View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89]

29-04-2025, 08:21 PM
Doue is some player.

29-04-2025, 08:30 PM
Ref is having a bit of a stinker.

Arrogant prick

29-04-2025, 08:38 PM
Arrogant prick

Seems a tad harsh, Saul was just giving his opinion.

29-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Seems a tad harsh, Saul was just giving his opinion.

😂😂😂
I would never presume Saul is anything but a lovely guy

29-04-2025, 08:43 PM
PSG have deserved this, sorry to say. Very high quality by both teams.

29-04-2025, 08:46 PM
Probably the most likable Psg side they've had. No egos just a really good team

29-04-2025, 08:47 PM
Probably the most likable Psg side they've had. No egos just a really good team

Their fans are class.

29-04-2025, 08:56 PM
PSG are a good side, can’t see Arsenal tuning this round (which is pleasing).

PSG v Barca has the potential to be an unbelievable final. I don’t think it would be one where it didn’t live up to the hype.

29-04-2025, 09:09 PM
Their fans are class.

Went to see PSG Vs Nantes in Nov 2021 at the Parc Des Princes - the whole stand of Ultras were phenomenal. Best atmosphere (purely fan generated) I’ve been in I think.

29-04-2025, 09:49 PM

PSG v Barca has the potential to be an unbelievable final. I don’t think it would be one where it didn’t live up to the hype.
Arsenal got off lightly.

29-04-2025, 10:56 PM

Arsenal are still in the tie, they will get more room in Paris. If they get the first goal in the 2nd leg game on. PSGs pressing is superb and their movement is a joy to watch. Arsenal were too predictable this evening they will need to be much quicker in transition.

30-04-2025, 12:41 AM
Went to see PSG Vs Nantes in Nov 2021 at the Parc Des Princes - the whole stand of Ultras were phenomenal. Best atmosphere (purely fan generated) I’ve been in I think.

I presume you have never been to the pink bus shelter - there you will find the bigliest, most intimidating of white hot atmospheres. Well, either that of booing

30-04-2025, 07:04 PM
Inter 1 up in 30 seconds v Barca. An outrageous goal!

30-04-2025, 07:08 PM
i think Leeds get some more £££'s for Raphinha if Barca win the league

30-04-2025, 07:22 PM
2-0 Inter! Another outrageous goal

30-04-2025, 07:23 PM
That was like Francis Dickoh at Ibrox under Calderwood 3-0 win

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

30-04-2025, 07:24 PM
Mcmoist and ferdinand, get your head kicked off 😬

bringbackbenny
30-04-2025, 07:27 PM
Omg what a finish from Yamal!

30-04-2025, 07:28 PM

And nearly another one

30-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Boring Champions League again 😃

30-04-2025, 07:38 PM
This is some game. Wonderful fitbaw

30-04-2025, 07:39 PM
2-2 now!

Donegal Hibby
30-04-2025, 07:39 PM

Unbelievable that he’s only 17 in all .

30-04-2025, 07:44 PM

Was Messi this good at 17?

babahibs
30-04-2025, 07:48 PM

Yes

30-04-2025, 07:54 PM

At 19 he scored an incredible hat-trick v Madrid to rescue a 3-3 draw for 10 man Barca.

30-04-2025, 08:22 PM
3-2 Inter

30-04-2025, 08:24 PM
What a ****ing goal 3-3

30-04-2025, 08:24 PM
3-3! What a goal that is

30-04-2025, 08:25 PM
Wow!

30-04-2025, 08:26 PM
get in Raphinha

bringbackbenny
3-3! What a goal that is

It's an oggie lol. Still a top top hit

Donegal Hibby
That goal was insane 😂

Some game this 👏

30-04-2025, 08:30 PM
It's an oggie lol. Still a top top hit

Great dummy from the young star, Yamal.

30-04-2025, 08:34 PM
Anyone else getting a headache listening to these commentators

30-04-2025, 08:36 PM
What are Barcelona doing at the back? I like a high line but this is suicidal. Just as well they can score goals.

It's entertaining though. Love a team who just want to outscore the opposition.

30-04-2025, 08:37 PM
calm down ally
just calm down man

30-04-2025, 08:40 PM
calm down ally
just calm down man

He goes on and on and on

Trinity Hibee
30-04-2025, 08:41 PM
Anyone else getting a headache listening to these commentators

Brutal

30-04-2025, 08:46 PM
He goes on and on and on

he's the Duracell bunny

30-04-2025, 08:48 PM
He goes on and on and on

Be helpful if he didn’t repeat every third phrase twice

30-04-2025, 08:49 PM
he's the Duracell bunny

Duracell fanny

30-04-2025, 08:51 PM
Is it just me or are there quite a few empty seats in the upper tiers

30-04-2025, 08:53 PM
Ferdinand, why was Raphina allowed to leave the premier, so freekin full of themselves

30-04-2025, 08:53 PM
4-4 draws there are not for everyone.

30-04-2025, 08:55 PM
Great game that. The speed and the way these teams play make it look like a totally different sport at times. Yet for all that, all you need to do against Barca is get the ball wide and cross it in to the box!

30-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Duracell fanny

30-04-2025, 10:13 PM
Im just catching up on this Barca Inter football jizzery. Absolutely ridiculous. Some of these goals, saves and blocks look like they could fill a best of for an entire season.

Looks drug-fueled to me :grr:

01-05-2025, 03:41 PM
Hamilton Accies moving to Broadwood next season

01-05-2025, 04:23 PM
I love the COPA90 channel on YouTube. Great piece on Bodo/Glimt who play Spurs tonight here. Why not Hibs next year?

https://youtu.be/Lusc8gJC7Kc?si=MA-pGJIzO1WCa67I

01-05-2025, 04:42 PM
Hamilton Accies moving to Broadwood next seasonAnd Clyde will be playing at New Douglas Park.

What a bizarre situation

01-05-2025, 04:49 PM
And Clyde will be playing at New Douglas Park.

What a bizarre situation

reading another article on it and didn't realise Clyde had been playing at NDP last two years and will continue for at least another few years, Bizarre indeed :hmmm:

would be horrible if we had to swap with another club and play in a much smaller stadium, somewhere like tynecastle say

Donegal Hibby
01-05-2025, 05:42 PM
Football on tonight…

7:30.
Nottingham Forest v Brentford SSME .

8:00
Athletic Bilbao v Man U TNT 1.
Spurs v Bodo/ Glimt TNT 2.
Djurgarden v Chelsea TNT 4.
Real Betis v Fiorentina TNT 5.

Hoping for wins for Brentford, Bilbao , Spurs and Djurgarden . Not bothered about the other game .

01-05-2025, 06:55 PM
I love the COPA90 channel on YouTube. Great piece on Bodo/Glimt who play Spurs tonight here. Why not Hibs next year?

Fantastic. That's what it's all about.

01-05-2025, 07:12 PM

My flatmate at uni came from Bodo, he was an utter helmet so i cant take to them. Gaun the Spurs

01-05-2025, 07:13 PM
Robbie Savage and Ferdinand. The simpleton select

Donegal Hibby
01-05-2025, 07:15 PM
Nottingham Forest 0-1 Brentford 😃

01-05-2025, 07:23 PM
Robbie Savage and Ferdinand. The simpleton select

Yep absolutely tortuous

01-05-2025, 07:35 PM
Should be a penalty to Man U.

01-05-2025, 07:36 PM
Ferdinand is such a clown.

Yesterday he was giving it about "how have the premier league let this guy go?" When talking about Raphinha like he's at some Mickey mouse team rather than Barcelona. Another fanny who thinks the entire world revolves around the premier league.

01-05-2025, 07:36 PM
Should be a penalty to Man U.

Not for me, not enough contact to justify

01-05-2025, 07:39 PM
just about to say that number 3 deserves another Red card

do dafty footballers think the referee will say "awk ok just stay on then"

Bilbao are out, they were rank against the huns as well

01-05-2025, 07:39 PM
Correct decision without a doubt unfortunately.

01-05-2025, 07:40 PM
Clear penalty and red card.

01-05-2025, 07:44 PM
still Forest 0 Brentford 1

Donegal Hibby
01-05-2025, 07:45 PM
Thought that was really harsh , penalty and red card . Utd player made a meal of that IMO , not even sure he was getting to the ball anyhow.

01-05-2025, 07:47 PM
3-0 United. That’s them in the final.

plhibs
01-05-2025, 07:51 PM
All the premier league teams ahead.

Donegal Hibby
01-05-2025, 08:00 PM
Yass Brentford 2 up now:greengrin

01-05-2025, 08:10 PM

Money talks.

01-05-2025, 08:13 PM

Boo

01-05-2025, 08:13 PM
Thought that was really harsh , penalty and red card . Utd player made a meal of that IMO , not even sure he was getting to the ball anyhow.

Yep ridiculous decision very soft pen and utterly mental the red card

Tully
01-05-2025, 08:32 PM

If hibs get a penalty like that on Saturday I’ll not be complaining

Donegal Hibby
01-05-2025, 08:33 PM
Nottingham Forrest 0-2 Brentford . Good result for Newcastle and some of the other teams chasing Champions League positions .

01-05-2025, 08:42 PM
If hibs get a penalty like that on Saturday I’ll not be complaining

Neither will I be :greengrin

01-05-2025, 08:42 PM
3-0 United. That’s them in the final.

Wasn't impressed with Athletic v Huns. Absolutely honking tonight.

01-05-2025, 08:49 PM
Rio and Savage creaming theirselves with excitement.

01-05-2025, 08:51 PM
Rio and Savage creaming theirselves with excitement.

Reported

Trinity Hibee
01-05-2025, 09:08 PM
Some result for United. Incredible they might be in champs lge next season

lugz
01-05-2025, 09:09 PM

In europe it's like you can't make any contact. Once the penalty is given its a red card.

01-05-2025, 09:14 PM
In europe it's like you can't make any contact. Once the penalty is given its a red card.

The referee has the power to assess whether the contact is sufficient though, it wasnt much more than a brush and Hojlunds legs instaneously disappear under him. I also thought there was a handball at least once in the buildup, which the defender was clearly calling the refs attention to, and a replay backed that up.

He's here!
01-05-2025, 09:42 PM
Some result for United. Incredible they might be in champs lge next season

They're a different beast in Europe with their style of play clearly far more effective than it is in the league. Think I read they're the only unbeaten team across all three competitions.

lugz
01-05-2025, 09:43 PM
The referee has the power to assess whether the contact is sufficient though, it wasnt much more than a brush and Hojlunds legs instaneously disappear under him. I also thought there was a handball at least once in the buildup, which the defender was clearly calling the refs attention to, and a replay backed that up.

Yeah there was, think because Garnacho never directly assisted the goal they wouldn't give it. Massive decision in such a big game. Thought Bilbao started the better and could have been 2 up before united scored.

02-05-2025, 05:54 PM
Falkirk surely can't blow the title on the last day, last chance also for Raith to get into the playoffs.

02-05-2025, 06:44 PM
Cannot see anything other than a Falkirk win. Hamilton are poor and will obviously be deflated.

Would be hilarious if Falkirk bottled it though, especially when they were one of the clubs who lapped up the Hibs'd it pish back in the day

EH6 Hibby
02-05-2025, 06:50 PM
Is the Livingston game on TV? I’ve got the Falkirk game on but would rather watch the Livingston game.

02-05-2025, 06:51 PM
Oh dear..

02-05-2025, 06:51 PM
Is the Livingston game on TV? I’ve got the Falkirk game on but would rather watch the Livingston game.

You can watch the livi game on the iPlayer

02-05-2025, 06:52 PM
Falkirk 0-1 Hamilton

It just got interesting :greengrin

Hamilton scramble the first goal.

