09-02-2025, 04:45 PM
Site has crashed! 😂😂😂😂
I’m in, mate. It’s a riot :greengrin
This has made my day
As long as it’s Dessers taking pot shots at them he’s fine.
:greengrin:top marks
Premier Sports on X: "UNBELIEVABLE DRAMA AT IBROX! A last gasp penalty awarded to Rangers, multiple VAR checks, but a heroic save from Callum Ferrie denies Tavernier and sends @queensparkfc through! #ScottishCup | @ScottishCup https://t.co/MHKAem21ay" / X (https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1888641830226362429)
thankfully Dessers recovered
09-02-2025, 04:46 PM
Radio saying they couldn't believe VAR never asked the ref to review the penalty!! no surprise there.
BBC Daily Hun at it again! :lolrangers:
09-02-2025, 04:46 PM
I was there. IIRC, we took our time to win that one?
Arguably, that was a bigger shock. That was the Rangers team that reached the final of the CWC.
Jim Scott goal in a 1-0 win I think. 30,000 crowd. Don't think the Hun manager got sacked, but one or both of Forrest & McLean, the Hun strikers, got moved on quite soon after. IIRC the Berwick boss (or maybe goalie) Wallace eventually became Hun manager. Callum Davidson, or the goalie, to replace Philippe Philoppe. :agree:
kentao
09-02-2025, 04:47 PM
Can someone with the skill doctor that to say Kings Eleven 0 - Queens Eleven 1
it would get some serious wind up on those grunts
09-02-2025, 04:49 PM
Let’s hope we get a decent draw in the quarters. With the Huns out there’s a chance of a good run to the final
Will we change it to Saint David Gray if he wins as boss
09-02-2025, 04:49 PM
Just reading some stats on the bbc website
Queens Park haven’t beaten Rangers in the Scottish cup since 1882
They also haven’t been this far in the Scottish Cup since 1928
This has got to be one of the biggest Scottish cup shocks ever
09-02-2025, 04:50 PM
Not Brora level, but a real stunner
09-02-2025, 04:50 PM
In the words of one of our former managers: Rangers are Rubbish!
09-02-2025, 04:51 PM
Jim Scott goal in a 1-0 win I think. 30,000 crowd. Don't think the Hun manager got sacked, but one or both of Forrest & McLean, the Hun strikers, got moved on quite soon after. IIRC the Berwick boss (or maybe goalie) Wallace eventually became Hun manager. Callum Davidson, or the goalie, to replace Philippe Philoppe. :agree:
They'll need to find the money to sack him first, it'll cost them a fortune they don't have.
Think they said 1982 on Premier Sport.
Unbelievable win for them! Now, hopefully a visit to Easter Road in the Quarter Final.
Radio saying they couldn't believe VAR never asked the ref to review the penalty!! no surprise there.I think they know why but are just pretending to be shocked.
Sounds like they all therapy given the tone of discussion just now.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Lendo
Just need St Mirren to do the job tomorrow and it’ll have been a Carlsberg Weekend.
NC1875
Follow follow is a right laugh.
One of them saying “they only looked at the angle they wanted to show the keepers foot was on the line so they didn’t have to let them retake it”
They genuinely believe the world’s against them when it couldn’t be further from the truth when dodgy decisions come into it.
Deluded clowns
Up-the-slope
28518 My attempt
09-02-2025, 04:52 PM
Definitely one of the biggest ever shocks, and at Ibrox too. Hard to believe.
Cardinal G
09-02-2025, 04:52 PM
Just read that, only 3rd time they have lost to lower league team in Scottish cup too, proper history making result that, well deserved though.
09-02-2025, 04:53 PM
Ferrie for Clement.
Not Brora level, but a real stunner
Berwick and Brora were both away. This was a Hunbrox, with a blatant cheating referee trying to earn his bung at the end.
Beaten, even with all THAT :thumbsup:
Think they said 1982 on Premier Sport.
Unbelievable win for them! Now, hopefully a visit to Easter Road in the Quarter Final.
Read it here, although does seem a long time
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/c1jge602e9et?post=asset%3A27974b01-2dd0-4253-a6ed-02a670894309#post
09-02-2025, 04:54 PM
Just read that, only 3rd time they have lost to lower league team in Scottish cup too, proper history making result that, well deserved though.
Would that include a certain game in May 2016 :thumbsup:
09-02-2025, 04:56 PM
One of the top teams in England’s fans singing we’ve got McGinn
We should have got £20 million for him easily
09-02-2025, 04:57 PM
Just need St Mirren to do the job tomorrow and it’ll have been a Carlsberg Weekend.
That would just be perfection
Chorley Hibee
09-02-2025, 04:57 PM
Penalty decision was an absolute disgrace, SFA need to investigate, well done Queens Park 👌👍
Although it never worked in the end, everyone (Queens Park especially) should be calling this out at every opportunity.
Blatant corruption in plain sight.
