View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2019 transfer thread
02-09-2019, 09:35 PM
Scooby dooby doo!
Ha ha, that's made my night.
02-09-2019, 09:36 PM
Why can't Wikileaks do something useful and publish one of Heckingbottom's emails showing the amazing plan he used with his signings to sell them the club?
02-09-2019, 09:38 PM
http://bit.ly/2kbB50L
02-09-2019, 09:38 PM
Twitter saying Naismith is confirmed. Nothing official yet. Exciting.
02-09-2019, 09:40 PM
What will the club do if Naismith gets injured? Sign another right back?
paddy1875
02-09-2019, 09:41 PM
Wasn’t vela valued at 5 million and Christian Dildo rated at 1 million?
You sign Glen Whealan, we sign Christian Dildo [emoji444]
02-09-2019, 09:41 PM
Switch Stevenson over and play Allan at left back.
02-09-2019, 09:42 PM
Twitter saying Naismith is confirmed. Nothing official yet. Exciting.
Surely we'll be imbalanced with 78 right backs and only two left backs?
02-09-2019, 09:42 PM
http://bit.ly/2kbB50L
Think this is a good bit of business but was still wanting more.
02-09-2019, 09:43 PM
Watch out for any new signing and heckys description of him being ‘he can get about the pitch’ ‘has good energy’
Two hecky favourites
Keep an eye out
4 right backs and Stevenson. Thats some balance we have in the team...
Can we play high press now?
02-09-2019, 09:44 PM
Surely we'll be imbalanced with 78 right backs and only two left backs?
Don’t doubt heck. Master plan
#2 Double Tap
You sign Glen Whealan, we sign Christian Dildo [emoji444]
https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/qbekjp/these-religious-sex-toys-are-disturbing-and-hilarious
Posh Swanny
What will the club do if Naismith gets injured? Sign another right back?Last I heard from back home is that he's injured already! The results from the medical should be interesting!
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
You can't have enough of them. What happens if we decide to play a 3-5-2 formation with 5 right backs across the cente? We'll be one short at this rate.
badabing67
02-09-2019, 09:45 PM
I'd take Bigi back right now
paddy1875
02-09-2019, 09:46 PM
https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/qbekjp/these-religious-sex-toys-are-disturbing-and-hilarious
[emoji23]
Jackhammer Jesus leading the line this season
This is a family forum.
Liam6270
Please be auto-correct
Bloody autospell, don’t know how to turn it off
02-09-2019, 09:48 PM
I’m surprised we haven’t loaned out Murray and Porto the way things are going.
Seems like we don’t trust any young players.
Shaw not been forced out yet?
Still waiting for a midfielder who can tackle....
Togs91
02-09-2019, 09:48 PM
Probably sign a goalie
02-09-2019, 09:49 PM
If bottom reckons he likes the loan market because it allows us to get players we’ve no chance of affording otherwise; does this mean we couldn’t have afforded Naismith on a perm?
02-09-2019, 09:50 PM
Bloody autospell, don’t know how to turn it off
That's Hecky's problem too, he's been texting George Craig that he needs a forward and two DMs but his autocorrect keeps sabotaging him with right backs.
Can we play high press now?
Only on the right.
Green Reaper
Probably sign a goalie
And play Rocky at right back😄
Ross McCormack is available on a free.
RossScott1991
Naismith at RB, Whittaker filling in at LB
Vela and Mallan in the engine room.
High press incoming!
Said in a highly sarcastic tone*
If bottom reckons he likes the loan market because it allows us to get players we’ve no chance of affording otherwise; does this mean we couldn’t have afforded Naismith on a perm?
No way could we afford him. Out our price range
02-09-2019, 09:51 PM
Its a good point yet to see these players we couldn’t afford
Think this is a good bit of business but was still wanting more.
No idea if this alleged signing will be great but if we don’t get a midfield no matter who is in the back 4 will get battered and torn to threads. If he does sign I’ll be pleased, if we’ve had to move someone on to get a loan singing, I’ll be concerned.
tonyrougier123
Watch out for any new signing and heckys description of him being ‘he can get about the pitch’ ‘has good energy’
Two hecky favourites
Keep an eye out
He's good 1v1
MagicSwirlingShip
Ross McCormack is available on a free.
Didnt exaclty set the heather alight at Motherwell in his loan spell. No ta!
02-09-2019, 09:52 PM
Dodoo released from Rangers, would take him.
02-09-2019, 09:53 PM
Bottom is an arse. We only got Naismith because letting Mackie go out on loan freed up some funds. Bottom has *****ed the entire budget on the least inspiring bunch of new signings since the days of Duff Jimmy. And releasing both our CDMs without replacing wasn’t the best idea.
He's good 1v1
Is he an anxious fella?
