View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
We should go there next week and go for it.
3-1 Dundee.
Paul1642
29-03-2025, 05:54 PM
Love it. Next weekend Is far from the usual write off that a trip to Ibrox often is.
29-03-2025, 05:54 PM
Lol.
Has he signed a pre with rangers or is it someone else?
29-03-2025, 05:56 PM
Lol.
Has he signed a pre with rangers or is it someone else?
That’s Lyle Cameron who has signed a pre contract, he’s not playing tonight.
Ah cheers.
Still funny 🤣
We should go there next week and go for it.
3-1 Dundee.
We absolutely should. They are as bad as they've always been this season. They've enjoyed a new managers bounce but looks like that's gone. We treated Celtc with too much respect in the cup and would be wrong to repeat that next week.
29-03-2025, 05:57 PM
This has probably been covered a million times, but why to Dundee have loads of seats unoccupied at the front of their main stand?
29-03-2025, 05:57 PM
Should huv been red for Butland
He's here!
29-03-2025, 05:58 PM
Love it. Next weekend Is far from the usual write off that a trip to Ibrox often is.
Although the way they're playing our home game v Dundee doesn't look as straightforward as it might have a couple of weeks ago.
Sevco are a strange team. Brilliant in Europe at times against teams far superior to Dundee but then struggle against them and teams like St Mirren.
Be funny when Bilbao hammer them and their season will be over. Then the tears and snotters will start again.
Paul1642
Rangers have conceded 2 or more goals in 6 of their last 7 games and not kept a clean sheet in 9. Gotta got for it.
29-03-2025, 06:01 PM
Should huv been red for Butland
Is that cos he’s mince or is my stream that far behind?
Paul1642
29-03-2025, 06:01 PM
Although the way they're playing our home game v Dundee doesn't look as straightforward as it might have a couple of weeks ago.
Prior to tonight. Their league form in 11 is W2, both against United, drawn 3 and lost 6 including two 6 nil hammerings. I think St Mirren will take the wind out their sails next game.
29-03-2025, 06:03 PM
Prior to tonight. Their league form in 11 is W2, both against United, drawn 3 and lost 6 including two 6 nil hammerings. I think St Mirren will take the wind out their sails next game.
I think they had a lot of injuries a few weeks back and most have returned. They do look a decent team, full of energy, when they play to their level.
29-03-2025, 06:06 PM
3-2
29-03-2025, 06:07 PM
This is a bad result for us
Rangers will be out to prove a point next week and I’m sure they need to win to stop Celtic winning the league
Dundee will be full of confidence from winning their derby and beating rangers
2 tough games for us
HarpOnHibee
29-03-2025, 06:08 PM
The Rangers losing could never be a bad result for us. They're pish.
Sevco penalty incoming
Surprised they did get him to go to monitor.
29-03-2025, 06:09 PM
Sevco penalty incoming
Nope 😆
29-03-2025, 06:09 PM
Rangers will be out to prove a point next week and I’m sure they need to win to stop Celtic winning the league
Dundee will be full of confidence from winning their derby and beating rangers
2 tough games for us
Result of this game doesn't really matter to us. Rangers have lost their last 4 at home, they should be looking to set that straight.
Dundee are off the back of their best Dundee derby result in 20 years, so their tails are up anyway.
Nope [emoji38]
I’m really surprised at that tbh [emoji1787]
AdidasHibernian
29-03-2025, 06:10 PM
I might be in the minority but I think Dundee at home is a different game than it would be away. I think we should be ok being at ER.
Also no reason we can't go to Ibrox and nick something.
HarpOnHibee
29-03-2025, 06:11 PM
They tried desperately to find a reason to give a penalty there for nothing. They must have taken a quick look at the league table and wondered what the point would be.
29-03-2025, 06:11 PM
3-3
29-03-2025, 06:13 PM
Aw naw!!!!
AdidasHibernian
29-03-2025, 06:13 PM
Pen incoming now to win
29-03-2025, 06:14 PM
We can get a positive result against them next week.
29-03-2025, 06:16 PM
Rangers are *****. Dundee are *****. We will take at least 4 points from the next 2 games.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
HarpOnHibee
29-03-2025, 06:23 PM
Crocker "3-4 anyone?!"
Arse.
Murray off the post.
29-03-2025, 06:23 PM
4-3 Rangers 🙄
29-03-2025, 06:25 PM
Gigantic boooooo
29-03-2025, 06:26 PM
Wowee some game. That’ll be second out the window then!
29-03-2025, 06:30 PM
If that pair defend like that against us we'll have a decent chance of 6 points.
PHeffernan
29-03-2025, 06:31 PM
Tony Docherty looks shellshocked
29-03-2025, 06:32 PM
How Dundee defend and how open they were from going 3-1 up is mental
29-03-2025, 06:32 PM
They might have scraped a win but I can’t see Ferguson impressing enough to get the permanent post.
29-03-2025, 06:33 PM
Wowee some game. That’ll be second out the window then!
Unseen Work will be ecstatic at this positive result.
HFC93
29-03-2025, 06:34 PM
Dundee love to concede a goal.
29-03-2025, 06:40 PM
That's a shame.
29-03-2025, 06:44 PM
Well discovering what the final score ended up as was a disappointment.
Just seen Geyue (SPL) of Aberdeens challenge and how that wasn’t a red is beyond me.
29-03-2025, 06:56 PM
4-3 Rangers 🙄
Was Dessers in an offside position when the long
Ball was played?
Exuberance1875
29-03-2025, 06:58 PM
As soon as killie are off the Astro they are absolutely torture
29-03-2025, 07:02 PM
Was Dessers in an offside position when the long
Ball was played?
LunasBoots
29-03-2025, 07:06 PM
Pretty much sums up Dundees season, good at going forward and not good defensivly
29-03-2025, 07:09 PM
Just seen Geyue (SPL) of Aberdeens challenge and how that wasn’t a red is beyond me.
