View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
19-02-2025, 08:22 PM
Outstanding performance from Mbappe
Donegal Hibby
19-02-2025, 08:27 PM
Outstanding performance from Mbappe
It is , very good team performance by Real Madrid too who look streets ahead of City .
TrinityHFC
19-02-2025, 08:28 PM
Marcus Rashford is crap , Can see him tumbling down the leagues in the coming years , Busy enough but end product is pathetic
£18.5m wages a year too. Mental.
19-02-2025, 08:44 PM
7-0 psg
19-02-2025, 08:46 PM
That’s a pen for Citee Shirley
Game’s a bogey
That’s a pen for Citee Shirley
Game’s a bogey
Very odd that VAR didn’t look at it (according to the commentary team anyway)
Green forever
19-02-2025, 09:16 PM
Extra time of PSV v Juventus is excellent viewing.
Radge70
19-02-2025, 09:32 PM
7-0 psg
What is it about teams named after body parts and 7-0 defeats?
19-02-2025, 09:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GkEOU_EWUAEHdEC?format=jpg&name=medium
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GkEOU_DWMAAI6YR?format=jpg&name=large
:greengrin brilliant
Bridge hibs
20-02-2025, 11:37 AM
What is it about teams named after body parts and 7-0 defeats?
When did Arsenal lose 7-0 🫢
20-02-2025, 03:59 PM
When did Arsenal lose 7-0 🫢
They lost 7-0 to West Ham in 1927 and on 3 other occasions before that to different teams.
Fratelli
20-02-2025, 05:43 PM
2 fantastic goals by Dybala to get Roma ahead at half-time.
Daje Roma!
Bridge hibs
20-02-2025, 05:43 PM
They lost 7-0 to West Ham in 1927 and on 3 other occasions before that to different teams.
Yeah just a bit before my time though 🫢
20-02-2025, 07:46 PM
Anderlecht keeper should be ashamed of his "dive" after the boy just touched his head on his
Shamrock Rovers 0 Molde 1(1-1) AET, penalties now
1-0
1-1
2-1
2-2
2-2 shocker of a penalty from the Shamrock dude
2-3
3-3
3-4
4-4
4-5 Molde through on pens
Helensburghhibs
21-02-2025, 07:08 PM
Airfield with another goal, although I thought goalie should do better. Game on BBC Scotland
Hibees1973
21-02-2025, 07:26 PM
Airfield with another goal, although I thought goalie should do better. Game on BBC Scotland
An astute signing by Falkirk.
A stand out at this level and very likely to see them stretch away and win promotion.
Donegal Hibby
21-02-2025, 07:34 PM
Brentford 3-0 up away to Leicester .
21-02-2025, 07:37 PM
An astute signing by Falkirk.
A stand out at this level and very likely to see them stretch away and win promotion.
Aye a fantastic bit of business by Falkirk. Looks a class apart.
21-02-2025, 07:42 PM
Brentford 3-0 up away to Leicester .
Fans leaving after 30 mins lol
21-02-2025, 08:23 PM
Vardy still a diving cheating git !
21-02-2025, 08:37 PM
Ive been watching Burnley vs Sheffield Wednesday. Egan Riley has been class in that record breaking defence, he just dribbled half the length of the pitch
Donegal Hibby
21-02-2025, 09:01 PM
Brentford are a good side but how bad were Leicester there ? .. maybe being unfair but I thought the appointment of Van Nistelrooy was a strange one and not what they needed in their situation, basically appointed a big name.
21-02-2025, 09:25 PM
Brentford are a good side but how bad were Leicester there ? .. maybe being unfair but I thought the appointment of Van Nistelrooy was a strange one and not what they needed in their situation, basically appointed a big name.
Yep a poor decision
21-02-2025, 11:07 PM
Airfield should certainly help them runway with the league 😁
21-02-2025, 11:20 PM
Excellent.
21-02-2025, 11:22 PM
Already flying high....
ChilliEater
22-02-2025, 08:58 AM
Luke Amos to start for Perth Glory. KO at 6.45 here, so 10.45am Leith time.
22-02-2025, 10:58 AM
Luke Amos to start for Perth Glory. KO at 6.45 here, so 10.45am Leith time.
He's having a great game so far.
