View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
Paul1642
12-04-2025, 03:18 PM
Motherwell now in the disheartened position that a win wouldn’t take them top 6 as it stands.
12-04-2025, 03:18 PM
Clancy's the ref!
up to VAR to have a look
12-04-2025, 03:19 PM
Clancy's the ref!
Don’t really blame him for not seeing it at the time, but VAR should’ve checked for me (maybe they did)
12-04-2025, 03:21 PM
how is this rank dundee u team level on points with us :(
at least until tomorrow anyway
12-04-2025, 03:21 PM
We have to hope Hearts don’t score because there is zero chance Motherwell will.
12-04-2025, 03:22 PM
County equalise 😐
12-04-2025, 03:22 PM
og st mirren 2-2
again over to you motherwell
Albert Kidd 86’
12-04-2025, 03:23 PM
Tavares to score the winner.
Hibs in Europe, hertz in the championship.
happy 150th Hibees.
County equalise 😐
I've got that game on and it's been coming tbh
St.Mirren are useless. Hopefully Motherwell score. Keep that wee fud Robinson out the top 6 too
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Jambos top 6 as it stands
12-04-2025, 03:25 PM
Ffs!
plhibs
12-04-2025, 03:25 PM
St.Mirren are useless. Hopefully Motherwell score. Keep that wee fud Robinson out the top 6 too
Well have offered nothing, not good.
12-04-2025, 03:26 PM
Oh nooo they’re gonna squeeze through 😅it would be just like them !
12-04-2025, 03:27 PM
Oh nooo they’re gonna squeeze through 😅it would be just like them !
Someone say they won’t!
Paul1642
It’s as if none of them want top 6 🙄
Tavares, tavares
12-04-2025, 03:29 PM
Tavares on. It’s time.
Tavares, tavares
If he scores he'll have fully redeemed himself in my opinion
That’s possibly the worst shot I’ve ever seen from Shankland. Maybe ever seen full stop.
Jair on its written in the stars
12-04-2025, 03:30 PM
Mon Jair! Send them back down to the bottom 6.
Motherwell not really offering much going forward.
Rubbish day for us so far.
Tavares on for Motherwell
He couldn’t, could he?
12-04-2025, 03:31 PM
Rubbish day for us so far.
Hearts just trolling us.
12-04-2025, 03:32 PM
It's a tough one, Fartz sqeaking into 6th may keep Critchley in a job......
Tavares on. It’s time.
Its Jair time.
He couldn’t, could he?
Stranger things have happened !!
Do it Jair, finish them
12-04-2025, 03:33 PM
St Mirren are making Ross County look like Celtic here. Completely dominant
Stranger things have happened !!
It’s the sort of thing that would happen against us! Would be brilliant if it went the other way for a change
There’s some nervous looking orcs in that away end at Fir Park. :greengrin
12-04-2025, 03:34 PM
Can see this well goalie chucking one in. He's been a bit shaky all game
How fat is Shankland 😂
Wonder what time they’ll have the parade should they make Top 6
They're sneaking it, it's the Hearts way.
12-04-2025, 03:35 PM
Do it Jair, finish themWouldn't quite be up there with Albert Kidd as a destroyer of jambo fans hearts and souls but boy I'd forgive him anything past and future if he did lol....
12-04-2025, 03:35 PM
He couldn’t, could he?
Should be offered an extension if he does.
12-04-2025, 03:36 PM
How fat is Shankland 😂
His k**b can't see even that gigantic heid.....
12-04-2025, 03:37 PM
To be honest if they make top six it isn’t the end of the world but would have been funny. They are absolutely pish.
12-04-2025, 03:38 PM
Motherwell look so poor
12-04-2025, 03:38 PM
Heartz are just as bad if not worse than Motherwell
maybe it's them we should really want to finish top six
Paul1642
12-04-2025, 03:39 PM
To be honest if they make top six it isn’t the end of the world but would have been funny. They are absolutely pish.
It would be hilarious but changes nothing. Nowhere near 5th going into the split anyway.
