View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
Just_Jimmy
13-04-2025, 11:40 AM
The Sash getting belted oot into my living room now
It is 1226 hours 13th April 2025In Aberdeen its still the 1980s.
Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk
EGL2000
13-04-2025, 11:40 AM
Surely Ferguson needs to realise every game is a job interview for his future.
Weak team today = probable loss.
They are never winning the Europa league and will be amazed if they win in Spain. The guy is thick as mince.
Think everyone can see it clear as day he's no getting the job. Even he will know that himself. He's broke numerous records already for how bad they have been.
13-04-2025, 11:41 AM
That’ll be that then.
13-04-2025, 11:41 AM
McCausland is a brutal player.
dmc1875
13-04-2025, 11:42 AM
That’s mental from McCausland. The team selection is a shambles in itself, but that was brain dead from him
That's a hopeless tackle for a professional player to make.
Zombies down to 10.
Just_Jimmy
That's me done with this game.
Can't blame Rangers for that line up, but really unfortunate timing for us.
Now focused on us this afternoon. It's a biggie.Absolutely can blame them. They have an obligation to the sporting integrity of the league.
But its never stopped them before.
Green Reaper
McCausland is a brutal player.
Sent off!
Huns are in meltdown. Down to 10.
13-04-2025, 11:43 AM
Any half decent manager would have taken that wee fanny off after half an hour.
FFS this is not good:rolleyes:
Hun Diddy
Mcbizz1998
Typical. We aren’t getting any favours.
Sent off!
Embarrassing from him. Total moron
The worst Hun team I have ever seen.
Rangers are ****ing TERRIBLE.
Mon the Dons, hammer them and let’s go for second.
13-04-2025, 11:44 AM
I'm shocked Barry's "kens the standards" of Ranjurs Football club isn't enough qualifications to put together anything that resembles a decent football team
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Barry is barry by the way
Will be lucky to last longer than Kambarry
MacGruber
Dons all over them.
Last week's defeat by Hibs was presented as a Hun crisis. Reality is they're overpaid garbage.
True. But it's Rangers reserves here
13-04-2025, 11:45 AM
Embarrassing from him. Total moron
From Linfield to Rangers to sent off :faf: i can see conor barron getting at least a yellow as well.
13-04-2025, 11:45 AM
Silver lining hopefully aberdeen go to hampden with their tails up and give hertz a severe pumping
13-04-2025, 11:46 AM
Well worked goal
early pay-out already
oh the rangers are sho*te
2-0
dmc1875
That second goal was pathetic from every single rangers player. So so bad
Typical. We aren’t getting any favours.
That is why I always argue that we take care of our own results and sod the other teams. Waiting on a hearts result. Nope. Waiting on a Huns result. Nope.
I just hope for a hibs one!
Donegal Hibby
Huns just didn’t give a damn about this match as their lineup showed .
The Rangers are pish
Game over
Off to Easter Road
Over and out
That’s a lovely goal
Right, we need the three points today
I hate Barry Ferguson.
Just_Jimmy
Hopefully we pump Dundee today. Damn sure they'll give us a harder test than the huns have to Aberdeen today.
Fully expected the Huns to lose today.
We can only concentrate on ourselves. Can't rely on anyone (outside Celtic) to give us a helping hand.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
13-04-2025, 11:47 AM
This is going to be a cricket score.
Green Reaper
2-0
one day maybe...
Gonna be tough going up there, I know this is a poor Rangers team, but still. Guaranteed we get Celtic away next week
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 11:48 AM
2-0 .. Game over . Honestly think it was disgraceful what Sevco done today .
barry barry
Green Reaper
The race for 3fd is going to be very tight
No help from the hun today sadly.
13-04-2025, 11:49 AM
Gonna be tough going up there, I know this is a poor Rangers team, but still. Guaranteed we get Celtic away next week
The order of fixtures could have a huge bearing on how things will pan out. Must win today
OtleyHibs
Gonna be a good fight for third post split.
Need to take care of business today to give ourselves the best chance
If rangers lose, Celtic have won the league too?
Can't believe how easy a ride Ferguson is getting over his tenure there
He's genuinely made them worse
1875M
Let’s get a win today, will be vital now as United and Sheep both won this weekend.
1875M
13-04-2025, 11:50 AM
If rangers lose, Celtic have won the league too?
