View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

02-01-2025, 01:48 PM
How did they sneak Lennon into Ibrox, I wonder if we will get a “Breaking News” at half time from sky about racist singing at ht and arrests have been made. :rolleyes:

The tech staff will have been briefed with the on field Mike volumes!

02-01-2025, 01:49 PM
Kenneh straight into the County side to face Aberdeen.

Hope he's ready to go. Quite enjoying Aberdeen's form of late.

Kenneh is a weird one. Seems to have played well on loan at County last time and played almost every game on loan at Shrewsbury the following season. Getting a lot of positive revies along the way. International football as well.

I know the argument would be the football he's played is at a lower level, but I honestly think he'll go on to have a decent enough career. Hope he's rank if he ever plays us though, obviously.

02-01-2025, 02:06 PM
The tech staff will have been briefed with the on field Mike volumes!

A few arrests must have been made already by Glesgae polis for sectarian singing. :rolleyes:

02-01-2025, 02:09 PM
Huns and Diets both one up

A few arrests must have been made already by Glesgae polis for sectarian singing. :rolleyes:

[emoji848]

A few arrests must have been made already by Glesgae polis for sectarian singing. :rolleyes:Nicked for getting the words to the Billy Boys wrong?

Trinity Hibee
02-01-2025, 02:11 PM
1-0 Rangers

02-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Them winning and us winning would put us up to 5th maybe?

02-01-2025, 02:20 PM
Aberdeen/Ross co players taken off so they can try clear the lines of snow

02-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Ross County 1 up

02-01-2025, 02:33 PM
Celtic are dreadful here. Midfield is awful

02-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Celtic are dreadful here. Midfield is awful

Never seen them so bad

02-01-2025, 02:43 PM
Hatate looks like he was on the lash last night

02-01-2025, 02:57 PM
1-1 Aberdeen, Nisbet

four other home sides winning at HT

Killie 2 st mirren 0

2-0 Huns

02-01-2025, 03:33 PM
2-0 Huns. Celtic have been shocking today

02-01-2025, 03:35 PM
2-1 Ross co

sellick getting spanked 3-0

no one saw that one coming

except me in the bookies thread :)

02-01-2025, 03:48 PM
3-0 Rangers

02-01-2025, 03:48 PM
3-0 Huns. Pretty comprehensive but Celtic have been pish

02-01-2025, 03:50 PM
3-0 Huns. Pretty comprehensive but Celtic have been pish

while sellick have defenders like scales/taylor any side willing to have a right go at them will have a good shout

02-01-2025, 03:52 PM
Unfortunately gives the Huns a boost ahead of Sunday. We’ll have to get right into them from the start

02-01-2025, 03:53 PM
FT Gimps 1 motherwell 0

HendoDelivered
02-01-2025, 03:53 PM
Unfortunately gives the Huns a boost ahead of Sunday. We’ll have to get right into them from the start

Aye, massive. Was hoping they’d get pumped and go into the game vs us shot of confidence.

02-01-2025, 03:55 PM
they've won the game but still a Hun chucks something at a sellick player taking a corner

baffling

02-01-2025, 03:56 PM
3 up and their ******** fans chucking stuff at players. Right at the Celtic players eye.

Looks like coins handed over.

02-01-2025, 04:04 PM
3 up and their ******** fans chucking stuff at players. Right at the Celtic players eye.

Looks like coins handed over.

It won’t even get a mention.

02-01-2025, 04:06 PM
Did the Celtic squad all have thier Xmas bonus on a home win today.

Awful result for them.

02-01-2025, 04:06 PM
Nisbet really should make it 2-2 there

and another Nisbet chance, this time over

FT 1-2 ross co

02-01-2025, 04:08 PM
Aberdeen 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

02-01-2025, 04:12 PM

Agreed

02-01-2025, 04:16 PM

Yep. Coin straight into the polis pocket

02-01-2025, 04:23 PM
Dundee derby starts in 5 minutes and they have had no pre match build up at all.

02-01-2025, 04:24 PM
Dundee derby starts in 5 minutes and they have had no pre match build up at all.Had to actually check the TV planner to make sure I hadn't got it mixed up and it was tomorrow. Nonsense coverage from a terrible broadcaster

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

02-01-2025, 04:25 PM
Had to actually check the TV planner to make sure I hadn't got it mixed up and it was tomorrow. Nonsense coverage from a terrible broadcaster

Yeah I checked before I posted that it was defo a 5.30 kick off. Even changed channels in case their build up was on sky football and not main event. But no, nothing.

