View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

He's here!
17-09-2024, 10:46 PM
7-2 for Bayern v Dynamo Zagreb, 4 for Kane, 3 pens

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

53 goals in 50 games for Bayern. That's phenomenal from Kane.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2024, 10:48 PM
Glad for Hecky , came across as a nice guy when he was at us .

https://www.skysports.com/football/video/19508/13216981/preston-north-end-1-1-fulham-16-15-on-pens

Trinity Hibee
18-09-2024, 08:21 AM

Ridiculous. Him and Haaland are the stand outs as an old fashioned number 9. Kane’s been doing this for years now

18-09-2024, 08:46 AM
Think this might finally be the season Everton will be relegated.
Managerial change incoming at Everton I think?

18-09-2024, 09:00 AM

28% of his goals have been pens. Still a good return though from open play 38 in 53.

He's here!
18-09-2024, 09:55 AM
28% of his goals have been pens. Still a good return though from open play 38 in 53.

You say that as though a penalty is some sort of gimme. There's an art to being successful with them too and Kane's overall penalty record is also phenomenal. I'd have to look it up the exact stats but including penalty shoot-outs I'm sure he's taken nearly 100 and scored with close to 90%.

18-09-2024, 10:58 AM
Managerial change incoming at Everton I think?

Wonder if they would go for Moyes again.

18-09-2024, 11:21 AM

Every chance you would have thought.

18-09-2024, 11:23 AM
You say that as though a penalty is some sort of gimme. There's an art to being successful with them too and Kane's overall penalty record is also phenomenal. I'd have to look it up the exact stats but including penalty shoot-outs I'm sure he's taken nearly 100 and scored with close to 90%.

Still remember with great affection his moon orbiting one against France 😄

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2024, 12:27 PM

Bigger question is would Moyes want it given everything that’s going on there ?

18-09-2024, 12:40 PM

It's not a gimme, but for a top striker who's being paid a couple/few hundred grand a week...it basically should be a gimme.

Must be the equivalent of a top pro-golfer with a 3-4 foot putt.

18-09-2024, 02:20 PM
Think this might finally be the season Everton will be relegated.

i think two out of the three that came up will go back down

Everton did look pretty decent against villa tbf and they will pick up points against sides outside the top six

He's here!
18-09-2024, 02:23 PM
It's not a gimme, but for a top striker who's being paid a couple/few hundred grand a week...it basically should be a gimme.

Must be the equivalent of a top pro-golfer with a 3-4 foot putt.

I'd say the 3-4 foot putt is probably the harder one. Sure, with a penalty you've got somebody actively trying to stop it, but the target area from 12 yards is relatively huge, whereas no two short putts are the same, with contours and wind speed playing their part. Some are fiendishly tricky. Nerves, of course, play a key role in both penalties and putts.

18-09-2024, 05:19 PM
Referee Anthony Gordon won't be refereeing any Premier League games this weekend after him and his family received death threats for handing out 14 yellow cards in the Bournemouth v Chelsea game, this is the Ref that was attacked whilst in the Airport with his family after the 2023 Europa League Final.

18-09-2024, 05:22 PM
Referee Anthony Gordon won't be refereeing any Premier League games this weekend after him and his family received death threats for handing out 14 yellow cards in the Bournemouth v Chelsea game, this is the Ref that was attacked whilst in the Airport with his family after the 2023 Europa League Final.

Taylor isn’t it

18-09-2024, 05:26 PM

Unrelated but I see Michael Oliver(of the middle east moonlighters) who gave a woeful performance in the Arsenal Vs City game last season has the reverse fixture this season. Should be entertaining.

18-09-2024, 05:27 PM
Taylor isn’t it

wondered what you were talking about, Taylor yes :faf:

just googled anthony gordon, some newcastle player :)

18-09-2024, 05:33 PM
Unrelated but I see Michael Oliver(of the middle east moonlighters) who gave a woeful performance in the Arsenal Vs City game last season has the reverse fixture this season. Should be entertaining.

what happened ? just checked only five yellow cards were dished out but i can't see match report

18-09-2024, 05:41 PM
what happened ? just checked only five yellow cards were dished out but i can't see match report

Kovetic miraculously avoided a clear second yellow

18-09-2024, 06:54 PM

That's a shocker , Shat the bed bigtime to send of Kovacic which was clear to all a second yellow card at the Emirates , Used to like Oliver but he makes so many mistakes now , Or are they ?

