View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

28-12-2024, 03:44 PM
Callum Booth sent off too.

BS44
28-12-2024, 04:35 PM
Ollie Shaw scored two today, he's top scorer in the Championship

28-12-2024, 04:50 PM

14 goals in all competitions is a decent return at this point in the season.

28-12-2024, 05:07 PM
Cagliari v Inter Milan, 0-0 at HT, pretty poor stuff. 😴

28-12-2024, 05:15 PM
Cagliari v Inter Milan, 0-0 at HT, pretty poor stuff. 😴

1-0 Inter

28-12-2024, 05:32 PM
2-0 Inter, Martinez.

28-12-2024, 05:38 PM
3-0 Calhanoglu

28-12-2024, 05:46 PM
Lazio v Atalanta up next, should be a decent watch, back to the darts for me though I think.

28-12-2024, 06:09 PM
Lazio v Atalanta up next, should be a decent watch, back to the darts for me though I think.

Aye Darts for me in the main but a wee bit channel hopping will happen

28-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Aye Darts for me in the main but a wee bit channel hopping will happen

Atalanta are a joy to watch but, it's Ally Pally time of the year. ☺️

28-12-2024, 07:39 PM

1-0 Lazio @ HT.

28-12-2024, 08:31 PM
1-0 Lazio @ HT.

1-1

28-12-2024, 08:45 PM

One of the best young strikers in Europe remember ?

Cannae help but feel how his Hibs career would have panned oot if that goal two foot over the line at Tiny and the confidence it would have given him if that goal was allowed to stand

28-12-2024, 08:46 PM
1-1

Good away point.

29-12-2024, 12:17 PM
Sheff United 1 WBA 1

29-12-2024, 01:09 PM
Shankland completely dropped out the squad over the road…

29-12-2024, 01:54 PM
Shankland completely dropped out the squad over the road…

Probably injured but he seemed ok at the post match interview and hospitality interview. Maybe they took severe objection to his downbeat, negative outlook.:greengrin

29-12-2024, 01:54 PM
1-0 Man City

29-12-2024, 02:01 PM
Ross co 0 Heartz 1

29-12-2024, 02:04 PM
Sake County

29-12-2024, 02:08 PM
Spurs 0 Wolves 1

29-12-2024, 02:12 PM
Sake County

Typical if they win and we get beat

29-12-2024, 02:12 PM
Spurs 0 Wolves 1

1-1

29-12-2024, 02:16 PM
Motherwell 1 Huns 0

29-12-2024, 02:17 PM
Motherwell 1 Huns 0

Taxi for clement

29-12-2024, 02:18 PM
I would suspect another Sevco statement regarding VAR and incompetent officials at FT!

29-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Ha ha McCann not happy, says hand ball, we will end up with players getting limbs removed, only way to solve it!

Bridge hibs
29-12-2024, 02:25 PM
1-1

My Nephew is a Motherwell fan and for Christmas he asked his Mum for his favourite players shirt with the players name on it and she said no problem, she had to sell the family car to pay for Apostolos Vasilios Stamatelopoulos 🤭

29-12-2024, 02:29 PM
st mirren 0 Dundee 1, simon murray

sellick 1 st johnstone 0

29-12-2024, 02:34 PM
motherwell beating the huns 2-0 oh wow

29-12-2024, 02:35 PM

😂😂

Paul1642

Not great for us. The in play table would be looking really good for us if they were to loose.

Clements gonna get sacked in the mornin

Paul1642
29-12-2024, 02:36 PM
Clements gonna get sacked in the mornin

Think he’ll last that long?

29-12-2024, 02:36 PM
Tavernier [emoji1787][emoji1787]

29-12-2024, 02:37 PM

Great finish

29-12-2024, 02:37 PM
Not great for us. The in play table would be looking really good for us if they were to loose.

