View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89

18-04-2025, 07:36 PM
Aberdeen pump them, Aberdeen will get sheared by celtic easily

A few injuries to some Aberdeen players tomorrow ahead of next week would be ideal too.

18-04-2025, 07:37 PM
Advantage plastic. 3-0 Livi.

or maybe just the better side on the night :dunno:

18-04-2025, 07:39 PM
or maybe just the better side on the night :dunno:

Yes. Ayr knock it about well enough at times. Livi have attacked with real purpose though. Better side so far, no doubt.

18-04-2025, 07:41 PM
Yes. Ayr knock it about well enough at times. Livi have attacked with real purpose though. Better side so far, no doubt.

i've only just tuned in so no idea :)

according to the stats though

shots 9 v 1

on target

8 v 0

Hibees1973
18-04-2025, 07:45 PM
about time

Oxford 0 Leeds 1

I'm old enough to remember the iconic Leeds side of the 70s. They were not everyone's cup of tea, but what a side.

I had their all yellow away kit in the 70s.

Pleased to see they are doing well and hope they get promoted.

Know no club has a divine right to be in the top division, but really they must be.

18-04-2025, 08:29 PM
I'm old enough to remember the iconic Leeds side of the 70s. They were not everyone's cup of tea, but what a side.

Know no club has a divine right to be in the top division, but really they must be.

i'm sure i still have the top up in the attic somewhere :) a thing of beauty, blue/white stripes down the sleeves iirc

Hibees1973
18-04-2025, 08:52 PM
i'm sure i still have the top up in the attic somewhere :) a thing of beauty, blue/white stripes down the sleeves iirc

It is indeed, retro Leeds Utd badge on it at as well.

I clearly remember when my mum and dad bought it for me. Was on holiday at sunny Whitley Bay and we went into Newcastle.

Guy tried to flog me a Newcastle Utd kit. But it had to be Leeds.

I just bought the home & away programmes of the UEFA cup tie in 1973 we had with Leeds a couple of weeks ago from the programme shop in Albion Road.

Memorable times.

18-04-2025, 08:57 PM

I clearly remember when my mum and dad bought it for me. Was on holiday at sunny Whitley Bay and we went into Newcastle.

I just bought the home & away programmes of the UEFA cup tie in 1973 we had with Leeds a couple of weeks ago from the programme shop in Albion Road.

Memorable times.

A good friend of mine is a Leeds fan and convinced me to purchase one of their training tops from last season…

Well I say forced it was two shades of Green with a Leeds badge I had to buy it !

He's here!
18-04-2025, 08:58 PM

Is Martindale still manager there? He does a helluva job on what must be buttons.

18-04-2025, 08:58 PM
pheeeeeeww FT Oxford 0 Leeds 1

18-04-2025, 09:00 PM

I remember them as well, winners, loved that team.

18-04-2025, 09:01 PM

Memorable times.

at least five quality players needed for next season

or it's straight back down again

18-04-2025, 09:01 PM
pheeeeeeww FT Oxford 0 Leeds 1
Great 👌

18-04-2025, 09:03 PM
Monday night

Leeds v Stoke city

Burnley v Sheff U.... somethings gotta give there :)

18-04-2025, 09:07 PM
FT Livi 5 Ayr 0

a fine result for the finest side in the whole of West Lothian...fact :)

18-04-2025, 09:12 PM
FT Livi 5 Ayr 0

a fine result for the finest side in the whole of West Lothian...fact :)

Broon oot.

18-04-2025, 09:52 PM
'tarts 5/4 favs, sheep 2/1 on B365, I'm not sure why. My moneys on the sheep.

Scottish Cup Winners
That's very strange is it not :confused:

18-04-2025, 09:58 PM
Monday night

Leeds v Stoke city

Burnley v Sheff U.... somethings gotta give there :)
Depending on the way results go Leeds could be promoted Monday night.

18-04-2025, 10:14 PM

Hearts fav on William Hill yet higher priced outright than Aberdeen

18-04-2025, 10:48 PM
Depending on the way results go Leeds could be promoted Monday night.

i have a feeling both Leeds and Burnley will finish with 100 points, Leeds winning it on GD

Sheff U finishing on 92 points with them suffering the same fate as Leeds did getting beat in the play off final, hopefully v Bristol City

18-04-2025, 10:54 PM
Broon oot.

i think he will get a chance to redeem himself in a Livi v Ayr play-off game before the winners face 2nd bottom in the premiership

19-04-2025, 06:54 AM
'tarts 5/4 favs, sheep 2/1 on B365, I'm not sure why. My moneys on the sheep.

Scottish Cup Winners

I'm not someone who bets on outcomes, but is it not to do with the likelihood / fact that more people (Hearts fans) will back their team as they do have a chance of beating a better team. Aberdeen, as the league shows, are clearly the better team, but more people are likely to back Hearts, so hence why their odds are lower than Aberdeen.

BS44
19-04-2025, 07:28 AM
Rats are out and about early today, hopefully they're all scurrying back to their nests later on this afternoon

Up-the-slope
19-04-2025, 07:45 AM
strange weekend - a good season could be a great season or left with a lot of what could have been.... given the last 2/3 years the financial difference could be crucial to how the next 5 + years pan out...

And none of it in our control - I'm actually more worried about the St Johnstone match given last result and that pitch might get roughed up today making slick football harder... just hoping the width of Hampden makes a shock less likely

19-04-2025, 07:53 AM
tis my prediction that Aberdeen don't stand a chance today against the sparryheids

by the time the game has finished they will have Donsed it

Bridge hibs
19-04-2025, 08:10 AM
tis my prediction that Aberdeen don't stand a chance today against the sparryheids

Not so sure, the yammish lot can be spawny at times and thats what could get them through but the sheep are playing with a bit more confidence going into this game whereas that lot are on a downer

19-04-2025, 08:19 AM

Those odds are and Aberdeen at 2 to 1 looks decent value given how abject Hearts were last week.

19-04-2025, 08:21 AM
Rats are out and about early today, hopefully they're all scurrying back to their nests later on this afternoon

That kind of language is way too Nazi for me. Leave it to Kickback.

19-04-2025, 08:23 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/videos/cqj4wg7y98wo

Robbo spooning it over the bar with just the goalie to beat. Levein crawls back from the dundonian privvy with his hole in tatters and then said hole ripped apart by Aberdeens Hewitt time and again. Sad jambo salty tears as the double dream crumbles to naught. Walter Kidd sent off for a baby tantrum throwing the ball at an opponent.

Watch and enjoy.

Hibees1973
19-04-2025, 08:38 AM
I'm not someone who bets on outcomes, but is it not to do with the likelihood / fact that more people (Hearts fans) will back their team as they do have a chance of beating a better team. Aberdeen, as the league shows, are clearly the better team, but more people are likely to back Hearts, so hence why their odds are lower than Aberdeen.

Correct.

Start of the week Aberdeen were favourites.

Just like in horse betting, there must have been more money put on Hearts in the last couple of days, hence their odds have shortened. Will be tight today. Aberdeen have more attacking threat, but the way Aberdeen capitulated last week will have given the Yam hope.

Could go to pens this one.

19-04-2025, 08:47 AM
McGrath in the expected squad today, hope he remains unscathed - and scores the winning goal !

DIXIHIBS
19-04-2025, 08:49 AM
strange weekend - a good season could be a great season or left with a lot of what could have been.... given the last 2/3 years the financial difference could be crucial to how the next 5 + years pan out...

And none of it in our control - I'm actually more worried about the St Johnstone match given last result and that pitch might get roughed up today making slick football harder... just hoping the width of Hampden makes a shock less likely

Saints win is worst case scenario as 3rd place meaningless for group stage, but saints to beat Celtic two in a row...can't see it.

Bridge hibs
19-04-2025, 08:49 AM
McGrath in the expected squad today, hope he remains unscathed - and scores the winning goal !

Just recovered from injury and I would be surprised if he got any minutes, unless the sheep are home and hosed then he might get a cameo appearance

19-04-2025, 08:53 AM
I hope Jamie has taken the time to grow a nice bushy moustache while he was out injured, and they bring him on at 0-0 with about 20 minutes to go.

19-04-2025, 09:04 AM
Critchley can't win big games. I don't expect that to change today.

Alexa will be playing Joy Division later.

19-04-2025, 09:06 AM
I hope Jamie has taken the time to grow a nice bushy moustache while he was out injured, and they bring him on at 0-0 with about 20 minutes to go.

How funny would that be 😂

19-04-2025, 09:08 AM
I remember them as well, winners, loved that team.

It was a great time for Scottish players to shine. Not sure many of that team would last ninety minutes with today’s attitude towards robust contact.

19-04-2025, 09:13 AM

Hopefully as good as your prediction for their Motherwell game

TheSouthMoroccan
19-04-2025, 09:28 AM

I was out and about early this am, saw quite few out lurking about. Apologies to those boarding the bus at Granton Station, I meant no harm with my hand gestures 😉

19-04-2025, 09:36 AM

Start as he means to go on.

He'll get used to beating hearts next season.

19-04-2025, 09:38 AM
Aberdeen have the pace out wide to give hearts full backs a torrid time

Their issue will be getting their midfield to play the right ball into the space behind hearts slow defence

Get that right, dons win 3-0 / 3-1

Mcbizz1998
19-04-2025, 09:40 AM
Could go either way but as like last weekend, I don’t see where anyone is getting the idea that Critchley is capable of getting them to win a big game.

Aberdeen clear favourites but stranger things have happened so you never know.

19-04-2025, 09:43 AM
Aberdeen have played better since they've not had that ginger headed diddy in the middle of the park. Every time I watched him he was howling. Like a poor man's Graeme Shinnie.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Mcbizz1998
19-04-2025, 09:48 AM
The only thing I would say mind you is I reckon Celtic are more likely to slip up against Aberdeen than Hearts in a potential final, but then….its probably not worth the risk.

19-04-2025, 09:52 AM
The only thing I would say mind you is I reckon Celtic are more likely to slip up against Aberdeen than Hearts in a potential final, but then….its probably not worth the risk.

Celtic have been dialling it in for a while in the league, but I can see them skelping St Johnstone tomorrow, and I dont think there is any chance of a slip up against anyone if they get to the final.

Brendan R will want a treble, and will be resting / rotating his squad even more than normal after tomorrow.

edited to add - they are so far ahead of everyone else that - annoying though it would be - anyone beating Celtic in the final would thoroughly deserve the praise they got.

19-04-2025, 09:59 AM
Could go either way but as like last weekend, I don’t see where anyone is getting the idea that Critchley is capable of getting them to win a big game.

Aberdeen clear favourites but stranger things have happened so you never know.

Hearts were dreadful when he took over but he got them to within a whisker of top six. I'm looking at their players. Shankland isn't doing it for them and Kabangu has gone quiet too. The manager can only do so much.

For me, they are not winning against Celtic, Aberdeen, or hibs, because we're all just better than them. They need to stick with a manager, and a plan, and build. So hopefully they don't.

19-04-2025, 10:20 AM
McGrath on the bench for Aberdeen.

19-04-2025, 11:20 AM
If you like karma being a b1tch then I have £2 on hearts 1 Aberdeen 5 at 200/1 on paddy power

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 11:21 AM
Supporting Aberdeen today for the only time this season.

Firstly, under no circumstances do I ever want to see Hearts win the Scottish cup, and it would be absolutely sickening for them to take the group stages from us by doing so if we come 3rd. Slightly easier to stomach Aberdeen doing the above.

Secondly, If Aberdeen do unfortunately come 3rd above us then the final becomes irrelevant, whereas in this situation a Hearts win would then see us taking the 5th best European route (if we finished 4th) which would be terrible given where we are now.

Mon the Dons.

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 11:23 AM
Nature as we know is a wonderful thing - I always favour the bees, especially those of the high flying variety- but for some reason today I have an affinity (not in the biblical sense) for a woolly farm animal - let them prevail today and get a right good rogering next week 🙏🤞

cubehindthegoal
19-04-2025, 11:27 AM
If you like karma being a b1tch then I have £2 on hearts 1 Aberdeen 5 at 200/1 on paddy power

Hope your celebrating a wee windfall in a few hours !

Aberdeen seem to have stepped up a bit again just in time for this match, hearts are unpredictable, but hopefully struggle against the sheep out wide, they could be crucial areas of the pitch today.

Come on sheep. And if not … celtic can always whip them for even more fun in the final after they build their hopes up even more. Quite chilled about all this .. at the moment !

Skol
19-04-2025, 11:32 AM
What a ridder for shankland. Shinnie gave him a pennant and he was sent out empty handed. Not even a poppy

19-04-2025, 11:33 AM
What on earth is mitov doing there

Massive chance for mccart and he screws it wide

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

cubehindthegoal
19-04-2025, 11:34 AM
What on earth is mitov doing there

Massive chance for mccart and he screws it wide

Glad it fell to him.Awful by the goalie.

19-04-2025, 11:34 AM
I fancy nisbet to cause them big problems today

19-04-2025, 11:35 AM
That's an abysmal Aberdeen support

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 11:36 AM
I fancy nisbet to cause them big problems today

Hoping Morris will be the supplier and Nisbet causing at least 3 or 4 particular big problems I.e. potential bursting of an onion bag 🙏

19-04-2025, 11:36 AM
That's an abysmal Aberdeen support12.30 KO but it looks pretty reasonable to me

19-04-2025, 11:38 AM
Hearts all over Aberdeen right now

Aberdeen have been pish first ten

scm70nyd1973
Aberdeen have been pretty gash thus far 😡

1875M
19-04-2025, 11:39 AM
Hearts started the better team.

Aberdeen look awful so far. Keeper looks dodgy.

Aberdeen look brutal. Maybe Dundee United are the real challengers for third.

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 11:40 AM
Aberdeen have been pretty gash thus far 😡

Hopefully they start this poorly next weekend.

cubehindthegoal
Aberdeen look awful so far. Keeper looks dodgy.

Giving them far too much space off the ball and time on the ball.

1875M
12.30 KO but it looks pretty reasonable to me

Can’t be saying you’re the 3rd biggest team and taking what, 13k? Thought it was a poor support as well. One team city as well.

Are Aberdeen playing with a midfield ?? Only a matter of time before Hearts score here.

19-04-2025, 11:41 AM
Ref giving Aberdeen nothing so far.

19-04-2025, 11:42 AM
Aberdeen fans will be concerned their side just hasn't turned up, yet

cubehindthegoal
Ref giving Aberdeen nothing so far.

That was a strange one there. Is obstruction not a foul anymore ?

Donegal Hibby
Surprised how bad Aberdeen have been so far .☹️

1875M
Shinnie is brutal, especially at left back. Seen milk turn quicker.

Whatever Shinnie had on refs appears to be gone. All Hearts with Aberdeen like statues when they have the ball

Aberdeen trying to pass the ball ffs

The plucky underdogs are doing well. Aberdeen could do with getting McGrath on.

19-04-2025, 11:43 AM
Ref giving Aberdeen nothing so far.They've not deserved anything

Can't believe something went against shinnie tho

Aberdeen really struggling with hearts high press

A nudge for us next weekend

The sheep are having a nightmare

Aberdeen look brutal. Maybe Dundee United are the real challengers for third.
They haven't turned up so far.

Shinnie is brutal, especially at left back. Seen milk turn quicker.

Bizarrely thought he played really well there against the Huns the other week. Then again, that’s against the Huns who are awful and managed by a moron.

Mcbizz1998
19-04-2025, 11:44 AM
Aberdeen are awful.

19-04-2025, 11:46 AM
My word Shaydon Morris is ridiculously fast

Any chance of a pre contract with us? [emoji50]

The only positive here is surely Aberdeen can’t get any worse.

Morris is absolutely rapid

19-04-2025, 11:47 AM
Yasssss

19-04-2025, 11:47 AM
Game is starting to change

Hearts 0 as per

Goal Aberdeen.

[emoji23]

19-04-2025, 11:48 AM
Yassss

1-0 Aberdeen :greengrin

Yasssss

cmon

Hearts will crumble now.

Paul1642
Aberdeen coming into this now

Edit: yaaas

Hearts. Hearts are falling apart. Again

cubehindthegoal
Yehah!

Gordon :faf:

The only positive here is surely Aberdeen can’t get any worse.

👍

1875M
Haha mon the sheep.

Gordon og 😂😂 even better

19-04-2025, 11:49 AM
oh goody :greengrin

we want two

cubehindthegoal
Gordon :faf:

Backsides it in. OG lol

Never offside. Goal has to stand

No chance that's offside

Not too dissimilar to rocky against them

Oh dear, never mind. :tee hee:

The greatest goalie in history [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Goal stands

checking for offside

phew

Skol
Ridiculous they even considered offside. Lovely finish by Gordon.

19-04-2025, 11:50 AM
Hopefully Aberdeen absolutely ****ing rag doll them now, another before half time be beautiful

Oh dear how sad

Zonal marking 😅 more like standing waiting for a bus !

Hopefully Aberdeen absolutely ****ing rag doll them now, another before half time be beautiful

2-0 will do. Don’t want Aberdeen gaining too much confidence.

Gordon took it well 😂😂

HFC93
19-04-2025, 11:51 AM
Crazy they're even checking goals like that for offside.

cubehindthegoal
Ridiculous they even considered offside. Lovely finish by Gordon.

Never in a million years worth looking at 🙄

Aberdeen have been awful but 1-0 up.

Good header from corner.

Skol
19-04-2025, 11:52 AM
Never in a million years worth looking at 🙄

I guess it gave the yambos a brief period of hope. Almost like they conceded twice

19-04-2025, 11:54 AM
James Wilson looks like a Pez dispenser.

Paul1642
Is Gordon retiring at the end of the season? He’s been a bane for us for a long time but this season he’s been poor. Passed it.

Donegal Hibby
Got to give the hertz players credit , they are all trying their best to finish top scorer this season 😂

19-04-2025, 11:56 AM
What an interception from Devlin there

Incredible

19-04-2025, 11:57 AM
1-1

Shankland

No idea where the defenders went

Awful defending from Aberdeen. Ridiculous from Shinnie

1-1

19-04-2025, 11:58 AM

**** off Aberdeen.

wan-wan

Aberdeen are p'sh

Booooooooooooo

WTF is Shinnie doing!!

What on earth is Shinnie doing there

Crazy defending

19-04-2025, 11:59 AM
Aberdeen are dung

Awful defending from Aberdeen.

Shinnie useless - keeper useless.

That Devlin headed clearance was massive - would have been 2-0.

Aberdeen should've scored that chance when he rounded the goalie. Took a heavy touch.

Nothing to fear next week. Aberdeen are pish

Paul1642
Awful defending from Aberdeen. Ridiculous from Shinnie

How on earth was he left unmarked in that position.

Two pish teams

HFC93
Entertaining game so far TBF. Some awful defending.

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 12:00 PM
Aberdeen should've scored that chance when he rounded the goalie. Took a heavy touch.

Nothing to fear next week. Aberdeen are pish

Definitely nothing to fear next week, but we could really do with Aberdeen stepping it up today.

Damn it

We’d have taken care of both of them today

Aberdeen defence is pathetic. I can see the Jambos winning this hands down.

cubehindthegoal
Gave them time on ball and space like that a few times, was going to happen.

19-04-2025, 12:01 PM
We’d have taken care of both of them today

Yep, at the same time. Two very poor teams.

Paul1642
Definitely a few more goals in this game.

cubehindthegoal
Two pish teams

Reminds us how good a team we have now.

19-04-2025, 12:03 PM
Only one team winning this game sadly.

Off the bar
19-04-2025, 12:04 PM
Devlin is a dirty wee *******

Only one team winning this game sadly.You reckon?

I think there's easily more goals in this for Aberdeen

Hearts have a shaky keeper and a slow poor defence. Anyone’s game for me.

Don’t say that

ChicoM1875
19-04-2025, 12:05 PM

Aye, dinnae think it's going to a replay.

MacGruber
19-04-2025, 12:06 PM

True - not sure which one yet though 😅

Donegal Hibby

To close to call .

Aberdeens shape really suits Hearts diamond shape midfield.

Ok Aberdeen have speed up front but the guys aren’t getting much of the ball.

19-04-2025, 12:07 PM
Only because I have money on Aberdeen 🙄

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 12:08 PM

I think it’s more of a case of who’s gonna lose it - both are garbage but Hearts are so far the least “garbager”’

19-04-2025, 12:09 PM
Hampden…what a crap stadium where you can’t even sit front rows. Wonder if they will ever redevelop it and bring the fans closer to the goal.

These games would be so much better at somewhere like Ibrox.

Aberdeens shape really suits Hearts diamond shape midfield.

Ok Aberdeen have speed up front but the guys aren’t getting much of the ball.It's a good point

Aberdeen struggling to get Morris or Keskanin isolated

Nisbet and Gueye hardly touched the ball either

ChicoM1875
Hertz love a dive

Morris the key for Aberdeen.

Beaton looking like he is trying to keep cards in pocket.

19-04-2025, 12:10 PM
That Pape fella upfront for Aberdeen is stinking. Never a footballer

cubehindthegoal
Aberdeen aren’t making hearts have to do much to get forward … defending from the front and midfield is quite lazy in comparison to hearts so far. They need to step it up, hearts are poor when pressured a bit more, ask SDG 😊

I'm confident we would have beaten both these teams had we still been in the competition.

Thought Hearts had sold out? Plenty of empty seats.

19-04-2025, 12:11 PM
Who's the "pundit" on Premier Sports commentary?

19-04-2025, 12:12 PM
what's this aberdeen keeper all about

We should be smashing Aberdeen next week

Both these teams are utter guff

An entertaining enough spectacle because all the mistakes are allowing chances but in terms of quality it's scrappy and poor.

Dundee United have got to fancy their chances of 4th. Aberdeen are so poor.

Donegal Hibby
Devlin really does get with foul after foul .

19-04-2025, 12:13 PM

They got an allocation of 22k and seem to have sold it. Not sure why they couldn't be given more though.

cubehindthegoal
I'm confident we would have beaten both these teams had we still been in the competition.

We’d have been in final if had avoided celtic like these two: they’re both full of errors. Shows how good we are just now though.

USA_Hibee
These teams are both mince. Aberdeen look worse though.

Red card hearts

Computer malfunctioning

Red card Hearts hahaha

scm70nyd1973
Aberdeen are utter dug poo all over the pitch 🤬

Red card to hearts :faf:

See ya pal.

Hearts down to 10.

How ****ing slow is this Hearts team!

ChicoM1875
We should be smashing Aberdeen next week

Aye they look terrible. Probably play like Brazil against us though.

19-04-2025, 12:14 PM
Morris the key for Aberdeen.

Beaton looking like he is trying to keep cards in pocket.

Can see that being over ruled - looked to me like there was cover.

lol

Skol
There can be no complaints. But it’s Beaton so there will be.

Off the bar
Clear red

ChicoM1875
Yasss

Red card 😊👍

cubehindthegoal
Did you see devlins rolling about there … them jump up fine when sees not getting it … and how commentators ignore it 🙄

Shame that 😂😂

Can see that being over ruled - looked to me like there was cover.

Nope, confirmed as red.

Can see that being over ruled - looked to me like there was cover.No chance?

Boy was clean through with zero cover

Right decision. Covering defender was there but the touch was taking him away from him and through on goal.

19-04-2025, 12:15 PM

Hearts exaggerate a lot of things and that usually includes attendances.

1875M
Think Jamestown Analytics needs a software update, they recommended this boy 🤣

Nope, confirmed as red.

Delighted to be wrong.

That boy is a complete huddy. Some computer to recommend him and McCarthorse as their two new CBs [emoji23][emoji23]

19-04-2025, 12:16 PM

Red card - thought ref would bottle it.

Shame though as boy was through on goal.

Still 1-1 though and Dons chucked it against Rangers B team last week with a 2 goal lead.

Ha Ha Hearts Hearts are falling apart again

ChicoM1875
Watching these teams... how lucky are we with players that can put quality crosses and dead balls in?

19-04-2025, 12:17 PM
Clear red. Affy simple ball to undo the big team though.

HFC93
Is Steinwender one of the famous database signings?

At first glance I can see the case for that being a yellow. Not complaining though.

Paul1642
Red card - thought ref would bottle it.

Shame though as boy was through on goal.

Still 1-1 though and Dons chucked it against Rangers B team last week with a 2 goal lead.

Correct about Aberdeen last week but Hearts managed to loose the game against Dundee United in which they had been the better team before they went down to 10 men :)

19-04-2025, 12:18 PM
Some first half from Hearts. A glorious own goal and a man sent off. Things you love to see.

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 12:18 PM
1-1 HT. Hopefully a long 45 minutes ahead for Hearts.

Another 4 goals for Aberdeen would be pleasant.

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 12:19 PM
Stewart will say never a red - I can just hear it now 😡

If Hearts lose I don't think Steinwender will get much sleep tonight.

2 crap teams - just annoying we drew Celtic in both cups. This Hibs team deserved a Hampden appearance at least.

Feels like next goal will win it.

19-04-2025, 12:20 PM
Surprised he got sent off, the goalie could have saved it.

Hearts inability to turn pressure into goals has bitten them. Sending off was a stonewaller. Dons defence is brutal which is good news for us next week.

scm70nyd1973
If Hearts lose I don't think Steinwender will get much sleep tonight.

Brilliant 😂😂😂

If the Hearts fans are booing the ref they’re more delusional than I thought ! Red card all day, said it as soon as it happened. And I would have said so if it was a Hibs player as well !

cubehindthegoal
19-04-2025, 12:21 PM
Clear through on goal, he’s ahead of the other hearts players if not fouled, deliberate foul .. red card very fair.

HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Aberdeen against 10 men:worried:Don't mess it up!

Spudster
Surprised he got sent off, the goalie could have saved it.

cubehindthegoal
Hearts inability to turn pressure into goals has bitten them. Sending off was a stonewaller. Dons defence is brutal which is good news for us next week.

Definitely is for us … our manager and players should be watching this and seeing plenty we can exploit.

19-04-2025, 12:27 PM
This has penalties written all over it

19-04-2025, 12:31 PM
Aberdeen against 10 men:worried:Don't mess it up!

Hope they don't do what we did against 10 man Aberdeen at hampden a season or two ago

Mcbizz1998
19-04-2025, 12:32 PM
Hahahaa!!

LithgaeHibby
19-04-2025, 12:32 PM
Big wide pitch... plenty of space for the 11 men. Need more from Nisbet second half - hardly heard his named mentioned in the first half.

Skol
19-04-2025, 12:33 PM
Inspired subs

2 defenders for 2 strikers....

Skol
Playing for the money spinning replay

bringbackbenny
19-04-2025, 12:34 PM
At face value strange subs from Hearts - 2 pacy forwards taken off. Going to sit in

19-04-2025, 12:34 PM
Paddy power offering cash out of only £2.88 at HT on my bet, which was £2 at 200/1 hearts 1 Aberdeen 5

I'll let this one ride

Spudster
19-04-2025, 12:35 PM
Big wide pitch... plenty of space for the 11 men. Need more from Nisbet second half - hardly heard his named mentioned in the first half.

Found this interesting on BBC

Willie Miller's just touched on it and you will often hear commentators and pundits refer to the big pitch at Hampden, so how much larger is it?

The dimensions at the national stadium are 105m x 69m.

The playing surface at Pittodrie measures up at 100m x 66m, while Tynecastle is 98m x 68m.

19-04-2025, 12:35 PM
Amazing subs 😂😂

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 12:36 PM
2 defenders for 2 strikers....

Down to ten men at 1-1 and minimal attacking threat left on the pitch. This could be entertaining.

tonyrougier123
This has penalties written all over it

My first thought also, but nah sheep will stretch the ten and hearts will succumb eventually.

Skol
At least it’s stops the complaints of pre planned subs on 60 and 75 mins and shows critchley has the ability to think on his feet

Zero pace in that Hearts team now. The sheep will struggle to break them down though.

dmc1875
19-04-2025, 12:37 PM
You’re going to be playing on the break and you take off the only pace in your team.

Genius.

19-04-2025, 12:38 PM
Beaton sees that foul properly and that's surely a card?

Hopefully Shankland continues to try and injure Aberdeen players. Could do with a few of their key men out next weekend.

Made for Jamie McGrath this game

If he's fit

19-04-2025, 12:39 PM
How is Shankland not getting booked for that. He is one of teh dirtiest players in the league and gets aways with it time and time again

That should have been a booking for 5heid there.

shankland is a nawty boy

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 12:40 PM
That should have been a booking for 5heid there.

Beggars belief it wasn’t a yellow

s2hart
19-04-2025, 12:41 PM
Both poor teams, Aberdeen don't look like they have any idea what to do!

ChicoM1875
19-04-2025, 12:42 PM
This is keech

Skol
Nisbet has never been in the game.

cubehindthegoal
ooft

Nisbet has never been in the game.

Keeping himself for next week

ooft close

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 12:43 PM
Aberdeen have been so bad that I see the red card as a leveller - could go either way and penalties could feature -I’m not enjoying this ☹️

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 12:44 PM
At face value strange subs from Hearts - 2 pacy forwards taken off. Going to sit in

Thought that was a strange move by Critchley in taking off both his pacy forwards and leaving on the slowest.

cubehindthegoal
19-04-2025, 12:44 PM
Bit pedestrian from aberdeen … hopefully lull before they storm it

19-04-2025, 12:46 PM
I'm not sure Aberdeen have the imagination to open this team up

cubehindthegoal
devlin is such an actor

Hearts playing for pens which Craig Gordon will probably save.