Mark Atkinson tweets
Jason Naismith negotiations complete. He'll sign a season-long loan deal with Hibs from Peterborough United
Davy Mac
He's good 1v1
Lots of clubs were after him and he chose us, all part of our sales pitch and what we want him to do.
02-09-2019, 09:54 PM
High press incoming!
I hope not!
Marvellous
02-09-2019, 09:55 PM
Bottom is an arse. We only got Naismith because letting Mackie go out on loan freed up some funds. Bottom has *****ed the entire budget on the least inspiring bunch of new signings since the days of Duff Jimmy. And releasing both our CDMs without replacing wasn’t the best idea.
Is he an anxious fella?
Genuinely laughing out loud fella
High press incoming!
Mallan in the engine room?
Mark Atkinson tweets
Jason Naismith negotiations complete. He'll sign a season-long loan deal with Hibs from Peterborough United
Super. That's fixed the Titanic's Ballroom, now about the giant hole in the hull of it's midfield...
02-09-2019, 09:56 PM
Maybe Naismith will play RB and Whittaker holding mid?
Maybe I’m in dreamland but would just love a high energy midfielder who can become a fans favourite by winning the ball back and boss derbies. Think I’ve just described SJM.
02-09-2019, 09:57 PM
That's Hecky's problem too, he's been texting George Craig that he needs a forward and two DMs but his autocorrect keeps sabotaging him with right backs.
This whole autocorrect problem started when he tried to buy his wife a sex toy and he ended up with a Forest Green Rovers striker.
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 09:57 PM
Is he an anxious fella?
No but the others in the squad are anxious and that will transfer to him 👍
Super. That's fixed the Titanic's Ballroom, now about the giant hole in the hull of it's midfield...
Hahaha. Brilliantly put.
02-09-2019, 09:58 PM
James potentially going to play defensive midfield?
Very good technically and has played there before, doesn’t seem to have much energy about him however
hibbie02
02-09-2019, 09:59 PM
We have signed enough DoDoo this season already!
02-09-2019, 09:59 PM
No but the others in the squad are anxious and that will transfer to him 👍
Damn, that’ll be our fault. It’s fine though, Hecky knows how to fix it - overload down the right all day long!
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 10:00 PM
Maybe Naismith will play RB and Whittaker holding mid?
Maybe I’m in dreamland but would just love a high energy midfielder who can become a fans favourite by winning the ball back and boss derbies. Think I’ve just described SJM.
whits in midfield?
think you answered your own question.
02-09-2019, 10:01 PM
He’s compensating for a lack of left backs with an excess of right backs. Genius
02-09-2019, 10:01 PM
Yep, me aswell.
02-09-2019, 10:02 PM
Lads, I think I've just cracked it.
We're an innovative club right? First in Europe, shirt sponsorship, undersoil heating and all that.
Now hear me out on this, what about if we were to loan out - bear with me here - if we were to be the first club to send our MANAGER out on loan?
I think this is ****ing genius. And I haven't even been TDD snacking. None of this is processed food fuelled.
And, AND - think about this, it would release the funds to sign another right back...
02-09-2019, 10:03 PM
He’s compensating for a lack of left backs with an excess of right backs. Genius
Having an unbalanced squad removes the fear of having an unbalanced squad.
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 10:04 PM
We're an innovative club right? First in Europe, shirt sponsorship, undersoil heating and all that.
Now hear me out on this, what about if we were to loan out - bear with me here - if we were to be the first club to send our MANAGER out on loan?
I think this is ****ing genius. And I haven't even been TDD snacking. None of this is processed food fuelled.
Absolutely! How about a two and a half year loan deal 👍.ive had two well fired rolls dont know if thats affecting judgement though.wish he was well fired tae
And, AND - think about this, it would release the funds to sign another right back...
Did Solsjkaer not go to Man U from Molde on loan initially?
I’m starting to think Hecky doesn’t know his right from his left...
Sad times because Stevenson isn’t back to 100% and could easily break down. It’s fine though, we have an adequate depute in Mack...Whittaker.
Having an unbalanced squad removes the fear of having an unbalanced squad.
You're totally right. I've suddenly stopped ****ting myself about our unbalanced squad.
02-09-2019, 10:05 PM
Only on the right.
Our team is that lop sided we've recreated the slope. :bitchy:
Did Solsjkaer not go to Man U from Molde on loan initially?
That's even better, there's an actual precedent!
We were also first with floodlights, we could loan them out too and operate in the dark....ah wait we already are 😕
02-09-2019, 10:06 PM
Our team is that lop sided we've recreated the slope. :bitchy:
Teams gather hope when they get us on the slope.
02-09-2019, 10:07 PM
4 right backs and 1 left back - just the balance we were looking for.
If Stevenson gets injured or suspended Whittaker (officially now a utility player) will end up going there.
02-09-2019, 10:07 PM
Don’t be daft it’s child friendly and pretty in the north lower now. Much to encourage the young ones to urge our team on.
02-09-2019, 10:08 PM
If Stevenson gets injured or suspended Whittaker (officially now a utility player) will end up going there.
How on earth does it actually get justified?? Naismith is much better than Whittaker though btw. He must be a recruitment team signing and I bet he plays most the season.
02-09-2019, 10:09 PM
Supposedly this is the next thing to happen.
OGS did it with Molde and Man Utd and there is talk super clubs will loan out coaches for experience to smaller clubs in the future.
Less risk involved and gives coaches more experience knowing they have job security if things go pear shaped !
02-09-2019, 10:09 PM
If we play with 2 RBs whilst shooting ‘doon the slope’ the auxiliary RB could weed the run off area 💡
DetroitHibs
02-09-2019, 10:10 PM
This whole autocorrect problem started when he tried to buy his wife a sex toy and he ended up with a Forest Green Rovers striker.
That’s a tad presumptuous. Its 2019, he may have wanted said toy for himself :wink:
Santa Cruz
There's about 50mins left. Get this deal done hibs!
Going to be absolute pandemonium when they put up the business concluded statement.
Better hope there is some good quality free agents incoming
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 10:11 PM
I canny cope I will soon be on the dope!
Never mind the slope we have no f***ing hope!!😡
02-09-2019, 10:11 PM
He’s compensating for a lack of left backs with an excess of right backs. GeniusCould the masterplan be to reintroduce the famous slope but have it East to West and at about 45 degrees so everything and everyone ends up being pulled to the right by gravity?
3 or 4 right wingers and I reckon the dream of even more home draws will be a possibility .
02-09-2019, 10:12 PM
How on earth does it actually get justified?? Naismith is much better than Whittaker though btw. He must be a recruitment team signing and I bet he plays most the season.
I’m happy with Naismith on loan.
We need better at RB and I think James was very unfortunate to be injured as he has potential.
Just annoying Naismith has got the same surname as that Jambo but least that makes things confusing.
The medical for our Naismith took place at St George’s Park in England.
Maybe Shaw has done enough on Saturday to want to stay or change Heckys mind.
02-09-2019, 10:12 PM
That’s a tad presumptuous. Its 2019, he may have wanted said toy for himself :wink:
Heck.
In bottom?
02-09-2019, 10:14 PM
Going to be absolute pandemonium when they put up the business concluded statement.
10 pages minimum.
Will be interesting to see the ins and outs list.
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 10:16 PM
whole new meaning to *eckingbottom
02-09-2019, 10:16 PM
At this stage they don't need free agents, they need a quality defensive minded right-sided spin doctor. It'll be carnage otherwise.
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 10:18 PM
Hibs sign nae kent
02-09-2019, 10:20 PM
Craig Curran leaves Dundee by mutual consent.
02-09-2019, 10:21 PM
I’m happy with Naismith on loan.
We need better at RB and I think James was very unfortunate to be injured as he has potential.
Just annoying Naismith has got the same surname as that Jambo but least that makes things confusing.
The medical for our Naismith took place at St George’s Park in England.
Maybe Shaw has done enough on Saturday to want to stay or change Heckys mind.
The Posh fans on their forum don't seem too bothered about losing him unfortunately. One posted 'says it all about the quality of the league up there'
02-09-2019, 10:22 PM
Craig Curran leaves Dundee by mutual consent.
Teckle
Squirrel 1875
02-09-2019, 10:22 PM
The Posh fans on their forum don't seem too bothered about losing him unfortunately. One posted 'says it all about the quality of the league up there'
Wonder if they’d take Joe Newell or Vela off our hands.
02-09-2019, 10:23 PM
Wonder if they’d take Joe Newell or Vela off our hands.
Joe Newell was their POTY when they were promoted from league 1 a few years ago.
02-09-2019, 10:24 PM
So we aren't buying naismith we are loaning him?
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/transfer-deadline-live-celtic-rangers-19122163
02-09-2019, 10:24 PM
So we aren't buying naismith we are loaning him?
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/transfer-deadline-live-celtic-rangers-19122163
Obv.
02-09-2019, 10:25 PM
Joe Newell was their POTY when they were promoted from league 1 a few years ago.
Thats a pish standard that league.
02-09-2019, 10:25 PM
Sow signs for Killie. To say the Killie fans are underwhelmed is an understatement
02-09-2019, 10:26 PM
A song for Hecky https://youtu.be/1vrEljMfXYo
02-09-2019, 10:26 PM
Sow signs for Killie. To say the Killie fans are underwhelmed is an understatement
He'll score his first goal for them against us in a fortnight.