Absolute shocker. Out of control Scissor motion from behind.
It was. I just don’t understand how they can say it’s only a yellow given the challenge.
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2025, 08:03 PM
As soon as killie are off the Astro they are absolutely torture
Their pitch has been a big advantage to them , makes you wonder where they’d be this season without it? Killie fans far from happy with McInnes in all ….
https://www.killiefc.com/forum/index.php?/topic/19839-times-up-derek/
Paul1642
29-03-2025, 08:25 PM
Vente in action for PEC Zwole tonight. 0-0 after 65 mins.
Green forever
29-03-2025, 08:33 PM
Vente in action for PEC Zwole tonight. 0-0 after 65 mins.
Just scored from the penalty spot .
Paul1642
29-03-2025, 08:38 PM
Excellent :)
PHeffernan
29-03-2025, 08:58 PM
Their pitch has been a big advantage to them , makes you wonder where they’d be this season without it? Killie fans far from happy with McInnes in all ….
https://www.killiefc.com/forum/index.php?/topic/19839-times-up-derek/
The only positive for them today is Findlay came off the bench for the last 20 minutes after being out injured for most of the season.
If they can get him up to speed quickly they could stem the flow of goals. No goals conceded today when he was on the pitch.
His absense has hurt them badly.
They also lack a good goalkeeper. Kyle Vassell has been out injured for 3 months, Marley Watkins at 34 seems to have hit the wall and a star player from last season, Danny Armstrong, hasn't contributed much in what will be his last season there.
There has also been the none to small matter of 7 red cards, 7 of the other 11 clubs have had 2 or less reds.
They need to beat Motherwell at home next week because they will be getting scudded by Celtic the following week.
However, I think they will survive easily by gathering points post split and will recover next season.
PHeffernan
29-03-2025, 08:59 PM
Vente is a braw penalty taker
His team won 2-0 tonight agaist the team at the bottom of the league.
Their first win in 6 games so very welcome.
There are 7 teams well ahead of the rest in the Eridivisie this season.
PEC Zwolle are 13th and there are 3 poor teams in the 18 team league.
Vente is 3rd top goalscorer in the league with 12 goals despite his team only having scored 32 goals and him arriving late from Hibs.
Stairway 2 7
29-03-2025, 09:10 PM
Could Zwolle afford him or probably aiming higher?
PEC Zwolle
@PECZwolle
·
27m
🏹 Dylan Vente, who else?! (1-0)
29-03-2025, 09:12 PM
PEC Zwolle
@PECZwolle
·
27m
🏹 Dylan Vente, who else?! (1-0)
Don't think so. Think we should be aiming for at least £2 mil.
PHeffernan
29-03-2025, 10:47 PM
PEC Zwolle
@PECZwolle
·
27m
�� Dylan Vente, who else?! (1-0)
Zwolle are a smaller club than Hibs and their record fee paid similar so I would count them out.
Hibs will want circa 1.75 million for Vente but will probably take 1.3 million rather than lose him for nothing.
It's a strange case, Hibs took a 24 year old successful striker from the 2nd tier of Dutch football for 700k, messed him up then loaned him to a club in the top tier of Dutch football where he has been successful. So we will now be selling a successful 26 years old Eridivisie striker about to go into his peak years. He's gotta be worth 1.3 million every day of the week.
I'm hoping an English Championship club want him. They definitely have the money and he was rumoured to be interesting a couple of those clubs including Coventry, Swansea and Sunderland before he moved to Hibs. French club Bordeaux were another i read were interested. Could be none of those teams were actually interested as is the way with daft football gossip.
Ross county win today day puts 3 teams on 38, one point behind the current top 6.. the goal difference in our league is pathetic but a few crackers coming up in the league to see who snatches that last place
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 10:54 AM
Ross county win today day puts 3 teams on 38, one point behind the current top 6.. the goal difference in our league is pathetic but a few crackers coming up in the league to see who snatches that last place
It would be also keep a nice gap between us and Dundee Utd more importantly . Even a draw would be a good result in that one .
Hibees1973
30-03-2025, 12:28 PM
Even the most boring looking game at this time of the season has something tangible in it.
Some good games today.
Looking forward to the Seville derby most this evening.
Viva el Betis.
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 12:43 PM
Watching the Villa game and that’s another thing that shouldn’t be allowed in to stadiums besides drums is balloons….
Jumbos won’t like that 😂
30-03-2025, 12:53 PM
Ross County v Dundee United
Kick off 2.30
Premier Sports
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 01:24 PM
Really disappointed with Villa in that first half , expected so much more from them .
30-03-2025, 01:26 PM
Really disappointed with Villa in that first half , expected so much more from them .
Not able to watch the game, but has Hecky parked the bus like he did for the Hibs v Celtic cup tie at ER
30-03-2025, 01:33 PM
Ross County v Dundee United
Kick off 2.30
Premier Sports
Come on, County! Do the damage! Keeps Utd six points behind us and adds more pressure on Hearts with another team one point behind them.
30-03-2025, 01:34 PM
Not able to watch the game, but has Hecky parked the bus like he did for the Hibs v Celtic cup tie at ER
pressing high up pitch, villa cant get out but it will only take one good ball from villa to break away and score
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 01:35 PM
Defending in numbers but probably had slightly the better chances IMO . It’s more about how poor Villa have been as an attacking force , was told Preston had 8 players out and yet all Villa could muster up was one shot on target in the first half .. hopefully they up their game as I get a few quid for a villa win .🤞
scm70nyd1973
30-03-2025, 01:48 PM
First penalty appeal from the Arabs looked like complete cheating -Goodwin will say nought 😡
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 01:49 PM
Come on, County! Do the damage! Keeps Utd six points behind us and adds more pressure on Hearts with another team one point behind them.
