View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

05-12-2024, 09:48 PM
Spurs are so poor wouldn’t be altogether surprised if Rangers beat them next week

Spurs will beat them by 3 clear goals.

05-12-2024, 09:53 PM

🤞

05-12-2024, 09:54 PM

6 would be even better.

06-12-2024, 06:18 AM

Not so sure to be honest

06-12-2024, 05:11 PM
Inter Milan 1 Parma 0

06-12-2024, 05:43 PM
2-0 Inter

06-12-2024, 05:59 PM
3-0 Inter

06-12-2024, 06:02 PM
Atalanta v AC Milan at 1945 should be worth a watch.

06-12-2024, 06:11 PM
3-0 Inter

3-1

06-12-2024, 06:57 PM
1-0 Atalanta

Donegal Hibby
06-12-2024, 07:00 PM
Should be a decent game tonight between Burnley and Middlesbrough.

06-12-2024, 07:08 PM
1-0 Atalanta

1-1, great game this.

06-12-2024, 07:16 PM
Atalanta v AC Milan at 1945 should be worth a watch.

If it's 1945 they will probably both surrender.

Donegal Hibby
06-12-2024, 07:16 PM
Burnley 0 v 1 Middlesbrough

06-12-2024, 07:26 PM
If it's 1945 they will probably both surrender.

That was funny 😆😆

Donegal Hibby
06-12-2024, 07:42 PM
Burnley 1 v 1 Middlesbrough … keeper a bit far out possibly? Great shot though.

06-12-2024, 08:36 PM
2-1 Atalanta FT

Donegal Hibby
06-12-2024, 08:59 PM
Burnley 1 v 1 Middlesbrough FT . Good result for Leeds Utd and Sheffield Utd if they can take advantage of it .

KdyHby
06-12-2024, 09:55 PM
Musselburgh Athletic beat Tyncastle 3 2 in horrendous conditions tonight

06-12-2024, 10:02 PM
2-1 Atalanta FT

9 league wins in a row for them. Very much in contention for their first ever Serie A title.

06-12-2024, 10:35 PM
Lorient go top of Ligue 2 with a win over Troyes . They have played 1 more game than the teams in 2nd and 3rd who are only 2 points behind.

06-12-2024, 11:03 PM
9 league wins in a row for them. Very much in contention for their first ever Serie A title.

Been quite reliable recently for a win btts bet too. 🍺

07-12-2024, 07:43 AM
Merseyside Derby postponed

Bridge hibs
07-12-2024, 07:52 AM
Auckland Fc keep up their 100% win record and conceded their first A league goal in a 2-1 win over Wellington Fc

07-12-2024, 09:16 AM

Kind of thought that might happen

07-12-2024, 09:34 AM

The weather is mental here. Trees down, flooding etc no surprised they’ve postponed the game

07-12-2024, 10:40 AM
Having been up in Edinburgh on Wednesday-Friday this week for the Dundee Utd game that never happened, yesterday I flew from Edinburgh to Bristol for the Bristol Rovers v Bolton game today. Game off. Belter.

Donegal Hibby
07-12-2024, 11:34 AM
A win will put Leeds Utd top for awhile .

07-12-2024, 11:55 AM

Not great so far, although conditions are grim

Donegal Hibby
07-12-2024, 12:05 PM
Not great so far, although conditions are grim

Leeds struggling to break them down though if they could get a goal it might open the game up a bit hopefully.

07-12-2024, 12:16 PM
2-0, well on top now.

Donegal Hibby
07-12-2024, 12:27 PM
A bit disappointed in Derby County who have really offered nothing in attack, seems their plan was to get a 0-0 which has went out the window now.

07-12-2024, 01:31 PM
You look at that championship table 8 points between top and 6th, a real competitive league.

07-12-2024, 02:22 PM
1-0 heartz

the heid

07-12-2024, 02:27 PM
Palace 1 Man City 0
Brentford 1 Newcastle 1

07-12-2024, 02:31 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

07-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Palace 1 Man City 0
Brentford 1 Newcastle 1

1 each Palace

07-12-2024, 02:32 PM
shankland brace

07-12-2024, 02:37 PM
shankland brace

It was just a matter of time till he turned the corner, unfortunately.

07-12-2024, 02:38 PM
shankland brace
Micky Stewart creaming his pants about him on the radio. Embarrassing after the season he’s had.

07-12-2024, 02:41 PM
St Johnstone beating Aberdeen. Not good.

