View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98

11-05-2025, 11:29 AM
In the name of the petit hombre. What a miss!!

dalkeith stu
11-05-2025, 11:30 AM
**** off Dessers!!!!!

1875M
2nd and 4th in this league. What a boring game.

Dessers is a poultice

EGL2000
If Dessers could actually finish hed be on about 50 goals this season my god.

11-05-2025, 11:31 AM
Not heard much of McGrath but some nice football when we have. That chip over the top of the the rangers defence was sublime.

And again

11-05-2025, 11:31 AM
Hibs should be all over the left back for rangers next weekend. He's garbage.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

11-05-2025, 11:32 AM
Not really fussed, a scrappy 1-0 OG win for The Rangers would work fine. Sadly, the Huns haven't won a home game in 3 months !

Fingers crossed they get it today

scm70nyd1973
11-05-2025, 11:34 AM
Dessers is a poultice

…. and a cockwomble too

scm70nyd1973
11-05-2025, 11:36 AM
Simply the bored

Potential red here for tobers

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Jackson sent off for Chelsea, deservedly so.

11-05-2025, 11:38 AM
Potential red here for tobers

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkYellow confirmed

Surprised at that - can't go with studs onto knee surely?

That's a red

Donegal Hibby
Jackson sent off for Chelsea, deservedly so.

Don’t know what the guy was thinking about when he done it .

Mcbizz1998
11-05-2025, 11:39 AM
2 poor sides.

11-05-2025, 11:39 AM
I watched 10 mins of the Rangers game before heading out. The atmosphere sounds like it’s an end to end game. From what I saw it looked more like a pre season friendly. You can’t force a genuine and organic atmosphere IMO.

11-05-2025, 11:40 AM
Don’t know what the guy was thinking about when he done it .

He had a good look at the Newcastle player, he knew exactly what he was doing, why's a different story though 🤔

11-05-2025, 11:42 AM
Rangers players don't want to take anyone on

Hibees1973
11-05-2025, 11:42 AM
This isn't looking very good.

Would put money on Aberdeen getting something here.

11-05-2025, 11:45 AM
Come on you useless, minging, good for nothing *******s.

11-05-2025, 11:45 AM
Huns nervous and **** shy at home. Absolutely for the taking

11-05-2025, 11:47 AM
I thought Cerny looked a bit of a player at the start of the season, but he’s flattered to deceive and is ordinary at best.

Pleasing

USA_Hibee
One nil to The Rangers

Yes

11-05-2025, 11:48 AM
Now be onsude

1875M
Clinical so he is, big Dessers 🤣

Yass 🤢

Offside I think

Offside?

That will do 1-0 Huns.. fck

USA_Hibee
Offside for sure.

pollution
Good time to score !

11-05-2025, 11:49 AM
Boo

This fat fridge upfront is useless

1875M
Clinical so he is, big Dessers 🤣

Take that back, still a big huddy

Well offside sadly.

Offside, definitely.

Up-the-slope
Pleasing

Premature excitement

pollution
Oops

scm70nyd1973
Deffo offside

Miles off as it happens

11-05-2025, 11:50 AM
Useless ****

Green Reaper
Boooo

I thought Cerny looked a bit of a player at the start of the season, but he’s flattered to deceive and is ordinary at best.

Would take him

11-05-2025, 11:54 AM
Hope rangers have this much urgency next weekend

babahibs
Every time I see Dessers play I'm left baffled how he's made it to this level, worse than hopeless.

Deffo offside

I thought that they got rid of him years ago. 🤭

11-05-2025, 11:56 AM
How bad has this game been

Both sides don’t look bothered at all

scm70nyd1973
11-05-2025, 11:58 AM
I thought that they got rid of him years ago. 🤭

Not sure what jermean - I’ll get ma coat 🤭

Up-the-slope
11-05-2025, 11:59 AM

Willie Miller pretty scathing about ability of both teams to do the basics

11-05-2025, 12:00 PM
Anyone celebrating a Rangers goal will need a bath or shower and you will need a hard brush and plenty of soap to clean yourself.