Trinity Hibee
09-02-2025, 04:58 PM
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHhah
Didn't Rangers lose to lower league Raith in the cup at Ibrox whilst also in the lower league? Think it was the season us, Hearts and Rangers were in the championship. Rangers were losing to everyone that season.
Think the season before that they scraped a late goal that should never have counted at Ibrox V Albion Rovers after Moshni battered the goalie into the net to put it in the goal.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
We need Alex Thomson back to investigate, there isn't a Scottish journalist alive that has the balls to take up the story
09-02-2025, 04:59 PM
Same league, not lower, in 2016? :dunno:
09-02-2025, 05:00 PM
Didn't Rangers lose to lower league Raith in the cup at Ibrox whilst also in the lower league? Think it was the season us, Hearts and Rangers were in the championship. Rangers were losing to everyone that season.
Think the season before that they scraped a late goal that should never have counted at Ibrox V Albion Rovers after Moshni battered the goalie into the net to put it in the goal.
Wasnt that at Easter Road? Or was that a different time they lost to Raith?
Sloop67
09-02-2025, 05:01 PM
Sammy Reid , Adrian Sprott move over and make room for a new legend and his name is Sen Drozd
He's here!
09-02-2025, 05:02 PM
Both finalists were Championship sides that year.
SJNB Hibby
09-02-2025, 05:02 PM
You thinking of the Final of the Petrofab(?) Cup, at Easter Road?
crash
09-02-2025, 05:03 PM
They got to the Quarterfinals in 1982/83, ironically narrowly losing to Rangers.
You thinking of the Final of the Petrofab(?) Cup, at Easter Road?
Yes that's it.
Wasnt that at Easter Road? Or was that a different time they lost to Raith?That was the Ramsden cup final. John Baird scored in ET. That was a tremendous result. Thankfull I was alive when rangers were in the lower leagues. Seeing games like that and them lose to the likes of Peterhead, Annan and Stirling were brilliant. Ian Black getting booted about third division parks by plumbers and brickies. Great times
09-02-2025, 05:04 PM
They got to the Quarterfinals in 1982/83, ironically narrowly losing to Rangers.
Not like the bbc to get it wrong😀
TheSouthMoroccan
09-02-2025, 05:04 PM
My plan was to watch the rugby and listen to Sportsound, but ma lugs were still bleeding from listening to Julie Fleeting on Friday night.
He's here!
09-02-2025, 05:06 PM
Raith beating Celtic in the League Cup final was a biggie.
Hibs have obviously been on the receiving end of a few cup shocks but I think losing to Edinburgh City went down as one our worst (1930s possibly).
gordie18
And to think the draw was fiddled to give the stickies the weakest team left at home too.....heads will roll at Park Gardens [emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my Lenovo TB-X306F using Tapatalk
cubehindthegoal
Penalty decision was an absolute disgrace, SFA need to investigate, well done Queens Park 👌👍
Have the SFA shown themselves to be neutral, to do this? I’ve never seen any history of them investigating the corruption that’s existed for decades and decades. Wonder why …
Sloop67
09-02-2025, 05:12 PM
And to think the draw was fiddled to give the stickies the weakest team left at home too.....heads will roll at Park Gardens [emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my Lenovo TB-X306F using Tapatalk
No need to warm the balls up tomorrow night now
09-02-2025, 05:13 PM
And that mob have the nerve to say there is a conspiracy against them. It’s epic gaslighting. Queen’s Park were victims of an attempted robbery at the death. It’s sickening,
Yes that should be investigated but we are told only referees within 20 miles of Glasgow are good enough to be able to referee top level games. It is s complete corruption and needs ripped up.Sickening that Queens could have been cheated out of a famous win by a referee lacking in any sort of integrity just because he will get a hard time at work tomorrow or thinks his windows will be put in. Sums up everything that is wrong by gimps like Clancy etc
09-02-2025, 05:15 PM
Yes that should be investigated but we are told only referees within 20 miles of Glasgow are good enough to be able to referee top level games. It is s complete corruption and needs ripped up.Sickening that Queens could have been cheated out of a famous win by a referee lacking in any sort of integrity just because he will get a hard time at work tomorrow or thinks his windows will be put in. Sums up everything that is wrong by gimps like Clancy etc
Well said Jim
09-02-2025, 05:16 PM
I still place Darvel beating Aberdeen as the biggest shock of all, but today is up there. I forgot Darvel when I mentioned Clyde beating Celtic.
09-02-2025, 05:18 PM
If Hearts get beat tomorrow I might Die from Hilarity 🤣
09-02-2025, 05:18 PM
I still place Darvel beating Aberdeen as the biggest shock of all, but today is up there. I forgot Darvel when I mentioned Clyde beating Celtic. That was what ran through my mind but a wee non league ground is a leveler. I think Queens winning at Ibrox is at least as big an upset and definitely more enjoyable
09-02-2025, 05:19 PM
I still place Darvel beating Aberdeen as the biggest shock of all, but today is up there. I forgot Darvel when I mentioned Clyde beating Celtic.
