View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

badabing67
10-04-2025, 08:30 PM
That guy in the away end looked a lot like Irvine Welsh

10-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Bilbao would be better fielding the Williams sisters than these two jokers.

10-04-2025, 08:32 PM
They have a few players that seem to be playing below their capabilities tonight. Maybe saving it for later. Been a slightly weird match that way though.

sevco will grab a win over there

King Cosell
10-04-2025, 08:32 PM
0-0, still in the tie, could be good for us. Players left out, desperate to play in Bilbao, will hopefully produce the goods against Aberdeen.

Mcbizz1998
10-04-2025, 08:33 PM
That guy in the away end looked a lot like Irvine Welsh

Could have been. He doesn’t like the sticky buns!

10-04-2025, 08:33 PM
Were they born there? Some choice of (distant) team to support .. wonder why 😒
Can't speak for them but I know I bucked the traditions of my Aberdeen supporting family even though I was born and raised in Elgin, genuinely too young at the time for me to remember now why but Hibs it had to be.

10-04-2025, 08:34 PM
Seriously poor so far. Every time the Huns come up against an apparently decent reputation team in the Europa league they always look like they've never kicked a ball before.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

10-04-2025, 08:35 PM
1-0 Bilbao

badabing67
10-04-2025, 08:36 PM
Is Kelly any better that Butland

10-04-2025, 08:37 PM
1-0 Bilbao

That's not gonna stand i don't think.

Looks offside to me.

Is Kelly any better that Butland

No, he's rotten.

cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:38 PM
That's not gonna stand i don't think.

Looks like offside ? But that could also be handball and penalty ?

10-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Penalty it is.

10-04-2025, 08:40 PM
The way theyve played they'll probably miss it

10-04-2025, 08:40 PM
penalty given

10-04-2025, 08:41 PM

🤣🤣

cubehindthegoal
Penalty it is.

McCoist being unbiased and fair and honestly seeing what happened as ever … yes Ally .. we know in Scotland the Scottish refs wouldn’t give it !

Never a penalty lol.

keeper saves

This lot are *****.

McCoist being unbiased and fair and honestly seeing what happened as ever … yes Ally .. we know in Scotland the Scottish refs wouldn’t give it !In Scotland that would have been a penalty to the huns.

10-04-2025, 08:42 PM
get this lot outa town

cubehindthegoal

Nostradamus … wish you weren’t tho lol

cubehindthegoal
In Scotland that would have been a penalty to the huns.

lol .. and a sending off for .. well .. something ..

Liam Kelly all set to play the hero role.

‘Let me tell ye….’

I telt ye.

Bilbao are an absolute gang.

10-04-2025, 08:43 PM
Never a penalty lol.
Every team should be given a free penalty to make up for having to share the field with that lot.

hibstag
10-04-2025, 08:45 PM
This has a rangers warrior poets narrative already written all

cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:45 PM

Stranger things have happened … surprised how poor Bilbao been .. maybe another glorious failure looms for the the … be fun at some point 😝

cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:47 PM
Can't speak for them but I know I bucked the traditions of my Aberdeen supporting family even though I was born and raised in Elgin, genuinely too young at the time for me to remember now why but Hibs it had to be.

ah .. but that’s cause you’re a Hibee .. it’s different .. very much so 💚

even Queen's Park beat that lot

LEaston87
Both Kellys feet came off the line before the ball was kicked. Surprised it wasnt retaken

Up-the-slope
10-04-2025, 08:50 PM
10/12 mins ET maybe?

12 mins added

Hibees1973

I doubt it.

Bilbao will be at different animal at home.

badabing67
10-04-2025, 08:51 PM
they are under the cosh now

10-04-2025, 08:51 PM
I doubt it.

sevco will have a full side

10-04-2025, 08:52 PM
Both Kellys feet came off the line before the ball was kicked. Surprised it wasnt retaken

Noticed that.

badabing67
10-04-2025, 08:52 PM
Aberdeen are gonna take it to them on Sunday

cubehindthegoal
10-04-2025, 08:53 PM
I doubt it.

🤞🏻

vercol36
10-04-2025, 08:58 PM
Barry Ferguson doesn’t have a clue. All these stupid gestures and fake shouts for the camera. Embarrassing man

LunasBoots
10-04-2025, 08:58 PM

Injuries mounting up for Rangers, Bibao dont concede alot of hoals full stop going to be tough for Rangers taking nothing from the home leg

Hibees1973
10-04-2025, 08:59 PM
Aberdeen are gonna take it to them on Sunday

Wouldn't surprise me an Aberdeen win.

Poor timing of fixtures for us.

Need to take care of ourselves, however.

