View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2019 transfer thread
09-07-2019, 09:06 PM
scun thorpe have now signed four players recently, wonder if they are expecting some money in for any player/s :hmmm:
09-07-2019, 09:19 PM
scun thorpe have now signed four players recently, wonder if they are expecting some money in for any player/s :hmmm:
Any of the new scun Thorpe players, players that would be classes as defensive midfield players do you know?
Souter96Mac
09-07-2019, 09:24 PM
Any of the new scun Thorpe players, players that would be classes as defensive midfield players do you know?
Not sure if it's too up to date but according to Transfermarkt, no. Just defenders and a winger
09-07-2019, 09:28 PM
sorry article didn't say, just that it was a winger today
09-07-2019, 11:44 PM
Wow......you could tell that after him only being on the pitch for 30 min. Give the boy a chance ffs
Half a game at Arbroath and 30 minutes at Dunfermline ....did you read the full message ...or a selected part only , it's an opinion, I want us to be looking at better quality than what I thought I saw !!!
10-07-2019, 07:31 AM
Tom Eaves has taken to twitter to announce he's a leaving Gillingham with no word as to where he's going.
I know we were reportedly interested in him but I'm pretty sure it won't be hibs he will end up at.
With him being 6'5 could he be Hearts bound?
10-07-2019, 07:36 AM
Tom Eaves has taken to twitter to announce he's a leaving Gillingham with no word as to where he's going.
I know we were reportedly interested in him but I'm pretty sure it won't be hibs he will end up at.
Based on his size and YouTube clips I would say he is too similar to Doidge for it to be us he’s joining.
10-07-2019, 07:37 AM
Based on his size and YouTube clips I would say he is too similar to Doidge for it to be us he’s joining.
Agreed I don't think it will be us. Not even sure if our interest was genuine
10-07-2019, 07:37 AM
Unless mcnulty isn't arriving or Shaw is going out on loan then he won't be joining us.
10-07-2019, 08:13 AM
Heard he was Charlton bound
10-07-2019, 09:10 AM
Off to Hull according to my Gills supporting mate
h18eeynick
10-07-2019, 11:39 AM
Was speaking to Shaws grandad last night at the game and he said that Olly has been working hard all summer break on his speed work as others have mentioned - he looks a lot faster. Even worked out every day on holiday in Tenerife which I guess most pro players will do these days. Really hope it works out well this season for him - time we had another home grown forward making top grade !
10-07-2019, 11:44 AM
Was speaking to Shaws grandad last night at the game and he said that Olly has been working hard all summer break on his speed work as others have mentioned - he looks a lot faster. Even worked out every day on holiday in Tenerife which I guess most pro players will do these days. Really hope it works out well this season for him - time we had another home grown forward making top grade !
I think he’s looking good so far and it’s a shame he’s not got a goal yet. Apart from the speed there seems to be a bit more aggression about him. I think he’ll come good this season.
10-07-2019, 11:57 AM
Lets hope not - saw him in action live once last season and he is a handful.
Looked a class up from the guys they have been working with (Ikpeazu, Vanacek, Juanma etc) and someone who could - with the right coaching - go one or two steps up from the Gills.
10-07-2019, 12:00 PM
Lets hope not - saw him in action live once last season and he is a handful.
Looked a class up from the guys they have been working with (Ikpeazu, Vanacek, Juanma etc) and someone who could - with the right coaching - go one or two steps up from the Gills.
Won't happen, it'll probably be another English club he's heading to. Hearts have Uche, Washington, Maclean, Claire and will still be looking to bring Naismith in.
Chefki Kuqi
10-07-2019, 12:03 PM
I wouldn’t be averse to seeing if he can do a job out wide. I have my reservations about his decision making at the heart of the attack but if he’s worked on his speed and he’s given what I think is a simpler job then I think we could get more use out of him. My main feeling is we’re lacking out wide if Boyle is injured and Newell isn’t firing, and if Kamberi/Doidge retain form then in a 3 man midfield he’ll struggle to get games, especially with rumours of McNulty returning.
10-07-2019, 12:15 PM
I reckon Shaw's main problem (if you could call it a problem) was that a couple of seasons ago he played well on the 1 or 2 occasions, scoring against Celtic, etc. I think a lot of people probably expected him to kick on from there last season but for one reason or another it never happened, this season is a big season for him. I'd love to see him make a success of it, I can't help feeling if we let him go we'd be missing out on a young player with definite ability, but he's got to do more than he did last season.
10-07-2019, 12:19 PM
Won't happen, it'll probably be another English club he's heading to. Hearts have Uche, Washington, Maclean, Claire and will still be looking to bring Naismith in.
Yup. Hears are sorted for strikers and in any case I think Eaves will be looking to go to a bigger club.
10-07-2019, 12:42 PM
I think he’s looking good so far and it’s a shame he’s not got a goal yet. Apart from the speed there seems to be a bit more aggression about him. I think he’ll come good this season.
He started the season well last year in terms of goals scored but didn’t kick on from there So this has to be his Season if he is to make it at Hibs imo
Chefki Kuqi
10-07-2019, 12:46 PM
He started the season well last year in terms of goals scored but didn’t kick on from there So this has to be his Season if he is to make it at Hibs imo
I’d give him another year or two if this isn’t the one, he’s got plenty of time to develop and won’t cost much. If he wants to leave for regular first team football though then that’d be understandable.
Juice-Terry
10-07-2019, 12:48 PM
There's now chat on Facebook (I know, I know...) that Celtc might be in for McNulty. :rolleyes:
10-07-2019, 12:49 PM
Seems to have gone a bit quiet on transfers since the takeover?
10-07-2019, 12:51 PM
There's now chat on Facebook (I know, I know...) that Celtc might be in for McNulty. :rolleyes:
They won’t need Griffiths then! :greengrin
10-07-2019, 12:51 PM
Try and bump the price up for him in that respect and make them pay top dollar. He's nowhere near the standard of Celtic.
10-07-2019, 12:57 PM
I wont believe it until its been confirmed by Twitter
Paloschi
10-07-2019, 01:05 PM
:hyper
10-07-2019, 01:07 PM
Try and bump the price up for him in that respect and make them pay top dollar. He's nowhere near the standard of Celtic.
A season or two here and that be the aim!
supermcginn
10-07-2019, 01:07 PM
Unless its for their reserves then no chance.
10-07-2019, 01:11 PM
If that’s the standard Lennon is going for then I might well stick money on the Huns for the league.