Sevco getting beat is always funny, except when it doesn't help us :(

1-1 st mirren/dundee

29-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Fulham 1 - 0 Bournemouth

Bridge hibs
29-12-2024, 02:48 PM
Alex Neil confirmed as Millwall manager

Madagascar 1 Eswatini 0

Coleen Rooney is at Everton v Forest game

29-12-2024, 02:49 PM
Alex Neil confirmed as Millwall manager

Madagascar 1 Eswatini 0

Coleen Rooney is at Everton v Forest game

More clubs than tiger woods

29-12-2024, 02:50 PM
everton 0 nottingham forest 1, chris woods

HT Ross co 0 Gimps 1

Spurs 2 Wolves 1

29-12-2024, 02:51 PM
Boos ring out at Fir park

29-12-2024, 02:57 PM
HT Huddersfield(4th) 0 Burton Albion(24th) 1

that'll be that line down then :rolleyes:

HT Fulham 1 Bournemouth 0, seriously Bill, sell them and buy Hibs

29-12-2024, 03:01 PM
Boos ring out at Fir park

Do they want to be 4-0 up? :confused:

Funny as it is, I'd take that ending as a draw given our current form/trajectory.

29-12-2024, 03:06 PM

Funny as it is, I'd take that ending as a draw given our current form/trajectory.

Part of me wants to agree but the other part would love to see the huns get beat again . Just don't want clement getting fired before we play them

29-12-2024, 03:07 PM
Ross co are rank 0-2

Paul1642
Hearts 2-0 :(

Ugh. 2-0 hertz

29-12-2024, 03:08 PM

😂 from the hun hordes

29-12-2024, 03:08 PM
Jumbos 2-0

29-12-2024, 03:11 PM
Coupon buster in Dingwall

29-12-2024, 03:11 PM
2-1 motherwell

29-12-2024, 03:12 PM
2-0 Man City

29-12-2024, 03:13 PM
penalty heartz Ross co truly are utter RANK

referee called over to have a look

free kick instead

motherwell manager sent to the stand

29-12-2024, 03:22 PM
Dodgy VAR decision for Huns, should be 3-1

29-12-2024, 03:23 PM
How was that not a Motherwell goal... keeper was soft and punched it into his net.

29-12-2024, 03:24 PM
hello hello 3-1 motherwell

chalked off booooooooooooooooooooooooo

29-12-2024, 03:26 PM
simon murray brace st mirren 1 dundee 2

29-12-2024, 03:29 PM
2-2 huns

29-12-2024, 03:30 PM

2-2 huns

They were never losing after the VAR decisions.

29-12-2024, 03:31 PM
4-0 sellick

29-12-2024, 03:31 PM
2-2 hunsMotherwell weren't getting to win this one

29-12-2024, 03:32 PM
Poison song book getting an airing now

29-12-2024, 03:32 PM
They were never losing after the VAR decisions.

i cashed out one of my lines when they were 2-0 down, maybe should have left it :)

29-12-2024, 03:33 PM
Motherwell weren't getting to win this one

20 mins for the home side to hold on

29-12-2024, 03:35 PM
20 mins for the home side to hold onCannae bring myself to put money on the huns

29-12-2024, 03:43 PM
dearie me 3-0 heartz

var checking

offside, boyce still without a goal this season

Paul1642
29-12-2024, 03:44 PM
dearie me 3-0 heartz

Who cares. We got the result we needed last game and they gain nothing on us this fixture (as it stands) despite ours being the marginally tougher game :)

29-12-2024, 03:52 PM
TEN added minutes at Fir Park?

29-12-2024, 03:54 PM
Could do with a hun winner (yuck)

2-2 Spurs

c31
2-2 Spurs

Wrong thread..

29-12-2024, 03:55 PM
Wrong thread..

🤔

29-12-2024, 03:57 PM
2-1 in dingwall

2 mins remain

29-12-2024, 03:58 PM
2-1 in dingwall

2 mins remain

Could you imagine...

2-1 in dingwall

2 mins remain

2-2 Would have been hilarious

2-2 ross co :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-2!!!

Heartsed it

29-12-2024, 03:59 PM
2-2 Would have been hilarious

it is now jeff:greengrin

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2-0 and they mucked it up :cb

Hahahahaha

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

29-12-2024, 04:00 PM
Yasssssssss . ****in brilliant

Eff me! :greengrin

Paul1642
Who cares. We got the result we needed last game and they gain nothing on us this fixture (as it stands) despite ours being the marginally tougher game :)

Okay, I care now 😂

Jambottling it!!! 🤣🤣🤣

GRA
Jambottling complete 😂 Critch must stay!

Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

29-12-2024, 04:01 PM
heartz 2nd bottom and :7: points behind the top capital side

Jakhog1
Cheers Jambos, keep it up

They’ve hearts’d it!!!

Error 404 on the Hearts Jamestown data app!

Holy crap..... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahaha.....................

No way hahahaha

K-Zazu
Hahahahhahaa

😂😂😂 yams are 💩

29-12-2024, 04:02 PM
2-0 and they mucked it up :cb

I'm sure that's happened before but can't quite think when. :hilarious Anyone remember? :greengrin

OtleyHibs
Hearts are falling apart again 😅

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😀😂😀😂

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: ::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::

The best goalie in history with another howler [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Albert Kidd 86’
Craig Gordon howler apparently:na na:

29-12-2024, 04:03 PM
Oh dear, how sad, never mind lol

Hearts - the gift that keeps on giving - superb!!

ChicoM1875
Some good results today!

Oh ya ****er 🤣🤣

​GOAL Ross County 2-2 Hearts

Jordan White
Wow!
A howler from Craig Gordon and Jordan White is in the right place to tap home the equaliser.
Two stoppage-time goals for County.

maybe they will keep zander now :greengrin

29-12-2024, 04:04 PM
13 mins been added on at Fir Park. They playing till the Huns score?

29-12-2024, 04:05 PM
Craig Gordon howler apparently:na na:

And we are about to nick their other goalie according to the rumours!!

Donegal Hibby
Just after checking the full times and knew hertz were 2 nil up going into injury time ….

What a lovely surprise 😂😂😂😂😂

Albert Kidd 86’
Enjoy the loooooonnnnnnnggggggg trip home jambos:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:gre engrin

29-12-2024, 04:06 PM
Did the Hearts fans have a good Christmas ?

29-12-2024, 04:07 PM
Complete bottle jobs :agree:

Did the Hearts fans have a good Christmas ?

This Christmas,
We won against Hearts,
The very next game,
They gave a 2 goal lead away...

We're they giving hi-5's again?

Bridge hibs
Sweaty Farts 28395again 🤣

29-12-2024, 04:08 PM
JKB should be fun. 🤭

scm70nyd1973
29-12-2024, 04:09 PM
Jambottling it!!! 🤣🤣🤣

86tit

29-12-2024, 04:10 PM
Forest 2nd in EPL. 👏

29-12-2024, 04:10 PM
Och was looking for a laugh but Kickback appears to be down.

29-12-2024, 04:11 PM
Laughing stock crisis club.

scm70nyd1973
No ice cream getting sold down Gorgie way this evening methinks - I’m going out to get my 99 cone right now 🤭🤭

JKB should be fun. 🤭

I think Brokeback is actual broken lol

Donegal Hibby
29-12-2024, 04:12 PM
Mind the GAP :7:

29-12-2024, 04:12 PM
The bigliest fan owned club in the whole world must have a total beamer tonight.

:lolyam:

29-12-2024, 04:14 PM
Hearts have Hibsd it!😄😄😄

29-12-2024, 04:17 PM
Hearts 😂

29-12-2024, 04:17 PM
Anyone got an image of that laughing stock with Hearts name on it ?

29-12-2024, 04:18 PM
FT Fulham 2 Bournemouth 2

FT Spurs 2 Wolves 2

FT Motherwell 2 Sevco 2

FT Ross co 2 Heartz 2

FT Udinese 2 Torino 2, Che Adams with one of the goals for Torino

29-12-2024, 04:18 PM
Critchley won't survive that. Shame

ChicoM1875
29-12-2024, 04:19 PM
Hearts have Hibsd it!😄😄😄

No

29-12-2024, 04:20 PM
Critchley won't survive that. Shame

Not a popular boy over on Kickback, looks like his subs cost them. Long may the StarLizard analysis be utilised.

HarpOnHibee
Jambottlers doing their thing. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year :lolyam:

ChicoM1875
Need St Johnstone to pick up some points... after Thursday obviously

29-12-2024, 04:23 PM
For some obscure reason they're nae happy doon Kickback way:

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/206282-critchley-get-tae/

29-12-2024, 04:23 PM
Hearts have Hibsd it!😄😄😄

There’s a lot of use of that term on Brokeback tonight with a couple of posters there saying not to use that particular word again

29-12-2024, 04:27 PM

copy & paste would be acceptable for those of us that refuse to give cesspit.co.uk some advertising money from site clicks :wink:

like post #13,318 :)

29-12-2024, 04:27 PM

“He has played a ****ing blinder the past few games.

Knocked us out of Europe against one of the lowest ranked teams possible in the competition.

Lost the derby at home to an utterly **** Hibs team.

Gone from 2-0 up in the 96th minute, to drawing 2-2 to one of the teams who we need to be beating to ensure that any chat of relegation stays firmly hypothetical.

Useless, pathetic, utter clown who has absolutely no idea what it means to be Hearts manager. **** off back to the English lower leagues and stay there.”

HarpOnHibee
29-12-2024, 04:29 PM
Anyone got an image of that laughing stock with Hearts name on it ?

https://i.ibb.co/122Q37Z/HertzLS.jpg

scm70nyd1973
29-12-2024, 04:34 PM
No

That effing word (not “no” but the post you responded to which i don’t even want to copy) should never be associated with our club or on our posts - it should be edited out by admin and not replaced with asterisks etc but “86tit” instead - never ever forget the biggest bottling known to man !

29-12-2024, 04:39 PM
Surely only a matter of time until Liverpool score.

29-12-2024, 04:43 PM
Penalty to Dundee Utd

29-12-2024, 04:43 PM
That effing word (not “no” but the post you responded to which i don’t even want to copy) should never be associated with our club or on our posts - it should be edited out by admin and not replaced with asterisks etc but “86tit” instead - never ever forget the biggest bottling known to man !

Hate to quibble in this hour of joy and merriment, but 65dit could be considered a bigger bottling. In 86 Hearts needed a draw to win the league, I think, and didn't get it, but in 65 they didn't even need a draw. They could have lost and still won the league, but they lost by one too many goals, shame.

29-12-2024, 04:46 PM

You were saying...

Penalty to Dundee Utd

VAR rules it’s not a penalty

There it is. 0-1

scm70nyd1973
29-12-2024, 04:54 PM
Hate to quibble in this hour of joy and merriment, but 65dit could be considered a bigger bottling. In 86 Hearts needed a draw to win the league, I think, and didn't get it, but in 65 they didn't even need a draw. They could have lost and still won the league, but they lost by one too many goals, shame.

No quibble but a good viewpoint - IIRC after that game Hearts asked for a rule change re goal difference vs goal average - had they not done so they would have won the league in ‘86 🤭😂

29-12-2024, 04:57 PM
0-2, that's enough for me.

29-12-2024, 04:58 PM
3-0 Liverpool

scm70nyd1973
29-12-2024, 05:08 PM
0-2, that's enough for me.

We missed a gilt edge chance before they scored and then we were v unlucky with the post - but we are too easy to score against 😬

29-12-2024, 05:10 PM
We missed a gilt edge chance before they scored and then we were v unlucky with the post - but we are too easy to score against 😬

Aye, I'm all too well aware. 🤬

29-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Has the Huns game finished yet?

29-12-2024, 05:38 PM
Was the first half of this Dundee United game any good? Start of the 2nd half not been great so far.

29-12-2024, 05:38 PM
0-4 Liverpool relentless

29-12-2024, 05:44 PM
Trying to make my mind up on who is the biggest cheat between Duk and Mcgrath , Both sissy's that continually throw themselves to the ground ! That Mcgrath is an absolute cheat

29-12-2024, 05:45 PM
Michael Stewart hinks Hibs can get Europe now :greengrin

HarpOnHibee
29-12-2024, 05:47 PM

Wasn't available for comment when Hearts spectacular implosion today was mentioned. :greengrin

29-12-2024, 05:47 PM

So did I. Now he's said it I'm not so sure.

29-12-2024, 05:49 PM
0-4 Liverpool relentless

New gaffa at West Ham soon...

29-12-2024, 05:50 PM
Wasn't available for comment when Hearts spectacular implosion today was mentioned. :greengrin

Aye but least they have an identity tho :greengrin

29-12-2024, 05:51 PM
Was the first half of this Dundee United game any good? Start of the 2nd half not been great so far.

Getting a bit livelier now.

29-12-2024, 05:59 PM
0-5 Liverpool

ChicoM1875
29-12-2024, 06:08 PM

Surely if you use the word you're a jambo. And everyone knows, they are the biggest bottle jobs in football.

29-12-2024, 06:11 PM
0-5 Liverpool

Salah outstanding, tonight and all season

29-12-2024, 06:13 PM
Dundee Utd score in the 93rd minute

1-0

29-12-2024, 06:13 PM

1-0

*******! Jammiest team of the season for sure.

SJNB Hibby
29-12-2024, 06:14 PM

1-0
3rd place is on!!!

29-12-2024, 06:15 PM
Aberdeen have donsed it yet again

but my jings that dundee utd side are this seasons jammiest side

29-12-2024, 06:21 PM
Aberdeens collapse is absolutely brilliant. I've totally fallen in love with football again

29-12-2024, 06:23 PM
aboot time

Derby 0 Leeds 1

sexy football

FT leeds end the year on top

Paul1642
29-12-2024, 06:29 PM
Aberdeen have donsed it yet again

but my jings that dundee utd side are this seasons jammiest side

They absolutely are but luck always runs out. 7 points is nothing for us to gain against them with half the season remaining.

29-12-2024, 06:30 PM
I know this is so premature, but I think that Utd result suits us. I have a feeling now that by the end of season, we will be in the race for third. Long way to go, but we look a team these days.

29-12-2024, 06:54 PM
Anyone got a clip of the Ross County second goal?

Paul1642
29-12-2024, 06:57 PM
Anyone got a clip of the Ross County second goal?

No but Sportscene is on now.

29-12-2024, 07:09 PM
Just in

Hearts 😂

29-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Having actually watched it, that is a stick-on penalty for Hearts.

Is it funny they didn't get it, well, ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, maybe lol

29-12-2024, 07:16 PM
*******! Jammiest team of the season for sure.

They certainly are. Still sticks in the throat that we only picked up a point in our two games against them. Poor team but are picking up the points somehow. The luck will turn soon enough.

29-12-2024, 07:17 PM
They certainly are. Still sticks in the throat that we only picked up a point in our two games against them. Poor team but are picking up the points somehow. The luck will turn soon enough.

Even worse, 1 point. Would've been 3 if not for VAR mind.

HarpOnHibee
29-12-2024, 07:17 PM
Having actually watched it, that is a stick-on penalty for Hearts.

Is it funny they didn't get it, well, ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, maybe lol

Nope. Contact was initiated outside the box and it wasn't a grabbing/holding situation so the "continuing into the box" rule doesn't apply there.

Up-the-slope
29-12-2024, 07:19 PM
Just in

Hearts 😂

Was driving home thinking how fantastic it was to get the result and points regardless of any scrappiness and then heard they were wining 2-0 with 2 to go, shame I thought.... and then the squawking sounds of open all mics almost tearfully reporting on 1 then 2 goals for RC :greengrin... now sipping an opened bottle of Merlot and musing on how things have changed so pleasingly and fast

29-12-2024, 07:20 PM
Leeds United's last 66 Championship games when scoring first..

WDWWWDWWWWWWWWWDWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWDWDWWWWWWWWWWWW WDWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

ach not too shabby :)

29-12-2024, 07:21 PM
So am I right that Ha,ha Hearts were 2 up, were then denied a penalty, went 3 up and the goal was disallowed and still lost 2 goals in the 97th and 99th minutes?

29-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Even worse, 1 point. Would've been 3 if not for VAR mind.

Don’t forget we were also cruising up there until the late sending off. Then the script was written. I still reckon we should’ve taken 6 points off them. That VAR fiasco at ER was shocking.

29-12-2024, 07:32 PM
sevco now 14 points behind sellick

oh that's gotta hurt the orcs

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 07:07 PM
Man U 0 v 1 Newcastle United …. Isak is a 🤖. :partyhibb

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 07:16 PM
Aston Villa 0 v 1 Brighton

Ipswich 1 v 0 Chelsea

30-12-2024, 07:18 PM
Man U 0 v 1 Newcastle United …. Isak is a 🤖. :partyhibb

United are all over the place. Casemiro is like a man down and that defence is honking. 2-0 Newcastle

30-12-2024, 07:19 PM
How bad are Man Utd.

Newcastle decent but Man Utd, wow.

30-12-2024, 07:20 PM
Man United :faf:

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 07:22 PM
Yass 2-0 Newcastle United :partyhibb

30-12-2024, 07:22 PM
Liverpool could get double figures against this United team later this week. I really can’t see what this new manager is trying to do

30-12-2024, 07:23 PM
By the way , Seriously ? How crap are Man utd ? Casemiro and Eriksson absolutely dug crap in midfield

Beautiful to see tho , Oh how your not famous anymore , Loving it !!!

That weasil at left back is the captain tae :hilarious:hilarious

30-12-2024, 07:23 PM
Another **** show from United, different manager, same crap performances.

30-12-2024, 07:24 PM
Hearts 😂

30-12-2024, 07:25 PM
This is as bad as I've ever seen Man United play.

Could be a cricket score at Anfield at the weekend

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 07:27 PM
United are all over the place. Casemiro is like a man down and that defence is honking. 2-0 Newcastle

Amorim has some job on his hands there if he’s given the time to try and turn it around that is .

30-12-2024, 07:27 PM
By the way , Seriously ? How crap are Man utd ? Casemiro and Eriksson absolutely dug crap in midfield

Beautiful to see tho , Oh how your not famous anymore , Loving it !!!

That weasil at left back is the captain tae :hilarious:hilarious

I think people of a certain age (I’m 44) are loving the fact that United are struggling. Seeing as they were never off the screens dominating throughout the 90s and Noughties.

Schadenfreude

30-12-2024, 07:33 PM
Newcastle could be five up here. Substitution already from Man United

30-12-2024, 07:34 PM
The recruitment at United has been shocking for a few years now, over paying money for aging players past it, or too much for below average ones.

I'm watching this and trying to figure out what these players are actually trying to do, is it tactics or is it just crap players.

30-12-2024, 07:37 PM
I think people of a certain age (I’m 44) are loving the fact that United are struggling. Seeing as they were never off the screens dominating throughout the 90s and Noughties.

Schadenfreude

Agreed :agree: love reveling in there misery !! Gary Neville just said 'Pound for pound the worst team in the league ':greengrin

Newcastle should be 4 or 5 up here ...Completely dominated the entire first half

If Liverpool are in the mood by the way they will take another 7 of them , Hopefully ratboy is back for them

30-12-2024, 07:52 PM
There’s not, unfortunately, any real realistic chance of Man U getting relegated is there? They will be a lot closer to relegation than the champions league places though come the end of the season.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 07:54 PM
A bit annoyed Newcastle aren’t further ahead after the start they made …

Other half times

Villa 1v1 Brighton.

Ipswich 1v0 Chelsea

30-12-2024, 08:01 PM
Newcastle could be five up here. Substitution already from Man United

As much as I don't like the Arabs masquerading as Geordies, I dislike United of Manchester even more.

30-12-2024, 08:04 PM
Ipswich 2 up on Chelsea now.

