Spartans 2-1 Stranraer
05-04-2025, 04:11 PM
West Ham 2 Bournemouth 2
Bournemouth really could do with a few Hibs players
with huge transfer fees
Hibiza
05-04-2025, 04:12 PM
Brilliant result !!! Well done everyone.
05-04-2025, 04:12 PM
What would a draw do for them?
They're 1 point ahead of St mirren and motherwell so it would come down to bext week . If they lose and either of those 2 win they're bottom 6
He's here!
05-04-2025, 04:27 PM
hearts will secure top six tomorrow with a win
which i'm sure they will get
Why so sure? Critchley hasn't been impressive in the fames where there's a bit of pressure on them.
05-04-2025, 04:44 PM
Villa up 1-0. Rogers has developed into a top class player...
Paul1642
05-04-2025, 06:07 PM
Vente is in action at 8pm, away to the team who are bottom of the league and have a -32 goal difference.
Hopefully he can increase his tally.
05-04-2025, 06:19 PM
Aberdeen hitting some good form just in time to face the Diets at Hampden
05-04-2025, 06:39 PM
Just saw the Motherwell red card. The way they were talking about it on the radio it was a huge injustice. It was absolutely spot on. He made the clearance and could easily have avoided the contact but didn’t and followed through. I don’t see it as controversial in the slightest.
05-04-2025, 06:50 PM
Just saw the Motherwell red card. The way they were talking about it on the radio it was a huge injustice. It was absolutely spot on. He made the clearance and could easily have avoided the contact but didn’t and followed through. I don’t see it as controversial in the slightest.
Funny I didn’t think it was a red card
The tackle on Halliday last week at Aberdeen was far worse, and the dons player stayed on
Inconsistency
05-04-2025, 06:51 PM
Funny I didn’t think it was a red card
The tackle on Halliday last week at Aberdeen was far worse, and the dons player stayed on
Inconsistency
Both were reds for me.
05-04-2025, 06:52 PM
Both were reds for me.
Fair enough, Motherwell been done then
Paul1642
05-04-2025, 07:34 PM
Vente is in action at 8pm, away to the team who are bottom of the league and have a -32 goal difference.
Hopefully he can increase his tally.
Zwole 2-0 up after 35 mins, Vente with 1 goal so far. 1 more needed to go joint 2nd top scorer in the league.
05-04-2025, 07:51 PM
Zwole 2-0 up after 35 mins, Vente with 1 goal so far. 1 more needed to go joint 2nd top scorer in the league.
Loadsahmooooooney 💶💷💶💷💶
05-04-2025, 08:44 PM
Aberdeen hitting some good form just in time to face the Diets at Hampden
:agree: They are on a run of 8/9 games with the only defeat being at Celtic Park.
05-04-2025, 09:59 PM
The Motherwell red card looked incredibly harsh. A coming together during the follow through from a clearance.
05-04-2025, 10:02 PM
The Motherwell red card looked incredibly harsh. A coming together during the follow through from a clearance.
The second "red" is quite humorous- away down the tunnel before VAR overrules it!
05-04-2025, 10:29 PM
Nonsense Penalty for Everton there.
You called it at the time and youre quite right watching it on MOTD now. Awful decision.
Donegal Hibby
06-04-2025, 12:19 AM
One of the teams on my coupon today was Wrexham and I watched the game , Burton had a man sent off 10 minutes in which was a bad start for them considering they are fighting against relegation..
While I was wanting Wrexham to win I did feel a bit sorry for Burton who showed great character and spirit until they lost a penalty in the 71st minute which ex-Hibs striker Fletcher scored . I missed the penalty incident only to see it later , anyone think it’s a penalty ? (1:40 in) …
https://www.skysports.com/football/video/26947/13342446/wrexham-3-0-burton-albion-league-one-highlights
Go and tell me how you kick a ball without following though, it's physically impossible to do it and the law of motion explains this.
06-04-2025, 07:52 AM
Fair enough, Motherwell been done then
So have we think it would have meant Aberdeen playing with ten from first half
06-04-2025, 08:17 AM
Go and tell me how you kick a ball without following though, it's physically impossible to do it and the law of motion explains this.
He had time to try and stop the follow through and didn’t. He could have and did nothing to mitigate following through. It’s a deliberate action thus endangering the opponent. There was time to try and avoid it and he didn’t even try.
Crunchie
06-04-2025, 08:22 AM
Lennon complaining about a ref, who knew :greengrin
06-04-2025, 11:05 AM
St Johnstone 1 v 0 Celtic
Balodis
He had time to try and stop the follow through and didn’t. He could have and did nothing to mitigate following through. It’s a deliberate action thus endangering the opponent. There was time to try and avoid it and he didn’t even try.
My point is you cannot stop a follow through when kicking a ball, it goes against the law of motion.
badabing67
06-04-2025, 11:27 AM
STJ really giving them a game
Sheffhibee
06-04-2025, 11:45 AM
Don't think Brenda bothered to watch our game against St J last week. Unbelievable that Celtic are not pressing them at the back
06-04-2025, 11:58 AM
Don't think Brenda bothered to watch our game against St J last week. Unbelievable that Celtic are not pressing them at the back
His main flaw is his arrogance. You saw it when we played them at ER, started that game with the wrong team and persisted with it too long thinking it was just enough to show up.
Sheffhibee
06-04-2025, 12:03 PM
His main flaw is his arrogance. You saw it when we played them at ER, started that game with the wrong team and persisted with it too long thinking it was just enough to show up.
Exactly right, that arrogance has spread to their players as well, too many thinking they just have to turn up and pick up the points
Get it sorted, we need them to win the cup
Donegal Hibby
06-04-2025, 12:10 PM
Probably as poor a performance from Celtic as I’ve seen , Kuhn and Jota haven’t done much on the wings and Engels looks like a player they paid well OTT for .
06-04-2025, 12:15 PM
Chris Sutton is like a Celtic fan with a mic just willing the baw into the Saintees net
F#cking joke !
whats the deal with the guy running round speaking to the ball boys? im guessing to slow the play down when the balls out so doe that mean we don't have to have them sitting on cones like we do?
Mcbizz1998
06-04-2025, 12:28 PM
I’m getting increasingly worried that Celtic aren’t going to win the cup.
gordie18
06-04-2025, 12:29 PM
Probably as poor a performance from Celtic as I’ve seen , Kuhn and Jota haven’t done much on the wings and Engels looks like a player they paid well OTT for .
The Jota that has come back is the twin brother of the one who left, definitely not the same guy
06-04-2025, 12:29 PM
Chris Sutton is like a Celtic fan with a mic just willing the baw into the Saintees net
F#cking joke !
Is that not what he is?:greengrin
06-04-2025, 12:30 PM
Same, they seem to have chucked it.
06-04-2025, 12:33 PM
St Johnstone probably won’t hold out till the end but they’re right in Celtic’s face and it’s effective.
My point is you cannot stop a follow through when kicking a ball, it goes against the law of motion.
I get that but he was also near enough at a standstill with little forward motion other than the kick. He didn’t even try not to get his man. I can see why under the laws of the game it’s a red. It won’t however surprise me to see it appealed and won.
my goodness just tuned in, sellick do have their bad days/performances huh
would be nice if it happened more often when playing us
boy are they missing Kyogo
Brilliant result !!! Well done everyone.
Who for? 🤔
06-04-2025, 12:34 PM
We just have to do the job and finish 3rd, but unfortunately they don't appear to have the same ruthlessnes they had earlier in the season. Hopefully, Hampden brings out the best of them.
06-04-2025, 12:36 PM
It's been a long season. They're under no real danger from Rangers, thanks to the likes of us. They have been a bit sloppy of late, when the pressure is off.
As we see them do constantly, and did in our cup tie, they will be on it when silverware is at stake.
Don't worry about that.
Celtic have been shockingly bad in this game so far.
Treble on the line at Hampden they’ll be a different beast. Our win yesterday has them thinking the league is easily in the bag. It is but still needs to be won. It is but it’s a mindset rather than application or ability.
06-04-2025, 12:40 PM
whats the deal with the guy running round speaking to the ball boys? im guessing to slow the play down when the balls out so doe that mean we don't have to have them sitting on cones like we do?
As I understand it they put the balls on the cones rather than giving the balls to the players. Players are supposed to retrieve them from the cones. There should already be balls on the cones but I do see some empty ones. Sone jiggery pokery going on in Perth.
06-04-2025, 12:40 PM
Top save from the keeper
06-04-2025, 12:46 PM
St Johnstone actually look quite comfortable here.
06-04-2025, 12:48 PM
St Johnstone win works best for us as Dundee could be jittery next week if they do.
06-04-2025, 12:51 PM
Remember when this lot looked a relegated team last week?
I've seen the actual footage, not an picture taken after he'd won the ball cleanly (which is what the image you've posted shows and is therefore highly misleading). I get that under today's rules you have to try to not to have your studs showing in a tackle, but it's a tough ask in the heat of a big game and often players will get their timing wrong. The reaction to this has been way OTT. As the guy's wife says "death threats aren't passion, they're pathetic."
