View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89

15-04-2025, 09:15 PM
Hilarious Rashford takes on this thread :faf:

cubehindthegoal
15-04-2025, 09:23 PM
Deserved more in that second half. Donnarumma on form though.

Three mins injury team after six subs and two goals. Mental.

Money, etc, that Villa haven’t got like PSG, always talks.

cubehindthegoal
15-04-2025, 09:32 PM
Just realising .. Barca, PSG, etc .. I don’t actually care anymore .. used to … used to watch Barca and Madrid et al … don’t care … came in here out of curiosity for Villa (McGinn mainly), and see I don’t really have any interest in PSG and Barcelona and Madrid in Europe any more … and I see it’s because it’s inevitable … one of the elite will win it .. it’s elitist and fairly unchangeable, without huge money (eg Saudi sources). Money is all that matters, who can BUY more success .. eg .. Man City … but I suppose, maybe .. it’s always been so ? So, a club has no chance to excel, without money. Hmm … that’s one area we could learn from American Football then .. just a thought .. but hey .. too radical to expect a system that might take us closer to equivalence (what a word that is).

ps I do get the irony that you could apply the same to the SPFL .. those two.. glasgow teams … v the rest is similar in money and capabilities … but .. I’m a Hibs fan always from a child, no choice but .. to be. I accept it’s crap sometimes. Most times in comparison, but better than anyone’s sometimes to (2016).

tonyrougier123
15-04-2025, 09:45 PM
If John mcginn was called John zidane and French he’d be worth 75million. Picked that Villa team up by the boot straps and his unorthodox way of mobilising himself around the park bamboozled PSG tonight. Once he went off Villa were subdued noticeably for me but still dangerous in small spells. Outstanding midfielder managed by a top class gaffer might I add.

Hibspur
15-04-2025, 09:54 PM
If they show that royal twat again I'm putting my foot through the telly

I'm a fan of William. He and his wife visited the homeless charity I worked for down south a few years back and a few of us shared a coffee and a chat with them. The were both absolutely sound.

He's also Villa daft.

HarpOnHibee
16-04-2025, 12:25 AM
I'm a fan of William. He and his wife visited the homeless charity I worked for down south a few years back and a few of us shared a coffee and a chat with them. The were both absolutely sound.

He's also Villa daft.

Nice of them to stop by for some free coffee and show off how undeservedly wealthy they are. The homeless must have been ecstatic by their mere presence there.

16-04-2025, 01:47 PM
If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 02:23 PM
If Real Madrid don't win 4-0 tonight I'd be surprised. Can't write them off, ever.

Would really be surprised if Arsenal don’t go through tonight. Can’t see Madrid keeping a clean sheet

16-04-2025, 02:38 PM
Nice of them to stop by for some free coffee and show off how undeservedly wealthy they are. The homeless must have been ecstatic by their mere presence there.

I'm old enough to remember when Thatcher presented the Scottish Cup to the winners

In a similar vein i'm all for inviting the royals to present trophies in Scottish football to realise just the extent of their true popularity...

16-04-2025, 06:46 PM
1-0 Newcastle, wonder goal. :top marks

Donegal Hibby
16-04-2025, 06:50 PM
Newcastle United 1-0 Crystal Palace .. really tough game though hopefully the Magpies get a win for Howie who’s in hospital.

16-04-2025, 07:05 PM
That's a laughable penalty award.

16-04-2025, 07:07 PM
Just belt the bloody ball. All this stuttering pish just gets on my nerves.

16-04-2025, 07:08 PM
Laughable penalty too lol. I'd slap the taker round the changing room for that level of stupidity. Hope Newcastle win 6-0. Haha, Newcastle have a second goal....

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 07:14 PM
That's a laughable penalty award.

Definitely a pen.

Here’s Madrid crowding the ref again

16-04-2025, 07:14 PM
He definitely pulls him to the ground. Can see why it's given.

16-04-2025, 07:16 PM
Fair play to Saka. A nice wee touch nine years to the day Cummings done it at Hampden

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

16-04-2025, 07:16 PM
Definitely a pen.

Here’s Madrid crowding the ref again

I was on about the Newcastle game, not the Arsenal game.

plhibs
16-04-2025, 07:19 PM
Another stupid penalty, trying to be too cute.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Another stupid penalty, trying to be too cute.

