25-10-2024, 08:19 PM
3-1 Forest, 2nd goal for Wood.
25-10-2024, 08:20 PM
Chris Wood still knocking them in
25-10-2024, 08:21 PM
Chris Wood still knocking them in
I was quite surprised that Moyes never tried to sign him during his time at West Ham.
Donegal Hibby
25-10-2024, 08:22 PM
Route one goal .. Leicester defender didn’t cover himself in glory .
25-10-2024, 08:22 PM
What an equaliser
25-10-2024, 08:23 PM
What an equaliser
Absolute belter.
25-10-2024, 08:26 PM
I was quite surprised that Moyes never tried to sign him during his time at West Ham.
he seems to have been around forever just looking at Wiki and the rake of clubs he's been at, Leeds still his best stint with 41 goals in 83 games
25-10-2024, 08:29 PM
he seems to have been around forever just looking at Wiki and the rake of clubs he's been at, Leeds still his best stint with 41 goals in 83 games
Certainly knows where the goals are
25-10-2024, 08:39 PM
Stranraer win 3-2 with last kick.
Cracking cup tie.
25-10-2024, 08:48 PM
Stranraer win 3-2 with last kick.
Cracking cup tie.
What a great game to watch.
Donegal Hibby
25-10-2024, 09:02 PM
Didn’t realise West Ham were down near the bottom of the premier league , wonder are they beginning to regret getting rid of Moyes ?
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 11:10 AM
Couple of games on at 12:30 ..
Bristol C v Leeds Utd . SSM .
Coventry C v Luton Town. SS+ . **..
** both teams struggling after one being in the premier and the other finishing 9th in the Championship last season. Mark Robins must be at Coventry a good few years now 🤔
26-10-2024, 11:36 AM
Chris Hogg acting Head Coach at Bristol City today versus Leeds United
SS+
Didn’t realise West Ham were down near the bottom of the premier league , wonder are they beginning to regret getting rid of Moyes ?
Seemingly sniffing about other managers so wouldn’t be surprised for the guy in charge now to get the bullet soon
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 11:52 AM
Chris Hogg acting Head Coach at Bristol City today versus Leeds United
SS+
Very sad time for the manager and his family.
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 12:07 PM
Seemingly sniffing about other managers so wouldn’t be surprised for the guy in charge now to get the bullet soon
Southgate must be a strong possibility I’d have thought?
26-10-2024, 12:23 PM
Seemingly sniffing about other managers so wouldn’t be surprised for the guy in charge now to get the bullet soonA strange managerial appointment considering the investment was never going to be there to completely overhaul the playing squad from a Moyes team to his own.
Mind you some of the defending has been atrocious this season, and that's basics.
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 01:04 PM
I thought there would be goals in this Bristol C v Leeds game … Coventry 1-2 Luton.
26-10-2024, 01:05 PM
What a goal for Coventry. Superb.
26-10-2024, 01:07 PM
Very sad time for the manager and his family.
26-10-2024, 02:15 PM
Simon Murray 1 st johnstone 0
Dumbarton 1 ICT 1
Haaland 1 Southampton 0
26-10-2024, 02:16 PM
Haaland is a 🤖
26-10-2024, 02:19 PM
Lochee United go two up against Peterhead away from home. Potential cup shock there. Ex Arbroath winger Bobby Linn with both goals
26-10-2024, 02:28 PM
SJM scoring again for Villa
26-10-2024, 02:30 PM
SJM scoring again for Villa
Could be disallowed.
26-10-2024, 02:31 PM
Could be disallowed.
It is.
26-10-2024, 02:34 PM
Simon Murray 1 st johnstone 0
Dumbarton 1 ICT 1
Haaland 1 Southampton 0
A guy that has carried his scoring form over from last season, low risk signing that would provide a good option for any squad.
26-10-2024, 02:42 PM
Ross co 0 Killie 1
26-10-2024, 02:43 PM
A guy that has carried his scoring form over from last season, low risk signing that would provide a good option for any squad.
no brainer :agree: but i think he chose Dundee over us for family reasons
26-10-2024, 02:52 PM
Brentford 2 v 2 Ipswich
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 02:55 PM
Brentford 2 v 2 Ipswich
Just after checking the scores on BBC live scores and noticed it was to 2-0 , must have been two quick goals
26-10-2024, 03:15 PM
Falkirk 2 Dunfy 0
Ross co 1 Killie 1, Kille with yet another Red Card
He's here!
26-10-2024, 03:21 PM
Ross co 0 Killie 1
Killie will be a good bet for a Euro spot again.
Edit: Red card won't help them tho!
26-10-2024, 03:23 PM
Killie will be a good bet for a Euro spot again.
Edit: Red card won't help them tho!
not with the amount of red cards they get, they're even worse than us for the likeness of a Red
26-10-2024, 03:23 PM
A Derek McInnnes side chucking away a lead instantly after a red card. At least it’s not only Hibs that do these things as it often feels like it is
26-10-2024, 03:25 PM
Dundee 1 st johnstone 1
st johnstone have had 70% possession overall
26-10-2024, 03:28 PM
Dundee 1 st johnstone 1
st johnstone have had 70% possession overall
True but a lot of that possession is passing it about the back lines.
26-10-2024, 03:31 PM
True but a lot of that possession is passing it about the back lines.
we like good possession stats as well :cb
26-10-2024, 03:31 PM
Dumbarton 3 ICT 1
Falkirk 2 Dunfy 1
Brentford 3 Ipswich 2
Hamilton 2 Morton 0, two for Oli Shaw
Livi 1 10-man Raith 1
Ross co 2 Killie 1
26-10-2024, 03:39 PM
1-0 Villa, Barkley.
26-10-2024, 03:46 PM
League table looking grim.
26-10-2024, 03:48 PM
Oli Shaw 3 Morton 0, well done Oli
Dundee 1 st johnstone 2, VAR checking for offside
still checking
after 6 mins check ref called over
given 1-2
st johnstone commentators now happy after accusing the officials of being desperate to chalk it off
TrumpIsAPeado
26-10-2024, 03:52 PM
Those results couldn't be any worse for us.
League table looking grim.
Even grimmer now. Add in a defeat tomorrow and I dont want to look
26-10-2024, 03:55 PM
FFS!
Even the usually ***** teams are pulling away from us now.
26-10-2024, 03:57 PM
We're doomed I tell you, we're doomed!
Bournemouth equalise
We're doomed I tell you, we're doomed!
It’s looking that way
plhibs
26-10-2024, 03:58 PM
Six minutes to decide its a goal, only in Scotland.
26-10-2024, 03:59 PM
Brentford 3 Ipswich 3
Beat hearts tomorrow and a game in hand would help a lot though
K-Zazu
26-10-2024, 03:59 PM
It’s looking that way
Lowest scorers in the league. We deserve to be 12th.
K-Zazu
26-10-2024, 04:00 PM
Why did Clancy bring both managers together?
26-10-2024, 04:01 PM
Bournemouth equalise
Ya beauty !
26-10-2024, 04:01 PM
If you want your glass to look a bit more half full, you could see it as mid table being a little bit easier to reach than had today’s results been the other way around.
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 04:02 PM
Results going against us today.
Adds more pressure to the game tomorrow. Defeat and the league table will make very grim reading.
Doing nothing is not an option for the support tomorrow.
4-3 Brentford
FT Brighton 2 Wolves 2
FT Dundee 1 st johnstone 2, life after McCowan
Our team have knocked that sort of talk right out of us
TrumpIsAPeado
26-10-2024, 04:07 PM
Why did Clancy bring both managers together?
To discuss the strategy of keeping both teams up at the expense of Hibs?
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 04:07 PM
Ya beauty !
Strange times Billy. Found myself have a wee smile when that went in. Why?
Brighton connected with the Yam concede late to draw.
Bournemouth connected to us score late to draw. Bournemouth £40m striker scores. £40m:dizzy:
With all the chaos in the in the world. Wars...budgets...election in the USA....climate change.
It's mad.
I've been saying to the wife recently. With all this going on 'This is the beginning of the end'
TrumpIsAPeado
26-10-2024, 04:11 PM
Strange times Billy. Found myself have a wee smile when that went in. Why?
Brighton connected with the Yam concede late to draw.
Bournemouth connected to us score late to draw. Bournemouth £40m striker scores. £40m:dizzy:
With all the chaos in the in the world. Wars...budgets...election in the USA....climate change.
It's mad.
I've been saying to the wife recently. With all this going on 'This is the beginning of the end'
I wish it was the beginning of the end. We were at the beginning years ago, now we're reaching the end of the end.
NC1875
26-10-2024, 04:12 PM
Lose tomorrow and 3 points adrift already. Grim.
Please please please pull something out the bag Hibs
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 04:12 PM
I wonder how many players Killie have had sent off this season in total?
It was a tricky decision, and VAR wasn't able to draw the lines to see if Clark was offside or not. Ref then had to go to monitor and decide if the on field decision was correct
26-10-2024, 04:20 PM
Our team have knocked that sort of talk right out of us
Only some of us great chance tomorrow
LewysGot2
26-10-2024, 04:22 PM
A Derek McInnnes side chucking away a lead instantly after a red card. At least it’s not only Hibs that do these things as it often feels like it is
What went through my head too...
26-10-2024, 04:32 PM
Looks like St Johnstone have found a decent manager, decent early bounce anyway
He's here!
26-10-2024, 04:33 PM
Lose tomorrow and 3 points adrift already. Grim.
Please please please pull something out the bag Hibs
I'd have had County and St J as our most likely buffers against relegation but them both winning makes you wonder if we've run out of buffers.
26-10-2024, 04:38 PM
Exactly. We either go into this with our chests out, heads up and voices loud or we shouldn't be going at all.
26-10-2024, 04:41 PM
I'd have had County and St J as our most likely buffers against relegation but them both winning makes you wonder if we've run out of buffers.
Yup those results are good wins for both Ross County and St J.
Hibs next 2 games are so important.
I would argue all games till we play Celtic early December are important for our future in top league.
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 04:42 PM
Exactly. We either go into this with our chests out, heads up and voices loud or we shouldn't be going at all.
Same for our players.
And for the whole game this time.
Cabbage-Patch
26-10-2024, 04:49 PM
With results going the way they did today 3 points tomorrow is a must. Even a win would only potentially take us joint 10th albeit with a game in hand. Lose and we are 3 points adrift at the bottom which I'm sure would be the final nail in the SDG coffin.
