View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
16-02-2025, 12:34 PM
😂😂😂😂
Ok that was epic
What was the data analytics on Jamie McCart?
[emoji6]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Good goal threat
Green Reaper
🤣
cubehindthegoal
Huns are murder but the poppy thieves are wide open at the back
Yep, both are full of weaknesses. McCart is a prolific goal
scorer though, we missed out there 😈
McCarthorse again :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
HarpOnHibee
McCart's been seriously unlucky in this game.
Could have had a hattrick. Still time. :cb
16-02-2025, 12:35 PM
So when Bushiri does that, it’s comical. When McCarthorse scores two OGs he’s really unlucky. Hilarious.
McCarthorse is utterly woeful
That unbelievable white hot atmosphere is at it again!
Some finish that tbf.
I've got to say it was a fine finish.:top marks
big gogs
16-02-2025, 12:36 PM
McCarthorse [emoji23]
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Some hibs fans wanted to sign mc cart,because he is a hibs fan,that been proven to be true,go on Jamie.
LunasBoots
McCart MOTM lol
Gie the baw tae McCart
HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 12:37 PM
So when Bushiri does that, it’s comical. When McCarthorse scores two OGs he’s really unlucky. Hilarious.
Indeed. Will be interesting to see if McCart get's grilled for 2 (could have been 3) own goals in one game. Compared to the sheer dog abuse Rocky has received.
16-02-2025, 12:38 PM
That has to be Chris McCart's laddie ? Double of his auld man
Hearts are very dangerous going forward but open at the back. I doubt they will have any 0-0's playing this way
The huns are just ***** and without Butland and McCart would be well beaten today.
Has someone turned down the volume on the amazing atmosphere?
Seriously, is there an OG hat trick market at any online bookies?
cubehindthegoal
16-02-2025, 12:39 PM
Dessers should’ve left that for McCart.
Has someone turned down the volume on the amazing atmosphere?
Aye just after rangers scored they started one of their classic hits and you could literally hear it fade out.
well done agent McCart
16-02-2025, 12:41 PM
That Kbanjo'd is utter dugs*****
16-02-2025, 12:41 PM
That Owen Gowl must be close to their top goal scorer 😅
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 12:43 PM
Vente in action at 1:30
Vente scores, 12 minutes played :)
hfc-1875
16-02-2025, 12:43 PM
Vente just scored again
16-02-2025, 12:44 PM
Mccart does a Jamie Carragher.
Tremendous.
Come in agent Mccart, your work is done.
HendoDelivered
McCart is a donkey
Vente just scored again
Will cover the 7 million at this rate
16-02-2025, 12:45 PM
Iguana-man really should have made it 4-1
16-02-2025, 12:46 PM
Vente just scored again
This is ridiculous now. Hes going to make us serious money. Just stay fit Dylan.
16-02-2025, 12:48 PM
Mccann "so unfortunate" for Mccart.
Aye, ok Neil
Can’t be arsed checking… do Hearts have a guy called Cartoon? That’s what it sounds like Crocker is saying.
Green Reaper
This is ridiculous now. Hes going to make us serious money. Just stay fit Dylan.
How many has he scored over there this season?
Paul1642
16-02-2025, 12:49 PM
I genially can’t even take a stab at his value this summer if he keeps it up but it must be substantial.
Can’t be arsed checking… do Hearts have a guy called Cartoon? That’s what it sounds like Crocker is saying.
Mccartoon
Looks like 10 in 23 league games plus 1 for 1 in the cup, if wiki is correct.
Aye, ok Neil
Bombscare. We should be targeting him in the derby.
16-02-2025, 12:50 PM
Very, very funny.
tonyrougier123
16-02-2025, 12:50 PM
Vente be worth a few quid now some season.
16-02-2025, 12:51 PM
They used to have , Michael Stewart Aka Elma fud
Green Reaper
16-02-2025, 12:51 PM
Looks like 10 in 23 league games plus 1 for 1 in the cup, if wiki is correct.
Thanks, surely we'll make some decent money on him
Agree. Need to cash in on him.
one day maybe...
16-02-2025, 12:52 PM
Be so funny to see Rangers get a last minute penalty and someone hand the ball to McCart 🤣
16-02-2025, 12:52 PM
Aye, ok Neil
I DARE someone to make the case that he would have the same sentiment with Rocky Bushiri.
The whole studio would be having a ball at his expense. Thankfully Rocky is just miles better than Mccart.
16-02-2025, 12:53 PM
Thanks, surely we'll make some decent money on him
At least break even you'd have to imagine! Only a year left on his deal come the summer though.
I DARE someone to make the case that he would have the same sentiment with Rocky Bushiri.
The whole studio would be having a ball at his expense. Thankfully Rocky is just miles better than Mccart.
Correct.
Looking forward to some professional analysis of McCart's performance at those own goals by Mikey on BBC Heartsound, oh wait a minute.....
16-02-2025, 12:54 PM
92 mins played with two remaining
McCann thinks time is rapidly running out for heartz
Genius, he should be a manager
16-02-2025, 12:54 PM
:agree::top marks
HFC93
16-02-2025, 12:55 PM
Dylan Vente has scored another goal for PEC Zwolle. This time against Heerenveen.
Trinity Hibee
16-02-2025, 12:55 PM
92 mins played with two remaining
McCann thinks time is rapidly running out for heartz
Genius, he should be a manager
Guy is an awful commentator/pundit. Provides zero meaningful analysis
Stephen McGinn was good on sportsound yesterday. Should get him in
16-02-2025, 12:56 PM
9 goals 2 assists
16-02-2025, 12:56 PM
Crocker and McCann. Doesn't get any worse
16-02-2025, 12:57 PM
9 goals 2 assists
10th goal of the season today if Transfermarkt is right.
dchibs
awe jamie McCART
9 goals 2 assists
Vente or Mccart?
16-02-2025, 12:59 PM
Micky Moose
Donegal Hibby
16-02-2025, 12:59 PM
McCart my MotM :greengrin
16-02-2025, 01:00 PM
Stephen McGinn was good on sportsound yesterday. Should get him in
i only watched part of the game, approx first 30 mins and last 15 mins, at first turning the volume right down because the constant banging drum/s along with McCann droning on made it unwatchable for me, i chose to watch some rugby instead :)
16-02-2025, 01:59 PM
That has to be Chris McCart's laddie ? Double of his auld man
His laddie couldnae lace his auld mans boots. Classy defender.
16-02-2025, 02:03 PM
I can!t believe that Glorious Hearts just got beat, at home, by a team that was put out the cup by Queens Park.
:rofl:
16-02-2025, 02:19 PM
How did it take so long to not give that penalty! The player never even touches Jota 🤣
16-02-2025, 02:20 PM
How does Jota not get booked for that? Shocking dive and attempt to win a penalty. He actually puts his leg into the Wolves player!!
16-02-2025, 02:21 PM
How does Jota not get booked for that? Shocking dive and attempt to win a penalty. He actually puts his leg into the Wolves player!!
Should have been given his Jota's 😁
16-02-2025, 02:21 PM
Still on the Liverpool wolves game, what has happened to Wolves shirts? I'm sure the colours they had were "old gold" but now it just looks yellow
16-02-2025, 04:08 PM
I know there’s a shortage of top class strikers, but did Man U really spend £72m on Hojland!
16-02-2025, 04:40 PM
How pish are Man united eh ? I used to really revel in their misery losing week after week now i feel shan , A bang average squad with hardly any true quality players , How the hell did it get to this point ? A stadium that is crumbling , Owners are jokers , And garbage like Hoijlend and Garnacho upfront who have about 5 goals between them , How the mighty have fallen eh
16-02-2025, 04:45 PM
Is mc cart now hearts top scorer.lol
16-02-2025, 04:46 PM
Looking forward to some professional analysis of McCart's performance at those own goals by Mikey on BBC Heartsound, oh wait a minute.....
it’s part of Heart’s “identity” :)
16-02-2025, 04:49 PM
Is mc cart now hearts top scorer.lolSome guy called McCartog is rattling them in, wish we had a computer to identify these sort of prolific goalscorers.
16-02-2025, 04:50 PM
How pish are Man united eh ? I used to really revel in their misery losing week after week now i feel shan , A bang average squad with hardly any true quality players , How the hell did it get to this point ? A stadium that is crumbling , Owners are jokers , And garbage like Hoijlend and Garnacho upfront who have about 5 goals between them , How the mighty have fallen eh
I suppose it shows if you get the balance too skewed and badly invest in the playing squad and have to over compensate and pay the price for onfield performance whilst neglecting / insufficiently covering infrastructure / maintenance costs it will come back to bite the club - whether it’s with the regime that got sporting success or not.
16-02-2025, 04:51 PM
Some guy called McCartog is rattling them in, wish we had a computer to identify these sort of prolific goalscorers.
It’s like they found the answer but asked the wrong question :)
Donegal Hibby
16-02-2025, 05:06 PM
Just after looking back on the Micheal Stewart podcast saying Hibs have real issues in defence in we can do better than Rocky but hails McCart later on in it as a good player :faf:
NC1875
16-02-2025, 05:16 PM
Man Utd must be about the only team ever to not score against spurs!
They’re shocking
16-02-2025, 05:23 PM
Spurs have found a side they can beat
Trinity Hibee
16-02-2025, 05:28 PM
Said before, I used to love watching SAF MU sides. They were entertaining. This squad is disgraceful and they’ve spent billions on it. Problem is they are now skint so don’t see where they get better soon
16-02-2025, 05:32 PM
Mad to think Man U spent £177m on Hojlund, Casemiro & Zirkzee!
I do too but I'm not sure if Billy Gilmour will get one. He's played a grand total of 15 mins in the league since moving there!
Transfermkt shows 14 appearances totalling 415 minutes
NC1875
16-02-2025, 05:53 PM
Mad to think Man U spent £177m on Hojlund, Casemiro & Zirkzee!
While selling Scott McTominay for 20 odd million 🙈
EGL2000
16-02-2025, 05:56 PM
Another goal for Vente, got to be getting a real good fee for him!
16-02-2025, 06:43 PM
Derby del Italia about to start Juve v Internazionale
Trinity Hibee
17-02-2025, 10:14 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/cwyjy5v9nd4o
Ange happy to cry about it for months and then this 😂
Irony lost on him clearly
17-02-2025, 11:24 AM
See there was 33k at the Shamrock Rovers v Bohemians game. Something happening in Irish football.
No rugby this weekend.
TrinityHFC
17-02-2025, 12:02 PM
A one off played at the Aviva and no other rugby or GAA to compete. Good idea and good effort though, but isn’t a pointer to where crowds will usually be.
Though not sure what the reaction would be if we decided to take a home game to Murrayfield!
vercol36
17-02-2025, 06:48 PM
33k is phenomenal. Good on them. Not convinced that the rugby had much to do with it, but no GAA definitely redirect some of the Dubs’ attention. Would we get 33k for an Edinburgh derby? 🤔
Also worth pointing out that Ireland is significantly more monied than Scotland, sports fans in general are able to turn out in bigger numbers
Auckland Hibs
17-02-2025, 07:35 PM
0-1 Sunderland, some finish - strength and accuracy in the finish. Although should have been a penalty if he didn't score.
It was, rolled him beautifully.
stuart-farquhar
17-02-2025, 07:42 PM
33k is phenomenal. Good on them. Not convinced that the rugby had much to do with it, but no GAA definitely redirect some of the Dubs’ attention. Would we get 33k for an Edinburgh derby? 🤔
Also worth pointing out that Ireland is significantly more monied than Scotland, sports fans in general are able to turn out in bigger numbers
What's Dubs?
stuart-farquhar
17-02-2025, 07:49 PM
What's Dubs?
And where does this ' monied' come from?
17-02-2025, 07:53 PM
Is tonight going to be the catalyst for Leeds annual collapse?
NthCarolinaHibs
17-02-2025, 08:04 PM
What's Dubs?
'Dubs' are the fans of Dublin GAA..
17-02-2025, 08:07 PM
It's been mentioned several times before, but Scotland is 9th on the absolute football attendance numbers in Europe.
We are also first (by quite a long way) on attendance per capita - almost double the next country.
IIRC we are also still top of you remove Rangers and Celtic.
Ireland have a long, long way to go to get even close.
vercol36
17-02-2025, 08:07 PM
What's Dubs?
Sorry, Dubs = Dublin Gaelic football and hurling teams
vercol36
17-02-2025, 08:11 PM
And where does this ' monied' come from?
One of the richest countries in the world. The poorest 20% in Ireland enjoy 63% better living standards than the bottom 20% in the uk. The football-going population find it easier to attend games, I’d say, as a result.
As someone above mentions, Scotland has a higher number of football match attendees, but this is probably down to us having an incredibly singular pro sports ecosystem. It’s fitba and not much else!
17-02-2025, 08:27 PM
soon be time for DF's world famous 68-70 min substitutions
damn, 45 seconds out
17-02-2025, 08:31 PM
Is tonight going to be the catalyst for Leeds annual collapse?
We can but hope.
17-02-2025, 08:41 PM
get in 1-1 finally a great ball in from Rothwell, think he's on loan from Bournemouth
oh ya dancer 2-1 Rothwell cross again for struijk huge win
Leeds are falling apart again,
17-02-2025, 09:16 PM
One of the richest countries in the world. The poorest 20% in Ireland enjoy 63% better living standards than the bottom 20% in the uk. The football-going population find it easier to attend games, I’d say, as a result.
As someone above mentions, Scotland has a higher number of football match attendees, but this is probably down to us having an incredibly singular pro sports ecosystem. It’s fitba and not much else!
Hmmmm
Irish GDP is indeed enormous - by virtue of the multinationals attracted there by their tax regime.
Their GDP is currently about twice that of Germany, France, and the UK. But that doesn't quite tell the story.
Disposable income in those 3 countries remains comfortably higher than Ireland because this enormous GDP doesn't translate into people's average income (and even where it does, the huge costs of living somewhere like Dublin kybosh the disposable euros).
Leeds never give up, great win 👍
17-02-2025, 09:24 PM
Leeds never give up, great win 👍
Sunderland keeper looked a bit suspect at winning goal imo
Tend to agree, but Leeds pressure had been relentless up to then.
17-02-2025, 09:34 PM
whoever the three sides are that go up to the PL they will all need to strengthen
i predicted at the beginning of the season that all three sides that got promoted last season would go back down and all three presently occupy the bottom three slots in the PL
it will be pretty tough for the sides that don't get promoted this season as Ipswich have a pretty decent squad and if it's Wolves(4th bottom) i would fancy them to go straight back up as well
17-02-2025, 09:41 PM
whoever the three sides are that go up to the PL they will all need to strengthen
i predicted at the beginning of the season that all three sides that got promoted last season would go back down and all three presently occupy the bottom three slots in the PL
it will be pretty tough for the sides that don't get promoted this season as Ipswich have a pretty decent squad and if it's Wolves(4th bottom) i would fancy them to go straight back up as well
Luton are doing their best to get relegated again this season.
Donegal Hibby
17-02-2025, 10:56 PM
I’ve really enjoyed the English Championship over the last few seasons because it’s been exciting with a lot of good football played and no VAR being a massive plus for me too .
The year Burnley got promoted under Kompany they were a joy to watch which is much how I see Leeds Utd this season too , free flowing attacking football .
The thing about it for me is once Burnley got promoted to the premier which was always going to be a hard task to stay in they IMO stuck to their principles on how they played the game even when it wasn’t working them …
Will the Leeds manager change his approach if it starts to go wrong as I see similarities between Burnley and Leeds on their style of play in the Championship? .
I’ve really enjoyed the English Championship over the last few seasons because it’s been exciting with a lot of good football played and no VAR being a massive plus for me too .
The year Burnley got promoted under Kompany they were a joy to watch which is much how I see Leeds Utd this season too , free flowing attacking football .
The thing about it for me is once Burnley got promoted to the premier which was always going to be a hard task to stay in they IMO stuck to their principles on how they played the game even when it wasn’t working them …
Will the Leeds manager change his approach if it starts to go wrong as I see similarities between Burnley and Leeds on their style of play in the Championship? .
Brilliant, competitive league 👍
18-02-2025, 05:10 PM
Celtic win tonight please.
The longer they have their focus on Europe the more chance of them taking their eye off the ball in the Scottish Cup.
HarpOnHibee
18-02-2025, 06:47 PM
Always good to see notorious cheats being pumped out of the biggest football competition. Fair play to Feyenoord.
Lennon and O'Neill flirting with Seedorf.
Pricks.
18-02-2025, 07:02 PM
Celtic fans in "not disrespecting something" surprise.
18-02-2025, 07:06 PM
Atalanta 0 v 1 Brugge
18-02-2025, 07:18 PM
Celtic have had 3 great chances so far.
18-02-2025, 07:19 PM
They need to start taking these chances if they’ve any hope tonight.
SJNB Hibby
18-02-2025, 07:20 PM
They'll rue them for sure
18-02-2025, 07:20 PM
Celtic with the three best chances so far.
HarpOnHibee
18-02-2025, 07:21 PM
4. Hopefully they're all chanced out at the weekend.
18-02-2025, 07:21 PM
Celtic should be 1-0 or 2-0 up here
18-02-2025, 07:24 PM
I hope Jota is injured for Saturday. I forgot how good he was.
18-02-2025, 07:27 PM
Atalanta 0 v 2 Brugge
SJNB Hibby
18-02-2025, 07:28 PM
Atalanta 0 v 2 Brugge
2 Italian teams going out tonight?
The linesman in Celtics half of the field is having a mare.
It never fails to surprise me that pundits make the most ludicrous and thoughtless comments. In this case, Shearer said that Celtic, after missing two clear chances in the one attack should be two goals up. Rubbish, if the first chance was taken, the second wouldn’t have happened. Even if he was meaning an earlier chance plus the second chance, it’s still meaningless, as the game would have taken a different course. Pedantic maybe, but a fact.
18-02-2025, 07:33 PM
It never fails to surprise me that pundits make the most ludicrous and thoughtless comments. In this case, Shearer said that Celtic, after missing two clear chances in the one attack should be two goals up. Rubbish, if the first chance was taken, the second wouldn’t have happened. Even if he was meaning an earlier chance plus the second chance, it’s still meaningless, as the game would have taken a different course. Pedantic maybe, but a fact.
It’s not pedantic, I thought exactly the same :greengrin
18-02-2025, 07:39 PM
Shearer is a doughnut if that's his assessment.
18-02-2025, 07:40 PM
Shearer is a doughnut if that's his assessment.
He can't be, I like doughnuts.
18-02-2025, 07:40 PM
The commentators in the Atalanta-Brugge game have mentioned the dodgy penalty that Brugge got last week 4 times in the first 38 minutes. :rolleyes:
Brugge are 4-1 up. :cb
18-02-2025, 07:41 PM
Celtic actually doing fairly well here, although you just sense Munich will run out fairly comfortable winners.
It does highlight the gulf in Scottish football, Bayern would absolutely hammer any other team in Scotland without breaking a sweat. It's going to take an unbelievably good performance from us in the cup to get through.
18-02-2025, 07:42 PM
The rowdy atmosphere is making me turn it off...annoying 🤣
18-02-2025, 07:43 PM
Outside of that Sudcurve bit, the Bayern crowd looks boring as ****
18-02-2025, 07:44 PM
The rowdy atmosphere is making me turn it off...annoying 🤣
Some stadium though. In saying that, the steps to the top are a bit steep!
18-02-2025, 07:47 PM
Some stadium though. In saying that, the steps to the top are a bit steep!
Stadium is amazing, drums are doing my nut in!
18-02-2025, 07:47 PM
Impressive defending by them to be fair. McGregor has been impressive keeping Olise quiet.
18-02-2025, 07:53 PM
Atalanta are a disgrace, 3rd top of serie A.. dearie me
they've stuffed my four-fold anaw
18-02-2025, 08:00 PM
Atalanta 0 v 3 Brugge HT
Kane hooked
18-02-2025, 08:04 PM
Lennon is a brilliant pundit IMO.
18-02-2025, 08:06 PM
Schmeicel saves em
18-02-2025, 08:22 PM
Celtc score!!
The commentators in the Atalanta-Brugge game have mentioned the dodgy penalty that Brugge got last week 4 times in the first 38 minutes. :rolleyes:
Brugge are 4-1 up. :cb
That's because the Suonosportivo pundits are biased.
18-02-2025, 08:23 PM
Good, we want them to go to extra time to knacker them out for Saturday
18-02-2025, 08:23 PM
They are worthy of that tbf to them.
A really good away performance in Europe.
SJNB Hibby
18-02-2025, 08:24 PM
Youve got to give them credit for that, theyve played very well
Well deserved lead for Celtic. They have been pretty good .
Extra time and penalties. Then their plane misses it's takeoff slot and they're on the runway for 8 hours.
Yep, let's hope they are emotionally buggered too
HarpOnHibee
18-02-2025, 08:25 PM
Great impartiality from the Premiersports commentary there.
18-02-2025, 08:25 PM
Bayern have been poor.
18-02-2025, 08:26 PM
Yip - no more goals please. ET and Pens with Celtc failing miserably
Its amazon prime no?
7Hero
18-02-2025, 08:27 PM
Always good to see notorious cheats being pumped out of the biggest football competition. Fair play to Feyenoord.
Good riddance to bad rubbish....
18-02-2025, 08:27 PM
The Irish can be quite annoying when it comes to Celtic.
18-02-2025, 08:28 PM
Mmm Bayern never lost at home to a Scottish team says John Motson
Hibs have beat Bayern 6-1 in Germany.
18-02-2025, 08:30 PM
😅 a Glaswegian Scottish team, obviously ! And hope this goes all the way to pens. And the plane back’s delayed a day.
Gordy M
18-02-2025, 08:36 PM
Yip - no more goals please. ET and Pens with Celtc failing miserably
And if they do go through, then they have a Euro tie before the cup game i think?
18-02-2025, 08:38 PM
In fairness John Motson has been dead for almost 2 years so you can't blame him for not doing his research.
18-02-2025, 08:38 PM
I feel a celtc heartbreak coming on.
18-02-2025, 08:39 PM
In fairness John Motson has been dead for almost 2 years so you can't blame him for not doing his research.
18-02-2025, 08:41 PM
They’re hanging on now. Hopefully get to extra time before the inevitable.
18-02-2025, 08:43 PM
In fairness John Motson has been dead for almost 2 years so you can't blame him for not doing his research.But as we know from BBC Heartsound, the absence of any brain activity or other signs of life is not necessarily a bar to match day punditry
18-02-2025, 08:44 PM
There has been very few fouls in this gane. Dunno the stats but it seems almost free kick free.
18-02-2025, 08:52 PM
There has been very few fouls in this game. Dunno the stats but it seems almost free kick free.
Was same in first leg. Only 1 foul in the first half hour at Parkhead. No bookings so far in either game either - pretty mad that.
18-02-2025, 08:53 PM
Oh dear, how sad, never mind lol
Paul1642
And there it is 😂
Oh well :faf:
Yesssssssssss
Oh Celtic :faf:
Ouch
18-02-2025, 08:54 PM
Could’ve done with them going out after extra time
Hahahahaha
Oh no
😅😅😅😅😅😅😅
HarpOnHibee
Oh dear, never mind.
lol
18-02-2025, 08:55 PM
Would have been funnier if it was in the 120th minute but hey ho !
They're going to take that out on someone...
Bridge hibs
Shame 🤣
Paulie Walnuts
That is horrific from Celtic. Looked really comfortable and then had 60 seconds of panic leading to a goal.
Nae luck Sharter Flicker.
He's here!
18-02-2025, 08:56 PM
Ha ha.
Game management
Hilarious 🤣🤣🤣
18-02-2025, 08:57 PM
Probably saved them a hiding in ET anyway. They were hanging on for the last 10-15 minutes. Understandable giving the quality of opposition but it was a matter of time.
18-02-2025, 08:58 PM
I was hoping for a tiring extra time.
18-02-2025, 08:58 PM
At least they can get Duty Free on the way home
18-02-2025, 08:59 PM
No identity
Paul1642
Probably saved them a hiding in ET anyway. They were hanging on for the last 10-15 minutes. Understandable giving the quality of opposition but it was a matter of time.
Better to take the 0.2 coefficient points for the draw in normal time than 0 for a defeat after ET (coefficient points are calculated after Extra time if a game goes to it) :)
MacGruber
They're going to take that out on someone...
Was my first thought aswell. Extra time would have been ideal
18-02-2025, 09:00 PM
Was my first thought aswell. Extra time would have been ideal
:agree:Can't believe people are so happy about that late goal.
18-02-2025, 09:01 PM
Full of respect for Celtic tonight. Now I hope they’re knackered for Saturday at Easter Road.
The Green Sea
18-02-2025, 09:02 PM
Can’t believe they didn’t get pumped in extra time. Really disappointed. I worry about playing them then this weekend.
18-02-2025, 09:02 PM
Celtics lack of quality on the bench cost them. They were out on their feet whilst Bayern had quality coming off the bench.
Given the standard of opposition that's as good as performance from a Scottish team in Europe for a long time.
18-02-2025, 09:03 PM
Doubt extra time would make a difference. st.mirren had extra time before they faced us and it didn't seem to affect them at all. Celtic will rotate you would think anyway too.
18-02-2025, 09:05 PM
Felt sorry for Schmeichel didn’t deserve that was looking forward to him performing heroics in ET
The guy is a warrior
Good keeper
18-02-2025, 09:06 PM
Doubt extra time would make a difference. st.mirren had extra time before they faced us and it didn't seem to affect them at all. Celtic will rotate you would think anyway too.
That was Monday to Sunday, almost a whole week of recovery.
Celtic will travel home tonight, and have Thursday Friday to recover before a lunchtime kick off on Saturday.
Also they played Bayern not Hearts…
18-02-2025, 09:06 PM
That was Monday to Sunday, almost a whole week of recovery.
Celtic will travel home tonight, and have Thursday Friday to recover before a lunchtime kick off on Saturday.
Also they played Bayern not Hearts…As I said they'll probably rotate anyway so it's irrelevant.
18-02-2025, 09:08 PM
Celtics lack of quality on the bench cost them. They were out on their feet whilst Bayern had quality coming off the bench.
Given the standard of opposition that's as good as performance from a Scottish team in Europe for a long time.
Agree, incredible performance just let down by a lack of composure early in the game with these chances.
Extra time would have been nice but roll on Saturday, we've surprised them plenty times before but this team look on a different level unfortunately.
18-02-2025, 09:08 PM
As I said they'll probably rotate anyway so it's irrelevant.
Taylor and Idah might come in but there’s nothing else on the bench that will get a start on Saturday. For all their riches their depth is poor just now.
18-02-2025, 09:09 PM
As I said they'll probably rotate anyway so it's irrelevant.
They wont rotate 11 players so its still relevant.
18-02-2025, 09:09 PM
Interrupting the Celtic love in to say Ha ****ing Ha ha ha.
Looking forward to the excuses of budget disparity with no signs of irony.
18-02-2025, 09:10 PM
Taylor and Idah might come in but there’s nothing else on the bench that will get a start on Saturday. For all their riches their depth is poor just now.
Luke McCowan
18-02-2025, 09:15 PM
I feel sorry for Rod Stewart
18-02-2025, 09:15 PM
Amusing to see them get a taste of their own medicine. It’s going to take a monumental Hibs performance to even get a draw on Saturday though.
s2hart
18-02-2025, 09:19 PM
Interrupting the Celtic love in to say Ha ****ing Ha ha ha.
Looking forward to the excuses of budget disparity with no signs of irony.
Just been said by Gabby, they made £38 million in this champions league campaign, what chance do any of us have!
18-02-2025, 09:23 PM
I feel sorry for listeners to Rod Stewart
Harsh but fair.
18-02-2025, 09:26 PM
Just been said by Gabby, they made £38 million in this champions league campaign, what chance do any of us have!
That really is depressing reading… 😒
SJNB Hibby
18-02-2025, 09:29 PM
Better to take the 0.2 coefficient points for the draw in normal time than 0 for a defeat after ET (coefficient points are calculated after Extra time if a game goes to it) :)
I was thinking exactly the same thing...might not help much though.
Donegal Hibby
18-02-2025, 09:31 PM
Pity it didn’t go to extra time as it might have helped a bit .
davhibby
18-02-2025, 09:35 PM
McCowan will probably play as well. The big one will be if he rests Carter Vickers, it’s rare for him to play 3 games a week so doing it 2 weeks in a row might be a bit much
18-02-2025, 09:38 PM
McCowan will probably play as well. The big one will be if he rests Carter Vickers, it’s rare for him to play 3 games a week so doing it 2 weeks in a row might be a bit much
Exactly. Liam Scales is a big downgrade on CCV and gives us an (albeit small) increased hope of getting chances. Pity Youan won't be fit and ready
18-02-2025, 09:40 PM
They're all waxing lyrical about Celtic on BBC Radio. What a lot of nonsense. They missed a heap of good chances tough luck chaps.
I hope we murder them at the weekend.
Mcbizz1998
18-02-2025, 09:44 PM
**** Celtic.
18-02-2025, 09:47 PM
Full of respect for Celtic tonight.
Absolutely not. **** Celtic. Every season they are getting further and further away from the rest of the league. It won’t be long until they are winning every national trophy going every season at a canter. We’re already close to it. The Scottish premiership will be an even worse league than it already is.
Depressing.
18-02-2025, 09:49 PM
Them being in the next round would have distracted them from the Scottish Cup tie. So annoyed a bit about that.
Also, nae joy!!!!
18-02-2025, 10:04 PM
It’s odds on that Celtic will take all 3 points against us. It’s a free shot for us and a defeat is neither here nor there as very few of our opponents will take points off them. The important thing is that we put in a good performance and keep some of our momentum going.
one day maybe...
18-02-2025, 11:37 PM
Let’s just batter them, turn them quickly keep on the front foot & make tactical fouls at the half way line .. That'll work 😜
19-02-2025, 06:11 AM
Fantastic news to wake up to. That would have hurt more than a 5-0 pumping. Superb. **** Celtic.
19-02-2025, 06:59 AM
Textbook "free hit" on Saturday as they are on a different planet to the rest of us.
Hopefully Kuhns wee knock keeps him out and they rest about 8 or 9 players.
19-02-2025, 07:36 AM
Fantastic news to wake up to. That would have hurt more than a 5-0 pumping. Superb. **** Celtic.
:agree: We’re only £38 million behind them on Champions League earnings this year alone. Now let that sink in.
Anytime that manky mob gets beat we should all rejoice.
19-02-2025, 08:05 AM
:agree: We’re only £38 million behind them on Champions League earnings this year alone. Now let that sink in.
Anytime that manky mob gets beat we should all rejoice.
It's obscene isn't it.
How anyone can think that lot hoovering up tens of millions in European income every year is good for our league is beyond me.
Clearly we all need to up our own game but we're pissing into the wind
19-02-2025, 08:17 AM
And without the slightest hint of irony, we get this from the Celtc manager "We learned some valuable lessons along the way, played some amazing football, and taken on a club of this size and magnitude - a club where one of their players is more than our budget.
Trinity Hibee
19-02-2025, 08:41 AM
And without the slightest hint of irony, we get this from the Celtc manager "We learned some valuable lessons along the way, played some amazing football, and taken on a club of this size and magnitude - a club where one of their players is more than our budget.
Ye completely lost on the 2 cheeks and the media. Boy who cried wolf
19-02-2025, 08:42 AM
Plucky wee celtic.
Excuse me while I play this miniature violin.
19-02-2025, 08:48 AM
Yes Rodgers can gtf
19-02-2025, 10:59 AM
I very much look forward to the media saying how brave and heroic Hibs are if we somehow get a draw against Celtic in one of our upcoming games. I suspect I'll be disappointed.
19-02-2025, 06:59 PM
Salaaaahhhhhh!!!!!!!!!
19-02-2025, 07:00 PM
Terrible defending by Villa, but Salahs never going to miss that one !
19-02-2025, 07:02 PM
Marcus Rashford is crap , Can see him tumbling down the leagues in the coming years , Busy enough but end product is pathetic
19-02-2025, 07:04 PM
Never mind Pep, you can still show six fingers to the camera
Hibees1973
19-02-2025, 07:07 PM
Villa v Liverpool
Some of the playing it out from the back is abysmal. From both sides.
Can't help but think that some sides, even these two, reek of arrogance and try and do this no matter the consequences.
Remember Monty tried this at Hibs, refused to change tactics and it didn't end well on numerous occasions.
19-02-2025, 07:08 PM
Liverpool fail to clear it, Tielemans equaliser 1-1
19-02-2025, 07:17 PM
2-1 Villa Watkins
Trinity Hibee
19-02-2025, 07:22 PM
Great open game
Donegal Hibby
19-02-2025, 07:36 PM
2-0 Real Madrid … Mbappe on a hat trick.
19-02-2025, 07:37 PM
City getting ripped to shreds
Pleasing , Even better watching the animated Pep making an erse of himself as usual , That guy has issues i don't care what anyone sais , Scratch your heid to bits again Pep you ken you want to , Weirdo
19-02-2025, 07:51 PM
2-2 Alexander Arnold
19-02-2025, 07:52 PM
This is a great game !
19-02-2025, 07:52 PM
Man City not winning the league or the champions league. Such a shame. :faf:
19-02-2025, 07:58 PM
Darwin Nunes is never going to score, eh?
19-02-2025, 08:01 PM
Darwin Nunes is never going to score, eh?
He will now :greengrin
19-02-2025, 08:08 PM
2-1 Villa Watkins
Who is broadcasting it?
19-02-2025, 08:09 PM
What a fantastic match at Villa Park.
Two teams just going at each other relentlessly.
killie-hibby
19-02-2025, 08:10 PM
who is broadcasting it?
tnt
LewysGot2
19-02-2025, 08:10 PM
who is broadcasting it?
tnt
19-02-2025, 08:13 PM
tnt
Thank you.
19-02-2025, 08:14 PM
tnt
And you:greengrin
19-02-2025, 08:20 PM
3-0 the madridians
Donegal Hibby
19-02-2025, 08:22 PM
Mission accomplished .