11-05-2025, 12:00 PM

Brutal game of football. So poor.

11-05-2025, 12:01 PM
Anyone celebrating a Rangers goal will need a bath or shower and you will need a hard brush and plenty of soap to clean yourself.I'll be celebrating Aberdeen losing a goal if it happens.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
11-05-2025, 12:02 PM
A draw here is bad enough. An Aberdeen win would be a nightmare.

11-05-2025, 12:03 PM
Anyone celebrating a Rangers goal will need a bath or shower and you will need a hard brush and plenty of soap to clean yourself.

I want Rangers to win 5-0 today. Tomorrow ill start a 30 day fast to purify myself

11-05-2025, 12:04 PM

Game is perfectly set upfor Aberdeen. In some ways, getting The Rangers away at this stage is easier than playing them at home (as we have to do). No energy at all in the stadium, leaves Aberdeen to pick them off in final 10 mins.

11-05-2025, 12:05 PM
The Weegie minks never seem to win when you want them to.

11-05-2025, 12:05 PM
A draw here is bad enough. An Aberdeen win would be a nightmare.

What’s worrying me is still got Nisbet and Morris on the bench with McGarth’s probing passing

The Rangers look flat

USA_Hibee
11-05-2025, 12:06 PM
Aberdeen have done nothing. They don't even look too bothered.

Rangers have have at least had some decent crosses into the box but no one connecting with them. Crap first half.

11-05-2025, 12:07 PM
That's a red

Stick on sheep red ignored. Ridiculous and huge decision

1 shot on target each in first half? Sounds rivetting. Glad I'm washing the car.

What’s worrying me is still got Nisbet and Morris on the bench with McGarth’s probing passing

The Rangers look flat

Rangers look very similar to how they were against us a few weeks ago.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2025, 12:08 PM
Both teams been poor. Tav and souttar are so poor at the back and what do you say about Dessers? Just awful

11-05-2025, 12:10 PM
D’ya think Barrie Ferguson has got any teeth or just very tight lips?

11-05-2025, 12:11 PM
Aberdeen have done nothing. They don't even look too bothered.

Rangers have have at least had some decent crosses into the box but no one connecting with them. Crap first half.

Which is exactly how you'd want your side to get through the first 70 mins in Glasgow. Hibs made the mistake of scoring early yesterday, which just woke Celtic up :rolleyes:

If this is 0-0 with 20 to go, expect Aberdeen to have a real go.

11-05-2025, 12:12 PM
Not sure what jermean - I’ll get ma coat 🤭

I a-Greer 😔

11-05-2025, 12:12 PM
I'll be celebrating Aberdeen losing a goal if it happens.

Your not getting out of it that easily you still have to do you penance.😁

11-05-2025, 12:15 PM
Dons hit the post. Huns look horrible.

Trinity Hibee
Aberdeen with all the pressure. Just hit the post

Huns are woeful. We should be wiping the floor with this shower next weekend

Your not getting out of it that easily you still have to do you penance.😁

Self flagellation will do nicely, this isn’t the middle ages.

11-05-2025, 12:16 PM
You’d think Barry would be working his ticket to try and get the job full time. Instead of just being a ticket.

11-05-2025, 12:18 PM
D’ya think Barrie Ferguson has got any teeth or just very tight lips?

He speaks like he’s constipated. And he does a wide eyed thing that i think is supposed to be ‘hard man’ but is more like ‘raver just about to peak after taking a pill’.

Mcbizz1998
11-05-2025, 12:19 PM
That Jefte guy is absolutely hopeless.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2025, 12:19 PM
That Jefte guy is absolutely hopeless.

They all are

Up-the-slope
11-05-2025, 12:20 PM
Dons hit the post. Huns look horrible.

You don't get a Sherlock Holmes award for that :greengrin

USA_Hibee
One nil to The rangers.

1-0 rangers

Yes

The Weegie minks never seem to win when you want them to.