22-02-2025, 01:43 PM
Aberdeen v Kilmarnock.....but willing to take a draw :)
Dundee united v Motherwell
Sevco v st mirren
mon they three :agree:
Green Reaper
22-02-2025, 02:28 PM
Don's Killie game has been very poor so far
22-02-2025, 02:28 PM
Ross co 1 Dundee 1
Dundee u 1 Motherwell 0 booooooooo
pen killie
VAR calls ref over so probably chalked off, correct decision
Green Reaper
22-02-2025, 02:38 PM
Pen killie
22-02-2025, 02:42 PM
1-0 aberdeen boooooooooooooooooooooo
Green Reaper
22-02-2025, 02:42 PM
Pen killie
VAR no pen, Dons score booo
22-02-2025, 02:44 PM
dons goal offside yaaaay
Green Reaper
22-02-2025, 02:44 PM
VAR chops off Dons goal, offside
Igamane red card for Sevco
22-02-2025, 02:50 PM
Igamane red card for SevcoOverturned by Clancy.
If that was Triantis they would have had him off.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Overturned by Clancy.
Really. Sounds about right!
22-02-2025, 02:52 PM
Igamane red card for Sevco
allegedly not, downgraded to yellow, surprise
22-02-2025, 02:52 PM
HT's
Aberdeen 0 Killie 0
Dundee u 1 Motherwell 0
Sevco 0 st mirren 0
Ayr 0 Livi 1
Elgin City 1 Edin City 1
Paul1642
22-02-2025, 02:54 PM
Overturned by Clancy.
Hate to say it but that’s good for us. That very unexpected 3 point today not only puts us firmly in the race for 3rd but is also really important for braking away from the bottom 6 in what has been a really tight league table.
St Mirren win wouldn’t be great in that regard whereas a 6 point buffer form the 3 teams joint 6th - 8th would be nice. St Johnstone win to make it a perfect weekend please :)
22-02-2025, 03:05 PM
Ross co 2 Dundee 1
make that 3-1, Dundee are falling apart
Bournemouth were down to ten after just 31 mins and presently 0-1 v Wolves, they're p@sh :)
oh dear Sevco 0 st mirren 1..Sevco player tripped himself up lol
22-02-2025, 03:17 PM
VAR check after a goal ruled out for st.mirren after a Hun trips himself up
So VAR looking at every opportunity to disallow a St Mirren goal but Luke Shanley reckons it should stand.
Let’s wait and see.
22-02-2025, 03:18 PM
VAR check after a goal ruled out for st.mirren after a Hun trips himself up
Given
1-0 to St Mirren
LunasBoots
22-02-2025, 03:19 PM
Why did it take so long for that to be given at Ibrox is what should be asked...
22-02-2025, 03:29 PM
Rangers are so bad lol
22-02-2025, 03:32 PM
wow Sevco 0 st mirren 2
the Huns are revolting and doing that walking away thing they do
22-02-2025, 03:33 PM
Rangers :faf:
wow Sevco 0 st mirren 2
Clement will be oot tonight
Celtic and Rangers pumped on the same day
LunasBoots
Haha
22-02-2025, 03:34 PM
but but
he said he was going nowhere
i expect him to keep his word
22-02-2025, 03:34 PM
there's about 8k left in castle mordor
22-02-2025, 03:35 PM
Celtic and Rangers pumped on the same day
Wonder what the odds would have been.
22-02-2025, 03:39 PM
Arsenal 0 West Ham 1
Ipswich 1 Spurs 4
Fulham 0 Crystal Palace 2
Southampton 0 Brighton 4
Bournemouth 0 Wolves 1
22-02-2025, 03:44 PM
Getting his San Francisco P45'er 😁
always funny watching the huns get beat but
they along with motherwell have let us down today :grr:
skyehibee
wow Sevco 0 st mirren 2
As much as it is amusing not great for us as St Mirren are 3 points behind us now
22-02-2025, 03:45 PM
wow Sevco 0 st mirren 2
Doesn't really surprise me, I was really impressed with St mirren last week.
22-02-2025, 03:45 PM
As much as it is amusing not great for us as St Mirren are 3 points behind us now
typed at same time :wink:
22-02-2025, 03:46 PM
Nisbet off the post and wide
22-02-2025, 03:48 PM
Why did it take so long for that to be given at Ibrox is what should be asked...
