View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2019 transfer thread
16-07-2019, 07:55 PM
We must have some team if Kamberi leaving is seen as OK by some. I'd be interested in how we would be better off without him.
I agree, but we don’t know what’s in the wings
We must have some team if Kamberi leaving is seen as OK by some. I'd be interested in how we would be better off without him.
If he were to leave for free I'd agree but 2 million is absolutely brilliant money for Flo, considering what McGinn went for.
We wouldn’t. He has his faults but he a good striker.
16-07-2019, 07:59 PM
I remember before Mowbray came in there was quite a lot of fans who would have been happy to see O’Connor sold as he had gone through a dip in form after a promising start. Hopefully, he stays with us this season and continues the promising start he’s had in pre-season.
16-07-2019, 08:05 PM
Correct.
Can they start to have better names as well please?
The latest being Jon Smith is just an absolute piss take now, think he’s trying to wind me up.
Yes and no more English. We want 47 foreigners with exciting names as they’ll clearly be better players
16-07-2019, 08:12 PM
I agree, but we don’t know what’s in the wings
Indeed we don't we could buy somebody who scores 25 or 2 depending on how anyone wishes to argue. I,ll stick with Flo
16-07-2019, 08:15 PM
Has anybody asked what’s the best route to the ground to drop Flo off 😂
Been there today!!
Train to Darlington, change, 30 minutes to the boro.
16-07-2019, 08:17 PM
I'd sell the Kamberi of last season if we got £1m after any percentage owed to Grasshoppers and then signed McNulty, even on loan.
I'd keep the Kamberi of his first six months unless we got offered £5m plus.
It's up to him to decide which player he wants to be.
16-07-2019, 08:26 PM
We need to be building a squad with strength and depth no depleting us leaving us with yet another player to find to replace. I know money talks and every player has a price but I’d not be selling Kamberi this summer unless it’s ridiculously good money which for me 2m isn’t that. Just my opinion
Only caveat was unless a replacement was there ready to go who is better.
16-07-2019, 08:29 PM
We need to be building a squad with strength and depth no depleting us leaving us with yet another player to find to replace. I know money talks and every player has a price but I’d not be selling Kamberi this summer unless it’s ridiculously good money which for me 2m isn’t that. Just my opinion
That's the thing though we would need a replacement +1 in my opinion
16-07-2019, 08:31 PM
That's the thing though we would need a replacement +1 in my opinion
Agree we need at least another 1 as it stands so that would be 2 quality strikers we need, I know more come available at end of the window but it’s a big risk to hedge your bets as if it doesn’t happen you go into the season toiling potentially. I’m sure they know what they are doing so let’s wait and see
16-07-2019, 08:32 PM
Agree we need at least another 1 as it stands so that would be 2 quality strikers we need, I know more come available at end of the window but it’s a big risk to hedge your bets as if it doesn’t happen you go into the season toiling potentially. I’m sure they know what they are doing so let’s wait and see
Absolutely
16-07-2019, 09:20 PM
Heckingbottom again saying we are going with a small squad this season and central midfield is the priority. Said we will use some development squad players when injury suspension or loss of form comes into play.
16-07-2019, 09:21 PM
I'll have some of what you're smoking if you think £2m isn't a good price for Kamberi.
16-07-2019, 09:23 PM
Heckingbottom again saying we are going with a small squad this season and central midfield is the priority. Said we will use some development squad players when injury suspension or loss of form comes into play.
That’s fine with me, I’d rather we did that than sign the likes of Mavrias and Nelom.
Starting 11 has got to get better than it is now though. Which I’m sure it will be.
16-07-2019, 09:25 PM
I'll have some of what you're smoking if you think £2m isn't a good price for Kamberi.
Aye ok nae bother
I didn’t say it wasn’t a good price I said it wasn’t a ridiculous offer, regardless it doesn’t make it fact cause you think differently
16-07-2019, 09:26 PM
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/paulheckingbottom.png
“Central midfield aside we are happy with the squad”
Bit worrying. For me we need another striker, winger and two central midfield players.
16-07-2019, 09:29 PM
I remember before Mowbray came in there was quite a lot of fans who would have been happy to see O’Connor sold as he had gone through a dip in form after a promising start. Hopefully, he stays with us this season and continues the promising start he’s had in pre-season.
Yep, this definitely happened. Wasn’t even sold, many wanted Gaz punted.
16-07-2019, 09:30 PM
Bit worrying. For me we need another striker, winger and two central midfield players.
We need two strikers. Oli is going out on loan.
Here’s Lucy!
16-07-2019, 09:31 PM
Kamberi to Middlesbrough 😂
You'll find, on an earlier post today, from our resident Frank Carson, that his real name is Kambernie.
My sides have just, just stopped splitting.
16-07-2019, 09:31 PM
Name a better striker outside Glasgow in our league when on form?
Here’s Lucy!
16-07-2019, 09:33 PM
We need two strikers. Oli is going out on loan.
Definitely two required.
Quality ones too, not rubbish please Hibs.
16-07-2019, 09:35 PM
You can still be happy with the squad but if the opportunity presents itself to improve it you’d still take it.
Managers lie, they just say whatever it takes to get the interview over and done with.
16-07-2019, 09:36 PM
Johnny Smith from Bristol City was never signing and just played as a courtesy? Not sure I understand or agree with that
16-07-2019, 09:41 PM
I wouldn't take that as gospel. He said we're missing loads of chances so need a striker and two if kamberi is allegedly going although I can't see him going. Central midfield is a priority but with nearly seven weeks of the window I'm not unduly worried. There is always shocks in the league cup but I'm sure we will qualify and the big game becomes st mirren in the opening league game. Too many stressing with so much time in the window. As the window goes on better players will become available so let's wait and see where we are at the end of the window before judging.
16-07-2019, 09:42 PM
Johnny Smith from Bristol City was never signing and just played as a courtesy? Not sure I understand or agree with that
Where are you reading that?
16-07-2019, 09:44 PM
Where are you reading that?
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2019/07/16/hibs-head-coach-paul-heckingbottom-insists-kids-will-get-chance-to-shine-in-streamlined-set-up-jonny-smith-will-donkin-tranfer-news/
16-07-2019, 09:47 PM
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2019/07/16/hibs-head-coach-paul-heckingbottom-insists-kids-will-get-chance-to-shine-in-streamlined-set-up-jonny-smith-will-donkin-tranfer-news/
Cheers.
I can see the point of offering an ex-player or someone local training facilities but to offer them as a courtesy to someone based hundreds of miles away seems a bit strange.
16-07-2019, 09:54 PM
So we’ve allowed a player we have no affiliation to with no interest of signing or train and play for us?
Dont agree with that at all.
16-07-2019, 09:57 PM
Don’t see the big deal he might have impressed nothing lost
16-07-2019, 09:59 PM
Maybe just a nicer way of saying he wasn’t good enough and we weren’t interested?
Looks like he trained for a few days and then played as a trialist. I don’t see us doing that purely out of courtesy.
16-07-2019, 10:09 PM
Little bit concerning that all things seem to have came to a stop so it seems. 2 strikers short, no holding midfielder. Boyle out again currently. Needing a right winger back up. Can see hecky getting it tight if we don’t have a decent start. Scott Allan our only exciting signing in my opinion. Rest are totally untested at this level.
Cosgrove scored 21 for Aberdeen last season. Wouldn't swap him for Kamberi though.
16-07-2019, 10:14 PM
Little bit concerning that all things seem to have came to a stop so it seems. 2 strikers short, no holding midfielder. Boyle out again currently. Needing a right winger back up. Can see hecky getting it tight if we don’t have a decent start. Scott Allan our only exciting signing in my opinion. Rest are totally untested at this level.
Agreed. Without a further two strikers and at least one holding midfielder I think we’ll come up short over the season.
16-07-2019, 10:14 PM
Am now getting abut confused after Heck’s latest announcement Going with Streamlined Squad and happy with what we have apart from adding a midfielderYoung players will be used if players injured
Last season showed that with injuries we struggled We lost 11 first team players and haven’t recruited anywhere near that number
With no debt and new investment ,why are we going with smaller squad and young players with not a lot of first team experience Am all for blooding good youngsters at the right time in a winning team preferably Murray deserves more game time and was already in the first team squad as it was
Just wondered what others views are on this
Am now getting abut confused after Heck’s latest announcement Going with Streamlined Squad and happy with what we have apart from adding a midfielderYoung players will be used if players injured
Last season showed that with injuries we struggled We lost 11 first team players and haven’t recruited anywhere near that number
With no debt and new investment ,why are we going with smaller squad and young players with not a lot of first team experience Am all for blooding good youngsters at the right time in a winning team preferably Murray deserves more game time and was already in the first team squad as it was
Sounds to me like he’s been stung by the Ojo situation.
My guess is his agent has pointed towards our recent takeover and investment in order to squeeze more money out of us for his player and when we haven’t bowed to their demands they have ******ed off to Aberdeen.
Hecky is now saying we’re operating with a small squad and focusing on giving youth players a chance so other players we are trying to sign don’t start playing silly buggers in the same way if they think we are in desperate need of them for the squad.
16-07-2019, 10:28 PM
[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;5847427]Am now getting abut confused after Heck’s latest announcement Going with Streamlined Squad and happy with what we have apart from adding a midfielderYoung players will be used if players injured
I agree with you re the confusing element, he stated last season we need to have more strength in depth, unless what he’s meaning is go with a smaller squad with more quality and supplemented with good young lads. We did have a lot of chuff with your Nelom, Mavrias type squad players I’m guessing he’s meaning move away from that but not sure.
He may also be trying to play mind games with potential targets and clubs, to force their hand which is a common tactic. Seems a clever guy so I’m guessing we have to trust him
16-07-2019, 10:38 PM
He knows what is needed. I still fully expect to get
2 x central midfielders
1 x winger
1 x striker
Omeonga + defensive minded midfielder
Loan from English league
Mcnulty
16-07-2019, 10:45 PM
A central midfielder will sign soon - be patient.
DetroitHibs
16-07-2019, 10:53 PM
It should be relatively simple. In order to improve on last season, we need players that improve and replace some of our starting 11. So far I'd say Allan over Omeonga is the only upgrade. So far we don't have McNulty signed or replaced, Doidge is a different type of forward and a downgrade from McNulty. All the other lads haven't improved the starting 11 one bit IMO.
K-Zazu
16-07-2019, 10:59 PM
Omeonga and McNulty and a defensive mid and I will be contented
16-07-2019, 11:24 PM
Wipe the slate clean with Kamberi think Lennon fiasco has knocked the stuffing out of him confidence wise and mentally could be a great season ahead if old flo can put it together
16-07-2019, 11:28 PM
[QUOTE=Ronniekirk;5847427]Am now getting abut confused after Heck’s latest announcement Going with Streamlined Squad and happy with what we have apart from adding a midfielderYoung players will be used if players injured
I agree with you re the confusing element, he stated last season we need to have more strength in depth, unless what he’s meaning is go with a smaller squad with more quality and supplemented with good young lads. We did have a lot of chuff with your Nelom, Mavrias type squad players I’m guessing he’s meaning move away from that but not sure.
He may also be trying to play mind games with potential targets and clubs, to force their hand which is a common tactic. Seems a clever guy so I’m guessing we have to trust him
Going with a streamlined squad cos the money is being spent on the indoor full sized pitch ...we should have cash to spend, even given who we have brought in, yet it seems we are drawing in the purse strings again...all I can say is that I hope the players that we have, enjoy the training inside, in inclement weather and that it helps them with their passing and touch, as well as making them less injury prone, cos we are going to need to see an improvement in their availability and ability, as they will need to be ready to play more and be improved players from last season...I reckon we will bring in a centre mid and perhaps a forward and not much else unless they are really cheap.
16-07-2019, 11:39 PM
[QUOTE=SMAXXA;5847447]
Going with a streamlined squad cos the money is being spent on the indoor full sized pitch ...we should have cash to spend, even given who we have brought in, yet it seems we are drawing in the purse strings again...all I can say is that I hope the players that we have, enjoy the training inside, in inclement weather and that it helps them with their passing and touch, as well as making them less injury prone, cos we are going to need to see an improvement in their availability and ability, as they will need to be ready to play more and be improved players from last season...I reckon we will bring in a centre mid and perhaps a forward and not much else unless they are really cheap.
Or maybe it's all a bluff or maybe Hecky likes working with a smaller squad?
17-07-2019, 12:27 AM
[QUOTE=SMAXXA;5847447]
17-07-2019, 01:45 AM
Cosgrove
sauzee=legend
17-07-2019, 04:42 AM
Omeonga and McNulty and a defensive mid and I will be contented
100% agree with this.
At a push, 1 more winger for different options.
17-07-2019, 05:28 AM
When was the last time he was on form? Over a year ago?
17-07-2019, 05:36 AM
Cosgrove
Eamon Brophy too.
Kamberi is a good player on form but if we get offered 2 million he will be gone asap.
Juice-Terry
17-07-2019, 05:39 AM
McNulty is in talks with Charlton who are now favourites to sign him - unless Hibs are willing to pay more for the transfer. Wages not an issue. He still prefers coming to Hibs. Impeccable source.
17-07-2019, 05:41 AM
That is 100% irrelevant to the suggestion that £2m is not an acceptable offer for Kamberi!
And I actually agree, that when on form Kamberi would rank right up there, but he has not been on form for a long long time, has regressed rather than developed, has been shown to actually have poor very ball control, and is a petulant potentially troublesome kid.
Given all of that I'd happily take 20-25% of £2m and use his wage on McNulty.
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 05:54 AM
That is 100% irrelevant to the suggestion that £2m is not an acceptable offer for Kamberi!
And I actually agree, that when on form Kamberi would rank right up there, but he has not been on form for a long long time, has regressed rather than developed, has been shown to actually have poor very ball control, and is a petulant potentially troublesome kid.
I think 4 million would be about right for kamberi,his movement and style is superb.had alot to contend with last season,I think we should tell clubs in for him to cough up or bolt!!imagine our options up top if he goes....grimm!
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:00 AM
Someone email that george craig and tell him to get his finger oot!! This thread and hibs need a wee bit excitement again 👍😉.triple signing would be nice striker, CM, winger!
Clarence
17-07-2019, 06:00 AM
I think 4 million would be about right for kamberi,his movement and style is superb.had alot to contend with last season,I think we should tell clubs in for him to cough up or bolt!!imagine our options up top if he goes....grimm!
4 million of what currency?
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:06 AM
4 million of what currency?
U seen what players are going for??
Rowan vine cost birmingham 3million ffs.
Maybe we should just let all our assets go for nowt,easily one of the best strikers in scotland.
DetroitHibs
17-07-2019, 06:10 AM
Sell Kamberi and burst the bank for Moult.
Juice-Terry
17-07-2019, 06:12 AM
Where is Moult now? Championship in England somewhere? If he could recapture his Motherwell form for us he'd be a superb signing.
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:13 AM
He would be some signing right enough.
Does he get a game at preston?
17-07-2019, 06:17 AM
U seen what players are going for??
Rowan vine cost birmingham 3million ffs.
Maybe we should just let all our assets go for nowt,easily one of the best strikers in scotland.
Rowan vine signed for Birmingham 12 years ago and had scored almost 50 goals by that time, Kamberi's best goal tally has came for grasshoppers reserve side, not quite the same
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:19 AM
Think he has played pre season friendlies for Preston and scored
Your right just had a wee look.
He has started pre season really strong,could be a big season for him at preston,unfortunately dont think he will be in a hibs top anytime soon.
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:24 AM
Rowan vine signed for Birmingham 12 years ago and had scored almost 50 goals by that time, Kamberi's best goal tally has came for grasshoppers reserve side, not quite the same
50 goals for who barcalona?? Geez a break! Guy had been around a few clubs to get that 50 goals.luton,colchester.took him 8 years as well,what age is kamberi??
17-07-2019, 06:25 AM
So we’ve allowed a player we have no affiliation to with no interest of signing or train and play for us?
Dont agree with that at all.
:agree: Especially since the games arranged for the development team are meant to develop our own players, given that we have given up playing in the development league. So that's one young player (possibly two with Donkin as well) who could have got 45 minutes against an EPL development team that has missed out.
Hibs1969
17-07-2019, 06:30 AM
Kambernie can bolt. He won't hit the apple IMO. Not consistently anyway.
You have to be of a certain vintage to appreciate that one. I miss Bob Monkhouse.
17-07-2019, 06:32 AM
:agree: Especially since the games arranged for the development team are meant to develop our own players, given that we have given up playing in the development league. So that's one young player (possibly two with Donkin as well) who could have got 45 minutes against an EPL development team that has missed out.
They have all season to develop its one game 🙈
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:36 AM
Ive never seen kamberi be petulant or huffy.
Frustrated at times definately.
When Moult signed for Well he had been playing at non league level. ie below the level of all our summer signings. :wink:
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 06:41 AM
When Moult signed for Well he had been playing at non league level. ie below the level of all our summer signings. :wink:
And this season he will need to prove he can cut in the championship,in and out there team last season,mostly bench appearances it seems.
He was really good at well. Fast,strong,could take a free kick.
He has started pre season really strong,could be a big season for him at preston,unfortunately dont think he will be in a hibs top anytime soon.Sorry mate I deleted my post as I couldnt find his goals pre season but Im sure he has been playing, did notice they signed a 34 year old Striker recently though
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 07:05 AM
Sorry mate I deleted my post as I couldnt find his goals pre season but Im sure he has been playing, did notice they signed a 34 year old Striker recently though
No probs bud 👍.
Preston also have jayden stockley,he was banging them in down south before he went to them.former aberdeen player.id take him at hibs too.moult played last night didnt score though.
Souter96Mac
17-07-2019, 07:18 AM
Would be sad to see Kamberi go as I'm a big fan of his. However if we are able to receive a £2 million bid for him, after only picking him up from obscurity, then that would be very difficult to turn down.
17-07-2019, 07:24 AM
Said a while ago McNulty was exploring his options down south. Yes he has enjoyed his Hibs experience and family etc here but ££ talks.
Hibs will bring in another midfielder soon 100%.
Personally we would be mad to sell Flo now and for anything less than £3 million as Grasshoppers receive a cut too.
Plus Flo on his day was unplayable - it’s taken him a while to get over the Lennon issue but I believe he will be a massive threat this season. Though playing 4-3-3 means it will be either him or Doidge up front. But we need depth.
The best 4-3-3 I’ve seen are when front 3 rotate - otherwise the central striker can be very isolated/ easily marked.
DetroitHibs
17-07-2019, 07:25 AM
He has started pre season really strong,could be a big season for him at preston,unfortunately dont think he will be in a hibs top anytime soon.
Thats unfortunate. He never really nailed down a starting position last season, hoping for the right money he’d be available. His record in Scotland was very good, just what we need.
17-07-2019, 07:25 AM
It should be relatively simple. In order to improve on last season, we need players that improve and replace some of our starting 11. So far I'd say Allan over Omeonga is the only upgrade. So far we don't have McNulty signed or replaced, Doidge is a different type of forward and a downgrade from McNulty. All the other lads haven't improved the starting 11 one bit IMO.
After one competitive game I'm not sure how you can say Doidge is a downgrade. How many goals did McNulty score in 5 months outwith penalties? 4 goals in 15 games.
Let's give Doidge a chance.
17-07-2019, 07:35 AM
You can still be happy with the squad but if the opportunity presents itself to improve it you’d still take it.
Managers lie, they just say whatever it takes to get the interview over and done with.
Exactly, the way to spot if a manager is telling lies is to check if their lips are moving.
supermcginn
17-07-2019, 07:44 AM
After one competitive game I'm not sure how you can say Doidge is a downgrade. How many goals did McNulty score in 5 months outwith penalties? 4 goals in 15 games.
Exactly. Doidge will be good for us. Mcnulty is so overrated on here its crazy.
17-07-2019, 07:45 AM
Thats a fair point. Willing to give the guy a chance. Hopefully Doidge and Kamberi up front on Saturday and a few goals to get them off and running. I think 2 million for Kamberi would be too good to turn down however i don't think it would be great selling him at this stage when we're already a body short up front in my opinion
17-07-2019, 07:52 AM
[QUOTE=SMAXXA;5847447]
That’s ***** though, we’ve spent money this window! £350k for Doidge is the figure I’ve read on here, tried to throw £125k for Ojo, we aren’t drawing in the purse strings at all. Our activity so far totally contradicts your point.
17-07-2019, 07:53 AM
So Smith and Donkin won't get deals. So who's next? Are we playing the waiting game with Omeonga and McNulty? What about our backup DM?
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 07:59 AM
If that's true that we are only bringing in one more player then I'm in the worried gang. At this stage we possibly look weaker than last season. I was assuming that there was still a few more players to come in. Especially with us now having no debt and some money in the bank.
17-07-2019, 08:00 AM
So Smith and Donkin won't get deals. So who's next? Are we playing the waiting game with Omeonga and McNulty? What about our backup DM?
I'm glad we're not just signing players for the sake of it. Would be nice to get a few more in though!
bigswissstriker
17-07-2019, 08:05 AM
Anyone heard anything about us signing Joshua vela from Bolton?
17-07-2019, 08:08 AM
No. Do tell us more. :greengrin
MagicSwirlingShip
17-07-2019, 08:09 AM
Same agency as Omeonga 🤔
17-07-2019, 08:11 AM
No but would be a terrific signing. Bolton fans love him.
17-07-2019, 08:11 AM
Same agency as Omeonga 🤔
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Josh_Vela
Defender/midfielder according to Wiki. Left Bolton at end of 2018-19 season - doesn't say if he's signed for another club yet.
17-07-2019, 08:12 AM
Is he a DM?
17-07-2019, 08:13 AM
Is he a DM?
Defender/CM according to Wiki.
17-07-2019, 08:14 AM
We were linked to him under Lennon
Robbo6-2
Can't see us getting Vela in, think Hull are in for him.
Seen him play a few times,mostly at right back tho. But a very good player.
Think he switched to centre mid for Boltons season in league 1 and scored a few goals.
Would be a really good signing
Defender/CM according to Wiki.
Football Manager (I know) has his listed as an AM.
17-07-2019, 08:17 AM
I signed him last night and he's listed as a box to box CM on mine.
Dublin07
17-07-2019, 08:20 AM
He is currently being held in McInnes Mansion in the holding cell waiting on hibs offer. Once the offer is made McInnes will instruct his team to increase the offer by 5k per week and the promise of champions league football and year round sunshine.
17-07-2019, 08:20 AM
He is currently being held in McInnes Mansion in the holding cell waiting on hibs offer. Once the offer is made McInnes will instruct his team to increase the offer by 5k per week and the promise of champions league football and year round sunshine.
😂 very good
The Leith Dutch
17-07-2019, 08:28 AM
The problem here is that the £2m is largely irrelevant - I don't think it puts us in the market for a striker we couldn't sign right now.
Add to that the fact that I'll bet the house that Flo will score more goals this season than money sitting in the Hibs bank account.
Right now we need two Centre midfielders - probably starters - and another striker who, at worst, will be challenging for a starting berth.
Tough to find and time is running short.
Adding replacing Flo - fantastic first six months and decent so far this pre-season vs issues under Lennon and not stellar played largely out
of position in PH's opening - would not be something I'd want to chuck in there.
The very fact that £2m may be on the table suggests some people thing that his opening form is the real player and last season the aberation.
17-07-2019, 08:29 AM
🤣
MagicSwirlingShip
17-07-2019, 08:31 AM
The problem here is that the £2m is largely irrelevant - I don't think it puts us in the market for a striker we couldn't sign right now.
Add to that the fact that I'll bet the house that Flo will score more goals this season than money sitting in the Hibs bank account.
Right now we need two Centre midfielders - probably starters - and another striker who, at worst, will be challenging for a starting berth.
Adding replacing Flo - fantastic first six months and decent so far this pre-season vs issues under Lennon and not stellar played largely out
of position in PH's opening - would not be something I'd want to chuck in there.
The very fact that £2m may be on the table suggests some people thing that his opening form is the real player and last season the aberation.
£2m will never be irrelevant to Hibs, especially with an indoor training facility to build.
The old adage my old man used to tell me is still true, Hibs would sell their Granny
17-07-2019, 08:34 AM
No one is offering 2m for flo.
17-07-2019, 08:37 AM
Ooooo a hibs rumour
Good stuff
bigswissstriker
17-07-2019, 08:41 AM
No. Do tell us more. :greengrin
Been told we are interested was just wondering if someone could add to that.
17-07-2019, 08:45 AM
Eamon Brophy too.
Kamberi is a good player on form but if we get offered 2 million he will be gone asap.
On form kamberi is much, much better than Brophy. Only 3 goals behind him last season...
17-07-2019, 08:46 AM
[QUOTE=eastcoasthibby;5847518]
That’s ***** though, we’ve spent money this window! £350k for Doidge is the figure I’ve read on here, tried to throw £125k for Ojo, we aren’t drawing in the purse strings at all. Our activity so far totally contradicts your point.
No idea why this has been quoted as my post I didn’t post this and I agree it’s pish
17-07-2019, 08:51 AM
On form kamberi is much, much better than Brophy. Only 3 goals behind him last season...
Being only 3 goals behind is not exactly a great argument that he’s ‘much much better’.
Being ‘in form’ more often is what makes players better than others. His career so far may suggest that his great half season with us was not the norm. Kamberi has it all to prove this season- no excuses now.
17-07-2019, 08:55 AM
Can't see us getting Vela in, think Hull are in for him.
Seen him play a few times,mostly at right back tho. But a very good player.
Think he switched to centre mid for Boltons season in league 1 and scored a few goals.
Would be a really good signing
Hecky better brush up the powerpoint presentation, then! :greengrin
17-07-2019, 09:04 AM
Said a while ago McNulty was exploring his options down south. Yes he has enjoyed his Hibs experience and family etc here but ££ talks.
Hibs will bring in another midfielder soon 100%.
Personally we would be mad to sell Flo now and for anything less than £3 million as Grasshoppers receive a cut too.
Plus Flo on his day was unplayable - it’s taken him a while to get over the Lennon issue but I believe he will be a massive threat this season. Though playing 4-3-3 means it will be either him or Doidge up front. But we need depth.
The best 4-3-3 I’ve seen are when front 3 rotate - otherwise the central striker can be very isolated/ easily marked.
Which midfielder?
17-07-2019, 09:13 AM
Being only 3 goals behind is not exactly a great argument that he’s ‘much much better’.
Being ‘in form’ more often is what makes players better than others. His career so far may suggest that his great half season with us was not the norm. Kamberi has it all to prove this season- no excuses now.
The point he’s making is that an off form Kamberi was only 3 goals worse off than an in form Brophy
No probs bud 👍.
Preston also have jayden stockley,he was banging them in down south before he went to them.former aberdeen player.id take him at hibs too.moult played last night didnt score though.
Stockley had never played above League 1 level when he joined Aberdeen. My Sheep friends thought he was awful, Like Cosgrave without skill, one said. He left after 1 season, went to Exeter, started banging them in & was sold to Preston for £750k. Moult reportedly went for about half that. Doidge has a similar (or better) profile to those 2. With the right service I'm sure he can be as good as Moult & certainly better than Stockley was in Scotland.
sean04
17-07-2019, 09:21 AM
The point he’s making is that an off form Kamberi was only 3 goals worse off than an in form Brophy
Also spent a lot of games out on the left. Out of position
I think half the researchers on FM haven't a clue with players and overly boost their favourites stat wise.
Good article IMO by Danny Galbraith on the OJO non transfer.
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/danny-galbraith-paul-heckingbottoms-done-16595153
17-07-2019, 09:33 AM
Hecky better brush up the powerpoint presentation, then! :greengrin
Where does he need to drive to and at what time of the night?!?!
We can't sign McNulty right now but £2m would put us in the market for him, with plenty change to spare.
17-07-2019, 09:39 AM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/danny-galbraith-paul-heckingbottoms-done-16595153
It's not a great article, because Heckingbottom hadn't attacked Ojo. He said he wants players who come here to buy in. The thing that has us speculating about Ojo's character is the timeline presented in the press, the comments of the Scunny chairman, and Ojo's documented behaviour regarding contracts and so called strikes.
17-07-2019, 09:41 AM
Good share, Brog.
I enjoy Galbraith's writing and both agree and disagree with him in different parts of this article.
I do smile to myself though, when he uses terms like 'lacklustre' and 'uninspired' to describe us. I wonder how he would describe his performances for Hibs, aside from his goal at Parkhead.
By performances, I mean the ones in between the imaginary injuries.
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 09:44 AM
Stockley had never played above League 1 level when he joined Aberdeen. My Sheep friends thought he was awful, Like Cosgrave without skill, one said. He left after 1 season, went to Exeter, started banging them in & was sold to Preston for £750k. Moult reportedly went for about half that. Doidge has a similar (or better) profile to those 2. With the right service I'm sure he can be as good as Moult & certainly better than Stockley was in Scotland.
Think stockley has improved quite a bit imo since his sheep days.hopefully doidge does the business though 👍
Just to add preston are in talks with hugill another striker.so one of them may be available.id take either tbh.wishful thinking though.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 09:49 AM
Best just to move on from this whole Ojo thing. This transfer combined with the result at the weekend has really created a real doom and gloom mood with Hibs fans at the moment.
The reality is that some of the players we signed were likely offered contracts elsewhere but they chose Hibs. Only difference is that we stupidly discussed this before a contract was signed meaning the whole thing played out in the media.
17-07-2019, 09:57 AM
Best just to move on from this whole Ojo thing. This transfer combined with the result at the weekend has really created a real doom and gloom mood with Hibs fans at the moment.
The reality is that some of the players we signed were likely offered contracts elsewhere but they chose Hibs. Only difference is that we stupidly discussed this before a contract was signed meaning the whole thing played out in the media.
Hibs didn't discuss it that was Scunny chairman.
hibbie02
17-07-2019, 10:02 AM
Anyone slightly concerned that Hecky says we are only after one more player?
tonyrougier123
17-07-2019, 10:04 AM
Tbf he does a fair bit slavering our hecky (pokerface)
Id be surprised if we didnt get a couple loans in.to go with that one signing.
17-07-2019, 10:04 AM
Has he actually said that?
It's not a great article, because Heckingbottom hadn't attacked Ojo. He said he wants players who come here to buy in. The thing that has us speculating about Ojo's character is the timeline presented in the press, the comments of the Scunny chairman, and Ojo's documented behaviour regarding contracts and so called strikes.
I'm a fan of PH & I can totally understand his frustration but I think Danny G is correct when he says PH strongly infers it was all about money with Ojo. I would think PH may now regret those comments.
The Captain....
17-07-2019, 10:08 AM
Anyone slightly concerned that Hecky says we are only after one more player?No I was concerned before he said it..still time to bring in a bit of pace and quality tho but I don't think this squad is deep enough to finish top 4.
More worried that the players we've brought in so far don't seem to fit with the philosophy the manager has previously mentioned that he looks for.
It's been a strange window imo.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
17-07-2019, 10:08 AM
No I was concerned before he said it..still time to bring in a bit of pace and quality tho but I don't think this squad is deep enough to finish top 4.
More worried that the players we've brought in so far don't seem to fit with the philosophy the manager has previously mentioned that he looks for.
It's been a strange window imo.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
Patience Grasshopper.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 10:20 AM
Hibs didn't discuss it that was Scunny chairman.
Ah, I didnt realise that. Just unfortunate then.
17-07-2019, 10:30 AM
What he says in the media bears no relation whatsoever to reality
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 10:39 AM
I agree. But its also not really helping an already restless support.
hibbie02
17-07-2019, 10:45 AM
I think that is becoming fairly obvious now. Everything he said about the Loans system, the style of play he wants, type of players he wants, all appears to be at odds with reality. Very strange. I am not having a pop at him as a manager, just confused by what he says and what he does. :greengrin
17-07-2019, 10:48 AM
I agree. But its also not really helping an already restless support.
I think his main concern is transfer activity to be fair. If he openly lists positions he's looking to fill then he might be handing an advantage to potential selling clubs.
Supporters might just have to have faith and not get their nuts in a knot every 5 minutes.
17-07-2019, 10:49 AM
I think that is becoming fairly obvious now. Everything he said about the Loans system, the style of play he wants, type of players he wants, all appears to be at odds with reality. Very strange. I am not having a pop at him as a manager, just confused by what he says and what he does. :greengrin
Not having a pop? With friends like you......
17-07-2019, 10:55 AM
I think his main concern is transfer activity to be fair. If he openly lists positions he's looking to fill then he might be handing an advantage to potential selling clubs.
Supporters might just have to have faith and not get their nuts in a knot every 5 minutes.
The publicity we got with a new owner will lead other clubs and agents to up their price for any players we are interested in. The public statements are, IMO, designed to dampen down their expectations and improve Hibs negotiating position.
17-07-2019, 11:02 AM
Worth considering that he will expect the new players to be successful regardless of what many of the punters think. That being the case we probably only need a couple of midfielders and maybe a striker.
17-07-2019, 11:10 AM
Just wish he would sign a quality d/m sooner rather than later. I know Ojo was obviously his intended target but surely there was an alternative lined up should , (as happened), we were unsuccessful in signing him. The rest can come later.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 11:16 AM
Aye its a fair point. Hopefully it is just talk, will be a long season otherwise.
17-07-2019, 11:25 AM
I'm a fan of PH & I can totally understand his frustration but I think Danny G is correct when he says PH strongly infers it was all about money with Ojo. I would think PH may now regret those comments.
What was it about then? We were guzumped. The article is sensational to sell papers/get attention.
17-07-2019, 11:29 AM
Good share, Brog.
I enjoy Galbraith's writing and both agree and disagree with him in different parts of this article.
I do smile to myself though, when he uses terms like 'lacklustre' and 'uninspired' to describe us. I wonder how he would describe his performances for Hibs, aside from his goal at Parkhead.
By performances, I mean the ones in between the imaginary injuries.
What imaginary injuries ?
17-07-2019, 11:53 AM
I would say it's unlikely
https://www.boltonwanderers.news/news/josh-vela-rules-out-move-to-local-efl-side/
https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/05/07/leeds-united-can-sign-long-term-target-josh-vela-for-free-if-the/
https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/05/08/tt-one-year-after-5m-links-blackburn-rovers-can-now-sign-bolton/
17-07-2019, 11:55 AM
Just wish he would sign a quality d/m sooner rather than later. I know Ojo was obviously his intended target but surely there was an alternative lined up should , (as happened), we were unsuccessful in signing him. The rest can come later.
They'll sign when they sign, no need to be impatient.
17-07-2019, 11:57 AM
https://www.boltonwanderers.news/news/josh-vela-rules-out-move-to-local-efl-side/
https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/05/07/leeds-united-can-sign-long-term-target-josh-vela-for-free-if-the/
https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/05/08/tt-one-year-after-5m-links-blackburn-rovers-can-now-sign-bolton/
Don’t see how?
All of these articles are over 2 month old now
Believe.
17-07-2019, 11:58 AM
Don’t see how?
All of these articles are over 2 month old now
Believe.
I still very much doubt we will get him, if we are in for him at all
17-07-2019, 11:58 AM
Those stories are 2/3 months old. He hasn't signed for anyone yet.
17-07-2019, 12:00 PM
I still very much doubt we will get him, if we are in for him at all
We are
17-07-2019, 12:01 PM
We are
Oh!?! A man in the know
17-07-2019, 12:05 PM
Those stories are 2/3 months old. He hasn't signed for anyone yet.
Yup. If these clubs have dropped their interest then we're in with a shout.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 12:05 PM
We are
In the ken?
Or pretending to be?
:dunno::dunno::dunno:
17-07-2019, 12:06 PM
Im hugely concerned at the calibre of heckys signings so far so this doesnt surprise me....i reckon he will be booted after 15 games......
17-07-2019, 12:09 PM
In the ken?
Or pretending to be?
No really just a mate passing it on in a group chat
I wouldn’t “pretend” to be either, pretty sad
17-07-2019, 12:20 PM
Im hugely concerned at the calibre of heckys signings so far so this doesnt surprise me....i reckon he will be booted after 15 games......
Oh you are a one.
17-07-2019, 12:23 PM
I hate when people are open and honest on this site
IncredibleHibee
17-07-2019, 12:29 PM
I’ve been expressing my concern since we signed a forest green rovers player for silly money but of course was told I was an idiot for using logic 😅. Let’s see what happens
17-07-2019, 12:31 PM
On paper Vela would be a very good signing.
Good well rounded midfielder who has attracted interest from a lot of teams, still quite young and probably coming into his best years
Be stunned if we got him, would get much higher wages elsewhere.
17-07-2019, 12:32 PM
I'm glad we're not just signing players for the sake of it. Would be nice to get a few more in though!
Indeed. Hecky must be looking at another striker as we can't go into the season with just two main strikers. Plus of course a CDM. If we can get two quality players for those two positions then I'd be happy. Boyle and Allan aren't bear match sharp yet so when they are they will add greatly to the team. I trust heckys judgement. So much doom and gloom on here it's unreal. After one glorified friendly. Be glad when the league season kicks off.
Lee Marvin
17-07-2019, 12:32 PM
I’ve been expressing my concern since we signed a forest green rovers player for silly money but of course was told I was an idiot for using logic 😅. Let’s see what happens
You do realise that there is absolutely nothing logical about that view?
17-07-2019, 12:43 PM
How much did we pay for him?
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 12:46 PM
Fair enough, chief.:aok:
Aim Here
17-07-2019, 12:46 PM
How much did we pay for him?
£280k according to transfermarkt
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 12:47 PM
I’m with you on this one.
Seems totally logical in my book.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 12:48 PM
Kidding?
17-07-2019, 12:53 PM
Undisclosed according to Hibs and FGR. So transfermarkt just making up a number, as I doubt very much they are ITK.
They are also well known for exaggerating player values on their profiles.
17-07-2019, 01:02 PM
........ to come on as a sub? :greengrin
17-07-2019, 01:04 PM
Indeed. Hecky must be looking at another striker as we can't go into the season with just two main strikers. Plus of course a CDM. If we can get two quality players for those two positions then I'd be happy. Boyle and Allan aren't bear match sharp yet so when they are they will add greatly to the team. I trust heckys judgement. So much doom and gloom on here it's unreal. After one glorified friendly. Be glad when the league season kicks off.
If we go 4-3-3 I don't think we need another forward. We've been lining up with 1 up top in pre season with two wingers either side of the forward.
On that basis, I don't see the value in having 4 strikers fighting for 1 spot.
A defensive midfielder and winger are key if we are to persist with the 4-3-3.
17-07-2019, 01:05 PM
In the ken?
Or pretending to be?
Stuart knows his stuff 👍
17-07-2019, 01:07 PM
That concern should be placed with the recruitment team then and not Hecky.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 01:09 PM
Stuart knows his stuff 👍
Gotcha! :wink:
SON OF PADDY
17-07-2019, 01:11 PM
You have to be of a certain vintage to appreciate that one. I miss Bob Monkhouse.
Bernie the bolt 😎
Left left, right a bit fire 🍏 🎯
Stuart knows his stuff 👍
So do you apparently.
Where's mcnulty? :greengrin
That isn't a logical view at all.
17-07-2019, 01:13 PM
West Ham sign Sebastian Haller from Eintracht Frankfurt 45m
17-07-2019, 01:14 PM
So do you apparently.
Where's mcnulty? :greengrin
With that one we need to take Gary Barlows advice and have a little patience.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 01:15 PM
Forest Green Rovers probably pay better wages than most of the Scottish Premier. These are changed days. We have been left miles behind due to our inability to source a decent tv deal.
17-07-2019, 01:17 PM
Jason Cummings is on 20 grand a week for playing occasionally, on loan for Luton Town.
Football is ****ed.
17-07-2019, 01:19 PM
Jason Cummings is on 20 grand a week for playing occasionally, on loan for Luton Town.
Football is ****ed.
Alex Bogdan was apparently on even more than that for occasionally playing football on loan for us.
Football is ****ed.
In any other business if all the employees were getting such good wages it would be see as thriving, but apparently football is ****ed?
Football is absolutely fine mate.
Football is ****ed.
No way is on £20k
17-07-2019, 01:21 PM
No way is on £20k
He is - I can guarantee it.
One of my mates is in a position to know exactly what he gets.
17-07-2019, 01:22 PM
In any other business if all the employees were getting such good wages it would be see as thriving, but apparently football is ****ed?
English football is fine.
Our club unfortunately can't compete with English Championship wages.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 01:25 PM
Its fine if you are on the financial gravy train. Which we are not. Why we are buying players from Englands 4th Division.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 01:32 PM
I would never have missed Anne Aston.
17-07-2019, 01:39 PM
Alex Bogdan was apparently on even more than that for occasionally playing football on loan for us.
Adam Bogdan?
17-07-2019, 01:40 PM
I would never have missed Anne Aston.
She must be well over 70 by now. Is she still alive ?
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 01:41 PM
Adam Bogdan?
That was obviously just a ‘dam’ typo. :greengrin
17-07-2019, 01:43 PM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anne_Aston
71 according to this. Footy fan and WBA season ticket holder!
17-07-2019, 01:43 PM
That was obviously just a ‘dam’ typo. :greengrin
I know. Just being a smartar$e! :greengrin
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 01:44 PM
The 71 year-old Glaswegian is still very much alive, and looking pretty tasty I may add.
17-07-2019, 01:52 PM
They'll sign when they sign, no need to be impatient.
It’s always better if you can get your signings in early, no matter how good they are 😂
17-07-2019, 01:54 PM
I know. Just being a smartar$e! :greengrin
A. Bogdan - A. Trialists best mate 🤦*♂️
17-07-2019, 02:05 PM
It’s always better if you can get your signings in early, no matter how good they are 😂
How good are they?
17-07-2019, 02:05 PM
jason cummings is not on 20k. source his agent.
17-07-2019, 02:11 PM
How good are they?
That’s up to each individual to assess for themselves.
17-07-2019, 02:14 PM
He’s on £10k
The Leith Dutch
17-07-2019, 02:14 PM
If we go 4-3-3 I don't think we need another forward. We've been lining up with 1 up top in pre season with two wingers either side of the forward.
I'm not convinced that if we play Allan, two wingers and a striker that we don't need two midfielders in.
I think Mallan is too lightweight for that formation.
17-07-2019, 02:16 PM
maybe the 20k includes the agent?
I can't say where or what my source is but it's someone with direct knowledge. Could have exaggerated to embellish a story I suppose but seemed convincing enough for me, and don't see why he would lie.
17-07-2019, 02:18 PM
maybe the 20k includes the agent? I can't say where or what my source is but it's someone with direct knowledge.
Peterborough paid £250k for Cummings wages for half a season.
17-07-2019, 02:19 PM
He’s on £7k.
Have you seen his wage slip?
17-07-2019, 02:19 PM
Have you seen his wage slip?
I meant £10k and no I haven’t but it’s been confirmed by the club he was on loan to Harry.
17-07-2019, 02:29 PM
I agree. But its also not really helping an already restless support.Yeah he may well be bluffing but its not good for morale in the support nor will it help convince fans who havent bought ST's yet to fork out neither
17-07-2019, 02:33 PM
Peterborough paid £250k for Cummings wages for half a season.
Peterborough paid half his wages so that means he is on over £19k a week.
17-07-2019, 02:42 PM
Firstly, I have no idea why people want shot of Kamberi, probably fans of Neil Lennon. Yes he was mince last year but still got 8 goals despite all that happened. A revitalised Kamberi will do great this season.
Secondly, I am concerned with Heckys comments about only needing a midfielder, as I see it we are still 5/6 short for being anywhere near 3rd. Hopefully it's just a smokescreen and he knows we need more than that.
Thirdly, I'd take Cummings over McNulty every day of the week. Guaranteed goals.
17-07-2019, 02:48 PM
Firstly, I have no idea why people want shot of Kamberi, probably fans of Neil Lennon. Yes he was mince last year but still got 8 goals despite all that happened. A revitalised Kamberi will do great this season.
Secondly, I am concerned with Heckys comments about only needing a midfielder, as I see it we are still 5/6 short for being anywhere near 3rd. Hopefully it's just a smokescreen and he knows we need more than that.
Thirdly, I'd take Cummings over McNulty every day of the week. Guaranteed goals.
For third were miles off. For fourth I reckon we’re 2 or 3 good starting players off. With what we have we’re straddling between top and bottom 6 imo.
Barman Stanton
17-07-2019, 02:52 PM
I like Cummings but if he is on 20k a week (regardless if half paid by his club) then it shows what we are up against in Scotland.
17-07-2019, 02:56 PM
Yeah he is defnitely not on 20k per week, not a chance i would believe that.
17-07-2019, 02:57 PM
Does it?
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 03:01 PM
How does that compute then?
munchar
17-07-2019, 03:07 PM
How does that compute then?
Half his wages for 6 months. £250,000 is half, so £500,000 for 6 months. £1 million per year. Divided by 52 is £19,230 per week.
17-07-2019, 03:12 PM
Half his wages for 6 months. £250,000 is half, so £500,000 for 6 months. £1 million per year. Divided by 52 is £19,230 per week.
250k is most likely to be made up from covering whatever wages PLUS a loan fee.
17-07-2019, 03:13 PM
They paid his full wages (confirmed by posh manager) until he went back in the winter window. The posh chairman confirmed they paid £250k for him overall = £10kpw.
17-07-2019, 03:15 PM
£250,000 % 26 weeks( being generous of half year and not season) = £9,615 pw.
17-07-2019, 03:29 PM
Hibs on twitter hinting at a signing....
17-07-2019, 03:29 PM
Somethings brewing
17-07-2019, 03:30 PM
Vela signed
17-07-2019, 03:30 PM
Josh vela announced
17-07-2019, 03:31 PM
Told you it was a stick on 😂😂😂
17-07-2019, 03:32 PM
Haha we actually ****ing signed him, absolutely fantastic Hibs!
munchar
17-07-2019, 03:32 PM
That’s half though. Multiply by 2 is full weekly wage.
Agree that that is more likely Posh paying full wage, roughly 10k per week. Still astonished he’s on as much with never proven himself down south.
17-07-2019, 03:33 PM
Told you it was a stick on 😂😂😂
Have some faith ma man 😉
17-07-2019, 03:34 PM
Agree that that is more likely Posh paying full wage, roughly 10k per week. Still astonished he’s on as much with never proven himself down south.
Who cares we have made a signing!!!!! :_)
What a brilliant signing. Great window from Hibs.
ThatDayInMay
Josh vela announced
Unbelievable signing. Thought we had minimal chance. Serious statement of intent and the missing piece to our midfield puzzle.
bigswissstriker
17-07-2019, 03:35 PM
Does this mean I am in the know now ?
17-07-2019, 03:37 PM
What a brilliant signing. Great window from Hibs.
Just wait until he misplaces a pass and see the meltdown on here! :wink: :greengrin
Welcome to the Hibees, Josh!
Oh!?! A man in the know
Indeed.
I’ve never heard of him until a few hours ago but judging by the size of the other clubs that were after him not so long ago it sounds like he could be a good signing.
Quite an exciting signing this by the sounds of it.
17-07-2019, 03:38 PM
Josh vela announced
Top notch info mate 👍
17-07-2019, 03:41 PM
Haven't seen anything off him, is he the defensive midfield player we have been looking for or the legs in the team box to box type?
17-07-2019, 03:42 PM
Well played BigSwiss and Stuart93
17-07-2019, 03:44 PM
https://youtu.be/m3E6o6-Kxj4
https://youtu.be/WYd2woevp4U
https://youtu.be/qTz6N8aGTx8
Excited!!
munchar
Who cares we have made a signing!!!!! :_)
😂 I was writing that before signing info went up.
Great to have another midfielder on board. 👌
NC1875
Bolton rated him at 5 million last summer. Sounds like a great signing on paper
On paper, that's a brilliant signing.
hibernianyank
17-07-2019, 03:46 PM
Vela > Ojo :thumbsup:
badabing67
17-07-2019, 03:46 PM
Josh Vela has signed a 3 year deal
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/josh-vela-becomes-hibs-seventh-18331071
17-07-2019, 03:47 PM
You have a very good track record :aok: like Brooster and Scoopy, always take note of your posts.
Steven79
17-07-2019, 03:50 PM
Vela > Ojo :thumbsup:
Who is this Ojo that you speak off?
17-07-2019, 03:51 PM
They paid his wages in full for half the year, not half his wages for 6 months
17-07-2019, 03:52 PM
He's mentioned the training ground in his interview. He kens the score.
I 'imagine' he played for Lennon too?
17-07-2019, 03:56 PM
Have some faith ma man 😉
Fantastic call guys , Well done :aok:
thegaffer12
17-07-2019, 04:03 PM
Really exciting signing! I can imagine he won't be straight into the team though as he mentioned needing to catch up on fitness.
Bob Box Fish
17-07-2019, 04:05 PM
On paper sounds spot on well done hibs 👍
Omeonga, McNulty and a left back and all is forgiven ....
17-07-2019, 04:13 PM
Delighted with this. Absolutely couldn't see it happening as I thought he'd be a dead on to have interested clubs in the Championship willing to pay far more. Excellent stuff.
Who cares!!!🙄
RossScott1991
17-07-2019, 04:19 PM
Rocky
Gray Mcgregor Hanlon Stevenson
Boyle Vela Allan Horgan
Kamberi Doidge
Looks decent if we went 4.4.2 as don’t believe Mallan / Allan could play as a 2.
Plenty options and systems with the players we have that I’ve not mentioned
Damn right you are, your the go to man now.:greengrin
Bob Box Fish
17-07-2019, 04:26 PM
Josh Vela played at right back under Lennon. What did Lenny know :greengrin
The Leith Dutch
17-07-2019, 04:29 PM
Rocky
Gray Mcgregor Hanlon Stevenson
Boyle Vela Allan Horgan
Kamberi Doidge
Looks decent if we went 4.4.2 as don’t believe Mallan / Allan could play as a 2.
Plenty options and systems with the players we have that I’ve not mentioned
Too many attack minded players there.
On it's day against the poorer sides I could see it being tremendous but teams likes a McInnes Aberdeen team would over run that midfield all game.
chippy
17-07-2019, 04:31 PM
Josh Vela played at right back under Lennon. What did Lenny know :greengrin
Des Bremner started his Hibs career as a terrific overlapping right back after the genius John Brownlie broke his leg. Once onion returned Des moved to midfield. Can’t ever recall him losing a tackle.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 04:55 PM
Ah, right.
Cheers :aok:
my left peg
17-07-2019, 04:56 PM
I’m not a great fan of that system....it’s alright if your two wide men are Sterling and Bernardo Sylva,I’m old fashioned and think we should be playing 3-5-2 or 4-4-2,our best play in recent seasons has come with these formations,but with only shaw,kamberi and doidge as recognised strikers it isn’t going to happen unfortunately.
Here’s Lucy!
17-07-2019, 04:57 PM
Have some faith ma man 😉
:partyhibb:trumpet::applause:
hibbie02
17-07-2019, 05:01 PM
Decent signing I feel. Hope he’s not the last one!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
penihibs
17-07-2019, 05:03 PM
https://youtu.be/m3E6o6-Kxj4
https://youtu.be/WYd2woevp4U
https://youtu.be/qTz6N8aGTx8
Excited!!
His goal in clip 3 was like the one Sauze scored against the **** in millenium derby!!
Great night 0-3 for the cabbage.
17-07-2019, 05:05 PM
Whit? :faf:
17-07-2019, 05:21 PM
He's mentioned the training ground in his interview. He kens the score.
I 'imagine' he played for Lennon too?
Careful now. You’re almost sounding positive.