:greengrin An under appreciated insult

Be onside this time

Miles on

I feel dirty......1-0 huns

Trinity Hibee
1-0 huns

Mcbizz1998
11-05-2025, 12:21 PM
Excellent!

Yes !!!

Thank **** for that. The hun have looked awful. More goals in this game yet - not necessarily for the hun sadly.

1875M
Terrible defending.

That will do 2-0

He speaks like he’s constipated. And he does a wide eyed thing that i think is supposed to be ‘hard man’ but is more like ‘raver just about to peak after taking a pill’.

The druggie bitch that stays in the flat below me constantly looks like that, utter ****bag. Rant over. 🤭

phew

Trinity Hibee
We’ll get at least a point off these jokers next week

Green Reaper
11-05-2025, 12:22 PM
About time

Terrible defending.

No no. Excellent defending 😉

EH54
Feel so dirty cheering a goal like I just did for the huns

Your not getting out of it that easily you still have to do you penance.[emoji16][emoji6] hurrah!

For how poor Aberdeens defence is!!

11-05-2025, 12:23 PM
Raskin and Cerny are miles above most of this Hun lot. Jefte has to be the worst LB in the league.

Anyway let's have another and we can all get back to normal.

11-05-2025, 12:23 PM
Cereal dessers needs 45 chances to score

11-05-2025, 12:24 PM
Cereal dessers needs 45 chances to scoreYup. He's so flaky.

Hibees1973

Doesn't feel right this wanting the hun to win. It's like having your underwear on back to front.

Can't take the stress of this. I'm away for a walk with the wife....while she is talking I'll be thinking about trips to Portugal, Spain, Italy with the Hibees.

How's knoester not booked there?

11-05-2025, 12:25 PM
Tav giving the ball away at every opportunity. Shocking stuff.

Up-the-slope
McGrath down :rolleyes:

Aberdeen look awful so far against a bang-average Rangers team. As for the Scottish Cup final, the Dons could easily get a big skelping.

11-05-2025, 12:26 PM
Yup. He's so flaky.

These corny jokes are grim.

I absolutely want Aberdeen to lose the next 2

Go into the last game to enjoy it

2-0 rangers

Beauty

USA_Hibee
Two nil to rangers

Yaass 1890. I hate Catholics. Mon the gay kings.

Am I doing it right?

Told you Aberdeen wouldn’t win against Rangers.

Game over, Aberdeen defence is rank

2-0 Cereal Dessers (45th chance)

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2025, 12:27 PM
2-0

Cereal dessers needs 45 chances to score

He certainly Kraves more goals.

that'll be game

Game over. 2 games to go, 3 clear with a better goal difference. All the pressure on the sheep on Wednesday, they need something from it or it's done

2-0

Raskin been excellent for Rangers this half

1875M
11-05-2025, 12:28 PM
Take that back, still a big huddy

Always liked the big man 😉

That’s a better picture.
Very happy to see McGrath having a good game but not sorry to see him on the side that’s losing

Stuarty1875
Big goal for us. Can’t see Aberdeen getting anything now.

Get in

part of me wants us to get 3rd on GD :)

Skol
Game over. 2 games to go, 3 clear with a better goal difference. All the pressure on the sheep on Wednesday, they need something from it or it's done

A hibs win on Wednesday and it’s all over if my sums are accurate.

11-05-2025, 12:29 PM
No chance is it game over just yet

Rangers are still slack

Aberdeen will surely throw caution to the wind which which should leave gaps tho

These corny jokes are grim.Come up with a bran new one then.

Rangers pummeling them now. Get a few more goals, come on.

1875M
11-05-2025, 12:30 PM
Fancy Celtic to beat this lot mid week. They are rotten. Don’t lose vs St Mirren and 3rd is secure.

We r ra peepul !

If Aberdeen don't beat Celtic on Weds it's over regardless, even if we lose.

We r ra peepul !

I am a person.

11-05-2025, 12:31 PM
No chance is it game over just yet

Rangers are still slack

Aberdeen will surely throw caution to the wind which which should leave gaps tho

Aberdeen defence is all over the shop, Rangers could get 4 or 5 if they keep the intensity up.

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 12:31 PM
They're talking about those goals as if they were world class or something. You'll see better quality goals on a school field. Absolutely pathetic defending from Aberdeen.

11-05-2025, 12:32 PM
I'm not going to go down the annoying route of told you sos after all yesterday's bedwetting, but the pessimism since yesterday brought about by all these worst case scenarios for Hibs do actually require Aberdeen to be half decent. They're not.

Actually, I will go down that annoying route, I can't believe Steve20's umpteen predictions of an Aberdeen canter today haven't come to pass...

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Get McGrath off now, ffs!

HFC93
Somehow a few posters on here have convinced themselves that Aberdeen will get something from Celtic on Wednesday. No chance.

11-05-2025, 12:33 PM
Clumsy clod Diomande slams into our guy

Careful !

Green Reaper
11-05-2025, 12:34 PM

Or a Celtic win

Aberdeen have to score there

Great result for us. Means Aberdeen have to take something from Celtc regardless of our results. Puts us in a really good position.

Sadly not. Four points from the two remaining games would give them a chance.

scm70nyd1973
11-05-2025, 12:35 PM
Aberdeen defence is all over the shop, Rangers could get 4 or 5 if they keep the intensity up.

If they get a point v Celtic and we lose both of our last 2 games and the sheep beat the Arabs then they would finish 3rd

The hun attacked McGrath. The OTHER Aberdeen players, you fool.

King Cosell
Fancy Celtic to beat this lot mid week. They are rotten. Don’t lose vs St Mirren and 3rd is secure.

Celtic will be full strength for their last home game on Saturday and the final. Wednesday?

3-0

Screamer too

OtleyHibs
Nice finish, 3 nil

Game over

Mcbizz1998
11-05-2025, 12:36 PM
Cracks me up that people thought this *****y sheep team were winning at Ibrox.

They will lose on Wednesday too even if Celtic play their 2nd team.

EGL2000
He scores some cracking goals tbf, what a finish.

Game over. Aberdeen just don't have a 2nd gear or want it enough.

Any sign of Steve20?

11-05-2025, 12:37 PM

If Aberdeen don't beat Celtic they're three behind going into the last game with something like a -16 goal difference.

Big chance when they hit the post at 0-0. Would have changed the game completely

EGL2000

They haven't won at home since February. I don't think it was that much of a long shot.

11-05-2025, 12:38 PM
Providing rangers don't disintegrate here it should mean we just need to match abedeens result on Wednesday to be guaranteed 3rd

If Aberdeen don't beat Celtic they're three behind going into the last game with something like a -16 goal difference.

A point would keep them in it if we get beat

Sheffhibee
That's that then 3-0 The Rangers

Stick-ays!

scm70nyd1973

But if they draw they get a crucial point

11-05-2025, 12:39 PM
A point would keep them in it if we get beat

Right enough! Get the point now 👍

In fairness, they were in good shape 0-0 HT but been caught out time and again when they've been forced to chase the game. Their goal difference getting a pounding too.

Exactly.

No if they draw

ChicoM1875
Mone the Rangurs. Wee arra peepul. Need to support Celtc for a couple of weeks too. Boak

Paul1642

To simplify, if we match Aberdeen’s result on Wednesday we’re 3rd.

11-05-2025, 12:40 PM
To simplify, if we match Aberdeen’s result on Wednesday we’re 3rd.

Yup, I clocked on eventually.

11-05-2025, 12:41 PM
Rangers could score and another couple here. First half was terrible but the reality is the first goal fired Rangers up and it's a stroll for them now. No way this Aberdeen team get anything of Celtic in the league or cup.

But if they draw they get a crucial point

This Aberdeen team aren’t getting a point against Celtic, they are awful.

Just go out and try and win midweek. Don’t try and play for the draw. Going to be tough but winnable.

HFC93
Any sign of Steve20?

The head loss from that guy was unbelievable.

Celtic are going to absolutely rinse Aberdeen in the final.

-7 goal difference in 4th. Honking.

11-05-2025, 12:42 PM
In fairness, they were in good shape 0-0 HT but been caught out time and again when they've been forced to chase the game. Their goal difference getting a pounding too.

Exactly. There was heehaw in it 1st half. Fortunately the Huns upped it in the 2nd.

a two-thirds Sombrero :cb

https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/71YkpO0mQqL._AC_SX679_.jpg

Go Go Glasgow Rangers, Mighty Morphin Glasgow Rangers

Might be cause Aberdeen have buckled, but Huns have played some decent attacking football this second half

TrinityHFC
11-05-2025, 12:43 PM

They’d only have one game left though.

11-05-2025, 12:43 PM
Just go out and try and win midweek. Don’t try and play for the draw. Going to be tough but winnable.

Don’t think there’s any chance of that

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 12:44 PM
The battle for 4th and 5th could be very interesting on the last game of the season as things stand.

In the hypothetical where the old firm and St Mirren win on Wednesday (still leaving us confirmed 3rd), we would enter the final game with

Aberdeen 53 points
St Mirren - 51 points
Dundee United - 50 points

With St Mirren having the better GD and United and Aberdeen pretty much even.

They’d only have one game left though.

Aye, if they draw against Celtic and we lose to St Mirren, Aberdeen are 2 behind with 3 to play for. We’d need to lose our last two games.

Took me a while too.

Just need to equal whatever Aberdeen do on Wednesday and it’s done.[emoji106]

Mcbizz1998
11-05-2025, 12:45 PM
Despite our defeat yesterday, we are in a better position than we were before a ball was kicked. Goal difference improved.

Thank you sheep 😂

Equal or better. I'd prefer better though :greengrin

Job done but still time for a couple of red cards and minor but season ending injuries to Aberdeen players.

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 12:46 PM

I'd rather we not lose 6-0 to St Mirren. Let's just win the damn game.

Good point. Just win though Hibs

Up-the-slope
Dons look like they have thrown in the towel - I think they will now see Cup Final as everything and rest players for that.

We WILL be 3rd and it will all come down to Celtics determination for a Treble. It would take one heck of a poor performance from them and a perfect Dons performance for anything other that us getting the Euro group football

That will be massive as its the last year 3rd / Scottish cup will offer that due to co-efficient reduction which gives us a big chance to get ahead of our nearest rivals

Cabbage-Patch
11-05-2025, 12:47 PM
If my maths is correct we just need to match or better Aberdeens result on Wednesday and 3rd is ours given the goal difference.

Right, I can go for a shower and forget about ever having to support Rangers. I'll keep enough soap ready for the cup final...

1875M
Hilarious if Aberdeen finish 5th.

MikeyS
Great result from wee Barry, Barry today!

11-05-2025, 12:48 PM
Hilarious if Aberdeen finish 5th.

Think they can still finish sixth…

11-05-2025, 12:49 PM
Just annoying that Nisbet freak goal in Aberdeen

11-05-2025, 12:49 PM
Might be cause Aberdeen have buckled, but Huns have played some decent attacking football this second half

Aberdeen have just lost their shape pressing the ball and chasing the game. When that happens, the OF usually rack up a few.

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 12:50 PM

They can, which would be beyond funny.

I think this might be the first gameweek in whole season that all three of Aberdeen, Hibs and Dundee United have lost.

11-05-2025, 12:52 PM
You would think Rangers would have sold those empty seats to Aberdeen supporters to maximize revenue

11-05-2025, 12:53 PM
If my maths is correct we just need to match or better Aberdeens result on Wednesday and 3rd is ours given the goal difference.

True. Another option .... either a Hibs win, or a Celtic win and 3rd is our's.

They'll know the result of our game before theirs in finished as theirs starts 15 minutes later than ours thanks to Sky so it might give them a very small advantage. Hopefully they'll be getting pumped so it doesn't matter.