K-Zazu
18-09-2024, 07:00 PM
Cmon Bratislava

18-09-2024, 07:01 PM
That's a shocker , Shat the bed bigtime to send of Kovacic which was clear to all a second yellow card at the Emirates , Used to like Oliver but he makes so many mistakes now , Or are they ?

One of the worst decisions Ive ever seen. First one was a borderline read. Within minutes does it again and not booked.

18-09-2024, 07:17 PM
1-0 Celtic

18-09-2024, 07:18 PM
1-0 Celtic

Really should be 2-0

18-09-2024, 07:20 PM
Boooooooo!!!

18-09-2024, 07:38 PM
I think Citeh must be taking a leaf out of the infamous Tynecastle atmosphere.

I'm sure I just heard a pin drop

18-09-2024, 07:42 PM
City v Inter is an excellent match, 2 very good teams.

crash
18-09-2024, 08:09 PM
2-0 Celtic, outstanding performance

18-09-2024, 08:11 PM
2 nil Celtic, they are light years ahead of any team in Scotland.
Now 3

Sheffhibee
18-09-2024, 08:14 PM
Engels looks class btw
3-0

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2024, 08:15 PM
3-0 now . Doesn’t make our result there look to bad now .

18-09-2024, 08:16 PM
Hibs only team to score against Celtic this season in league.

Celtic going to walk the Scottish league - so far ahead of everyone else.

18-09-2024, 08:17 PM
Engels looks class btw
3-0

Won’t be at Celtic long.

Comeback is on.

18-09-2024, 08:19 PM
Won’t be at Celtic long.

Comeback is on.

Hatate surely the next one to go. Different class.

18-09-2024, 08:20 PM
Engels looks class btw
3-0
They will make more from selling him than they did O'riley.

18-09-2024, 08:23 PM
Spurs losing to Coventry in the diddy cup. Noticed a few fans already turning on him. That was on Twitter though. Folk on there hate everything.

18-09-2024, 08:27 PM
4-1 Celtic

18-09-2024, 08:27 PM
4-1 Celtic. They do look useful

18-09-2024, 08:29 PM
4-1 Celtic. They do look useful

So far out of place in the Scottish league its almost pointless playing them.

Bridge hibs
18-09-2024, 08:30 PM
James Forrest, did someone screw his head on too tight ? He doesnt have a neck 🤭

18-09-2024, 08:30 PM
Won’t be at Celtic long.

Comeback is on.
They'll make a fortune from him though and go again like they did with O'Riley.

18-09-2024, 08:35 PM
Celtic are miles ahead of this mob. When was the last time they won an away game in the champions league? Look good for it in the return leg.

18-09-2024, 08:36 PM
Celtic are miles ahead of this mob. When was the last time they won an away game in the champions league? Look good for it in the return leg.

There is no return fixtures in the group stage anymore.

Celtic have away games against, B Dortmund, Atalanta, Dinamo Zagreb & Aston Villa. You’d imagine they’d have a decent chance of a win in Zagreb.

18-09-2024, 08:37 PM

Isn't home and away anymore. They do have Dortmund, Atalanta, Dinamo and Villa away though!

18-09-2024, 08:38 PM

There is no return leg this year - they are playing 8 random teams once each in a 36 team league. After all games, top eight teams go through to the last 16. 9th-24th play each other in a two legged play off to see who makes up the rest of the last 16. 25th -36th are eliminated.

Good result this for the coefficient though.

18-09-2024, 08:39 PM
There is no return leg this year - they are playing 8 random teams.

Good result this for the coefficient though.

Not quite random. 2 from each pot.

18-09-2024, 08:39 PM
This Rico Lewis for man city is no good enough.

18-09-2024, 08:43 PM
5-1

18-09-2024, 08:45 PM
Not quite random. 2 from each pot.

You are right, I should have said 8 different teams.

18-09-2024, 08:45 PM
Spurs equalise at Coventry with 3 mins remaining 1-1

FT Brighton of Midlothian 3 Wolves 2

18-09-2024, 08:47 PM
City doing everything but score, Inter just can't get out their own half, the pressing from City is intense.

Think you will possibly need 8 points from champions league matches to qualify..