07-12-2024, 02:41 PM

and heartz

Micky Stewart creaming his pants about him on the radio. Embarrassing after the season he’s had.

and preston on BBC Heartsound

07-12-2024, 02:42 PM

Just in time for transfer window.

Stairway 2 7
07-12-2024, 02:50 PM

He'll be wanting a pre contract signed. I think a lower half championship side might take a punt

07-12-2024, 03:18 PM
and heartz

and preston on BBC Heartsound

Cringe worthy stuff.

07-12-2024, 03:20 PM
brentford 3 newky 2

crystal palace 2 man city 1 lol

2-2 man city

Dundee U 1 Killie 0

07-12-2024, 03:38 PM
He'll be wanting a pre contract signed. I think a lower half championship side might take a punt

Think it's likely he will sign a pre contract with Sevco

07-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Not so good

www.theguardian.com/football/2024/dec/07/west-ham-michail-antonio-road-traffic-accident

07-12-2024, 03:43 PM
And the derby :confused:

07-12-2024, 03:52 PM
two yellow cards Gogic

st mirren 0 motherwell 1 more or less last kick of the game

dundee u 1 killie 1(pen)

07-12-2024, 03:55 PM
Bad day for us results wise.

07-12-2024, 04:03 PM

No surprise there.

07-12-2024, 04:26 PM
Mikael Antonio news a bit of a bombshell. Hope hes ok.

07-12-2024, 04:36 PM
Man United 0 Nottingham Forest 1

07-12-2024, 04:50 PM
Man United 0 Nottingham Forest 1

1 each.

07-12-2024, 04:50 PM
FT's

Villa 1 Southampton 0
Brentford 4 Newky 2, Brentford up to 7th spot
Crystal Palace 2 Man City 2

Man u 1 Notts forest 1

07-12-2024, 04:55 PM
oli shaw penalty couldn't save Hamilton

Dunfy 3 Hamilton 2
Falkirk 3 Raith Rovers 0
Morton 0 Livi 0
Partick Thistle 1 Ayr United 0
Queen's Park 2 Airdrie 0

Div2

Stirling Albion 0 Edin City 3

He's here!
07-12-2024, 05:04 PM

The BBC Scotland fawning over Hearts and Shankland is nauseating. There's always a sense they see Hearts' plight as just a curious blip before they conquer all before them.

'The floodgates opened for Hearts and Shankland...'

07-12-2024, 05:36 PM
2-1 Forest, keeper made to look clueless with a swerving shot.

07-12-2024, 05:43 PM
3-1 Forest

HarpOnHibee
07-12-2024, 05:44 PM
Man U capitulating here.

07-12-2024, 05:49 PM
3-1 Forest

3-2

07-12-2024, 05:51 PM
Man U capitulating here.
They’ll win 4-3 here

07-12-2024, 05:52 PM
Good game at Old Trafford

07-12-2024, 06:18 PM
Can't believe they let McTominay go, but paid mega millions for Mason Mount.

07-12-2024, 06:19 PM
They’ll win 4-3 here

Oh no they won't.

It's pantomime season after all.

07-12-2024, 06:25 PM
Oh no they won't.

It's pantomime season after all.
Safe bet now there’s 30 seconds left they won’t where we’re you 20 minutes ago :greengrin

07-12-2024, 07:07 PM
Miovski starts for Girona v Real Madrid.

07-12-2024, 07:45 PM
Man utd always good for a laugh

Different manager same old garbage , Take a wee while to get rid of the dross and get his own players in right enough , Still fancy them for a 7th or 8th place finish so should be a decent season in all for them

07-12-2024, 08:01 PM

Different manager same old garbage , Take a wee while to get rid of the dross and get his own players in right enough , Still fancy them for a 7th or 8th place finish so should be a decent season in all for them
They are turning into the Liverpool of the 90’s, 2000’s and later. Years without a title.

They’ll be back on their perch again soon i Hope :greengrin

07-12-2024, 08:37 PM
Miovski starts for Girona v Real Madrid.

3-0 Madrid

07-12-2024, 09:51 PM
Sporting Lisbon have fallen off a cliff since Amorim left.

Losing to Arsenal is obviously no disgrace but they've lost back to back league games too (and neither of them against Benfica or Porto)

08-12-2024, 08:28 AM
Watching MOTD not knowing any results, Man U and Newcastle have 2 of the worst defences in the league, for all the money spent at these 2 clubs they just struggle, attacking wise no problems but man they are piss poor at defending.

expresso
08-12-2024, 10:35 AM
Another day hoping for a Hun victory these are strange times

08-12-2024, 10:48 AM

I almost always want Celtic and Rangers to beat everybody else.

08-12-2024, 10:58 AM

Could really do with a big rangers win.

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 11:00 AM
I almost always want Celtic and Rangers to beat everybody else.

:agree: only time I want them lose is when they are playing in Europe.

08-12-2024, 11:06 AM
1-0 Huns

Igamane

08-12-2024, 11:19 AM
Rangers look really dodgy at the back.

08-12-2024, 11:22 AM
Flapjack playing in goal for Ross County can only be a good thing for us next weekend. Horrendous keeper

08-12-2024, 11:31 AM

the way the club has been run since that prick Radcliffe has come in is hilarious… first he gives Ten Haag a huge new contract, then he sacks him and his entire back room staff at the cost of £10.4 million… at the same time he relentlessly pursues Dan Ashworth as Director of Football from Newcastle and pays £3million in compo to Newcastle and a £5 million package to Ashworth. 5 months later he sacks him. He also spends £12 million bringing in Amorim and his team as coach. So he has basically pissed away something like £28-35million and then puts up all the fans ticket prices and sacks Fergie as an Ambassador…..because “he has to make hard decisions” he’s a total welt and has absolutely no clue what he’s doing… needs to go back to running sail boat teams ( who don’t win either) . Their ground is utter dog poo these days and they still have a vast number of lazy, prima donnas taking huge wages.. they have huge debts already and have lost a total of £370 million in the last 5 years.,that’s before this seasons fiascos. I had a soft spot for Fergies Utd because they played such good football.. but I’d happily see this incarnation of UTD get relegated ( along with their sky blue neighbours) .

08-12-2024, 11:38 AM
2-0 Huns

Goalkeeper error Jack Hamilton

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 11:39 AM
Hope Hamilton is in goals against us :greengrin

08-12-2024, 11:40 AM
Hope Hamilton is in goals against us :greengrin

He’ll probably have the game of his life next weekend :greengrin

08-12-2024, 11:40 AM
Flapjack playing in goal for Ross County can only be a good thing for us next weekend. Horrendous keeper

How Jack Hamilton has forged a career as a goalkeeper at any level is a complete mystery. He's worse than Bursik. I had the misfortune of being in Jack Hamilton's company on a night out once and he was a complete walloper - not unhappy to see him make that howler.

08-12-2024, 11:41 AM
He’ll probably have the game of his life next weekend :greengrin

Given he's one of a very small handful of keepers who actually made errors for Hearts in the derby, I'm not sure he's capable of even that.

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 12:06 PM
Just read Man Utd have parted company with Dan Ashworth 5 months after a lengthy battle to get him from Newcastle with them paying 3 million in compensation… strange going on’s there .

08-12-2024, 12:08 PM
Just switched the Hun game on, that ****ing drum is doing my head in already, should be banned from stadiums

08-12-2024, 12:15 PM
Just switched the Hun game on, that ****ing drum is doing my head in already, should be banned from stadiums

And the chorus of ‘to die a fenian b*****d

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 12:15 PM
I’d really like to see Sevco score another few goals here .

Sheffhibee
08-12-2024, 12:31 PM
The sectarian bile from the Sevco support coming through lovely and clear on Sky Ars*ho***!

He's here!
08-12-2024, 12:37 PM
the way the club has been run since that prick Radcliffe has come in is hilarious… first he gives Ten Haag a huge new contract, then he sacks him and his entire back room staff at the cost of £10.4 million… at the same time he relentlessly pursues Dan Ashworth as Director of Football from Newcastle and pays £3million in compo to Newcastle and a £5 million package to Ashworth. 5 months later he sacks him. He also spends £12 million bringing in Amorim and his team as coach. So he has basically pissed away something like £28-35million and then puts up all the fans ticket prices and sacks Fergie as an Ambassador…..because “he has to make hard decisions” he’s a total welt and has absolutely no clue what he’s doing… needs to go back to running sail boat teams ( who don’t win either) . Their ground is utter dog poo these days and they still have a vast number of lazy, prima donnas taking huge wages.. they have huge debts already and have lost a total of £370 million in the last 5 years.,that’s before this seasons fiascos. I had a soft spot for Fergies Utd because they played such good football.. but I’d happily see this incarnation of UTD get relegated ( along with their sky blue neighbours) .

I wouldn't say it's hilarious for any club, in particular its fans, to be shafted by hapless owners. The incompetence of our own owners is a smaller scale example of how to screw things up.

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 12:38 PM
The sectarian bile from the Sevco support coming through lovely and clear on Sky Ars*ho***!

If somebody swears though they will apologise for it :rolleyes:

08-12-2024, 12:47 PM
Comfortable win for the Huns. A win next week, start to kick on and move up the table.

We have a better GD than County, Killie and St Johnstone as well.

Time to starting getting wins on the board!

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 12:52 PM
Wee Ross County fan 😂

monarch
08-12-2024, 01:05 PM
How come the SPFL can fine them for their fans letting off flares/pyrotechnics but do nothing about sectarian singing.

08-12-2024, 01:12 PM
Fulham 1 v 0 Arsenal

Jiminez

08-12-2024, 01:17 PM
Fulham 1 v 0 Arsenal

Jiminez

Cracking goal too

08-12-2024, 01:22 PM
Our English overlords losing 1-0 away to Ipswich.

08-12-2024, 01:44 PM
Cracking goal too

Aye, great finish. 👏

08-12-2024, 01:48 PM
So much possession for Arsenal with very little to show for it. Maybe need to start playing for corners.

08-12-2024, 01:57 PM
How come the SPFL can fine them for their fans letting off flares/pyrotechnics but do nothing about sectarian singing.

I'd wondered that too. What seperates pyro offenses from the strict liability that the clubs voted against?

08-12-2024, 02:18 PM
Our English overlords losing 1-0 away to Ipswich.
" English overlords" strange turn of phrase 🙄

08-12-2024, 02:33 PM
" English overlords" strange turn of phrase 🙄

Old Simpsons joke.

https://i.ibb.co/09XrvMG/B-overlords.jpg

08-12-2024, 02:47 PM
ipswich 1 bournemouth 1

08-12-2024, 02:49 PM
2-1 Arsenal, VAR says no.

08-12-2024, 02:50 PM
Arsenal ‘winner’ offside, what a joke this is becoming, Martinelli not interfering, doesn’t touch the ball, two passes before ‘goal’ scored

08-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Great comeback by Leicester, 2-2.

08-12-2024, 02:55 PM
94th min 2-1 Bournemouth

checking for offside

goal stands

FT

babahibs
08-12-2024, 02:59 PM
Arsenal ‘winner’ offside, what a joke this is becoming, Martinelli not interfering, doesn’t touch the ball, two passes before ‘goal’ scored

He crossed for the goal did he not?

Can't stand Arsenal 🙄👎

Eh? Martinelli crossed the ball for Saka to score?

08-12-2024, 03:00 PM

Correct

08-12-2024, 03:00 PM

****ed my coupon!!

08-12-2024, 03:06 PM

Doh 🫣

08-12-2024, 03:13 PM
I wouldn't say it's hilarious for any club, in particular its fans, to be shafted by hapless owners. The incompetence of our own owners is a smaller scale example of how to screw things up.

agreed, my poor choice of word. While it can be hard to “feel” for Man Utd fans after all the success they have had in my lifetime, I fully agree, incompetent, egotistical owners are a blight on the game.

08-12-2024, 03:16 PM
Bournemouth come from behind to win, excellent.

08-12-2024, 03:36 PM
1-0 Spurs, terrible mistake by the Chelsea defender.

08-12-2024, 03:41 PM
2-0, the state of Chelsea's defence 😲

08-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Can't stand that wee Chelsea fud. Get your hair cut and find a pair of decent studs for your boots mate

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

08-12-2024, 03:45 PM
Can't stand that wee Chelsea fud. Get your haircut and find a pair of decent studs for your boots mate

Blaming the kitman , Absolutely pathetic , Karma tho for the diving cheating git he is every time i see Chelsea !!

Mcbizz1998
08-12-2024, 03:45 PM
Get in there Tottenham!

08-12-2024, 03:49 PM
2-1 now no telling what final score will be.

08-12-2024, 04:09 PM
How does Caciedo not get sent off or yellow for that matter

08-12-2024, 04:13 PM
How does Caciedo not get sent off or yellow for that matter

Incredible it didn’t go to VAR.

08-12-2024, 04:48 PM
Desmond in the Spurs game.

08-12-2024, 04:49 PM
you just can't make up the stupidity of a defender making a challenge like that in the box

just madness

08-12-2024, 05:02 PM
3-2 Chelsea

08-12-2024, 05:02 PM
two-nil and they mucked it up

08-12-2024, 05:03 PM
Cole Palmer is a magic player, great finish Enzo Fernandes

08-12-2024, 05:05 PM
Spursed it again

08-12-2024, 05:05 PM
Spurs are Spursing it.

Unreal how crazy their form is.

Never put them on your coupon. (Or Hibs for that matter).

K-Zazu
08-12-2024, 05:08 PM
Imagine having to listen to Nick Montgomery on the bench.

08-12-2024, 05:10 PM
Spurs are Spursing it.

Unreal how crazy their form is.

Never put them on your coupon. (Or Hibs for that matter).

If you had them on Bet365 it would have paid out on Spurs going 2-0 up :greengrin

I just never EVER pick Spurs as they are so Jekyll & Hyde

08-12-2024, 05:11 PM
4-2

08-12-2024, 05:11 PM
that spurs defence penalty

08-12-2024, 05:15 PM
Bloody hell. Who'd be a spurs fan

08-12-2024, 05:15 PM
Their something about Spurs I can’t stand. A pretend big club.

08-12-2024, 05:17 PM
Their something about Spurs I can’t stand. A pretend big club.

The most hilarious thing about that super league fiasco was the fact spurs thought they should be in it!

A club that hadn't won their own domestic league for 60 years!

Bridge hibs
08-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Spursed it againAnge Postie Coglou has something lined up for Christmas just in case 🤭

08-12-2024, 05:25 PM
game on

08-12-2024, 05:27 PM
Ange Postie Coglou has something lined up for Christmas just in case 🤭

Brilliant :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

08-12-2024, 05:30 PM
Ange is in trouble I reckon. Can’t see the owner putting up with bottom half of the league

08-12-2024, 05:35 PM
I don't think Gray will be going anywhere before January, those above him are desperate not to be linked with another bad managerial appointment.

He's here!
08-12-2024, 05:43 PM
Ange is in trouble I reckon. Can’t see the owner putting up with bottom half of the league

It's such a shift from the plaudits he was getting when he took over and seemed like such a breath fresh air for Spurs.

Monty must be worried. You wonder what his family make of it all after leaving a stable life in Australia little more than a year ago. Did they move to London with him after a few months in Edinburgh?

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 05:59 PM

Eddie Howie as well I fear ☹️

7Hero
08-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Pundits can't believe it's not a red Inthe spurs Chelsea game , shoukd show them Engels tackle , if the Chelsea one is a red the Celtic one is a red..

08-12-2024, 06:29 PM

Could be wrong, but I thought they just triggered an extension clause in his contract, rather than giving him a new one?

Whichever it is, they’re a real mess

08-12-2024, 07:12 PM
£66 the minimum ticket price at Old Trafford :shocked: Man Utd staff ‘furious’ at ‘rudderless’ Ratcliffe leadership in wake of Ashworth sack, ticket price hikes (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/man-utd-staff-furious-at-rudderless-ratcliffe-leadership-in-wake-of-ashworth-sack-ticket-price-hikes/ar-AA1vu8F2?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=136880e33384439188eceaeb7075c675&ei=111)

09-12-2024, 08:14 PM
1-0 The Hammers

09-12-2024, 08:28 PM
1-0 The Hammers

1-1

09-12-2024, 08:31 PM
2-1

09-12-2024, 08:45 PM
Ex-Hibee scoring for Wolves. Seems like a million years ago that he was playing for us.

09-12-2024, 08:50 PM
So Wolves were denied a penalty because of the way he went down easily even tho it clearly shows a full
boot on boot ? Honestly they are just winging it as they go

09-12-2024, 08:52 PM
So Wolves were denied a penalty because of the way he went down easily even tho it clearly shows a full
boot on boot ? Honestly they are just winging it as they go

Agree Wolves should have had two pens. Fair to say Wolves have been done over so many times by var

09-12-2024, 08:54 PM
Agree Wolves should have had two pens. Fair to say Wolves have been done over so many times by var

Yip , Wolves player pushed in the back inside the box , It's a penalty all day long

09-12-2024, 08:57 PM
Yip , Wolves player pushed in the back inside the box , It's a penalty all day long

Unbelievable that wasn't given. Can remember one at Old Trafford last season Onana absolutely cleared out a Wolves player nothing given

09-12-2024, 08:59 PM
Jeez, hope if we're 2-1 up in our 'must win' on Saturday that we can muster up a better atmosphere than that. Home crowd had the air of not being remotely fussed whether they won or not.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

09-12-2024, 09:04 PM
Unbelievable that wasn't given. Can remember one at Old Trafford last season Onana absolutely cleared out a Wolves player nothing given

:agree: First game of the season IIRC ....Oneil has been shafted by VAR in the last 2 seasons and will probably cost him his job

Honestly i can't believe they never got a penalty tonight as it was deemed ' He went down to easily in the box ' What the actual **** ? If his boot has been trodded on ( Which it clearly was by the way ) What does it matter how easily he went down ?! No wonder up and down the UK supporters think Referees are corrupt

09-12-2024, 09:19 PM
quite bizarre jeff (1) Ryan Leister on X: "#wwfc Don’t get me wrong, Wolves are desperate they’ve been had away again here. If only we had something like a video replay system. https://t.co/v9ecmfvqQU" / X (https://x.com/MrRyanLeister/status/1866244416710561923) i didn't see that one but i did see the push in the back for the other one, the one where they did score a min or so later

VAR dude in the van needs checked oot :cb

09-12-2024, 09:19 PM
Could be wrong, but I thought they just triggered an extension clause in his contract, rather than giving him a new one?

Whichever it is, they’re a real mess

you may be right, but either way it cost them over £10 million to sack him.

09-12-2024, 09:20 PM
Jeez, hope if we're 2-1 up in our 'must win' on Saturday that we can muster up a better atmosphere than that. Home crowd had the air of not being remotely fussed whether they won or not.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

It will be a nervous atmosphere and if Ross equalise lots will line up to say they knew they would score. They will be right but maybe three stands cheering them on might work

10-12-2024, 07:34 AM
Ex-Hibee scoring for Wolves. Seems like a million years ago that he was playing for us.

I do not recognise him as an ex-Hibs player.

10-12-2024, 09:20 AM
I do not recognise him as an ex-Hibs player.

Quite right too, that's why I didn't know bother to mention it. 👍🤭

10-12-2024, 02:53 PM
you may be right, but either way it cost them over £10 million to sack him.

Was madness to do it anyway, it’s not like he was pulling up trees at the time, and even if he’d been having a blinder this season, they could have triggered the clause/gave him a new deal later, he wasn’t going to be leaving for anywhere else

10-12-2024, 06:03 PM
1-0 Liverpool

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2024, 06:43 PM
Honestly thought that Liverpool penalty was soft unless I missed something.

10-12-2024, 07:13 PM
Honestly thought that Liverpool penalty was soft unless I missed something.

He stood on Diaz heel and caused the boot to come off.

Madrid 1-0, great turn and strike Mbappe

10-12-2024, 07:15 PM
McGinn scored for Villa.

10-12-2024, 07:26 PM
Leeds 1 Boro 0, wee willy gnonto

Boro do play some nice footy as well

Ben Doak is a great wee player

10-12-2024, 07:45 PM
McGinn scored for Villa.
Live on Prime video. Howler from Martinez

10-12-2024, 07:48 PM
1-1 Atalanta

10-12-2024, 08:12 PM
Decent goal for Duran there but a champions league goalie shouldnae be getting beat like that

2-1 Villa

10-12-2024, 08:12 PM
Worldie from Duran 2 1 Villa

10-12-2024, 08:13 PM
Worldie from Duran 2 1 Villa

It definitely wasn’t a worldie

10-12-2024, 08:14 PM
lovely OG Wober t*t Leeds 1 Boro 1 tho i did get £37 back from the bookies :)

lovely goal wee Dan James 2-1 Leeds

Atalanta 2 RM 3
RB Leipzig 2 Villa 3

FT Plymouth 1 Swansea 2, Plymouth 2nd bottom...it's tough in Wayne's World

FT Burnley 0 Derby 0
FT Sunderland 1 Bristol City 1
FT Pompey 0 Norwich 0

3-1 Leeds, they're a delight to watch..sometimes

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2024, 07:38 PM
Nice goal from Arsenal.

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2024, 08:04 PM
I’m really surprised that Martinelli is still on .

11-12-2024, 08:19 PM
Dortmund 1 Barcelona 1

11-12-2024, 08:32 PM
2-0 Juventus.

11-12-2024, 08:33 PM
Juve 2 Man C 0. Set up by Celtic reject, scored by Leeds reject.

11-12-2024, 08:34 PM
Dortmund 1 Barcelona 2

11-12-2024, 08:37 PM
Dortmund 1 Barcelona 2

2-2

11-12-2024, 08:37 PM
2-0 Arsenal

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2024, 08:39 PM
Monaco just mess up . Arsenal 2-0 . Sometimes I wonder is this playing out from the back worth it .

11-12-2024, 08:44 PM
Must say I enjoy seeing Man City getting beaten regularly.

11-12-2024, 08:44 PM
2-2

2-3

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2024, 08:49 PM
Monaco just mess up . Arsenal 2-0 . Sometimes I wonder is this playing out from the back worth it .

3-0 Arsenal.

11-12-2024, 08:59 PM
will Man City ever win again that's the Q :)

11-12-2024, 09:00 PM
Man City :faf:

11-12-2024, 09:13 PM
Man City :faf:

One win in 10 now, and 7 of those ten have been lost. Incredible

11-12-2024, 09:15 PM
I do wonder at what point Pep’s job becomes a talking point. It’s not yet - but can’t imagine that it’d be too long if results continue.

Everyone has a shelf life in a particular job.

11-12-2024, 09:41 PM
I do wonder at what point Pep’s job becomes a talking point. It’s not yet - but can’t imagine that it’d be too long if results continue.

He has so much credit in the bank I'd say they could have a whole season of mediocrity and he'd be fine.

If it continued into next season it might start to be a problem

11-12-2024, 09:49 PM

I think he'd walk long before it ever became a talking point.

11-12-2024, 09:51 PM
One win in 10 now, and 7 of those ten have been lost. Incredible

Would love it to see them knocked out on the group stage.

11-12-2024, 10:17 PM
Would love it to see them knocked out on the group stage.

Me tae

Stay humble Halland eh ?

12-12-2024, 05:45 AM
Have teams got better and worked out how to compete with city, or have they got worse?:confused:

Either way it looks bad for them now.

12-12-2024, 08:16 AM
Have teams got better and worked out how to compete with city, or have they got worse?:confused:

Either way it looks bad for them now.

A bit of both, their problem is it's all so predictable nowadays, ticka tacka football and pedestrian, defend in shape and press hard to close off all passing routes,they struggle. No other kind of tactic, with players like Gundogan etc looking past it, no decent DM and poor defenders.

12-12-2024, 08:22 AM
Maybe Rodri is even better than everyone thought?

12-12-2024, 08:47 AM
Man City generally bore me but when they click it can be tremendous viewing, unfortunately that's few and far between. Recently all I've seen is them passing from RW to LW and back again 15 times getting nowhere.

TrinityHFC
12-12-2024, 08:55 AM

Undoubtedly. Results without him previously have showed a pattern.

Relevant to us here too was the discussion after the game with Rio Ferdinand about what happens when you lose confidence and momentum. It happens to everyone.

12-12-2024, 09:21 AM

Rodri is the key, he allows the fullbacks to be so attacking, and covers their shortfalls imo.

I do think there is also a drop off in skill/talent level from say 2-3 years ago. Guys like Mahrez etc were better than doku or savinho. De Bruyne isn’t quite the same force, gundogan isn’t the same player he was before he left and came back. Halland doesn’t contribute to the build up the same way his predecessors did (letting Julian Alvarez go was a mistake imo), making them a bit more predictable. Their centre backs aren’t as good as predecessors except Diaz, who is looking quite injury prone. I also think they look quite disjointed this season, foden has looked out of form, they seem to go back and forth across the box with little penetration.

12-12-2024, 02:51 PM
2-0 Chelsea Reserves

12-12-2024, 03:02 PM
No idea why but I've just never been able to warm to Chelsea. I've no real reason to dislike them.

12-12-2024, 03:14 PM
2-0 Chelsea Reserves

3-0

12-12-2024, 03:15 PM
No idea why but I've just never been able to warm to Chelsea. I've no real reason to dislike them.

Been quite an entertaining team to watch this season. Jackson developing into a very decent player alongside Palmer.

12-12-2024, 03:15 PM
3-0

3-1

12-12-2024, 04:30 PM

I quite liked them as a kid when they were crap. The Gordon Durie, Pat Nevin, Kevin McAllister, David Speedie, Micky Hazard and Kerry Dixon sort of era.

Then they got loads of money and lost all sense of cool, in spite of having cool players like Gullit and Zola along the way.

For a further example see Manchester City. Goater, Kinkladze etc much more likeable than their great modern team.

I’m a crap glory hunter.

12-12-2024, 04:38 PM
I quite liked them as a kid when they were crap. The Gordon Durie, Pat Nevin, Kevin McAllister, David Speedie, Micky Hazard and Kerry Dixon sort of era.

Then they got loads of money and lost all sense of cool, in spite of having cool players like Gullit and Zola along the way.

For a further example see Manchester City. Goater, Kinkladze etc much more likeable than their great modern team.

I’m a crap glory hunter.

Donegal Hibby
12-12-2024, 04:39 PM
Prediction … 3-0 Copenhagen.. Devlin to get sent off .. topped off by the Jumbos having another punch up :greengrin

12-12-2024, 04:56 PM
Is Mikey Stewart sponsored to mentioned Shankland is the captain every time he talks about him?

12-12-2024, 04:57 PM
Man Utd are almost as bad as Man City were last night

12-12-2024, 04:59 PM
Is Mikey Stewart sponsored to mentioned Shankland is the captain every time he talks about him?

Has he mentioned that Copenhagen have had 82% possession yet?

12-12-2024, 05:08 PM
Michael "Mikey" Stewart is a slavering Jambo halfwit.

Musselbound
12-12-2024, 05:17 PM
Michael "Mikey" Stewart is a slavering Jambo halfwit.

He's meant to be a summariser but barely takes a moment to draw breath. Especially when Hearts are playing. Unbearable. I'm probably going to turn the sound off soon.

12-12-2024, 05:18 PM
The Hearts love in is absolutely sickening , Devlin throws himself to the ground ' He seen it coming ' Shankland rolling about on the floor at every challenge

I ****ing hate Stewart so much !!!

12-12-2024, 05:19 PM
How can the ref say that's not a penalty when there was more contact there than the "foul" Devlin got a minute ago.

12-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Why are they playing Kent when he is clearly unfit?

Critchley is no genius, that's for sure

12-12-2024, 05:21 PM
Why are they playing Kent when he is clearly unfit?

Critchley is no genius, that's for sure

He's not playing now.:greengrin

12-12-2024, 05:23 PM
He's not playing now.:greengrin

Or for a good wee while by the looks of it

12-12-2024, 05:28 PM
This commentary is hilarious. Hearts holding on buy their fingertips is classed as "brilliant defending".

They are pish

12-12-2024, 05:33 PM
The Hearts love in is absolutely sickening , Devlin throws himself to the ground ' He seen it coming ' Shankland rolling about on the floor at every challenge

I ****ing hate Stewart so much !!!
He's a bellend with no integrity, he towed the line after Jim Traynor rode all over his a**e and now he just plays to the gallery with nothing of note to say.

12-12-2024, 05:36 PM
Brilliant Shankland just brilliant. Superb defensive performance, just brilliant.

BBC Heartsound

(Zero shots and 35% possession)

12-12-2024, 05:41 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/800/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2024/12/12/88646340-659e-4959-aebc-c3ffe987f7c7.png.webp

12-12-2024, 05:43 PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/800/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2024/12/12/88646340-659e-4959-aebc-c3ffe987f7c7.png.webp

Brilliant 🤷*♂️

K-Zazu
12-12-2024, 05:47 PM
Prediction … 3-0 Copenhagen.. Devlin to get sent off .. topped off by the Jumbos having another punch up :greengrin

No belgian beer involved this time 😂

12-12-2024, 05:48 PM
Where’s the 400,000 Hearts fans at the ground?

12-12-2024, 05:49 PM
How are they not losing?

12-12-2024, 05:50 PM
They are or maybe not

12-12-2024, 05:51 PM
That defending 😂😂

How are they not losing?

They are now 😀

Ha ha

AdidasHibernian
The love affair for the yams is mental. They are absolute pish.

Or maybe offside 😡

Man Utd 1-0 down

12-12-2024, 05:52 PM
Or maybe offside 😡

Nooooo

ErinGoBraghHFC
Lol

It's a goal, yaaas

K-Zazu
Every time Gordon makes a save it’s like the bestest most amazing world class save that a keeper has ever made. Ever

Michael Stewart commentators eye. Looked offside my arse

12-12-2024, 05:56 PM
Can't argue with Stewart on Gordon. He is a brilliant goalkeeper

12-12-2024, 05:57 PM
Every time Gordon makes a save it’s like the bestest most amazing world class save that a keeper has ever made. Ever

Probably cause he's annoyingly still class. Hearts prick just won’t pack it in.

GRA
12-12-2024, 05:58 PM
Winning in Copenhagen isn't for everyone ☺️

Musselbound
12-12-2024, 05:59 PM
If the Copengagen fans ate laughing it's more likely at how bad Hearts are.

12-12-2024, 06:01 PM
Probably cause he's annoyingly still class. Hearts prick just won’t pack it in.
Unbelievable at his age, top keeper.

plhibs
The Danes are trying to walk the ball into the net, wish they would shoot more.

Donegal Hibby
Copenhagen goal wasn’t even close to being offside now … Stewart’s such a knob !

12-12-2024, 06:11 PM
Why are these tramps wearing a blue kit? And have they got their home strips on underneath? Tramps indeed. What a state.

12-12-2024, 06:13 PM
Another world class save from Craig Gordon as he saves a 35 yard pass back of a volley

12-12-2024, 06:18 PM
That's a pen for me.