10-07-2019, 01:12 PM
Right Ron, the Hibby hero wi the deep pockets, now its time to bring yer man home.
10-07-2019, 01:13 PM
If that’s the standard Lennon is going for then I might well stick money on the Huns for the league.
Lennon won’t be there by Christmas!
10-07-2019, 01:23 PM
The problem Lennon has is signing a striker that will be happy to be 3rd or 4th choice in a system with only 1 up front. Someone expensive or with lots of options will go elsewhere so for that kind of signing he needs to take a bit of a punt on someone.
We are probably in the same position to an extent.
10-07-2019, 01:26 PM
The problem Lennon has is signing a striker that will be happy to be 3rd or 4th choice in a system with only 1 up front. Someone expensive or with lots of options will go elsewhere so for that kind of signing he needs to take a bit of a punt on someone.
We are probably in the same position to an extent.
True. I also don’t think Edouard is up to much. I think they’re relying on Griffiths hitting the ground running or else they could be in a bit bother.
10-07-2019, 01:33 PM
A season or two here and that be the aim!
FWIW I don't think he's worth a fee. I wasn't as wowed with him as I should have been for his goal return and I feel he'd be a Keatings type striker in terms of goal return for us.
10-07-2019, 01:37 PM
FWIW I don't think he's worth a fee. I wasn't as wowed with him as I should have been for his goal return and I feel he'd be a Keatings type striker in terms of goal return for us.
I think McNulty would score at least 15 goals a season in this league
10-07-2019, 01:43 PM
You can't say that on here. Deary me.
10-07-2019, 01:44 PM
I think McNulty would score at least 15 goals a season in this league
Possibly, I may be wrong, but I fear he's the sort of striker who'll get a little good burst of scoring goals but will then go for a while without scoring. For the national team and against Hearts he missed sitters and he never recovered.
I honestly think we can get better if we're willing to pay a fee.
10-07-2019, 01:52 PM
Possibly, I may be wrong, but I fear he's the sort of striker who'll get a little good burst of scoring goals but will then go for a while without scoring. For the national team and against Hearts he missed sitters and he never recovered.
I honestly think we can get better if we're willing to pay a fee.
Almost every single striker on the planet will be like that, to get a striker who will score almost every single game would cost millions, even then you have no guarantee, if we got mcnulty for a decent price I think he would be a decent signing
10-07-2019, 01:58 PM
If that happens it will be because of all the religious hatred towards him and it’s a disgrace he’s been hounded out and absolutely nothing to do with his management skills.
K-Zazu
10-07-2019, 02:00 PM
I think Lennon has a better win ratio than Rodgers. He is the perfect fit for Celtic and will do well.
10-07-2019, 02:01 PM
Almost every single striker on the planet will be like that, to get a striker who will score almost every single game would cost millions, even then you have no guarantee, if we got mcnulty for a decent price I think he would be a decent signing
But when they're not scoring you want them creating or causing problems. Nulty ran about a lot but didn't offer too much other than scoring, generally.
10-07-2019, 02:03 PM
But when they're not scoring you want them creating or causing problems. Nulty ran about a lot but didn't offer too much other than scoring, generally.
And there was me thinking he was instrumental in Horgan’s first goal at Tynecastle.
10-07-2019, 02:04 PM
And there was me thinking he was instrumental in Horgan’s first goal at Tynecastle.
"Generally".
10-07-2019, 02:10 PM
I'm old enough to remember someone like, oh - Gerd Muller didn't offer too much apart from scoring. :greengrin
And before anyone starts - I ain't comparing any Hibs striker to the great Gerd Muller!
10-07-2019, 02:11 PM
True. I also don’t think Edouard is up to much. I think they’re relying on Griffiths hitting the ground running or else they could be in a bit bother.
Edouard is a better player than Griffith's.
10-07-2019, 02:13 PM
I would take Edouard in a heartbeat
He is quality and will go for millions
10-07-2019, 02:14 PM
I don't dislike McNulty as a player or person but I certainly don't think he is worth paying a huge fee for. If we are willing to fork out on a new striker then I think we may possibly be able to do better for the kinda fee we are talking about. Before anyone says who? That's not my job to scout.
McNulty hit the ground running but again he didn't score for two months, missed that sitter for Scotland and few for us after that. And aside from the assist at Tynecastle during the goalless spell he didn't contribute alot. I am in no doubts he would score a few goals but I don't think that is worth paying 5/6/700k for him as he is not exactly a prolific striker going by what we have seen and his previous clubs.
If we can get him for a similar fee to Doidge then sure bring him in but I certainly wouldn't be spending lots.
10-07-2019, 02:22 PM
Edouard is a better player than Griffith's.
Not for me. Griffiths goals record at Celtic and also over his whole career blows Edouards out the water and it’s also over a much longer period. Throw in his outstanding set piece ability and I’d take Griffiths in my team ahead of Edouard every single time.
10-07-2019, 02:28 PM
Surely him "running about" a bit is making more space for others to run into? And if he done nothing all game every game except score I'd happily take that from a striker
Tobias Funke
10-07-2019, 02:30 PM
Not for me. Griffiths goals record at Celtic and also over his whole career blows Edouards out the water and it’s also over a much longer period. Throw in his outstanding set piece ability and I’d take Griffiths in my team ahead of Edouard every single time.
Spot on :aok: Griffiths ahead of Awesome Edward every time for me.
10-07-2019, 02:43 PM
Griffiths is a cult Hibees hero his reputation goal scoring prowess and dead ball ability goes before him
Edouard is a young man starting out in his career he is a big game player and you just get the vibe he sees Celtic as a stepping stone to something better
10-07-2019, 02:45 PM
Edouard's a lot younger isn't he? Difficult to compare them IMO.
10-07-2019, 02:46 PM
Edouard's a lot younger isn't he? Difficult to compare them IMO.
👍🏾
10-07-2019, 02:51 PM
Pretty sure edouard gets almost a goal per 90 played for Celtic, which given his age is excellent.
Tarrahib
10-07-2019, 03:05 PM
I'm old enough to remember someone like, oh - Gerd Muller didn't offer too much apart from scoring. :greengrin
And before anyone starts - I ain't comparing any Hibs striker to the great Gerd Muller!
Joeey.
10-07-2019, 03:14 PM
I'd take him back for sure, just not as sexually aroused as others appear to be about the prospect.
And I won't be locking myself in a dark room for days if he chooses to go elsewhere either.
Joeey.
Eh? :confused:
He had a good spell but really fell away after his miss for Scotland.
10-07-2019, 03:15 PM
I'd take him back for sure, just not as sexually aroused as others appear to be about the prospect.
And I won't be locking myself in a dark room for days if he chooses to go elsewhere either.
10-07-2019, 03:16 PM
Just stats then, because there is alot more to it than that. Edouard is a better all round player.
10-07-2019, 03:18 PM
Shan patter.
10-07-2019, 03:21 PM
Joe Harper? Wee, fat and lots of goals just like Gerd....
Inconsequential
10-07-2019, 03:25 PM
Signing news! Or a non signing to be accurate. Hibs won't be signing Ryan Moon.
bigswissstriker
10-07-2019, 03:26 PM
If people took the hibs specs off for 5 mins they’d realise Edouard is by far the superior player
10-07-2019, 03:34 PM
Joe Harper? Wee, fat and lots of goals just like Gerd....
Joe McBride Snr
88 apps 58 goals
Maybe a sign the McNulty deal is on.
10-07-2019, 03:43 PM
I am sure he’ll get over it ...........coat got
10-07-2019, 03:43 PM
Maybe a sign the McNulty deal is on.
Loving your optimism
I also think the days of signing players "just because" are hopefully well behind us
Silky
10-07-2019, 03:46 PM
Shan patter.
Is she signing for the Women's team?
10-07-2019, 03:48 PM
Joe McBride Snr
88 apps 58 goals
Ah, well that works too .....:greengrin
10-07-2019, 03:55 PM
Moon looked like he had something about him, really good touch and balance, would be a good signing for other Scottish teams imo.
unfoetnatly he just wasn’t getting involved enough in the games.
Unsure if this means anything re McNulty as Moon was playing as a winger for us
10-07-2019, 04:38 PM
Just stats then, because there is alot more to it than that. Edouard is a better all round player.
I agree with you. Overall as a player and his general play Edouard is ahead of him. I would rather Griffiths one on one with the keeper in the last minute though. And I think over a season if they played the same amount of games Griffiths would have more goals.
10-07-2019, 04:41 PM
I agree with you. Overall as a player and his general play Edouard is ahead of him. I would rather Griffiths one on one with the keeper in the last minute though. And I think over a season if they played the same amount of games Griffiths would have more goals.
Edouard took his one on one very well against them in the final 😁
10-07-2019, 05:22 PM
Again, not for me. He’s better at some things than Griffiths. Griffiths is better at some things than him, like putting the ball in the net, creating his own chances, scoring from absolutely nothing and set pieces. I’d value what Griffiths brings more than Edouard and for me he’s a better player. Of course Edouard is young and may be a better player in future. But for next season if I was a Celtic fan I’d be counting on Griffiths to get the goals to win the league, not OE.
10-07-2019, 05:23 PM
We’re signing neither so who gives a ****.
10-07-2019, 05:32 PM
And as it stands we’ve nobody lined up that we know of and so there’s little to talk about. Don’t read it if you’re going to get your knickers in a twist about it?
10-07-2019, 05:32 PM
👍🏾
10-07-2019, 05:33 PM
And as it stands we’ve nobody lined up that we know of and so there’s little to talk about. Don’t read it if you’re going to get your knickers in a twist about it?
Its his speciality.
10-07-2019, 05:46 PM
If that happens it will be because of all the religious hatred towards him and it’s a disgrace he’s been hounded out and absolutely nothing to do with his management skills.
Or he’s just not very good in this day and age of football?
10-07-2019, 05:49 PM
Or he’s just not very good in this day and age of football?
He’s a young man and part of the day and age. Would it be better if he was a girl?
10-07-2019, 05:53 PM
McNulty
10-07-2019, 05:53 PM
He’s a young man and part of the day and age. Would it be better if he was a girl?
I wouldn’t have thought so.
10-07-2019, 05:54 PM
Shan patter.
Excellent.
BRB I'm off to find your twitter page.
Now THAT was good patter.
vercol36
10-07-2019, 05:56 PM
McNulty not wanted by Reading apparently, according to The Scotsman
10-07-2019, 05:59 PM
Is the Scotsman now Back to the Future?
10-07-2019, 06:01 PM
We’ve known for months Reading don’t want McNulty
Tarrahib
10-07-2019, 06:18 PM
There's a Christmas every year.
10-07-2019, 06:23 PM
Article says he's been told to find another club.
10-07-2019, 06:52 PM
Excellent.
BRB I'm off to find your twitter page.
Now THAT was good patter.
Classy.
10-07-2019, 07:10 PM
Classy.
Very much the opposite.
10-07-2019, 07:13 PM
O'hara playing for Peterborough tonight, think Killie had put in an offer for him.
stevie-bee
10-07-2019, 07:52 PM
Heard from a very good source Kamberri and his agent are talking to rangers and Celtic , which I find very strange with what happened with Lennon .
10-07-2019, 07:59 PM
Heard from a very good source Kamberri and his agent are talking to rangers and Celtic , which I find very strange with what happened with Lennon .
Hope they have deep pockets the way he has been playing during the pre season friendlies.
Find it unlikely expecially as it seems lennon wasn't a big fan in the end
10-07-2019, 08:04 PM
If so Hibs can sue them for tapping up. Kamberi can't talk to anyone without Hibs accepting a bid.
Fortunately there is no chance this is true (no offense to you)
10-07-2019, 08:06 PM
If so Hibs can sue them for tapping up. Kamberi can't talk to anyone without Hibs accepting a bid.
Fortunately there is no chance this is true (no offense to you)
Clubs can allow players to speak to other clubs before any bid has been made/accepted.
10-07-2019, 08:10 PM
Clubs can allow players to speak to other clubs before any bid has been made/accepted.
Of course, but Hibs would have to give permission. I just can't see us doing that and I definitely can't see Rangers or Celtic being interested.
10-07-2019, 08:11 PM
Of course, but Hibs would have to give permission. I just can't see us doing that and I definitely can't see Rangers or Celtic being interested.
Yeah, I can’t see it being true either.
10-07-2019, 08:15 PM
I don’t think he’s good enough for either. Can’t see it being true
stevie-bee
10-07-2019, 08:23 PM
I don’t think he’s good enough for either. Can’t see it being true
That’s what I said to the guy who told me , his son and Kamberi have the same agent ,
10-07-2019, 08:26 PM
Kamberi on form would compete for a place in those sides. If he finds consistency this season big clubs will be sniffing.
10-07-2019, 08:26 PM
That’s what I said to the guy who told me , his son and Kamberi have the same agent ,
That Deadline Day soccer group? They don't have a lot of clients do they?
Or does Flo work with other agents?
At least it's a rumour 😁
10-07-2019, 08:36 PM
Kamberi has been pretty immense every time we've played Celtic.
He's saved his biggest and best performances for games against Celtic and Rangers, it wouldn't surprise me if they were interested.
10-07-2019, 08:37 PM
That Deadline Day soccer group? They don't have a lot of clients do they?
Or does Flo work with other agents?
At least it's a rumour 😁
Think they have 20 odd players, most are all young laddies
10-07-2019, 08:39 PM
You mention that to your source?
10-07-2019, 08:39 PM
Kamberi won't play for Lennon and we don't sell to Rangers. Next!
10-07-2019, 08:42 PM
You mention that to your source?
Guy who’s son and Flo share the same agent.
10-07-2019, 08:43 PM
Your very good source just got those clubs fines for tapping up a player...and if you think Flo is going anywhere near Lenny you haven't been listening.
10-07-2019, 08:45 PM
Your very good source just got those clubs fines for tapping up a player...and if you think Flo is going anywhere near Kenny you haven't been listening.
Who’s Kenny
10-07-2019, 08:51 PM
Exactly.
10-07-2019, 09:01 PM
10-07-2019, 09:03 PM
Who’s Kenny
Lenny in disguise.......
10-07-2019, 09:04 PM
Guy who’s son and Flo share the same agent.
....and?
percy veer
10-07-2019, 09:21 PM
....and?
reading between the lines... I think that may be his source.
10-07-2019, 09:34 PM
He’s not.
10-07-2019, 09:34 PM
Who’s Kenny
the guy with the orange coat that got killed in almost every episode
SloopJB
10-07-2019, 09:37 PM
Missed this entirely, when did we sign jack hodge? Anything known about him?
10-07-2019, 09:47 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.nottheoldfirm.com/analysis/hibs-have-signed-a-future-star-in-jack-hodge/amp/
10-07-2019, 09:47 PM
https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/analysis/three-hibs-youngsters-who-could-make-proper-first-team-breakthroughs-next-season/
10-07-2019, 10:05 PM
Hibs would sell any player to Rangers if the price was right ....................and they paid upfront.
Some fans of both teams may think they wouldn't but it has no real basis in reality.
Imagine Gerrard on the phone to the Heck tomorrow:
Gerrard "Awright Hecky. Don't ask why but I would like to sign Steven Whittaker"
Hecky "How much yah dobber"
Gerrard "What aboot £100k upfront and another £100k once he plays 20 games.
Hecky "Gid yin Steevo. Make it £101k upfront and nae add ons"
Gerrard "Done"
Hecky "Yeh you have been. Leanne, Steven and I will be at Ibrox within the hour. Get Dave tae get the cakes in.
10-07-2019, 10:15 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/hibs-raid-scottish-premiership-rivals-as-they-strengthen-development-squad-1-4939427
SloopJB
10-07-2019, 10:27 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.nottheoldfirm.com/analysis/hibs-have-signed-a-future-star-in-jack-hodge/amp/
https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/analysis/three-hibs-youngsters-who-could-make-proper-first-team-breakthroughs-next-season/
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/hibs-raid-scottish-premiership-rivals-as-they-strengthen-development-squad-1-4939427
Thanks,
Just read the bbc ins and outs and his name was mentioned but Couldn’t find a reference on the transfer page.
I didn’t go back as far as 1st June, my bad.
Thanks again.
10-07-2019, 10:28 PM
Article says he's been told to find another club.
The essence of the McNulty conundrum and the elephant in the room is the remaining 3 years of McNulty's massive **** off contract.
Reading would be delighted to sell him to us for £250k if he would leave without a gigantic pay off.
Reading want to use his and the wages of 6 other players to enable them to have the finance to bring in new players.
McNulty to Hibs ain't happenin' unless on a loan, which would at least give Reading some return but only if they can't manage to punt him on to an English team with deeper pockets than us.
10-07-2019, 11:08 PM
The essence of the McNulty conundrum and the elephant in the room is the remaining 3 years of McNulty's massive **** off contract.
Reading would be delighted to sell him to us for £250k if he would leave without a gigantic pay off.
Reading want to use his and the wages of 6 other players to enable them to have the finance to bring in new players.
McNulty to Hibs ain't happenin' unless on a loan, which would at least give Reading some return but only if they can't manage to punt him on to an English team with deeper pockets than us.
How big is this “massive **** off contract” he is on at Reading, do we know?
How much money a week do you think Reading had offer him to lure him away from his contract he had with League 2 Coventry? Do you think they are paying him considerably more than we are paying Doidge for example seeing as they had very similar scoring records in League 2?
10-07-2019, 11:56 PM
How big is this “massive **** off contract” he is on at Reading, do we know?
How much money a week do you think Reading had offer him to lure him away from his contract he had with League 2 Coventry? Do you think they are paying him considerably more than we are paying Doidge for example seeing as they had very similar scoring records in League 2?
Like everyone else on this board I have absolutely no idea what his wage figures are but if I had to guess i would say around £10k a week which over the remaining 3 years of his contract would equate to £1.5 million. Couldn't see us paying much more than a third of that per week which would leave McNulty almost £1 million down over 3 years if Reading don't pay him off. McNulty holds all the cards other than that of time ticking on his career. Just waiting on Reading to blink. Someone like Sunderland would be able to pay most of his wages and that would be a solution of sorts for Reading. Strikers are always in demand and that is probably the saving grace for them and McNulty.
If the figures are to be believed Reading paid £1million to Coventry for McNulty which is almost 4 times what i would say he is worth.
He probably merits a wage of about £3.5k a week and they may be paying him almost 3 times that.
If he was a success for them none of that would matter but as things stand it will almost be impossible for McNulty to get anywhere near that wage elsewhere. Reading are pretty screwed and are going to lose whatever happens. Can't see him at Hibs unless as a last resort for Reading.
DetroitHibs
11-07-2019, 12:16 AM
Much rather we bought Moult for that kind of money that’s been mentioned.
Like everyone else on this board I have absolutely no idea what his wage figures are but if I had to guess i would say around £10k a week which over the remaining 3 years of his contract would equate to £1.5 million. Couldn't see us paying much more than a third of that per week which would leave McNulty almost £1 million down over 3 years if Reading don't pay him off. McNulty holds all the cards other than that of time ticking on his career. Just waiting on Reading to blink. Someone like Sunderland would be able to pay most of his wages and that would be a solution of sorts for Reading. Strikers are always in demand and that is probably the saving grace for them and McNulty.
If the figures are to be believed Reading paid £1million to Coventry for McNulty which is almost 4 times what i would say he is worth.
He probably merits a wage of about £3.5k a week and they may be paying him almost 3 times that.
If he was a success for them none of that would matter but as things stand it will almost be impossible for McNulty to get anywhere near that wage elsewhere. Reading are pretty screwed and are going to lose whatever happens. Can't see him at Hibs unless as a last resort for Reading.
You wonder if Hibs can offer minimum to reading say £250k, subsidize what he is losing with large sign on fee of say £150k and pay as you say £3.5k per week. The £150k up front is something he wouldn’t get and on the basis he is a success he would get a bigger move in say two years this equates to 1.5k per week and income of c£5k per week.
He gets to play, continues to play for national team, back home and opportunity for move to the club he probably want to move to if he keeps banging in the goals, the lesser greens.
You can see the attraction but you are right the lucrative Reading contract is the biggest issue.
Sweet Left Peg
11-07-2019, 02:28 AM
I think that we need to be smart in the structure of our contracts. Not purely weekly wage. We can provide a platform for progression to a better level if the player wants it. We have proven that over a few years. But it has to be a two way thing.
We've had plenty players in the recent past that have come from a seemingly higher lever. Where are they now?
Wages wasted. The model has to be progressive for all concerned.
DetroitHibs
11-07-2019, 03:37 AM
Think Cummings would score a barrel load with the service we have now.
franck sauzee
11-07-2019, 04:22 AM
Think Cummings would score a barrel load with the service we have now.
As much as I loved Cummings I don't want him back now. His game has always been limited. He made a big mistake imo not staying at us for another year anyway and working on his weaknesses.
Souter96Mac
11-07-2019, 06:53 AM
Not sure if anyone else has posted this, but I had a quick look at S****horpe's website and seen they played Dundee in a friendly last Friday. Not sure if he's injured or anything, but Ojo wasn't in the squad at all. And they played two different elevens each half. I wonder if he's still trying to buy a move?
11-07-2019, 06:56 AM
Not sure if anyone else has posted this, but I had a quick look at S****horpe's website and seen they played Dundee in a friendly last Friday. Not sure if he's injured or anything, but Ojo wasn't in the squad at all. And they played two different elevens each half. I wonder if he's still trying to buy a move?
Ojo didn't turn up for pre season training, apparently. He's in dispute with the club about the release clause in his contract.
MacGruber
11-07-2019, 06:57 AM
As much as I loved Cummings I don't want him back now. His game has always been limited. He made a big mistake imo not staying at us for another year anyway and working on his weaknesses.
All about opinions. I'd have Cummings back in a heartbeat. I do think he left too early though
11-07-2019, 06:58 AM
He's refusing to train or play i believe
DetroitHibs
11-07-2019, 07:04 AM
All about opinions. I'd have Cummings back in a heartbeat. I do think he left too early though
I’d take him back too. Can sniff out a goal and just a general good radge to have around.
11-07-2019, 07:05 AM
Is he still with Forest?
NthCarolinaHibs
11-07-2019, 07:15 AM
Is he still with Forest?
Luton Town..on loan..
Souter96Mac
11-07-2019, 07:23 AM
He's refusing to train or play i believe
Ah I've just read an article that says the same. He's not travelled with the squad to Spain for their pre season training camp too.
11-07-2019, 07:49 AM
Luton Town..on loan..
He is back at Forest now.
11-07-2019, 08:00 AM
I still think we’ll see Ojo in a hibs shirt this season
11-07-2019, 08:20 AM
What makes you think that, Stu?
11-07-2019, 08:25 AM
What makes you think that, Stu?
Sadly no inside knowledge
Just a feeling
He’s frozen out and trying to force a move
Managers want theses guys nowhere near their club affecting the dressing room
11-07-2019, 08:42 AM
S****horpe have apparently accepted two bids for Ojo. The journalist reporting it currently doesn’t know who the clubs are.
Souter96Mac
11-07-2019, 08:52 AM
S****horpe have apparently accepted two bids for Ojo. The journalist reporting it currently doesn’t know who the clubs are.
Hopefully we're in the mix for him. I know Youtube can make anyone look amazing, but he seems to be that missing cog we need in midfield. If we were able to get him/another suitable defensive mid, McNulty and Omeonga, then we would have had some window. I suspect if we did make those 3 signings, then there would be a couple departures. Probably Slivka away, and a couple of the young lads away on loan.
11-07-2019, 08:54 AM
Hope so!
Can’t explain it but as another poster said I’ve got a good feeling about this guy
Earlydelivery
11-07-2019, 09:21 AM
No saying S****horpe accepted two bids for him ... not saying the teams though .
11-07-2019, 09:27 AM
Can see Ojo signing for another team in England.
They will now see how unhappy he is and be happy at getting him for a low fee.
11-07-2019, 09:39 AM
I doubt either of the teams will be us.
11-07-2019, 09:39 AM
Can only be bad news that 2 bids have been accepted to be honest. Even if one of them is us my guess is there are not many teams who will be in the market for him that we can compete with for wages?
Unless Hecky's famous presentation has done its magic again...
11-07-2019, 09:41 AM
Anyone think that we have been played a bit with the Ojo fiasco?
Can only be bad news that 2 bids have been accepted to be honest. Even if one of them is us my guess is there are not many teams who will be in the market for him that we can compete with for wages?
Unless Hecky's famous presentation has done its magic again...
I was led to believe he had already been to ER/EM and had spoken to PH when he thought his contract had expired?
11-07-2019, 09:47 AM
I was led to believe he had already been to ER/EM and had spoken to PH when he thought his contract had expired?
That was also my understanding, didn't mean to make it sound otherwise. I suppose that could work in our favour of he has already been here and seen what we can offer in addition to wages etc.
Maybe things have been agreed and then the Scunny Chairman stuck his oat in.
Might go to the wire!
11-07-2019, 09:53 AM
Maybe things have been agreed and then the Scunny Chairman stuck his oat in.
Might go to the wire!
Fingers crossed we get him as he looks to be the missing piece in the puzzle!
IncredibleHibee
11-07-2019, 10:06 AM
Hibs would sell any player to Rangers if the price was right ....................and they paid upfront.
Some fans of both teams may think they wouldn't but it has no real basis in reality.
Imagine Gerrard on the phone to the Heck tomorrow:
Gerrard "Awright Hecky. Don't ask why but I would like to sign Steven Whittaker"
Hecky "How much yah dobber"
Gerrard "What aboot £100k upfront and another £100k once he plays 20 games.
Hecky "Gid yin Steevo. Make it £101k upfront and nae add ons"
Gerrard "Done"
Hecky "Yeh you have been. Leanne, Steven and I will be at Ibrox within the hour. Get Dave tae get the cakes in.
🤣🤣🤣🤣
11-07-2019, 10:24 AM
Anyone know if Moult is available ? Always thought he was a good player for Motherwell. To be honest, would rather see him in a Hibs strip than McNulty and would give better value for money
11-07-2019, 10:29 AM
Anyone know if Moult is available ? Always thought he was a good player for Motherwell. To be honest, would rather see him in a Hibs strip than McNulty and would give better value for money
Pretty sure most players are available.
Not sure how Moult would be better value when we don't know how much either are priced at
Leitherhibs
11-07-2019, 11:51 AM
We’re one of those back in for Ojo I’m told.
11-07-2019, 11:54 AM
Good source?
Any idea who else is in for him?
11-07-2019, 12:02 PM
Good source?
Any idea who else is in for him?
Knowing our luck, Sunderland.
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 12:05 PM
Depending on the other interested parties i would assume this is a quick transaction seeing as we supposedly had everything agreed prior to the contract issue happening with Scunny
11-07-2019, 12:07 PM
Knowing our luck, Sunderland.
The Yams. :greengrin
11-07-2019, 12:08 PM
U weren't told at all you simply read it online
11-07-2019, 12:09 PM
Ojo signing for us. He’s turned down Aberdeen.
“Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron”
From the BBC sports journalist for that area.
NC1875
11-07-2019, 12:11 PM
About time we were beating Aberdeen to players. Who wants to live in ****** Aberdeen
craigiehibs
11-07-2019, 12:12 PM
“Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron”
as per previous posts
11-07-2019, 12:15 PM
Always excellent beating our our closest challengers to a signing they want.
11-07-2019, 12:17 PM
Let's hope that's true
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
11-07-2019, 12:18 PM
About time we were beating Aberdeen to players. Who wants to live in ****** Aberdeen
Mutton molesters
11-07-2019, 12:18 PM
Their financial advantage is no more. The Ron effect 😉
11-07-2019, 12:21 PM
Finally. We beat Aberdeen to a signing. The financial gulf is gone. Thanks, Ron. :aok:
(all conditional on him actually signing, of course)
11-07-2019, 12:22 PM
Their financial advantage is no more. The Ron effect 😉
As we beat Aberdeen to Ojo, Dylan and more signings, McInnes will be wondering "Why does it always Ron on me?"
yerauldda
11-07-2019, 12:26 PM
Great news, buzzing with this signing.
Bob Box Fish
11-07-2019, 12:29 PM
Hope he’s not talking a load of mike white.
11-07-2019, 12:35 PM
This is great news. Hope it's finalised!
11-07-2019, 12:35 PM
Our very own Ron Gordon flexing his financial muscle 😊💪🏽
I know we shouldn’t judge a players ability on YouTube videos (Edwin De Graaf) but reading about this guy, he seems like the missing piece in the jigsaw.
11-07-2019, 12:37 PM
https://www.iron-bru.co.uk/ojo-set-for-hibs-move-after-rejecting-aberdeen/
S****horpe fans forum now picked up this story!
11-07-2019, 12:37 PM
So the sheep miss out on all the funso and Dylan but get Curtis Main.
That’ll do.
11-07-2019, 12:42 PM
Ojo, Omeonga and McNulty and that's us right?
11-07-2019, 12:43 PM
I would be ecstatic with that.
11-07-2019, 12:45 PM
Aberdeen obviously thought they could out muscle us.
Good on Ojo aswell for sticking to it.
11-07-2019, 12:47 PM
I know we shouldn’t judge a players ability on YouTube videos (Edwin De Graaf) but reading about this guy, he seems like the missing piece in the jigsaw.
:agree: A shame it couldn't have been done a couple of weeks ago as he'll be way behind the other players in terms of fitness. From the press, it appears he only returned to training this week.
11-07-2019, 12:47 PM
Another good shout is that Omeonga has recommended us to him. What a guy.
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 12:48 PM
:agree: A shame it couldn't have been done a couple of weeks ago as he'll be way behind the other players in terms of fitness. From the press, it appears he only returned to training this week.
Not to say he hasn’t been training on his own.
yerauldda
11-07-2019, 12:48 PM
A great window if that's how it ends up but I can't see us getting both Stephane and Marc.
I'm assuming Ojo will be around 150-200k. McNulty minimum 400k. Unless we get SO on loan then I can't see us paying out 1 million for the 3 of them. Time will tell..
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 12:49 PM
A great window if that's how it ends up but I can't see us getting both Stephane and Marc.
I'm assuming Ojo will be around 150-200k. McNulty minimum 400k. Unless we get SO on loan then I can't see us paying out 1 million for the 3 of them. Time will tell..
Why not? Maybe not under the old owner, but the I don’t think it’s too hard to imagine getting 3 players for 1M under RG... the cashbinjection can be used as the club pleases I have read...
11-07-2019, 12:50 PM
With big Ron in the door the sky's the limit! :wink:
DoubleDangerous
11-07-2019, 12:51 PM
If we manage to get Ojo, Omeonga and Sparky, on top of all the signings already in the tank, this would be the best transfer window in recent memory.
MacGruber
11-07-2019, 12:51 PM
Are we jumping the gun here?
It's not official yet is it? Have I missed something?
11-07-2019, 12:52 PM
If we manage to get Ojo, Omeonga and Sparky, on top of all the signings already in the tank, this would be the best transfer window in recent memory.
Certainly the best since the legendary January 2012 window.
IncredibleHibee
11-07-2019, 12:54 PM
How are you quantifying that though as we don’t know how the majority of the signings will perform? In terms of numbers in and doing business early it’s been successful but in overall terms we will need to see how the new guys cut it. Hopefully they do well
Well all we’ve got to go on is a tweet from a journalist just now. He was pretty on top of the story and broke it first before as well to be fair.
It's a rumours thread. We are discussing a rumour.
Bob Box Fish
Imagine moving all the way up to Scotland to play understudy to Steven Whittaker?
11-07-2019, 12:56 PM
Have we even been linked with Omeonga? I haven't seen anything to suggest he is coming back, or even leaving Genoa?
yerauldda
11-07-2019, 12:56 PM
Why not? Maybe not under the old owner, but the I don’t think it’s too hard to imagine getting 3 players for 1M under RG... the cashbinjection can be used as the club pleases I have read...
you may well be right, I'm just not used to seeing Hibs spend this kind of money!
My gut instinct though is that we have already spent quite a decent amount of money on Doidge so I can't see us spending another million pounds unless someone is heading for the door..
11-07-2019, 12:59 PM
Have we even been linked with Omeonga? I haven't seen anything to suggest he is coming back, or even leaving Genoa?
Listened to Hecky on the radio before dunfermline game . he says he wants to get him back , Omeonga loved it here and wants to come back but its not as simple as that .
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 01:00 PM
you may well be right, I'm just not used to seeing Hibs spend this kind of money!
My gut instinct though is that we have already spent quite a decent amount of money on Doidge so I can't see us spending another million pounds unless someone is heading for the door..
I think not being used to seeing us spend is why we are skeptical about it, but it’s hardly breaking the bank, it actually spending money we know we have available to spend... not including the savings on the STF loan we no longer have... let be positive.
11-07-2019, 01:01 PM
Heckingbottom said we are still in contract with reading and genoa over both mcnulty and Omeonga
MacGruber
11-07-2019, 01:02 PM
It's a rumours thread. We are discussing a rumour.
No I get that. Rumours are great. Just wondered as the posts were insinuating it was completed and was just wondering if it was official.
All for rumours too. All good.
Hope we do get him
11-07-2019, 01:03 PM
All this ojo talk is driving me bananas
Leitherhibs
11-07-2019, 01:04 PM
U weren't told at all you simply read it online
Nope, I’ve been told by an agent of another player at scunny that Hibs have gone back in for him, no idea who the other interested party is.
11-07-2019, 01:14 PM
Might as well add a couple of YouTube clips (probably already posted, and I know we aren't signing him for his scoring prowess):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqgT9OyRh3Y
11-07-2019, 01:15 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpjJAvA0jEU
11-07-2019, 01:18 PM
All this ojo talk is driving me bananas
Try calming yourself down by going out into the garden and plantain some flowers.....
11-07-2019, 01:23 PM
The Yams. :greengrin
The Duncans if you please
yonder1875
11-07-2019, 01:30 PM
Any English lower league fans that have seen him play on here?
11-07-2019, 01:34 PM
My scunny season ticket holder messaged me saying it looks like it’s back on, asked what he’s like and he said -
If you get him , he is absolute quality when the team are doing well – he was Premiership class in 2017/18. Last season he had an injury affected pre-season then in a struggling team was very ordinary – completely different player.
Great passer on his day, one of the best I’ve seen. Cant shoot to save his life though!
Seemed to also think he played something like 20 games for PSV
11-07-2019, 01:34 PM
About time we were beating Aberdeen to players. Who wants to live in ****** AberdeenSeagulls, but definitely not sheep
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Chefki Kuqi
11-07-2019, 01:36 PM
My scunny season ticket holder messaged me saying it looks like it’s back on, asked what he’s like and he said -
If you get him , he is absolute quality when the team are doing well – he was Premiership class in 2017/18. Last season he had an injury affected pre-season then in a struggling team was very ordinary – completely different player.
Great passer on his day, one of the best I’ve seen. Cant shoot to save his life though!
Sounds like the bloody business if you ask me!
11-07-2019, 01:40 PM
Someone also said he's best in the centre of the midfield but was playing left of a diamond which didn't suit him?
Torto7
11-07-2019, 01:43 PM
Good news on Ojo by the sounds of things.
This isn't a link but I'd love to see us make a move for Daniel Mandroiu who plays for Bohemians in Ireland. I've been watching quite a few of there games over the last few months and also against Chelsea last night and he looks total class. If we wait another year we'll probably be priced out of it though.
thegaffer12
11-07-2019, 01:46 PM
Another former PSV player to add to the ranks at Hibs!
1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 01:48 PM
Dunno, with the debt gone, we have an extra 500k to play with. We've spent virtually nothing of the original £2.8m McGinn fee, then there's the promotion clause in the McGinn deal, however much it was.
Not having to pay debt could be the game changer.
Bob Box Fish
11-07-2019, 01:53 PM
Dunno, with the debt gone, we have an extra 500k to play with. We've spent virtually nothing of the original £2.8m McGinn fee, then there's the promotion clause in the McGinn deal, however much it was.
Plus we took in money from the European run, nearly 18k average crowds and almost 12,500 season tickets sold for this year.
Hibs4185
11-07-2019, 02:00 PM
STF did say in his interview that the accounts were impressive or words along those lines.
11-07-2019, 02:02 PM
Someone also said he's best in the centre of the midfield but was playing left of a diamond which didn't suit him?
Response to that from my mate -
He is a central mid, doesn’t like playing wide and it was obvious. Not sure he’s the defensive type though he isn’t scared of a tackle, in his good season he played alongside a grafter/terrier type so he could get forward.
1875STEVE
11-07-2019, 02:02 PM
STF did say in his interview that the accounts were impressive or words along those lines.
Yeah I did see that.
Good news.
11-07-2019, 02:03 PM
Says here its Hibs :thumbsup:
https://www.grimsbytelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/s****horpe-united-funso-ojo-transfer-3079621
11-07-2019, 02:07 PM
Plus we took in money from the European run, nearly 18k average crowds and almost 12,500 season tickets sold for this year.
So, we are cash-rich ? Not OF cash-rich.But best of the rest cash-rich. Aberdeen have a new stadium to build. Hertzaid have to finish the 8th wonder of the world at a cost of 21.6 zillion Duncs. The rest huvny two bob to rub together. Up the Hibs.
11-07-2019, 02:11 PM
Says here its Hibs :thumbsup:
https://www.grimsbytelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/s****horpe-united-funso-ojo-transfer-3079621
Says 'transfer saga could be nearing an end' based on local BBC news
SonOfDavidFrancey
11-07-2019, 02:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpjJAvA0jEU
This commentator sounds more like Alan Partridge than Alan Partridge.
11-07-2019, 02:15 PM
Says 'transfer saga could be nearing an end' based on local BBC news
It's that same local BBC report that says it's Hibs he's coming to I believe.
Wakeyhibee
11-07-2019, 02:21 PM
Dunno either, but the £2.8m for McGinn wasn't £2.8m seen as St Mirren got 30% or so it's understood (I thought the fee was higher £3.2???)
We do have 500k released with the debt but we've paid 250k (something we don't normally do) and an undisclosed fee already.
There's the small matter of an indoor pitch to be paid for and I may be wrong but I thought some of the McGinn money was ring fenced for this.
It's looking good going forward but we don't run on thin air.
Eaststand
11-07-2019, 02:27 PM
This commentator sounds more like Alan Partridge than Alan Partridge.
Aaaha ;-)
pontius pilate
11-07-2019, 02:27 PM
Dunno either, but the £2.8m for McGinn wasn't £2.8m seen as St Mirren got 30% or so it's understood (I thought the fee was higher £3.2???)
We do have 500k released with the debt but we've paid 250k (something we don't normally do) and an undisclosed fee already.
There's the small matter of an indoor pitch to be paid for and I may be wrong but I thought some of the McGinn money was ring fenced for this.
With regards to the indoor pitch to be paid for it could either be paid by any McGinn monies that are due through add ons or possibly by the 7 figure cash investment. I reckon we have money available for the right player(s) if they become available and ojo will be one of them
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 02:28 PM
With a 7 figure cash injection that the press has quoted RG saying the club can spend as they see fit, including on the first team...
And with the McGinn promotion clause money...
And with a new owner who may inject more cahs as he sees fit...
Not so thin air from a few other perspectives.
11-07-2019, 02:30 PM
It's that same local BBC report that says it's Hibs he's coming to I believe.
Yep thought i had implied that.
11-07-2019, 02:37 PM
BBC Scotland reporting a fee of around £125k accepted from both us and Aberdeen. Nothing about where he’s actually going.
https://bbc.in/2LgBFpY
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/48954839
Doesn’t say he has picked us as per original same journalist suggested. Fingers crossed though.
11-07-2019, 02:39 PM
Ojo, Omeonga and McNulty and that's us right?That would indeed be perfect and job done
Wakeyhibee
11-07-2019, 02:44 PM
With regards to the indoor pitch to be paid for it could either be paid by any McGinn monies that are due through add ons or possibly by the 7 figure cash investment. I reckon we have money available for the right player(s) if they become available and ojo will be one of them
It could well be this, if anyone ITK could tell us then great. But adding up all the top line figures we do know about, adding a 7 figure injection + £500k doesn't say what we actually have to spend given the things I mentioned.
It may also be that part of McGinns money went on he Mcnulty and Omeonga loans last year, I doubt they came cheap and more towards our top earners.
It's looking good we've paid Fee's for players we don't normally do, it looks like we're in for more but I doubt our playerbudget just jumped £4m as the sums above hinted at.
11-07-2019, 02:48 PM
It could well be this, if anyone ITK could tell us then great. But adding up all the top line figures we do know about, adding a 7 figure injection + £500k doesn't say what we actually have to spend given the things I mentioned.
It may also be that part of McGinns money went on he Mcnulty and Omeonga loans last year, I doubt they came cheap and more towards our top earners.
It's looking good we've paid Fee's for players we don't normally do, it looks like we're in for more but I doubt our playerbudget just jumped £4m as the sums above hinted at.
ISTR we paid fees for Kamberi, Mallan and Horgan last year.
11-07-2019, 02:51 PM
Ojo would be a very good signing. Quite similar to Omenoga the way he plays but with more experience.
Would be delighted if we sign him - get McNulty and Omenoga back and we are looking good.
Omega and Ojo - Belgium magic in midfield :greengrin
Wakeyhibee
11-07-2019, 02:56 PM
ISTR we paid fees for Kamberi, Mallan and Horgan last year.
Exactly, I didn't list these. I think people are implying we have more to spend than is the case. Whilst obviously it is a lot better.
BlackSheep
11-07-2019, 03:01 PM
Quite nice to be discussing actual Hibs rumours... the period since the take-over was too quiet.
11-07-2019, 03:06 PM
Saw a couple of folk describe Ojo and he sounds very similar to Dylan McGeouch. Really hope the guy that broke the story is right and he’s heading here instead of Aberdeen.
11-07-2019, 03:07 PM
Desperate for us to sign this lad but know nothing about him. Reminds me of obsessing over the new kit despite having no intention of buying it. Why do Hibs take up so much of my thoughts?
11-07-2019, 03:12 PM
£125k, another decent transfer fee from us.
11-07-2019, 03:12 PM
Saw a couple of folk describe Ojo and he sounds very similar to Dylan McGeouch.
Some posters on here will be devastated to hear that.
11-07-2019, 03:16 PM
Really hope we get Ojo over the line, by the sounds of it he’s like McGeouch on the ball but has plenty of energy and dig without it.
bill_reed
11-07-2019, 03:21 PM
Hibernian and Aberdeen have both had offers accepted by S****horpe United for defensive midfielder Funso Ojo.The Scottish Premiership clubs both submitted bids - thought to be in the region of £125,000 - for the Belgian. according to the BBC....
11-07-2019, 03:22 PM
Hibernian and Aberdeen have both had offers accepted by S****horpe United for defensive midfielder Funso Ojo.The Scottish Premiership clubs both submitted bids - thought to be in the region of £125,000 - for the Belgian. according to the BBC....
Yes but BBC journo down south is reporting he has turned down Aberdeen.
11-07-2019, 03:23 PM
Really hope we don't lose out to Aberdeen. Hope he proves as good as is suggested as long as he ends up with us.
11-07-2019, 03:24 PM
Really hope we don't lose out to Aberdeen. Hope he proves as good as is suggested as long as he ends up with us.
Mike White
@mikewhitesport
Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron
11-07-2019, 03:25 PM
Mike White
@mikewhitesport
Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron
Hope his sources are right. We'll know by tomorrow I'd say.
I still think we'll see a couple of players leave with some fees involved. Slivka #1 to go with Rocky/Flo also possibles. Possibly also another couple released.
11-07-2019, 03:26 PM
Mike White
@mikewhitesport
No like the sheep to try and steal our targets :confused:
11-07-2019, 03:26 PM
Why is everyone so adamant Flo is leaving?
11-07-2019, 03:27 PM
I still think we'll see a couple of players leave with some fees involved. Slivka #1 to go with Rocky/Flo also possibles. Possibly also another couple released.
Behave...