I mean what do you say? Saka was stupid doing that. Cummings-esque

16-04-2025, 07:27 PM
If that Arsenal penalty should have been given, then that penalty Dundee Utd were awarded at Easter Road was correct? Thought you weren't to re-referee incidents in the box that didn't really affect the ball?

And that Real penalty is soft as anything, if given.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

16-04-2025, 07:27 PM
Don't think that's a penalty but can't see VAR overturning it considering he did have a grab at him

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 07:28 PM
Don't think that's a penalty but can't see VAR overturning it considering he did have a grab at him

Agreed. Never a pen

16-04-2025, 07:29 PM
This is ****ing scandalous. What is going on.

Absolutely ridiculous how long it takes to check

Ridiculous time again to make a decision. They really aren't helping themselves.

crash
16-04-2025, 07:30 PM
No pen

16-04-2025, 07:32 PM
Big balls from the ref there.

Good

Trinity Hibee
Big balls from the ref there.

Good

Yep. Hope he’s got good security leaving the stadium

Graphic said offside? Didn't think Mbappe was off, was Vinicius Jr off just in front of them?

16-04-2025, 07:33 PM
Correct decision but 5 mins is scandalous.

16-04-2025, 07:36 PM
Graphic said offside? Didn't think Mbappe was off, was Vinicius Jr off just in front of them?

It was called as no foul by uefa.

16-04-2025, 07:37 PM
Time wasting is pathetic here.

16-04-2025, 07:40 PM
Time wasting is pathetic here.

Just about as pathetic as Mbappe dive

16-04-2025, 07:44 PM
No arsenal lover but be great to see Madeid put out at home. Hate the entitlement from them and their fans

16-04-2025, 07:45 PM
Madrid are going to lose the plot later in the game, they already look rattled.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 07:48 PM
Arsenal still been the better of the 2 sides here

16-04-2025, 07:48 PM
4-0 Newcastle

16-04-2025, 07:49 PM
Madrid are going to lose the plot later in the game, they already look rattled.

Could make for some excellent booing from the Real fans after the game.

16-04-2025, 07:53 PM
Bellingham not in the game tonight.

Odegaard also very poor when you consider the spaces he has found in possession. A shadow of what he’s capable of but all he wants to do is play it simple to Saka

Donegal Hibby
16-04-2025, 07:56 PM
4-0 Newcastle

5 now :greengrin

16-04-2025, 08:03 PM
Could make for some excellent booing from the Real fans after the game.Maybe they've been studying Motherwell v Hearts highlights so as to get unique atmospheric booing, with a bit of identity thrown in?

16-04-2025, 08:15 PM
1-0 Bayern, Kane.

16-04-2025, 08:17 PM
1-0 Bayern, Kane.

1-1, Martinez.

16-04-2025, 08:20 PM
2-1 Inter, Pavard.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 08:22 PM
Bellendham fitting right in at Madrid

16-04-2025, 08:23 PM
They Bellend is such a pr*ck

16-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Dirty bassas this Real lot

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Dirty bassas this Real lot

Rudigers been at it all game.

16-04-2025, 08:27 PM
Rudigers been at it all game.

Just said that too

16-04-2025, 08:30 PM
Great team goal Arsenal. That will be that.

16-04-2025, 08:30 PM
1-0 Arsenal

16-04-2025, 08:31 PM
That is gorgeous. Saka masterpiece

16-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Comeback on

16-04-2025, 08:32 PM
Well now.....

16-04-2025, 08:32 PM
Great team goal Arsenal. That will be that.

Maybe not. Absolutely ludicrous defending and a tap in for Vinicious

16-04-2025, 08:35 PM
2-1 Inter, Pavard.

2-2, Dier

16-04-2025, 08:40 PM
Bellingham has been pretty invisible, expected a bot more from him.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 08:45 PM
Rice has been superb over these 2 games

16-04-2025, 08:47 PM
Rice has been superb over these 2 games

16-04-2025, 08:51 PM
That Rudiger is one dirty barsteward !

16-04-2025, 08:53 PM
That is gorgeous. Saka masterpiece

Saka is a superb footballer

16-04-2025, 08:53 PM

Done all his talking in the press how they were going to do this and that :blah::blah:

Completely invisible in both legs

16-04-2025, 08:58 PM
Wake up call for Madrid, beaten home and away.

Trinity Hibee
16-04-2025, 09:00 PM
Deserved to win tonight

16-04-2025, 09:00 PM
2-1 Arsenal on the night 5-1 on Agg , Aye lets put the roof doon and intimidate them :hilarious:hilarious

16-04-2025, 09:03 PM
2-1 Arsenal on the night 5-1 on Agg , Aye lets put the roof doon and intimidate them :hilarious:hilarious

Is that Real Madrid dead.

16-04-2025, 09:12 PM
World class performance from Declan Rice again tonight. Outstanding player. I remember when he signed there were more than a few saying he was over-rated/never worth the fee blah blah. Never in doubt.

16-04-2025, 09:20 PM
Always good to see Madrid and Bayern go out. Arsenal v Inter final please.

16-04-2025, 09:25 PM
Always good to see Madrid and Bayern go out. Arsenal v Inter final please.
Could be Inters year.

supermcginn
16-04-2025, 09:38 PM

He's like a ghost in most of their big games, hard to tell who's more overrated between him, vinicious and mbappe. Worst Madrid team in a long long time.

16-04-2025, 09:44 PM
Could be Inters year.

Hopefully.

Would prefer to see them win it more than the others.

K-Zazu
16-04-2025, 09:45 PM
He's like a ghost in most of their big games, hard to tell who's more overrated between him, vinicious and mbappe. Worst Madrid team in a long long time.

And it’s a miracle how he didn’t get booked over the 2 legs either the amount of fouls he committed, tugging back players and lunging in.. Runs about for 90 mins that’s about it.

16-04-2025, 09:45 PM
Yep! Just like us :greengrin

16-04-2025, 10:00 PM
Done all his talking in the press how they were going to do this and that :blah::blah:

Completely invisible in both legs

Talked a good game, did nothing and looked a fool at final whistle.

Looks like he bought into his own press a while ago so enjoyed seeing him on the losing side tonight. His Dortmund teammates were apparently delighted when he left them for Madrid.

16-04-2025, 10:13 PM
Talked a good game, did nothing and looked a fool at final whistle.

Looks like he bought into his own press a while ago so enjoyed seeing him on the losing side tonight. His Dortmund teammates were apparently delighted when he left them for Madrid.

Don't watch much Spanish football on tv so don't see alot of him but in both games against Arsenal he comes across as a bit of a greetin faced bellend and has a nasty streak in him , Loves to moan and wave imaginary cards to get other players booked , Fits right in with Real Madrid team full of cloggers and hatchet men

16-04-2025, 10:39 PM
Could be Inters year.Also it could be Arsenal's year bossed Real Madrid in both games, semi against PSG could be a classic.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

16-04-2025, 11:52 PM

According to the yams they are.

17-04-2025, 10:47 AM

Is he really as good as people make him out to be, very poor in both games tbh.

He's here!
17-04-2025, 11:13 AM

The Homewards charity they've established is actually very impressive.

17-04-2025, 11:39 AM
Is he really as good as people make him out to be, very poor in both games tbh.

He was useless for England in last tournament.

Way over rated.

17-04-2025, 12:57 PM
Another day of European footie and another day of hoping Sevco get leathered. 6-0 win for Bilbao request to the footballing gods please......

17-04-2025, 05:59 PM
Also it could be Arsenal's year bossed Real Madrid in both games, semi against PSG could be a classic.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Certainly could, looking forward to it.

17-04-2025, 06:34 PM
A Couple days late, just watched the highlights of Villa's game and they can be proud of what they done in the Champions League and will be pushing now for another spot next season, which is actually getting exciting, another great result for Newcastle also.

Only watched the first half of last nights game, thought Arsenal done very well in containing which was another poor madrid performance with their top guys not performing when needed, i just hope they don't come calling for SDG in the summer :aok:

Huns to take a skelping please.

17-04-2025, 06:50 PM
Wee bit channel hopping the night , Start of with the Huns game hoping they get leathered !! Wee bit of the Man u game then onto Spurs always a laugh with Posta nae clue in charge , Complete box office he is , Hopefully Lazio can claw back a 2-0 deficit tae

17-04-2025, 06:55 PM
'mon the Bilboa. Please embarrass them :aok:

17-04-2025, 06:58 PM
'mon the Bilboa. Please embarrass them :aok:

You’re not thinking about the poor people of Bilboa if they do!

Donegal Hibby
17-04-2025, 07:01 PM
Tonight’s the night the huns go out 🤞

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 07:05 PM
First tackle of the game.
McCoist's first statement: "Lucky not to pick up a yellow there."