The head loss from that guy was unbelievable.Where did I miss this?

Any sign of Steve20?

He’s been a bit of a lone hun sympathiser in the past as well. Thought he’d have been beaming today - although its gone against the doom and gloom prediction of course.

Match Aberdeen’s result during the week and third is in the bag 🙌

11-05-2025, 12:54 PM
2-0 Newcastle, brilliant finish. 👏

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 12:54 PM

They can, but that would require us to lose to St Mirren, St Mirren to win against Celtic, Aberdeen to lose against Celtic and to Dundee Utd and for Dundee Utd to beat The Rangers at Ibrox.

11-05-2025, 12:55 PM
Feels strange after a Hibs loss, but we're in a much better position to get 3rd after this weekend games :aok:

You would think Rangers would have sold those empty seats to Aberdeen supporters to maximize revenue

Empty seats. How is that possible? They don't do 'walking away' 🤔

The blue eiro (sorry, pound) ain't worth much

11-05-2025, 12:56 PM
There's more chance of Aberdeen finishing 5th or 6th than overtaking us in my opinion.

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 12:56 PM
They can, but that would require us to lose to St Mirren, St Mirren to win against Celtic, Aberdeen to lose against Celtic and to Dundee Utd and for Dundee Utd to beat The Rangers at Ibrox.

All correct except the last line. Dundee United could loose at Ibrox by the same or lower goal margin as Aberdeen loose to Celtic, and United would then finish above Aberdeen on goal difference by winning the last game.

11-05-2025, 12:57 PM
How is this not 5 or 6 nil ? Huns peppering their goal.

4-0 🤣

11-05-2025, 12:58 PM
4-0 rangers

Imagine they tuned up for more than half the game

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 12:58 PM
All correct except the last line. Dundee United could loose at Ibrox by the same or lower goal margin as Aberdeen loose to Celtic, and United would still finish above Aberdeen on goal difference by winning the last game.

Good spot :aok:

Paul1642
11-05-2025, 12:59 PM
4-0. What were we worried about 😂

2-0 Newcastle, brilliant finish. 👏

It’s a deflection. Touch of over celebration by guimaries as well, Chelsea have had them pinned back for the last 15 minutes with a man down, guimaries been anonymous, then scores a deflected goal, and acts like he’s just won the World Cup

Ah those light blues. Well that’s us status quo with Dons and two goals more up.

Come up with a bran new one then.

I'll be getting a Frostie reception on this thread if I post another one.

4-0 [emoji1787]

Could be important for the goal difference.[emoji6][emoji23]

4-0 Well that's that. Why were we so worried ?

TrumpIsAPeado
11-05-2025, 01:00 PM
We now have a +20 GD over Aberdeen and Dundee Utd. Crazy to think that we're so close on points.

4-0 Well that's that. Why were we so worried ?I wasn't.

I wasn't.

11-05-2025, 01:01 PM
It’s a deflection. Touch of over celebration by guimaries as well, Chelsea have had them pinned back for the last 15 minutes with a man down, guimaries been anonymous, then scores a deflected goal, and acts like he’s just won the World Cup

Just sealed the win for his team. What do you want him to do? Apologies to Chelsea cos they’ve had a good 15 mins?

4-0. What were we worried about 😂

I wasn’t. As I said in another thread, Aberdeen have still been pretty rotten despite that win against us.

I wasn't.

You're a Hibs fan. It goes with the job :greengrin

11-05-2025, 01:02 PM
I'll be getting a Frostie reception on this thread if I post another one.Snap, ...

11-05-2025, 01:03 PM
Just sealed the win for his team. What do you want him to do? Apologies to Chelsea cos they’ve had a good 15 mins?

Maybe not climb the advertising hoardings, point to the back of his jersey, and pull the corner flag out and wave it about, when he’s done nothing.

By all means celebrate, but it was a bit ott

11-05-2025, 01:04 PM
That will do nicely.