Celtics home record could really help them get through. Away games will be difficult but they have a chance.

Any way you look at it that's a fantastic result for Celtic.

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2024, 08:52 PM
Are Bratislava dead now ?🫣

18-09-2024, 08:56 PM
Spurs score winner on 90+2

18-09-2024, 08:59 PM
Spurs losing to Coventry in the diddy cup. Noticed a few fans already turning on him. That was on Twitter though. Folk on there hate everything.
It's the score at the final whistle that counts :greengrin

18-09-2024, 09:01 PM
Are Bratislava dead now ?🫣
The souls of Sevco fans are.

18-09-2024, 09:03 PM
True.

He's here!
18-09-2024, 11:09 PM
Any way you look at it that's a fantastic result for Celtic.

Not really. They were strong favourites against significantly weaker opponents.

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2024, 11:28 PM

Manner they done it was fantastic anyway you look on it .

18-09-2024, 11:31 PM

Aye righto. Any team would be delighted with that win.

19-09-2024, 04:14 AM

Didn't they lose 5-0 to a team from the same city a couple decades ago?

19-09-2024, 05:13 AM

Winning 5-1 is a good result in the Champions League regardless of who you play. I think that side had to win 4 seperate ties to qualify.

19-09-2024, 06:22 AM
Be good to see Celtc get a real test to see just how good they are. They look like one of the better Celtc sides I can remember in recent times with some serious quality in their squad.

They'll definitely have the league wrapped up in record time IMO.

19-09-2024, 11:46 AM
Hibs only team to score against Celtic this season in league.

Celtic going to walk the Scottish league - so far ahead of everyone else.

We got beaten 2-0 in the league didn’t we?

Scored against them at parkhead in the league cup

19-09-2024, 05:23 PM
Leverkusen 0-3 at Feyenoord, very impressive performance so far, Alonso going to be another special coach.

19-09-2024, 05:31 PM
Leverkusen 4-0 up at HT. Awful mistake by the Feynoord keeper.

19-09-2024, 06:10 PM
Red Star 0 Benfica 2

19-09-2024, 07:13 PM
Garcia Red card, Barca down to 10 after just 10 mins at Monaco

16 mins Monaco 1 Barcelona 0

19-09-2024, 07:21 PM
Garcia Red card, Barca down to 10 after just 10 mins at Monaco

16 mins Monaco 1 Barcelona 0

Monaco are building something this year, they’ve looked very strong defensively and could actually get close to challenging PSG for once.

19-09-2024, 07:30 PM
Monaco are building something this year, they’ve looked very strong defensively and could actually get close to challenging PSG for once.

spoke too soon 1-1 :)

19-09-2024, 07:32 PM
Would rather watch the first half against St Johnstone again than re-watch the first half of this Arsenal game 🫣

Paulie Walnuts
19-09-2024, 07:42 PM
Be good to see Celtc get a real test to see just how good they are. They look like one of the better Celtc sides I can remember in recent times with some serious quality in their squad.

They'll definitely have the league wrapped up in record time IMO.

I reckon Celtic will clear 100 points this year.

Rangers on the other hand, I could see struggling to break 70.

19-09-2024, 07:50 PM
Would rather watch the first half against St Johnstone again than re-watch the first half of this Arsenal game 🫣
What’s with the Atlanta fans constantly singing to the tune of auld lang syne , that would do my box in listening to that all the time.

19-09-2024, 07:56 PM

Really missing their captain and what the hell has happened to Jesus, wasn't a hugely prolific scorer but he looks a shadow of the player he was when at City.

19-09-2024, 08:00 PM
Really missing their captain and what the hell has happened to Jesus, wasn't a hugely prolific scorer but he looks a shadow of the player he was when at City.

Injuries.

Looked excellent pre season than injured for a few weeks again.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2024, 08:07 PM
Should be a penalty imo

19-09-2024, 08:10 PM
Mind when the English media were going mental that Arteta benched Ramsdale. Good times.

World class from Raya.

Soft penalty IMO.

How has he missed the header

Some hyperbole by Savage the best save he has ever seen :greengrin

That's some save from Raya.