26-10-2024, 04:53 PM
just noticed Livi beat Raith 2-1 with the winner on 90+5
some SC results
Spartans 1 Cowdenbeath 2
Peterhead 6 Lochee 3
Jeanfield Swifts 1 Edinburgh City 1, AET Edinburgh City won 5-4 on penalties
East Kilbride 3 Bonnyrigg Rose 1
Elgin City 1 Clyde 1, AET Elgin win 8-7 on Penalties
East Fife 0 Banks O' Dee 1
Cabbage-Patch
26-10-2024, 04:54 PM
I've been all in for McInnes a few times after previous sackings but no longer. He seems to be very streaky manager (since aberdeen) much like Johnson was for us. Not what we need. Got Killie third in probably the most even SPL in decades outside the OF.
KdyHby
26-10-2024, 04:55 PM
Good 1 0 victory for Thornton Hibs v Hutchie Vale today
26-10-2024, 04:59 PM
If we lose tomorrow, then people will quite rightly be raging.
I do find it a bit strange, though, that so many people are already ragin'... the day before the game is played.
26-10-2024, 05:04 PM
I do find it a bit strange, though, that so many people are already ragin'... the day before the game is played.
:rolleyes:I'm not really raging, just been practising so I get it right on the day[emoji6]
F*** the thieves.
26-10-2024, 05:06 PM
I actually hope they're not going tomorrow.
Good 1 0 victory for Thornton Hibs v Hutchie Vale today
And an equally good win for Kirkcaldy and Dysart, win takes them to the final of the Alex Jack Cup.👏
26-10-2024, 05:34 PM
And an equally good win for Kirkcaldy and Dysart, win takes them to the final of the Alex Jack Cup.👏
And as this is a Hibs website, Alex Jack’s son goes to see Hibs home and away!
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 05:34 PM
Surely even you will admit the mindset is due to the team performances and the meagre amount of points gathered so far this season.
All of us would much rather be looking forward to it with confidence and optimism.
Very few people are going into this tomorrow with blind faith.
26-10-2024, 05:35 PM
Lol been in similar times before and failed to capitalise on it so doubt we will tgis time
He's here!
26-10-2024, 05:38 PM
'If you expect disappointment then you'll never be disappointed'.
ie if we're already ragin' it gets the ragin' out the way early.
26-10-2024, 05:40 PM
Aberdeen should be winning here.
26-10-2024, 05:42 PM
I expect nothing from derbies. It's great because when we win I'm really happy and when we lose I'm still ****ing furious anyway.
Wait, ****
Coach Jon
26-10-2024, 05:47 PM
I actually hope they're not going tomorrow.
Oh yes, hopefully there will be none of these horrible toxic fans going tomorrow upsetting our players with their nasty shouts. Other teams dont have those horrible shouty fans at their games.
Should we be happy being bottom of the league?
Only some of us great chance tomorrow
Oh I hope you are right
26-10-2024, 05:50 PM
0-1 to Fulham
percy veer
26-10-2024, 06:00 PM
Shìnnie most blatant pull back no card, 30secs later Fouled yellow card dundee utd, every week man
26-10-2024, 06:02 PM
That United goalie is no bad, like.
26-10-2024, 06:04 PM
Oh yes, hopefully there will be none of these horrible toxic fans going tomorrow upsetting our players with their nasty shouts. Other teams dont have those horrible shouty fans at their games.
Point is that, if anyone is going in with that attitude, before the ball's even been kicked, I'd rather they stayed at home. Sounds reasonable to me.
NC1875
26-10-2024, 06:12 PM
Shìnnie most blatant pull back no card, 30secs later Fouled yellow card dundee utd, every week man
He’s an absolute tit of a man. I see he now has the pretend hard man buzz cut as well. Walloper
26-10-2024, 06:14 PM
1-0 Sheep
NC1875
26-10-2024, 06:14 PM
1-0 the sheep ****gers
I was going to say it's been a cracking game for a 0-0 then Aberdeen score.
26-10-2024, 06:15 PM
good times for the Dandy Dons
NC1875
26-10-2024, 06:17 PM
Top of the league. To think they were as bad as us last season as well. Depressing!
26-10-2024, 06:18 PM
Top of the league. To think they were as bad as us last season as well. Depressing!
i think they've had the new manager bounce
and even more bounces
sure i heard this is their best start to a season in 53 years
He's here!
26-10-2024, 06:19 PM
Must be genuinely starting to believe they can finish above Rangers.
26-10-2024, 06:21 PM
Must be genuinely starting to believe they can finish above Rangers.
they went to-to-toe with sellick at parkhead as well
26-10-2024, 06:22 PM
Cannae stand them. Having to hold my nose with the top of the league at the moment!
26-10-2024, 06:22 PM
What a transformation in Aberdeen this season. Fast paced, attacking football.
He's here!
26-10-2024, 06:23 PM
and even more bounces
They had a club record 10 straight home wins under McInnes, which they must be confident of at least emulating.
Only 5 windows to go until we can do similar to Aberdeen [emoji57]
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
NC1875
We can only dream. We play walking football in comparison.
Scotty Leither
26-10-2024, 06:24 PM
and even more bounces
…and to think it only took them 3-4 transfer windows to get there as well.
Oh wait…
26-10-2024, 06:26 PM
Aberdeen situation just highlights how awful our board are.
St Johnstone new gaffer more wins already than us all season.
Hearts gaffer 2/2
We're in serious trouble.
26-10-2024, 06:26 PM
and even more bounces
had easier fixtures early on which allowed the to build confidence which is now showing through, to be fair to them most teams will struggle against the pace they play at, refs will be having a meeting to ensure a few decisions go against them so another team can catch up
26-10-2024, 06:27 PM
everton equalise v Fulham on 90+ 4
26-10-2024, 06:28 PM
A tough player who can leave the foot in and hardly ever get punished for it, is a huge asset in the SPL. Especially if the player doesn't belong to any of the Cheeks.
26-10-2024, 06:29 PM
Yes and they pass the ball forwards. Very few attacks end up back at their own keeper. Only consolation from this is they are capable of taking second place from the Huns.
Meantime we’ll get on with our passback football. Lots of possession and no progress.
Depressing
NC1875
26-10-2024, 06:29 PM
had easier fixtures early on which allowed the to build confidence which is now showing through, to be fair to them most teams will struggle against the pace they play at, refs will be having a meeting to ensure a few decisions go against them so another team can catch up
The Easier fixtures chat?
When do we get these easier fixtures ?
26-10-2024, 06:30 PM
Really? Think your on the wind up with that comment
26-10-2024, 06:31 PM
There's no easy fixtures in our league now. Have a look at the table. It's mental Hibs and Hearts are bottom.
26-10-2024, 06:33 PM
The Easier fixtures chat?
When do we get these easier fixtures ?
If only we played lower league teams at the start of the season to build confidence and then start the league against a team that just played in Europe
You know like Kelty Hearts and St Mirren
Oh wait….
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 06:34 PM
Aberdeen on 25 points.
How long until we get to that.
March?
We had 4 utter diddies in the league cup, St Mirren, St Johnstone, Kilmarnock and Dundee in our first 10 games. We had plenty chances to build confidence.
Aberdeen only 20 points ahead of us with a game more played
we're not quite out of the league race yet
not mathematically anyway
Donegal Hibby
I don’t expect Jimmy Thelin to be at Aberdeen to long , doing a great job there so far . Not taking it away from them though six of there eight wins has been by a single goal … 2-1 , 1-0 , 2-1, 2-1 , 3-2 , 1-0 .
26-10-2024, 06:35 PM
The most impressive thing about Aberdeen is their work rate and how well drilled they are.
They press as a team, hunt in packs, show for the ball and move forward and backward at real pace. It also seems like everyone knows their job. When someone loses the ball his team mates is already covering for him.
They looks a serious team sadly.
TrumpIsAPeado
26-10-2024, 06:38 PM
The most impressive thing a our Aberdeen is their work rate and how well drilled they are.
They press as a team, hunt in packs, show for the ball and move forward and backward at real pace. It also seems like everyone knows their job. When someone loses the ball his team mates is already covering for him.
And yet, it's the fundamental basics that any club at this level should be showing on a consistent basis. Why this is such a rare feat for us is truly perplexing.
A team hibs have every right to be compared to, now 20 points behind them.
1875M
26-10-2024, 06:46 PM
I don’t expect Jimmy Thelin to be at Aberdeen to long , doing a great job there so far . Not taking it away from them though six of there eight wins has been by a single goal … 2-1 , 1-0 , 2-1, 2-1 , 3-2 , 1-0 .
Yeah he’ll get a gig in England if he keeps this up. Seems like a very good manager, who’s put a stamp on his team but also improves the players as well. 2nd place a real possibility for them.
NC1875
26-10-2024, 06:46 PM
The most impressive thing about Aberdeen is their work rate and how well drilled they are.
Yup, agree with that and thought the team spirit looked great. Goalie jumping about daft when they scored etc
Looks a real will to win in the team, players backing each other
A real contrast to us unfortunately
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 06:51 PM
Yup, agree with that and thought the team spirit looked great. Goalie jumping about daft when they scored etc
Looks a real will to win in the team, players backing each other
A real contrast to us unfortunately
Our goalie was jumping about daft last week.
Just at the wrong time though.
26-10-2024, 06:55 PM
26-10-2024, 07:00 PM
El clasico about to kick off. Some atmosphere
26-10-2024, 07:00 PM
3-0 Atalanta after 14 minutes.
26-10-2024, 07:14 PM
3-0 Atalanta after 14 minutes.
4-0
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 07:17 PM
El classico.
Amazing how many times both sides have gone long.
Seems this is frowned upon nowadays but not for these two giants.
Go long for Boyler tomorrow cos the Yam are ponderous at best at the back.
26-10-2024, 07:19 PM
This is what David Gray promised us with his non-negotiables.
So either he talks *****, or our squad is *****. Or a mixture of both.
26-10-2024, 07:19 PM
4-0
5-0, taking their Celtic frustrations out on Verona.
He's here!
26-10-2024, 07:20 PM
We had easy fixtures too until we came up against the might of Kelty.
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 07:23 PM
I can’t understand why when a player is clearly offside like Mbappe was why the officials have to wait so long to put their flag up .
26-10-2024, 07:24 PM
You really have to read the utter arrogance and delusion on jokeback about the sheep game 😄 utterly hilarious 😂😂😂
26-10-2024, 07:27 PM
5-0, taking their Celtic frustrations out on Verona.
5-1
26-10-2024, 07:28 PM
I can’t understand why when a player is clearly offside like Mbappe was why the officials have to wait so long to put their flag up .
It’s a really annoying rule. Someone is going to get injured by a no-need last ditch tackle
26-10-2024, 07:36 PM
[QUOTE=He's here!;7796963]I'd have had County and St J as our most likely buffers against relegation but them both winning makes you wonder if we've run out of buffers.
Pity we haven't run out of duffers!
26-10-2024, 07:36 PM
El classico.