Most of us have seen the footage, and in doing so will have watched Tarkowski lifting his straight leg AFTER he takes the ball cleanly. He knew exactly what he was doing.
Absolutely no place for death threats and the likes, regardless of the outcome of the tackle.
06-04-2025, 12:52 PM
sure i read they could have won the league next week at home to killie if they'd won today
06-04-2025, 12:54 PM
FT coupon buster that one
06-04-2025, 12:55 PM
sure i read they could have won the league next week at home to killie if they'd won today
I wonder where they’ll be first week of the split then 🤔 assuming the win against Killie ! It won’t be Ibrox !
06-04-2025, 12:55 PM
They can get Ange back for next season!
06-04-2025, 12:57 PM
What a result for the Saints though.
I don't think they'll catch Dundee but any win against the Old Firm is a good day.
06-04-2025, 12:57 PM
Well done St Johnstone , a well deserved win. This Celtic team doesn’t have anybody like Scott Brown or Neil Lennon willing to do the dirty work when required. Insipid performance from them.
06-04-2025, 12:58 PM
I wonder where they’ll be first week of the split then 🤔 assuming the win against Killie ! It won’t be Ibrox !
They can get Ange back for next season!
good chance he will be available right enough
and Brendan will be off if any premiership wants him
LunasBoots
06-04-2025, 12:58 PM
Well done to Saints, they deserved that.
06-04-2025, 12:59 PM
That’s a shocker for Celtic. We beat them with good football but St Johnstone hassled them by not giving them time on the ball. Classic lesson in how a lesser team should play a superior team.
06-04-2025, 12:59 PM
Pity for the team that play them first after split, wont be rangers, will do their best to make sure they are home wonder who it will be with our luck it will be us
06-04-2025, 01:01 PM
What a result for the Saints though.
I don't think they'll catch Dundee but any win against the Old Firm is a good day.
ditto, but IF they won at Tannadice next Saturday they could be two points behind Dundee before their game at ER the following day
OF weekend of woh 😂
06-04-2025, 01:05 PM
Pity for the team that play them first after split, wont be rangers, will do their best to make sure they are home wonder who it will be with our luck it will be us
Aberdeen, think they've only got the one win against sellick in *30 years
or sommit like that :)
Noticed Shankenheid dropped today!
06-04-2025, 01:07 PM
OF weekend of woh 😂
doesn't happen very often
except Feb 22nd that is :)
Hibernian 2 Sellick 1
Sevco 0 St Mirren 2
06-04-2025, 01:09 PM
It could be us, as were due 3 away and one will be at Celtc Park. That's a pity today. Only way they can win the league before the split includes the Huns to lose away to the Sheep, we don't want that to happen.
Paul1642
06-04-2025, 01:16 PM
Really makes things interesting at the weekend. Hopefully St Johnstone sense that at put Dundee United out of reach of us next weekend.
06-04-2025, 01:19 PM
Worldie from MacAllister, 1-0 Liverpool.
06-04-2025, 01:22 PM
1-1
laid on a plate by some liverpool dude attempting a clearance
He's here!
06-04-2025, 01:23 PM
Well done to Saints, they deserved that.
Remarkable win based on what we saw of them last weekend.
06-04-2025, 01:25 PM
How are Scottish teams meant to do well in Europe when they play dross like Rangers and Celtic every week?
06-04-2025, 01:33 PM
Liverpool are p@sh 2-1
Andy Robertson havin a bit of a mare there
VVD [emoji1787][emoji1787]
What a touch
06-04-2025, 01:37 PM
Liverpool are truly utterly p@sh 3-1
first i've watched them this season, is it a very weak league this season :greengrin
Hoping for a draw at Tynecastle. Dundee Utd drop a couple of points and Motherwell will be able to pass Hearts with a win at Fir Park next week.
06-04-2025, 01:41 PM
Walsh in one of those moods where he's going to give hearts everything eh. Jumped up wee prick
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Walsh in one of those moods where he's going to give hearts everything eh. Jumped up wee prick
Cheatin' Jambo bassa conned him into booking Moult by faking a knock in the face.
Sheffhibee
06-04-2025, 01:47 PM
I'm surprised that Jack Walton is allowed to wear that keeper top
In a crowded penalty box could easily be confused with the jambos shirt
He's here!
06-04-2025, 02:01 PM
Liverpool are truly utterly p@sh 3-1
first i've watched them this season, is it a very weak league this season :greengrin
Nice one Fulham. Can't stand Liverpool. They'll probably turn it around tho.
06-04-2025, 02:11 PM
jamboids down to ten
mikey says shouldn't be
i'm thinking he may be right, tough :greengrin
USA_Hibee
Red card for James Wilson. Hearts down to ten men.
dmc1875
I do think that’s a bit harsh.
Edit: Not so sure on the second viewing actually, it’s high
Mcbizz1998
Stewart is an absolute fud
06-04-2025, 02:12 PM
Red card for the Scotland superstar
Studs onto halfway up the shin, red card is correct but Mikey Stewart showing his bias by saying it shouldn't be.
06-04-2025, 02:13 PM
Studs onto halfway up the shin, red card is correct but Mikey Stewart showing his bias by saying it shouldn't be.
Definitely a red card
It’s a red. No doubt. High and out of control.
Not for me not for me says Mikey.
FFS it’s a straight leg, shin high and nowhere near the ball Mikey regardless if it’s there to be won.
Shut your ****ing pus.
Red card all day
Shut up Stewart ya ****ing prick. Just admit you’re wrong
Wasn’t sure at first but it’s a bad tackle when you see the last angle.
LunasBoots
Lol Going by Stewart then other challenges like that arent reds even the ones hes called out as reds, guys showing a bias.
Contact is half way up his leg, but yambo commentators say there was no contact and if there was it was the trailing leg, red every day.
Donegal Hibby
Raskin like ? 🤔
It's a red card all day long.
06-04-2025, 02:14 PM
Football people [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787] what a ****ing fanny
AmericanKev
Doesn't look like a red but that's modern football for you.
Not so sure it’s bias, more his initial take on that it wasn’t a red and he wouldn’t back down on that viewpoint. It’s a red all day long imo though.
06-04-2025, 02:15 PM
SFA ***k ***k ***k
how very Sevcoish
Raskin like ? 🤔
Yes. Maybe Raskins was a bit lower.
dmc1875
Not so sure it’s bias, more his initial take on that it wasn’t a red and he wouldn’t back down on that viewpoint. It’s a red all day long imo though.
My initial reaction was it wasn’t a red but when I saw the last angle studs are up it’s high - it’s unfortunate not deliberately trying to do the player - but it is a red
How many games will he miss for that?
Not a chance he’ll admit to being wrong.
Michael Stewart showing his unconscious bias again
Dearie me !
Cannae help himself
Needs to wake up and smell the coffee
Hibs rule this City
06-04-2025, 02:16 PM
Wasn’t sure at first but it’s a bad tackle when you see the last angle.
According to the yams you have not to take that angle into consideration but go with the 1st one. :rolleyes:
Booing Stevenson for getting clattered ha ha.
could maybe do with them going down to nine, or even eight
Tough on Hearts
06-04-2025, 02:18 PM
Watching any games at Tynecastle often feels like a different sport.
Such a tight small pitch - no time on ball etc. Such a tinpot club.
06-04-2025, 02:18 PM
Are folk watching on yam tv or is it on tnt or Sky.
Houston7
06-04-2025, 02:19 PM
100% a red card. Bet Mickey Stewart would not be arguing if tackle was by a United player. However, while I like to see the Jambos lose, we could do with United not getting 3 points.
have to admit that pitch looks great btw
it doesn't deserve the cloggers playing on it though
EGL2000
Are folk watching on yam tv or is it on tnt or Sky.
Premier
My initial reaction was it wasn’t a red but when I saw the last angle studs are up it’s high - it’s unfortunate not deliberately trying to do the player - but it is a red
:agree: I was the same and I can see why Stewart was saying it wasn’t a red on initial viewing, but as you say studs were high and it’s a red these days. I’m in the minority as I still like Stewart but he needs to admit he’s wrong rather than continually doubling down on his first take.
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:20 PM
I think tackling will soon not be allowed in football,,or the manager will ask players not to do any. It's not that long ago that tackling was part and parcel of the game.
Hibees1973
It was odd selecting Wilson in the last Scotland squad, never mind bringing him on.
I understand there is a dearth of attacking players Clarke can choose from but surely Murray at Dundee is a better option in the short term.
Liable to put Wilson backwards expecting so much, so early.
19,000 at tinycastle, lol. :lolyam:
Are folk watching on yam tv or is it on tnt or Sky.Premier sport
06-04-2025, 02:21 PM
Premier
Ta
Hibees1973
Such a tight small pitch - no time on ball etc. Such a tinpot club.
It is a unique game you get at Tiny.
So narrow between the 18 yard box and the touchline.
AmericanKev
:agree: I was the same and I can see why Stewart was saying it wasn’t a red on initial viewing, but as you say studs were high and it’s a red these days. I’m in the minority as I still like Stewart but he needs to admit he’s wrong rather than continually doubling down on his first take.
Stewart comes from a different era ( happens to be mine too) tackling used to be fine especially forward facing ones. TBF looks a stick on yellow to me
Donegal Hibby
He won’t but he will keep going on about how it wasn’t a red even though the majority of folk would say it was a red card all day long :rolleyes:
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:22 PM
He won’t but he will keep going on about how it wasn’t a red even though the majority of folk would say it was a red card all day long :rolleyes:
No. The majority are saying it WASN'T a red
06-04-2025, 02:22 PM
I think tackling will soon not be allowed in football,,or the manager will ask players not to do any. It's not that long ago that tackling was part and parcel of the game.
It still is, you just can’t try to break folks legs with rash tackles.
leith lynx
06-04-2025, 02:23 PM
BBC says 18.888
*empty seats included
1875M
Boy who got tackled getting boo’d off at half time 🤣🤣🤣
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 02:24 PM
It was a bit harsh.
To think Tarkowski got off with his last week.
That's what annoying about these decisions.
06-04-2025, 02:25 PM
Kickback:
Ref had the red card out before the challenge
Corruption at play here again. Let's be clear this isn't incompetent referring it's deliberate match fixing.
AmericanKev
Looks like we ll have to wait a week till fixtures confirmed. Nippy for me in terms of travelling
Stewart comes from a different era ( happens to be mine too) tackling used to be fine especially forward facing ones. TBF looks a stick on yellow to me
In all my time watching football, you’ve never been allowed to miss the ball and stud someone halfway up the shin.
Tackle like that is a red card but nothing to do with it being the modern game or whatever.
leith lynx
Michael Stewart showing his unconscious bias again
Dearie me !
Cannae help himself
Needs to wake up and smell the coffee
Hibs rule this City
👏👏👍
Such a tight small pitch - no time on ball etc. Such a tinpot club.If football on a proper sized pitch = tennis
Football on tynie's pitch = ping-pong
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:26 PM
It was a bit harsh.
Indeed. The yellow is supposed to be a warning card for players. Not much chance of a warning system if the players is just dismissed
06-04-2025, 02:27 PM
In all my time watching football, you’ve never been allowed to miss the ball and stud someone halfway up the shin.
Tackle like that is a red card but nothing to do with it being the modern game or whatever.
Correct. I'm amazed anyone can argue for that NOT being a red card unless I'm not seeing something that others are.
Flying into an opposition player with your studs up into his shin is definitely a red card like.
LunasBoots
It was a bit harsh.
Theyve been pretty consistent in Scotland for these challenges tbf
AmericanKev
You must be young then mate as the rules were different as recently as the 00s.
K-Zazu
06-04-2025, 02:28 PM
It was odd selecting Wilson in the last Scotland squad, never mind bringing him on.
I understand there is a dearth of attacking players Clarke can choose from but surely Murray at Dundee is a better option in the short term.
Liable to put Wilson backwards expecting so much, so early.
It was to stop him getting capped by Northern Ireland.
after seeing replay of 2nd angle one leg is high and studs hit the shin, red card :agree: mon mikey change yer mind now
1875M
Kickback:
🤣🤣 love it.
Tackle like that is a red card but nothing to do with it being the modern game or whatever.Exactly. "Today's game" stuff is pure gaslighting.
06-04-2025, 02:29 PM
Correct. I'm amazed anyone can argue for that NOT being a red card unless I'm not seeing something that others are.
First viewing I wasn’t sure but there is a couple of angles from the away end where it’s clear as anything.
Mikey will be shocked to learn that the two football people in the studio disagree with his view.
06-04-2025, 02:29 PM
You can go back to Souness at ER and the rammy after that tackle. Assume you think that was a yellow 😂
You must be young then mate as the rules were different as recently as the 00s.There were rules that allowed a studs up, sliding in at pace contact onto someone's ankle in the 00s? Nah.
06-04-2025, 02:30 PM
Red card all day long.
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:30 PM
Not for me but then I prefer the game the way it used to be where tackling was allowed. It affects all teams not just the yams, porteous e.g
06-04-2025, 02:31 PM
Did there used to be a rule that allowed you to go over the ball and make contact with your studs on to someone’s shin? No.
It was a bad tackle even if not obvious from the first angle.
Is that the folk in the seats round about you inside the stadium?
I do think that’s a bit harsh.
Edit: Not so sure on the second viewing actually, it’s highAs Alan Preston says on BBC Heartsound, you can't do that nowadays, it's a red.
That'll do for me.
AmericanKev
You can go back to Souness at ER and the rammy after that tackle. Assume you think that was a yellow 😂
Nah souness is red all day..hes red before cards were invented
The Tubs
Flying into an opposition player with your studs up into his shin is definitely a red card like.
Far more serious than Porteous on Aribo when he went across his front with his studs up.
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:32 PM
In a pub in town centre
1875M
06-04-2025, 02:32 PM
Thought it was borderline on first viewing. But that’s a red card after seeing it again. Since when could you put your studs onto someone’s leg and go over the ball? Even back in ‘the football days’, whatever that means.
06-04-2025, 02:33 PM
It’s a red card - well done to the ref spotting it - he was right in front of it.
Also agree Simon Murray is a better option for Scotland than Wilson.
06-04-2025, 02:34 PM
In a pub in town centre
with a view of the castle ? :greengrin
06-04-2025, 02:34 PM
AmericanKev
06-04-2025, 02:35 PM
with a view of the castle ? :greengrin
Castle yea but not pbs
Looking forward to hearing Mikey Stewart to see if he's had a rethink about the red or if he doubles down.
06-04-2025, 02:36 PM
Red card all day.Studs up
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 02:36 PM
It is a different game now and is often ruined by players being sent off early in games.
To think the likes of Roy Aitken & Tam Forsyth used to maraud around like lunatics in the 70s and 80s getting away with all kind of stuff. In those days what would constitute a straight red. Don't think I can remember many, if any at all.
Wilson's was in no way as worse as Tarkowski. But with TV, refs, 4th official and now VAR, they still get it wrong.
1875M
06-04-2025, 02:38 PM
Thought hearts had a waiting list for ST’s? Place is half empty
06-04-2025, 02:38 PM
Looking forward to hearing Mikey Stewart to see if he's had a rethink about the red or if he doubles down.Double down, He has a Hearts "identity".
06-04-2025, 02:39 PM
Mikey saying he doesn’t want to see players getting sent off for that and refs should do everything to keep 22 players on the park.
06-04-2025, 02:40 PM
Looks like we ll have to wait a week till fixtures confirmed. Nippy for me in terms of travelling
What are you talking about? How can the fixtures be confirmed before the split? Your having a shocker on here today.
06-04-2025, 02:41 PM
Looking forward to hearing Mikey Stewart to see if he's had a rethink about the red or if he doubles down.
Doubling down
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 02:41 PM
Mikey saying he doesn’t want to see players getting sent off for that and refs should do everything to keep 22 players on the park.
You ain't going to hear Stewart confessing later he got it wrong.
Even if he is.
06-04-2025, 02:42 PM
Yep high half way up his shin out of control. Hutton trying say he is pulling out of the challenge which is a complete nonsense. Stewart really needs to take a bit more time before giving his opinion the side on view is a red as clear as day with referee in a perfect position.
Grant screaming, gets the foul then jumps to his feet.
06-04-2025, 02:43 PM
Dundee Utd are pretty crap - hardly created anything.
06-04-2025, 02:44 PM
The yams just hacking every Arab on the park, but according to MS it’s the refs fault.
And now Walsh doesn’t give obvious foul.
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 02:45 PM
Dundee Utd are pretty crap - hardly created anything.
As long as they get a point here that’s good enough. Then hope Motherwell beat Hearts next week
Bridge hibs
Does Mikey Stewart ever stop ****ing moaning !! 🤬
AmericanKev
What are you talking about? How can the fixtures be confirmed before the split? Your having a shocker on here today.
As soon as it's mathematical they can announce it. Not shocker, just maths
Trinity Hibee
06-04-2025, 02:46 PM
As soon as it's mathematical they can announce it. Not shocker, just maths
They also need to work out when to place the OF game so it isn’t a title decider 😀
Bridge hibs
06-04-2025, 02:46 PM
Thank **** we didnt go for Campbell, he is rank
06-04-2025, 02:48 PM
Thank **** we didnt go for Campbell, he is rank
Utd fans think he’s crap too - they don’t want him starting.
06-04-2025, 02:49 PM
They also need to work out when to place the OF game so it isn’t a title decider 😀
Old firm..
Won’t be title decider
Won’t be midweek
Won’t be first split game
Won’t be last split game
06-04-2025, 02:49 PM
Does Mikey Stewart ever stop ****ing moaning !! 🤬
It would seem no, but I think he has been like that most of his days
06-04-2025, 02:50 PM
Hear7s fans dressed as seats today.
Dundee Utd are pish. I don't think I've watched them at any point this season and thought they played well. Including the three games against us
AmericanKev
Sorry didn't think of that
1875M
06-04-2025, 02:51 PM
Dundee Utd are pish. I don't think I've watched them at any point this season and thought they played well. Including the three games against us
Yep. Must take 3 points off them after the split.
06-04-2025, 02:51 PM
I'm watching it on my phone in a pub with the sound down, and i thought it was a sending off straight away without hearing any of the bleating from Stewart or any other commentator.
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 02:53 PM
Just feel there is a goal in this game.
Would prefer it to stay the way it is though.
06-04-2025, 02:57 PM
Utd are brutal, surely we don't need to worry what they do. We're miles better than them or hearts.
06-04-2025, 02:57 PM
0-1
06-04-2025, 02:58 PM
Just feel there is a goal in this game.
Would prefer it to stay the way it is though.
Go on the Arabs. 0-1
crash
06-04-2025, 02:59 PM
Get in
NC1875
Would’ve been happy with a draw.
But hahahahaha
Ohh fiddlesticks ! I’m reeeeeally upset because a draw suited us…
😅
06-04-2025, 03:00 PM
Would’ve been happy with a draw.
But hahahahaha
Aye, it's not optimal for us, but it is funny.
Great header by Dalby, he’d be an excellent upgrade on Myko in the summer.
Lolz 🤣🤣🤣
Let's get a few injuries and red cards for both teams now please.
EGL2000
What a finish that is btw! He's done bugger all for the whole game as well.
That was very good finish ball behind him and he still bullets in the header
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 03:01 PM
Utd are brutal, surely we don't need to worry what they do. We're miles better than them or hearts.
Think most of us will worry, no matter what you say.
Mind St Johnstone beat Celtic today.
Would love to have a wee 4 point cushion + a better goal difference going into the post split fixtures over Aberdeen to make it more comfortable. However, I doubt it will be like this.
Next weekend is going to be interesting.
1875M
If Myko is going, Dalby would be an upgrade. Holds ball up well, decent movement and brilliant in the box.
Came from an absolutely shocking clearance from Jamestown Analytics top recommendation Stinewender
Better team behind……pleasing. [emoji1787][emoji1787]
1875M
Came from an absolutely shocking clearance from Jamestown Analytics top recommendation Stinewender
Must’ve been a glitch on the laptop
06-04-2025, 03:02 PM
That’s a great header by Dalby.
It could be the St Mirren result next week that puts Hearts in bottom 6.
Think Motherwell will be fired up for that game having lost yesterday.
Heay they paid a lot of money for him I’ll have you know!! [emoji1787][emoji1787]
06-04-2025, 03:02 PM
Think most of us will worry, no matter what you say.
Mind St Johnstone beat Celtic today.
Would love to have a wee 4 point cushion + a better goal difference going into the post split fixtures over Aberdeen to make it more comfortable. However, I doubt it will be like this.
No chance most of us are worried about facing Utd at home.
06-04-2025, 03:03 PM
Really hope Hearts fans laughing at Hibs for missing out on top 6 away to Motherwell last season doesn't come back to haunt them..
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 03:05 PM
If the Yam miss out on top 6 does this mean we are likely to be away to Motherwell or St Mirren post split to even out the home/away fixtures?
Mccarthorse going down holding his windpipe trying to get the ref to even things up
1875M
06-04-2025, 03:08 PM
If the Yam miss out on top 6 does this mean we are likely to be away to Motherwell or St Mirren post split to even out the home/away fixtures?
Not sure but I’d rather play Hearts than St Mirren. They are genuinely a below average team with a manager that seems very stubborn and set in his ways of how to play, even if it’s not working. I’d rather face a Critchley Hearts team than a Robinson St Mirren team. Motherwell on the other hand, id fancy our chances home or away.
Donegal Hibby
06-04-2025, 03:09 PM
I know it goes against the grain but I wouldn’t be disappointed if hertz got a equaliser here .
06-04-2025, 03:09 PM
If it's Motherwell we are due there in any case. If we go away to Paisley that's 3 times in a season and to an unhappy hunting ground.
06-04-2025, 03:10 PM
Hearts hahaha
badabing67
Personally I would love to go away to Tynie after the split, an easy 3pts and beating them twice at Tynie in one season would be just fantastic.
Baningame having a stinker.
Up-the-slope
06-04-2025, 03:14 PM
I know it goes against the grain but I wouldn’t be disappointed if hertz got a equaliser here .
Does feel wrong but a Tarts equaliser assists us and changes nothing next weekend as Well needed to win anyway as drow not enough
looking at the table could actually do with a DU win, a point for heartz would mean they would just need a point at Motherwell even if St Mirren beat Ross co the jamboids have a better GD
How many games will he miss for that?
be 2
Heay they paid a lot of money for him I’ll have you know!! [emoji1787][emoji1787]Maybe Mrs doctor Budge could dust off the old statement from the time when she felt they shouldn't be relegated for finishing in the relegation position, as they'd spent a lot of money to avoid that very outcome?
06-04-2025, 03:15 PM
be 2
Presume it will include the semi v Aberdeen
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 03:16 PM
Would be better the Yam are not top 6.
Can see them busting a gut against us. But against Aberdeen & Utd no danger will they put in the same effort.
06-04-2025, 03:17 PM
That’s a great header by Dalby.
It could be the St Mirren result next week that puts Hearts in bottom 6.
Think Motherwell will be fired up for that game having lost yesterday.
last chance saloon for motherwell, st mirren and them
and the least amount of points they have the better
Get them in the bottom six
Would be better the Yam are not top 6.
Can see them busting a gut against us. But against Aberdeen & Utd no danger will they put in the same effort.
As far down the league as they can go, suits me
Maybe Mrs doctor Budge could dust off the old statement from the time when she felt they shouldn't be relegated for finishing in the relegation position, as they'd spent a lot of money to avoid that very outcome?
Indeed. This lad though is a JTA identified player and is the bestest CH in the league. They will not sign another player unless the data tells them too!
Hibees1973
06-04-2025, 03:18 PM
Think their recruitment app needs a reboot.
06-04-2025, 03:19 PM
Baningame having a stinker.
I thought he was the best midfielder in the league?
Indeed. This lad though is a JTA identified player and is the bestest CH in the league. They will not sign another player unless the data tells them too!I'm thinking the Savage boy thought he was getting a computer but he's maybe just been sold an old twin tub washing machine?
Would be funny if Hearts end up in bottom 6 trying to avoid the relegation playoff spot.
It’s out of control Mikey. It’s not allowed these days. Brush up on the laws or find something else to do.
1875M
06-04-2025, 03:20 PM
I thought he was the best midfielder in the league?
He was good in the 1st half of the derby tbf. But yes, he is a tad overrated.
06-04-2025, 03:20 PM
Would be funny if Hearts end up in bottom 6 trying to avoid the relegation playoff spot.
That would be hilarious
CentreForward
06-04-2025, 03:21 PM
Does feel wrong but a Tarts equaliser assists us and changes nothing next weekend as Well needed to win anyway as drow not enough
That’s correct. Feel utterly ashamed to say it but almost want Hearts to equalise in the dying minutes here. Can’t believe I just said that!
I'm thinking the Savage boy thought he was getting a computer but he's maybe just been sold an old twin tub washing machine?
That or he thought he was getting a Commodore 64 but ended up with a spectrum ZX81
Hibees1973
If it's Motherwell we are due there in any case. If we go away to Paisley that's 3 times in a season and to an unhappy hunting ground.
Correct.
Would prefer us at tiny rather than Paisley.
EGL2000
Ref has been absolute honking
06-04-2025, 03:22 PM
Exactly get them in the bottom six and watch them squirm as they edge closer to 11th place, that beats another derby for me !
06-04-2025, 03:22 PM
Would be funny if Hearts end up in bottom 6 trying to avoid the relegation playoff spot.Mikey and the Heartsound boys might be able to spin it as a win if they finish "top" though?
06-04-2025, 03:25 PM
mr preston taking it well
Listen, if Hearts don't make the top six, it's an absolute disgrace with the money and everything that they've got, and the players they've got too.
It's simply not good enough for Hearts and there are simply no guarantees they will make it.
Ft 0-1
Ft 0-1
Ha ha
06-04-2025, 03:26 PM
Mikey and the Heartsound boys might be able to spin it as a win if they finish "top" though?
They could finish top with more points than team in 5th and Mrs Doctor could write asking why they were being expunged from Europe, or that.
Boooooooooooooooooo😂😂😂
USA_Hibee
What a great weekend.
Hearts are 11 points behind Hibs with 18 points to play for including 2 games v Old Firm - that’s assuming Hearts are top 6 beating Motherwell away.
Pretty certain Hibs will finish above Hearts now.
Hearts draw next week and St Mirren win they aren’t top 6.
Motherwell win and they aren’t top 6.
Hearts 5 points away from relegation playoff game v Livingston or Ayr.
Up-the-slope
06-04-2025, 03:27 PM
go to credit Hearts supporters - there was more of them left to do some proper Booooooooing than there was at Ibrox yesterday