Not Brora v Them?
09-02-2025, 05:22 PM
The other clubs (including Hibs) could have that changed that if the will was there but they've been tolerating it for decades. Never understood why other than an expense thing for travel.
Puts our gritty, grindy win away from home on Friday into perspective.
Up-the-slope
09-02-2025, 05:25 PM
Ange's 'I always win things in second season' is going to be used to hang him at this rate
09-02-2025, 05:26 PM
https://youtu.be/UbO0aPDu6xk?si=NB_MRsmIbXDfiqgg
Highlights sit back and enjoy
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
09-02-2025, 05:27 PM
Premier Sports gutted.
09-02-2025, 05:27 PM
Ange's 'I always win things in second season' is going to be used to hang him at this rate
Not a chance he's seeing out his second season. Surprised he's still in a job now, they've been pish for weeks.
Really not a fan of the guy at all.
09-02-2025, 05:28 PM
The other clubs (including Hibs) could have that changed that if the will was there but they've been tolerating it for decades. Never understood why other than an expense thing for travel.
Can they change it as Aberdeen voted against breaking the 11v1 voting monopoly?
09-02-2025, 05:30 PM
Not a chance he's seeing out his second season. Surprised he's still in a job now, they've been pish for weeks.
Disagree, I like him. He plays or at least tries to play in a way that's pleasing to watch and I hope they give him time. Just like us, switching managers constantly achieves nothing.
09-02-2025, 05:30 PM
Was it even a penalty? Not a great view, but looked to just jump higher?
09-02-2025, 05:31 PM
Disagree, I like him. He plays or at least tries to play in a way that's pleasing to watch and I hope they give him time. Just like us, switching managers constantly achieves nothing.
If this comment is about Clemente, i couldnt agree more :greengrin
09-02-2025, 05:32 PM
Can they change it as Aberdeen voted against breaking the 11v1 voting monopoly?
I haven't a clue what the voting process is these days but a sustained period of pressure led by selected individuals showing up in the press and social media might garner some serious attention.
09-02-2025, 05:33 PM
Never ever a penalty
Not really. Queen's park have won 10 scottish cups. Rangers have won one.
If this comment is about Clemente, i couldnt agree more :greengrin
Lol, very good :greengrin
Ot being rude but what does this post mean?
Trinity Hibee
Not really. Queen's park have won 10 scottish cups. Rangers have won one.
😂😂
Trinity Hibee
09-02-2025, 05:34 PM
Ange I always win things when I have a much superior budget. Guys a **** who has a high opinion of himself
09-02-2025, 05:35 PM
I haven't a clue what the voting process is these days but a sustained period of pressure led by selected individuals showing up in the press and social media might garner some serious attention.
It should happen yes
Disagree, I like him. He plays or at least tries to play in a way that's pleasing to watch and I hope they give him time. Just like us, switching managers constantly achieves nothing.Heard his interview and not one iota of congratulations to his opponents. Self serving clown. I too hope he stays.
09-02-2025, 05:38 PM
Ot being rude but what does this post mean?
Talking about almost all top level referees belonging to Glasgow and Lanarkshire for decades now and all other associations being largely ignored.
09-02-2025, 05:38 PM
It's fine to disagree, I just think the guys a patronising welt. 'Mate' this 'mate' that. He does get his teams playing good football at times, but he he really doesn't have a clue how to play any other way.
He'll walk into to another job after Spurs though. The club is a bit of a basket case so don't think his reputation will be tarnished too much.
09-02-2025, 05:39 PM
Heard his interview and not one iota of congratulations to his opponents. Self serving clown. I too hope he stays.
I was talking about Ange?
09-02-2025, 05:40 PM
When the queens sub goes off they say "came so close to opening the scoring" but literally only show the qp goal. Trying to make it look as one sided as possible!
09-02-2025, 05:40 PM
Talking about almost all top level referees belonging to Glasgow and Lanarkshire for decades now and all other associations being largely ignored.
Yeh but what had a vote in the league got to do with it and what was the expense part?:greengrin
I was talking about Ange?Oops. Well you've spotted who I meant then. [emoji106]
09-02-2025, 05:41 PM
Not Brora v Them?
Weren’t Darvel ninth tier or something? Brora was one the great moments for sure.
Chorley Hibee
09-02-2025, 05:44 PM
There are only two clubs in Scotland ever being awarded that as a penalty.
Everyone knows this.
Trinity Hibee
09-02-2025, 05:46 PM
Everyone knows this.
Never ever a penalty
09-02-2025, 05:47 PM
Digne hitting the deck like a sack of spuds because the ball hit him in the face. Game stops for urgent medical treatment.
Football players really are wimps.
