View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:14 PM
What’s with black patches under his eyes ? Has Hemmings gone all NFL or did he get smacked twice?

Previous game he got smashed - still been brave clutching crosses

Pitch is brutal doesn’t bode well for Sunday

Gogic is a rock flying into Jambo’s repelling all attacks not even wearing shin guards immense

10-02-2025, 08:15 PM
What’s with black patches under his eyes ? Has Hemmings gone all NFL or did he get smacked twice?

He got two black eyes against St Johnstone, had gone up for a corner to try and score an equaliser, I think that's what they said

"This is a really good cup tie!"

Sure it is.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Broke his nose in the last game they said.

Wull
10-02-2025, 08:16 PM
Saints should be 4 up by now, hertz somehow still in it

10-02-2025, 08:16 PM
"This is a really good cup tie!"

Sure it is.

It's basically an awful SPFL game in disguise.

badabing67
10-02-2025, 08:17 PM
Pipe down Shankland

10-02-2025, 08:17 PM
Gogic is a rock flying into Jambo’s repelling all attacks not even wearing shin guards immense

I thought you had to have shin guards, Gogic's must be tiny

HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 08:18 PM
Shankland claiming for a handball. It's been that long since he did anything, somebody should remind him that goalkeepers are allowed to hand the ball in their own box.

10-02-2025, 08:19 PM
I thought you had to have shin guards, Gogic's must be tiny

Same as Rocky’s then 😀

10-02-2025, 08:19 PM
we'll beat st mirren on sunday

10-02-2025, 08:20 PM
Know there's chat elsewhere that possession for possession's sake is a waste of time, but by god it's painful watching St Mirren trying to keep the ball. Looks like it's physically hurting them to play more than four or five passes together.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

badabing67
10-02-2025, 08:21 PM
we'll beat st mirren on sunday

Sure hope so.... on the plus we get a longer rest

AdidasHibernian
That McCart is terrible

Commentator described it as "two keichers". To my shame, I'd forgotten that fabulous word. Mon the keichers!

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:23 PM
come on get a second

badabing67
10-02-2025, 08:25 PM
That O'Hara is not all that really is he.

Up-the-slope
so much time and makes a hash of it... pouring now too

This game has gone so basic. Neither team able to string anything together.

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:26 PM
pen surely

10-02-2025, 08:27 PM
If that's Hibs that's a penalty.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

No way, that was a pen!

If that was a Hibs player, that's would be a stick on penalty.

NC1875
pen surely

Only for Rangers

There is zero consistency with these hand ball decisions.

My word. Surely that's a penalty under the rules?

Commentator described it as "two keichers". To my shame, I'd forgotten that fabulous word. Mon the keichers!
We spelt it keekers up in the north :greengrin

AdidasHibernian
Can anyone explain to me how that's not a penalty but Nicky Cadden was at Ross County? Mental.

10-02-2025, 08:28 PM
Rocky got penalised for one brushing his finger nail that absolutely no one saw

That second one was as bad as the one at County

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

**** off

2nd one looked a stick-on pen for handball

Ffs

1-1

badabing67
Only for Rangers

Was more of a pen than the one Rangers got

Gave it against Cadden!!

And there it is. Out of nowhere. It;s what they do.

Did someone say something about them being spawny?

That Taylor for st.mirren is absolutely dreadful

Up-the-slope
spawney... another 30 mins of this will be painfull

Ffs

If you listen to Collum on the review of the Hibs handball at Dingwall then thats a penalty.

AdidasHibernian
Jammy Barstewards

Luckiest team in the land. Should be watching a penalty being taken against them and go up the end and sclaff an equaliser in.

badabing67
10-02-2025, 08:29 PM
Ffs

They deserve nowt, been absolutely pish.

Mcbizz1998
Could see that coming. That’s what happens when you dominate a game and don’t take chances.

I’m mainly annoyed as I want to see the draw and go to my bed!

Another 30 minutes of this, joy.

Luckiest team in world football. Absolutely pish as well

Ffs.

10-02-2025, 08:30 PM
St Mirren should have had four or five.

“Patience pays off for Hearts” - they’ve been absolutely rotten and not threatened all game?! St Mirren being robbed if they don’t walk into the next round.

HarpOnHibee
Can anyone explain to me how that's not a penalty but Nicky Cadden was at Ross County? Mental.

Because if the ball is struck from close range it's not a handball. But if it bounces up off the surface and through a players legs from close range before striking the hand or arm, that apparently is.

Can anyone explain to me how that's not a penalty but Nicky Cadden was at Ross County? Mental.I'm guessing Mostly to do with distance from where the ball was kicked

Let's face it though, no one has any clue what will be a penalty and what won't for handball

Some teams seem to get the benefit of certain rules while others don't

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

St Mirren should have had four or five.

Typical of their luck

That Taylor for st.mirren is absolutely dreadful

Yeah he’s been all over the place…

St Mirren have been absolutely brutal but have been way the better team.

Hearts didn’t even deserve another corner no matter an ugly as f equaliser.

10-02-2025, 08:31 PM
If you listen to Collum on the review of the Hibs handball at Dingwall then thats a penalty.Handball rule is interpreted however they like. There's no consistency as its a two tier system. Similar to the headclash, pen against Hibs but not against Hearts.

10-02-2025, 08:31 PM
What the **** is up with the goth Blazin’ Squad in the Hearts support?

10-02-2025, 08:32 PM
“Patience pays off for Hearts” - they’ve been absolutely rotten and not threatened all game?! St Mirren being robbed if they don’t walk into the next round.

Hardly robbed, they need to score more goals than the opposition which they should have by half time.

10-02-2025, 08:33 PM
Be even better when St. lie doon win on penalties :greengrin

***** will win this now. Luckiest team going and have deserved **** all.

Saints looked empty

10-02-2025, 08:34 PM
Hearts are going to win this.

badabing67
10-02-2025, 08:34 PM
How much will get added on

10-02-2025, 08:35 PM
How much will get added on

8 mins

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:36 PM
they will still be playing @10.30 at this rate

They are just so lucky. Penalty appeal where the hand stops Gogic driving into the box denied and then pinball in the box and lands straight to their player. Hearts have been honking but extra time and pens when we play St Mirren in 6 days may help us. As long as the Buddies still end up winning

Handball rule is interpreted however they like. There's no consistency as its a two tier system. Similar to the headclash, pen against Hibs but not against Hearts.

I’ve never seen a penalty given for a clash of heads apart from that one against Hibs. Refs in Scotland make it up as the feel like for penalties

10-02-2025, 08:37 PM
They should kick both teams out and have the draw as punishment for subjecting us to this.

10-02-2025, 08:38 PM
If they don’t score in time added on, they’ll cruise a win in extra time.

cubehindthegoal
10-02-2025, 08:38 PM
I’m glad I stuck on BBC Jamboland tonight … regardless of the actual result of this match … wouldn’t have found out that Hearts are still cr&p even after all their amazing signings in January. Quite like the fact we signed “only” one and moved on a few players. and look much better than this … 😂

10-02-2025, 08:39 PM
St mirren fan isn't happy about the foul throws.

badabing67
If they don’t score in time added on, they’ll cruise a win in extra time.

Be a laugh if they bottled penalties

Can’t believe how bad a game of football this has been. So ****.

St Mirren only themselves to blame here

Hearts were dreadful until they scored

alhibby
10-02-2025, 08:40 PM
Wasn't aware that James Scott signed by St

Mirren

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

10-02-2025, 08:40 PM
They should just do the draw before extra time starts.

That’s all anyone cares about.

10-02-2025, 08:41 PM
Taylor is going to gift hearts another. He's useless

Helensburghhibs
10-02-2025, 08:41 PM
That Taylor is brutal.

10-02-2025, 08:42 PM
St mirren need to get some fresh legs on.

Hearts have made 5 subs, they've made 2.

Mcbizz1998
10-02-2025, 08:43 PM
Hearts look the more likely to win this now I’m afraid.

Up-the-slope
first header Gogic has missed all night almost a calamity

Hearts look the more likely to win this now I’m afraid.

Should have won it there.

first header Gogic has missed all night almost a calamity

Reckon it would have been offside.

2 yards off there surely

Just saw the replay, I’ll shut up

Taylor is going to gift hearts another. He's useless

Was shouting at the tv he caused the goal initially cause his powderpuff clearance

Absolute donkey at the back him

Hibs should target him on Sunday

10-02-2025, 08:44 PM
Reckon it would have been offside.Nope - he was on based on the replay

Looked well off too

cubehindthegoal
They should just do the draw before extra time starts.

That’s all anyone cares about.

I’ll take Hearts next round please … they’re so average, regardless of how BBC try to make them sound better than they are … keep it up BBC … happy to see the truth of them myself while you make up nonsense 😂 😊

yawn

ffs - another 30 mins of this guff

Helensburghhibs
10-02-2025, 08:45 PM
Football needs to put in protocols for head knocks. Firstly devlin playing for an hour and now Wilson,, they should both have been assessed properly.

shamo9
Extra time and penalties would be okay for us with next weekend in mind. St Mirren look pretty tired and it doesn't seem like they have sufficient depth to freshen it up.

Boring

Full time whistle startled a few hundred folk who've fallen asleep at the ground, let alone folk watching on TV.

Up-the-slope
imagine you are there with your freezing damp bored kids on a Monday school night.... ET :rolleyes:

10-02-2025, 08:46 PM
The Pitch is poor another 40 minutes is the last thing it needs

TrinityHFC
10-02-2025, 08:46 PM
Extra time and penalties would be okay for us with next weekend in mind. St Mirren look pretty tired and it doesn't seem like they have sufficient depth to freshen it up.

There’s pretty much a full week to go so don’t think it’ll have any impact.

AdidasHibernian
10-02-2025, 08:47 PM
Should have done the draw the now before ET saves me wasting 30 extra minutes watching this snoozefest.

PHeffernan
10-02-2025, 08:47 PM
Good stuff.
An extra 30 minutes about to go into the St Mirren players legs.

10-02-2025, 08:48 PM
If this tie was a dug it would be put down.

10-02-2025, 08:48 PM
I’m afraid the Jambos will go on and win this easily in extra time.

10-02-2025, 08:49 PM
Should have done the draw the now before ET saves me wasting 30 extra minutes watching this snoozefest.

The danger is I'll fall asleep and miss the draw

10-02-2025, 08:49 PM
Kabangu looks a handful we need to nail him

Forrest is worse than his brother

Saints look spent

Two changes incoming

NC1875
10-02-2025, 08:50 PM
Wouldn’t mind a Hearts win, they’re absolute dog ***** and would love the opportunity to pap them out on the way to winning the cup.

10-02-2025, 08:51 PM
Wouldn’t mind a Hearts win, they’re absolute dog ***** and would love the opportunity to pap them out on the way to winning the cup.

you do realise we play them week before next round so almost a cert we will get them

10-02-2025, 08:51 PM
imagine you are there with your freezing damp bored kids on a Monday school night.... ET :rolleyes:

It’s Feb half term week tbf 😄

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:52 PM
Wash your mouth out :rolleyes:

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 08:53 PM
It’s Feb half term week tbf 😄

Not here its not

10-02-2025, 08:55 PM
Again 👍

As somebody said, this game will take a lot out of St Mirren which suits us for our upcoming game, even more so if the Jambos go on to win.

next goal wins

assuming there's a next goal

10-02-2025, 08:56 PM
What a brutal game of football.

10-02-2025, 08:56 PM
They should just cut to the draw with St Mirren/Hearts in the mix.

10-02-2025, 08:59 PM
Can only see hearts winning this

10-02-2025, 09:01 PM
hit it first time man fgs

Offt big miss St Mirren

Btw that free kick wasn't the contact well above the ankle there?

What a brutal game of football.

The standard in extra time has been horrendous

10-02-2025, 09:02 PM
Offt big miss St Mirren

Btw that free kick wasn't the contact well above the ankle there?

Refs forgotten his cards

10-02-2025, 09:02 PM
Make this stop!!!!!!

badabing67
10-02-2025, 09:03 PM
What was that

10-02-2025, 09:04 PM
Refs forgotten his cardsSurprised there was no delay while they checked that

Don't think it's a red to be fair but we seem to be forever waiting on small var checks https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250210/4b8c91d35295b43f62e9c06a1349eec4.jpg

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 09:05 PM
Saints very dangerous with their corners - we need to not be giving them away next week

Cat Stanton
Can't believe I sometimes moan about watching Hibs... This is the most honking pish imaginable.

The only positive from tonight is that Julie Fleeting isn't on comms again

Helensburghhibs
10-02-2025, 09:06 PM
Kabangu looks a handful we need to nail him

Forrest is worse than his brother

Saints look spent

Two changes incoming

Kabangu will only be an issue if gogic let's him out of his pocket by then. He's got a bit of pace but they have dealt with him easily so far

10-02-2025, 09:07 PM
Can't see St Mirren scoring. They've used up all their chances.

This pitch is going to be tough going on Sunday that's for sure.

Up-the-slope
EDIT 18 players been on pitch for Hearts at some point

Vargas coming on. That means they are going to win the world cup, or something.

Kabangu and Shankland off with pens looming. Weird.

7 subs! The game's gone.

10-02-2025, 09:08 PM
The only positive from tonight is that Julie Fleeting isn't on comms again

Who is this Comms character?

10-02-2025, 09:08 PM
They’ve got a lot of depth in their squad

10-02-2025, 09:09 PM
Why do you get an extra concussion sub?

Why not a broken leg sub or a sprained ankle sub? Seems a bit random to award it for one specific injury only.

Kabangu and Shankland off with pens looming. Weird.

Trying to win it before penalties. They be barely got anyone with tired legs on the pitch whereas saints are toiling.

Surprised there was no delay while they checked that

Don't think it's a red to be fair but we seem to be forever waiting on small var checks https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250210/4b8c91d35295b43f62e9c06a1349eec4.jpg

Exactly what I thought. It was a stonewall booking and potential red but Hearts seem to be able to foul at will without getting booked. Gogic the only booking so it seems that even previously playing for Hibs makes it more likely you get booked for most fouls

7 subs! The game's gone.
Ridiculous :confused:

10-02-2025, 09:10 PM
two humpty sides

10-02-2025, 09:10 PM
Do something

Cat Stanton
10-02-2025, 09:11 PM
Robinson always gets touted for us when we have our annual manager crisis. But Jesus, what honking football he plays (or at least they have played tonight).

badabing67
10-02-2025, 09:12 PM
Ridiculous :confused:

Was there not a concussion sub for Devlin

Ah here comes James Scott....

Up-the-slope
James Scott - hope hes improved since he was in a Hibs shirt

James Scott, Hibs legend to get the winner?

Why not a broken leg sub or a sprained ankle sub? Seems a bit random to award it for one specific injury only.

It encourages the checks and players will often feel ok if a bit groggy. Concussion can be a lot more serious than a broken leg and it can be cumulative if there is another head knock. I would support that rule albeit 7 subs is way too many.

Up-the-slope

HendoDelivered
10-02-2025, 09:13 PM
James Scott to win it

scm70nyd1973

A scrotum sub - one bawbag on for another

PHeffernan
St Mirren power play JAMES SCOTT

2 exhausted St M players off

10-02-2025, 09:14 PM
Is that Brian Kerr on the bench as a coach for st.mirren ? Looks like him

scm70nyd1973
James Scott to win it

Acceptable outcome

Is that Brian Kerr on the bench as a coach for st.mirren ? Looks like him

Been unseen up until now.

10-02-2025, 09:15 PM
Is that Brian Kerr on the bench as a coach for st.mirren ? Looks like him He is their Assistant Manager

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 09:16 PM
i'm eyeing up my wifes bottle of wine in the hope that it will be needed to celebrate a Saints winner

badabing67
Thought that was going in there

That Kartum seems a tidy player

This is only going one way

St mirren look terrible

10-02-2025, 09:17 PM
Vargas dive after minimal or no contact in last minute for a penalty is my guess.

10-02-2025, 09:17 PM
Need to watch Vargas for diving in the box

10-02-2025, 09:18 PM
That Kartum seems a tidy player

This is only going one way

Good player to take a Sudan death penalty. 🤭

He’s at it already

Been unseen up until now.

Nae change there then :greengrin

He is their Assistant Manager

Cheers Wookie thought it was him :aok:

10-02-2025, 09:19 PM
Good player to take a Sudan death penalty. 🤭
:greengrin :top marks

Hertz just a team full of foreign nomarks now.

Up-the-slope
how many times has that sub Tayler fallen over in his brief appearance :confused:

badabing67
What was the point of the push

10-02-2025, 09:20 PM
The traditional incorrect corner called followed by non existent foul by attacker

10-02-2025, 09:20 PM
they have an unhealthy obsession with the jamboids

10-02-2025, 09:21 PM
James Scott coming on and not touching the ball once has made me all nostalgic.

10-02-2025, 09:22 PM
This is the longest game of football ever

10-02-2025, 09:22 PM
My god. This is still going on.

Up-the-slope
10-02-2025, 09:23 PM
whats the point in most of your team in the box for a long throw when you cant even reach the box with it :confused:

Penalties it is.

We might know who we’ve got in the next round by 11pm.

why are you so poor st mirren

10-02-2025, 09:24 PM

football:faf:

Thoughts and sympathies are with the ball after that atrocity of a game

The night that fitba died.

:agree: Alasdair Lamont is even boring himself.

Feels like it's been dragging on for about a week. 😴

120 minutes of complete tosh.

K Kay
10-02-2025, 09:25 PM
Dundee in the next round for me, they must be total mince to have lost 6 goals to that lot.

why are you so poor st mirren

looked tired after an hour

Rumble de Thump
An abysmal game on an abysmal pitch, with two abysmal teams full of abysmal players. I didn't enjoy it.

Up-the-slope
I can't accept all the ET poor because players knackered... 2/3 of the team has been changed :faf:

Hearts with the fresher players and better keeper. In addition if st mirren could hit a barn door, they'd have been out of sight.

badabing67
I really hope the James Wilson prick misses one

Hillsidehibby
10-02-2025, 09:26 PM
An abysmal game on an abysmal pitch, with two abysmal teams full of abysmal players. I didn't enjoy it.
On an abysmal night

They’ll be running these penalties through StarLizard as we speak!

Hertz just a team full of foreign nomarks now.

They'll fit in with the domestic ones.

Nomarks show in a maroon jersey.

I'm falling asleep

We’ll draw whoever wins this shoot out.

Maybe.

Helensburghhibs

Especially when they didn't take him off straight away. It hardly helped them air on the side of caution. Its bollocks

10-02-2025, 09:27 PM

Maybe.

Should beat them.

10-02-2025, 09:28 PM
Funny how they are saying it doesn’t matter how you get to the next round you just get there. Was that the narrative on Friday??

Sure the BBC headlines were Hibs Scrape through or something like that.

10-02-2025, 09:28 PM

Maybe.

Noone will win this shoot out. It'll be like the COVID Cup all over again. Final will be at Christmas.

10-02-2025, 09:29 PM
How do hearts go first and choose ends??

10-02-2025, 09:29 PM
Awful penalty

10-02-2025, 09:30 PM
An amazing save from Gordon

Really?! More like a rubbish penalty from the St Mirren player!!

badabing67
I hate that wee prick

What a crap pen

The BBC fawning over Gordon is utterly pathetic.

What a pish ****ing penalty,

These ****ers are going through aren’t they!

Up-the-slope
I see Hearts childrens Drummer Squad have a middle aged bearded bloke with them too :rolleyes:

USA_Hibee
"Amazing save by Craig Gordon"

Literally the slowest, worst penalty ever.

He didn’t look confident

Terrible pen

that penalty lol stop it

Awful penalty
Dreadful

Helensburghhibs
Anw give us peace lamont... Get out of Gordon's arse

Come on Jimmy

10-02-2025, 09:31 PM
Ah **** sake

Goalie should’ve saved that

James Scott hasn't improved it seems

[emoji23]

TrinityHFC
He didn’t look confident

Terrible pen

Could tell by his face he was missing.

James Scott - nothing knew there

Up-the-slope
Scott with a guff pen

What a pish ****ing penalty,

These ****ers are going through aren’t they!

yes unfortunately

Need to be a lot better to beat Gordon

USA_Hibee
Two terrible penalties but they will big it up as Craig Gordon being the Scottish ah Buffon

What an absolute huddy. No wonder he got jeered off the park by the Hibs fans

I hate Craig Gordon

and that'll be that

badabing67
Ffs

Hope these ***** get Celtic at CP

10-02-2025, 09:32 PM
Jesus, hemming is absolutely hopeless at saving penalties

Should have saved the last 2

I hate Craig Gordon

He’ll still be playing in ten years

I see Hearts childrens Drummer Squad have a middle aged bearded bloke with them too :rolleyes:

One of the older guys was doing a very suspicious elon musk type salute earlier .

James Scott hasn't improved it seems

[emoji23]

Still ***** I see

AdidasHibernian
Sooner Gordon retires the better

Hearts v Hibs

Nothing surer

St Mirren keeper has a score on Hearts obviously.

The **** is their goalie upto

Hope these ***** get Celtic at CP

We’ll get them, guaranteed.

Hearts that is, not Celtic

HendoDelivered
St Mirren keeper pure Poppadum hands

That's the way to take a penalty

Hearts are going through no doubt now

Hearts v Hibs

Nothing surer

I’d take hearts preferably at ER

10-02-2025, 09:33 PM
Great pen

Hearts v Hibs

Nothing surer

I’ll take that as the final.

OtleyHibs
An amazing save from Gordon

Really?! More like a rubbish penalty from the St Mirren player!!

Commentator loves him, said there was nothing else he could do at saints goal. He could maybe not have palmed it direct to an opposing player imo

Was a terrible penalty

I'll take these tramps at home next

Costa Rican cafu misses

Rotten penalty again

Not sure what’s worse St Mirren keeper trying to save pens or the actual St Mirren penalty attempts.

badabing67
10-02-2025, 09:34 PM
Yes

Not sure what’s worse St Mirren keeper trying to save pens or the actual St Mirren penalty attempts.

Somehow, it's both.

Surprised Gordon didn't go down holding his face like he did with Shiels

10-02-2025, 09:35 PM
Wilson taking the first as it is already past his bed time

Thank buggery - we can get on with the draw now

They’re through.

what's fraser in a hurry to get the ball for

then picks up an injury

then picks up a card

If they get through I hope they get Celtic away but more than likely get QP at home.

NC1875
St Mirren keeper won’t sleep tonight. My laddie would’ve saved more of they penalties