View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

18-01-2025, 08:21 PM
Joelinton is a nasty piece of work

He’s a thug, week after week he goes round the pitch kicking and clogging players

19-01-2025, 09:35 AM
Falkirk v Raith Rovers

Kick off 12 noon

Premier Sports 2

itslegaltender
19-01-2025, 09:58 AM
That penalty Ross County gave away in the Livingston game. Think it’s very, very dodgy. The player actively tipping the ball away above other heads. Wouldn’t be surprised if we hear investigations coming in the back of it.

19-01-2025, 09:59 AM
That penalty Ross County gave away in the Livingston game. Think it’s very, very dodgy. The player actively tipping the ball away above other heads. Wouldn’t be surprised if we hear investigations coming in the back of it.

It’s been rattling around in my brain, trying to find a logical explanation for it. I’m struggling to think of one.

19-01-2025, 10:34 AM
Catching up with Sportscene. Everything good that Killie do goes through Fraser Murray. Good to see him filled out and realising his potential.

19-01-2025, 10:36 AM

Do that at your work it’s a sackable offence

19-01-2025, 10:52 AM
Falkirk v Raith

Hanlon Stevenson Drabowski Tait and Mackie all start

19-01-2025, 11:05 AM
Catching up with Sportscene. Everything good that Killie do goes through Fraser Murray. Good to see him filled out and realising his potential.

He’s playing well, a player I always liked at development team level, but he was hammered by injuries
Needs to add goals to his game though

19-01-2025, 11:11 AM
Leeds United 1 v 0 Sheff Wed

Stairway 2 7
19-01-2025, 11:27 AM

Andy Murray went from being world number one tennis player to dipping his hand into football scouting. Two 18 year olds one is playing every week for Killie the other Scotland and Watford. Some people have all the ******g talent

19-01-2025, 11:28 AM
Falkirk v Raith

Hanlon Stevenson Drabowski Tait and Mackie all start

Stanton on the bench as well

EGL2000
19-01-2025, 11:28 AM
Ref having an absolute stinker so far, some crazy decisions.

19-01-2025, 11:32 AM
Ref having an absolute stinker so far, some crazy decisions.

What game ?

19-01-2025, 11:34 AM
Leeds United 1 v 0 Sheff Wed

They are a very strange team to watch, never seem to be properly in charge of games but, usually manage to win.

19-01-2025, 11:35 AM
Andy Murray went from being world number one tennis player to dipping his hand into football scouting. Two 18 year olds one is playing every week for Killie the other Scotland and Watford. Some people have all the ******g talent
My recollection is he was mentoring them rather than scouting but know what you mean.

19-01-2025, 11:36 AM

I doubt he would last 90 minutes right enough. 🤭

19-01-2025, 11:36 AM
Do that at your work it’s a sackable offence

If i jumped and punched a football at my work, I wouldn't get sacked. Folk would go. "That was weird, whys he brought a football into work?"

19-01-2025, 11:44 AM
Lewis looks to be blowing out his arse.

Paul1642
19-01-2025, 11:45 AM
If i jumped and punched a football at my work, I wouldn't get sacked. Folk would go. "That was weird, whys he brought a football into work?"

This was my exact though process too 😂 it would just be a bit odd :)

Perhaps he meant if he done something which could be seen as clear corruption he would be sacked.

19-01-2025, 11:47 AM

Jeez. Gaun yersel' Pat!

19-01-2025, 12:04 PM
Refreshing seeing some English league football on the council telly.

19-01-2025, 12:38 PM
1-0 Falkirk. Awful mistake from Sam Stanton

Wull
19-01-2025, 12:42 PM
That ranks wi the Ross county hand ball, feel sorry for Stanton

19-01-2025, 12:43 PM
1-0 Falkirk. Awful mistake from Sam Stanton

Looks crap with no stand along the length of the pitch. Every chance Falkirk will be in the top flight next season. Just makes our League look very amateurish imo

19-01-2025, 12:44 PM
Stanton makes up for it with the equaliser

19-01-2025, 12:45 PM
Looks crap with no stand along the length of the pitch. Every chance Falkirk will be in the top flight next season. Just makes our League look very amateurish imo

Along with artificial pitches and Herts

19-01-2025, 12:45 PM
That ranks wi the Ross county hand ball, feel sorry for Stanton

He’s made up for it though. Great goal for Raith 1-1

19-01-2025, 12:47 PM
Lovely goal to make it 2-0 Leeds.