If you play against ten men for most of the game and don’t score at this level it’s hardly a ringing endorsement of this tournament

badabing67
FFS Aberdeen are gonna stroll Sunday

10-04-2025, 09:00 PM
Honestly cannot believe how bad they've been. A semi competent team would've put at least a couple goals past a very poor Hun team

10-04-2025, 09:02 PM
Ft 0-0

badabing67
Boo

FFS Aberdeen are gonna stroll Sunday

They’ve just finished 0-0 against Bilbao with 10 men. That’s a decent result! Huns will tuck Aberdeen away on Sunday.

Trinity Hibee
10-04-2025, 09:03 PM
They’ve just finished 0-0 against Bilbao with 10 men. That’s a decent result! Huns will tuck Aberdeen away on Sunday.

Bit concerned Aberdeen will pump them

10-04-2025, 09:03 PM
Propper won't be playing.

10-04-2025, 09:05 PM

They’ll be knackered after tonight and not really giving a **** about Sunday though. That’s the issue.

He's here!
10-04-2025, 09:06 PM
keeper saves

Some performance. Butland could toil to get his place back.

That's a helluva hard fought draw for the huns to be fair. Unfortunately for us they'll probably get beat at Aberdeen after playing a 105-minute game tonight, mostly with 10 men..

Donegal Hibby
10-04-2025, 09:06 PM
Shocking performance from Bilbao .

10-04-2025, 09:07 PM
Ref blew right on 12 minutes injury time, even though the game was stopped for ~2 mins for the Sterling injury. Someone's ****** up there.

They’ll be knackered after tonight and not really giving a **** about Sunday though. That’s the issue.

They’ll not want to lose against Aberdeen either though. Think they’ll make changes for sure. Might struggle to field a defence mind you.

I can’t really be arsed with football anymore in its current format

3 separate VAR checks for the one incident and 12 minutes added on at the end. Utter nonsense.

babahibs

Clear as day, how that's not a retake is mental.

He's here!
10-04-2025, 09:08 PM
Shocking performance from Bilbao .

How often do you watch them? Maybe they're not especially good.

He's here!
10-04-2025, 09:09 PM

Hope you're right.

10-04-2025, 09:10 PM

Fourth in la liga so clearly half decent

They are usually stronger at home

10-04-2025, 09:11 PM

They’re sitting 4th in La Liga and have players that won the Euros in their side. Safe to say they didn’t play their best tonight.

10-04-2025, 09:18 PM
Bilbao will pump them in Spain. Prediction 3-0.

They only started trying the last 15 mins as they increased the tempo of play.

Rangers didn’t even have a shot on goal at home.

10-04-2025, 09:22 PM
Bilbao will pump them in Spain. Prediction 3-0.

They only started trying the last 15 mins as they increased the tempo of play.

Rangers didn’t even have a shot on goal at home.
They seem to thrive on these sort of occasions so wouldn't be so sure. I can see another glorious defeat something similar to Celtic at Bayern.

Stairway 2 7
10-04-2025, 09:23 PM
Bizarre how good the Huns have been in Europa the last few decades but this year is mental. 10 men most of the game against one of La Ligas better teams, pumped by Queens Park. Athletico with Boyle would have been 3 nil

Donegal Hibby
10-04-2025, 09:24 PM

I don’t but they are 6 points off Atletico Madrid in 3rd spot , players like Williams who were excellent in the Euros …. So I expected them to be a lot better than they showed tonight.

10-04-2025, 09:44 PM
Fourth in la liga so clearly half decent

They are usually stronger at home

They’re sitting 4th in La Liga and have players that won the Euros in their side. Safe to say they didn’t play their best tonight.

I don’t but they are 6 points off Atletico Madrid in 3rd spot , players like Williams who were excellent in the Euros …. So I expected them to be a lot better than they showed tonight.

They've not been in great form recently TBF. I watched them a few weeks ago was as waiting on them to complete a coupon by beating a poor Osasuna team at home. They struggled to a 1-1 draw and were lucky not to lose, so wasn't overly surprised with their performance tonight.

10-04-2025, 09:54 PM
Rangers will be confident of scoring in Spain as their best performances have been away from home playing on the break. Will be interesting to see how they set up in the 2nd leg.

1875M
10-04-2025, 10:18 PM
Hopefully hasn’t taken too much out of their legs for Sundays game. Aberdeen dropping points and us winning would be huge for 3rd place, and give us a tiny bit of breathing space in what will be a dogfight in tricky fixtures after the split.

King Cosell
10-04-2025, 11:16 PM
Hopefully hasn’t taken too much out of their legs for Sundays game. Aberdeen dropping points and us winning would be huge for 3rd place, and give us a tiny bit of breathing space in what will be a dogfight in tricky fixtures after the split.

Can see them making 7 or 8 changes.

11-04-2025, 05:20 AM

Their selection wasn’t their strongest team i don’t think. Said they made 8 changes from the weekend game changes if the big guy up front didn’t miss the glorious chance in second half. Rangers can be good away from home in Europe so they definitely have a chance

11-04-2025, 05:23 AM
They've not been in great form recently TBF. I watched them a few weeks ago was as waiting on them to complete a coupon by beating a poor Osasuna team at home. They struggled to a 1-1 draw and were lucky not to lose, so wasn't overly surprised with their performance tonight.

Yes saw part of a recent game also and the commentators were saying they and Nico Williams were struggling a bit. Maybe the euros affecting his game possibly knackered. Their stadium has one of the best atmospheres in Europe so will be a great occasion

11-04-2025, 06:14 AM

We thought they’d be knackered going into the old firm game then they beat Celtic. Anything can happen.

11-04-2025, 06:33 AM
I actually think us beating Sevco at Ibrox will help us in this game. Ferguson won't want another domestic defeat and I think he'll go a reasonably strong team, I don't think they'll get beat.

Even a draw and a Hibs win puts us in a strong position.

11-04-2025, 06:58 AM
Will Unwin in the guardian writing that the huns red card last night was ‘harsh but justified’ :dunno: what does this even mean?

11-04-2025, 07:15 AM
Salah signed new contract 😀 VVD to follow

11-04-2025, 07:57 AM
Rangers will concede goals at Pittodrie but I don't think they'll lose. 2-2 is my prediction.

11-04-2025, 09:19 AM
Their selection wasn’t their strongest team i don’t think. Said they made 8 changes from the weekend game changes if the big guy up front didn’t miss the glorious chance in second half. Rangers can be good away from home in Europe so they definitely have a chance

The Huns are at their best sitting in without the ball and launching quick long ball counters. Bilbao away will suit them unfortunately. Plus Bilbao looked like a team of bottlers last night. So I think it'll be nervy but hopefully Athletic squeeze past them somehow.

11-04-2025, 09:56 AM
I wouldn't be surprised if they slot Igamame up top (in his actual position, he's not a winger) to rest Dessers on the bench
They've got Barron with a point to prove in the midfield
Souttar back in defence and Diomande in midfield who were suspended last night

I think Rangers will be ok at Pittodrie for energy levels

Igamame double and Rangers win 2-1 would be my prediction

11-04-2025, 10:02 AM
I wouldn't be surprised if they slot Igamame up top (in his actual position, he's not a winger) to rest Dessers on the bench
They've got Barron with a point to prove in the midfield
Souttar back in defence and Diomande in midfield who were suspended last night

I think Rangers will be ok at Pittodrie for energy levels

Igamame double and Rangers win 2-1 would be my prediction

Igamane could be a shout in Bilbao had them tied in knots in the short time he was on

Like others was disappointed in Bilbao cannot see then winning anything

Dessers is a poultice 18 shots 1 goal in the last 3 games

Good at falling over and holding his head

11-04-2025, 10:24 AM
Ft 0-0

Utterly embarrassing result for Bilbao. Even Queens Park turn Rangers over at Ibrox.

Thatdayinmay16
11-04-2025, 10:47 AM
Utterly embarrassing result for Bilbao. Even Queens Park turn Rangers over at Ibrox.

That may be the case, even though I dislike them as much as the next person and as crap as they have been in recent years, their UEFA Cup/Europa League record has always been good.

11-04-2025, 11:05 AM
That may be the case, even though I dislike them as much as the next person and as crap as they have been in recent years, their UEFA Cup/Europa League record has always been good.

13 years is hardly a great body of evidence though.

11-04-2025, 11:06 AM
what a state Sally McCoist was in afterwards TonyMac on X: "Fat Sally showing the world he is a bitter Hun. https://t.co/t5j8w3POXO" / X (https://x.com/TonyMac67s/status/1910576023055351849)

11-04-2025, 11:10 AM

this Bilbao fan was ejected by the polis at HT after complaints from Huns

lol my goodness

11-04-2025, 11:17 AM
what a state Sally McCoist was in afterwards TonyMac on X: "Fat Sally showing the world he is a bitter Hun. https://t.co/t5j8w3POXO" / X (https://x.com/TonyMac67s/status/1910576023055351849)

Even Hutton and Rae are laughing at his pish!

11-04-2025, 11:24 AM
Semi automated offside introduced to the EPL this weekend

Thought it was fantastic at the Euro’s quick no hassle and correct every time

If only VAR could be this way ?

Thatdayinmay16
11-04-2025, 11:26 AM
:top marks:top marks

EGL2000
11-04-2025, 11:42 AM
Pretty unbelievable how well Bodo have done over the past few years. Less than 8 years ago they weren't even professional. Now they have 1 foot in a Europa league semi final. Just shows you success can still come when you are playing in a "lesser" known league and don't need bags of cash!

11-04-2025, 11:48 AM
Pretty unbelievable how well Bodo have done over the past few years. Less than 8 years ago they weren't even professional. Now they have 1 foot in a Europa league semi final. Just shows you success can still come when you are playing in a "lesser" known league and don't need bags of cash!

Bodo are the gift that keeps on giving ‘ usually ‘ a safe bet on a weekend when you are looking for bankers

11-04-2025, 11:54 AM
Just watched the highlights I would feel unhappy if the red card was given against us.

Donegal Hibby
11-04-2025, 12:10 PM
Watched this and wondered does the Sheffield United manager have a point considering they are very much in a title race or has he made matters worse to a degree ? ….

https://www.skysports.com/football/video/33727/13344264/an-absolute-disgrace-chris-wilder-hits-back-at-critical-fans

11-04-2025, 12:17 PM
Yes saw part of a recent game also and the commentators were saying they and Nico Williams were struggling a bit. Maybe the euros affecting his game possibly knackered. Their stadium has one of the best atmospheres in Europe so will be a great occasion

Woah woah, easy, it’s not tynecastle they’re playing at

MKHIBEE
11-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Two free-kicks up there with Nicky Cadden’s :greengrin
Sparky said they weren’t bad

11-04-2025, 12:22 PM

Tells you how ridiculous McCoist was being, when 2 other ex rangers players are saying it’s a red

Donegal Hibby
11-04-2025, 12:32 PM
McCoist thinks Ferguson should pick a team for the Aberdeen game with Thursday in mind , very likely they will put out a weakened team , can see the dons winning that one unfortunately.

11-04-2025, 12:46 PM
absolutely shocking that Tanaka goal chalked off for offsie, terrible officiating

linesman looking along the line as well, shocker

and we talk about linesmen up here sheesh

i see this referee has been demoted to league one at least for this weekend a tad unfair i feel, as for the half blind linesman that called Tanaka offside for his goal i think league 2 or below would maybe suit him

11-04-2025, 12:50 PM
Just watched the highlights I would feel unhappy if the red card was given against us.

https://i.ibb.co/PsRdWhsf/Screenshot-2025-04-11-at-13-49-53.png

You don't think that's a goalscoring opportunity? :confused:

11-04-2025, 01:11 PM

Don't really see what Sally did wrong there. He was merely arguing that if a Rangers player's infringement resulted in him being sent off, then the laws of the game should be changed. Fair enough!

1875M
11-04-2025, 01:31 PM
McCoist thinks Ferguson should pick a team for the Aberdeen game with Thursday in mind , very likely they will put out a weakened team , can see the dons winning that one unfortunately.

Hope not. Would be damaging for 3rd place aspirations. Even if they got a point, it would help. Saying that, we must beat Dundee as well.

11-04-2025, 01:32 PM
Probably not but a lot better than the rest of Scottish clubs efforts, apart from Celtic

Sergio sledge
11-04-2025, 01:35 PM

According to Super Ally, it was just a poor tackle and there was no intent to deny him a goalscoring opportunity...

To be fair, the state of the The Rangers defence recently it appears none of their defenders ever intend to deny the opposition a chance to score.

Donegal Hibby
11-04-2025, 01:50 PM
Hope not. Would be damaging for 3rd place aspirations. Even if they got a point, it would help. Saying that, we must beat Dundee as well.

Just after reading Sterling is going to need surgery and will be out long term so I think it’s entirely possible they will rest Souttar , Cerny , Raskin etc ..

EGL2000
11-04-2025, 02:25 PM
Bodo are the gift that keeps on giving ‘ usually ‘ a safe bet on a weekend when you are looking for bankers

Was just looking at some of the sales they get on players. Multiple over and around 10 million. We could only dream of those numbers. Just shows you the "lesser" leagues can still get decent fees for players. The only real difference for their players is they get a chance to prove themselves in Europe every season.

EGL2000
11-04-2025, 02:26 PM

I can see it as well to be honest. Everything points towards a dons wins for me.

11-04-2025, 04:42 PM

Just that I have seen similar only resulting in a booking.

11-04-2025, 04:50 PM

If we go into the post split even a point ahead then that will be absolutely beyond our wildest expectations.

Take into account our vastly superior goal difference then Aberdeen will need to get ahead of us on points so in reality will have to get at least 2 more than we do.

11-04-2025, 04:58 PM
Was just looking at some of the sales they get on players. Multiple over and around 10 million. We could only dream of those numbers. Just shows you the "lesser" leagues can still get decent fees for players. The only real difference for their players is they get a chance to prove themselves in Europe every season.

If we’d had our arse in gear the past few years we could have been playing regular group stage football as well. Providing a bigger platform for our guys to showcase their talent.

linlithgowhibbie
11-04-2025, 05:10 PM

Aye with blinkered Scottish refs!

11-04-2025, 05:13 PM
Probably not but a lot better than the rest of Scottish clubs efforts, apart from Celtic

I dont care about the rangers

11-04-2025, 06:16 PM

Stop watching bent ref's in Scotland, and watch leagues where they apply the rules as they should.

That's the reason McCoist is spouting his pish, lack of knowledge, cheating and entitlement brings those who think it's not a sending off to that judgement and decision.

11-04-2025, 06:19 PM
Stop watching bent ref's in Scotland, and watch leagues where they apply the rules as they should.

That's the reason McCoist is spouting his pish, lack of knowledge, cheating and entitlement brings those who think it's not a sending off to that judgement and decision.

Posted earlier that Tav clearly headed the ball out for a corner and both the Commentator and Super ******** thought it should have been a goal kick ???

Cheating entitled bassas

Play the rules

11-04-2025, 06:35 PM

Seen one in England where they thought the defender was close enough and his direction of run would have blocked the shot. I think the ref got it right after VAR again some are red cards some are yellow. Its a stupid rule that outside the box it's red inside the box it's yellow both should gave the same sanction.

11-04-2025, 06:49 PM
This week's BBC Scotland glitch - sound keeps cutting out in Ayr v Falkirk game. :rolleyes:

11-04-2025, 06:52 PM
This week's BBC Scotland glitch - sound keeps cutting out in Ayr v Falkirk game. :rolleyes: yeh so annoying Mickey Mouse station

11-04-2025, 06:54 PM
This week's BBC Scotland glitch - sound keeps cutting out in Ayr v Falkirk game. :rolleyes:

And the camera is far too low as well, not the Beeb’s fault though

11-04-2025, 06:56 PM
yeh so annoying Mickey Mouse station

Now we have an apology at least. Still waiting for an apology or explanation for the grainy footage of last 2 weeks' Saturday night highlights!

11-04-2025, 06:58 PM
And the camera is far too low as well, not the Beeb’s fault though

Camera angle is dreadful.

11-04-2025, 07:06 PM
i have my PC volume up at 75% just to hear it, if they suddenly fix it the sound will blast out :(

as for that camera in the new stand...jeezo

11-04-2025, 07:18 PM
Camera angle is dreadful.

Horrible angle.

Surely when they built the new part of the stand they would have thought about a proper tv area.

Getting sea sick watching it and every few minutes the pitch view if blocked by some fence.

11-04-2025, 07:31 PM
1-0 to Falkirk, great finish from Mackie

11-04-2025, 07:41 PM
Some strike, that camera angle though. Like someone sitting in the stand with a go-pro on their heid.

Donegal Hibby
11-04-2025, 07:58 PM
Burnley 2-0 Norwich . Two ex-Hibs players playing in Egan-Riley and Marcondes . Stays like this Burnley go top . English Championship good this season.

12-04-2025, 06:15 AM
Over 2000 Falkirk fans at Ayr last night. They'll be a welcome edition to the Premiership.

12-04-2025, 06:30 AM
����

Another well done to Sean Mackie superb controlled strike just sublime

4.40 in this clip

https://youtu.be/6dkxxf7KA_o?si=m5SNK7SdLduKafm8

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 09:29 AM
I see some of the hertz fans are right p***** off with Shankland being at the Sevco game …

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2025_04/IMG-20250411-WA0006.jpg.c7cda3ca4c569327fc83d73df74370e5.jpg

K-Zazu
12-04-2025, 09:59 AM
Over 2000 Falkirk fans at Ayr last night. They'll be a welcome edition to the Premiership.

Aye with another plastic pitch?

12-04-2025, 11:37 AM
Aye with another plastic pitch?

They’ll need to change to grass eventually if they stay up. Think they’ll get a few seasons to do so though.

12-04-2025, 11:37 AM
3 mins 30 secs Leeds 1 Preston 0

5 mins 1-1

one day maybe...
12-04-2025, 11:39 AM
That’s some strike

12-04-2025, 11:40 AM
1-0 Celtic. Decent strike

12-04-2025, 11:42 AM
2-0 to Celtic after ten minutes. Killlie are in for a tough afternoon.

12-04-2025, 11:44 AM
12 mins Leeds 2 Preston 1

12-04-2025, 11:48 AM
Just mentioned that Kilmarnock got the worst away record in the league. I’m sure it was similar last season even when they did well. Shows how much of an advantage their **** pitch gives them.

12-04-2025, 11:52 AM
Absolute stunner of a third for celtic

12-04-2025, 11:52 AM
3-0… Celtic mean business today.

Lendo
12-04-2025, 11:53 AM
Is that the league sealed for Celtic today?

12-04-2025, 11:53 AM
Just mentioned that Kilmarnock got the worst away record in the league. I’m sure it was similar last season even when they did well. Shows how much of an advantage their **** pitch gives them.

Im still raging about the four stoppage time points we threw away there..:confused:

one day maybe...
12-04-2025, 11:54 AM
Is that the league sealed for Celtic today?

If the h*ns lose tomorrow yes

12-04-2025, 11:55 AM
Getting embarrassing for killie this

12-04-2025, 11:56 AM
Killie getting destroyed here. 4-0

12-04-2025, 11:57 AM
This could go to double figures at this rate . Horrific for Killie so far.

12-04-2025, 11:57 AM

Hard to believe that McInnes was touted for Hibs by some of us on here.

4-0 now and an embarrassing Killie collapse with not even half an hour played.

12-04-2025, 11:58 AM
Leeds have 26k on waiting list for a ST

almost as many as Heartz

Celtic often do take the foot off the pedal in the second half when the game is won... but this could still finish up anything. When was the last time double figures were reached in the Scottish top flight?

Man City :faf:

12-04-2025, 11:59 AM

almost as many as Heartz

Nah! 26k is nowhere near 400k. :greengrin

12-04-2025, 12:00 PM
Killie comeback on? :greengrin 4-1 now.

12-04-2025, 12:01 PM
Nah! 26k is nowhere near 400k. :greengrin

nah that's how many fans they have worldwide

it's much lower on their imaginary waiting list :greengrin

12-04-2025, 12:01 PM

almost as many as Heartz

Leeds do have a fantastic support, always have.

But they do have that city all to themselves and it's one of the biggest cities in England by population.

12-04-2025, 12:02 PM
nah that's how many fans they have worldwide

it's much lower on their imaginary waiting list :greengrin

Sorry - like everyone else I get confused by yamonomics and their creative (cough, ahem!) use of numbers. :greengrin

12-04-2025, 12:05 PM
Leeds do have a fantastic support, always have.

But they do have that city all to themselves and it's one of the biggest cities in England by population.

touts selling tickets for £850 for their last home game on a monday night v Bristol City

12-04-2025, 12:07 PM
touts selling tickets for £850 for their last home game on a monday night v Bristol City

Must be scope to extend the stadium surely? Or build a new one?

12-04-2025, 12:10 PM
Must be scope to extend the stadium surely? Or build a new one?

that's what they're doing, increase to 47k first stage then finally 53,000+

i think it's the same firm that done the extension at Liverpool

Sellick 5-1 oh dear

VAR says naw still 4-1

12-04-2025, 12:14 PM
Killie deid

Offside. 4-1

12-04-2025, 12:20 PM

2-2 now.

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 12:22 PM
Hard to believe that McInnes was touted for Hibs by some of us on here.

4-0 now and an embarrassing Killie collapse with not even half an hour played.

Quite a few Killie fans want him sacked ..

Thankfully we stayed well clear of him .

12-04-2025, 12:57 PM

Sky put a graphic up of Killie’s away record and they were 12th or 11th for every measure they looked at. Not a great look for Del.

12-04-2025, 01:00 PM

Mind that time that him and Tony Docherty were the answer to all Hibs early season woes? That didn't age well...:greengrin

12-04-2025, 01:02 PM
4-2 now, he who laughs last etc:greengrin

12-04-2025, 01:13 PM
Watching Wycombe v Stevenage just now as I need Wycombe for a couple of accas. Its 0-0 with 10 mins to go and words cant describe how bad the standard is. 3rd in League one and Wycombe have been utterly dreadful, genuinely think the standard is miles behind Scottish Premiership.

12-04-2025, 01:15 PM
oohhh Plymouth 1 Sheff U 1

12-04-2025, 01:16 PM
Watching Wycombe v Stevenage just now as I need Wycombe for a couple of accas. Its 0-0 with 10 mins to go and words cant describe how bad the standard is. 3rd in League one and Wycombe have been utterly dreadful, genuinely think the standard is miles behind Scottish Premiership.

Yup, I’ve watched plenty League One games for the very same reason and almost every single time the game is atrocious and the standard awful.

Think we really sell our game short in terms of quality by saying folk can't handle the pace and physicality. Much more to our league than that, they usually can't handle it cause they aren't good enough players.

12-04-2025, 01:18 PM
Their wee ‘wonderkid’ out suspended and Shankenstein still doesn't make the starting XI for them. Lovely.

12-04-2025, 01:18 PM
Yup, I’ve watched plenty League One games for the very same reason and almost every single time the game is atrocious and the standard awful.

Think we really sell our game short in terms of quality by saying folk can't handle the pace and physicality. Much more to our league than that, they usually can't handle it cause they aren't good enough players.

Wycombe , in a must win game, have been absolutely shocking. I'm actually amazed by the dreadful passing and awful decision making. So bad its unreal.

12-04-2025, 01:21 PM
even better Plymouth 2 Sheff U 1

Sheff U are falling apart

Leeds at Plymouth last game of the season

Leeds have made so much hard work of this

20 shots and still 2-1

12-04-2025, 01:26 PM

90th minute winner from Wycombe, what a team :greengrin Thank **** hahaha, love football!

12-04-2025, 01:29 PM
FT Leeds 2 Preston 1

Plymouth 2 Sheff U 1

Leeds top again on GD ahead of Burnley

Sheff U five points behind with four games remaining

Burnley still to play Sheff U

badabing67
12-04-2025, 01:47 PM
Sky put a graphic up of Killie’s away record and they were 12th or 11th for every measure they looked at. Not a great look for Del.

Always looked a bit of a dick to me :agree:

12-04-2025, 01:55 PM
Their wee ‘wonderkid’ out suspended and Shankenstein still doesn't make the starting XI for them. Lovely.

Set up not to get beaten!!

Cmon Well and Paisley Saints

12-04-2025, 01:57 PM

I bet their new grass pitch gets mysteriously delayed for another season.

12-04-2025, 02:00 PM
Advantage Hearts as Kevin Clancy is referee for today's game.

Jair Tavares has the chance to the funniest thing..(if he makes it off the bench)

12-04-2025, 02:05 PM
The best goalie in history Fumbles a simple cross and gets away with it

12-04-2025, 02:06 PM
This is the first time I’ve listened to BBC Sportsound this season and it sounds like Hearts Radio… 🤮

12-04-2025, 02:12 PM
It’s a pity Motherwell are so poor, they really look honking

Which will make it funnier if hearts don’t win

The amount of times Motherwell pass to the wrong team 😂

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 02:16 PM

Yeah , away record is terrible , something like 9 points on the road . I remember Doidge saying the pitch they had was an advantage to them in all which makes you wonder where they’d be without it .

The style football McInnes teams play doesn’t really matter when your winning but when that stops it’s the first thing used against him and I think would have been at us which was my reasoning behind not wanting him.

12-04-2025, 02:19 PM
Motherwell are so ****.

12-04-2025, 02:19 PM
Thompson and Balmer at the back are stinking for Motherwell. Terrible footballers

12-04-2025, 02:20 PM
Motherwell are so ****.

Aw they’re terrible.

They’ve had next to no possession because they keep passing the ball to the wrong team 😂

12-04-2025, 02:22 PM
Aw they’re terrible.

They’ve had next to no possession because they keep passing the ball to the wrong team 😂

That Maswanhise looks decent though.

St mirren 0 Ross co 1

over to you motherwell get the finger oot

Morton 0 Livi 2

Raith 0 Airdrie 1

Partick 0 Hamilton 2

That Maswanhise looks decent though.

Aye decent

Up against a young player who’s pretty poor

Donegal Hibby
12-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Motherwell are so ****.

Honestly thought they were slightly the better team so far .

12-04-2025, 02:23 PM
Thats not good, St Mirren 1 nil down to Ross county

12-04-2025, 02:24 PM
St mirren 0 Ross co 1Means a draw would be enough for Hearts to squirm into top 6

They’re going to get spawny again today as usual eh

Thats not good, St Mirren 1 nil down to Ross county

😐 sake

tug.lismore
Honestly thought they were slightly the better team so far .Doesn't mean that they are not *****

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

12-04-2025, 02:25 PM
Cartoon the maroon balloon balloon’s a sitter over the crossbar

Plooky looking dodgy in goals think his days could be numbered

St Mirren 0 v 1 Ross County

Would love it just love it if Jair came on and scored the winner

badabing67
12-04-2025, 02:25 PM
Honestly thought they were slightly the better team so far .

What channel are you watching

12-04-2025, 02:26 PM
That casey for Motherwell is absolutely terrible on the ball

12-04-2025, 02:26 PM
Means a draw would be enough for Hearts to squirm into top 6

:agree: i did have a thought last night that we're mostly thinking St Mirren would win meaning our neighbours would have to as well

12-04-2025, 02:27 PM
Cartoon the maroon balloon balloon’s a sitter over the crossbar

Plooky looking dodgy in goals think his days could be numbered

St Mirren 0 v 1 Ross County

Would love it just love it if Jair came on and scored the winner

Tavares is gonnae dae it ! 😀

12-04-2025, 02:27 PM
That surely cannot be all the hearts support. They must have the upper tier too.

Up-the-slope
12-04-2025, 02:28 PM
Boooo United score

Dundee u 1 st johnstone 0 Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I thought if a player waved an imaginary card it was an automatic booking for them ?

Who the **** cares who chick young voted for for player of the season…its all total rambling nonsense

badabing67
12-04-2025, 02:29 PM
Boo DD Utd just taken the lead

Green Reaper
This is a hard watch

That surely cannot be all the hearts support. They must have the upper tier too.

3,000 outside turnstile issues probably

12-04-2025, 02:30 PM
Hertz are rank rotten.

12-04-2025, 02:32 PM
Hertz are rank rotten.
Both really poor. I’ve seen better Junior games being honest.

12-04-2025, 02:32 PM
English fitba is getting harder and harder to watch, the amount of rolling around playing at being injured is getting a bit daft.

12-04-2025, 02:33 PM
Tavares itchy feet on the bench. #90 must get on. We demand it

12-04-2025, 02:33 PM
that wilson dude for heartz hasn't touched the ball today

:)

12-04-2025, 02:34 PM
English fitba is getting harder and harder to watch, the amount of rolling around playing at being injured is getting a bit daft.

I agree. This season especially has been the worst.

HarpOnHibee
Hertz are rank rotten.

Indeed, matched only by Motherwell and Clowncy.

And Uplynk.

St Mirren gonna blow it...

12-04-2025, 02:35 PM
Forfar equalise through Rueben McAllister. Both McIntyre brothers start for QoS and Kelty respectively.

12-04-2025, 02:36 PM

As dull and dour a bunch as you'd expect

Hibees1973
12-04-2025, 02:37 PM
Who the **** cares who chick young voted for for player of the season…its all total rambling nonsense

Indeed.....Yam central, yet again.

It really is a difficult listen. To think these guys get paid to spout drivel, thinly veiled partisan leanings with zero insight. It's like a wee laddies amateur podcast.

I've moved over to Radio 5 live.

St Mirren equalise

1-1 st mirren

don't tell Heartz for now

12-04-2025, 02:38 PM
St Mirren score.

12-04-2025, 02:39 PM
Mon the Buddies ! Screw over Hearts again 😅

12-04-2025, 02:40 PM
Other than the wee fella upfront Motherwell have absolutely zero pace in their squad. A team of snails

12-04-2025, 02:41 PM
Phew!
Mon' the buddies.

12-04-2025, 02:43 PM
These jokers are going to default their way into the top six.

HarpOnHibee
12-04-2025, 02:45 PM

They can't.

12-04-2025, 02:47 PM
They can't.

They can if they draw 0-0 and St Mirren don't win.

12-04-2025, 02:47 PM
St mirren all over County at the moment. Just a matter of time hopefully..

12-04-2025, 02:48 PM

Andy Wa*ker, no quality, so slow

HarpOnHibee
12-04-2025, 02:49 PM
They can if they draw 0-0 and St Mirren don't win.

Fair point. I misread your "default" as "defeat". Their defeat is all I have on my mind right now. :greengrin

12-04-2025, 02:50 PM
Halftime in Paisley. 1-1

badabing67
12-04-2025, 02:52 PM
that wilson dude for heartz hasn't touched the ball today :)

Dude?

https://www.thesafaricollection.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/The-Safari-Collection-Hey-You-Giraffe-Manor.jpg

Gloucester Hibs
12-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Another St Mirren goal would make things interesting

tug.lismore
12-04-2025, 03:00 PM
The dream scenario would be Jair coming off the bench late and scoring to consign them to Bottom 6.

And then Hibernian Social Media including the goal in the Goal of the Month vote.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

12-04-2025, 03:05 PM
HT Edin City 1 Elgin 0

Malik Zaid

HarpOnHibee
12-04-2025, 03:06 PM
Bringing on foreheed is some kind of masterstroke from Critchley according to hertzsound.

12-04-2025, 03:07 PM
Sportsound is Hearts TV. Last 5 no other team mentioned. Skacel has had two unrelated mentions. Meanwhile, our game tomorrow has not been trailed once.

12-04-2025, 03:09 PM
2-1 St Mirren

12-04-2025, 03:09 PM
2-1 st mirren

VAR checking

12-04-2025, 03:10 PM
Sportsound is Hearts TV. Last 5 no other team mentioned. Skacel has had two unrelated mentions. Meanwhile, our game tomorrow has not been trailed once.

They are irrelevant, must have a huge listening audience

12-04-2025, 03:11 PM
Stephen O’Donnell is a dreadful footballer. Championship level at best.

Paul1642
12-04-2025, 03:11 PM
2-1 st mirren

VAR checking

Goal stands. The in play table is a thing of beauty, at least for now 💚

12-04-2025, 03:12 PM
2-1 st mirren

VAR checking

Does it stand?

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer

Saints in front in Paisley. :D

Come on Motherwell.

12-04-2025, 03:13 PM
Does it stand?

yes

motherwell/heartz need to win at this point

though motherwell would still lose out on GD

12-04-2025, 03:13 PM
Surprised VAR aren’t checking Penrice on Halliday there. Looked a forearm to the face?

12-04-2025, 03:14 PM
Come on Motherwell.

That would be the icing on the cake

12-04-2025, 03:14 PM
Hearts coming more into the game now.

12-04-2025, 03:15 PM
Going to be quite a few minutes added on in Motherwell game.

Would be great if things stay the same, even a Motherwell win would be sweeter.

Hearts coming more into the game now.

They have too but let’s hope it’s all in vain!

plhibs
12-04-2025, 03:17 PM
Surprised VAR aren’t checking Penrice on Halliday there. Looked a forearm to the face?

Clancy's the ref!

12-04-2025, 03:17 PM
St Mirren getting top 6 would give us the opportunity of beating every team in the division at least once this season. If we win tomorrow that is...