View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

02-11-2024, 04:27 PM
A huge win for Liverpool given the other results today……Get in.

Great to win today with the other results

02-11-2024, 04:31 PM
Hibs did

That's true.

With flash you sometime wonder:greengrin

Consider me offended.

Donegal Hibby
No Nisbet or McCowan?

02-11-2024, 04:32 PM
We’re Aberdeen offered a 50 50 ticket split ?

02-11-2024, 04:36 PM
Why is the game delayed - no audio where I am watching.

02-11-2024, 04:37 PM
Too smoke at Hampden so game delayed. Was it an official fireworks display? If so, pretty silly

Smoke interfering with VAR ability to draw lines.

Smoke from pyrotechnics cannae see lines for offside

02-11-2024, 04:38 PM
Canna see the pitch cos of the flares n pyros

VAR cant draw lines in the mist 😂

Can’t draw the VAR lines cos of too much smoke apparently.

Michael Stewart not happy :greengrin

Lost the goal in injury time an aw.

Must be a Black Knights thing.

Secret is, they were already two ahead. Been a flaw of ours so far this season.

82 mins :dunno:

02-11-2024, 04:39 PM
Farcical nonsense, it won't be going anywhere soon.

02-11-2024, 04:40 PM
82 mins :dunno:

I was confused too.

We’re Aberdeen offered a 50 50 ticket split ?

No, but don’t think they sold all they did have access to either.

What a farce this is btw

Wull
I am totally confused by this flare situation it is mad. Reminds me of advertising in the 60’s showing smoking to be cool, the health effects can be serious yet the morons in fitba seem to think it’s cool.

02-11-2024, 04:41 PM
Hope Aberdeen spank them.
The more Aberdeen win. The quicker their new manger will be away!!

02-11-2024, 04:42 PM
The new Hearts manager now has more league wins than Gray. 2 wins, a draw and a defeat from 4 I think, plus a European win. All while picking up the exact same squad that was bottom.

Meanwhile we have to rely on blind hope that Gray will somehow develop into a functioning manager in the coming weeks. Sad times

Is that 2 games in hand we have just now over Hearts? Sad times.

02-11-2024, 04:46 PM
****** Celtic fans cannae help themselves with all this smoke nonsense. Athletes having to put up with all that smoke, not to mention 50 or so thousand spectators.

02-11-2024, 04:46 PM
How has Rubezic not been booked there?

Guarantee Triantis instant booking

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

02-11-2024, 04:47 PM
The more Aberdeen win. The quicker their new manger will be away!!
The opposite for us then

I was confused too.

maybe got mixed up with Rugby lasting just 80+ mins :)

No Nisbet or McCowan?

Nisbet injured and McCowan cup tied

02-11-2024, 04:50 PM
Aberdeen ooze that they are well coached.

02-11-2024, 04:51 PM
Probably in the minority again though I hope Celtic pump Aberdeen .

Can't stand the Dons but would love them to pump celtic

plhibs
02-11-2024, 04:55 PM
Was it the fans that caused the smoke with their pyros?

MelbourneHibees
02-11-2024, 04:58 PM
Was it the fans that caused the smoke with their pyros?

Celtic fans spelled out CFC with, for some strange reason, red flares.

Scotty Leither
02-11-2024, 05:00 PM

That Aberdeen no 6 is the kind of player we lack. Never gives the opposition a minute.

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 05:00 PM

Exactly.

They have a couple of new players in their side, but the main bulk were there last season.

Aberdeen struck gold with Thelin.

Our Golden Quadrant have been striking a whole different substance with their appointments.

02-11-2024, 05:06 PM
Exactly.

They have a couple of new players in their side, but the main bulk were there last season.

Aberdeen struck gold with Thelin.

Our Golden Quadrant have been striking a whole different substance with their appointments.

7 of that team were there last season. Decent manager, bit of organisation and those 7 are playing levels above where they did before.

02-11-2024, 05:10 PM
that's not a yellow card

shirly

7 of that team were there last season. Decent manager, bit of organisation and those 7 are playing levels above where they did before.

I would imagine the levels are up due to high quality coaching and game plan organisation.

that's not a yellow card

shirly

Never a yellow. It's not even a foul

02-11-2024, 05:11 PM
Mcgregor booked for absolutely nothing

Clancy is the worst for me , That smarmy smile he has anaw , A terrible ,Awful referee

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 05:12 PM
Nisbet injured and McCowan cup tied

Didn’t know Nisbet was injured .. thanks.

02-11-2024, 05:13 PM
1-0 the home side

Aberdeen will be fuming at losing that kinda goal. Fair enough losing a goal when Celtic cut you open, but from a set piece, poor stuff.

I would imagine the levels are up due to high quality coaching and game plan organisation.

