View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
06-08-2024, 06:48 PM
Arf arf arf. Another three would be splendid. The Mordor meltdown would be a joy to watch.
06-08-2024, 06:48 PM
I know Dynamo are a decent team but Huns look really really poor. Great viewing.
06-08-2024, 07:22 PM
That Rangers team look honkin.
Clement won't see Halloween.
06-08-2024, 07:25 PM
That Rangers team look honkin.
Clement won't see Halloween.
Has he no just signed a new 5 year contract ? :dunno:
crash
06-08-2024, 07:38 PM
I know Dynamo are a decent team but Huns look really really poor. Great viewing.
Haven’t been impressed by Kiev, very sloppy in possession
06-08-2024, 07:42 PM
Maybe. Means nothing nowadays though.
06-08-2024, 07:43 PM
Sevco will beat Kyiv at Hampden
then take care of the winner of the Salzburg/ FC Twente tie, presently 1-0
Think he added an extension. I'm guessing that there's a very definite release clause in there - Sevco need him more than he needs Sevco.
Soor faced git.
06-08-2024, 07:45 PM
Soor faced git.
just preparing yi's :wink:
in the Scottish Lowland League battle of the Maro*ns it's Linlithgae Rose 2 Heartz 0 at HT
06-08-2024, 07:46 PM
Can’t see it. If it was at home aye, but it’s at Hampden. Kyiv to score early and keep the huns quiet.
06-08-2024, 07:50 PM
Can’t see it. If it was at home aye, but it’s at Hampden. Kyiv to score early and keep the huns quiet.
not been overly impressed with them unfortunately
06-08-2024, 07:51 PM
not been overly impressed with them unfortunately
Dessers equalises 😐
06-08-2024, 07:51 PM
1-1
BigKev
06-08-2024, 07:52 PM
Them and Hertz. Luckiest 2 sides in world football.
06-08-2024, 07:53 PM
Haven’t been impressed by Kiev, very sloppy in possession
Rangers are poor but that goal at the end makes Rangers favourites now.
06-08-2024, 07:53 PM
Dessers equalises 😐
am tellin yi
Donegal Hibby
06-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Lucky f*****😡
LunasBoots
06-08-2024, 07:56 PM
Rangers will beat Kyiv in Glasgow, two teams that didn't look overly great, player they signed from Wolfburg looks decent though.
06-08-2024, 08:11 PM
Those Sevco gunts make a habit of spoiling the fun.
08-08-2024, 06:07 PM
1-0 Killie
08-08-2024, 06:09 PM
1-0 Killie
If Killie qualify which I expect they will, probably another Sunday match for Hibs
K-Zazu
08-08-2024, 06:10 PM
Are the Killie and St mirren games on tv anywhere??
08-08-2024, 06:27 PM
Killie game on Solid Sports ( can buy a stream)
St Mirren on St Mirren TV.
Both available free on certain firesticks (by all accounts :wink:).
08-08-2024, 06:31 PM
Killie on Killie TV.
08-08-2024, 06:41 PM
st mirren definitely have the harder tie tonight
winner of St mirren/Brann v Corvinul Hunedoara(Rom)/Astana(Kaz)
winner Killie/Tromso v Copenhagen/Banik Ostrava(Czech Rep)
gordie18
08-08-2024, 06:42 PM
That pitch is a joke! The ball just bounced straight over one of the Tromso guys head on the edge of the box
08-08-2024, 06:44 PM
That pitch is a joke! The ball just bounced straight over one of the Tromso guys head on the edge of the box
It's horrendous.
08-08-2024, 06:48 PM
1-0 Kille HT
St mirren just kicked off
HendoDelivered
08-08-2024, 06:49 PM
Ryan Jack at the St Mirren game. Wonder if he might be going there?
08-08-2024, 06:51 PM
st mirren definitely have the harder tie tonight
winner of St mirren/Brann v Corvinul Hunedoara(Rom)/Astana(Kaz)
winner Killie/Tromso v Copenhagen/Banik Ostrava(Czech Rep)
I'm not usually one for the co-efficient, usually cause it involves Hearts, Celtic and Rangers winning. But be happy if both Scottish Teams got a win tonight.
08-08-2024, 06:55 PM
I'm not usually one for the co-efficient, usually cause it involves Hearts, Celtic and Rangers winning. But be happy if both Scottish Teams got a win tonight.
non 0ld firm sides making it to European games really need to up their performances, including us
Heartz are the only ones i enjoy watching get beat :)
It's shocking, gives them a big advantage. Will be interesting to see how their home form compares once they're back on grass.
08-08-2024, 07:09 PM
1-1 Killie, poor kick out from their keeper
Killie 1 Tromso 2
08-08-2024, 07:23 PM
2-1 Tromso
08-08-2024, 07:30 PM
You should be.Unless it improves our clubs won’t have as many chances to play in Europe.