I’d like to know why the referee had to go to the monitor too…..think I know exactly why!
22-02-2025, 03:48 PM
They were three points behind us this morning, so no big deal.
If we keep getting results like we've been doing for the last two months, we'll stay above them.
22-02-2025, 03:50 PM
They were three points behind us this morning, so no big deal.
If we keep getting results like we've been doing for the last two months, we'll stay above them.
Think it's a good result. Another 3 points ahead of the Hertz. Top 6 looking less likely for them as the weeks go by.
22-02-2025, 03:51 PM
Is 2nd on?
Paul1642
22-02-2025, 03:52 PM
Is 2nd on?
Don’t get ahead of yourself. Next year :)
22-02-2025, 03:52 PM
what a total pi%%er aberdeen goal
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 03:53 PM
I really don't like Arsenal.
Nice to see them bottling it.
I mean bringing on Sterling to turn this around.
22-02-2025, 03:53 PM
Pretty much every result went against us today, that win could be massive!
Green Reaper
22-02-2025, 03:54 PM
Dons score in stoppage time booo
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 03:55 PM
Dons score in stoppage time booo
Hmm, bit of a sore one.
AdidasHibernian
Flip side though like you say makes our win even more pivotal, gutting the rest of scores but positives is us winning regardless 100%
Every results against us but make no mistake the rival clubs would have been banking on Celtic win
Over to us to beat United on Wednesday
Other results just don't seem to go for us. It's just as well we won today or we would be in danger of falling out the top six. Astounding given our unbeaten run.
22-02-2025, 03:56 PM
Ibrox looking like a box of chocolates 10 minutes after I've opened them.
what a bummer getting that great result against the champions elect
only for the rest to win also
:(
Paul1642
I was half way though a post disputing this when dons scored. I suspect your now possibly correct, although only St Mirren winning is the one without a benefit for us. The results don’t help the push for 3rd but they do help make guaranteeing top 6 an even larger likelihood.
Todays win was so important.
22-02-2025, 03:57 PM
Every results against us but make no mistake the rival clubs would have been banking on Celtic win
Over to us to beat United on Wednesday
Win that, Celtic bounce back v Aberdeen and we're 4th and 1 point behind Aberdeen.
22-02-2025, 03:57 PM
Celtic v Aberdeen on tues
It'd v us
Win and we are 4th and given that Celtic should beat dons we could be 1 point of third
22-02-2025, 03:59 PM
All we can do is keep winning games and see where it takes us in May.
Paul1642
22-02-2025, 04:00 PM
With a different turn of events today (Celtic, Motherwell and Killie winning) we would have been no closer to 3rd and 4th yet also joint 8th.
Todays results are still great in their own way, mainly due to our own.
OtleyHibs
22-02-2025, 04:00 PM
Makes the win today all the more important, no one getting any further away than this morning
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 04:01 PM
Win that, Celtic bounce back v Aberdeen and we're 4th and 1 point behind Aberdeen.
Indeed, even a draw at Tannadice wouldn't be a disaster given it's likely Utd still have to come to our place post split.
Assuming we will be top 6, that is. It's still very tight.
22-02-2025, 04:02 PM
Rangers game now in 99th minute.
Given the extra-time played at ER, it's so obvious there are different rules in place for the Uglies.
I really don't like Arsenal.
Nice to see them bottling it.
I mean bringing on Sterling to turn this around.
Shame to see them lose isn’t it :greengrin wonder what Arteta will blame today
Paul1642
22-02-2025, 04:03 PM
When did both old firm last loose in the league on the same day?
Sloop67
22-02-2025, 04:03 PM
We win Sevco lose if the Perth Farmers can do the job tomorrow lunch time it will be a good weekend
22-02-2025, 04:04 PM
Indeed, even a draw at Tannadice wouldn't be a disaster given it's likely Utd still have to come to our place post split.
Assuming we will be top 6, that is. It's still very tight.
Exactly, depending on results tomorrow there's now at least a 4 point gap from 7th, could be 5 if Hearts lose or draw.
Absolutely massive result!
Arguably probably not that arguably) the hardest game before the split out the way as well.
All we can do is keep winning games and see where it takes us in May.
Exactly concentrate on our own games.
22-02-2025, 04:04 PM
No post match chat on rAngers TV 🤣
22-02-2025, 04:05 PM
that's a chance for going 4th blown by Bournemouth against 4th bottom Wolves 0-1
FT Ayr 1 Livi 2
FT Elgin City 1 Edin City 2
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 04:08 PM
Shame to see them lose isn’t it :greengrin wonder what Arteta will blame today
He was doing his usual on the touchline today. I mean, they were behind, shouldn't be be exuding a wee bit of calmness on the touchline. His lunatic, erratic behaviour clearly filters through to his players.
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 04:10 PM
No post match chat on rAngers TV 🤣
Funny.
The Yam are fuming about how they missed all their chances last week against the hun.
22-02-2025, 04:10 PM
Aberdeen winning isn't ideal but it's building a gap to the bottom 6.
5 ahead of county. 6 in front of killie and well. A win for St J tomorrow would be lovely
22-02-2025, 04:12 PM
Funny.
The Yam are fuming about how they missed all their chances last week against the hun.
they have every right to be tbf, they really should have been a few goals up before Sevco scored
22-02-2025, 04:13 PM
He was doing his usual on the touchline today. I mean, they were behind, shouldn't be be exuding a wee bit of calmness on the touchline. His lunatic, erratic behaviour clearly filters through to his players.
Like Pep and Slot too ? :greengrin They are far worse
22-02-2025, 04:14 PM
Don’t get ahead of yourself. Next year :)
Imagine if we had an even average start to the season. Could’ve well been in or aboots for second
22-02-2025, 04:15 PM
It will even out. Celtic will likely beat Aberdeen and Dundee United when they play them. Todays result was huge in the context of 3rd place.
Funkydunc
22-02-2025, 04:19 PM
Just said 7 years ago. We beat the huns that day
22-02-2025, 04:32 PM
The pleasure of seeing the Huns losing is greater than the concern of St Mirren nibbling at our heels.
22-02-2025, 04:41 PM
Nothing more to add :lolrangers:
22-02-2025, 04:58 PM
That Villa manager needs to calm doon 😮😀
22-02-2025, 05:08 PM
Both cheeks losing on the same day. That's always something to savour
cubehindthegoal
22-02-2025, 05:10 PM
The pleasure of seeing the Huns losing is greater than the concern of St Mirren nibbling at our heels.
No need for us to look down 😊
22-02-2025, 05:20 PM
That Villa manager needs to calm doon 😮😀
He's a proper lunatic
HarpOnHibee
22-02-2025, 05:40 PM
Both cheeks losing on the same day. That's always something to savour
Just need St Johnstone to do the business tomorrow and it wraps up a dreadful weekend for the unholy trinity of Scottish Football.
AdidasHibernian
22-02-2025, 06:03 PM
Apparently we were the team that beat Rangers 2-1 on that day as well...
AdidasHibernian
22-02-2025, 06:06 PM
I know the script of every game is massive, but if farts lose tomorrow and with Celtic hopefully gunning for Aberdeen midweek now, us winning up in Dundee midweek is beyond massive. Hope we can as would be unbelievable to think where we have came from and going into the derby it can give us huge confidence.
Stairway 2 7
22-02-2025, 06:31 PM
Don't care about the other results. Our form is tremendous and the other clubs will be and should be worried about us.
Hibees1973
22-02-2025, 06:41 PM
What a coward Clancy is for not sending Ingame off.
Disgraceful decision.
Corrupt to the core.
22-02-2025, 06:43 PM
Disgraceful decision.
Corrupt to the core.
Just watching, unbelievable.
22-02-2025, 06:45 PM
Just watching this. Clancy is a bottle merchant. Really bad tackle that was
22-02-2025, 06:45 PM
Also the usual desperate attempt to send everything to VAR in the opposition box when they’re losing.
22-02-2025, 06:49 PM
Disgraceful decision.
Corrupt to the core.
But , But , But .....Our referees are just a poor bunch , Inept , Not good enough , It's not cheating they are just poor
Naw they are corrupt to the core !
Paul1642
22-02-2025, 06:53 PM
Just watching, unbelievable.
I’m slightly behind so just got to this. Anything but clear and obvious.
22-02-2025, 06:56 PM
I’m slightly behind so just got to this. Anything but clear and obvious.
It was a potential leg breaker. You just cant ignore that. Sportsound ***** dont dwell on it of course.
22-02-2025, 06:58 PM
Both Celtic & Rangers have lost in the same weekend for only the fifth time in 15 years.
In every instance, Celtic have been away and Rangers have been at home.
At least one of the Edinburgh teams have been involved on each occasion.
Today: Hibs 2-1 Celtic & Rangers 0-2 St. Mirren
2024: Hearts 2-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-2 Motherwell
2018: Kilmarnock 1-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-2 Hibs
2017: Hearts 4-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-3 St Johnstone
2010: Hearts 2-0 Celtic & Rangers 0-3 Hibs
23-02-2025, 10:09 AM
Sky an absolute embarrassment how desperate they are to say the ball wasn't out. 3 fuds
23-02-2025, 10:13 AM
3 points gained on The Rangers.
23-02-2025, 10:14 AM
Celtic and Rangers losing was really bad for Hearts. 😂😂😂
23-02-2025, 10:15 AM
Sky an absolute embarrassment how desperate they are to say the ball wasn't out. 3 fuds
If it had happened the other way around it wouldn’t even be discussed or they’d say they eventually got to the right decision. Weegie biased TV does my nut in.
23-02-2025, 10:31 AM
Both Celtic & Rangers have lost in the same weekend for only the fifth time in 15 years.
In every instance, Celtic have been away and Rangers have been at home.
At least one of the Edinburgh teams have been involved on each occasion.
Today: Hibs 2-1 Celtic & Rangers 0-2 St. Mirren
2024: Hearts 2-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-2 Motherwell
2018: Kilmarnock 1-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-2 Hibs
2017: Hearts 4-0 Celtic & Rangers 1-3 St Johnstone
2010: Hearts 2-0 Celtic & Rangers 0-3 Hibs
I was at that Hearts game in 2010. Bored student living at Heriot-Watt, didn't have the money to travel to Ibrox and thought it would be nice to see Hearts get beaten.
That experience was only tempered by the text updates coming in from our game.
23-02-2025, 10:57 AM
State of St Johnstones pitch!!
23-02-2025, 10:59 AM
Listen tae Boyd and Mcfadden bigging up Hearts as if they are the best team in the world ! They are where they are in the league because they are crap !
23-02-2025, 11:00 AM
Listen tae Boyd and Mcfadden bigging up Hearts as if they are the best team in the world ! They are where they are in the league because they are crap !
Totally. Sick of hearing about how good Hearts are. Bottom six pish.
23-02-2025, 11:01 AM
Pitch is like a swamp with added areas of swimming pool.
Hopefully makes for an atrocious spectacle with a late St Johnstone winner.
23-02-2025, 11:03 AM
Richard Gordon on radio suggesting that last week's loss to rangers was a good foundation for hearts to shoot up the table "at least top 6".
It's hilarious
23-02-2025, 11:04 AM
Also Neil Critchley to loudly **** himself in the post match interviews, and Shankland to score three own goals please.
23-02-2025, 11:05 AM
It’s dreadful
Expecting there to be a lot of hoofball which should hopefully suit St Johnstone more.
23-02-2025, 11:07 AM
Tremendous pair of results for Hibs and The Hammers yesterday, get in there! 🍺
23-02-2025, 11:08 AM
Thought you'd be happy Hutch :greengrin
Imagine that double eh !
babahibs
23-02-2025, 11:13 AM
The double must've been some price with the bookies
23-02-2025, 11:22 AM
St Johnstone Vs Hearts - another top referee in charge [emoji23]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
HarpOnHibee
23-02-2025, 11:25 AM
Hearts look soft as swiss. Can see us bullying that midfield in the next derby.
23-02-2025, 11:27 AM
Thought you'd be happy Hutch :greengrin
Imagine that double eh !
I think it was 60 odd to one on Betfair.
23-02-2025, 11:28 AM
I think it was 60 odd to one on Betfair.
Hindsight mate :boo hoo:
23-02-2025, 11:29 AM
This is eye bleeding stuff.
23-02-2025, 11:29 AM
Conditions are poor but, this game is horrendous, although the way the commentators are going on about Hearts you'd think that they were fighting it out with Celtic for the title.
23-02-2025, 11:30 AM
I only hope the 49ers ownership are watching this and making plans to say “f*** this” and leave Rangers in the abyss 😂
This is utterly ghastly.
23-02-2025, 11:37 AM
1-0 Hearts
Kabangu
St Johnstone letting themselves down final third they are pish
23-02-2025, 11:37 AM
1-0 hearts
Close to be off- soon find out
23-02-2025, 11:38 AM
St.Johnstone are a gang. They won't be missed when they go down
23-02-2025, 11:39 AM
ka-Pingu looked offside
23-02-2025, 11:39 AM
Would like to see the lines on that, looked off to me
23-02-2025, 11:40 AM
Would like to see the lines on that, looked off to me
Looked just on to me. Unfortunately
23-02-2025, 11:41 AM
Would like to see the lines on that, looked off to me Hard to tell from my stream. The St Js player had the trailing leg quite far back so might have been on
Donegal Hibby
23-02-2025, 11:42 AM
On second viewing it did look on sadly
23-02-2025, 11:42 AM
The one thing I am prepared to trust VAR with is for offside decisions.
23-02-2025, 11:44 AM
From the other angle it looked on right enough.
23-02-2025, 11:44 AM
Hard to tell from my stream. The St Js player had the trailing leg quite far back so might have been on
Right back was clearly playing him onside. 👍
23-02-2025, 11:46 AM
Fair play to anyone who is physically able to subject themselves to watching St Johnstone v Hearts - made of sterner stuff then me.
One of the proper minging fixtures in Scottish Football.
23-02-2025, 11:48 AM
Two utterly abysmal teams here 😮
23-02-2025, 11:49 AM
If it’s stays this way, league is tightening up again for a top 6 place
23-02-2025, 11:55 AM
If it’s stays this way, league is tightening up again for a top 6 place
Could’ve done with a couple of draws yesterday after our victory
23-02-2025, 11:57 AM
Could’ve done with a couple of draws yesterday after our victory
Just as well we won
Most of the top 6 teams are playing each other midweek, and next weekend
23-02-2025, 12:12 PM
St Johnstone equalise
1-1 st Johnstone
Love a St j win here or a draw at least
Yessssss !
Better 1-1
The jambos sniffing at top six if this stays the same
Edit St J score as I was typing
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
First time st J have threatened at all
Goal stands
I really like the footballing mindset of Valikari.
I think that is off
Was never off. Times it too perfection
I think that is off
That was defo offside earlier in the build up. Surprised it stood
23-02-2025, 12:13 PM
Yes, thought the wide man was just off. Come on St Js
23-02-2025, 12:14 PM
What a save Gordon
Trinity Hibee
Man out wide looked off but nice goal that
Yes, thought the wide man was just off. Come on St Js
Sorry was just looking at scorer.
Some save
Gordon keeping them in it there
That’s a fantastic save
When will he retire? :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
Yass .. mon the saints :greengrin
Trinity Hibee
Some save
23-02-2025, 12:15 PM
2-1 hearts
2-1 Hearts
hibee316
What a save
Boooooo
Trinity Hibee
23-02-2025, 12:16 PM
Ffs. Awful defending, could fit a bus through there
Sake. Gordon saves their arse again and now it's 2-1
St Johnstone boy has to score. Gimp.
Any chance of the st.johnstone goalie actually coming out and trying to close down the angle there. Deary me
This Kabangu guy is fair banging in the goals
23-02-2025, 12:17 PM
Kabangu has been an excellent signing for them. Unfortunately.
23-02-2025, 12:20 PM
We should put a bid in for him :cb
23-02-2025, 12:21 PM
Is he not one from their "group"?
23-02-2025, 12:21 PM
Hearts get plenty men in the box. We will have to watch that next week but also offers us opportunities on the break where I think we are pretty strong
23-02-2025, 12:26 PM
What a header drey wright
Offside tho
Or is he???
23-02-2025, 12:26 PM
Wright scores for St Johnstone but ruled offside
23-02-2025, 12:27 PM
First time Drey Wright does anything decent on a football park and he's offside
What a header too. Hope he is on
That Kabungo looks a real danger.