02-09-2019, 10:27 PM
We feel their pain 😕
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 10:28 PM
they just forget the best left back in the whole of english football started up here, and the best cb in the world was spotted and signed by a team up here, before any of them noticed. Not to forget two of the teams promoted from their championship had 2 cm's from our league as main stays and most of their good players from league 1 and 2 come up here and flop with regularity.
02-09-2019, 10:29 PM
Rotherham fans were probably delighted to see the back of Scott Allan so it doesn’t really matter
02-09-2019, 10:29 PM
Obv.
Amazing, gonna go celebrate now.
02-09-2019, 10:30 PM
they just forget the best left back in the whole of english football started up here, and the best cb in the world was spotted and signed by a team up here, before any of them noticed. Not to forget two of the teams promoted from their championship had 2 cm's from our league as main stays and most of their good players from league 1 and 2 come up here and flop with regularity.
Is the answer X-2A=Y?
02-09-2019, 10:32 PM
30 minutes left, is Hecky still bluffing and playing poker to bring us the great signings?
02-09-2019, 10:33 PM
30 minutes left, is Hecky still bluffing and playing poker to bring us the great signings?
Can see us hijacking rangers deal for Kent. Ron has decided to open the biscuit tin and has been trolling us for weeks now.
Give him a chance. Takes a while to do the sales pitch.
He folded weeks ago!!
02-09-2019, 10:34 PM
You have to convince all the other clubs you're serious about no deal in order to ensure you don't get a deal. Anyway, he's definitely got our Right Backstop covered.
02-09-2019, 10:35 PM
Wish they’d just get on with announcing Naismith and any other right backs we’re signing tonight so we can draw a line under this window, even waiting till this time to announce any deals has annoyed me.
Hopefully we get an amusing wee gif before he’s announced to cheer me up a bit.
He folded weeks ago!!
Wish they’d just get on with announcing Naismith and any other right backs we’re signing tonight so we can draw a line under this window, even waiting till this time to announce any deals has annoyed me.
Hopefully we get an amusing wee gif before he’s announced to cheer me up a bit.
Agree, string us along the Kuntz
DetroitHibs
02-09-2019, 10:36 PM
The situation is actually worse than I thought. Seems the only way we brought a player in was us offloading Mackie and presumably Dundee picking up his wages. Same goes for the lack of players brought in, nobody out. Is the financial situation really that dire, or does the chairman not want Heckingbottom spending a penny more. If the later is the case, bin him now as he’s not trusted.
02-09-2019, 10:37 PM
In other news I'm quite enjoying this Czech Hammer Head whisky I'm drinking.
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 10:37 PM
Is the answer X-2A=Y?
think it is more to do with ignorance.
02-09-2019, 10:38 PM
I'm about to open a bottle of Kracken rum! :aok:
02-09-2019, 10:38 PM
think it is more to do with ignorance.
Dammit.
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 10:40 PM
Dammit.
maybe the rum and coke again though.......
02-09-2019, 10:41 PM
It's Labor Day here. Finished up a grilled steak with a baked potato and just cracked open a nice bottle of Chardonnay....
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 10:42 PM
Agree, string us along the Kuntz
Kuntz itk?
The situation is actually worse than I thought. Seems the only way we brought a player in was us offloading Mackie and presumably Dundee picking up his wages. Same goes for the lack of players brought in, nobody out. Is the financial situation really that dire, or does the chairman not want Heckingbottom spending a penny more. If the later is the case, bin him now as he’s not trusted.
I suspect this will be a season to spend more time at home ironing one's ballsack every second saturday.
It's Labor Day here. Finished up a grilled steak with a baked potato and just cracked open a nice bottle of Chardonnay....
Its been a very laboured day here!!
Green Reaper
Holy ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/14681167
🙄
#2 Double Tap
Holy ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
just imagine the excitement.............
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8j4mn4eF-c
Holy ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Best Post I've ever seen from you. Well played sir.
02-09-2019, 10:43 PM
Kuntz itk?
He's only 56. Still do a job?
02-09-2019, 10:43 PM
I'm about to open a bottle of Kracken rum! :aok:
Poured half a bottle of that down the sink earlier. Along with a whole lot of other stuff you buy but never drink 😂
02-09-2019, 10:44 PM
With 16 minutes to go can I just ask, what's the exact opposite of a Daffy gif?
Poured half a bottle of that down the sink earlier. Along with a whole lot of other stuff you buy but never drink 😂
That was a waste of good rum!
Their league D1 this season:
Bolton almost binned
Bury binned
and
Coventry have no ground
Great league right enough.
Ignorant trumpet heids
Doncaster must be getting worried!
15 minutes to go. Announce Kent. Make it happen Ron.
02-09-2019, 10:45 PM
I’m going to have a wee Alt-A- Bhainne single malt, I got out of Sainsbury’s reduced from £37 to £20, it’s really nice. It took me 10 minutes to correct all the predictive text mistakes in that BTW, still not sure it’s right, 👍😊
02-09-2019, 10:46 PM
That was a waste of good rum!
It’s been a day like that 🤔
02-09-2019, 10:47 PM
He's signed for The Rangers for £7m!! Unless of course you mean Clark Kent because we need a Superman to get us out of this slump.
tonyrougier123
He's only 56. Still do a job?
I'd take him,he would want number 11 shirt.
Unfortunately everytime we send a team out just now we already have 11 kuntz 😉
DetroitHibs
Some poor sod with a gun in there mouth :dunno:
02-09-2019, 10:48 PM
I'd take him,he would want number 11 shirt.
Unfortunately everytime we send a team out just now we already have 11 kuntz 😉
Like in the video for 3 Lions. They all have that shirt on. :greengrin
02-09-2019, 10:49 PM
Rotherham fans were probably delighted to see the back of Scott Allan so it doesn’t really matter
Correct. And if you travel back through twitter you'll see a lot of their fans saying he's the best right back in their league at that time..
I’m going to have a wee Alt-A- Bhainne single malt, I got out of Sainsbury’s reduced from £37 to £20, it’s really nice. It took me 10 minutes to correct all the predictive text mistakes in that BTW, still not sure it’s right, 👍😊
Looks like the right ratio of vowels to consonants to me. Has anyone tried the Aldi malts and if so are they any good?
#2 Double Tap
He's signed for The Rangers for £7m!! Unless of course you mean Clark Kent because we need a Superman to get us out of this slump.
you dinny need super man when you got jesus the jackhammer upfront, wheres the faith!
That too. Announce Clark Kent!!!
02-09-2019, 10:50 PM
Could someone please photoshop one of those Christian Dildos onto Paul Heckingbottom's head, that should do the job.
02-09-2019, 10:51 PM
Greg Kiltie signs for Dunfermline on loan.
That too. Announce Clark Kent!!!
Just announce any Kent!
Looks like the right ratio of vowels to consonants to me. Has anyone tried the Aldi malts and if so are they any good?
The Lidl ones are ok but I guess that doesn’t answer your question. I hate when folk do that on review sites 😂
02-09-2019, 10:52 PM
Will you for ****'s sake sign a ****ing DM and a forward in the next ten minutes you comeletely ****ing deluded ****?
Just announce any Kent!
Didn't we already sign Useless Kent?
you dinny need super man when you got jesus the jackhammer upfront, wheres the faith!
With the rabbit as his striking partner. Knee tremblers all round.
Done
Headline
Hecky signs Useless Kent
02-09-2019, 10:54 PM
This is how it ends. Not with a bang, but with a right back.
I'm hearing we're signing Nae Kent.
Dundee about to announce a signing.
Done
Headline
Hecky signs Useless Kent .......................again
Have we resigned Trakys?
Done
Headline
Hecky signs Useless Kent
11 Kent’s beat again 😂
02-09-2019, 10:55 PM
Has been a disastrous couple of weeks for us and feels like a very sharp regression. Really hope we get someone else in dying seconds of this window. We need some positive news.
We're more likely to sign an announcement.
tonyrougier123
Done
Headline
Hecky signs Useless Kent .......................again
So we have signed nae kent,right kent,and possibly useless kent,or is that a useless kent that plays on the right but is still potentially nae kent??
02-09-2019, 10:56 PM
Didn't we already sign Useless Kent?
Aye 9.
I'm hearing we're signing Nae Kent.
At least Nae Kent cares.
Mackie?
Cabbage-Patch
Mackie has signed for Dundee
Hibs announce Mackie to Dundee on loan
02-09-2019, 10:57 PM
What happened to the HC saying he loves the loan window to get players the club he is at couldn’t afford as a transfer? Could it be, once again, Heckingbottom is talking utter ****?
Mackie announced for Dundee, season long loan.
So we have signed nae kent,right kent,and possibly useless kent,or is that a useless kent that plays on the right but is still potentially nae kent??
Frankly I'd be completely unsurprised if we announced we'd decided to invest in building Old Kent Road instead.
Good move for Mackie.
02-09-2019, 10:58 PM
We now have one natural left back at the club and are signing a right back. Utterly ****ing bizarre
02-09-2019, 10:59 PM
We now have one natural left back at the club and are signing a right back. Utterly ****ing bizarre
Yep. If Mr Hibs picks up another injury we are in even more trouble...
K-Zazu
And no defensive midfielder
Relax😯
It's the fun of supporting hibs.
Frankly I'd be completely unsurprised if we announced we'd decided to invest in building Old Kent Road instead.
Shefki Kuqi got a road named after him?