If you remove the bias a St Johnstone goal would be more meaningful for Hibs.
12-04-2025, 03:40 PM
That's the approach to take. If we were bottom six and rubbish I'd be pissed off about them scraping through. If they make it, so be it. They can continue being completely mediocre. At best.
12-04-2025, 03:40 PM
Erm, no thanks. They would love nothing more than stopping us getting 3rd. Would be their Cup Final.
12-04-2025, 03:41 PM
The full back Thompson for Motherwell is one of the worst players I've seen at this level for ages. Looks like the kind guy you'd ask to play a school game when it was last resort to make up the numbers then realising you'd have been better just playing with 10 men
12-04-2025, 03:42 PM
It would be hilarious but changes nothing. Nowhere near 5th going into the split anyway.
If you remove the bias a St Johnstone goal would be more meaningful for Hibs.
Whoever finishes 7th is in the relegation fight. That's where the funny bit is for me.
Amusing that the sportsound jambos think Dundee Utd are level with us as it stands.
Presumably they forgot that goal difference counts.....
No shots on target from either of them
12-04-2025, 03:44 PM
Come on to ****, St Mirren! Score a goal.
12-04-2025, 03:45 PM
3-2 st mirren
12-04-2025, 03:46 PM
Let’s see if I can make it 2 for 2
Come on to ****, Motherwell! Score a goal.
Hahahahahahahahhahahah:thumbsup:
Saints yes
Oh my
skyehibee
Yassss
Paul1642
12-04-2025, 03:47 PM
**** that’s funny.
Oh my poor sides…
It would have to be St Mirren, wouldn’t it?
Yes!!!!
GIRUY BBC fuds
has to be st mirren cause motherwell won't be scoring
Hahaha
Albert Kidd 86’
Delicious
**** me if this stays I'll be drinking before noon hahahahahahahahahahahaha....
12-04-2025, 03:48 PM
Surely something has to be done? Hearts in the bottom 6? After spending all that money and using a super computer.
Mon motherwell. Twist the knife in
pollution
Shut up shop St Mirren!!!
plooky can't catch at the corner but the motherwell player couldn't keep it down
:7: added at fir park ffs
7 mins ET at Firpark
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas St Mirren !
Paisley you never fail to make me smile ! 😀
AdidasHibernian
Brilliant
Donegal Hibby
Keep it tight now Well and saints🤞
12-04-2025, 03:49 PM
Has to be 1-0 ‘well there!!
Up-the-slope
7 mins et at fir park
Hearts chucking Halkett up top
Donegal Hibby
7 minutes 🤬
HibeesGal
12-04-2025, 03:50 PM
Ffs 7 mins extra time!!!
7 mins et at fir parkOnly 7?
Throwing the couple fat lads upfront to get a goal now
Desperation
Clancy will help them out with a dodgy last minute penalty
Come on to ****, St Mirren! Score a goal.
Must have heard you :greengrin
12-04-2025, 03:51 PM
Clancy will help them out with a dodgy last minute penaltyCometh the hour, cometh the man....
12-04-2025, 03:52 PM
4 mins remain
Come on, Motherwell. Just finish all this off!
This could be the biggest booooooo of the season as both sets of fans at Fir Park go for it. :greengrin
Come on, Motherwell. Just finish all this off!
Wish they would
4 mins remain
3 mins in real time 😉
jings motherwell are seriously p'sh up front
12-04-2025, 03:53 PM
3 mins
tick
tock
tick
12-04-2025, 03:54 PM
Motherwell love just massively over hitting a pass in behind which goes to Gordon
shankheid puts it past oooooooooooooooooooohhhh
Motherwell love just massively over hitting a pass in behind which goes to Gordon
2 ***** teams worthy of bottom 6 mediocrity.
Up-the-slope
12-04-2025, 03:55 PM
tv heid misses sitter
****ing huddy.
What a difference Moyes had made at Everton 1 nil up at Forrest.
Surely Hearts fans will see this bottom 6 adventure as a chance to avoid meaningless games and they can get right behind their team in its efforts to stay out of the relegation battle?
Full time :faf:
Shankland misses sitter :faf:
12-04-2025, 03:56 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Hahahahahahahaha!
Get it right ****ing up them!
crash
**** is bottom 6 hahaha
FT :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
St Liedown grab 6th
lolololololol
Up-the-slope
st mirren better hold on and then carnage.... who's looking in on our neighbours tonight
NC1875
And it’s over 😂😂😂😂
12-04-2025, 03:57 PM
Boom!!!!!
St Mirren, you are beautiful!
Superb
Hahahahaha
tbf heartz played their part
:)
Unlucky jambos always next year
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Glorious
ha ha ha ha - that the effing excellent lol
Pleasing
The seethe will be mighty on Brokeback tonight
St Mirren have to be our best pals
Like wow!!!!!!
Haha
Thats a bonus for us
Now we face st Mirren at home as opposed to hearts at Tynecastle? Big plus
pollution
Bye bye Jam Tarts
Ha Ha Hearts. Mind the Gap.
Up-the-slope
notice Hearts not getting much criticism from jumbo pundits
12-04-2025, 03:58 PM
**** is bottom 6 hahaha
Tee hee! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:
Any chance a late Saintees goal?
How's that data going?
**** the Hearts
Ha ha ****ing ha. O ma sides.
St Liedown come back to haunt them again.
So close to jubilation
Unlucky sweethearts 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Oh dear! They can get revenge against Motherwell in the bottom 6.
notice Hearts not getting much criticism from jumbo pundits
"They did everything but score" will be the spin. :greengrin
Bottom 6 for Hearts - exactly where they belong.
Glorious
Now hopefully Aberdeen knock them out the cup.
What a difference Moyes had made at Everton 1 nil up at Forrest.
Thoroughly deserved win too. Future is bright.
Albert Kidd 86’
Yams 6 points from relegation.
Thats a bonus for us
Really?
Get it right up yous dumbos 😂😂😂
12-04-2025, 03:59 PM
crappy heartz players over clapping their crappy fans for their crappy backing
HarpOnHibee
https://media.tenor.com/iYq5aCr_A7UAAAAC/thierry-henry-smile.gif
St Johnstone miss a great chance
Sloop67
The cardigan wearing bottle Jobs blow it again all they had to do was win , can't be that difficult surely 🤣😂
Michael Stewart
Do hearts still have the better squad than Hibs
Absolute roaster
Absolutely superb to see the Hearts players going over to applaud the fans only to be met with volleys of abuse. So so sweet.
12-04-2025, 04:00 PM
only downer today is Dundee u winning booooooooooooo
BH Hibs
Mind the Gap I say. GIRFUY.
Would have loved another pop at this Hearts team this season, they are woeful.
Oh glorious stuff, it'll be another SFA conspiracy in their empty heids lol
crappy heartz players over clapping their crappy fans for their crappy backing
They were abysmal. So bad.
Neither them nor Motherwell deserved top six.
Young hearts supporter in tears 😂😂😂😂
‘A young hearts supporter in tears’
12-04-2025, 04:01 PM
Really?
Sure it is
We’ve played St Mirren away twice already
Up-the-slope
Yams 6 points from relegation.
that is scary..... or it would be if you were them :greengrin
Wonder what the fat w**k McLaughlin will have to say this weekend :faf::faf::faf:
It's a shame there won't be second money spinning home derby for them.
Glad it's St Mirren that pipped them to it.
Kinda icing on the cake.
I can remember last season Hibs missing out top 6 at fir park and lots of Carling drinking maroon wearing gimps laughing. Who's laughing now?
Bridge hibs
Shame 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
bringbackbenny
A match they needed to win and barely laid a glove on the Well. Wee team mentality 🤣
12-04-2025, 04:02 PM
They were abysmal. So bad.
Neither them nor Motherwell deserved top six.
:agree: i'm starting to feel a little more positive about heartz cup chances now
Mikey starts the enquiry
Donegal Hibby
Buddies in fine voice in singing… “ Hertz are falling a part again “ .
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207053-official-motherwell-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/page/34/#comments
Thats a bonus for us
Seriously? St Mirren rather than a derby??
12-04-2025, 04:03 PM
Mikey tearing them to pieces.
Mikey starts the enquiryClaiming this is the first time they've been bottom 6 under Budge. Then slightly backtracking to say "apart from the season they were demoted" absolute fanny.
Wasn’t wee James Wilson was it?
Time for league reconstruction. Get rid of the split. 7th place will be 4 points clear of 5th this season it’s ridiculous.
12-04-2025, 04:04 PM
Stewart is hilarious. Spent the start of the seaaon telling us that hearts had a pattern of play under critchley but hibs had no identity. Now suddenly hes a critic like he always knew that Taylor and Dhanda were useless, truth is he was bigging them up the most. Hes like Trump, cant ever be wrong in his own head.
Up-the-slope
Would have loved another pop at this Hearts team this season, they are woeful.
Nah - lets see them flounder against the likes of County who know how to get out the mire ... 5 games of potential joy rather than 1 against us.... i'll take the former
TV Heid fully committed to cause as he tries not to be injured for his new club... don't think so
I think I owe any St Mirren fan several pints. Any Buddie is a buddy of mine !
12-04-2025, 04:05 PM
Ann Budge has announced an immediate appeal to the SPFL to re-arrange the split to Top 7 and Bottom 5
Imagine that'll help a few on the 7,000 waiting list have a chance of getting into the nanodome next season.
Stewart about greetin, dry yer eyes ya tube 😂😂😂
12-04-2025, 04:06 PM
"They did everything but score" will be the spin. :greengrin2 shots at goal, 2 corners, Well keeper had to make 1 save.
Craig Thomson in hot pursuit
jakedance
Hearts fans can be proud they gave it a right go go, right to the last kick of the baw. Unlucky chaps.
that is scary..... or it would be if you were them :greengrin
Is it mathematically possible for them to finish 11th? Only six points clear, but other teams in 8th-11th will be dropping points to each other from now on.
HarpOnHibee
20 million well spent.
:brokenyam: :lolyam: :ostrich:
12-04-2025, 04:07 PM
spare a thought for Yam Dhanda Hearts can 'go past' Celtic and Rangers - Yan Dhanda - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo#:~:text=Hearts%20summer%20signing%20Y an%20Dhanda,season%27s%20runners%2Dup%2C%20Rangers .)
12-04-2025, 04:08 PM
Hearts fans can be proud they gave it a right go go, right to the last kick of the baw. Unlucky chaps.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Kickback is a hoot. Someone's actually started a thread asking for the return of Neilson!
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207073-neilson-in/
Young hearts supporter in tears [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]I wouldnae call Mrs doctor Budge, Mikey, Biscuits, Richard Gordon or Big Brian young.
At least they got to give their daft "Gorgie boys are off to Europe" one last outing with 10 minutes to go. They won't need to be singing that for a while
Paul1642
12-04-2025, 04:09 PM
Is it mathematically possible for them to finish 11th? Only six points clear, but other teams in 8th-11th will be dropping points to each other from now on.
Easily. By losing their 5 games, they would only be 3 points clear before you even consider the other 25 games being played (and this is assuming we do the business tomorrow).
Even 12th is still mathematically possible although highly unlikely.
12-04-2025, 04:10 PM
What a brilliant day’s entertainment. Shame about the St Johnstone result but really enjoyed listening to the stories coming in.
12-04-2025, 04:11 PM
Kickback is a hoot. Someone's actually started a thread asking for the return of Neilson!
copy and paste please
don't want them to make £££'s from AD clicks :wink:
12-04-2025, 04:11 PM
spare a thought for Yam Dhanda Hearts can 'go past' Celtic and Rangers - Yan Dhanda - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/ckmggy6keppo#:~:text=Hearts%20summer%20signing%20Y an%20Dhanda,season%27s%20runners%2Dup%2C%20Rangers .)
My all season favourite
Absolute roaster
And some people were upset hibs didn’t sign
Prenrice, dhanda or spittal
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Jim Herriot
12-04-2025, 04:12 PM
They're not happy over at https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207053-official-motherwell-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/
Critchley can GTF! Absolutely *****
-
Exactly how I feel. I am sick to death of this manager and this group of players. They are all culpable.
-
That sub just sums up Critchley, clueless twat
-
Losers to the man, every one of them!! One of the worst performances I have ever witnessed, and there have been many.
-
Well there it is....f##k of Hearts FC ... to the board, the manager and ANNE BUDGE....just f##k off.
-
Make no mistake this team doesn’t have the minerals for the dogfight we’ll be in in the bottom 6. We could easily win 0 games and finish 10th or 11th
-
Get Critchley to **** , a terrible appointment who can’t win big games
-
12-04-2025, 04:13 PM
Queens Park 0 v 1 Dunfermline Athletic
Kane
12-04-2025, 04:14 PM
My all season favourite
Absolute roaster
And some people were upset hibs didn’t sign
Penrice, dhanda or spittal
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
i must do the right thing and admit to that one :duck:
12-04-2025, 04:15 PM
Won't cost them anything, he just got canned by Tampa Bay IIRC
12-04-2025, 04:17 PM
They'll be praying we beat Dundee tomorrow. Oh, the delicious irony.
I’m raising a bottle of lidls Henry Weston equivalent cider to the gorgie galacticos for fab afternoons entertainment.
I’ll do another for St Mirren in about 12 minutes.
dchibs
Mikey tearing them to pieces.
He wants Neilson back for manager, I thought he would prefer Levien :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 04:18 PM
Buddies in fine voice in singing… “ Hertz are falling a part again “ .
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207053-official-motherwell-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/page/34/#comments
Cabbage-Patch
12-04-2025, 04:18 PM
They're not happy over at https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/207053-official-motherwell-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/
Critchley can GTF! Absolutely *****
-
Exactly how I feel. I am sick to death of this manager and this group of players. They are all culpable.
-
That sub just sums up Critchley, clueless twat
-
Losers to the man, every one of them!! One of the worst performances I have ever witnessed, and there have been many.
-
Well there it is....f##k of Hearts FC ... to the board, the manager and ANNE BUDGE....just f##k off.
-
Make no mistake this team doesn’t have the minerals for the dogfight we’ll be in in the bottom 6. We could easily win 0 games and finish 10th or 11th
-
Get Critchley to **** , a terrible appointment who can’t win big games
-
Pleasing oh so pleasing :greengrin
12-04-2025, 04:19 PM
He wants Neilson back for manager, I thought he would prefer Levien :greengrin
Think Critchley will be levien soon enough :greengrin
scm70nyd1973
12-04-2025, 04:23 PM
Hearts away with it all in their hands in the last set of set fixtures- St Mirren at home feature in their desired outcome - Hearts playing Aberdeen at Hampden the following week in the cup - I’m sure there has been something like that in the past but I just can’t quite recall what it was 🤭😂
Cabbage-Patch
12-04-2025, 04:25 PM
Does Hearts finishing bottom 6 now mean we get 3 home games post split instead of 2? We have already played st mirren away twice this season.
Hibees1973
12-04-2025, 04:26 PM
Going away to St Mirren (if that's the case) will be more difficult than going to tiny.
However, in the interests of sporting integrity St Mirren will give as much against Aberdeen & Dundee Utd as us.
The Yam wouldn't.
12-04-2025, 04:32 PM
I'm half pished already celebrating the St mirren result, but that's an annoyance of a result at Tannadice.
Every time I watch United and Aberdeen they never impress me yet they both frustratingly continue to pick up points.
ChicoM1875
12-04-2025, 04:35 PM
I'm half pished already celebrating the St mirren result, but that's an annoyance of a result at Tannadice.
Every time I watch United and Aberdeen they never impress me yet they both frustratingly continue to pick up points.
We just need to beat them both then
Paul1642
12-04-2025, 04:35 PM
Does Hearts finishing bottom 6 now mean we get 3 home games post split instead of 2? We have already played st mirren away twice this season.
I have no idea how it works but someone posted an simple breakdown of it on an other thread recently(that I can no longer find), and the short takeaway was St Mirren top 6 = good for Hibs in terms of fixtures.
King Cosell
12-04-2025, 04:44 PM
Rangers and Dundee Utd are due 3 home games after split, Hibs, Celtic, Aberdeen and St Mirren are due 2. I think we'll get an extra game at home, Dons fans will go potty.
King Cosell
12-04-2025, 04:55 PM
Rangers and Dundee Utd are due 3 home games after split, Hibs, Celtic, Aberdeen and St Mirren are due 2. I think we'll get an extra games at home, Dons fans will go potty.
12-04-2025, 05:51 PM
Lovely Arsenal goal. 1-0 Partey. Thats how you turn defence into attack.
Jim Herriot
12-04-2025, 06:31 PM
Congratulations to Arbroath, champions of League One. Two goals from Sam Stanton.
12-04-2025, 06:47 PM
Congratulations to Arbroath, champions of League One. Two goals from Sam Stanton.
And a former Hibs youth player is Co-Manager
12-04-2025, 11:59 PM
https://youtu.be/d664WshAYNQ?si=JlPDtL_SQRwjufPH
Bit off the beaten track, but that's about the highest quality comeback you'll likely see, and the away end at the equaliser looks absolutely deranged.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 12:15 AM
https://youtu.be/d664WshAYNQ?si=JlPDtL_SQRwjufPH
Bit off the beaten track, but that's about the highest quality comeback you'll likely see, and the away end at the equaliser looks absolutely deranged.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Nothing against Tranmere but it was disappointing to see them comeback 🙁
13-04-2025, 08:57 AM
Man United drop keeper
AnawOnana’sdroppedanawnownoo !
Just realised St Mirren scored their winner in the 86th minute.
EGL2000
13-04-2025, 09:54 AM
Annoyingly Rangers starting a very weak side. Can only see an Aberdeen win
13-04-2025, 09:58 AM
Just realised St Mirren scored their winner in the 86th minute.
Lmao
13-04-2025, 10:01 AM
Rangers rolling over for Aberdeen today
Their team is shocking
Absolutely certainty Aberdeen will win
HendoDelivered
13-04-2025, 10:04 AM
Rangers rolling over for Aberdeen today
Their team is shocking
Absolutely certainty Aberdeen will win
Yep aberdeen should pi$$ all about that side
1875M
13-04-2025, 10:07 AM
Rangers line up with a weakened team. Hoping they can scrape a point at least.
coldingham hibs
13-04-2025, 10:14 AM
Rangers line up on paper is really poor, however most will be reasonably fresh & playing for a Euro slot, fingers crossed.
Donegal Hibby
13-04-2025, 10:27 AM
If another club done what sevco are doing today in a game that mattered to them we wouldn’t hear the end of it … knew they were going to to do it but still really poor all the same .
13-04-2025, 10:28 AM
Rangers have made 10 changes ??
Surely there is something in league rules about playing strongest team available ?
13-04-2025, 10:33 AM
Surely there is something in league rules about playing strongest team available ?League rules and rules as applied to Huns, Hmm, let me see.....
13-04-2025, 10:34 AM
Surely there is something in league rules about playing strongest team available ?
Still a strong enough team to beat Aberdeen. Propper is a worry though
13-04-2025, 10:38 AM
If another club done what sevco are doing today in a game that mattered to them we wouldn’t hear the end of it … knew they were going to to do it but still really poor all the same .
Imagine if we had done similar say we had a cup semi coming up and Rangers were in a league run in you would genuinely never hear the end of it
13-04-2025, 10:39 AM
Still a strong enough team to beat Aberdeen. Propper is a worry though
Pretty much a second string team
13-04-2025, 10:41 AM
We don't need the Huns help anyway. We're better than Aberdeen.
13-04-2025, 10:42 AM
Pretty much a second string team
I’m trying to convince myself more than anything else.
13-04-2025, 10:44 AM
I’m trying to convince myself more than anything else.
Still possible clearly some of they guys are talented players and will have something to prove however it is a team thrown together
13-04-2025, 10:53 AM
The Huns have settled for 2nd place in the league and are only interested in Europa Cup progress. Aberdeen, unless they bottle it, will win easily against a Hun reserve side.
Aberdeen should win this. Rangers have chucked it now.
13-04-2025, 11:10 AM
If Aberdeen win this, my sight are on 2nd.
13-04-2025, 11:12 AM
Rangers counter attack and both attackers take ridiculously heavy touches of the ball otherwise it was 1-0 huns.
He's here!
13-04-2025, 11:17 AM
Aberdeen should win this. Rangers have chucked it now.
Hope not, mon the huns.
Hibees1973
13-04-2025, 11:19 AM
Hope not, mon the huns.
Not sure I've ever read that on here. :greengrin
Can't see Rangers winning this with that line up....draw at best.
13-04-2025, 11:21 AM
Huns back line is like watching kids playing 11 a side for the first time - all over the place.
Lendo
13-04-2025, 11:23 AM
If Aberdeen win this, my sight are on 2nd.
Will be interesting to see at the end of the season how close to 2nd place we would have been had it not been for all those dropped points in the final 10 minutes of games earlier in the campaign.
13-04-2025, 11:27 AM
The Sash getting belted oot into my living room now
It is 1226 hours 13th April 2025
13-04-2025, 11:29 AM
Huns back line is like watching kids playing 11 a side for the first time - all over the place.
Id never heard if half of these players, did some research and jeezo, some youth team guys, failures from ligue 1 on loan and has beens or never will bes. Its not resting players, more like they are chucking it deliberately
one day maybe...
13-04-2025, 11:31 AM
Games honking 🤮 should’ve been 1-0 🐑
This rangers team are murder
The Sash getting belted oot into my living room now
It is 1226 hours 13th April 2025
Worse if you had the football on too.
13-04-2025, 11:33 AM
That's a peach.
Rangers played full strength against us last week before first leg then rest players today.
Should be 2-0 Dons already but finishing has been woeful.
Can’t see this going any other way than aberdeen winning now.
That hun team are stinking
Keeper at fault ?
13-04-2025, 11:34 AM
That's a peach.
Awful keeping
Huns are absolutely awful - will probably end up 3-0 At this rate.
Can’t wait till they get pumped out of Europe this week.
Kelly is *****. Motherwell fans were delighted when he moved on
Keeper at fault ?
Yep he should have saved it for me.
Goalies awful there
EGL2000
13-04-2025, 11:36 AM
Question the GK there 100%. Not in the corner
Hibees1973
That's me done with this game.
Can't blame Rangers for that line up, but really unfortunate timing for us.
Now focused on us this afternoon. It's a biggie.
dmc1875
Danilo really is a woeful footballer
13-04-2025, 11:37 AM
Surely Ferguson needs to realise every game is a job interview for his future.
Weak team today = probable loss.
They are never winning the Europa league and will be amazed if they win in Spain. The guy is thick as mince.
MacGruber
13-04-2025, 11:37 AM
Rangers played full strength against us last week before first leg then rest players today.
Should be 2-0 Dons already but finishing has been woeful.
Yeah. Just doesn't seem fair. Rangers well understrength and getting handed a boost for 3rd place push. If they win this they'll see themselves as favourites for 3rd
13-04-2025, 11:38 AM
Worse if you had the football on too.
Sheep goal shut the bigots up
13-04-2025, 11:38 AM
Dons all over them.
Last week's defeat by Hibs was presented as a Hun crisis. Reality is they're overpaid garbage.
13-04-2025, 11:39 AM
Useless huns