That was my point. Right on queue, that’s a terrible goal to lose though.

HarpOnHibee
02-11-2024, 05:15 PM
Disappointing goal to concede from Aberdeen's point of view. Will be interesting to see how they respond to it.

PHeffernan
02-11-2024, 05:16 PM

Oops!

3-0

Not oozing well coached at the Cellik goals, free header yards out for the first goal and shape all over the shop for the second.

3 down in 40 mins and 3 needless yellows.

Game over.

Celtic are unreal on the counter.

game
set

they've Donsed it

02-11-2024, 05:17 PM
That Aberdeen no 6 is the kind of player we lack. Never gives the opposition a minute.Now playing like a hibs midfielder to be fair

[emoji1787]

02-11-2024, 05:17 PM
Hope they get a doing. Need put back in their pen.

02-11-2024, 05:18 PM
Celtic are unreal on the counter.

Agree. That was some goal

02-11-2024, 05:18 PM
I'm not sure mitov has done particularly well at either goal

02-11-2024, 05:19 PM
four yellow cards for the not-so-dandy dons

02-11-2024, 05:19 PM
Aberdeen not coming back this time. Interesting that straight to the bench this early. Couldn’t see many managers doing that

Scotty Leither
02-11-2024, 05:22 PM
Now playing like a hibs midfielder to be fair

[emoji1787]

Keyboard warrior’s curse:wink:

02-11-2024, 05:23 PM
Aberdeen are poor getting ripped apart

02-11-2024, 05:24 PM
3-zilch

Bridge hibs
Aberdeen defence 🤣

Celtic are looking good.

Willis1875
It’s a pumping

02-11-2024, 05:25 PM
Proper collapse this. There was nothing in the game until the first goal.

EGL2000
Brilliant stuff from Celtic. Making Aberdeen look p*sh.

Donegal Hibby
Maeda has been outstanding TBH .

NC1875
Aberdeen are poor getting ripped apart

Hopefully send them on a wee losing streak

HarpOnHibee
Their bottles have crashed here. Celtic look great, but Aberdeen have made it too easy for them.

02-11-2024, 05:26 PM
Hopefully send them on a wee losing streak

Agree, except the upcoming Hearts game, they can win that one.

Back down to earth with a bump, sheep. 😂

Hope they abandon the game because of the flare smoke 🤭

02-11-2024, 05:27 PM
3-zilch
Feels like a long long time ago we were doing the same to the Huns at Hampden in the league cup semi :boo hoo:

It’s a pumping

Wanted the sheep to win this but now the games over I’m wanting 5 + to nil

sellick making the sheep look like a shower of goats

02-11-2024, 05:29 PM
wee brendan got the wrong studs in

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 05:29 PM
Brendan Rodgers 😂

Coach Jon
02-11-2024, 05:31 PM
Kevin Clancy is one of the worst referees in Scotland, some of the bookings he has handed out in this half are ridiculous, that booking for Rodgers being an example.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 05:33 PM
Aberdeens had 1 shot and 0 on target in that half .

02-11-2024, 05:35 PM
Kevin Clancy is one of the worst referees in Scotland, some of the bookings he has handed out in this half are ridiculous, that booking for Rodgers being an example.

He might have slipped on his arse and laughed about it but he booted the ball away when it was an Aberdeen throw in. He’s a tit.

Hibees1973
02-11-2024, 05:38 PM
Feels like a long long time ago we were doing the same to the Huns at Hampden in the league cup semi :boo hoo:

Little did we know at the time The Gordons and Kensell were sharpening their pencils to end the managers' contract.

EGL2000
02-11-2024, 05:40 PM

Fully deserved booted the ball away for no reason, he's a strange man sometimes.

Trinity Hibee
02-11-2024, 05:40 PM
Maeda has been outstanding TBH .

He is a superb player. Incredible work rate and makes great runs in behind.

I’m aware his final ball can sometimes lack quality but he impacts games most weeks

02-11-2024, 05:41 PM
And that's why the bookies were giving you 9/1 for Aberdeen.

Totally blown away so far.

EGL2000
02-11-2024, 05:41 PM
Charlie saying Celtic won't be happy with their performance, what more do you want ??

02-11-2024, 05:44 PM
Charlie saying Celtic won't be happy with their performance, what more do you want ??

Charlie is a complete moron. Talks utter balls whenever he's on Open Goal and generally doesn't seem to have a clue about football.

02-11-2024, 05:47 PM
Aberdeen getting found out big time. Scraped most of their league wins by a goal. Media have been getting way too carried away with them.

02-11-2024, 05:47 PM
Wolves make a Mike Hunt of it at that free kick but what a touch and finish from the CH Chalobah

02-11-2024, 05:50 PM
Haha Aberdeen.

