View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

16-03-2025, 12:51 PM
that engels would struggle to get in the Bonnyrigg Rose side

16-03-2025, 12:55 PM
Huns wasting a bit time, why does this commentator sound like he has a Huns top on.

16-03-2025, 12:58 PM
Huns wasting a bit time, why does this commentator sound like he has a Huns top on.

Thing is they don’t need to. Just give it the Carter Vicars and he’ll fanny about with the ball at the back for a while then give a wasted pass.

16-03-2025, 12:58 PM
They were all detained by the polis before the game and told they would be refused entry to the ground today.

We've all been there...

16-03-2025, 01:03 PM
McCowan has been brutal today

16-03-2025, 01:03 PM
2-2

16-03-2025, 01:05 PM
Grrrrrrr

What odds were Celtic win at half time anybody?

16-03-2025, 01:07 PM
Grrrrrrr

What odds were Celtic win at half time anybody?

7/1. 11/1 3-2.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 01:07 PM
How funny would it be if Sevco lose this 😆

16-03-2025, 01:08 PM
Huns have thrown everything into that half and will collapse like a cheap suit in the 2nd. I predict a 3-2 win for the unwashed.

Could you narrow it down a bit.

16-03-2025, 01:09 PM
7/1. 11/1 3-2.
Thanks

16-03-2025, 01:10 PM
Could you narrow it down a bit.

I always thought of the celtc support as the smellier, huns as the dirtier.

K-Zazu
16-03-2025, 01:11 PM
How funny would it be if Sevco lose this 😆

Who really cares 😂?

16-03-2025, 01:13 PM
We've all been there...

:cb

Too many subs by the Huns. That will not end well.

How much of a shambles does that Rangers bench look? About 15 guys all pushing each other out the way and shouting over each other.

Who really cares 😂?

Well it will be amusing to see Staunch Barry all upset 😁

Mcbizz1998
16-03-2025, 01:14 PM
IRA chants loud and proud around CP.

16-03-2025, 01:14 PM
Too many subs by the Huns. That will not end well.

To many coaches as well, was like OAPs convention.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 01:15 PM
Who really cares 😂?

I do … love seeing the huns get beat :hyper

16-03-2025, 01:16 PM
Why was that not a booking for the Sevco player there. VAR checked it but nothing.

16-03-2025, 01:16 PM
McGowan has looked hopelessly lost imo.

Mcbizz1998
16-03-2025, 01:17 PM
McGowan has looked hopelessly lost imo.

Eh? Beautiful pass for the equaliser aside you mean?

Think it’s McCowan btw.

16-03-2025, 01:17 PM
3-2 Rangers

16-03-2025, 01:18 PM
oh dear

Another decent finish. A sickener for Celtic.

Why was that not a booking for the Sevco player there. VAR checked it but nothing.

Was a nasty one 2-3 Huns

And guess who scores…….

Eh? Beautiful pass for the equaliser aside you mean?

Think it’s McCowan btw.

About the only pass he’s made all day. He's been poor.

16-03-2025, 01:19 PM
Never let the ball bounce when Igamane’s about ! :greengrin

HarpOnHibee

We all know that had that been in any other game for any other team, something would have happened.

Hahahaha

No Sunshine on belief for the Bhoys today. Unlucky.

Johnson had a mare there again. What a donkey

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Kicking off in the stands

16-03-2025, 01:20 PM
Celtic can't take losing a game :loser:

Mcbizz1998
Haha Celtic. Get it up you and your rat fans.

We all know that had that been in any other game for any other team, something would have happened.

Correct.

Donegal Hibby
Pity .. Celtic’s defence been really poor .

bringbackbenny
16-03-2025, 01:21 PM
Did Cerny chuck water at them in the celebrations? 😅

Looks like our chances of getting 2nd place have gone now.

That’ll be the allocation back to 0 for the next derby at Parkhead 😂

HarpOnHibee
16-03-2025, 01:22 PM
That must be the "small minority" of Rangers fans belting out their sectarian song book.

16-03-2025, 01:22 PM
Oh well. How sad.