Can't believe how easy a ride Ferguson is getting over his tenure there
He's genuinely made them worse
Aye, Celtic win the league if rangers lose this.
We are good. Our home record is good. It should be a good game but we can absolutely get it done.
Donegal Hibby
That balls not out 😂
That is very close. Similar to the goal v Celtic. I'd say it was still in but with the lino putting flag up the benefit will go to Dons
13-04-2025, 11:51 AM
Fair play to Aberdeen to btw - they've managed to halt there slide
13-04-2025, 11:51 AM
That balls not out 😂
Looked clearly out to me
13-04-2025, 11:53 AM
We'll still be well ahead of them on goal difference, can't see them racking up 5 or 6 tbh. Just need to get the job done today.
1875M
13-04-2025, 11:54 AM
We'll still be well ahead of them on goal difference, can't see them racking up 5 or 6 tbh. Just need to get the job done today.
Still ahead by 1 point if we win today.
13-04-2025, 11:55 AM
Scottish FA handbook mentions fair play and integrity while being a member but obviously zero applies to P45 Ferguson and co.
13-04-2025, 11:56 AM
With the league won TV will look to 3rd place for the live games so i expect no 3pm ko for us dons and utd
That is very close. Similar to the goal v Celtic. I'd say it was still in but with the lino putting flag up the benefit will go to Dons
That lino must have some vision as its at the other side of the park.
Yeah I know, just talking in general terms.
13-04-2025, 11:57 AM
That ball was less out than Celtic’s against us.
HendoDelivered
Soon as Rangers announced that starting XI, there was only going to be one outcome today.
We must win.
Sheffhibee
Couldn't give a sh*t, what happens in this game. What's important is that we take care of business against the Dee this afternoon, which I'm sure we will.
I'd take us to beat either of these teams post split
Well this isn't goin how I'd hoped.
Suppose we should learn to never rely on Der Hun
Mcbizz1998
Well at least they will already be champions due to today’s result.
MacGruber
13-04-2025, 11:58 AM
Scottish FA handbook mentions fair play and integrity while being a member but obviously zero applies to P45 Ferguson and co.
It's a piss take to be honest. What I don't understand is they had the Euro game after our game but decided to go full strength. Aberdeen might have got a result against rangers anyway but as it is they got to play Rangers reserves
13-04-2025, 11:59 AM
Every time I see Morris for Aberdeen he looks their best player. Seems to be a player that comes off the bench more often than not. I remember him destroying The hearts full back in a game earlier this season at Tynecastle
13-04-2025, 12:01 PM
If we do the business today, I'll be content enough looking at this as a wonderful wee confidence booster for Aberdeen ahead of next weekend.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
13-04-2025, 12:01 PM
It's a piss take to be honest. What I don't understand is they had the Euro game after our game but decided to go full strength. Aberdeen might have got a result against rangers anyway but as it is they got to play Rangers reserves
Guess it shows more respect to Hibs but I can’t remember a time when a teams changed 10 players from previous game. Even Celtic haven’t done this unless I’m wrong ??
Think our game against Dons will be the 3rd place match.
13-04-2025, 12:02 PM
Order of post split games will have massive bearing on who finishes third
13-04-2025, 12:02 PM
Order of post split games will have massive bearing on who finishes third
What about 2nd 👀
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 12:03 PM
Looked clearly out to me
Very similar to the one in our game that Collum threw Muir under the bus for making a decision he thought was the correct one ..
Boyd going on about how bad some of the Sevco players are , think there’s a case of sporting integrity or the lack of it in what Sevco done today .
13-04-2025, 12:04 PM
Very similar to the one in our game that Collum threw Muir under the bus for making a decision he thought was the correct one ..
Boyd going on about how bad some of the Sevco players are , think there’s a case of sporting integrity or the lack of it in what Sevco done today .
The difference is Muir decided he could make a decision on something he couldn’t. This time they’ve used the process properly.
MacGruber
13-04-2025, 12:05 PM
We will be. No doubt we can go to Pittodrie and get a result aswell. Both clubs will consider themselves favourites if they both win today. Hibs with a point lead, Aberdeen a point behind with the head to head at their place. I think if I had the choice between the 2 scenarios I'd take the point behind with the home game and trust us to do the business. Lots of football to be played still - including this Dundee game and it's going to be a hard game
13-04-2025, 12:05 PM
The difference is Muir decided he could make a decision on something he couldn’t. This time they’ve used the process properly.
