View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2019 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

Hibernian32
31-07-2019, 04:11 PM
Lewis Vaughan supposedly signing

31-07-2019, 04:17 PM

I'd be chuffed with that

31-07-2019, 04:17 PM

FINALLY. I was bigging him up when Lennon took over!

thegaffer12
31-07-2019, 04:18 PM

If Cummings is unproven at the top level, Vaughan is the same

Chefki Kuqi
31-07-2019, 04:20 PM

Could be a good one, loved at Raith but apparently not properly utilised. Can play anywhere across the front I think so would be good cover for that area. Slight injury record but maybe we can provide him with better facilities, seem to remember he’s posted positively about Hibs in the past.

NthCarolinaHibs
31-07-2019, 04:20 PM
That never took long 🙄

MacGruber
31-07-2019, 04:21 PM

Who he?

31-07-2019, 04:27 PM

Didn't start scoring for Raith until they went down to the third tier, and made few appearances last season (although his strike rate was good) - injured?

31-07-2019, 04:29 PM
Didn't start scoring for Raith until they went down to the third tier, and made few appearances last season (although his strike rate was good) - injured?

They loaned him out to Dumbarton the season they got relegated. Dumbarton stayed up, he scored the goals.

31-07-2019, 04:29 PM
Good Hibby

craigiehibs
31-07-2019, 04:31 PM
and always shone v hibs and i think hes a hibby too?

jonny
31-07-2019, 04:33 PM
Good Hibby

Are there any bad ones?

31-07-2019, 04:34 PM

Rather have Johnny Vaughan.😉

31-07-2019, 04:35 PM
Are there any bad ones?

No

Only on here apparently :greengrin

31-07-2019, 04:36 PM
We’ve been linked with him for about 3 years now, find it odd if we were to sign him now given it doesn’t look like he has played many games of late.

Was brilliant on football manager....

31-07-2019, 04:38 PM
Can’t see the Vaughan one being true. Been injured loads recently and would struggle to get into the side if he moved here.

31-07-2019, 04:40 PM
better wi Vince Vaughn

31-07-2019, 04:44 PM
Vaughan is out with a second ACL injury, so would really doubt that we’d be signing him.

31-07-2019, 04:45 PM
Lewis is injured.

31-07-2019, 04:46 PM
Can’t see the Vaughan one being true. Been injured loads recently and would struggle to get into the side if he moved here.

It’s not true. 👍

31-07-2019, 04:47 PM
Vaughan is out with a second ACL injury, so would really doubt that we’d be signing him.

He signed a new deal at RR in January also. It would cost a wee bit for a player who would probably fail a medical.

31-07-2019, 04:47 PM

Exactly not due back until about September

31-07-2019, 04:49 PM
Why do people come on and spout such pish.

31-07-2019, 04:52 PM

People in glass houses and all that mate...

31-07-2019, 04:52 PM
Could be a number of reasons but either way it generates a bit of relevant discussion and is much better than the tiresome puns

31-07-2019, 04:53 PM
Exactly not due back until about September

Mid August.

31-07-2019, 04:53 PM
Could be a number of reasons but either way it generates a bit of relevant discussion and is much better than the tiresome puns

Don't mention the puns!

31-07-2019, 04:58 PM
Mid August.

OK Mid August then

31-07-2019, 05:02 PM
Rather have Louis Vuitton

31-07-2019, 05:05 PM

Either attention seeking, delusional, or a Jambo..........or a trusted friend who is one of the previous three !

Inconsequential
31-07-2019, 05:07 PM
Brandon Barker has been mentioned by some as a replacement for Martin Boyle but is Barker not mainly a left winger? Daryl Horgan could play on the right I suppose but is better on the left - he can shoot with his right foot and cross with his left. A right winger would be a better option. But who?

31-07-2019, 05:09 PM
Brandon Barker has been mentioned by some as a replacement for Martin Boyle but is Barker not mainly a left winger? Daryl Horgan could play on the right I suppose but is better on the left - he can shoot with his right foot and cross with his left. A right winger would be a better option. But who?

Prefer Darryl Horgan playing on the right myself rather than on the left, where he will typically cut onto his right before overhitting a cross out for a goal kick.

31-07-2019, 05:11 PM
Don't mention the puns!

Posters have blew off enough steam it’s all good!

31-07-2019, 05:11 PM
Made up pish is a long way from relevant discussion. I'd rather have puns.

31-07-2019, 05:12 PM
Better off with Ray Vaughan.

31-07-2019, 05:14 PM
Made up pish is a long way from relevant discussion. I'd rather have puns.

What if the poster believes that the information is not pish comes on here to let us know? A rumour could be quite true and there is a change of mind.

31-07-2019, 05:15 PM

Better with Johnny Vaughan , Least he was on the ball

31-07-2019, 05:15 PM

Maybe Robert Vaughan.

Hibernian32
31-07-2019, 05:17 PM
Either attention seeking, delusional, or a Jambo..........or a trusted friend who is one of the previous three !

I heard it from two separate friends one of who heard it from Dylan Easton who I believe to be close with him. It could all be Chinese whispers or alot of ****. I'm certainly no Jambo. I just thought I'd post what I heard.

Chefki Kuqi
31-07-2019, 05:21 PM
I heard it from two separate friends one of who heard it from Dylan Easton who I believe to be close with him. It could all be Chinese whispers or alot of ****. I'm certainly no Jambo. I just thought I'd post what I heard.

Many thanks for it, some prefer puns but this provides a genuine talking point.

31-07-2019, 05:22 PM
Maybe Robert Vaughan.

Be better wi the Von Trapps

31-07-2019, 05:29 PM
better wi Vince Vaughn

Jeez, bring back the puns.

31-07-2019, 06:13 PM
Maybe Robert Vaughan.

Vaughany no say that!

31-07-2019, 06:17 PM

Good for you mate. It seems unlikely given his recent major injury but this is a rumours' board. FWIW I know we were monitoring him a season or so back.

31-07-2019, 06:20 PM

That’s his dad 😉

31-07-2019, 06:20 PM

His old man? 🤭

31-07-2019, 06:21 PM
His old man? 🤭

Too late :greengrin

31-07-2019, 06:24 PM
Too late :greengrin

Spotted that 😂

31-07-2019, 06:29 PM
Better with a transit Vaughan

31-07-2019, 06:32 PM
Better with a transit Vaughan

O dear! I’ll get your coat for you!! [emoji41]

31-07-2019, 06:34 PM
O dear! I’ll get your coat for you!! [emoji41]

True gent

31-07-2019, 06:45 PM
True gent

Thank you!

31-07-2019, 07:42 PM
People in glass houses and all that mate...

Cheeky ****, at least I don't just make up stuff for the sake of it

Anything is better than the tedious puns, I must admit there has been very little coming out of ER this window, the majority have been out the blue signings which is a bit of fun.

31-07-2019, 07:57 PM
So, no signings today, then?

31-07-2019, 08:37 PM
So, no signings today, then?

Unless everybody had missed it

31-07-2019, 09:16 PM
Rather have Johnny Vaughan.[emoji6]

No bad thing that. TJ would be a welcome addition

BurghHibby
31-07-2019, 09:17 PM
Maybe Robert Vaughan.

Better with Napolean Solo

31-07-2019, 09:21 PM
Hearts fans seem to be talking about Glen Whelan to them. Surprised to see he played 35 games for Villa last season. Not sure how many minutes he got, 35 years of age free transfer

Here’s Lucy!
31-07-2019, 09:39 PM
Hearts fans seem to be talking about Glen Whelan to them. Surprised to see he played 35 games for Villa last season. Not sure how many minutes he got, 35 years of age free transfer

Forget it.

31-07-2019, 09:53 PM

Saw him playing last season and he was ****. Well past it, would fit in well there.

01-08-2019, 07:12 AM

He's a perfect Harry Potter player. Hasn't made a forward pass for 10 years & will leave the boot in at every opportunity. He may however require some coaching in how to launch kick offs to the far corner line.

01-08-2019, 08:06 AM

He turned them down is the story now .
We really need to find cover for Boyle asap.
No news about the two mystery players getting put through their paces at East mains a couple of days ago .

01-08-2019, 08:08 AM
Soooooooooooooooooooo...

Any signings today?

MacGruber
01-08-2019, 08:41 AM
Soooooooooooooooooooo...

Any signings today?

Would doubt it. Actually might be better waiting until the English window closes, sqauds are completed and surplus players at good clubs and or youngsters are more inclined to be loaned out.

01-08-2019, 08:44 AM
4 year deal for Naismith. Jeez that’s up there with the Whittaker deal.

01-08-2019, 08:45 AM

That’s a shocker eh. 4 years 😮

01-08-2019, 08:47 AM
Naisy doing a Whitty also by waiting on that payment from Norwich before confirming the deal.

01-08-2019, 08:48 AM

Might be the same kind of deal McGregor and Gray got from us :dunno:

01-08-2019, 08:50 AM

I imagine they see him as a future coach and even potential manager for them so its really not that different to the contracts we gave Daz and SDG

01-08-2019, 08:52 AM
He is a loathsome hun so makes sense they want to make him some sort of coach

01-08-2019, 08:55 AM
I imagine they see him as a future coach and even potential manager for them so its really not that different to the contracts we gave Daz and SDG

Hearts have coaches?

01-08-2019, 08:57 AM
Hearts have coaches?

Well someone has to tell them how to lump it to the corner flag :greengrin

01-08-2019, 08:58 AM
Hearts have coaches?

Aye. You normally see them parked deep inside their own half.

01-08-2019, 08:59 AM

They're a much better team when he's playing...hopefully that's no very often.

01-08-2019, 09:04 AM
They're a much better team when he's playing...hopefully that's no very often.

He'll get his inevitable knee injury at some point and be stuck on their treatment table for months. He'll be top of their wage bill so a risk to take for them but he's the only chance they have of a top 6 finish, they're utter mince.

01-08-2019, 09:06 AM
Hearts definitely have added quality in this window, Halkett is impressive and chips in with a few goals, and Walker and Naismith are potential match winners - their records with and without SN in their team last year speak volumes.

Keeping players fit will be their biggest problem though. Haring is very good but injury prone, Naismith had two knee issues last year, and I just can't see how Ikpeazu can lug that huge frame about without getting regular injuries.

Their strongest eleven will be a good side. Whether they get to field it very often is another matter.

01-08-2019, 09:16 AM
Naisy doing a Whitty also by waiting on that payment from Norwich before confirming the deal.

Tbf Norwich seem to offer very generous contracts so why not eh?

01-08-2019, 09:20 AM
Hearts definitely have added quality in this window, Halkett is impressive and chips in with a few goals, and Walker and Naismith are potential match winners - their records with and without SN in their team last year speak volumes.

Keeping players fit will be their biggest problem though. Haring is very good but injury prone, Naismith had two knee issues last year, and I just can't see how Ikpeazu can lug that huge frame about without getting regular injuries.

Their strongest eleven will be a good side. Whether they get to field it very often is another matter.

Walker has notoriously dodgy knees too. On paper though they do have a good first 11 for the SPFL as you say. Wouldn't surprise me if they do something similar to what they did last season but maybe finishing a bit higher up the league

01-08-2019, 09:21 AM

Agree with Halkett, but they've not really added Naismith this window, they had him last year and were pretty poor and uninspiring.

If him and Walker can stay fit then they should be able to grind out enough 1-0 wins to finish top 6, but if not its 7th or 8th for them.

Could go a signing, I’m bored now

Walker has notoriously dodgy knees too. On paper though they do have a good first 11 for the SPFL as you say. Wouldn't surprise me if they do something similar to what they did last season but maybe finishing a bit higher up the league

Yeah I thought perhaps Walker had a bit of previous, injury-wise, but couldn't remember for sure.

01-08-2019, 09:22 AM

Agreed. And keeps sign on fees down a bit too if the clubs are willing to wait

01-08-2019, 09:24 AM
Well someone has to tell them how to lump it to the corner flag :greengrinAnd how best to kick for touch straight from.kick off [emoji12]

01-08-2019, 09:55 AM
4 year contract. He lucky if hes fit for a year of it. Chronic waste of money by hearts.

01-08-2019, 10:00 AM
Well played from Naismith’s agent. He either plays for four years or spends a chunk of it on the treatment table, meaning either money for nothing or a big payoff.

01-08-2019, 10:28 AM
Naismith 33 next month ! he will be nearly 37 by the time his contract is up .

01-08-2019, 10:29 AM
Naismith 33 next month ! he will be nearly 37 by the time his contract is up .

Not dissimilar contracts to what Hibs have given Gray and Daz

01-08-2019, 10:30 AM

I disagree.

The tiresome made up rumours are much worse than any pun.

But let's not start all that again.

01-08-2019, 10:31 AM
better wi Vince Vaughn

Tiresome pun?

01-08-2019, 10:41 AM
The daily record live transfer feed was saying we've made a signing but now there is no mention of it??

01-08-2019, 10:42 AM
I'm not so sure he'll spend as much time on the injury table as others are assuming, think there's some wishful thinking going on. Definitely a signing that improves them from their preseason outings.

01-08-2019, 10:42 AM
Agree with Halkett, but they've not really added Naismith this window, they had him last year and were pretty poor and uninspiring.

If him and Walker can stay fit then they should be able to grind out enough 1-0 wins to finish top 6, but if not its 7th or 8th for them.

They were usually poor and uninspiring without him in the team. They may still have been uninspiring with him in it, but their results were significantly better.

01-08-2019, 10:43 AM
Tiresome pun?
Not a pun, no

01-08-2019, 10:45 AM
The daily record live transfer feed was saying we've made a signing but now there is no mention of it??

It’s been saying that every day in their headline about rumours for weeks ... useless poor journalism

01-08-2019, 10:48 AM
Not a pun, no

It's an attempt at humour using word/name play.

Exactly the same as a pun does.

I liked it much more than the made up rumour which provoked it. 👍

01-08-2019, 11:00 AM

It is still not a pun, if the guys name was Johnson im sure we would have:

Better off with Boris Johnson
Better off with Magic Johnson
etc etc

01-08-2019, 11:01 AM
It’s been saying that every day in their headline about rumours for weeks ... useless poor journalism

Click bait.

01-08-2019, 11:04 AM

Granted, there may be some shared linguistic characteristics between my chosen method of expression and your puns but imo to say they are the same is to say that cats and dogs are the same just because they both walk on four legs and enjoy licking their own bits.

But let’s not start all that again

01-08-2019, 11:05 AM

You dont half go on about it do you?

01-08-2019, 11:11 AM
You dont half go on about it do you?

I post exactly the right number of posts about it and always in response to someone else going on about it first. :agree:

01-08-2019, 11:11 AM

Hearts following us again...

Lendo
01-08-2019, 11:14 AM

Great deal from Naismith's perspective. Heart's will get maybe 1 good season out of him.

01-08-2019, 11:21 AM
Great deal from Naismith's perspective. Heart's will get maybe 1 good season out of him.

Even Steven Whittaker's deal, which a lot of people on here felt was too long, runs out before he turns 36.

Naismith is 33 next month so he's bound to be slowing down.

I think he's either going to start fouling even more or suffering from regular injuries, possibly both.

01-08-2019, 11:43 AM
Hearts following us again...

We have club legends who are inspirational role models. They have Steven Naismith who stands over injured players and taunts them. Thats the difference between the two clubs.

01-08-2019, 11:45 AM
Not dissimilar contracts to what Hibs have given Gray and Daz

Interesting, is Naismith’s salary similar to that of McGregor and Gray?

01-08-2019, 11:48 AM

I think its the opposite actually, Nowich are very well run, players take big cuts if they get relegated from the premier league and are rewarded with bonuses for loyalty and promotion. They consistently get back up without much fuss and stay there for a few years.

01-08-2019, 11:57 AM
December 2022. Now 36 years old, Steven Naismith is still banging in the goals for Hearts, the most recent being in a man-of-the-match performance in the Edinburgh derby. Naismith, now club captain, is offered and happily accepts a new three-year player-coach contract. No one is too outwardly bothered about it on hibs.net because we all think his "legs will be gone next year, definitely".

01-08-2019, 12:08 PM
December 2022. Now 36 years old, Steven Naismith is still banging in the goals for Hearts, the most recent being in a man-of-the-match performance in the Edinburgh derby. Naismith, now club captain, is offered and happily accepts a new three-year player-coach contract. No one is too outwardly bothered about it on hibs.net because we all think his "legs will be gone next year, definitely".

:wink:I preferred the puns.

01-08-2019, 12:20 PM

"December 2022. Now 36 years old, Steven Naismith is still scoring the odd goal for Edinburgh City, the most recent being the consolation goal in a 7-1 defeat in the Edinburgh derby against Hibs. Hearts are deid, partly due to handing out a 4 year contract to an injury prone player in his early 30s back in 2019. Having initially been met with great mirth and delight, the demise of the "famous old institution" is starting to be regretted somewhat on hibs.net, as there has recently been an outbreak of sister pumping in the Easter Road toilets, thought to have been started by former fans of Hearts who (wrongly) thought they'd be able to recreate the Tynecastle experience at their former rivals' ground. Naismith lives in a luxury penthouse with a view of a school and can almost see a castle if he climbs onto the roof."

01-08-2019, 12:21 PM
december 2022. Now 36 years old, steven naismith is still banging in the goals for hearts, the most recent being in a man-of-the-match performance in the edinburgh derby. Naismith, now club captain, is offered and happily accepts a new three-year player-coach contract. No one is too outwardly bothered about it on hibs.net because we all think his "legs will be gone next year, definitely".

wtf 🙄

01-08-2019, 12:21 PM
"December 2022. Now 36 years old, Steven Naismith is still scoring the odd goal for Edinburgh City, the most recent being the consolation goal in a 7-1 defeat in the Edinburgh derby against Hibs. Hearts are deid, partly due to handing out a 4 year contract to an injury prone player in his early 30s back in 2019. Having initially been met with great mirth and delight, the demise of the "famous old institution" is starting to be regretted somewhat on hibs.net, as there has recently been an outbreak of sister pumping in the Easter Road toilets, thought to have been started by former fans of Hearts who (wrongly) thought they'd be able to recreate the Tynecastle experience at their former rivals' ground. Naismith lives in a luxury penthouse with a view of a school and can almost see a castle if he climbs onto the roof."

Much more believable.

01-08-2019, 12:22 PM
Much more believable.

Probably. I'm just playing devil's advocate. :wink:

01-08-2019, 12:23 PM
I think the folk who said his legs had gone could eventually get this one right.

01-08-2019, 12:24 PM
Naismith is a good player/has a good brain for it, but his legs are shot and it will be a minor miracle if he doesn't sit out a good chunk of this season with further injuries. If they can keep him injury free, he is a quality player. But that is a massive, massive if.

Give me a fired up Kamberi with service from Allan any day.

01-08-2019, 12:28 PM
I think the folk who said his legs had gone could eventually get this one right.

Agree he will still be their best player by a distance.

01-08-2019, 12:35 PM
Oh come now lets be positive about this. I am certain that some of them can be rehabiliated after some intensive training. Or is this optimism on the Lord Longford scale?

StevieHendo
01-08-2019, 12:58 PM
Naismith is a good player/has a good brain for it, but his legs are shot and it will be a minor miracle if he doesn't sit out a good chunk of this season with further injuries. If they can keep him injury free, he is a quality player. But that is a massive, massive if.

Give me a fired up Kamberi with service from Allan any day.

Really? Lol anyone who if we were offered Naismith said no Kamberis better id refuse to speak to for a while. Hes a wee prick granted but hes a class above in this league. Hopefully wont play v us much so itl make not much difference.

01-08-2019, 01:02 PM
Much as Naismith is a decent player I would not want us to have signed him on a 4 year deal.

01-08-2019, 01:05 PM
Oh come now lets be positive about this. I am certain that some of them can be rehabiliated after some intensive training. Or is this optimism on the Lord Longford scale?

I think rehabilitation would be possible, but we would need to be vigilant for Jambo behaviour.

If the guy sitting next to you who has just bought his first season ticket starts twirling his scarf above his head, count his fingers..........

01-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Really? Lol anyone who if we were offered Naismith said no Kamberis better id refuse to speak to for a while. Hes a wee prick granted but hes a class above in this league. Hopefully wont play v us much so itl make not much difference.
Our deal for Flo is a damn sight better than the deal they will have made for Naismith.

01-08-2019, 01:24 PM

He's a good player and exactly what they need, but I wouldn't say he's a class above.

01-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Much as Naismith is a decent player I would not want us to have signed him on a 4 year deal.

If it was a case of get him for two brilliant seasons by offering 4 years then I would. The boy still has it if he keeps fit.

01-08-2019, 01:35 PM

A 'class above' is stretching it slightly I'd say.

StevieHendo
01-08-2019, 01:38 PM

Depends how big you regard our teams scotty allans a class above us too imo. Just different interpretations i guess

01-08-2019, 01:47 PM
He missed a chunk of last season having two knee operations and Hearts think he is up to playing to 36.

01-08-2019, 01:52 PM
Depends how big you regard our teams scotty allans a class above us too imo. Just different interpretations i guess

You said Naismith is a class above in this league. I disagree. Not sure why Allan is referred too?

01-08-2019, 01:53 PM

Think so ? I’d say a fit Naismith is on a different
Level from Kamberi - quite different players tbf - but Kamberi ain’t going to Play at the level Naismith has

Clarence
01-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Think so ? I’d say a fit Naismith is on a different
Level from Kamberi - quite different players tbf - but Kamberi ain’t going to Play at the level Naismith has

Naismith will never play at that level again so to say that he is currently on a different level from other strikers in Scotland is probably a stretch in a lot of people’s minds.

01-08-2019, 01:58 PM
It's fair to say that Naismith still has something to offer when fit, but giving such a lengthy deal to an ageing, injury prone player is certainly a risk, one that I can only imagine Naismith and his reps pushed for, rather than heaths.

01-08-2019, 02:02 PM
Despite his nasty antics, I think Naismith is a good player when fit.

If he, Walker and Halkett all stay fit I can see then causing many teams, including us problems.

The chances are our boys will handle them but, as fans, we would probably be daft to underestimate the threat they can carry.

01-08-2019, 02:04 PM
No exactly came as a surprise he was always signing for them, 4 years am guessing is what’s surprised most. If ever a player suited a club he’s a wee guffie. Let’s focus on Hibs and let them do all the talking about that wee nyaff

01-08-2019, 02:07 PM
Cant believe the number of people drooling over Naismith on this thread, gies ye the bauk.

01-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Cant believe the number of people drooling over Naismith on this thread, gies ye the bauk.

Is it drooling J-C, or being realistic and taking our green specs off for minute?

Hope you feel better soon :thumbsup:

Rumble de Thump
01-08-2019, 02:23 PM
There was a time when Naismith was a very good player. He peaked about 4 years ago and it's been downhill ever since, hence him now playing for Hearts.

01-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Surprised at four years with his injury record.
Good player still and the sort we could do with urging the team on.

01-08-2019, 02:53 PM

does it have to be green tinted chat ?

01-08-2019, 02:55 PM
Naismith will never play at that level again so to say that he is currently on a different level from other strikers in Scotland is probably a stretch in a lot of people’s minds.

Naismith of last season would be a Scotland first pick -
Doesn’t have to be the Naismith of 3/4 years ago.

01-08-2019, 03:07 PM

If he, Walker and Halkett all stay fit I can see then causing many teams, including us problems.

The chances are our boys will handle them but, as fans, we would probably be daft to underestimate the threat they can carry.

They still have no midfield and, other than Naismith, nothing up front. Add in Levein as manager.....
We will finish well above them again this season.

01-08-2019, 03:49 PM

That's a big stretch to saythey will be a threat.. First of all halkett. A good signing no doubt but they are looking vulnerable at the back and held on to draw with east fife with walker and halkett in the team. Walker hadn't done anything for two years so it's a huge leap of faith to say he will be a threat. Naismith will help them a lot if he stays fit which of course is s big if. If you keep getting long term injuries at his age it's very short odds on him missing a chunk of the season. So yes if walker gets back to some form and Naismith isn't hampered by injury then they will improve them. Id be very worried if Hibs were in that situation hoping that guys return to form after two years of nothing and an admittedly good player whose 33snf has missed a lot of games through I jury.
Most Hertz fans i speak to are realistic to know that this season will be a struggle especially with none of their strikers scoring in four league cup games.
Naismith will feel it tougher each season and he's not that much better than others than that won't begin to show.
I usually have all jambos telling me they will finish above us this season. Very few saying that right now and that tells its own story.

01-08-2019, 03:53 PM
Wonder if Naismith is being set up for the role of coach and CL stepping down with a contract that long.....

wallpaperman
01-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Caught this little nugget on kickback on the Naismith thread. Not quite up with Bulgarian balconies and solo clapping on the plaza, but still;

‘I want to cry - just read Naismith’s article and you can’t help but love him, the club, everything. Feels so good and right - lets kick on’

01-08-2019, 04:09 PM

He's a good player and he proved it last year. I remember the amount of folk on here who came down on me after I expressed being disappointed that they landed him. 'Hes finished. Crap. Won't do a thing etc.

Hopefully we can keep him quiet and he has a rubbish season

01-08-2019, 04:12 PM
He’s a good player and improves them massively with his intelligence on the pitch

Two knee injuries last season surely doesn’t bode well for the future though. Sooner he’s injured again the better

sauzee=legend
01-08-2019, 04:14 PM
Naismith has probably turned around and said - I will join if you give me a 4 year deal.
Gives him the security of a long term contract even if he picks up a nasty injury again.
Ask big Marv to hit his and walkers knee as hard as poss when Livi take them on....

01-08-2019, 04:17 PM
He's a good player and he proved it last year. I remember the amount of folk on here who came down on me after I expressed being disappointed that they landed him. 'Hes finished. Crap. Won't do a thing etc.

To be fair on those that criticised you, he did only manage about half their games. They did have a point. No one doubts he is a decent player but if he can only manage half the games he could be described as past it.

01-08-2019, 05:00 PM
He's a good player IF fit. But even then maybe only for another year or two.

Unless they've got him on a low wage or a contract that's heavily tied to appearances its a hell of a gamble.

King Cosell
01-08-2019, 05:11 PM
Wonder if Naismith is being set up for the role of coach and CL stepping down with a contract that long.....

No doubt about it, last 6 seasons he's played 13, 13, 32, 3, 16 & 27 games.

01-08-2019, 05:16 PM

He only played 27 games last season, he is a decent player but let's not make out he is a world beater, any half decent player at hearts is going to look good and look out of place

01-08-2019, 05:19 PM
Any Hibs chat?

01-08-2019, 05:21 PM
Heckingbottom has a list of 15 wingers we are looking at according to STV. Lets hope one of them is a gem.

MacGruber
01-08-2019, 05:22 PM
Heckingbottom has a list of 15 wingers we are looking at according to STV. Lets hope one of them is a gem.

15 would be too many - 2 at a push

01-08-2019, 05:43 PM
wheres shana haji

01-08-2019, 06:02 PM
He’s a good player and improves them massively with his intelligence on the pitch

Two knee injuries last season surely doesn’t bode well for the future though. Sooner he’s injured again the better

I'm sure he'll be determined to make a difference to their team but two fairly long term injuries at his age is bound to make him worry how long it will be until the next injury. It's huge gamble by them which may or may not pay off but rather them than us. Remember I juries can crop up at any time as we can see with sdg,Lewis and Boyle. If he gets injured again and one or two others which crop up in a season they they will struggle big time.
I'm always wary of making predictions as there are so many variables and one team like Killie perform far better than expected and usually one team underperforms.
I'm very hopeful of another good season for heckys green and white army.

01-08-2019, 06:17 PM
Read last few pages on keekback on his signing and not one mentions his injury record. Also more insults hurled towards us than talking about the deal. Loads of quotes from here. Me thinks they aren't over the moon about this four year deal.

banchoryhibs
01-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Just pointed out to a few Jambo colleagues that the 4 year deal will allow them time to get him fit to play just before the contract expires.......

tonyrougier123
01-08-2019, 06:27 PM
Ffs lads!!🙅

Three pages of naismith!!
Quite depressing.💩💩💩💩

01-08-2019, 06:28 PM
Just pointed out to a few Jambo colleagues that the 4 year deal will allow them time to get him fit to play just before the contract expires.......

01-08-2019, 06:31 PM
Ffs lads!![emoji135]

Three pages of naismith!!
Quite depressing.[emoji90][emoji90][emoji90][emoji90]It really is...no wonder they are quoting us over on keechback...I couldn't give 2 flying ones about Hertz and that little runt Naismith tbh

01-08-2019, 06:39 PM
Hearts won’t be near as bad as folk are making out imo, they may not have strength in depth but their starting 11 will be competitive once fit and playing together.

....................Zlamal.........

Souter....Halket....Berra.....Hickey.....

.............Haring....????

Washington....Naismith.......Walker

...............Ikpeazu........

They have watch winners and we know they will work hard and make it difficult.

01-08-2019, 06:41 PM
Hearts won’t be near as bad as folk are making out imo, they may not have strength in depth but their starting 11 will be competitive once fit and playing together.

A watch is all Craigy boy has ever won

01-08-2019, 06:44 PM
Hope we get another winger in fast.

tonyrougier123
01-08-2019, 06:47 PM

Heck said in his interview mathie and the recruitment team had a 15 man list for him to see,hope theres a wee gem in ther for us.

Torto7
01-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Kyle McAllister was good when he was on loan at St Mirren last year. He'd be a decent replacement, different style of winger though. Left peg wanting to cut in but can also go on the outside.

Bob Box Fish
01-08-2019, 07:09 PM
Watching the Aberdeen game in fairness Ojo looks a really good player and you can see why he was one of Hecky’s top targets. Exactly what we need in the middle of the park.

01-08-2019, 07:11 PM
Watching the Aberdeen game in fairness Ojo looks a really good player and you can see why he was one of Hecky’s top targets. Exactly what we need in the middle of the park.

Think Hedges looks really good, Ojo seems to keep it a lot simpler than I imagined.

01-08-2019, 07:12 PM

Didn’t we get Vela in as oppose to him?

01-08-2019, 07:14 PM
Sam Cosgrove scores 2 tonight? Impossible, Aberdeen got him from English lower leagues

Bob Box Fish
Think Hedges looks really good, Ojo seems to keep it a lot simpler than I imagined.

Hedges looks really good too. Ojo reminds me a bit of McGeough the way he can take the ball anywhere on the pitch and his range of passing is spot on. Aberdeen left back looks decent too.

Didn’t we get Vela in as oppose to him?

Yes, but only after Ojo had rejected us in favour of Aberdeen.

huggie1875
01-08-2019, 07:48 PM
Is Brandon Barker a free agent now?

Robbo6-2
01-08-2019, 08:03 PM
They still have no midfield and, other than Naismith, nothing up front. Add in Levein as manager.....
We will finish well above them again this season.

What channel is it on

01-08-2019, 08:05 PM

Just sign Ryan Kent and listen for the news landing in Govan.

01-08-2019, 08:24 PM
Is Brandon Barker a free agent now?

No, think I read Preston North End want to buy him but Man City are wanting a fee.

McKenzie
01-08-2019, 08:44 PM

Haring out for season injured. That back 4 is honking and Naismith will last half a season. If that’s what we’re worried about god help us

01-08-2019, 08:50 PM
Haring out for season injured. That back 4 is honking and Naismith will last half a season. If that’s what we’re worried about god help us

Is Haring out for the entire season?

01-08-2019, 08:50 PM

Or even a fast winger in :greengrin

Tug Wilson
01-08-2019, 08:58 PM

Is that their strongest team?

Souttar is not a right back

Hickey is 16 not a 1st team starter.

Haring - injured

????? - from Cochrane, Clare, who else. Very average.

Walker - lot to prove. Injury prone.

Washington - average

Naismith - quality but not got a season in him

Ikpeazu - not really a footballer

01-08-2019, 09:15 PM
Any Hibs chat?

👍

Inconsequential
01-08-2019, 09:19 PM
Or even a fast winger in :greengrin We will get a fast winger in faster than a fast thing going fast (on a motor bike).:agree:

01-08-2019, 09:19 PM
Should be an exciting few days on here. We have 15 names to come up with 😁

02-08-2019, 02:05 AM
Two names were mentioned to me earlier:

Jon Taylor - Free agent after leaving Rotherham, don’t know if it is a case of bringing him up again now Boyler is injured as he was previously linked with us on here.

Grant Ward was the other, again out of contract having just left Ipswich. Just back from an ACL injury though which doesn’t sound the best given Boyle’s injury.

Guys not necessarily ITK as such however has got ones right in the past, who knows. Thought I’d pass on none the less, better than puns anyway :greengrin

02-08-2019, 03:20 AM
Ryan Edmondson

02-08-2019, 05:09 AM

If that was the Hibs team id be very concerned. A 16 year old, a rugby player, two crocks, and a bombscare. Dury out on Washington as hasn't scored in pre season, Walker was poor before he left so lots to prove.

02-08-2019, 06:37 AM
Really hope we replace boyles pace. We are a completly different side when we have an outlet out wide to counter with.

02-08-2019, 06:39 AM
Ryan Edmondson

What about him?

We linked with him, you heard a rumour or is it someone you think would be good?

Caversham Green
02-08-2019, 07:12 AM
If we need a speedy winger I reckon we could do worse than Calum Harriott. I was very impressed with him when he was at Charlton but he never got much of a chance at Reading and is a free agent now.

Lefty though.

02-08-2019, 07:14 AM
Just sign Ryan Kent and listen for the news landing in Govan.

Would love that just for the meltdown

02-08-2019, 07:45 AM
Sam Cosgrove scores 2 tonight? Impossible, Aberdeen got him from English lower leagues

25 goals in the last 32 games. Incredible really

02-08-2019, 07:47 AM
What's happened to the striker we were supposed to be signing the other day?

02-08-2019, 07:49 AM
Ryan Edmondson

Leeds striker plays centrally - over 6ft - very fast

Not a Boyle replacement..but well thought of

02-08-2019, 08:07 AM
25 goals in the last 32 games. Incredible really

And barely scored a goal for the first 12+ months of his time there ..not sure we would have kept him on...

02-08-2019, 08:28 AM
Leeds striker plays centrally - over 6ft - very fast

Not a Boyle replacement..but well thought of

Isnt he just 18 or so?

02-08-2019, 08:45 AM
Two names were mentioned to me earlier:

Jon Taylor - Free agent after leaving Rotherham, don’t know if it is a case of bringing him up again now Boyler is injured as he was previously linked with us on here.

Grant Ward was the other, again out of contract having just left Ipswich. Just back from an ACL injury though which doesn’t sound the best given Boyle’s injury.

Guys not necessarily ITK as such however has got ones right in the past, who knows. Thought I’d pass on none the less, better than puns anyway :greengrin

Jon Taylor was wanted by guess who.....Sunderland :rolleyes:

He's very similar to Boyle but think he wants to stay Championship. Would definitely take him.

Ward another similar to Boyle - just started running again in July - so won't be near fitness for a while.

02-08-2019, 08:46 AM
Isnt he just 18 or so?

yeah he's only 18

02-08-2019, 10:19 AM
Glenn Whelan at Tynie today for talks.

02-08-2019, 10:28 AM

Leaving them with a very old spine to their team. Could be a half decent signing but they’ll not have a lot in the way of legs with Berra, Whelan and Naismith in the team. Not that you need legs on a 7 a side pitch.

02-08-2019, 10:39 AM

Mentioned this the other day that they were saying there was interest there

02-08-2019, 10:41 AM
Jon Taylor was wanted by guess who.....Sunderland :rolleyes:

He's very similar to Boyle but think he wants to stay Championship. Would definitely take him.

Ward another similar to Boyle - just started running again in July - so won't be near fitness for a while.

Jon Taylor was mentioned by the guest on Longbangers as a player he'd like us to look at. Think this may be where the rumour has started

02-08-2019, 11:15 AM
Having experienced players like Whelan in your team only makes sense if they also have experience of your club and have grown into that role. They learn to adapt themselves to the style of play with that club and more often than not you end up with a clash; where the advice they have to offer is at odds with what the manager wants.

It works in rare cases (Sauzee, to some extent Grant Holt) but more often than not you have a player who is not only adapting to a new club, league and style of play but no longer has the same energy to do so.

Would be pretty happy if they signed him. It's a lazy signing and it's a Levein signing all over.

02-08-2019, 11:22 AM
I only saw Whelan play a few times last season. Towards the end of the campaign and he looked done to me. Was horrendous against Derby. Really wouldn't fancy his chances in the fast scottish game.

02-08-2019, 11:25 AM
I only saw Whelan play a few times last season. Towards the end of the campaign and he looked done to me. Was horrendous against Derby. Really wouldn't fancy his chances in the fast scottish game.

I think that’s the big thing here. Joey Barton was a perfect example that doing well in the English Championship doesn’t mean you’ll do well up here. You need legs. Whelan won’t have that. Look at Barton who was a couple years younger I’m sure.

Had a look on Kickback and they’re delighted. Apparently his legs can’t have gone because he’d have needed them to play beside SJM.. just wow.

02-08-2019, 11:33 AM
On the basis on two senior players for every position plus a youngster, I'm still expecting us to bring in 3 more players this month.

02-08-2019, 11:35 AM
On the basis on two senior players for every position plus a youngster, I'm still expecting us to bring in 3 more players this month.

That excites me a little

02-08-2019, 11:37 AM
Saw Whelan play last game of the season v Norwich and he was excellent. Fans seem to really like him too so that should tell you something. No idea how they can get guys like that tbh!

02-08-2019, 11:41 AM
Saw Whelan play last game of the season v Norwich and he was excellent. Fans seem to really like him too so that should tell you something. No idea how they can get guys like that tbh!

Watched him gift a goal and look suspect v WBA in play off 1st leg.

02-08-2019, 11:46 AM

I think he done a job of passing the ball 5 yards forward back or to the side. He will be 36 in January and id assume he will be on a decent wage. It is fantastic to see Hearts pay big wages trying to compete

02-08-2019, 11:47 AM

They didnt like him when I saw Villa. They respected his past contributions but there was general recognition his time was up.

02-08-2019, 11:51 AM
Perfect yam signing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exDHpaRRWGU

02-08-2019, 12:09 PM
I think he done a job of passing the ball 5 yards forward back or to the side. He will be 36 in January and id assume he will be on a decent wage. It is fantastic to see Hearts pay big wages trying to compete

What's he like at getting the ball hoofed over his head all afternoon?

02-08-2019, 12:27 PM
What's happened to the striker we were supposed to be signing the other day?

Made up story by a poster who wasnt up to date enough to know the named individual is crocked with a cruciate ligament injury.

02-08-2019, 12:29 PM
Made up story by a poster who wasnt up to date enough to know the named individual is crocked with a cruciate ligament injury.

Wasn't the poster who provided the rumour and the one you've quoted asking about it, the same poster?

02-08-2019, 12:35 PM
Whelan's a decent player but both our and Hearts' squad is getting quite old. I'm not convinced he'd be a great signing for either of us.

02-08-2019, 12:41 PM
Whelan's a decent player but both our and Hearts' squad is getting quite old. I'm not convinced he'd be a great signing for either of us.

Whilst I think you could easily level that accusation against Hearts, I think that Hibs have actually done a lot of work to bring down the age of the squad since last season.

I don't think anyone expects Whittaker to be here after this season either.

The long term extensions to Gray & McGregor being an obvious exemption, but this was done for non-playing reasons in the main.

ac1
02-08-2019, 12:52 PM
Said on here a few weeks ago I would have offered Whelan a deal but I didnt think we could afford his wages.

Still a good football player

02-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Said on here a few weeks ago I would have offered Whelan a deal but I didnt think we could afford his wages.

Still a good football player

Hearts could end up with a midfield 3 of Haring, Whelan and Naismith. A lot of aggression and experience, but not exactly high energy. They will be looking to get that from Walker and Mulraney, the former just back from a long term knee injury and the latter who manages 30 minutes a match. There's good attributes there, but they might find, like we did at points last season, it will be hard to strike a balance, get support to Ikpeazu up front, while being vulnerable to the quick counter attack.

02-08-2019, 01:18 PM
I'm partly to blame but we have had way to many posts about Whelan and Naismith.

Any hibs news or rumours. Guessing now that the Hornby one can now be put to bed.

02-08-2019, 01:30 PM
Having experienced players like Whelan in your team only makes sense if they also have experience of your club and have grown into that role. They learn to adapt themselves to the style of play with that club and more often than not you end up with a clash; where the advice they have to offer is at odds with what the manager wants.

It works in rare cases (Sauzee, to some extent Grant Holt) but more often than not you have a player who is not only adapting to a new club, league and style of play but no longer has the same energy to do so.

Would be pretty happy if they signed him. It's a lazy signing and it's a Levein signing all over.

Tbf Aaron Hughes came in and did ok for them.

As things stand, I’d be happier if we still had Spike about the place to help enforce good habits within the group and play when needed.

We may well have another CM on our radar though.

02-08-2019, 01:34 PM
I'm partly to blame but we have had way to many posts about Whelan and Naismith.

Any hibs news or rumours. Guessing now that the Hornby one can now be put to bed.

Or into the siding.

02-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Or into the siding.

It maybe a sleeper though!

Davy Mac
02-08-2019, 01:39 PM

All major Hertz deals are tied in with a wealthy jumbo, like us, Hertz can't afford these kind of deals unless it's funded by an outside source. Lafferty, Naismith were all funded by individuals connected with the club.

I think you'll find this is the case with this player, they are lucky bar stewards they have eejits that are willing to fork out the kids inheritance for short termism.

It'll not last forever.

02-08-2019, 02:32 PM
Man Utd agree deal to sign Harry Maguire from Leicester City 80m

02-08-2019, 02:34 PM

Will the PL bubble ever burst? Going to be enormous collateral damage if/when the money dries up.

02-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Watched him gift a goal and look suspect v WBA in play off 1st leg.

He did, and got dropped for the 2nd leg and final. However, the fact that the Villa boss started him in a massive play-off game would suggest that (unlike a few on here) he felt he was playing very well in a very successful team at the end of last season.

I hope if he goes that it's one season too many but he's been a very good player.

02-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Will the PL bubble ever burst? Going to be enormous collateral damage if/when the money dries up.

Article on BBC website saying Spain had spent more than EPL.

Though Chelsea under ban.

I keep hearing ££ will dry up but when you sell TV rights around world for so much it doesn’t seem to be anytime soon.

It will continue to be one of the highest valued products to watch.

The question is how far ahead of Scotland will they continue to get as money filters down.

02-08-2019, 03:14 PM
Article on BBC website saying Spain had spent more than EPL.

Though Chelsea under ban.

I keep hearing ££ will dry up but when you sell TV rights around world for so much it doesn’t seem to be anytime soon.

It will continue to be one of the highest valued products to watch.

The question is how far ahead of Scotland will they continue to get as money filters down.

I think the question is also when will people collectively go "enough is enough" as people's tv bills go up annually
almost without fail. Virgin media and Sky regularly put costs up by £2-3 and it's all under the guise of "improving the service".

I like watching football but I think most people have a tipping point where they go, why am i paying so much when i only have time to watch 5-10 games a month. Because its in HD, UHD, 3D, VR etc...great reasons for most football fans, right enough.

Still annoys me when I consider my TV bill going up annually so that these football players can be paid ludicrous amounts of money, money that they also decide to invest in some clever tax avoidance schemes. I'll soon be past my tipping point personally, my love of football is being exploited.

02-08-2019, 03:40 PM
I think the question is also when will people collectively go "enough is enough" as people's tv bills go up annually
almost without fail. Virgin media and Sky regularly put costs up by £2-3 and it's all under the guise of "improving the service".

I like watching football but I think most people have a tipping point where they go, why am i paying so much when i only have time to watch 5-10 games a month. Because its in HD, UHD, 3D, VR etc...great reasons for most football fans, right enough.

Still annoys me when I consider my TV bill going up annually so that these football players can be paid ludicrous amounts of money, money that they also decide to invest in some clever tax avoidance schemes. I'll soon be past my tipping point personally, my love of football is being exploited.

I think we'll arrive at an oversaturation point soon. Football is on every second it seems and people are starting to switch off. Before I moved to the US I was spending more time watching non league than games on the TV. Only time I watched games was down the pub. A few friends of mine back home are feeling the same, hardly watch Chelsea anymore - they'd rather go to Corinthian casuals or whyteleafe etc.

02-08-2019, 03:43 PM
I think Glenn Whelan can still do a decent job in Scotland and he’s got good passing range. But Levein seems to be following Lennon of last year..... accumulating various decent players but without any real plan or philosophy of how to play.

They seem to be falling into an old fashioned 4-4-2 which might suit their forwards but their midfield will be overrun against the better teams.

On the face of it, they could have a strong first XI though.

02-08-2019, 03:47 PM

There are plenty web-sites that sell preloaded Fire sticks where the games are streamed via the internet. Seeming cost about £60 plus £60 annual fee. You can then get the games without Sky or BT.

02-08-2019, 03:50 PM
There are plenty web-sites that sell preloaded Fire sticks where the games are streamed via the internet. Seeming cost about £60 plus £60 annual fee. You can then get the games without Sky or BT.

A lot of IPs had blocked them I thought?

02-08-2019, 03:53 PM

as long as it doesn't burst until after villa sell SJM for mega bucks, i'm not fussed :aok:

02-08-2019, 03:54 PM
I think Glenn Whelan can still do a decent job in Scotland and he’s got good passing range. But Levein seems to be following Lennon of last year..... accumulating various decent players but without any real plan or philosophy of how to play.

They seem to be falling into an old fashioned 4-4-2 which might suit their forwards but their midfield will be overrun against the better teams.

On the face of it, they could have a strong first XI though.

As Budge herself said:

'Are you serious?' 'Is that what we're doing?'

02-08-2019, 03:57 PM
According to the sun wheelan will train with hearts despite interest from us and Aberdeen...aye am sure

02-08-2019, 04:02 PM
A lot of IPs had blocked them I thought?

Not mines. That’s without the need of a vpn.

02-08-2019, 04:02 PM

Update: DM reporting 85m

To think Wee Ron bought our whole club for 3m :confused:

I don’t think he is even that good then again if that big poultice that plays Centre Half for Aberdeen is worth 5-7m maybe he is

How much will Ryan Porteous be worth after he has played for Scotland?

02-08-2019, 04:03 PM

That sort of reinforces my point though, that money wouldn't be going to the broadcasters and wouldn't go to the player's wages. The more this happens then the more player's salaries will be capped and reined in. Money doesn't grow on trees and continually exploiting people's hobbies etc. has a tipping point. Think it is close to a tipping point tbh. £80m for Maguire is a farce. Not exaggerating but I think he's the next Smalling. Compared to previous players he is mediocre at best.

02-08-2019, 04:03 PM
Update: DM reporting 85m

To think Wee Ron bought our whole club for 3m :confused:

I don’t think he is even that good then again if that big poultice that plays Centre Half for Aberdeen is worth 5-7m maybe he is

How much will Ryan Porteous be worth after he has played for Scotland?

£740,000

02-08-2019, 04:05 PM

Noncence figures. The world has gone mad.

02-08-2019, 04:05 PM
£740,000

Is that on Football Manager? :greengrin

02-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Noncence figures. The world has gone mad.
85m

02-08-2019, 04:12 PM
Is that on Football Manager? :greengrin

It's a post Petrie Hibs price. :greengrin

On a serious note though, benefactors or not, the Yam aren't half benefiting from FoH money are they?

I wonder if HSL will choose to be a transfer war chest from here and if the fans will finally get on board in large numbers?

Turnbullsmate
02-08-2019, 04:13 PM

I knew a guy in the Mid yoken way back who got me the wee' box for telewest cable that got you all the premium channels. I was watching absolutely every football match available and sickened myself to the point where i refuse to subscribe to sky or BT sports now.....i might get a day pass for "big" games but i kinda resent subscribing when they are prioritising funding the EPL and paying peanuts to broadcast Scottish games. Seems a bit weighted that Scottish subscribers are funding the EPL via Sky and BT.

Before anyone jumps on me with the "why don't you go to the game", i am 63, in poor health and live in South Wales,,,,however i do make the trip whenever i can to see the original green.

vercol36
02-08-2019, 04:17 PM
I don’t understand where the money comes from. Yes, these teams have an international following...but anyone who has been to Asia or Africa will know that the millions of EPL jerseys people wear are counterfeit...and the games they watch on tv are illegal ppv or streams.

02-08-2019, 04:25 PM
That fee must mean that Maguire is a better player than Van Dijk.

Bwahahahahahapfffttttt hiccup thrrrrppppbwhahahahahaha.........

02-08-2019, 04:25 PM

On a serious note though, benefactors or not, the Yam aren't half benefiting from FoH money are they?

I wonder if HSL will choose to be a transfer war chest from here and if the fans will finally get on board in large numbers?

Hope so

Happy for my monthly contribution to go towards new players

Not too fussed about infrastructure

02-08-2019, 04:31 PM

Genuine question here, as much as if love HSL to be a transfer warchest and something I'd like to contribute to. How would we know that Hibs would not reduce their side of the transfer budget to go into other areas of the football club therfore giving us a similar budget to what we have already?

Turnbullsmate
02-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Hope so

Happy for my monthly contribution to go towards new players

Not too fussed about infrastructure

Infrastructure will be budgeted for Billy. your monies will go to player recruitment as far as i understand

02-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Infrastructure will be budgeted for Billy. your monies will go to player recruitment as far as i understand

Unless you specify infrastructure

02-08-2019, 04:37 PM
Genuine question here, as much as if love HSL to be a transfer warchest and something I'd like to contribute to. How would we know that Hibs would not reduce their side of the transfer budget to go into other areas of the football club therfore giving us a similar budget to what we have already?

Quite simply we wouldn’t. Wee Ron might have it as his spends for all we know.

We’d ask the club and specifically LD to act in good
faith and use the money for its intended purpose like FoH does.

Turnbullsmate
02-08-2019, 04:41 PM
Unless you specify infrastructure

Fine , i'm not splitting hairs here. If that's an option then fine. FWIW @BILLYHIBS a strong infrastructure is crucial for any organisation to progress

02-08-2019, 04:49 PM
Quite simply we wouldn’t. Wee Ron might have it as his spends for all we know.

We’d ask the club and specifically LD to act in good
faith and use the money for its intended purpose like FoH does.

Thanks, was wondering if I was missing something.
I love the idea of HSL becoming a transfer fund. I can't see why we couldn't initially having 4k supporters putting in £10 per moth.