View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

01-03-2025, 03:02 PM
He is having a mare.

All the King's horses and all the King's men,

...couldn't put Rangers together again.

01-03-2025, 03:04 PM
County a goal up against Killie.

RC now breathing down hearts neck too as it stands
Their GD is shocking.

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 03:09 PM
Could really do with Motherwell not winning this. Three points behind isn’t great if all goes goes wrong tomorrow vs 9 behind if they loose and we win.

01-03-2025, 03:10 PM
All the King's horses and all the King's men,

...couldn't put Rangers together again.

:,)

Humpty Rangers

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

01-03-2025, 03:13 PM
Could really do with Motherwell not winning this. Three points behind isn’t great if all goes goes wrong tomorrow vs 9 behind if they loose and we win.

Could never see a time when as a Hibs man I would want the hun or sevco to win, no from me.
:lolrangers:

01-03-2025, 03:16 PM
McIntyre brothers both now on and playing against each other today
Queens 0-1 Kelty
Both started on the bench today

01-03-2025, 03:16 PM
Take it Hagi got a kicking at ht and hooked.

01-03-2025, 03:20 PM
1-2 in Huns game

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 03:23 PM
1-2 in Huns game

Motherwell centre half was unlucky

01-03-2025, 03:24 PM
Great strike from Cunha, 1-1.

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 03:27 PM
3 subs on for Motherwell after 62 mins to add legs

01-03-2025, 03:28 PM
Motherwell making 3 subs, strange decision maybe.

01-03-2025, 03:34 PM
It is so funny how bad Rangers are

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 03:36 PM
Could never see a time when as a Hibs man I would want the hun or sevco to win, no from me.
:lolrangers:

I agree but it’s wearing thin, teams who we are still competing with for league position winning at Ibrox.

If those 3 points are the difference between a league position, maybe even a European spot at the end of the season, it’s a yes from me.

Unless we’re in a position to compete with Rangers for 2nd (long way off for now) then they might as-well beat our competition.

01-03-2025, 03:38 PM

Nah. Enjoy the Hun misery. Motherwell will drop points elsewhere.

01-03-2025, 03:38 PM
Kyle Magennis off injured for Killie. Holding his knee.

01-03-2025, 03:39 PM
Kyle Magennis off injured for Killie. Holding his knee.

Poor guy, just can’t stay fit.

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 03:40 PM
Twatt on for Miller after 73 mins.
Motherwell only have 1 sub left.
No stoppages this half other than subs.

He's here!
01-03-2025, 03:42 PM
I agree but it’s wearing thin, teams who we are still competing with for league position winning at Ibrox.

If those 3 points are the difference between a league position, maybe even a European spot at the end of the season, it’s a yes from me.

Unless we’re in a position to compete with Rangers for 2nd (long way off for now) then they might as-well beat our competition.

01-03-2025, 03:43 PM
FT's

Dundee 1 st johnstone 1
Sevco 1 Motherwell 2.... four mins added
FT Ross co 1 Killie 0

Ayr 4 Airdrie 1
Dunfy 2 Morton 1
Hamilton 2 Falkirk 1
Raith Rovers 0 Queen's Park 4... Paul Hanlon "dilly dallying" for the first goal

Hamilton 2 Falkirk 2

01-03-2025, 03:46 PM
I wish we were playing Rangers next week

01-03-2025, 03:46 PM
We love you David Dickinson

01-03-2025, 03:47 PM
That Rangers goal looked onside. Don't think Danilo touched it

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 03:48 PM
Rangers goal disallowed by VAR :thumbsup:

Can see an equaliser coming in the last 5 plus 5.
C'mon M'well

01-03-2025, 03:48 PM
Controversial The Rangers goal ruled out.
When will the anti rangers conspiracy end?

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 03:57 PM
4 mins added at Ibrox
1 to go
New boss same as the old boss.
Baz oot.

01-03-2025, 03:58 PM
the orcs have been walking away

again

FT 1-2 booooo's

01-03-2025, 03:59 PM
Incredibly Motherwell only 3 points behind us

01-03-2025, 03:59 PM
Now nobody left inside ibox

01-03-2025, 04:00 PM
Motherwell push the gunts out of top six.

PHeffernan
Game, set, match
Motherwell

Hun TV off immediately

Donegal Hibby
Incredibly Motherwell only 3 points behind us

Bad result for us them winning.

01-03-2025, 04:01 PM

On the flip side, we win tomorrow and County & Motherwell winning today puts massive pressure on Hearts.

Napoli v inter about to start. Billy Gilmour and Mctominay both stating for Napoli

FT 1-2 Motherwell, boos ring out from the fans outside.

One game honeymoon for Team Barry and his fellow half heids. Hahahahahahahahahaha.........