Sure sportsound said yesterday Muir was now dropped from var.
berwickhibee
13-04-2025, 12:06 PM
Without doubt the worst rangers team I have seen in the premier league. A manager and coaching staff thinking they are clever,playing young lads and players out of position. Wee Barry has given a disaster class of how not to keep the job, to keep the job you need to win games, team he has put out is staggering.
13-04-2025, 12:06 PM
Sure sportsound said yesterday Muir was now dropped from var.
He was dropped a week or so ago for not doing his job properly.
Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 12:07 PM
The order of fixtures could have a huge bearing on how things will pan out. Must win today
It is a must win today, particularly if the SPFL give us the first two games against Celtic & Rangers. This means we may be playing catch up at some point in the post split games.
As others have said, Celtic are in effect champions now. So the schedule of the TV games will place more significance on the race for 3rd. It is possible that the SPFL will manipulate the fixtures so that Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and us will be playing each other at some point in the last two games.
Would much prefer a random computer arrangement, instead of some cretin coming up with some concoction.
13-04-2025, 12:11 PM
Game on
:agree: Feel dirty cheering this lot on though
13-04-2025, 12:11 PM
Fair play to Aberdeen if they pick up the 3 points. Same with Dundee Utd - both keeping the pressure on us and makes for an exciting run-in. They’ll have all said a collective “ffs” when we won at Ibrox last weekend! We still have huge momentum if we walk away today with 3 points.
13-04-2025, 12:12 PM
Game on
Nah. Consolation goal for the Huns.
AdidasHibernian
13-04-2025, 12:12 PM
Got to be honest the game today up at Aberdeen never bothered me. All we worry about is ourselves. We put everything into the last 6 games starting today and see where that takes us.
Mon the Hibees
:agree: Feel dirty cheering this lot on though
I know. I want Aberdeen to be in good form for next weekend however on the other hand I want them to get pumped and I also want Sevco pumped.
We just need to take care of our own game I suppose.
13-04-2025, 12:16 PM
I know. I want Aberdeen to be in good form for next weekend however on the other hand I want them to get pumped and I also want Sevco pumped.
We just need to take care of our own game I suppose.
:agree: Spot on Aldo
13-04-2025, 12:16 PM
Got to be honest the game today up at Aberdeen never bothered me. All we worry about is ourselves. We put everything into the last 6 games starting today and see where that takes us.
Mon the Hibees
Couldn’t agree more. Win today (or even avoid a loss) and it’s equalled our record ever unbeaten streak. We only need to worry about ourselves and have complete faith in this side and management. Getting Nikki Cadden back in is huge for us too.
Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 12:17 PM
Aberdeen down to 10 men !!
Okkels is on 🤭
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 12:18 PM
He made the call on something he thought was right though and we are now after seeing a very similar one called exactly the same way with no fuss .. not that I’m any great fan of Muir more but surely this shows he’s been harshly dealt with? .
13-04-2025, 12:20 PM
He made the call on something he thought was right though and we are now after seeing a very similar one called exactly the same way with no fuss .. not that I’m any great fan of Muir more but surely this shows he’s been harshly dealt with? .
It wasn’t called the same way though. Muir made a decision he wasn’t capable of making under the parameters of VARs usage. Whoever is on VAR today made the right call by not overturning the on field decision as he’d have no way of backing it up if he did, the same as Muir couldn’t.
13-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Mon the Hibees
Me neither. The Rangers have imploded in the last few weeks after teetering on the brink for the last few months with Clement in charge. I could see them going winless in the last 5 games, too. Not going to get too many points out of 15, anyway.
13-04-2025, 12:39 PM
Watched the last 15 mins of Sheep Huns. Diomande is really pish.
13-04-2025, 12:49 PM
That’ll be that then
3-1 Aberdeen
13-04-2025, 12:49 PM
go home ya Huns
go home
i think that hits the arm
HendoDelivered
13-04-2025, 12:50 PM
2-1 still, goal disallowed.
13-04-2025, 12:50 PM
Goal disallowed for Nisbet handball
13-04-2025, 12:52 PM
Not sure I can think of a tighter finish for 3rd.
13-04-2025, 12:55 PM
****ing useless hun twats.
13-04-2025, 12:56 PM
Take care of Dundee and we’re back to 3rd.