02-11-2024, 05:51 PM
4-0

02-11-2024, 05:52 PM
Cricket score and a couple of sheep sent off would amuse me.

Bridge hibs
02-11-2024, 05:52 PM
4-0

Thats gonna be an even longer journey home for the mutton fiddlers

02-11-2024, 06:01 PM
Thats gonna be an even longer journey home for the mutton fiddlers

gets worse

sellick go Nap

02-11-2024, 06:01 PM
5-0 ho ho ho

Pete70
02-11-2024, 06:02 PM
Oh oh VAR

Ok it is kinda funny to see Aberdeen's bubble burst.

NC1875
Make that 5

crash
02-11-2024, 06:03 PM
Celtic go nap, 5-0

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 06:03 PM
5-0 ..wow some finish. Lambs to the slaughter.

02-11-2024, 06:07 PM
5 for Aberdeen as well...... yellow cards, that is.

02-11-2024, 06:10 PM
Part of me wants to see the sheep do well in the league and put severe pressure on the Huns. A good stuffing from Celtic this evening will keep their feet on the ground and stop them getting carried away.

Cabbage-Patch
02-11-2024, 06:11 PM
Bournemouth play some lovely football

Yet our illustrious golden quadrant think they know better than the Black Knights. Shows what can be done on a relatively low budget in EPL terms. Bournemouth has a population roughly 1 5th the size of Edinburgh and thier stadium barely holds 11k yet they just beat the best team in the world and are pushing for european football. Have a feeling tomorrow will be Grays last game. I would actually take a relegation if it means these idiots in charge of our club sold up and went back across the pond.

02-11-2024, 06:12 PM
If Aberdeen put down a marker at Celtic Park the other week I think Celtic have put down one of their own tonight. Absolutely blown Aberdeen away from the first whistle.

I think Aberdeen probably showed them a bit too much respect but when Celtic are in this mood no one is really competing with them. Men against boys against any of the other 11 when they click as they have tonight.

02-11-2024, 06:15 PM
Part of me wants to see the sheep do well in the league and put severe pressure on the Huns. A good stuffing from Celtic this evening will keep their feet on the ground and stop them getting carried away.

The only good thing is they above the Huns but watching them become more arrogant and stronger by the week while Hibs are bottom is crap.

While Aberdeen have been crap tonight / Celtic very good but it’s exactly how Hibs should be doing - getting Easter Road bouncing and full every other week with everyone pulling in same direction. Instead we have a load of infighting with fans / board and supporters groups.

02-11-2024, 06:15 PM
Charlie is a complete moron. Talks utter balls whenever he's on Open Goal and generally doesn't seem to have a clue about football.

He's insufferable. A professional 'wur the funniest people oan the planet so we ur big man by the way' weegie.

A real 'character' if character means 'total ****ing erse'.

02-11-2024, 06:17 PM
Thoughts and prayers with utter tool Richard Gordon. Not.

02-11-2024, 06:19 PM
He's insufferable. A professional 'wur the funniest people oan the planet so we ur big man by the way' weegie.

A real 'character' if character means 'total ****ing erse'.

I found myself in a boozer in Clydebank a couple of weeks ago and was subjected to one of these "characters" holding court in the middle of the pub, nobody else seemed to think that he was as funny as he did, erse! 🤬

02-11-2024, 06:19 PM
Absolutely brilliant seeing the sheep get a pasting. They rival Hearts fans as the most insufferable deluded in Scotland. Hopefully brings them down a peg or 5. Can't stand them. Bubble well and truly burst.

02-11-2024, 06:22 PM
Absolutely brilliant seeing the sheep get a pasting. They rival Hearts fans as the most insufferable deluded in Scotland. Hopefully brings them down a peg or 5. Can't stand them. Bubble well and truly burst.

Totally agree

02-11-2024, 06:25 PM
very disappointing at the lack of goals in the last 23 mins :bitchy:

ask and ye shall receive

Dons hit for Six

02-11-2024, 06:28 PM
What a goal that is. 6-0 humping

02-11-2024, 06:28 PM
Pleasing

AdidasHibernian
02-11-2024, 06:31 PM
Wonder if that maybe rocks the sheep in the league now 🤔🤔

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 06:31 PM
Real quality in that move for the sixth … unfortunately nobody can live with them on this form.

02-11-2024, 06:32 PM

They will finish top 3 at worst but reckon if the Huns catch them they will be disappointed.

Hibs only lost 3-1 and 2-0 to this lot though…

02-11-2024, 06:33 PM
not many sides put six past Aberdeen :wink:

crash
02-11-2024, 06:33 PM
Aberdeen will know how the sheep feels after that.

02-11-2024, 06:34 PM
Never mind, at least now they can concentrate on winning the league.

AdidasHibernian
02-11-2024, 06:34 PM
They will finish top 3 at worst but reckon if the Huns catch them they will be disappointed.

Hibs only lost 3-1 and 2-0 to this lot though…

To be honest if the currant buns finish better than 3rd I would be surprised as they are honking.

Shows you how bad the league is right now as well sadly.

AdidasHibernian
02-11-2024, 06:35 PM
not many sides put six past Aberdeen :wink:

Would take putting 6 points in the board the now never mind scoring 6 in a game 😂😂

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 06:38 PM
No injury time ? .. 10 substitutions, VAR checks .. we had 9 minutes against Dundee Utd.

02-11-2024, 06:40 PM
Would take putting 6 points in the board the now never mind scoring 6 in a game ����

and before xmas :)

02-11-2024, 07:02 PM

Hope so. I’m delighted they got smashed tonight. :greengrin

02-11-2024, 07:17 PM
Great result for Kettering beating Northampton 2-1 in Extra time with Nile Ranger getting the winner, had no idea Gary Hooper also plays for Kettering.

02-11-2024, 07:22 PM

I endorse this post.

02-11-2024, 07:25 PM
Really looking forward to Napoli v Atalanta tomorrow, normally not a fan of these 1130 starts but, should be a cracker , 1st v 4th. Atalanta are a joy to watch.

Donegal Hibby
02-11-2024, 07:42 PM
Great result for Kettering beating Northampton 2-1 in Extra time with Nile Ranger getting the winner, had no idea Gary Hooper also plays for Kettering.

Gary Hooper now there’s a name from the past , remember him scoring two against us in the cup final I was at .. weren’t we linked with him a couple of times ?

02-11-2024, 08:49 PM
Gary Hooper now there’s a name from the past , remember him scoring two against us in the cup final I was at .. weren’t we linked with him a couple of times ?

I prefer to remember him scoring FIVE against hearts in a 5-0 win

He's here!
02-11-2024, 08:58 PM
Never mind, at least now they can concentrate on winning the league.

Doesn't say a lot about the quality of our league that Celtic can ship seven goals in a European tie yet thrash their closest domestic challengers 6-0.

He's here!
02-11-2024, 09:02 PM

To be fair they have a lot more to back up their delusions (European trophy winners, dominant force in Scottish football, way more trophies, all within relatively recent recall) than the yams.

02-11-2024, 09:03 PM
Doesn't say a lot about the quality of our league that Celtic an ship seven goals in a European tie yet thrash their closest domestic challengers 6-0.

It's just another advert for the financial advantages they hold over every other Scottish side.

02-11-2024, 09:22 PM
I don’t think that result today will make one iota of difference to the rest of how the season will pan out. Celtic will run away with the league, Aberdeen will keep them on their toes and the Huns will huff and puff and probably hold on to third. I wish I could be more confident about the other end of the table.

03-11-2024, 09:10 AM
Would take putting 6 points in the board the now never mind scoring 6 in a game 😂😂

We have 7 points.......

03-11-2024, 09:52 AM
We have 7 points.......

That’s his point!

03-11-2024, 10:37 AM
That’s his point!

That doesn't make sense to me but it doesn't matter.

03-11-2024, 10:41 AM
I don’t think that result today will make one iota of difference to the rest of how the season will pan out. Celtic will run away with the league, Aberdeen will keep them on their toes and the Huns will huff and puff and probably hold on to third. I wish I could be more confident about the other end of the table.

Yes. The likes of ourselves, Aberdeen, Hearts, we're not judged on single results against Celtic. It is an embarrassing reality check for them however.

In the same situation we'd just have to suck it up and move on. I doubt though that fans on here would be sympathetic to Gray, given the same result, not as sympathetic as they seem to be for Averdeen...

03-11-2024, 10:46 AM
Napoli 0-1 Atalanta

03-11-2024, 11:02 AM
Napoli 0-1 Atalanta

0-2, Lookman x2

EGL2000
03-11-2024, 11:03 AM
2-0 Atalanta, 2 from lookman one of the best players in football for me right now, ridiculous!

03-11-2024, 11:03 AM
Really looking forward to Napoli v Atalanta tomorrow, normally not a fan of these 1130 starts but, should be a cracker , 1st v 4th. Atalanta are a joy to watch.

As I was saying. 👍

EGL2000
03-11-2024, 11:07 AM
As I was saying. 👍

Shows you how good Celtics point was over there the other week.

03-11-2024, 11:12 AM
Shows you how good Celtics point was over there the other week.

It was a fine result but, how they got away with it I still can't comprehend. 🤔

Dmas
03-11-2024, 11:42 AM
With the amount of big jobs available over there in recent years it’s incredible gasperini is still at atalanta he’s done an incredible job with them

Lendo
03-11-2024, 02:13 PM
Dundee v Killie delayed? BBC shows it as having not kicked off

03-11-2024, 02:15 PM

3:15 ko

03-11-2024, 02:15 PM

Was reading on twitter medical incident with a a player not sure if true.

03-11-2024, 02:22 PM
Was reading on twitter medical incident with a a player not sure if true.
On the radio said it was a spectator :dunno:

03-11-2024, 02:33 PM
Could Andy Halliday not **** it up this time?

03-11-2024, 02:50 PM
Dundee 0 Killie 1

It's an absolute shocker from Dundee goalkeeper John McCracken.
Bruce Anderson heads David Watson's cross towards goal and it deflects up into the sky. McCracken has loads of time to claim the ball, but spills it to the feet of Anderson and he could not miss from five yards.

WHAT A MISS!published at 45 mins45 mins

Motherwell 1-0 Rangers
A glorious chance comes and goes for Cyriel Dessers.
Mohamed Diomande's deflected shot is palmed straight into Dessers' path but he fires wide with the goal at his mercy.
It's an dreadful miss.

03-11-2024, 02:58 PM
Dundee 0 Killie 1

It's an absolute shocker from Dundee goalkeeper John McCracken.
Bruce Anderson heads David Watson's cross towards goal and it deflects up into the sky. McCracken has loads of time to claim the ball, but spills it to the feet of Anderson and he could not miss from five yards.

WHAT A MISS!published at 45 mins45 mins

Motherwell 1-0 Rangers
A glorious chance comes and goes for Cyriel Dessers.
Mohamed Diomande's deflected shot is palmed straight into Dessers' path but he fires wide with the goal at his mercy.
It's an dreadful miss.

Agent Dessers come in, your time is up.

03-11-2024, 03:03 PM
Surely not the mighty Glasgow Rangers, the club with the best support in the world, the club who should be given the entirety of everyone's stadium everywhere they go, surely theyve not failed to sell out their allocation for a semi final?

Surely Neil Doncaster will now take into account previous ticket sales and they will no longer get half of Hampden for semis or finals?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

03-11-2024, 03:24 PM
that was some comeback by spurs being down 1-0 at home to villa

winning 4-1

03-11-2024, 03:26 PM
Agent Dessers come in, your time is up.

i hope Mr Halliday has already scored the winning goal, he could get a song made up about him

booooooooooooooo dessers 1-1 now see what you've done

Dundee 2 Killie 2, that's a decent fightback, amazingly no red cards for killie..so far

03-11-2024, 03:40 PM
Dundee equalise. Hearts now clear at the foot of the table :greengrin

03-11-2024, 04:06 PM
motherwell 1 huns 2

03-11-2024, 04:07 PM
Dundee equalise. Hearts now clear at the foot of the table :greengrin

actually.......................no, don't look

Stokesy's on fire
03-11-2024, 04:10 PM
Sack him...get him out

03-11-2024, 04:26 PM
now there's a battling team performance

from 2-0 down to win 3-2

FT Dundee 3 Killie 2

03-11-2024, 04:30 PM

from 2-0 down to win 3-2

FT Dundee 3 Killie 2

We could only dream of a come back like that.

03-11-2024, 05:10 PM
We could only dream of a come back like that.

i have wondered a few times what would have happened in recent games if we had actually conceded first

03-11-2024, 05:11 PM
FA Cup FT's

Harrogate Town 1 Wrexham 0
MK Dons 0 AFC Wimbledon 2........ i didn't go
Sutton United 0 Birmingham 1

03-11-2024, 06:10 PM
FA Cup FT's

MK Dons 0 AFC Wimbledon 2........ i didn't go

😁

Jock O
03-11-2024, 07:50 PM

from 2-0 down to win 3-2

FT Dundee 3 Killie 2

Or an incredibly increasingly incompetent manager who has forgotten how to set up his team for game management and/or the finer arts of making his team difficult to beat.

03-11-2024, 08:26 PM
That Martinez fae Man u is a nasty piece of work , Not the first time i have seen him put in a horrible tackle only to get away with it

I think they have an outside chance of a Europa league place tho

03-11-2024, 08:43 PM
That Martinez fae Man u is a nasty piece of work , Not the first time i have seen him put in a horrible tackle only to get away with it

I think they have an outside chance of a Europa league place tho

Shocking tackle.

If he'd kicked it away after he'd have been straight off.

03-11-2024, 08:47 PM
Shocking tackle.

If he'd kicked it away after he'd have been straight off.

Gary Neville reckoned he was a lucky boy also

he's a bang average player in a bang average team which is exactly what the table reflects , Pleasing

03-11-2024, 09:01 PM
Or an incredibly increasingly incompetent manager who has forgotten how to set up his team for game management and/or the finer arts of making his team difficult to beat.

could be that right enough :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 05:30 PM
Fulham v Brentford SSM. 8:00 .

12th v 11th both teams have played 9 games with Brentford goals at …18 for and 18 against. Fulham have 12 and 12 against… which would make you think we’d see a few goals tonight…

Suppose I’ve jinxed it now

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 06:57 PM
Go for 2-2 .

Trinity Hibee
04-11-2024, 06:58 PM
Go for 2-2 .

I’ll go 2-1 Brentford

Hibees1973
04-11-2024, 07:13 PM
It's become grim watching games like this with one team determined to play out from the back and the other team with a high press.

Becomes a stand off when either team has a bye kick.

Awful.

04-11-2024, 07:15 PM
It's become grim watching games like this with one team determined to play out from the back and the other team with a high press.

Becomes a stand off when either team has a bye kick.

Awful.

Tend to agree. I used to watch so much football, pretty much a game a night but I just can't any more. It's the same no matter what level of football you watch which makes it even more baffling.

Don't get me wrong, you get the odd bumper of a match here and there. But the duffers far outweigh the gems

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 07:27 PM
Fulham 0-1 Brentford … cracking strike .

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 08:27 PM
Brentford have only had one shot on target … defending very well so far though can they keep Fulham out for the full 90 minutes ?

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 08:53 PM
Fulham 1 - 1 Brentford … did he mean that ?

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 08:57 PM
Wow Fulham 2-1 Brentford

04-11-2024, 08:58 PM
Brentford doing a Hibs. Sitting back on a lead, bringing on defenders for attackers. Similar outcome. Teams who are poor defensively just need to keep going for it. No point on trying to do something you’re not good at.

04-11-2024, 09:03 PM
26 shots to 5. Left it late but Fulham totally dominated that game.

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 09:03 PM
Brentford almost pulled it off . Fulham obviously the better team though thought Brentford defended brilliantly for 90 minutes .. don’t know how many blocked crosses , shots they got in . Good game .

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2024, 09:34 PM
Thomas Franks is a manager I really like and has done an amazing job there just like Marco Silva has done too I might add , very gracious in defeat . Watched this earlier on him …..

https://youtu.be/_aKORNdm_GI?si=mNGs56fOhhs0tVR6

05-11-2024, 06:08 PM
Watching PSV v Girona in the Champions league, currently 2-0 to PSV. The first goal came from a long throw with the PSV player having virtually all of his foot over the line and on the pitch. Commentators saying the rule is thats ok as long as some point of his foot is in contact with the line. Has this rule changed? I could have sworn back in the day when I was a nipper all your foot had to be behind the line.

05-11-2024, 06:24 PM
pathetic from the Girona defender the boy just touched him with no force and he fell down to get the goal chalked off

even though the 4th was an OG it's a pumping PSV 4 Girona 0

05-11-2024, 07:14 PM
Real Madrid 0 AC Milan 1

05-11-2024, 07:25 PM
1-0
leipzig

05-11-2024, 07:26 PM
does that count as an assist for vickers

05-11-2024, 07:27 PM
Real Madrid 0 AC Milan 1

1-1

05-11-2024, 07:29 PM
Looks like to me that Leipzig aren't really trying as of yet. Sitting off them a bit.

05-11-2024, 07:29 PM
It's ok for Celtic, it's a 95 minute game.

05-11-2024, 07:33 PM
I hope celtc get absolutely hammered !!

05-11-2024, 07:36 PM
Great goal Celtic. Superb strike

05-11-2024, 07:37 PM
Booooo

05-11-2024, 07:37 PM
Boooooooo

05-11-2024, 07:40 PM
what a chance that was for maeda(sp) great ball to him as well

05-11-2024, 07:41 PM
2-1 Milan

05-11-2024, 07:47 PM
2-1 Celtic

05-11-2024, 07:48 PM
sellick hunting in packs there

right on HT 2-1

05-11-2024, 07:49 PM
Kuhn playing very well. Celtic will be lucky to hang on to him

HarpOnHibee
05-11-2024, 07:50 PM
That's some immense pressing from Celtic there. Not giving Leipzig an inch.

05-11-2024, 08:00 PM

Paid £3m on a 5.5 year deal in Jan. They'll get £15-20m for him in the summer if he keeps up these performances. This type of player trading is cementing the Scottish Premiership as a one horse race.

05-11-2024, 08:03 PM

Started off at RB Leipzig U19’s

crash
05-11-2024, 08:07 PM
3-1 sporting

05-11-2024, 08:08 PM
3-1 sporting

Some start to the 2nd half that

05-11-2024, 08:12 PM
3-1 sporting

Pleasing

05-11-2024, 08:13 PM
3-1 sporting

City :faf:

05-11-2024, 08:20 PM
Man City just can't buy a win nowadays

:)

05-11-2024, 08:24 PM
Rodri definitely deserve the ballon d'Or. They're pish without him.

05-11-2024, 08:27 PM
Haaland :faf:

AdidasHibernian
05-11-2024, 08:32 PM
That Kuhn is some player for Celtic.

Maeda, Kyogo and Kuhn on their day are some trio.

3-1 Celtic.

3-1 Celtic. They have played well this evening

05-11-2024, 08:33 PM
that's some result for sellick

05-11-2024, 08:34 PM
Leipzig have conceded 5 league goals in 9 Bundesliga games before tonight. Celtic putting (atleast 3) past then in one game is some going.

05-11-2024, 08:35 PM
Callum McGregor has been superb this evening.

05-11-2024, 08:35 PM
3-1 Milan

05-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Callum McGregor has been superb this evening.

Yep.

Always laughed at people saying he was rubbish for Celtic and Scotland.

Makes the game look easy.

05-11-2024, 08:38 PM

Was the same last season , Sent off against Forest and missed 3 games which city never won any

Here's hoping it continues

yerauldda
Celtic are a very good team. Best they’ve been in a long time.

Yep.

Agree. He’s a class act

Who’s Pep going to blame tonight :cb

AdidasHibernian
05-11-2024, 08:39 PM
Yep.

Always feel he is poor in a Scotland Jersey personally but no question his talent in a Sellick jersey.

05-11-2024, 08:41 PM
I’m indifferent to Celtic’s success so far, but amused at the anguish it’ll be giving the Huns. :greengrin

05-11-2024, 08:41 PM
been an entertaining game

Hibees1973
05-11-2024, 08:42 PM
Celtic have been a good watch tonight.

Different level from the SPFL.

Rodgers clearly knows what he's doing.

05-11-2024, 08:43 PM
4-1 Sporting. :faf:

05-11-2024, 08:44 PM
Celtic have been a good watch tonight.

Different level from the SPFL.

Rodgers clearly knows what he's doing.

Rodgers has 10 times anyone else's budget.

05-11-2024, 08:44 PM
3-2 Milan, VAR says no.

3-1 Milan

05-11-2024, 08:48 PM
4-1 Sporting. :faf:

Must be one of the heaviest defeats of Pep’s reign

05-11-2024, 08:53 PM
4-0 Liverpool, leverkusen haven’t had made a dent.

Slot has tweaked Klopp’s style and got them playing very well

05-11-2024, 09:00 PM
Clinton Morrison = Bellend

05-11-2024, 09:02 PM

Why? What um do?

EGL2000
Fair play Celtic that's some performance, got 3 much more favourable games coming as well.

Just missed whatever he said

SJNB Hibby
05-11-2024, 09:05 PM
Fair play Celtic that's some performance, got 3 much more favourable games coming as well.
We've just jumped 3 places in the coefficient league

Hibeesforever
05-11-2024, 09:48 PM
Get the Hibs players watching that Celtic performance...some example of how to pass and move...pressing was tireless...difficult seeing a Glasgow team do well but good for Scotland...

06-11-2024, 05:49 AM
Must be one of the heaviest defeats of Pep’s reign

They'd never get 2 penalties given against them in the premier league.

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2024, 09:24 AM
Just after watching Liverpools goals . Thought there first goal was brilliant . A team on 🔥.

Could this be their year for the title ?….

https://youtu.be/JsH4f8IEb54?si=T9O4vhcPXMFJ5FkI

06-11-2024, 09:58 AM
Just after watching Liverpools goals . Thought there first goal was brilliant . A team on 🔥.

Could this be their year for the title ?….

https://youtu.be/JsH4f8IEb54?si=T9O4vhcPXMFJ5FkI

When city get deducted a load of points they'll have every chance

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2024, 10:23 AM
When city get deducted a load of points they'll have every chance

Actually forgot about that .. will that happen this season though ? .

06-11-2024, 11:53 AM
Get the Hibs players watching that Celtic performance...some example of how to pass and move...pressing was tireless...difficult seeing a Glasgow team do well but good for Scotland...
Agree master class, makes me wonder if there is a lack of fitness with hibs players,seem to run out of steam 15 to 20 minutes before end of play.

06-11-2024, 01:00 PM
Agree master class, makes me wonder if there is a lack of fitness with hibs players,seem to run out of steam 15 to 20 minutes before end of play.

Unfortunately there appears to be a lack of pretty much everything that is needed to turn a group of players into a team. Sad times. 😥

06-11-2024, 01:09 PM
Been saying that for a few years now. Vilified on here for saying that.

06-11-2024, 01:16 PM

The stark difference to me was the amount of times Celtic created an actual chance from being in behind on the wing. Feel like we see it dozens of times a game where Miller or Obita gets into space on the wing / down the line and nothing comes from it.

The difference it seems is Celtic have a plan of what to do in that area, we seem to just hit it aimlessly into the box for the defenders to clear whether there's a hibs player near it or not.

06-11-2024, 01:28 PM
The stark difference to me was the amount of times Celtic created an actual chance from being in behind on the wing. Feel like we see it dozens of times a game where Miller or Obita gets into space on the wing / down the line and nothing comes from it.

The difference it seems is Celtic have a plan of what to do in that area, we seem to just hit it aimlessly into the box for the defenders to clear whether there's a hibs player near it or not.

That’s sadly what we get if we have an industrial team with limited creativity.

Newell played one good ball forward on Saturday.

We don’t have a 10 so the quality of forward passing is limited - it’s get it to the wingers or send in a cross to 1 striker against 4 defenders.

Hoilett plays the game so well and links up play but we need more creativity.

This is why I would play Youan as brings the X factor and would be good to run in behind as Myko often comes short to receive.

06-11-2024, 01:51 PM
That’s sadly what we get if we have an industrial team with limited creativity.

Newell played one good ball forward on Saturday.

We don’t have a 10 so the quality of forward passing is limited - it’s get it to the wingers or send in a cross to 1 striker against 4 defenders.

Hoilett plays the game so well and links up play but we need more creativity.

This is why I would play Youan as brings the X factor and would be good to run in behind as Myko often comes short to receive.

Personally think our midfield three is decent with Triantis sitting with Newell and Kwon pushing on. Think it provides decent control. Need more attacking from them need better threat from players in front of them. Kwon has a decent shot and can pass forward well. Triantis needs to keep his passing simpler a few too many long range passes we usually cough the ball up with.

06-11-2024, 02:18 PM
Personally think our midfield three is decent with Triantis sitting with Newell and Kwon pushing on. Think it provides decent control. Need more attacking from them need better threat from players in front of them. Kwon has a decent shot and can pass forward well. Triantis needs to keep his passing simpler a few too many long range passes we usually cough the ball up with.

I feel like we've had the same attacking play for yonks... Get it out to the space on the wing - which is probably there as teams know we're ineffective in it - and hope for the best.

I'd love to see some balls played into our strikers feet, midfielders / wingers running in behind and some 1-2s played to get into some space.

Sounds simpler than it is obviously but our current tactic hasn't worked for god knows how long.

06-11-2024, 03:38 PM
I feel like we've had the same attacking play for yonks... Get it out to the space on the wing - which is probably there as teams know we're ineffective in it - and hope for the best.

I'd love to see some balls played into our strikers feet, midfielders / wingers running in behind and some 1-2s played to get into some space.

Sounds simpler than it is obviously but our current tactic hasn't worked for god knows how long.

Think that will come the more that midfield plays together

06-11-2024, 05:57 PM
Brainless from Mings

06-11-2024, 05:58 PM
Brainless from Mings

Utterly bizarre!

06-11-2024, 06:01 PM
Brainless from Mings

Hilarious stuff. Almost as funny as the stupid mitigation that the commentator is trying to put forward.

Corstorphine Hibby
06-11-2024, 06:06 PM
Brainless from Mings

The commentary team still can't bring themselves to criticise the England centre half though.

06-11-2024, 06:07 PM
Why was Mings not given a yellow?

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2024, 06:15 PM
Why did he pick the ball up ?

06-11-2024, 07:00 PM
That's a real bad one for Villa.

06-11-2024, 07:06 PM
Re the Mings penalty. I personally don’t think they should be awarding pens for this. Gabriel did the same thing for Arsenal in the Champs League and the ref used some common sense, told them to take it again.

Clearly it’s stupid, but not really in the spirit of the game IMO to penalise that.

06-11-2024, 07:27 PM
Re the Mings penalty. I personally don’t think they should be awarding pens for this. Gabriel did the same thing for Arsenal in the Champs League and the ref used some common sense, told them to take it again.

Clearly it’s stupid, but not really in the spirit of the game IMO to penalise that.

Where do you draw the line? Clearly should be given

06-11-2024, 07:28 PM
Millwall 1 Leeds 0

now the home side have something to hold on to it's not going to be pretty

Millwall are a gang

06-11-2024, 07:51 PM
1-0 inter. Arsenal been okay, looked more likely. Penalty out of nothing for Inter.

06-11-2024, 07:51 PM

Got to give a penalty. Would be good if it persuaded some teams to pass the ball between the goalie and centre halves a little less.

06-11-2024, 07:53 PM
Pen to Inter 1-0, ball hit defenders hand from about 2 ft away, how the hell is he meant to get his hand out the way from there.