09-02-2025, 05:48 PM
Digne hitting the deck like a sack of spuds because the ball hit him in the face. Game stops for urgent medical treatment.
That’s a bit harsh 😆
09-02-2025, 05:49 PM
Never ever a penalty
Not a chance in hell it was a penalty.
They really really need to do away with this 'clear and obvious' thing that stops them asking a ref to review it.
Shambolic award of a penalty.
09-02-2025, 05:51 PM
That’s a bit harsh 😆
Having been hit in the face with many a ball in my time (mitre mould master anyone..) there is no need to fall down like he did. It's just chronic patter.
09-02-2025, 05:52 PM
Oops. Well you've spotted who I meant then. [emoji106]
I did yes :greengrin
09-02-2025, 05:56 PM
Everyone knows this.
:agree: Hun player was never ever going to get his head to the ball, so thought better do a dying swan to allow the ref to earn his bung or keep his windows intact. Either way, it wasn't enough for this failing Hun 2012 side to avoid being dumped out of the cup.
The Rangers: 2nd best side in Scotland ? Not even the 3rd best in Glasgow.
09-02-2025, 05:56 PM
Yeh but what had a vote in the league got to do with it and what was the expense part?:greengrin
It wasn't me who mentioned a vote, I just responded. As to the travel, other than cost of travel, can you give any other reason why it would be policy over decades to ignore referees from all the other associations? I can't think of anything credible myself.
09-02-2025, 05:57 PM
The speed which they went to a VAR check to see if the keeper was off his line was quite something.
09-02-2025, 05:59 PM
I’m in Tenerife just now and was on the pish this afternoon. Just checked Livescore and expected to see 5 or 6 to the hun. Immediately txtd my son to confirm its true, and Tav missed a 97th min pen, and Plymouth beat Liverpool. Crazy. Am I that pished or is it all true? 🙏 The conspiracy theorists will be having a field day.
09-02-2025, 06:01 PM
I’m in Tenerife just now and was on the pish this afternoon. Just checked Livescore and expected to see 5 or 6 to the hun. Immediately txtd my son to confirm its true, and Tav missed a 97th min pen, and Plymouth beat Liverpool. Crazy. Am I that pished or is it all true? 🙏 The conspiracy theorists will be having a field day.
If you are blootered the hangover won't feel as bad tomorrow :greengrin
09-02-2025, 06:08 PM
Heard his interview and not one iota of congratulations to his opponents. Self serving clown. I too hope he stays.
He is an erse
09-02-2025, 06:08 PM
Enjoy
09-02-2025, 06:09 PM
Not a chance in hell it was a penalty.
They really really need to do away with this 'clear and obvious' thing that stops them asking a ref to review it.
Shambolic award of a penalty.
Clear and shameless cheating is what it was. A naked attempt to save Rangers from a cup upset in the final moments. We’ve seen the same thing for decades. Queen’s Park would have been robbed of a famous victory, it’s totally wrong.
09-02-2025, 06:11 PM
Clear and shameless cheating is what it was. A naked attempt to save Rangers from a cup upset in the final moments. We’ve seen the same thing for decades. Queen’s Park would have been robbed of a famous victory, it’s totally wrong.
Agree. Trying to remember the team who were one nil up at Ibrox and Beaton gave them a soft as fek goal he never would have given at the other end.
09-02-2025, 06:13 PM
Agree. Trying to remember the team who were one nil up at Ibrox and Beaton gave them a soft as fek pen he never would have given at the other end.
Can you narrow it down to one hundred games?
09-02-2025, 06:18 PM
Can you narrow it down to one hundred games?
Last ten years lower league team
The speed which they went to a VAR check to see if the keeper was off his line was quite something.Almost as quickly as they discounted the foul on Josh Campbell against Ross C while giving them a pen.
Almost.
Two tier refereeing. Has been since I started going to games.
09-02-2025, 06:19 PM
Last ten years lower league team
Was it Raith in the cup before they got into the top division?
09-02-2025, 06:20 PM
I was in Lanzarote last week, apartment was above the “Bluebells” pub. Would have loved to be around it today😀
09-02-2025, 06:21 PM
That's a shambolic award of a penalty
No way would we get getting that at the other end - and I'd we did VAR would be sending the ref over for a 2nd look
Makes it even better in the end but Naismith called it right a few years ago
Refs initial reaction to the OF is to give the penalty whereas other teams didn't get that same privilege
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
09-02-2025, 06:23 PM
Take a trip along to the Ibrox Bar between Adege and Americas T, should be easy to get served tonight 😂
09-02-2025, 06:24 PM
Spurs Liverpool huns all knocked out on same day
Pleasing
Refs I think reaction to the IF is to give the penalty whereas other teams didn't get that same privilege
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
League Cup semis last season showed that to be true.
09-02-2025, 06:28 PM
Was it Raith in the cup before they got into the top division?