LunasBoots
That Rangers goal looked onside. Don't think Danilo touched it

Yeah didnt seem to touch it in fairness, nice to see Barry fitting in like the last guy 😆

Surely we can beat these jokers at Ibrox?

01-03-2025, 04:02 PM

They have good fixtures too before the split

01-03-2025, 04:03 PM

If we are serious about third youd have to expect us to win enough to stay above Motherwell.

Hearts not finishing top six will hit them hard in the pocket so it’s good for ys in that sense.

01-03-2025, 04:04 PM
Game, set, match
Motherwell

Hun TV off immediately

That was funny with Hun tv, silence.

01-03-2025, 04:04 PM
Bournemouth 1 Wolves 1

Extra Time starting

01-03-2025, 04:05 PM
I see Hun Direction's honeymoon period is over already.

Maybe slapping them on the ear isn't that effective a management technique after all.

01-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Dinnae worry aboot it Huns the Review Panel of auld chums and journos will be along to say the equaliser shudda stood

Tough tattie

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 04:07 PM

Motherwell aren't catching the current Hibs team.
Their new manager plus the return to fitness of Miller and Slattery has given them a boost and they played well today. However, they have 4 tough games left so will still finish bottom 6.
Hopefully they can burn Hearts in their last pre-split fixture at Fir Park.

01-03-2025, 04:11 PM
Our league is still so tight

01-03-2025, 04:17 PM

Very frustrating that we have went 12 league games unbeaten and still find ourselves only six points off 9th place.

01-03-2025, 04:20 PM

Yes it is, and the important thing it that we are competing. If we’re going to get something out of it, let’s do it under our own steam and not continually praying for teams on our tail to trip up. Loved that today ……. well done Motherwell.

01-03-2025, 04:22 PM
Yes it is, and the important thing it that we are competing. If we’re going to get something out of it, let’s do it under our own steam and not continually praying for teams on our tail to trip up. Loved that today ……. well done Motherwell.

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 04:22 PM
Very frustrating that we have went 12 league games unbeaten and still find ourselves only six points off 9th place.

It is very frustrating. I guess the flip side is if that run had been even a fraction less amazing we would be in trouble.

Win tomorrow would be huge and really separate 3rd - 5th from the rest.

We have pretty good fixtures to the split after tomorrow.

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:24 PM
Motherwell aren't catching the current Hibs team.
Their new manager plus the return to fitness of Miller and Slattery has given them a boost and they played well today. However, they have 4 tough games left so will still finish bottom 6.
Hopefully they can burn Hearts in their last pre-split fixture at Fir Park.

I don’t think they will either but they’ve given themselves a better chance of doing so today by reducing the difference from 6 points to 3 .. as much as it’s nice to see the OF lose I’d rather they win more often than not against teams we are competing against.

01-03-2025, 04:24 PM

I thought it was hilarious. It was like a funerial action……. The King is Dead, Long live the King ………. Cue silence and sombre music. Classic.:greengrin

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 04:30 PM

They did the same after the Queens Park game.
Modern day mad way of dealing with adversity.

01-03-2025, 04:30 PM
But but but.... it was all Clements fault coz he was a s**** manager...... errrrrrrrrr....

01-03-2025, 04:35 PM
It is very frustrating. I guess the flip side is if that run had been even a fraction less amazing we would be in trouble.

Win tomorrow would be huge and really separate 3rd - 5th from the rest.

We have pretty good fixtures to the split after tomorrow.

I don’t think there’s an easy game in the league
After tomorrow we’re playing against 3 teams fighting for their premiership status, Killie, St Johnstone and Dundee, plus up and down Rangers
As you said 3 points tomorrow will settle all our nerves

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:39 PM
Cunha just lost the plot … red card.

Penalty kicks .

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 04:42 PM
After tomorrow we’re playing against 3 teams fighting for their premiership status, Killie, St Johnstone and Dundee, plus up and down Rangers

Killie away is certainly a tough game.
Dundee and St J at home should be wins with our come back players picking up match fitness with every passing week.

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 04:44 PM

Ultimately there is never a truly easy fixture for Hibs in the SPL, we could always drop point at any game, but two home games and one away game against the teams in 10th-12th is as good as it gets.

Rangers away never easy but current form makes it our best opportunity there since the championship days.

PHeffernan
01-03-2025, 04:44 PM

Penalty kicks .

Is he playing for St M or Celtic?

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 04:45 PM

Penalty kicks .

Downgraded? My scores app shows a yellow.

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:46 PM
Is he playing for St M or Celtic?

Bournemouth.

Tully
01-03-2025, 04:47 PM

Penalty kicks .

What an absolute bellend of a man should be looking at a 6 game ban for the way he acted after being sent off petulant child

Helensburghhibs
01-03-2025, 04:47 PM
Good result at ibrox in our race for 2nd

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:48 PM
Downgraded? My scores app shows a yellow.