Yass
speedy_gonzales
Not sure I can think of a tighter finish for 3rd.
The 04/05 season, "Helicopter Sunday"?
We couldn't lose to many goals against Rangers as our goal difference was close to whoever sat in 4th, and we relied on a certain result at Pittodrie between Aberdeen and Hearts(can't mind who needed what and cannae be arsed googling 🤣)
HendoDelivered
2-2!!!! Hagi
We are there now regardless 😂
2-2
13-04-2025, 12:57 PM
What a goal!! 2-2
2-0 game over
No quite
Cmon, big goal for us. Apologies to anyone who gor a fright in Sainsbury's car park when I shouted get in
wee shame :)
Massive goal for Huns.
3-1 going to 2-2.
Aberdeen bottle jobs.
Wow - we needed that goal.
DaveHFC
13-04-2025, 12:58 PM
That could deflate their season
Disgusted by how pleased I am they scored.
NC1875
I just jumped out my seat at a rangers goal. Get in there 😂😂
Mcbizz1998
Get in there you dirty hun *******s. Never thought I’d celebrate one of their goals like that!
Jakhog1
That must be the first time I have went mental at a rangers goal, feel quite dirty now
What a goal for us. Let's go win now.
one day maybe...
13-04-2025, 12:59 PM
Come on Hibs let’s do this 💚
Albert Kidd 86’
13-04-2025, 12:59 PM
WOW!
mon the hibees…..
:greengrin:greengrin
No quite
pollution
13-04-2025, 01:00 PM
Carlsberg all over again .
Up to us now !
If I ever celebrate a Rangers goal like that again someone can shoot me.
Ok Aberdeen now scud the Hearts and finish off their season before resuming being *****, thanks.
scm70nyd1973
Wife came through and was confused at me going mental - I immediately dispatched my self to the shower 🎉
13-04-2025, 01:01 PM
That could deflate their seasonHopefully no too much. At least until next week is over..
A win or draw puts us clear in 3rd. Win needed though.
Hibees1973
Me too.
Should go and have a good wash.
HarpOnHibee
Never been so delighted to feel so sick.
Eat that Willie miller
Sheffhibee
I feel dirty, celebrating a hun goal like that🙄
Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 01:02 PM
If I ever celebrate a Rangers goal like that again someone can shoot me.
Dettol and a wire brush for you
Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 01:02 PM
Ready for us now.
Had a coupe of pints, got the valium.
Go.
No excuses Hibs win please.
13-04-2025, 01:03 PM
Zero points separating third to fifth.
Rangers will concede goals at Pittodrie but I don't think they'll lose. 2-2 is my prediction.
Just gonna drop this here. Why do I never bet on these things ffs
Mcbizz1998
I don’t feel dirty at all. I’ll celebrate any goal that is good for Hibernian FC!!
13-04-2025, 01:04 PM
Cannae believe ah just cheered a hun goal, blah
13-04-2025, 01:04 PM
I don’t feel dirty at all. I’ll celebrate any goal that is good for Hibernian FC!!
Exactly.
13-04-2025, 01:05 PM
Need to have a word with myself after cheering that there.
😂 same
1875M
Let’s do the business now, Hibs. 1 goal more than Dundee today.
A win or draw puts us clear in 3rd. Win needed though.
I don't think it's "needed". Would be great to start the last five games with a 3-point advantage but I'd take us to finish ahead of the Sheep and Arabs even if we all started on the same points."
13-04-2025, 01:06 PM
Right Aberdeen make sure you beat Hearts next week…
13-04-2025, 01:06 PM
That’s actually so poor from Aberdeen. Drawing from 2-0 up against 10 men. Hope they have another dip in form now.
13-04-2025, 01:07 PM
Wife came through and was confused at me going mental - I immediately dispatched my self to the shower 🎉
That excited, yeah? :wink:
HarpOnHibee
13-04-2025, 01:07 PM
The Rangers to host Celtic at Ibrox in their first post-split fixture would be funny.
13-04-2025, 01:09 PM
The Rangers to host Celtic at Ibrox in their first post-split fixture would be funny.
Won’t happen..
Won’t be midweek
Won’t be final game
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 01:11 PM
It wasn’t called the same way though. Muir made a decision he wasn’t capable of making under the parameters of VARs usage. Whoever is on VAR today made the right call by not overturning the on field decision as he’d have no way of backing it up if he did, the same as Muir couldn’t.
I don’t know the rules on it but the two incidents were very similar . Today one was correctly not given because the ball was out of play .
In our game it wasn’t going to be given as out of play until the right call was made on it and I don’t think someone should have been made a scapegoat for it ..
I actually hate VAR in the game but surely the whole point of having it is to make the right calls by using it ? .
scm70nyd1973
13-04-2025, 01:14 PM
That excited, yeah? :wink:
🤭😂
vercol36
13-04-2025, 01:15 PM
Not sure if we’ll get 2nd place now
13-04-2025, 01:22 PM
Don't think I've ever seen us so happy with a goal for Rangers.
Feels weird!
He's here!
13-04-2025, 01:32 PM
Me too. Get it up ye sheep!
We go into the split in third no matter what happens now but a win would just round the weekend off brilliantly.
13-04-2025, 01:57 PM
That’s actually so poor from Aberdeen. Drawing from 2-0 up against 10 men. Hope they have another dip in form now.
After next weekend! :greengrin
13-04-2025, 02:12 PM
Amazing result. I did not see that coming
Bridge hibs
13-04-2025, 02:21 PM
Amazing result. I did not see that coming
I turned it over at 3-1 to Aberdeen to watch “My 600lb life” to cheer me up only to check livescore 10 mins later to find out it finished 2-2 🤣
13-04-2025, 02:24 PM
Fantastic result for us. Well done the Phoenix club.
13-04-2025, 02:26 PM
Cheered the Huns equaliser in a bar in Lanzarote. Made it clear to the table of huns that it was a rare occurrence though.
13-04-2025, 02:26 PM
Chelksi 1 Ipswich 2
Wolves 3 Spurs 1 ooft
13-04-2025, 03:04 PM
Cant believe folk cheering Hun goals lol
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 03:56 PM
Yass … Tonali 1-0 the good guys :partyhibb
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 04:09 PM
1-1 😡
13-04-2025, 04:09 PM
Peterborough beat money boys Birmingham to win the EFL Trophy for consecutive seasons 2-0
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 04:39 PM
Newcastle 2-1 Man U ..Barnes :partyhibb
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 04:54 PM
Yass Newcastle 3-1 Man U :partyhibb
13-04-2025, 05:06 PM
Manchester United are ****ing brutal 😡
13-04-2025, 05:07 PM
Fower- Wan noo....
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 05:08 PM
Newcastle United destroying Man U .. 4-1 :greengrin
How can a club the size on Man U manage to get so many wrong appointments in managers so often, gone are the days when they'd attract the best in Europe manager and player wise, now it's just half decent in both. There's something toxic at the club when you see diehard players chomping at the bit to get away from the club, look at Rashford for instance, now has a smile on his face and back in the England squad.
14-04-2025, 07:03 PM
53 seconds Bournemouth 1 Fulham 0
14-04-2025, 07:09 PM
1-0 Napoli, McTominay
14-04-2025, 08:07 PM
1-0 Napoli, McTominay
2-0 Lukaku
14-04-2025, 08:09 PM
3-0 McTominay
14-04-2025, 08:41 PM
Wow. What mctominay is doing there is amazing. Just seen that goal.
Musselbound
14-04-2025, 10:23 PM
Yep and just a post away from a hat trick. Impressive stuff again.
15-04-2025, 04:22 PM
Can't see it happening as a 3-1 deficit is probably too much but I hope Villa can pull off a win today. Here's hoping anyway....
Donegal Hibby
15-04-2025, 04:33 PM
Yep and just a post away from a hat trick. Impressive stuff again.
Really didn’t understand why Man U let him go .
15-04-2025, 04:36 PM
He’s been brilliant for Napoli. Gilmour starting to play his way into it as well
15-04-2025, 04:50 PM
Really didn’t understand why Man U let him go .
IIRC it was about raising money from home grown talent and not falling foul of the FSR rules. Still a daft decision mind you, didn't see the point then and even less now. Paulo di Canio I think said the Man directors responsible should be arrested lol....
15-04-2025, 06:53 PM
I’ve got a feeling PSG will give Villa a doing in their own backyard tonight. I’m going 4-1 PSG.