This was the game Albion Rovers. Clear foul equaliser. Most despicable thing about that is the footage just after the goal and the total contempt in Beatons look to the Albion players.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Pyakrjja76k
Prof. Shaggy
09-02-2025, 06:29 PM
I was in Lanzarote last week, apartment was above the “Bluebells” pub. Would have loved to be around it today😀
I retired from Armadale Academy in 2019.
For the first time since then, I wish I was going in tomorrow, ideally for a big S4 registration class.
09-02-2025, 06:30 PM
Take a trip along to the Ibrox Bar between Adege and Americas T, should be easy to get served tonight 😂
Just came back for a quick change. Green shorts and t-shirt. Might see if Mrs T fancies a wee wander 😄
09-02-2025, 06:32 PM
Just came back for a quick change. Green shorts and t-shirt. Might see if Mrs T fancies a wee wander 😄
Have a great week, our last night......need to go home for sake of my liver😂
09-02-2025, 06:33 PM
Have a great week, our last night......need to go home for sake of my liver😂
Just checked google maps. 18 minute walk. “Less busy than usual” 😂
Mantis Toboggan
09-02-2025, 06:33 PM
Spot on. And this time it didn't work. **** the Hun
K-Zazu
09-02-2025, 06:47 PM
Nick Montgomery getting a gig at Spurs then them being so bad can’t be a coincidence.
Hibees1973
09-02-2025, 07:04 PM
I fully expect someone at the SFA is going through the Queen's Park squad with a fine tooth comb right now looking for some reason to disqualify them and give the Hun a passport through to the next round.
Watch this space.
Donegal Hibby
09-02-2025, 07:22 PM
Nick Montgomery getting a gig at Spurs then them being so bad can’t be a coincidence.
He isn’t the manager , just the same way Gray wasn’t when he was getting called out for previous managers failing at us too . I think one of the big issues Spurs have had is injuries.
09-02-2025, 07:26 PM
He isn’t the manager , just the same way Gray wasn’t when he was getting called out for previous managers failing at us too . I think one of the big issues Spurs have had is injuries.
Correct about the injuries, I really hope they dont fire Ange, i like the way he sets his team out to play and would like to see injury free Spurs next season.
09-02-2025, 07:34 PM
Thought it pathetic as well tbh just delays the game happening all too often especially when it’s Villa frustrating
Musselbound
09-02-2025, 07:36 PM
Not sure about that. They might all be in there drowning their sorrows.
09-02-2025, 07:37 PM
Spurs Liverpool huns all knocked out on same day
Pleasing
Hibs win and Arsenal did not lose. Just need the Saints tomorrow to make it a Carlsberg long weekend.
09-02-2025, 07:39 PM
Correct about the injuries, I really hope they dont fire Ange, i like the way he sets his team out to play and would like to see injury free Spurs next season.
He is eating humble pie now and his usual arrogance. All Islington hopes he is kept on.
Donegal Hibby
09-02-2025, 08:02 PM
I agree about the way he sets his teams out to play, injuries he’s had to the team would hinder any manager . Personally I like Ange and remember him being quite complimentary about Hibs . Hopefully they give him time.
09-02-2025, 08:08 PM
I agree about the way he sets his teams out to play, injuries he’s had to the team would hinder any manager . Personally I like Ange and remember him being quite complimentary about Hibs . Hopefully they give him time.
Complimentary about Hibs after his team had won, easy to do then. He didn't have a single word of praise after a Lee Johnson Hibs pumped them 4-2 at Easter Road. Guys a gimp.
09-02-2025, 08:14 PM
Would like to see Bournemouth win the FA Cup.
Hibs and Bournemouth double.
Donegal Hibby
09-02-2025, 08:31 PM
Complimentary about Hibs after his team had won, easy to do then. He didn't have a single word of praise after a Lee Johnson Hibs pumped them 4-2 at Easter Road. Guys a gimp.
It was around the time Monty was getting appointed or appointed. Thought he was fair enough doing interviews and didn’t mind him compared to Clement or Arteta who are more ungracious and bigger moans that blame everything else for losing.
09-02-2025, 08:40 PM
It was around the time Monty was getting appointed or appointed. Thought he was fair enough doing interviews and didn’t mind him compared to Clement or Arteta who are more ungracious and bigger moans that blame everything else for losing.
Nah Ange is a gimp to be fair , He's the biggest moaner ever
And let's see him sweat when the media question him about his ' i always win trophies in my second season '
Orourke73
09-02-2025, 08:41 PM
I love the guy, leave him where he is 🤣
09-02-2025, 08:47 PM
Agree his true face was shown that night
Basildon Hibs
09-02-2025, 09:02 PM
I retired from Armadale Academy in 2019.
For the first time since then, I wish I was going in tomorrow, ideally for a big S4 registration class.
My mate ( a physics teacher of 41 years) has just retired from there.
Prof. Shaggy
09-02-2025, 10:54 PM
My mate ( a physics teacher of 41 years) has just retired from there.