St Johnstone are a weird team. Look pretty well organised and fairly neat and tidy from defence to midfield but have absolutely no quality at all in the final 3rd.
23-02-2025, 12:28 PM
He's off sadly.
Trinity Hibee
First time Drey Wright does anything decent on a football park and he's offside
He's off sadly.Like to see the lines on that as the back foot of one of there defenders mustve made it very close
23-02-2025, 12:40 PM
Hearts look poor at dealing with crosses into their box, need Nicky Cadden to be testing them next week.
Trinity Hibee
23-02-2025, 12:44 PM
Hearts look poor at dealing with crosses into their box, need Nicky Cadden to be testing them next week.
100%. Where we got our 2 goals at tynie
23-02-2025, 12:49 PM
How's that not a red?
23-02-2025, 12:50 PM
That should be a red. There is no need to make contact and that was out of control, two footed and very dangerous
WTAF. Off the ground two footed. Aye only a yellow.
Hope he starts next weekend
23-02-2025, 12:54 PM
How's that not a red?
That should be a red. There is no need to make contact and that was out of control, two footed and very dangerous
WTAF. Off the ground two footed. Aye only a yellow.
Hope he starts next weekend
Which player??!
Diving bassa. Obviously the Vargas replacement.
Which player??!
The Costa Rican Cafu - Taylor
Rumble de Thump
23-02-2025, 12:56 PM
According to Rob MacLean, Hearts beating St Johnstone, adrift at the bottom of the table by six points, shows a real statement of intent.
He's here!
23-02-2025, 12:57 PM
According to Rob MacLean, Hearts beating St Johnstone, adrift at the bottom of the table by six points, shows a real statement if intent.
Intent to get clear of the relegation zone?
23-02-2025, 12:59 PM
According to Rob MacLean, Hearts beating St Johnstone, adrift at the bottom of the table by six points, shows a real statement if intent.
Intent to stay above Ross County? Intent to catch St Mirren? Wonder what he's on about...
Hopefully St Mirren put them back in their box midweek.
Donegal Hibby
23-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Did VAR review that Taylor challenge like they did with Rocky ? .
23-02-2025, 01:03 PM
The Costa Rican Cafu - Taylor
Fuzzywuzzy
23-02-2025, 01:04 PM
Greatest save ever today as well. Like ever
23-02-2025, 01:05 PM
BBC saying Hearts continue to close the gap on the top 6 - true, if you discount Aberdeen, Dundee Utd, Hibs and St Mirren all winning their game-week 27 matches as well. They are just desperate for Hearts to do well, will be so funny if they finish bottom 6.
23-02-2025, 01:06 PM
Toon 0 v 1 Forest
Hudson Odoi
WTF is Pope doing there. Schoolboy goalkeeping.
Strike though but what’s the keeper doing.
Stairway 2 7
23-02-2025, 01:18 PM
According to Rob MacLean, Hearts beating St Johnstone, adrift at the bottom of the table by six points, shows a real statement of intent.
😆 brilliant. I'd howl if these idiots weren't paid thousands from the tax payer.
23-02-2025, 01:34 PM
Toon 0 v 1 Forest
Hudson Odoi
Not now it isn't, 3-1 for Newcastle.
23-02-2025, 01:35 PM
Forest falling to bits
23-02-2025, 01:36 PM
Good grief, two in a minute and it's 4-1.
23-02-2025, 01:39 PM
WTF is Pope doing there. Schoolboy goalkeeping.
Strike though but what’s the keeper doing.
Tbf to him he has been in hospital for pneumonia all week.
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
23-02-2025, 01:44 PM
Great week to have Isak as fantasy captain 😁
23-02-2025, 02:03 PM
Donegal Hibby
23-02-2025, 02:32 PM
What a change in this game .. all Forrest now 😡
Donegal Hibby
23-02-2025, 03:03 PM
4-3 Newcastle.. glad that’s over .
Just changed over to Real Madrid game to catch Modric score a peach.
What a player he is .
23-02-2025, 03:20 PM
4-3 Newcastle.. glad that’s over .
Just changed over to Real Madrid game to catch Modric score a peach.
What a player he is .
