View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91

04-05-2025, 11:19 AM
Who is co commentator with Sutton?

Arfield I think

Fuzzywuzzy
04-05-2025, 11:19 AM
The old favourites in full voice blasted round the stadium

Wonder what the new owners will think of this

Apparently makes a great atmosphere according to the beeb

04-05-2025, 11:20 AM
The SFA bask in the infamy of the Ugly Sisters. Maybe UEFA might see it as bringing the game into disrepute.

They have no jurisdiction either.

Rangers, Everyone, Anyone *

* apart from Catholics, Palestinians and humans

Arfield I thinkYep, Scott airfield

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I have no time for either club but I have no hesitation in saying that The Rangers are in a league of their own when it comes to despicable behaviour.

Hibees1973
The old favourites in full voice blasted round the stadium

Wonder what the new owners will think of this

Depressing.

Elephant in the room stuff.

Nothing will ever improve until points deductions and/or jail sentences are applied.

Victor
04-05-2025, 11:21 AM
Surely that's sanctionable?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250504/f46e415936d451fa28d8a4715ae1cc22.jpg

Must be worth a 15 point deduction [emoji10]

04-05-2025, 11:21 AM

How do you sneak that in, presume it’s a banner

04-05-2025, 11:23 AM

With the cooperation of the club.

04-05-2025, 11:24 AM

Nah, cards are placed on the seats and then all held up at the same time to show what it is.

LewysGot2
04-05-2025, 11:25 AM
That tifo was horrendous. Zero time for either club but they both hit new lows time and again.

04-05-2025, 11:25 AM
Nah, cards are placed on the seats and then all held up at the same time to show what it is.Not in this case it's not

04-05-2025, 11:26 AM
Rangers 1-0 Celtic

LewysGot2
1 nowt

1-0 rangers

Raskin

1-0 Sevco

It's offside

LewysGot2
04-05-2025, 11:27 AM
Might be off

Could be offside

Billy Bunter 07
mon the var

04-05-2025, 11:28 AM
Scales is murder

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Mcbizz1998
Looks off to me

Goal ruled out

LewysGot2
0-0

Billy Bunter 07
Goal ruled out

Looked offside like the Arsenal v PSG goal the other day.

The camera and still of the action is awful though. VAR lite

Hibees1973
04-05-2025, 11:29 AM
Looks off to me

Everyone and everything is off in this fixture.

04-05-2025, 11:29 AM
Not in this case it's not

If rangers knew what was on this, it’s an even bigger disgrace

04-05-2025, 11:30 AM
Typical OF derby played at 1,000mph and not a great game tbh, loads of hard challenges and anger but little good football, Celtic have been pretty poor so far and shows if you get stuck into them they don't like it.

ehf
04-05-2025, 11:31 AM
They should be getting fined or a points deduction for that surely.

Of course that won’t happen as the SFA do **** all.

I despair that, in 2025, we live in a country/society that will tolerate this abomination.

04-05-2025, 11:32 AM
No way other teams get away with the same as I'm watching here

Boyle would've been booked sharpish if acting like McGregor or Raskin

04-05-2025, 11:33 AM
Celtic could win the treble but if they don’t get a result today that will be 3 old firm games in a row Rodgers hasn’t won. Fans won’t be happy.

I’m moving there then - greatest music and quality threads.

I never knew that the internet existed back then. 🤭

Celtic could win the treble but if they don’t get a result today that will be 3 old firm games in a row Rodgers hasn’t won. Fans won’t be happy.I doubt they will care if they have 3 trophies at the end of the season

Billy Bunter 07
04-05-2025, 11:36 AM
Surely that's sanctionable?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250504/f46e415936d451fa28d8a4715ae1cc22.jpg

**** will be ****.

Dmas
04-05-2025, 11:38 AM
I doubt they will care if they have 3 trophies at the end of the season Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalkknowing there's a chance of rangers getting their act together over the summer should worry them, more consistent league performances would have won them the league as they have dealt with them no problem so far

04-05-2025, 11:38 AM
Idah is so bad.

04-05-2025, 11:39 AM
That no a penalty on Taylor there?

Interesting how the pundits take such a varied view on for example Rocky on Colak

04-05-2025, 11:40 AM
Cannot believe that Engles cost Celtic 13 million. He's pish every time I watch him

04-05-2025, 11:46 AM
1-0 dessers

04-05-2025, 11:46 AM
Rangers 1-0 Celtic

That’ll count

04-05-2025, 11:47 AM
Weak weak defending from Scales. Hes won a watch to be earning a wage at Celtic.

Think we could get something at Parkhead next week.

Billy Bunter 07
Celtc have been utterly *****.

Idah through one on one, misses then straight up the other end Dessers makes it 1-0.

04-05-2025, 11:48 AM
Scales so weak - wouldn’t take him at Hibs.

Celtic been pretty rank but that 1v1 should have been a goal and 30 seconds later they are 1-0 down.

e2los
Rangers 1-0 Celtic

That’ll count

Damn, decent goal though.

Think we could get something at Parkhead next week.

We probably want them to win today. They tend to respond whenever they're beaten domestically.

Hibspur
04-05-2025, 11:49 AM
The SFA can't do anything about it.

However, what's good for Kneecap......

Yep, just good clean freedom of expression.

04-05-2025, 11:49 AM
We probably want them to win today. They tend to respond whenever they're beaten domestically.Yep. And rangers tend to get billy big baws after a big result and do whatever they want next time out. Could do with them turning over Aberdeen at Ibrox

04-05-2025, 11:50 AM
We probably want them to win today. They tend to respond whenever they're beaten domestically.

Yup they rarely lose 2 in a row plus not sure how anyone can want the Huns to win.

04-05-2025, 11:53 AM
Cannot believe that Engles cost Celtic 13 million. He's pish every time I watch him

Engels and Idah cost a combined 23 million. Neither are remotely up to it here.

They also paid 5 or 6 million for Trusty who can't get in the team ahead of Scales.

Their recruitment has been pretty awful yet nobody in the media ever seems to bring it up.

04-05-2025, 11:53 AM
Ian Crocker desperately trying to make out this game means anything. That save by Kelly: 'a huge, massive, monumental save'. Aye calm down Ian, it's a dead rubber.

St Johnstone v Ross County and Hibs v St Mirren are bigger games in the coming weeks.

04-05-2025, 11:54 AM
Pitch looks to have a bit of a slope on it from that picture.

Paul1642
04-05-2025, 11:56 AM
Hopefully Rangers win, purely because I think it makes it Harder for Rodgers to win the manager of the year which I would absolutely love SDG to deservingly win.

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 11:59 AM
Celtic have looked uncomfortable when having to defend crosses . Hopefully something we can use to our advantage.

04-05-2025, 12:02 PM
I despair that, in 2025, we live in a country/society that will tolerate this abomination.

Absolutely

K-Zazu
04-05-2025, 12:03 PM
Getting a bit worried that Aberdeen have to play this Celtic team twice especially in a cup final with no Kuhn or Jota.

04-05-2025, 12:04 PM
Celtic could win the treble but if they don’t get a result today that will be 3 old firm games in a row Rodgers hasn’t won. Fans won’t be happy.

Tells you something about The Rangers though if Celtc strolled to the title with not much change out of the OF games.

04-05-2025, 12:05 PM
Yep, just good clean freedom of expression.

I was meaning in terms of agencies other than the SFA looking at it. Like "anti-terrorist" legislation :rolleyes:

However, that's for the Holy Ground.

There is no football sanction possible here, and that's down to the clubs.

TrinityHFC
04-05-2025, 12:07 PM
With the cooperation of the club.

Yep. Nothing was done about the Surrender or You’ll Die tifo they had in a European game. This’ll be the same.

Billy Bunter 07
04-05-2025, 12:09 PM
Getting a bit worried that Aberdeen have to play this Celtic team twice especially in a cup final with no Kuhn or Jota.

Back next week supposedly.

04-05-2025, 12:10 PM
Celtic are on their holidays here. They want to come back for the Final or else it’ll be Aberdeen’s to lose.

04-05-2025, 12:16 PM
Idah is like a really expensive version of Roy O'Donovan.

04-05-2025, 12:18 PM
Wee Ned Barry only gets it up for the Celtic games then?

04-05-2025, 12:18 PM
Celtic are on their holidays here. They want to come back for the Final or else it’ll be Aberdeen’s to lose.

Hardly.

04-05-2025, 12:20 PM
1-1

04-05-2025, 12:21 PM

Great timing mate😂

Billy Bunter 07
04-05-2025, 12:23 PM
If they claimed the boy was in the way for the goal it could have been a handball too.

Dmas
04-05-2025, 12:24 PM
don't know how maeda isn't interfering standing there, surely the goalie has to anticipate a touch from him?

Hibspur
04-05-2025, 12:25 PM
I was meaning in terms of agencies other than the SFA looking at it. Like "anti-terrorist" legislation :rolleyes:

However, that's for the Holy Ground.

There is no football sanction possible here, and that's down to the clubs.

Yes, I understood what you meant. I was referring to the daft sort of excuses that get proffered to try and justify incitement to kill as 'freedom of expression'.

There are surely measures that can be applied here that take this out of the football authorities' hands.

04-05-2025, 12:26 PM
Oh well we've all jumped the gun 😂

04-05-2025, 12:27 PM
Bucky bottles amongst other debris launches from the home end since celtic equalised

04-05-2025, 12:33 PM
Yes, I understood what you meant. I was referring to the daft sort of excuses that get proffered to try and justify incitement to kill as 'freedom of expression'.

There are surely measures that can be applied here that take this out of the football authorities' hands.

Hate crime? Inciting violence?

04-05-2025, 12:48 PM
There's a couple of very good looking females behind Barry the ned. :faf:

04-05-2025, 12:52 PM
I've got a bet on bookings so I'm obviously biased but I cannot believe how often this game is refereed to a different standard. There's been about 4 or 5 bookable offences here that have been ignored simply because it's Rangers Celtic. McGregor and Raskin should both be booked by now

04-05-2025, 12:52 PM
Bucky bottles amongst other debris launches from the home end since celtic equalised

Part of the special unique atmosphere.

ehf
04-05-2025, 01:00 PM
Hate crime? Inciting violence?

Undoubtedly. It's obvious what “rebel” means in this context, so it is essentially saying “kill the Irish catholics”.

e2los
04-05-2025, 01:00 PM
Ft 1-1

04-05-2025, 01:01 PM
Undoubtedly. It's obvious what “rebel” means in this context, so it is essentially saying “kill the Irish catholics”.Wonder if that includes their new potential owners?

04-05-2025, 01:03 PM
Poor game.

ehf
04-05-2025, 01:04 PM
Wonder if that includes their new potential owners?

Hopefully they will walk away now.

04-05-2025, 01:05 PM
Hopefully they will walk away now.Like when their **** fans, who don't do walking away, did just that when they let the now defunct Glasgow rangers die.

04-05-2025, 01:10 PM
Well that's it for another season and they'll both be happy with a draw, all the busses will be leaving Glasgow heading to their home towns.

04-05-2025, 02:36 PM
Remember the days when Man U where a big club.

04-05-2025, 02:36 PM
Brentford taking Man U. apart. 4-1.

04-05-2025, 02:47 PM
Didn’t the rangers fans take great offence at the B7 sign that mentioned orange *******s?

But they see no issue in tifos like that

04-05-2025, 02:52 PM
Brentford taking Man U. apart. 4-1.

This guys only in the job because he might win the Uefa cup, their league for has been shocking for a club United's size.

He's here!
04-05-2025, 02:54 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cr5dygvym7mo

Sickening.

04-05-2025, 03:19 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cr5dygvym7mo

Sickening.

Agreed. In the same vein, who’s responsible for investigating hate crimes? I hope they’re now busy looking into Rangers FC condoning the huge tifo in the Copeland end today?

04-05-2025, 03:36 PM
Chelsea take 3rd minute lead against Liverpool.

He's here!
04-05-2025, 03:47 PM
Agreed. In the same vein, who’s responsible for investigating hate crimes? I hope they’re now busy looking into Rangers FC condoning the huge tifo in the Copeland end today?

Hard to believe that won't be looked into. That fixture is a moron-fest in general though and nothing really surprises you. I'm actually more unsettled by the behaviour of the Aberdeen fans.

Hibees1973
04-05-2025, 03:48 PM

I can see around 4 changes to that Celtic team today, to the one that will be their cup final side.

The bigger picture though is that Rangers and Celtic could play much changed sides between now and the end of the season which makes games between the OF and us/Aberdeen less predictable.

Because of this, I'm a bit more apprehensive than I would normally be with a three point lead + the better goal difference we have over Aberdeen going into the last three games.

Look at the Liverpool side today. Unrecognisable.

He's here!
04-05-2025, 03:48 PM
This guys only in the job because he might win the Uefa cup, their league for has been shocking for a club United's size.

Think United will be much stronger in the league next season.

04-05-2025, 04:05 PM
I can see around 4 changes to that Celtic team today, to the one that will be their cup final side.

The bigger picture though is that Rangers and Celtic could play much changed sides between now and the end of the season which makes games between the OF and us/Aberdeen less predictable.

Because of this, I'm a bit more apprehensive than I would normally be with a three point lead + the better goal difference we have over Aberdeen going into the last three games.

Same - you'd assume there's going to be a silly result coming from somewhere.

Fratelli
04-05-2025, 04:54 PM
Roma score in the last seconds of added on time in the 1st half v Fiorentina…Daje Roma!

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 04:55 PM

2-0 Chelsea .. pretty disappointed in Liverpool making so many changes today .

04-05-2025, 04:59 PM
2-0 Chelsea .. pretty disappointed in Liverpool making so many changes today .

Sadly Liverpool have looked quite flat today

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 05:08 PM
Sadly Liverpool have looked quite flat today

To many changes I think . I know they have nothing to play for now but this could affect one of the other teams trying to get a champions league spot . I’ve praised Liverpool in the past but think what they did today was really poor.

04-05-2025, 05:09 PM
To many changes I think . I know they have nothing to play for now but this could affect one of the other teams trying to get a champions league spot . I’ve praised Liverpool in the past but think what they did today was really poor.

They were always going to make changes today, Celtic will probably (hopefully) do the same against us next week.

04-05-2025, 05:12 PM
When did Rangers last win at home? Must be a while.

04-05-2025, 05:14 PM
When did Rangers last win at home? Must be a while.

2nd Feb in the league I think

04-05-2025, 05:17 PM
2nd Feb in the league I think

Thats a long time for them. Possibly a club record?

Hibees1973
04-05-2025, 05:19 PM

They have only been going for around 10 years, so probably is.

04-05-2025, 05:23 PM
They have only been going for around 10 years, so probably is.

Very good.

04-05-2025, 05:25 PM
That's a dive by Caicedo

04-05-2025, 05:26 PM

I think that’s slightly harsh, they’re entitled to make changes, and only Endo hasn’t featured hugely this season. Quansah, Elliot, Jones and Tsimikas have all played in plenty matches

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 05:26 PM
They were always going to make changes today, Celtic will probably (hopefully) do the same against us next week.

I can understand Celtic making them with a cup final coming up but Liverpool don’t have that and playing a weakened team could cost Villa , Forrest , City or Newcastle a champions league spot .

04-05-2025, 05:27 PM
That's a dive by Caicedo

Totally agree, yet not a peep from the commentators. He’s not touched

04-05-2025, 05:29 PM

Yeh, it's a club record - 7 home games without a win.

Barry ferguson still hasn't won a home game as manager. Hope that comes to an end on Saturday.

04-05-2025, 05:29 PM
I can understand Celtic making them with a cup final coming up but Liverpool don’t have that and playing a weakened team could cost Villa , Forrest , City or Newcastle a champions league spot .

It’s not on Liverpool if other teams make the champions league spots or not.

04-05-2025, 05:33 PM

Weakened? A touch exaggeration.

Newcastle dropped points this weekend, that’s on them, not on Liverpool. Every team rotates, especially after theyve won the league.

Would you be annoyed if Newcastle made several changes for a league game ahead of a champions league match next season? Or if Celtic play less than full strength against Hibs next week?

04-05-2025, 05:35 PM
proud of a shower of dirty bigoted sectarian ****s, yeah righthttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/GqHbNbVW0AApDt5?format=jpg&name=large

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 05:37 PM
It’s not on Liverpool if other teams make the champions league spots or not.

I suppose not but nevertheless they had Szoboszai .. played 33 games , MacAllister .. played 34 games and Diaz and Robertson who had played a combined 64 games , very much a weakened team today .. just thought it was poor considering there’s so much at stake for other teams . Sporting integrity and all that .

04-05-2025, 05:38 PM
proud of a shower of dirty bigoted sectarian ****s, yeah righthttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/GqHbNbVW0AApDt5?format=jpg&name=large

Not an apology though, just enough of a hint of contrition in case it gets taken further

04-05-2025, 05:39 PM
Not an apology though, just enough of a hint of contrition in case it gets taken further

they have experience doing this :agree:

04-05-2025, 05:40 PM
What did the Sevco display say?

04-05-2025, 05:40 PM

Nonsense for them to make out they didn’t know what it said. Absolutely no chance they wouldn’t be checking them after the one in Europe which they were fined for

04-05-2025, 05:45 PM
I suppose not but nevertheless they had Szoboszai .. played 33 games , MacAllister .. played 34 games and Diaz and Robertson who had played a combined 64 games , very much a weakened team today .. just thought it was poor considering there’s so much at stake for other teams . Sporting integrity and all that .

So whether Newcastle qualify for the champions league across a 38 match season is massively heavily affected by one match between Liverpool and Chelsea? Come on, that’s a joke.

If Newcastle, or city, or forest, or villa qualify for the champions league, it’ll be because of how they performed across the whole season, nothing else.

If you want to cry sporting integrity, then you should really apply that to all 20 teams, and demand they all play their strongest 11 every single match - I can guarantee you that every single one of those 5 teams have rested players this season - or to use your language, played a weakened team. West Ham beat Newcastle 2-0 this season, should the relegated teams be examining the Newcastle side to see if it wasn’t deemed to be full strength, and making the same complaint you’re making now? Can’t have it both ways

04-05-2025, 05:55 PM
Liverpool downing tools after winning the league, if celtic can follow suit next week that would be just great

04-05-2025, 05:58 PM
Liverpool downing tools after winning the league, if celtic can follow suit next week that would be just great

No point in Celtic playing full strength until the cup final. They have a few injuries already.

Hibees1973
04-05-2025, 05:59 PM
This Rangers statement is disgraceful.

'Built on trust'. So Rangers as a club don't view huge banners such as this prior to them being shown. Staggering, given their recent supporter behaviour here and in European games.

Souness will be not impressed by this.

04-05-2025, 06:02 PM

Liverpool can do whatever they like, give other players game time, rotate ect.

It's not their concern who makes the Champions League.

Fratelli
04-05-2025, 06:03 PM
FT 1.0 Roma v Fiorentina, now 19 league games unbeaten!

04-05-2025, 06:08 PM
FT 1.0 Roma v Fiorentina, now 19 league games unbeaten!

Hibs type form.

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 06:31 PM
So whether Newcastle qualify for the champions league across a 38 match season is massively heavily affected by one match between Liverpool and Chelsea? Come on, that’s a joke.

If Newcastle, or city, or forest, or villa qualify for the champions league, it’ll be because of how they performed across the whole season, nothing else.

If you want to cry sporting integrity, then you should really apply that to all 20 teams, and demand they all play their strongest 11 every single match - I can guarantee you that every single one of those 5 teams have rested players this season - or to use your language, played a weakened team. West Ham beat Newcastle 2-0 this season, should the relegated teams be examining the Newcastle side to see if it wasn’t deemed to be full strength, and making the same complaint you’re making now? Can’t have it both ways

There’s only four points separating five teams so it could come down to the difference being just a couple of points or even a point it’s that tight ..

They have a couple of other games coming up that are probably easier which they could have used in making changes rather than one where there’s so much at stake for others . I’ve praised Liverpool in the past , they’re a great club but what they did today I genuinely thought was really poor from them .

04-05-2025, 06:37 PM
Huge result for (Beuzelin’s) Le Havre tonight who will probably now escape automatic relegation at the expense of fallen giants St Etienne.

Lille-Marseille starts shortly, very important for champions league places.

He's here!
04-05-2025, 07:22 PM
This Rangers statement is disgraceful.

'Built on trust'. So Rangers as a club don't view huge banners such as this prior to them being shown. Staggering, given their recent supporter behaviour here and in European games.

Souness will be not impressed by this.

So was the guy with the gun meant to be Souness? I did wonder about the big perm.

04-05-2025, 07:38 PM
So was the guy with the gun meant to be Souness? I did wonder about the big perm.

Google image search Michael Stone. They’re not even subtle about it.

04-05-2025, 08:42 PM
There’s only four points separating five teams so it could come down to the difference being just a couple of points or even a point it’s that tight ..

They have a couple of other games coming up that are probably easier which they could have used in making changes rather than one where there’s so much at stake for others . I’ve praised Liverpool in the past , they’re a great club but what they did today I genuinely thought was really poor from them .

Why should Liverpool select their team based on what’s at stake for other teams? They’ve done their job, it’s up to city/villa/newcastle/forest to do theirs.

You’ve ignored the questions I asked, but kept on complaining that Liverpool changed the team for today’s match - would you be complaining if Celtic changed some of their players out for our match next week? Shouldn’t Aberdeen and Dundee Utd be demanding that Celtic play their strongest side when there’s so much at stake?

Edit: every team in the EPL has to register a squad. Who is best to determine which players need a rest, are out of form, carrying a niggle, etc? The club’s manager in tandem with the medical team, or fans of other clubs?

04-05-2025, 09:07 PM
Google image search Michael Stone. They’re not even subtle about it.

Google image search graeme souness shotgun.

04-05-2025, 09:11 PM
So was the guy with the gun meant to be Souness? I did wonder about the big perm.Bobby Ball?

Donegal Hibby
04-05-2025, 09:20 PM
Why should Liverpool select their team based on what’s at stake for other teams? They’ve done their job, it’s up to city/villa/newcastle/forest to do theirs.

You’ve ignored the questions I asked, but kept on complaining that Liverpool changed the team for today’s match - would you be complaining if Celtic changed some of their players out for our match next week? Shouldn’t Aberdeen and Dundee Utd be demanding that Celtic play their strongest side when there’s so much at stake?

Edit: every team in the EPL has to register a squad. Who is best to determine which players need a rest, are out of form, carrying a niggle, etc? The club’s manager in tandem with the medical team, or fans of other clubs?

Sorry , wasn’t ignoring your question. I’d be delighted if Celtic change some players though it’s a totally different situation in Celtic doing it playing us as opposed to Liverpool travelling to Stamford bridge, for starters whoever Celtic change player wise will probably still be better quality than our players . I was actually annoyed Sevco done it against Aberdeen even though they actually had a reason for it …

Your right they don’t have too based on what’s at stake for other teams though if next season Liverpool are competing against Arsenal for the title and it’s close and Arsenal are playing Newcastle who decide to rotate their team in resting their best players like Isak , Bruno etc . I’m sure there would be Liverpool fans at the very least disappointed too ..

Totally understand if there’s an important cup / euro game coming up being a good reason or a player not fully fit/ carrying a knock etc though not buying into Liverpool had six players needing rest or were carry knocks today if that’s what your trying to tell me the reason was..

They simply rotated their squad in what was one of two of their hardest games out of their last four .. 3 left. Arsenal, Brighton and Crystal Palace. Arsenal and Palace games are probably more meaningless imo .

I still think it was poor from Liverpool nevertheless.

Billy Bunter 07
04-05-2025, 10:08 PM

Lip service due to their take over I would also guess.

05-05-2025, 05:48 AM

It's not like they played a bunch of laddies yesterday, these were fairly experience players who have played many games before for them, these teams have big squads with millions of pounds worth of players sitting on the bench every week, they're entitled to make changes.

05-05-2025, 06:07 AM
Just looked at the Liverpool starting 11 - Salah, Allison, VVD. Only 5 changes from spurs game.

Compare that to the Huns v Aberdeen game when Huns made 10 changes to starting team.

Liverpool had at least won something and had every right to rotate - Huns were just resting players hoping it would help them but in the end they lost anyway.

If your going to have a go at Liverpool and sporting integrity maybe mention the Plymouth cup loss as that starting team was a total nonsense and hence they lost.

05-05-2025, 07:31 AM
Google image search graeme souness shotgun.

I have only just seen it, and I thought it was Charles Bronson in Death Wish. Is it Souness?

05-05-2025, 08:06 AM
I have only just seen it, and I thought it was Charles Bronson in Death Wish. Is it Souness?

Its kind of irrelevant, a bit of diversion. Its a big picture of a guy pointing a gun at the celtic fans, with a sign threatening to kill them.

The cowardly response of our journalists this morning should be a national disgrace.

05-05-2025, 08:34 AM
Its kind of irrelevant, a bit of diversion. Its a big picture of a guy pointing a gun at the celtic fans, with a sign threatening to kill them.

The cowardly response of our journalists this morning should be a national disgrace.

I think many in the media fear the consequences of speaking up, with threats and abuse. You know it’s bad when Rangers makes a timid attempt at expressing concern. The club usually panders to the nutters.

05-05-2025, 11:07 AM
Celtic boss Brendan Rodgers plans to rest players, including defender Cameron Carter-Vickers, for the next couple of matches in a bid to clear up knocks before the Scottish Cup final, while goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel is working towards being fit for the showdown with Aberdeen at Hampden.

Is this poor from Celtic?

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 11:12 AM
Celtic boss Brendan Rodgers plans to rest players, including defender Cameron Carter-Vickers, for the next couple of matches in a bid to clear up knocks before the Scottish Cup final, while goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel is working towards being fit for the showdown with Aberdeen at Hampden.

I wouldn’t have said so with a cup final on the horizon , no.

05-05-2025, 11:14 AM
I wouldn’t have said so with a cup final on the horizon , no.

But it could impact league positions for the rest, was this not your point regarding Liverpool?

05-05-2025, 11:14 AM

Nah they can do what they want. Give us a wee bit of a better chance next weekend but also helps Aberdeen out for their game, they’ve obviously got the added bonus of being at Pittodrie too.

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 11:31 AM
But it could impact league positions for the rest, was this not your point regarding Liverpool?

I think it’s understandable if a team has an important game coming up like a cup final , important euro game . Celtic situation and Liverpools are entirely different for a few reasons IMO

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2025, 11:36 AM

A 'minority' according to Bill Leckie.

There's the problem right there.

They can't admit the truth.

05-05-2025, 11:40 AM
I think it’s understandable if a team has an important game coming up like a cup final , important euro game . Celtic situation and Liverpools are entirely different for a few reasons IMO

So if we had just won the league and the manager decided to give some young guys first team experience you would be against that because of how it might impact other teams, very strange take for a fan of a club

05-05-2025, 11:41 AM

Could backfire on him. Aberdeen will go in to the Cup Final with every player at peak match fitness after playing a run of games where every one counts. The rested Celtic players will already be halfway towards slipping in to close season mode. Rodgers is as arrogant as they get, this looks like another example of it to me.

05-05-2025, 11:43 AM
A 'minority' according to Bill Leckie.

There's the problem right there.

They can't admit the truth.

And plenty in the media will be Rangers fans, same with Celtic. Their default position is to downplay the problem. If it was any other set of fans, they would all pile on to express their disgust.

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 11:56 AM
So if we had just won the league and the manager decided to give some young guys first team experience you would be against that because of how it might impact other teams, very strange take for a fan of a club

I think we are going into the realms of fantasy here , Hibs won’t and never will win the league as long as the OF are in it , neither will any other non-OF club for that matter .

Difference between Celtic rotating there first team is they still have probably better players coming in than the rest of us . Hell , most of the players on their bench would walk in to other clubs and be first team players…

Celtic rotating their team and going to tannadice isn’t the same as Liverpool doing it and going to Stamford bridge who were a team they just only narrowly beat at Anfield in the previous meeting 2-1…

05-05-2025, 12:21 PM

I was just throwing some fuel on the fire from yesterday's debate, my bad.

Anyway I don't mind them resting players as it might give us a better chance of the 3 points.

Thatdayinmay16
05-05-2025, 12:51 PM
Remember the days when Man U where a big club.

Still the biggest club in England by a stretch, Top 5 in the world if your going off global fanbases and trophies won.

Will have won more trophies than Arteta's "High flying arsenal"

05-05-2025, 12:54 PM
Could backfire on him. Aberdeen will go in to the Cup Final with every player at peak match fitness after playing a run of games where every one counts. The rested Celtic players will already be halfway towards slipping in to close season mode. Rodgers is as arrogant as they get, this looks like another example of it to me.

He might be arrogant but he's shown, domestically atleast, he knows what it takes to win trophies probably more than every manager that's ever managed here.

I wouldn't worry about Celtic and the cup final, they'll be bang up for that.

05-05-2025, 12:56 PM
Still the biggest club in England by a stretch, Top 5 in the world if your going off global fanbases and trophies won.

Will have won more trophies than Arteta's "High flying arsenal"

If it's Trophies won then surely Liverpool are the biggest club in England?

Thatdayinmay16
05-05-2025, 12:58 PM
If it's Trophies won then surely Liverpool are the biggest club in England?

Most successful club goes to Liverpool, however 2 league titles in 35 years doesn't spring "Big club" to me.

United on 68 to Liverpool's 70. The biggest club in England is still comfortably United.

05-05-2025, 01:07 PM
Most successful club goes to Liverpool, however 2 league titles in 35 years doesn't spring "Big club" to me.

United on 68 to Liverpool's 70. The biggest club in England is still comfortably United.

They've also won double the number of European Cups than Man Utd.

I think there's an arguement for either to be the biggest, but when one club has won more trophies overall and has double the number of the biggest trophy in European football, I think it's hard to suggest Man Utd are "by a stretch" the biggest club.

Thatdayinmay16
05-05-2025, 01:12 PM
They've also won double the number of European Cups than Man Utd.

I think there's an arguement for either to be the biggest, but when one club has won more trophies overall and has double the number of the biggest trophy in European football, I think it's hard to suggest Man Utd are "by a stretch" the biggest club.

I agree my "stretch" comment was probably a stretch from myself, but I'd still say United are the biggest, in terms of global fanbases and the pull they have to bring in players even with the atrocious form for the last 10 years is what separates them from the rest.

Having one of the most iconic stadiums in world football helps as well.

05-05-2025, 01:15 PM

Are we forgetting the other trophies in that time ?

Champions League x2
Europa League / Uefa Cup x1
UEFA Super cup x3
FIFA club World Cup x1
FA Cup x4
League cup x6

Not a Liverpool fan but as it stands big clubs aren’t 15th in the league - Europa league final is massive for Utd (and Spurs / Ange) future. Whoever loses it will probably lose their job sooner rather than later.

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2025, 01:20 PM
I agree my "stretch" comment was probably a stretch from myself, but I'd still say United are the biggest, in terms of global fanbases and the pull they have to bring in players even with the atrocious form for the last 10 years is what separates them from the rest.

Having one of the most iconic stadiums in world football helps as well.

You don't think Anfield is iconic?

Thatdayinmay16
05-05-2025, 01:34 PM
Are we forgetting the other trophies in that time ?

Champions League x2
Europa League / Uefa Cup x1
UEFA Super cup x3
FIFA club World Cup x1
FA Cup x4
League cup x6

Not a Liverpool fan but as it stands big clubs aren’t 15th in the league - Europa league final is massive for Utd (and Spurs / Ange) future. Whoever loses it will probably lose their job sooner rather than later.

Super Cup & Club World Cup? Come on now, you'd be better counting community shields. Glorified Friendlies at best let's be honest.

You don't count League positions for the size and scale of a club though do you? City have won 4 out of the last 5 league championships and struggle to fill the Etihad every week?

Forrest and Villa have struggled for years until recently but there still big clubs? It's the same with Rangers, struggled in recent years for silverware but still a big club if you count trophies won, global fanbase and the stadium.

05-05-2025, 01:39 PM
You don't think Anfield is iconic?

It definitely is. It has arguably also the most famous "terrace" anywhere in football too.

05-05-2025, 05:12 PM
Aberdeen have sold out their entire final allocation.

Stairway 2 7
05-05-2025, 05:20 PM

If your just taking a certain period only then Man City outshine United. Seven league titles since united won, 18 year olds won't remember United winning the league.

It's all nonsense anyway and like jambos counting attendances and cup final wins from a decade ago. What only matters is the current season. I doubt Queen's park fans would lord it over St Mirren fans due to their superior history this summer

TelaStella
05-05-2025, 06:21 PM

That’s a pretty decent effort selling a full Hampden allocation in just a few hours. Makes you wonder where so many of them were just the other week for the semi win against H****s?

05-05-2025, 06:57 PM
That’s a pretty decent effort selling a full Hampden allocation in just a few hours. Makes you wonder where so many of them were just the other week for the semi win against H****s?

kick off time i imagine, Aberdeen themselves ran four buses leaving at 7:30am, others would travel a bit later but it's an early start for them

05-05-2025, 07:13 PM
kick off time i imagine, Aberdeen themselves ran four buses leaving at 7:30am, others would travel a bit later but it's an early start for them

I actually have quite a lot of sympathy for them under those circumstances.

The football authorities and Scottish infrastructure make it very difficult for them at times.

05-05-2025, 07:13 PM

Did they get half the ground?

05-05-2025, 07:26 PM
Did they get half the ground?

20k plus.

05-05-2025, 07:28 PM
20k plus.

Assuming they will get more?

05-05-2025, 07:29 PM
Assuming they will get more?

Nah they had to push to get the 20k. That will be it.

05-05-2025, 07:30 PM
Nah they had to push to get the 20k. That will be it.

Doesn’t seem right for a supposed neutral final.

05-05-2025, 07:32 PM

The football authorities and Scottish infrastructure make it very difficult for them at times.

:agree: the TV companies decide what time KO is, they're not concerned in the slightest about proximity for travelling fans

05-05-2025, 07:33 PM

Tbh while I always advocate a 50/50 split at Hampden and was pleased to see them push for 20k and prove a point by selling out, I don’t buy the early start stuff. Plenty Aberdeen fans live in the central belt and for those that don’t, an early start is part of a Hampden day out. You only have to look to England where teams have to travel much more than 3 hrs to get to games at Wembley at times.

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 07:36 PM
Poor game so far .

TelaStella
05-05-2025, 07:51 PM

Seen this argument come up a dozen times yet I find it difficult to ever sympathise with it. I can’t imagine sacrificing watching Hibs in a semi or final because it was 3 and a half hours away. Saying that however, I’ve never had to think about it :D.

Donegal Hibby
05-05-2025, 08:17 PM
Has to be a penalty surely

05-05-2025, 08:36 PM
Has to be a penalty surely

Not sure why it took him so long to change his mind.

05-05-2025, 08:37 PM
Seen this argument come up a dozen times yet I find it difficult to ever sympathise with it. I can’t imagine sacrificing watching Hibs in a semi or final because it was 3 and a half hours away. Saying that however, I’ve never had to think about it :D.

I think if we had semi finals in Aberdeen pretty regularly it may play a part.

I do feel for the dons fans with early kick offs in semi finals - it’s really pretty crap for them. Guess the only positive is getting back earlier rather than late at night if evening kick off.

05-05-2025, 08:40 PM
Irrelevant of whether it’s Aberdeen or whoever, a cup final is a neutral occasion. Giving one team more tickets than the other (and it’s always the west coat teams, or rather two of them to be precise) shows that neutrality does not exist one ****ing bit within the game in our country.

If the Glasgow Football Association could just skip the inconvenience of the actual final itself and just hand the trophy to either Celtic or Rangers they’d leap at the chance.

It’s shameful.

06-05-2025, 01:31 AM
Josh Doig heading back to Serie A with Verona as champions Inside former Hibs star's 'devastating' Hearts release and how it moulded him as he makes Serie A as champion (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/inside-former-hibs-star-s-devastating-hearts-release-and-how-it-moulded-him-as-he-makes-serie-a-as-champion/ar-AA1EaM9Q?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=1c6419f924ca460591d503481708f88a&ei=211)

06-05-2025, 07:30 AM
Josh Doig heading back to Serie A with Verona as champions Inside former Hibs star's 'devastating' Hearts release and how it moulded him as he makes Serie A as champion (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/inside-former-hibs-star-s-devastating-hearts-release-and-how-it-moulded-him-as-he-makes-serie-a-as-champion/ar-AA1EaM9Q?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=1c6419f924ca460591d503481708f88a&ei=211)

“I’ve quickly lost my love for Hearts, the way they treated him. I’ve never been back to Tynecastle. Once Josh signed for Hibs, it was all Hibs for the family. Even my in-laws, everyone turned to Hibs. It was strange, but it feels normal now.”

06-05-2025, 09:55 AM
“I’ve quickly lost my love for Hearts, the way they treated him. I’ve never been back to Tynecastle. Once Josh signed for Hibs, it was all Hibs for the family. Even my in-laws, everyone turned to Hibs. It was strange, but it feels normal now.”

more joining the Hibernian cause :cool2:

HIBS NUTS
06-05-2025, 11:52 AM
Patrick /ayr playoff tonight BBC
good chance to watch MEGWA of hibs.
particks young player of the year

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2025, 06:46 PM
Mon Ayr Utd

06-05-2025, 06:48 PM
Some challenge in the opening minute. Accidental but the Ayr boy looks in trouble. Surely protocol stops him playing on. He doesn’t look like he knows where he is.

EGL2000
06-05-2025, 06:48 PM
Some challenge in the opening minute. Accudental but the Ayr boy looks in trouble.

Looked really bad

06-05-2025, 06:51 PM
With the first leg finished 3-3, Inter Milan v Barcelona might be a cracker.

8pm Amazon Prime.

06-05-2025, 06:52 PM
Some challenge in the opening minute. Accidental but the Ayr boy looks in trouble. Surely protocol stops him playing on. He doesn’t look like he knows where he is.

Really surprised they let him back on

06-05-2025, 06:52 PM
Looked really bad

Thankfully he looks ok.

06-05-2025, 06:53 PM
Mon Ayr Utd
Yeah Mon my Dad's team 😊

06-05-2025, 06:55 PM
Now staggering around 😳😳

06-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Now staggering around 😳😳
Been taken off, didn't know where he was.

ruthven_raiders
06-05-2025, 07:02 PM
Now staggering around 😳😳

They should follow rugby's lead and take them off, put a sub on and make an assessment, isn't it 10mins in rugby?

pollution
06-05-2025, 07:07 PM
What a slaver Stewart is.

06-05-2025, 07:09 PM

Prime Video has an option to just listen to the crowd noise, if only that was available across all platforms.

06-05-2025, 07:10 PM
This ref is a touch card happy

06-05-2025, 07:13 PM
This ref is a touch card happy
He's just poor.

06-05-2025, 07:17 PM
He's just poor.

Well yeah there is that :greengrin

06-05-2025, 07:21 PM
1-0 Inter

06-05-2025, 07:22 PM
The noise is insane at the san siro. 1-0 inter

Helensburghhibs
06-05-2025, 07:28 PM
As soon as the game is stopped for a head knock it should be a 2 minute mandatory assessment. Not only would it improve player safety as waiting 10 mins watching someone staggering about is unacceptable but would also cut down on players getting the game stopped by feigning a head knock.

ShadesLongThrow
06-05-2025, 07:30 PM
The standard of this play-off is dreadful. Two really poor teams and a whistle happy referee. At least Megwa is having a decent game.

06-05-2025, 07:31 PM
As soon as the game is stopped for a head knock it should be a 2 minute mandatory assessment. Not only would it improve player safety as waiting 10 mins watching someone staggering about is unacceptable but would also cut down on players getting the game stopped by feigning a head knock.

Great idea.

06-05-2025, 07:32 PM
Yann Sommer loves a punch when he can easily catch it. 3 times now, surprising even nowadays.

06-05-2025, 07:34 PM

He's not stopped taking since the game started

06-05-2025, 07:36 PM
The standard of this play-off is dreadful. Two really poor teams and a whistle happy referee. At least Megwa is having a decent game.

Honking game of football.

See they're proposing to change the playoffs next season.

Third and fourth would play in a one-off game, team in third with home advantage.

The winner would play the team in second in a one-off game, team in second home advantage.

Winner plays Premiership team over two legs.

Donegal Hibby
06-05-2025, 07:42 PM
Can’t see this game finishing 11v11 with this ref .

06-05-2025, 07:44 PM
I cant believe var is forcing the ref to look at that. Its a perfect challenge!
Hw gives a pen. I must be going blind.

06-05-2025, 07:45 PM
2-0 Inter

06-05-2025, 07:48 PM

Don’t get the controversy. Replay shows the Barca defender doesn’t touch the ball and wipes the inter player out.

06-05-2025, 07:48 PM
Barca players losing it. Like watching Real Madrid:greengrin

06-05-2025, 07:49 PM
Don’t get the controversy. Replay shows the Barca defender doesn’t touch the ball and wipes the inter player out.

Ive just watched it twice and i don’t see it.

Renfrew_Hibby
06-05-2025, 07:49 PM

Thank goodness for VAR. Pen all day long on review.

06-05-2025, 07:50 PM

I can post you my glasses if you want😂

The replay from behind the goals is clearest. Barca player catches the inter players standing foot and it’s the inter players foot that sends the ball away in the other direction so makes it look like the Barca player won the ball.

Garymcl
06-05-2025, 07:51 PM
Absolute farce football is nowadays that is never a penalty wtf

06-05-2025, 07:52 PM

Yep correct decision played the player not the ball

The Barca player kicks the Inter defender's foot to clear the ball. He doesn't get the ball.

It's 100% a penalty.

Didn’t get the ball

06-05-2025, 07:54 PM
Clear a pen as you'll ever see. Brilliant from VAR.

You can't come clean through an opponent and make no contact with the ball.

06-05-2025, 07:56 PM
Ah ok i see it now :greengrin
#adjusts specs

Paul1642
06-05-2025, 07:58 PM

Really bad game of football

06-05-2025, 08:03 PM
Really bad game of football

Cagey and don’t think the surface is the best quite bobbly.

06-05-2025, 08:07 PM
2-0 Inter
Italian football on the up.

06-05-2025, 08:10 PM

Should've gone to... Well, you know. 😉

06-05-2025, 08:13 PM
Barca comeback on

06-05-2025, 08:17 PM
Brilliant save there for Inter.

badabing67
06-05-2025, 08:17 PM
What a save that was

06-05-2025, 08:19 PM
2-2

What a game.

badabing67
06-05-2025, 08:20 PM
2-2

Stairway 2 7
06-05-2025, 08:22 PM
Can we watch this every week

06-05-2025, 08:27 PM
Pen to Barca

06-05-2025, 08:29 PM
During the 1st half i was thinking whats all the fuss with this Yamal, he's turned up in the 2nd half, giving the full back a torrid time.

Penalty or is it?

06-05-2025, 08:29 PM
Pen to Barca

Var review and free kick an inch outside the box

06-05-2025, 08:33 PM
I think Arsenal or PSG beat either of these teams in the final.

06-05-2025, 08:35 PM
Shearer talking a load of pish….. says there was contact outside the box and then second contact in the box so a penalty. Nonsense. The first contact was the foul that the referee has given …… the second contact was the defender’s natural follow through and irrelevant to the issue.

Hibees1973
06-05-2025, 08:35 PM
I think Arsenal or PSG beat either of these teams in the final.

PSG maybe.

Don't know what happened to Barca in the 1st half, but this is more like it.

06-05-2025, 08:36 PM
During the 1st half i was thinking whats all the fuss with this Yamal, he's turned up in the 2nd half, giving the full back a torrid time.

Penalty or is it?

Genuinely think he looks an amazing talent

babahibs
06-05-2025, 08:36 PM
I've just seen the Inter penalty, stonewaller.

Shouldn't it also be a red for the defender?

06-05-2025, 08:38 PM

Aye, and he's only 17. :greengrin

06-05-2025, 08:38 PM

Hes like a young Jair Tavares

06-05-2025, 08:47 PM
Barca comeback on

:hyper

06-05-2025, 08:48 PM
Raphinha= goal machine

and another £10m winging it's way to Leeds if Barca win the cup

06-05-2025, 08:53 PM
Holy ****

06-05-2025, 08:53 PM
oh damn

huddies :(

06-05-2025, 08:55 PM
Dwight Gayle finish that :)

06-05-2025, 08:55 PM
What a mental couple of games this has been.

06-05-2025, 08:58 PM
Yamal some player eh ?

06-05-2025, 08:58 PM
What a mental couple of games this has been.

Amazing tie what a brilliant finish that equaliser was

06-05-2025, 08:59 PM
"I'd rather watch a real game like Cowdenbeath v Alloa than the millionaires in the Champions League".

:crazy:

06-05-2025, 08:59 PM
Yamal some player eh ?

Absolutely