D.O.?
(You have a Jambo mate??):greengrin
09-02-2025, 11:13 PM
No. That game was in the top 6 stage at the end of the season. May 23. Monty was nowhere near Hibs at that point.
Or are you saying he was complimenting us at the start of the following season when we hadn’t even played Celtic?
Donegal Hibby
09-02-2025, 11:30 PM
No. That game was in the top 6 stage at the end of the season. May 23. Monty was nowhere near Hibs at that point.
Or are you saying he was complimenting us at the start of the following season when we hadn’t even played Celtic?
Hibs is a big club , I remember from being up there it is a big club . When you play against them you feel like it’s a big club … Ange Postecoglou 15 Sept 2023 .
10-02-2025, 07:20 AM
The speed at which they initiated VAR checks yesterday was embarrassing and proves beyond doubt that officials are not only biased but corrupt in plain sight. One of the checks was so innocuous there’s no other game in Scotland over the weekend that it would have been checked, let alone immediately.
hibstag
10-02-2025, 07:47 AM
The speed at which they initiated VAR checks yesterday was embarrassing and proves beyond doubt that officials are not only biased but corrupt in plain sight. One of the checks was so innocuous there’s no other game in Scotland over the weekend that it would have been checked, let alone immediately.
It was the two corners after, penalty was awarded after the 5 mins, ball went dead from the save game over review the goalies footing
Then whistle, noticed on the highlights they said no further reviews'
hibstag
10-02-2025, 07:49 AM
It was the two corners after, penalty was awarded after the 5 mins, ball went dead from the save game over technically review the goalies footing full time, noticed on the highlights commentary they said 'no further reviews' after the 2nd corner what were they looking for...well we know
10-02-2025, 09:18 AM
Just catching the highlights now. What's the story with the rangers fans were they protesting yesterday? Stadium was half empty.
Same with celtic actually, but they'll demand a 70/30 split when it comes to semis and finals though...
10-02-2025, 09:24 AM
Just catching the highlights now. What's the story with the rangers fans were they protesting yesterday? Stadium was half empty.
Same with celtic actually, but they'll demand a 70/30 split when it comes to semis and finals though...
Weren’t anywhere near full houses but pretty decent, and nice pay days for Raith and Queens Park
Celtic Park 39,207 (approx 65% of capacity)
Ibrox 35,628 (approx 70% of capacity)
10-02-2025, 10:56 AM
The funny thing is Rangers will beat Hearts on Sunday
He's here!
10-02-2025, 11:01 AM
They were hardly going to pull in 50k v Queen's Park. ER wasn't much more than half full v Clydebank.
10-02-2025, 11:08 AM
They were hardly going to pull in 50k v Queen's Park. ER wasn't much more than half full v Clydebank.
He was being ironic, correctly pointing out that the old firm get more tickets for the final by crying about everyone else's attendences despite also failing to sell out earlier rounds themselves.
10-02-2025, 05:54 PM
Poor crowd expected at St Mirren v Hearts tonight
Looks like the Buddies support don’t fancy this one, on a cold winters night
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2025, 05:57 PM
Hope their team does 🤞
10-02-2025, 06:25 PM
Find that a bit strange. Huge game
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2025, 06:32 PM
Fa cup draw …
https://www.skysports.com/football/live-blog/13864/13304624/fa-cup-fourth-round-news-and-results-plus-fifth-round-draw-time-and-teams
10-02-2025, 06:36 PM
The The’s won’t
Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 06:42 PM
Steven Thomson :rolleyes: painful
10-02-2025, 06:46 PM
Fancy Hertz strongly tonight. Be delighted to be wrong.
SJNB Hibby
10-02-2025, 06:47 PM
Fa cup draw …
https://www.skysports.com/football/live-blog/13864/13304624/fa-cup-fourth-round-news-and-results-plus-fifth-round-draw-time-and-teams
C'mon Palace....nice path to the Quarters if youre up for it
10-02-2025, 06:53 PM
St mirren should be one up but miss a sitter.
Devlin away with one already 🙄
10-02-2025, 06:58 PM
Pitch is atrocious
10-02-2025, 06:58 PM
No penalty. If it's us against Celtic it would've been though
10-02-2025, 06:59 PM
When a clash of the head in the box is Hibs v Celtic it = a penalty for Celtic. Not tonight though 😕
HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 07:00 PM
Devlin bull charges into Olusanya. Nothing to see here. Even the commentary playing it down.
If you go in to a tackle with your foot and its late, it’s a foul. If you go with your head and you’re late, it’s nae foul?
Devlin could be off and we had a penalty given against us for a very similar clash of heads earlier this season. Again different rules for different clubs. Triantis would have been booked for Devlin's first challenge
10-02-2025, 07:01 PM
What a horrible wee rat Devlin is.
Devlin could be off and we had a penalty given against us for a very similar clash of heads earlier this season. Again different rules for different clubs. Triantis would have been booked for Devlin's first challenge
Triantis is a marked man with the referees imo. The same way Boyle would get regularly booked for diving whether it was or not, Triantis is now getting booked very often for robust challenges that a lot of other players regularly get away with
10-02-2025, 07:03 PM
Devlin has a face you would never tire of slapping.
10-02-2025, 07:05 PM
How much time did Fraser want there.
"massive" travelling support
more away fans were at Somerset was "massive" travelling support mentioned by BBC Heartsound ? :confused:
Ffs. Shouldve done better there.
Two good chances saints have had.
10-02-2025, 07:06 PM
"massive" travelling support
more away fans were at Somerset was "massive" travelling support mentioned by BBC Heartsound ? :confused:
Yes it was.
How has Olusanya not scored there?!
Mcbizz1998
Some good chances missed by St Mirren
10-02-2025, 07:07 PM
Can’t believe St Mirren aren’t winning here
10-02-2025, 07:07 PM
Hearts should be losing.
10-02-2025, 07:08 PM
Guaranteed saints regret these big chances being missed.
10-02-2025, 07:09 PM
Yasssss
St Mirren score :faf:
Gordon fumbles goal saints
Up-the-slope
yipeeee
There it is. Very deserved.
10-02-2025, 07:10 PM
Yes it was.
i need proof :greengrin
1-0 the buddies :)
Piss poor from Gordon. You love to see it.
More world class keeping from the best goalie in history [emoji23][emoji23]
AdidasHibernian
Super Craig Gordon
C'mon the Paisley Saints. Well deserved.
Zander Clark must be raging lol
Ooft, poor from Gordon.
Well deserved.
AdidasHibernian
St Mirren playing well. Be a tough game for us at weekend.
Up-the-slope
i know its a school night... but might need a wee celebration if this goes the right way:greengrin
we want two
we want two
10-02-2025, 07:11 PM
The Jambos are really poor.
Gordon a year ago would save that comfortably , The end is near for him at long ****ing last !!
Come on you Saints!
10-02-2025, 07:12 PM
Gordon fumbles goal saints
God fumbles lol
davhibby
10-02-2025, 07:13 PM
If St Mirren were playing well the game would be over by now. Hearts have spent the game trying to throw it away
10-02-2025, 07:14 PM
Heh heh heh, good stuff.... :greengrin
10-02-2025, 07:14 PM
Gordon a year ago would save that comfortably , The end is near for him at long ****ing last !!
He only ever plays well against us
10-02-2025, 07:16 PM
Inter 1 Fiorentina 0
Glad we never signed McCart, really don’t rate him at all.
AdidasHibernian
If St Mirren were playing well the game would be over by now. Hearts have spent the game trying to throw it away
True but we've struggled against them in recent times so be a hard game for us at weekend. Hearts have been poor though. 100%
Up-the-slope
Gordon Flappy flappy..... wish he would play like this against us
10-02-2025, 07:17 PM
St Mirren need to finish this game off.
10-02-2025, 07:18 PM
Hearts defence is all over the place, if St Mirren had better forwards they could have had a few more here.
No doubt the jammy ******** will get a lucky goal.
Up-the-slope
How many chances have saints had - should be ahead by more
Mcbizz1998
Another one and you feel it’s a long way back for farts. Hope St Mirren can get it before HT.
SJNB Hibby
Eeaaaaggllees!!!!
10-02-2025, 07:19 PM
He only ever plays well against us
He ballsed up in the 1-1 at ER for Kuharevich's goal.
Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 07:21 PM
some right quick players in saints team up front and defence
10-02-2025, 07:25 PM
Good to hear the BBC are piping in the legendary Tynecastle atmosphere
10-02-2025, 07:28 PM
No idea how that challenge by kabangu wasn't a booking. Worse than triantis on Friday by a mile.
42 minutes gone and I've just realised Shankland was on the pitch, he's been anonymous so far.
10-02-2025, 07:31 PM
42 minutes gone and I've just realised Shankland was on the pitch, he's been anonymous so far.
Shhh
HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 07:33 PM
Every St Mirren freekick award is "clever play from the St Mirren player". They can't just say that they were fouled.
10-02-2025, 07:33 PM
Olusanya could've had about 4.
Good to hear the BBC are piping in the legendary Tynecastle atmosphereWe'll get a gaslighting explanation later.
10-02-2025, 07:34 PM
So far so good
Shhh
Dinnea you Shh !! I’ll Shhhh imagine a Qt draw with nae Huns or Hearts !!
Saints have got to keep launching these long balls, it's causing chaos. Hopefully Olusanya will stick one of these away.
Brilliant first half from St Mirren, causing them a lot of problems, hearts offered nothing.
Just need the same second half and get the second goal.
10-02-2025, 07:35 PM
Terrible game, devoid of quality. If the winner brings this level of skill to the next round, I'd happily take either. Would be a good opportunity to rest a few for the next league game.
Dinnea you Shh !! I’ll Shhhh imagine a Qt draw with nae Huns or Hearts !!
Ha ha just meant don’t draw attention to him
How the Jambos have managed to ease themselves away from the bottom of the league with this load of crap is a mystery.
Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 07:36 PM
how its only 1-0 is amazing on balance of play / chances
HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 07:36 PM
Unless he's having his tea right now, no much chance of that.
10-02-2025, 07:37 PM
Then Shh Dinnea draw attention now !! 😅
10-02-2025, 07:38 PM
Unless he's having his tea right now, no much chance of that.
Very true, probably having a couple of pies
10-02-2025, 07:38 PM
St.Mirren are a hard working, industrial team.
They lack a bit class upfront that would see them about 2 or 3 up here.
10-02-2025, 07:39 PM
Hearts are really poor at the back and can be lucky to go in only 1-0 down at half time , St.mirren to win 3-0
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2025, 07:40 PM
Listening to the commentary during that first half I could swear I was on hertz tv !
10-02-2025, 07:44 PM
Hearts are really poor at the back and can be lucky to go in only 1-0 down at half time , St.mirren to win 3-0
I hope you’re right but this is the sort of game where the spawny barstewards get a couple of lucky breaks and steal a result.
10-02-2025, 07:44 PM
There must be some mistake, i thought they were going to split the big two?
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/yan-dhanda-insists-hearts-can-29674620.amp
10-02-2025, 07:46 PM
I hope you’re right but this is the sort of game where the spawny barstewards get a couple of lucky breaks and steal a result.
:agree: True Jim , My whole lifetime they have always carried the luck , Like you say spawny bassas and wouldn't surprise if these creeps sneaked an undeserved win
Mon the Buddies tho
HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 07:46 PM
Won't happen. This side lack any bottle to pull that off.
10-02-2025, 07:48 PM
Won't happen. This side lack any bottle to pull that off.
Be right, be right, be right
10-02-2025, 07:48 PM
Hearts will struggle to play that badly in the second half and st mirren will struggle to play as well.
Hopefully saints grind it out.
10-02-2025, 07:49 PM
There must be some mistake, i thought they were going to split the big two?
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/yan-dhanda-insists-hearts-can-29674620.amp
Mental eh ? Up there with Romanov saying they will never EVER lose a game to the old firm 5-0
Tucked away by Celtc a few weeks later 5-0 , Sometimes it's better to say nothing
Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 07:53 PM
Olusanya is like a fitter Youan ... loads of pace and trickery but needs that final ball composure. you can see tarts are scared of his pace
10-02-2025, 07:54 PM
Olusanya is like a fitter Youan ... loads of pace and trickery but needs that final ball composure. you can see tarts are scared of his pace
Elie would've had at least three the day. Far more composure.
10-02-2025, 07:55 PM
Not on the same planet as Elie.
10-02-2025, 07:56 PM
The lad Neilson has had enough of Olusanya and thrown in the towel.
Mcbizz1998
10-02-2025, 07:58 PM
Should be 2-0 there
Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 07:59 PM
Gordon howler.... but its the pitch :rolleyes:
10-02-2025, 08:01 PM
Some atmosphere the Famous are making here. Like an Istanbul derby so it is.
Hope St Mirren don’t rue these missed chances.
10-02-2025, 08:02 PM
Awful, awful game of fitba.
HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 08:06 PM
Blaming the pitch here when the pitch we had to play (and win) on was even worse.
10-02-2025, 08:07 PM
What’s the story with Devlin, having to watch with the sound off.
10-02-2025, 08:07 PM
What's happened to Devlin?
10-02-2025, 08:08 PM
Head knock i think they said
10-02-2025, 08:08 PM
What’s the story with Devlin, having to watch with the sound off.
Looks like earlier head knock turned into concussion symptoms. Cant stand him normally but hope hes ok
10-02-2025, 08:09 PM
2-1 Inter Milan
Caused a bad clash of heads in the first half. Assuming it's just not worn off and hearts want an extra sub, so taking him off.
AdidasHibernian
The 400,000 making some noise though
Bad clash of heads in the first half, think he was showing signs of concussion.
HarpOnHibee
Head knock i think they said
From his head smash that he got away with in the first half.
St Mirren trying their best to chuck this, zero composure on the ball.
gordie18
10-02-2025, 08:10 PM
Gogic has got the new wonderkid firmly in his pocket [emoji23]
Benny Brazil
10-02-2025, 08:10 PM
Gogic strolling this so far
10-02-2025, 08:11 PM
What’s with black patches under his eyes ? Has Hemmings gone all NFL or did he get smacked twice?
If Rocky performed like that boy Taylor the commentating team would be tearing him up for erse paper.
Awful, awful game of fitba.
It sure is!
But somehow so lovely as long as it stays Hearts losing [emoji1787]