USA_Hibee
30-12-2024, 08:10 PM
Villa beating Brighton.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 08:14 PM
Newcastle ain’t half drifted out of this game 😟

30-12-2024, 08:31 PM
Newcastle ain’t half drifted out of this game 😟
They are knocking it about lovely now really good to watch

HarpOnHibee
30-12-2024, 08:41 PM
Watching Ipswich beat Chelsea is a delight. Ipswich playing football, Chelsea spending the whole game trying to play the referee. The ref to his credit is having none of it. The play acting has been an utter embarrassment from Chelsea.

30-12-2024, 08:54 PM
Man Utd given a bit of a lesson. Wrong team and tactics.

Donegal Hibby
30-12-2024, 08:56 PM
2-0 Newcastle .. happy with that , up to fifth and back in the race for champions league football. Also 10 points clear of Man U is pleasing too :greengrin

raeburnhibs
30-12-2024, 09:06 PM
I'd like to see Newcastle get humped every day of the week these days

30-12-2024, 09:44 PM
First time Man Utd have lost three consecutive league games at Old Trafford since 1979.*

First time Man Utd have lost five league games in a calendar month since 1962.*

First time Man Utd have lost their final league game in consecutive calendar years since 1985 & 1986.*

First time Man Utd will end the turn of a year in as low as 14th place in the league since 1989.*

Trinity Hibee
31-12-2024, 08:21 AM
First time Man Utd have lost three consecutive league games at Old Trafford since 1979.*

First time Man Utd have lost their final league game in consecutive calendar years since 1985 & 1986.*

First time Man Utd will end the turn of a year in as low as 14th place in the league since 1989.*

The manager also not ruling out relegation as a possibility. Imagine they go down and city are demoted for FFP breaches? MU are an absolute shambles. Quite incredible the decline inside 11 years since Fergie left

31-12-2024, 08:27 AM

Liverpool and Forest top two teams in England? Its like going back to the late 1970s (and not just the standard of living)

Bridge hibs
01-01-2025, 11:42 AM
QPR 1 Watford 0, Porteous gives away a free kick that leads to the goal but to be fair he was clearly fouled first as Frey had a handful of his top

01-01-2025, 11:48 AM
Liverpool and Forest top two teams in England? Its like going back to the late 1970s (and not just the standard of living)

Now now young man.

01-01-2025, 12:10 PM
QPR 2 Watford 0

Plymouth 0 Bristol City 1

QPR 3 Watford 1

Plymouth 1 Bristol City 2

SJNB Hibby
01-01-2025, 01:34 PM
QPR 2 Watford 0

Plymouth 0 Bristol City 1

QPR 3 Watford 1

Plymouth 1 Bristol City 2

Last minute equaliser for Prymouth

01-01-2025, 01:40 PM
Last minute equaliser for Prymouth

already an improvement after Wee Wayne has left :greengrin

presently Millwall 0 Oxford 1

01-01-2025, 01:43 PM
already an improvement after Wee Wayne has left :greengrin

presently Millwall 0 Oxford 1

Rooney continuing to get managerial roles is the most bizarre phenomenon in world football.

01-01-2025, 01:48 PM
Rooney continuing to get managerial roles is the most bizarre phenomenon in world football.

wonder if Coleen fancies giving it a bash

football management i mean

01-01-2025, 02:20 PM
wonder if Coleen fancies giving it a bash

football management i mean

Dunno but id love to see Wayne be next in the Tynecastle hot seat.

01-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Dunno but id love to see Wayne be next in the Tynecastle hot seat.

It would need to be a helluva strong seat

belhavenbill
01-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Did I spot Chris Hogg in managerial team at Bristol City?

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Did I spot Chris Hogg in managerial team at Bristol City?

Yep , he’s been with Liam Manning since they were at MK Dons .

01-01-2025, 02:42 PM
Egan-Riley seems to be a regular pick for Burnley this season, playing right centre back

01-01-2025, 03:22 PM
Windass scores do Sheffield Wednesday from just outside his own centre circle, some goal

01-01-2025, 03:51 PM
87 mins penalty Leeds

scored

Leeds 1 Blackburn 0

this could be a victory against anti-football Blackburn and their 10-man defence :)

expect about 7 mins added time though been a few injuries

and blackburn finally get the ball in the box and of course leeds being leeds 1-1, so amateur from leeds

10 mins added

****e took of Leeds best attacking player earlier, baffling, no wonder solomon was very angry

West Brom 3 Preston 1

Sheff Wed 4 Derby 2

01-01-2025, 03:54 PM
87 mins penalty Leeds

scored

Leeds 1 Blackburn 0

this could be a victory against anti-football Blackburn and their 10-man defence :)

1-1

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2025, 03:54 PM
87 mins penalty Leeds

scored

Leeds 1 Blackburn 0

1-1 unbelievable..Blackburn have been absolutely dreadful in all .

King Cosell
01-01-2025, 03:57 PM
Marcondes with an assist for Norwich's winner at Luton.

01-01-2025, 04:03 PM

thankfully probably won't have to watch Blackburn again this season

though unfortunately they are in the top six for now

01-01-2025, 04:08 PM

Very fortunate to get a point

01-01-2025, 04:09 PM
Burnley held at home to Stoke City 0-0

Sunderland v Sheff U later tonight

Donegal Hibby
01-01-2025, 04:11 PM

Had the misfortune to watch them a couple of times this season. They are about as exciting as watching paint dry .

01-01-2025, 04:14 PM
They have, I stopped watching the game because of their tactics, awful.

01-01-2025, 04:44 PM
1-0 Brentford

01-01-2025, 05:17 PM
You'd think that Jesus had been hit with a bat given the time he stayed down, no idea what the point of that is.

01-01-2025, 06:35 PM
3-1 to the Arsenal

01-01-2025, 06:36 PM
3-1 to the Arsenal

👍

01-01-2025, 06:39 PM
3-1 to the Arsenal
Played well

01-01-2025, 06:39 PM
You'd think that Jesus had been hit with a bat given the time he stayed down, no idea what the point of that is.

Play acting , Cheating , Smart play , Diving , Call it what you want it happens in every single football game , Every single game i watch it happens , Doesn't make it right but it happens

Now Kyle Walker , That's a proper diving git :wink:

01-01-2025, 06:41 PM
Played well

Went 3-1 up game over , Job done then strolled it

Sheffhibee
01-01-2025, 07:41 PM
2-1 Sunderland v Sheffield United
Goal and assist from Mayenda who never got a sniff under Montgomery

01-01-2025, 08:15 PM
i don't care much for Sunderland at all

but..

mon Sunderland

Silky
01-01-2025, 10:34 PM
2-1 Sunderland v Sheffield United
Goal and assist from Mayenda who never got a sniff under Montgomery

I went down to the game with my son. It's shocking how little game time Mayenda got at Hibs. He's a player. Just another example of the state we were in.

02-01-2025, 09:40 AM
Just had a celtic supporting mate react with utter disbelief and dismay when I put him right after he asked "you're not actually watching Hibs St Johnstone rather than the Glasgow Derby on tele are you?"

Jesus christ I've always known the weegie twins live in their own self absorbed wee bubble but that's ridiculous. They actually believe the rest of the country cares more about their crap little hate fest (with no away fans) than they do their own team!

02-01-2025, 10:13 AM
Just had a celtic supporting mate react with utter disbelief and dismay when I put him right after he asked "you're not actually watching Hibs St Johnstone rather than the Glasgow Derby on tele are you?"

Jesus christ I've always known the weegie twins live in their own self absorbed wee bubble but that's ridiculous. They actually believe the rest of the country cares more about their crap little hate fest (with no away fans) than they do their own team!

Wow, i had forgotten they were even playing. Im interested to see how Liam Kelly gets on replacing Buttman but otherwise i coulsnt care.

02-01-2025, 01:13 PM
How did they sneak Lennon into Ibrox, I wonder if we will get a “Breaking News” at half time from sky about racist singing at ht and arrests have been made. :rolleyes:

02-01-2025, 01:46 PM
Kenneh straight into the County side to face Aberdeen.

Hope he's ready to go. Quite enjoying Aberdeen's form of late.