Wull
19-01-2025, 12:47 PM
Well that’s how to make up for your stuff up, lovely goal

19-01-2025, 12:55 PM
Leeds 3-0

19-01-2025, 12:56 PM
FT Leeds 3 Sheff Wed 0

19-01-2025, 01:19 PM
Penalty to Raith

scm70nyd1973
19-01-2025, 01:22 PM
Penalty to Raith

Great penalty take 😁

AdidasHibernian
19-01-2025, 01:23 PM
Hopefully helps De-rail Falkirk season now. Can stay down please 😁

19-01-2025, 01:24 PM
Obviously don’t have a dog in the fight at the Falkirk stadium but I don’t think I will ever tire of seeing John Mglynns coupon when his team are getting beat.

19-01-2025, 01:25 PM
Be a long 90 minutes for these fraserburgh players.

scm70nyd1973
19-01-2025, 01:27 PM
I’m well out of touch - didn’t realise Barry Robson is now the RR Manager - something about him I don’t like but happy to see RR do okay as PH & LS are there 😁

scm70nyd1973
19-01-2025, 01:29 PM
Be a long 90 minutes for these fraserburgh players.

Over after 2 quick penalties (for The thes) within 10mins ☹️

19-01-2025, 01:30 PM
Thought that was a penalty for Spurs. Great goal from the Everton boy there

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

19-01-2025, 01:34 PM
Well done all the ex-Hibbies at Raith. Paul and Lewis still looking perfectly fine at that level.

scm70nyd1973
19-01-2025, 01:35 PM
Falkirk out - oh dear how sad never mind 😁

19-01-2025, 01:37 PM
Well done all the ex-Hibbies at Raith. Paul and Lewis still looking perfectly fine at that level.

It’s guranteed we will get Raith in the next round. 😅

19-01-2025, 01:38 PM
Everton on the up at last.

19-01-2025, 01:42 PM
Huns making heavy weather of it

19-01-2025, 01:43 PM
FT Leeds 3 Sheff Wed 0
Excellent

19-01-2025, 01:46 PM
VAR fail there. Desserts quite literally threw the defender to the ground.

Tully
19-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Video assisting rangers there joke

19-01-2025, 01:53 PM
3-0 Everton , not even half time. Ange could be getting his jitters I reckon

19-01-2025, 01:53 PM
Everton 3 v 0 Spurs

Bye Ange

19-01-2025, 01:54 PM
Don't think VAR is operating this round

Tully
19-01-2025, 01:55 PM

Said at game var had a look

19-01-2025, 01:59 PM
First ten minutes looked like it was going to be a whitewash, fraserburgh more in it past 10 and had a great chance to make it 1-1.

19-01-2025, 02:05 PM

They have made the decisions in advance to cut down on extra time.

scm70nyd1973
19-01-2025, 02:09 PM
The the’s young goalie “Mason Munn” don’t know his background but makes you think WTF - I shouldn’t pre judge though

19-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Ange surely not going to survive much longer.

19-01-2025, 02:17 PM
Hahahahha are these jokers only one up?

19-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Brighton goal disallowed. I'm not sure on it tbh. We've got in to a position where "there was contact" generally means a foul

19-01-2025, 02:19 PM
On spurs, it was clear the players stopped trying for Ange a few weeks ago. Rightly or wrongly he had to go at that point cause they ain't replacing an entire team unfortunately for him

19-01-2025, 02:19 PM
Man U get away with one there, good goal but chalked off for Brighton player kicking the bottom of United's players boot.

19-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Real Madrid 0 v 1 Las Palmas

Fabio Silva

( Ex Hun kicking diving claiming for everything)

19-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Brighton goal disallowed. I'm not sure on it tbh. We've got in to a position where "there was contact" generally means a foul

The 'home' team would have got the goal.

1-2 Brighton now.

19-01-2025, 02:22 PM
On spurs, it was clear the players stopped trying for Ange a few weeks ago. Rightly or wrongly he had to go at that point cause they ain't replacing an entire team unfortunately for him

Don't know what he's like at training etc, but Ange looks and comes across as a sour faced git all the time.

1-2 Brighton, not chalking this off, United have been rotten at the back again.

19-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Man U get away with one there, good goal but chalked off for Brighton player kicking the bottom of United's players boot.

... while going for a shot on a 50/50 ball... soft af 'foul'... but it's man u... at home 🙄😒

19-01-2025, 02:36 PM
3-1 Brighton

Josh Doig scores for Sussuolo

19-01-2025, 02:36 PM
1-3 Brighton.

Justice.

19-01-2025, 02:37 PM
Onanahahahaha

19-01-2025, 02:38 PM
United are so so bad. A lot will love that i suppose but they're so frustrating frustrating watch. Most teams look like they have a style. United have spent crazy amounts on absolute garbage

19-01-2025, 02:38 PM
Btw united haven't beaten Brighton at home for 3 or 4 years

Brighton and Hove Albion. Shambles

19-01-2025, 02:41 PM
Spurs players have just given up. Clear want this manager out.

Trinity Hibee
19-01-2025, 02:42 PM
United are so so bad. A lot will love that i suppose but they're so frustrating frustrating watch. Most teams look like they have a style. United have spent crazy amounts on absolute garbage

Huge amounts on poor players. They have no style of play from what I see. Really poor

19-01-2025, 02:43 PM

Pulled one back here

Trinity Hibee
19-01-2025, 02:44 PM
Pulled one back here

Fantastic finish. He’s been their big player this season

19-01-2025, 02:45 PM
https://cdn.bsky.app/img/feed_thumbnail/plain/did:plc:sunya777fftx2tf2hbn3wjv3/bafkreibzdfsztviiesyvqmo5oz5rh2dvhvl3qqt4inlvx5ygb eqb5pw2nm@jpeg

19-01-2025, 02:45 PM
https://cdn.bsky.app/img/feed_thumbnail/plain/did:plc:sunya777fftx2tf2hbn3wjv3/bafkreibzdfsztviiesyvqmo5oz5rh2dvhvl3qqt4inlvx5ygb eqb5pw2nm@jpeg

That is WILD

19-01-2025, 02:48 PM
Man Utd-Leeds play off final next season would be wonderful.

K-Zazu
19-01-2025, 02:52 PM

Nick Montgomery in as caretaker

19-01-2025, 02:54 PM
Nick Montgomery in as caretaker

I'd rather have Colin Montgomery at least he knows how to smash a few clubs

19-01-2025, 02:58 PM
3-2 Everton now.

19-01-2025, 03:03 PM
3-1 Brighton

Josh Doig scores for Sussuolo

He'll be playing Serie A next year the way they are going.

19-01-2025, 04:15 PM
City 3 up in the first half vs Ipswich

19-01-2025, 04:15 PM
Ipswich getting ripped a new one by City. 3-0 and not even half time

19-01-2025, 04:46 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

5-0

19-01-2025, 04:48 PM

What a pudding.

19-01-2025, 04:57 PM
Harry Clarke doesn’t seem to be playing much at Ipswich, is he injured

19-01-2025, 04:57 PM
What a pudding.

Defender made an eton mess of it

19-01-2025, 05:03 PM
first i've watched Man City this season, why are they not top of the league, then again i've not watched liverpool/chelsea/arsenal either :)

Ipswich are maybe getting a hammering today but they've actually got a not a bad squad, if they do go down i think they will emulate their East Anglia neighbours norwich and go up and down a few times.

0-6

19-01-2025, 05:04 PM
Ipswich are 💩

19-01-2025, 05:18 PM
Man City just playing keep ball.

19-01-2025, 05:20 PM
Man City just playing keep ball.

The possession stat will be frightening.

Davy Mac
19-01-2025, 08:33 PM
Great finish by Josh Doig today, superb! I got sent a screenshot but don't know how to upload it. lol

19-01-2025, 08:36 PM
https://x.com/AboutScotlandd/status/1881077451243286620

Up-the-slope
19-01-2025, 10:14 PM
https://x.com/AboutScotlandd/status/1881077451243286620

Thats some strike and swerve

Up-the-slope
19-01-2025, 10:16 PM
Maybe the worst team in Man Utd history - Amorim

Well thats a headline for a manager to make.... bound to get the players onside with that :greengrin. You would think he was working his ticket home already coming out with that

20-01-2025, 04:33 PM
Scottish Cup

Dundee v Dundee United

Kick off 8.00 pm

Premier Sports

20-01-2025, 06:18 PM
Craig Levein just said Hibs are absolutely struggling whilst the two Dundee teams are doing so well.

He had to be reminded that Hibs are 11 unbeaten and above Dundee in the table.

hibsfan7
20-01-2025, 06:19 PM
who cares what that loser has to say about hibs

20-01-2025, 06:23 PM
Craig Levein just said Hibs are absolutely struggling whilst the two Dundee teams are doing so well.

He had to be reminded that Hibs are 11 unbeaten and above Dundee in the table.Levein trying to ingratiate himself again with the thieves fandango's in the hope that they might forgive him?

What he probably meant is he's struggling with how Hibs are doing, he has his slot on BBC Heartsound to think about

20-01-2025, 07:05 PM
Simon Murray scores 1 minute in

Dundee 1-0 Dundee Utd

20-01-2025, 07:06 PM
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray

20-01-2025, 07:06 PM
I do wish we’d signed Murray

20-01-2025, 07:08 PM
Thought their was nae VAR in the cup :confused:

20-01-2025, 07:11 PM
See for a co comentater Michael Stewart never shuts the **** up !!!

20-01-2025, 07:13 PM
1-1

Offside

20-01-2025, 07:14 PM
1-1

Offside

Baw went out

20-01-2025, 07:20 PM
Anyone know why that section of seats in the bottom right of the Dundee main stand is always empty?

20-01-2025, 07:21 PM
That main stand especially the seats behind the dugout their is nae one there ? Stadium can't be that big i would have thought Dundee could sell out for a home game against your rivals

20-01-2025, 07:23 PM
That main stand especially the seats behind the dugout their is nae one there ? Stadium can't be that big i would have thought Dundee could sell out for a home game against your rivals

Sure the game is sold out but they don't ever have anyone in those seats for some reason. It irrationally annoys me :greengrin

20-01-2025, 07:25 PM
Sure the game is sold out but they don't ever have anyone in those seats for some reason. It irrationally annoys me :greengrin

Yeah don't quite get why it always lye's empty . Waste of revenue surely

20-01-2025, 07:26 PM

Pretty much sums up the standard of “pundit” we have in Scotland.

Whenever a Scottish footballing “expert” is wheeled out for a stint on TV or radio, over 90% of what they say is absolute drivel.

Trinity Hibee
20-01-2025, 07:29 PM

😂😂😂 sad *******

20-01-2025, 07:31 PM
United are getting ****ed here.

20-01-2025, 07:35 PM
Dundee must lock Simon Murray in a rage room until match day, just lock the door and let him smash things until 30 mins till kick off.

20-01-2025, 07:35 PM
Simon Murray scores 1 minute in

Dundee 1-0 Dundee Utd

Brilliant header too. Not easy to get that right as he's moving towards the ball and glances it to the back post.

20-01-2025, 07:42 PM

It's good that someone had the stones to challenge the idiot.

20-01-2025, 07:43 PM
This is a great watch.

1875M
20-01-2025, 07:43 PM
Cracking game this.

Hibees1973
20-01-2025, 07:44 PM
Dundee seem to have solved the issues with their pitch.

Looks very good.

Light years better that ours which at present is in shocking condition.

20-01-2025, 07:45 PM
This is a great watch.

Is that but Dundee have not beat Utd at Dens in 7 years and its 21 years since they won next door 😁

20-01-2025, 07:47 PM
Light years better that ours

Light years.......

NC1875
20-01-2025, 07:47 PM
Jim Goodwin is a twat. Always raging about something

20-01-2025, 07:52 PM

Looks very good.

Hibs not playing how can I turn this into a negative against them?

20-01-2025, 07:52 PM
Matt Doherty equalises for Wolves just before HT.

20-01-2025, 07:56 PM

Looks very good.

Really🫤Thought it looked alright on Saturday

Donegal Hibby
20-01-2025, 07:58 PM
Very enjoyable game . Hopefully Dundee get another goal in the 2nd half mainly because i can’t stick Goodwin .

20-01-2025, 07:58 PM
Jim Goodwin is a twat. Always raging about something

Yep. Never forgiven him for his commments on Porto. Totally unprofessional. He’s a bellend

20-01-2025, 08:01 PM

Looks very good.

Whit

20-01-2025, 08:03 PM

Looks very good.

Did you lot not spend a fortune on your pitch?

Hibees1973
20-01-2025, 08:11 PM
Did you lot not spend a fortune on your pitch?

Not really sure how much Ian Gordon said we spent on it.

20-01-2025, 08:15 PM

Looks very good.

It is quite impressive that there is really no subject that some folk will use to bash the Hibs with at any opportunity

Hibees1973
20-01-2025, 08:18 PM
It is quite impressive that there is really no subject that some folk will use to bash the Hibs with at any opportunity

It was more of an observation.

Keepthefaith
20-01-2025, 08:22 PM

Looks very good.

yeah cos it's not like we've heavily invested in a high quality hybrid pitch eh?https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2023/june/09/Easter-Road--HTC-Pitches-Undergo-Complete-Renovation/

you're absolutely at it. pitch was in good nick on Saturday - why the **** do you get so much pleasure being so bloody negative?

20-01-2025, 08:24 PM
Yep. Never forgiven him for his commments on Porto. Totally unprofessional. He’s a bellendObvious when he was a player.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
20-01-2025, 08:27 PM
I can see why we tried to sign McCowan because the guys a quality player and I’m not saying Cameron isn’t a good player though is he the type of player that would significantly improve our midfield as he has been mentioned a few times on here .

20-01-2025, 08:33 PM
United are a very poor team tonight, it makes you wonder how they're doing so well in the league.

AdidasHibernian
Baffles me that people were not wanting Murray to come back to us when we tried at start of season. Always liked him in his first spell and has always done well in Scotland.

United are a very poor team tonight, it makes you wonder how they're doing so well in the league.

Let's hope it's the start of a collapse

AdidasHibernian
20-01-2025, 08:35 PM

Exactly this, mental how them and the sheep are 3/4 as they have been the up there with the poorer teams at ER this season.

20-01-2025, 08:36 PM

Who would even take him seriously anyway?! The guy is a serial loser, never won anything in all his years in the game as player or manager and his legacy will always be 0 up front for Scotland.

Epitomises everything it means to be a jambo - arrogant and full of their own self importance believing they are something far superior than what they are.

Baffles me that people were not wanting Murray to come back to us when we tried at start of season. Always liked him in his first spell and has always done well in Scotland.

He'd have been a great addition. Never stops.

Exactly this, mental how them and the sheep are 3/4 as they have been the up there with the poorer teams at ER this season.

We've had two goes at leading them past the 90 minute mark and taken one point. They can't be that lucky all the time.

20-01-2025, 08:39 PM
United equaliser before the end of the game looking increasingly more likely now.

20-01-2025, 08:40 PM
United equaliser before the end of the game looking increasingly more likely now.

Hopefully they don’t. Can’t be bothered with extra time.

20-01-2025, 08:40 PM
Maybe its just me but Simon Murray is honking, good goal but on the ball he's pish.

20-01-2025, 08:41 PM

He had to be reminded that Hibs are 11 unbeaten and above Dundee in the table.A dull-monger but every BBC pundit and commentator can't get far enough up his jaxie. Weird.

(PS. I don't think he's "funny" unless you mean peculiar.)

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

20-01-2025, 08:41 PM
Hopefully they don’t. Can’t be bothered with extra time.

Yup. I need to go to bed!

20-01-2025, 08:42 PM
Yup. I need to go to bed!

Another Dundee goal will kill any talk of extra time.

