06-07-2024, 05:31 PM
Deserved lead.
Game over.:greengrin
Are you watching the same game as the studio pundits. They were gushing over foden.
Me I agree with you!
I'd rather be watching this on telly, there's no way the tv pundits are talking as much pish as the pundits sat around me in the stadium.
That's shut them up :greengrin
06-07-2024, 05:32 PM
Reactive rather that proactive is the perfect description of England
Crazy given there individual quality
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Brilliant. Go on :thumbsup:
Aye. ****e a great player. Couldn't handle the premier league any more, was barely fit.
Rice a brilliant player and still young.
Rice is not a brilliant player, just a bang average midfielder who has been over hyped along with the resy of this little Englander team. He will do well at arsenal as a team of nearly runs who won't amount to anything.
Shearer ****ing hates Southgate eh? Haha! You can just tell.
crash
Get In!!
06-07-2024, 05:33 PM
Aye. ****e a great player. Couldn't handle the premier league any more, was barely fit.
Rice a brilliant player and still young.
Yet which one is going to the quarter finals 🤣😁
Donegal Hibby
Get in , Cmon Switzerland.
Rice is not a brilliant player, just a bang average midfielder who has been over hyped along with the refs of this little Englander team. He will do well at arsenal as a team of nearly runs who won't amount to anything.
You know Man City bid 90 million for him?
Very good player. Football might not be for you mate.
A dog with a bone comes to mind, you'll never get the last word in this debate. :faf::faf:
Switzerland will though 😁😁😁
I'd rather be watching this on telly, there's no way the tv pundits are talking as much pish as the pundits sat around me in the stadium.
That's shut them up :greengrin
O yes.
06-07-2024, 05:34 PM
Yet which one is going to the quarter finals 🤣😁
You think I'm unhappy about that? Are you broken mate?
06-07-2024, 05:34 PM
You know Man City bid 90 million for him?
Very good player. Football might not be for you mate.
And Man Utd paid £80m for Barry Maguire, what's your point caller?
06-07-2024, 05:35 PM
Still time for a dodgy English penalty
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
You think I'm unhappy about that? Are you broken mate?
At least Declan will be home early to come give you a hug!
And Man Utd paid £80m for Barry Maguire, what's your point caller?
Just say you don't watch Rice. It's okay.
06-07-2024, 05:36 PM
What a goal saka
At least Declan will be home early to come give you a hug!
Time for bed mate.
Wow! 1-1 and still no shot on target.
Great goal.
Just say you don't watch Rice. It's okay.
Is he the guy currently doing **** all in the England midfield, that Rice?
06-07-2024, 05:37 PM
Is he the guy currently doing **** all in the England midfield, that Rice?
Assist right there bud
Saka doing what he does every week for Arsenal, wasn't closed down.
Boooo
Shearer saw that happening all along
Time for bed mate.
Sorry I don't rate your BFF!
Still time for a dodgy English penalty
Guess what, Saka get in
06-07-2024, 05:38 PM
Great player to be fair and some goal.
Toblerone on hold.
Assist right there bud
Oh I don't watch him remember...
Tbf that’s an excellent finish. Put in a bid to Arsenal of £500k and Jair and I think he might improve us
06-07-2024, 05:39 PM
Tbf that’s an excellent finish. Put in a bid to Arsenal of £500k and Jair and I think he might improve us
Wouldn't be saying that if you saw Jair's long range effort today. Money can't buy that
06-07-2024, 05:39 PM
Wow! 1-1 and still no shot on target.
Couldn’t believe Shearer going on about Switzerlands first shot on target
06-07-2024, 05:40 PM
Oh I don't watch him remember...
You don't.
06-07-2024, 05:40 PM
Man off the match, he has been excellent.
Sorry I don't rate your BFF!
But he does good billboard adverts though, I'm with you he's overrated, decent but not the world beater some make out.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 05:42 PM
Saka's a pler
Man off the match, he has been excellent.
He's been the one real bright spark for England, great player.
06-07-2024, 05:43 PM
Saka's a pler
He is a good arsenal player!
06-07-2024, 05:43 PM
Bellingham hasnt been great, but he wasnt in the last game either until the last minute…
06-07-2024, 05:44 PM
The Swiss have done what Slovakia done and sat off them after getting their goal
06-07-2024, 05:44 PM
Can someone just knock these ****ers out
06-07-2024, 05:46 PM
That Ndioye has been absolutely garbage
06-07-2024, 05:46 PM
Get Shaqiri on.
06-07-2024, 05:47 PM
Get Shaqiri on.
Yes! Enter Shaqiri!
06-07-2024, 05:47 PM
Really enjoyed Shearer talking about ‘nobody getting on the end of his balls’.
Bellingham hasnt been great, but he wasnt in the last game either until the last minute…
I know he has done well playing a 10 with Madrid im not convinced he’s able to play that role behind Kane think he’d be much more effective playing beside rice in this formation
06-07-2024, 05:48 PM
Oh my God what a miss Switzerland
babahibs
06-07-2024, 05:48 PM
It doesn't matter and I don't care who he plays for, he's a brilliant player
06-07-2024, 05:52 PM
Any chance folk that want to talk about the game are able to? ****ing embarrassing squabbles.
Swiss reverting to type as the most boring footballing nation on the planet.
England will win this somehow.
Hey can yous take this wee argument somewhere else please
to be fair he's a brilliant player for England also
06-07-2024, 05:53 PM
Any chance folk that want to talk about the game are able to? ****ing embarrassing squabbles.
More entertaining than the game to be fair.
All mbolo had to do was leave the ball at the end and Switzerland were through
06-07-2024, 05:54 PM
Why is Kane still on 🤣
Southgate playing for pens
England have drawn both there last games 1-1
With a total of 2 shots on target
Some efficiency [emoji1]
06-07-2024, 05:55 PM
I cant believe noone has pointed out the lack of a shot on target. Usually thats a stat theyre all over.
06-07-2024, 05:56 PM
I think the Danish commentator just suggested that Southgate bring on Chris Waddle...maybe my Danish needs more work 😁
Cat Stanton
Do you know our license fee money pays almost half a million pounds a year (£445,000) to the wages of the talking rancid pen1s that is Alan Shearer?
Just sayin'.
Please give the childish bickering a rest . Posts deleted.
06-07-2024, 05:57 PM
I think the Danish commentator just suggested that Southgate bring on Chris Waddle...maybe my Danish needs more work 😁
Sure you're not watching Chanel 9?
06-07-2024, 05:57 PM
:faf: my first thought too
06-07-2024, 06:00 PM
Please give the childish bickering a rest . Posts deleted.
You want some?
The Swiss are sitting too deep here.
Palmer throws himself down looking a foul there!
06-07-2024, 06:00 PM
What's channel 9?!?
babahibs
06-07-2024, 06:01 PM
Do you know our license fee money pays almost half a million pounds a year (£445,000) to the wages of the talking rancid pen1s that is Alan Shearer?
Just sayin'.
Classy
06-07-2024, 06:01 PM
You want some?
If you want some, I'll give it ya
FFS Kane is such a cheating ****er.
06-07-2024, 06:02 PM
That's embarrassing by Kane
Surprised it wasn't mentioned [emoji848]
06-07-2024, 06:03 PM
That's embarrassing by Kane
Surprised it wasn't mentioned [emoji848]
Looked like his appendix had just burst!
06-07-2024, 06:03 PM
FFS Kane is such a cheating ****er.
95% of players are. I hate it but theyre all at it.
06-07-2024, 06:04 PM
That's a second yellow for Schar there. Lucky
Schar is an accident waiting to happen
Schar a bit lucky there imo
1 more foul and he's off
babahibs
Blatant dive from Cole Palmer, no booking.
Of course they are. He went down though like he’d been uppercut by Mike Tyson!
Even Shaun Maloney would find this boring as ****.
That's a second yellow for Schar there. Lucky
Except the first yellow wasn’t even a foul.
06-07-2024, 06:05 PM
Except the first yellow wasn’t even a foul.
Aye, very true!
06-07-2024, 06:06 PM
Akanji has been disappointing, despite his price tag he’s made a lot of mistakes with the ball
Cat Stanton
06-07-2024, 06:08 PM
Classy
Fair. I apologise. Although in my defence, I don't think Alan will see my comment. He is, however, horribly overpaid, and says nothing of interest.
06-07-2024, 06:09 PM
What's channel 9?!?
https://v=m.youtube.com/watch?V8Xpvc9mS1g
06-07-2024, 06:10 PM
https://v=m.youtube.com/watch?V8Xpvc9mS1g
Still no idea 🤣
06-07-2024, 06:11 PM
This tournament started off so well, Scotland spoiled it for a wee while and since then it's been mostly negative pish.
06-07-2024, 06:13 PM
https://youtu.be/xs0vnMril98?feature=shared
Highlights from Euro 2024.
Trinity Hibee
06-07-2024, 06:14 PM
This tournament started off so well, Scotland spoiled it for a wee while and since then it's been mostly negative pish.
Fully agree
Out after the game down here. Can't take another jammy result for England.
:agree: Been pretty *****.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 06:15 PM
Fair. I apologise. Although in my defence, I don't think Alan will see my comment. He is, however, horribly overpaid, and says nothing of interest.
Cool, I think Shearer just sounds like a fan with a microphone, gets too involved emotionally when he's co-commentary.
I think he's good in the studio though.
06-07-2024, 06:15 PM
It's been pish! Bizarrely watching the wee teams like Romania and Georgia have been a highlight. Turkey as well, hoping this 8pm number is better than this.
06-07-2024, 06:16 PM
Toney for Kane
Shaquiri for embolo
Shooooot!!
Green Reaper
06-07-2024, 06:17 PM
Shaqiri on, he couldn't, could he?
First game when they needed a goal he brought Watkins on and since then he’s not used him at all wonder what that guys got to do to get a game
06-07-2024, 06:19 PM
First game when they needed a goal he brought Watkins on and since then he’s not used him at all wonder what that guys got to do to get a game
Think Toney's penalty record is pretty prolific.
Yeah I think you’re right there was a lot of chat around that being the reason he should be called up ahead of Watkins, he could be using Watkins on the left or through the middle I just find it bizarre how a guy who’s scored so
Many goals can’t get on the pitch when they are struggling
06-07-2024, 06:21 PM
TAA now. He’s bringing on the penalty takers.
06-07-2024, 06:22 PM
“This is now a slog…”
The whole tournament for Englands been a slog !!
He's not unique
06-07-2024, 06:23 PM
Have England ever won a shootout at the Euros
Good to see Luke Shaw get a pre-season 😁
Have England ever won a shootout at the Euros
Spain in euro 96
babahibs
06-07-2024, 06:24 PM
England look like they're playing for pens, that's worked well for them in the past
Trinity Hibee
Shaqiri on, he couldn't, could he?
He nearly did
England's luck is ridiculous.
Gareth Southgate puts on a condom for a cuddle.
Quite like that from Pickford
06-07-2024, 06:25 PM
Gareth Southgate puts on a condom for a cuddle.
Gareth Southgate wears a seatbelt on the toilet.
06-07-2024, 06:25 PM
Yep.
06-07-2024, 06:26 PM
Gareth Southgate wears a seatbelt on the toilet.
Gareth Southgate’s favourite ice cream colour is beige. Vanilla would be too exciting.
06-07-2024, 06:27 PM
Dulux are releasing a new colour, it's called Gareth, it's really very dull, kinda biegey grey, and takes forever to dry, especially when you watch it.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Quite like that from Pickford:agree:
06-07-2024, 06:28 PM
Please please please
06-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Please please please
If they get through a penalty shootout they're winning it.
06-07-2024, 06:30 PM
Two possibilities; England win, and the media are full of ‘its in the bag’ and rampant jingoism. Emgland lose, and whichever black or brown player misses gets racist tweets for a week.
06-07-2024, 06:30 PM
If Gareth Southgate was in an adult movie, he’d actually just fix the plumbing and leave.
06-07-2024, 06:32 PM
Fairly dull game. At least penalties brings some excitement
McSwanky
Every year I start off thinking England are 'just another team' then I endure a few minutes of British TV commentary and am gasping for them to lose. Every single time.
Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk
Genuinely surprised they didn’t play for the draw on the coin toss.
Yip, it was nice to see.
They will win the shoot out
06-07-2024, 06:34 PM
What an awful penalty
Absolute ********. Terrible penalty
Akanji has been disappointing, despite his price tag he’s made a lot of mistakes with the ball
…and now…
Terrible penalty. Swiss are capitulating. Crumbling under the weight of success.
How cool was that.
06-07-2024, 06:35 PM
That's the Swiss out.
06-07-2024, 06:36 PM
Bring on Shaqiri then Akanji takes first pen??
06-07-2024, 06:36 PM
Glad for Saka.
06-07-2024, 06:37 PM
This goalie isn't going to save anything here
England are winning this crap tourney. How apt.
Glad for Saka.
Paul1642
06-07-2024, 06:38 PM
Really? If they play anything like their last 5 games they will be screwed in the final (if they get that far)
06-07-2024, 06:39 PM
Trent won't miss
06-07-2024, 06:40 PM
**** off.
06-07-2024, 06:41 PM
Glad for Saka.
Yeah. Would have hated to see him miss.
**** off **** off **** off
Certainly seem to have enough luck on their side.
This goalie isn't going to save anything here
Just no energy or gamesmanship, very odd.
Certainly seem to have enough luke on their side.
Just Shaw nah?
And now they'll get Turkey in the semis.
England and France are going to bore/fluke there way to final
Jesus Lineker ETC are a bit OTT here is it no? [emoji38]
06-07-2024, 06:42 PM
Certainly seem to have enough luke on their side.
You don’t get to a semi final at this level purely on luck. The team misfires but they have so many talented players to overcome that.
06-07-2024, 06:43 PM
Scotland draw 1-1 with Switzerland and we're out.
England draw with them and are in the semi-final.
Sickening.
“Pressure’s for tyres”
HarpOnHibee
You don’t get to a semi final at this level purely on luck.
You absolutely do.
Gareth Stodgegate. Credit the England players for stepping up for the penalties though.
06-07-2024, 06:44 PM
Scotland draw 1-1 with Switzerland and we're out.
England draw with them and are in the semi-final.
Sickening.
Think losing to the other two teams in our group had more to do with us being out. :greengrin
06-07-2024, 06:45 PM
Shame for Akanji as he was excellent throughout the whole tournament
06-07-2024, 06:46 PM
Think losing to the other two teams in our group had more to do with us being out. :greengrin
I know that, but there's still an element of irony.
One minute the pundits are slating Southgate and now he’s the messiah.
Donegal Hibby
06-07-2024, 06:47 PM
And now they'll get Turkey in the semis.
I wouldn't rule out the Netherlands .
Oops
06-07-2024, 06:47 PM
This lot will bore their way to the final. Hopefully the outcome will be same as 2021 but more comfortable, has to be Spain though.
06-07-2024, 06:48 PM
That's the nature of football management.
We're exactly the same, whether that's with Hibs or Scotland.
06-07-2024, 06:48 PM
I wouldn't rule out the Netherlands .
Turkey will win because England are fated to get the easiest draw possible. It is known.
06-07-2024, 06:49 PM
It’s ******g embarrassing. What a **** show both bbc & itv coverage has been for commentary.
Of course it’s just funny as they are the greatest team ever now
Trinity Hibee
06-07-2024, 06:49 PM
Shame for Akanji as he was excellent throughout the whole tournament
Can’t have sympathy for someone who runs up to a pen like that
06-07-2024, 06:50 PM
It’s ******g embarrassing. What a **** show both bbc & itv coverage has been for commentary.
I've just watched the entire game with the sound off for that very reason.
06-07-2024, 06:50 PM
Can’t have sympathy for someone who runs up to a pen like that
Ok
06-07-2024, 06:51 PM
Less than 15 minutes to go until kick off in the ITV game, Netherlands - Turkey, and they’re showing live footage of England teams and players celebrating for the past five minutes.
06-07-2024, 06:51 PM
Of course it’s just funny as they are the greatest team ever now
Probably sound like a proper football dad here but I don’t get these stupid run ups. TAA showed them how to take a penalty, you’re 12 yards out, ****ing run up and hit the thing.
06-07-2024, 06:52 PM
Saka seems like a good lad.
06-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Turkey will win because England are fated to get the easiest draw possible. It is known.
****ing hope not, I've now got to go to Dortmund and England v Turkey will be carnage.
06-07-2024, 06:54 PM
I've just watched the entire game with the sound off for that very reason.
Your a Wise man H :aok:
Less than 15 minutes to go until kick off in the ITV game, Netherlands - Turkey, and they’re showing live footage of England teams and players celebrating for the past five minutes.
It’s nauseating John but hopefully it will come to an end on Wednesday night :aok:
06-07-2024, 06:54 PM
I really don't like Harry Kane
06-07-2024, 06:56 PM
Did you expect them to ignore it??
06-07-2024, 06:57 PM
Englands year isn’t it. Ffs.
Probably sound like a proper football dad here but I don’t get these stupid run ups. TAA showed them how to take a penalty, you’re 12 yards out, ****ing run up and hit the thing.
I know. Wish Kane had still been on. I really wanted him to miss!
I really don't like Harry Kane
Ok.
pollution
Englands year isn’t it. Ffs.
No no no
06-07-2024, 06:58 PM
It’s embarrassing.
06-07-2024, 06:58 PM
Did you expect them to ignore it??
Make mention of it, sure. But to cut away from a broadcast that's no doubt already been planned out and topics to discuss is shocking. Would they have cut over to the game for 5 plus minutes if England had lost?
He's here!
06-07-2024, 07:00 PM
Pleased to hear he scored.
Just switched on the news and seen the winning pen. Impressively emphatic. That takes some confidence.
Credit to Southgate. He takes a lot of flak but he's got a very fine record as England boss.
06-07-2024, 07:00 PM
Make mention of it, sure. But to cut away from a broadcast that's no doubt already been planned out and topics to discuss is shocking. Would they have cut over to the game for 5 plus minutes if England had lost?
Of course not. Playing to their audience. And now we can enjoy 90 / 120 mins of ITV supporting the Turks, and celebrating every yellow / red the Dutch can muster.
Right think I want the Dutch to do the business here with all their players coming through unscathed and not suspended.
**** it’s Lee Dixon Co commentating!
06-07-2024, 07:03 PM
They were covering the England game. Why would they start covering the game another channel is showing?
He's here!
06-07-2024, 07:06 PM
So true. Winning is all that matters to any fan when all's said and done.
06-07-2024, 07:06 PM
They were covering the England game. Why would they start covering the game another channel is showing?
Ive popped out for a kebab (of course!) and thought id get the turkey radio commentary in the car on five live. They just have boring post England analysis. very disappointing and it suggests if its not England the tournament isn’t important.
06-07-2024, 07:07 PM
There must be a lot of interest in it .
Eh? England game was on BBC. ITV has the other quarter final, Netherlands - Turkey. So you’d expect the build up to be focussed on that. Not Showing live scenes of England celebrating a quarter final win that’s being shown on another channel.
Right, The Netherlands to beat Turkey, England to beat The Netherlands, France to beat Spain and a snorefest final.
06-07-2024, 07:09 PM
They would have done it if Scotland had got to to the semi final.
06-07-2024, 07:09 PM
They would have done it if Scotland had got to to the semi final.
Would they aye?
06-07-2024, 07:10 PM
Could England be the worst team ever to win the Euros? They've been pish
06-07-2024, 07:10 PM
Greece.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 07:11 PM
Would they aye?
Aye, most definitely
06-07-2024, 07:11 PM
Would they aye?
Aye. Undoubtedly.
06-07-2024, 07:13 PM
12 minutes late we get 5live coverage of Turkey Holland.
06-07-2024, 07:13 PM
Aye, most definitely
Aye. Undoubtedly.
Highly doubt it. They'd make mention of it. They wouldn't cut away to live footage and then discuss it in depth over a game they were broadcasting.
06-07-2024, 07:16 PM
Highly doubt it. They'd make mention of it. They wouldn't cut away to live footage and then discuss it in depth over a game they were broadcasting.
Of course they would show it
To suggest otherwise is just childish
06-07-2024, 07:17 PM
It's hypothetical, but I'm 100% certain that they would.
I watched the Scotland v Hungary game in my local in York. Everyone was supporting Scotland and were genuinely disappointed when we got knocked out.
Had we progressed to the semi, it would have been big news and it would have been generally welcomed.
06-07-2024, 07:18 PM
Eh? England game was on BBC. ITV has the other quarter final, Netherlands - Turkey. So you’d expect the build up to be focussed on that. Not Showing live scenes of England celebrating a quarter final win that’s being shown on another channel.
Ah sorry, got it, I misunderstood. :greengrin
06-07-2024, 07:19 PM
Gakpo has had an outstanding tournament.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 07:21 PM
Gakpo has had an outstanding tournament.
Yeah, he's looked very good, developing into a top player
06-07-2024, 07:21 PM
It's hypothetical, but I'm certain that they would.
I watched the Scotland v Hungary game in my local in York. Everyone was supporting Scotland and were genuinely disappointed when we got knocked out.
Had we progressed to the semi, it would have been big news and it would have been generally welcomed.
Nice one, fair enough.
English folk in my work were exactly the same to be fair and not even in a patronising way, they genuinely wanted us to do well.
06-07-2024, 07:22 PM
They’re no broadcasting the Holland game. They were talking about the England game 15 minutes after they’d reached a semi final. There’s nothing unreasonable about that.
06-07-2024, 07:23 PM
Of course they would show it
To suggest otherwise is just childish
Just took a selfie
https://i.gifer.com/N9pN.gif
06-07-2024, 07:24 PM
Just took a selfie
https://i.gifer.com/N9pN.gif
06-07-2024, 07:25 PM
They’re no broadcasting the Holland game. They were talking about the England game 15 minutes after they’d reached a semi final. There’s nothing unreasonable about that.
It was ITV.
Obviously didn't word my post well. I was talking about ITV, who absolutely are broadcasting the Netherlands game.
BBC, absolutely, crack on! You've just shown the game live. I expect all the ex pros in the studio talk about the win.
Turks win tonight, Dixon going to be a bit conflicted next Wed as he sounds like a huge fan of Turkey.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Really like Yilmaz up front for Turkey, had a brilliant tournament
06-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Nice one, fair enough.
English folk in my work were exactly the same to be fair and not even in a patronising way, they genuinely wanted us to do well.
Mind you, if it was STV or BBC Scotland, they'd not even bother broadcasting the Netherlands game at all so we could keep talking about how brilliant Scotland were! :greengrin
06-07-2024, 07:30 PM
Mind you, if it was STV or BBC Scotland, they'd not even bother broadcasting the Netherlands game at all so we could keep talking about how brilliant Scotland were! :greengrin
And that would be absolutely fine! I never said I wasn't a hypocrite haha
Netherlands game is cancelled for repeats of Take the High Road and Scotch and Rye
06-07-2024, 07:31 PM
And that would be absolutely fine! I never said I wasn't a hypocrite haha
Netherlands game is cancelled for repeats of Take the High Road and Scotch and Rye
06-07-2024, 07:33 PM
World rankings of teams England have been drawn against in knockout stages of major tournaments with Southgate as manager:
16th
24th
20th
12th
24th
10th
7th
18th
4th
48th
19th
06-07-2024, 07:36 PM
Ooft Guler is a player. 1-0 Turkey
babahibs
06-07-2024, 07:38 PM
Turkey are great to watch
06-07-2024, 07:39 PM
Turkey deserve it and they wouldn’t exactly be an “easier” tie for England should they go through…
06-07-2024, 07:39 PM
Obviously didn't word my post well. I was talking about ITV, who absolutely are broadcasting the Netherlands game.
BBC, absolutely, crack on! You've just shown the game live. I expect all the ex pros in the studio talk about the win.
Ah, ok. Still don’t think it’s that much of an issue.
If you flipped it round and Dutch TV were covering a game and the Dutch had just qualified (game being shown on another channel) I’m pretty sure they’d cut away to talk about their own team.
06-07-2024, 07:42 PM
Portugal were just as bad in 2016. Was painful.
06-07-2024, 07:42 PM
If you flipped it round and Dutch TV were covering a game and the Dutch had just qualified (game being shown on another channel) I’m pretty sure they’d cut away to talk about their own team.
When I was it Sicily recently, no matter what game was being broadcast, they almost talked about Italy right up to the kick off before checking their notes to see who was actually playing!
06-07-2024, 07:44 PM
I was thinking Yilmaz was the Yilmaz who was at Lille, kind of a Giroud type, slow but skilful. I just checked and hes 38 and retired and this other Yilmaz boy is clearly about twice as fast, watching him steam past Dumfries like he wasnt there.
He's here!
06-07-2024, 07:46 PM
It's hypothetical, but I'm 100% certain that they would.
I always found similar when I stayed down south. Possibly why I've never really had an issue with England doing well.
HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 07:48 PM
England are going to tip toe their way into the final scraping past sides that they should be obliterating. :hilarious Wouldn't be surprised if Spain/France forfeit the final due to food poisoning or something with the way this is unfolding.
06-07-2024, 07:50 PM
England are going to tip toe their way into the final scraping past sides that they should be obliterating. :hilarious Wouldn't be surprised if Spain/France forfeit the final due to food poisoning or something with the way this is unfolding.
Which of the big teams have obliterated any of the smaller teams? Apart from Germany of course.:greengrin.
If they get to the final they will deserve to be there.
06-07-2024, 07:56 PM
Interesting that the ITV take is a lot less ebullient than the BBC about England, Neville pointing out it was a ‘struggle’ but they ‘deserve credit’ for getting through. I think the BBC have been told to be more positive as an editorial policy.
06-07-2024, 07:59 PM
Interesting that the ITV take is a lot less ebullient than the BBC about England, Neville pointing out it was a ‘struggle’ but they ‘deserve credit’ for getting through. I think the BBC have been told to be more positive as an editorial policy.
I was surprised at their reaction, I thought England were rubbish again and lucky to go through but the pundits were far too upbeat.
06-07-2024, 07:59 PM
Which of the big teams have obliterated any of the smaller teams? Apart from Germany of course.:greengrin.
If they get to the final they will deserve to be there.
You can only beat what's in front of you. true, but let's be honest the draw has been extremely kind to them. The only team they have faced in the tournament from the Fifa top 20 rankings is Switzerland at a lowly 19. That will remain the same in the semi if they face Turkey.
06-07-2024, 08:00 PM
When I was it Sicily recently, no matter what game was being broadcast, they almost talked about Italy right up to the kick off before checking their notes to see who was actually playing!
I absolutely get that, I do and I don't want to get too much into it, but Italy and Netherlands are one nation, so that would absolutely be expected.
Anyway, I'm completely over it now. Just wanted a wee moan after England winning again.
06-07-2024, 08:03 PM
ITV have decided to spend the entire half time analysis talking about England.
babahibs
06-07-2024, 08:04 PM
Na.
I's Neville's opinion, not ITV's.
It's the same with the BBC, it's the opinions of Lineker, Shearer, Ferdinand etc.
06-07-2024, 08:06 PM
I was surprised at their reaction, I thought England were rubbish again and lucky to go through but the pundits were far too upbeat.
Me too, my English cousins on whatsap agreed too, they thought the halftime pundits reaction was particularly bizarre.
06-07-2024, 08:29 PM
1-1
Enjoyable watch
06-07-2024, 08:29 PM
A game of football seems to be happening!
06-07-2024, 08:34 PM
Hopefully Netherlands beat England
2-1 Netherlands
Gapko has had a brilliant tournament
Im on hol in England and alot of folk here don't believe they will win the Euros. On that note i bet they sodding well do win it 😡
2-1 Netherlands
Gapko has had a brilliant tournament
He has and not far off the best.
06-07-2024, 08:41 PM
Portugal 2016. Even worse than Greece.
06-07-2024, 08:42 PM
I've no problems with a referee giving perspective on situations. I've no problem with that referee being female (or indeed any commentators/pundits in the studio) - hell, some of them are far more enjoyable/insightful to listen to than some of the male 'staples'.
But deary me, can we please stop with Christina Unkel...you're not addressing an American audience who don't know the basics. It's so condescending at times.
Wow what a save!
Unbelievable
babahibs
06-07-2024, 08:51 PM
Stunning save
babahibs
06-07-2024, 08:52 PM
Tackle.
Holland hanging on here
Credit to both teams here. They’ve both tried to win this from the off.
06-07-2024, 08:54 PM
Good.
06-07-2024, 08:55 PM
Netherlands will give England a hard game.
Green Reaper
06-07-2024, 08:56 PM
Credit to Turkey for a wholehearted display
HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 08:57 PM
Turkey would have given them a harder game. Better side lost.
06-07-2024, 08:57 PM
Hardest of the tournament so far. Hope Netherlands embarrass them.