ErinGoBraghHFC
02-01-2025, 04:26 PM
Dundee derby starts in 5 minutes and they have had no pre match build up at all.

It is a nonsense but I just want this Dundee derby finished and the darts on, selfishly. Get it *** over with.

02-01-2025, 04:32 PM

Actually straight into an evidence bag.

02-01-2025, 04:39 PM

it was actually put in an evidence bag

02-01-2025, 05:05 PM
Dundee fans are up there with St.mirren as the worst fans that claim for absolutely everything even when you can clearly see it's a fair challenge

02-01-2025, 05:24 PM
The glance Boyd just gave Sutton 😂

02-01-2025, 05:30 PM

Hugely disrespectful coverage especially with the old firm pundits on overtime

02-01-2025, 05:47 PM
Going to be a penalty to Dundee here

02-01-2025, 05:47 PM
I'm not sure that's a penalty

02-01-2025, 05:48 PM
penalty Dundee

i think that's unlucky

02-01-2025, 05:48 PM
That's a bollocks decision.

02-01-2025, 05:49 PM
Dundee 1-0 Dundee United

02-01-2025, 05:50 PM
Good goal for us.

02-01-2025, 05:51 PM
Girls don't like boys

02-01-2025, 05:53 PM
Think it came off Holts head first surely they should have looked more carefully at that.

1-1

1-1

02-01-2025, 05:55 PM
Murray at fault for that one. He let the guy go and head it in.

02-01-2025, 06:16 PM
another late goal probably wins it 1-2

02-01-2025, 06:16 PM
Dundee 1 - 2 Dundee Utd

NC1875
02-01-2025, 06:17 PM
Dalby again. Good player.

How many times do we put the ball across the box like that and no one is near it.

02-01-2025, 06:17 PM
Can't believe Dundee United are going to finish third.

02-01-2025, 06:18 PM
Really well worked goal.

02-01-2025, 06:19 PM

How many times do we put the ball across the box like that and no one is near it.

Saw him at Southend he is a good signing for united.

02-01-2025, 06:19 PM

We should be offering Wrexham what they want.

02-01-2025, 06:21 PM
Incredible Dundee utd up to third

Aberdeen have totally collapsed

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

NC1875
02-01-2025, 06:21 PM
We should be offering Wrexham what they want.

He’s out of contract in the summer I’m sure. We should be speaking to his agent tonight

02-01-2025, 06:25 PM
Just saw Craig Gordons save in the last seconds to keep it 1-0 Hearts. Prick.

02-01-2025, 06:26 PM

We're not playing with a true centre forward.

Gordy M
02-01-2025, 06:27 PM
He’s out of contract in the summer I’m sure. We should be speaking to his agent tonight

Is better than Steven Fletcher ? He cant get a game for Wrexham?

02-01-2025, 06:29 PM
Can't believe Dundee United are going to finish third.

Still loads of the season to go. Absolutely everything is going for them at the moment the number of games they are scoring late is incredible

02-01-2025, 06:30 PM
Murray at fault for that one. He let the guy go and head it in.

Terrible header by Dundee player

NC1875
02-01-2025, 06:31 PM
Is better than Steven Fletcher ? He cant get a game for Wrexham?

I’m not sure but he’s certainly better than Myko that’s for sure. Proven he can score goals at this level and available for free. Worth looking into imo

02-01-2025, 06:37 PM
Incredible Dundee utd up to third

Aberdeen have totally collapsed

I read on here Aberdeen had 3rd place sewn up in October.

MelbourneHibees
02-01-2025, 06:54 PM

The league.

02-01-2025, 06:55 PM
Jim Goodwin didn't become a bad manager overnight. Some job he's doing in Dundee

02-01-2025, 07:03 PM
Italian Super Cup Semi

Inter 0 Atalanta 0 ht

02-01-2025, 07:09 PM
Italian Super Cup Semi

Inter 0 Atalanta 0 ht

1-0 Inter, Dumfries

02-01-2025, 07:10 PM

Had the greatest foreign manager ever too IIRC.

Gordy M
02-01-2025, 07:18 PM
I’m not sure but he’s certainly better than Myko that’s for sure. Proven he can score goals at this level and available for free. Worth looking into imo

Career stats wise they are about equal, im just wary of these players that have a 6 month purple patch, their wages increase massively then they do nothing.....see Sam Cosgrove at Aberdeen...this guy cant get a game i front of Steven Fletcher at League 1 Wrexham where he scored once every 10 games. Might be decent, but like Dundee Utd as a team, things are just coming off for them at the moment....imo.

02-01-2025, 07:44 PM
1-0 Inter, Dumfries

2-0, Dumfries x2

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2025, 05:42 PM
Airdrie v Falkirk BBC Scotland 7:30 … two horrible clubs .

03-01-2025, 05:45 PM
Airdrie v Falkirk BBC Scotland 7:30 … two horrible clubs .

Postponed, Valencia Vs Real Madrid on later

03-01-2025, 05:45 PM
Postponed, Valencia Vs Real Madrid on later

It’s been called off

03-01-2025, 06:03 PM
Juventus v AC Milan just started on Premier Sports.

Donegal Hibby
03-01-2025, 06:12 PM
Juventus v AC Milan just started on Premier Sports.

Not as glamorous as the Airdrie v Falkirk game though I suppose it will have to do 🤭

03-01-2025, 07:02 PM
Not as glamorous as the Airdrie v Falkirk game though I suppose it will have to do 🤭

Postponed at Airdrie so Juve it is

04-01-2025, 09:19 AM
Juventus took the lead and AC Milan scored 2 late goals so, Inter v AC Milan in the final on Monday night 1900 KO.

04-01-2025, 11:32 AM
CJ Egan Riley starts as RCB in a back 4 for Burnley in their big game against Blackburn.

Must admit I maybe saw him as a makeshift centre back on the right of a 3 but not so much a starting CB in a 4.

Good to see a player who put in a good shift for us doing well at a good team though.

Dmas
04-01-2025, 11:36 AM
Well taken goal from solanke spurs 1 up after 3mins

Trinity Hibee
04-01-2025, 11:38 AM
1-1 good VAR decision

Dmas
04-01-2025, 11:39 AM
1-1 Anthony Gordon another well taken goal u sure about the VAR call though nothing he could do with the hand but it was a proper advantage gained after it came off his hand

Trinity Hibee
04-01-2025, 11:40 AM
1-1 Anthony Gordon another well taken goal u sure about the VAR call though nothing he could do with the hand but it was a proper advantage gained after it came off his hand

Thing is if that was in the box it wouldn’t be a pen as his hand is by his side so it can’t be a foul just because it’s outside the box

04-01-2025, 11:41 AM
1-1 good VAR decisionNot so sure we would be as reasonable if that's raskins hand tomorrow

Should have been a free kick imo

04-01-2025, 11:41 AM
Correct decision 1-1

See all the Spurs players screaming at the referee and no booking ? Just saying

04-01-2025, 11:43 AM
How's joelinton escaped a booking here?

The Graeme Shinnie of the London Stadium [emoji23]

04-01-2025, 11:43 AM
Not so sure we would be as reasonable if that's raskins hand tomorrow

Should have been a free kick imo

Not a foul for me, hand by the side.

But no, we wouldn’t be as reasonable tomorrow.

Dmas
04-01-2025, 11:44 AM
Thing is if that was in the box it wouldn’t be a pen as his hand is by his side so it can’t be a foul just because it’s outside the box

Aye I sort of get the thinking on it but it changes the direction of travel on the ball and gives Newcastle a 2 on 1 advantage I think it was the wrong call

04-01-2025, 11:44 AM
Correct decision 1-1

See all the Spurs players screaming at the referee and no booking ? Just saying

Does anyone really know what the rule is though? Or at least how it should be applied? Seems totally arbitrary at the moment.

04-01-2025, 11:45 AM
It's one of them if the ref gave a foul the commentary team would say "yes, handball" without any drama or controversy

04-01-2025, 11:47 AM
Does anyone really know what the rule is though? Or at least how it should be applied? Seems totally arbitrary at the moment.

All i want to see is consistency in the game If Rocky got booked then half the spurs team should have been booked

I think refs just wing it as they go game to game every week

Trinity Hibee
04-01-2025, 11:48 AM

They’ve applied the rule here which is correct however we see inconsistency most weeks so understand frustrations

04-01-2025, 11:49 AM
All i want to see is consistency in the game If Rocky got booked then half the spurs team should have been booked

I meant about handball but yeah the captain only talks rule as well I suppose. Total lack of consistency.

Dmas
04-01-2025, 11:49 AM
It's one of them if the ref gave a foul the commentary team would say "yes, handball" without any drama or controversy

Aye I think ally is just more relieved not every handball is given rather than actually thinking of the situation, it’s unintentional nothing joelinton could have done but it’s given a huge attacking advantage and led to a goal you can’t get that from a ball off the hand imo

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2025, 11:50 AM

Hertz players done it too in the Motherwell game .. No bookings either.

04-01-2025, 11:52 AM
Hertz players done it too in the Motherwell game .. No bookings either.

I've just watched a Newcastle corner and every single dual in the box their is grappling going on , Jostling , Pulling pushing , Again i'm just saying :wink:

04-01-2025, 11:57 AM

I think refs just wing it as they go game to game every weekScotland and England have different versions of what's allowed though

We are making a right cock up here of pretty much everything

In saying that Dan Burn very fortunate not to see 2nd yellow there

04-01-2025, 11:57 AM
I've just watched a Newcastle corner and every single dual in the box their is grappling going on , Jostling , Pulling pushing , Again i'm just saying :wink:

There is at every corner but you can’t make it as apparent as Rocky did the other day where you’re never looking at the ball, right in the eye line of the referee. Similar to when it went in our favour against Ross County a few weeks ago.

Dmas
04-01-2025, 12:02 PM
Someone in the spurs crowd behind the goal with a sign for Isaks shirt 🙄

04-01-2025, 12:07 PM
Someone in the spurs crowd behind the goal with a sign for Isaks shirt [emoji849]Maybe it's a tourist? Doubt it's a spurs ST holder [emoji23]

Dmas
04-01-2025, 12:12 PM
Maybe it's a tourist? Doubt it's a spurs ST holder [emoji23]

Tourist/ST holder still tinpot, the begging for players shirts grinds my gears sitting in the wrong end for a players shirt has taken it to a new level

Dmas
04-01-2025, 12:21 PM
Big ange done after this I think, they have fallen right out this players look disinterested especially Werner

Trinity Hibee
04-01-2025, 12:25 PM
Big ange done after this I think, they have fallen right out this players look disinterested especially Werner

He needs to realise playing this way with Celtic in SPL is fine but you can’t get away with his approach every single week in EPL. Most teams have players who can pick them off easily. Huge gaps in turnover of possession and has an inexperienced defence but offers them no protection.

I like that he attacks as not enough managers do it nowadays but he’s too stubborn for his own good. Saw him having a go at a reporter recently so think he’s feeling the pressure

04-01-2025, 12:29 PM

Newcastle simply a better team especially given Spurs injuries

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2025, 01:01 PM
Think there’s another goal in this game , just hope it’s for Newcastle United 🤞

04-01-2025, 01:20 PM
CJ Egan Riley starts as RCB in a back 4 for Burnley in their big game against Blackburn.

Must admit I maybe saw him as a makeshift centre back on the right of a 3 but not so much a starting CB in a 4.

Good to see a player who put in a good shift for us doing well at a good team though.

Had a good game

04-01-2025, 01:21 PM
10 minutes injury time.

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2025, 01:21 PM
10 minutes 🤬

04-01-2025, 01:35 PM
10 minutes injury time.

That was a bit tougher than expected but, Newcastle ht-ft @ 2s should pay for the rest of the day's bets

Donegal Hibby
04-01-2025, 01:41 PM
6 points ahead of villa .
9 ahead of spurs ..
And 13 ahead of Man U .. Magpies flying at the moment :greengrin

04-01-2025, 02:04 PM
Our minority share holder in the stand at Bournemouth, Foley in Bournemouth fleese, wonder if we'll ever see him in a hibs one 🤔

04-01-2025, 02:13 PM
West Ham a goal down (OG) after missing two clear chances, probably go on to get pumped now.

04-01-2025, 02:13 PM
That was a bit tougher than expected but, Newcastle ht-ft @ 2s should pay for the rest of the day's bets

Good stuff mate :aok:

Chelsea / Birmingham double for me £20 on £74 return hopefully

04-01-2025, 02:16 PM

Good start from Chelsea. 👍

04-01-2025, 02:24 PM
McGinn hobbies of. Hamstring?

04-01-2025, 02:25 PM
McGinn hobbies of. Hamstring?

I’m sure the medical staff can airfix it.

04-01-2025, 02:32 PM

Cash Out 🤑😉

04-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Cash Out 🤑😉

Birmingham going 2-0 up is home and hosed with 365 ...Getting offered £52 , Hink i'l gamble on Chelsea going 2-0 up :greengrin

04-01-2025, 02:41 PM
Birmingham going 2-0 up is home and hosed with 365 ...Getting offered £52 , Hink i'l gamble on Chelsea going 2-0 up :greengrin

🤞

04-01-2025, 02:43 PM
West Ham a goal down (OG) after missing two clear chances, probably go on to get pumped now.

2-0 City

04-01-2025, 03:14 PM

3-0

04-01-2025, 03:16 PM
3-0

4-0

04-01-2025, 03:17 PM

I had Foden anytime scorer @ 2s

04-01-2025, 03:25 PM
I had Foden anytime scorer @ 2s

Mon the bets :greengrin

Mon tae **** Chelsea get anar goal

04-01-2025, 03:28 PM
Postecoglou seems to have lost the plot in his post match interview on BBC Sport. Probably knows his time is almost up there.

04-01-2025, 03:30 PM
4-0

4-1

04-01-2025, 03:30 PM
Postecoglou seems to have lost the plot in his post match interview on BBC Sport. Probably knows his time is almost up there.

You say that, but if all things were fair and equal…

04-01-2025, 03:33 PM
4-1

The comeback is on!

04-01-2025, 03:33 PM
the big game in england today it's Hull City 1 Leeds 3, Hull keeper calamity

04-01-2025, 03:34 PM
Leeds 3-1 up at Hull, takes them clear on Championship table.

04-01-2025, 03:38 PM

3-2

04-01-2025, 03:39 PM

Joint top

04-01-2025, 03:40 PM
Ayr 3 Raith 0

Partick Thistle 1 Dunfy 3

Queen's Park 2 Livi 0 dearie me

Edin City 1 Bonnyrigg 0

Bournemouth 1 Everton 0

04-01-2025, 03:41 PM
Palace 1 v 1 Chelsea

Nightmare 🤬

Chelsea!!:rolleyes:

04-01-2025, 03:42 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

04-01-2025, 03:42 PM
Sheff Wed 2 v 2 Millwall

04-01-2025, 03:43 PM
Joint top

2-3

04-01-2025, 03:43 PM
Jags 1 v 4 Pars

04-01-2025, 03:45 PM
The comeback is on!

Should've scored 3 or 4 here, cannot defend though.

Bournemouth currently 3 points off the champions league places after 20 games. Crazy to think we thought we knew better than the black Knights in the summer.

Joint top
With who?

04-01-2025, 03:46 PM
2-3

Mon Daniel's team ...I won't say his 2nd name :greengrin

04-01-2025, 03:47 PM
With who?

My mistake :agree:

04-01-2025, 03:47 PM
Hull 3 v 3 Leeds

04-01-2025, 03:48 PM
make that 3-3 Hull v Leeds, thankfully i stuck £5 on Hull 6th goal at 9/1 that leeds defence have been absolutely atrocious

i was too slow getting a bet on hull next goal at 1-3

away games will cost them this season

it didn't seem a proper game without meslier mucking up at least once, he's a clown

04-01-2025, 03:48 PM
Wrexham 1 v 0 Peterborough

S Fletcher

04-01-2025, 03:49 PM
My mistake :agree:
Sure was, now 3-3 but Leeds still top, just. 😊

04-01-2025, 03:49 PM
Edinburgh City 2 v 0 Bonnyrigg

04-01-2025, 03:52 PM
Wycombe 1 v 1 Blackpool

04-01-2025, 03:56 PM
Norwich 1-0 down in injury time and win 2-1 nae luck Lampard !!:greengrin

04-01-2025, 03:58 PM
Mon the bets :greengrin

Mon tae **** Chelsea get anar goal

Jesus next for The Gunners

04-01-2025, 04:02 PM
rumoured a few weeks back man u were supposed to be interested in leeds keeper meslier, i'm not too sure if it's just a joke rumour but trust me leeds fans would gladly drive him to old trafford, it would be incredibly funny though but i suspect man u fans would be raging at that

04-01-2025, 04:04 PM
Jesus next for The Gunners

Both teams to score for me

Trinity Hibee
04-01-2025, 04:11 PM

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/videos/ce8xek78m36o

Just comes across as an arse

04-01-2025, 04:16 PM
Wrexham 1 v 0 Peterborough

S Fletcher

Scoring regularly late in games after coming on as a sub..

04-01-2025, 04:25 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/videos/ce8xek78m36o

Just comes across as an arse

Oh dear :greengrin

I understand why it’s sometimes good to create a ‘against the world’ mentality but he just comes across as weak there. Angry but weak and letting the pressure show.

Renfrew_Hibby
04-01-2025, 04:46 PM
Sure was, now 3-3 but Leeds still top, just. 😊

Sheffield Uniteds points deduction proving to be the difference.

04-01-2025, 04:49 PM
1-0 to the Arsenal

Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 04:54 PM
1-0 to the Arsenal

His Dad Claudio will be fair chuffed

Hibees1973
04-01-2025, 05:15 PM
Shot from Baleba. :greengrin

That won't do his moonlizard thingy stats much good.

04-01-2025, 05:34 PM
Fiorentina 0 Napoli 3, McTominay amongst the scorers.

04-01-2025, 05:51 PM
Penalty Brighton 🤷*♂️

04-01-2025, 05:54 PM
Half the Arsenal team surround the ref no yellows

04-01-2025, 06:07 PM
Penalty Brighton 🤷*♂️

First penalty I’ve seen given for a clash of heads.

04-01-2025, 06:17 PM

Triantis v Celtic

04-01-2025, 06:20 PM
Liverpool will have this title sown up by the end of March.

There's not a team in that league with the consistency to stop them

04-01-2025, 06:28 PM
Triantis v Celtic

How did I forget that?

04-01-2025, 06:29 PM
Great, another two points dropped by the Gunners.

04-01-2025, 06:32 PM
Arsenal pish. Liverpool will win the league by a distance.

04-01-2025, 06:57 PM

Usually you would describe a clash of heads as two players going for a loose / crossed ball. In this case Jao Pedro was in possession and it was a pretty daft challenge IMO by Saliba.

04-01-2025, 07:01 PM
Usually you would describe a clash of heads as two players going for a loose / crossed ball. In this case Jao Pedro was in possession and it was a pretty daft challenge IMO by Saliba.

Agree. Not really any different to putting a slightly mistimed challenge in with your foot.

04-01-2025, 07:16 PM
My Celtic-supporting mate was outraged by Triantis’ challenge with the head in that game but tbh I thought it looked really harsh, like an accidental clash of heads. Certainly not a challenge to be so outraged by.

04-01-2025, 08:19 PM

Arteta claiming Saliba got some of the ball, looks more like Pedro heads it slightly off him before receiving the headbutt.

Trinity Hibee
05-01-2025, 08:36 AM
Chance Liverpool MU match could be postponed due to access issues for fans. Decision at midday

05-01-2025, 08:39 AM
Chance Liverpool MU match could be postponed due to access issues for fans. Decision at midday

Can't see that going on

05-01-2025, 08:41 AM
Agree. Not really any different to putting a slightly mistimed challenge in with your foot.

Clear penalty and would be a foul anywhere else

05-01-2025, 01:38 PM
Fulham game dearie dearie me get they bairns to stop screaming !!!:shocked::shocked::shocked:

05-01-2025, 02:07 PM
34 mins Motherwell 1 Aberdeen 0

hopefully a draw here

10 mins played already st johnstone 0 Dundee 2

Aberdeen down to ten after 43 mins, rubezic reacted to tony watt, poor stuff from watt

45 mins now even worse 2-0 Motherwell

05-01-2025, 02:16 PM
34 mins Motherwell 1 Aberdeen 0

hopefully a draw here

10 mins played already st johnstone 0 Dundee 2

Aberdeen just playing friendlies now. They won the league back in October

05-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Aberdeen 😂

05-01-2025, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen just playing friendlies now. They won the league back in October

Motherwell presently just four points behind them

we're now eight points behind Aberdeen

05-01-2025, 02:25 PM
wow st johnstone 0 Dundee 3, cameron, of course goal machine Murray has one as well

05-01-2025, 02:26 PM
wow st johnstone 0 Dundee 3

Saints will be a distant 12th this season. They’re very poor

05-01-2025, 02:27 PM

Makes our draw with them even more annoying

05-01-2025, 02:27 PM
Saints will be a distant 12th this season. They’re very poorShame we couldn't beat them.

05-01-2025, 02:28 PM

we really did miss a great chance for the three against their 10 men

05-01-2025, 02:37 PM
sellick 1 st mirren 0

St Johnstone's possession is now up at 76%.
Quite staggering that Dundee have scored three times with just 24% of the ball.

05-01-2025, 02:43 PM
St Johnstone's possession is now up at 76%. yet 3-0 down

05-01-2025, 02:44 PM
2-0 sellick

05-01-2025, 02:46 PM
not watching this game but strange making two subs before HT, unless maybe injured

Interesting, Jim Goodwin makes a double change before the break.
Richard Odada is replaced by captain Ross Docherty and Jort Van der Sande is on for Miller Thomson.
So, two of the three changes from the derby haven't made it to the half-time whistle.

HT 0-0

Slobodan Rubezic was shown a red card towards the end of the first half, and there were two more dismissals after the whistle for members of staff from each club.
During the half-time break, Aberdeen coach Peter Leven and Motherwell coach Richard Foster were both shown a red card for an apparent coming together.

For a few seconds Celtic Park is plunged into almost complete darkness as the floodlights cut out!
A few gasps from the crowd followed by an ironic cheer as the lights come back to life a few seconds later.
Somebody tripping over the master plug, perhaps? VAR still knocked oot

05-01-2025, 03:17 PM
Even though we are chasing Motherwell I am happy they're beating Aberdeen.

05-01-2025, 03:21 PM
Nisbet hooked at ht by Aberdeen, his loan hasn’t gone to well for him so far

scm70nyd1973
05-01-2025, 03:22 PM
Did my eyes deceive me there or did Shinnie get booked - surely not possible .

05-01-2025, 03:23 PM
How have Aberdeen got it so right this season, while we've got it so wrong.

05-01-2025, 03:26 PM
3-0 sellick

05-01-2025, 03:26 PM
Jimmy Thelin’s lengthy but successful honeymoon is grinding to a severe halt. Beaten in their last five games.

05-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Jimmy Thelin’s lengthy but successful honeymoon is grinding to a severe halt. Beaten in their last five games.

No win since early November

05-01-2025, 03:28 PM

Aberdeen fans I know want him sacked.

05-01-2025, 03:32 PM
st johnstone 1 Dundee 3

FT Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 0

still Arabs 0 Sparryheids 0

killie 0 Ross co 0

Silky
05-01-2025, 03:34 PM
Aberdeen fans I know want him sacked.

Already! Christ, he's just in the door.

05-01-2025, 03:38 PM
1-0 heartz penrice

nice goal unfortunately

they've also hit the woodwork twice

dundee u are p@sh

05-01-2025, 03:39 PM
Dundee United getting beat

We're finishing third.

05-01-2025, 03:40 PM
1-0 heartz penrice

nice goal unfortunately

they've also hit the woodwork twice

FFS
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

05-01-2025, 03:42 PM
FFS
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

indeed

but i need them for £50 :lips seal

2 mins+ remaining i've cashed out on £46...just incase

05-01-2025, 03:43 PM
We're finishing third.

No doubt that will be Hearts now, according to them.

05-01-2025, 03:47 PM
We're finishing third.

3rd is absolutely on

oohhh Killie 0 Ross co 1

The leagues tightening up at the bottom now. 4 points between St.Mirren in 6th and Hearts in 11th.

05-01-2025, 03:49 PM
Ugh. Hearts are recovering.

05-01-2025, 03:50 PM

Critchley must stay

05-01-2025, 03:50 PM
Results all going our way today.

05-01-2025, 03:52 PM
indeed

but i need them for £50 :lips seal

Money is not everything :greengrin

05-01-2025, 03:54 PM
Incredible how tight the league is, especially the bottom 6

We’re 7th on 26 points

Hearts 11th on 23 points

St Mirren are only 1 point above us too in 6th

All to play for, and thank god we went on a good run 🤣

05-01-2025, 03:55 PM
Hearts are absolutely ranc so I’m quite happy they’ve taken points of Utd. I believe we will be challenging for 3rd come May.

05-01-2025, 03:56 PM
Money is not everything :greengrin

£46 is better than a kick in the stanes as they say

FT Killie 0 Ross co 1
FT st johnstone 1 Dundee 3

FT Arabs 0 Gimps 1

i never watch sportscene so i'm quite baffled how Dundee u find themselves so high up the table

NC1875
05-01-2025, 03:59 PM

For our 6 game unbeaten run and beating them in amongst that, we’re only 3 points ahead of them.

The league is getting really tight, a few bad results and you can be dragged back into worrying about relegation play offs.

We need some signings in the door to kick on.

K-Zazu
05-01-2025, 04:00 PM
Critchley must stay

Think he’s won the same amount of games as gray this season.. although I might be wrong ?

