View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

12-02-2025, 09:05 PM
Come on, that’s not a foul.

Two handed push into Konate….. Look at the game overall, he’s giving Everton fouls for anything. The free kick for the first goal was embarrassing. Gueye should have been sent off before HT. Doucore diving trying to get Bradley send off.

He’s giving those fouls all night but not for Liverpool.

12-02-2025, 09:06 PM
Liverpool fans going full on hearts tonight

That was my point.

He's here!
12-02-2025, 09:07 PM
What an ending, such passion from Everton, Moyes has made a difference since he was appointed.

Yep, well done the Toffees!

12-02-2025, 09:11 PM
Two handed push into Konate….. Look at the game overall, he’s giving Everton fouls for anything. The free kick for the first goal was embarrassing. Gueye should have been sent off before HT. Doucore diving trying to get Bradley send off.

Think we know who your English team is…..

Seen Everton fans saying Oliver was poor for them too. It’s just supporter biased.

It was far from a 2 handed push. Konate didn’t even claim for it btw.

12-02-2025, 09:12 PM
I had a feeling Everton wouldn't lose that tonight. It's not the victory they wanted of course, and it's highly unlikely to derail Liverpool's title bid, but the passion when that goal went in is everything Goodison Park has always been about. That ground will be very missed.

12-02-2025, 09:16 PM
Equaliser at the end was just one of those things that was meant to be I think.

12-02-2025, 09:19 PM
Jones was annoyed at Dacoure celebrating in front of Liverpool fans

As soon as the whistle went Dacoure ran 50 yards straight to the Liverpool fans to goad them

12-02-2025, 09:22 PM
Well done Toffees. They didn't give up and now they're inching towards safety.
Unfortunately, they lost their best player to a bad injury tonight.

As soon as the whistle went Dacoure ran 50 yards straight to the Liverpool fans to goad them

If one of our lot did that to the cardigan wearers I'd probably die laughing. It's a derby. Fans give it and they can take it

Channeling his inner Benji.
If he plays for your team, it’s iconic.
If not, its classless.

Think we know who your English team is…..

Seen Everton fans saying Oliver was poor for them too. It’s just supporter biased.

It was far from a 2 handed push. Konate didn’t even claim for it btw.

Haha guilty as charged! I think probably a fair result overall.

But Oliver was terrible. No coincidence that it’s basically the first time you see Slot lose his sh*t watching that.

12-02-2025, 09:24 PM

Felt he gave Everton a lot of nothing fouls whilst waving off worse ones for Gueye, and Beto spent most of the game fouling with impunity

12-02-2025, 09:24 PM

It's still utter madness by Jones to manhandle him and get a 2nd yellow , No need at all

Anyway well done Everton on what i thought they deserved at least a draw

12-02-2025, 09:25 PM
If one of our lot did that to the cardigan wearers I'd probably die laughing. It's a derby. Fans give it and they can take it

Channeling his inner Benji.
If he plays for your team, it’s iconic.
If not, its classless.

Aye, agreed. It’s one where if one of your own does it, you love it, if one of them does it to us, you’d want a Hibs player going radge at their player

As you said PH, fans give out plenty

Just_Jimmy
12-02-2025, 09:26 PM
Demetri Mitchell starting for Exeter against Forest in the cup. Commentator Describes him as ‘a flying winger’ with a great left foot’.Talk about polishing a turd

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

12-02-2025, 09:29 PM
Liverpool just needed to take their medicine and get up the road. Not a bad point and still in a great position.

Let Everton get on with it. It’s their patch and they can celebrate how they want. Tremendous finish to the game.

12-02-2025, 09:39 PM
Michael Oliver at it all night giving Everton everything. Blatant foul on Konate for the equaliser but VAR seemed to clear it within 30 seconds.
No wonder Slot was raging
Never a foul.

12-02-2025, 09:45 PM
Come on, that’s not a foul.

Yes not a foul for me either. Biggest question was why they were still playing 2 and a half minute after the 95 min.

12-02-2025, 10:04 PM
[QUOTE=JimBHibees;7894105]Yes not a foul for me either. Biggest question was why they were still playing 2 and a half minute after the 95 min.

Clash of heads with 2 Everton players who needed treatment. Great game at Goodison. Well done Everton, thoroughly deserved the draw against the team that will win the championship by a distance. Can't believe the soor grapes from the Liverpool fans. Never a foul in the lead up to the equaliser. First goal came from a free kick that probably wasn't but hey ho, happens all the time. Jones getting all wound up for Dacoure giving the shoosh to the Liverpool fans is stupid. If he had let it go none of them would have seen red

12-02-2025, 10:08 PM
Absolutely delighted for the Toffees. Only saw the last few mins and the time added, but couldn't help running around the room shouting like a daftie, as my Dad was an old Evertonian.
Tarkowski's late strike apparently makes the stats remain at 41 derby victories each for both clubs at Goodison.

13-02-2025, 03:30 AM
Liverpool and Everton supporters used to be known for getting on better together than other city rivals. Thanks to the net, however, things have become more polarised and the nastiness flies back and forth. Another reason could be the lack of scousers in the teams. At one point last night there were no Liverpool lads on either side.

norhfc
13-02-2025, 05:58 AM
Great finish to the game tonight and good to see there is still passion in the EPL. Too often they look like millionaires going through the motion. I would have loved to have visited Goodison but it’s too late now. I visited Highbury and Upton Park the years they closed, the fans will miss Goodison.

13-02-2025, 07:57 AM
Liverpool and Everton supporters used to be known for getting on better together than other city rivals. Thanks to the net, however, things have become more polarised and the nastiness flies back and forth. Another reason could be the lack of scousers in the teams. At one point last night there were no Liverpool lads on either side.

Yes. We have a few scousers on here who would be able to verify whether it was true or not (Scouse Hibee?) but I always heard about the friendliness between fans in the city growing up, going to the game together, unsegregated at the match, and culminating in that very poignant cup final at Wembley after the Hillsborough tragedy. It's a shame things appear to have become toxic now and as you say I think the Internet is responsible.

Speaking to older Hibs fans and Hearts fans they tell me it wasn't dissimilar in Edinburgh in the old days. Maybe not to extent of walking to the game hand in hand but there was a cordial and respectful relationship. Presumably the summer of 1990 changed that forever.

13-02-2025, 12:23 PM
Yes. We have a few scousers on here who would be able to verify whether it was true or not (Scouse Hibee?) but I always heard about the friendliness between fans in the city growing up, going to the game together, unsegregated at the match, and culminating in that very poignant cup final at Wembley after the Hillsborough tragedy. It's a shame things appear to have become toxic now and as you say I think the Internet is responsible.

Speaking to older Hibs fans and Hearts fans they tell me it wasn't dissimilar in Edinburgh in the old days. Maybe not to extent of walking to the game hand in hand but there was a cordial and respectful relationship. Presumably the summer of 1990 changed that forever.

Speaking personally my dad and I used to go to ER and Tynecastle every week in the early 60s - whoever was playing at home. Lots of people did that then. There weren't so many "leisure opportunities" in those days so a football match was more of an event. We'd see the same faces in the same spots on the terraces! As a result I feel quite nostalgic about the old Hearts players from then, and no animosity towards their fans.
In the 70s the bottles and cans started flying about at the derby matches, casual groups started up later and the hatred became cemented and grew bigger with the advent of the internet. Some people get a kick out of it. Not me.

13-02-2025, 02:09 PM
In the 50s and 60s many more people worked on a Saturday morning so there was less travelling to away matches.Much easier to stay in Edinburgh and go and watch the other lot.

Chorley Hibee
13-02-2025, 02:55 PM

In days gone by, Liverpool and Everton (success wise) were almost on a par with one another.

Since the late 1980's, Liverpool have soared way ahead of Everton on that front.

It's now 30 years since Everton last won a trophy.

This plays a part in the bitterness that has now increased.

Donegal Hibby
13-02-2025, 06:44 PM
Good result for Shamrock Rovers beating Molde away from home.. 16 year old M.Noonan scored the goal who Man City are rumoured to interested in ….

https://x.com/PremSportsIRL/status/1890114487010607296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1890114487010607296%7Ctwgr% 5E91a1e2cb1206168c3be786b2ad0fdf26d7f186cf%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.independent.ie%2Fsport%2 Fsoccer%2Fleague-of-ireland%2Fmolde-v-shamrock-rovers-16-year-old-michael-noonan-puts-hoops-ahead-in-conference-league-play-off%2Fa1189177178.html

13-02-2025, 06:45 PM
Every Thursday for the Europa and Conference League fixtures is an education, almost every time I have to look up at least two or three team's to find out who they are and from where.

13-02-2025, 06:54 PM
In the 50s and 60s many more people worked on a Saturday morning so there was less travelling to away matches.Much easier to stay in Edinburgh and go and watch the other lot.

:agree: Similarly,back in the day Sunderland and Newcastle fans would watch each others games regularly.

13-02-2025, 07:27 PM

It goes much further back than that, sadly.

Violence at Edinburgh derbies was common in the early 70s, when my Hearts supporting grandad decided enough was enough and stopped going after 50+ years.

13-02-2025, 07:47 PM

Violence at Edinburgh derbies was common in the early 70s, when my Hearts supporting grandad decided enough was enough and stopped going after 50+ years.

We used to run a bus from out of town to the New Year derby every year and even in the early 70s, although the bus was mostly Hibs , there were usually some Hearts supporters on the bus. Before segregation we would stand together as well. It wasn’t a great trip for them mind as I don’t think we ever lost.

13-02-2025, 08:47 PM

Certainly late 70s was a violent time, folk forget that pre-casuals the skinhead era and all that gorgie aggro stuff. Saw plenty of mayhem as a (slightly scared)youngster.

13-02-2025, 09:14 PM
Anyone else just detest Liverpool?

Trinity Hibee
13-02-2025, 09:14 PM

🙋

13-02-2025, 09:15 PM

Nah, pretty strong term but to be fair it describes how I feel about Sevco perfectly.

Donegal Hibby
13-02-2025, 10:14 PM

The Liverpool team of the 80’s were a joy to watch and probably one of the best teams I’ve ever watched even though I was only wee then ... Don’t mind the scousers at all but do hope they lose the league cup final this year though 🤞🏁

ruthven_raiders
13-02-2025, 10:18 PM

Nope 🤣

13-02-2025, 10:37 PM
The Liverpool team of the 80’s were a joy to watch and probably one of the best teams I’ve ever watched even though I was only wee then ... Don’t mind the scousers at all but do hope they lose the league cup final this year though 🤞🏁

That Barnes, Aldridge, Beardsley, McMahon, Rush team was fantastic.

As a 6/7 year old running round primary school in Northern Ireland they were an attractive choice and practically every one in school supported them, with maybe a sprinkling of Man Utd fans (whose team were about as bad then as they are now).

I chose Hibs thanks mainly to our annual summer trips on the ferry to Scotland, visits to Edinburgh, and loving their beautiful green kit.

I'd be a liar if I said I've never once questioned that decision! :greengrin

14-02-2025, 09:24 AM
Havertz confirmed out for the rest of the season with a torn hamstring

Live scores posted yesterday

14-02-2025, 09:25 AM
Havertz confirmed out for the rest of the season with a torn hamstring

Live scores

I thought that was common knowledge :greengrin

14-02-2025, 10:33 AM
I thought that was common knowledge :greengrin

Naw I’m an old codger only just noticed it but thought it relevant

Useful if for any reason you missed it :greengrin

14-02-2025, 11:04 AM

Nah, I love them 😀

Trinity Hibee
14-02-2025, 11:11 AM
Hearts back with Hummel as kit manufacturer. Takes me back to this advert:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dn7KhOaXoAAqEmI.jpg

14-02-2025, 11:12 AM
Naw I’m an old codger only just noticed it but thought it relevant

Useful if for any reason you missed it :greengrin

You certainly are my friend , Last 2 weeks i have taken your 'super boost ' on the betting thread :thumbsup:

Donegal Hibby
14-02-2025, 11:30 AM
That Barnes, Aldridge, Beardsley, McMahon, Rush team was fantastic.

As a 6/7 year old running round primary school in Northern Ireland they were an attractive choice and practically every one in school supported them, with maybe a sprinkling of Man Utd fans (whose team were about as bad then as they are now).

I chose Hibs thanks mainly to our annual summer trips on the ferry to Scotland, visits to Edinburgh, and loving their beautiful green kit.

I'd be a liar if I said I've never once questioned that decision! :greengrin

They just had quality throughout their team back then . One of my favourites and I think possibly an unsung hero was this guy …

https://youtu.be/U6hABNb7CK4?si=4LXMLIOIA0gAN1M6

I would have been about that age around that time too and there was 3 teams popular here in Celtic , Liverpool and Man Utd . I can still remember most of the boys at my school having either a Celtic , Liverpool or Man U school bag …

It wasn’t the easiest times being a Hibee back then especially watching your mates team’s winning everything while yours were struggling quite badly .. 🙁

I was different in my dad is a Hibby and we moved from Edinburgh to Donegal when I was even younger though he took me back regularly to see the Hibs and I was hooked even back then …

It could have been so different as my Grandad was a Celtic fan ( not a big one though ) who ran a pub in the Grass market and couldn’t take my Dad to games on a Saturday due to being busy . My Dads brother in law , a mad hibby took him to ER instead …

I suppose if I was asked ‘ what’s it like to be a Hibby ‘ I’d say it’s like a rollercoaster ride with more downs then ups but I wouldn’t change it for the world…

GGTTH :scarf:

14-02-2025, 11:39 AM

No, but it's only Everton I am interested in - my late Dad was a Scouser with Irish roots, and an Everton fan, and I was born down there. I only have distant relatives living in the city now, but I still love the place, and its people.

14-02-2025, 11:42 AM

I find them quite unlikable but then I can say that about every single club that isn't Hibernian football club.

darwenhibby
14-02-2025, 12:46 PM
I have a sever dislike for Liverpool on par with Hearts and Rangers.
As 7 year old and not long living down here first time my dad took me to Anfield for Liverpool v Leeds which in 74 was the big game in England.
Liverpool won so I adopted them as my English team.
11 months later they drew Hibs in the Eufa Cup
Liverpool won they 3-2 on aggregate
They went one way , Hibs went the other when realistically they were 2 evenly matched teams.
Crossed the great divide and supported Man United as my English team since.

14-02-2025, 12:54 PM
I have a sever dislike for Liverpool on par with Hearts and Rangers.
As 7 year old and not long living down here first time my dad took me to Anfield for Liverpool v Leeds which in 74 was the big game in England.
Liverpool won so I adopted them as my English team.
11 months later they drew Hibs in the Eufa Cup
Liverpool won they 3-2 on aggregate
They went one way , Hibs went the other when realistically they were 2 evenly matched teams.
Crossed the great divide and supported Man United as my English team since.

We have a mutual mate who's changed teams too. :wink:

14-02-2025, 01:14 PM
Even as a Hibby Evertonian I don't hate Liverpool. I grew up watching them play in European finals and they had an amazing team in the late 70s through the 80s. Would be quite happy for them to never win another game though!!

darwenhibby
14-02-2025, 01:38 PM
We have a mutual mate who's changed teams too. :wink:

I’ll have to have think who🤔
Don’t tell me, I’ll have a guess

Donegal Hibby
14-02-2025, 07:29 PM
Brighton 1 - 0 Chelsea .. great touch and finish.

Benny Brazil
14-02-2025, 07:30 PM
Outrageous touch from Mitoma and a not bad finish

Hibees1973
14-02-2025, 07:30 PM
Mitoma - fantastic goal.

14-02-2025, 07:31 PM
Mitoma - fantastic goal.

Beautiful take-like Bergkamp in his heyday

14-02-2025, 07:32 PM
Brighton 1 - 0 Chelsea .. great touch and finish.
Lovely goal👌

14-02-2025, 07:43 PM
2-0 Brighton.

14-02-2025, 07:57 PM
Beautiful take-like Bergkamp in his heyday
He does it in pretty much every game... but that was 'goal of the season' quality

Donegal Hibby
14-02-2025, 08:26 PM
3-0 … Brighton have been very good here .

14-02-2025, 08:47 PM
3-0 … Brighton have been very good here .
They have, very good..

Donegal Hibby
14-02-2025, 09:01 PM
They have, very good..

It could have been 4 or 5 … interesting battle for the champions league places this season with 7 points between 3rd and 7th . If Man City and Newcastle draw and Bournemouth win at Southampton they could go 4th .

14-02-2025, 09:31 PM
It could have been 4 or 5 … interesting battle for the champions league places this season with 7 points between 3rd and 7th . If Man City and Newcastle draw and Bournemouth win at Southampton they could go 4th .
Yip it's all very tight, good compition also in the championship as well.

14-02-2025, 09:42 PM
Hearts back with Hummel as kit manufacturer. Takes me back to this advert:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dn7KhOaXoAAqEmI.jpg

It would be absolutely hilarious and I’d have loads of respect for them if they went with a pisstake of that advert with the launch of a new kit.

The ad is so awful it’s iconic.

Hibspur
14-02-2025, 10:22 PM

I've never liked them. The horrible all-red kit is part of it but when I've thought more about it I think it's rooted in Kenny Dalglish going there and a lot of the kids at school suddenly claiming to support them! I just couldn't buy into it. It even made me dislike Dalglish, although he finally redeemed himself by playing for Hibs in Alan Sneddon's testimonial for the 'fee' of a bottle of cream soda and a fish supper. I can remember celebrating in a bar in Inverness when Michael Thomas scored that goal at Anfield to win the league for Arsenal way back in the late 80s.

It's funny the way these childhood things can stick with you.

15-02-2025, 08:14 AM
I've never liked them. The horrible all-red kit is part of it but when I've thought more about it I think it's rooted in Kenny Dalglish going there and a lot of the kids at school suddenly claiming to support them! I just couldn't buy into it. It even made me dislike Dalglish, although he finally redeemed himself by playing for Hibs in Alan Sneddon's testimonial for the 'fee' of a bottle of cream soda and a fish supper. I can remember celebrating in a bar in Inverness when Michael Thomas scored that goal at Anfield to win the league for Arsenal way back in the late 80s.

It's funny the way these childhood things can stick with you.

White pudding supper? :greengrin

Agree about Liverpool when growing up at high school every kid supported them. For some reason i supported Villa around about time they had a few Scots playing for them. Was good when Villa then won league and European cup

15-02-2025, 10:29 AM
See Sean Murdoch is 4th official in the Killie game today.

Hopefully gets to ref a Prem game soon.

MKHIBEE
15-02-2025, 10:46 AM

Nah, it wouldn’t be fair to group them with the Huns. Dislike them though

Hibspur
15-02-2025, 11:13 AM
White pudding supper? :greengrin

Agree about Liverpool when growing up at high school every kid supported them. For some reason i supported Villa around about time they had a few Scots playing for them. Was good when Villa then won league and European cup

Yeh, had a soft spot for Villa in that era too.

Strips of all one colour are almost always awful. Liverpool's all red is particularly terrible, although the all maroon Hearts kit is also hideous. I would say Chelsea's all-blue is kind of OK when offset by white socks.

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2025, 12:11 PM
Arsenal really frustrating to watch .. most of the possession but lack a cutting edge.

HarpOnHibee
15-02-2025, 12:13 PM
Arsenal really frustrating to watch .. most of the possession but lack a cutting edge.

Same with Chelsea last night. A 3-0 defeat with almost 70% of the possession.

15-02-2025, 12:16 PM

Its a dull game to watch. Much more interested in the big relegation face off between Spurs and Man U tomorrow.

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2025, 12:18 PM
Same with Chelsea last night. A 3-0 defeat with almost 70% of the possession.

Good point . It really does show dominated possession doesn’t matter a damn if you don’t do anything with it .

HarpOnHibee
15-02-2025, 12:48 PM
Good point . It really does show dominated possession doesn’t matter a damn if you don’t do anything with it .

True. But I think it's really hard for any team to consistently do something with the ball for 90+ minutes when they have 70-80% of it. The team that sits off can conserve energy and attack effectively on the counter with only 20-30% of the possession. We see it over and over again in the modern game.

15-02-2025, 12:49 PM
What just happened in the Preston Burnley game? A delay, lots of chat pointing fingers, things being noted down? Something said?

15-02-2025, 12:54 PM
What just happened in the Preston Burnley game? A delay, lots of chat pointing fingers, things being noted down? Something said?

Whatever the Preston player has said looks to have crossed a line.

15-02-2025, 01:09 PM
Nice to see Egan Riley doing well for himself.

15-02-2025, 01:21 PM
2-0 to the Arsenal

15-02-2025, 01:29 PM
Whatever the Preston player has said looks to have crossed a line.

Hes got a bit of history, previously got an 8 game ban for biting an opponent:eek:

Paulie Walnuts
15-02-2025, 01:48 PM
Nice to see Egan Riley doing well for himself.

Part of a defence that’s had 11 clean sheets in a row.

15-02-2025, 01:52 PM
Very peculiar that Scott Parker isnt saying the obvious word ‘racism’ there. Think its obvious whats happened.

15-02-2025, 01:53 PM
Part of a defence that’s had 11 clean sheets in a row.

It seems almost impossible to achieve that. Incredible.

15-02-2025, 02:22 PM
1-0 Man City

15-02-2025, 02:24 PM
sellick 1 dundee u 0

killie 1 st johnstone 0

15-02-2025, 02:26 PM
2-0 Man City

Kieran Trippier won't want to see Omar Mamoush ever again

15-02-2025, 02:31 PM
Nisbet with the rebound

Dundee 0 Aberdeen 1

PHeffernan
15-02-2025, 02:33 PM
Nisbet with the rebound

Dundee 0 Aberdeen 1

Strikers finish

15-02-2025, 02:34 PM
Omar Marmoush Hat trick in 14 minutes. 3-0 Man City

15-02-2025, 02:37 PM
Motherwell 0 Ross co 1

2-0 sellick

15-02-2025, 02:38 PM
Strikers finish

Never any doubt he could score goals.

15-02-2025, 02:39 PM
Strikers finish

right place at the right time

Southampton 0 Bournemouth 2

Falkirk 0 Ayr 2

15-02-2025, 02:44 PM
Dundee not having a good time of it in the league. Can see them finishing in playoff spot

Dmas
15-02-2025, 02:46 PM
Good Game in Dundee no idea how they’ve not equalised there played the last 5 in aberdeens penalty box

15-02-2025, 02:46 PM
Is it actually going to happen, are Aberdeen going to win a game

15-02-2025, 02:47 PM

Nope, Dundee to come back and win 2-1

15-02-2025, 02:47 PM

Steady now!

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2025, 02:51 PM
How many goals has Hale got for Ross County this season?

15-02-2025, 03:11 PM
Falkirk 1 Ayr 2

Livi 0 Dunfy 0

Raith 2 Partick 0

Edin City 2 Spartans 0

Dundee 0 Aberdeen 2, some goal

Dundee the last side Aberdeen beat in the league

1-2

Mcbizz1998
15-02-2025, 03:14 PM
Opportunity to put ourselves in the pack chasing 3rd and away from the rest with a win tomorrow. Hearts to lose to Rangers and we will be on 36, United on 37 and Aberdeen on 38.

With 5 points between us and the rest. Would be nice to break away as I fancy us to take 3rd over Aberdeen or United.

Dmas
15-02-2025, 03:14 PM
Cracking goal from the sheep lose a goal straight after tho

PHeffernan
15-02-2025, 03:16 PM
Never any doubt he could score goals.

Give him a chance and he will score.

1-2 Aberdeen

Great goal by Keskinen but immediately conceded a goal.
Encapsulates Aberdeen. Middle to front coming good but still issues in central defence.

15-02-2025, 03:16 PM
Aston Villa 0 v 1 Ipswich

Delap

15-02-2025, 03:18 PM
Motherwell 0 Ross co 0 lots of booooooooooooooooooooooooos

Killie 2 st johnstone 0

15-02-2025, 03:20 PM
Motherwell 0 Ross co 0 lots of booooooooooooooooooooooooos

Killie 2 st johnstone 0

It's 2-0 County

15-02-2025, 03:21 PM
Could do with Dundee getting an equaliser

15-02-2025, 03:21 PM
It's 2-0 County

no excuse, the 0 is at the opposite end of the 2 :lips seal

anyways

Falkirk 2 Ayr 2

15-02-2025, 03:22 PM
Motherwell losing is decent for us. With playing St Mirren tomorrow a win would go a long way to securing top six. It’s ridiculously tight, we are currently only 6 points above the playoff place.

3-0 Killie fs

we really mucked up in perth against the 10 :(

Could do with Dundee getting an equaliser

The crazy thing about that is that we would only be 5 above the playoff place. League is mental.

15-02-2025, 03:23 PM
3-0 Killie fs

Puts them in the top 6, just 2 pts behind Hibs

15-02-2025, 03:23 PM
Dundee Utd heading for 58 games without a win at Parkhead.

15-02-2025, 03:24 PM
Puts them in the top 6, just 2 pts behind Hibs

nine goals better off in the goals for/against column at least

Ross co in 10th only four points behind us

15-02-2025, 03:29 PM
1-1 Villa

Watkins

After a Rashford free kick hit the woodwork

15-02-2025, 03:29 PM
The crazy thing about that is that we would only be 5 above the playoff place. League is mental.

It absolutely is, and we’ve got some tough games coming up

15-02-2025, 03:30 PM
Southampton 1 Bournemouth 2

15-02-2025, 03:30 PM
It absolutely is, and we’ve got some tough games coming up

Every game so important. We could really be doing with a win tomorrow.

15-02-2025, 03:31 PM
7,419 at the Falkirk/Ayr game

it's like the auld days :)

15-02-2025, 03:42 PM
southampton 1 Bournemouth 3

3-0 sellick

Man city 4 newky 0

15-02-2025, 03:43 PM
4-0 Man City, Mcatee

15-02-2025, 03:45 PM
Do Aberdeen fans really have a song with the lyrics 'Aberdeen away, Aberdeen away, Aberdeen, Aberdeen away'?😅😅😅

15-02-2025, 03:47 PM
Motherwell 0 Ross co 3 oooh

nice playing surface though

Bournemouth presently 5th on GD above Chelsea

Killie 3 st johnstone 1

few hundred still in fir park

15-02-2025, 03:52 PM
Edinburgh City go nap

15-02-2025, 03:56 PM
2-1 Aberdeen FT.

They were pretty crap tbh but 3 points is 3 points as far as they will be concerned.

15-02-2025, 03:57 PM
FT Dundee 1 Aberdeen 2

shame on you Dundee, shame on you :(

15-02-2025, 04:05 PM
Celtc +64 goal difference. Higher than Brora at the top of the Highland League. Absolute madness.

Paul1642
15-02-2025, 04:16 PM
Mental how close our league is. 11 points between 3rd and 11th after 26 games, and 4 points between 5th and 10th. Big 3 points needed tomorrow.

HarpOnHibee
15-02-2025, 04:17 PM
Celtc +64 goal difference. Higher than Brora at the top of the Highland League. Absolute madness.

Double the goal difference of the cult. So not all bad.

Paul1642
15-02-2025, 04:19 PM

Also mental that only 4 teams in our league have a positive goal difference and two of those 4 only have +1. Had Celtic won by another goal and Hearts loose tomorrow, that would have dropped to just two teams depending on our result.

15-02-2025, 04:20 PM
FT Dundee 1 Aberdeen 2

Somebody had to lose to them

15-02-2025, 04:20 PM
FT Dundee 1 Aberdeen 2

Somebody had to lose to them eventually

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2025, 04:21 PM
Dundee in a bit of trouble this season.

15-02-2025, 04:23 PM
Dundee in a bit of trouble this season.

Wishing them some luck in the Cup to cheer them up.

15-02-2025, 04:24 PM
County inching their way towards safety.

Motherwell are one of the most unpredictable teams this season

15-02-2025, 04:25 PM
Aberdeen, first league win in 14 games, go 3rd top.

This is a crazy league.

15-02-2025, 04:26 PM
Somebody had to lose to them

so you keep saying :wink:

15-02-2025, 04:29 PM
County inching their way towards safety.

Motherwell are one of the most unpredictable teams this season

County v Dundee next week

He's here!
15-02-2025, 05:20 PM

Still irritating tho.

15-02-2025, 05:24 PM
Watched most of the game at Dens Park and Dundee are in serious trouble.
Aberdeen should have won by more.

15-02-2025, 05:25 PM
Everton are motoring right now.

15-02-2025, 05:27 PM

Aye. Successive 6-0 pumpings then losing to an Aberdeen team that can't buy a win. Not looking great. I like Docherty too. Strange one.

15-02-2025, 06:07 PM
Lazio 2-2 Napoli

Advantage Inter again. Three games in a row Napoli have thrown away a winning position to draw.

15-02-2025, 06:11 PM
And Alcaraz scores!! Everton are on a roll. Love the Blues.

15-02-2025, 06:32 PM
What a great job David Moyes is doing back at Everton .

15-02-2025, 06:32 PM
Everton are safe now I think.

And can prepare for the new era in the big stadium.

Donegal Hibby
15-02-2025, 06:35 PM
I wonder are the Hammers fans regretting wanting to see Moyes replaced now? 🤔

15-02-2025, 06:35 PM

I thought Aberdeen were garbage tbh

15-02-2025, 06:49 PM
Lazio 2-2 Napoli

Advantage Inter again. Three games in a row Napoli have thrown away a winning position to draw.
Conte will be doing his nut in. Would like to see the Scottish lads get a league winners medal at Napoli. Forza Napoli.

Paul1642
15-02-2025, 07:10 PM
Real Madrid drop points meaning Barca can go top on goal difference if they win on Monday, with Athletico only 1 point behind.

Both Barca and Real Madrid have had decent leads at point which they have lost.

MikeyS
15-02-2025, 07:35 PM
Conte will be doing his nut in. Would like to see the Scottish lads get a league winners medal at Napoli. Forza Napoli.

I do too but I'm not sure if Billy Gilmour will get one. He's played a grand total of 15 mins in the league since moving there!

15-02-2025, 08:08 PM
Mental how close our league is. 11 points between 3rd and 11th after 26 games, and 4 points between 5th and 10th. Big 3 points needed tomorrow.

With Celtic up next I think we need the win tomorrow But they have been our bogey team in recent seasons so we are due them a defeat hopefully

PHeffernan
15-02-2025, 08:21 PM
I thought Aberdeen were garbage tbh

I thought Aberdeen were decent middle to front but still appear to have issues in central defence which was pretty much how they were last time out against Hibs.

Dundee were alright as well and they will probably be ahead of Motherwell before Lennon Miller is fit and back up to speed.

Donegal Hibby
16-02-2025, 11:02 AM
Sevco win .. please

16-02-2025, 11:04 AM
Soapy Soutar’s big red pus offside

16-02-2025, 11:05 AM
Sevco win .. please

……. plus a couple of red cards and a few injuries.

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 11:06 AM
Soapy Soutar’s big red pus offside

VAR desperately trying to find a way to give it though. :hilarious

16-02-2025, 11:07 AM
VAR desperately trying to find a way to give it though. :hilarious

Yip drew the lines looking for it to be on

Cheats

16-02-2025, 11:08 AM
Really need a Hun win, but have a horrid feeling ...

The officials must be crapping themselves, wondering what the'll have to do to fix it. :greengrin

16-02-2025, 11:19 AM
That's a red card for Hagi for me.

16-02-2025, 11:20 AM

Not for me. Was late but was low. Wreckless rather than dangerous.

16-02-2025, 11:21 AM
Blatant handball, but "nothing to see here" from the commentators.

HarpOnHibee

Yep. That's given against us after a drawn out VAR review.

That's a bit of a howler

Own goal McCart 😂

16-02-2025, 11:22 AM
Another shanner from the best goalie in history

McCarthorse [emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Brilliant goal by Mccart

Ho Ho Ho 1-0 Huns

Hearts superstar misses a one on one. Haha.

Green Reaper
Og 1-0 huns

Lol. Didn't even notice they had signed him.

16-02-2025, 11:23 AM

Didn’t it come off his leg before hitting his hand? By the law it’s not a penalty if that’s the case.

Doesn’t mean it wouldn’t be given against us mind you.

Fantastic. Get another 3 or 4 now.

That pass deserved a better finish.

The 'Mythical' Tynecasle atmosphere again ...Neil Mcann ' It really is intense in here ' :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Their is hardly anyone at the game today ya radge !!

McCart’s a donkey

Didn’t it come off his leg before hitting his hand? By the law it’s not a penalty if that’s the case.

It did aye, right decision no pen.

16-02-2025, 11:24 AM
Herts lolz 😄

16-02-2025, 11:24 AM
The White Hot atmosphere has got even quieter

16-02-2025, 11:25 AM
The White Hot atmosphere has got even quieter

Bestest biggest atmosphere in world football don't you know.

HFC93
16-02-2025, 11:25 AM

If a Hearts player made that challenge they'd be off.

Green Reaper
16-02-2025, 11:26 AM
Kabangu couldnae' hit a barn door with a banjo

16-02-2025, 11:26 AM
If a Hearts player made that challenge they'd be off.

16-02-2025, 11:27 AM

It's the fact the commentators did even mention it, and only did about 20 sec later only to immediately dismiss it as "you're never going to get that".

LunasBoots
16-02-2025, 11:28 AM
McCart’s a donkey

Glad we didnt sign him, looks a lower league player

16-02-2025, 11:28 AM
Noticed Hibs second in the goals from set pieces table on 14 one behind Hearts this season according to Sky Sports

Who needs Nanny McPhee ?

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 11:29 AM
Noticed Hibs second in the goals from set pieces table on 14 one behind Hearts this season according to Sky Sports

Yep, entirely unacceptable. We should rectify that today.

ShadesLongThrow
16-02-2025, 11:30 AM
Rangers are really poor. Can still see Hearts taking something from this unfortunately.

16-02-2025, 11:30 AM
Rangers are really poor. Can still see Hearts taking something from this unfortunately.

Same. Huns look dreadful.

16-02-2025, 11:31 AM
Thought they had 7k ST waiting list? Loads of empty seats

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 11:32 AM
Hopefully this game ends 1-0 with Hearts having 30+ shots on target and The Rangers remaining on 0.

16-02-2025, 11:33 AM
Rangers look absolutely awful

16-02-2025, 11:33 AM
The huns are ****ing useless. Incredible that they’re winning.

16-02-2025, 11:34 AM
Nice effort by Slaphead.

16-02-2025, 11:35 AM
Hertz absolutely dominating everywhere except the scoreboard.

16-02-2025, 11:36 AM
This reminds me of us v celtic. Never took all our chances and lost 3-0

Bridge hibs
The White Hot atmosphere has got even quieterTheres a better white hot atmosphere coming out of my erse than there is coming out of Tinpotcastle

James Wilson looks like a good player for Hearts unfortunately.

16-02-2025, 11:37 AM
What a slaver McCann is.

16-02-2025, 11:38 AM
Thought they had 7k ST waiting list? Loads of empty seats

The thread on Jokeback about this is a classic 😀 30 thousand stadium achievable 😮😂😂😂

16-02-2025, 11:39 AM
What a slaver McCann is.

Loves the sound of his own voice he never shuts up

Rangers do look poor but for me they look like scoring every time they go forward , Hearts shaky at the back

16-02-2025, 11:41 AM
The thread on Jokeback about this is a classic [emoji3] 30 thousand stadium achievable [emoji50][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Really. They cannot even fill the ***** hole they are currently in.

Tbh though let them splurge what 50/60 million on a new stadium. It’s what they do. All about bigliness

Hawrts cannot keep this up. Pressing all over the pitch.

James Wilson looks like a good player for Hearts unfortunately.

Looks a prospect still only 17

16-02-2025, 11:42 AM
What a slaver McCann is.

If he was chocolate he'd eat himself

16-02-2025, 11:42 AM
Duncan Norvelle likes a wee shout from the touchline.

16-02-2025, 11:43 AM
This is the worst Rangers team I've seen in a long, long time.

This is like the first game of the season. Rangers were miles off it that day too. Maybe the thing McCann can't put his finger on is the fact rangers aren't very good.

Rangers look absolutely awful

They aren't going to get better any time soon either. Letting their high earners go and signing players like Cameron from Dundee who's decent but isn't getting them closer to Celtic.

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 11:44 AM
Just say that he dived McCann.

16-02-2025, 11:45 AM
How is that not a booking for Lawrence stopping the free kick being taken?

Guarantee if that was the other way around the yellow card would be out within 2 seconds

Drives me mental stuff like that when watching us vs the OF

I was watching rangers time waste against us and there was never a thought in the officials mind to do anything about it
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

16-02-2025, 11:45 AM
McCart’s a donkey

McCarthorse

16-02-2025, 11:46 AM
How is that not a booking for Lawrence stopping the free kick being taken?

Guarantee if that was the other way around the yellow card would be out within 2 seconds

Drives me mental stuff like that when watching us vs the OF

It's Hearts .So it's all good

16-02-2025, 11:46 AM
Jamie McCart going for a brace

16-02-2025, 11:47 AM
McCann is like Zippy from rainbow……blah blah blah blah blah

Donegal Hibby
16-02-2025, 11:55 AM
Sevco are rank .. don’t think I’ve ever seen a hun team make so many mistakes in a game before.

16-02-2025, 12:00 PM
Fiorentina 0 v 2 Como

16-02-2025, 12:01 PM
Sevco are rank .. don’t think I’ve ever seen a hun team make so many mistakes in a game before.

Taxi for Voldemort

Wait we cannnae afford it

Paul1642
16-02-2025, 12:02 PM
Vente in action at 1:30

16-02-2025, 12:05 PM
Not an attacker anywhere near the ball for Rangers goal. Fair play to Hearts for creating an own goal out of that.

16-02-2025, 12:08 PM
Hearts equalise

16-02-2025, 12:09 PM
1-1 - header from a corner

16-02-2025, 12:10 PM
Only one team winning this. The Huns are a mess

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 12:11 PM
They're talking about that goal like it was something from el clasico. They won't score an easier goal from a corner all season.

16-02-2025, 12:13 PM
Interesting that hearts are also leaving the short corner as 2 on 1

I think it was also against rangers we were doing that and the fans were going mental

What's the thinking there?

16-02-2025, 12:15 PM
No wonder they lost to Queens Park, the huns are sheite.

16-02-2025, 12:16 PM
Rangers have had a few chances on the break. They could help themselves if they actually struck the ball rather than passing it back to Gordon, mind.

16-02-2025, 12:17 PM
John Beaton starting to play his part [emoji6]

16-02-2025, 12:17 PM
Rangers are utter dug*****!

16-02-2025, 12:20 PM
It won't be but I reckon that's a big shout for a penalty

It's a clear push in the back isn't it?

Skol
16-02-2025, 12:21 PM
Yay

2-1 Huns. Lovely stuff

1-2 Huns cerny

16-02-2025, 12:22 PM
Beautiful 😂

16-02-2025, 12:22 PM
Shame. :greengrin

16-02-2025, 12:23 PM
I'd be raging if that was us btw

But it's not, so..... [emoji23]

Seriously though if the roles were reversed here would so little be made of it if it was a rangers penalty shout and hearts went right up the park and scored?

hibsfan7
16-02-2025, 12:24 PM
yes a real shame

HarpOnHibee
It's all well and good laughing, but that's outrageous.

Huns are murder but the poppy thieves are wide open at the back

16-02-2025, 12:25 PM
Huns are murder but the poppy thieves are wide open at the back

How i see it

16-02-2025, 12:29 PM
It's all well and good laughing, but that's outrageous.Exactly - it's more blatant than the one rangers got against Queens Park last week

16-02-2025, 12:31 PM
They talk so much crap on sky.

HarpOnHibee
16-02-2025, 12:32 PM
Exactly - it's more blatant than the one rangers got against Queens Park last week

I can never laugh about the blatant Hun corruption, even if it's against this lot. It's so brazenly obvious. Doesn't just stop with that club and the refs, but with the media broadcasters, commentary and pundits as well.

3-1

Another og by McCart

[emoji23]

OG again hahaha.

16-02-2025, 12:33 PM
Second og :faf:

McCarthorse [emoji23]

McCart on for a hat trick here. :greengrin

Skol
Mccart on a hat trick

McCart is just a goal machine 🫣

Has McCart got a bet on at the bookies? :wink: Two OGs!

What was the data analytics on Jamie McCart?

[emoji6]

16-02-2025, 12:34 PM
McCart hahahahaha