Donegal Hibby
20-01-2025, 08:42 PM
Very enjoyable game . Hopefully Dundee get another goal in the 2nd half mainly because i can’t stick Goodwin .

20-01-2025, 08:44 PM

He has less winners medals than Chris Dagnall so he can say what he wants. It inconsequential.

20-01-2025, 08:46 PM
Is the tv camera still in the same place at Dens as it used to be? Is the end United are attacking now and their fans are in the same end that Albert Kidd buried Hearts?

20-01-2025, 08:47 PM
Is the tv camera still in the same place at Dens as it used to be? Is the end United are attacking now and their fans are in the same end that Albert Kidd buried Hearts?

Yes

20-01-2025, 08:49 PM
Yes

NC1875
20-01-2025, 08:49 PM
How deep are Dundee. Get up the park

20-01-2025, 08:54 PM
How have Utd not scored here?

AdidasHibernian
20-01-2025, 08:55 PM
How's it still level

20-01-2025, 08:58 PM
United :faf:

20-01-2025, 08:59 PM
United should have won that at a canter.

Exuberance1875
20-01-2025, 09:01 PM
Absolutely mad we didn’t sign Simon Murray yet we spent £700k on Vente and £250k on Mckirdy

20-01-2025, 09:02 PM
Dreadful football, great result

20-01-2025, 09:03 PM
Didn't realise Dundee hadn't bean United in over seven years. Anyway get on with the draw

Exuberance1875
Dreadful football, great result

Agree! Haha about time their luck ran out

Absolutely mad we didn’t sign Simon Murray yet we spent £700k on Vente and £250k on Mckirdy

Personally rather we didn't have any of them.

He's here!
How's it still level

It wasn't.

Kind draw please

Davy Mac
20-01-2025, 09:04 PM
Maybe its just me but Simon Murray is honking, good goal but on the ball he's pish.

Agreed, I always felt it was a bit of backward step if we got him last summer.

Plenty more fish in the sea and all that :-)

We only offered a one year deal and his home town club offered a three year deal

AdidasHibernian
It wasn't.

My mistake I meant how is it Not level 😂👍

He was pish all night but scored the goal:wink:, he couldnt trap a bag of cement and yes Vente and McKirdy are poor, but we surely want better than a centre forward who runs about a bit chasing shadows?

Hibees1973

Effective at this level.

Clear to see and his goals prove it.

Keepthefaith
20-01-2025, 09:05 PM

you make it sound like we didn't try? pretty sure we matched the Dundee offer but he made it clear he wanted to play for Dundee before he finished his career didn't he?

20-01-2025, 09:05 PM
Effective at this level.

Clear to see and his goals prove it.

How many goals has he scored this season?

20-01-2025, 09:06 PM
How many goals has he scored this season?

8 in 23 in the league to be fair

20-01-2025, 09:07 PM
you make it sound like we didn't try? pretty sure we matched the Dundee offer but he made it clear he wanted to play for Dundee before he finished his career didn't he?

That’s what I reckon

Not bad i suppose, 1 in 3.:greengrin

Cabbage-Patch

Have it on good authority we offered him a contract and he chose Dundee. Vente scored against PSV yesterday. Can you really see Murray playing in the Dutch Premier?

20-01-2025, 09:08 PM

Not bad i suppose, 1 in 3.:greengrin

And 5 in the cups now too. So 13 overall. Not a terrible total!

20-01-2025, 09:11 PM

Aye good return, i just dont see him being good enough for the way we play, his first touch is poor, and i dont think he's good enough to link the game how we want to play.

cant argue with his goal return. :greengrin

7Hero
20-01-2025, 09:12 PM
Have it on good authority we offered him a contract and he chose Dundee. Vente scored against PSV yesterday. Can you really see Murray playing in the Dutch Premier?

we did offer him a contract, but Murray's a dundonian, suppports dundee and wanted to go home, it's as simple as that... fair play to him too..

Hibees1973
20-01-2025, 09:13 PM

23 in all competitions last season an aw.

20-01-2025, 09:13 PM
Can we see the draw anywhere?

Off the bar
20-01-2025, 09:14 PM
How long does it take to do the draw? Are they trying to get Rod Stewart sobered up back stage or something?

Can we see the draw anywhere?

https://www.facebook.com/PremSportsTV

Thanks

20-01-2025, 09:16 PM
nice wee trip to Ayr, enjoyed our visit there in the championship

Exuberance1875
20-01-2025, 09:19 PM

Doesn’t really matter because we don’t play in the Dutch Premier either

Almost completely seeded draw

SJNB Hibby
How the **** did the SFA manage that???

SJNB Hibby
20-01-2025, 09:21 PM
nice wee trip to Ayr, enjoyed our visit there in the championship
Against Broony---he'll be up for it

20-01-2025, 09:21 PM

As others have said, he chose Dundee (his boyhood club) who gave him a 3 year contract, he'll be 35 at the end of it. A more relevant comparison to the 2 you've made is the player we did sign, Bowie, who is 10 years younger than Murray. Would you rather we'd signed Murray on a 3 year deal than signed Bowie?

20-01-2025, 09:23 PM
I'd have thought St.mirren v Hearts was tie of the round to be fair , But Ayr away is a decent enough draw , Pundits will be desperate for us to get beat , As well as Ayr are doing it's against pish week in week out

Happy with that draw :cb

20-01-2025, 09:24 PM
As others have said, he chose Dundee (his boyhood club) who gave him a 3 year contract, he'll be 35 at the end of it. A more relevant comparison to the 2 you've made is the player we did sign, Bowie, who is 10 years younger than Murray. Would you rather we'd signed Murray on a 3 year deal than signed Bowie?

We offered a two year deal not willing to go to a three year deal.

Silky
20-01-2025, 09:29 PM
we did offer him a contract, but Murray's a dundonian, suppports dundee and wanted to go home, it's as simple as that... fair play to him too..

That's true, but it doesn't fit the narrative being peddled. Clearly some knees are still jerking after Murray chose Dundee and the only way to disguise said jerking is to create some kind of story that this is on Hibs. I mean, how dare someone who supports Dundee and has ties to the city pick them over Hibs. That's Hibs fault though. Cos it looks good to say that.

SonOfDavidFrancey
20-01-2025, 09:38 PM
That's true, but it doesn't fit the narrative being peddled. Clearly some knees are still jerking after Murray chose Dundee and the only way to disguise said jerking is to create some kind of story that this is on Hibs. I mean, how dare someone who supports Dundee and has ties to the city pick them over Hibs. That's Hibs fault though. Cos it looks good to say that.

Also has a kid with a disability who is in a special school in Dundee; being at Ross Co was a strain in the family. I’m guessing it all just came together for him. I really don’t see why anyone should think his decision was on Hibs in some way.

21-01-2025, 08:57 PM
Benfica 4 v 5 Barca

Paulie Walnuts
21-01-2025, 08:58 PM
Barcelona game has been mental.

21-01-2025, 09:00 PM
Wasn't a bad end to the game 😅

21-01-2025, 09:04 PM
And I thought Scottish Refs/Var was bad..

Paulie Walnuts
21-01-2025, 09:05 PM

Was a pen all day :agree:

22-01-2025, 02:03 AM

Shocking refereeing to favour Barca. So blatant.

22-01-2025, 06:47 PM
31 seconds played Leeds 1 Norwich 0

MartinfaePorty
22-01-2025, 06:52 PM
31 seconds played Leeds 1 Norwich 0
Angus Gunn seemed to dive out the way. We need a new Scotland keeper coming through pronto,

Bridge hibs
22-01-2025, 07:01 PM
Angus Gunn seemed to dive out the way. We need a new Scotland keeper coming through pronto,

Wonder if Jordan Smith has a Scottish Granny 🤗

22-01-2025, 07:05 PM
1-0 Arsenal

22-01-2025, 07:24 PM
Does Joe Hart ever shut up?

Skol
22-01-2025, 07:33 PM
That was so funny. Clearly a foul.

22-01-2025, 07:33 PM
Celtic goal rightly disallowed.

Skol
22-01-2025, 07:34 PM
lol,again

22-01-2025, 07:34 PM
Hat tricks of offside for Kyogo lmao

22-01-2025, 07:35 PM
3 Celtic goals disallowed…!

Another goal disallowed …… loving it.

Offside twice for that one. :greengrin

22-01-2025, 07:36 PM
Just noticed Egan-Riley is playing for Burnley tonight, they are thrashing Plymouth 3 - 0 after 35 mins

Skol
22-01-2025, 07:41 PM
Oh dear

And now they’ve missed a penalty :faf:

Now they miss a penalty. :thumbsup:

Oh dear!

22-01-2025, 07:42 PM
That Engles looks pish every time I watch him. Isn't he their record signing? [emoji23]

22-01-2025, 07:43 PM
Celtic really should be out of sight, once again they are giving young boys a right good seeing too.

22-01-2025, 07:44 PM
That Engles looks pish every time I watch him. Isn't he their record signing? [emoji23]

Aye £11m I think

Celtic really should be out of sight, once again they are giving young boys a right good seeing too.

Tut tut

I think Celtic will win this easily in the end but I’m really enjoying their frustration. :greengrin

22-01-2025, 07:46 PM
I’m not seeing that to be honest. Celtic on top but no legal penetration yet.

22-01-2025, 07:49 PM
5-0 Burnley

22-01-2025, 07:50 PM
5-0 Burnley

Loads of Jamboos in the Plymouth ground lol

22-01-2025, 07:51 PM
5-0 Burnley

Oft! Hope we’re not still intereted in Pleguezuelo!

HIBS NUTS
22-01-2025, 07:54 PM
Loads of Jamboos in the Plymouth ground lol
Our proposed Spanish signing is playing for Plymouth tonight.
Number 5 central defender, looks totally lost.

22-01-2025, 08:00 PM
I thought our defending was comical at times but Plymouth have taken it to a new level of mediocre tonight

22-01-2025, 08:01 PM
Engels’ penalty was a shocker. His stop in the run up, trying to put the keeper off, was counter-productive and gave him time to decide his dive.

22-01-2025, 08:09 PM
1-0 Man City, Grealish

Gordy M
22-01-2025, 08:11 PM
Our proposed Spanish signing is playing for Plymouth tonight.
Number 5 central defender, looks totally lost.

I thought it had been reported that Hibs had no interest in signing him?

22-01-2025, 08:12 PM
1-0 Man City, Grealish

2-0 Haaland

22-01-2025, 08:14 PM
2-0 Haaland

2-1

22-01-2025, 08:20 PM
2-1

2-2, getting silly this.

22-01-2025, 08:21 PM
Another Pep masterclass lol

22-01-2025, 08:21 PM
What happened at Parkhead, I was sure they were winning one nil when they missed that penalty?:confused:

Fuzzywuzzy
22-01-2025, 08:22 PM
Phenomenal stops from schmeichel

22-01-2025, 08:25 PM
Another Pep masterclass lol

Really hope PSG win this. Will be funny to see City out of the champions league.

22-01-2025, 08:25 PM
Phenomenal stops from schmeichel

Second one the guy has to score

That City strip is a monstrosity

22-01-2025, 08:35 PM
Just noticed the ball boy rules aren’t been played tonight.

22-01-2025, 08:35 PM
The Celtic game’s gone a bit scrappy. Either team could win it.

22-01-2025, 08:37 PM
3-2 psg

22-01-2025, 08:38 PM
Man City :faf:

22-01-2025, 08:40 PM
tee hee

22-01-2025, 08:43 PM
1-0 Celtic

22-01-2025, 08:45 PM
Own goal YB.

22-01-2025, 08:45 PM
Man City 😂😂😂

22-01-2025, 08:46 PM
The through ball was lovely.

22-01-2025, 08:46 PM
Maeda should be off for that

22-01-2025, 08:48 PM
Maeda should be off for that

That is a ****ing mental decision

22-01-2025, 08:48 PM
That’s never a red card. Shambles. Yellow was harsh. FFS. Funny tho.

22-01-2025, 08:50 PM
That is a ****ing mental decisionWhy? You can't just go about volleying folk. If that happens in Dingwall on Saturday everyone would go mental if the ref didn't send off the County player.