ErinGoBraghHFC
03-08-2024, 11:47 AM
That Taylor looks rapid!
Dhanda rattles the bar
He’s put the fear of god in me, I don’t fancy playing him
03-08-2024, 11:47 AM
I feel dirty typing this but Hearts look decent.
03-08-2024, 11:48 AM
Much better team so far.
03-08-2024, 11:50 AM
Dhanda is going to be a decent signing for them if he can stay fit. Pulling the strings in their midfield so far.
03-08-2024, 11:50 AM
That Taylor looks rapid!
Dhanda rattles the bar
He is quick and very tall too - will be dangerous at corners. Looked good against Spurs.
03-08-2024, 11:52 AM
Dhanda is going to be a decent signing for them if he can stay fit. Pulling the strings in their midfield so far.
Yup - exactly the player Hibs need in the 10 role.
1875M
03-08-2024, 11:52 AM
That Taylor looks handy. Quick, good tackling. Good game so far.
03-08-2024, 11:53 AM
Neil McCann is a complete tit
Dessers is such a weird player. Outrageous first touch then skies it over the bar. Bizarre
gordie18
Vargas diving again [emoji35]
03-08-2024, 11:54 AM
Malky mustn't rate him.
Gordy M
03-08-2024, 11:54 AM
Boy Taylor looks quick but has lost the ball every time apart from once?
03-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Vargas diving again [emoji35]
Assume booked
03-08-2024, 11:55 AM
Malky mustn't rate him.
Had a pre contr signed for hearts months before Malky joined us
Gordy M
03-08-2024, 11:56 AM
Hi hit the bar with a deflected shot, has he touched the ball since?
03-08-2024, 11:56 AM
Hi hit the bar with a deflected shot, has he touched the ball since?
Personally never been that impressed
kentao
03-08-2024, 11:59 AM
Hearts have been decent so far, what a difference restricting the Huns allocation can hardly hear them make a noise.
03-08-2024, 11:59 AM
Personally never been that impressed
Same.
Poor man’s Stevie Mallan.
03-08-2024, 12:02 PM
Had a pre contr signed for hearts months before Malky joined us
Ah so he did. He bought my mates house off him in May right enough 😂
That's a penalty for me.
Naismith looks like a fat egg
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
03-08-2024, 12:03 PM
That's a penalty at the other end.
Nae luck 😂😂
Hertz more than holding their own. If they can keep Shankland they look a shoo-in for third and will fancy their chances of being closer or better to second. Gives me the boke.
Paulie Walnuts
That's a penalty for me.
Definitely a penalty :agree:
Victor
How long has Matt Lucas been managing Hearts?
Trinity Hibee
Definitely a penalty :agree:
It’s not now. They’ve changed the guidance so stuff like that isn’t a pen now
03-08-2024, 12:04 PM
Yip. They're everything we've not been so far. Plus they've got a very strong pool of players to choose from.
It's both annoying and depressing.
McCann is a ****ing clown.
Couldn't think of a game I'd rather watch less
It’s not now. They’ve changed the guidance so stuff like that isn’t a pen nowEven if it's for Rangers?
I still dunno why his arm was there?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Mcbizz1998
Never a pen. Dealt with quickly and correctly.
Naismith is such a pie of a man. You’d never know he was a pro-player.
03-08-2024, 12:05 PM
These gimps will murder us. :rolleyes:
03-08-2024, 12:06 PM
It’s not now. They’ve changed the guidance so stuff like that isn’t a pen now
It'll just confuse things further. Guarantee you'll see one almost identical given this season
And against us.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:07 PM
Almost certainly as it’s never consistent. But going by what the clubs have been told that example isn’t a pen.
03-08-2024, 12:08 PM
Which gimps, the gorgie gimps or the govan gimps?
Victor
03-08-2024, 12:09 PM
Na. They started well but have reverted back to their normal boring ways. Plus Rangers are rubbish! If we can repel their opening barrage we will be fine!
Dhanda with a clear dive in the box
03-08-2024, 12:12 PM
Hertz more than holding their own. If they can keep Shankland they look a shoo-in for third and will fancy their chances of being closer or better to second. Gives me the boke.
Rangers are mince. They are coming back the way not Hearts closing the gap.
but agreed we are miles of either of these teams.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:13 PM
Dessers is poor
03-08-2024, 12:13 PM
Dhanda with a clear dive in the box
How many times will we see that against us this year.
Him and Vargas (whose already thrown himself down a couple of times)
03-08-2024, 12:16 PM
Assume booked
03-08-2024, 12:16 PM
They wont.
ChicoM1875
03-08-2024, 12:17 PM
Hertz cheating their way through the game. Also for anyone moaning about Stuart Lovell, it could be worse. The Rangers TV commentators are terrible.
03-08-2024, 12:18 PM
What was said on the radio pre-match that they've just apologised for? Hope it wasn't swearing. No place for that sort of thing in football.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:19 PM
What was said on the radio pre-match that they've just apologised for? Hope it wasn't swearing. No place for that sort of thing in football.
03-08-2024, 12:21 PM
Hearts look quick on the break. Dhanda is decent.
03-08-2024, 12:25 PM
Worried about how good Taylor for Hearts looks at right back. Absolute flying machine - looks a cut above Scottish Premiership level. Stood out against Tottenham for them too.
McGruber
03-08-2024, 12:28 PM
Worried about how good Taylor for Hearts looks at right back. Absolute flying machine - looks a cut above Scottish Premiership level. Stood out against Tottenham for them too.
Given how early in the window they signed him he can't be that good, the good ones have still to become available
Trinity Hibee
Aye his pace will be a huge asset to him in our league. Physically strong and decent on the ball. Good find for them
This Rangers team look poor, if Hertz don’t win this, they’ve missed an opportunity.
03-08-2024, 12:29 PM
Hearts looked good I have to say. Taylor on first viewing looks a really good player.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:29 PM
This Rangers team look poor, if Hertz don’t win this, they’ve missed an opportunity.
I could see Rangers scoring but the look shaky at the back too
03-08-2024, 12:37 PM
Gotta love that jambo with the red neck beard and missing teeth having a go at the rangers player.
03-08-2024, 12:39 PM
It just has to be said, **** the hertz and their big cousins from further west.
:cb
03-08-2024, 12:41 PM
Huns should be ahead. Dessers hits the bar and post with a header
Devlin diving now to try and get a penalty.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:42 PM
On a booking too
03-08-2024, 12:43 PM
Should be off the park imo
Yip and Vargas again taking three steps then falling down
Gordy M
03-08-2024, 12:44 PM
And Taylor runs it out the park......again. Thats 4 times by my counting, at least.
03-08-2024, 12:45 PM
Yip and Vargas again taking three steps then falling down
The gimps will tell you its all in the game.
03-08-2024, 12:52 PM
Rangers don't have much up front, they have created a few decent chances but failed to convert. Although at times looks completely out of ideas.
FFS McCann has every single hearts player as the best in the league!
03-08-2024, 12:53 PM
FFS McCann has every single hearts player as the best in the league!
Total love in from McCann, welt
03-08-2024, 12:55 PM
Game has died on its arse this half.
From the first whistle.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 12:57 PM
Vargas has caused rangers defence a few problems
03-08-2024, 12:58 PM
He’s a *** pain in the arse
03-08-2024, 01:01 PM
Hun defence 😂
03-08-2024, 01:01 PM
The Huns are all over the place at the back
hibeez1875
03-08-2024, 01:03 PM
He’s a *** pain in the arse
Doesn’t know who to cream over the most
03-08-2024, 01:06 PM
"he's bought that one" you mean cheated?
03-08-2024, 01:07 PM
Cheating is hilarious eh McCann
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 01:07 PM
The diving and buying of fouls is ridiculous here
03-08-2024, 01:09 PM
I've only seen the 2nd half but this is pish.
03-08-2024, 01:11 PM
‘the wee man’ Cammy Devlin and ‘big’ Jack Butland.
Shut the **** up McCann.
03-08-2024, 01:11 PM
I've only seen the 2nd half but this is pish.
Huns are definitely pish
03-08-2024, 01:12 PM
Huns penalty incoming...
Looking at these two, we've got nothing to worry about.
It's gonna be between us and Celtc for the title.
McGruber
Don't know why it bugs me so much but the Hearts right back Taylor hasn't taken a proper throw in all game - every one a pretty obvious foul throw. Wee things annoy me obviously
03-08-2024, 01:13 PM
Looking at these two, we've got nothing to worry about.
It's gonna be between us and Celtc for the title.
Ha ha love it
scm70nyd1973
03-08-2024, 01:15 PM
Ha ha love it
I don’t - I just want it to between no one and us 🤭
DIXIHIBS
03-08-2024, 01:19 PM
Don't know why it bugs me so much but the Hearts right back Taylor hasn't taken a proper throw in all game - every one a pretty obvious foul throw. Wee things annoy me obviously
Agreed. More and more players from all teams are doing it these days and very rarely get penalised. It's either a rule or not...
03-08-2024, 01:21 PM
I’d be shocked if this hun side was anywhere near Celtc come the end of the season.
That Cerny has been rotten.
Trinity Hibee
03-08-2024, 01:22 PM
Hearts will be disappointed. Rangers defence really poor there
ChicoM1875
03-08-2024, 01:23 PM
Standard of fitba has been awful in this second half!
Tripe!
I’d be shocked if this hun side was anywhere near Celtc come the end of the season.
That Cerny had been rotten.
They look really poor
Drumlanrig
03-08-2024, 01:24 PM
Both sets of Huns from two points!
Braw!
hibeez1875
Pants. Brendan Rodgers will be laughing his titties off
Bo- ring!
03-08-2024, 01:25 PM
Agreed. More and more players from all teams are doing it these days and very rarely get penalised. It's either a rule or not...Yep, drives me up the wall.
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
03-08-2024, 01:28 PM
that's an awful big hun side but i'm taking credit away from the wee hun side who i thought played very well, not many sides will take points away from the Budge Arena this season, lord knows how the referee didn't see the hun slipping then giving the heartz player a yellow card
Sheffhibee
03-08-2024, 01:29 PM
What are the jambos fans celebrating for?
thought they didn't celebrate draws at home 😂😂😂
Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Sevco look poorer than last season . Hertz are beatable though their squad looks to have plenty of options and depth which is a weakness we have .
He's here!
03-08-2024, 01:35 PM
Sevco look poorer than last season . Hertz are beatable though their squad looks to have plenty of options and depth which is a weakness we have .
Hearts will be targeting second spot.
LewysGot2
03-08-2024, 01:36 PM
That's 90 minutes of my life I won't get back 💤💤💤💤💤💤
03-08-2024, 01:42 PM
Seriously? 😮🤔
03-08-2024, 01:50 PM
A point against the OF in game one is a great result for Hearts and we wouldn't be saying any different if it was us.
03-08-2024, 01:51 PM
I’m targeting getting a Porsche but I don’t think I’ll ever get there.
03-08-2024, 01:52 PM
A point against the OF in game one is a great result for Hearts and we wouldn't be saying any different if it was us.
I get what you're saying, but at home against that Hun team? I'd be coming away from that disappointed if I was a diet hun, not celebrating a point. Something they say they never do.
03-08-2024, 01:52 PM
Great time to lay them as they were poor.
Hertz will be kicking themselves they didn’t show more belief and go for the win.
03-08-2024, 01:54 PM
I’m targeting getting a Porsche but I don’t think I’ll ever get there.
Another one?
03-08-2024, 01:58 PM
Two rivals dropping points so a victory tomorrow in Paisley would be welcomed to open up a two point advantage.
03-08-2024, 02:00 PM
Stevenson starting for Raith. No Hanlon at all so assume he is injured.
03-08-2024, 02:58 PM
what a difference it was today hardly seeing/hearing the sectarian bigots
hibIBZ
03-08-2024, 03:02 PM
I thought hearts looked pretty much the same as last season and the rangers looked terrible.
03-08-2024, 03:04 PM
Hearts haven’t beaten the Huns in 16 games. Is that ‘big team’ form?
03-08-2024, 03:15 PM
Livi 1 Dunfy 0
03-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Beauty of a 50/50 tackle just now in the Airdrie Raith game. Boots flying off and everything
03-08-2024, 03:25 PM
Motherwell 0 Ross co 0
Livi 2 Dunfy 0
Airdrie 1 Raith 0
Hamilton 0 Ayr 2
ICT 1 Dumbarton 1
Montrose 1 Kelty 1
Stenhousemuir 2 Arbroath 1
Stranraer 2 Spartans 2
Edin City 1 Stirling Albion 2
Elgin City 4 East Fife 2
FT Motherwell 0 Ross co 0
Hearts league champions, Motherwell runners-up, Sevco 3rd, us 4th Bottom :grr:
Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 03:44 PM
Watching Motherwell v Ross County . Not the best of games is putting it mildly . 0-0 , Laidlaw after making a good save to keep county in it .
03-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Red card for Scott Martin, now that’s a surprise😀
03-08-2024, 03:52 PM
Really exciting start to the Scottish Premier League 😴
Hearts 0 Rangers 0
Motherwell 0 Ross County 0
03-08-2024, 03:52 PM
Hearts 0 Rangers 0
Don’t think I’ll bother with Sportscene tonight
Donegal Hibby
03-08-2024, 03:56 PM
Motherwell 0-0 Ross County . Thought it was an awful game . Both teams on this game look like they will be struggling this season.
03-08-2024, 04:00 PM
Penalty Dunfy 90+ 5 mins, Wotherspoon misses FT 2-0 Livi
03-08-2024, 04:03 PM
Hearts 0 Rangers 0
It's shaping up for us to go the whole season at top.
He's here!
03-08-2024, 04:06 PM
Seriously? 😮🤔
Hearts were pretty awful in the early months of last season but kicked on to cruise to third spot. Rangers got a significant bounce with Clement but fell away when it mattered. Hearts on paper look stronger than last season so if they can get off to a strong start I think they can run Rangers quite close, especially with Rangers being unable to play at Ibrox. Celtic are hardly world beaters but should win the league with something to spare.
Exciting opening day for Scotland's top league, no goals :rolleyes:
Don’t think I’ll bother with Sportscene tonight
Can't remember last time I bothered
03-08-2024, 04:13 PM
Beauty of a 50/50 tackle just now in the Airdrie Raith game. Boots flying off and everything
How are Airdrie looking. I bet they’re playing some decent stuff.
Mrimbetween
03-08-2024, 04:24 PM
Hearts haven’t beaten the Huns in 16 games. Is that ‘big team’ form? Anything but as they bottle it against them all the time ,, Big team lol.. 3rd yep and thats the bench mark
03-08-2024, 05:45 PM
Scottish football, fantastic ye canny beat it
03-08-2024, 05:47 PM
Hearts haven’t beaten the Huns in 16 games. Is that ‘big team’ form?
We haven't beaten them in ten. :dunno:
03-08-2024, 06:09 PM
We haven't beaten them in ten. :dunno:
But we're not a 'big team'.
03-08-2024, 06:17 PM
Really bricking it for the season ahead after such dominant displays from the other sides today. Relegation beckons
03-08-2024, 06:50 PM
I know it's only the first game of the season and all but how poor were rangers today? Not much attacking quality with a poor defence.
03-08-2024, 08:11 PM
Hearts have a massive squad of players
03-08-2024, 11:40 PM
Pars are doomed this season I reckon.
Bridge hibs
04-08-2024, 05:31 AM
I know it's only the first game of the season and all but how poor were rangers today? Not much attacking quality with a poor defence.
Yet if they had a good finisher on the park they could have scored 2 or 3, Dessers fluffed his lines a few times and was unlucky when his header hit the bar and post, albeit with a slight deflection. Agree they look a bit shaky in defence and through the middle.
Despite all the hype and someone on here saying hearts had 9 quality signings but other than the right back who looked quite good I thought it was same old same old from the watery farts.
Oh and their “arena” with the ferocious atmosphere looks like a total dump with their dirty pink looking seats. The atmosphere was that hot I could have sworn half way through the second half I heard the seagulls farting.
MelbourneHibees
04-08-2024, 06:26 AM
Hearts have a massive squad of players
So what you're telling us is that they are infact a big team?
04-08-2024, 11:25 AM
Ian Murray has left Raith.
04-08-2024, 12:16 PM
Is there a reason Dundee are warming up in their home shirt?
EGL2000
04-08-2024, 12:27 PM
Think Dundee win this 2-1
04-08-2024, 12:30 PM
Nah 🤢Dundee giving Utd a guard of honour onto the pitch
No wonder the Dundee fans are booing.
Albert Kidd 86’
04-08-2024, 12:31 PM
Ffs can we not get away from lovell and his big mouth!
04-08-2024, 12:31 PM
Nah 🤢Dundee giving Utd a guard of honour onto the pitch
No wonder the Dundee fans are booing.
What for? Last season?
What a loady *****
04-08-2024, 12:41 PM
Yep . According to Cameron they are definitely finishing at least second
MelbourneHibees
04-08-2024, 12:44 PM
That was a lovely goal tbf.
04-08-2024, 12:45 PM
1-0 Utd
Nice goal actually
Bubanski, van Der sande and trapanovski
04-08-2024, 12:46 PM
Great goal. Quick passing and running off the ball.
04-08-2024, 12:47 PM
Awful defending, the Dundee RCB was about 10 yards deeper than anyone else
04-08-2024, 12:50 PM
1-1
Scrappy goal
Edit- Murray done well there actually
MelbourneHibees
Great game.
I love the Dundee derby.
Best non-Hibs game in Scottish football.
scm70nyd1973
Awful defending, the Dundee RCB was about 10 yards deeper than anyone else
Disappointed about that goal - would prefer Dundee to win any day of the week - can never forget the huge favour they did for us in ‘86 - never 😁
04-08-2024, 12:51 PM
Great watch at Tannadice.
Both teams going at each other.
04-08-2024, 12:53 PM
Proper game this.
04-08-2024, 12:54 PM
2-1 Utd
Great watch
MelbourneHibees
04-08-2024, 12:54 PM
Bloody love derbies!
04-08-2024, 12:55 PM
2-1 United. What a game this is! Brilliant stuff
timewilltell
Hope we play with the same energy today as the Dundee derby!
What a goal that was!
04-08-2024, 12:56 PM
Dundee's defence all over the place much like last season.
04-08-2024, 12:56 PM
This is how Scottish football should be played. Fast and furious, attack attack attack and quite a bit of quality thrown in the mix too. Hopefully the decade or so of the boring tippy tappy sideways passing is history.
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 12:58 PM
This is how Scottish football should be played. Fast and furious, attack attack attack and quite a bit of quality thrown in the mix too. Hopefully the decade or so of the boring tippy tappy sideways passing is history.
Hear hear
Hibs4185
04-08-2024, 01:00 PM
Never really enjoy watching anyone apart form
Hibs (that’s rough enough just now) but really enjoying this game!
04-08-2024, 01:04 PM
The United front three are a real handful
04-08-2024, 01:05 PM
Bit scrappy at times as you'd expect but there's also a good amount of quality on show. Some of the build up and crossing, especially from Utd has been great to watch.
04-08-2024, 01:06 PM
I quite like the look of Sylla (sp) he's looked better than McCowan today.
This is what I want from Hibs this season - frantic.. chances, goals.. just a bit better defending 😂
04-08-2024, 01:08 PM
This is how Scottish football should be played. Fast and furious, attack attack attack and quite a bit of quality thrown in the mix too. Hopefully the decade or so of the [b]boring tippy tappy sideways passing[_/b] is history.
Out midfielders are allergic to forward passes
04-08-2024, 01:17 PM
Miller Thomson on the RW for United has shades of a young Martin Boyle about him.
Pace to burn, loves to beat his FB round the outside, a bit raw…
I’d never heard of him before now.
04-08-2024, 01:18 PM
I quite like the look of Sylla (sp) he's looked better than McCowan today.
He has. He’s won the ball back 5 times in the first half, just going round putting out fires. Exactly what you want in that position
MelbourneHibees
04-08-2024, 01:20 PM
Ref blowing for HT before the 3 added mins were up.
Stuarty1875
04-08-2024, 01:21 PM
Good half
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 01:21 PM
Been impressed with DU
04-08-2024, 01:22 PM
Ref blowing for HT before the 3 added mins were up.
The ref blows based on the time on his watch not the time on your TV.
04-08-2024, 01:26 PM
This is what I want from Hibs this season - frantic.. chances, goals.. just a bit better defending 😂
We are playing much quicker. Probably need another body or two to make it work well but I think that is the direction of travel. Really enjoyed that half of football. Both teams looking to get forward at every opportunity, loads of contact which has been really well refereed and plenty action in the box. That for me is Scottish football and I hope we are seeing the return of teams realising that attacking with pace will actually bring the crowds in and makes the atmosphere so much better
04-08-2024, 01:37 PM
We are playing much quicker. Probably need another body or two to make it work well but I think that is the direction of travel. Really enjoyed that half of football. Both teams looking to get forward at every opportunity, loads of contact which has been really well refereed and plenty action in the box. That for me is Scottish football and I hope we are seeing the return of teams realising that attacking with pace will actually bring the crowds in and makes the atmosphere so much better
That should be Scottish football, but no contact allowed at all when you play the bigot brothers
Bridge hibs
04-08-2024, 01:47 PM
****ing hell, just spent the first 45 mins watching Momo Sylla playing centre midfield for Dundee ! Then realised that lad didnt play as a winger for celtc and isnt 47 years old ! 🫨🤣
Couldn’t have wrote it better myself.. simple creatures us football fans, Hibs go out, give everything and have a proper go, we’ll win more than we lose.. let’s hope we see some of this in the next couple hours
We are a couple short of getting there but team and bench already looks just that bit better
04-08-2024, 01:50 PM
How on earth does the Dundee keeper get away with that?
04-08-2024, 01:51 PM
How's that not a free kick at a minimum. Could argue it should be a red... Crazy.
Mental. Completely cleans him out.
Trinity Hibee
Guy got his shot away so don’t see the issue tbh. Suicidal defending
04-08-2024, 01:53 PM
Guy got his shot away so don’t see the issue tbh. Suicidal defendingFunny I was gonna add something about getting his shot away cannot be an excuse
If Boyle plays it past last Defender down the line and he does the same?
The Utd boy mightve caught his shot before the Dundee defender if the goalie didn't assault him or blocked the clearance off the line
It's absolutely crazy the ref let's the go
04-08-2024, 01:53 PM
Guy got his shot away so don’t see the issue tbh. Suicidal defending
So did the Celtic player Newell cleaned out last season. They still got a pen.
04-08-2024, 01:54 PM
So did the Celtic player Newell cleaned out last season. They still got a pen.I wonder what var would've recommended if it was in the box
04-08-2024, 01:55 PM
So did the Celtic player Newell cleaned out last season. They still got a pen.I think this one is.much worse though, atleast Newell got something on the ball more as a block
The keeper just blooters the boy [emoji23]
04-08-2024, 01:56 PM
I think this one is.much worse though, atleast Newell got something on the ball more as a block
The keeper just blooters the boy [emoji23]
Agree. Doesn't matter if it's in or out the box. It's a foul all day long, and the Dundee keeper should have walked.
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 01:56 PM
Funny I was gonna add something about getting his shot away cannot be an excuse
If Boyle plays it past last Defender down the line and he does the same?
The Utd boy mightve caught his shot before the Dundee defender if the goalie didn't assault him or blocked the clearance off the line
It's absolutely crazy the ref let's the go
Assault? Bit extreme. If it had been given I could have understood it too but wouldn’t call it a howler of a decision.
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 01:57 PM
So did the Celtic player Newell cleaned out last season. They still got a pen.
I didn’t think that was a pen either.
04-08-2024, 01:59 PM
Assault? Bit extreme. If it had been given I could have understood it too but wouldn’t call it a howler of a decision.[emoji38]
Anyway, enough of that- real fitbaws starting
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240804/9e03f77ee1b54eada5ed3c1b4b06bc31.jpg
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 02:07 PM
[emoji38]
Anyway, enough of that- real fitbaws starting
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240804/9e03f77ee1b54eada5ed3c1b4b06bc31.jpg
Oddly none of the pundits on the radio screaming and shouting for a penalty. Strange that. All saying might be slight contact but forward has to score.
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 02:08 PM
Has to be a Dundee pen here. Simon Murray making a nuisance of himself
04-08-2024, 02:09 PM
Oddly none of the pundits on the radio screaming and shouting for a penalty. Strange that. All saying might be slight contact but forward has to score.It's never a pen, it was outside the box
Definite foul though
04-08-2024, 02:10 PM
How many times do you need to watch it? As soon as it was deemed onside it was always a penalty.
Trinity Hibee
04-08-2024, 02:13 PM
Hopefully stays a draw here. More teams dropping points the better
04-08-2024, 02:27 PM
Murray and McCowan have been great for Dundee. Been a brilliant game
04-08-2024, 02:28 PM
Murray and McCowan have been great for Dundee. Been a brilliant game
McCowan looks good
04-08-2024, 04:13 PM
40 mins sellick 2 killie 0
04-08-2024, 04:28 PM
40 mins sellick 2 killie 0
Celtc will absolutely skoosh the league this year. Rangers aren't even close to them just now. I actually wouldn't be surprised if someone splits the OF this year...
04-08-2024, 04:47 PM
Killie look abysmal. Utterly abysmal. Could easily be 4 or 5 already.
Kühn looks a cracking player for Celtc.
04-08-2024, 04:49 PM
3-0 Celtc
Kühn. Massive deflection.
04-08-2024, 04:50 PM
3-0 Celtc
Kühn. Massive deflection.
Sutton-a slight deflection
04-08-2024, 05:18 PM
That's some decision to not give Celtic a penalty there
Absolutely baffling
04-08-2024, 05:20 PM
That's some decision to not give Celtic a penalty there
Absolutely baffling
I can only assume he was deemed to be offside (he looked off when it was played through)? I'm watching it on mute (because Sutton), so apologies if they've explained it.
If not, baffling indeed.
04-08-2024, 05:22 PM
I can only assume he was deemed to be offside (he looked off when it was played through)? I'm watching it on mute (because Sutton), so apologies if they've explained it.
If not, baffling indeed.The comm team said nothing to do with offside and was deemed not sufficient to award a penalty
04-08-2024, 05:22 PM
Yaaaas! 4-0
Up to 11th
04-08-2024, 05:23 PM
4-0
NC1875
04-08-2024, 05:23 PM
Yes we’re off the bottom 😂😂😂
04-08-2024, 05:24 PM
Yes we’re off the bottom 😂😂😂
It's a start
04-08-2024, 05:24 PM
Bring on the Celtic
04-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Celtc absolutely dominant.
Nobody's stopping them this season.
He's here!
04-08-2024, 05:49 PM
4-0
A score they'll more than likely repeat next weekend.
Somebody mentioned earlier in the week that the aggregate score in our forthcoming two games against Celtic will be double figures. I thought that seemed over-pessimistic but now I'm thinking it's a real possibility.
04-08-2024, 05:52 PM
Celtic will destroy us in 2nd gear next week.
Sakes man 😔
05-08-2024, 12:33 PM
they like a laff over at PP :greengrin
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454280702_925952369336391_1780518627486090792_n.jp g?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=J0O1hlUncEgQ7kNvgHNe3zc&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYD9aFpfG_jXNtn5veeTVntKA491gjwUbbZ7jDruOjs7 Qg&oe=66B6A188
05-08-2024, 07:24 PM
St.Johnstone look really bad.
St Johnstone 0 - 1 Aberdeen
St.Johnstone look really bad.
They've not looked great. Aberdeen have been linking up well and have finally taken one of their chances.
05-08-2024, 07:53 PM
Thanks Ian Crocker, St Johnstone last home win was December, against us!
05-08-2024, 07:59 PM
just tuned in, that looks a pretty decent sized home support
certainly more than is usually there
05-08-2024, 08:05 PM
Think there’s a tribute or something to their old owner/chairman tonight
05-08-2024, 08:05 PM
Geoff Brown farewell game
05-08-2024, 08:20 PM
Think there’s a tribute or something to their old owner/chairman tonight
Geoff Brown farewell game
aah that explains why :agree:muchas gracias
p.s. Levein looks pregnant
05-08-2024, 08:24 PM
That's a good finish
05-08-2024, 08:25 PM
That's a good finish
I didn't want him, but McGrath is a good player. I admit it, I was wrong
TrinityHFC
05-08-2024, 08:31 PM
I didn't want him, but McGrath is a good player. I admit it, I was wrong
Yeah most people thought he wasn’t good enough for Hibs.
He's here!
05-08-2024, 08:31 PM
St Johnstone and ourselves look the two most likely sides to be battling against the drop.
05-08-2024, 08:32 PM
Yeah most people thought he wasn’t good enough for Hibs.
Think I'd just had my fill of ex St Mirren players at that point. Boys a good player at this level though, versatile as well.
05-08-2024, 08:34 PM
they like a laff over at PP :greengrin
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/454280702_925952369336391_1780518627486090792_n.jp g?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=J0O1hlUncEgQ7kNvgHNe3zc&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYD9aFpfG_jXNtn5veeTVntKA491gjwUbbZ7jDruOjs7 Qg&oe=66B6A188
It's funny, but they really have paid out. :hilarious
05-08-2024, 08:35 PM
St Johnstone and ourselves look the two most likely sides to be battling against the drop.
Paddy Power certainly have a decision to make.
05-08-2024, 08:38 PM
It's funny, but they really have paid out. :hilariousthey do like giving it tight to the ran'jurs https://x.com/paddypower/status/1819710729315864915
05-08-2024, 08:49 PM
game on 1-2
05-08-2024, 08:51 PM
Aberdeen have went full panic mode
05-08-2024, 08:53 PM
9 mins injury time.
05-08-2024, 09:01 PM
Aberdeen hold on FT 1-2
05-08-2024, 09:04 PM
Thought Aberdeen looked very good first half or so when they were allowed to be in control by what looks a poor St Johnstone side. I know they came back into it towards the end and Aberdeen looked a bit scared during St Johnstone's push for a second goal I'm not sure last season's Aberdeen would have held on. In a lot of ways they look a much improved side from their shambles last season.
06-08-2024, 06:10 AM
On that showing I hope Sidebeh was never a genuine target.
06-08-2024, 02:23 PM
Hope Sevco get fechin leathered today.
06-08-2024, 03:06 PM
Hope Sevco get fechin leathered today.
Surely Jim White has come out and said Rangers should let the Ukrainian team win?
06-08-2024, 03:14 PM
Saw this on another website on the Rangers game tonight
Experienced Polish referee Bartosz Frankowski was initially appointed as VAR for the match, with fellow official Tomasz Musial backing him up on assistant VAR duties.
However, both officials have now dramatically been REMOVED from the game after incredible details emerged from Poland.
TVP Sport are reporting that Frankowski and Musial - and a third individual - were caught allegedly stealing a ROAD SIGN by police in the early hours of the morning.
They're reporting that both officials were arrested at 1.43am in the morning local time for 'destroying road infrastructure.'
The men, who are reported as being intoxicated, were then taken to a sobering-up centre.
Senior Superintendent Kamil Golebiowski is quoted as saying: "At around 1:40 a.m. we received a report of three men carrying a road sign down the street.
"Police officers were dispatched to the scene. All of the men were intoxicated and had over 1.5 per milligrams of alcohol in their blood. They were taken to a sobering-up centre."
TVP say they approached the head of Polish refereeing for a comment, but he was unaware of the situation.
You must have consumed too alcohol to want to steal a road sign😂😂
Wonder what the sign said!
snedzuk
06-08-2024, 03:18 PM
Experienced Polish referee Bartosz Frankowski was initially appointed as VAR for the match, with fellow official Tomasz Musial backing him up on assistant VAR duties.
However, both officials have now dramatically been REMOVED from the game after incredible details emerged from Poland.
TVP Sport are reporting that Frankowski and Musial - and a third individual - were caught allegedly stealing a ROAD SIGN by police in the early hours of the morning.
They're reporting that both officials were arrested at 1.43am in the morning local time for 'destroying road infrastructure.'
The men, who are reported as being intoxicated, were then taken to a sobering-up centre.
Senior Superintendent Kamil Golebiowski is quoted as saying: "At around 1:40 a.m. we received a report of three men carrying a road sign down the street.
"Police officers were dispatched to the scene. All of the men were intoxicated and had over 1.5 per milligrams of alcohol in their blood. They were taken to a sobering-up centre."
TVP say they approached the head of Polish refereeing for a comment, but he was unaware of the situation.
"Glasgow 1690Km"
06-08-2024, 03:25 PM
"Glasgow 1690Km"
:faf::faf:
HarpOnHibee
06-08-2024, 03:53 PM
Please return sign
(Proszę o zwrot znaku)
06-08-2024, 03:57 PM
Everton 6-0 Motherwell
Behind closed doors and no idea of either teams line up.
Donegal Hibby
06-08-2024, 06:00 PM
Hopefully Dynamo Kyiv take care of the huns :greengrin
06-08-2024, 06:03 PM
Have Kyiv scored yet?
06-08-2024, 06:38 PM
Have Kyiv scored yet?
They have now :greengrin
06-08-2024, 06:39 PM
about time tae, i felt the keeper maybe could have came out for that
could do with a few more though
06-08-2024, 06:39 PM
Appalling defending from the Huns there. Was that Souttar? Dreadful
06-08-2024, 06:46 PM
Surely Jim White has come out and said Rangers should let the Ukrainian team win?Takes away the fear of losing based on ability?