Amazing how many times both sides have gone long.
Seems this is frowned upon nowadays but not for these two giants.
Go long for Boyler tomorrow cos the Yam are ponderous at best at the back.
Pretty much all good sides go long when required. Most of them have a big guy to play a long ball to if required. No danger hearts will play high enough to have Boyle getting in behind. Cant remember them ever doing that at Easter Road.
26-10-2024, 07:59 PM
Not one shot on target for Real in the 1st half.
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 08:00 PM
Pretty much all good sides go long when required. Most of them have a big guy to play a long ball to if required. No danger hearts will play high enough to have Boyle getting in behind. Cant remember them ever doing that at Easter Road.
Maybe.
But does their new manager not froth over this new lizard thingy app The Yam now have on their phones, which may order them to press high. :wink:
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 08:06 PM
It’s a really annoying rule. Someone is going to get injured by a no-need last ditch tackle
Especially when you can clearly see it is offside. I think the Man City keeper did last season due to the play being allowed to continue.
26-10-2024, 08:07 PM
6-1 Atalanta
26-10-2024, 08:10 PM
Can we still say Aberdeen’s fixtures are kind? Or have they just been transformed with a new experienced manager and ONE decent transfer window?
26-10-2024, 08:10 PM
The pace of this game in Madrid is unbelievable. End to end stuff
26-10-2024, 08:16 PM
2 goals in 2 mins Barca! Wow
26-10-2024, 08:18 PM
lol
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 08:18 PM
What a player Lewandowski is .
26-10-2024, 08:19 PM
Class from Lewandowski
26-10-2024, 08:19 PM
What a player Lewandowski is .
Jumps like a salmon incredible header to make it two.
DIXIHIBS
26-10-2024, 08:23 PM
Can we still say Aberdeen’s fixtures are kind? Or have they just been transformed with a new experienced manager and ONE decent transfer window?
All about confidence imho. They had a good league cup campaign and carried it into the league. We got beat off Kelty and papped 3 nil off st mirren first game. Our confidence was shot very early and various late defeats has left us pretty demoralised and it's going take time to move on. Wins breed confidence and it shows with Aberdeen. They've been getting 1 goal wins, we get 1 goal defeats...fine lines but big consequences.
26-10-2024, 08:29 PM
With a lot of players that were there, and were pish, last season. Three of their back four, for example, are the same. Centre forward was a backup last year. One of the players playing was even on strike last season.
The value of a proper manager.
26-10-2024, 08:29 PM
Lewandoski should’ve scored four !
26-10-2024, 08:33 PM
All about confidence imho. They had a good league cup campaign and carried it into the league. We got beat off Kelty and papped 3 nil off st mirren first game. Our confidence was shot very early and various late defeats has left us pretty demoralised and it's going take time to move on. Wins breed confidence and it shows with Aberdeen. They've been getting 1 goal wins, we get 1 goal defeats...fine lines but big consequences.
They have a good manager - spent money well and recruited well. They have also scored 18 and let in 8.
The whole club is pulling in the same direction - Hibs have small fractions annoyed with various club leadership / ultras / players etc.
26-10-2024, 08:35 PM
The pace of this game in Madrid is unbelievable. End to end stuff
Been a good game - like watching a different sport at times. Barca been impressive this season so far - coach has done a great job.
26-10-2024, 08:37 PM
Been a good game - like watching a different sport at times. Barca been impressive this season so far - coach has done a great job.
Absolutely. Barca now 3-0 up. Yamal scores. Still only 17 years old
26-10-2024, 08:41 PM
Barca absolutely brilliant
26-10-2024, 08:42 PM
Yamal is ridiculous - one of the best in the world.
Raphina also having a great season.
26-10-2024, 08:45 PM
What a pumping for Real. 0-4
Pete70
4-0 Barca
On cue Raphina makes it 4-0. Some Barca performance
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 08:46 PM
Wow .. Barca have been brilliant .. 59.4 % possession . Shots 14 / 7 .
26-10-2024, 08:47 PM
On cue Raphina makes it 4-0. Some Barca performance
Ha! He deserved a goal - been incredible this season.
Barcelona playing like a real team - defended pretty well tonight too with a brave high line.
Outrageous he's only 17
Pete70
Could easily have been more. Lewandowski missed 2 second half sitters.
26-10-2024, 08:51 PM
Real Madrid had 2 goals offside plus a load of other chances.
Barca could have had about 7 this half. Very open game - some of the finishing been unreal.
26-10-2024, 08:52 PM
What a great game that was. Over to you Hibs!
26-10-2024, 08:54 PM
One thing I’ve noticed is often when the big superstars don’t get their way or win they don’t shake hands just walk off the pitch. It’s becoming more common and pretty poor considering the role models they are meant to be.
26-10-2024, 08:54 PM
Could easily have been more. Lewandowski missed 2 second half sitters.
His one with an open goal was a shocker however his finishing before that was sensational
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 08:58 PM
I find added time in some games baffling at times . Two minutes in the Barca game , 6 subs and wasn’t there a couple of VAR checks too ?🤔
Hibees1973
26-10-2024, 09:01 PM
Barca.
That was beautiful.
26-10-2024, 09:01 PM
I find added time in some games baffling at times . Two minutes in the Barca game , 6 subs and wasn’t there a couple of VAR checks too ?🤔
Yes makes no sense you do get the impression if a big team are getting horsed at home they like to finish asap
26-10-2024, 09:12 PM
Real thought they were shoo-ins. Twinned with what Hertz fans are saying about the game tomorrow.
Donegal Hibby
26-10-2024, 09:13 PM
Yes makes no sense you do get the impression if a big team are getting horsed at home they like to finish asap
Yeah it’s very strange. Keep thinking about the 9 minutes at Tannadice :rolleyes:
26-10-2024, 09:23 PM
Barca.
That was beautiful.
Yes Hansi Flick seems to have done an excellent job with them
27-10-2024, 01:26 AM
Watched the highlights from England tonight and saw that Harry Clarke who was with us on loan for a short time got sent off playing for Ipswich.
ChilliEater
27-10-2024, 02:36 AM
Watched the highlights from England tonight and saw that Harry Clarke who was with us on loan for a short time got sent off playing for Ipswich.
Yeah - not his best day. Scored an own goal, coceded a penalty and got sent off. Not the sort of hat-trick you want to achieve.
27-10-2024, 02:40 AM
Yeah - not his best day. Scored an own goal, coceded a penalty and got sent off. Not the sort of hat-trick you want to achieve.
To be fair it can only be uphill from here on in lol. Glad to see he made it to the EPL though, good on him.
shamo9
27-10-2024, 04:19 AM
He only played 7 games for us (in a really poor Hibs team) but it was evident that Harry Clarke had tremoundous talent and a great work ethic to make the most of said talent. I wish him well.
KdyHby
27-10-2024, 07:28 AM
Saw Musselburgh win the cup a few years ago. Am pretty sure they qualified for the preliminary rounds of the Scottish Cup for the first time. Would the same apply for K&D if they win? Shall try to.get to the final.
27-10-2024, 07:57 AM
To be fair the own goal wasn't really an own goal.
27-10-2024, 08:00 AM
He only played 7 games for us (in a really poor Hibs team) but it was evident that Harry Clarke had tremoundous talent and a great work ethic to make the most of said talent. I wish him well.
Was really frustrating he got injured just after joining and also we played him on the left which imo didn’t suit him much
27-10-2024, 08:00 AM
To be fair the own goal wasn't really an own goal.
Also thought penalty was harsh as foul seemed outside the box for me
27-10-2024, 08:10 AM
Also thought penalty was harsh as foul seemed outside the box for me
Apparently if it continues into the box, which it did, them it becomes a penalty.
27-10-2024, 08:20 AM
Apparently if it continues into the box, which it did, them it becomes a penalty.
Yes wasn’t sure that was the case
27-10-2024, 08:47 AM
Didn’t realise Barcelona had x2 17 year olds starting and x4 players 21 or under playing.
Also brought on a 20 year old.
Spain have some brilliant youth players coming through.
27-10-2024, 09:17 AM
Musselburgh Athletic into the 3rd round of the Scottish cup, not sure when the draw is.
KdyHby
27-10-2024, 09:27 AM
Musselburgh Athletic into the 3rd round of the Scottish cup, not sure when the draw is.
Tonight, 8pm, live on YouTube
pollution
27-10-2024, 09:40 AM
Real thought they were shoo-ins. Twinned with what Hertz fans are saying about the game tomorrow.
Real's defence was shocking, need to spend big on a defence.
Barcelona were brilliant to be fair too but where have the great defenders gone ? Few Spanish kids grow up wanting to be a defender I suppose !
27-10-2024, 10:38 AM
Real's defence was shocking, need to spend big on a defence.
Barcelona were brilliant to be fair too but where have the great defenders gone ? Few Spanish kids grow up wanting to be a defender I suppose !
France produces the great defenders now. And Italy up there too.
Real suffered some bad injuries at the back. Doubt they'd lose 4-0 with Alaba and Carvajal.
27-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Huns 1 st mirren 0
1-1 Gogic.... bring him home Hibs
Motherwell 0 Sellick 1, McCowan
27-10-2024, 02:49 PM
Thats not a penalty for West Ham.
Shocking decision
27-10-2024, 02:55 PM
Shocking decision
Same in Chelsea game.
Edit: not given
Same in Chelsea game.
Edit: not given
I'll watch that tonight.
Still surprised Ten Hag is in situ at Man U, they've been awful again today against a poor West Ham team.
27-10-2024, 03:00 PM
FT Crystal Palace 1 Spurs 0
27-10-2024, 03:01 PM
Still surprised Ten Hag is in situ at Man U, they've been awful again today against a poor West Ham team.
That might be his time up
27-10-2024, 03:06 PM
Didn’t realise Barcelona had x2 17 year olds starting and x4 players 21 or under playing.
Also brought on a 20 year old.
Spain have some brilliant youth players coming through.
Catalunya
27-10-2024, 03:14 PM
murrawell 0 sellick 2
Huns 2 st mirren 1
27-10-2024, 03:19 PM
https://x.com/m4wiii/status/1850560443988799699
Strange to see this only given as a yellow.
27-10-2024, 03:30 PM
The ridiculousness of hearing a Last Post Remembrance observation in October...:rolleyes:
VVD kicks out twice at Havertz but no booking
Poor defending by Robertson, goal Saka
Keepthefaith
27-10-2024, 03:40 PM
Watching Norwich boro, now 3-3 city were 3-1 down. Marcondes playing superbly!
27-10-2024, 03:41 PM
What a great goal.
1-0 Gunners.
Saka punished it really well but thought the keeper was weak
27-10-2024, 03:41 PM
VVD kicks out twice at Havertz but no booking
That's not right VVD lashed out twice !!!:confused:
Saka puts Robertson on his erse 1-0
27-10-2024, 03:42 PM
That Marcondes looks decent for Norwich.
27-10-2024, 03:42 PM
Brilliant pass from Ben White. Saka sent Robertson for the messages.
27-10-2024, 03:47 PM
straight red card for Mclean at Norwich
only two mins remaining 3-3 v Boro
murrawell 0 sellick 3
liam gordon yellow card but i think VAR should upgrade that one, shocker on the boys ankle
Red Card
FT 0-3
That's not right VVD lashed out twice !!!:confused:
Saka puts Robertson on his erse 1-0
So a player who possibly could have been off for me anyway scores!
27-10-2024, 03:51 PM
1-1 Van Dijk
Have to say Van Dijk is one of the daftest looking individuals I've ever seen. That greasy strange hairdo and his pathetic chin beard are absolutely shameful.
27-10-2024, 03:59 PM
Pains me to say it but the ugly sister results suit us.
27-10-2024, 04:37 PM
Derby del Italia proving to be a great game. 2-2 between Inter and Juve. Still first half!
27-10-2024, 05:11 PM
2-2 Salah
27-10-2024, 05:12 PM
2-2 Salah
Great pass Trent, lovely ball from Nunez
27-10-2024, 05:13 PM
Arsenal running on fumes. Brutal injuries catching up. Excellent goal by Liverpool.
27-10-2024, 05:14 PM
4-2 Inter v Juve. Some game
27-10-2024, 05:23 PM
Arsenal goal disallowed for, winning a header? It seems. Strange.
27-10-2024, 05:32 PM
4-3 Inter v Juve. Superb stuff
Donegal Hibby
27-10-2024, 05:32 PM
Good result for Liverpool , now a point behind City … Arsenal 5 . Don’t think either are going to stop City this season though.
27-10-2024, 05:35 PM
Good result for Liverpool , now a point behind City … Arsenal 5 . Don’t think either are going to stop City this season though.
City are huffing and puffing to wins tight wins, Vs poor opposition. Didn't look great Vs wolves or Southampton. Long way to go. Arsenal had by far the hardest fixtures so far.
27-10-2024, 05:42 PM
Inter 4 Juve 4
Wow !
27-10-2024, 05:42 PM
Inter 4 Juve 4. Incredible game this
27-10-2024, 07:17 PM
https://x.com/PLMatchCentre/status/1850584821346562529
Quite a funny (and true) community note.
28-10-2024, 05:34 AM
Tonight, 8pm, live on YouTube
Home tie vs Bo’ness United.
28-10-2024, 07:35 AM
https://x.com/m4wiii/status/1850560443988799699
Strange to see this only given as a yellow.
It’s not strange if you understand the laws of the game as explained to you last week. An incident needs to meet 4 criteria to satisfy the law on Denial of a Goalscoring Opportunity - as with the Chelsea/Liverpool incident, this one fails to meet the criteria on general direction of play. Van de Ven and the Palace player are running from a central position in the direction of the corner flag to challenge for the ball whereas in the Bournemouth/Arsenal incident, the ball and attacker were both on a direct line towards goal.
28-10-2024, 07:54 AM
Lovely goal by Alex Gogic against Der Hun rose like an unmarked salmon to head home
Czerny looks a player
28-10-2024, 09:07 AM
It’s not strange if you understand the laws of the game as explained to you last week. An incident needs to meet 4 criteria to satisfy the law on Denial of a Goalscoring Opportunity - as with the Chelsea/Liverpool incident, this one fails to meet the criteria on general direction of play. Van de Ven and the Palace player are running from a central position in the direction of the corner flag to challenge for the ball whereas in the Bournemouth/Arsenal incident, the ball and attacker were both on a direct line towards goal.
Just becomes a subjective mess really. Think Palace player is as clear in on goal as anything really imo. I do understand about direction of play, but literally 1 touch and he's on the goalie and could shoot. Bournemouth player needs 4/5 touches before he's ready to shoot.
Clean penalty not given because Konate supposedly touched the ball. He didn't.
Foul given for winning a header? That stopped Arsenal winning goal.
Another weekend of rubbish refereeing, and that was only the matches I watched.
28-10-2024, 09:45 AM
Just becomes a subjective mess really. Think Palace player is as clear in on goal as anything really imo. I do understand about direction of play, but literally 1 touch and he's on the goalie and could shoot. Bournemouth player needs 4/5 touches before he's ready to shoot.
Clean penalty not given because Konate supposedly touched the ball. He didn't.
Foul given for winning a header? That stopped Arsenal winning goal.
Another weekend of rubbish refereeing, and that was only the matches I watched.
The introduction of VAR has actually seen much of the subjectivity removed from DOGSO decisions as the review allows the direction of play at the time of the offence to be quite easily determined. On review the ball and players are quite clearly not on a line towards goal, the evidence available to officials in this instance is clear enough to not be subjective IMO.
The penalty incident, Konate touches the ball with his upper right shin/knee - https://x.com/gunnerinjal/status/1850694796244893873?s=46&t=brEurjABCqnZmqhpqvZvEA
The foul wasn’t given against Kiwior for the header, it was against Havertz for elbowing Konate while simultaneously handballing, the referee clearly whistled after this foul and not the Kiwior header.
The introduction of VAR has actually seen much of the subjectivity removed from DOGSO decisions as the review allows the direction of play at the time of the offence to be quite easily determined. On review the ball and players are quite clearly not on a line towards goal, the evidence available to officials in this instance is clear enough to not be subjective IMO.
The penalty incident, Konate touches the ball with his upper right shin/knee - https://x.com/gunnerinjal/status/1850694796244893873?s=46&t=brEurjABCqnZmqhpqvZvEA
The foul wasn’t given against Kiwior for the header, it was against Havertz for elbowing Konate while simultaneously handballing, the referee clearly whistled after this foul and not the Kiwior header.
Had that last foul not been given, there would have been a question around Havertz bodychecking Alexander-Arnold into the goal frame without playing the ball imo
28-10-2024, 02:20 PM
Think it's very subjective tbh. Palace player had a far better chance to score than Evanilson. White is at least getting close, whereas no-one is anywhere near covering for Spurs.
Hadn't seen that angle of Konate tackle.
Clearly went to whistle after kiwior header. And play should have continued and then been checked. Elbowing Konate is a real stretch. Not a single Liverpool player appealed for anything.
Van Dijk should've went after 5 minutes for 2 deliberate kick outs too.
Was also strange to see Diaz not booked for kicking it away, the reason being "Arsenal weren't set to take free kick" while Trossard was booked 1 second after, with Bernardo still on the floor.
Honestly think the lack of consistency around certain decisions are mental. Penalty given against De Ligt was a shocker. You seen at the Euros how bad PGMOL refs are. I don't think it's an Arsenal thing. It's an English refs thing.
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 04:35 PM
Blackpool v Wigan.. SSM . 8:00 .
Both teams have lost their last couple of games and are 18th and 19th in the league 1 .
28-10-2024, 05:34 PM
Lovely goal by Alex Gogic against Der Hun rose like an unmarked salmon to head home
Czerny looks a player
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 07:13 PM
Blackpool player trying to a Triantis there :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 07:22 PM
1-0 Wigan .. Rankine looked a good player last game I seen Wigan .
2-0 Wigan … Blackpool were the better team in all .
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 07:48 PM
Wigan 2-1 Blackpool OG Kerr I think.. Great time to get a goal .
Think it's very subjective tbh. Palace player had a far better chance to score than Evanilson. White is at least getting close, whereas no-one is anywhere near covering for Spurs.
Hadn't seen that angle of Konate tackle.
Clearly went to whistle after kiwior header. And play should have continued and then been checked. Elbowing Konate is a real stretch. Not a single Liverpool player appealed for anything.
Van Dijk should've went after 5 minutes for 2 deliberate kick outs too.
Was also strange to see Diaz not booked for kicking it away, the reason being "Arsenal weren't set to take free kick" while Trossard was booked 1 second after, with Bernardo still on the floor.
Honestly think the lack of consistency around certain decisions are mental. Penalty given against De Ligt was a shocker. You seen at the Euros how bad PGMOL refs are. I don't think it's an Arsenal thing. It's an English refs thing.
The kicking the ball away/delaying the restart of play thing is a total mess in England, the refs seem to apply it when it suits them (and arsenal have had the arse end of that this season), and are backed up by the referees mafia who seem to have weedled their way into coverage, between Mike dean on live matches who works hard to talk without ever saying anything that could be construed as criticising a ref, and dermot Gallagher doing similar on a Monday morning on sky sports news, who seems to just find convoluted reasoning that every refereeing decision is correct
Donegal Hibby
28-10-2024, 08:51 PM
Blackpool 2 - 2 Wigan … Blackpool should have had a penalty IMO actually enjoyed this . Full time.
Houston7
28-10-2024, 09:02 PM
Wigan 2-1 Blackpool OG Kerr I think.. Great time to get a goal .
OMG watching Wigan near the end was just like watching Hibs. Oh, wait a minute, where was Maloney previously manager?
28-10-2024, 09:10 PM
Quite good watch that. Refreshingly little farting around.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Souter96Mac
29-10-2024, 02:44 PM
Not sure if this is elsewhere on the forum, but anyone else going to the Scotland Hungary women's playoff tonight at ER?
I think it's just the West lower and East stand open but it looks to be a fairly decent crowd, with the East close to a sell out.
Scotland won the away leg 1-0, and could face Montenegro or Finland in the 2nd Playoff off round (win that tie and they qualify for the Euros).
Hopefully make a nice change to see a win at Easter Road :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2024, 03:23 PM
Quite a few games on Skysports + tonight .probably the pick of them is …
Southampton v Stoke SS+ .7:45 .
Brentford v Sheffield weds SSM . 8:00.
29-10-2024, 06:42 PM
Not sure if this is elsewhere on the forum, but anyone else going to the Scotland Hungary women's playoff tonight at ER?
I think it's just the West lower and East stand open but it looks to be a fairly decent crowd, with the East close to a sell out.
Scotland won the away leg 1-0, and could face Montenegro or Finland in the 2nd Playoff off round (win that tie and they qualify for the Euros).
Hopefully make a nice change to see a win at Easter Road :greengrin
Substitute the red for dark green on that Hungarian away kit and you have a Hibs away kit winner.
29-10-2024, 06:51 PM
AC Milan v Napoli for me tonight.
1-0 Napoli, Lukaku. The guy likes a goal v Milan for Conte.
29-10-2024, 06:54 PM
1-0 Scotland ladies. 2-0 on aggregate
Good crowd at ER tonight