Dingwall and Rugby Park are tough grounds to win at.
Odds are on a draw today which will be the final nail in the Dundee Utd coffin for 3rd.
They are massively reliant on the goals of Dalby.
A win for Ross County would bode well for their home game against Aberdeen and a draw in that match would hand a 3 point lead to Hibs with a superior goal difference at the split which could eventually see us over the line.
LEaston87
30-03-2025, 01:51 PM
Second appeal at Dingwall was basically the same type of penalty County got against us in the dying minutes. Dunno how this one wasnt given if their one against us was
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 01:52 PM
Villa 2-0 :greengrin
30-03-2025, 01:59 PM
3-0 Villa
30-03-2025, 02:01 PM
SJM on and they’re singing our song
Trinity Hibee
30-03-2025, 02:06 PM
How is it only 6 years since Hecky was our manager? Had so many changes in that period
30-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Dundee utd vs Ross county is the type of game that stops football getting shown on tv.
30-03-2025, 02:37 PM
FA Cup draw
Aston Villa v Palace
Nottingham Forest v Bournemouth / Man City
scm70nyd1973
30-03-2025, 02:48 PM
Dundee Utd player booked for basically cheating - surely not possible - Goodwin please comment ya fud ye 😡
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 03:00 PM
Into the last third of the game at Dingwall.
Only one decent chance in all that time and it fell for Ross County.
Still 0-0
Just as I say that Dundee Utd miss their first real chance of the match as we hit the 70 minute mark.
30-03-2025, 03:01 PM
challenge cup final starting Queen's Park v Livingston
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 03:06 PM
Utd ahead. Ross Graham header at the back post from a deep corner.
Jordan White on. Let the shelling begin.
30-03-2025, 03:13 PM
Could be doing with a favour from hearts next week.
Good luck Bournemouth.
Ross C and United are 2 piss poor teams, switched over after the Villa game and been bored senseless, can't wait till Bournemouth and City start.
30-03-2025, 03:17 PM
Dundee Utd player booked for basically cheating - surely not possible - Goodwin please comment ya fud ye 😡
Did he put the ball in the net with his hand and try and claim a goal ? 😀
30-03-2025, 03:20 PM
Could be doing with a favour from hearts next week.
Good luck Bournemouth.
Sorry, but the only thing I want from hearts is that they lose every game they play.
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2025, 03:24 PM
7 minutes … Mon the staggies with a late equaliser 🤞
30-03-2025, 03:25 PM
thats 5 of top 6 teams all but confirmed (utd look safe due to goal difference)
3 way fight for last spot with no room for error
He's here!
30-03-2025, 03:30 PM
Sorry, but the only thing I want from hearts is that they lose every game they play.
Agreed. Even if United beat them next week and we were to lose at Ibrox they'd be unlikely to go above us due to goal difference. Hearts losing would also see them go right down to the wire for a top six spot. They're already 5 points off fifth.
PHeffernan
30-03-2025, 03:32 PM
Top 6 secured by Dundee Utd today
30-03-2025, 03:37 PM
1-0 Livi nicely taken
30-03-2025, 03:46 PM
Haaland is a poultice
30-03-2025, 03:51 PM
Bournemouth 1 Man City 0
30-03-2025, 03:51 PM
Bournemouth 1-0
Haaland with a missed pen then missed a great chance with a 1 on 1 moments before.
30-03-2025, 03:55 PM
2-0 Livi
i can't see QP getting back in this
SJNB Hibby
30-03-2025, 04:05 PM
Bournemouth 1-0
Haaland with a missed pen then missed a great chance with a 1 on 1 moments before.
Bournemouth fans singing 'youre just a $h!t Andy Carroll":greengrin
King Cosell
30-03-2025, 04:15 PM
The Bournemouth manager taking notes with a Hibs signing pen. Makes you think.
30-03-2025, 04:20 PM
3-0 Livi that'll be that
30-03-2025, 04:36 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
30-03-2025, 04:36 PM
defender couldn't keep up with Haaland, boom 1-1
30-03-2025, 04:50 PM
2-1 man C
in the big game it's 4-0 Livingston, Shinnie
30-03-2025, 04:51 PM
What is the Bournemouth defender doing? Why does he slide? He's 2 yards away from the ball. He could have strolled over, taken a touch and cleared it. Ridiculous dramatic slide and he lays it on a plate.
Poor from Bournemouth keeper for Man City 2nd.
30-03-2025, 04:56 PM
that Hybrid pitch at Falkirk looks great
5-0 Livi, nice goal
well done Livingston
ref blows FT 25 seconds early just in case QP score
30-03-2025, 05:01 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
Is it just me that sees a cupcake emoji
30-03-2025, 05:04 PM
that Hybrid pitch at Falkirk looks great
5-0 Livi, nice goal
well done Livingston
ref blows FT 25 seconds early just in case QP score
How did this Queens team beat Rangers
30-03-2025, 05:06 PM
Is it just me that sees a cupcake emoji
It’s just you
30-03-2025, 05:07 PM
It’s just you
Zoom out a bit, trust me. Or have another drink
30-03-2025, 05:08 PM
How did this Queens team beat Rangers
iirc Sevco missed about 30+ chances :) hopefully they play the same next week
after a quick check i was a few out, it was 28 shots v one shot, clinical finishing from the Spiders
Musselbound
30-03-2025, 08:46 PM
Gilmour excellent for Napoli tonight.
30-03-2025, 08:49 PM
Gilmour excellent for Napoli tonight.
The wee mans different gravy
Donegal Hibby
31-03-2025, 01:42 PM
A member of the losing team’s staff attack the referee in a Peruvian league game 😳…
https://x.com/CruxVincit/status/1906607271909707947?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1906607271909707947%7Ctwgr% 5Ec7522b0a5ee8588f49367bdb7edc72d12dee8765%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thesun.co.uk%2Fsport%2F3 4153247%2Freferee-karate-kicks-coach-peru%2F
31-03-2025, 03:36 PM
A member of the losing team’s staff attack the referee in a Peruvian league game 😳…
https://x.com/CruxVincit/status/1906607271909707947?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1906607271909707947%7Ctwgr% 5Ec7522b0a5ee8588f49367bdb7edc72d12dee8765%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thesun.co.uk%2Fsport%2F3 4153247%2Freferee-karate-kicks-coach-peru%2F
Some kick by the ref
Donegal Hibby
31-03-2025, 04:22 PM
Some kick by the ref
A bit like Cantona’s .
31-03-2025, 07:30 PM
Man City confirm the robot 🤖 out until the latter part of the season
Live scores
Donegal Hibby
31-03-2025, 07:36 PM
Watching Celta Vigo v Las Palmas premier sports 1 .
Las Palmas keeper went off injured . Ex old firm players Silva and Starfelt playing plus McBurnie and McKenna . 0-0 35 minutes gone .
Celta Vigo 1 - 0 Las Palmas .. nice goal .
01-04-2025, 04:53 PM
EPL to introduce semi automated offside from Saturday 12/4/2025
Live Scores
01-04-2025, 05:07 PM
Man City confirm the robot 🤖 out until the latter part of the season
Live scores
Will be very funny if they miss out on the Champions League.
01-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Wolves 1 West Ham 0, The Hammers are a very poor team at the moment.
01-04-2025, 09:10 PM
Some season for Forest. Man Utd are miles from the top 4 with that team.
Donegal Hibby
01-04-2025, 09:13 PM
Unbelievable…
Real Madrid 1 - 3 Real Sociedad … now 2-3 . Some game . premier sports 1
Now 3-3 .
Some season for Forest. Man Utd are miles from the top 4 with that team.
Fantastic season only 4 points behind Arsenal.
Donegal Hibby
01-04-2025, 09:25 PM
Real Madrid 3-4 Real Sociedad .
Hibees1973
01-04-2025, 09:27 PM
Real Madrid 3-4 Real Sociedad .
Remarkable eh.
Particularly as the ref has done his best to try and award the game to Madrid.
Donegal Hibby
01-04-2025, 09:31 PM
Remarkable eh.
Particularly as the ref has done his best to try and award the game to Madrid.
Great effort from Real Sociedad in fairness.
02-04-2025, 12:28 AM
Wolves 1 West Ham 0, The Hammers are a very poor team at the moment.
My late brother in law was a Hammers fanatic as is my nephew and I said they should be careful for what they were wishing for when they let Moyes go. Not looking too clever a decision now....
02-04-2025, 05:51 AM
My late brother in law was a Hammers fanatic as is my nephew and I said they should be careful for what they were wishing for when they let Moyes go. Not looking too clever a decision now....
Plenty good players individually, as a team, not so much.
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 06:41 PM
Watching the Fenerbahce v Galatasaray cup tie.
I've no preference for either team and was 2-0 to Galatasaray.
Turkish football currently in crisis due to dubious officials.
Fenerbahce have just scored and it was clearly offside...no doubt whatsoever, clear as day, but it has been given.
Scandalous.
How the **** was that not a red.
02-04-2025, 07:12 PM
How’s he not been sent off there 😂
02-04-2025, 07:13 PM
A Porto special. It's a red in every game you'll ever see, cannot believe that.
02-04-2025, 07:13 PM
As clear a red as you'll ever see.
02-04-2025, 07:14 PM
That tackle was worse than Porto’s at Ibrox
Red card
Gerrard would be proud of that
Any other game that would be a sending off unreal he got away with that
Absolutely scandalous he wasnt sent off. Incredible.
I'd usually err on the side of praising old fashioned challenge when it's a 60-40 clearance rather than a proper tackle, but he's all over the place there - can't possible say Tarkowski's in control of himself when he's gone that high and Macallister's led is buckling all over the place. Fairly stunned that's not a red.
A Porto special. It's a red in every game you'll ever see, cannot believe that.
Not enough. Holy ***** that’s a possible career ender.
Defender knew exactly what he was doing.
Shocking from officials all round.
02-04-2025, 07:20 PM
Is it any wonder players and managers get upset and argue with the officials, when it is clear as the nose on your face that was a sending off.
And to make it more of a farse, VAR looked at it and agreed with the ref?:faf:
02-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Unbelievable that VAR looked and decided the ref was correct 😡
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 07:26 PM
Maybe just me, but has Van Dijk's level has fallen off a cliff.
Think his contract is up for renewal. Wouldn't give him any more than one year.
Seems to spend most of his time now talking and pointing.
02-04-2025, 07:27 PM
Maybe just me, but has Van Dijk's level has fallen off a cliff.
Think his contract is up for renewal. Wouldn't give him any more than one year.
Seems to spend most of his time now talking and pointing.
Yeah it’s just you.
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 07:29 PM
Yeah it’s just you.
Fair enough scouse.
Wouldn't be the first time.
02-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Moyes looks like he’s been sleeping rough
02-04-2025, 07:32 PM
Fair enough scouse.
Wouldn't be the first time.
Been a rock again this season, but on what you’ve seen tonight so far it was a fair question 👍
02-04-2025, 07:32 PM
Van Dijk 🫣
Donegal Hibby
02-04-2025, 07:35 PM
Newcastle United 1 - 0 Brentford… Isak 🤖
02-04-2025, 07:38 PM
I'd usually err on the side of praising old fashioned challenge when it's a 60-40 clearance rather than a proper tackle, but he's all over the place there - can't possible say Tarkowski's in control of himself when he's gone that high and Macallister's led is buckling all over the place. Fairly stunned that's not a red.