19-09-2024, 08:31 PM
2-1 Monaco

19-09-2024, 08:39 PM
Struggle a bit with the tnt propaganda. Arsenal central defenders are undoubtedly the best partnership in Europe. Rice punts a free kick out the park not even mentioned

19-09-2024, 08:43 PM
Struggle a bit with the tnt propaganda. Arsenal central defenders are undoubtedly the best partnership in Europe. Rice punts a free kick out the park not even mentioned

They probably are tbh. Arsenal's defensive record is amazing. Can't think of any better. Ben White is so, so good too.

Shocker by rice right enough. Think Arsenal have been really poor tonight.

19-09-2024, 08:45 PM
nah that's never a penalty for monaco

VAR checking

no penalty

FT's
Atletico Madrid 2 RB Leipzig 1
Brest 2 Sturm Graz 1
Monaco 2 Barcelona 1
Red Star 1 Benfica 2

then a boring 0-0 in the other tie

2-1 popular Scoreline tonight

19-09-2024, 08:54 PM
90 mins of my life I’ll never get back. Chose the wrong game tonight.

These “elite” teams as they get called are all carbon copies of each other. Boring possession based football, **** scared to take any chances.

The Celtic game last night with two smaller, in the grand scheme of things, teams, was infinitely more entertaining to watch.

19-09-2024, 08:57 PM
They probably are tbh. Arsenal's defensive record is amazing. Can't think of any better. Ben White is so, so good too.

Shocker by rice right enough. Think Arsenal have been really poor tonight.

Clearly very good however to say without question they are is a different thing. Thought Arsenal were very negative

Dmas
19-09-2024, 08:57 PM

Last 10mins you’d have thought they where underdogs the way they went on

19-09-2024, 09:00 PM
Last 10mins you’d have thought they where underdogs the way they went on

Yep battling draw a good point. Would have been nice if they attacked second half. Some of the chat insults your intelligence with the pro epl chat

19-09-2024, 09:02 PM
Barca v Monaco, ultimate substitution

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GX3gFCEXcAAC2mV?format=jpg&name=medium

K-Zazu
20-09-2024, 06:03 PM
Motherwell vs Dundee United tonight on premier sports. Celtic and Rangers avoiding each other in a quarter final again, I wonder if they both get through if they will play each other in the semi final absolutely no chance is my guess.

20-09-2024, 06:40 PM
Quite fancy Stoke tonight.

20-09-2024, 06:52 PM
Motherwell vs Dundee United tonight on premier sports. Celtic and Rangers avoiding each other in a quarter final again, I wonder if they both get through if they will play each other in the semi final absolutely no chance is my guess.

It's not on Premier Sports channel just checked.

20-09-2024, 06:56 PM
It's not on Premier Sports channel just checked.
Premier sports player.

20-09-2024, 07:02 PM
Premier sports player.

Sam Nicholson doing a surprisingly good job as a pundit instead of the usual random weegie.

gordie18
20-09-2024, 07:06 PM
Wonder when it will slow down to 100mph!

20-09-2024, 07:23 PM
Sam Nicholson doing a surprisingly good job as a pundit instead of the usual random weegie.

He’s from Edinburgh

20-09-2024, 07:29 PM
He’s from Edinburgh

I know.

20-09-2024, 07:30 PM
He’s from Edinburgh

Penicuik :greengrin

20-09-2024, 07:31 PM
Dylan Vente scores again 1-2 at home against AZ

20-09-2024, 07:33 PM
Motherwell 1 v 0 Dundee United

Robinson

20-09-2024, 07:34 PM

I think he should be given another chance when he comes back from his loan.

20-09-2024, 07:34 PM

They are statistically more likely to avoid each other in a semi than be drawn against each other, so it makes sense that they don't draw each other in semis that often!

20-09-2024, 07:37 PM

Same horse 😄

20-09-2024, 07:42 PM

Which part Andy😀

20-09-2024, 07:45 PM

Can't see him wanting back to be honest.

20-09-2024, 07:45 PM
Which part Andy😀

Cannae say :greengrin

His mum & dad are bran new tho

20-09-2024, 07:57 PM
Goal machine👍

20-09-2024, 08:20 PM

I don’t think he’ll be fussed for one. Will be happy to stay in Holland in the top league if he can.

20-09-2024, 08:27 PM
Louis Moult with a brilliant strike for Dun Utd to equalise. He's had a couple of moments of brilliance tonight.:cb

20-09-2024, 08:34 PM
daft challenge, penalty motherwell

2-1

20-09-2024, 08:37 PM
daft challenge, penalty motherwell

2-1

Really was one of the daftest challenges I've ever seen. Totally let his side down.

20-09-2024, 08:42 PM
Really was one of the daftest challenges I've ever seen. Totally let his side down.

nae Luck for Luca

20-09-2024, 08:43 PM
Glad Motherwell won much prefer them to United. Cool penalty by Miller. Not altogether sure it was a pen. Was var in this game

20-09-2024, 09:04 PM
Quite fancy Stoke tonight.

Oops 🤬, I'm sure Hull haven't won a league game for longer than Hearts

20-09-2024, 09:11 PM
Oops 🤬

Your “tip” was the only one to let me down 😂

20-09-2024, 09:24 PM
Your “tip” was the only one to let me down 😂

Only one to let me down too. 😥

20-09-2024, 09:57 PM
Glad Motherwell won much prefer them to United. Cool penalty by Miller. Not altogether sure it was a pen. Was var in this game

Did you see a replay of the foul? It was the most blatant penalty i've ever seen Jim!

20-09-2024, 10:17 PM

No VAR in that game. Clear penalty to me. Looked like two United players fouled the Motherwell forward.

21-09-2024, 09:11 AM
Did you see a replay of the foul? It was the most blatant penalty i've ever seen Jim!

Thought it was clear pen on first viewing however saw the replay from behind the goal thought United player dived in but not much any contact. Maybe talking mince :greengrin

21-09-2024, 10:35 AM
Thought it was clear pen on first viewing however saw the replay from behind the goal thought United player dived in but not much any contact. Maybe talking mince :greengrin

Here is a clip of it so you can revaluate:greengrin

https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1837231139087348171?t=8YY3tdxLzyea6cKhXLn6pw&s=19

21-09-2024, 10:39 AM
Here is a clip of it so you can revaluate:greengrin

https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1837231139087348171?t=8YY3tdxLzyea6cKhXLn6pw&s=19

Watched it again was some contact not much however was a bit of an exaggerated jump by Well player think you are right correct decision

21-09-2024, 11:35 AM
West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

Jackson

21-09-2024, 11:36 AM
West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

Jackson

Stokesy-esque

Almost a Stokesy's on fire from Nicholas Jackson.

West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

Jackson

State of the defending.

West Ham 0 v 1 Chelsea

Jackson

Stokesesque goal but with a nutmeg on the keeper.

21-09-2024, 11:38 AM
State of the defending.

Tavernier-esque.

21-09-2024, 11:49 AM
West Ham getting ripped a new one here. They look dreadful. They’ll be wanting Moyes back

21-09-2024, 11:57 AM
Put Sunderland on my bet today so watching that game, what a wonderful back heel goal.

1-0 Sunderland

21-09-2024, 12:37 PM
0-3 Chelsea, that's enough of that for me.

21-09-2024, 12:38 PM
West Ham getting ripped a new one here. They look dreadful. They’ll be wanting Moyes back

It's typical of todays football fan, he won them a european trophy, but it's not good enough anymore.

West Ham have never really been contenders, but Moyes had them doing reasonably well, like many clubs though, they got rid of someone who's had success and could maybe do it again, and replace him with someone who's done nothing in that league and its a hopeful punt at best.

21-09-2024, 02:11 PM
1-0 St Mirren.

Hilarious

21-09-2024, 02:12 PM
Has the booing started yet?

That world beater Taylor is absolute toilet.

And now doesn't fancy it.

Another o g by Taylor

HarpOnHibee
21-09-2024, 02:13 PM
1-0 St Mirren.

Hilarious

Their "main rivals" will be relieved to still have a 14 point and 11 place cushion.

21-09-2024, 02:13 PM
Was that an OG?

21-09-2024, 02:14 PM
Wasn't this Taylor guy one that was identified via the Star lizard system via Brighton?

He's crap

21-09-2024, 02:14 PM
Wasn't this Taylor guy one that was identified via the Star lizard system via Brighton?

He's crap

Apparently so aye!

21-09-2024, 02:16 PM
Oh dear what a shame! :rofl:

21-09-2024, 02:16 PM

He's crap

Would have better signing Rango

21-09-2024, 02:17 PM
Another o g by TaylorIs their top scorer now this Taylorog guy we keep hearing about?

