View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2024, 12:13 PM
Poor goalkeeping
Yeah, you can’t be getting beat from 25 yards with an effort that’s passed into the corner.
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 12:14 PM
2-0 brilliant finish , what a fantastic player Kyogo is .
That is a goal and a half.
Do Celtic fans see Kyogo as more iconic than Nakamura now?
Celtic miles ahead of Rangers nowadays, both off the park and on it. Doubt the gulf has ever been bigger.
Curried
Yon Buttman is having a tremendous game :-)
Rangers actually started well, but it’s been one way traffic since about ten minutes in.
01-09-2024, 12:15 PM
That’s the league over now
Paddy Power called it a few weeks back, just hope the hun get beat by 5 or6 now.
Celtic's midfield are fighting for everything, quick at closing down and on the front foot everytime they get the ball, there's no hint of sideways or back, looking to attack and score whenever they have the ball, that's what I want to see at Hibs.
01-09-2024, 12:16 PM
I think this Celtic team are capable of an unbeatable season. I know it only takes one bad game from them but they are miles ahead.
Yep, they look so far ahead of everyone else and playing with real intensity and confidence
HendoDelivered
01-09-2024, 12:17 PM
Celtic will steamroll the league by about 20 points.
This should be 4-0 at a minimum so far.
Perhaps Celtic ripping Sevco a new one puts our 2 games with them in some better context.
Paul1642
Yep, they look so far ahead of everyone else and playing with real intensity and confidence
Makes our two, two goal defeats to them look like less of a problem.
01-09-2024, 12:19 PM
Perhaps Celtic ripping Sevco a new one puts our 2 games with them in some better context.
True, they are at a different level to the rest of the league. This Rangers team won’t challenge them.
Celtic wiping the floor with Rangers, the Rangers that earned a creditable draw in the most intimidating atmosphere in world football against the clear 3rd force in Scottish football. 🤔
ShadesLongThrow
01-09-2024, 12:19 PM
I hope McCowan finds that seat comfy as there’s not a chance of him getting into that Celtic midfield. Maybe the odd game when they’re 3 or 4 up. What a waste.
Trinity Hibee
01-09-2024, 12:20 PM
I hope McCowan finds that seat comfy as there’s not a chance of him getting into that Celtic midfield. Maybe the odd game when they’re 3 or 4 up. What a waste.
Bang on
01-09-2024, 12:20 PM
Great strike for the 2nd goal, made a lot easier by Butland covering one side of the goal.:greengrin
01-09-2024, 12:21 PM
Celtic miles ahead of Rangers nowadays, both off the park and on it. Doubt the gulf has ever been bigger.
Rangers are closer to the rest of us than they are Celtic these days. They have never fully recovered from going out of business.
It does though is still annoying the way we gave away some of the goals.
01-09-2024, 12:21 PM
Yup. Complete waste. Money talks. Shame.
2-0 brilliant finish , what a fantastic player Kyogo is .
Kyogo is a great player, but he is also full of gamesmanship, verging in cheating. The way he goes down and stays down should not be tolerated.
LunasBoots
01-09-2024, 12:22 PM
Propper crap these days 😄
He made his choice, I can't blame him for taking the money. We should have dropped our interest a week or so ago when it was becomming more obvious he wasn't coming.
I hope McCowan finds that seat comfy as there’s not a chance of him getting into that Celtic midfield. Maybe the odd game when they’re 3 or 4 up. What a waste.The way there are looking that will be most games
This should be 4 easily at halftime
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
01-09-2024, 12:23 PM
Not one Rangers player gets in the Celtic team.
01-09-2024, 12:23 PM
Celtic look miles ahead but 2-0 can be a tricky scoreline at the break. Rangers have to score next though. Celtic score and it could be a drubbing
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 12:24 PM
Hopefully a few more goals for Celtic in the 2nd half with a interesting post match interview from Clement if he doesn’t decide to go hiding again :greengrin
01-09-2024, 12:24 PM
Not one Rangers player gets in the Celtic team.
:agree: There's a couple i wouldnt even want at Hibs.:greengrin
Celtic wiping the floor with Rangers, the Rangers that earned a creditable draw in the most intimidating atmosphere in world football against the clear 3rd force in Scottish football. [emoji848]All through Gorgie, Dalry, Moat and Shantown, they board up their windows on match days. Scared the vibrations from the tynie cauldron will shatter them.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
01-09-2024, 12:26 PM
Are Sky trying to make Kris Boyd being unhappy a ‘thing’. They coverage is basic enough without going down this road?
01-09-2024, 12:27 PM
Haha Boyd is spewing 🤣
Fatlad Kris Boyd's face in the studio is just brilliant, looks like he's going to start greetin at any second, he can't hide his disgust. :greengrin
Stairway 2 7
01-09-2024, 12:28 PM
Maybe just me though find Celtic singing “ you’ll never walk alone “ pretty sickening.
Wasn't there a spell that we sung it, remember it late 90s
bringbackbenny
01-09-2024, 12:30 PM
Haha Boyd is spewing 🤣
:lolrangers:
01-09-2024, 12:30 PM
Wasn't there a spell that we sung it, remember it late 90s
I remember us singing it in early 90's
He's here!
01-09-2024, 12:32 PM
Much as I can't stand either team a one-horse race as opposed to two makes our top flight even duller than ever. For the title to be won already is ridiculous.
Drumlanrig
01-09-2024, 12:33 PM
I need a laugh , can anyone give me a link to a hun fan site to see the greetin’?
I’ll have a shower afterwards!
01-09-2024, 12:36 PM
No wonder they’ve brought in a centre half, Scales the weak link in that team. He’d get embarrassed in the champions league.
therealgavmac
01-09-2024, 12:42 PM
I remember us singing it in early 90's
We used to sing it in the 70s regularly
01-09-2024, 12:46 PM
Rangers a bit better so far in this half.
1875M
01-09-2024, 12:49 PM
Blaming the laddie for picking the best team in the country, his boyhood club, probably double what we offer vs us, currently 11th and a shambles.
I lve never been less interested in the ‘old firm’, until the financial disparity is lessened somewhat neither team have basically anything to do with hibs.
I do enjoy watching Dessers attempt at a first touch though :tee hee:
Vente scores for zwolle
01-09-2024, 12:52 PM
Vente scores for zwolle
Hopefully scores loads and we get a decent fee for him
01-09-2024, 12:53 PM
Should be 3.....
01-09-2024, 12:57 PM
:agree: There's a couple i wouldnt even want at Hibs.:greengrin
More than a couple. Their bang average.
01-09-2024, 12:57 PM
Cannie believe that's no a penalty [emoji6]
01-09-2024, 12:59 PM
:lolrangers:
:aok::top marks
01-09-2024, 01:02 PM
Kyogo must have a bet on 2-0
01-09-2024, 01:04 PM
Rangers a bit better so far in this half.
Chances of them doing a Bournemouth in injury time :greengrin
01-09-2024, 01:05 PM
Kyogo must have a bet on 2-0
Can be a dodgy scoreline but no for sevco I dont think.
Game over.
Trinity Hibee
Wow. Thats some strike
Some view from behind that goals. Some hit
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 01:06 PM
Wow , what a strike.
Glad we didn’t sign McGowan with that dodgy Barnet.
Celtic well ahead and maybe our results against Celtic are not so bad.
Great goal by McGregor, he gets better with age, also McCowan on for the last 15min.
01-09-2024, 01:08 PM
Yep, that's a strike and a half.....don't think they're finished yet.....cmon, celtic, pump the the's
01-09-2024, 01:08 PM
Bet McCowan is really regretting passing us by just now😂
Keepthefaith
01-09-2024, 01:10 PM
Great goal for the toon! 1-0
01-09-2024, 01:11 PM
To paraphrase Kevin Bridges, Scottish football, which was once a two horse race has now become show jumping.
The fact they can sign someone for 1.1 million just to keep their bench warm says it all.
It’s about time the Sky commentators pointed out this fact instead of wanking themselves into a frenzy over them “Celtic are setting the standards in Scotland” **** off. What chance does any other team have?
01-09-2024, 01:15 PM
Wonder why Christoph Waltz is at the game.
Curried
01-09-2024, 01:16 PM
A few good humpings in Europe over the next few weeks, and the Belgian Waffle will be gone before Christmas :wink:
01-09-2024, 01:17 PM
Maybe after being in those Tarantino films he was longing to be taken back in time to those days of Religious hatred and violence.
01-09-2024, 01:18 PM
That dick of a commentator Crocker, the second biggest game of the day, Man U v Liverpool
01-09-2024, 01:18 PM
The character he played in Inglorious *******s was in all likelihood a massive Rangers fan.
01-09-2024, 01:20 PM
That dick of a commentator Crocker, the second biggest game of the day, Man U v Liverpool
The daily ranker had it as the biggest game in league football.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2024, 01:21 PM
Celtic to break 100 points and rangers to hit around 70 this season?
pollution
The character he played in Inglorious *******s was in all likelihood a massive Rangers fan.
His role, incidentally, was one of the most chilling and believable that I have ever watched
Wasn't a hun by any chance.
Bet McCowan is really regretting passing us by just now😂
Perhaps when he looks back on a career of cameo appearances in games already won he might? Starts in cup games against forfar and Peterhead? Loan spells at Motherwell and Livi? Still. He'll have fantastic bank statements.
Donegal Hibby
Anyone able to tell me Clement’s derby record?
01-09-2024, 01:22 PM
Think he's lost all of them.
01-09-2024, 01:23 PM
Sorry but dont really care.
01-09-2024, 01:24 PM
Celtic to break 100 points and rangers to hit around 70 this season?
You genuinely think they'll get close to 70?
01-09-2024, 01:24 PM
A few good humpings in Europe over the next few weeks, and the Belgian Waffle will be gone before Christmas :wink:
Won't do them any good, they are miles behind Celtic in every way.
Paulie Walnuts
01-09-2024, 01:25 PM
You genuinely think they'll get close to 70?
I think this will be the closest 2nd and 3rd will have been for years.
Paul1642
Perhaps when he looks back on a career of cameo appearances in games already won he might? Starts in cup games against forfar and Peterhead? Loan spells at Motherwell and Livi? Still. He'll have fantastic bank statements.
Truthfully I’d rather never have to work a day in my life after my football career ended, with a few league and cup winners medals on the mantelpiece, than play an extra hundred games or so. Especially if those Cameos happen to include the likes of Dortmund and Atlanta away. He’s also a Celtic fan.
At least we scored
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 01:27 PM
Think he's lost all of them.
I was thinking it was pretty bad right enough. Doesn’t make our result against them look as bad against them now , least we managed to score.
Is he wrong?🤔
He hasn’t won one yet. A couple of draws I think. Rodgers has won 15 of 19 Old Firm games.
01-09-2024, 01:28 PM
Luke McCowan has played 19 minutes out of a potential 99 for Celtic this season.
01-09-2024, 01:30 PM
Boydy sounds very bitter, absolutely love it
He does but it's an honest reaction, telling it like it is about Rangers.
01-09-2024, 01:33 PM
He does but it's an honest reaction, telling it like it is about Rangers.
He is, but I’m still loving it
01-09-2024, 01:35 PM
Who or what is to blame according to him?
01-09-2024, 01:37 PM
Just about everything at ipox (Hampden) totally opposite of how sellick operate, on and off the pitch!
Just said not one Rangers player would get into Celtic's team, Celtic looked fitter and hungrier in all departments.
01-09-2024, 01:42 PM
Just said not one Rangers player would get into Celtic's team, Celtic looked fitter and hungrier in all departments.
it would be killing him to admit that :lolrangers:
01-09-2024, 01:52 PM
Good to see Vente scoring for Zwolle.
Trinity Hibee
01-09-2024, 01:59 PM
Boyds on a huge rant here
Brilliant rant, he’s not wrong either. Quite similar to what folk on here think about what’s wrong at hibs
USA_Hibee
01-09-2024, 02:09 PM
Good to see Vente scoring for Zwolle.
Didn't see that. Great stuff! Thank you for sharing.
01-09-2024, 02:12 PM
Bet he doesn't mention the root cause of all of their ****show being the fact that for years they were paying wages they couldn't afford, hiding spend from the tax man, and not paying their bills. Add to that the fact that when in Div 3 they were still paying players 15 to 29k per week to beat plumbers and brickies. **** them and everyone associated with them. I'd love to see them go tits up again and never return
Bridge hibs
01-09-2024, 02:14 PM
Bet he doesn't mention the root cause of all of their ****show being the fact that for years they were paying wages they couldn't afford, hiding spend from the tax man, and not paying their bills. Add to that the fact that when in Div 3 they were still paying players 15 to 29k per week to beat plumbers and brickies. **** them and everyone associated with them. I'd love to see them go tits up again and never return
Here here 👏
01-09-2024, 02:15 PM
Is he wrong?🤔
Yes, surely Man U. Liverpool a bigger fixture
01-09-2024, 02:17 PM
When did they change the rules about live games on at 3pm? Newcastle v Spurs still on
01-09-2024, 02:19 PM
When did they change the rules about live games on at 3pm? Newcastle v Spurs still on
Only on a Saturday.
01-09-2024, 02:19 PM
Only on a Saturday.
Of course, cheers
01-09-2024, 02:24 PM
Agree completely, I'd love to see them bust again and gone forever.
01-09-2024, 02:27 PM
Great post :agree:
01-09-2024, 02:51 PM
Hertz holding on against Dundee Utd.
01-09-2024, 02:54 PM
He said their in a battle to finish 2nd. He's not wrong.
01-09-2024, 02:54 PM
https://x.com/fitzy__07/status/1830243723566891160?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Sutton’s face here 🤣🤣
01-09-2024, 03:00 PM
It's nice that Boyd is allowed to be completely impartial about the team he supports and keep his job as a pundit.
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 03:06 PM
https://x.com/fitzy__07/status/1830243723566891160?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Sutton’s face here 🤣🤣
Brilliant :faf:
Mon Dundee Hibernian
01-09-2024, 03:42 PM
Haw Haw Heartz
01-09-2024, 03:47 PM
Booing getting louder at Tynie
Joyous 😂
Paul1642
01-09-2024, 04:03 PM
Was almost a Carlsberg Saturday. Hearts misery just isn’t as satisfying when we can buy a win ourselves.
Wonder how long Ten Haag can last at this rate, very surprised he got to start the new season.
Casemiro mistakes again but he allows McTominay to leave, clueless.
Man U are a shambles still, even with 3-4 new players, they look clueless.
01-09-2024, 04:18 PM
Man U are a shambles still, even with 3-4 new players, they look clueless.
More goals to come for Liverpool here.
HendoDelivered
01-09-2024, 04:19 PM
Love to see it ❤️
Wonder how long Ten Haag can last at this rate, very surprised he got to start the new season.
They extended his contract pre season.
He's here!
01-09-2024, 04:19 PM
Shankland is, I suspect, raging he's still at Hearts. Think his 'injury' on Thursday was due to a transfer being agreed which then fell through.
01-09-2024, 04:34 PM
They couldn't shift Casemiro if they tried. He's on over 300k a week
01-09-2024, 04:57 PM
Was almost a Carlsberg Saturday. Hearts misery just isn’t as satisfying when we can buy a win ourselves.
Still pretty good though.
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2024, 04:58 PM
Man United 0-3 Liverpool FT …..
https://youtu.be/6aToab3J4t0?si=BK-g99rc26YQSCJS
01-09-2024, 05:48 PM
Joyous
Absolutely, but now I’m conflicted, part of me wants that waste of Human skin Naismith to get the boot, but the other half of me wants him to continue his fine work this season……..
Paulie Walnuts
02-09-2024, 07:13 AM
Just seen the Declan Rice red from Saturday. That’s a shambles of a decision :faf:
Donegal Hibby
02-09-2024, 09:19 AM
Huns seem to be taking their defeat well 😂😂😂…..
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/13462972/tavernier-rangers-security-angry-fan-loser-celtic-defeat/
02-09-2024, 09:24 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/13462972/tavernier-rangers-security-angry-fan-loser-celtic-defeat/
But he’s scored eleventy billion goals for them (about six from open play)!
02-09-2024, 09:25 AM
There are some absolute clowns in the world. This character is probably revelling in his celebrity even though anyone with a braincell is laughing at him. Sadly a fair few in our own support too.
02-09-2024, 12:02 PM
Just seen the Declan Rice red from Saturday. That’s a shambles of a decision :faf:
Best thing I've seen about that whole business is that Richard Keys has weighed in on twitter... and whilst arguing the case the Rice deserved his red, he accidentally attached a tribute to Hulk Hogan to his tweet, which he is yet to take down.
https://x.com/joshpearson180/status/1830536752311783786
02-09-2024, 12:13 PM
The is, even if Rice is in the wrong to knock it away, which was a bit silly, it's still moving so it doesn't matter.
Never a free kick to begin with, ball still moving so no booking, 10 yards from the actual incident and a clear yellow for Veltman for blootering rice. 4 decisions he had to get wrong and he did.
Good drama, though. Was a funny watch.
02-09-2024, 12:50 PM
Joyous 😂
Classic Tynie BYOB* party atmosphere
*bring your own booooooooo’s
02-09-2024, 01:14 PM
Probably already been discussed on here, but I've only just caught the highlights of the Aberdeen game on Youtube just now.
https://youtu.be/ubq7tp9CQrM?si=rdqdcnmpqrnBKpP6
1 - do we still not have goal-line tech in SPL? Ref gave a goal that didn't cross the line, then VAR overturned it.
2 - the Aberdeen defender literally saves the ball from going in with his hand. Moves hand to ball. Ref gave a corner, VAR asked he to go take a look, and he gave the pen. How's a deliberate handball that stops a goal going in not a red card? The ref didnae even book the player :faf:
Probably already been discussed on here, but I've only just caught the highlights of the Aberdeen game on Youtube just now.
1 - do we still not have goal-line tech in SPL? Ref gave a goal that didn't cross the line, then VAR overturned it.
2 - the Aberdeen defender literally saves the ball from going in with his hand. Moves hand to ball. Ref gave a corner, VAR asked he to go take a look, and he gave the pen. How's a deliberate handball that stops a goal going in not a red card? The ref didnae even book the player :faf:Scottish refs, they remember all the laws some of the time and some of the laws all of the time but they can't be expected to remember all of the laws all of the time.
02-09-2024, 01:43 PM
The is, even if Rice is in the wrong to knock it away, which was a bit silly, it's still moving so it doesn't matter.
Never a free kick to begin with, ball still moving so no booking, 10 yards from the actual incident and a clear yellow for Veltman for blootering rice. 4 decisions he had to get wrong and he did.
Good drama, though. Was a funny watch.
Whether the ball is moving is irrelevant to whether or not it is a booking. Rice isn’t the referee, it’s not for him to decide whether it’s moving or not. Delaying the restart of a match is a cautionable offence which Rice did by kicking the ball off the pitch and can apply at anytime after the ref has stopped play.
percy veer
02-09-2024, 02:29 PM
2 - the Aberdeen defender literally saves the ball from going in with his hand. Moves hand to ball. Ref gave a corner, VAR asked he to go take a look, and he gave the pen. How's a deliberate handball that stops a goal going in not a red card? The ref didnae even book the player :faf:
That's one decision that irks me how can the ref be certain the ball crossed the line , when it hasn't, shouldn't be guessing.
02-09-2024, 02:35 PM
It’s only a red card if it’s a Hibs player.
02-09-2024, 02:49 PM
Whether the ball is moving is irrelevant to whether or not it is a booking. Rice isn’t the referee, it’s not for him to decide whether it’s moving or not. Delaying the restart of a match is a cautionable offence which Rice did by kicking the ball off the pitch and can apply at anytime after the ref has stopped play.
Fair enough. Had Veltman kicked it, with it still moving, and 10 yards from where the foul took place, does the ref bring it back? Id imagine not.
It was daft by Rice but a laughable booking imo. Especially after João Pedro punted the ball 40 yards after a free kick had been given in the first half.
A dreadful piece of refereeing. He was picking and choosing where to apply the rules. Zero consistency.
02-09-2024, 04:36 PM
That's one decision that irks me how can the ref be certain the ball crossed the line , when it hasn't, shouldn't be guessing.
I don't really keep up with the rules and practices any more but when I did it was the linesman/assistant that made the call and indicated it was over the line by running back to the center circle.
02-09-2024, 04:52 PM
I don't really keep up with the rules and practices any more but when I did it was the linesman/assistant that made the call and indicated it was over the line by running back to the center circle.
I take it he gave the first one rather than the follow up header, and gets the slight leeway that he wasn't up with play.
In the grand scheme of things, neither were that close to going in. If they're inches out rather than millimetres they shouldn't be getting it wrong.
Or feet/yards, if your Leigh Griffiths or Oli Shaw.
04-09-2024, 01:56 PM
Scotland v Poland on itv4 and itvx.
04-09-2024, 04:48 PM
Linesman gave the goal such a bad decision
05-09-2024, 08:44 PM
San Marino 1 Liechtenstien 0. I think that is only the second international match they have ever won (the other was also against Liechtenstien) and is their first ever competitive competition win.
05-09-2024, 09:00 PM
They’ll be dancing in the streets of Dogana tonight.
Fair enough. Had Veltman kicked it, with it still moving, and 10 yards from where the foul took place, does the ref bring it back? Id imagine not.
It was daft by Rice but a laughable booking imo. Especially after João Pedro punted the ball 40 yards after a free kick had been given in the first half.
A dreadful piece of refereeing. He was picking and choosing where to apply the rules. Zero consistency.
It’s a rule that is very inconsistently applied, you see players kicking the ball away all the time yet see a booking for it maybe once or twice in a dozen matches
06-09-2024, 03:03 PM
Scotland under21’s v Spain under 21’s, on Scottish National Team YouTube channel tonight
7pm KO
06-09-2024, 06:02 PM
Scotland under21’s v Spain under 21’s, on Scottish National Team YouTube channel tonight
7pm KO
Bowie starts.
06-09-2024, 06:58 PM
0-0 so far, only seen the first ten minutes or so, Bowie did have one good bit of play turning away from his man with the ball and feeding in Cameron, couple inches slower or the Spain keep doesn't react quick enough then hes in on goal.
06-09-2024, 07:02 PM
France 1 Italy 0 after 13 seconds, I missed it. 🙄
06-09-2024, 07:17 PM
France 1 Italy 0 after 13 seconds, I missed it. 🙄
1-1
06-09-2024, 07:21 PM
Italy equaliser was absolutely quality - worth watching it
Italy v France also free also on YouTube
06-09-2024, 07:22 PM
Italy equaliser was absolutely quality - worth watching it
Italy v France also free also on YouTube
Aye, it's been a good watch so far, Italy getting on top now
06-09-2024, 07:27 PM
Surprised Lewis Neilson gets a game for Scotland u21s at CB.
Scotland 1 v Spain 2 (70 mins)
Cameron from Dundee playing - again surprised not more made of him during transfer window.
06-09-2024, 07:29 PM
I can't find it on you tube
VIP LEAGUE website for me.
06-09-2024, 07:54 PM
2-1 Italy
pollution
06-09-2024, 07:54 PM
Italy playing well
06-09-2024, 08:17 PM
3-1 Italy
Donegal Hibby
06-09-2024, 08:22 PM
Surprised Lewis Neilson gets a game for Scotland u21s at CB.
Scotland 1 v Spain 2 (70 mins)
Cameron from Dundee playing - again surprised not more made of him during transfer window.
I’m hoping he’s another plan A in January 🤞
06-09-2024, 09:51 PM
Thought Scotland played pretty well. No disgrace losing by the odd goal to Spain. Gemmill has done pretty well at each Scotland age group he’s coached
06-09-2024, 10:00 PM
decent result for Wales against Turkey FT 0-0 although Turkey were reduced to 10 for the last 30+ mins, i think they do have a good chance of finishing in the top two in their group.
andrew70
06-09-2024, 11:14 PM
Thought Scotland played pretty well. No disgrace losing by the odd goal to Spain. Gemmill has done pretty well at each Scotland age group he’s coached
Aye I enjoyed it tonight. Spain dominated possession as expected by Gemmill constantly has his teams structurally sound.
Everyone was in the new main stand at Tynie, an absolute hovel and I don’t say that with my green specs on. Horrendous. Comfy seat though.
Cabbage-Patch
07-09-2024, 03:11 PM
Ireland playing 3 up front against England. Absolutely zero fear shown there. We have better individual players but overall thier squad is better than Scotlands. What we would give to even have 3 strikers at a decent level to pick from let alone start them. Evan Ferguson not even in the squad.
07-09-2024, 03:56 PM
Challenge cup results
Arbroath 3 Montrose 0
Cowdenbeath 0 Morton 1
East Fife 0 Dunfy 2
East Kilbride 3 Cove 2
ICT 3 Stirling Albion 0
Kelty 3 Elgin 1
Partick Thistle 1 Alloa 3
Peterhead 1 Dumbarton 0
QoS 0 Airdrie 3
Spartans 0 Livi 2
Stenhousemuir 1 Falkirk 1....Penalties being played, Stenhousemuir knock out their near neighbours 5-4
Stranraer 1 Annan 5
07-09-2024, 04:01 PM
Ireland playing 3 up front against England. Absolutely zero fear shown there. We have better individual players but overall thier squad is better than Scotlands. What we would give to even have 3 strikers at a decent level to pick from let alone start them. Evan Ferguson not even in the squad.
Loud booing of God Save the King
07-09-2024, 04:08 PM
Nice atmosphere in Dublin
Could get tasty
07-09-2024, 04:16 PM
Ireland 0 v 1 England
Rice
Cabbage-Patch
07-09-2024, 04:18 PM
As it should be :cb trust Rice to score. Ireland unlucky to be behind played really well
07-09-2024, 04:30 PM
Think booing any anthem is awful imo.
LunasBoots
07-09-2024, 04:30 PM
Nice atmosphere in Dublin
Could get tasty
Sectarian singing from the English fans, hopefully a big punishment on the way
07-09-2024, 04:31 PM
Should've shown more fear. Getting destroyed.
07-09-2024, 04:31 PM
Ireland 0 v 2 England
Grealish
Two former Ireland players scoring
07-09-2024, 04:34 PM
Yep could get messy this.
07-09-2024, 04:35 PM
Sectarian singing from the English fans, hopefully a big punishment on the way
What are they singing
LunasBoots
07-09-2024, 04:35 PM
Coleman is finished,guys lost any pace he had. Been done countless times.
07-09-2024, 04:36 PM
England are a fantastic team with some brilliant players the only saving grace is they **** themselves when it matters most.
07-09-2024, 04:37 PM
Far too easy for Ingurlund. They’re a good team but Ireland haven’t laid a glove on them.
Also, why is this game on STV but the Scotland games are shunted to ITV4? Rhetorical question as it’s these subtle decisions that let us know our place in the pecking order.
07-09-2024, 04:40 PM
That was a brilliant goal to be fair. England. Old hammer them here if they want to.
07-09-2024, 04:55 PM
Not sure it would have made any difference. The gulf in quality is enormous.
We're better than Ireland but we're still about 3 levels below England.
Not sure it would have made any difference. The gulf in quality is enormous.
We're better than Ireland but we're still about 3 levels below England.
Not a great deal better, wouldn't be confident of beating them.
07-09-2024, 05:31 PM
nice goal Georgia hammering Czech Republic 4-0 now
crackin goal 4-1
FT great result for Georgia
07-09-2024, 05:52 PM
Not a great deal better, wouldn't be confident of beating them.
I think our midfield is quite a bit better than them. We atleast have quality players in that role.
Ireland don't have anyone at the level of McGinn, McTominay or Gilmore.
07-09-2024, 06:07 PM
Rice was excellent for England.
07-09-2024, 06:38 PM
Good start for Carsley. He did well at under 21 level for England so could be a decent move up. Wonder if we’ll do the same with Gemmill? Done well at Scotland age groups and could help bring the younger players into the senior team
He's here!
07-09-2024, 06:49 PM
England are a fantastic team with some brilliant players the only saving grace is they **** themselves when it matters most.
They lost to an even better team in the Euros final pure and simple (yet actually got themselves into a position where they could have sneaked a win), didn't **** themselves at all.
Cabbage-Patch
07-09-2024, 07:34 PM
Could and should have been more than 2 nil but they had a go in spells. England would turn us over just now
pollution
07-09-2024, 07:35 PM
Germany Hungary on you tube. Great quality picture, full crowd noise and no commentary.
I'm new to this way of watching a live game. Is this new ?
07-09-2024, 07:39 PM
They lost to an even better team in the Euros final pure and simple (yet actually got themselves into a position where they could have sneaked a win), didn't **** themselves at all.
Maybe but they s*** it in the 2021 euros final at wembley
07-09-2024, 07:43 PM
Don’t agree. They had an ultra cautious manager who kept them on a tight leash and wouldn’t pick starters that any man and their dug knew should be in there. Will be interesting to see how things go from here. An unbelievable pool of talent.
07-09-2024, 08:12 PM
Ukraine 1 Albania 2
Germany 3 Hungary 0
Netherlands 3 Bosnia 1
07-09-2024, 08:16 PM
When will England bother to get their own national anthem?
Donegal Hibby
07-09-2024, 08:17 PM
Ukraine 1 Albania 1
Germany 3 Hungary 0
Netherlands 3 Bosnia 1
Albania 2-1 now
07-09-2024, 08:27 PM
Albania 2-1 now
5-0 Germany
4-2 Netherlands
Greece 3 Finland 0
07-09-2024, 08:27 PM
Had £20 on Gakpo and Fullkrug anytime. Tasty £100 return.
07-09-2024, 08:32 PM
Musiala had some game for the Germans, three assists and a goal himself
5-2 Netherlands
TrinityHFC
07-09-2024, 09:37 PM
When will England bother to get their own national anthem?
Yeah. There was a lot of confused reporting on this today. England manager who played for Ireland won’t sing British national anthem. All very odd to be worrying about.
Often wondered why they chose white and blue from the union flag to play in.
Yeah. There was a lot of confused reporting on this today. England manager who played for Ireland won’t sing British national anthem. All very odd to be worrying about.
Often wondered why they chose white and blue from the union flag to play in.
Who cares🤔
08-09-2024, 12:51 AM
They shat it like the Euro final against Italy 18 months earlier. They’ve shat it since 66 :aok:
Paul1642
08-09-2024, 12:56 AM
Who cares🤔
Not me but flip the tables to a Scotland manager who wouldn’t sing flower of Scotland and I could fully understand the issue.
08-09-2024, 01:56 AM
Not me but flip the tables to a Scotland manager who wouldn’t sing flower of Scotland and I could fully understand the issue.
Did Bertie Vogts sing along? Genuine question, I've no idea if he did or not.
08-09-2024, 08:42 AM
Did Bertie Vogts sing along? Genuine question, I've no idea if he did or not.
Some news bulletins led with the issue yesterday, while others ignored it.
Carsley never sang the Irish anthem before the 40 (?) games he played for them. Neither has he sung GTSQ/K when he's coached the England U-21s. His reasoning is that he is too focused on other things.
It's a non-story IMO, yet of course there are some whose agenda it will suit to highlight.
08-09-2024, 09:03 AM
Are people forced to sing? Been to countless Scotland football and rugby games and not sung Flower of Scotland. I have a shocking voice. Personal choice.
08-09-2024, 09:15 AM
Are people forced to sing? Been to countless Scotland football and rugby games and not sung Flower of Scotland. I have a shocking voice. Personal choice.
I'm ambivalent about National anthems generally, but find the idea of being forced to sing one borderline totalitarian. Nothing would stop me singing an anthem more quickly than being told I had to.
Personal choice as you say.
08-09-2024, 10:25 AM
No, they’re not. This really isn’t a story. Personally I’d do away with them being sung at all.
He's here!
08-09-2024, 10:38 AM
No, they’re not. This really isn’t a story. Personally I’d do away with them being sung at all.
GSTK and Flower of Scotland should certainly be done away with before games. Both dreadful, uninspiring dirges.
There are several great anthems though which get the pulses racing. French one's the best IMHO.
Nobody should be required to sing them though.
08-09-2024, 05:33 PM
Same team as Thursday night. Clarke is clueless if he thinks Hanley and McLean are good enough.
Ronaldo on the bench.
K-Zazu
08-09-2024, 05:43 PM
Same team again. Why?
Same team as Thursday night. Clarke is clueless if he thinks Hanley and McLean are good enough.
Ronaldo on the bench.
Clarke reverts to type. Negative selection and sticking with the same old same old
08-09-2024, 05:50 PM
GSTK and Flower of Scotland should certainly be done away with before games. Both dreadful, uninspiring dirges.
There are several great anthems though which get the pulses racing. French one's the best IMHO.
Flower of Scotland didn’t feel dreadful to anyone lucky enough to be singing along to it in the stadiums in Germany. Switzerland game in particular was incredible.
08-09-2024, 05:50 PM
Ronaldo on the bench.
Very sporting gesture by Portugal. Even they know Ronaldo facing Hanley isn't a fair fight.
08-09-2024, 05:52 PM
Ronaldo on the bench.
Crazy to go with that team again. Appreciate there aren’t dozens of alternatives but he’s just so negative and uninspiring. You were just looking for a bit of freshness on the back of the Euros but it’ll never happen with him.
08-09-2024, 05:53 PM
Flower of Scotland didn’t feel dreadful to anyone lucky enough to be singing along to it in the stadiums in Germany. Switzerland game in particular was incredible.
Yeah, agree.
Was at the Hungary game and the passion it was sung with was absolutely incredible. Even the Hungarian ultras were cheering at the end of it.
08-09-2024, 06:04 PM
Pity the 2 guys that scored for them didn't stick with the national side they represented in their teens 😪
Ronaldo on the bench.
It’s a blatant two fingers to everyone else, Clarke know best and to hell with the fans, the media and anyone else. It not just the terrible individual mistakes by 3 or 4 players it’s the fact that the same players are not even match fit as they are not playing for respective clubs. He is bombproof job security wise though.
Flower of Scotland at hampen pre euros and in Germany was spine tingling.
Such a weird comment
08-09-2024, 06:18 PM
Flower of Scotland at hampen pre euros and in Germany was spine tingling.
Such a weird comment
Yup. Some Scots love a bit of self-loathing however.
08-09-2024, 06:21 PM
What a dreadful team selection yet again from Clarke. Surely he had to make three or four changes, especially with the subs making a difference v Poland. Gunn, Ralston, McLean, Hanley, and Dykes were awful v Poland. He’s rewarding failure.
babahibs
08-09-2024, 06:32 PM
McLean, Hanley, Ralston. LOL.
08-09-2024, 06:36 PM
I'm fearing the worst in this game unfortunately. 😟
08-09-2024, 06:38 PM
I hope we get humped and Clark ****s off takes his miserable unadventurous ways with him. Let's at least have a go and give Doak and Gauld a start.
Ronaldo on the bench.
Certainly stubborn.
08-09-2024, 06:40 PM
At least there's no danger of hope killing us.
Green-Hibee-7
08-09-2024, 06:42 PM
It’s a blatant two fingers to everyone else, Clarke know best and to hell with the fans, the media and anyone else. It not just the terrible individual mistakes by 3 or 4 players it’s the fact that the same players are not even match fit as they are not playing for respective clubs. He is bombproof job security wise though.
Yup. Arrogant and stubborn. Much like his employers.
08-09-2024, 06:42 PM
Simply put, Clarke does know better than the fans, media and everyone else.
08-09-2024, 06:44 PM
McLean, Hanley, Ralston. LOL.
Clarke looking for a severance package with that Triangle of Pish.
pollution
08-09-2024, 06:45 PM
What is the game plan here ?
08-09-2024, 06:46 PM
Score first
08-09-2024, 06:47 PM
ITV 4 starts 5 mins before ko and they still manage to fit a couple of adverts in before it starts
08-09-2024, 06:48 PM
Simply put, Clarke does know better than the fans, media and everyone else.
08-09-2024, 06:48 PM
Yep was there that night all the Swiss fans around were saying wow. Never been a dirge ever and no comparison to the English anthem
babahibs
08-09-2024, 06:49 PM
Keep it 0 - 0 till 85 mins, then try to nick a goal from a set piece. Obvs.
Up-the-slope
08-09-2024, 06:54 PM
is this stadium a replacement for / new stadium of light?
Yassssss
Well we’ve scored :greengrin
08-09-2024, 06:55 PM
get in goal machine McTominay :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Thought he might have been offside but no chance
What a team :greengrin
Pick that oot!
That team played well against Poland.
Good goal, McTominay has taken over the mantle from McGinn as the man for goals in the last year or 2.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Great goal!
pollution
08-09-2024, 06:56 PM
Easy !
Hope this doesn’t annoy the Portuguese though….!
Well **** me that was a cracking goal by McTominay, and Man U decided to let him go too :greengrin
Get in there!
Yep was there that night all the Swiss fans around were saying wow. Never been a dirge ever and no comparison to the English anthem
Still think we should change it to "Will ye no come back again" or "We're no awa tae bide awa", either would be more fitting.
FT soon shirly
babahibs
Ooft
08-09-2024, 06:57 PM
Great ball in by pish MacLean, and what a finish :thumbsup:
gordie18
08-09-2024, 06:57 PM
Only 83 minutes to hang on [emoji23]
08-09-2024, 06:58 PM
Scott Mctominay turns into Balon D’or quality when he puts a Scotland shirt on
08-09-2024, 07:00 PM
Is this the Nations cup for the world cup in 2026 ?
08-09-2024, 07:00 PM
Scott Mctominay turns into Balon D’or quality when he puts a Scotland shirt on
I reckon he’ll do very well at Napoli.
Up-the-slope
08-09-2024, 07:01 PM
ah i see it was opened in 2003... i was at last match in 1993 when we lost 5-0 and McCoist got his broken leg... it was a S**t hole of the highest order ... apparently 110,000 capacity and was only about 20% full... falling to bits with concrete breaking away and seats were so UV damaged were breaking off in bits. I had a chunk of one of those seats for years.. no idea what happened to it now though
08-09-2024, 07:02 PM
I think we’ve annoyed them