View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread
15-12-2024, 03:10 PM
Bet you won’t hear a bad word against them on Sportsound though.Was wondering how they were impartially reporting this performance today. Surely they'll be all over the big spending bottom club getting beat by ten men. Mikey might have something to say about the kind of identity that gets them there?
HarpOnHibee
15-12-2024, 03:10 PM
Bet you won’t hear a bad word against them on Sportsound though.
I don't suffer through Sportsound. I watch the games (through totally legitimate means). Annoyingly, the Hearts TV commentary is pretty decent. The Killie TV commentary is worse than our own.
Albahibs
15-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Thought Penrice should have been sent off. Rightly booked for kicking the guy in the head for the penalty, then kicks another killie player later on in the first half. Very fortunate indeed.
15-12-2024, 03:14 PM
Celtic 0 - 1 Rangers
15-12-2024, 03:14 PM
1-0 the Huns
they'll go on to win this imo
15-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Bad error from Taylor there. Can see the Huns winning this
15-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Thought Penrice should have been sent off. Rightly booked for kicking the guy in the head for the penalty, then kicks another killie player later on in the first half. Very fortunate indeed.
Who was the killie player who was sent off against us, for a similar foul in the middle of the park?
Neither are sending offs for me, but ref's just make it up as they go along with the cards.
15-12-2024, 03:16 PM
That'll be them up to their knees in fenian blood there
15-12-2024, 03:17 PM
Singing songs about killing Catholics while brandishing pyrotechnics. 20 points deducted please.
Heartz have a record of W0, D3, L8 when conceding the opening goal this season
Well he was right tbf. I'd being going radge if we conceded a penalty for a foul in the middle of the pitch. It was a red card though. :greengrin
Oops, meant to say ‘red’.:greengrin Well spotted.
HarpOnHibee
15-12-2024, 03:18 PM
Thought the yellow card was harsh tbh. The Killie player nips in front of him as he's raising his leg, so there was no intent. The foul later on likely would have been a booking had he not already been booked.
Albahibs
15-12-2024, 03:19 PM
Who was the killie player who was sent off against us, for a similar foul in the middle of the park?
Neither are sending offs for me, but ref's just make it up as they go along with the cards.
Can't remember the killie player sent off against us, but Penrice was a lucky boy to not have seen a second yellow for the kick out at the killie player. Don Robertson the ref today.
15-12-2024, 03:20 PM
Thought the yellow card was harsh tbh. The Killie player nips in front of him as he's raising his leg, so there was no intent. The foul later on likely would have been a booking had he not already been booked.
and the killie player wasn't kicked in the head either, one of those times when a player is touched on the upper arm so they take a chance by holding their head
15-12-2024, 03:20 PM
That lad Fraser Murray looks a player. Killie incredibly unlucky to only be 1 up. So much drive and energy from them since losing a man
Albahibs
15-12-2024, 03:22 PM
Didn't think it was at all harsh. He could have seriously injured the Killie player. Yellow was the least he deserved.
15-12-2024, 03:22 PM
That lad Fraser Murray looks a player. Killie incredibly unlucky to only be 1 up. So much drive and energy from them since losing a man
I always liked him when he was here. Pacey if a bit hit and miss with his crosses iirc.
15-12-2024, 03:23 PM
Celtic are sheite.
15-12-2024, 03:26 PM
I don't suffer through Sportsound. I watch the games (through totally legitimate means). Annoyingly, the Hearts TV commentary is pretty decent. The Killie TV commentary is worse than our own.
Do you subscribe to Hearts and Killie TV? Otherwise how are you watching via legitimate means? Dodgy sticks are not legitimate.
15-12-2024, 03:27 PM
Celtic are sheite.
Today maybe but no they aren't. Regardless of the result today they are light years ahead of every other team in Scotland including Sevco.
15-12-2024, 03:28 PM
Hearts are worse than us.
We'll turn them over in the Derby.
15-12-2024, 03:29 PM
I know “data says” you should piss about with the ball at the back these days but I find it very hard to watch Celtic (and Southampton, and everyone else) take the endless liberties they do at the back and expect to get away with it.
15-12-2024, 03:30 PM
I remember him and Porteus being mentored by Andy Murray I some sort of way. Obviously just a PR gimmick as it was largely forgotten about almost as soon as it was announced.
15-12-2024, 03:32 PM
Today maybe but no they aren't. Regardless of the result today they are light years ahead of every other team in Scotland including Sevco.
Do you agree or not?:greengrin
Hearts don't just use Bloom's analytics for recruitment, they use it for their gameplan how to beat the opposition. How's that working out for them today against 10 man, since the 6th minute, Killie? 🤔
15-12-2024, 03:33 PM
Do you agree or not?:greengrin
I wish they were even more sheoite on a weekly basis than than they are today. 😁
Yes and yes.. going by this performance at least they’re in more trouble than us.
15-12-2024, 03:35 PM
Do we ever learn? :grr:
15-12-2024, 03:35 PM
Do we ever learn? :grr:
Nope 😉
15-12-2024, 03:36 PM
Nope 😉
To be fair we are due a win.
15-12-2024, 03:36 PM
Rashford not even making the Man U squad today. Too much too yound for him? Every time I see him play it looks like his head isn't in football anymore.
Mcbizz1998
15-12-2024, 03:37 PM
Yes, because that’s how it usually works in the derby, especially at Tynecastle 🙄
15-12-2024, 03:38 PM
Yes and yes.. going by this performance at least they’re in more trouble than us.
They always seem to be capable of upping their game for a derby, much more than us I am afraid to say, however bad a run they are on.
15-12-2024, 03:39 PM
Hearts don't just use Bloom's analytics for recruitment, they use it for their gameplan how to beat the opposition. How's that working out for them today against 10 man, since the 6th minute, Killie? 🤔
Is this true? Genuine question.
15-12-2024, 03:39 PM
Killie starting to leave a few gaps and allowing Hearts chances. A draw would be a good result or stay as is
15-12-2024, 03:41 PM
Huns at it again with pyros, WTF is wrong with them, brainless morons 😡
15-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Never been one to praise a gimp, but the two commentators on gimptv are more than fair.
ErinGoBraghHFC
15-12-2024, 03:42 PM
They always seem to be capable of upping their game for a derby, much more than us I am afraid to say, however bad a run they are on.
Ryan Stevensons goal at ER will forever haunt me. Doesn’t matter how badly they’re playing, or how bad a run of form they’re in. They will always, always score against us if we don’t capitalise on our own chances.
15-12-2024, 03:45 PM
Never been one to praise a gimp, but the two commentators on gimptv are more than fair.
Was just thinking similar. Borthwick is a journalist main guy I’m not sure.
With all due respect I think it’s time for Cliff to step aside and a new main commentator to work with him. I’ve lost count the amount of times he gets players names wrong… Lovell is even more negative than the Easter Road home support, and that’s saying something.
15-12-2024, 03:46 PM
i've often thought Taylor was a strange signing for sellick
15-12-2024, 03:49 PM
Celtic are so pedestrian.
Celtic 1-1 Rangers
Taylor makes amends(via deflection) 1-1
ErinGoBraghHFC
15-12-2024, 03:50 PM
Celtic are so pedestrian.
Eh?[emoji16]
15-12-2024, 03:53 PM
Celtic 2 - 1 Rangers
2-1 sellick
2-1 Celtic. Some turnaround
Eh?[emoji16]
What happened, i turned over to see how the gorgie galacticos were doing?
15-12-2024, 03:54 PM
that's brilliant play from maeda
Owned
AdidasHibernian
Maeda is some player for them.
15-12-2024, 03:55 PM
What happened, i turned over to see how the gorgie galacticos were doing?Think they were all so up to their knees in fenian blood they just didn't have the legs to keep up with celtc.
Bridge hibs
Despise saying anything positive about celtc but that goal was class
With Hearts closing in on a defeat to a team playing a man down for essentially the entire game, will Sportsound slate them like they should or will this be another plucky unfortunate performance?
crash
What a goal that was from Maeda, the huns can’t handle him.
15-12-2024, 03:56 PM
FFS that both goals i've missed now. :greengrin
AdidasHibernian
15-12-2024, 03:57 PM
Huns and diets pumped on same day. Pleasing
15-12-2024, 03:58 PM
With Hearts closing in on a defeat to a team playing a man down for essentially the entire game, will Sportsound slate them like they should or will this be another plucky unfortunate performance?We really need some proper analysis of their identity on this one, maybe Mikey will be the man to do it?
Remember, this was the team that were nailed on for 3rd. Even I believed that.
Don't let them ever forget it.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Yep, now for Man City to get a drubbing and it’ll be a very merry Christmas
AdidasHibernian
15-12-2024, 03:59 PM
Yep, now for Man City to get a drubbing and it’ll be a very merry Christmas
Fully agree. Although I'm not a massive Utd fan either but would rather them over City.
With Hearts closing in on a defeat to a team playing a man down for essentially the entire game, will Sportsound slate them like they should or will this be another plucky unfortunate performance?
Who cares, they will all know that hibs won and hearts lost this weekend.
Paul1642
FT Hearts :)
The Manchester derby is dire viewing.
Hearts losing to 10 man Killie is hilarious. Fourth minute Killie went down to 10 men!
dhanda hits the bar
Lendo
15-12-2024, 04:00 PM
Full time 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
FT 1-0 Killie Ho Ho Ho
I don’t understand how they’ve gotten it so wrong. A team who comfortably finished third and largely signed sensibly and now they’re so far off it.
Hearts hit bar with good strike, shame. I think a draw would have been technically better for us but a Killie win far more enjoyable. Particularly with 10 men for the full game. They were excellent today
Bridge hibs
Hearts 🤣🤣
Albahibs
15-12-2024, 04:02 PM
Yaass
Get it right up you Jambos
The self proclaimed 3rd force in Scottish football cementing their place. At the bottom of the league. GIRFUY jambos. A total ****ing laughing stock propped up by, and attention deflected by a pathetic media
I don’t understand how they’ve gotten it so wrong. A team who comfortably finished third and largely signed sensibly and now they’re so far off it. They never broke a sweat today, looked like they played it at a training pace
15-12-2024, 04:04 PM
Still on course to split the old firm then?
DIXIHIBS
15-12-2024, 04:04 PM
£40 million in handouts and they are rock bottom...shame really.
HFC93
15-12-2024, 04:05 PM
Shocker of a result for Hearts.
15-12-2024, 04:05 PM
Hertz going down. Again.
BBC Heartsound and Sportscene had Hearts down for 4th placed finish and Shankland to still top the goalscoring charts…. Only last week.
🤣🤣🤣
15-12-2024, 04:07 PM
Has anyone checked on Mikey Stewart?
15-12-2024, 04:08 PM
Have BBC Scotland apologised for how terrible Hearts have been yet today, they’re great cheerleaders I assume they’re great apologists.
Celtic 2 - 2 Rangers
Didn’t see them coming back in this one
2-2 rantic wicked deflection
15-12-2024, 04:09 PM
That is a shocker for hertz. Beat by a team playing with ten men for the whole game practically. Shocking result.
15-12-2024, 04:10 PM
For all his goals Halland can be absolutely anonymous a lot of the time in big games.
Edit 1-0 City in a dire game.
15-12-2024, 04:10 PM
sevco fans celebrate a goal by singing about kafflik blood
15-12-2024, 04:12 PM
Kyle Walker 😂
15-12-2024, 04:12 PM
that kyle walker is a tw@t
should be booked for that
Logie Green
15-12-2024, 04:13 PM
Still on course to split the old firm then?
Aye, alphabetically.
Bridge hibs
15-12-2024, 04:13 PM
BBC Heartsound and Sportscene had Hearts down for 4th placed finish and Shankland to still top the goalscoring charts…. Only last week.
🤣🤣🤣The only thing Shankland will top playing with the watery farts is the pie munching league 🫢
The only thing Shankland will top playing with the watery farts is the pie munching league 🫢
What's actually happened to him? Looking for a move away?
15-12-2024, 04:16 PM
Aye tae Greggs looking at the state of him
15-12-2024, 04:17 PM
Rangers been the better team for me, how they never scored that 4 on 1 at 1-0 I'll never know!
Celtic have made some signings lately, but Engels looks well off it. Some amount of money spent on him as well.
Bridge hibs
15-12-2024, 04:19 PM
Aye to Frankensteins to give his heid a night out 😀
15-12-2024, 04:19 PM
The Manchester derby is dire viewing.
Crap atmosphere too.
Such an overrated derby
15-12-2024, 04:20 PM
3-2 Celtic
3-2 sellick
Good assist from Engels to be fair haha
15-12-2024, 04:21 PM
3-3!
The downside to any OF game is that the hilarity of one team losing and the inevitable meltdown is always tempered by the fact the other lot have to win.
If every game between them ended in a dull 0-0 I'd be quite happy.
oh dear 3-3
Wow some game
15-12-2024, 04:22 PM
Celtic really are rotten at defending
15-12-2024, 04:26 PM
where is the foul there ? and a yellow card
Beaton wanting to get involved now
15-12-2024, 04:28 PM
Ralston is so far out his depth it's unreal. For both Celtic and Scotland. Genuinely wouldn't take him at Hibs as a squad player
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
15-12-2024, 04:28 PM
Heartz new friends Brighton beaten 1-3 by crystal palace
15-12-2024, 04:30 PM
Heartz new friends Brighton beaten 1-3 by crystal palaceSounds like it's one of those computer says no days.
Ralston has looked like a pub league player since coming on
15-12-2024, 04:31 PM
Sounds like it's one of those computer says no days.
15-12-2024, 04:32 PM
An Old Firm derby that isn't complete garbage, that's a novelty.
15-12-2024, 04:33 PM
The downside to any OF game is that the hilarity of one team losing and the inevitable meltdown is always tempered by the fact the other lot have to win.
If every game between them ended in a dull 0-0 I'd be quite happy.
This has been a superb game of football. Who wins doesn’t concern me, I’ll live with it. The joy I can take at the despair of whoever loses though is delicious. . :greengrin
AdidasHibernian
15-12-2024, 04:34 PM
Because he is.
Hibees1973
15-12-2024, 04:35 PM
Yeah.
Maybe a reboot required.
15-12-2024, 04:35 PM
Shouldn’t be anywhere near Celtic or the Scotland Squad.
15-12-2024, 04:38 PM
That could have been a Hun pen. Very close
15-12-2024, 04:38 PM
Scales/Ralston/Taylor
sellick are lucky it's not too often they face sides prepared to have a go at that defence
15-12-2024, 04:46 PM
just saw on the news several flights delayed at Edinburgh Airport due to IT issues
is Edinburgh Airport part of the Bloom Group
plhibs
15-12-2024, 04:48 PM
Wonder who will get a second yellow?
15-12-2024, 04:49 PM
just saw on the news several flights delayed at Edinburgh Airport due to IT issues
is Edinburgh Airport part of the Bloom Group[emoji23]
This could cause ripples way beyond just tiny castle.
Big McKinlay has been sitting wearing his boxing gloves bashing away at his keyboard like he thinks they do at Brighton.
for all the talk of celtics squad rangers havent got any weaker after using the bench, celtic fallen right out it since scoring
K-Zazu
15-12-2024, 05:01 PM
Rashford not even making the Man U squad today. Too much too yound for him? Every time I see him play it looks like his head isn't in football anymore.
He just isn’t good enough.
Cabbage-Patch
15-12-2024, 05:03 PM
Stinking result for Hearts. Utterly dreadful not to get anything after having an extra man for essentially the whole game.
15-12-2024, 05:06 PM
Mental to say for game that's 3-3 but its been such a poor game.
Benny Brazil
15-12-2024, 05:07 PM
Did Celtc really pay £10m for that Engels? He's been murder
Man City should be putting 5 past this awful Man u team.
Shows how poor they are recently.
15-12-2024, 05:10 PM
Stinking result for Hearts. Utterly dreadful not to get anything after having an extra man for essentially the whole game.
Very unusual. Ive seen PSG hold onto a lead for almost an entire game with ten men, but they have such a quality and financial advantage in that league. The other one that stands out is Uruguay doing it against Scotland in 82 after Strachan got scythed down at the kickoff. But that was for the draw they needed, not a win.
15-12-2024, 05:19 PM
Hun tears? I dont fancy wearing anything green in certain corners of west scotland this evening.
15-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Terrible penalty for City to give away
crash
15-12-2024, 05:21 PM
It’s a Carlsberg weekend!!!
15-12-2024, 05:21 PM
go home ya huns and guard derry's walls
just walk away
walk out that door
just turn around now
cos you're not welcome anymore
and never are :)
and merry xmas
15-12-2024, 05:22 PM
It’s a Carlsberg weekend!!! Absolutely. I've been floored with the flue for days but watching all these good results has certainly helped at the weekend
HarpOnHibee
15-12-2024, 05:23 PM
https://i.ibb.co/5sm1dLQ/MRGreet-A1200x600.jpg
City chucked it away...
green with envy
2-1 Man U
Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 05:24 PM
What a shame :lolrangers:
15-12-2024, 05:25 PM
Man City getting beat as well
happy Trilogy day
15-12-2024, 05:26 PM
15-12-2024, 05:30 PM
Man City :faf:
Green_one
15-12-2024, 05:31 PM
2-1 Man U
What a wonderful football weekend for a change. Seemed to be going all wrong so many times in so many games
:cb
Man City :faf:
Pep lost the plot.
15-12-2024, 05:32 PM
Pep lost the plot.
Hilarious mate. Imagine losing to this United team :faf:
15-12-2024, 05:35 PM
Hilarious mate. Imagine losing to this United team :faf:
I had a bet on Man City winning at half time.. Man Utd winning on 90 mins…. 90th minute winner ! Yippeeee
15-12-2024, 05:35 PM
Bit of class from the Rangers players who've stayed to watch the trophy lift.
15-12-2024, 05:38 PM
Hun and Jambo tears on a Sunday night. Can’t beat it.
15-12-2024, 05:45 PM
It’s a Carlsberg weekend!!!
Not quite. The fact that one of the arse cheeks had the pleasure of winning detracts from an otherwise perfect weekend. Mind you, it could have been worse. :greengrin
15-12-2024, 05:47 PM
Stay humble Haaland
Feel like i'm saying this every week now :smug: nob.
15-12-2024, 05:48 PM
Bit of class from the Rangers players who've stayed to watch the trophy lift.
According to the unbiased commentator on Celtic TV, only five Rangers players obeyed Clement’s instruction to stay on the pitch.
15-12-2024, 06:01 PM
Remember, this was the team that were nailed on for 3rd. Even I believed that.
Don't let them ever forget it.
syntax error for the algorithm.
15-12-2024, 06:14 PM
Southampton are embarrassingly bad
15-12-2024, 06:26 PM
Love Hun tears at Hampden
15-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Very unusual. Ive seen PSG hold onto a lead for almost an entire game with ten men, but they have such a quality and financial advantage in that league. The other one that stands out is Uruguay doing it against Scotland in 82 after Strachan got scythed down at the kickoff. But that was for the draw they needed, not a win.
86 in Mexico bud 👍 The Uruguyans were masters of the dark arts and shutting up shop. We should still have managed to get a win in that game though.
15-12-2024, 07:18 PM
86 in Mexico bud 👍 The Uruguyans were masters of the dark arts and shutting up shop. We should still have managed to get a win in that game though.
:aok: Thats right, so many let-downs to choose from!
Donegal Hibby
15-12-2024, 07:34 PM
Southampton are embarrassingly bad
I wonder will Southampton get shot of Russell Martin after this ?
15-12-2024, 07:45 PM
i thought at the beginning of the season at least two of the three promoted sides would go straight back down
all of them are in the bottom four, long way to go but promoted sides usually need to spend big if they want to stay in the league of milk & honey
15-12-2024, 07:49 PM
Hibs win, Hearts get a riddy against 10 men, Man City beaten, Sevco tears at Hampden. What a weekend, time to bust open a bottle of wine lol....
15-12-2024, 07:54 PM
"Russell Martin get out of our club"
he got them up there in the first place
15-12-2024, 07:59 PM
Cucarella really is a bell end. Sent off after the final whistle...
Is this true? Genuine question.
Yes. I get how the recruitment side would need a couple of years to prove it is effective but you'd expect, if the data was worth its salt, for the opposition analysis you'd get an instant benefit.
They've supposedly had access to the data long before it was announced, Critchley was brought in because using data was one of his strengths and they've got a top guy at Jamestown Analytics helping interpret the data so there's no reason why the opposition analysis should take time to make a difference. Or maybe it did, maybe a 1-0 defeat against 10 man Killie for 85+ minutes was the best they could achieve.
https://i.ibb.co/w01GCvR/Screenshot-20241215-180143-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/p0pVZmx)
He's here!
15-12-2024, 09:45 PM
Not quite. The fact that one of the arse cheeks had the pleasure of winning detracts from an otherwise perfect weekend. Mind you, it could have been worse. :greengrin
That was apparently Celtic's 119th major trophy win. Rangers are probably not far behind. What an absurdly disproportionate domestic game we have.
He's here!
15-12-2024, 09:56 PM
Love Hun tears at Hampden
When the team causing the tears are Celtic it's a hollow pleasure at best. Cannae stand either of them.
15-12-2024, 09:58 PM
When the team causing the tears are Celtic it's a hollow pleasure at best. Cannae stand either of them.
No Celtic fan either but I'll support any team playing against Sevco. A stain on Scotland, **** 'em.
badabing67
15-12-2024, 10:26 PM
That was apparently Celtic's 119th major trophy win. Rangers are probably not far behind. What an absurdly disproportionate domestic game we have.
1 behind
15-12-2024, 10:47 PM
Hibs, Hearts, and Aberdeen have only 45 between them.
Wild.
Paulie Walnuts
16-12-2024, 10:00 AM
I see thousands of Celtic fans all left the stands to celebrate on the running track last night.
Now I realise it’s not the pitch, but it’s still not an area they’re authorised to be in. I presume we’ll see them condemned as Hibs fans were by the media/police?
Bridge hibs
16-12-2024, 11:27 AM
1 behind
116 behind ? 1 league cup, 1 Petrofac cup and 1 league trophy since their creation, maybe the Ramsdens cup too, not a bad haul for a new club though, at least they have something to polish.
16-12-2024, 05:22 PM
The Rangers demanding an explanation from the SFA after no penalty was awarded when Cerny was pulled down outside the box in yesterday’s League Cup final 😀
Paulie Walnuts
16-12-2024, 05:38 PM
Hibs, Hearts, and Aberdeen have only 45 between them.
Wild.
I’m surprised it’s that close.
The gap in that number over the last 30 years must have extended massively.
16-12-2024, 06:01 PM
The Rangers demanding an explanation from the SFA after no penalty was awarded when Cerny was pulled down outside the box in yesterday’s League Cup final 😀
They’re no wrong though are they? Total howler.
Of course they didn’t say anything in last years final when Aberdeen should have had a late penalty….. But it’s crazy that we have VAR and that is two cup finals in a year where the refs just cannot do the job.
16-12-2024, 06:10 PM
No Celtic fan either but I'll support any team playing against Sevco. A stain on Scotland, **** 'em.
Celtic are ********s but Rangers are what you'd get if you took everything wrong with this country and distilled it into a football club.
16-12-2024, 07:33 PM
According to the unbiased commentator on Celtic TV, only five Rangers players obeyed Clement’s instruction to stay on the pitch.
You know how dangerous the Hampden pitch is for hun players
16-12-2024, 07:38 PM
You know how dangerous the Hampden pitch is for hun players
16-12-2024, 08:02 PM
Lazio 0 Inter 3
16-12-2024, 08:03 PM
Lazio 0 Inter 3
0-4
16-12-2024, 08:27 PM
5-0 Inter
16-12-2024, 08:29 PM
They’re no wrong though are they? Total howler.
Of course they didn’t say anything in last years final when Aberdeen should have had a late penalty….. But it’s crazy that we have VAR and that is two cup finals in a year where the refs just cannot do the job.
Didn’t think that was clearly in the box
16-12-2024, 08:40 PM
6-0 Inter
16-12-2024, 08:45 PM
1-0 The Hammers
Paul1642
16-12-2024, 08:46 PM
1-0 The Hammers
Shame. Though Bournemouth have been excellent.
16-12-2024, 08:47 PM
1-1 peach of a free kick
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
16-12-2024, 08:48 PM
1-1
Donegal Hibby
16-12-2024, 08:50 PM
Nick Cadden effort there :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
17-12-2024, 06:26 PM
Peterborough v Northampton … Mothersille a player I mentioned before looks decent.
Donegal Hibby
17-12-2024, 07:10 PM
Peterbrough 1 - 0 Northampton .. Northampton down to ten men .
2-0 now .
17-12-2024, 07:27 PM
Peterbrough 1 - 0 Northampton .. Northampton down to ten men .
2-0 now .
Same old Northampton. Always cheating
18-12-2024, 06:34 PM
Arsenal 0 v 1 Palace
Mateta
alhibby
18-12-2024, 06:42 PM
Arsenal 0 v 1 Palace
MatetaTerrible defending, but
Good to see Keiron Tierney back playing
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
18-12-2024, 06:43 PM
Terrible defending, but
Good to see Keiron Tierney back playing
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
All six teams listed for tonight’s quarter finals look strong
Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 06:53 PM
That Palace team look like giants 🫨
18-12-2024, 06:56 PM
Newcastle 1 v 0 Brentford
Tonali
Donegal Hibby
18-12-2024, 06:58 PM
Newcastle United 1 -0 Brentford .. great strike from Tonali :partyhibb
Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 07:11 PM
Simon Rusk interim manager at Southampton, should do well there, he has a few dribblers in his team
18-12-2024, 07:13 PM
Simon Rusk interim manager at Southampton, should do well there, he has a few dribblers in his team
Nathan Wood playing for Southampton, one appearance for us on loan
18-12-2024, 07:19 PM
Nathan Wood playing for Southampton, one appearance for us on loan
Wood the CB? Is playing in the premier league? Christ.
HarpOnHibee
18-12-2024, 07:22 PM
Arsenal doing a whole lot of nothing again. League is creeping away from them unless they pull their finger out now.
18-12-2024, 07:27 PM
Southampton 0 v 1 Liverpool
Nunez
18-12-2024, 07:29 PM
Newcastle 2 v 0 Brentford
Tonali
18-12-2024, 07:32 PM
Wood the CB? Is playing in the premier league? Christ.
He’s only started because it’s the Carabo Cup, doesn’t get a game otherwise
18-12-2024, 07:32 PM
2-0 Liverpool
Elliott
Donegal Hibby
18-12-2024, 07:33 PM
2-0 Newcastle…. Tonali is a 🤖:greengrin
Is that the clown Colin Calderwood in the Southampton dugout there?
Hey !
18-12-2024, 07:35 PM
Nice for the terminally ill guy who met Eddie Howe before the game and told Howe twice that Tonali must start 😀
Bridge hibs
18-12-2024, 07:35 PM
Is that the clown Colin Calderwood in the Southampton dugout there?
It is indeed
18-12-2024, 07:41 PM
1-1 Arsenal
18-12-2024, 07:42 PM
Arsenal 1 v 1 Palace
Jesus
18-12-2024, 07:49 PM
He’s only started because it’s the Carabo Cup, doesn’t get a game otherwise
Still a bit staggered he’s ended up at a pl club. He was really dreadful.
18-12-2024, 07:50 PM
Arsenal 1 v 1 Palace
Jesus
It's hardly that surprising a score line.
18-12-2024, 08:09 PM
3-1 Arsenal
Jesus hattrick
18-12-2024, 08:17 PM
1-2 Liverpool game on
Donegal Hibby
18-12-2024, 08:38 PM
Newcastle 3-0 Brentford.. Schar :partyhibb
3-1 now
3-1 arsenal
jesus hattrick
3-2 ft
Donegal Hibby
18-12-2024, 08:58 PM
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool…
Spurs v Man U tomorrow….
Hopefully .. Arsenal v Liverpool. Newcastle v Spurs 🤞
18-12-2024, 09:02 PM
It's hardly that surprising a score line.
SJNB Hibby
19-12-2024, 06:59 PM
Are there any British players in that Man Utd team?
19-12-2024, 07:02 PM
Are there any British players in that Man Utd team?
Three on the subs bench (including Jonny Evans) and that's it (I think)
19-12-2024, 07:03 PM
Coys!
19-12-2024, 07:05 PM
i suspect a comfortable night for the jamboids
"you can hear now the tynecastle crowd getting right behind their team"
WTF does the commentator expect, seriously
19-12-2024, 07:11 PM
They are playing an absolute pub team - would be monumentally embarrassing if they took any less than 3 points.
19-12-2024, 07:13 PM
i suspect a comfortable night for the jamboids
"you can hear now the tynecastle crowd getting right behind their team"
WTF does the commentator expect, seriously
Commentator is a walloper
"What is it that makes this tynecastle atmosphere so special".
It's a library?
19-12-2024, 07:14 PM
How many times has this commentator mentioned the famous atmosphere? There’s not a lot coming through my telly.
19-12-2024, 07:15 PM
It's a library?
Great minds and all that 👍
How many times has this commentator mentioned the famous atmosphere? There’s not a lot coming through my telly.
Mine neither, but i am watching the big court case in Emmerdale. :greengrin
By the looks of it they should win by five or six goals. The commentators have started already on the atmosphere of the Pink Bus Shelter. :rolleyes:
19-12-2024, 07:17 PM
1-0 Spurs, Solanke. Very tight but, no VAR in use.
DIXIHIBS
19-12-2024, 07:17 PM
It's a library?
They obsessively talk about the atmosphere. It sounds dead lol. Critchley says Hertz must 'invoke the power of Tynecastle' ffs.
19-12-2024, 07:18 PM
Mine neither, but i am watching the big court case in Emmerdale. :greengrin
Me tae !! , Please find Tom guilty ! :pray::pray::greengrin
Coys!
Ask and ye shall receive...... 1-0 Spurs
It's a library?
michael stewart 5 mins later "the ends are closed in there's nowhere for the noise to escape"
i'm tempted to start the timer on my phone and see if they go longer than several minutes without mentioning probably the worlds greatest stadium atmosphere
19-12-2024, 07:20 PM
Great minds and all that 👍
Honestly T, I think the only time it's got atmosphere is when it's a derby.
Horrible quiet wee stadium full of cardigan wearing dicks.
Me tae !! , Please find Tom guilty ! :pray::pray::greengrin
:agree::greengrin
Atmosphere is better now 😂
DIXIHIBS
Atmosphere noisier now!!!
Yes! Get in the there. **** the hertz.
19-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Boak inducing, arse licking pish. Comical Ali stuff.
ohh THAT atmosphere :faf:
Yaaaaaaas.
Hahahahaha!
19-12-2024, 07:22 PM
"That will change the atmosphere" aye, from dead to dead and empty.
Going to Var?
Paul1642
lol. I feel like it was a lot harder not to qualify from the conference league than it was to qualify, yet hearts are making mighty hard work of it 😂
😂😂😂😂😂 “That will change the atmosphere” 🤣🤣
VAR says aye goal
19-12-2024, 07:23 PM
An away goal and a guilty verdict at the same time. :faf:
Mikey disputing the VAR decision. What an erse he’s become.
Donegal Hibby
Great atmosphere at tiny now with the booing … 2nd goal of the season :faf:
Hahahaha can you imagine if they lose to this lot?
Boos ringing around the stadium already. Delicious.