Please batter them Athletic.

17-04-2025, 07:07 PM
You’re not thinking about the poor people of Bilboa if they do!

No idea what they're like now, but back in my heyday the Spanish police didn't **** around. Sevco getting battered on the park and their fans off it sounds like a fine thing indeed..... :greengrin

17-04-2025, 07:08 PM
No idea what they're like now, but back in my heyday the Spanish police didn't **** around. Sevco getting battered on the park and their fans off it sounds like a fine thing indeed..... :greengrin

Sounds good

17-04-2025, 07:09 PM
Tonight’s the night the huns go out 🤞
They seem to have the ability to raise their game and win against teams you think they should have no chance against 🤷

17-04-2025, 07:11 PM
Man U off to a good start, 1-0.

17-04-2025, 07:11 PM
man u 1 Lyon 0

17-04-2025, 07:17 PM
Ally 🤣

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 07:19 PM
Ally 🤣

Slavering fud. :agree:

badabing67
Those Castore kits must be crap

Never a penalty..mccoist is a slavering little prick. Honestly get him to ****. Completely ruins every games he's on with his cheeky chappy pish

17-04-2025, 07:21 PM
Ally 🤣

Cannot stand the melt

17-04-2025, 07:22 PM
Never a penalty..mccoist is a slavering little prick. Honestly get him to ****. Completely ruins every games he's on with his cheeky chappy pish

Seen them given.

MKHIBEE
17-04-2025, 07:24 PM
Boyd’s seethe is great to see, let’s hope he seethes all night

17-04-2025, 07:24 PM
Those Castore kits must be crap

Think they’ve sewn on a different sponsor tonight. Maybe gambling not allowed.

17-04-2025, 07:26 PM
Tavernier and Souttar both looking sufficiently baffled at wee staunch Barry’s instructions.

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 07:29 PM
Seen them given.

At Ibrox, in the Scottish Premiership, for them.

17-04-2025, 07:30 PM
At Ibrox, in the Scottish Premiership, for them.

17-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Like a lot of penalties, or not in this case, it depends if you want it to be given or not.

If Bowie is pulled to the ground and his shirt ripped in half at Tynecastle, everyone is screaming for it.

Since it's Sevco id say that's never a penalty in a million years.

ShadesLongThrow
17-04-2025, 07:32 PM
Feela bit dirty saying this but we could actually benefit from Rangers winning this and then making the final. It’s a few days after we play them and so we’ll probably be facing their reserves. Even if they lose the semi, the games before the 2 legs are against St Mirren and Celtic so them playing a weakened team in those games won’t affect us.

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 07:34 PM
Feela bit dirty saying this but we could actually benefit from Rangers winning this and then making the final. It’s a few days after we play them and so we’ll probably be facing their reserves. Even if they lose the semi, the games before the 2 legs aren’t Mirren and Celtic so them playing a weakened team in those games won’t affect us.

We'll give them a skelping regardless of who they put out. I never ever want them to do well under any circumstance.

17-04-2025, 07:34 PM
Lazio 1 Bodo Glimt 0 (1-2)

17-04-2025, 07:39 PM
Bilbao have had 32 shots across both legs without scoring.

17-04-2025, 07:39 PM
Feela bit dirty saying this but we could actually benefit from Rangers winning this and then making the final. It’s a few days after we play them and so we’ll probably be facing their reserves. Even if they lose the semi, the games before the 2 legs are against St Mirren and Celtic so them playing a weakened team in those games won’t affect us.
I hope my wife beats me to death with a bat if there ever comes a day I don't want Sevco getting leathered.

17-04-2025, 07:43 PM
I actually don’t think that’s a penalty in the spurs game. The keeper actually makes the save after Maddison’s header. Ok it was his face but he did save the header. It’s a coming together after that.

17-04-2025, 07:45 PM
Eintracht 0 Spurs 1

17-04-2025, 07:45 PM
I actually don’t think that’s a penalty in the spurs game. The keeper actually make the save after Maddison’s header. Ok it was his face but he did save the header. It’s a coming together after that.

Thought it was a clear penalty and red card, totally wiped out Maddison. He was lucky he wasn’t seriously injured.

17-04-2025, 07:47 PM
2-0 Man U

17-04-2025, 07:47 PM
This lot are absolutely dire Infront of goal. Useless

17-04-2025, 07:48 PM
penalty bilbao

1-0

17-04-2025, 07:50 PM
Souttar is pish 😂

Donegal Hibby
Bilbao 1 up :greengrin

1875M
Souttar the big donkey giving away a penalty. Terrible positioning and clumsy tackle.

17-04-2025, 07:51 PM
Souttar is pish 😂

Hate penalties like that getting awarded. Love them when it’s against the Huns.

Jakhog1
Did I hear right in Ally say " did he take the ball"

Soapy Souter with a blooper😂

17-04-2025, 07:52 PM
Hate penalties like that getting awarded. Love them when it’s against the Huns.

I agree 😁

plhibs
17-04-2025, 07:53 PM
At last, good to see someone taking a decent penalty unlike some in the last couple of days.

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 07:53 PM
Shame it has to be against a bunch of scarf twirling weirdos.

hibstag
17-04-2025, 07:54 PM
Did I hear right in Ally say " did he take the ball"

Yep and id like to see that again -oops what a Hun cheerleader he is

17-04-2025, 07:55 PM
Think the Huns have been hard done by, the pull on Dessers shirt was a pen for me… defender panicked and it was enough to slow his run

Hibees1973
17-04-2025, 07:59 PM
Yep and id like to see that again -oops what a Hun cheerleader he is

He did indeed.

Desperate stuff.

17-04-2025, 07:59 PM
Think the Huns have been hard done by, the pull on Dessers shirt was a pen for me… defender panicked and it was enough to slow his run

It was a definite penalty.

17-04-2025, 08:15 PM
It was a definite penalty.

Yep..:greengrin...having watched that team and their pet referees for over 50 years it is sweet indeed to see them get a dose of their own medicine.

Donegal Hibby
17-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Time we got another one here and finish these huns off 😁

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 08:17 PM
McCoist greetin that the referee and VAR aren't doing their job. Has it occurred to him that they have a different job to the one that they do in the Scottish Premiership?

17-04-2025, 08:17 PM
Sally sounds deflated

17-04-2025, 08:19 PM
Sally sounds deflated

Deflating that fat git will blow the whole planet off course.

17-04-2025, 08:19 PM
Ally is still raging.

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 08:20 PM
The Rangers face a lot of adversity apparently. :faf:

17-04-2025, 08:27 PM
Deflating that fat git will blow the whole planet off course.

usually can't stop him gabbin

17-04-2025, 08:28 PM
Fantastic equaliser for Notts County against Bradford.

17-04-2025, 08:32 PM
conf league

chelsea 2 legia warsaw 2 (5-2)
Rapid Vienna 1 Djurgarden 1 (2-1)

17-04-2025, 08:36 PM
Lyon pull one back, 4-3 to Man U on aggregate.

17-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Whoopsie, Man U ***** collapsing lol...

17-04-2025, 08:40 PM
Man U ****ing it up again

17-04-2025, 08:40 PM
2-0 Bilbao

17-04-2025, 08:41 PM
Haaaaaaaa

Donegal Hibby
17-04-2025, 08:42 PM
2-0 Game over :greengrin

Green forever
17-04-2025, 08:42 PM
Oh dear, how sad....

17-04-2025, 08:43 PM
That'll do nicely, now two more to rub it in if you please.

17-04-2025, 08:45 PM
……. but, but, but what about the co-efficient?:greengrin

17-04-2025, 08:48 PM
……. but, but, but what about the co-efficient?:greengrin

**** the coefficient and **** Sevco.

17-04-2025, 08:49 PM
**** the coefficient and **** Sevco.

Firm agree

17-04-2025, 08:50 PM
Lyon down to 10

a tad harsh likesy

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 08:51 PM
Here comes the "too many foreigners!" chat.

17-04-2025, 08:53 PM
Lyon down to 10

a tad harsh likesy

Did the French player catch him at all? I was out the room and only saw it once?

17-04-2025, 08:54 PM
Lyon down to 10

a tad harsh likesyIt's a shocking call to be fair

Guy makes no attempt at making a challenge

It's definitely something that needs looked at regarding 2nd yellow cards

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
17-04-2025, 08:55 PM
Ya can be as proud ya want Ally but your team have still won F*** all this season :na na:

17-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Ya can be as proud ya want Ally but your team have still won F*** all this season :na na:

Amazes me how so many pundits are saying Barry Ferguson has gotten a reaction out of the Rangers squad and he deserves to be in contention for the job permanently.

Actually come to think of it, Rangers would be mad not to appoint him. What a job he’s done.

17-04-2025, 08:57 PM
I’ll do time if we get a Man U-Spurs final.

Up-the-slope
17-04-2025, 08:58 PM
Amazes me how so many pundits are saying Barry Ferguson has gotten a reaction out of the Rangers squad and he deserves to be in contention for the job permanently.

Actually come to think of it, Rangers would be mad not to appoint him. What a job he’s done.

:agree: defo only choice :greengrin

17-04-2025, 09:02 PM
Did the French player catch him at all? I was out the room and only saw it once?

ditto

It's a shocking call to be fair

Guy makes no attempt at making a challenge

It's definitely something that needs looked at regarding 2nd yellow cards

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 09:11 PM
https://media.invisioncic.com/g326913/monthly_2025_04/ae506f60-e7dc-4f7b-91fb-c44d8ec7e5e6.jpeg.dac1dcf0bcecfed92935f39e3ce4977e .jpeg

17-04-2025, 09:16 PM
man u 2 ten men 3

17-04-2025, 09:17 PM
I’ll do time if we get a Man U-Spurs final.Don't worry, united are listening to you.

17-04-2025, 09:17 PM
Man U just cannot defend, totally wide open again.

Maguire and a wee fat Luke Shaw at the back ffs.

17-04-2025, 09:18 PM
Fofana and Cherki absolutely destroyed rangers at Ibrox earlier this season. Was as good a performance from a couple of wingers I had seen in years

17-04-2025, 09:20 PM
man u manager playing draughts

17-04-2025, 09:20 PM
Why make two changes on 100 minutes?

Took off two good players

At least wait till half time of extra time

Is he Monty in disguise?

Just saw Monty celebrating Spurs going through

17-04-2025, 09:21 PM
man u manager playing draughts

If hes up against himself he'll lose.

17-04-2025, 09:22 PM
If hes up against himself, he'll lose.

he's playing Onana

17-04-2025, 09:24 PM
he's playing Onana

It'll be a draw then, Onana will drop the board.

17-04-2025, 09:25 PM
penalty Lyon

2-4

Man u have fallen apart

again

17-04-2025, 09:26 PM
Man u are so, so bad it's hilarious.

17-04-2025, 09:27 PM
Man U, oh dearie me...

Hibees1973
Capitulation.

What a spineless bunch.

Amorins job must surely be in question

17-04-2025, 09:28 PM
penalty man u

come back in man u fans

HarpOnHibee
17-04-2025, 09:28 PM
Talk about a complete bottle job. How much did they pay for this squad?

17-04-2025, 09:29 PM
That’s never a pen for Utd 😂

Hibeesforever
Playing against 10 men too and Maguire up front haha

Probably be a pen utd here

I know they're not the best of players but the manager has no clue, tactics and shape shocking, hasn't worked since he came in, he won't he there next season.

17-04-2025, 09:30 PM
Playing against 10 men too and Maguire up front hahaMaguire and Mainoo up top

Rangers manager on Radio Scotland explaining that they should have had two penalties with Bilbao getting a red card for the first. Foreign referees - what are they like!

Amorins job must surely be in question

They employ a manager with a very precise and fixed method,. formation and style or playing, with possibly the most overpriced and rubbish squad they have had in years who are not set up to play the way the manager wants. It was always going to be tough but he and they have made it even worse than expected! It's quite amusing

3-4

Man U pen, scores

17-04-2025, 09:31 PM
Playing against 10 men too and Maguire up front haha

Still a better option than £70m+ Hoiland 😅

17-04-2025, 09:32 PM
Ferdinand is a disgrace. Honestly embarrassing coverage. Who actually wants to listen to his pish?

17-04-2025, 09:35 PM
That should be another pen, nearly ripped Maguires shirt off.

17-04-2025, 09:36 PM
4-4

Lyon have fallen apart

17-04-2025, 09:37 PM
4-4

Jeez 4-4

Up-the-slope
Ange - 'i always win things second season' still on for it :greengrin

5-4

17-04-2025, 09:38 PM
Wow

5-4

That should be another pen, nearly ripped Maguires shirt off.

Can't believe the defender got away with that. Jeezo 5-4.

**** me 5-4 now

17-04-2025, 09:39 PM
offside me thinks

given 5-4

Goal given! Wowee

What a mental game.

That's never a foul. Ridiculous if VAR overrules it.

HarpOnHibee
Talk about a complete bottle job. How much did they pay for this squad?

Talk about a complete bottle job. How much did they pay for this squad? (Lyon this time :greengrin)

17-04-2025, 09:40 PM
What's the defender doing there btw?

It's a little push but the boys massive

Hibeesforever
17-04-2025, 09:40 PM
What do I know, Maguire upfront is the difference...makes you wonder if the modern way of playing is bollocks...Big target man needed...!

17-04-2025, 09:42 PM
Roof just about came off with that Maguire goal. Some scenes! Mental mental game.

Up-the-slope
17-04-2025, 09:44 PM
How many Man U fans left in ground to see that?

17-04-2025, 09:44 PM
sacre bleu Lyon

huddies

17-04-2025, 09:45 PM
Well **** me that was some game

Stairway 2 7
17-04-2025, 09:46 PM
Brilliant game that

17-04-2025, 09:46 PM
Chuffed for Maguire

17-04-2025, 09:47 PM
Delighted for that wee lad, well done Man U, that is what football is.

Up-the-slope
17-04-2025, 09:47 PM
Ange v Amorin final? battle for the sack

17-04-2025, 09:48 PM
I don't like Man U but things like this are why we all love football. Could be their Aberdeen moment but I dont think they've the same character and togetherness that we have.

17-04-2025, 09:50 PM
Not a Man U fan but I'm pleased for them and their manager.

Stairway 2 7
17-04-2025, 09:55 PM
Bodo through on penalties, penalties were shocking from both teams but least Nazio oot

17-04-2025, 10:00 PM
exciting finish in the Lazio v Bodo Glimt game as well

Bodo Glimt winning 3-2 on penalties

17-04-2025, 10:01 PM
Football is a mad game sometimes.

Not a fan of United but that was wonderful stuff

17-04-2025, 10:04 PM
Amorim is a nice guy, I hope he turns it round for Man Utd.

I say that as a non man utd fan.

17-04-2025, 10:15 PM
Bodo through on penalties, penalties were shocking from both teams but least Nazio oot

On a wage bill similar to ours.[emoji102]

17-04-2025, 11:19 PM
Thought it was a clear penalty and red card, totally wiped out Maddison. He was lucky he wasn’t seriously injured.

If he had punched it instead of clearing/saving it with his coupon I don’t think it’s given. I still don’t think it should. Exactly what you want your keeper to be doing. Owning the box and committed..

18-04-2025, 06:24 AM
Football is a mad game sometimes.

Not a fan of United but that was wonderful stuff

Incredible turnaround however for a top level team to lose what was it 3 goals in 5 mins or so really is so poor. Tnt really do need to do something about their commentators laughable from Savage and his mate Ree :greengrin

Up-the-slope
18-04-2025, 07:01 AM
Glad no more money for Wee Bazza & Hunettes by going any further.

It would be mad funny if their reported next take over goes belly up and they are left with this overpaid dross squad with no investment next year ..... they would be there for the taking

18-04-2025, 07:21 AM
Incredible turnaround however for a top level team to lose what was it 3 goals in 5 mins or so really is so poor. Tnt really do need to do something about their commentators laughable from Savage and his mate Ree :greengrin

Neither of those are top level teams currently.

18-04-2025, 07:27 AM
Just seen the final goal. Maguire pushing (in a non-foul way) the defender forward with him in order to break the defensive line and stay on side is actually really quite interesting to see. Maybe I've just not noticed before but feels fairly unique for something relatively obvious - I guess you'd expect a typical CB to not be bullied into going with him and would hold the line?

I don't typically watch European football but I'll maybe look out the full highlights of that game.

18-04-2025, 07:47 AM
Manchester United are such a poor side though. Lyon, down to 10 men, thought they had the game won at 4-2. But once United got the first there was only going to be one winner.

18-04-2025, 10:36 AM
Neither of those are top level teams currently.

Think Lyon will think they are

18-04-2025, 10:59 AM

Killie 2 Huns 4
Huns 1 Well 2
Fener 1 Huns 3
Huns 0 Fener 2
Celtc 2 Huns 3
Dundee 3 Huns 4
Huns 0 Hibs 2
Huns 0 Athletic 0
Dons 2 Huns 2
Athletic 2 Huns 0

P10 W4 D2 L4 F17 A16

Shoo in! :wink:

18-04-2025, 02:41 PM
Mayenda with another goal for Sunderland, top drawer too. Started in his own half and finished the run by scoring.

18-04-2025, 02:50 PM
Killie 2 Huns 4
Huns 1 Well 2
Fener 1 Huns 3
Huns 0 Fener 2
Celtc 2 Huns 3
Dundee 3 Huns 4
Huns 0 Hibs 2
Huns 0 Athletic 0
Dons 2 Huns 2
Athletic 2 Huns 0

P10 W4 D2 L4 F17 A16

I hope they give him the gig, but I can’t see it

18-04-2025, 02:51 PM
Killie 2 Huns 4
Huns 1 Well 2
Fener 1 Huns 3
Huns 0 Fener 2
Celtc 2 Huns 3
Dundee 3 Huns 4
Huns 0 Hibs 2
Huns 0 Athletic 0
Dons 2 Huns 2
Athletic 2 Huns 0

P10 W4 D2 L4 F17 A16

And the wins were not exactly plain sailing. Not won a game since Mccann came out and backed him :greengrin

18-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Watford pretty unlucky here HT Watford 1 Burnley 1

Norwich 1 Pompey 3 ooft
Coventry 1 West Brom 0
PNE 1 QPR 0

18-04-2025, 03:59 PM
How does everyone think tomorrow will go?

18-04-2025, 04:17 PM

Weird one. Don’t want Hearts to make a final but think they’ll be easier for Celtic than Aberdeen.

But in all honesty, Celtic should beat either convincingly. So Dons to pump them tomorrow!

18-04-2025, 04:19 PM

Heart says sheep, head says sheep, form says sheep. Expecting a comfy win for the fleecies.

18-04-2025, 04:26 PM
How does everyone think tomorrow will go?Aberdeen to pump them. Hearts to lose the head and start injuring a few sheep players.

gordie18
18-04-2025, 04:58 PM
Will Fish booked for having his shirt almost ripped off his back

Donegal Hibby
18-04-2025, 05:26 PM

I see some of the jumbos are concerned about Critchley playing this diamond formation which might give Keskinen and Morris plenty of space out wide .

I think it could go either way tbh as their league meets have ended in two draws and a narrow 3-2 win due to a late goal for Aberdeen ,going with the Critchley hasn’t won a big game yet … I’ll go 3-2 Dons after extra time .🤞

18-04-2025, 05:37 PM
Aberdeen win

Critchley doesn't do winning big games

18-04-2025, 06:01 PM
Jamie McGrath in contention for tomorrow. Imagine if he scores the winner he could become a legend.

For us.

Stairway 2 7
18-04-2025, 06:24 PM
Aberdeen pump them, Aberdeen will get sheared by celtic easily

18-04-2025, 06:25 PM
Some observations from today's English games, Harry getting nearly full game time with Bromley, Porto on the bench again and not brought on as Preston lose, seems to be bit of discontent with Mowbray at West Brom.

He's here!
18-04-2025, 06:39 PM

Aberdeen win hopefully, with Celtic winning the final.

Hibs07p
18-04-2025, 06:45 PM
'tarts 5/4 favs, sheep 2/1 on B365, I'm not sure why. My moneys on the sheep.

Scottish Cup Winners

BS44
18-04-2025, 06:47 PM
Watford pretty unlucky here HT Watford 1 Burnley 1

Norwich 1 Pompey 3 ooft
Coventry 1 West Brom 0
PNE 1 QPR 0

Porteous on the bench, wonder if Hibs might try and bring him back up the road for next season?

We did try and get him on loan in the last transfer window

Bridge hibs
18-04-2025, 06:47 PM
Some observations from today's English games, Harry getting nearly full game time with Bromley, Porto on the bench again and not brought on as Preston lose, seems to be bit of discontent with Mowbray at West Brom.Think McKirdy only got the last 10 minutes or so, mind you thats nearly full game time for him 🤭

18-04-2025, 06:49 PM
Porteous on the bench, wonder if Hibs might try and bring him back up the road for next season?

We did try and get him on loan in the last transfer window

If he moves he'll go to another Championship club IMO. There's enough of them.

18-04-2025, 06:54 PM
Livi 1 up v ayr

18-04-2025, 06:55 PM
Hearts losing tomorrow would be a laugh, but it'll still be a nervous laugh until Celtc win the Cup. It's the Toxico Cup.

18-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Advantage plastic. 3-0 Livi.

18-04-2025, 07:34 PM
about time

Oxford 0 Leeds 1