Don’t think so as they were trying to get him down the tunnel as he had lost the plot ..

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:50 PM
What an absolute bellend of a man should be looking at a 6 game ban for the way he acted after being sent off petulant child

Don’t know why he lost it as there wasn’t a great deal in it for him too

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:52 PM
2-2 on penalties so far . Cheeky penalty there from Bournemouth.

3-3 .

3-4 ... wolves keeper saves.

Docherty misses lol .

4-4 .. sudden death now.

5-4 ... Bournemouth win .

Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy in Docherty.

SJNB Hibby
What a crazy penalty there:not worth

PHeffernan
Bournemouth.

Bah, the Investment & Money Farming League

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 04:53 PM
Olusanya through on goal, 1 vs 1 with Schmeichel but doesn’t score. St Mirren could regrets that miss.

SJNB Hibby
01-03-2025, 04:54 PM
Terrible penalty by Matt Doherty

01-03-2025, 04:55 PM
Matt Doherty misses the chance to win the penalty shootout V Bournemouth for Wolves [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 04:57 PM
Another huge chance saved by Schmeichel. Saints on top

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 05:02 PM
1-0 Celtic.

01-03-2025, 05:06 PM
1-1

01-03-2025, 05:07 PM
What an equaliser from St Mirren there wan each. Absolute peach of a free kick.

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 05:07 PM
St Mirren score, 1-1. Well deserved and a really good freekick.

Sheffhibee
01-03-2025, 05:08 PM
Wow, what a free kick 😳
1-1

Bridge hibs
01-03-2025, 05:12 PM
Wow, what a free kick 😳
1-1If Kasper had longer arms he might have saved it

01-03-2025, 05:12 PM
Celtic look unusually ponderous and slow.

01-03-2025, 05:17 PM
penalty sevc.... i mean sellick

1-2

01-03-2025, 05:22 PM
Heck of a soft penalty that. Was olusanya cleared out by Schmeichel a few mins before

SJNB Hibby
01-03-2025, 05:23 PM
Holy $h!t Plymouth

mayo hibee
01-03-2025, 05:25 PM
Matt Doherty misses the chance to win the penalty shootout V Bournemouth for Wolves [emoji23][emoji23]

Ridiculously sad to be trolling an autistic man 13 years after he has left the club, but whatever gets you through the day I suppose...

01-03-2025, 05:27 PM
Ridiculously sad to be trolling an autistic man 13 years after he has left the club, but whatever gets you through the day I suppose...

Seriously. What does having autism have to do with someone laughing at him missing a penalty.

01-03-2025, 05:32 PM
man city score 45 seconds before HT 1-1

Paul1642
01-03-2025, 05:36 PM
Seriously. What does having autism have to do with someone laughing at him missing a penalty.

01-03-2025, 05:38 PM

I'm autistic. Him being autistic has absolutely nothing to do with us not liking him. What an odd post.

01-03-2025, 05:42 PM
Ridiculously sad to be trolling an autistic man 13 years after he has left the club, but whatever gets you through the day I suppose...[emoji23]

01-03-2025, 05:44 PM
2-2 st mirren

01-03-2025, 05:45 PM
2-2 st mirren
What a ****ing strike that is. :greengrin

01-03-2025, 05:56 PM
What a ****ing strike that is. :greengrin

thanks the the bouncy pitch ;)

01-03-2025, 05:58 PM
I heard that Kyle Magennis went down today unchallenged
Came on as a sub and seemingly caught his studs in the turf and had to be substituted
Good luck to him, hope it’s not another long term injury for him

NC1875
01-03-2025, 06:01 PM
Soft penalty for Celtic ? I’m sure we’ll have that ******** Brenda telling us all week how VAR have just guessed it.

Twat

01-03-2025, 06:03 PM
We could really be doing with Celtic and Rangers winning games against the other teams in the cluster.

(totally accepting Rangers losing will never not be funny).

01-03-2025, 06:04 PM
This ref is an absolute clown (hope that's ok)

How is he allowed to still referee games at this level? He's got the west coast SFA knack of speaking down to players like they're school bairns down to a tee

01-03-2025, 06:04 PM
Chris Sutton is a fanny.

The St Mirren boy never touched him and got a yellow.

01-03-2025, 06:05 PM
2-3 sellick

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 06:06 PM
2-3 good .

mayo hibee
01-03-2025, 06:11 PM

The reason some Hibs fans don't like him is because of comments he made at the end of his time here. The reason he made the comments is because he's autistic. But if making fun of those with neurological disorders is what some people on here get their kicks from, than I suppose that's just the way it is.

01-03-2025, 06:14 PM
0-1 St J
Deservedly ahead.
Wonderful cross from Curtis and clinically headed away by Kirk.

1-1 Simon Murray!

What a predictably good season Simon Murray is having. 11 League goals(14 in all competitions) for a club that is near relagation. Bowie looks similar in terms of effort and knocking defenders around, better on the ball too and hopefully he can score at a similar rate to what Murray is managing. There is always a place for a CF that knocks CHs about in this league

01-03-2025, 06:22 PM
I'm not sure where else to post this but how do you PM the admins on here?

01-03-2025, 06:22 PM
McCowan has been excellent since he came on. Injected much more urgency into Celtic.

Trinity Hibee
01-03-2025, 06:23 PM

Could PM prettyboy who has commented further up the page?

01-03-2025, 06:24 PM
Could PM prettyboy who has commented further up the page?

Cheers Trinity. I'll do that.

No pen there?

BS44

Click on any of the admins username and you'll get a option to send a PM

01-03-2025, 06:27 PM
No 4 for Celtic. Great touch and nice finish from Maeda.

01-03-2025, 06:27 PM
I'm sure there will be days of coverage over that penalty st.mirren were just denied. To the extent of the two decisions that went in our favour that have been heavily scrutinised every day by the media for a week.

LunasBoots
01-03-2025, 06:28 PM
No pen there?

Looks like it should of been

01-03-2025, 06:28 PM
that's a follow through from Johnston, shirly

scm70nyd1973
01-03-2025, 06:30 PM
Looks like it should of been

Can you imagine the hoo ha there would have been if it had been the other way around - it would have gone on for weeks - but the media will not give one jot 😡

No pen there?
Should have been but VAR even things up from last week.

MacGruber
So catching someone with a follow through after they have got the shot away isn't a penalty - funny that, just a rule for us then

2-5

No 5 for Celtic.

01-03-2025, 06:37 PM
The reason some Hibs fans don't like him is because of comments he made at the end of his time here. The reason he made the comments is because he's autistic. But if making fun of those with neurological disorders is what some people on here get their kicks from, than I suppose that's just the way it is.

I thought he made those comments because he's a twat. I'd never seen anything else reported.

I still don't like him in spite of new information and it is still funny if he misses a penalty.

01-03-2025, 06:38 PM

Is there a link anywhere to his autism diagnosis? Or just something you have heard through the grapevine?

I'm always interested in stuff like that for various reasons but Google doesn't throw up anything about Doherty and autism.

01-03-2025, 06:40 PM
that's a follow through from Johnston, shirly There was another in the First half when Schmeichel took out the Saints striker. Not sure if the ball had cleared the bar before he did though.

01-03-2025, 06:47 PM
Is there a link anywhere to his autism diagnosis? Or just something you have heard through the grapevine?

I'm always interested in stuff like that for various reasons but Google doesn't throw up anything about Doherty and autism.

Hi PB. Your inbox is full.

01-03-2025, 06:49 PM
Hi PB. Your inbox is full.

Should be clear now.

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 06:51 PM
that's a follow through from Johnston, shirly

I missed this , only seen it there now . How did he get away with that :confused: . Remember Newell had a couple similar and didn’t get away with them.

01-03-2025, 06:56 PM
I missed this , only seen it there now . How did he get away with that :confused: . Remember Newell had a couple similar and didn’t get away with them.

Was a much worse challenge than the one Celtic got against us last season. Was borderline red card by one of their best players. Brenda never seen it shock.

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 07:04 PM
Was a much worse challenge than the one Celtic got against us last season. Was borderline red card by one of their best players. Brenda never seen it shock.

Absolutely no consistency at all with officials , really infuriating at times .

01-03-2025, 07:09 PM

Remind me, what challenge last year?

The Newell one at Easter Road?

01-03-2025, 07:10 PM
There was another in the First half when Schmeichel took out the Saints striker. Not sure if the ball had cleared the bar before he did though.

missed that one, i was flicking between Paisley & Manchester :)

the Brendan Rodgers effect

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 07:22 PM

3:13 in ..

https://youtu.be/SWoEEawxTXg?si=6EyZHykXPw8faqCF

Chorley Hibee
01-03-2025, 07:23 PM
Just seen the Rangers score.

A German ruining armed forces day for them too. 😬🤣

01-03-2025, 07:27 PM

Yes

He's here!
01-03-2025, 07:36 PM
I'm autistic. Him being autistic has absolutely nothing to do with us not liking him. What an odd post.

Yep. There's a lot of ignorance around autism.

01-03-2025, 07:43 PM
Yep. There's a lot of ignorance around autism.

I have never heard a thing about Matt Doherty being autistic. Tried a Google search, nothing.

linlithgowhibbie
01-03-2025, 07:59 PM
Was at the Linlithgow v Boness match today, nothing out the ordinary, 1 red card 7 or 8 bookings, great goal free kick for the Rose, penalty for the Rose too. Ended up 3-2 for the good guys.

Boness fans came up with the most unusual and I would think unique song i've heard at the footie.

" I'd rather **** a pigeon than a swan" referring to Linlithgow loch having swans whilst Boness has lots of pigeon lofts!

10/10 for entertainment and only £8 for an OAP in the stand and a grandkid getting free entry.

01-03-2025, 08:04 PM
I have never heard a thing about Matt Doherty being autistic. Tried a Google search, nothing.

Same, hes been around for years and zilch, nothing

01-03-2025, 08:49 PM

You know this how?

Donegal Hibby
01-03-2025, 11:28 PM
Even though it was probably bad I can’t believe Martindale has the neck on him to mention another club’s pitch with what his football have 😳…

https://youtu.be/y4LbuWMdYqs?si=9V1cFVYA8Qd4r0nQ

01-03-2025, 11:49 PM
Even though it was probably bad I can’t believe Martindale has the neck on him to mention another club’s pitch with what his football have 😳…

https://youtu.be/y4LbuWMdYqs?si=9V1cFVYA8Qd4r0nQ

Coincidently, Derek McInnes said the same about Ross County’s pitch. No sense of irony.:greengrin

ChilliEater
02-03-2025, 12:00 AM
3:13 in ..

https://youtu.be/SWoEEawxTXg?si=6EyZHykXPw8faqCF

Their first penalty in that game - at 11s in- is given when 2 players go for the header, the attacking player gets there first and then they bang heads, yet in this one from Wed against Utd - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-xfAUXpBMM - at 2min 40s - the same thing happens to Myko. The only difference I can see is the force of the collision :confused: Just to make it clear, I don't think either should be a penalty, but it would be nice to see consistent application of the rules.

Donegal Hibby
02-03-2025, 12:32 AM
Their first penalty in that game - at 11s in- is given when 2 players go for the header, the attacking player gets there first and then they bang heads, yet in this one from Wed against Utd - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-xfAUXpBMM - at 2min 40s - the same thing happens to Myko. The only difference I can see is the force of the collision :confused: Just to make it clear, I don't think either should be a penalty, but it would be nice to see consistent application of the rules.

Donegal Hibby
02-03-2025, 01:07 AM
Not the best result for us IMO but I did enjoy this and fair play to the Motherwell fan as he done a good job with this ..

https://youtu.be/jzfLAe5FmUA?si=tzk4emJ6WNy11q8n

HibeeMackenzie
02-03-2025, 01:23 AM
Excited for the week long media outrage about the lack of st mirren penalty. ‘Game defining decision’

02-03-2025, 05:59 AM

Again, I am autistic and coming out with inflammatory comments is not a symptom of autism.

If you're implying that people only say things like he did because of autism then that's far more ableist than anything you're claiming is offensive towards autistic people.

02-03-2025, 06:49 AM
Delighted for Bournemouth getting the win and into the QF, a decent draw for them then it could be a trip to Wembley.

Never had an English team but have been wanting them to do well in recent months, sitting in 7th place, only 4 points off 4th place and when ive seen them they've played some good football.

Going to watch MOTD shortly to see the Cunha incident.

02-03-2025, 06:54 AM
Excited for the week long media outrage about the lack of st mirren penalty. ‘Game defining decision’

Sweep sweep think there was one in first half also

02-03-2025, 07:04 AM
I see var at St Mirren Celtic game was Calum Spence who is having a cracking season with his most notable decision the utterly spineless awarding of a penalty to try and save Rangers skin in the Scottish cup. How many of these new boys seem to have even less integrity and backbone than their older brethren. Frankly ridiculous

02-03-2025, 07:06 AM
Cunha 😂 that's like 3 red cards in 1 phase of play.

02-03-2025, 07:34 AM
That cheating linesman putting his flag up for offside at Motherwells first goal ? :confused: Nowhere near offside , Blatant cheating !!

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 07:41 AM
Not the best result for us IMO but I did enjoy this and fair play to the Motherwell fan as he done a good job with this ..

https://youtu.be/jzfLAe5FmUA?si=tzk4emJ6WNy11q8n

:not worth amazing how many of those that don't do walking away had done that well before end.... The Rangers player walking round clapping empty stands :greengrin

02-03-2025, 07:42 AM
Celtic fans awfy quiet this weekend about St Mirrens stone wall penalty not being given

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 07:43 AM
Cunha 😂 that's like 3 red cards in 1 phase of play.

Just saw that this morning - after his last Red and that 'perfect hatrick' of both feet & head (and maybe a hand for good measure) he will get a long ban.

His goal was best i've seen this season as well - just hope he can cut out the red mist or he won't reach his potential

02-03-2025, 01:26 PM
Dylan Vente scored again today.

02-03-2025, 01:38 PM
Aberdeen v Dundee u

only a Home win will knock us off 3rd

draw preferably but a dundee u win would put them level with us but we are +4 GD better of

02-03-2025, 01:46 PM
Aberdeen v Dundee u

only a Home win will knock us off 3rd

draw preferably but a dundee u win would put them level with us but we are +4 GD better of

A draw would be ideal.

02-03-2025, 01:51 PM
A draw would be ideal.

02-03-2025, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen 0 Dundee u 1

02-03-2025, 02:23 PM
Dundee Utd 1 up

02-03-2025, 02:45 PM
0-2

VAR checking offside

i think it will be offside
tis

still 0-1

02-03-2025, 02:45 PM
Dundee utd 2 goals up.

Aberdeen defence is dugmeat

02-03-2025, 02:46 PM
Looks offside

02-03-2025, 02:46 PM
Offside.

But yes. Aberdeen are ****!

02-03-2025, 02:56 PM
2-0 Utd

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 02:57 PM
Offside.

But yes. Aberdeen are ****!

D utd are better at the moment. We saw that this week.

We also saw we are better than them too 💚

02-03-2025, 02:58 PM
HT 0-2 Boooooooooooooooooo's

02-03-2025, 03:16 PM
Brighton score in extra time 1-2

02-03-2025, 03:18 PM
Vente scored again I see

Donegal Hibby
02-03-2025, 03:31 PM
Brighton score in extra time 1-2

Carabao cup it is then :wink:

02-03-2025, 03:43 PM
Nisbet scores for Aberdeen

1-2

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 03:49 PM
Vente scored again I see

Mental Kerching on the dosh front. Pleased for him

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 03:50 PM

1-2

Want a draw as that kills both and does not improve UNTD goal difference

02-03-2025, 03:50 PM
Carabao cup it is then :wink:
Gordon not doing himself or the club any favours.

02-03-2025, 03:51 PM

yeah, even if it’s Nisbet who gets it

02-03-2025, 03:52 PM

1-2

Salvaging my both teams to score coupon. What a guy.

02-03-2025, 03:57 PM
That cheating linesman putting his flag up for offside at Motherwells first goal ? :confused: Nowhere near offside , Blatant cheating !!

F all done about tho, everything as usual ignored by the powers that be

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 03:58 PM
yeah, even if it’s Nisbet who gets it

If we do have a sell on him doing well enough to get a move in England but not well enough to stop Dons falling down is good for me :greengrin

EDIT.....Hit send just as KN hit the net

02-03-2025, 03:58 PM
Nisbet makes it 2-2

What a boy :greengrin

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 03:59 PM

Enjoy :)

02-03-2025, 03:59 PM
2-2 Nisbet

pollution
02-03-2025, 04:00 PM
What a good day today is!

Dundee UTD 😂😂😂😂

Paul1642
“Jim Goodwin will be absolutely furious”

Music to my ears

Nisbet makes it 2-2

What a boy :greengrin

What a hero.

We all know he did that for Hibs :greengrin

02-03-2025, 04:01 PM

Days seem to be getting better every week

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 04:02 PM
Enjoy :)

Oh I am.... as long as no more goals.... Table looking terrific currently

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 04:04 PM

Toot Toot... FT and Table stays with that lovely Hibby glow :flag:

Paul1642
02-03-2025, 04:05 PM

It’s been the perfect weekend really. Wasn’t too pleased about the Motherwell result but our win has made that redundant, and now the only way they are likely to have a chance to bother us would be by pipping Hearts to the top 6 which would be hilarious.

Hibs 3rd and not just on goal difference. Love it.

02-03-2025, 04:06 PM
good stuff :greengrin

Hibees1973
02-03-2025, 04:07 PM
Not sure if you will be able to catch it but Goodwin's pre match interview on Sportsound today was a real hoot.

He was asked several different questions but just couldn't help himself reflecting back on VAR decisions regarding Hibs. Every question he was asked he managed to weave in VAR & Hibs.

Clearly days later he was unable to get this out of his system and focus his mind on today's game.

02-03-2025, 04:07 PM
Perfect result, now clear in 3rd. What a time to be a Hibs fans.

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 04:08 PM
Perfect result, now clear in 3rd. What a time to be a Hibs fans.

been worse

😜

cubehindthegoal
02-03-2025, 04:08 PM
Not sure if you will be able to catch it but Goodwin's pre match interview on Sportsound today was a real hoot.

He was asked several different questions but just couldn't help himself reflecting back on VAR decisions regarding Hibs. Every question he was asked he managed to weave in VAR & Hibs.

Clearly days later he was unable to get this out of his system and focus his mind on today's game.

Funny how we seem to be the bullseye for some. Wonders why 🙄

hibee316
02-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Michael Stewart "Nisbet is playing like a shadow of his former self"
Seconds later, Nisbet scores

Stewart "Aberdeen need to stop crossing it in from deep, they need to hit the byline or they'll never score"
Seconds later, they cross it in from deep and score. Nisbet again.

Funny.

Up-the-slope
02-03-2025, 04:14 PM
It’s been the perfect weekend really. Wasn’t too pleased about the Motherwell result but our win has made that redundant, and now the only way they are likely to have a chance to bother us would be by pipping Hearts to the top 6 which would be hilarious.

Hibs 3rd and not just on goal difference. Love it.

Now I'm not going to sleep thinking of this potential schadenfreude moment

Stewart "Aberdeen need to stop crossing it in from deep, they need to hit the byline or they'll never score"

Funny.Did he mention their identity?

Funny.

Tit

02-03-2025, 04:15 PM

I caught it in the car too. Quite hilarious, Hibs Celtic made it's way in several times :na na:.

Chose not to balance it out with their pen at ER which the panel confirmed should not have been given. 'I'm sure we'll get an apology next week which is no good to us'. I mean he's having a laugh is he not??

02-03-2025, 04:18 PM
“Jim Goodwin will be absolutely furious”

Music to my ears

When is he ever not :greengrin

02-03-2025, 04:21 PM
Man U's defence absolutely stinking again, the manager keeps with his system which is clearly not working and a bunch of players just not good enough. They struggle to create chances and have flair players who do create at other clubs on loan says it all.

Aberdeen v Dundee U is a good result for us.

02-03-2025, 04:35 PM
Day couldn't have been any better for Hibs

badabing67
02-03-2025, 04:46 PM

Carlsberg weekend m8

02-03-2025, 05:16 PM
Man U's defence absolutely stinking again, the manager keeps with his system which is clearly not working and a bunch of players just not good enough. They struggle to create chances and have flair players who do create at other clubs on loan says it all.

Alan Shearer is a bit of an idiot. He’s berated Man Utd. for most of the game ( almost sounds as if he enjoys it ). Then B Fernandes scores with a low, speculative, curling shot which went through at least one defender’s legs and he’s in raptures about a wonderful goal. It was luck and should have been cleared instantly.

Ps. It didn’t have a patch on Iredale’s goal in some other game today.

02-03-2025, 06:22 PM
Man U are oot.

02-03-2025, 06:23 PM
Man U are oot.

How ****ing bad are they! No easy way to fix it either. Totally screwed.

02-03-2025, 06:23 PM
Alan Shearer is a bit of an idiot. He’s berated Man Utd. for most of the game ( almost sounds as if he enjoys it ). Then B Fernandes scores with a low, speculative, curling shot which went through at least one defender’s legs and he’s in raptures about a wonderful goal. It was luck and should have been cleared instantly.

Ps. It didn’t have a patch on Iredale’s goal in some other game today.

Some of these pundits like to be important when they're not (see Michael Stewart), and United out on penalties, Onana never looked like saving any of them, he's a poor keeper for that level.

02-03-2025, 06:29 PM

Funny.

He also said on Sportscene last week that now Hearts are in the top six they will stay there. That didn’t age well either. 🤣😂🤣

02-03-2025, 06:32 PM

Funny.

😂😂 sensational. I can’t ****ing stand Stewart these days. Total prick.

02-03-2025, 06:43 PM
I'm worried Man Utd might make an approach for Sir David.

03-03-2025, 03:17 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/480931760_1591978748123948_8373106768216121643_n.j pg?_nc_cat=110&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=aa7b47&_nc_ohc=9V5xvYGl69cQ7kNvgF6BAQn&_nc_oc=Adj9b0lPIsLnshahipnxtcvN-GNVbIJEmqkJZXC7OxJ1hmBFhObUFUlsCyUfGk07Uw8&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=AcTPOgMwmiQk2Z0ZDsgSit4&oh=00_AYBlGTyqdoakIY8XIyik46Z8YCCJbYUOrSKlbH0WXqKM Bw&oe=67CBA504

SJNB Hibby
03-03-2025, 06:42 PM
Why is Steve Clarke at the Forest v Ipswich match? Who's he watching?:dunno:

03-03-2025, 06:45 PM

I actually just heard them talking about that on Talksport in the car, and my missus sneezed as they said the players name… not knowing is driving me mad as it was someone uncapped who qualifies.

03-03-2025, 06:48 PM

done some googling and it could be George Hurst.. has Scottish grandparent

SJNB Hibby
03-03-2025, 07:36 PM
Just confirmed on the Overseas feed

03-03-2025, 07:43 PM
Just confirmed on the Overseas feed

We'll have him.

03-03-2025, 07:44 PM

George Hirst, who just scored

03-03-2025, 08:10 PM
Clarke might also be having another go at talking Elliot Anderson into pledging himself to Scotland?

03-03-2025, 08:26 PM
Geoff Hurst? He's finished.

03-03-2025, 08:54 PM
Geoff Hurst? He's finished.
Oh well, its all over now then.

Hibees1973
03-03-2025, 08:54 PM
That Delap of Ipswich is a wrong un'

03-03-2025, 09:00 PM
That Delap of Ipswich is a wrong un'

He's an odd one for me, keeps being linked with big clubs and I'm just not seeing it. If he gets a move to big club I'll give him a season and he'll be back.

03-03-2025, 09:02 PM
He's an odd one for me, keeps being linked with big clubs and I'm just not seeing it. If he gets a move to big club I'll give him a season and he'll be back.

The new Lyndon Dykes?

03-03-2025, 09:06 PM
The new Lyndon Dykes?

Was thinking more Wilfred Zaha but then at least Zaha had some speed.

03-03-2025, 09:17 PM
forgot all about this one

saw the penalties though :)

Forest win 5-4 on penalties

03-03-2025, 09:19 PM
All cracking pens until the last one which was a shame, good game though.

03-03-2025, 09:27 PM
from 1st July, worldwide, elite and amateur...

Keepers will have 8 seconds from catching the ball to releasing it

What is the new eight second goalkeeper rule in football? - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cwyg7jyp82do)

How will referees punish it?
Referees will punish goalkeepers holding on to the ball for more than eight seconds by awarding a corner to the opposition.

How will referees indicate it?
Goalkeepers will be warned by the referee when they have five seconds remaining to get rid of the ball. The referee will raise their arm and start a visual countdown with their hand.

03-03-2025, 09:34 PM
from 1st July, worldwide, elite and amateur...

Keepers will have 8 seconds from catching the ball to releasing it

What is the new eight second goalkeeper rule in football? - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cwyg7jyp82do)

How will referees punish it?

Referees will punish goalkeepers holding on to the ball for more than eight seconds by awarding a corner to the opposition.

How will referees indicate it?

Goalkeepers will be warned by the referee when they have five seconds remaining to get rid of the ball. The referee will raise their arm and start a visual countdown with their hand.

Pointless and it'll never work.

03-03-2025, 09:37 PM
Pointless and it'll never work.

i've got a vision of half the opposition side transcending on the keeper to force mistakes

03-03-2025, 11:06 PM
I'm worried Man Utd might make an approach for Sir David.

04-03-2025, 04:48 PM
1-0 Villa

04-03-2025, 04:57 PM
1-1

04-03-2025, 05:59 PM
Funny watching Rashford for Villa, looks happy and playing ok.

Bizarre that Man Utd thought he was surplus to requirements when you watch how one dimensional they are.

04-03-2025, 06:07 PM
Great timing of my post, Rashford subbed off😂

Club Brugge look good

SJNB Hibby
Funny watching Rashford for Villa, looks happy and playing ok.

Bizarre that Man Utd thought he was surplus to requirements when you watch how one dimensional they are.
Add McTominay to that discussion

Even more ridiculous imv

04-03-2025, 06:25 PM
Brugge 1-2 Villa og

04-03-2025, 06:28 PM
Pen Villa.

04-03-2025, 06:29 PM
Pen scored 1-3

04-03-2025, 06:29 PM
1-3 villa

04-03-2025, 06:37 PM
1-3 villa
Full time.

04-03-2025, 06:56 PM
Fans at the Real v Atletico game with half and half scarfs.

Games gone.

MKHIBEE
04-03-2025, 07:00 PM
James Collins heads past Jojo Wollacot. Lincoln 1 Crawley 1

04-03-2025, 07:09 PM
Fans at the Real v Atletico game with half and half scarfs.

Games gone.
Mental. 1-0 Real minutes in.

04-03-2025, 07:23 PM
Arsenal reserves 2-0 up away to PSV

04-03-2025, 07:31 PM
3-0 Arsenal

jamie_1875
04-03-2025, 07:32 PM
PSV been watching Hibs defending (from the start of the season)

04-03-2025, 07:35 PM
Alvarez with a fine strike for the equaliser.

04-03-2025, 07:37 PM
Alvarez with a fine strike for the equaliser.
Some goal nearly as good as Jack😊

04-03-2025, 07:41 PM
Some goal nearly as good as Jack😊

Steady!

04-03-2025, 07:43 PM
Steady!

yonder1875
04-03-2025, 07:47 PM
Arsenal reserves 2-0 up away to PSV

Nwaneri looks special, only 17

04-03-2025, 07:52 PM
Nwaneri looks special, only 17

:agree: This kids the real deal , 2 footed , Scores goals , And the brain with someone that has played over 500 hundred games , Arsenal will sell him for millions

Donegal Hibby
04-03-2025, 07:52 PM
Borussia Dortmund 1 - 0 Lille HT .. good game so far .

04-03-2025, 08:08 PM
PSV dead as a club

04-03-2025, 08:11 PM
PSV dead as a club

Booooo i wanted to say that :greengrin