But disappointed that Mackie didn’t manage to stay in the team.
It was a great chance for him. Decent move providing he plays every week.
Anything happens to Lewis then we will play Newell and James there until Squirrel comes back.
02-09-2019, 11:00 PM
Window has slammed shut.
£7 million for Kent (plus his wages) ?!
I don’t even think he’s that good.
Are the SFA ever going to sort Financial fair play?
Anything happens to Lewis then we will play Newell and James there until Squirrel comes back.
Jesus christ imagine Newell as a LB. Nightmare fuel :paranoid:
K-Zazu
Maybe Heckingbottom thinks the window shuts tomorrow?
And no defensive midfielder
Literally none in the same team being ran over time and time again with no protection for the defence. It’s ****ing ludicrous.
02-09-2019, 11:01 PM
Jesus christ imagine Newell as a LB. Nightmare fuel :paranoid:
I wouldn’t bet against it at some point.
Boyle plays on the right? Newell is never a left back in his puff. Still to be convinced by James but regardless, we have one out and out left back at the club. Incredible we’ve loaned a player out to bring a loan player in to cover at right back and now we’re short at left back
Mackie announced for Dundee, season long loan.
Looks like journo quoted earlier was right. Naismith in as long as we get 1 out (Mackie) to free up a wage. What a hecking shambles we're in.
Hecky's at the wheel
Tell me how crap does it feel
We've got got Newell and Vela and Doidge
On the bench nursing their haemorrhoids
Doo, doo, doo,doo
02-09-2019, 11:02 PM
That will be that then...:rolleyes:
I’m just sitting refreshing the club website and twitter in the vain hope that a signing or three will appear....
Boyle plays on the right? Newell is never a left back in his puff. Still to be convinced by James but regardless, we have one out and out left back at the club. Incredible we’ve loaned a player out to bring a loan player in to cover at right back and now we’re short at left back
It doesn’t stop the usual bunch of tombola 😉
02-09-2019, 11:03 PM
Who is next in line behind Mackie or has been playing left back in the Dev team this season?
Left footed players are a rare breed.
I like Mackie - he made an arse of the handball at Ibrox but he has something and was decent back up.
The prick didn’t even care that much if Flo’ left 😂😂😂
Free tub of vaseline issued to every player because we're going to get buggered in every game with that squad...
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10264
02-09-2019, 11:04 PM
Do you think they just ****ed off for a curry tonight instead of bothering about, you know, getting players in?
Naismith announced
Who is next in line behind Mackie or has been playing left back in the Dev team this season?
I like Mackie - he made an arse of the handball at Ibrox but he has something and was decent back up.
Some Kent who's in the dev squad.
tonyrougier123
Hecky's at the wheel
Tell me how crap does it feel
We've got got Newell and Vela and Doidge
On the bench nursing their haemorrhoids
Doo, doo, doo,doo
👏👏👏
Don't think I've ever seen this place so poisonous. Every thread, every post. I honestly don't think the new guys will ever get a fair chance again because of who signed them and where from.
Green Reaper
What a dire TDD, was hoping for something to give at least a little hope and inspiration but it's been the exact opposite 😞
02-09-2019, 11:05 PM
Naismith confirmed on fishy twitter
****ing identity a left back to come in come the summer. Ask Roland Edge his opinion. Guaranteed we end up with Hanlon being roasted down the left.
Don't think I've ever seen this place so poisonous. Every thread, every post. I honestly don't think the new guys will ever get a fair chance again because of who signed them and where from.
Aye it’s pretty grim at the minute, it’s the hope that kills you though :(
tonyrougier123
Some Kent who's in the dev squad.
Another kent omg 😱
Naismith confirmed on fishy twitter
Solid signing.
When’s the next window open?
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 11:06 PM
Could someone please photoshop one of those Christian Dildos onto Paul Heckingbottom's head, that should do the job.
classless, I couldny put it on his head.
Wonder if we will still be looking about for frees.
Very surprised we didnt get in anither forward even if it meant Shaw going on loan. That's 2 seasons we have been short up front.
Looks like journo quoted earlier was right. Naismith in as long as we get 1 out (Mackie) to free up a wage. What a hecking shambles we're in.
Hiya Ron, good luck getting supporters to 'dig-deep' mate. We're blindly loyal but not completely ****ing stupid.
Is that the reason none of them apart from mcgregors replacement is getting a shout?
tonyrougier123
02-09-2019, 11:08 PM
Even the gaffer doesny like them.
They don't get picked!!
No idea what direction we’re now taking. Disgrace of a transfer window for a club our size in Scotland. Nothing is off the table now to what happens with our board and management.
classless, I couldny put it on his head.
:tee hee: :slipper:
02-09-2019, 11:10 PM
The club aren’t exactly helping themselves.
Even the average punter can see where we desperately need help and nothing’s been done.
Plus fans have every right to be pissed as OUR money has been wasted on wages for folk who aren’t hitting the standards required to perform at Hibs.
I’m a positive person but it’s not good enough what is happening as fans are being taken as mugs.
We still haven't said we're done.
Bring on the standard January “fixer upper” window. Half season tickets will sell by the bucket load...
ThatDayInMay
Naismith announced but not the usual ‘this concludes our business’ piece.
It’s the hope that kills you.
Even the gaffer doesny like them.
They don't get picked!!
That was one match, same as Allan on the right was one match. The way some keep repeating both those things you'd think it was always the case.
02-09-2019, 11:11 PM
Anyone think our Swedish midfielder might do a job?
If only we signed him tonight
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Ronster117
Very underwhelming.... I'm off to bed.
with nae kent taking us seriously and useless Kent at the wheel... long hard season ahead
Greenio
Just relieved that Flo is staying tbh.
Time to get on and get back to winning ways.
A
Hiya Ron, good luck getting supporters to 'dig-deep' mate. We're blindly loyal but not completely ****ing stupid.
They'll not get another penny from other that ticket sales until theres major improvement on the pitch!!
02-09-2019, 11:12 PM
Well the last couple of months is going to make it a great match day experience isn't it Leeann ?
How would you even begin to write that statement? Just easier to say nothing.
That was one match, same as Allan on the right was one match. The way some keep repeating both those things you'd think it was actually always the case.
I though my whisky was good, WTF are you on and I’m hoping it’s not too expensive 👍
A
He could still be bought as other countries transfer windows may still be open.
02-09-2019, 11:13 PM
How would you even begin to write that statement? Just easier to say nothing.
Hibs always do it.
The club aren’t exactly helping themselves.
Even the average punter can see where we desperately need help and nothing’s been done.
Plus fans have every right to be pissed as OUR money has been wasted on wages for folk who aren’t hitting the standards required to perform at Hibs.
I’m a positive person but it’s not good enough what is happening as fans are being taken as mugs.
No one is being taken for a mug. You pay only for the right to attend matches, nothing else. You get what you pay for.
Aye, but we have been!
02-09-2019, 11:14 PM
Anyone think our Swedish midfielder might do a job?
If only we signed him tonight
Is he better than Vela?
02-09-2019, 11:15 PM
I though my whisky was good, WTF are you on and I’m hoping it’s not too expensive 👍
Did you think of that original and clever reply all by yourself?
Yes thanks 👍
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10264
Head Coach Paul Heckingbottom said: “Jason is someone who knows the league and has done well up here before unlike the useless fuds i signed. I will try to stop being a turnipheid in the future and will leave transfers to the recruitment team.
A
Congratulations in finding a positive at a difficult time, but it is a reasonable one.
A good player who has been in excellent form and we'll be seeing him until at least January.
#2 Double Tap
02-09-2019, 11:16 PM
A
lets all hope so!!!
Head Coach Paul Heckingbottom said: “Jason is someone who knows the league and has done well up here before unlike the useless fuds i signed. I will try to stop being a turnipheid in the future and will leave transfers to the recruitment team.
Very honest of him :wink:
RossScott1991
Out of all the new signings
Josh Vela is the one I’m most disappointed in soo far. Guys like Newell I just had a feeling weren’t gonna be up to it, but Vela sounded like a great signing especially reaction from Bolton fans. Again he may be suffering due to our manager, but I don’t really know what type of midfielder he is. Confused, and he’s Probaly confused.
But anyway truth been told he has been absolutely useless soo far.
02-09-2019, 11:17 PM
Josh Vela is the one I’m most disappointed in soo far. Guys like Newell I just had a feeling weren’t gonna be up to it, but Vela sounded like a great signing especially reaction from Bolton fans. Again he may be suffering due to our manager, but I don’t really know what type of midfielder he is. Confused, and he’s Probaly confused.
You think Doidge has been less disappointing than Vela?? :confused:
MagicSwirlingShip
02-09-2019, 11:18 PM
He hadn't kicked a ball in anger since February time. Needs to settle in.
Just catching up on this thread just now and it’s just page after page mocking Heckingbottom. There is no chance this guy ever wins over the fans now.
But anyway truth been told he has been absolutely useless soo far.He's not kicked a ball in quite a while, I'm not surprised at all he looks a bit off the pace
02-09-2019, 11:19 PM
No one is being taken for a mug. You pay only for the right to attend matches, nothing else. You get what you pay for.
Yes, we're just consumers of a product like any other. One week its a Hotpoint washing machine, the next it's a Hibs match and then a week later its Ayr Utd. We can in no way be thought of as the financial lifeblood of the club, a resource without which there would be no Hibernian, a pretty much finite resource which the club utterly depends upon to keep afloat. There is no relationship between fans and club beyond the commercial transaction of buying acces to 90 minutes of football, no emotional investment whatsoever and no need for the club to treat the supporters carefully.
02-09-2019, 11:20 PM
Is he better than Vela?Who knows. Like I've said over and over though - Vela will take a while to get up to speed
02-09-2019, 11:20 PM
I don't have so much of a problem with the players we've signed but with the players we've not signed.
Even those who have started slowly might improve and come good.
That midfield terrifies me and if we get an injury or two up front? Well........
02-09-2019, 11:21 PM
Its about time we started a protest, sack the clubs twitter feed person. No statement saying we are done. :agree:
That midfield terrifies me and if we get an injury or tow up front? Well........
We've been light up top for a while now
Just catching up on this thread just now and it’s just page after page mocking Heckingbottom. There is no chance this guy ever wins over the fans now.
Yep, he could win the next 4 in a row, thumping Hearts 3-0, but then lose the 5th game and the knife's would be sharply back out. He's onto a lost cause now because elements of our support make their minds up and theres no changing it at times
tonyrougier123
Are you trying to pick arguments again??
02-09-2019, 11:23 PM
Honestly can't believe we never signed a striker on loan. Begs belief that he thinks we're ok to just go at it with Kamberi, Doidge and Shaw. Unreal
tonyrougier123
Yep, he could win the next 4 in a row, thumping Hearts 3-0, but then lose the 5th game and the knife's would be sharply back out. He's onto a lost cause now because elements of our support make their minds up and theres no changing it at times
Thats an extremely unlikely scenario you just made up
No idea what direction we’re now taking. Disgrace of a transfer window for a club our size in Scotland. Nothing is off the table now to what happens with our board and management.
I’m afraid that’s where I am across all area of the club - we seem to be drifting back into slow and steady rather than seizing the initiative. Awful signings, awful communication, awful (lack of) innovation and creativity. Feel good factor has left the building.
02-09-2019, 11:24 PM
MW’s response was to a sarcastic reply to his legitimate point to be fair.
Yeah, it's actually pathetic. He isn't doing a good job at all but the level of poison on here is unparalleled with anything I've seen before. It was genuinely better after the hearts cup final, Malmö, play off failure, relegation etc
Never seen a manager take consistent personal abuse on this scale. Wondering if it isn't just the signings who are disliked because of where they come from...
#2 Double Tap
if he done that, the majority would swing back onside, including some of the guys who really dislike him.
02-09-2019, 11:25 PM
Thats an extremely unlikely scenario you just made up
Agree, when did we last beat hearts by 3 clear goals? 6-2 game?
02-09-2019, 11:26 PM
No, that would be the guy I was replying to.
MW’s response was to a sarcastic reply to his legitimate point to be fair.
02-09-2019, 11:27 PM
Yeah, it's actually pathetic. He isn't doing a good job at all but the level of poison on here is unparalleled with anything I've seen before. It was genuinely better after the hearts cup final, Malmö, play off failure, relegation etc
Never seen a manager take consistent personal abuse on this scale. Wondering if it isn't just the signings who are disliked because of where they come from...
Naw it wisny.
02-09-2019, 11:28 PM
What are your thoughts on our transfer activity and how do you think we'll do this season?
Is it proportional to the level of income the club generate and do you think it will take us where you expect the club to be?
Decent chance we could beat Hertz as they're as p1sh as us. Killie away twice sounds beyond us in our present state.
Naw it wisny.
It was. Was nothing like this level of personal abuse in every thread at those times.
02-09-2019, 11:29 PM
No, he's in bother because we've been playing pish football since the beginning of the top six last season - and before that even when we were winning. He's in trouble because he hasn't banked any of the things that managers need to protect them in the lean times: a team with good shape that plays with energy and fight, some stand out players to give hope, some inspirational leadership and the impression of ambition and serious intent. All of that is missing and on top of it all everything coming out of the club seems to be understated, low key and designed to dampen expectations. And all of this at a time when we should be bulding on financial strength, growing from season to season and capitalising on post Cup win goodwill, large season ticket numbers and big crowds and the financial stability resulting from the ownership transfer.
This painting should look like a masterpiece and instead it looks like a child's colouring in book.
PenCHibee
**** deadline day for what we needed, but at least I made my first ITK post :thumbsup:
tonyrougier123
Your at it.
02-09-2019, 11:30 PM
What are your thoughts on our transfer activity and how do you think we'll do this season?
Is it proportional to the level of income the club generate and do you think it will take us where you expect the club to be?Not really sure any level of perceived failure in the transfer market merits personally abusing managers in every thread.
I'm not really sure on my thoughts, don't know if any of the guys have played consistently enough to be judged yet. We'll see.