View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2019 transfer thread
Solonleith1
07-07-2019, 01:52 PM
Horgan is 26. How much more can he develop as a winger? He must be at or reaching his peak by that age
I hear what you're saying. I suppose I see it more in respect of his development as a part of this squad rather than relating to physical or technical ability. I believe hes got enough of that in spades regardless and in the right system and as others have pointed out, as an out and out winger he is going to be really important for us.
07-07-2019, 02:43 PM
Horgan is 26. How much more can he develop as a winger? He must be at or reaching his peak by that age
Jamie Vardy joined Leciester at 25 and im pretty sure he developed quite a bit in his later years
07-07-2019, 02:45 PM
any rumours? I assume not because this thread has descended into debates about entirely different things again...
Think this coming week is important, I think we will see players leaving as well.
07-07-2019, 02:47 PM
Exactly my point originally if we are giving players joining the club 3 year deals it makes no sense to have one of our better players on a shorter one who I think will continue to get better
Jamie Vardy joined Leciester at 25 and im pretty sure he developed quite a bit in his later years
Certainly did. It's more finding a club and style that's suits him. He's showed glimpses of his talent like at the PBS where he was sublime. With a strong midfield beside him he can really terrorise defences. Definitely need to be keeping him. This will be the best period of his career imho.
07-07-2019, 02:48 PM
any rumours? I assume not because this thread has descended into debates about entirely different things again...
Think this coming week is important, I think we will see players leaving as well.
Who do you think will be leaving?
07-07-2019, 02:58 PM
I don’t believe Horgan has done enough to warrant an extension at this stage.
I know he had a good record last year but there’s more to come IMO.
Dunno, I know at least three hibbies that have his goal celebration at Tiny at the HIBS end as wallpaper on their mobiles 😁
07-07-2019, 03:02 PM
Tommy Block gone on loan to Queens Park.
07-07-2019, 03:06 PM
Who do you think will be leaving?
Wouldn’t be surprised if Marciano and Slivka left, for different reasons. Shaw going out on loan wouldn’t be a surprise either. He contributes to games which is good but his composure and footwork are sorely lacking and a loan would help him (regular 1st team football). The ball going through his legs yesterday was something else!
I’d like to see Whittaker leave. He’s contributed little since his return. Although if his fitness is better and he has regained a bit of speed then he is a decent squad player to have.
Ben Stirling, Josh Campbell and Gullan should be in and around first team this year.
07-07-2019, 03:08 PM
Nothing to suggest any players are leaving, it's all just guesswork. Marciano is a key player with 2 years on his deal, won't be going anywhere overnight, would cost a decent fee.
07-07-2019, 03:09 PM
Nothing to suggest any players are leaving, it's all just guesswork. Marciano is a key player with 2 years on his deal, won't be going anywhere overnight, would cost a decent fee.
Would expect we would be taking 7 figures it id hope we wold
Hibernian32
07-07-2019, 04:06 PM
Would expect we would be taking 7 figures it id hope we wold
Is there some sort of sell on clause in his contract or 3rd parter ownership of some sort?
07-07-2019, 04:12 PM
Is there some sort of sell on clause in his contract or 3rd parter ownership of some sort?
50% sell on clause apparently.
07-07-2019, 04:37 PM
50% sell on clause apparently.
Don’t know if I played too much Championship manager in my youth but I’d imagine there must be a clause in his contract forcing us to sell if we receive a certain bid (why can’t I remember what’s that’s called?!) otherwise the club we bought him from will have known there was no chance of us selling him.
07-07-2019, 04:38 PM
Don’t know if I played too much Championship manager in my youth but I’d imagine there must be a clause in his contract forcing us to sell if we receive a certain bid (why can’t I remember what’s that’s called?!) otherwise the club we bought him from will have known there was no chance of us selling him.
Release clause. Not necessarily, Hibs get nothing if he walks for free, 50% of a million is better than nothing.
07-07-2019, 05:18 PM
Probably unlikely having looked into it, but I overheard a conversation at the game yesterday. Apparently we've been talking to Everton about taking Nathan Broadhead on loan.
Had a look at him and he's just recently been called up to a full Wales squad.
Would fit with our recent trend of signings but I'd imagine the competition will be hard if he's good enough for full caps!
07-07-2019, 05:24 PM
Release clause. Not necessarily, Hibs get nothing if he walks for free, 50% of a million is better than nothing.
This place is unreal, now we have our goalie being sold off.
07-07-2019, 05:25 PM
Probably unlikely having looked into it, but I overheard a conversation at the game yesterday. Apparently we've been talking to Everton about taking Nathan Broadhead on loan.
Would fit with our recent trend of signings but I'd imagine the competition will be hard if he's good enough for full caps!
Everton u23 player of the year, not sure if his main position is as a left winger?
BlackSheep
07-07-2019, 05:43 PM
Hope we are looking at Mulumbu, could do a lot worse
07-07-2019, 05:46 PM
No, we don't. We have people discussing their thoughts on a forum, not a particularly unreal concept in my mind
07-07-2019, 06:00 PM
Everton u23 player of the year, not sure if his main position is as a left winger?
He's listed as a forward. I'd say we do need another bit of creativity/pace in attack.
07-07-2019, 06:17 PM
He's listed as a forward. I'd say we do need another bit of creativity/pace in attack.
Listed as a midfielder on Everton Official site
Hasn’t played much professional football other that Everton under 23’s
07-07-2019, 06:24 PM
Listed as a midfielder on Everton Official site
Hasn’t played much professional football other that Everton under 23’s
Would make sense if he was backup/sub to our first teamers then?
Don't see any of our u21s getting Scotland call ups..
All pretty boring stuff.
07-07-2019, 06:34 PM
Rocky himself has said in an interview that it might be time for a new challenge.
Him and his missus seemingly well settled in Edinburgh so I wondered if he was hoping Lennon would sign him.
So not unreal. Very much grounded in reality.
07-07-2019, 06:38 PM
Rocky himself has said in an interview that it might be time for a new challenge.
Him and his missus seemingly well settled in Edinburgh so I wondered if he was hoping Lennon would sign him.
So not unreal. Very much grounded in reality.
No chance he was hoping that lol radge comment he’s no good enough to play in Hibs team each week but thinks he can get a game for Celtic? Good job Marv is sensible
07-07-2019, 06:48 PM
All pretty boring stuff.
At least that post, and this one, were interesting. :wink:
07-07-2019, 06:52 PM
Hecky was quite dismissive of loan deals in the interview he gave before the Dunfermline match. He said that we had far too many when he came in last season. So far, we've only one.
That doesn't mean it's not going to happen, but I would say unlikely.
07-07-2019, 06:56 PM
Hecky was quite dismissive of loan deals in the interview he gave before the Dunfermline match. He said that we had far too many when he came in last season. So far, we've only one.
That doesn't mean it's not going to happen, but I would say unlikely.
Think it's different taking one in as backup/extra as opposed to having them all as starters like last season.
Hecky's taken young wingers in on loan at his previous clubs
mayo hibee
07-07-2019, 07:01 PM
Well DR Congo have just been knocked out of the ANC so he'll be looking for a club from next week. He started tonight but was subbed off.
07-07-2019, 07:03 PM
If we arnt in for malunbu we are nuts imo
07-07-2019, 07:08 PM
Maybe the new owner is playing canny saying he will not splash the cash, if a selling club thinks we have plenty of dosh they are going to up the price of a player. Heck saying he does not want loan deals if he can help it which sounds like there is a bit of money to fund a few additions.
07-07-2019, 07:09 PM
Think Liam Burt played as a trialist for a 2nd string Celtic team today
07-07-2019, 07:13 PM
Would be an exceptional signing
07-07-2019, 07:14 PM
If we arnt in for malunbu we are nuts imo
Mulumbu, Omeonga, McNulty and a winger and I'd be very happy indeed. Quite like the look of Moon in the two games he's had minutes but really need to see him start to see if he has what it takes.
07-07-2019, 07:15 PM
Mulumbu, Omeonga, McNulty and a winger and I'd be very happy indeed. Quite like the look of Moon in the two games he's had minutes but really need to see him start to see if he has what it takes.
Nice wish list!
07-07-2019, 07:52 PM
Nice wish list!
I think it's very clear from PH that both Omeonga and McNulty want to be here and the club are working hard on both deals. I still feel we lack a winger if/when Boyle goes to the qualifiers at the end of the year.
07-07-2019, 08:12 PM
No chance he was hoping that lol radge comment he’s no good enough to play in Hibs team each week but thinks he can get a game for Celtic? Good job Marv is sensible
Think Marciano well worth it.Who are you discussing?
07-07-2019, 08:14 PM
I think it's very clear from PH that both Omeonga and McNulty want to be here and the club are working hard on both deals. I still feel we lack a winger if/when Boyle goes to the qualifiers at the end of the year.
I hadn’t realised Boyle likely to miss games due to international commitments.
07-07-2019, 08:20 PM
This Boyle/Australia thing is starting to get on my nerves.
07-07-2019, 08:28 PM
Would Boyle not just be playing on the same international dates as European players?
07-07-2019, 08:32 PM
https://twitter.com/edratchford/status/1147956772348596227?s=21
Journalist ‘reliably’ informed Portsmouth in for McNulty.
07-07-2019, 08:37 PM
Might be wrong but did he not play for them before?
07-07-2019, 08:38 PM
McNulty can so no, and stay put if he wants too
07-07-2019, 08:39 PM
Pretty sure that’s not a real journalist.
07-07-2019, 08:42 PM
Pretty sure that’s not a real journalist.
No idea, was just taking that off his bio on his twitter page.
07-07-2019, 08:47 PM
No idea, was just taking that off his bio on his twitter page.
The bit that says - “Now run my own private journalism”? 😂
https://twitter.com/shakefon/status/1082180847833247744?s=21
07-07-2019, 08:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uy5rz1cft5w
07-07-2019, 08:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uy5rz1cft5w
😂😂😂
07-07-2019, 08:56 PM
Mc Nulty wants to come to Hibs, Hibs want to sign him. The clubs can’t arrive at an agreement. Straight from the horses mooth on Friday night.
07-07-2019, 08:59 PM
The comments are laughable but expected.
sorrow sorrow
07-07-2019, 09:07 PM
McNulty will play for hibs this season
07-07-2019, 09:11 PM
McNulty will play for hibs this season
He’s keen to return. I’d say it is in the balance, but out with his control. Far from the finished article, but a lot of potential there at our level.
07-07-2019, 09:33 PM
Really hope we get McNulty back, he’s actually a lot better than what I thought he was going to be.
His movement, work rate, pace and link up play all surprised me, I expected a slower less mobile player who would score tap ins.
He hit a bad bit of form right after he missed the sitter for Scotland but I think in a team with now better and more creative players he would strive.
Hope we can get him back on a decent deal and not pay over the odds.
tonyrougier123
08-07-2019, 12:10 AM
A blackburn rovers fan on twitter claims we are close to agreeing terms with charlie mulgrew.
08-07-2019, 12:25 AM
A blackburn rovers fan on twitter claims we are close to agreeing terms with charlie mulgrew.
Cant imagine that is anything other than made up nonsense.
- 2 years left on his contract and plays most games for them
- Centre back is the last position we need. Already have 4 very good options
- If he was available Lennon would be straight in there.
Has anyone else heard any other rumours?
Whats happening with Ojo? Surely we can sort a deal out with S****horpe. Refusing to train, transfer request in and doesn’t want to be league 2. Surely they will bite the bullet and accept a low fee?
tonyrougier123
08-07-2019, 12:33 AM
Whats happening with Ojo? Surely we can sort a deal out with S****horpe. Refusing to train, transfer request in and doesn’t want to be league 2. Surely they will bite the bullet and accept a low fee?
It most likely is b.s mate.im just glad to see a rumour,he is a player ive always liked wouldnae mind him at us though.
The ojo deal is ment to be dead,with scunny wanting a fee.
****ing hope not.
itslegaltender
08-07-2019, 07:10 AM
****ing hope not.
A friend did his coaching badge with Mulgrew and asked him about coming to Hibs 2 seasons ago when Lennon arrived. Mulgrew made it pretty clear there was no chance of that ever happening.
08-07-2019, 07:19 AM
A friend did his coaching badge with Mulgrew and asked him about coming to Hibs 2 seasons ago when Lennon arrived. Mulgrew made it pretty clear there was no chance of that ever happening.
So was hibs or Lennon the problem?
08-07-2019, 07:33 AM
Why would we need him? We're covered there.
I suppose it at least means he wouldn't be picked for Scotland by default any more.
08-07-2019, 08:10 AM
S****horpe lol. Always find it amusing when that name's censored. Easily amused.
hibee316
08-07-2019, 08:15 AM
S****horpe lol. Always find it amusing when that name's censored. Easily amused.
Yet Svaginahorpe makes it through the filter! ;)
Caversham Green
08-07-2019, 10:04 AM
If it wasn't for their chairman they'd be Shorpe United.
NC1875
08-07-2019, 10:13 AM
Why would we need him? We're covered there.
I suppose it at least means he wouldn't be picked for Scotland by default any more.
Mulgrew is building/renovating a big house in Lenzie just now so probably hoping for a move back to Scotland at some point ? Sure Lennon would take him at Celtic though.
08-07-2019, 10:31 AM
He's also scored 27 goals in 95 league starts for them, amazingly.
Paloschi
08-07-2019, 10:34 AM
Aberdeen are keen on Mulgrew and I understand that is his preferred choice.
I posted a while back about Lewis MacLeod. Hibs interested and apparently still are but no offer yet. He is likely to stay down south.
Ryan Moon has impressed and could be offered a deal. A name mentioned to me is Jorrit Smeets. He recently got relegated with Fortuna Sittard. Mind you, this person also said Hibs were looking at Forde from Rotherham which turned out to be nothing... we'll see.
08-07-2019, 10:41 AM
I think we still need a bit of energy and dig in midfield, hopefully Omeonga, along with an out and out defensive midfielder. No idea how that would fit in with Mallan and Allan here as well.
08-07-2019, 10:44 AM
I posted a while back about Lewis MacLeod. Hibs interested and apparently still are but no offer yet. He is likely to stay down south.
Ryan Moon has impressed and could be offered a deal. A name mentioned to me is Jorrit Smeets. He recently got relegated with Fortuna Sittard. Mind you, this person also said Hibs were looking at Forde from Rotherham which turned out to be nothing... we'll see.
Is Smeets the Plan B if we don't get Ojo? He's listed as a CM/DM.
08-07-2019, 10:51 AM
Jorrit Smeets, absolutley love a random rumour of someone no one has heard of!
However by looks of it he extended his contract 2 months ago until 2021?
08-07-2019, 10:57 AM
Please please take Alfredo off our hands
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/48903150
Paloschi
08-07-2019, 10:58 AM
Is Smeets the Plan B if we don't get Ojo? He's listed as a CM/DM.
No idea, from transfermarkt looks more of a left sided cm who can play DM. I didn't hear anything regarding Ojo.
08-07-2019, 10:58 AM
If Aberdeen manage to pull that off and get mcgeouch in they’ll be looking very strong next season
Paloschi
08-07-2019, 11:01 AM
Jorrit Smeets, absolutley love a random rumour of someone no one has heard of!
However by looks of it he extended his contract 2 months ago until 2021?
Hmm he could be wrong but perhaps a relegation clause or release clause is in the contract? My source is a family member who has very strong connections to the playing side but not the recruitment side. It's normally 50/50.
08-07-2019, 11:02 AM
If Aberdeen manage to pull that off and get mcgeouch in they’ll be looking very strong next season
They already are. Had a very impressive window so far. They'll be looking at competing with the huns for 2nd imo
08-07-2019, 11:09 AM
They already are. Had a very impressive window so far. They'll be looking at competing with the huns for 2nd imo
Have they really though? Main and Taylor are absolutely average, bottom six level players. Hedges has come from the same level as a few of our signings and Barnsley fans weren’t distraught to see him go. Wilson was good for them about 4 times last season and is extremely injury prone.
Only proven quality player they’ve signed is Bryson and he’s 32 and coming off a bad injury.
yerauldda
08-07-2019, 11:12 AM
I have no idea why but I really want us to sign Ojo.
08-07-2019, 11:14 AM
No idea, from transfermarkt looks more of a left sided cm who can play DM. I didn't hear anything regarding Ojo.
I think we are standing back and hoping his situation with S****horpe is quickly resolved, but I don't think Hecky will wait for long.
08-07-2019, 11:16 AM
Aberdeen get nose bleeds anytine they get near doing something
craigiehibs
08-07-2019, 11:26 AM
cos he is heckys 1st pick?
muzzando
08-07-2019, 11:27 AM
Hmm he could be wrong but perhaps a relegation clause or release clause is in the contract? My source is a family member who has very strong connections to the playing side but not the recruitment side. It's normally 50/50.
Fortuna Sittard didn't get relegated last season so even if there was a relegation clause, it won't have been activated
sean04
08-07-2019, 11:31 AM
Important we get the right defensive mid in, big part of the jigsaw
craigiehibs
08-07-2019, 11:36 AM
Important we get the right defensive mid in, big part of the jigsaw
we wont wait for oji forever. gravenbeck 2nd choice and on trial at perth
Eaststand
08-07-2019, 11:40 AM
Yep, I'm the same and always smile at that name being censored.
It's strange that places like Twatsbury and Snatchville both get through unfiltered though :-0
08-07-2019, 11:43 AM
Sounds like the missing link a Matty Jack type character idolised by the Scunny fans but wants to be here
08-07-2019, 11:46 AM
Sounds like the missing link a Matty Jack type character idolised by the Scunny fans but wants to be here
It will be interesting to see how marvellous Marvin gets on at Livvy. He's been a cult player in the last few years , especially with his performances against the hertz.
08-07-2019, 12:00 PM
Have they really though? Main and Taylor are absolutely average, bottom six level players. Hedges has come from the same level as a few of our signings and Barnsley fans weren’t distraught to see him go. Wilson was good for them about 4 times last season and is extremely injury prone.
Only proven quality player they’ve signed is Bryson and he’s 32 and coming off a bad injury.
And they’ve lost GMS and Shinnie. Don’t see Cosgrove repeating last season either. They look weaker to me
we wont wait for oji forever. gravenbeck 2nd choice and on trial at perth
St J won't be pursuing Gravenbeck. Not sure we will be either.
Ardenttwo
08-07-2019, 12:10 PM
I know it was a friendly but I saw the game Inverness Caley v Aberdeen on Saturday. Both teams had the recognised first team on the park and honestly Aberdeen looked bang average I was not impressed at all. Main is just a big piece of mince. Puts himself about but that’s all he does.
craigiehibs
08-07-2019, 12:11 PM
interesting . hadnt heard that. mind i believe they were trying him as a ch?
08-07-2019, 12:12 PM
St J won't be pursuing Gravenbeck. Not sure we will be either.
If we wanted him he would be here, not St Johnstone. No disrespect to the Saintees.
craigiehibs
08-07-2019, 12:13 PM
If we wanted him he would be here, not St Johnstone. No disrespect to the Saintees.
depends if we want oji..no room for both. anyway if we get oji it doesnt really matter?
08-07-2019, 12:15 PM
From what I read on their fan forum, he was very impressive. With Ojo's deal stalling, could we have made him an offer?
08-07-2019, 12:18 PM
It will be interesting to see how marvellous Marvin gets on at Livvy. He's been a cult player in the last few years , especially with his performances against the hertz.
Legend!
craigiehibs
08-07-2019, 12:20 PM
From what I read on their fan forum, he was very impressive. With Ojo's deal stalling, could we have made him an offer?
id guess if we wnt pay cash for oji then on the basis swansons on 1500 pw per court case last week, money wont b an issue?
08-07-2019, 12:24 PM
And they’ve lost GMS and Shinnie. Don’t see Cosgrove repeating last season either. They look weaker to me
That Cosgrove has always looked like an absolute huddy to me. I cannae believe he got so many goals last season.
08-07-2019, 12:34 PM
Fully expect Marv to own the midfield when Livi play the Duncans
08-07-2019, 12:55 PM
He's really highly regarded and looks like he would fit the bill quite perfectly. I think there are plenty of reasons for you to feel that way, I'm the same!
I've got a lot of friends who follow the lower leagues in England and a couple of them have told me he's a standout at that level and considered by many to be S****horpe's best player.
08-07-2019, 12:58 PM
Have we ever actually been properly linked with Gravenberch? Surely if there was any genuine interest he would be signed.
St Johnstone fans seemed to be impressed by him although I see this morning they’re aren’t pursuing there interest in him.
08-07-2019, 01:11 PM
I see the The Rangers manager is in the press this afternoon saying Morelos is up for sale, but any clubs wanting him need to bid "big money and bid early" if they want him, as, in Gerrard's phrase "one million per cent Morelos will not be getting sold late in the window".
My money is now firmly on this becoming a deadline day sale at £3.5m to a reasonable English Championship club (a Derby or Middlesboro)
yerauldda
08-07-2019, 01:15 PM
He's really highly regarded and looks like he would fit the bill quite perfectly. I think there are plenty of reasons for you to feel that way, I'm the same!
I've got a lot of friends who follow the lower leagues in England and a couple of them have told me he's a standout at that level and considered by many to be S****horpe's best player.
Yeah from reports he sounds great. I just can't remember feeling so strongly about wanting to sign a player I haven't seen before and was gutted when Hibs had said they'd pulled the plug on the deal.
I think the longer he is there and refuses to train, the less S'thorpe will try to hold out for a decent fee. Also I believe the English transfer window closes a month today? Let's hope we can sort something sooner rather than later as it's not a position you don't want sorted before the season starts.
08-07-2019, 01:19 PM
I see the The Rangers manager is in the press this afternoon saying Morelos is up for sale, but any clubs wanting him need to bid "big money and bid early" if they want him, as, in Gerrard's phrase "one million per cent Morelos will not be getting sold late in the window".
My money is now firmly on this becoming a deadline day sale at £3.5m to a reasonable English Championship club (a Derby or Middlesboro)
I sometimes wonder how Steven Gerrard makes it through a day
08-07-2019, 01:21 PM
He was stand out in league one yet got relegated?
08-07-2019, 01:22 PM
Deadline day down south is early Aug so it won’t be for them.
h18eeynick
08-07-2019, 01:24 PM
Thats inflation for you ! When I did maths I thought 100 % was the maximum you could get. I failed !
08-07-2019, 01:30 PM
He was stand out in league one yet got relegated?Strangely St Mirren were relegated with a midfield of Mcginn and Maclean
Fitbaws a team game and you can get v good players in poor teams
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
08-07-2019, 01:35 PM
Strangely St Mirren were relegated with a midfield of Mcginn and Maclean
Mallan also played 25 league games that season.
08-07-2019, 01:37 PM
They were stand outs for St Mirren but not really for the league but I agree with the rest I suppose.
K-Zazu
08-07-2019, 01:40 PM
Just young players at the time though
08-07-2019, 01:44 PM
Yeah from reports he sounds great. I just can't remember feeling so strongly about wanting to sign a player I haven't seen before and was gutted when Hibs had said they'd pulled the plug on the deal.
I think the longer he is there and refuses to train, the less S'thorpe will try to hold out for a decent fee. Also I believe the English transfer window closes a month today? Let's hope we can sort something sooner rather than later as it's not a position you don't want sorted before the season starts.
Back in the old days both clubs would see sense speak to the player and his representatives and agree an undisclosed nominal fee
Simples! 😁👍🏾
08-07-2019, 01:51 PM
We were close to relegation with 30+ goal Leigh Griffiths. Queen of the South nearly went down in the play offs with 40 goal Stephen Dobbie.
Heedersnvolleys
08-07-2019, 01:53 PM
This is what’s crap about doing all your business early😩🤔🤭
08-07-2019, 03:44 PM
This is what’s crap about doing all your business early😩🤔🤭
I agree..get's very boring when we stop buying...I want a 40 man squad and players being bought every three days !! PETRIE !!:grr::grr: (oh he's gone :boo hoo:)
08-07-2019, 03:48 PM
We were close to relegation with 30+ goal Leigh Griffiths. Queen of the South nearly went down in the play offs with 40 goal Stephen Dobbie.
We got relegated with Georgie Best in the side FFS :greengrin
08-07-2019, 03:55 PM
McLean joined Aberdeen in a January transfer window so he definitely wasn't relegated with St Mirren
SideBurns
08-07-2019, 04:10 PM
We weren't really - we finished in the top 6. Safe to say we'd have been relegated WITHOUT 30+ goal Leigh Griffiths though 😃
08-07-2019, 04:22 PM
Djoum and Godhino have left Hearts and signed for other clubs. Still sure they have a fairly large squad
08-07-2019, 04:46 PM
We weren't really - we finished in the top 6. Safe to say we'd have been relegated WITHOUT 30+ goal Leigh Griffiths though [emoji2]
We finished 11th and 7th when Griffiths was at Hibs.
08-07-2019, 07:20 PM
Omeonga on instagram looking forward to the new season a big like and a Hibees from Sparky McNulty
08-07-2019, 07:25 PM
I sometimes wonder how Steven Gerrard makes it through a day
Talks crap to himself
Hibernian32
08-07-2019, 07:42 PM
It's all going off on instagram between mcnulty Omeonga and Mallan proper teasing us
MagicSwirlingShip
08-07-2019, 07:46 PM
It's all going off on instagram between mcnulty Omeonga and Mallan proper teasing us
Any screenshots? 😀
08-07-2019, 07:48 PM
John McGinn
08-07-2019, 07:49 PM
Any screenshots? 😀
Nothing in it really. I’ve a feeling Sparky especially likes a wind up.
08-07-2019, 07:51 PM
John McGinn
He wasn’t a stand out player in the league when they went down but point taken 👍
08-07-2019, 07:52 PM
Nothing in it really. I’ve a feeling Sparky especially likes a wind up.
Aye he’s been guilty of that before
08-07-2019, 08:02 PM
This is a belter kickback meltdown tweeets things taken from Kickback. Think a Hibee has been having fun 😂
https://twitter.com/JKBMeltdownII/status/1148314597486710785?s=19
GGTTH07
08-07-2019, 08:10 PM
Think Liam Burt played as a trialist for a 2nd string Celtic team today
Hibs offered him terms, if Celtic don’t fancy him I’d imagine we’ll hear more of him
08-07-2019, 08:39 PM
That's what they said, yes.
08-07-2019, 08:40 PM
Don't have an account myself, but assuming it's the usual - good to see both players still want to come back.
08-07-2019, 08:47 PM
That's what they said, yes.
No problem! Thanks.
08-07-2019, 08:59 PM
Hibs offered him terms, if Celtic don’t fancy him I’d imagine we’ll hear more of him
Interesting one, straight into the development team would you think?
08-07-2019, 09:09 PM
Interesting one, straight into the development team would you think?
He’s 20, he would be joining the first team if he was sign I’d imagine.
08-07-2019, 09:11 PM
He’s 20, he would be joining the first team if he was sign I’d imagine.
That would give us an awful lot of centre halves.
08-07-2019, 09:13 PM
That would give us an awful lot of centre halves.
He’s a midfielder.
08-07-2019, 09:14 PM
He’s a midfielder.
I thought he was a centre half.
My mistake.
08-07-2019, 09:33 PM
This is a belter kickback meltdown tweeets things taken from Kickback. Think a Hibee has been having fun
https://twitter.com/JKBMeltdownII/status/1148314597486710785?s=19
JKB Meltdown II just makes the quotes up.
08-07-2019, 10:14 PM
Geez unless he is amazing in training I wasn't that impressed by Moon lightweight and extremely one footed ..looked pretty mediocre to me ..but what do I know !!
08-07-2019, 10:40 PM
Geez unless he is amazing in training I wasn't that impressed by Moon lightweight and extremely one footed ..looked pretty mediocre to me ..but what do I know !!
Wow......you could tell that after him only being on the pitch for 30 min. Give the boy a chance ffs
IncredibleHibee
09-07-2019, 04:38 AM
Wow......you could tell that after him only being on the pitch for 30 min. Give the boy a chance ffs
Settle down Francis. He’s allowed to have an opinion
09-07-2019, 05:56 AM
Agreed, but this place is mental with many building up an opinion based on only a few minutes of time on the pitch.
Some numpties around me had made up their view that certain players were mince after five minutes on Saturday.
I'm all for everyone having an opinion, but when it's bonkers why shouldn't it be called out as such.
09-07-2019, 06:07 AM
JKB Meltdown II just makes the quotes up.
Hibs fans facebook pages reporting McNulty and Omeonga have both signed(don't shoot the messenger). Ron quoted on BBC that cash injection (£1.25m) can be spent on squad.
09-07-2019, 06:19 AM
Hibs fans facebook pages reporting McNulty and Omeonga have both signed(don't shoot the messenger). Ron quoted on BBC that cash injection (£1.25m) can be spent on squad.
Think it came from their Instagram exchange. Probably just a bit of banter
IncredibleHibee
09-07-2019, 06:34 AM
Agreed, but this place is mental with many building up an opinion based on only a few minutes of time on the pitch.
Some numpties around me had made up their view that certain players were mince after five minutes on Saturday.
I'm all for everyone having an opinion, but when it's bonkers why shouldn't it be called out as such.
Ah yes but it’s your opinion it is bonkers 😜
09-07-2019, 07:01 AM
I thought there was something to work with Moon, would be quite happy if he signed.
The club will know better than me but I wouldn’t have thought he’d get a work permit?
09-07-2019, 07:41 AM
I thought there was something to work with Moon, would be quite happy if he signed.
The club will know better than me but I wouldn’t have thought he’d get a work permit?
He has a decent amount of caps for his age so it's not impossible.
SideBurns
09-07-2019, 07:47 AM
We finished 11th and 7th when Griffiths was at Hibs.
I was thinking about his second season as that was when he was particularly prolific, but apologies you're right of course; we did finish 7th - were we not comfortably clear of relegation though?
09-07-2019, 07:47 AM
He has a decent amount of caps for his age so it's not impossible.
Is it not just the 3 caps he’s got? At 23 and think the last one was a while ago I wouldn’t have said that was that decent?
You’re right though, sure it’s not impossible, we wouldn’t be offering him a trial if it was. I Just didn’t think he met the criteria.
09-07-2019, 07:50 AM
Is it not just the 3 caps he’s got? At 23 and think the last one was a while ago I wouldn’t have said that was that decent?
You’re right though, sure it’s not impossible, we wouldn’t be offering him a trial if it was. I Just didn’t think he met the criteria.
It’s more caps than everyone in our squad up to the age of 23 combined.
7 minutes into the game on Sat & someone wanted Hanlon binned from.the team!
09-07-2019, 07:53 AM
7 minutes into the game on Sat & someone wanted Hanlon binned from.the team!
Couple of dafties spent the first half giving 'Lewis Stevenson' pelters before leaving to return to the pub.
09-07-2019, 07:54 AM
He has 8 caps and is 22. The last one was less than a year ago.
09-07-2019, 07:54 AM
Bet Celtic wrote of henik larsson after his first game too
Couple of dafties spent the first half giving 'Lewis Stevenson' pelters before leaving to return to the pub.
I do worry about some of our supporters
09-07-2019, 07:58 AM
He has 8 caps and is 22. The last one was less than a year ago.
That’s not so bad then. I’m sure Wiki said he had 3 caps when I first checked.
09-07-2019, 08:08 AM
Bet Celtic wrote of henik larsson after his first game too
That lovely assist for Chic Charnley :greengrin
09-07-2019, 08:34 AM
Don't know why people get wrapped up in international caps. Big Dave was an international striker and couldn't get a game. Ryan McGivern was a northern Ireland international. Tudor-Jones had been in the Wales squad. Playing for a country doesn't make you a good player. (Not saying Moon isn't as I haven't seen him)
.I also know that's not the real point of the discussion but I hear stuff about caps all the time.
09-07-2019, 08:35 AM
I've heard people going mental when a certain is announced in the team prior to kick off.
09-07-2019, 08:40 AM
Don't know why people get wrapped up in international caps. Big Dave was an international striker and couldn't get a game. Ryan McGivern was a northern Ireland international. Tudor-Jones had been in the Wales squad. Playing for a country doesn't make you a good player. (Not saying Moon isn't as I haven't seen him)
.I also know that's not the real point of the discussion but I hear stuff about caps all the time.
It was used time and time again to put down anyone who was concerned about our recruitment last summer. It matters not a jot what they’re doing internationally. About a third of the international footballers in Europe probably aren’t even good enough for Hibs.
Someone on here was even adamant Hyndman was good enough purely because he’s an international ffs. If that doesn’t prove the point then nothing will.
09-07-2019, 08:48 AM
It’s relevant to them getting a work permit though.
Agree with your general point though, caps for countries that are ***** at football don’t really mean that much.
09-07-2019, 08:48 AM
Having international caps helps get a work permit. That is what the discussion was about.
09-07-2019, 08:54 AM
It’s relevant to them getting a work permit though.
Agree with your general point though, caps for countries that are ***** at football don’t really mean that much.
We weren't saying that when pricing McGinn...
I do worry about some of our supporters
It use to be fun supporting Hibs & going along to ER, some of that pleasure has disappeared from my perspective. Shame really. :agree:
09-07-2019, 10:05 AM
You are correct, he is allowed an opinion, as am I & in mine I think that no serious judgement on a players ability, ( or lack of), can seriously be made after only 30 min on the pitch.
09-07-2019, 10:17 AM
You are correct, he is allowed an opinion, as am I & in mine I think that no serious judgement on a players ability, ( or lack of), can seriously be made after only 30 min on the pitch.
Well, some 0nly need 5 minutes to spot a player. McLeish gave a trial to one Russel Latapy. Subbed him after about 5 minutes.... he had a genius on he hands. Speaking about Russel he made Dwight York's best ever 11. Up there with the likes of Roy Keane, Denis Irwin David Beckham was Russel Latapy (Hibernian FC).
09-07-2019, 10:31 AM
Well, some 0nly need 5 minutes to spot a player. McLeish gave a trial to one Russel Latapy. Subbed him after about 5 minutes.... he had a genius on he hands. Speaking about Russel he made Dwight York's best ever 11. Up there with the likes of Roy Keane, Denis Irwin David Beckham was Russel Latapy (Hibernian FC).
General rule of thumb on hibs.net
If your first impression is good then you may form an opinion as early as you like. Nobody has ever been shot down for judging a player too early when the judgement is seen as good.
If your first impression isn’t so good then strap in and prepare for ‘FFS he’s only had 30 minutes/a hand full of sub appearances/a hand full of starts/half a season/one full season’ and so on until they leave and everyone miraculously agrees that he wasn’t good enough all along :cb
09-07-2019, 11:58 AM
Well according to a few Facebook posts Omeonga and McNulty are to going to be announced tomorrow.
Im taking it with a pinch of salt. Wait and see
09-07-2019, 12:03 PM
Well according to a few Facebook posts Omeonga and McNulty are to going to be announced tomorrow.
Do we know who these people are making their claims. £1.25m cash from Ron can go on squad.
09-07-2019, 12:06 PM
Apparantly omeonga put up an Instagram post saying ready to go ...with a picture of a battery and a green emoji......when i looked at the photo there wasnt any emojis on it???
09-07-2019, 12:09 PM
Salty. Very salty. Will down a pint of salty water if this proves to be true. Won't mind puking if it is.
Apparantly omeonga put up an Instagram post saying ready to go ...with a picture of a battery and a green emoji......when i looked at the photo there wasnt any emojis on it???
Taken a leaf out of Brandon Barker's book with the cryptic messages.
09-07-2019, 12:21 PM
Omeonga put up a post saying ‘reloaded’ Ready got new season to begin.
Mallan wrote #bringbackomeonga
McNulty replied - Hibeeeeees
Really hope we can get both back and a defensive midfielder and I feel we would have strengthened from last season.
Spudster
09-07-2019, 01:23 PM
The battery emoji is green on apple phones. I wouldn't look into anything more than 'been on holiday and batteries are re-charged'.
09-07-2019, 01:32 PM
Think both players would probably jump to come back just transfer fees will be proving difficult
Melvin Hibs
09-07-2019, 01:39 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/marc-mcnulty-told-find-new-16556338
Surely it’s now on
09-07-2019, 01:46 PM
Think both players would probably jump to come back just transfer fees will be proving difficult
It won’t be the transfer fee with McNulty I don’t think, he’s currently paid the wages of a player that was signed for over £1m last summer. I’m not going to pretend I know how much that is but it’ll be a lot. Even in the off chance we agreed a fee with Reading there’s no way we could match his wages.
Imo our only chance of getting him is on loan once Reading realise nobody else is interested and they need to try and limit their losses.
(He’ll definitely sign on a permanent deal now I’ve just said that)
09-07-2019, 01:53 PM
It won’t be the transfer fee with McNulty I don’t think, he’s currently paid the wages of a player that was signed for over £1m last summer. I’m not going to pretend I know how much that is but it’ll be a lot. Even in the off chance we agreed a fee with Reading there’s no way we could match his wages.
Imo our only chance of getting him is on loan once Reading realise nobody else is interested and they need to try and limit their losses.
(He’ll definitely sign on a permanent deal now I’ve just said that)
That’s the way I see it. Short of us being able to give him a huge signing on fee I just can’t see how McNulty could justify walking away from 3 years of probably 400k a year or so to come here for half that at best. He’d be writing off around half a million quid (these figures are of course based on absolutely nothing but guess work :greengrin). Fair play if he’s willing to do that of course.
09-07-2019, 02:04 PM
I don't really know if Omeonga is giving up a decent sized Serie a club to join us. Unless they don't want him but again, he'd find someone else there before us.
09-07-2019, 02:05 PM
What ever happened to the rumours linking us with Josh Mceachran and Euan Okane?
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/marc-mcnulty-told-find-new-16556338
Surely it’s now on
He's found one, just need Reading to stop being d**s about it.
09-07-2019, 02:12 PM
Contracts work both ways and if reading want him away then its up to them to make him an offer to leave early
09-07-2019, 02:12 PM
He's found one, just need Reading to stop being d**s about it.
Has he found one that could pay him the same one that he is getting paid at Reading?
We surely can’t be expecting them to give him away for nothing and pay up the rest of his contract as a favour to us.
09-07-2019, 02:13 PM
If reading want him away then its up to them to make him an offer to leave early
By the sounds of it, their offer is to write off the £1m+ they paid for him last summer.
09-07-2019, 02:15 PM
It was rumoured that the wages were not as much a stumbling block as you would have thought
This was before the Ron dosh
09-07-2019, 02:19 PM
If Reading are waiving the £1m asking price then he's ours now, surely?
09-07-2019, 02:27 PM
If Reading are waiving the £1m asking price then he's ours now, surely?
I’m not sure they are
09-07-2019, 02:29 PM
By the sounds of it, their offer is to write off the £1m+ they paid for him last summer.
You cant tell a player to find new club but it will cost new club 1m, no club will pay a fee for him now that its out and hes is perfectly entitled to ask for a settlement for his remaing contract or simply sit and do nothing
09-07-2019, 03:07 PM
You cant tell a player to find new club but it will cost new club 1m, no club will pay a fee for him now that its out and hes is perfectly entitled to ask for a settlement for his remaing contract or simply sit and do nothing
I agree with you.
Doesn’t mean they’ll pay him off though. They’ll let him join another club if he agrees terms with them, right now I imagine we’ll be miles apart so in the end I think a loan deal will be agreed which will mitigate Readings losses but ensures McNulty continues to earn the wage he’s signed a contract for and is entitled to.
09-07-2019, 03:40 PM
Has he found one that could pay him the same one that he is getting paid at Reading?
We surely can’t be expecting them to give him away for nothing and pay up the rest of his contract as a favour to us.
There’s a stand off between club and player to end the contract. He could sit and coin it in there for the next few seasons or there can be a compromise. I don’t think a loan will be the way forward.
09-07-2019, 03:42 PM
It's not great if he's training on his own, needs game time. Think we need to get this done or move on
09-07-2019, 03:42 PM
I agree with you.
Doesn’t mean they’ll pay him off though. They’ll let him join another club if he agrees terms with them, right now I imagine we’ll be miles apart so in the end I think a loan deal will be agreed which will mitigate Readings losses but ensures McNulty continues to earn the wage he’s signed a contract for and is entitled to.
Alternatively the player will agree to a compromise to end the contract with a proportion of wages to be paid up to come to Scotland to perhaps put himself in the shop window for a move this time next year to another club who want him but also pay good wages and that club wouldn’t have to pay the asking fee of Reading if he has a really good season next season.
09-07-2019, 03:43 PM
It's not great if he's training on his own, needs game time. Think we need to get this done or move on
He was training on his own or with a select bunch before he came I. The winter.
09-07-2019, 04:08 PM
He was training on his own or with a select bunch before he came I. The winter.
And I bet he wasn't as fit as he could have been.
They say if you miss a preseason you never really catch up and he's already 2 weeks behind.
I agree with you.
Their manager is talking about moving players on to free up money for new signings. I can’t imagine them continuing to pay McNulty and allowing him to move on loan would allow them to do that.
hopefully they will be more reasonable with the transfer fee expected and might accept about £300k - £500k with a decent sell on fee to get him off the books.
BlackSheep
09-07-2019, 04:14 PM
We need to just stump up the cash....
£500K and i'm sure he would be ours.... we will be saving that this year alone with the debt written off!
A £1M player for £500K and he is happy to move and wants to play here. Give them a sell on of 10/15% so if he does get another move down south they at least see something extra, that should sweeten the deal IMHO.
No brainer to me.
09-07-2019, 04:16 PM
£500K and i'm sure he would be ours.... we will be saving that this year alone with the debt written off!
A £1M player for £500K and he is happy to move and wants to play here. Give them a sell on of 10/15% so if he does get another move down south they at least see something extra, that should sweeten the deal IMHO.
No brainer to me.
Don't think hes worth 500k personally and clearly the club don't either.
09-07-2019, 04:19 PM
Kevin Waugh signs for Berwick Rangers
BigKev
09-07-2019, 04:19 PM
I agree. Happy enough to pay around half that figure. For 500k I'd guess there'd be better freebies around that we could use that amount of cash on for wages.
09-07-2019, 04:20 PM
It’s not what the club think he is worth necessarily it’s what the club think they will get the player for.
09-07-2019, 04:20 PM
No brainer to me.
Who’s picking up the £5k-£10k weekly wages he’s likely to miss out on by leaving Reading to join us?
Robbo6-2
09-07-2019, 04:22 PM
If it was easy as buying him for around 350k mark you would of thought unless Hecky doesnt fancy him we would of done the Mcnulty deal instead of Diodge.
I cant see us bringing Mcnulty in now, i asked him a few weeks ago and his exact words were Doubtful, Reading want too much money.
09-07-2019, 04:23 PM
Had heard good things about this boy . Shame it didn’t work out for him at Hibs .
09-07-2019, 04:23 PM
Who’s picking up the £5k-£10k weekly wages he’s likely to miss out on by leaving Reading to join us?
He will be due a pay off from Reading if he's not asked for a move.
Newell, Jackson and Horgan were all Championship players before they joined us, if we can't compete with wages down there, why did they not just find a club in the Championship? Instead they signed for us.
09-07-2019, 04:26 PM
It’s not what the club think he is worth necessarily it’s what the club think they will get the player for.
That doesn't make a great deal of sense. What the club think he's worth and what amount they think they can actually get him for are both v important as the difference (or parity) between these 2 amounts determines how likely we are to see him rejoin.
If the club think they could get him for 500k but don't because they feel that money could be put to better use elsewhere then they don't think he's worth spending 500k on. If the club think they can get him for a sum equal to or less than whatever amount is judged to be the highest amount of money that couldn't get us more elsewhere, I think he'll be in the door pretty soon.
supermcginn
09-07-2019, 04:27 PM
No brainer to me.
He's worth absolutely nowhere near that imo. Not fussed about him to be honest.
09-07-2019, 04:31 PM
He will be due a pay off from Reading if he's not asked for a move.
No he won't. If Hibs and Reading agree a fee then Mcnulty isn't owed diddly squat more by Reading.
Only if Reading want to get him off their books to become a free agent would a pay off be in order. Seeing as some undefined "financial circumstances" are the reason for these players being told they've not got a future, I can't see bleeding large sums of gold up front in the form of settlements to release players being part of Reading's strategy, at least not in the short term.
09-07-2019, 04:33 PM
No he won't. If Hibs and Reading agree a fee then Mcnulty isn't owed diddly squat more by Reading.
Only if Reading want to get him off their books to become a free agent would a pay off be in order. Seeing as some undefined "financial circumstances" are the reason for these players being told they've not got a future, I can't see bleeding large sums of gold up front in the form of settlements to release players being part of Reading's strategy, at least not in the short term.
Even if both clubs agree a fee then McNulty is entitled to ask for a pay off to leave
09-07-2019, 04:35 PM
No brainer to me.
500 and they will bite your hand off. We will go easy and try and get him for 300.
I agree. Happy enough to pay around half that figure. For 500k I'd guess there'd be better freebies around that we could use that amount of cash on for wages.
Really? A current Scotland international striker who is at a peak age & you don't think he's worth £500k? Given we weren't interested in Shankland I can't wait to see these better freebies that are around.
09-07-2019, 04:40 PM
500 and they will bite your hand off. We will go easy and try and get him for 300.
That’s going easy in terms of them wanting £1m but certainly not easy for us. Would be a decent offer
09-07-2019, 04:44 PM
That’s going easy in terms of them wanting £1m but certainly not easy for us. Would be a decent offer
300 is a good deal for us.
09-07-2019, 04:46 PM
300 is a good deal for us.
Very
09-07-2019, 04:48 PM
I'm surprised that there are no other bidders (that we know of) for McNulty given that he was included in the international pool of players when he was with us.
09-07-2019, 05:00 PM
He could play at a much higher level than this
Wonder if he’s got a job in the area, and this suits him
Chip shop Joe
09-07-2019, 05:10 PM
I think I am in the minority’s here but I think 500k for McNulty would be a great bit of business.
I really think his runs and Allan’s passes will be a brilliant combo this season.
DetroitHibs
09-07-2019, 05:17 PM
I'm surprised that there are no other bidders (that we know of) for McNulty given that he was included in the international pool of players when he was with us.
They probably saw that sitter he missed
Caversham Green
09-07-2019, 05:28 PM
The financial circumstances are the FFP rules. Reading are pretty much on the brink of a nine-point penalty - it's only an artificial £4m profit two years ago that's saved them so far - and simply can't afford to write off transfer fees or pay off players. Of the seven players being left out I think McNulty is probably the most problematic for them. His book value will have dropped by a quarter at the start of the month but there's probably still about a million there. Also, If he takes a drop in wages they'd have to give him some sort of settlement to persuade him to leave. Like Bingo, I think a loan looks like the best solution all round.
As an aside Reading have just sold Liam Kelly to Feyenoord for somewhere between £500k and £800k and they'll get a sell-on fee for Jack Stacey. Both were academy players so that's all profit and should ease their woes a bit but I think there's a long way to go with the other seven in the doghouse.
09-07-2019, 05:40 PM
I wonder if Moon will have travelled with the team to Carlisle
09-07-2019, 05:41 PM
I wonder if Moon will have travelled with the team to Carlisle
Anyone comes back with another pun needs a massive boot in the stanes 😉
BlackSheep
09-07-2019, 05:42 PM
If we can get McNulty for 300k then brilliant... depends if we fancy playing the waiting game and risk someone else taking a gamble on him.
A player is worth what someone is willing to pay and Reading have played hard ball it seems so far.
No risk no reward, and IMHO I don’t think it’s a huge risk. If he comes and scores the goals some are predicting then it can be the difference of a good cup run or higher league placing which would repay the faith.
McNulty was bought by Reading for 1M this time last year... I’m not so sure his value to clubs down south has dropped by as much as some on here will have you believe.
As for these ‘freebies’ some are talking about... name a few, just for discussion sake.
09-07-2019, 05:51 PM
Indeed, absolute lunarcy.......
09-07-2019, 05:53 PM
Trialist on the bench assuming it's Moon
09-07-2019, 05:53 PM
Starting line-up: Marciano, James, McGregor, Jackson, Mackie, Mallan, Horgan, Campbell, Kamberi, Shaw, Newell.
Substitutes: Maxwell, Doidge, Allan, Murray, Trialist, Stirling, Sadiki, Doig.
09-07-2019, 05:54 PM
Still no Whittaker or Gray, no Hanlon tonight either
09-07-2019, 05:54 PM
Looks like 4-4-2. Would’ve liked to see Doidge start with a strike partner but will be interesting to see how Shaw gets on.
09-07-2019, 05:55 PM
Or Boyle?
09-07-2019, 05:55 PM
Starting line-up: Marciano, James, McGregor, Jackson, Mackie, Mallan, Horgan, Campbell, Kamberi, Shaw, Newell.
Substitutes: Maxwell, Doidge, Allan, Murray, Trialist, Stirling, Sadiki, Doig.
Am I having a brain fart? Who is Campbell?
09-07-2019, 05:56 PM
Josh Campbell
Josh, young lad. Was on loan at Airdrie last season.
MacGruber
Or Boyle?
Can understand Boyle getting a break coming back from a long lay off
It would definitely be one small step in them ending.
09-07-2019, 05:57 PM
Josh Campbell
Doh :doh:. Thanks Billy - posted before I applied logical thought :)
MacGruber
09-07-2019, 05:58 PM
Is Gray injured? Seems likely having missed Dunfermline too
Still no Whittaker or Gray, no Hanlon tonight either
3 of the 21/5/16 back 4 missing!
MacGruber
09-07-2019, 06:00 PM
Is Porteous far off playing time? Was meant to be back by now(ish)?
09-07-2019, 06:01 PM
Manager said he was 4 weeks behind the rest
09-07-2019, 06:01 PM
Sure it was mentioned he was about 4 weeks behind the others
BlackSheep
09-07-2019, 06:26 PM
Transfer thread....?
Silky
09-07-2019, 06:34 PM
Transfer thread....?
Where to? The Dug out?
BlackSheep
09-07-2019, 06:36 PM
Where to? The Dug out?
Ha.
There’s a thread for chat about the Carlisle match is all I’m saying...
09-07-2019, 06:42 PM
Agree 100%
Silky
09-07-2019, 06:43 PM
Ha.
There’s a thread for chat about the Carlisle match is all I’m saying...
I know. I agree totally.
09-07-2019, 07:48 PM
The way Kamberi has started the season, i’m not sure we need another striker. If we get the player back from the end of the 2018 season i’ll be delighted.
Fuzzywuzzy
09-07-2019, 07:49 PM
Has sadiki played?
09-07-2019, 07:50 PM
The way Kamberi has started the season, i’m not sure we need another striker. If we get the player back from the end of the 2018 season i’ll be delighted.
Settle down a wee bit. It's just pre season. If he's still doing it when it matters then I'll be delighted.
09-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Has sadiki played?
He came on on Saturday. Mountain of a man.
09-07-2019, 07:57 PM
Has sadiki played?
Is he one from the youth team?
09-07-2019, 08:00 PM
Is he one from the youth team?
No idea I thought it was a word game, wifes got loads of them books.....
09-07-2019, 09:03 PM
No idea I thought it was a word game, wifes got loads of them books.....
Na sadiki’s the one with the numbers
09-07-2019, 09:04 PM
Na sadiki’s the one with the numbers
Aye right enough, got it wrong.....:aok: