View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

05-07-2024, 05:14 PM
Goat looks like it’s woken Germany up but there is going to be big gaps for Spain to break.

Paul1642
05-07-2024, 05:15 PM
Just me who thinks this tournament has been pretty boring? There’s been a few really good games but the rest has been slow, possession football and not a lot of goals.

It’s been the games involving teams with nothing to lose getting stuck in that have been the most enjoyable, Turkey and Georgia and Romania being the 3 that come to mind. Many of the bigger teams have been a bit dull.

Green Reaper
05-07-2024, 05:15 PM
That's livened the game up

Dmas
05-07-2024, 05:23 PM
It’s been the games involving teams with nothing to lose getting stuck in that have been the most enjoyable, Turkey and Georgia and Romania being the 3 that come to mind. Many of the bigger teams have been a bit dull.

I’m the same enjoyed watching the teams you mentioned as well, Swiss and Austria to add to it

I think in the game now you don’t have as many top players taking risks or taking the game by scruff of the neck as you used to it’s all over coached and robotic, 10-20 year ago you’d have a moment of brilliance from a zidane or bergkamp it’s all system based play now

05-07-2024, 05:34 PM
Totally disagree, for me Germany have been the better team. Don't think either Yamal or Williams have been effective and when the Germans break Spain are struggling to stop the likes of Havertz.

No chance. Spain cruising all game for me. I'd be suprised if they don't win.

05-07-2024, 05:35 PM
I really wish they would make those “professional fouls” a straight red, really do get on my nerves.

05-07-2024, 05:36 PM
Kept the ball better stopped Spain playing Havertz with a couple of decent chances. What have Spain done?

More possession, more shots on goal, more shots on target.

And now winning.

05-07-2024, 05:38 PM
Spain looking rattled.

05-07-2024, 05:39 PM
More possession, more shots on goal, more shots on target.

And now winning.

Yes winning now a wee bit lucky to be so. Even game pretty much

Thought stats pretty even first half

05-07-2024, 05:42 PM
Havertz should have hit the target there for me. Missed some amount of chances throughout the tournament.

Paul1642
05-07-2024, 05:42 PM
Too many good keepers at this tournament. Standard is exceptional. Needs a few Zibis to spice things up.

Now that was almost Zibi like

05-07-2024, 05:43 PM
Yes winning now a wee bit lucky to be so. Even game pretty much

Fair enough, Germany struck the post but, Spain have played most of the football worth talking about.

05-07-2024, 05:44 PM
Havertz should have hit the target there for me. Missed some amount of chances throughout the tournament.

His build up play is world class. Such a brilliant player but finishing is so sloppy.

pollution
05-07-2024, 05:44 PM
Germany are toiling

05-07-2024, 05:48 PM
Fully deserved that. 1-1 and ET it is

1-1 reminds me of England game other night.

1-1. Been on the cards. Spain looking poor last 20 minutes.

pollution
05-07-2024, 05:49 PM
Jammy

05-07-2024, 05:49 PM
Deserved

05-07-2024, 05:50 PM
Tissues out for JimB 🤭

05-07-2024, 05:51 PM
Spanish manager has made the wrong subs.

He needs to switch Torres and Oyarzabal positioning.

Dmas
05-07-2024, 05:52 PM
Nagelsmann has done well here read it pretty well and made changes quickly

05-07-2024, 05:53 PM
Kroos gets away with murder, so many fouls and just 1 booking.

05-07-2024, 05:53 PM
Took a while but the game finally got interesting, I feel ET will become a slugfest again though. Both teams going back to being too scared too lose…

05-07-2024, 05:54 PM
How's the ref missed that blatant push by Kroos there?

Could've easily been a 2nd booking too

Poor

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

babahibs
05-07-2024, 05:55 PM
Spain got what they deserved, hanging on for the last 15 minutes, really poor subs

05-07-2024, 05:55 PM
Tissues out for JimB ��

For drying your eyes ��

Germany should have won that. Ridiculous sub Lamahl going off

babahibs
05-07-2024, 05:57 PM
How's the ref missed that blatant push by Kroos there?

Could've easily been a 2nd booking too

Poor

Kroos got away with one tonight, could foul as many times as he wanted.

05-07-2024, 06:01 PM
For drying your eyes ��

Germany should have won that. Ridiculous sub Lamahl going off

Oh well, what can you do eh? I'd rather have Spain playing England than Germany playing them.

05-07-2024, 06:05 PM
Oh well, what can you do eh? I'd rather have Spain playing England than Germany playing them.

Whose thinking about England?

05-07-2024, 06:05 PM
Sat with a group of England fans in Düsseldorf and the chat is "Looks like we're getting France in the final". God I hope they get pumped tomorrow.

05-07-2024, 06:08 PM
Whose thinking about England?

Do you need an extra clue? 🤔

05-07-2024, 06:10 PM
Ridiculous rules if so many players are being ruled out of a semi final

Taylor has been awful

05-07-2024, 06:11 PM
Do you need an extra clue? 🤔

Probably:greengrin

05-07-2024, 06:16 PM
Not sure if been mentioned but.....in 10 attempts, Spain have never beaten a host nation at the Euros or a world cup.

05-07-2024, 06:17 PM
Good to see Puyol and Pique are in the crowd supporting Spain. Pique son even got the Spain jersey on 🇪🇸.

Pique would have liked the music choice there lol. Not.

05-07-2024, 06:18 PM
Has to be a pen?

05-07-2024, 06:22 PM
Clear handball pen. English officials are awful. Taylor finally books Rodri

05-07-2024, 06:26 PM
Has to be a pen?

Fast forward to next season, our ref's will give two penalties for that.

I've no idea what handball is now.

05-07-2024, 06:28 PM

He bottled booking Kroos on two occasions in the first 20 minutes whilst those around him were booked for less. He should have been sent off this evening.

05-07-2024, 06:29 PM
Füllkrug is like an elite level Christian Doidge

babahibs
05-07-2024, 06:30 PM
That's embarrassing for the Spain defender

05-07-2024, 06:30 PM
Spain wom 2-1

Donegal Hibby
05-07-2024, 06:32 PM
Spain 2 -1 Germany. :greengrin

05-07-2024, 06:34 PM
What's that from Torres lol

05-07-2024, 06:35 PM
Germany missa sitter.

bringbackbenny
05-07-2024, 06:35 PM
Gutsy, they went for it. 2 mins to go and 5 in tbe box for the cross

05-07-2024, 06:38 PM
Brilliant challenge. [emoji1787]Knew he was missing the next game so why not!

05-07-2024, 06:38 PM
Carvajal taking one for the team.

05-07-2024, 06:39 PM
Anthony Taylor will genuinely think he's had a great game.

That’s Spain won the Euro’s

Great drama in end. Germany woke up last 15 mins.

Great game 👌👍

Paul1642

Do they have any players not suspended for the semi final 😂

Defo 👍

Donegal Hibby
05-07-2024, 06:41 PM
They'll be worse teams than Germany that make the semis . Glad Spain won though , best team in the tournament.

05-07-2024, 06:43 PM
Good game great header to win it

05-07-2024, 06:46 PM

Terrible non decision, where was VAR? 🤔

05-07-2024, 06:50 PM
Spanish playacting and the assault at the end for the red card were disgusting.

05-07-2024, 06:50 PM
He bottled booking Kroos on two occasions in the first 20 minutes whilst those around him were booked for less. He should have been sent off this evening.

Paul1642
05-07-2024, 06:52 PM

The “assault” wasn’t half as bad as some Kroos’ tackles that went without booking. It was a calculated professional foul that I would want any Hibs or Scotland player to make in similar circumstances.

05-07-2024, 06:55 PM

I’d expect any Hibs player to do exactly the same tbh and by this haul an opposing player down to prevent them getting in on goal in the final seconds of the game if it meant us reaching the semi final.

05-07-2024, 06:59 PM
Aw naw. Michael Oliver is in the house!

05-07-2024, 07:00 PM
The “assault” wasn’t half as bad as some Kroos’ tackles that went without booking. It was a calculated professional foul that I would want any Hibs or Scotland player to make in similar circumstances.

I’d expect any Hibs player to do exactly the same tbh and by this haul an opposing player down to prevent them getting in on goal in the final seconds of the game if it meant us reaching the semi final.

Ok, a ‘good’ professional foul is understandable but, in my opinion, I think grabbing the guy by the throat was excessive.

05-07-2024, 07:01 PM
This is going to be boring eh?

05-07-2024, 07:02 PM
Aw naw. Michael Oliver is in the house!

One of the worst going.

05-07-2024, 07:02 PM
This is going to be boring eh?

Looking forward to the Portugal free kicks. :greengrin

05-07-2024, 07:03 PM
Ok, a ‘good’ professional foul is understandable but, in my opinion, I think grabbing the guy by the throat was excessive.

Whilst it was a poor challenge, Jamal was fine and as Paul has mentioned it wasn’t worse than Kroos first foul

05-07-2024, 07:05 PM
One of the worst going.

O yes. He’ll have to go along way to beat 11 yellows and a red earlier!

05-07-2024, 07:16 PM

Only realised how easy Englands side of the draw is compared to this side.

05-07-2024, 07:20 PM
O yes. He’ll have to go along way to beat 11 yellows and a red earlier!

Was a lot more than 11 if your referring to the Spain game.

05-07-2024, 07:24 PM
Was a lot more than 11 if your referring to the Spain game.

I’ve only went with what was showing on Skybet.
Checked on live score and looks like 15 yellows and a red but I’m sure that a number of unused subs were booked. Shows that 4 players were not on pitch when booked.

Maybe that’s why they’ve not shown up on Skybet!?

05-07-2024, 07:28 PM
Only realised how easy Englands side of the draw is compared to this side.

so you missed the s******ing of the pundits ahead of Englands last group game (was it not an non-scoring thrashing draw?)

05-07-2024, 07:35 PM
I always laugh when we're behind early doors and folk go all doom and gloom, only to win it and them all look daft.

However, neither of these teams will be in the final. Garbage.

Paul1642
05-07-2024, 07:35 PM
so you missed the s******ing of the pundits ahead of Englands last group game (was it not an non-scoring thrashing draw?)

In fairness I doubt he would be the only person to mute or ignore the English pundits whenever possible.

babahibs
05-07-2024, 07:38 PM
I always laugh when we're behind early doors and folk go all doom and gloom, only to win it and them all look daft.

Which teams are you talking about?

05-07-2024, 07:39 PM
Kounde vs Leao is some match up. This is a high quality game.

05-07-2024, 07:40 PM
Mbappe is still struggling with his Phantom of the Opera mask

05-07-2024, 07:40 PM
Kounde vs Leao is some match up. This is a high quality game.

It's really not...

05-07-2024, 07:41 PM

Winner of this tie beat Spain for me. Spain will play better football on the day though.

babahibs
05-07-2024, 07:45 PM
It's really not...

It really is, 2 very good teams cancelling each other out a bit, like a game of chess.
I love games like this.

05-07-2024, 07:45 PM
It's really not...

Well, two teams who have great defences and the midfield exists to protect the back four, but ive enjoyed the quality.

pollution
05-07-2024, 07:46 PM
Boring

In fairness I doubt he would be the only person to mute or ignore the English pundits whenever possible.

As soon as it’s HT it goes on mute for me and it goes off at FT

It really is, 2 very good teams cancelling each other out a bit, like a game of chess.
I love games like this.

Fair play, each to their own, glad you’re enjoying it. But I can’t think of anything more boring. Personally watch football for goals and excitement. Not players walking about square passing.

05-07-2024, 07:49 PM
Fair play, each to their own, glad you’re enjoying it. But I can’t think of anything more boring. Personally watch football for goals and excitement. Not players walking about square passing.

Theyve just showed Leaos beautiful chop on Kounde, and then that reverse pass to beat him again. But Kounde has done really well at parts too, theres just some excellent one on one battles.

05-07-2024, 07:51 PM
Well, two teams who have great defences and the midfield exists to protect the back four, but ive enjoyed the quality.

Yeah think it has been ok could do with a goal though

05-07-2024, 07:51 PM
Rafael Leao has been the only highlight of the half, I’ll agree with that. Needs a goal.

05-07-2024, 07:55 PM
I just can't get on board with this type of football - it's hardly fantastic defending on both sides, which I can appreciate...lots of mistakes in the final 3rd, fouls, failure to create any real opportunities...

One of them need to score to open it up. Can't see it being France with their current scoring drought from open play!

05-07-2024, 07:56 PM

Come on, after your Austria patter, you're cursing another team? :greengrin

Paul1642
05-07-2024, 08:00 PM
I just can't get on board with this type of football - it's hardly fantastic defending on both sides, which I can appreciate...lots of mistakes in the final 3rd, fouls, failure to create any real opportunities...

One of them need to score to open it up. Can't see it being France with their current scoring drought from open play!

I completely agree but unfortunately it’s the way more and more top sides seem to play these days. Until a top manger comes up with the way to counter it we’re in for more of the same.

05-07-2024, 08:05 PM

If Portugal had a half decent centre forward playing they would do a lot better!

05-07-2024, 08:09 PM
If Portugal had a half decent centre forward playing they would do a lot better!

They never really been known for their central strikers, have they?

05-07-2024, 08:09 PM
Portuguese forward should have been booked for the most blatant dive of the Euros so far. It seems that referees are accepting simulation as an acceptable part of the game. Ridiculous.

05-07-2024, 08:14 PM
France are such a grim watch. They might well win this game and win the whole thing but for the players they have their games have all been ****.

05-07-2024, 08:14 PM
They never really been known for their central strikers, have they?

Diogo Jota is on the bench

05-07-2024, 08:15 PM
I remember fondly the days when players could just cross a ball, what happened? So many awful crosses and corners this tournament.

05-07-2024, 08:16 PM
Won't be surprised if M'Bappe comes off - that looked sore, and he's moving around a bit strangely...

05-07-2024, 08:20 PM
Portugal should be in front - 2 great saves in the last few minutes.

Penaldo down injured...

Edit: shocker, he's fine...

05-07-2024, 08:20 PM
Magic Mike keeping France in this, some keeper

NC1875
05-07-2024, 08:22 PM
Another borefest so far 🥱

Big miss France

Infact great block

Diaz with a crazy block! Is it opening up?

05-07-2024, 08:23 PM
Interesting to hear them now asking if Portugal might be better off without Ronaldo. He certainly does next to nothing in games and waits for the right moment for personal glory. I think he’s become an expendable luxury.

05-07-2024, 08:23 PM
Kolo Muani is really poor, wasn't it him that missed that chance against Argentina in the World Cup final?

05-07-2024, 08:24 PM
Diaz with a crazy block! Is it opening up?

Really enjoying the second half - both teams having a go!

05-07-2024, 08:25 PM
Diogo Jota is on the bench

True.

05-07-2024, 08:25 PM
Kolo Muani is really poor, wasn't it him that missed that chance against Argentina in the World Cup final?

Harsh assessment - it was a brilliant save by Martinez IMO.

He’s a player.

05-07-2024, 08:26 PM
Putain! Says camavinga. Quite.

05-07-2024, 08:27 PM
Interesting to hear them now asking if Portugal might be better off without Ronaldo. He certainly does next to nothing in games and waits for the right moment for personal glory. I think he’s become an expendable luxury.

You’re summarising his last 6 years there tbf.

Donegal Hibby
France should have scored there .

Harsh assessment - it was a brilliant save by Martinez IMO.

He’s a player.

He probably is, aye. Don't play for PSG and France if you aren't. Any time I've seen him play he's been poor, which admittedly isn't much. Hope he gets a goal here though. Game opening up

05-07-2024, 08:30 PM
Very very close from Dembele

05-07-2024, 08:30 PM
Fernandes off is a weird one

05-07-2024, 08:37 PM
Frances final ball all tournament has been terrible. Need a Zidane. (Said every team always).

pollution
05-07-2024, 08:39 PM
Spain are definitely favs

05-07-2024, 08:43 PM
Saliba can be got at here.

05-07-2024, 08:46 PM
Another ball-into-the-wall free kick special from Ronaldo.

Honestly mate, give it up...

05-07-2024, 08:48 PM
Just go straight to penalties and put us all out of our misery.

05-07-2024, 08:51 PM
First and second group games were excellent. Since then it’s been pretty poor fare. I’ll actually be glad when this tournament is over.

05-07-2024, 08:56 PM
Is Ronaldo contracted to play every minute of every game regardless of how anonymous he is? Seems like he is only on to try and get a goal for his record of scoring in 6 euros rather than to win the game.

05-07-2024, 08:57 PM
Is Ronaldo contracted to play every minute of every game regardless of how anonymous he is? Seems like he is only on to try and get a goal for his record of scoring in 6 euros rather than to win the game.

It’s always been about him…

Ronaldo needs to be subbed for me.

Conceicao is class.
Ronaldo? Past it.

05-07-2024, 09:02 PM
Pepe man, unreal

Donegal Hibby
05-07-2024, 09:02 PM
What a great player Pepe is , outstanding.

05-07-2024, 09:17 PM
How come Jota doesn't get a look in.

babahibs
05-07-2024, 09:21 PM
Another ball-into-the-wall free kick special from Ronaldo.

Honestly mate, give it up...

His free kicks have been embarrassing for years

05-07-2024, 09:23 PM
How come Jota doesn't get a look in.

Giroud either.

05-07-2024, 09:26 PM
I want to see CR7 snotters and tears at the end

05-07-2024, 09:30 PM
How many missed chances in that game? Remarkable.

BS44
05-07-2024, 09:36 PM
Must feel like the loneliest place on earth as the penalty takers walk up

05-07-2024, 09:43 PM
C7 not crying. Disappointed.

05-07-2024, 09:45 PM
France certainly could win this. Their defence and midfield are so solid. World class goalie, back 4 and ****e in front. Scary.

Saliba is just difference class.

Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2024, 09:47 PM
I generally don’t mind Ronaldo as a footballer. Messi imo is the best ever but he is by a distance the second best imo.

That being said, it’s hard to look at him and not feel like everything is about him in his head. Even the penalties. He’s 1st up and he’s giving it the deep breathing and the drama that would make you believe his penalty is about to win them the tournament, when in reality, there’s likely going to be 8 penalties that follow his, each one getting gradually more important, yet everyone else manages to just step up and ****ing take it.

05-07-2024, 09:48 PM
I generally don’t mind Ronaldo as a footballer. Messi imo is the best ever but he is by a distance the second best imo.

That being said, it’s hard to look at him and not feel like everything is about him in his head. Even the penalties. He’s 1st up and he’s giving it the deep breathing and the drama that would make you believe his penalty is about to win them the tournament, when in reality, there’s likely going to be 8 penalties that follow his.

I think he won the 2nd toss and let France kick first. He's a bit dumb if so, as kicking first is a big advantage.

05-07-2024, 09:49 PM
Are the Euros all about Ronaldo? Delighted to see the back of him. Can’t stand his narcissistic egoism?

05-07-2024, 09:51 PM

That being said, it’s hard to look at him and not feel like everything is about him in his head. Even the penalties. He’s 1st up and he’s giving it the deep breathing and the drama that would make you believe his penalty is about to win them the tournament, when in reality, there’s likely going to be 8 penalties that follow his, each one getting gradually more important, yet everyone else manages to just step up and ****ing take it.

He was down as the final pen taker in 2004 in a previous euros shootout, but Portugal were eliminated before he got to take his. Thats why he always goes first now.

05-07-2024, 09:54 PM
He was down as the final pen taker in 2004 in a previous euros shootout, but Portugal were eliminated before he got to take his. Thats why he always goes first now.

2012 Vs Spain.

Portugal lost the 2004 final 1-0.

Trinity Hibee
05-07-2024, 09:57 PM
Big sides have shat the bed this tournament. Hope Spain win it now. Only side who have tried to win games

05-07-2024, 09:58 PM
2012 Vs Spain.

Portugal lost the 2004 final 1-0.

Youre quite right, 4-2 to Spain and CR was seething.

05-07-2024, 10:02 PM
For me Portugal were the better team in that game but obviously France won't give a ****. A lot of games in this tournament have been tight, that'll suit teams like France who this time round don't look particularly impressive but they get the job done. They'll probably win it now. Mind you, I'd have a wee chuckle if Switzerland knocked them out again on penalties (if they both get through obviously).

05-07-2024, 10:02 PM
A stronger manager would have never even started him tonight, he's a passenger at this level now.

Portugal got what they deserved by playing with 10 men for 120 minutes. :bitchy:

supermcginn
05-07-2024, 10:23 PM
Portugal deserved that for hiring that absolutely diddy Martinez, ruined one of the best international squads ever at Belgium and now pumped at Portugal after playing two forty year olds 120 minutes back to back when he's got a great squad of talent.

Keepthefaith
05-07-2024, 10:39 PM

Agreed, but I would go further and say even as a footballer he's not a scratch on Messi...too many dramatics, too much throwing himself to the ground expecting free kicks, just way too much entitlement. If you're that gifted, be the role model kids need to see!

Dmas
05-07-2024, 10:48 PM
Portugal deserved that for hiring that absolutely diddy Martinez, ruined one of the best international squads ever at Belgium and now pumped at Portugal after playing two forty year olds 120 minutes back to back when he's got a great squad of talent.

Can’t get criticised for playing Pepe guy was outstanding tonight.

Ronaldo is the guy you though on last 20 though to have played him every minute is almost a sackable offence it was clear from game 1 he was offering very little and he didn’t change it

05-07-2024, 11:22 PM
Can’t get criticised for playing Pepe guy was outstanding tonight.

Ronaldo is the guy you though on last 20 though to have played him every minute is almost a sackable offence it was clear from game 1 he was offering very little and he didn’t change it

Don’t know how/why the Portugal players put up with it.

When he was lining up his 463rd unsuccessful free kick, from a ridiculous angle, in the second half, why are none of them saying anything.

Ronaldo could still have contributed if he was used correctly. Martinez has been pathetic in how he’s used him.

06-07-2024, 04:21 AM

People think Martinez was in charge for a lot longer than he actually was at Belgium. 2018 world cup was the only one he could realistically win and they lost a very close semi to a better France side. He ruined nothing. Lost to eventual winners twice and had a nightmare in the world cup when the squad was washed up.

Marc Wilmots stopped Belgium winning a tournament.

babahibs
06-07-2024, 04:49 AM
People think Martinez was in charge for a lot longer than he actually was at Belgium. 2018 world cup was the only one he could realistically win and they lost a very close semi to a better France side. He ruined nothing. Lost to eventual winners twice and had a nightmare in the world cup when the squad was washed up.

Marc Wilmots stopped Belgium winning a tournament.

I've got a Belgian mate who says the same about Wilmots, awful manager who didn't get anywhere near the best out of an unbelievable squad, that generation should've won a trophy. Wilmots is hated in Belgium.

06-07-2024, 04:51 AM
I've got a Belgian mate who says the same about Wilmots, awful manager who didn't get anywhere near the best out of an unbelievable squad, that generation should've won a trophy. Wilmots is hated in Belgium.

2016 is the best chance they'll ever get. That was the peak of their golden side. 2018 too, but lost to a better France.

Mental that Martinez gets blame.

06-07-2024, 07:02 AM
It is wild to me that France are into the SFs and haven't scored a goal themselves from open play so far.

Two OGs and a penalty, unless I'm mistaken?

06-07-2024, 07:31 AM
It is wild to me that France are into the SFs and haven't scored a goal themselves from open play so far.

There games have all been crap and they’re a grim watch but they’ll be very hard to beat. Think Spain picked up a number of suspensions yesterday as well.

06-07-2024, 08:08 AM
How have the seedings been worked for the tournament
England seem to have an easier path than the other side of the draw

ardecos
06-07-2024, 08:19 AM
How have the seedings been worked for the tournament
England seem to have an easier path than the other side of the draw

Austria winning the group with France in it, screwed up the draw

06-07-2024, 08:23 AM
Austria winning the group with France in it, screwed up the draw

Forgot about that one

06-07-2024, 09:38 AM
France are excellent defensively. They aren't blowing teams away but any side will find them hard to beat.

06-07-2024, 10:21 AM

That should have been us. :greengrin

06-07-2024, 12:07 PM
There games have all been crap and they’re a grim watch but they’ll be very hard to beat. Think Spain picked up a number of suspensions yesterday as well.

Carvajal and Morata out i think

06-07-2024, 02:23 PM
Can't watch iplayer as I'm not in the country, but if anyone finds a link for the England game later, drop me a message.

06-07-2024, 02:24 PM
Can't watch iplayer as I'm not in the country, but if anyone finds a link for the England game later, drop me a message.

Get yourself a VPN.

06-07-2024, 02:32 PM
Get yourself a VPN.

For the 2 weeks I spend abroad a year, it's not worth it.

06-07-2024, 02:57 PM
Tripper over TAA and Saka at left wing back, a positions he's not played in 4 years. He better hope this works. Going to crazy lengths not to bench Foden.

06-07-2024, 03:04 PM
Hanlon scores for Raith.

06-07-2024, 03:29 PM
Tripper over TAA and Saka at left wing back, a positions he's not played in 4 years. He better hope this works. Going to crazy lengths not to bench Foden.

Southgate is pretty clueless, nice guy am sure but why move to a back three and still play Trippier out wide when you have one of the best attacking fullbacks on your bench? And Foden and Rice have been bang average but he sticks with them?

06-07-2024, 03:29 PM
For the 2 weeks I spend abroad a year, it's not worth it.

Plenty of free VPN'a out there!

06-07-2024, 04:00 PM
Southgate is pretty clueless, nice guy am sure but why move to a back three and still play Trippier out wide when you have one of the best attacking fullbacks on your bench? And Foden and Rice have been bang average but he sticks with them?

There is no other option for rice, by far their best midfielder. Thought he was good in their last game.

06-07-2024, 04:03 PM
Raith with a 1-0 win today vs ICT

The ball comes in from the corner and is played back to Hanlon in the middle of the box who slots home.

06-07-2024, 04:03 PM
Southgate seems clueless, last 4-5 games have been very flat and change was needed but he stays with the same players but a wee different system.

06-07-2024, 04:04 PM
13 minutes for Fodens first dive I reckon

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

babahibs
06-07-2024, 04:05 PM
Looks the same line up as last time, Trippier on the left, Saka on the right, no real change from Southgate.

06-07-2024, 04:16 PM
England look up for this one, a bit more about them so far.

Harry Kane utter embarrassment. Been at it his whole career too

Kane taking up his normal position on the turf looking for a penalty.

HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 04:18 PM
I haven't seen a team this pedestrian since Hibs under Butcher.

pollution
06-07-2024, 04:25 PM
Kane is such an uninspiring captain

06-07-2024, 04:26 PM
Do they practice getting brushed against and throwing themselves to the ground?

06-07-2024, 04:28 PM
There is no other option for rice, by far their best midfielder. Thought he was good in their last game.

I just don't see what he brings to these games, he doesn't seem to do anything particularly well for England.

06-07-2024, 04:28 PM
Kane taking up his normal position on the turf looking for a penalty.

It's turf love

06-07-2024, 04:29 PM
Saka the main threat so far. I fancied Switzerland before ko and i dont see anything to change my mind.

06-07-2024, 04:29 PM
It's turf love

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

06-07-2024, 04:30 PM
Is that linesman blind? Wasn't even close to going out

06-07-2024, 04:32 PM
Is that linesman blind? Wasn't even close to going out

What the commentator meant by saying he was maybe too close defeats me.

06-07-2024, 04:32 PM
Eh?! That is never a freekick or booking for Schar

06-07-2024, 04:33 PM
What a ridiculous booking

Wasn't even a foul

I didnt think that was a foul on bellingham, let alone a yellow.

Pep Southgate is even more unimaginative and safety first than Steve Clarke. A whole bunch of exciting players at his disposal and we have to watch this pish.

06-07-2024, 04:34 PM
Not sure there's been a shot on target yet

Eh?! That is never a freekick or booking for Schar

If anything I thought Bellingham ran into back of Schar

Think they are going to get a wee helping hand this evening from the officials.

I'm that bored I've decided to go for a sheite now instead if waiting till half time.

06-07-2024, 04:36 PM
Pep Southgate is even more unimaginative and safety first than Steve Clarke. A whole bunch of exciting players at his disposal and we have to watch this pish.

Steve Clarke at the Euros was pretty awful.

Only difference is England have much better players and still look like a group of individuals and not a team.

06-07-2024, 04:37 PM
I just don't see what he brings to these games, he doesn't seem to do anything particularly well for England.

Wins the ball back better than just about anyone.

06-07-2024, 04:40 PM
How do these ****ers never get a decent team in the draw

pollution
06-07-2024, 04:40 PM
I hope the second half is better !

06-07-2024, 04:41 PM
I hope the second half is better !

I'd take another stinking 45 as long as England end up losing.

06-07-2024, 04:41 PM
Wins the ball back better than just about anyone.

Rather have N'Golo ****e in that role, much better at doing that role. He just looks average and one paced.

If he wasn't Irish he would be a lot cheaper 🤣

USA_Hibee
06-07-2024, 04:42 PM
This is extremely boring.

06-07-2024, 04:43 PM
The 2 of them are out of the same football mold, this has to be Southgate's last rodeo.

06-07-2024, 04:45 PM
What an utterly woeful first half.

06-07-2024, 04:45 PM
Rather have N'Golo ****e in that role, much better at doing that role. He just looks average and one paced.

Ngolo is still the best in the world at what he does. Saudi hasn’t spoiled him like i thought it would.

06-07-2024, 04:46 PM
This is extremely boring.

Saka has been fun to watch. Apart from thst it’s similar to what we have been seeing from all the ‘big’ teams in this tournament.

06-07-2024, 04:47 PM
**** me England are ****

BBC clearly been passing out magic mushrooms in the studio

Are Rio and co watching the same game?

Creaming their pants over what??

BBC clearly been passing out magic mushrooms in the studio

Maybe that's how you get through these matches...

06-07-2024, 04:48 PM
Absolutely hilarious that lot in the studio think England have played well.

Green Reaper
06-07-2024, 04:48 PM
Eh? Pundits must be watching a different game than me

06-07-2024, 04:49 PM
English pundits think they have got Euro 2024 in the bag

C’mon Switzerland get those Toblerone triangles going

06-07-2024, 04:49 PM
My tv must be ****ed as I must be watching a different match to those ***** in the studio

06-07-2024, 04:50 PM
Pundits are hilarious. Its either a triumph or a disgrace every time.

06-07-2024, 04:50 PM
Strange take in the studio at half time I reckon https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240706/c568d0f0cb30c9f5561c4cd6e65474ce.jpg

HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 04:53 PM
Pundits must have had their salaries on the line following previous criticisms. Either that or they're smoking crack.

06-07-2024, 04:54 PM
Corner kick to England played back to Pickford

Free kick to England half way line played back to Pickford

But relax guys the pundits see a goal coming

World beaters

06-07-2024, 04:56 PM
Corner kick to England played back to Pickford

Free kick to England half way line played back to Pickford

But relax guys the pundits see a goal coming

World beaters

Sure I heard them say Prickford has punted the ball more times than any other keeper in a tournament since the 40’s?

I reckon they are doing it in the hope a flailing Kane dive will get them a chance close to goal

Donegal Hibby
06-07-2024, 04:57 PM
Jez , they're making out that they were brilliant in that half 😳

06-07-2024, 05:00 PM
Sure I heard them say Prickford has punted the ball more times than any other keeper in a tournament since the 40’s?

I reckon they are doing it in the hope a flailing Kane dive will get them a chance close to goal

Kane should be benched, Foden shouldn't start, should have brought a fit left footed player 🤣

06-07-2024, 05:01 PM
Pundits are hilarious. Its either a triumph or a disgrace every time.

BBC clearly all been told to reduce the negativity and get with the program.

06-07-2024, 05:02 PM
Could have kicked this game off at half time and nobody would notice any difference

06-07-2024, 05:05 PM

Was a bargain at 100 million tbh.

06-07-2024, 05:06 PM
Was a bargain at 100 million tbh.

Completely insane cost for a water carrier. Still he will be a winner with Arsenal and England 🤣😁

06-07-2024, 05:09 PM
That’s a joke of a free kick

06-07-2024, 05:10 PM
Ref giving England everything.

babahibs
06-07-2024, 05:11 PM

I think they're just happy to see some improvement from England, they look better than they have been.

Completely insane cost for a water carrier. Still he will be a winner with Arsenal and England 🤣😁

Agreed. N’Golo is a far better option.

That’s a joke of a free kickNotice shearer didn't mention that after having a go at Vargas 5 mins earlier

06-07-2024, 05:13 PM
This is the type of performance that if England go 1 down they will suddenly be labelled terrible by all

They've been structured but it's 57 mins in against Switzerland and you haven't had a shot on target

Not working such a poor game.

Kane should be benched, Foden shouldn't start, should have brought a fit left footed player [emoji1787]

Are you watching the same game as the studio pundits. They were gushing over foden.

Me I agree with you!

06-07-2024, 05:14 PM
Ref giving England everything.

Noticed that. UEFA factoring TV audience money into their balance sheet.

pollution
06-07-2024, 05:18 PM
Lift the ...... Ball!!!

06-07-2024, 05:20 PM
Imagine how boring an England vs France final would be

Jesus

static walking football again there seen far too much of that kind of passage of play this tournament. Not going to live long in the memory

Another clean Swiss tackle, wins the ball, penalised. Something not right.

06-07-2024, 05:21 PM
Three mins of Swiss having the ball, and the panic in Shearers voice is palpable.

06-07-2024, 05:21 PM
Breaking news! Harry Kane to partner Tom Daley at the Paris Olympics...

HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 05:22 PM
Commentary complaining that a corner wasn't given when there was a blatantly clear foul on the Swiss defender.

06-07-2024, 05:23 PM
Think this ref is usually decent, but having a total stinker here

06-07-2024, 05:24 PM
Agreed. N’Golo is a far better option.
A 33 year old is a far better option? Not at club level.

Does a lot more than that. Id definitely recommend watching him more than every 2 years. A very good player, sadly.

06-07-2024, 05:25 PM
I'd be bringing on toney

Offers them a great out ball

Swiss clearer the better team now.

How soft are modern footballers, slightest touch down they, roll, hold head, foot, knee etc oh and scream.

06-07-2024, 05:27 PM
How soft are modern footballers, slightest touch down they, roll, hold head, foot, knee etc oh and scream.

Hate it. It's by a mile the worst thing about football these days. There has to be something Fifa can do about it. retrospective bans or something for the clear ones, some are just embarrassing.

HarpOnHibee
06-07-2024, 05:27 PM

The slow mo adds a level of hilarity to what would otherwise just be very sad to watch.

06-07-2024, 05:28 PM
A 33 year old is a far better option? Not at club level.

Does a lot more than that. Id definitely recommend watching him more than every 2 years. A very good player, sadly.

Oh but at international level ****e is a much more effective player than Rice, who looks like he can't be bothered.

06-07-2024, 05:29 PM

A dog with a bone comes to mind, you'll never get the last word in this debate. :faf::faf:

06-07-2024, 05:29 PM
Oh but at international level ****e is a much more effective player than Rice, who looks like he can't be bothered.

Aye. ****e a great player. Couldn't handle the premier league any more, was barely fit.

Rice a brilliant player and still young.

06-07-2024, 05:30 PM
Get in!!!

Yassssss

Oh dear.