Don't like Rangers, don't like Celtic. Don't want any of them to win but the big consolation is that one of them loses and you always get a meltdown to enjoy.

16-03-2025, 01:23 PM

Looks like it, subs bench now surrounded by the polis

Aye looked like it, guessing that’s what caused the rammy

I’d like a two week long enquiry into why Rangers had the cheek to beat Celtic please.

16-03-2025, 01:24 PM
I’d like a two week long enquiry into why Rangers had the cheek to beat Celtic please.

the ball was out when he struck it for sure. :agree:

Aye looked like it, guessing that’s what caused the rammy

“Showering Celtic fans” are three words that have never been said together.

Igamane probably should've been sent off before scoring as well. Be weeks of Celtic tears about it.

Loving seeing the smug entitled looks removed from the Celtic fans faces. Hope it hurts.

16-03-2025, 01:26 PM
Johnson had a mare there again. What a donkey

Ten of millions of pounds and Johnson is the best they can get ? Terrible player, capped by a missed sitter at the death.

16-03-2025, 01:26 PM
BBC Sports scene team celibate in the Rangers dugout ��

HarpOnHibee
16-03-2025, 01:27 PM
Johnson's played a blinder here. Blind for the Rangers goal and blind at the final opportunity there.

16-03-2025, 01:27 PM
I do … love seeing the huns get beat :hyper

As do we all, but tbh celtic fans have been smug ********s with us recently so I'll quite enjoy this.

Besides, I want celtic hurting and hungry for a result against hearts in their next game.

16-03-2025, 01:28 PM
IRA chants loud and proud around CP.

No, no. They’re wee saints in all this.

16-03-2025, 01:28 PM
Johnson's played a blinder here. Blind for the Rangers goal and blind at the final opportunity there.

He had a howler all game.

16-03-2025, 01:29 PM

hhibs
16-03-2025, 01:29 PM
If we had played that version of Celtic we would have won,they were completely disorganized and made so many errors all over the park.

16-03-2025, 01:30 PM
Celtic dodgy at the back

Igamane probably should've been sent off before scoring as well. Be weeks of Celtic tears about it.

Seconds for VAR to check and ‘nothing to see here’.

As another poster mentioned that is any other team in the league outwith those two and that’s a straight red.

If we had played that version of Celtic we would have won,they were completely disorganized and made so many errors all over the park.

People criticise McGregor but today showed how good a player he is. He dictates the tempo and gives Celtic balance, they looked poor without him.

HarpOnHibee

We did. It was our own fault for not pressing them.

16-03-2025, 01:31 PM

how do you know they're celibate :shocked:

Helensburghhibs
Just read the green brigade were refused entry by the police today, wonder what Rodgers excuse is today. One thing though, I'm glad our club legend, now manager has a bit of class. Watching Ferguson is cringe

I should hope so. I don’t want to see them bumping uglies.

The same attitude they took to Easter Road for the league game. They thought all they had to do was turn up, their arrogance did for them again.

16-03-2025, 01:33 PM
Now for the important match today. ‘Mon the Dee.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 01:35 PM
As do we all, but tbh celtic fans have been smug ********s with us recently so I'll quite enjoy this.

Besides, I want celtic hurting and hungry for a result against hearts in their next game.

I’d rather the huns lost but hopefully they take it out on the jumbos . It might help strengthen Fergusons case to get the job too 😂.

One thing watching that today i thought is how differently that game is refereed compared to others . So many fouls that were let go without bookings.

16-03-2025, 01:36 PM
Damn, can I use the usual excuse of auto correct, 🙄

Sheffield Utd win to go equal on points with Leeds, goal difference separating them.

