View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Mrimbetween
17-07-2024, 06:05 PM
Spurs 5-0

17-07-2024, 06:20 PM
The all maroon strip is horrible and dull

17-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Devlin really is a wee fud. Tackling like that in a friendly

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Devlin really is a wee fud. Tackling like that in a friendly

A shocker that would have been a red card in a league game

Devlin is a ****ing wee rat.

LunasBoots
17-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Devlin kidding on he's a football player again

17-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Cammy Devlin really is a horrible wee ****. That’s three tackles in a pre season friendly in the first 20 mins the third of which is IMO a straight red. Pre season friendly ya wee welt.

17-07-2024, 06:40 PM
Is that a fan just come on. Surely Halketts no that size.

kentao
17-07-2024, 06:46 PM
Taylor looks decent for hearts
Devlin is an animal and needs put up in the air.
If shankland leaves and tagawa is his replacement they won't be scoring many. He should have a hat trick but missed 3 sitters.

0 - 1 spurs

17-07-2024, 06:47 PM
Spurs should be about 4 up here.

17-07-2024, 06:50 PM
Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?

17-07-2024, 06:51 PM
Did the Hearts commentators just suggest Naismith had them playing like Spurs when he first took over ?No idea I’ve got the sound muted.

17-07-2024, 06:52 PM
No idea I’ve got the sound muted.Probably a wise decision.

17-07-2024, 06:53 PM
What a ****hole their stadium is eh? Just looks rank

17-07-2024, 06:56 PM
Spurs should be about 4 up here.

Guessing Spurs should have scored at least six then? Just switched on and watching the highlights and hearts should probably have scored two, definitely one!

17-07-2024, 06:58 PM
Guessing Spurs should have scored at least six then? Just switched on and watching the highlights and hearts should probably have scored two, definitely one!I think both were offside but acknowledge the corner was given for the first.

17-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.

17-07-2024, 07:02 PM
Remember going to Tynecastle to watch Spurs v Hearts in the early 70s. Martin Chivers was shooting in with the goalkeeper hit one quite hard which hit my Jambo mate slap bang on the back of his head he was facing away from the pitch knocking him over. He got up immediately shouted to Chivers is that all you have got as Chivers was walking over to see if he was OK.

Was your mate looking to see if he could see the Castle ?

17-07-2024, 07:02 PM
15.5k there apparently

Benny Brazil
17-07-2024, 07:04 PM
Am in the away end at Tynie - getting dive bombed by the seagulls!
Pish game, Spurs haven't been great tonight but think it is only their 1st game.

17-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Was your mate looking to see if he could see the Castle ?
He was seeing stars but would have needed a telescope to see the castle.

17-07-2024, 07:06 PM
The heid coming on at ht

Looks like a full squad change for Spurs

17-07-2024, 07:08 PM
Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?

17-07-2024, 07:08 PM
Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?

You did. You did.

17-07-2024, 07:10 PM
You did. You did.

They're wrong, they're wrong. Hibs beat Preston North end in a match billed as the world championship long before that

17-07-2024, 07:11 PM

Too late
On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
3-1 Hibernian

17-07-2024, 07:14 PM
Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world champions

LunasBoots
17-07-2024, 07:15 PM
The heid coming on at ht

Looks like a full squad change for Spurs

Think it was mentioned before the game that this is Spurs first pre season game so understandable

17-07-2024, 07:17 PM
Think it was mentioned before the game that this is Spurs first pre season game so understandableThey also only had one recognised defender on the park first half.

17-07-2024, 07:18 PM
1-1

Shankenheid

MelbourneHibees
Watching a pre-season Hearts game?

Not for me.

Watching a pre-season Hearts game?Not for me.I’m watching Spurs mate.

17-07-2024, 07:19 PM

Not for me.

LunasBoots
2-1 Spurs

Did i hear them say Hearts became the first world champions because they beat Tottenham who were FA cup winners and the gimps were SFA cup winners in 1902?Hang on a second, didn't someone else win the SFA Cup in 1902??

You did. You did.
They're wrong, they're wrong. Hibs beat Preston North end in a match billed as the world championship long before that
Too late On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.3-1 Hibernian
Isn't it all just very jambo though. Not happy with saving the world from the bosch in WWI they want to claim first world championsWe all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.

17-07-2024, 07:20 PM
Hearts won the Scottish Cup in 1901

17-07-2024, 07:27 PM
We all know that, but surely they know that people can actually hear what they are saying?And surely tae **** they know WE won the cup in 1902, they mentioned it enough.

They’ve no mentioned it for 8 years now.

17-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Too late
On 13 August 1887, Hibs defeated Preston North End in a match billed as the Association football Championship of the World decider. The match was arranged because Hibs had just won the Scottish Cup, while Preston were building a team that would be known as The Invincibles.
3-1 Hibernian
I am sure there were games before and after between Scottish and English clubs that meant the winners were World Champions.

17-07-2024, 07:38 PM
Hearts 1 Tottenham Development 4

17-07-2024, 07:40 PM
I know no one actually cares about the world champion games then? Equivalent to USA being world champions at baseball.

17-07-2024, 07:43 PM
Hearts 1 Tottenham Development 4Come on spurs, make it 5 and end them as a club

LunasBoots
17-07-2024, 07:44 PM
Scottish referee showing why he's only reffing at domestic level

17-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Hearts deid

LunasBoots
Lol, Spurs youth no bad 😄

Come on spurs, make it 5 and end them as a club

Cardigan Elites 1 Spurs Kids 5

17-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Good experience for them before they go to Fleetwood.

17-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Lol unlucky hearts. I suppose winning 5-1 ain't for everyone

17-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Every defeat plants another seed of doubt keep them coming

ElginHibbie
17-07-2024, 07:56 PM
2 clubs killed in Edinburgh in less than 24 hours, sad to see

17-07-2024, 07:58 PM
The excuses over the road are the usual laugh a lot 😂😂😂

Trinity Hibee
17-07-2024, 07:59 PM
Thumped 5-1 by the Spurs kids 😂😂 embarrassing

17-07-2024, 08:02 PM
Did they have a pre game march?

17-07-2024, 08:08 PM
Thumped 5-1 by the Spurs kids 😂😂 embarrassing

Could and should have been 8 second half too - to be fair they matched them first half but second half it’s abundantly clear that they’ll be very susceptible defensively this season, centre halves are woeful, Halkett looks two stone overweight, their new full back plays like a headless chicken and they’re lightweight in midfield big time. Spurs teens were excellent- I’d be looking at a couple of them if possible, especially the centre forward who scored their second.

Terrible pre-season so far for them 👍 injuries, losing to a rank Orient side, and
humbled by Ange’s teenagers 👌

17-07-2024, 08:10 PM
Did they have a pre game march?
The post game march is the walk of the dead.

TrinityHFC
17-07-2024, 08:13 PM
Messi was excellent in 2014 world cup, really good.

You can't judge the best ever on 4 weeks every 4 years imo. Messi was putting up 60 goal seasons for 10 years at the highest level.

Messi scored 27 goals in major tournaments for Argentina, reaching 7 finals. (WC or copa America). Maradona scored 12. He literally batters maradona internationally in every possible way.

Pele had a brilliant record in world cups, no doubt. But Messi still scored more goals in the world cup than Pele. If that was Pele at his best, and Messi wasn't at his best, what does it say?

Guy is just miles clear in any statistical way. May not be your favourite but there is zero logical argument against him being clear imo.

Do respect the opinions on who was better to watch etc. Messi certainly not my favourite to watch, but his accomplishments are literally unmatched.

Unmatched?

Pele had two world cups by 21. Playing significant role in winning one at 17 yrs old.

Messi’s time at Barcelona was great but he was hugely supported from a young age to a level they ultimately couldn’t afford.

Pele played in a league that is often dismissed but it also consistently produced world champions. Santos’ and Pele’s own record playing European teams was excellent.

There’s definitely much more of a debate than just saying Messi is unparalleled. In a number of ways there are others that come into the discussion.

17-07-2024, 08:17 PM
A strange game to take on. Surely they couldn’t have thought they would be a match for them. Pre season friendlies should be to build confidence and teamwork and not for running around getting slaughtered.

17-07-2024, 08:30 PM
Unmatched?Pele had two world cups by 21. Playing significant role in winning one at 17 yrs old. Messi’s time at Barcelona was great but he was hugely supported from a young age to a level they ultimately couldn’t afford. Pele played in a league that is often dismissed but it also consistently produced world champions. Santos’ and Pele’s own record playing European teams was excellent. There’s definitely much more of a debate than just saying Messi is unparalleled. In a number of ways there are others that come into the discussion.Brazil may have won the 1962 world cup but Pele got injured in the second game and didn't play again in the tournament. I'm not sure that can be brought into this debate. I'm not sure world cups can generally. After all Kleberson won a world cup with Brazil. He certainly wasn't a better player than George Best who never played in one

Trinity Hibee
17-07-2024, 08:37 PM
Unmatched?

Pele had two world cups by 21. Playing significant role in winning one at 17 yrs old.

Messi’s time at Barcelona was great but he was hugely supported from a young age to a level they ultimately couldn’t afford.

Pele played in a league that is often dismissed but it also consistently produced world champions. Santos’ and Pele’s own record playing European teams was excellent.

There’s definitely much more of a debate than just saying Messi is unparalleled. In a number of ways there are others that come into the discussion.

Messi and Ronaldo have both been at the top level for 20 years which no before them is even close to matching. I highly doubt given the rotation and heavy tactical game that football now is that we’ll see either of their records broken. Both has obliterated records and won the biggest trophies in the game. Shared Ballon D’ors for about 10-15 years.

I appreciate some will have fondness for Pele, Maradona as it’s who they grew up watching and these players were truly legends of the game but In every metric Messi and Ronaldo blow everyone else out the water.

17-07-2024, 08:37 PM
A strange game to take on. Surely they couldn’t have thought they would be a match for them. Pre season friendlies should be to build confidence and teamwork and not for running around getting slaughtered.

In the strange world they live in they actually do.

17-07-2024, 08:38 PM
Can someone open a new thread titled "Messi v Ronaldo v Pele v Maradona v Puskas v Benny Brazil" please?

TrinityHFC
17-07-2024, 08:40 PM
Brazil may have won the 1962 world cup but Pele got injured in the second game and didn't play again in the tournament. I'm not sure that can be brought into this debate. I'm not sure world cups can generally. After all Kleberson won a world cup with Brazil. He certainly wasn't a better player than George Best who never played in one

World cups can certainly be brought into it. They were the pinnacle of football.

At 17 he scored the winner in the quarter finals, a hat trick in the semi finals and 2 in the final.

Okay, take 62 out. He was kicked out of 66 then in 70 he was involved in 14 of Brazil’s 19 goals with a goal and two assists in the final.

Not quite comparable to Kleberson.

Benny Brazil
17-07-2024, 08:52 PM

Not for me.

Spurs supporter watching Spurs - nothing wrong with that.
Spurs kids were excellent 2nd half should have been 7 or 8. Mikey Moore a real standout for Spurs only 16 as well.

17-07-2024, 08:59 PM
World cups can certainly be brought into it. They were the pinnacle of football. At 17 he scored the winner in the quarter finals, a hat trick in the semi finals and 2 in the final. Okay, take 62 out. He was kicked out of 66 then in 70 he was involved in 14 of Brazil’s 19 goals with a goal and two assists in the final. Not quite comparable to Kleberson.I'm not arguing with Pele's performances and achievements. The point is players can play in and win world cups without being anywhere near the top of even their own era, never mind all time. Therefore winning two world cups at the age of 21, one of which he barely featured in, is not evidence of him being the greatest of all time.In 1958 and 1970, he was fantastic.

17-07-2024, 09:36 PM
Spurs supporter watching Spurs - nothing wrong with that.
Spurs kids were excellent 2nd half should have been 7 or 8. Mikey Moore a real standout for Spurs only 16 as well.

Hibs supporter watching Hearts get utterly schooled and skelped for free 👍 even better 😊

17-07-2024, 09:58 PM
Hearts result merely re enforces English perception that Scottish football is guff.

17-07-2024, 10:04 PM
Hearts game…

New right full back is very quick and has a long throw..think he will do ok for them.

Dhanda I think will do well for them - he linked play and involved a lot. It’s the kind of player Hibs are missing just now I feel.

Shankland is so slow - yes he can finish but you can see why he’s at Hearts.

Devlin should have had a yellow but ref was biased to Scottish team.

Spurs…well they would have had a harder match playing against their own reserve team. Missing a load of players too.

Massive gulf between Scottish and English teams - nearly every Spurs B team play would start for Hibs.

17-07-2024, 10:10 PM
Hearts result merely re enforces English perception that Scottish football is guff.

Which it is.

Gordy M
17-07-2024, 10:12 PM
Hearts result merely re enforces English perception that Scottish football is guff.So when we beat Arsenal a couple pre seasons ago?

17-07-2024, 10:24 PM
Hearts result merely re enforces English perception that Scottish football is guff.Scottish clubs' performances in European competitions prove that point, rather than pre-season friendlies.

18-07-2024, 05:10 AM
Unmatched?

The greatest of all time should not be judged on just 4 weeks every 4 years. Pele was a great player. Over 20 years, Messi has him beat

Mcbizz1998
18-07-2024, 08:10 AM
Enjoyable evening last night. I was slightly worried when Spurs brought on all the kids and then immediately let hearts equalise. But it turned out it was just a master plan to kill hearts as a club. Spurs end was a good laugh. Couple of young boys with hibs scarfs, ended up getting them confiscated after an older spurs fan waved it at the hearts end and the locals grassed him up to the police. This despite some fat, speccy wee guy intermittently waving an Arsenal flag at the spurs end.

18-07-2024, 01:54 PM
A strange game to take on. Surely they couldn’t have thought they would be a match for them. Pre season friendlies should be to build confidence and teamwork and not for running around getting slaughtered.Yup. Not sure what use it would have done other than some money through the gate

Trinity Hibee
19-07-2024, 04:38 AM
Enjoyable evening last night. I was slightly worried when Spurs brought on all the kids and then immediately let hearts equalise. But it turned out it was just a master plan to kill hearts as a club. Spurs end was a good laugh. Couple of young boys with hibs scarfs, ended up getting them confiscated after an older spurs fan waved it at the hearts end and the locals grassed him up to the police. This despite some fat, speccy wee guy intermittently waving an Arsenal flag at the spurs end.

Reporting a Hibs scarf to the police? What sad *******s. Just shows we get to them 😂😂

19-07-2024, 08:29 PM
Big Yorkshire Derby ends Harrogate 0 Leeds 3, 15 year old Harry Gray getting the last 15 mins

Lendo
20-07-2024, 10:55 AM
What time do the Huns play Man United at Murrayfield today, so I know when to avoid town?Edit: It’s 4pm.

20-07-2024, 11:03 AM
Big Yorkshire Derby ends Harrogate 0 Leeds 3, 15 year old Harry Gray getting the last 15 mins

Archie’s wee brother so eligible for Scotland! Some player apparently

20-07-2024, 11:30 AM
What time do the Huns play Man United at Murrayfield today, so I know when to avoid town?Edit: It’s 4pm.

Luckies on Gorgie Road is booked out for a private event which apparently is for one of the less desirable elements of the Big Cousins support.

20-07-2024, 11:57 AM
Luckies on Gorgie Road is booked out for a private event which apparently is for one of the less desirable elements of the Big Cousins support.

400,000 helping the police with their enquires

Lendo
20-07-2024, 01:30 PM
Just walked past three rangers fans on Lothian Road and I swear to god I’ve never smelt anything so foul before in my life.

Up-the-slope
20-07-2024, 01:49 PM
Dundee United v Ayr should be an interesting game.

20-07-2024, 01:59 PM
400,000 helping the police with their enquires

All you can hear is police sirens in the Murrayfield area right now.

20-07-2024, 02:30 PM
Archie’s wee brother so eligible for Scotland! Some player apparentlyi think he will follow Archie and hope to play for england

20-07-2024, 02:49 PM
All you can hear is police sirens in the Murrayfield area right now.

Who in their right mind would allow this in Edinburgh, *** ridiculous

20-07-2024, 03:13 PM
just tuned in i thought the game at murrayfield was a 4pm ko

20-07-2024, 04:18 PM
Will Fish playing for Man U

20-07-2024, 04:24 PM
just tuned in i thought the game at murrayfield was a 4pm ko

Ridiculous that they delayed KO for 15 minutes to allow fans who obviously turned up late to get in to the ground in case they rushed to their seat.

20-07-2024, 04:27 PM
Ridiculous that they delayed KO for 15 minutes to allow fans who obviously turned up late to get in to the ground in case they rushed to their seat.i've got the game on but not really been watching, didn't even realise Man u had scored in the 1st half

20-07-2024, 04:31 PM
Who in their right mind would allow this in Edinburgh, *** ridiculousA council that has not got a clue and is full of moronic jambo's.

20-07-2024, 04:33 PM
Dundee U 1 Ayr U 0

20-07-2024, 04:35 PM
Dundee U 1 Ayr U 0

Really poor from the keeper!

20-07-2024, 04:46 PM
Really poor from the keeper!i'm watching the rugby, for now :)

20-07-2024, 04:48 PM
Number 23 for Ayr looking decent, Marco Rus. Direct and a good dribbler

20-07-2024, 05:03 PM
FT Dirtbags 0 Man u 2

20-07-2024, 05:05 PM
FT Dirtbags 0 Man u 2 HT Dundee U 1 Ayr U 0

20-07-2024, 05:09 PM
FT Dirtbags 0 Man u 2How do you differentiate the Dirtbags in this one. Both Dirtbags to me.

20-07-2024, 05:12 PM
How do you differentiate the Dirtbags in this one. Both Dirtbags to me.

Not even close in terms of worst set of fans. One is the worst in Britain by a margin for starters.

20-07-2024, 05:20 PM
Not even close in terms of worst set of fans. One is the worst in Britain by a margin for starters.Both Dirtbags (Clubs) in my humble opinion of course.If you are talking fans, then both sets of ****bags not much difference.

20-07-2024, 05:24 PM
Both Dirtbags (Clubs) in my humble opinion of course.If you are talking fans, then both sets of ****bags not much difference.

Didn't realise Man Utd fans sang sectarian songs every single week.

20-07-2024, 05:43 PM
2-1

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Aberdeen v Airdrie on premier sports 1 . 0-0 at the mo .

23-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Airdrie playing some nice Fitba. Really taking the game to the Dons the first 10 up at Aberdeen.

23-07-2024, 07:05 PM
Kelty 1 Peterhead 0

23-07-2024, 07:05 PM
Kelty 1 Peterhead 0

Disallowed. Must have been offside

23-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Aiken and Johnson both starting for airdrie is good for us.

23-07-2024, 07:06 PM
Disallowed. Must have been offside

Nice.

23-07-2024, 07:12 PM
Aiken and Johnson both starting for airdrie is good for us.

Aitken looks comfortable on the ball. Their whole team do in fairness. Johnson had nothing to do yet.

23-07-2024, 07:14 PM
1-0 Peterhead

23-07-2024, 07:15 PM
Big save Johnson to keep it 0-0

23-07-2024, 07:18 PM
You just can’t write this 😅 as long as we manage to beat Peterhead !!

23-07-2024, 07:21 PM
Simon Murray puts Dundee 1 up

23-07-2024, 07:26 PM
simon murray, goal machine :agree:

Aberdeen 0 Airdrie 1

1-0 Airdrie. Deserved

skyehibee
1-0 Airdrie. Aberdeen have looked awful

LunasBoots
23-07-2024, 07:27 PM
1-1 Annan

23-07-2024, 07:27 PM
1-0 Airdrie. Deserved

Decent performance from Airdrie so far.

23-07-2024, 07:28 PM

Their new midfielder bruiser Nilsen looks **** as well

23-07-2024, 07:29 PM
That Nilsen for the Sheep is a bit of a thug

LunasBoots
23-07-2024, 07:30 PM
Aberdeen miss a sitter

23-07-2024, 07:30 PM
Aitken looks comfortable on the ball. Their whole team do in fairness. Johnson had nothing to do yet.

Rhys McCabe has done an excellent job there

23-07-2024, 07:34 PM
Few half-time boos at Pittodrie. Lovely stuff

What results we looking for tonight in our group

Done an excellent job in general. They’ve played some great football that first half.

23-07-2024, 07:35 PM

Queens Park 2 up and Peterhead beating Kelty. So we're still top

23-07-2024, 07:37 PM

He’s a really good coach. Plays decent football

23-07-2024, 07:41 PM
East Kilbride 1 QoS 3, Buckie Thistle 0 Dundee U 2, Montrose 1 Edin City 1, Hamilton 1 Ross co 2, Partick 1 Clyde 2, Cove 0 Livi 1, Queen's Park 2 Elgin 0, Kelty 0 Peterhead 1

23-07-2024, 07:44 PM
Surely Aberdeen will turn it round? I've read such good things about them on here in the last 3 days.

23-07-2024, 07:46 PM
simon murray, goal machine :agree:Assist by McCowan

23-07-2024, 07:46 PM
Both Aberdeen and Dundee Utd look rotten.

expresso
23-07-2024, 07:48 PM

Scorer Ben Wilson joined from Cliftonville was linked with us previously

23-07-2024, 07:53 PM
Sheep level. Lucky deflection

23-07-2024, 07:53 PM
Aberdeen are rank rotten.

Bottom 6 fodder...

23-07-2024, 07:54 PM
aberdeen are rank rotten.

Bottom 6 fodder...

ffs! 😂

23-07-2024, 07:54 PM
Surely Aberdeen will turn it round? I've read such good things about them on here in the last 3 days.

They probably will, as premiership teams should do. They've looked rotten that first half though

23-07-2024, 07:55 PM
Shinnie still gets away with kicking players week in week out ! Seriously why /how does this guy get away with it ?! Staggering !!!!

23-07-2024, 07:57 PM
Seagulls on the pitch at Pitroddie. They’re taking over!

23-07-2024, 07:58 PM
Shinnie still gets away with kicking players week in week out ! Seriously why /how does this guy get away with it ?! Staggering !!!!

He's a dirty barsteward!

Would love a player like that in our midfield.

23-07-2024, 07:59 PM

Just want kelty to drop points

23-07-2024, 08:00 PM
Must say I really enjoy watching this Airdrie team. Play excellent football and with purpose.

23-07-2024, 08:01 PM
This Nilsen boy for Aberdeen looks awful. 32 and they’ve gave him a 3 year deal 😮

23-07-2024, 08:02 PM
This Nilsen boy for Aberdeen looks awful. 32 and they’ve gave him a 3 year deal 😮Looks absolutely rotten. Not sure if he's just not match fit yet, but he's absolutely slower than Jeggo

23-07-2024, 08:03 PM
game set and match the dandy dons 2-1.... probably :)

23-07-2024, 08:04 PM
Two very lucky goals for Aberdeen

23-07-2024, 08:04 PM
2-1 Aberdeen. Clarkson, good player

23-07-2024, 08:05 PM
game set and match the dandy dons 2-1

The dandy dons 🤮

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 08:06 PM
game set and match the dandy dons 3-1

Prediction?

23-07-2024, 08:06 PM
Shinnie with a deflected goal and then a poor touch that rolls right to Clarkson.

23-07-2024, 08:08 PM
Shinnie with a deflected goal and then a poor touch that rolls right to Clarkson.Aye, they've honestly not looked good at all. Still dirty as **** as well.

23-07-2024, 08:08 PM
Prediction?defo a home win :whistle: might even get a 3rd

23-07-2024, 08:10 PM
Queens's Park 3 Elgin 0

23-07-2024, 08:11 PM
Queens Park 3-0 Vs Elgin puts them on the same points as us and 4 goals worse off so hope they don't score much more. Kelty still getting beat 1-0 at home to Peterhead.

23-07-2024, 08:17 PM
Shinnie is my least favourite football player.

23-07-2024, 08:17 PM
Shinnie booked, what on earth is going on

23-07-2024, 08:18 PM

Shinnie booked 🤯

‘Think he was a little bit late’ sums up his whole career. Animal

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 08:18 PM

Agree , though if we had him he'd probably be one of our favourites.

23-07-2024, 08:19 PM
4-0 Queens Park...

Aberdeen all over the place.

Agree , though if we had him he'd probably be one of our favourites.

A Hibs player wouldn’t get away with what he does

4-0 Queens Park...

Blaw the whistle

23-07-2024, 08:20 PM
Can't believe how slow that Nilsen is 😂

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 08:21 PM
A Hibs player wouldn’t get away with what he does

That's actually a good point and sadly a correct one .

23-07-2024, 08:22 PM
Seagulls ffs this is as bad as i've seen it . Relentless the whole second half

Exuberance1875
23-07-2024, 08:22 PM
Airdrie knock it about really well. Hope they have a good season

23-07-2024, 08:23 PM

Yup - top 6 definitely - decent enough squad and they currently still have a goal scorer ! Fingers crossed he gets sold.

23-07-2024, 08:24 PM
That last minute consolation at Easter Road will knock us out at this rate.

23-07-2024, 08:26 PM
Nice if Elgin can score a goal at least.

23-07-2024, 08:26 PM
That last minute consolation at Easter Road will knock us out at this rate.

I think the Kelty game will knock us out

23-07-2024, 08:27 PM
I reckon we’ll beat Peterhead and coast through

As long as Gray goes with our strongest 11

23-07-2024, 08:28 PM

Should do

23-07-2024, 08:28 PM
I reckon we’ll beat Peterhead and coast throughAw aye, we'll scud Peterhead, not worried about that. As long as Kelty don't equalise in the last 10 minutes we'll win the group.

23-07-2024, 08:29 PM
I think the Kelty game will knock us outNo chance - we will pump Peterhead on the weekend but likely any win will see us through anyway

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

davhibby
23-07-2024, 08:30 PM
St Johnstone losing to Alloa

23-07-2024, 08:30 PM
Aw aye, we'll scud Peterhead, not worried about that. As long as Kelty don't equalise in the last 10 minutes we'll win the group.Even if they equalise we will still win the group

23-07-2024, 08:31 PM
Aw aye, we'll scud Peterhead, not worried about that. As long as Kelty don't equalise in the last 10 minutes we'll win the group.

A Kelty equaliser would be fine as long as they don't get a winner.

We're absolutely massive favourites to win the group now. Only danger comes from being too pedestrian against Peterhead and Queen's Park go hell for leather and outscore us.

DIXIHIBS
23-07-2024, 08:32 PM
I think the Kelty game will knock us out

Why?

Even if they equalise we will still win the group Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkTechnically not true. They could also win the penalty shootout for a bonus point then win their last game 15-0

Technically not true. They could also win the penalty shootout for a bonus point then win their last game 15-0Ah yeah fair point!

My apologies [emoji23]

23-07-2024, 08:33 PM
Ah yeah fair point!

My apologies [emoji23]

Just saying! 😂

As it stands we win 1-0 on sat queens need to win by 5 to overtake us

Partick 2 Clyde 3, Spartans 1 Forfar 0, Cove 0 Livi 2, Dundee 2 Annan 1...no need to guess who got the 2nd :agree:

3-1 Dundee, Simon Murray double

23-07-2024, 08:34 PM
Why?

I meant if we were to get knocked out that’s what to blame, previous post had said the last minute consolation could cost us

23-07-2024, 08:36 PM
Stenhousemuir 1 Ayr 4, Buckie 2 Dundee u 5, Dundee 3 Annan 1

DIXIHIBS
23-07-2024, 08:37 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;7715106]I meant if we were to get knocked out that’s what to blame, previous post had said the last minute consolation could cost us[/QUO

👍

23-07-2024, 08:39 PM
Few players in that Airdrie team wouldn’t be the worst additions.

Left back looks like he can send in a good cross too!

Exuberance1875
23-07-2024, 08:41 PM
Well done to Peter Reid the night 👏🏼

23-07-2024, 08:44 PM
Are Alloa good or St Johnstone garbage ?! 🤷*♂️

And I know, pot. Kettle. Black for me as a Hibby to say that…

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 08:46 PM

I think after the Kelty game , Grays got no choice now but to put out our strongest 11 . Looking at the group Peterhead have alot to play for too ... Just saying.

Scottish League Cup https://g.co/kgs/g86PhEA

23-07-2024, 08:48 PM
Well done to Peter Reid the night 👏🏼

What did he do?

23-07-2024, 08:49 PM
I think after the Kelty game , Grays got no choice now but to put out our strongest 11 . Looking at the group Peterhead have alot to play for too ... Just saying.

The day i'm worried about peterhead against Hibs is the day i'l jack it all in

23-07-2024, 08:52 PM
What did he do?

Ah I get it!

23-07-2024, 08:54 PM

Yep it's at ER, he can rest whoever he wants, different game altogether.

Donegal Hibby
23-07-2024, 09:00 PM
Yep it's at ER, he can rest whoever he wants, different game altogether.

We've done enough resting , strongest team out and get the job done early so I can relax and enjoy the rest of the game 😉

davhibby
23-07-2024, 09:02 PM

When you look at the goal difference you realise Peterhead will have almost nothing to play for in terms of qualifying. They’d have to beat us by 6 and hope Queen’s Park don’t beat Kelty to go through. It’s looking like 9 points and a gd of 7/8 will be needed for second place

He's here!
23-07-2024, 09:10 PM

Would you have said that about Kelty against Hibs before the game?

23-07-2024, 09:19 PM
Yup - top 6 definitely - decent enough squad and they currently still have a goal scorer ! Fingers crossed he gets sold.

Top 6 alphabetically. That's it right now.

Liam978
23-07-2024, 09:25 PM
When you look at the goal difference you realise Peterhead will have almost nothing to play for in terms of qualifying. They’d have to beat us by 6 and hope Queen’s Park don’t beat Kelty to go through. It’s looking like 9 points and a gd of 7/8 will be needed for second placeYou sure about that ?

davhibby
23-07-2024, 09:34 PM
You sure about that ?

Haha no! Been a long day 😂 Won’t matter anyway as long as we do our bit

24-07-2024, 08:43 AM
Celtic 4 v 3 Man City XI

Kaspar Schmeichel makes Celtic debut

24-07-2024, 09:50 AM
Good few games on today from the Olympics, live football on tv website saying Eurosport and Discovery.

24-07-2024, 10:24 AM
Watching Aberdeen last night and thought they were dire. Especially their new midfielder Nilsen who was lucky not to get a red card.

Looking on Twitter earlier and their fans seem to think him and Shinnie were brilliant and they trust Jimmy Thelin's "system". Which basically appeared to be a 4-2-3-1.

I think Aberdeen fans are up there with the Huns for total delusions. At least we know we're crap for now. Look forward to them failing again.

24-07-2024, 04:38 PM
Egypt v Dominican Republic Men’s Olympic Games Group A game live on Eurosport 1 at the moment. 0-0.

Men’s teams are under 23 with 3 over age players allowed, women’s tournament is any age.

24-07-2024, 04:40 PM
Argentina vs Morocco game suspended with 3 minutes to play due to crowd trouble. Fitba, eh...?

24-07-2024, 04:44 PM
Is there a reason BBC don't seem to have the rights to show any of the football? As best I can see, it's only being shown on discovery+/TNT or Eurosport?

https://www.live-footballontv.com/

He's here!
24-07-2024, 04:49 PM
Argentina vs Morocco game suspended with 3 minutes to play due to crowd trouble. Fitba, eh...?

From what I gather they cleared the stadium of fans then brought the players back out to complete the match behind closed doors.

Maybe we should try that when Celtic or Rangers fans start singing sectarian songs.

24-07-2024, 05:09 PM
They've just restarted the game and ruled out the Argentina equaliser by VAR 2 hours later [emoji23]

24-07-2024, 05:56 PM
Hoping my boy Jmi starts for the USA tonight!

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

He's here!
24-07-2024, 08:12 PM
Is there a reason BBC don't seem to have the rights to show any of the football? As best I can see, it's only being shown on discovery+/TNT or Eurosport?

https://www.live-footballontv.com/

France v USA is live on BBC just now.

24-07-2024, 08:25 PM
France v USA is live on BBC just now.What channel? Can't see it on my telly

I've got the great British sewing bee though.

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2024, 08:28 PM
What channel? Can't see it on my telly

BBC website or red button

24-07-2024, 08:30 PM
Huns losing 2-1 to 1st div Birmingham
80m on the clock. Hope the locals are bracing themselves

He's here!
24-07-2024, 08:31 PM
What channel? Can't see it on my telly

BBC sport website was definitely promoting live coverage so maybe it's on iplayer?

LunasBoots
24-07-2024, 08:37 PM
Huns losing 2-1 to 1st div Birmingham
80m on the clock. Hope the locals are bracing themselves

Listening to them singing one of my favourite songs Caledonia is cringy

25-07-2024, 04:49 PM
St Mirren’s 1st trip into Europe since 1987 tonight
Shame for the Buddies fans as last heard they only 60 tickets for tonight’s away leg

25-07-2024, 06:23 PM
Some atmosphere at Rugby Park. Very envious seeing Killie in Europe

25-07-2024, 06:27 PM
St Mirren’s 1st trip into Europe since 1987 tonight
Shame for the Buddies fans as last heard they only 60 tickets for tonight’s away leg

Their game is on "SolidSport", another platform I've never heard of but which we'll no doubt have to subscribe to if we qualify for Europe next season.

SJNB Hibby
25-07-2024, 06:27 PM
Anybody else notice 2 of our old foes met last night. AEK only beat Inter Club d'Escaldes 4-3....IN ATHENS too

25-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Some atmosphere at Rugby Park. Very envious seeing Killie in EuropeAye a few turning up to watch the carpet soccer.

Donegal Hibby
25-07-2024, 06:31 PM
Tonight's prediction is a McCrorie mistake.

25-07-2024, 06:33 PM
Surely a penalty for Killie there 🤔

25-07-2024, 06:33 PM
Surely a penalty for Killie there [emoji848]Ball was out

25-07-2024, 06:36 PM
I thought i’d heard sonewhere that Killie were ditching the artificial pitch?

Renfrew_Hibby
25-07-2024, 06:37 PM
Their game is on "SolidSport", another platform I've never heard of but which we'll no doubt have to subscribe to if we qualify for Europe next season.

There's 400 to 500 Buddies made the trip

Don't think the ban comes in for another couple seasons.

I thought i’d heard sonewhere that Killie were ditching the artificial pitch?just another quote from Burns, carpet burns.

25-07-2024, 06:38 PM
Ball was out

In the boozer without commentary on.

Renfrew_Hibby
25-07-2024, 06:45 PM

They are. Next summer

25-07-2024, 06:45 PM

This is their last season with it. Big advantage they’ll lose when it goes.

25-07-2024, 06:51 PM
Crap, scrappy game on a crap pitch so far.

25-07-2024, 06:55 PM
Envious of St M & Killie, thinking back to our trips last year.

Would love to be back in European football next season....

25-07-2024, 06:55 PM
Crap, scrappy game on a crap pitch so far.

It’s a disgrace top flight clubs are allowed artificial pitches. Embarrassing and unfair in equal measure.

Paul1642
25-07-2024, 06:56 PM
It’s a disgrace top flight clubs are allowed artificial pitches. Embarrassing and unfair in equal measure.

They aren’t for much longer.

25-07-2024, 06:58 PM

I could be talking rubbish but was our game v Molde not on that and one quite recently (that I’ve forgotten about)

25-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Donnely throws himself to the ground and wins a free kick LOL , Pathetic dive

25-07-2024, 07:00 PM
Pitch is a shambles

EGL2000
25-07-2024, 07:01 PM
What a horrible game this is so far.

25-07-2024, 07:02 PM
They aren’t for much longer.

I know mate, the fact that Livingston and Killie have been allowed to have them for years is my point. Plus they’re terrible surfaces, particularly Livi so thank god they’re relegated.

25-07-2024, 07:04 PM
And BTW , it's a very good Killie support but why do the commentaters keep saying sellout rugby park ? Their is many many gaps , Over where the corner flag their is a whole block empty ?

pollution
25-07-2024, 07:07 PM
The referee's a homer

LewysGot2
25-07-2024, 07:08 PM
And BTW , it's a very good Killie support but why do the commentaters keep saying sellout rugby park ? Their is many many gaps , Over where the corner flag their is a whole block empty ?

Yup. Though he said something weird like "they sold all the tickets that was possible'

SJNB Hibby
25-07-2024, 07:10 PM
I could be talking rubbish but was our game v Molde not on that and one quite recently (that I’ve forgotten about)There was certainly one game I watched on it...every so often I get an invite from them to watch some obscure match

25-07-2024, 07:12 PM
I could be talking rubbish but was our game v Molde not on that and one quite recently (that I’ve forgotten about)

Brondby and the Faroes team were both plastic pitches too.

Edit - the Andorran team we played in 2021 was too IIRC

alhibby
25-07-2024, 07:23 PM
Who's the HT summariser in the light jacket Steven somebody, don't recognise him at all

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

25-07-2024, 07:23 PM
Who's the HT summariser in the light jacket Steven somebody, don't recognise him at allSent from my SM-G988B using TapatalkO donnell. Motherwell full back. Scottish international just a year or so back.

alhibby
25-07-2024, 07:26 PM
O donnell. Motherwell full back. Scottish international just a year or so back.Thank you, it was bugging me

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

25-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Brondby and the Faroes team were both plastic pitches too.

Edit - the Andorran team we played in 2021 was too IIRC

Sorry I meant games on SolidSports.

scm70nyd1973
25-07-2024, 07:32 PM
Can’t believe it has gotten to this, but I wish the Killie game was on bbc alba.
Lewis McLeod just encourages a build up of wax in my ears.

Funnily enough I was in the kitchen and could only hear his voice and I was thinking where the eff do they get them from these days - even Paul Mitchell seems good now ☹️

25-07-2024, 07:33 PM
That Brugge shirt is quite nice.

25-07-2024, 07:41 PM
1-0 Brugge.