15-04-2025, 07:00 PM
Players looked a bit confused there as they played the Europa League instead of Champions League tune at Villa Park 😂
15-04-2025, 07:12 PM
1-0 psg
badabing67
15-04-2025, 07:12 PM
Villa done then
15-04-2025, 07:13 PM
That'll be that for Villa.
15-04-2025, 07:13 PM
All down to that total bellend of a keeper.
15-04-2025, 07:14 PM
Absolute howler from Martinez.
Yip
15-04-2025, 07:15 PM
All down to that total bellend of a keeper.
Complete weirdo he is
Hibees1973
15-04-2025, 07:24 PM
I'm no close follower of Villa but is there any valid reason why Rashford has started ahead of Watkins in both legs.
I'm sure Arsenal put in a bid of £60m for Watkins in the last window.
Watkins must be really cheesed off. Isn't he the best forward at Villa.
15-04-2025, 07:28 PM
0-2
Game over
I'm no close follower of Villa but is there any valid reason why Rashford has started ahead of Watkins in both legs.
I think you might find Rashford hasn't gone to Villa to sit on his erse
EGL2000
15-04-2025, 07:29 PM
Always brilliant seeing the English teams getting a pumping in Europe!
badabing67
15-04-2025, 07:30 PM
Why not he done just that for a good few seasons at Man U
0-2
Game over
Great getting where they have in the competition but just a bit too much for them now, not a European cup level team, probably better in Europa cup
Chorley Hibee
15-04-2025, 07:31 PM
This PSG side look to be on a different level this season.
Hibees1973
15-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Maybe, just my opinion I'd much rather Rashford was sitting on his erse instead of Watkins.
Why not he done just that for a good few seasons at Man U
Probably the money they're paying to have him there
Always brilliant seeing the English teams getting a pumping in Europe!
Makes a change from Scottish teams getting pumped :greengrin
15-04-2025, 07:32 PM
Was going to post similar. Watkins very hard done by.
Maybe, just my opinion I'd much rather Rashford was sitting on his erse instead of Watkins.
He's been poor so far.
I agree, Watkins is their player and No.1 striker, he'll be off in the summer I'd guess, Arsenal I'd guess, they need a proper striker.
EGL2000
15-04-2025, 07:34 PM
Such a good PSG team to watch, so comfy on the ball.
Rashford having a nightmare
Get him off
Villas movement is poor.
15-04-2025, 07:35 PM
Me as well. Seems to me Emery doesn't fancy Watkins, he couldn't get him paired with the fairly lethal Jhon Duran and now prefers Rashford. Think Watkins will be elsewhere next season.
15-04-2025, 07:35 PM
Comeback on
15-04-2025, 07:40 PM
Great getting where they have in the competition but just a bit too much for them now, not a European cup level team, probably better in Europa cup
It's the last 8 of the competition, who are Champions league level if it's not teams who've reached the last 8?:confused:
Bottom six SPFL teams with a restricted castle view.
15-04-2025, 07:42 PM
Rashford is the weakest link. Over-rated IMHO.
15-04-2025, 07:43 PM
Bottom six SPFL teams with a restricted castle view.
15-04-2025, 07:44 PM
Ridiculously so. 16 goals in 49 appearances this season, 85 goals in 195 starts overall for Villa. Superb player.
Can’t fathom why he’s not playing in a match like this. Arsenal will definitely be watching with interest. Could see him playing for any of the top sides, including Liverpool and City.
Newcastle maybe if they get a massive fee for Isaak.
15-04-2025, 07:45 PM
He's just not very good and hasn't been for a good few years now
I was meaning they've done amazingly well to get this far as I'm sure no one really expected them to get this far, sitting 7th at the moment and probably a position they expect to be in.
15-04-2025, 07:46 PM
Over rates himself tae. Just swans about like he’s something special.
Neymar swagger with Richarlison talent.
15-04-2025, 07:47 PM
Such a good PSG team to watch, so comfy on the ball.
Like watching Hibs
Never helped when he got that ridiculously high wage increase for being just half decent, that's Man U for you though and the reason why they're bottom half of the table.
15-04-2025, 07:50 PM
Watkins should always start ahead of Rashford. Would make that change at half time also replace SJM as he is on a booking.
What do I know.
Hibees1973
15-04-2025, 07:58 PM
I'm watching this on Amazon Prime in the pub. Refuse to pay even more to watch football at this level. What a con.
Do they really need 4 pundits to talk for 10 mins in the half time break.
Know I'm a miserable old bugger, but 4 of them.
What's going on.
15-04-2025, 08:03 PM
I'm watching this on Amazon Prime in the pub. Refuse to pay even more to watch football at this level. What a con.
Do they really need 4 pundits to talk for 10 mins in the half time break.
Know I'm a miserable old bugger, but 4 of them.
What's going on.
Your couple of pints will be more expensive than a subscription.
cameronw-hfc
15-04-2025, 08:08 PM
Rashford and Asensio have been excellent since they signed, Watkins has been missing chances more than ever this season. Still having a decent season but has been off the boil compared to last season.
15-04-2025, 08:11 PM
Rashford and Asensio have been excellent since they signed, Watkins has been missing chances more than ever this season. Still having a decent season but has been off the boil compared to last season.
Asensio certainly has been but Rashford less so in my opinion. I'll be a little surprised if he's still at Villa next year, he isn't a long term solution for Villa. In spite of missing game time Watkins is still #7 in the EPL scoring chart.
15-04-2025, 08:11 PM
Holy **** McGinn
15-04-2025, 08:12 PM
McGinn you beautiful man.
EGL2000
15-04-2025, 08:12 PM
Go on super !
15-04-2025, 08:13 PM
What a goal
SJNB Hibby
unf^&&*ing real
No right getting this back to 2-2, dont they know they are just a Europa League team? :wink:
cameronw-hfc
Asensio certainly has been but Rashford less so in my opinion. I'll be a little surprised if he's still at Villa next year, he isn't a long term solution for Villa.
Rashford hasn't scored as many as he could have but 3 goals 4 assists is very decent going in 2 months. He's been plenty involved in other goals as well, imo him and asensio are both players I'd love to see Villa keep although not realistic.
15-04-2025, 08:14 PM
It’s happening :hyper
15-04-2025, 08:15 PM
Rashford is brilliant
Hibees1973
Wow
Up-the-slope
Oh My this is interesting now
Rashford is brilliant
Looks better than he did at Man U.
cameronw-hfc
Rashford showing why he's starting, great goal from SJM and Konsa
15-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Jeezo, Villa going for it lol....
15-04-2025, 08:16 PM
If they show that royal twat again I'm putting my foot through the telly
tonyrougier123
15-04-2025, 08:19 PM
Mcginn is the catalyst in this team, snobbery the reason he’s still at Villa. Golden boy!
crash
15-04-2025, 08:21 PM
Watkins should always start ahead of Rashford. Would make that change at half time also replace SJM as he is on a booking.
What do I know.
You know your stuff 😂😂😂
1875M
15-04-2025, 08:22 PM
What do I know.
lol.
15-04-2025, 08:29 PM
Villa should have enough goals to be through here tonight.
15-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Dortmund unlucky for a 4th goal
15-04-2025, 08:49 PM
If they show that royal twat again I'm putting my foot through the telly
How is telly now?
15-04-2025, 08:51 PM
That ref was brutal.
Trinity Hibee
15-04-2025, 08:51 PM
That ref was brutal.
Aye. Some effort from Villa
tonyrougier123
15-04-2025, 08:52 PM
Taking mcginn off turned that back in psg favour
Unlucky Villa, what a great game. :top marks
Chorley Hibee
Ridiculous there was only 3 added minutes.
PSG wasted half of those too.
15-04-2025, 08:53 PM
Villa have just gone toe to toe with the probable winners - they have a lot to look forward to the coming seasons.
15-04-2025, 08:53 PM
Aye. Some effort from Villa
Deserved more in that second half. Donnarumma on form though.
Three mins injury team after six subs and two goals. Mental.
15-04-2025, 08:54 PM
Villa have just gone toe to toe with the probable winners - they have a lot to look forward to the coming seasons.
Barca will beat PSG I reckon.
15-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Barca will beat PSG I reckon.
Arsenal will fancy their chances after watching that if they get through tomorrow?
15-04-2025, 08:56 PM
FT Dortmund 3 Barca 1 agg 3-5
Barca face winners of Inter/Bayern
15-04-2025, 09:04 PM
Arsenal will fancy their chances after watching that if they get through tomorrow?
Aye no doubt. Hope not though, just can’t take to Arsenal and Arteta.