Is their top scorer now this Taylorog guy we keep hearing about?

Yes 😊

Lewis Stevenson scores for Raith

21-09-2024, 02:18 PM
Lewis scores for Raith 💚

21-09-2024, 02:20 PM
30 yarder into the top corner...best goal he's ever scored!

ElginHibbie
21-09-2024, 02:20 PM
Hearts losing, Stevenson scoring, no Hibs to worry about

Not a bad Saturday so far :greengrin

21-09-2024, 02:21 PM
Yes [emoji4]We can only dream, you need a £10m computer with big flashing lights and tapes whirring round to attain this sort of level. At least you do if you have a guy in a maroon blazer and beige corduroy strides pressing the buttons

21-09-2024, 02:22 PM
Damn, halkett equaliser

21-09-2024, 02:26 PM
Smith Rowe looks like an incredible bit of business for Fulham. Great player.

21-09-2024, 02:32 PM
Baningime has done 2 scissors tackles in this match so far. Nothing given for either.

21-09-2024, 02:36 PM
Get in! 2-1

21-09-2024, 02:37 PM
shockerooni, Levein analysing on the radio, he's in with the sportsound brickwork eh

21-09-2024, 02:37 PM
2-1 St Mirren. Marvelous

21-09-2024, 02:39 PM
shockerooni, Levein analysing on the radio, he's in with the sportsound brickwork ehComplaining, with zero self awareness or shame, that the game is too "stop start".

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

21-09-2024, 02:39 PM
Cardiff 0 Leeds 1

Coventry 1 Swansea 2

Norwich battered Watford earlier 4-1

21-09-2024, 02:41 PM
Complaining, with zero self awareness or shame, that the game is too "stop start".

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

one of the games top tacticians

2-1 st mirren ouch

Aston Villa 0 Wolves 1

Ross co 1 St Johnstone 1

21-09-2024, 02:49 PM
Harry Kane 0-3 👀

21-09-2024, 02:52 PM
Some excellent booing at half time in Paisley.

21-09-2024, 02:57 PM
Hope the 300 beat the sheep later.

21-09-2024, 03:16 PM
Some excellent booing at half time in Paisley.

What's the language like from the home end, always seem to get some amazing shouts from The Buddies fans! 🤬

gordie18
21-09-2024, 03:31 PM
Here comes James Scott to put it to bed [emoji23][emoji23]

21-09-2024, 03:34 PM
St M are good to watch

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 03:36 PM
Naismith seems to have been wearing the same outfit for weeks now 😳

Complaining, with zero self awareness or shame, that the game is too "stop start".

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk Presumably to much start for him

NC1875

Lyle and Scott hoodie ?

21-09-2024, 03:41 PM
3rd scissors tackle baningeme. Booked this time.

21-09-2024, 03:45 PM
Hearts players going down every chance they get looking for a penalty.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 03:47 PM
Lyle and Scott hoodie ?

Yep , think it’s his lucky one in all😂

21-09-2024, 03:49 PM
Smith Rowe looks like an incredible bit of business for Fulham. Great player.

They must have rested him against Preston North End, that was a really poor result which cost me a small fortune as I got the other 6 results correct in a rollup.

21-09-2024, 03:56 PM
Full time :faf:

21-09-2024, 03:57 PM
Oh dear 😁

scm70nyd1973
21-09-2024, 03:58 PM
Oh dear 😁

Oh dear, how sad never mind 🤭

Hahahahahahaha big headed, overrated, full of their own self importance, darlings of the media. Rock bottom of the league after telling everyone who would listen that they were going to finish above rangers. Title challengers indeed according to Danda. absolute fannies

Donegal Hibby
Chorus of’ hertz are falling a part again’ simply brilliant :thumbsup:

HarpOnHibee
:lolyam:

21-09-2024, 03:59 PM
The hearts fans behind the goal. 🤣🤣🤣

21-09-2024, 03:59 PM
Wait a minute 😮 here's me thinking they were splitting the ugly sisters 😄😄😄

21-09-2024, 04:00 PM
Ross co 3 st Johnstone 3, least that stops us going back down to 3rd bottom

Cardiff 0 Leeds 2, poor from leeds playing against the bottome side and just10 for over an hour, ****e will get his jotters soon imo

21-09-2024, 04:00 PM
Jamboos is such a lovely sound. I was so moved that I joined in, just to show solidarity with my capital brothers and sisters.