Tarkowski regularly gets away with murder. Absolute thug
02-04-2025, 07:41 PM
just saw highlights of that Everton dude assaulting the Liverpool dude
should be arrested for thuggery :cb
p.s. Bournemouth 0 Ipswich 1
Dunfy 1 Livi 0
Queen's Park 0 Airdrie 3... whit's going on with QP
02-04-2025, 07:42 PM
As does Van Dijk.
02-04-2025, 07:46 PM
14 mins played Atletico Madrid 0 Barcelona 0 (4-4)
HT Milan 0 Inter 0
02-04-2025, 07:50 PM
As does Van Dijk.
Can’t remember him ever going over the ball to anyone
02-04-2025, 07:51 PM
As does Van Dijk.
Van Dijk is a thug?
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 07:51 PM
Liverpool deserve to be champions this season in the EPL. No doubt.
It seems to me though the two games against PSG has taken the shine off them.
Maybe the way PSG outplayed them over the two games has knocked their confidence a bit, but it's handy for them they have a 10 point gap going into the last 8 games.
02-04-2025, 07:58 PM
Atletico 0 Barcelona 1
02-04-2025, 07:59 PM
Atletico 0 v 1 Barca
Torres
02-04-2025, 08:01 PM
Can’t remember him ever going over the ball to anyone
Did I say over the ball?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/96c07843f562080a80c2dc302b651c62.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/893b4038a7010a6d2a5e16b450b19001.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/5b5119d2d0a4e76553419a732066cc8d.jpg
02-04-2025, 08:01 PM
Derby County 2 Hecky's North End wheelers 0
02-04-2025, 08:03 PM
Bournemouth 0 Ipswich 2
02-04-2025, 08:04 PM
Bournemouth 0 Ipswich 2
think that's one win in seven for Bournemouth, the purple patch is over
Moyes looks like he’s been sleeping rough
Needs a good haircut :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
02-04-2025, 08:13 PM
Newcastle United 1-1 Brentford .. Pope give away a penalty 😡
02-04-2025, 08:13 PM
Bournemouth 1 Ipswich 2
Queen's Park 0 Airdrie 4, whit's gaun oan
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Needs a good haircut :greengrin
You don't know the half of it Lago.
I am in the same predicament as the aforesaid, Moyes.
My hair is the same texture as Moyes. It grows out the way, instead of down the way.
I empathise with Moyes, but he does a very good job at organising a football team.
02-04-2025, 08:17 PM
1-0 Liverpool
You don't know the half of it Lago.
I am in the same predicament as the aforesaid, Moyes.
My hair is the same texture as Moyes. It grows out the way, instead of down the way.
I empathise with Moyes, but he does a very good job at organising a football team.
As I age I know your pain, but then unlike when I was a young man I don't care :greengrin
02-04-2025, 08:20 PM
Queen's Park hit for five again 0-5
Milan 1 Inter 0
Donegal Hibby
02-04-2025, 08:21 PM
Newcastle United 2-1 Brentford :partyhibb. Tonali , what a shot !
02-04-2025, 08:26 PM
Milan 1 Inter 1
02-04-2025, 08:36 PM
Foley out.
02-04-2025, 08:37 PM
Foley out.
i can see a few of our players heading to Bournemouth for record fees
Bournemouth four straight defeats at home in the league...and one cup game
Nice little win for Dunfermline, we'll done Lenny :aok:
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 08:44 PM
i can see a few of our players heading to Bournemouth for record fees
Bournemouth four straight defeats at home in the league...and one cup game
Or maybe Gray replacing Iraola.
02-04-2025, 08:48 PM
Great result for them
Prickford gets away with that challenge and Nunez gets booked for tolling back into pitch!
Donegal Hibby
02-04-2025, 08:49 PM
Maybe they are not listening 🫣
02-04-2025, 08:50 PM
Prickford gets away with that challenge and Nunez gets booked for tolling back into pitch!
Maybe accidental but that’s a stonewall penalty for me.
02-04-2025, 08:51 PM
This ref in the Liverpool game has made some bizarre calls.
And by the way, is this meant to be a derby? The atmosphere is terrible.
02-04-2025, 08:51 PM
The whistle had long since gone for a previous foul.
I agree. If you watch it again he knows exactly what he’s doing.
The whistle had long since gone for a previous foul.
Prickford has previous for after the whistle challenges.
Donegal Hibby
02-04-2025, 08:53 PM
Newcastle United 2-1 Brentford FT . Up to 5th …Massive win for the Magpies against a very good team . On to the away trip to Leicester with rivals City at Old Trafford, Villa v Forrest and Chelsea at Brentford. Hopefully result go Newcastle way 🤞
02-04-2025, 08:57 PM
He’s a strange person, what’s with the wee socks?
02-04-2025, 08:57 PM
Pickford is right up there with Wilfred Zaha for being a detestable w****r.
Hibees1973
02-04-2025, 09:00 PM
I take it you don't like him.
02-04-2025, 09:02 PM
Decided to have a wee bet for the first time in ages tonight. Teams I picked included Queen’s Park to beat bottom of the league Airdrie, Livi to beat struggling Dunfermline, Crystal Palace to beat shambles Southampton and Bournemouth to beat Ipswich.
Thanks SkyBet, see you in another 15 year.
02-04-2025, 09:06 PM
Or maybe Gray replacing Iraola.
i did consider that as well, but he's still a rookie
besides, he's now a *neighbour of my sis and bro in-law so he needs to stay here
and two minutes from me as the craw flies :)
02-04-2025, 09:08 PM
Decided to have a wee bet for the first time in ages tonight. Teams I picked included Queen’s Park to beat bottom of the league Airdrie, Livi to beat struggling Dunfermline, Crystal Palace to beat shambles Southampton and Bournemouth to beat Ipswich.
Thanks SkyBet, see you in another 15 year.
got any tips for staying clear off this saturday :)
02-04-2025, 09:08 PM
He’s a strange person, what’s with the wee socks?
They match his little arms.
Trinity Hibee
02-04-2025, 09:11 PM
Replace Zaha with VVD, the EPL’s very own Graeme Shinnie. Just give him the whilstle
02-04-2025, 09:37 PM
They match his little arms.
T rex
02-04-2025, 09:39 PM
Nothing accidental about it
02-04-2025, 09:40 PM
Did I say over the ball?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/96c07843f562080a80c2dc302b651c62.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/893b4038a7010a6d2a5e16b450b19001.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250402/5b5119d2d0a4e76553419a732066cc8d.jpg
Everton compilation 😄
He's here!
02-04-2025, 10:34 PM
5k crowd too. A good night for the Pars.
Donegal Hibby
03-04-2025, 06:53 PM
Spurs win would be nice .
Donegal Hibby
03-04-2025, 07:52 PM
Only after seeing this … can’t believe he’s moaning about the pitch 😂..
https://youtu.be/LBOdUCBmPPs?si=jzJh1EL9_bNcOyYW
03-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Oooh ya that was some strike, 2-0 chelsea
03-04-2025, 08:16 PM
Spurs might be the worst team in the Premiership.
This is as poor a Spurs side as I've seen, I'm really surprised Ange is still in a job here, massive difference in managing in Japan and Scotland to managing in the EPL and it shows.
Spurs win would be nice .
Not happening 🤔
03-04-2025, 08:19 PM
Offside called after 3 years of deliberation
03-04-2025, 08:20 PM
Spurs are bad, Posticoglu mut be very close to losing his job.
Time for Montgomery to step up?.:greengrin
Still 1-0.
03-04-2025, 08:38 PM
Ignoring that I don’t think it was a booking in the first place but given you generally can’t use VAR for yellow card incidents, not even when it’s a second yellow, surely incidents like the one where the Spurs goal was disallowed by VAR shouldn’t result in a yellow card. If he skied the shot, he wouldn’t have been booked.
03-04-2025, 08:39 PM
Palmer makes the game look effortless, he’s a brilliant player.
Hibspur
03-04-2025, 08:41 PM
On what basis? He's a hugely popular player with his team-mates and has been a terrific servant to Everton and England. I've always liked him as a player. Cracking keeper.
03-04-2025, 08:42 PM
On what basis? He's a hugely popular player with his team-mates and has been a terrific servant to Everton and England. I've always liked him as a player. Cracking keeper.
I don’t get the Pickford hate either, he’s got the eccentricity people used to love in goalkeepers.
Hibspur
03-04-2025, 08:44 PM
I don't think VAR even looked at it? Strong tackle but he took the ball cleanly and it was no more than a booking. I'd be disappointed if a Hibs player got sent off in a derby for that.
Trinity Hibee
03-04-2025, 08:50 PM
I don't think VAR even looked at it? Strong tackle but he took the ball cleanly and it was no more than a booking. I'd be disappointed if a Hibs player got sent off in a derby for that.
Not in today’s game. Even if you win the ball you can’t go through an opponent that high with that level of force.
03-04-2025, 08:51 PM
They did.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cr5dm1gny9ro
Hibspur
03-04-2025, 08:57 PM
They did.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cr5dm1gny9ro
Ah, OK. Yet deemed the tackle no worse than a yellow.
03-04-2025, 09:05 PM
Ah, OK. Yet deemed the tackle no worse than a yellow.
And PGMOL said they got it wrong.
For me, the referee can be excused, as he only saw it once. VAR can't, as they saw it many times.
Donegal Hibby
03-04-2025, 09:05 PM
Not happening 🤔
How disappointing was Spurs there … Ange in trouble .
03-04-2025, 09:08 PM
Looks like curtains for Ange at the end of the season. They might just get rid of him after they're knocked out of the Europa League which will be 2 weeks tonight if they keep playing like that.
03-04-2025, 09:32 PM
No chance a leg breaker follow through and knew what he was doing absolute stick on red as the efs now agree
K-Zazu
03-04-2025, 09:33 PM
It’s Monty time
Donegal Hibby
03-04-2025, 09:48 PM
I think Ange was wrong in it was a poor decision to disallowed their goal but don’t understand why it took as long as it did to make a decision on it .
04-04-2025, 06:08 AM
I think Ange was wrong in it was a poor decision to disallowed their goal but don’t understand why it took as long as it did to make a decision on it .
Absolutely clear foul no idea what he was talking about. Agree made no sense it took so long the commentators seemed to be suggesting the ref was saying something about a glancing blow which didn’t agree with.Assuming commentators can hear the discussion. Wonder if var hear the commentary as think that could influence decisions if they do. What is clear Spurs are very poor. Can’t remember the last time i seen Son have a good game for them and imo never a captain. Ange nearing the exit door imo
Trinity Hibee
04-04-2025, 06:31 AM
Ange surely gone at end of season. He cracks under pressure which we also saw at Celtic briefly. Always quick to blame someone else or VAR. Injuries or not, he hasn’t adapted his squad to play in EPL game which is pretty poor at that level. I keep hearing people say he sticks to his principles but actually he just comes across as stubborn. You need to find different ways to win games.
04-04-2025, 07:00 AM
Ange surely gone at end of season. He cracks under pressure which we also saw at Celtic briefly. Always quick to blame someone else or VAR. Injuries or not, he hasn’t adapted his squad to play in EPL game which is pretty poor at that level. I keep hearing people say he sticks to his principles but actually he just comes across as stubborn. You need to find different ways to win games.
His post match interviews are amusing and often excruciating to watch. He's the most prickly manager out there when things aren't going well. Must be a nightmare to live with.
Trinity Hibee
04-04-2025, 07:06 AM
His post match interviews are amusing and often excruciating to watch. He's the most prickly manager out there when things aren't going well. Must be a nightmare to live with.
He obviously thinks he’s being funny but as you say it’s just a difficult watch
04-04-2025, 08:30 AM
Absolutely clear foul no idea what he was talking about. Agree made no sense it took so long the commentators seemed to be suggesting the ref was saying something about a glancing blow which didn’t agree with.Assuming commentators can hear the discussion. Wonder if var hear the commentary as think that could influence decisions if they do. What is clear Spurs are very poor. Can’t remember the last time i seen Son have a good game for them and imo never a captain. Ange nearing the exit door imo
Yeah, although I didn't think it merited a booking, it was definitely a foul. The TV showed him looking at a replay whilst the VAR check was going on and him being very angry. I couldn't work out why as it was a clear foul.
Commentary definitely do hear VAR. That's the reason we don't have to suffer Andy Walker on Sky up here any more. He repeated something he heard VAR say that was a bit questionable and the SFA went mental at Sky for him going public with it. Good that he's off the airwaves but he was only repeating what the VAR team had said - again a clear sign most of these refs don't like any accountability.
Edit:
https://news.stv.tv/sport/sky-sports-apologise-to-sfa-over-andy-walkers-easy-way-out-var-claims
He heard them say that giving an offside decision would give the refereeing team an "easy way out".
He's here!
04-04-2025, 10:55 AM
Not in today’s game. Even if you win the ball you can’t go through an opponent that high with that level of force.
The guy's family have been receiving death threats for it:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c4gr3ryxdpko
There really are some morons out there.
FWIW I've seen a lot worse tackles than that. He was fully focused on the ball, not his opponent. Similar to a Porto tackle at Ibrox which he was red-carded for when in fact a yellow would have sufficed.
Paulie Walnuts
04-04-2025, 10:58 AM
The guy's family have been receiving death threats for it:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c4gr3ryxdpko
There really are some morons out there.
FWIW I've seen a lot worse tackles than that. He was fully focused on the ball, not his opponent. Similar to a Porto tackle at Ibrox which he was red-carded for when in fact a yellow would have sufficed.
It’s a shocker of a tackle and a yellow absolutely didn’t suffice imo. Much like the Porteous one at Ibrox which was also a shocker.
He's here!
04-04-2025, 11:31 AM
It’s a shocker of a tackle and a yellow absolutely didn’t suffice imo. Much like the Porteous one at Ibrox which was also a shocker.
Only because of Gerrard's reaction to it. Hibs actually appealed the red card.
Last night the tackle looked worse than it actually was due to the Liverpool player pulling out just as the Everton player committed himself to the challenge. There was no malice.
Paulie Walnuts
04-04-2025, 01:12 PM
Last night the tackle looked worse than it actually was due to the Liverpool player pulling out just as the Everton player committed himself to the challenge. There was no malice.
And it was turned down, because it was a shocker.
It didn’t ’look worse’ because of anything other than Tarkowskis actions. It was a horrific tackle.
04-04-2025, 01:25 PM
The Porteous one at Ibrox was nowhere near as bad as that IMO. The Porteous one against them at ER was more comparable for me.
The challenge was shocking and Trakowski knew exactly what he was doing. He endangered a player going in a full pelt and high. Mac Allisters foot is planted and going nowhere.
I’m not sure what images or footage you’ve seen but this image says enough for me.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250404/d84dd51e64cb09d919422ec0c01ad98d.jpg
04-04-2025, 01:31 PM
If Mac Allister's pulled out the tackle, could be said that means Tarkowski's had to go looking even further for that contact which in turn makes it look even worse. Think he's meant to do him - the screen grabs of his face doesn't do him many favours either.
04-04-2025, 01:33 PM
Ignoring that I don’t think it was a booking in the first place but given you generally can’t use VAR for yellow card incidents, not even when it’s a second yellow, surely incidents like the one where the Spurs goal was disallowed by VAR shouldn’t result in a yellow card. If he skied the shot, he wouldn’t have been booked.
Plus the ref has about five looks at it to see if it even resembles a foul. Then all of a sudden it's a booking??! Nonsense.
Paulie Walnuts
04-04-2025, 01:33 PM
The Porteous one at Ibrox was nowhere near as bad as that IMO. The Porteous one against them at ER was more comparable for me.
They were both as bad as each other imo although have numerous differentiating factors. Tarkowski made a serious amount of contact for starters, however he also very cleanly won the ball. Porteous barely touches the ball and even when he does it’s in the process of going over the top of it. Porteous also approaches it with much more speed and intensity, two of the factors taken into consideration for serious foul play which are:
Speed
Intensity
Force
Degree of control
Point and extent of contact
I’d suggest Porteous’ was worse in the speed, intensity and degree of control and he’s lucky in terms of force that he didn’t make much contact or else it would have been worse in terms of force as well.
On the point of the Tarkowski challenge, I can’t believe anyone can be of the opinion a yellow was a suitable punishment, short of just wanting to show how against modern football they are.
Garymcl
04-04-2025, 01:45 PM
Var did look at it for a few seconds , deemed only a yellow by none other than mr Paul tierney ,Jurgens mate absolutely has a grudge against us total walloper
He's here!
04-04-2025, 01:52 PM
The challenge was shocking and Trakowski knew exactly what he was doing. He endangered a player going in a full pelt and high. Mac Allisters foot is planted and going nowhere.
I’m not sure what images or footage you’ve seen but this image says enough for me.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250404/d84dd51e64cb09d919422ec0c01ad98d.jpg
I've seen the actual footage, not an picture taken after he'd won the ball cleanly (which is what the image you've posted shows and is therefore highly misleading). I get that under today's rules you have to try to not to have your studs showing in a tackle, but it's a tough ask in the heat of a big game and often players will get their timing wrong. The reaction to this has been way OTT. As the guy's wife says "death threats aren't passion, they're pathetic."
He's here!
04-04-2025, 01:58 PM
If Mac Allister's pulled out the tackle, could be said that means Tarkowski's had to go looking even further for that contact which in turn makes it look even worse. Think he's meant to do him - the screen grabs of his face doesn't do him many favours either.
Again, a highly selective take. If you were to freeze the images of most professional footballers going into a tackle, or even just kicking or heading the ball you'll not see them smiling sweetly. Same goes for pretty much any competitive team sport.
The only two incidents I can recall where a facial expression in a picture matches the intent were Neil Simpson's assault on Ian Durrant and Graeme Souness doing likewise to George McCluskey.
I've seen the actual footage, not an picture taken after he'd won the ball cleanly (which is what the image you've posted shows and is therefore highly misleading). I get that under today's rules you have to try to not to have your studs showing in a tackle, but it's a tough ask in the heat of a big game and often players will get their timing wrong. The reaction to this has been way OTT. As the guy's wife says "death threats aren't passion, they're pathetic."
I have watched footage at time and numerous time after and it doesn’t get any better every time I’ve watched it. That challenge is a potential career ending one and regardless of what game etc it is, it’s a red every single day of the week.
Agree about the reaction with the death threats etc are totally out of order and those responsible should be dealt with accordingly.
As for the image it’s not misleading to me, he knows, his facial expression shows, he’s off the ground etc and is endangering an opponent regardless if he touched the ball first. He actually follows through with all his might
Donegal Hibby
04-04-2025, 02:18 PM
He’s seen it himself so I’ve no idea how he thinks it’s the wrong decision. He also went on about if something is clear and obvious why did it take so long , simple answer is it shouldn’t have and should have been decided on in about 30 seconds…
Spurs were poor and Son seems to be past his best which must be a concern as he was one if not their main player in recent times . Incredible how quiet Solanke was as well which is probably done to them as a team in they just didn’t do enough.
04-04-2025, 02:21 PM
I have watched footage at time and numerous time after and it doesn’t get any better every time I’ve watched it. That challenge is a potential career ending one and regardless of what game etc it is, it’s a red every single day of the week.
Agree about the reaction with the death threats etc are totally out of order and those responsible should be dealt with accordingly.
As for the image it’s not misleading to me, he knows, his facial expression shows, he’s off the ground etc and is endangering an opponent regardless if he touched the ball first. He actually follows through with all his might
I agree with most of your post but the facial expression bit doesnt show or prove anything, you can make facial expressions mean anything you want them to.
04-04-2025, 02:29 PM
In this instance getting the ball is totally irrelevant. I don’t think it’s even anything that is a recent thing. Going for someone with your studs, that high, with that type of force is something that deserves a red card. That’s what he did, he went to do the boy and tried to disguise it as getting the ball. It wasn’t just that timing was out or anything like that.
Deaths threats for something like that though. Folk are mental.
04-04-2025, 08:33 PM
Scotland ladies lose 4-0 to Germany. Always going to be a tough game but the performance was largely dreadful.
Hibspur
04-04-2025, 10:27 PM
In this instance getting the ball is totally irrelevant. I don’t think it’s even anything that is a recent thing. Going for someone with your studs, that high, with that type of force is something that deserves a red card. That’s what he did, he went to do the boy and tried to disguise it as getting the ball. It wasn’t just that timing was out or anything like that.
Deaths threats for something like that though. Folk are mental.
I don't agree with that at all. That would be a remarkably tricky thing to pull off. He got the ball because that was his intention and is hardly an irrelevance. He was no doubt fired up by the occasion but I don't think he went in with any intent to injure his opponent. The Liverpool lad accepted his apology.
04-04-2025, 10:45 PM
I don't agree with that at all. That would be a remarkably tricky thing to pull off. He got the ball because that was his intention and is hardly an irrelevance. He was no doubt fired up by the occasion but I don't think he went in with any intent to injure his opponent. The Liverpool lad accepted his apology.
The intent was absolutely there, he knew exactly what he was doing. Ticked every box for a red card irrespective of him kicking the ball first.
05-04-2025, 12:44 PM
Nonsense Penalty for Everton there.
Trinity Hibee
05-04-2025, 01:15 PM
Agree
I'm watching the Luton v Leeds game so can't comment on the penalty but I must say Moyes is doing exactly what he was brought back to do and just shows what a very good manager he is.
05-04-2025, 01:27 PM
Personally thought it was defender on wrong side continues pull into the box
Donegal Hibby
05-04-2025, 01:29 PM
English Championship is so close this season between 3 teams . That’s Burnley top for now ,might be wrong but were they not a good few points behind the top two at one point?
Hibspur
05-04-2025, 01:32 PM
The intent was absolutely there, he knew exactly what he was doing. Ticked every box for a red card irrespective of him kicking the ball first.
We'll just have to disagree on that. Having seen it again this morning I'm not even 100% convinced he should have been booked. His focus is entirely on winning the ball, which he does convincingly, and it's pure momentum which carries him into his opponent.
Donegal Hibby
05-04-2025, 01:44 PM
My dad after telling me hertz tv is showing a rugby game right now . Somethings never change 😆
English Championship is so close this season between 3 teams . That’s Burnley top for now ,might be wrong but were they not a good few points behind the top two at one point?
Leeds going to blow automatic permotion if they don't get a grip.
Donegal Hibby
05-04-2025, 01:57 PM
Leeds going to blow automatic permotion if they don't get a grip.
Their forms not been great recently alright , think that’s 3 draws in their last 3 games .
05-04-2025, 02:56 PM
Both teams that could apply pressure on hearts for that 6th spot are losing
05-04-2025, 03:06 PM
Both teams that could apply pressure on hearts for that 6th spot are losing
Hence they are the luckiest bassas in the league
1875M
05-04-2025, 03:11 PM
Sheep wining. Hoping RC can do us a favour here and even get a draw.
05-04-2025, 03:42 PM
Dundee and killie both winning and keeping the jambos top 6 hopes alive
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro