01-02-2025, 06:20 PM
1-0 killie good
VAR checking though
looks ok for me
given
Vente just scored for Zwolle again.
Hopefully we will get our money back at least. £750k?
If we got 7 figures for Melkersen, we'll get way more than £750k for Vente - if we choose to sell him...
VAR will rule this out imo
01-02-2025, 06:26 PM
Davy van den Berg got the other Zwolle goal, i think we should sign him just for that name
fortune to be made for replica top name stickers
01-02-2025, 06:28 PM
96 mins Wolves 2 Villa 0 good stuff
01-02-2025, 06:31 PM
Killie winning, and the mighty Leeds not to be outdone by Forrest 7-0 bagged a 7-0 themselves…
Calrsberg weekend ?!
01-02-2025, 06:31 PM
2-0 and they've mucked it up
Zwolle 3 Utrecht 3
the away side are presently 3rd top
01-02-2025, 06:40 PM
Dundee United nearly get their usual late goal but Middleton makes a mess of it
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
01-02-2025, 06:42 PM
Can't understand the clamour to sign Armstrong from Killie. Watching killie v utd and he's been absolutely hopeless.
Cannae pass cannae control a ba poor discipline he’ll fit right in just his wages might be a stumbling block :greengrin
Paul1642
01-02-2025, 07:01 PM
Vente just scored for Zwolle again.
Hopefully we will get our money back at least. £750k?
We deemed him to be worth £750k from the Dutch second tier.
He's now looking like he could finish this season with 15 odd Eredivisie goals and is currently joint 4th top scorer with Luke De Jong. The others around him on that list are multi million pound players, so we should aiming to get a lot more than £750k.
He's here!
01-02-2025, 08:05 PM
Yup feels like a freak result but Heartsound will tip them to come 2nd or 3rd now!
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cpqlyeq4xe4o
The quoted word in the headline signifies that 'magnificent' is used in the story yet there's no sign of it.
Is the Beeb's yam love-in so entrenched that they're just making things up?
01-02-2025, 08:14 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cpqlyeq4xe4o
The quoted word in the headline signifies that 'magnificent' is used in the story yet there's no sign of it.
Is the Beeb's yam love-in so entrenched that they're just making things up?Probably edited out until they can find an even greater superlative- watch that space.
01-02-2025, 08:59 PM
Espanyol 1 v 0 Real Madrid
He's here!
01-02-2025, 09:45 PM
Probably edited out until they can find an even greater superlative- watch that space.
'Excellent to see Lawrence back among the goals,' says Steven Thompson on Sportscene. No surname required, he's that legendary
01-02-2025, 09:50 PM
'Excellent to see Lawrence back among the goals,' says Steven Thompson on Sportscene. No surname required, he's that legendaryThey'll probably devote a show to that goal.
02-02-2025, 02:03 PM
1-0 Celtic
Trinity Hibee
02-02-2025, 02:04 PM
1-0 Celtic
Who kicked off, Mwell or Celtic? Didn’t see it
Watching Man U, their midfield is so weak and general play is lethargic, never look like a team that's about to blow anyone away, very disjointed, the passing has been shocking for a team in the EPL.
And now deservedly down 0-1, still can't believe how bad this team has become.
Trinity Hibee
02-02-2025, 02:25 PM
1-1 mwell equalise
Trinity Hibee
02-02-2025, 02:25 PM
Watching Man U, their midfield is so weak and general play is lethargic, never look like a team that's about to blow anyone away, very disjointed, the passing has been shocking for a team in the EPL.
And now deservedly down 0-1, still can't believe how bad this team has become.
It is disgraceful yet unsurprising now
Bridge hibs
02-02-2025, 02:30 PM
Who kicked off, Mwell or Celtic? Didn’t see itCeltc
Donegal Hibby
02-02-2025, 02:35 PM
2-1 Celtic . Celtic look shaky in defensively a few times here . What a difference McCowan would have made to us , quality player.
02-02-2025, 02:38 PM
Rangers seem to have found their game in the SPFL.
He's here!
02-02-2025, 02:44 PM
Rangers seem to have found their game in the SPFL.
Hopefully their away form will also continue to pick up and they win at Tynecastle in a couple of weeks.
0-2 Palace, new manager, same crap from United.
02-02-2025, 02:49 PM
McCowan barges into a Well player and wants a penalty.
02-02-2025, 03:10 PM
Man U are a pale shadow of what they were. Think only Fernandes would've made Sir Alex's team.
LunasBoots
02-02-2025, 03:12 PM
Celtic goal dissalowed for offside, not really sure how you can decide that one lol
02-02-2025, 03:28 PM
0-2 Palace, new manager, same crap from United.
That new manager at United is hardly setting the fire on Heather to say the least. I know he’s got some dross in the squad but seems totally inflexible about formations etc.
02-02-2025, 03:29 PM
You'd think with his wages that Jota could afford a haircut.
02-02-2025, 03:30 PM
That new manager at United is hardly setting the fire on Heather to say the least. I know he’s got some dross in the squad but seems totally inflexible about formations etc.
Who is Heather?
02-02-2025, 03:33 PM
Livingston only 2 points off the top. Would hate to see them in the top flight again
02-02-2025, 03:34 PM
Who is Heather?
Don't know but she sounds like she's pretty hot....
02-02-2025, 03:34 PM
Good start for Arsenal 1-0
02-02-2025, 03:46 PM
As much as Celtc play nice football, in terms of defending, they seriously do not like it up them.
02-02-2025, 03:53 PM
What a save !
02-02-2025, 03:57 PM
What a save !
What a miss!
02-02-2025, 04:01 PM
Havertz 😡
Paul1642
02-02-2025, 04:08 PM
Both old firm games, going the way we wanted them to.
02-02-2025, 04:45 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
02-02-2025, 04:45 PM
2-1 Arsenal
02-02-2025, 04:49 PM
Yaaass 3-1
02-02-2025, 04:51 PM
AC Milan 1-0 Inter
02-02-2025, 04:51 PM
Yaaass 3-1
Come on Arsenal!
02-02-2025, 04:53 PM
Arsenal’s trolling is quite funny. First Gabriel celebrating in Hallands face, a theme between them. Then Lewis-Skelkey doing Halland’s celebration.
02-02-2025, 04:54 PM
Dubai 3 - 1 Abu Dhabi
02-02-2025, 05:04 PM
Dubai 3 - 1 Abu Dhabi
4-1
02-02-2025, 05:04 PM
Arsenal ripping the utter pish out city 4-1
02-02-2025, 05:09 PM
Dubai 3 - 1 Abu Dhabi
Protests in Dubai this week as they’ve discovered that they don’t have The Flintstones showing on their TV’s but the people in Abu Dhabi do.
Livingston only 2 points off the top. Would hate to see them in the top flight again
I'd like to see Marrindale get a shot at a bigger club, to see how he'd get on with a team that has and can buy better players.
Him and Scott Brown must be on the list for new Motherwell manager.
NC1875
02-02-2025, 05:18 PM
I'd like to see Marrindale get a shot at a bigger club, to see how he'd get on with a team that has and can buy better players.
Him and Scott Brown must be on the list for new Motherwell manager.
Not seen any mention of Martindale but Brown is one I’ve seen mentioned along with Rat boy Naismith
02-02-2025, 05:19 PM
Pep out !
1-5
02-02-2025, 05:20 PM
City dead as a club!
Citeh dead as a club lol
NC1875
The city keepers not looked the best. Doesn’t even dive there
02-02-2025, 05:21 PM
City dead as a club!
Damn, my extra letters meant you beat me lol
02-02-2025, 05:21 PM
5-1 Arsenal ...City deid as a club
What a ******g hammering !!
02-02-2025, 05:23 PM
Dontcha just love to see Citeh getting a hammering!
02-02-2025, 05:25 PM
Lewis-Skelkey & Nwaneri both look a bit special. 18 and 17 years old!
Donegal Hibby
02-02-2025, 05:50 PM
Amazing how things can change so quickly in football … I don’t think that would have happened last season to city .
02-02-2025, 05:52 PM
Damn, my extra letters meant you beat me lol
😂😂
02-02-2025, 05:53 PM
Guardiola will be apeplectic!
02-02-2025, 06:01 PM
Inter equalise in the 93rd min Milan 1 Inter 1
Inter have hit the woodwork three times in the 2nd half
FT Inter have scored in 25 consecutive Serie A games
02-02-2025, 06:07 PM
Humbled.
I was posting earlier about what has happened to United, but WTF has happened to City, their drop off in form is massive compared to where they were, has Pep lost his greatness, it happened to Mourinho.
02-02-2025, 06:30 PM
Humbled.
The Empire is over
02-02-2025, 06:35 PM
I was posting earlier about what has happened to United, but WTF has happened to City, their drop off in form is massive compared to where they were, has Pep lost his greatness, it happened to Mourinho.
Think he just lacked Fergies ruthlessness when it came to breaking up and replacing an aging team.
02-02-2025, 06:45 PM
I dont keep up with players all over the world, and city it seems have brought in a lot of players since winning the league last season, but i hardly recognise most of their team now.
Maybe they dont have an identity anymore?:greengrin
02-02-2025, 06:51 PM
Maybe 8 years or so ago I was in Italy and went to the Milan derby. Was surprised by how poor the quality of football was. Think it was either 1-1 or 2-22. Milan (I think) equalised with the last kick of the ball, literally. They didn’t even kick off after the goal. Quite enjoyed the experience, less so the actual football on show. Can still remember an Inter fan walking around the front of the stand head in his hands or staring into the distance for about 10 minutes in an attempt to show everyone how much he cared and how much he was hurting. He irrational annoyed me.
Think he just lacked Fergies ruthlessness when it came to breaking up and replacing an aging team.
I think he/they have been ruthless in moving players on, but not replacing with with similar quality.
Haaland aside, I can’t really think of someone who’s come in over the past few years and maintained or bettered the standard. Grealish looked decent for the first season and has totally fallen off a cliff, most of the rest haven’t even managed that
02-02-2025, 07:47 PM
Maybe 8 years or so ago I was in Italy and went to the Milan derby. Was surprised by how poor the quality of football was. Think it was either 1-1 or 2-22. Milan (I think) equalised with the last kick of the ball, literally. They didn’t even kick off after the goal. Quite enjoyed the experience, less so the actual football on show. Can still remember an Inter fan walking around the front of the stand head in his hands or staring into the distance for about 10 minutes in an attempt to show everyone how much he cared and how much he was hurting. He irrational annoyed me.
You thought the quality of football at the Milan derby was ‘poor’ yet youre a consumer (regular, i presume) of Scottish football?! I think its best to assume the game you watched was an outlier.
02-02-2025, 07:52 PM
You thought the quality of football at the Milan derby was ‘poor’ yet youre a consumer (regular, i presume) of Scottish football?! I think its best to assume the game you watched was an outlier.
Yep, 8 years or so ago. I thought it was poor in relation to players on (presumably) hundreds of thousands a week and worth tens of millions and two of the biggest clubs in the world. It was incomparable to Scottish football of course. Once the novelty of seeing players able to trap a ball with 1 touch wore off I thought the standard was surprisingly poor.
Edit - I’ll let you judge https://youtu.be/tORj0y2jbIg
02-02-2025, 07:56 PM
Crap games can happen anywhere. I had hospitality at a Newcastle v Chelasea game a number of years ago. There must have been about 200m worth of players on show but ut was an awful game. The only thing that made it decent was Newcastle scored two goals fairly close together in the second half so the atmosphere was decent but frankly the fame was pish
Hibees1973
02-02-2025, 08:24 PM
Antony (aye him from Man Utd now out on loan) having a great game for Betis against Athletic Bilbao.
Done more in an hour in this game than for months at Utd.
Paul1642
02-02-2025, 08:29 PM
I think he/they have been ruthless in moving players on, but not replacing with with similar quality.
Haaland aside, I can’t really think of someone who’s come in over the past few years and maintained or bettered the standard. Grealish looked decent for the first season and has totally fallen off a cliff, most of the rest haven’t even managed that
Losing Alverez was a big blow. They have the best striker in the world in Haaland and their systems only plays one up front so I can completely see why he wanted to go leave, but I don’t think it’s a big push to say that Alvarez is in the top 5 for that position. He wasn’t replaced and it’s hurt them.
They’re clearly missing Rodri more than I expected them to also.
02-02-2025, 08:39 PM
Napoli now concede a 92nd minute equaliser at Roma
Fratelli
02-02-2025, 08:41 PM
Napoli now concede a 92nd minute equaliser at Roma
Daje Roma!!!
02-02-2025, 08:45 PM
Marseille win the ‘olympique derby’ 3-2.
Lewis-Skelkey & Nwaneri both look a bit special. 18 and 17 years old!
Nice to see youth getting an opportunity.
02-02-2025, 10:13 PM
Amazing how things can change so quickly in football … I don’t think that would have happened last season to city .
Long may it continue.
Middlesbrough 1 up on Sunderland
03-02-2025, 07:46 PM
Middlesbrough 1 v 1 Sunderland
03-02-2025, 08:46 PM
bit of a bizarre OG that for Sunderland B'oro 2 Sunderland 3, huddies
03-02-2025, 08:54 PM
West ham 1 up ��
Now 1-1
2-1 Chelsea
Donegal Hibby
04-02-2025, 07:09 PM
Burnley 0-0 Oxford Utd . 20 minutes gone .
04-02-2025, 07:33 PM
Burnley have a guy at the back Egan-Riley who is playing really well tonight. He played for us apparently.
Donegal Hibby
04-02-2025, 08:50 PM
English championship is close in 5 points between first and fourth . Burnley aren’t a great watch , nowhere near as good as they were under Vincent Kompany
05-02-2025, 03:45 PM
English championship is close in 5 points between first and fourth . Burnley aren’t a great watch , nowhere near as good as they were under Vincent Kompany
Leeds Burnley Sheffield utd Sunderland pretty much will be top 4 , Then below Sunderland it's 14 points to Blackburn , Play off places are ridiculous to call ! All the way down to Oxford in 16th can make the play offs
I'm going for Leeds Burnley top 2 , Sunderland 3rd Sheffield utd 4th Norwich 5th West brom 6th
Sunderland to beat West brom over 2 legs
Norwich to beat Sheffield utd over 2 legs
Norwich to win the play off final with Marcondes scoring the winner :greengrin
05-02-2025, 07:05 PM
What a start in the Newcastle v Arsenal game
Unbelievable strike. Offside must have been close
05-02-2025, 07:11 PM
Ref announcing stuff like that to the crowd is a complete waste of time and adds absolutely nothing to it.
SJNB Hibby
05-02-2025, 07:13 PM
Ref announcing stuff like that to the crowd is a complete waste of time and adds absolutely nothing to it.
Yeah...bit redundant on an objective decision
05-02-2025, 07:17 PM
Dundee are on the slide.
05-02-2025, 07:20 PM
Isak is a ridiculously good player
Donegal Hibby
05-02-2025, 07:22 PM
Yass Newcastle 1 up :partyhibb
05-02-2025, 07:24 PM
Some game at St James'
100 miles an hour. End to end
VAR stadium announcement is pointless. Still takes 3 minutes to reach the decision . He's just verbalising what the outcome is
05-02-2025, 07:27 PM
Im not a great follower of English football-but surprised that Arsenal are playing a full strength team when theyre right in the hunt in Europe and for the title. What are the rewards for a carabao cup win? No european place surely. I think it’s great they’re going for it but my memory was even at semi final stage the big teams would rotate?