He’s one of the all time greats. Still one of my favourite players to watch
23-02-2025, 03:22 PM
He’s one of the all time greats. Still one of my favourite players to watch
Not a patch on Campbell
23-02-2025, 03:47 PM
Beautifully taken corner by Liverpool, 1-0.
23-02-2025, 03:47 PM
City 0-1 Liverpool
Lovely set piece corner, goal Salah
23-02-2025, 04:08 PM
Two nil Pool
23-02-2025, 04:11 PM
Liverpool are relentless
Man City trying to play methodical slow ticka tacka football which is easy to play against when you don't have the top players to play it, City are a shadow of the team they had 2-3 seasons ago. Liverpool are cruising here.
23-02-2025, 04:25 PM
Man City need a massive rebuild and I'm genuinely curious how they'll do that and stay within the FSR regulations. The big players that made them great are all done at the elite level.
23-02-2025, 04:46 PM
How good is Mo Salah ?
Amazingly consistent
Outstanding
23-02-2025, 04:50 PM
De Bruynes finished eh ? Hardly plays anymore and when he does he doesn't influence games like he used too , Defo lost a yard of his pace no that he really had any right enough
23-02-2025, 04:55 PM
How good is Mo Salah ?
Amazingly consistent
Outstanding
Just behind Mbappe and Vinicious as the best in the world for me.
23-02-2025, 04:56 PM
De Bruynes finished eh ? Hardly plays anymore and when he does he doesn't influence games like he used too , Defo lost a yard of his pace no that he really had any right enough
I was thinking about that few minutes ago, all rather sad to see a player of that talent reduced to toiling as he is now. The elite level is behind him now.
23-02-2025, 05:00 PM
I was thinking about that few minutes ago, all rather sad to see a player of that talent reduced to toiling as he is now. The elite level is behind him now.
Agreed , What a player in full flow , Could see through balls only Scott Allan could see , Wicked amount of assists and dead ball expert
24-02-2025, 06:13 AM
Huge game in Serie A on Saturday, Napoli v Inter 1700 KO.
24-02-2025, 06:18 AM
Looked a shadow of the player doesn’t look anywhere near fit. Was funny him playing and Foden taking free kicks. Didn’t seem right. Assume a lucrative deal in Saudi awaits. Absolutely amazing footballer
24-02-2025, 06:31 AM
Just behind Mbappe and Vinicious as the best in the world for me.
Mbappe v Man City dearie me what a player
His running style in full flow reminds me of the late great Pele
Definitely more to come as well especially when he is in the mood and injury free
Fuzzywuzzy
24-02-2025, 10:09 AM
Just saw that Cummings team just won the Indian super league
24-02-2025, 04:00 PM
Galatasaray V Fenerbache about to start if you know where to watch. Bet365 sometimes show the games in turkey. A foreign ref in charge. Seen on twitter there are apparently 30'000 police officers on duty for this game
24-02-2025, 04:05 PM
Galatasaray V Fenerbache about to start if you know where to watch. Bet365 sometimes show the games in turkey. A foreign ref in charge. Seen on twitter there are apparently 30'000 police officers on duty for this game
Top against 2nd will be an absolute powder keg of a game !! Dinnae ken if i'd have the bottle to attend one of these games :greengrin
24-02-2025, 04:07 PM
Jeezo, wonder who's paying the police bill? Maybe it's just me but football seems a bit pointless if that's the levels of danger/lawlessness on display in public. I'm all for rivalry but dearie me.....
Donegal Hibby
24-02-2025, 07:13 PM
Leeds keeper got a few quid on a Sheffield Utd win ?
24-02-2025, 07:16 PM
Meslier 0 Sheff u 1 :(
Leeds keeper got a few quid on a Sheffield Utd win ?
Leeds can not defend 🙄
24-02-2025, 07:18 PM
This goalie is absolutely murder. Can't believe he's still in nets for them.
24-02-2025, 07:52 PM
Solomon needs to lift the head when he's near the box but otherwise having a good game and causing Harry Clarke a few problems
Dan James needs to practise crossing the damn thing
Leeds playing much better the last 20 mins
i'm confident they will score
24-02-2025, 08:34 PM
get in 1-1
Donegal Hibby
24-02-2025, 08:37 PM
Delighted Leeds scored , just guaranteed me 140 quid :greengrin