Interesting start.

02-05-2025, 06:53 PM
mon Hamilton

and Livi

Morton 2 Dunfy 0

EH6 Hibby
02-05-2025, 06:53 PM
You can watch the livi game on the iPlayer

Thank you, might stick with the Falkirk game for a bit now though. Still haven’t got over them beating us for the playoffs lol.

02-05-2025, 06:55 PM
Morton 2 up after 7 mins. against Neil Lennon.

02-05-2025, 06:58 PM
Grant macintosh getting the vocals warmed up.

EH6 Hibby
02-05-2025, 07:01 PM
Actually, might try and keep an eye on both games, I’ll put the Livi game on my iPad.

Bridge hibs
02-05-2025, 07:04 PM
Grant macintosh getting the vocals warmed up.

Who is he ?

02-05-2025, 07:05 PM
Hard to believe Falkirk were seconds away from winning the league with several games to spare at Ayr three weeks ago. And here they are desperately scrapping to get over the line in their last game.

Paulie Walnuts
02-05-2025, 07:06 PM
This would probably be the biggest bottle job since… well I think we all know since when. :agree:

02-05-2025, 07:10 PM
Hoping Falkirk bottle it. Will then need to hope Falkirk sort themselves out to beat Hearts in the playoffs.

02-05-2025, 07:10 PM
Was it not into double figures a matter of weeks ago between Falkirk and 2nd place. Quite a collapse.

It was a weird interview from McGlynn I seen during the week where he was talking about expectations when they go up and top six and europe. When most managers might have said we're not even thinking about that just the three points.

02-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Stewart making an arse of himself again. That was a blatant dive and a booking

02-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Mikey Stewart raging again :faf:

Hibees1973
02-05-2025, 07:12 PM
So Falkirk and Livi both have artificial surfaces. Will they both have to replace these before the start of next season if they come up.

Saying that the 'Falkirk surface looks miles better than Livi & Killie.

Mans an idiot. Doubled down even when he realised he'd ****ed it.

Who is he ?

https://youtu.be/-BTwGSGLDcc?si=pbigeLmmwXw1R7zW

02-05-2025, 07:13 PM
Falkirk are complete *****bags holy ****

vercol36
Why do they have the camera based inside the stand that looks onto waste land? Why not switch it to the other side? Looks like we’re watching a juniors game

He suggested giving a free kick to accies- presumably for a dive, but doesn't think it's a booking.

He's got no clue.

tug.lismore
02-05-2025, 07:14 PM
Mans an idiot. Doubled down even when he realised he'd ****ed it.Was thinking exactly the same.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

02-05-2025, 07:14 PM

That’s his problem. He goes all in, then when he sees it back can’t just say he was wrong. My first reaction was similar to his, then you see the replay and it’s a good decision.

02-05-2025, 07:15 PM
He done the same with the Hearts boy getting sent off a few weeks back. Just can't admit he's wrong

bringbackbenny
02-05-2025, 07:15 PM
Stewart making an arse of himself again. That was a blatant dive and a booking

100% 😅 will he admit he's wrong though 🤔

Hillsidehibby
02-05-2025, 07:16 PM
That is 💯 not simulation. Terrible refereeing. Replay shows it 💯 is!

02-05-2025, 07:17 PM

Tosser. Glaring simulation ……. automatic yellow card. Verbal diarrhoea and self confidence aside, MS has only got half a brain.

02-05-2025, 07:19 PM
1-1

**** off Falkirk 1-1

Currently watching Livingston, ref fouls the Partick player from a Partick throw in then Livingston go on the attack but he doesn't blow his whistle lol

02-05-2025, 07:20 PM
Terrible from the goalie

02-05-2025, 07:20 PM
What's the goalie daein Tam

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

02-05-2025, 07:21 PM
Hamilton keeper is so bad.

King Cosell
02-05-2025, 07:22 PM
Falkirk should be deducted 15 points for playing Amarillo in 2025.

02-05-2025, 07:24 PM
1-0 Partick

02-05-2025, 07:25 PM
awful OG Livi 0 Partick 1

jamboid on loan

02-05-2025, 07:25 PM
1-0 Partick

Good play from Megwa winning the header then getting in a good position for the low cross.

02-05-2025, 07:28 PM
Livi unlucky hitting the bar

02-05-2025, 07:30 PM
He done the same with the Hearts boy getting sent off a few weeks back. Just can't admit he's wrong

The psychology of someone who cant admit hes wrong, especially when hes 100% sure and dogmatic with his opinions, is really concerning. Its classic Stewart.

MJ hibs
02-05-2025, 07:32 PM
Wee Dylan Tait not looking like one that got away.

pollution
02-05-2025, 07:33 PM
The psychology of someone who cant admit hes wrong, especially when hes 100% sure and dogmatic with his opinions, is really concerning. Its classic Stewart.

Sounds like one's wife !

02-05-2025, 07:36 PM
Come on to **** Falkirk.

Livi poor first 45 and deservedly not ahead. Would be investigating the Accies keeper and his bank account though…

plhibs
Why do they have the camera based inside the stand that looks onto waste land? Why not switch it to the other side? Looks like we’re watching a juniors game

The camera is on the empty side of the park facing the main stand.

Sheffhibee
02-05-2025, 07:39 PM
Wee Dylan Tait not looking like one that got away.
Has Oli Shaw actually touched the ball in the 1st half, another who slipped through the net

KdyHby
02-05-2025, 07:42 PM
Rovers putting on a good performance, up 0 2. Needing a favour from Livi.

02-05-2025, 07:45 PM
Livi poor first 45 and deservedly not ahead. Would be investigating the Accies keeper and his bank account though…

That was exactly my first thoughts.

02-05-2025, 07:48 PM
Terrible from the goalie

I could be miles off with this but I remember Bryan Gunn conceding a free kick against Hearts I think that was like that, weak free kick right down the middle.

02-05-2025, 08:03 PM
2–1 Falkirk

Yaass.

Billy Bunter 07

He made a great save before the goal.

02-05-2025, 08:13 PM
3-1 Falkirk

02-05-2025, 08:14 PM
Maybe need to look at the boy Miller

02-05-2025, 08:19 PM
Maybe need to look at the boy Miller

I’ve been impressed by him tonight. Big and physical as well.

Exuberance1875
02-05-2025, 08:27 PM
Mikey Stewart claiming Falkirk have a premiership stadium…it has a plastic pitch and 3 stands….

EH6 Hibby
02-05-2025, 08:31 PM
Seeing John Rankin just reminded me of the squiggler, Judy watched it again. Amazing goal.

02-05-2025, 08:31 PM
Mikey Stewart claiming Falkirk have a premiership stadium…it has a plastic pitch and 3 stands….Aye, but it identifies as a premier league stadium and Mikey knows all about identity.

02-05-2025, 08:33 PM
Sounds like one's wife !

I bet shes got identity mind you.

02-05-2025, 08:36 PM
Falkirk should be given a points deduction of -15 for the soon pitch invasion.

02-05-2025, 08:38 PM
Great scenes at Falkirk. Thank god a team like them up and not the soulless Livingston

02-05-2025, 08:40 PM
Seeing John Rankin just reminded me of the squiggler, Judy watched it again. Amazing goal.

Is Judy a squiggler anaw?

02-05-2025, 08:42 PM
Why is it fantastic scenes when Falkirk fans storm the pitch but an abomination when we did? :greengrin

02-05-2025, 08:43 PM
Looking forward to the 4 page spread in the Daily Record about the exuberance of the Falkirk pitch invasion and subsequent protracted witchhunt...

Why is it fantastic scenes when Falkirk fans storm the pitch but an abomination when we did? :greengrin

Indeed.

EH6 Hibby

Cause the Hamilton fans didn’t storm the pitch to fight them.

02-05-2025, 08:44 PM

Exactly what I was thinking , this is great scenes and waited so long (15 years)

Billy Bunter 07
02-05-2025, 08:45 PM
Well done Falkirk.

Lets hope Livi send Ross County or the guntos down.

02-05-2025, 08:46 PM
Back to back promotions should probably see McGlynn earn manager of the year ahead of Rogers and SDG imo.

02-05-2025, 08:47 PM

Rangers weren't involved

02-05-2025, 08:49 PM
Falkirk will struggle massively next season imo. Unless they alter the way they play then the likes of Ross County and Killie would bully them down the bottom of the league

Cammy
02-05-2025, 08:49 PM
Great scenes at Falkirk. Thank god a team like them up and not the soulless Livingston

Would rather any other club without a plastic pitch and 3 stands, embarrassing!

02-05-2025, 08:51 PM

Think they need to replace the pitch for coming up

Cammy
Well done Falkirk.

Lets hope Livi send Ross County or the guntos down.

Hopefully Falkirk go straight back down next season!

Pitch Invasions it’s the way to celebrate [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Any team who only has 3 stands shouldn’t be allowed in the top flight.

02-05-2025, 08:54 PM

Coldest ground in the country as well .

Cammy
02-05-2025, 08:54 PM

Agreed, amateur stuff. No doubt we’ll see the return of a temporary stand to accommodate the infirm next season in the blast zone.

02-05-2025, 09:00 PM
Nice to see ex Hibs youth player, Sean Mackie back in the premiership

K-Zazu
02-05-2025, 09:01 PM

Donegal Hibby
02-05-2025, 09:02 PM
Hopefully Falkirk go straight back down next season!

100% .. Horrible club .

02-05-2025, 09:07 PM
Looking forward to the 4 page spread in the Daily Record about the exuberance of the Falkirk pitch invasion and subsequent protracted witchhunt...

Wonder if Police Scotland will be carrying out dawn raids on addresses in the Falkirk area for the next year.

Paul1642
02-05-2025, 09:08 PM

Would rather Falkirk getting 6k fans in their 3 stands for the SPL than Livingston having 2k fans over 4 stands. Both plastic pitches so no difference there, and that’ll be gone after next season anyway.

Hopefully next season we can get Dunfermline or Raith but they need to earn it on the park like Falkirk have.

Would quite like to see Ayr or even Partick come up via the play off but if Livingston get to the final I’d much rather they stayed down unless at the expense of Hearts :)

02-05-2025, 09:08 PM
Well if they stay up next season they will need to spend some money putting in a grass pitch!

The 3 stand thing is weird - remember watching the local deer in the fields when Hibs played Falkirk a few years ago from my seat.

Can also agree it was a cold stadium.

Only Falkirk positive is they knocked Hearts out league cup this season!

1875M
02-05-2025, 09:09 PM
Boy Miller and Spencer are both good players. apart from that, horrible club. Straight back down please.

02-05-2025, 09:14 PM
Don't really get this horrible club stuff, maybe it's because i stay in the area and a few friends are fans of the club but dont really see the issue with them

02-05-2025, 09:15 PM
Pitch Invasions it’s the way to celebrate [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Every single Hamilton player assaulted.

02-05-2025, 09:19 PM
I can’t help but like John McGlynn and I think he’s a superb manager.

There, I’ve said it.

EH6 Hibby
02-05-2025, 09:21 PM

Aye right then Lee Wallace. :greengrin

Cammy
02-05-2025, 09:23 PM
Would rather Falkirk getting 6k fans in their 3 stands for the SPL than Livingston having 2k fans over 4 stands. Both plastic pitches so no difference there, and that’ll be gone after next season anyway.

Hopefully next season we can get Dunfermline or Raith but they need to earn it on the park like Falkirk have.

Would quite like to see Ayr or even Partick come up via the play off but if Livingston get to the final I’d much rather they stayed down unless at the expense of Hearts :)

Are you having a laugh, there is no way they will have 6k fans, you will be lucky if their home attendance is 1500 half way through the season, they are a team that is lower league that gets promoted to the top tier occasionally and as soon as they struggle their attendance dwindles to the same as Livingston or Hamilton.

02-05-2025, 09:24 PM
Agreed, amateur stuff. No doubt we’ll see the return of a temporary stand to accommodate the infirm next season in the blast zone.

The blast zone nonsense is a myth, they are looking at developing a fourth stand.

Cammy
02-05-2025, 09:25 PM

Chick Young saw one assaulted by a belt!

02-05-2025, 09:32 PM
Chick Young saw one assaulted by a belt!

Willie Miller says its ‘set back the game decades’.

02-05-2025, 09:39 PM
Might put some money on Falkirk getting relegated next season

02-05-2025, 09:42 PM
Willie Miller says its ‘set back the game decades’.

TBF it is still the 1970s in Falkirk.

02-05-2025, 09:46 PM
Are you having a laugh, there is no way they will have 6k fans, you will be lucky if their home attendance is 1500 half way through the season, they are a team that is lower league that gets promoted to the top tier occasionally and as soon as they struggle their attendance dwindles to the same as Livingston or Hamilton.Have you any statistics to prove Falkirk crowds are similar to Livi`s or Hamilton`s ? Even when struggling at times in the last few seasons they always seemed to get at least 4000 at home games . Next season . I`d expect Falkirk to have the biggest away support at Easter Road except Hearts ( if not relegated ) , Old Firm ( depending on allocation ) and maybe Aberdeen .

02-05-2025, 09:48 PM

:greengrin Truth

Roxyhibee
02-05-2025, 09:48 PM

I’m moving there then - greatest music and quality threads.

02-05-2025, 09:50 PM
I’m moving there then - greatest music and quality threads.

Just stay away from the TV and radio personalities.

Ribs1875
02-05-2025, 09:50 PM

There, I’ve said it.

He reeks of hearts, but yeah I do admire the job he has done with Falkirk. He has a good team there from what I've seen from them this season. Hopefully Falkirk can kick start their youth academy again.

Mcbizz1998
02-05-2025, 09:53 PM
Looking forward to pumping Falkirk.

02-05-2025, 09:57 PM
Don't really get this horrible club stuff, maybe it's because i stay in the area and a few friends are fans of the club but dont really see the issue with them
Yes. Childish stuff.

02-05-2025, 10:03 PM
Well if they stay up next season they will need to spend some money putting in a grass pitch!

The 3 stand thing is weird - remember watching the local deer in the fields when Hibs played Falkirk a few years ago from my seat.

Can also agree it was a cold stadium.

Only Falkirk positive is they knocked Hearts out league cup this season!

is it not to do with the blast radius from Grangemouth ?

Shamefully (from a jobs perspective) Perhaps in time that’ll not be a thing in too long.

the_ginger_hibee
02-05-2025, 10:04 PM
The blast zone nonsense is a myth, they are looking at developing a fourth stand.

Wrong. Falkirk absolutely had issues obtaining planning permission for a 4th stand, due to it being in the blast zone. Situation has changed over the years, but it's certainly not a 'myth'.

Cammy
02-05-2025, 10:16 PM
Have you any statistics to prove Falkirk crowds are similar to Livi`s or Hamilton`s ? Even when struggling at times in the last few seasons they always seemed to get at least 4000 at home games . Next season . I`d expect Falkirk to have the biggest away support at Easter Road except Hearts ( if not relegated ) , Old Firm ( depending on allocation ) and maybe Aberdeen .

Of course I don’t, I’m not that sad. Do you? I seriously doubt they will be bigger than Dundee utd or Aberdeen that you attach a maybe to. They are a tin pot club that will go straight back down.

02-05-2025, 10:41 PM
Wrong. Falkirk absolutely had issues obtaining planning permission for a 4th stand, due to it being in the blast zone. Situation has changed over the years, but it's certainly not a 'myth'.

From a respected Bairn…

“In the main pish, main reason was rules requiring a 10k stadium dropped to 8k, so there no need to build when temp one would do when needed. Nae refinery now so defo no issue with blast zone now.”

02-05-2025, 11:13 PM
Give me Falkirk in the Premiership every time over Livingston. Good club with a good fanbase. Not sure where this weird hatred has come from? Because they beat us in a few big games?
Hopefully Dunfermline up next season.

02-05-2025, 11:15 PM
Disgusting scenes. like a throwback to the last decade when certain fanbases disgraced Scottish football :greengrin

OK it's a 3 sided stadium, but at least it's a club capable of filling the 3 stands they do have with their own fans. Hopefully they can fill in that 4th side with a 2,000 capacity stand or something to complete the ground. As for the pitch, I've watched a few Falkirk games on the telly this season and compared to Killie or Livvi it's clearly of a higher standard, the ball actually seems to run and bounce reasonably normally.

Whatever the case they will bring more to the top league than the likes of Livvi, who for everybody's sake we have to hope stay down ... non existent away support and a pitch that shouldn't be allowed in the Lowland league, never mind the premiership. Ayr United would be a nice addition .... or Partick Thistle, though they have a pile of work to do to make Firhill acceptable, especially with that mound of dirt behind one goal that is just an absolute embarrassment.

Somebody said they would like to see the back of Ross County. OK they might have a tiny away support, but they do have a grass pitch, a 4 sided stadium, a home support at least double that of Livvi and having done it myself, one of the better away trips in Scottish football. There's plenty of teams I would rather not see in the premiership than well run Ross County.

02-05-2025, 11:16 PM
Give me Falkirk in the Premiership every time over Livingston. Good club with a good fanbase. Not sure where this weird hatred as come from? Because they beat us in a few big games?
Hopefully Dunfermline up next season.

Totally agree

Donegal Hibby
02-05-2025, 11:34 PM
Might put some money on Falkirk getting relegated next season

St Johnstone are down and I think whoever ends up in the playoffs from the premier will probably win . Looking forward to enjoying a few Hibs wins against Falkirk and seeing them relegated.:greengrin

HFC93
02-05-2025, 11:42 PM
Are you having a laugh, there is no way they will have 6k fans, you will be lucky if their home attendance is 1500 half way through the season, they are a team that is lower league that gets promoted to the top tier occasionally and as soon as they struggle their attendance dwindles to the same as Livingston or Hamilton.

1500? I'm not huge fan of Falkirk but you're just making stuff up here. They've got a decent support and always have done.

ChilliEater
03-05-2025, 03:08 AM

From Transfer Market. Hope it works.

the_ginger_hibee
03-05-2025, 06:38 AM
From a respected Bairn…

“In the main pish, main reason was rules requiring a 10k stadium dropped to 8k, so there no need to build when temp one would do when needed. Nae refinery now so defo no issue with blast zone now.”

In the main, he's talking pish. Yes, now they can build as the situation has changed over the years & of course Grangemouth has stopped operating as a refinery. But the blast zone was 100% an issue and a reason they didn't build the 4th stand originally or before now.

Here's mention of 'the blast zone' in a BBC interview with ex-Falkirk chairman http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/4387279.stm

03-05-2025, 07:35 AM
Is it just me, or does what suddenly feel like every other team in our league now do the Carnival De Paris celebration these days? Noticed Aberdeen doing it, Falkirk, Hearts etc…felt like it was just ours for a long time, but might just be me!

03-05-2025, 07:48 AM

There, I’ve said it.

Would assume Hearts should be looking at him

03-05-2025, 07:50 AM

AltheHibby
03-05-2025, 08:16 AM
As they used to say on the comedy Soap, "confused? You will be."

Looks like the EFL championship will be interesting today.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cx26le608q0o

03-05-2025, 08:56 AM
A Hibs, St.Mirren and Ross County treble would be nice