05-02-2025, 07:31 PM
Im not a great follower of English football-but surprised that Arsenal are playing a full strength team when theyre right in the hunt in Europe and for the title. What are the rewards for a carabao cup win? No european place surely. I think it’s great they’re going for it but my memory was even at semi final stage the big teams would rotate?
The reward is winning a trophy, not something they do very often. This is the stage most of them start taking it seriously.
SJNB Hibby
05-02-2025, 07:33 PM
The reward is winning a trophy, not something they do very often. This is the stage most of them start taking it seriously.
About it
I'd rather we win the League Cup than qualify for Europe...course in England one equals the other
He's here!
05-02-2025, 07:37 PM
Newcastle will be taking it more seriously, having not won a domestic trophy for something like 70 years.
It does seem strange that Arsenal are risking their first team when there are bigger fish to fry.
05-02-2025, 07:38 PM
Newcastle will be taking it more seriously, having not won a domestic trophy for something like 70 years.
It does seem strange that Arsenal are risking their first team when there are bigger fish to fry.
You’ve called it, Martinelli going off with a hamstring injury.
05-02-2025, 07:41 PM
How ***** is modern football when finishing 4th, 5th or 6th in the league as seen as bigger than winning a trophy!!
05-02-2025, 07:44 PM
Don’t find it strange when you’re in a semi final to be honest. Liverpool will do the same tomorrow. Arteta will know they’re unlikely to win the other two they’re in as well.
Donegal Hibby
05-02-2025, 07:53 PM
Good first for Newcastle United. Defending well and look dangerous on the break .
Hibees1973
05-02-2025, 08:02 PM
Correct, it really is p*sh.
If they gave us the commentary on how they get to the decision, similar to Cricket or Rugby then fine.
Bit of a charade and pointless what they are doing tonight.
05-02-2025, 08:04 PM
Find it unbelievable that Arsenal didn’t sign a forward. Three left backs sitting on the bench worth over £100m between them though.
05-02-2025, 08:06 PM
4-0 Celtic. Maeda different class.
05-02-2025, 08:07 PM
That's true. They want a trophy. This trophy is just as good as the FA Cup, which has lost much of its glitter.
PHeffernan
05-02-2025, 08:13 PM
Dundee are on the slide.
On a hiding again tonight but they might pick up again.
Portales and Larkeche back from injury will help but the limbo situation of Cameron and the loss of McCowan would be a challenge for Scottish clubs outside of Celgers.
05-02-2025, 08:13 PM
Coventry 0 Leeds 2
Sellick 4 Dundee 0
challenge cup SF
Dunfy 0 Livi 1
SJNB Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:14 PM
Arsenal Hahahahahahah!!!
Arsenal masters of their own downfall here which is very pleasing.
Great pressing from Newcastle.
Donegal Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:17 PM
Arsenal :faf: Magpies are going to Wembley :partyhibb:
05-02-2025, 08:17 PM
Sellick go Nap
Arsenal :faf: Magpies are going to Wembley :partyhibb:
👌
SJNB Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:24 PM
Sellick go Nap
And a 15 goal difference between us and Dundee....worth a point
05-02-2025, 08:28 PM
quite dreadful the chances Leeds don't take, can't remember who it was but he reckons Leeds could miss out on Top spot down to not getting a number 9 in the january window
anyway
Sellick hit Dundee for six
PHeffernan
05-02-2025, 08:30 PM
Dundee go back to back 6-0 losses.
Didn't put sufficient pressure on the ball in the 2nd half.
SJNB Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:32 PM
Dundee go back to back 6-0 losses and the game ain't finished.
Not putting sufficient pressure on the ball in the 2nd half.
Thats 23% of their goals conceded in 2 games
05-02-2025, 08:36 PM
12 goals in two games for Dundee. That's not good for business.
05-02-2025, 08:37 PM
But we know they make these decisions as businesses. Its naive to think otherwise.
05-02-2025, 08:39 PM
I wonder if Thelin or Docherty will be first to get their jotters.
05-02-2025, 08:47 PM
Are neither of them the answer to everything that's wrong at Hibs anymore? I'm sure I heard they were at one time :greengrin
05-02-2025, 08:47 PM
But we know they make these decisions as businesses. Its naive to think otherwise.
It’s a semi final, very few teams wouldn’t play their strongest team tonight. They’ve made their decision as a football team tonight, not a business.
Donegal Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:48 PM
A few calls for his head on the Dundee forum which I think is probably a bit harsh .
05-02-2025, 08:50 PM
FT Coventry 0 Leeds 2
19 Shots from Leeds, five one on ones missed, get a striker fgs Leeds
FT Dunfy 0 Livi 2
Livi play Queen's Park in the final
A trophy win helps to make a successful business.
Donegal Hibby
05-02-2025, 08:59 PM
Really good performance from Newcastle who are going to Wembley… is this finally the year 🤞🏁
05-02-2025, 09:04 PM
A trophy win helps to make a successful business.
The carabao cup?
I don’t really think it does.
05-02-2025, 09:09 PM
If the Mags win the League Cup, Eddie Howe and every player will be as legendary to their fans as our Scottish Cup winning heroes are to us.
Paul1642
05-02-2025, 09:13 PM
The carabao cup?
Unless you support a team awash with recent success like Celtic, Man City and the likes, a league cup win is still a great thing for most fans. I’d certainly be delighted with one next season.
Despite having been a big club for my whole life, Newcastle haven’t won a domestic trophy since 1955. I’m sure their fans would love it.
05-02-2025, 09:23 PM
Unless you support a team awash with recent success like Celtic, Man City and the likes, a league cup win is still a great thing for most fans. I’d certainly be delighted with one next season.
Despite having been a big club for my whole life, Newcastle haven’t won a domestic trophy since 1955. I’m sure their fans would love it.
I totally agree.
The question i asked though was did it make sense from a business perspective. Emirates in the room etc.
05-02-2025, 09:31 PM
FT Coventry 0 Leeds 2
19 Shots from Leeds, five one on ones missed, get a striker fgs Leeds
FT Dunfy 0 Livi 2
Livi play Queen's Park in the final
They won 7-0 at the weekend...
The carabao cup?
Well I can assure you I, and many Hibs fans celebrated the 3 league cup wins in 1972, 1991 and 2007,i was at each final.
05-02-2025, 09:40 PM
It may be a lesser competition but I probably enjoyed both legs of that Newcastle Arsenal tie more than most of the non-Hibs football I’ve watched in recent weeks / months.
The Wireless
05-02-2025, 09:47 PM
They won 7-0 at the weekend...
Exactly. Top of the league by 5 points.Top scorers. Best goal difference. Best squad. Spanish U/21 striker given match time to develop. Creating numerous chances in open play and dominating teams. Undefeated at home. Looking to starting on a 53,000 refurbished stadium. I say wait until you get promoted and buy the best you can who can cut it with the big boys.
Corstorphine Hibby
05-02-2025, 10:04 PM
Celtic's goal difference is +61 after 25 games played 😳
babahibs
06-02-2025, 08:02 AM
Leeds Burnley Sheffield utd Sunderland pretty much will be top 4 , Then below Sunderland it's 14 points to Blackburn , Play off places are ridiculous to call ! All the way down to Oxford in 16th can make the play offs
I'm going for Leeds Burnley top 2 , Sunderland 3rd Sheffield utd 4th Norwich 5th West brom 6th
Sunderland to beat West brom over 2 legs
Norwich to beat Sheffield utd over 2 legs
Norwich to win the play off final with Marcondes scoring the winner :greengrin
You should put a couple of quid on that scenario, would be pretty decent odds on all that happening.
He's here!
06-02-2025, 08:23 AM
If the Mags win the League Cup, Eddie Howe and every player will be as legendary to their fans as our Scottish Cup winning heroes are to us.
https://www.nufcfansagainstsportswashing.org.uk/
Sportswashing their way to success...
It's remarkable when you think about it what a blind eye so many football fans turn to how their club is run. I guess the Saudi regime is out of sight out of mind for most and watching their team win trumps pretty much everything. Talking of trumps, imagine if the Donald took over a UK football club. Would fans embrace that?
06-02-2025, 06:19 PM
Will be a very hard match tonight for spurs, actually hope they do it and set up a spurs Newcastle final.
06-02-2025, 06:29 PM
Wow, proper football on free to air tv.
Whats next, saint and greavsie, passing it back to the keeper and multiple replays?
06-02-2025, 07:06 PM
How does Van Dijk get away with swinging an elbow like that?! He's getting away with horrible challenges regularly now.
Will be a very hard match tonight for spurs, actually hope they do it and set up a spurs Newcastle final.
I wish we had the technology to turn Sally McCoist’s bloody voice off the commentary
06-02-2025, 07:07 PM
I wish we had the technology to turn Sally McCoist’s bloody voice off the commentary
‘There’s absolutely no doubt about that’
06-02-2025, 07:16 PM
How does Van Dijk get away with swinging an elbow like that?! He's getting away with horrible challenges regularly now.
Because it's Van Dijk , I agree tho he gets away with murder every time i see Liverpool on the telly , Sly kicks and elbows go unpunished
06-02-2025, 07:34 PM
1-0 Liverpool
06-02-2025, 07:35 PM
1-0 Liverpool
Absolutely no doubt about that at all
06-02-2025, 07:37 PM
Because it's Van Dijk , I agree tho he gets away with murder every time i see Liverpool on the telly , Sly kicks and elbows go unpunished
Its a joke. He's a ridiculous human with that greasy hair and weird chin beard combo - he looks like a magician on a cruise ship.
06-02-2025, 07:41 PM
I see Conor Bradley goes to the same beard barber as Van Dijk.
06-02-2025, 07:45 PM
Great save through a crowd by the Spurs keeper. Great reactions.
06-02-2025, 07:48 PM
He doesn’t half like the sound of it
06-02-2025, 07:49 PM
He doesn’t half like the sound of it
He’ll be absolutely delighted with that.
06-02-2025, 08:13 PM
Liverpool are some side but Spurs have been absolutely dreadful here.
06-02-2025, 08:14 PM
2-0 Liverpool.
Cabbage-Patch
06-02-2025, 08:15 PM
Nick Montgomery directing traffic front and centre of the spurs bench. No wonder they have been awful
06-02-2025, 08:15 PM
Let me tell you this right now…
06-02-2025, 08:16 PM
That goaly Kinsky :hilarious:hilarious
Did Spurs really spend over 10 million for him ? lol
06-02-2025, 08:27 PM
Spurs continually trying to play in the wrong areas and either giving the ball to Liverpool player or passing it out the park. Teams and coaches that just persist with things that aren’t working is just stupidity.
Donegal Hibby
06-02-2025, 08:32 PM
Missed most of the game . I noticed spurs have only had 2 shots and none on target. Is it a case of Spurs being poor or Liverpool being good ?
06-02-2025, 08:35 PM
Missed most of the game . I noticed spurs have only had 2 shots and none on target. Is it a case of Spurs being poor or Liverpool being good ?
In my opinion, Liverpool have been very very good. They just have better players. Aggressive without the ball and very incisive passing.
06-02-2025, 08:39 PM
Newcastle-Liverpool final it is.
06-02-2025, 08:44 PM
4-0 Liverpool
06-02-2025, 08:45 PM
Cruise ship magician scores the 4th
Donegal Hibby
06-02-2025, 08:46 PM
In my opinion, Liverpool have been very very good. They just have better players. Aggressive without the ball and very incisive passing.
Liverpool have been excellent this season in fairness . Newcastle Utd v Liverpool final it is then , should be a cracking final . I just hope Newcastle catch them on an off day if that’s even a possibility.
06-02-2025, 08:53 PM
Liverpool best team in the world, never mind anywhere else, where Sally? Mars?
HarpOnHibee
06-02-2025, 08:54 PM
Newcastle will give Liverpool a much tougher game than this. Spurs are beyond hopeless at this point.
06-02-2025, 08:57 PM
Cruise ship magician scores the 4th
Should have went for an early bath and been in the dressing room practicing card tricks.
I wonder what he applies to his barnet to make it look so shiny?
Hibees1973
06-02-2025, 08:58 PM
Being a Spurs fan this has been a hard watch for me, but to be honest, fully expected.
Ange points to injuries, which is fair enough but he has shown to be naive and incompetent as a manager at Spurs. Kamikaze tactics, even when he had a full squad available showed him up to be a fool at times.
Van de Ven is probably the biggest loss, however the management of his ongoing injury problems have been suspect. I'm not putting this all on Ange, but it kind of shows up how Spurs have been run and why they are not far off the relegation spots now.
Levy clearly has questions to answer, but he aint shifting.
My hope would be for Thomas Frank to be the next Spurs manager, but there are likely to be bigger fish after him.
06-02-2025, 09:12 PM
Spurs are hopeless
06-02-2025, 09:53 PM
That goaly Kinsky :hilarious:hilarious
Did Spurs really spend over 10 million for him ? lol
He looks terrible
K-Zazu
06-02-2025, 10:16 PM
Nick Montgomery directing traffic front and centre of the spurs bench. No wonder they have been awful
Mind boggling.
06-02-2025, 10:57 PM
A bit of both, was easy in the end for Liverpool, spurs didn't really threaten them and will be hard for the Geordies to pick up the league cup.
Way things are going I wouldn't put it past Liverpool to win the domestic treble and should be up there for the CL.
07-02-2025, 12:22 AM
Inter Milan pumped 3-0 by Fiorentina.
07-02-2025, 12:33 AM
Being a Spurs fan this has been a hard watch for me, but to be honest, fully expected.
Ange points to injuries, which is fair enough but he has shown to be naive and incompetent as a manager at Spurs. Kamikaze tactics, even when he had a full squad available showed him up to be a fool at times.
Van de Ven is probably the biggest loss, however the management of his ongoing injury problems have been suspect. I'm not putting this all on Ange, but it kind of shows up how Spurs have been run and why they are not far off the relegation spots now.
Levy clearly has questions to answer, but he aint shifting.
My hope would be for Thomas Frank to be the next Spurs manager, but there are likely to be bigger fish after him.
Don't think Frank would lower himself to Spurs level 😁
Ange needed to be more pragmatic and adjust his style to deal with the major injuries, he hasn't and it's probably going to cost him his job shortly.
Monty as caretaker!
07-02-2025, 06:31 AM
Newcastle will give Liverpool a much tougher game than this. Spurs are beyond hopeless at this point.
Everton will give them a tougher game.
07-02-2025, 07:33 AM
Everton will give them a tougher game.
I hope so! I’ve little time for Liverpool but the way they identified Slot as the successor to Klopp has been very impressive. It wasn’t an easy appointment to get right
07-02-2025, 07:41 AM
I hope so! I’ve little time for Liverpool but the way they identified Slot as the successor to Klopp has been very impressive. It wasn’t an easy appointment to get right
Especially considering he wasn’t their first choice.
07-02-2025, 08:23 AM
It will be interesting to see how it goes when he starts to make it his own team and has to replace some of the old guard. Has Slott signed any players? Chiesa on loan I think.
Dealt a very good hand but it’s not luck or a given to pick up where Klopp left off. Looks a good manager.
Trinity Hibee
07-02-2025, 08:28 AM
Don't think Frank would lower himself to Spurs level 😁
Ange needed to be more pragmatic and adjust his style to deal with the major injuries, he hasn't and it's probably going to cost him his job shortly.
Monty as caretaker!
Fully agree, you can stick to your principles but when it’s not working you need to adapt, that’s the sign of a good manager.
07-02-2025, 08:41 AM
What has happened to Spurs? I don't pay much attention to English football, I do know they've had dreadful injury problems but they can't seem to get anything right at the moment.
07-02-2025, 09:13 AM
What has happened to Spurs? I don't pay much attention to English football, I do know they've had dreadful injury problems but they can't seem to get anything right at the moment.
Monty arrived.
Donegal Hibby
07-02-2025, 09:52 AM
IMO under Ange Postecoglou he wants them to play a similar style he had Celtic playing which was fine when you’re the big fish in the pond and the other teams don’t have the same quality as you .
In the English Premier though it’s a totally different ball game entirely .
I like Ange as a manager and the injuries they have obviously are having an effect on them but I think there might also be a unwillingness from him to change/ adapt from the way he wants to play to suit the current injury crisis they are in now too .
Trinity Hibee
07-02-2025, 10:57 AM
Monty arrived.
He’d put you to sleep if he was giving you instructions
07-02-2025, 12:42 PM
He’d put you to sleep if he was giving you instructions
I thought, I thought, I thought
Trinity Hibee
07-02-2025, 12:43 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/videos/c75zxg9vqqgo
Maloney and heckingbottom the first 2 goal scorers
It will be interesting to see how it goes when he starts to make it his own team and has to replace some of the old guard. Has Slott signed any players? Chiesa on loan I think.
Dealt a very good hand but it’s not luck or a given to pick up where Klopp left off. Looks a good manager.
Chiesa is a permanent signing, also signed Mamardashvili, Georgian (I think) keeper who’s been left on loan at Valencia this season.
It will be interesting to see how he gets on adding players, although arguably getting more out of some players than Klopp was (and less so others to be fair). He won the league and cup in Holland, so has some pedigree in winning trophies, but he’s definitely done more and faster than most expected
07-02-2025, 07:42 PM
Man Utd are humpty
Man U, jeez man how really bad are they, maybe this guy isn't all that after all, Ten Haag fell out with their best players and now seemingly this guy too, trying to play a system the players are not happy with.
07-02-2025, 08:52 PM
United 2 Leicester 1 and thats why we have VAR
08-02-2025, 06:01 AM
United 2 Leicester 1 and thats why we have VAR
Looking at it again, it's actually very close. Maguire looks in line.
08-02-2025, 06:20 AM
He has been very impressive and you have to assume having three of their best players in the last year of their contracts isn’t easy to manage and in the main continue to get excellent performances from them
Trinity Hibee
08-02-2025, 09:44 AM
Will Celtic park and Ibrox be sold out this weekend? If not, hope they cut the allocation should either team get to Hampden
08-02-2025, 11:16 AM
From the pitchside camera yesterday at Ayr to Leyton Orients being on the roof of the stand
Good to see Tom James is still scared of actually putting a foot in
08-02-2025, 11:20 AM
Tom James playing for Leyton Orient. Didn’t realise he only played 6 games for us (so Wikipedia says.) One of many poor signings we’ve made over the years.
08-02-2025, 11:29 AM
Tom James playing for Leyton Orient. Didn’t realise he only played 6 games for us (so Wikipedia says.) One of many poor signings we’ve made over the years.
I've rarely seen a player more out of his depth than the 5-2 Celtic game at Hampden.
SJNB Hibby
08-02-2025, 11:29 AM
Orient playinq quite well---looks like they want to make a game of it and not just sit back
SJNB Hibby
08-02-2025, 11:32 AM
Holy $h!t
08-02-2025, 11:32 AM
What a goal
08-02-2025, 11:33 AM
Own goal! :hilarious
08-02-2025, 11:36 AM
Own goal! :hilarious
I refuse to believe theres no suspicious activity around that.
crash
08-02-2025, 11:37 AM
What a brilliant goal that was.
08-02-2025, 11:39 AM
This half and half scarf lark is not for me , Crikey it wasn't that long ago they were in the same league !! Fair enough if they are from different countries
08-02-2025, 11:45 AM
I've rarely seen a player more out of his depth than the 5-2 Celtic game at Hampden.
I thought he was absolutely awful. As the poster before me alluded to he was a fullback who didn’t actually tackle.
08-02-2025, 11:47 AM
FA cup
Leeds 0 Millwall 1
shoulda been two
08-02-2025, 12:01 PM
Orient vs Man City game - How’d he get away with a clear two handed push off the ball ?…..
08-02-2025, 12:08 PM
What is this half time interview nonsense?
08-02-2025, 12:09 PM
Really odd.
08-02-2025, 12:30 PM
Man City are so poor.
08-02-2025, 12:30 PM
Leeds 0 Millwall 2
not that leeds will care about too much
Penalty Leeds, saved
08-02-2025, 12:34 PM
Goal city
Probably handball and ruled out with var
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
08-02-2025, 12:36 PM
Just realised the woefully slow Tom James is playing for Leyton Orient.
08-02-2025, 12:39 PM
Something stolen from American sports that adds nothing
08-02-2025, 12:39 PM
Aye some folk have Hecky down as some tactical genius but he had James at RB with Mallan sitting in front of him and big Jackson who was OK but slower than a week in the jail behind him against Celtic's pace on the left. Madness.
08-02-2025, 12:55 PM
Booooo
08-02-2025, 12:56 PM
“Professional foul” booking there. Studs down the guys calf. Red for me.
Man City now ahead.
08-02-2025, 01:07 PM
What a chance!
HarpOnHibee
08-02-2025, 01:10 PM
City players really showing their 8 figure values today.
08-02-2025, 01:11 PM
FT Leeds 0 Millwall 2
the club that actually gave a toss about the FA cup go through, good on them
35k there to watch daniel ****e's 2nd string players
hopefully Watford hold out at Sunderland in the league 1-2 10 mins remaining, Leeds at Watford on Tuesday
FT Sunderland 2 Watford 2, home side really shoulda won that
FT West Brom 2 Sheff Wed 1, Sheff Wed equalising on 90+3 with WB winner on 90+6
08-02-2025, 01:14 PM
Only caught the second have of the City game, that was enjoyable.
08-02-2025, 02:06 PM
Orients biggest transfer fee £200,000 a couple of years ago, Citeeh spent £180,000,000 just in this winters transfer window.
It would have been a real fairy tale if they had managed to even take this game to extra time.
08-02-2025, 02:28 PM
Livi 1 Cove 0
Dundee 4 Airdrie 0
Falkirk 1 Partick 2, Arfield had put Falkirk ahead after just 45 seconds, Brian Graham with the 2nd for Partick
Penalty Falkirk, saved, scored with the rebound 2-2
Harry Wraggs down to ten men
Arfield Brace Falkirk 3 Partick 2
FA Cup Everton 0 Bournemouth 2
08-02-2025, 02:57 PM
I refuse to believe theres no suspicious activity around that.
Why? 🤔
The ball never went over the line until the keeper inadvertently knocked it over.
08-02-2025, 03:12 PM
Livi 1 Cove 0
Dundee 4 Airdrie 0
Falkirk 1 Partick 2, Arfield had put Falkirk ahead after just 45 seconds, Brian Graham with the 2nd for Partick
Penalty Falkirk, saved, scored with the rebound 2-2
Harry Wraggs down to ten men
Arfield Brace Falkirk 3 Partick 2
FA Cup Everton 0 Bournemouth 2
Good to see our half-cousin beach dwelling south coast team are putting the other half of the liverpudlens in place.
08-02-2025, 03:18 PM
Arfield hat-trick Falkirk 4 Partick 2
08-02-2025, 03:22 PM
Wonder if the hun bassa is still doing his stupid wee salute.
08-02-2025, 03:26 PM
What a baw fae Marcondes :not worth
08-02-2025, 03:28 PM
Wonder if the hun bassa is still doing his stupid wee salute.
probably, should please the Falkirk Loyal
08-02-2025, 03:29 PM
What a baw fae Marcondes :not worth
Was always a tremendous football player we just never got to see his best as he was playing back to fitness, never doubted his quality, good to see he is doing well.
08-02-2025, 03:30 PM
Was always a tremendous football player we just never got to see his best as he was playing back to fitness, never doubted his quality, good to see he is doing well.
Yeah that's where i am with him , Agree with your post
08-02-2025, 03:31 PM
Almost signed for us before we went off to the MLS
08-02-2025, 03:34 PM
Falkirk 5 Partick 2
Livi 2 Cove 0
3-0
08-02-2025, 03:43 PM
Crap 24 hours for Ayr. Papped out the cup and papped off the top of the league. Falling apart again maybe?
08-02-2025, 03:48 PM
4 mins remaing st johnstone 1 Hamilton 0 quite fortunate for the home side
08-02-2025, 03:51 PM
Livi at Easter Road in the next round please!
08-02-2025, 03:53 PM
Them or St Johnstone at home would be fine
08-02-2025, 03:59 PM
St Johnstone game into 8th minute of injury time?
Must have been a lot of delays.
08-02-2025, 04:01 PM
Livi at *The Home of The Set Fare Arena
or just *Almondvale will do
shamo9
08-02-2025, 04:33 PM
Livingston or St Johnstone at home next round please.
08-02-2025, 04:35 PM
Rather have raith or Queens park.
Crap 24 hours for Ayr. Papped out the cup and papped off the top of the league. Falling apart again maybe?
Falling apart, steady, 2 points in it all to play for.
08-02-2025, 04:38 PM
Sellick 1 Raith 0
08-02-2025, 04:39 PM
Rovers could get a pumping here
08-02-2025, 04:40 PM
Falling apart, steady, 2 points in it all to play for.
i think poster maybe missed a smiley, Ayr fans were singing Hibs were falling apart again
SJNB Hibby
08-02-2025, 04:43 PM
St Mirren at home for me
i think poster maybe missed a smiley, Ayr fans were singing Hibs were falling apart again
I'll give him the benefit of the doubt
Rovers could get a pumping here
Doing a lot better score wise than a lot of the premiership efforts
08-02-2025, 05:05 PM
St Mirren at home for me
No thanks, we've played them twice and they've pumped us twice. Hopefully they get at johnstone.
hibsfan7
08-02-2025, 05:06 PM
no i want a raith v queens park game and we get st mirren in the next round
08-02-2025, 05:08 PM
Neither team will get through though, obviously hope they do.