16-03-2025, 01:36 PM

Take a look at at the nick of them

16-03-2025, 01:38 PM
You got me out of jail 😂😂

16-03-2025, 01:38 PM
So for the Conspiracy Theorists:

Celtic 10 fouls no cards

The Rangers 13 fouls 3 cards

16-03-2025, 01:41 PM
You got me out of jail 😂😂

You’re welcome

16-03-2025, 01:42 PM
Damn, can I use the usual excuse of auto correct, 🙄

Sheffield Utd win to go equal on points with Leeds, goal difference separating them.

ok :greengrin

sheff u just seem to know how to win 1-0 this season, Luckily for Leeds sheff u and Burnley still have to play each other and two form sides Bristol City & Coventry have still to play Burnley

it's certainly between Leeds/Sheff U/Burnley for two of the three spots, none of them will care much if they don't win it, that runners-up spot is priceless

16-03-2025, 01:43 PM

16-03-2025, 01:45 PM
Just read the green brigade were refused entry by the police today, wonder what Rodgers excuse is today. One thing though, I'm glad our club legend, now manager has a bit of class. Watching Ferguson is cringe

Ferguson is a ned just like his pal Allan McGregor. Neither have got a brain cell between them. Says everything about Rangers as a club, appointing them as coaches. Classless.

16-03-2025, 01:46 PM
Bad news for Hearts. Next game for them is at Celtic Park so they’ll get the backlash. Shame.

16-03-2025, 01:46 PM
ok :greengrin

sheff u just seem to know how to win 1-0 this season, Luckily for Leeds sheff u and Burnley still have to play each other and two form sides Bristol City & Coventry have still to play Burnley

it's certainly between Leeds/Sheff U/Burnley for two of the three spots, none of them will care much if they don't win it, that runners-up spot is priceless
Some competition at the top of that league.

LunasBoots
16-03-2025, 01:49 PM

Green Brigade and Union Bears refused access, Green Brigade refused to be searched seemingly, authorities are cracking down on all Ultra groups because of incidents involving them, government and football authorities pushing it.

16-03-2025, 01:55 PM
Barry acting like he’s a superhero manager here 😆

16-03-2025, 01:57 PM
Some cracking tunes coming out the Rangers dressing room :greengrin

16-03-2025, 01:58 PM
Barry acting like he’s a superhero manager here 😆

Cannot stand the guy. Total bellend.

16-03-2025, 02:00 PM
Hopefully Dundee sneak something here.

16-03-2025, 02:02 PM
Cannot stand the guy. Total bellend.

A face you could never be friends with.

16-03-2025, 02:04 PM

Faces even a dogger would refuse

hhibs
16-03-2025, 02:04 PM
We did. It was our own fault for not pressing them.

16-03-2025, 02:05 PM
Three minutes to take a free kick at Arsenal-Chelsea, keeper coming 80 yards up the pitch to get involved in the management of it. All that follows is a sclaff into the wall and an utter waste of everyone's time.

Football is so up itself at time these days.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

c31
16-03-2025, 02:07 PM
Arsenal take 2 minutes for each corner they get, it's a joke!!

LewysGot2
16-03-2025, 02:08 PM
What a pike of keech this Arsenal game is. The Dark Arts at play more than the actual football ⚽️

LewysGot2
16-03-2025, 02:10 PM
A face you could never be friends with.

Unless you run the tanning salon he uses?

16-03-2025, 02:12 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Dundee

Good for us

16-03-2025, 02:13 PM
Goal ruled out for offside

16-03-2025, 02:18 PM
Fulham 2 v 0 Spurs

Spurs down to 13th

Things looking grim for Angeball and Monty

Dundee 1-0 up

This one counts :greengrin

1-0 Dundee

McGhee

16-03-2025, 02:20 PM
Brilliant header

16-03-2025, 02:24 PM
Dundee United 0 v 2 Dundee

Tiffoney

16-03-2025, 02:24 PM
2-0 Dundee

16-03-2025, 02:25 PM
Dundee rampant here. Goodwins face is a picture

Did Chelsea want to get anything out of that? Was like a final 20 minutes where nothing happened at all.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Class result for us so far.

16-03-2025, 02:26 PM
united keeper won't want to see that one again

16-03-2025, 02:26 PM
1-0 Dundee

McGhee

2 up Dundee

16-03-2025, 02:27 PM
Who is Jim Goodwin gonna blame now ?

Dundee could have been 3 or 4 up here.

scm70nyd1973

Drab,dank,dour,dark, dreich Dundee derby it ain’t

He's here!
16-03-2025, 02:29 PM
Ferguson is a ned just like his pal Allan McGregor. Neither have got a brain cell between them. Says everything about Rangers as a club, appointing them as coaches. Classless.

Pretty special week they've had to be fair. The club will have a decision to make if they finish the season strongly. Ferguson would probably take the job for nothing and he'd have the fans right behind him.

TBH I'm surprised he's seen them through a two-legged tie against a Mourinho side plus won at Celtic Park. His managerial record doesn't exactly make you think he's an overlooked gem.

16-03-2025, 02:32 PM
2-1

16-03-2025, 02:32 PM
Hibs legend Glenn Middleton pulls one back.

scm70nyd1973
16-03-2025, 02:33 PM
Bummer but it was a cracking goal - great game

16-03-2025, 02:34 PM
united keeper won't want to see that one again

I’d rather Jordan Smith in goals than either Carson or Jack Walton.

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 02:35 PM

Hopefully the Utd comeback stops there. Even a draw would see us not losing ground to our closest to rivals this weekend.
I reckon Hearts may well catch Utd before the end of the season especially if we skelp them at Easter Road.

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 02:39 PM
Hibs legend Glenn Middleton pulls one back.

:agree::wink::greengrin

16-03-2025, 02:40 PM
3-1

3-1 Dundee

Gerrin

He's here!
16-03-2025, 02:41 PM
I’d rather Jordan Smith in goals than either Carson or Jack Walton.

Schmeichel didn't look too clever earlier either.

16-03-2025, 02:41 PM
What a game this is Dundee derby is!

16-03-2025, 02:42 PM
Dundee u ain't scoring another three goals here so most they will get is a point

in my expert opinion

someone in the crowd chucks sommit at Simon Murray

16-03-2025, 02:43 PM
Dundee Derby always a good watch.

Donegal Hibby
1-3 cracking goal

Dundee Derby sizzling. Rarely disappoints.

4-1

4-1!

Own goal :faf:

16-03-2025, 02:44 PM
1-4 Dundee! Wow

16-03-2025, 02:45 PM
murray offside

3-1

4th goal ruled out for offside

He's here!
4-1

Wow.

Puts Killie right in the danger zone.

16-03-2025, 02:46 PM
Back to 3-1 Dundee. That’s 2 they’ve had rules out

16-03-2025, 02:47 PM

Correctly ruled out to be fair.

Consistently the best Derby around.

Magnificent entertainment.

He's here!
Dundee u ain't scoring another three goals here so most they will get is a point

in my expert opinion

someone in the crowd chucks sommit at Simon Murray

A vape. The game should be stopped until that moron is dragged out.

16-03-2025, 02:48 PM
Wow.

both Dundee & Killie too strong for Livi/Ayr

Killie v Ayr would be a cracker though

He's here!
16-03-2025, 02:48 PM

1-5 at HT would have been quite something.

16-03-2025, 02:51 PM
Ht 1-3

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 02:54 PM
Wow.

4 points separate St Mirren, Ross Co, Kilmarnock and Dundee if they can hold on today.
Anyone from 4 for the relegation play off.
St J are gone.

andrew_dundee
16-03-2025, 02:55 PM
Dundee are doing us a solid just now. Long may it continue.

16-03-2025, 02:58 PM
4 points separate St Mirren, Ross Co, Kilmarnock and Dundee if they can hold on today.
Anyone from 4 for the relegation play off.
St J are gone.

I’m not convinced by St Johnstone being gone. They need a really strong run in but they know how to scrap at that end of the table, I’m not as convinced of that for Dundee and Killie.

16-03-2025, 02:59 PM
Looking forward to the English League Cup Final. Would like to see Newcastle win this.

My daughter lives in Newcastle, her boyfriend and his dad are at the game and she's in London with the rest of his family watching the game in a pub. Hope they are all celebrating tonight, it's been a while since they've won anything so I know it'll mean so much to them.

PHeffernan

Hopefully this form blows over before they play us!

I’m not convinced by St Johnstone being gone. They need a really strong run in but they know how to scrap at that end of the table, I’m not as convinced of that for Dundee and Killie.

Really hope Killie go down purely for that pitch alone.

16-03-2025, 03:00 PM
Will be a big result for us if it stays like this, will only make the late dropped points hurt a little more.

Have been looking forward to Newcastle and Liverpool all week, can't even remember The last league cup final on council TV, not long turned it on and surprised to see a joint itv and sky sports coverage, does have a big game feel to me.

Hope Newcastle can get the win for the fans.

scm70nyd1973
16-03-2025, 03:01 PM

They have some form for us on that front 🤭

16-03-2025, 03:03 PM
We are Hibernian FC, we hate Jam Tarts and we love Dundee

scm70nyd1973
16-03-2025, 03:04 PM
This Dundee performance and ST Js result yesterday is a warning for us that our 2 home games are gonna be a real scrap for points - hope Rangers don’t care about our game at Ibrox and we sneak something 🙏

16-03-2025, 03:07 PM
30 years last time Dundee scored three goals at tannadice

16-03-2025, 03:07 PM
Will Cerny face a ban for inciting fans spraying water on them ? Could do with him being out at Ibrox.

16-03-2025, 03:09 PM
Unless you run the tanning salon he uses?You sure that's tan? I just thought he was painting himself orange as part of the job role?

The hun donald trump

16-03-2025, 03:10 PM
3-2

Glasgow City 0-1 Hibs Ladies 95th minute winner.

PHeffernan

Their next 3 games are away v Hibs, home v Celtic and away v Dundee Utd and it's looking like they will already be 5 points behind Dundee tonight
Killie will be getting Findlay and Vassell back before the last 5 fixtures so expecting them to move up the table.
Dundee have absolutely torched Dundee Utd today, St J are simply not capable of that and really had to beat Dundee last week. It could be a big game when the teams play after the split but it's already a big points gap to bridge unless Dundee fold.

Then again 2-3 :greengrin

16-03-2025, 03:11 PM
3-2 now

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 03:12 PM

Wow, they are magnificent!

16-03-2025, 03:16 PM
Will Cerny face a ban for inciting fans spraying water on them ? Could do with him being out at Ibrox.

Was thinking that myself. He has to be, surely. You can’t be doing that. It’s fairly harmless but would be outrage if a a fan did it to a player.

16-03-2025, 03:16 PM

Brilliant :flag:

16-03-2025, 03:17 PM
Was thinking that myself. He has to be, surely. You can’t be doing that. It’s fairly harmless but would be outrage if a a fan did it to a player.

It will no doubt be brushed over

16-03-2025, 03:19 PM

Leigh got a 2 match ban for much less.

He's here!
16-03-2025, 03:21 PM
Looking forward to the English League Cup Final. Would like to see Newcastle win this.

My daughter lives in Newcastle, her boyfriend and his dad are at the game and she's in London with the rest of his family watching the game in a pub. Hope they are all celebrating tonight, it's been a while since they've won anything so I know it'll mean so much to them.

56 years is certainly a while.

They're a big enough club to have won something since then but I don't like the way they've been transformed by the Saudi money. Takes the shine off anything they achieve.

Liverpool should win anyway if they turn up.

LewysGot2
16-03-2025, 03:24 PM

What a brave goal from Morrison.
What a fantastic signing Ciara Grant has been 👏

16-03-2025, 03:28 PM

:rules:

16-03-2025, 03:29 PM
some minor games down south finished

Arsenal 1 Chelsea 0
Fulham 2 Spurs 0

Leicester v Man u tonight

some wee cup game at wembley i think as well

16-03-2025, 03:29 PM
What a brave goal from Morrison.
What a fantastic signing Ciara Grant has been 👏

It was indeed. And she sure has.:greengrin
Great to see the women's team getting credit here.:thumbsup:
Don't wanna be picky though, this is a thread for non-Hibs games. :greengrin

16-03-2025, 03:32 PM
some minor games down south finished

Arsenal 1 Chelsea 0
Fulham 2 Spurs 0

Leicester v Man u tonight

some wee cup game at wembley i think as well

Le Classique tonight also. PSG-OM 7:45, £2.49 on amazon ppv.

16-03-2025, 03:33 PM

It may seem harmless to some but given the nature of the fixture etc i think he should be banned and rightly so. He could have caused a riot.

Imagine the scenes if this was at Ibrox and a Celtic player had done this.

Bridge hibs
16-03-2025, 03:34 PM
Don't wanna be picky though, this is a thread for non-Hibs games. :greengrinGlasgow City are non hibs 🤭

16-03-2025, 03:35 PM
]Le Classique tonight[/B] also. PSG-OM 8pm, £2.49 on amazon ppv.

:tsk tsk: 8pm Atletico Madrid v Barcelona....it's a feast of football today

16-03-2025, 03:37 PM
:tsk tsk: 8pm Atletico Madrid v Barcelona....it's a feast of football today

Edit-apologies, the Marseille game is 7:45

16-03-2025, 03:38 PM
no goals for a while now in this Dundee Derby :I'm waiti

LewysGot2
16-03-2025, 03:48 PM
Don't wanna be picky though, this is a thread for non-Hibs games. :greengrin

I was replying to a post, didn't see what thread someone else had posted it on 🫣😉

Prof. Shaggy
16-03-2025, 03:50 PM
no goals for a while now in this Dundee Derby :I'm waiti

Can we lose a late equaliser by proxy?

16-03-2025, 03:56 PM
Penalty to Dundee in 94th minute

Red card to Utd

16-03-2025, 03:56 PM
Can we lose a late equaliser by proxy?

Dundee penalty, red card united player

2-4 murray

more missles chucked

deserved his yellow card though, it was silly

16-03-2025, 03:57 PM
I was replying to a post, didn't see what thread someone else had posted it on 🫣😉

Doesn’t really matter. ‘Twas a good post :greengrin

16-03-2025, 03:57 PM
Dundee derby has been a great game. Real end to end stuff.

I know it's old news now but Simon Murray would 100% have been a solid signing for us. He's covered every blade of grass twice today.

16-03-2025, 03:59 PM
How good is Simon Murray. Unbelievable energy

This cup final has 30k Liverpool fans 30k geordies and 30k corporate. Sign of the times.

LewysGot2
4-2 Dundee
Goodwin or bad loss?

Get it right roond ye Goodwin!

pollution
16-03-2025, 04:00 PM
What a day for derby underdogs !

16-03-2025, 04:00 PM
Not much Sunshine on Belief at Parkhead today. Gimps.

16-03-2025, 04:01 PM
4-2 Dundee

Ultimately, a decent weekend for Hibs with Utd getting beat and Dons failing to beat St J. Hearts get Celtic next, so chance for Hibs to press their case of 3rd.

Full house of the next home game.

LewysGot2
16-03-2025, 04:03 PM
Ultimately, a decent weekend for Hibs with Utd getting beat and Dons failing to beat St J. Hearts get Celtic next, so chance of Hibs to press their case of 3rd.

Im glass half full, too.
Aye, winning yesterday would have been better but ultimately we didn't lose ground to the teams immediately behind us. The champions elect will be not about to lose two home games on the bounce. Motherwell could be top 6 again in a fortnight

16-03-2025, 04:07 PM
Im glass half full, too.
Aye, winning yesterday would have been better but ultimately we didn't lose ground to the teams immediately behind us. The champions elect will be not about to lose two home games on the bounce. Motherwell could be top 6 again in a fortnight

Yesterday was such a disappointing result. A massive 2 points dropped

16-03-2025, 04:07 PM
After all this United could easily fall out the top six

Pleasing

Hibees1973
16-03-2025, 04:08 PM
Ultimately, a decent weekend for Hibs with Utd getting beat and Dons failing to beat St J. Hearts get Celtic next, so chance for Hibs to press their case of 3rd.

Full house of the next home game.

St Johnstone & Dundee in a dogfight at the bottom, with Kilmarnock pulled into it.

The two home games against St Johnstone & Dundee, will I think, determine if we finish 3rd. Both sides will be fully determined, even to try and pick up a point at ER. Neither game will be pretty and the pressure is on us to win them both. If we do, we might have a wee cushion on the sides below us going into the split.

We have to win them both. No excuses.

16-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Definitely penalty for me at Wembley arm way out controls the ball.

16-03-2025, 04:14 PM
Im glass half full, too.

Easy to rue the loss of 2 points (and good reason) but at this stage of the season, results are all relative. All teams from 3-12 are capable of winning games, so every point is a prisoner. SDG knows that.

Would help us if Well beat Hearts to top 6, though :aok:

16-03-2025, 04:15 PM
Get it right roond ye Goodwin!

Absolutely this. Simon Murray is brilliant to watch. Hysterical at the end him running the length of the pitch

16-03-2025, 04:15 PM
Newcastle 1-0 up

16-03-2025, 04:16 PM
Big Dan 👌

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 04:17 PM
Yasss Mon Newcastle 🏁

Fully deserved, feel they've been the better team all game, fans must be loving it right now.

What a noise from the Newcastle fans.

16-03-2025, 04:18 PM
What a brilliant header.

16-03-2025, 04:19 PM
Well deserved lead for Newcastle.

16-03-2025, 04:20 PM
Deserved lead for the Toon. Can’t believe Slot had Mac Allister marking Burn.

ruthven_raiders
16-03-2025, 04:21 PM
Easy to rue the loss of 2 points (and good reason) but at this stage of the season, results are all relative. All teams from 3-12 are capable of winning games, so every point is a prisoner. SDG knows that.

Would help us if Well beat Hearts to top 6, though :aok:

Motherwell play Hearts in last game before the split, a win for Motherwell will possibly get them above the jambos into top 6...

16-03-2025, 04:27 PM
30 years last time Dundee scored three goals at tannadice
21 years since they last won at Tannadice.

16-03-2025, 04:30 PM
21 years since they last won at Tannadice.

10 years according to Sportsound.

16-03-2025, 04:31 PM
Yasss Mon Newcastle 🏁

Pub down here in Newcastle erupted when Burn scored. A lot of fans still nervous.

Greenwich_Hibby
16-03-2025, 04:32 PM
Would have been great to have signed Simon Murray in the summer, phenomenal workrate and a good experienced pro at our level. Think he would have been a great addition.

16-03-2025, 04:34 PM
Pub down here in Newcastle erupted when Burn scored. A lot of fans still nervous.

Flashback to Rob Jones header for Hibs to open the scoring in Hibs in 2007 LCF. Same noise :thumbsup:

16-03-2025, 04:36 PM
Flashback to Rob Jones header for Hibs to open the scoring in Hibs in 2007 LCF. Same noise :thumbsup:

Generally think the entire city of Newcastle will erupt like a volcano if they go on to win this.

16-03-2025, 04:36 PM
Yesterday was such a disappointing result. A massive 2 points dropped

Game is done we got a point. We move on. Other results have been ok. Killie away is a very difficult game

16-03-2025, 04:38 PM
Definitely penalty for me at Wembley arm way out controls the ball.

Not even Jamie Carragher thinks it’s a penalty which tells you a lot [emoji23][emoji23]

16-03-2025, 04:39 PM
10 years according to Sportsound.

Premier said 20 years think i know who i believe

16-03-2025, 04:41 PM

Pleasing

I’d rather have United at home post split, than Hearts away😀

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 04:41 PM

Pleasing

I can see United in 6th at the split, behind Hearts on goal difference unless they can get a draw at Tynecastle

16-03-2025, 04:42 PM
Brilliant for the Newcastle fans. We've been there

16-03-2025, 04:42 PM
Brilliant Newcastle. What a noise. I expect nothing short of exuberance at full time.

Donegal Hibby
16-03-2025, 04:43 PM

How’s the noise levels there now? :greengrin

Not even Jamie Carragher thinks it’s a penalty which tells you a lot [emoji23][emoji23]

Not really he is an idiot 😄

Yaaaasss! CMON [emoji1022][emoji2524][emoji1022]

HendoDelivered
I support Liverpool but Newcastle totally deserve this, and more. Liverpool have been woeful to put it kindly. Newcastle deserve to have their day today.

16-03-2025, 04:44 PM
Hard to grudge the Newcastle fans this one. They have waited long enough. We know these hoodoos better than most.

PHeffernan
16-03-2025, 04:45 PM
I’d rather have United at home post split, than Hearts away😀

I think we will be getting both

16-03-2025, 04:46 PM
Loving the scenes of the Newcastle fans. Hope they do this.

Donegal Hibby
Slot will throw everything at Newcastle now … need to stay strong here .

Gary Neville on comms trying to be neutral not :greengrin

How’s the noise levels there now? :greengrin

Louder than the first goal.

16-03-2025, 04:47 PM
Hard to grudge the Newcastle fans this one. They have waited long enough. We know these hoodoos better than most.

Think the last time I’ve seen this many people cry was the cup final.

Hibees1973
16-03-2025, 04:47 PM
Would have been great to have signed Simon Murray in the summer, phenomenal workrate and a good experienced pro at our level. Think he would have been a great addition.

Clearly would have been and staggering some still deny this.

Seems we tried, but one we missed out on,

Robust, proven at this level, scores goals and always fit.

Will have to be closely marked in the last game of the season before the splt as he could cause serious damage to our ambitions.

16-03-2025, 04:48 PM
Have the Newcastle fans all got the same scarf?

16-03-2025, 04:49 PM
Save by Pope, top class.

16-03-2025, 04:49 PM
Have the Newcastle fans all got the same scarf?

Yeah, the club provided a scarf for every fan at the game today

16-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Yeah, the club provided a scarf for every fan at the game today

Thanks.

I'm surprised so many of them are wearing it. I wouldn't dream of not wearing my usual scarf at a final.

16-03-2025, 04:54 PM

Will have to be closely marked in the last game of the season before the splt as he could cause serious damage to our ambitions.
He wanted to sign for Dundee for family reasons.
Not sure anyone thought he would be a poor signing.

16-03-2025, 04:55 PM

Name n shame. Bet you can’t.

He's here!
16-03-2025, 05:00 PM
Dundee penalty, red card united player

2-4 murray

more missles chucked

deserved his yellow card though, it was silly

The United fans chucking stuff at him earlier deserve his GIRUY reaction IMO.

16-03-2025, 05:00 PM
Ok.....can anyone tell me why Sky Sports games are being trailed on this ITV game?

16-03-2025, 05:01 PM
Ok.....can anyone tell me why Sky Sports games are being trailed on this ITV game?

Just seen it's on both. Eejit

HarpOnHibee
16-03-2025, 05:02 PM
Fine lads those Dundee lot.

16-03-2025, 05:02 PM
Referee has been awful at Wembley so many wrong decisions

jamie_1875
16-03-2025, 05:03 PM
Imagine having a night out in Newcastle tonight, absolute carnage.

16-03-2025, 05:05 PM

Would be brilliant :greengrin

16-03-2025, 05:06 PM

Won’t be much work getting done tomorrow

16-03-2025, 05:07 PM

My train coming back up the road is around 9.

16-03-2025, 05:07 PM
LiVARpool will be due one of their ‘decisions’ in the last part of this game.

There’s the reason I dislike VVD so much.

jamie_1875
16-03-2025, 05:10 PM
Won’t be much work getting done tomorrow

Probably declare a local Geordie holiday. Being a one team city I am guessing tomorrow most places will be closed!

16-03-2025, 05:13 PM
I’m not even a Newcastle fan but the last time I felt or seen this emotion was when we won the cup.

16-03-2025, 05:16 PM
Will we see a pitch invasion :greengrin

How brilliant is this Newcastle team, joy to watch, reminds me a bit of our cup final. Fantastic stuff.
Steve I feel the same

Would be a travesty if United didn't win this. I don't follow the Angloball, but I do know that Liverpool shouldn't be struggling as much as they are.

Will this be Newcastles first major trophy?

16-03-2025, 05:17 PM
They deserve it, Liverpool have been absolutely garbage.....but Newcastle have been excellent.

First for 70 years

70yrs ago the cup

16-03-2025, 05:19 PM
Also the fairs cup 1969

16-03-2025, 05:19 PM
I only wish my Dad was alive to see this. Born and bred Newcastle!

16-03-2025, 05:20 PM
8 mins added time 🙄