AltheHibby
21-09-2024, 04:01 PM
Oh dear, how sad never mind 🤭

I just read that in Windsor Davies' voice. 🤣

21-09-2024, 04:02 PM
But they got such a famous draw against Rangers at the start of the season, I thought they were title contenders?

AltheHibby
21-09-2024, 04:03 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205221-ratings-in-naismiths-last-game/

🤭

21-09-2024, 04:03 PM
Awe nae, no be splitting the rankers or smelic anytime soon.
:lolyam: naebadges must stay.

**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

21-09-2024, 04:04 PM
Fulham 3 newcastle 1
Leicester 1 Everton 1
Spurs 3 Brentford 1
aston villa 3 wolves 1
Southampton 1 Ipswich 1

Partick 1 Dunfy 0, Dunfy just couldn't hold out winner on 88mins

Raith 3 Hamilton 3, Oli shaw equaliser on 90+4

21-09-2024, 04:06 PM

It's his lucky outfit.

scm70nyd1973
21-09-2024, 04:08 PM

The very one 😂

21-09-2024, 04:09 PM

The young team will be scratching their heads at that one. 🤭

21-09-2024, 04:11 PM
Airdie United bottom of the Championship thanks to Raith's draw, too. Over to the Dee to bring home a great day!

percy veer
21-09-2024, 04:14 PM
If your thinking about tuning into the rangers game...dont bother going on about the return of rangers to this magnificent venue, half empty by the way

21-09-2024, 04:16 PM
If your thinking about tuning into the rangers game...dont bother going on about the return of rangers to this magnificent venue, half empty by the way

**** them as well
:lolrangers:

pollution
21-09-2024, 04:17 PM
Kickback is a hoot just now !

21-09-2024, 04:18 PM
Dundee have only ever beaten the ranjurs once in the League Cup and that was the final in 1952 3-2

i can't see this being a 2nd win

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 04:18 PM
It's his lucky outfit.

😂😂😂

scm70nyd1973
21-09-2024, 04:20 PM
The young team will be scratching their heads at that one. 🤭

Showing my age there - to remove the confusion Google “It Ain’t Half Hot Mum” and Windsor Davies 🤭

21-09-2024, 04:20 PM
On the beeb

“Steven Naismith and his backroom team signed new contracts between that draw with Rangers and the start of their current losing run.”

😅 Another great bit of business from them !

21-09-2024, 04:24 PM
So from what I can make out this is the 2nd worse start to a season that Hearts have had? That's what Liam McLeod seemed to be saying at the end of the game.

NC1875
21-09-2024, 04:26 PM
Dundee 19/2 to top off a good day ?

21-09-2024, 04:26 PM
McTominay started for Napoli away to Juventus, intrigued to see how he gets on there.

21-09-2024, 04:27 PM
Oh god they're so bad I love it

HarpOnHibee
21-09-2024, 04:29 PM
Wait a minute 😮 here's me thinking they were splitting the ugly sisters 😄😄😄

Splitting their sides, along with the rest of us.

21-09-2024, 04:32 PM
We're having a good laugh, but let's not forget that they started really poorly in 85/86...

Stairway 2 7
21-09-2024, 04:33 PM
We're having a good laugh, but let's not forget that they started really poorly in 85/86...

Finished poorly too

21-09-2024, 04:35 PM

I reckon they'll win about the same number of trophies as they won that season this season

scm70nyd1973
21-09-2024, 04:40 PM
The Brighton software will sort out their bad form or mibbies it will tell them to hire Ian Cathro again 🤭

scm70nyd1973
21-09-2024, 04:43 PM
Finished poorly too

Levein was at bit poorly near the end too 🤭

21-09-2024, 04:45 PM
1-0 Aberdeen

i can't see any cup upset here

Nisbet misses a sitter for a 2nd

21-09-2024, 05:01 PM
Finished poorly too

Whit? I thought they finished that season quite brilliantly myself!

21-09-2024, 05:16 PM
Nisbet 2-0

Stairway 2 7
21-09-2024, 05:18 PM
Whit? I thought they finished that season quite brilliantly myself!

Your not Kidd'ing

21-09-2024, 05:42 PM
The Rangers getting their obligatory penalty to celebrate their return to Ibrox

21-09-2024, 05:52 PM
Onana double save. Fantastic

percy veer
21-09-2024, 05:54 PM
The Rangers getting their obligatory penalty to celebrate their return to Ibrox

The softest of soft pens never given at the other end ever dessert throwing himself toothed ground every corner and free kick

1875Sean
21-09-2024, 11:54 PM
Just seen stevenson’s goal for raith, what a strike, link to the highlights below

https://x.com/RaithRovers/status/1837634704654455003

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 12:36 AM
Just seen stevenson’s goal for raith, what a strike, link to the highlights below

Thanks for showing that , my favourite Hibs player . What a goal and what a player , Going down the Haymakers territory here but bring him home :hyper

22-09-2024, 06:14 AM

What an amazing hit! The rest of the game was turgid though 😁

22-09-2024, 06:20 AM

Was it raining?

22-09-2024, 06:34 AM
Was it raining?

No, there was a torpor of rain

22-09-2024, 06:36 AM

Brilliant strike exquisite thanks for posting the perfect angle too

Noticed a goal from the former best young striking prospect in Europe Olly Shaw

22-09-2024, 06:55 AM

Turgid

swollen and distended or congested.
"a turgid and fast-moving river"

😀

Great hit

22-09-2024, 07:03 AM
3 goals in three games Scotland need to have a conversation with Harvey Barnes can see him linking up with Scott McTominay

22-09-2024, 08:34 AM
3 goals in three games Scotland need to have a conversation with Harvey Barnes can see him linking up with Scott McTominay

Do you think Napoli would sign Barnes though? 🤣

22-09-2024, 08:51 AM
Do you think Napoli would sign Barnes though? 🤣

Yip never saw that coming

Good luck to the boy noticed they drew with Juve last night

SonOfDavidFrancey
22-09-2024, 11:19 AM
What’s the betting given the way things have fallen for them so far this season that Aberdeen get Motherwell in the semi?

22-09-2024, 11:52 AM
Thanks for showing that , my favourite Hibs player . What a goal and what a player , Going down the Haymakers territory here but bring him home :hyperFirm agree.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

22-09-2024, 01:13 PM
Brighton 0 Forest 1 👀

22-09-2024, 01:32 PM
Starlizard 0 Football 1

22-09-2024, 01:35 PM
Haven't seen a foul throw given in ages and two in the Brighton game already.

22-09-2024, 01:47 PM
Two fabulous goals from Brighton and they are up 2-1.

22-09-2024, 02:11 PM
Celtic 0-1 Falkirk

22-09-2024, 02:12 PM
Sean Mackie holding his own so far

22-09-2024, 02:13 PM
nice goal falkirk

22-09-2024, 02:13 PM
Very nice goal from Falkirk. They do play some nice football

22-09-2024, 02:22 PM
wan-wan

another nice goal

He's here!
Very nice goal from Falkirk. They do play some nice football

John McGlynn's done a cracking job there. Under-rated manager.

Cracking goal by Celtic tbh

22-09-2024, 02:23 PM
This is a decent game . 2 very good footballing teams

22-09-2024, 02:25 PM

I agree. They’ve been talking about his signings, players who have shown promise at bigger clubs but who didn’t quite make it. Tend to be age group players for Scotland. McGlynn knows how to improve them.

Coach Jon
22-09-2024, 02:34 PM

Under-rated? He won Manager of the Year last season!

22-09-2024, 02:44 PM
How is Dylan Tait playing when he was red carded in last round?

22-09-2024, 02:46 PM
Celtic 1-2 Falkirk

1-2 ooft

Yaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!!!!

Forest down to 10 men.

Bridge hibs
Celtc defending 🤣🤣

How is Dylan Tait playing when he was red carded in last round?

He wasn’t red carded.

22-09-2024, 02:47 PM
Celtc the last team I'm waiting on for a decent accumulator so Falkirk are guaranteed to win this :greengrin

Bridge hibs
22-09-2024, 02:48 PM
That was a sexy cross, Agyeman looks a decent player

22-09-2024, 02:48 PM
Yeats who just scored was excellent against us as a 18 year old when they beat us in the league cup under LJ.

22-09-2024, 02:57 PM
Have Celtc dropped a lot of their first picks for this game, or is it their usual line-up?