05-01-2025, 04:01 PM
For our 6 game unbeaten run and beating them in amongst that, we’re only 3 points ahead of them.

The league is getting really tight, a few bad results and you can be dragged back into worrying about relegation play offs.

Have to admit I'm surprised how tight the league is considering our current form. Have to remember that run includes away wins at Tiny and Pittodrie and a draw against Sevco.

Definitely need signings in the door before the Motherwell game next week, which again, is another massive game. Buzzing for it.

1875M
05-01-2025, 04:05 PM
Aberdeen beat again. They’re in freefall. Good job they picked up those points at the start of the season.

05-01-2025, 04:10 PM
Good old Ross County. Late goal v Killie keeps the Jambos in 2nd bottom place.

05-01-2025, 04:14 PM
This Man Utd performance is night and day with what they’ve produced recently. Playing well, really up for it

He's here!
05-01-2025, 04:16 PM

19 points between first and third. 11 points between 3rd and 11th.

He's here!
05-01-2025, 04:19 PM
Good old Ross County. Late goal v Killie keeps the Jambos in 2nd bottom place.

Think that's County won at Dens, Pittodrie and Killie plus drawn with Hearts since we beat them and we were getting criticised for how poorly we played. They clearly aren't too bad a side.

MelbourneHibees
05-01-2025, 04:20 PM
I think the players teams sign this month will have a massive impact on the final league positions.

Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 04:23 PM
Really poor result at home for a experienced manager like Derek McInnes against a relatively inexperienced manager that!.

He's here!
05-01-2025, 04:36 PM
Critchley must stay

Dropping the 'injured' Shankland has saved his bacon.

05-01-2025, 04:41 PM
1-0 United

05-01-2025, 04:46 PM
Man utd winning is a shocker..

05-01-2025, 04:47 PM
1-1.

05-01-2025, 04:48 PM
1-1.

You can tell who has Sky Sports eh? 😂

05-01-2025, 04:59 PM

See McCart made a brief appearance for them today.

wonder if his registration was made in time :greengrin

05-01-2025, 04:59 PM
You can tell who has Sky Sports eh? 😂

🤣

2-1.

Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 05:00 PM
2-1 Liverpool … :greengrin

05-01-2025, 05:08 PM
2-2

05-01-2025, 05:08 PM
2-2 🤬

05-01-2025, 05:10 PM
Liverpool 2 Relegation Threatened Man U 2

05-01-2025, 05:21 PM
Zirkzees movement for a centre forward is shocking. He's always on his heels and waiting for a cut back, you need to gamble and get across your man

05-01-2025, 05:26 PM
Maguire 🤣

NC1875
05-01-2025, 05:28 PM
Maguire 🤣

The very definition of a massively over inflated football player. All because he’s English.

Hundreds of thousands of pounds a week. Mental! 😂

05-01-2025, 05:29 PM
The very definition of a massively over inflated football player. All because he’s English.

C'mon, it took a bobble.......lol

Trinity Hibee
05-01-2025, 05:41 PM
Zirkzees movement for a centre forward is shocking. He's always on his heels and waiting for a cut back, you need to gamble and aget across your man

Shat it at the end too. A striker should be hitting that themselves not squaring a **** pass to a CB

05-01-2025, 05:42 PM
Really poor result for Liverpool that tbh

He's here!
05-01-2025, 05:43 PM

Is he really over-inflated? He's had more than his share of flak down the years but I've always thought he was a very decent player. Some of the abuse he was taking would have got to anyone. Mind you, I remember him shrugging it off to stroll through a game against Scotland at Hampden a couple of seasons back.

Great result for United BTW. A humiliation seemed on the cards, but I think Amorim might finally be the guy to turn them around. He knows he's got to pretty much start from scratch though.

05-01-2025, 05:45 PM
Shat it at the end too. A striker should be hitting that themselves not squaring a **** pass to a CB

I can't believe he's getting grief for squaring that, Maguire has to score.

05-01-2025, 06:46 PM
Just saw a clip on Twitter of the Aberdeen red card, admittedly a pretty poor angle, but that's surely never a red card

05-01-2025, 11:50 PM
Leeds players were non too happy with another Meslier clownshow at Hull on sat, embarrassing
The Ninety-Two on X: "Leeds United players were NOT happy with goalkeeper Illan Meslier as he let in another howler in yesterdays game against Hull City. ���� #LUFC #HCAFC https://t.co/ErVeoAPgcu" / X (https://x.com/TheNinetyTwo_/status/1875937553528045864)