View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89

19-04-2025, 01:58 PM
There it is 👌

Yaaaas

2-1 dons

Might be offside

Assist McGrath maybe too

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

19-04-2025, 01:59 PM
Offside?

yasssssssssssssssssssssss

Oh my…

USA_Hibee
Hahahahahahahahhaahahahhahahaahah

Clearly onside

Offside?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Just_Jimmy
Haha. Mutants

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

That's never offside

That does not look ‘extremely tight’ at all

At last!

Lol, let's hear all the excuses 😀😀😀

Skol
Jam tarts. Are broken. Sorrow sorrow

Goal stands

oh oh var checking

19-04-2025, 02:00 PM
McGrath 2nd assist ?

LithgaeHibby
Oh dear, but well done plucky wee Hearts. Just not quite enough.

Must be 3 or 4 mins added surely

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk4 mins added?

Disgrace!!!

Can't be more than 1 surley

confirmed :)

Paul1642
4 mins added?

Disgrace!!!

Can't be more than 1 surley

Don’t think Hearts have it in them now.

19-04-2025, 02:01 PM
Hearts fans back to their luxury buses.

Critchley must stay! :thumbsup:

"Hearts,Hearts are falling apart, again "😂😂😂😂😂

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssss

Bad news Critch will be a goner 100% now

CathroMustStay
Eff the Hertz.

Free Palestine.

Jambos leaving???

LithgaeHibby
19-04-2025, 02:02 PM
Critchley's record in big games stands.

Could the commentary guys not find a way to be a bit excited for Aberdeen?

You can feel their disappointment.

Hearts finding new ways to fall apart, again.

cubehindthegoal
oh oh var checking

again no need to… clearly …

… oh so so near to McGrath scoring it … 😁

heartz are falling apart again lol

19-04-2025, 02:03 PM
Right Hearts season is 100% over in April…

Except the relegation battle still to come..

Hearts are falling apart is becoming a national football anthem these days 😅

Another big game plucky hearts just lose out on

Shame.

Wonder if we’ll get some booing at the end.

**** the hertz, dont understand any hibs supporter on a Hibs forum wanting the gimps to win or get to any final, very suspect in my book.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Going to be the usual ‘aye, but Hearts were the better team’ from all the journos and pundits.

**** Hearts. They lost. Again!

Devlin has to be one of the worst players I've seen at this level.

Falling apart.
Again.
With identity

Awww seemed such a nice guy

Poor man’s LJ

Hearts, Hearts are falling apart again

HarpOnHibee
Could the commentary guys not find a way to be a bit excited for Aberdeen?

The tone of their voices have certainly dropped several pitches. :brokenyam:

19-04-2025, 02:04 PM
2 red cards
Shankland going off with cramp at a key time
Gordon own goal
Last minute goal when they maybe think they are going to pens
Aberdeen woeful but still beating them
No Europe for Hearts
No extra final ££ for Hearts

Glorious

That does not look ‘extremely tight’ at all

It’s tight, very tight, could be off, goal given, he was on by about two feet., is it Hutton on Prem sports.

my psychology of predicting a heartz win has worked

again

i know what i mean

Green_one
"Hearts,Hearts are falling apart, again "😂😂😂😂😂

Signature tune now :wink: Everyone singing it.

HarpOnHibee
Devlin has to be one of the worst players I've seen at this level.

A pound shop Ian Black and that's saying something.

Paul1642
19-04-2025, 02:05 PM
Ft :)

Oot.

McGrath going to play against Hibs next week?!!

Critch’d it

bubye sparryheids :cb

McGrath going to play against Hibs next week?!!

Hope not, good player.

Rumble de Thump
The Dandy Dons will get demolished in the final.

What's your identity now Mikey?

19-04-2025, 02:06 PM

Kickback is in denial - they're saying it's not Critchley's fault Hearts are losing, got his tactics right, subs right, etc, etc. Fail to see the pattern repeating of him losing every meaningful game.

cubehindthegoal
Hearts are falling apart is becoming a national football anthem these days 😅

Not quite Sunshine on Leith .. but still a good one 😁

Commentators talking about hearts and league games etc … all hearts perspective

zitelli62
They will be clapping on the plaza tonight.

Wonder if we’ll get some booing at the end.

No yams left for that

Hearts' season over and Aberdeen forced to play extra time. Can't ask for a much better result than that.

The Dandy Dons will get demolished in the final.

They damn well better.

cubehindthegoal
Kickback is in denial - they're saying it's not Critchley's fault Hearts are losing, got his tactics right, subs right, etc, etc. Fail to see the pattern repeating of him losing every meaningful game.

good 👍

Hibs last team in Edinburgh to win Scottish Cup still..

Let’s not talk about the league cup.

No yams left for thatMaybe they could release a CD?

McGrath going to play against Hibs next week?!!I doubt that

Skol
19-04-2025, 02:07 PM
When is the protest demonstration.

Shankland went off injured …

With CRAMP :faf: star player disappears when most needed. Channelling his inner Levein.

What's your identity now Mikey?That Hearts are a bunch of guffies.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂 enjoy your relegation battle. Tramps.

Pleasing.

Double pleasing since Devlin really cost them.

Enjoy the trip home, Jambos 😂

Going to be the usual ‘aye, but Hearts were the better team’ from all the journos and pundits.

**** Hearts. They lost. Again!

It’s started already

Sloop67
The Big Team 😂😂😂

surely McGrath has a "*uck the Heartz" T-shirt on

Bob Box Fish
Critchley doesn’t do winning big games pass it on

He won’t leave till end of the season but no chance he’s recovering from losing 2 derbies and all the “big” games.

K-Zazu
19-04-2025, 02:08 PM
Hahahaha

Brave wee souls. No other team would have put up such a fight and battle as the Gorgie Galácticos

Thank ****. Aberdeen are pish and we should be finishing above them.

Mikey is gutted, sure I seen a tear there

Yabba Dabbagh dooo.....:faf::faf:

19-04-2025, 02:09 PM
Brave wee souls. No other team would have put up such a fight and battle as the Gorgie Galácticos

It was like passchendale

**** the hertz, dont understand any hibs supporter on a Hibs forum wanting the gimps to win or get to any final, very suspect in my book.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

You think I’m suspect, deary me

tonyrougier123
Lovely

I doubt that

scott brown played for us against celtic at ER when he was on the way to darkheid

and scored :cb

19-04-2025, 02:10 PM
my psychology of predicting a heartz win has worked

again

i know what i mean

Me too. :cb:thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-04-2025, 02:10 PM
Cannae stand Aberdeen though

19-04-2025, 02:11 PM
Me too. :cb:thumbsup::thumbsup:

anyone NOT wanting tonights Lottery numbers :greengrin

bringbackbenny
Kickback a wee bit unhappy with Mr Beaton - deluded he got every key decision correct and Devlin should have been off earlier, his usual constant fouling

Green forever
Cannae stand Aberdeen though

True but it's the lesser of two evils.

19-04-2025, 02:12 PM
Aberdeen are pretty lucky…9 men and they finally scored.

Hopefully Celtic win semi and final.

We won’t find out till the final on 24th about Europe though which is annoying assuming we finish season strong.

Cannot believe they’re all saying the second yellow for Devlin is ‘harsh’. Unbelievable.

scott brown played for us against celtic at ER when he was on the way to darkheid

and scored :cb

Didn't Gary Caldwell play against Celtic when he had signed a pre contract? ISTR he made a glaring mistake that led to a Celtic goal.

19-04-2025, 02:13 PM
It was like passchendale

Somme effort from the former world war winners.

cubehindthegoal
Kickback a wee bit unhappy with Mr Beaton - deluded he got every key decision correct and Devlin should have been off earlier, his usual constant fouling

He could’ve been yellow carded more than twice …

Ah well … at least hearts have five huge matches to battle for bottom 6 position to look forward too … every cloud … has another cloud behind it 🤣

Thank goodness for that. Unless there is a monumental upset tomorrow that will ensure European football of some sort next season

anyone NOT wanting tonights Lottery numbers :greengrin

19-04-2025, 02:14 PM
Cannot believe they’re all saying the second yellow for Devlin is ‘harsh’. Unbelievable.

Yeah it was definitely a yellow.

Scottish refs aren’t great but felt Beaton was fine today.

19-04-2025, 02:15 PM

They were so desperately unlucky to lose. Played like 82 Brazil Apparently. Had just a single shot on target though, how does that work?

Cannot believe they’re all saying the second yellow for Devlin is ‘harsh’. Unbelievable.Damn fine red, if a tad overdue. Dirty wee cheat, even looks like one of those bottom 6 dwellers, last guy you want the world to see in a showcase final.

Well done Beaton, always said he was a marvellous ref.

Can relax a bit now. Aberdeen are shocking. Celtic will win the cup easily.

Didn't Gary Caldwell play against Celtic when he had signed a pre contract? ISTR he made a glaring mistake that led to a Celtic goal.

was that a midweek game ? i can't remember

7heaven
19-04-2025, 02:16 PM
They will be clapping on the plaza tonight.

More like crapping.

19-04-2025, 02:16 PM

That your suspect number [emoji1787][emoji1787]🫣

EH54
19-04-2025, 02:17 PM
Hearts taking Aberdeen to ET the week before a massive game and going out the cup.

great weekend.

19-04-2025, 02:18 PM

how did you know that :grr: i may as well give you my bank card pin number as well now

SickBoy32
Delighted to see the wee huns emptied and all they scoundrels away hame unhappy 😂👌

Hearts taking Aberdeen to ET the week before a massive game and going out the cup.

great weekend.

Don't think extra time will make much difference. The games a full week away.

cubehindthegoal
Aberdeen would be fools not to play McGrath next week I think, unfortunately. Pride and honesty would drive him to play his best … eg Brown did that for us v celtic before leaving … and he’s very possibly their best player I think. He made a difference in this game, no doubt about it. Very involved and looked more likely to sneak a goal with him there than without.

19-04-2025, 02:19 PM
Aberdeen are pretty lucky…9 men and they finally scored.

Hopefully Celtic win semi and final.

We won’t find out till the final on 24th about Europe though which is annoying assuming we finish season strong.

Guaranteed European football if Celtic win tomorrow.

Not the one we want but it’s a start

19-04-2025, 02:20 PM
penalty Rangers

Glad they acknowledged Aberdeens 35 year Scottish cup drought. 3rd biggest team 😂

scm70nyd1973
Can relax a bit now. Aberdeen are shocking. Celtic will win the cup easily.

I still can’t actually believe we got away with that one - Aberdeen were fechin dire - even then the Poppy Pilferers couldn’t take advantage- 2 very poor teams there and an awful game of football to watch 😬☹️

19-04-2025, 02:21 PM
Guaranteed European football if Celtic win tomorrow.

Not the one we want but it’s a start

Even if we finish 5th ??

Paul1642
Don't think extra time will make much difference. The games a full week away.

Not huge but won’t do us any harm.

Somme effort from the former world war winners.

Its my last post on the subject

Even if we finish 5th ??

European football yes. Not group stage though.

scm70nyd1973
19-04-2025, 02:22 PM
Glad they acknowledged Aberdeens 35 year Scottish cup drought. 3rd biggest team 😂

Nowhere near as bad as Dundee’s SC record - but never a mention of it compared with our awful run 🤬

19-04-2025, 02:22 PM
Mikey is gutted, sure I seen a tear there

Well, once Hearts have touched you....

19-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Even if we finish 5th ??

Yes, The top five will be the five qualifiers for next season, unless SM go mental and pick up double figures in their last five games.

They would have to pick up thirteen out of fifteen to have a chance of catching us

19-04-2025, 02:24 PM
Watched the winning goal again and actually think Craig Gordon should do better with initial shot as he saves it right in front of the Aberdeen player to tap in.

12 years and counting since Hearts won Scottish Cup.
62.5 years and counting since Hearts win League Cup.

Delighted to see the wee huns emptied and all they scoundrels away hame unhappy 😂👌

And no matter what happens now they can have no effect on our European chances

lugz
It's extremely hard to see how celtic don't win the cup after watching that. They'll beat StJ tomorrow then i wouldn't be supposed if they finished the season with a show against Aberdeen. We have absolutely nothing to fear next week they're a bang average side.

Cannot believe they’re all saying the second yellow for Devlin is ‘harsh’. Unbelievable.It should have been given as a foul on Devlin, apparently.

19-04-2025, 02:25 PM
An outcome to be enjoyed, but deary me that game was refereed to an abysmal standard. Couldn't happen to a nicer guy etc etc, but Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.

Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow as it'll be a cold day in hell before I'll cheer on that lot to win a game of tiddlywinks, never mind a.n.other trophy.

Aberdeen were absolutely 💩, so slow in everything they did and now acting as if they’re world beaters. I hope Celtic rip them apart in the final. However, nothing pleases me more than seeing Hearts put out the cup. Ha ha Hearts. 😂

Left it late, was thinking they might have a chance to take it to pens but no luck :na na:

Hearts are falling apart again!

It was like passchendale
What you on about, Hearts won at Passchendaele. And every other WWI ground. That's why they're Famous. Only Albert Kidd could have stopped them, and he was neither German nor born.

lugz
19-04-2025, 02:26 PM
An outcome to be enjoyed, but deary me that game was refereed to an abysmal standard. Couldn't happen to a nicer guy etc etc, but Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.

Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow as it'll be a cold day in hell before I'll cheer on that lot to win a game of tiddlywinks, never mind a.n.other trophy.

Which would directly impact hibs participation in Europe next season? Strange.

bringbackbenny
19-04-2025, 02:27 PM

Nah, caught the player high then went down himself like he'd been shot he knew straight away he was in bother. And didn't complain either.

19-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Alexa. Play Joy Division

HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Devlin's second yellow in particular was extremely harsh.

Naw it wisnae.

I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow

Naw ye don't.

cubehindthegoal
19-04-2025, 02:30 PM

Am I mistaken or isn’t that to our detriment if your hope comes true ? Third place then could become fourth for europe places ?

19-04-2025, 02:31 PM
A slog and narrow Aberdeen win. That'll do.

Plus I had a small bet on it being a draw. :greengrin

bringbackbenny
19-04-2025, 02:31 PM
Neither of them will/would lay a glove on Celtc anyway - I'm still quietly hoping for a St Johnstone upset tomorrow

Even though that would lose Hibs the chance of European group stage football??!

19-04-2025, 02:32 PM
What I can’t understand is how they didn’t get automatic qualification for the final due to them taking 22k fans. The dot counters have been done a huge injustice. 😂

K-Zazu
19-04-2025, 02:35 PM

What? Eh?

19-04-2025, 02:36 PM
Even though that would lose Hibs the chance of European group stage football??!

It wouldn’t end our chance of group stage football whatsoever.

Would make it a lot harder though

19-04-2025, 02:37 PM

You’re no right in the heid.

bringbackbenny
19-04-2025, 02:39 PM
It wouldn’t end our chance of group stage football whatsoever.

Would make it a lot harder though

Correct 👍🏻 I omitted 'guaranteed'

19-04-2025, 02:43 PM

It was a clear 2nd yellow for Devin, he knew it too which is why he went down feigning injury.

As for your last sentence that is an absolutely mad thing for any Hibs fan to type.

19-04-2025, 02:47 PM
That your suspect number [emoji1787][emoji1787]🫣

:shocked::thumbsup:

19-04-2025, 02:48 PM

If we end up third and Celtic win the cup, we get ~£5m in UEFA cash.

Your bit in bold means that doesnt happen, even if we get third.

19-04-2025, 02:51 PM
Cammy Devlin for me now takes the mantle for most whinging player in the league - far worse and it than shinnie

every single time he commits a foul he goes down acting as if he is the injured one

Absolute awful footballer

19-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Perhaps I've misunderstood the ramifications of tomorrow, so correct me if I'm wrong - I thought:

Hibs finish 3rd regardless of tomorrow's outcome = Europa League qualifiers/Conference League Group Stage as a fallback?
Celtc win tomorrow = it guarantees down to 5th place (which I'd hope we're bloody nowhere near come season's end) Conference League football...?

Is that wrong?

19-04-2025, 02:54 PM

Stupid comment tbh

Not intended as 'stupid', just not fully understanding the ramifications of it - thanks for the clarity and 'mon the smellies' I guess...

19-04-2025, 02:55 PM
Not intended as 'stupid', just not fully understanding the ramifications of it - thanks for the clarity and 'mon the smellies' I guess...

Unfair of me, I have removed it.

Perhaps I've misunderstood the ramifications of tomorrow, so correct me if I'm wrong - I thought:

Hibs finish 3rd regardless of tomorrow's outcome = Europa League qualifiers/Conference League Group Stage as a fallback?
Celtc win tomorrow = it guarantees down to 5th place (which I'd hope we're bloody nowhere near come season's end) Conference League football...?

Is that wrong?

Cup winner has priority, so Celtc have to win for 3rd place to get guaranteed group stage.

Is that wrong?

Yes. Anyone other than celtic winning the cup means they get the guaranteed group stage football and not us

19-04-2025, 02:56 PM
Cup winner has priority, so Celtc have to win for 3rd place to get guaranteed group stage.

Thank you - can I now retract my comment having had it explained to me like I'm 5? :greengrin

I genuinely thought the only consequence was that it meant only the team finishing 6th didn't get a European opportunity - clearly wrong!

HarpOnHibee
19-04-2025, 02:59 PM
Thank you - can I now retract my comment having had it explained to me like I'm 5? :greengrin

I genuinely thought the only consequence was that it meant only the team finishing 6th didn't get a European opportunity - clearly wrong!

It's a joke that it works the way it does tbf. :aok:

19-04-2025, 03:00 PM
They were so desperately unlucky to lose. Played like 82 Brazil Apparently. Had just a single shot on target though, how does that work?

1 shot on target in 120 mins football 10 men or not is pathetic for a semi final.

Jakhog1
19-04-2025, 03:06 PM
Just in from work and missed the game but was keeping tabs on my phone, seeing here that they only had one shot on target the whole game and playing for a draw in a semi is somehow very hearts, fair cheered me up

19-04-2025, 03:08 PM
Craig Gordon MOTM
Goal & an assist today 😂💚

19-04-2025, 03:14 PM

It does if we then win our European games. :greengrin

Stairway 2 7
19-04-2025, 03:17 PM
Aberdeen were absolutely awful as they were most of last week. I'd be disappointed with a draw next week.

19-04-2025, 03:19 PM
Hope American Kev had a good day out at Hampden

19-04-2025, 03:22 PM
Sean Mackie 2nd yellow card for Falkirk still 1-0 v Raith

commentator thinks Lewis Stevenson should have had a 2nd card by now

Airdrie 0 Morton 1
Dunfy 0 Partick 0
Hamilton 0 Queen's Park 0.... Hamilton owner getting grief from some fans at the back of the stand

Stranraer 2 Edin City 0

tonyrougier123
19-04-2025, 03:24 PM
Can cammy devlin play football?🤷🏼*♂️

19-04-2025, 03:47 PM
Falkirk 1 Raith 1

Falkirk 1 Raith 2... Mr Hanlon

19-04-2025, 03:51 PM
Paul Hanlon 🫡

19-04-2025, 03:54 PM
Good day for the good guys..

penalty Raith

Falkirk :faf:

19-04-2025, 03:55 PM
Hamilton relegated

pending appeal

Falkirk 1 Raith 3

19-04-2025, 03:59 PM
70 points- Falkirk
67 points - Livingston
59 points - Ayr
49 points - Partick
49 points - Raith

Partick v Falkirk
Hamilton v Livi

Livi v Partick
Falkirk v Hamilton

Falkirk should still win the league

19-04-2025, 03:59 PM
Falkirk doing their best to blow it.

I really don't want to see Livingston back up again

19-04-2025, 04:00 PM
Falkirk should still win the league but after Livi handing them several dire results, they haven’t half let them back into it!

19-04-2025, 04:01 PM

Agree. Made up tinpot club.

19-04-2025, 04:01 PM
Lewy and Paul keeping their chances of a Play Off with Hearts alive 😁

19-04-2025, 04:18 PM

Me neither, pleased for Rovers today though. Falkirk's goal difference is miles better then Livi's so even if they lose to Partick they'll just need to beat Hamilton at home.

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 04:25 PM

Funny , I’d rather see Livingston than Falkirk come up .

19-04-2025, 04:25 PM

Me too. Can’t stand Falkirk.

19-04-2025, 04:32 PM
Me too. Can’t stand Falkirk.

Would prefer Raith or Dunfermline, but would take Livingston before Falkirk, can’t stand them either

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 04:34 PM
Aston Villa 1 - 0 Newcastle .. unlucky deflection ☹️

19-04-2025, 04:34 PM
Aston Villa 1 v 0 Newcastle United

Watkins

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 04:49 PM
Villa been the better team so far but it’s 1-1 :greengrin

cameronw-hfc
19-04-2025, 04:54 PM
Schar and Newcastle very fortunate. Could have been sent off and now he gets the equaliser

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 05:07 PM
Schar and Newcastle very fortunate. Could have been sent off and now he gets the equaliser

Thought a yellow card was about right , red would have been very harsh .

19-04-2025, 05:08 PM
It will be deeply disappointing if Livingston come back up.

19-04-2025, 05:09 PM

Same. Praying they stay down. Offer nothing but embarrassment to the Premiership with their ***** pitch and empty stadium.

19-04-2025, 05:10 PM

It’ll be nice to have a local derby if the poppy pilferers get demoted.

19-04-2025, 05:13 PM
Same. Praying they stay down. Offer nothing but embarrassment to the Premiership with their ***** pitch and empty stadium.

Yup.

The single situation in which I would support Livingston's promotion would be if it was against Hearts.

19-04-2025, 05:14 PM

I would rather they both imploded.

cameronw-hfc
19-04-2025, 05:16 PM
Thought a yellow card was about right , red would have been very harsh .

Should have been a pen there as well. Could have been sent off about 3 times this half!

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 05:29 PM
Should have been a pen there as well. Could have been sent off about 3 times this half!

Didn’t think it was a penalty as Watkins goes down to easily, minimum contact if any . One where Schar pulls Watkins is the correct decision due to Popes positioning in he’s getting the ball anyhow .. third one you have me on because I can’t remember it

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 05:52 PM
Villa looking the more likely to score .

cameronw-hfc
19-04-2025, 05:52 PM
Didn’t think it was a penalty as Watkins goes down to easily, minimum contact if any . One where Schar pulls Watkins is the correct decision due to Popes positioning in he’s getting the ball anyhow .. third one you have me on because I can’t remember it

Pulling your leg a little, I'm a Villa guy so just being dramatic 🤣

19-04-2025, 06:04 PM
4-1 to Villa

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 06:07 PM
Pulling your leg a little, I'm a Villa guy so just being dramatic 🤣

You’ll be pulling my other leg now 4-1 🫣.. Villa have been good in fairness .

19-04-2025, 06:23 PM
McTominay with another winner for Napoli

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 06:27 PM
The fight for the Champions League places is pretty close …

https://www.google.com/search?q=english+premier+league+table&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-ie&client=safari#wptab=si:APYL9btL9TjUPbN7bv8TvjgraMo BJqj2CLbWLyh2cVlF-EzSWApjIe89ySa1jyZNxSbipPde8Dg8uIyKwn6UX5djwPQQsXe BgGpVm-Gzf2DW6c-Xr2GHxkxXsVbpm29rlSon2sC1qsuKNm_WEcrY59J_YUch0uXpu eQq9I8CBpjQiMINm52xbgTVXcbu1EV_bVCQORC3ghs1E85rvxB LPLOZ8MELEL96bmyb_m5rsqeLSNlUab2lHzVmu7SuoELG_-qCt1T5d6UOzdo5P4rvBUcYrCpnuzw-yxKzTUECTGm40jGBjccUyV45EYS9iYDxYOUQm4Cc7gKlhcJ25t _F-OZSxzChGn7djQR1Lu78X2iX0KMqfpRJhg81sdaZ-Ph86zxoiVcTCgTCnphC43JAoQJGYzRtR0sNprRmHYAV7WgZsMo 6ExlZ593QjL5HF0ibTWUPZO7GpabhXqFKPuCG3_xn0UAAIOcSt Z2Qg2nvLrGkcyOZnzi60b7IBLIZkcqwpjVhKvnYFlOfwAaZ2F6 aNS3-tyldyAbVIdAHSocIyfflPpfDOHA9ZWA%3D

Hibs Go Bragh
19-04-2025, 06:33 PM
70 points- Falkirk
67 points - Livingston
59 points - Ayr
49 points - Partick
49 points - Raith

Partick v Falkirk
Hamilton v Livi

Livi v Partick
Falkirk v Hamilton

Falkirk should still win the league

Whoever finishes 2nd bottom in the premiership should be very worried! Think 2 will go down this year.

cameronw-hfc
19-04-2025, 06:39 PM
You’ll be pulling my other leg now 4-1 🫣.. Villa have been good in fairness .

I think Villa and Newcastle are two teams very close in ability, Villa probably edge it with the depth imo but its always wild when they play each other. Close in ability yet the score line always seems to go heavily in one of their favours. Always a cracking game between Villa and Newcastle

19-04-2025, 06:41 PM
Lewy and Paul keeping their chances of a Play Off with Hearts alive 😁

This would be incredible. :greengrin

19-04-2025, 06:42 PM
The fight for the Champions League places is pretty close …

https://www.google.com/search?q=english+premier+league+table&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-ie&client=safari#wptab=si:APYL9btL9TjUPbN7bv8TvjgraMo BJqj2CLbWLyh2cVlF-EzSWApjIe89ySa1jyZNxSbipPde8Dg8uIyKwn6UX5djwPQQsXe BgGpVm-Gzf2DW6c-Xr2GHxkxXsVbpm29rlSon2sC1qsuKNm_WEcrY59J_YUch0uXpu eQq9I8CBpjQiMINm52xbgTVXcbu1EV_bVCQORC3ghs1E85rvxB LPLOZ8MELEL96bmyb_m5rsqeLSNlUab2lHzVmu7SuoELG_-qCt1T5d6UOzdo5P4rvBUcYrCpnuzw-yxKzTUECTGm40jGBjccUyV45EYS9iYDxYOUQm4Cc7gKlhcJ25t _F-OZSxzChGn7djQR1Lu78X2iX0KMqfpRJhg81sdaZ-Ph86zxoiVcTCgTCnphC43JAoQJGYzRtR0sNprRmHYAV7WgZsMo 6ExlZ593QjL5HF0ibTWUPZO7GpabhXqFKPuCG3_xn0UAAIOcSt Z2Qg2nvLrGkcyOZnzi60b7IBLIZkcqwpjVhKvnYFlOfwAaZ2F6 aNS3-tyldyAbVIdAHSocIyfflPpfDOHA9ZWA%3D

Liverpool, Arsenal, Forest, Villa and Newcastle please for the top 5.

Donegal Hibby
19-04-2025, 07:48 PM
I think Villa and Newcastle are two teams very close in ability, Villa probably edge it with the depth imo but its always wild when they play each other. Close in ability yet the score line always seems to go heavily in one of their favours. Always a cracking game between Villa and Newcastle

If somebody offered me a point before it started I’d have bitten the hand off them for it * . What an excellent job Unai Emery has done there since coming in .

* I would in our came at Pittodrie too .

19-04-2025, 08:56 PM
Marseille move into second with a 5-1 demolition of Montpellier, now dead as a club.

20-04-2025, 09:14 AM
You would fancy Celtic today, they usually turn up when required.

Still very tight for the champions League spots in the EPL, how many league places will get Europa and conference? Would there be extra ones if City win the fa cup and both Newcastle and City get into the top 5?

Would like to see Bournemouth get a spot.

20-04-2025, 09:16 AM
You would fancy Celtic today, they usually turn up when required.

Still very tight for the champions League spots in the EPL, how many league places will get Europa and conference? Would there be extra ones if City win the fa cup and both Newcastle and City get into the top 5?

Would like to see Bournemouth get a spot.

Eight guaranteed European places which could rise to 11 if certain teams win cups. Over half their league. Mental and just wrong.

scm70nyd1973
20-04-2025, 10:41 AM
This would be incredible. :greengrin

Could be a mass ticket sale surge in many parts of Edinburgh if that happened 🙏🤞🙏🤞

20-04-2025, 10:49 AM
Eight guaranteed European places which could rise to 11 if certain teams win cups. Over half their league. Mental and just wrong.

:agree: I used to love it when the European cups were just for national champions. Steaua Bucharest and Red Star Belgrade winning it just felt proper. What we have now is effectively the super league in all but name.

SickBoy32
20-04-2025, 11:46 AM
:agree: I used to love it when the European cups were just for national champions. Steaua Bucharest and Red Star Belgrade winning it just felt proper. What we have now is effectively the super league in all but name.

Yeah the current Euro format is absolutely awful. I mean, nearly half of a ***** SPL is going into a European competition of some form 😂😂

Would revitalise the sport IMO if we could return to the EC / CWC format. Bin the rest.

Let’s get some prestige back with the European games please 👍

20-04-2025, 12:09 PM
What was the attendance at Hampden yesterday, couldn’t see it on the bbc website

20-04-2025, 12:21 PM
Hopefully a convincing Celtic win today and the same in the final

20-04-2025, 12:44 PM
Just put on the TV and noticed that Ipswich have Alex Palmer in goals. Am I making this up or did he not play in a friendly for us as a trial when Lennon was manager? There was definitely a young keeper not long before we signed Marciano but not sure if it was him.

King Cosell
20-04-2025, 01:06 PM
Ikpeazu, aka Frank Bruno, on the bench for St Johnstone.

He's here!
20-04-2025, 01:14 PM
Yeah the current Euro format is absolutely awful. I mean, nearly half of a ***** SPL is going into a European competition of some form 😂😂

Would revitalise the sport IMO if we could return to the EC / CWC format. Bin the rest.

Let’s get some prestige back with the European games please 👍

Agree wholeheartedly.

What's especially daft is that when only actual champions qualified it was called the European Cup yet with champions now in a minority it's called the Champions League.

In its earliest years of course it was an even more exclusive invitation-only tournament, with the mighty Hibees aming the first invitees 😉

20-04-2025, 01:34 PM
Just put on the TV and noticed that Ipswich have Alex Palmer in goals. Am I making this up or did he not play in a friendly for us as a trial when Lennon was manager? There was definitely a young keeper not long before we signed Marciano but not sure if it was him.

You're correct, he was at West Brom at the time if my memory serves me correctly.

20-04-2025, 01:51 PM
Don't know if everyone knows. But Brendan Rodgers has a 100% record in the Scottish Cup. They've only mentioned it 17 times already.

20-04-2025, 01:55 PM
Celtic starting 11 is a bit odd isn't it?

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:02 PM
It was a clear 2nd yellow for Devin, he knew it too which is why he went down feigning injury.

Did you see how quickly and easily he got up, when he realised he hadn't managed to fool the referee? Simple and clear attempt to cheat, all saw it, some will try to ignore it. I think that deserved a booking too, or should, for that… it’s a dive to try and cheat.

Paul1642
20-04-2025, 02:04 PM
I could stomach supporting Aberdeen yesterday, but supporting Celtic just feels dirty. A necessary evil that feels so wrong.

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:06 PM
Hopefully a convincing Celtic win today and the same in the final

Hope so … hard to really want it, but just need to remind myself it’s for Hibs benefit if they do.

ps be good if it was 4-0 at half time tbh, and I could go do something else that doesn’t feel so wrong like watching this and wanting one of the two cheeks to win.

20-04-2025, 02:07 PM
IRA songbook on full blast already…it’s really, really hard to want them to win this. Ugh.

20-04-2025, 02:08 PM
I could stomach supporting Aberdeen yesterday, but supporting Celtic just feels dirty. A necessary evil that feels so wrong.

You don't need to support them. Just sit back and let them do what they do.

There is a good article on the BBC about their special relationship with this cup. The kind of relationship hearts dream of.

They win it. And they win it.

They beat their only real contenders for it this year when we had an off day against them.

Bridge hibs
20-04-2025, 02:08 PM
Wished these ***** would stop ****ing vaping, can hardly see the ****ing pitch !! 🤬

Paul1642
20-04-2025, 02:09 PM
You don't need to support them. Just sit back and let them do what they do.

There is a good article on the BBC about their special relationship with this cup. The kind of relationship hearts dream of.

They win it. And they win it.

They beat their only real contenders for it this year when we had an off day against them.

Pretty sure I head the commentary before game say that Brendan Roger’s Hamden record is won 20 lost 0. Mental

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:15 PM
IRA songbook on full blast already…it’s really, really hard to want them to win this. Ugh.

Get that. Finding myself feeling happy when st johnstone players win the ball, then remember ..

Just try think of it that if celtic score, then Hibs benefit. Does go against the grain though … be much easier if they were playing against hearts or the huns lol

20-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Pretty sure I head the commentary before game say that Brendan Roger’s Hamden record is won 20 lost 0. Mental

Also read that Saint Johnstone have won this cup more times than any team outside of the 2 cheeks this century.

K-Zazu
20-04-2025, 02:27 PM
How many tickets have St Johnstone sold?

20-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Celtic making hard work of this. St Johnstone working very hard. Has the keeper made a save yet? Missed the first ten minutes or so.

20-04-2025, 02:31 PM
St Johnstone offering nothing but defending pretty well, it's what you have to do against them, it can't last for 90+ mins though.

20-04-2025, 02:33 PM

Yeah. Feels unnatural to not want St Johnstone to win this. Especially now that the threat of Hearts winning the cup has gone.

Such an imperfect world.

Donegal Hibby
20-04-2025, 02:34 PM
Celtic starting 11 is a bit odd isn't it?

Jota and especially Kuhn have looked like they lost form .Trusty has looked shaky at the back . I think the changes make sense wither they work is another matter of course .

20-04-2025, 02:35 PM
There we go.

20-04-2025, 02:36 PM
so Sellick v Aberdeen it is

20-04-2025, 02:36 PM
There we go.

Phew.

20-04-2025, 02:38 PM
That’s a relief

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:38 PM
.. done..give mcgregor space and a few shots at goal and he’ll eventually put one in ..

.. two or three more soon and I can relax and go read a book 😥

Paul1642
20-04-2025, 02:39 PM
Don’t see a comeback from even 1-0. At Johnstone’s gameplan has been like 10 man Hearts yesterday. Doesn’t work once your behind.

2-0 game over

one day maybe...
And it’s goodnight from Saints

Paul1642
20-04-2025, 02:40 PM
.. done..give mcgregor space and a few shots at goal and he’ll eventually put one in ..

.. two or three more soon and I can relax and go read a book 😥

I think we can relax. I’ll probably turn off soon :)

20-04-2025, 02:40 PM
Game over.

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:42 PM
2-0 game over

Starting to look the same old inevitable … as poor as the game yesterday for different reasons ..

.. so glad I’m a Hibee 💚

20-04-2025, 02:42 PM
Long afternoon for St Johnstone now.

Bridge hibs
20-04-2025, 02:43 PM
Game over.

Yep even if St Johnstone get the 2 goals back celtc would still go through on away goals

20-04-2025, 02:44 PM
As long as Celtic leave with the 3 points I’m happy enough

cubehindthegoal
20-04-2025, 02:46 PM
Yep even if St Johnstone get the 2 goals back celtc would still go through on away goals

😄

Roll on Saturday now, when the proper stuff starts ! Well, for us … for hearts … 😭 .. 😊

Paul1642
20-04-2025, 02:47 PM
Very long day ahead for St J

20-04-2025, 02:48 PM
Jesus

Can go enjoy the Easter Sun now !

When was the last time a ST J player touched the ball in the Celtic half

This could end up double figures.

Paul1642
4-0. Wow

what's the highest scoreline in a SC SF

kinda hoping that's the end of the scoring, starting to feel a bit for St Johnstone now

4-0