08-08-2024, 07:33 PM
penalty Killie, VAR checking
Ref called to screen..... Nae penalty
08-08-2024, 07:35 PM
St Mirren keeper looks decent.
08-08-2024, 07:43 PM
Not me. As a coefficient refusenik, my focus on Hibs doing well in our league is paramount. I think we will domestically do better against the likes of Killie and St Mirren if they are doing poorly in their European games. Yes, I fully understand the significance of the coefficient and it’s implication for Scottish teams, but I’m focussed on getting us into a European spot above the likes of Killie and St Mirren in the first place and then taking a chance on the spots available. The argument that teams doing well in Europe are penalised in their domestic games by the number of games they have to play, doesn’t hold water for me. Success in Europe is more likely to bolster a team rather than hinder it.
08-08-2024, 07:47 PM
Not me. As a coefficient refusenik, my focus on Hibs doing well in our league is paramount. I think we will domestically do better against the likes of Killie and St Mirren if they are doing poorly in their European games. Yes, I fully understand the significance of the coefficient and it’s implication for Scottish teams, but I’m focussed on getting us into a European spot above the likes of Killie and St Mirren in the first place and then taking a chance on the spots available. The argument that teams doing well in Europe are penalised in their domestic games by the number of games they have to play, doesn’t hold water for me. Success in Europe is more likely to bolster a team rather than hinder it.
There's a fair chance only the top two in our league ( plus cup winners) are guaranteed European football unless results pick up.
If we lose one or even 2 spaces, then the league will become pretty much pointless every year unless we finish 2nd or 3rd, which as history as shown is very unlikely. If you do fully understand the significance of the coefficient being battered, how can you possibly think that is a good thing?
Donegal Hibby
08-08-2024, 07:48 PM
I’m not for any of the other Scottish clubs in Europe , better they do , the more money they get which improves them and makes it harder for hibs . I get why some think differently though.
08-08-2024, 07:51 PM
2-2
I’m not for any of the other Scottish clubs in Europe , better they do , the more money they get which improves them and makes it harder for hibs . I get why some think differently though.
Losing one or two European spaces in the league will make it far harder for Hibs than Killie or St Mirren picking up a few hundred grand extra.
2-2 killie
Contador
08-08-2024, 08:06 PM
Viktoria Plzen beating some Ukrainian mob 2-1 away from home so looks like they'll be the yams opponent in the Europa League qualifier.
Sickner them having 8 games in Europe this year and the money that comes with it :sick:
08-08-2024, 08:09 PM
Viktoria Plzen beating some Ukrainian mob 2-1 away from home so looks like they'll be the yams opponent in the Europa League qualifier.
Sickner them having 8 games in Europe this year and the money that comes with it :sick:
Nice wee place to visit too, lucky b's.
08-08-2024, 08:10 PM
There's a fair chance only the top two in our league ( plus cup winners) are guaranteed European football unless results pick up.
If we lose one or even 2 spaces, then the league will become pretty much pointless every year unless we finish 2nd or 3rd, which as history as shown is very unlikely. If you do fully understand the significance of the coefficient being battered, how can you possibly think that is a good thing?
We are more likely to finish in 3rd place if we have superiority over teams like St Mirren and Kilmarnock. Success in Europe for them is more likely to lead to their dominance over us. I would rather take our chances if we were regularly vying for top four. What’s the point of of having 4 or 5 European spots if we serially fail to get into that position?
08-08-2024, 08:19 PM
1-0 Brann
We are more likely to finish in 3rd place if we have superiority over teams like St Mirren and Kilmarnock. Success in Europe for them is more likely to lead to their dominance over us. I would rather take our chances if we were regularly vying for top four. What’s the point of of having 4 or 5 European spots if we serially fail to get into that position?
St Mirren and Killie getting a few hundred grand extra means very little. Our budget already dwarves both of them and will continue to regardless of their European runs. We just need to get our own house in order with a sensible manager and decent recruitment - when that happens the chance to finish 4th or 5th and qualify for Europe is obviously better for us.
If they get in to the Europa League it’d be 8 in the new league format plus the 2 qualifiers.
Plzen is far from the worst tie you could get but they got to QF of the Conference League last season and were in the Champions League the year before
08-08-2024, 08:23 PM
If they get in to the Europa League it’d be 8 in the new league format plus the 2 qualifiers.
Plzen is far from the worst tie you could get but they got to QF of the Conference League last season and were in the Champions League the year before
Hearts are pish and will get gubbed. 5heid will leave and Naebadges will get hounded out by the delusional rover pilots.
08-08-2024, 08:27 PM
1-0 Brann
Beggars belief that we conceded 3 to this St Mirren team.
They are hard working but have no spark whatsoever.
08-08-2024, 08:28 PM
St Mirren and Killie getting a few hundred grand extra means very little. Our budget already dwarves both of them and will continue to regardless of their European runs. We just need to get our own house in order with a sensible manager and decent recruitment - when that happens the chance to finish 4th or 5th and qualify for Europe is obviously better for us.
I’m not talking about any minimal financial gain they might get. I’m talking about the psychological and confidence boost they get from winning in Europe.
08-08-2024, 08:29 PM
Beggars belief that we conceded 3 to this St Mirren team.
They are hard working but have no spark whatsoever.
Four bookings?
08-08-2024, 08:30 PM
Four bookings?
Certainly had a few.
08-08-2024, 08:33 PM
1-1
08-08-2024, 08:35 PM
I’m not talking about any minimal financial gain they might get. I’m talking about the psychological and confidence boost they get from winning in Europe.
You think a couple of wins from Killie and St Mirren in Europe will power them up the league table all season? Really? Come on.
Not only that though but if Scotland does lose one or two spots then that means the third place team will no longer be guaranteed group stage football. So if we did have a great season get third place and sneak A European place, we would have next to no chance of Group Stage football. That's what you want?
Goal St Mirren get in there!
The Wireless
08-08-2024, 08:36 PM
Agree 100%
08-08-2024, 08:38 PM
2-2
any channels showing the games?
Donegal Hibby
08-08-2024, 08:38 PM
Brann will be to strong for them at home
08-08-2024, 08:39 PM
Gogic an absolute standout for St Mirren again tonight.
MelbourneHibees
08-08-2024, 08:44 PM
You think a couple of wins from Killie and St Mirren in Europe will power them up the league table all season? Really? Come on.
Not only that though but if Scotland does lose one or two spots then that means the third place team will no longer be guaranteed group stage football. So if we did have a great season get third place and sneak A European place, we would have next to no chance of Group Stage football. That's what you want?
Goal St Mirren get in there!
Exactly, we really need other Scottish teams to get some wins and build up these coefficient points to maintain the chance of 3rd Spot/Scottish Cup Win earning you that Group Stage Football.
Especially with this new set up as unless you are one of the worst 8 teams in the new league you are in Europe until January/February.
MartinfaePorty
08-08-2024, 08:46 PM
St Mirren defended very well, but if it's anything less than a 2-goal+ win for Brann in the 2nd leg I'll be surprised. Killie have more of a chance, but didn't look great.
08-08-2024, 08:47 PM
St Mirren defended very well, but if it's anything less than a 2-goal+ win for Brann in the 2nd leg I'll be surprised. Killie have more of a chance, but didn't look great.
St Mirren will get scudded over there.
08-08-2024, 09:00 PM
Exactly, we really need other Scottish teams to get some wins and build up these coefficient points to maintain the chance of 3rd Spot/Scottish Cup Win earning you that Group Stage Football.
Especially with this new set up as unless you are one of the worst 8 teams in the new league you are in Europe until January/February.
:agree::agree::agree:
Also can you imagine what it would do for interest in the league if we lost European spots? Hearts had 3rd place wrapped up by February last season - there would be nothing to play for unless fighting relegation in that scenario. It would kill the league.
09-08-2024, 12:18 PM
That's what I think as well, and I don't care where Hearts are playing or what cup it is, I want them to get beaten every time.
09-08-2024, 12:42 PM
St mirren lucky for the draw , that team played them off the park but fair play getting the equaliser
09-08-2024, 03:56 PM
Gold Medal match France v Spain starting BBCiPlayer
09-08-2024, 04:54 PM
Ayr v Airdrie on BBC Scotland channel tonight, hopefully a couple of Hibs loan players play for Airdrie
09-08-2024, 05:22 PM
Ten years ago today Mark Oxley scored his wonder goal.
Dan Sarf
09-08-2024, 05:24 PM
Gold Medal match France v Spain starting BBCiPlayer
Thanks for the alert!
Dan Sarf
09-08-2024, 05:24 PM
Gold Medal match France v Spain starting BBCiPlayer<br>
<br>Thanks for the alert!
09-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Ayr v Airdrie on BBC Scotland channel tonight, hopefully a couple of Hibs loan players play for Airdrie
Harry Stone vs Murray Johnson
09-08-2024, 05:28 PM
Anyone with sky or sky via virgin, skysports+ launched yesterday lots of games all weekend
Trinity Hibee
09-08-2024, 05:32 PM
Ten years ago today Mark Oxley scored his wonder goal.
Don’t think I’ll see that again
09-08-2024, 05:33 PM
Harry Stone vs Murray Johnson
And hopefully Murray Aitken plays too
09-08-2024, 05:40 PM
Callum McGregor has announced his retirement from international football after 63 caps, and still only 31
09-08-2024, 05:49 PM
Good game France v Spain in the Olympics
Currently 3-2 Spain.
Some fantastic players on show.
09-08-2024, 06:49 PM
France 3 v 5 Spain AET
09-08-2024, 06:51 PM
Callum McGregor has announced his retirement from international football after 63 caps, and still only 31
That’s a bit crap TBH. Does he really need to scale back at that age?
09-08-2024, 06:54 PM
And hopefully Murray Aitken plays too
Aiken and Johnson both start
1-0 ayr.
09-08-2024, 06:56 PM
France 3 v 5 Spain AET
Enjoyed that, thanks for the heads up
09-08-2024, 06:57 PM
Great save double save from Johnston, Aitken booked. :greengrin
09-08-2024, 07:03 PM
and first UEFA Nations league game next month v Poland, and WC in 2026, it's a strange one
09-08-2024, 07:07 PM
I wouldn't be quitting at that age but I do understand that for some the constant travel gets really wearing after a while. Been there and for a lot shorter a time than McGregor has been doing it.
Donegal Hibby
09-08-2024, 07:16 PM
PNE 0 - 1 Sheffield utd . Sky sports +
09-08-2024, 07:20 PM
Hancock looks good going forward for Airdrie.
Musselbound
09-08-2024, 07:23 PM
I wouldn't be quitting at that age but I do understand that for some the constant travel gets really wearing after a while. Been there and for a lot shorter a time than McGregor has been doing it.
Yeah it's maybe come a couple of years sooner than expected but McGregor has played a hell of a lot of football for club and country for a long time.
09-08-2024, 07:23 PM
Johnson doing really well
09-08-2024, 07:25 PM
Johnston has saved Airdrie from a severe humping.
09-08-2024, 07:43 PM
2-0 ayr and qp 1-0 livi
09-08-2024, 07:46 PM
Johnston has saved Airdrie from a severe humping.
He'll be our number 1 next year.
This year is the test for him and he'll be up to it. A phenomenal talent and one we need to put our faith in. He'll be 20 at the start of next season that is plenty old enough, the old adage about keepers not being ready until they are mid 20s is long outdated. Plenty top keepers were playing first team football at 18/19, including a few in Scotland.
Pete70
09-08-2024, 07:58 PM
Howler from Johnson now 4-0 Ayr. Had a good game so far though.
crash
09-08-2024, 08:02 PM
He'll be our number 1 next year.
This year is the test for him and he'll be up to it. A phenomenal talent and one we need to put our faith in. He'll be 20 at the start of next season that is plenty old enough, the old adage about keepers not being ready until they are mid 20s is long outdated. Plenty top keepers were playing first team football at 18/19, including a few in Scotland.
No chance he will be our number 1 next year, the laddie at the other end is a better keeper.
09-08-2024, 08:08 PM
No chance he will be our number 1 next year, the laddie at the other end is a better keeper.
The laddie isn't really a laddie and has over 3 years on Murray and is all but killing time at that level. If he can't get ahead of Zander Clark at Hearts at 22 then he'll never do it. He's probably found his level.
Hibs have cleared the decks for MJ and the opportunity is there if he wants it. If he isn't ready to challenge for the spot next year then we are as well cutting ours and his losses and moving him on.
I'm confident he is good enough to get there or thereabouts and one mistake doesn't change that.
09-08-2024, 08:10 PM
Queens's Park 1 Livi 1
Blackburn 1 Derby 0
PNE 0 Sheff u 2
09-08-2024, 08:12 PM
I expect Murray Johnson to be vying for a starting spot next season too. Great prospect.
crash
09-08-2024, 08:21 PM
The laddie isn't really a laddie and has over 3 years on Murray and is all but killing time at that level. If he can't get ahead of Zander Clark at Hearts at 22 then he'll never do it. He's probably found his level.
Hibs have cleared the decks for MJ and the opportunity is there if he wants it. If he isn't ready to challenge for the spot next year then we are as well cutting ours and his losses and moving him on.
I'm confident he is good enough to get there or thereabouts and one mistake doesn't change that.
So you are saying because he can’t get ahead of Zander Clark at Hearts he will never do it? Stupid statement, Clark is a top keeper. On the contrary Stones is of an age where he will be looking for first team football, I would be looking at him as a possible no 1 for the future.
09-08-2024, 08:25 PM
Good evening for Broony. Decent start to the season
09-08-2024, 08:33 PM
So you are saying because he can’t get ahead of Zander Clark at Hearts he will never do it? Stupid statement, Clark is a top keeper. On the contrary Stones is of an age where he will be looking for first team football, I would be looking at him as a possible no 1 for the future.
If he's not even challenging at 22 then yes I'm saying he will never be Hearts number 1. Same as Johnson will never be Hibs number 1 if he isn't challenging this time next year. It seems obvious to me the plan is to give him the chance.
Good young goalkeepers are playing 1st team football in their teens and early 20s all over the world now. There is no point in ending up in another Dabrowski situation where we are still talking about a 'prospect' at 24/25. If you aren't good enough to displace the incumbent by that age then you need to move on.
09-08-2024, 08:35 PM
Blackburn looking good 4-1
FT Ayr 5 Airdrie 0
FT Queen's Park 1 Livi 1
Paul1642
09-08-2024, 08:41 PM
I think it s a little soon but when it comes to intentionally football you get a big tournament every 2 years (if your lucky) and he will he 33 come the World Cup which is more a standard retirement age. This way a younger player (Gilmour?) gets the Nations league and the World Cup qualifiers.
09-08-2024, 08:50 PM
If he's not even challenging at 22 then yes I'm saying he will never be Hearts number 1. Same as Johnson will never be Hibs number 1 if he isn't challenging this time next year. It seems obvious to me the plan is to give him the chance.
Good young goalkeepers are playing 1st team football in their teens and early 20s all over the world now. There is no point in ending up in another Dabrowski situation where we are still talking about a 'prospect' at 24/25. If you aren't good enough to displace the incumbent by that age then you need to move on.
Other than donnarumma who was obviously a real prospect, I can't think of many?
In Scotland Marshall and Gordon are probably the last two and that was 20 years ago.
The dalmeny
09-08-2024, 08:56 PM
So who's that age playing first team football in Scotland?
Johnson, Adams (Kelty), MacFarlane (East Fife) Ferrie ?(QP) anyone else?
Hulk1875
09-08-2024, 10:16 PM
Don’t think I’ll see that again
My laddies 10th birthday today still in hospital when the game was on.. could only have been within a week of oxley scoring that goal we were in the shop and oxley was there.. I have a picture of myself holding this tiny baby alongside him
Great story to tell for myself and my boy
Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 04:55 AM
My laddies 10th birthday today still in hospital when the game was on.. could only have been within a week of oxley scoring that goal we were in the shop and oxley was there.. I have a picture of myself holding this tiny baby alongside him
👍🏼
10-08-2024, 05:00 AM
Why are the first games of the season in the English championship 12.30 kick offs and League 1 17.30 kick offs :confused:
What's wrong with traditional 3pm Kick offs.
10-08-2024, 05:13 AM
Why are the first games of the season in the English championship 12.30 kick offs and League 1 17.30 kick offs :confused:
TV
First weekend of season so every game is live on sky.
10-08-2024, 07:16 AM
Other than donnarumma who was obviously a real prospect, I can't think of many?
In Scotland Marshall and Gordon are probably the last two and that was 20 years ago.
The even more famous one is Iker Casillas. I have a memory of watching him in the champions league at 17, but wiki tells me he was actually 18 when he was brought into the first team. Champions league final the following season. Still the best pure shot stopper ever imo.
I would have liked us to put Murray Johnson in last season and persevered with him when Marshall was clearly past his best and Wollacott clearly wasnt being given a run, but we were a fairly toxic place for a while and it would have been a high risk choice, both for our chances of staying up and his own development and mental health! Also, the explosion of the loan market means that good young keepers are more likely to move down divisions to get game time, the most important thing for development. In lower leagues in England clubs arent even keeping 2nd goalies on the books in some cases because they are abusing the emergency loan rules, there are quality keepers playing below their level to get minutes. It’s certainly what id advise my son to do if he was ever good enough to have a career, get the minutes on the pitch and learn your trade that way.
10-08-2024, 07:35 AM
Dundee v Hearts
Premier Sports
17.30 kick off
Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 07:45 AM
City v Utd ITV at 3pm
10-08-2024, 07:50 AM
City v Utd ITV at 3pm
Oxford and Cambridge haven't played each other for two years, so this should be a classic.
Ah, sorry, you mean the other City and Utd.
10-08-2024, 08:40 AM
City v Utd ITV at 3pm
At the same times as league games that is nonsense imo
10-08-2024, 08:41 AM
Great stuff 👍
10-08-2024, 08:43 AM
Most of the league games in England today aren't at 3pm.
Was there any time at all when you were talking to Oxley that you concidered letting him hold your new born?:wink:
Trinity Hibee
Good point, particularly when no other games are allowed to be shown at 3pm
10-08-2024, 08:44 AM
Most of the league games in England today aren't at 3pm.
Ok still loads of games in lower leagues yet get a Manc derby live on terrestrial tv
10-08-2024, 08:44 AM
Was there any time at all when you were talking to Oxley that you concidered letting him hold your new born?:wink:
10-08-2024, 09:00 AM
Ok still loads of games in lower leagues yet get a Manc derby live on terrestrial tv
I think it's because the police are not keen on 5.30pm kick offs for Manchester derbies in London. I believe that's why the FA cup was also played at 3pm.
10-08-2024, 11:10 AM
Eliezer Mayenda starting up front for Sunderland in their first game of the season. Triantis on the bench.
10-08-2024, 11:39 AM
three times Leeds have hit the bar in the first 6 mins
8 mins penalty Leeds- 1-0
10-08-2024, 11:41 AM
three times Leeds have hit the bar in the first 6 mins
8 mins penalty Leeds
Some start they’re on 🔥
10-08-2024, 11:42 AM
Eliezer Mayenda starting up front for Sunderland in their first game of the season. Triantis on the bench.
Did he even make an appearance for us?
10-08-2024, 11:43 AM
Some start they’re on ��
poor Pompey two hard games to start life in the Championship, H v Luton next for them
oh boy, same problems at the back for Leeds 1-1, meslier p@sh again trying to stop a shot
10-08-2024, 11:53 AM
Can’t believe Spurs have paid £65m for Solanke 😂😂😂
10-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Must have done something in preseason to get a starting place
10-08-2024, 11:58 AM
Cardiff 0 v 1 Sunderland
10-08-2024, 12:03 PM
Oxford 1 Norwich 0
Millwall 0 Watford 1
2nd shot on goal for Pompey Leeds 1 Portsmouth 2
10-08-2024, 12:06 PM
Played at Forfar iirc
Mikey_1875
10-08-2024, 12:11 PM
Highlight of his Hibs career was a shot on target against Inverness before being hooked at HT. Think he made a couple of cameos after that.
10-08-2024, 12:30 PM
Must have done something in preseason to get a starting place
Striker has been a problem position for them for a while.
I just don’t think they’ve been able to sign a better alternative yet.
They appointed their new manager relatively late so are probably a bit behind where they need to be.
Mayenda starting for them says more about them right now than about us last season.
10-08-2024, 12:37 PM
Leeds-Portsmouth been a good game. 2-2.
10-08-2024, 12:50 PM
Norwich 2-0 down to Oxford. Idah who Celtic are desperately trying to sign has just come off the bench to try and rescue something for Norwich.
10-08-2024, 12:58 PM
Mayenda misses a sitter
Looking a poultice so far
Just been hooked
TBF he is only 19
10-08-2024, 01:03 PM
Aaronson coming on for leeds to a few boooos
10-08-2024, 01:19 PM
Cardiff City 0 v 2 Sunderland
10-08-2024, 01:23 PM
penalty portsmouth, Leeds getting what they deserve for this 2nd half performance
Daniel ****e simply does not have a plan B with the typical triple subs with 20 mins to go just hoping for some luck
3-2 portsmouth, maybe leeds will finally buy a freakin striker
wow 3-3 maybe last kick of the game
10-08-2024, 01:25 PM
3-3. What a game.
10-08-2024, 01:26 PM
Great game at elland road
10-08-2024, 01:28 PM
What a chance for Leeds to win it.
10-08-2024, 01:29 PM
What a sitter!!!!
10-08-2024, 01:29 PM
AAronson misses an absolute sitter to win it
FT bad start to the campaign for Leeds
Sheff U and Burnley favourites for me to go straight back up
Blackburn, West Brom and Sunderland all off to good starts
10-08-2024, 01:30 PM
Millwall 2 v 3 Watford
10-08-2024, 01:57 PM
Hanlon injured again or not even making the squad for Raith? Heard he’d not had the best of starts for them
10-08-2024, 02:01 PM
No open all mics on either bandwidth of Radio Scotland today. Why? Rangers are playing. **** off
10-08-2024, 02:12 PM
Falkirk go one up at Dunfermline after 6 minutes
10-08-2024, 02:12 PM
No open all mics on either bandwidth of Radio Scotland today. Why? Rangers are playing. **** off
Visited Pollok Park earlier and on the way back we passed a fair few Rangers fans heading toward Ibrox.
Presumably nobody told them they're playing at Hampden
10-08-2024, 02:14 PM
Huns 1 Motherwell 0
make that 1-1 lovely O.G.
10-08-2024, 02:18 PM
Huns goal looked offside but no freezeframe to be sure. Probably never bothered with lines in the VAR studio.
10-08-2024, 02:19 PM
Ha Ha
Huns 1 Motherwell 0
Proper howler, 1 . 1
Bridge hibs
Saw Nisbet wobbling on for Millwall, ****ing hell I know its the start of the season but he must have been doing extra training the local chippy instead of the training pitch 😬
10-08-2024, 02:22 PM
fair size Dundee u support at Dingwall
ah, just realised it's only half behind the goal for some reason
10-08-2024, 02:22 PM
Saw Nisbet wobbling on for Millwall, ****ing hell I know its the start of the season but he must have been doing extra training the local chippy instead of the training pitch 😬
Looking more like Curvy Nisbet
10-08-2024, 02:24 PM
2-1 the sectarian bigots
penalty Ross co.... oh dear saved, keeper making amends for giving it away
10-08-2024, 02:26 PM
2-1 the sectarian bigots
That Cerny (annoyingly) looks a brilliant signing for the huns
10-08-2024, 02:29 PM
Hanlon injured again or not even making the squad for Raith? Heard he’d not had the best of starts for them
He has a hip injury and only played in some early friendlies.
10-08-2024, 02:29 PM
That Cerny (annoyingly) looks a brilliant signing for the huns
only 26, looks like he's aged since joining them :) good goal though
time to watch the rugby league for moi
10-08-2024, 02:43 PM
He'll probably end up scoring but, has the robot touched the ball in The Charity Shield yet?
10-08-2024, 02:48 PM
Hampden pitch always looks like the grass is so long. Been a piss-poor game in all honesty.
Huns deservedly a goal up though. Looking better than they did against diet huns last weekend, obviously.
10-08-2024, 03:15 PM
United ahead at County.
10-08-2024, 03:21 PM
United ahead at County.
They’ve had 3 shots and RC have had 17…I honestly thought that only happened to us
10-08-2024, 03:27 PM
Hampden pitch always looks like the grass is so long. Been a piss-poor game in all honesty.
Huns deservedly a goal up though. Looking better than they did against diet huns last weekend, obviously.
Pitch looks like a plastic pitch for some reason
They’ve had 3 shots and RC have had 17…I honestly thought that only happened to us
two foreign chaps for Dundee Utd look decent, think they are Macedonian, guy that scored is 30 but the other lad looks handy at 24 a lot goes through him
10-08-2024, 03:36 PM
Get Rashford off donkey
aljo7-0
10-08-2024, 03:38 PM
two foreign chaps for Dundee Utd look decent, think they are Macedonian, guy that scored is 30 but the other lad looks handy at 24 a lot goes through him
I assume he's not the keeper then :-)
10-08-2024, 03:40 PM
1-0 Man United.
Paulie Walnuts
10-08-2024, 03:49 PM
Just me that always feels a bit smug when you turn a 0-0 game on and the goals immediately start flowing in? :greengrin:
10-08-2024, 03:54 PM
94 mins Ross co 1 Dundee U 1
FT
Stickies 2 Motherwell 1 FT
Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 04:08 PM
94 mins Ross co 1 Dundee U 1
FT
Stickies 2 Motherwell 1 FT
Good that RC v DU ended a draw. Hopefully the same or a Dundee win this evening
Bridge hibs
10-08-2024, 04:24 PM
Hearts love in is a pure ****ing boak fest 🤢
Houston7
10-08-2024, 04:32 PM
Hearts love in is a pure ****ing boak fest 🤢
Which channel is the boak fest on?
10-08-2024, 04:36 PM
Which channel is the boak fest on?
Premier sports 1
alhibby
10-08-2024, 04:38 PM
Premier sports 1
Free for the month of August on Virgin, channel 551 and 552
10-08-2024, 04:39 PM
Michael Stewart trying his best to sell Luke McCowan shut the fick up !
Oops bad mistake by McCowan there
10-08-2024, 04:39 PM
Free for the month of August on Virgin, channel 551 and 552
They couldnae pay me to watch them
10-08-2024, 04:40 PM
My Premier Sports 1 is still showing the fallout of the Charity Shield…impact of a VPN?
Exuberance1875
10-08-2024, 04:47 PM
Not many of our players would get in this Dundee side
Houston7
10-08-2024, 04:47 PM
Premier sports 1
Many thanks!
10-08-2024, 04:55 PM
Hearts :faf:
10-08-2024, 04:55 PM
Zander Clark Ha Ha Ha
10-08-2024, 04:56 PM
Lovely.
10-08-2024, 04:56 PM
Not many of our players would get in this Dundee sideYeah they would
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
NC1875
10-08-2024, 04:57 PM
McCowan assist
Not super hearts that are finishing 2nd
Cracking clearance by Clarke there
Mccowan done well not to just slash at that
Not sure Clarke covered himself in glory with the shot either
The lad Oyegoke they got from Brentford looks awful everytime I see him.
Exuberance1875
Yeah they would
I’m no sure who gets in? Who are you thinking?
10-08-2024, 04:58 PM
Wooooooosh ! Never understood why we used to sing that we hate Dundee, I love um ! 😅
Bridge hibs
10-08-2024, 04:58 PM
Zander Clark, excellent keeper as one or two on here have said 🤣
Clark is humpty, Hearts are pi sh and if I was Dundee's hierarchy I'd give McCowan a bumper wage and a new 3 year deal as everything goes through him, he makes them tick.
10-08-2024, 04:59 PM
Sylla for Dundee reminds me of a Bartley/Gogic. Reads and breaks up the game really well.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
10-08-2024, 05:00 PM
Is the Hearts top actually beige ?
Just like their football.
10-08-2024, 05:01 PM
Dundee really getting maximum out of every player.
Not sure why Hearts are playing 3v1 at the back.
Bridge hibs
Clark is humpty, Hearts are pi sh and if I was Dundee's hierarchy I'd give McCowan a bumper wage and a new 3 year deal as everything goes through him, he makes them tick.
I wouldnt
skyehibee
Sylla for Dundee reminds me of a Bartley/Gogic. Reads and breaks up the game really well.
Exactly what our midfield needs.
I’m no sure who gets in? Who are you thinking?
Our whole team other than McCowan, Sylla and probably Murray. Even though it'll be hard to convince me Myko isn't better than Murray
Matches the cardigan.
10-08-2024, 05:02 PM
Thought he was good last week. Though not watched him enough. The Dundee midfield has a good balance to it.
The importance of a CDM winning tackles and protecting back 4.
10-08-2024, 05:02 PM
Wooooooosh ! Never understood why we used to sing that we hate Dundee, I love um ! 😅
You're Kidding 🤭
1875M
10-08-2024, 05:03 PM
Sad times when Dundee have a better midfield than us.
Our whole team other than McCowan, Sylla and probably Murray. Even though it'll be hard to convince me Myko isn't better than Murray
Cameron gets in our midfield at present too
Exuberance1875
No danger, finished well above us last year and we’ve basically got the same team.
We’d take their whole midfield and they’d be worse with ours.
Murray streets ahead of Vente too
Exuberance1875
10-08-2024, 05:04 PM
Cameron is better than Josh Campbell
Exactly, we have the chance to fix this with potentially McCowan, Allan Campbell and Jack as well
10-08-2024, 05:05 PM
Players in their starting 11 that I'd take are Murray, Tiffoney and McCowan. Maybe Sylla? Honestly don't know enough about the rest of their team.
Given that they'd quite happily take a few of our players as long as it didn't unsettle the balance of their squad. We've got better individuals but as a team we're dugmeat at the minute.
10-08-2024, 05:08 PM
Exactly, we have the chance to fix this with potentially McCowan, Allan Campbell and Jack as well
Think we'll get one of those at most. In order of preference I'd go Campbell, McCowan then Jack. All three walk into our midfield though, I agree.
Exuberance1875
10-08-2024, 05:09 PM
We'll get one of those at most. In order of preference I'd go Campbell, McCowan then Jack. All three walk into our midfield though, I agree.
Yeah, I’d say that’s a fair assessment
10-08-2024, 05:09 PM
Good that RC v DU ended a draw. Hopefully the same or a Dundee win this evening
need the gruesome twosome to beat all around us all season and the rest to draw with each other :) though it is funny seeing our neighbours get beat
10-08-2024, 05:10 PM
We have the chance to, but will we? I'm not convinced we'll come out of this window having signed any of the above.
10-08-2024, 05:11 PM
Hertz are pish.
Paulie Walnuts
No danger, finished well above us last year and we’ve basically got the same team.
We’d take their whole midfield and they’d be worse with ours.
Murray streets ahead of Vente too
They did, but they didn’t have Nick Montgomery as manager.
TrinityHFC
Sad times when Dundee have a better midfield than us.
Yeah I’d take all of them.
10-08-2024, 05:12 PM
This is what I'm pinning my hopes on as well. He really was a terrible appointment.
10-08-2024, 05:13 PM
Neither do we anymore and they are still above us.
Exuberance1875
Jose Mourinho couldn’t get a tune out of that lot
Reading lead against Birmingham
Doidgerinho scores for Forest Green
10-08-2024, 05:14 PM
How's that not a red for Taylor?!
King Cosell
10-08-2024, 05:15 PM
Not many of our players would get in this Dundee side
Apart from the 20 mins we were down to 10 men, we completely dominated all 3 games against them last season.
Yellow for the new cafu
Could easily have been a red - when your own teammates are holding there head points to a red
How’s var not calling that out?
NC1875
10-08-2024, 05:16 PM
That’s a red every day of the week for us.
They get away with murder honestly!
Thats a Hibs player tomorrow then it's a nailed on red.
Michael Stewart has his eyes painted on. Caught him with his body. He slammed his right foot into the players standing foot with some force. Very lucky still to be on the park
10-08-2024, 05:17 PM
a lucky man
Exuberance1875
10-08-2024, 05:18 PM
Apart from the 20 mins we were down to 10 men, we completely dominated all 3 games against them last season.
Aye but we still finished well below them 😂
Taylor :faf:
Exuberance1875
Ah yes Cafu with the finish
a lucky man
Not so lucky now!
Houston7
How’s var not calling that out?
As a former ref, I find these decisions completely baffling. That was a shocking tackle! Ryan Porteous would have got a red!
10-08-2024, 05:19 PM
Glad Taylor stayed on haha
That's a beauty [emoji23]
Seen reds for less ,, yes 2-0
Cafu own goal. :faf:
Green Reaper
Get in, og by the new Cafu
Pler
lovely OG from taylor :thumbsup:
Great few minutes from their superstar. Dundee look good. Very good manager
No like Hearts losing 2-0 at Dens 😂😂
Taylor. What a wonderful 5 minutes he's having. Haha.
10-08-2024, 05:20 PM
Doidgerinho scores for Forest Green
Christian van Doidgedonk.
King Cosell
Poetic justice!
Taylor is brilliant 🤣 🤣
ElginHibbie
That's not 2nd place Hearts new amazing superstar is it?!
Houston7
Ah yes Cafu with the finish
Taylor having a shocker - after looking impressive last week.