11-05-2025, 01:05 PM
As previously highlighted, all games should be kicking off at same time on Wednesday. Potential scenario we draw and Aberdeen/celtic are drawing but still have 15 to go

11-05-2025, 01:05 PM
Maybe not climb the advertising hoardings, point to the back of his jersey, and pull the corner flag out and wave it about, when he’s done nothing.

Nonsense. Massive result for them

11-05-2025, 01:06 PM
That Aberdeen result must be worse than Darvel.

HFC93
Remember the Aberdeen fans were singing about us falling apart a few weeks ago.

How'd we lose to that jobby?

hibeerealist
11-05-2025, 01:07 PM
Any sign of Steve20?

Must be tending his flock

TrumpIsAPeado

We'll pass on your displeasure to him and demand that he celebrates more modestly in the future.

How'd we lose to that jobby?

Showed them too much respect, tried to settle for the draw and lost to a wonder goal. Should’ve went up there and played how we had been playing.

11-05-2025, 01:10 PM
I hope they give Barry the job

11-05-2025, 01:10 PM
Nonsense. Massive result for them

Which is heehaw to do with what I said

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2025, 01:11 PM

That was Newcastle’s biggest game since the cup final against one of their rivals for a champions league spot..

Bruno .. Bruno :not worth

Just_Jimmy
11-05-2025, 01:11 PM
+2 goal difference over aberdeen thanks to this weekends results.

better position and a game less.

Let's get st mirren pumped and celebrate.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

lugz
11-05-2025, 01:14 PM

Goal difference isn't even a question anymore it's now a half point in our favour. Match their result midweek and it's job done.

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2025, 01:17 PM

If Celtic beat Aberdeen it doesn’t matter what we do in the last two games though.

11-05-2025, 01:18 PM
Which is heehaw to do with what I said

So you agree that it’s a massive result for them but moaning about the player who scored the goal to seal the win for celebrating too much?

Weird

Up-the-slope
11-05-2025, 01:19 PM
I hope they give Barry the job

Aww dinae get my hopes

11-05-2025, 01:21 PM
So you agree that it’s a massive result for them but moaning about the player who scored the goal to seal the win for celebrating too much?

Weird

For how he celebrated.

No weirder than moaning about my opinion of it (you’re criticising my reaction to his reaction), but I’ll check with you next time about what my opinion should be of something

11-05-2025, 01:23 PM
For how he celebrated.

No weirder than moaning about my opinion of it (you’re criticising my reaction to his reaction), but I’ll check with you next time about what my opinion should be of something

Celebration police is such a Hearts trait

11-05-2025, 01:24 PM
Celebration police is such a Hearts trait

😂 that’s fair point

11-05-2025, 01:28 PM
You're a Hibs fan. It goes with the job :greengrinI think we could beat the stickies next week anyway.

Not as confident as Steve20 was about Aberdeen today, but reasonably confident.

11-05-2025, 01:30 PM
I think we could beat the stickies next week anyway.

Not as confident as Steve20 was about Aberdeen today, but reasonably confident.

Think we could as well, especially if it’s needed on the day.

But honestly hope it’s a dead rubber and we can just have a stress-free day in the sun cheering the team on.

11-05-2025, 01:33 PM
Think we could as well, especially if it’s needed on the day.

But honestly hope it’s a dead rubber and we can just have a stress-free day in the sun cheering the team on.

I’m hoping for both. We go into the match knowing we have 3rd locked up, then we give rangers a 3-0 slap as well :greengrin

11-05-2025, 01:34 PM
We now have a +20 GD over Aberdeen and Dundee Utd. Crazy to think that we're so close on points.

Both of them have been grinding out turgid 1-0s when they were stretching away from us earlier in the season. They’ve both had a few good tankings when their form has dropped. Even when we were losing early doors, we weren’t getting hammered. And we’ve been winning a lot of games by two or more since the happy days returned.

11-05-2025, 01:35 PM
Congratulations to Barry on finally winning a league game at Ibrox... and to Rangers for their first home league win in THREE months.

Nice of you to up your game and do us a favour :aok: