View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

01-12-2024, 03:52 PM
Duk takes a dive. Shock horror.
More outrageous than normal.

gordie18
01-12-2024, 03:53 PM
I feel like it was less of a dive than the one he got a pen for against us previously.

This!

01-12-2024, 03:55 PM
VAR checking the dons player for a red

This should be a red if Obita got one.

Hearts player down, Hearts play on, try to push forward...Aberdeen get the ball back and the ref stops play?

If Hearts are concerned about their own player they could've put it out.

01-12-2024, 03:56 PM
That's not a red

Not a red. Pen check now.

Duk takes a dive. Shock horror.
Like a scene from platoon. They’re going down like flies.

01-12-2024, 03:57 PM
Aberdeen have been bloody awful to watch.

01-12-2024, 03:57 PM
Aberdeen are gash. Most overrated team in the league

01-12-2024, 03:58 PM
Aberdeen have been bloody awful to watch.

Yup. Been such a brutal game of football. Two awful teams.

01-12-2024, 04:01 PM
Shankland is pish.

01-12-2024, 04:02 PM
Is it finished?

01-12-2024, 04:03 PM
If it ends 1-1 at the sub 20k arena BBC Heartsound will be able to herald the start of another one of Critchley's phenomenal unbeaten runs again.

01-12-2024, 04:03 PM
"hearts are not a strong or physical team"

Whilst they have a centre half and striker on the park who weigh more than half of Edinburgh combined.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

01-12-2024, 04:04 PM
FT Gorgie Gimps 1 Dons 1

01-12-2024, 04:04 PM
Sh*t 1 v Sheep 1

01-12-2024, 04:06 PM
Heartz are the strongest team in the league

*holding up all the others

* for another week at least

01-12-2024, 04:08 PM
They've no gone and gone bottom again have they? What are those dafties like????

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 04:09 PM
Not a bad result for us. Taking anything away from Parkhead would be huge if we can somehow pull it off.

01-12-2024, 04:09 PM
Premier sports making hearts sound like they were amazing today 😅😅.

Talk about overreacting!

01-12-2024, 04:10 PM

Talk about overreacting!

No doubt it'll be the same from the rest of Scottish media as well.

01-12-2024, 04:11 PM
What a ball from Robertson right there.

Cabbage-Patch
01-12-2024, 04:11 PM

Talk about overreacting!

Aberdeen should have put it to bed by half time. Good chance we will be bottom again come next weekend now.

01-12-2024, 04:14 PM
Quite a bit id say [emoji6]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241201/e68d93af6920530540b9cebdb6461026.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

01-12-2024, 04:15 PM
Salah with a sitter

01-12-2024, 04:16 PM
Aberdeen should have put it to bed by half time. Good chance we will be bottom again come next weekend now.

Not sure i see Hearts beating Dundee

What a ball from Robertson right there.

Absolute beauty

Salah with a sitter

Incredible miss

01-12-2024, 04:17 PM
Incredible miss

2 v 1 too

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 04:17 PM
As usual some of the ***** Stewart came out with today showed where his loyalties lie , just knew in all he was going to give a hertz player the MotM award too … total jumbo fud .

01-12-2024, 04:18 PM
2 v 1 too

To be fair Diaz got back well

Talk about overreacting!

They were the better side. Aberdeen played as if the ball was ****ging their all their wives.

While its still only 1-0, bizarrely Citeh arent out of this.

Hearts now holding their own bottom of the league

01-12-2024, 04:19 PM
To be fair Diaz got back well

Should be scoring. Liverpool will only have themselves to blame if they don’t win this game.

Yeah should be two or three up

Hearts now holding their own bottom of the league

It’s ok though as they have an identity!

01-12-2024, 04:21 PM
It’s ok though as they have an identity!

The Bottomdwellers

Something like that!

Salah with a sitter
Shocker.

01-12-2024, 04:23 PM

Undoubtedly

01-12-2024, 04:24 PM
As usual some of the ***** Stewart came out with today showed where his loyalties lie , just knew in all he was going to give a hertz player the MotM award too … total jumbo fud .

Never been in doubt where his loyalties lie. He had issues with Levein so used to slate Hearts. As soon as he left he was back to his usual prick self.

Do think Hearts were the better team though. Aberdeen were rank.

01-12-2024, 04:27 PM
Some major incident happened in the Fiorentina v Inter game, nae sound on in the pub, but it looks horrible. Players distraught and taken off the pitch. 🤔

01-12-2024, 04:32 PM
Some major incident happened in the Fiorentina v Inter game, nae sound on in the pub, but it looks horrible. Players distraught and taken off the pitch. 🤔

Edoardo Bove collapsed on the pitch.

01-12-2024, 04:33 PM
Match abandoned. 😥

01-12-2024, 04:34 PM

Watched the Denmark game when Eriksen collapsed in The Central too, what a weird coincidence. 😥

01-12-2024, 04:35 PM
penalty liverpool

01-12-2024, 04:36 PM
WTF were city defenders doing there! Keystone cop defending

01-12-2024, 04:36 PM
Match abandoned. 😥

Not looking good 🙏

01-12-2024, 04:37 PM
2-0

looking like yet another defeat for Man city

wee shame :)

01-12-2024, 04:41 PM
I reckon pep will resign at some point this season.

01-12-2024, 04:42 PM
2-0

looking like yet another defeat for Man city

wee shame :)

Very clever from City. Chucking the league before Christmas to lessen the impact of the points deductions that are coming in the new year.

01-12-2024, 04:42 PM
Man City look a shadow of the team of 18 months ago.

01-12-2024, 04:44 PM

Completely irrelevant in the context of what's happened in Florence but I see McTominay got the winner for Napoli to keep them top

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 04:48 PM
Got to credit Liverpool. Many were touting either Man City or Arsenal at the start of the season, but they appear to be leaving them both in the dust along with the rest of the table.

01-12-2024, 04:48 PM
Very clever from City. Chucking the league before Christmas to lessen the impact of the points deductions that are coming in the new year.

i wouldn't bet on that :greengrin

01-12-2024, 04:55 PM
As usual some of the ***** Stewart came out with today showed where his loyalties lie , just knew in all he was going to give a hertz player the MotM award too … total jumbo fud .Presumably he never had any helpful comments about the lack of identity contributing to crisis club Hearts being bottom of the league?

01-12-2024, 04:55 PM
Not looking good 🙏

Italian media reporting his is conscious and breathing himself.

01-12-2024, 04:57 PM
Finally, FINALLY, Hearts back to the bottom. Long may it continue.

01-12-2024, 05:01 PM
Man City have lost their identity.

He's here!
01-12-2024, 05:04 PM
Aberdeen falling apart is quite nice to watch. They’ve been humpty.

Hardly falling apart. They were always going to hit a bumpy patch but 10 wins 3 draws and one defeat is still impressive.

Would have been nice to see them win today but a draw's fine. Critchley's record at Hearts is starting to look less than great.

01-12-2024, 05:06 PM
Man City have lost their identity.

…falling slowly. Poor.

01-12-2024, 05:09 PM
good weekend for Bill Foley

Hibs win
Bournemouth win
FC Lorient win

and........

Auckland City FC win National League Championship, is this his NZ team ?

Auckland City FC have won the men’s National League Championship after a thrilling Grand Final, defeating fellow Auckland side Birkenhead United 2-1 after extra time at North Harbour Stadium in front of a lively crowd of 4,972 fans.

https://www.nzfootball.co.nz/newsarticle/148036?newsfeedId=1275538#:~:text=Auckland%20City% 20FC%20Win%20National%20League%20Championship%20Af ter%20Tight%20Grand%20Final,-Credit%3A%20Photosport&text=Auckland%20City%20FC%20have%20won,lively%20cr owd%20of%204%2C972%20fans.

01-12-2024, 05:18 PM

Hibs win
Bournemouth win
FC Lorient win

and........

Auckland City FC have won the men’s National League Championship after a thrilling Grand Final, defeating fellow Auckland side Birkenhead United 2-1 after extra time at North Harbour Stadium in front of a lively crowd of 4,972 fans.

https://www.nzfootball.co.nz/newsarticle/148036?newsfeedId=1275538#:~:text=Auckland%20City% 20FC%20Win%20National%20League%20Championship%20Af ter%20Tight%20Grand%20Final,-Credit%3A%20Photosport&text=Auckland%20City%20FC%20have%20won,lively%20cr owd%20of%204%2C972%20fans.

That's a different club. The Black Knights team play in the Aussie A league.

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 05:20 PM
Hardly falling apart. They were always going to hit a bumpy patch but 10 wins 3 draws and one defeat is still impressive

Agreed. It's a tall order to expect any team outwith the bum cheeks to win games consistently throughout the entire course of the season. But Aberdeen certainly have the players to bounce back if they can get another run together. It's just a question of whether they will or not.

01-12-2024, 05:21 PM

Guy seems to be making a recovery in hospital, happy days. 😊

Bridge hibs
01-12-2024, 05:21 PM

Hibs win
Bournemouth win
FC Lorient win

and........

No his team are Auckland Fc, different teams/leagues

01-12-2024, 05:26 PM
That's a different club. The Black Knights team play in the Aussie A league.

No his team are Auckland Fc, different teams/leagues

ah well in that case...

Auckland FC sit top after beating Newcastle Jets 2-0 yesterday

only five games played right enough but still a good weekend for oor Bill :)

01-12-2024, 05:29 PM
Agreed. It's a tall order to expect any team outwith the bum cheeks to win games consistently throughout the entire course of the season. But Aberdeen certainly have the players to bounce back if they can get another run together. It's just a question of whether they will or not.

Think they have Celtic and ourselves within their next few fixtures. Hopefully they struggle to put any kind of winning run together!

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 05:37 PM
Think they have Celtic and ourselves within their next few fixtures. Hopefully they struggle to put any kind of winning run together!

Certainly don't want them getting a result against us. But anything else that piles more misery onto The Rangers is fine with me. Aberdeen being the lesser of the two evils.

01-12-2024, 06:06 PM
I just listened to Pep Guardiola’s post match interview and, maybe just the accent and speed, maybe my failure to hear properly, but I didn’t understand 90% of what he was talking about. :greengrin

01-12-2024, 06:46 PM
Hardly falling apart. They were always going to hit a bumpy patch but 10 wins 3 draws and one defeat is still impressive.

Would have been nice to see them win today but a draw's fine. Critchley's record at Hearts is starting to look less than great.

It is but the fact that 3 of their 4 non wins have come in the space of 8 days is quite nice, especially seeing as one of them was in our favour.

01-12-2024, 06:58 PM
I just listened to Pep Guardiola’s post match interview and, maybe just the accent and speed, maybe my failure to hear properly, but I didn’t understand 90% of what he was talking about. :greengrin

Good to know 👍

02-12-2024, 06:47 PM
East Kilbride v Falkirk just started on BBC Scotland.

Usually I'd want Falkirk to lose but when you consider the Mick Kennedy factor it's a harder call.

02-12-2024, 07:01 PM

Usually I'd want Falkirk to lose but when you consider the Mick Kennedy factor it's a harder call.
Bloody drums��

That's a good goal!

Donegal Hibby
02-12-2024, 07:08 PM
1-0 Falkirk .. seriously time all drums where banned from football grounds, annoying as hell :fuming:

02-12-2024, 07:11 PM

Add the chap from that awful Weegie football podcast and I’m cheering on Falkirk today.

02-12-2024, 07:18 PM
1-0 Falkirk .. seriously time all drums where banned from football grounds, annoying as hell :fuming:
Really does my nut in :confused:

02-12-2024, 07:23 PM
Another good finish

02-12-2024, 07:32 PM
That lad Jamie Hamilton for East Kilbride had the OF and Premier league clubs sniffing about him few years back when he was starting for Hamilton. Wonder what happened.

Donegal Hibby
02-12-2024, 07:33 PM
Really does my nut in :confused:

They are just a form of torture in football now.

02-12-2024, 07:39 PM
The boy Agyeman that scored the first is rapid if a bit raw.

02-12-2024, 07:47 PM
That lad Jamie Hamilton for East Kilbride had the OF and Premier league clubs sniffing about him few years back when he was starting for Hamilton. Wonder what happened.

I think he had a really bad injury, kept him out for a year or so injured.

02-12-2024, 07:52 PM
The guy Balde for East Kilbride was at Hibs a couple to years ago eh? I remember seeing him for Civil Service Strollers and thought he was ok at that level. Next thing he pitched up at Hibs (if it's the same guy I'm thinking about).

02-12-2024, 07:58 PM
Falkirk look really good, even if it is against East Kilbride

Play good football at an intensity and mix it up at times

I read loads about Dylan Tait having a poor attitude when here, he’s not playing like that at all

02-12-2024, 08:09 PM
I think he had a really bad injury, kept him out for a year or so injured.

Ok cheers I was wondering as he looked potentially top class.

02-12-2024, 08:10 PM
The guy Balde for East Kilbride was at Hibs a couple to years ago eh? I remember seeing him for Civil Service Strollers and thought he was ok at that level. Next thing he pitched up at Hibs (if it's the same guy I'm thinking about).

Think he might have been at Spartans as youth player

02-12-2024, 08:11 PM
Roma 0 Atalanta 1

He's here!
02-12-2024, 08:20 PM
Bloody drums��

That's a good goal!

The Falkirk right back Keelan Adams used to play at Cumbernauld Colts with one of my nephews. Possibly also on Hibs books at one time? Late developer but has stepped up impressively and I see he's extended his contract already.

plhibs
02-12-2024, 08:23 PM
The Falkirk goalie looks a big guy, he threw the ball out over the half way line?

02-12-2024, 08:29 PM
Short lived comeback.

Falkirk would only have had themselves to blame if they had blown this. So many chances to kill it off.

Donegal Hibby
02-12-2024, 08:30 PM
Falkirk keeper made a blunder there .. doesn’t matter now 1-3

02-12-2024, 08:31 PM
The Falkirk goalie looks a big guy, he threw the ball out over the half way line?
Makalamity could do that too..... :greengrin

02-12-2024, 08:37 PM
Roma 0 Atalanta 2

03-12-2024, 05:15 PM
Mallorca 0 Barcelona 1

03-12-2024, 05:48 PM
Mallorca 0 Barcelona 1

1 each

03-12-2024, 06:18 PM
2-1 Barcelona

03-12-2024, 06:33 PM
3-1 Barcelona

babahibs
03-12-2024, 06:39 PM
3-1 Barcelona

What a pass from Yamal

03-12-2024, 06:39 PM
4-1 Barcelona

03-12-2024, 06:42 PM
5-1 Barcelona

03-12-2024, 07:23 PM
1-0 Leicester, what a state that West Ham defence is. 🤬

MKHIBEE
03-12-2024, 07:24 PM
Rotherham v Lincoln, Adam Jackson leaves the field after a clash of heads, looking pretty groggy

03-12-2024, 08:55 PM
3-0 Leicester now.

03-12-2024, 08:56 PM
Rotherham v Lincoln, Adam Jackson leaves the field after a clash of heads, looking pretty groggy

Always liked Jackson.

03-12-2024, 08:59 PM
3-0 Leicester now.

Offside

03-12-2024, 09:05 PM
Offside

Now it’s 3, what a finish

He's here!
03-12-2024, 09:46 PM
Now it’s 3, what a finish

West Ham boss heading for the sack. Fans might start to realise it was a mistake to force Moyes out. They didn't appreciate how good they had it with him.

He's here!
03-12-2024, 09:47 PM
Great effort by Wales women reaching their first major championship.

03-12-2024, 09:52 PM
West Ham boss heading for the sack. Fans might start to realise it was a mistake to force Moyes out. They didn't appreciate how good they had it with him.

My nephew is a West Ham fanatic and he wanted Moyes gone,I told him last year that the grass is always greener...

04-12-2024, 05:41 PM
Nathan Wood start for saints v chelsea tonight..
joining Hibs at the wrong time perhaps a thing.. although his 45 mins appearance wasn’t the best

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2024, 05:50 PM
Hoping for a hun win tonight….:duck:

badabing67
04-12-2024, 06:30 PM
Jair starts for Motherwell tonight

04-12-2024, 06:58 PM
Weather looks brutal up at Aberdeen. Might level it out a bit.

04-12-2024, 07:00 PM
I see Tierney is on the bench for Arsenal. Surprised he’s still there. Needs to move permanently ASAP as his career is starting to fizzle out.

04-12-2024, 07:01 PM
souttar skies a great chance at the back post over the bar

lots of empty seats again for a midweek game at castle mordor

dundee 1 motherwell 0

04-12-2024, 07:04 PM
shinnie telling the referee what to do

04-12-2024, 07:05 PM
Kyogo should have been booked for that.

04-12-2024, 07:06 PM
Kyogo should have been booked for that.

At the very least. He could have jumped the keeper as he was never getting the ball.

gordie18
04-12-2024, 07:07 PM
shinnie telling the referee what to do

Aye and only 2 minutes on the clock, he should tell him to bolt [emoji2371]

04-12-2024, 07:08 PM
1-0 Newcastle
2-0 Man City
3-1 Chelsea

04-12-2024, 07:08 PM
1-1 motherwell

04-12-2024, 07:09 PM
VVD knew exactly what he was doing there.

04-12-2024, 07:10 PM
Aye and only 2 minutes on the clock, he should tell him to bolt [emoji2371]

i suspect he would pick up more bookings if he was playing for us

04-12-2024, 07:23 PM
1-0 Huns

gordie18
04-12-2024, 07:38 PM
Karma, Duk injured himself diving [emoji23][emoji23]

04-12-2024, 07:39 PM
That red carrier bag is having a great game for teh Dons. Its all over the pitch, box to box

Bridge hibs
04-12-2024, 07:41 PM
That red carrier bag is having a great game for teh Dons. Its all over the pitch, box to box

Its had more touches than Nisbet has

04-12-2024, 07:42 PM
1-1 Newcastle

04-12-2024, 07:42 PM
Shinnie booked

04-12-2024, 07:43 PM
2-0 Villa

04-12-2024, 07:46 PM
No idea why that Celtic goal didn't stand. **** refereeing

04-12-2024, 07:51 PM
Watching the Arsenal game. What’s the point of taking short goal kicks when you don’t have the players to do it? Onana plays it to centreback, centreback back to Onana, Onana to fullback, fullback HOOF. Why not just get Onana to cut out the middle men and hoof it himself?

04-12-2024, 07:51 PM
2-0 Villa

3-0

04-12-2024, 07:52 PM
That Nillsen for Aberdeen is a thug

04-12-2024, 07:52 PM
2-1 Newcastle

HendoDelivered
04-12-2024, 07:55 PM
Big Isak’s right foot is a joke

coldingham hibs
04-12-2024, 07:55 PM
Aberdeen work rate has been impressive so far, tactics spot on. Whether they can maintain it is another question.

04-12-2024, 07:57 PM
Seems like Man U have got the new manager lift, they're a completely different beast now.

04-12-2024, 07:58 PM
2-1 Newcastle

2-2

04-12-2024, 07:58 PM
2-2

04-12-2024, 07:59 PM
What a goal Salah, great assist TAA

04-12-2024, 08:02 PM
No idea why that Celtic goal didn't stand. **** refereeing I'm the same. The foul stopped as the ball entered play imo. Couldn't use VAR as ref had blown before ball went in.

04-12-2024, 08:03 PM
2-0 Huns

make that 3-0

Dundee 3 Motherwell 1

04-12-2024, 08:06 PM
wolves getting beat 3-0 at everton, i can see a change of manager needed quite soon

04-12-2024, 08:12 PM
Maybe Motherwell are pish! Fancy Dundee against hearts at the weekend as well.

Get past Celtic this weekend and really think we can kick on.

04-12-2024, 08:13 PM
Dundee 4 v 1 Motherwell

Cameron

3-2 Liverpool

jamie_1875
Liverpool have played some superb football tonight.

04-12-2024, 08:14 PM
Again, Alexander Arnold and Salah. He is wonderful

04-12-2024, 08:15 PM
Rangers running riot, Killie are poor.

04-12-2024, 08:17 PM
Rangers running riot, Killie are poor.

Going down this season.

04-12-2024, 08:20 PM
must say Duk is a trier

for penalties

subbed

willie miller agrees, Duk goes down too often

Motherwell look in real bother
Kilmarnock too

The goal differences helping

3-3

Huns go nap

04-12-2024, 08:21 PM
Kelleher just blew it, 3-3

04-12-2024, 08:21 PM
2 dives in 30 seconds and no yellow card for Duk.

Ridiculous refereeing.

04-12-2024, 08:27 PM
Kelleher just blew it, 3-3

Will take that, we struggled tonight for large periods a point will do me.

04-12-2024, 08:27 PM
6-0 Huns

1-0 to the Arsenal

Hulk1875
04-12-2024, 08:29 PM
Will take that, we struggled tonight for large periods a point will do me.

Yeah not in it first half so take that

04-12-2024, 08:29 PM
4 nil to Everton v Wolves 👍

jamie_1875
04-12-2024, 08:30 PM
That Newcastle equaliser and the Liverpool goalie have just cost me a few quid....

Embarrassing for Killie

Donegal Hibby
Good result for Newcastle .

Sevco have had 25 shots with 10 on target to Killies 1 and 0 on target . Killie in trouble this season?

Embarrassing for Killie

Derek won’t be getting the Rangers job anytime soon

04-12-2024, 08:31 PM
Celtic are there for the taking 😀

Celtic queuing up

Donegal Hibby
Derek won’t be getting the Rangers job anytime soon

Or ours hopefully :greengrin

04-12-2024, 08:32 PM
6-0 Rangers.

If you were a Hun - I know, disgusting thought - who would you rather win out of Aberdeen and Celtic?

Surely Aberdeen but they’ve got a far better chance of catching Aberdeen than Celtic.

04-12-2024, 08:32 PM
Motherwell look in real bother
Kilmarnock too

The goal differences helping

Motherwell 7pts above us with a game in hand
Ill give you Killie tho 😁

jamie_1875
04-12-2024, 08:33 PM
How good are Arsenal at set pieces. Feels like they score almost every game from a corner.

04-12-2024, 08:33 PM
three decades last time Aberdeen v Sellick game at todders ended 0-0

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2024, 08:34 PM
6-0 Rangers.

If you were a Hun - I know, disgusting thought - who would you rather win out of Aberdeen and Celtic?

Surely Aberdeen but they’ve got a far better chance of catching Aberdeen than Celtic.

If your Clement probably Celtic .. Huns finish 3rd they’ll have to sack him .

04-12-2024, 08:38 PM
Athletic Club 1 Real Madrid 0

Mbappe misses another penalty

04-12-2024, 08:39 PM
1-0 Celtic

04-12-2024, 08:40 PM
Bilbao 2 v 1 Real Madrid

04-12-2024, 08:41 PM
1-1 real madrid

2-1 Athletic Club oohh

FT Dundee 4 Motherwell 1

Exuberance1875
04-12-2024, 08:43 PM
See Tavares started for Motherwell today

04-12-2024, 08:45 PM
2-0 Arsenal

jamie_1875
04-12-2024, 08:47 PM
Another goal from a corner for Arsenal.

Do we have a dedicated set piece coach? We should!

Exuberance1875
2-0 Arsenal

Going to take an unbelievable overhaul at United to turn them into a team again

babahibs
Or ours hopefully :greengrin

Beat me to it

04-12-2024, 08:48 PM
sokler blasts over

04-12-2024, 08:50 PM
Title wrapped up first week in December. How exciting.

I know the title was really won before a ball was kicked but that really feels like that now. 7 points clear of 2nd and 11 clear of 3rd.

04-12-2024, 08:54 PM
Why is Shinnie treated so differently to Hibs players

04-12-2024, 08:54 PM
And Shinnie somehow stays on after hacking down the Celtic player when already booked. How does he get away with it.

04-12-2024, 08:56 PM
VAR checking poss penalty aberdeen

nah no chance

FT

04-12-2024, 09:00 PM
Feb 2016 last time Aberdeen beat sellick at home

Athletic club beat Real Madrid for the first time since March 2015

04-12-2024, 09:21 PM
Man united still miles behind the top teams , I think it will be between them and Aston Villa for Europa league , Maybe Brighton

04-12-2024, 09:30 PM
1-1 real madrid

2-1 Athletic Club oohh

FT Dundee 4 Motherwell 1

Jambos might have a game on their hands at the weekend. :greengrin

04-12-2024, 09:34 PM
Going to take an unbelievable overhaul at United to turn them into a team again

Ralf Rangnik said that three (?) years ago and got chased out for saying it.

04-12-2024, 10:37 PM
Jambos might have a game on their hands at the weekend. :greengrin

4-1 for Dundee tonight ….. just putting it out there for any Jambo snoopers on here tonight. Good luck ….. not, at the weekend. :greengrin

04-12-2024, 10:51 PM
Feb 2016 last time Aberdeen beat sellick at home

Athletic club beat Real Madrid for the first time since March 2015

and yet there were calls from some quarters that we should be more like them (Dons). Whilst they’ve maybe ground stuff out we’ve (no googling) see lm to have given a better account against Celtic - did they not get whipped 7-0?

04-12-2024, 10:55 PM
Mental how poor the league actually is eh? Obviously Celtic are in a different league altogether. Sevco, whilst being as bad as they've been in god knows how long will still coast second.

The rest, much of a muchness on the pish scale.

Really hope the BK group can get this right. Or should I say, are allowed to get it right. Cause I genuinely don't think it’d be too hard to cement best of the rest.

05-12-2024, 05:36 AM
Did not realise Harry Clarke now plays in the EPL with Ipswich Town

Always liked him good luck to the guy

05-12-2024, 05:43 AM
Man united still miles behind the top teams , I think it will be between them and Aston Villa for Europa league , Maybe Brighton

TBF it was 2 set piece corners that did them, apart from that there was nothing between the teams.

05-12-2024, 06:22 AM
Aberdeen are pish. Still maintainin they'll finish 15 points plus behind the huns.

05-12-2024, 06:26 AM
TBF it was 2 set piece corners that did them, apart from that there was nothing between the teams.

JC I must have been watching a different game.

Possession may have been tight but barring that
Man U did very little. They set up not to get beaten

14-5 Shots
6-2 SOT
3-3 Shots off target
5-0 Blocked shots
36-6 Touches in opposition box
2-4 keepers saves
13-0 corners

Arsenal didn’t need to be at their best because Utd were gash!

05-12-2024, 06:30 AM
Aberdeen are pish. Still maintainin they'll finish 15 points plus behind the huns.

The Rangers look as though they are finally getting their act together ominous display last night a few fine individual displays look a good team after a fine performance in France will easily catch the Sheep but no one catching Celtic

05-12-2024, 01:15 PM
The Rangers look as though they are finally getting their act together ominous display last night a few fine individual displays look a good team after a fine performance in France will easily catch the Sheep but no one catching Celtic
It'll depend how many high earners they offload in the transfer window. My feeling is that they'll take any offers going at this point, financially they are rooked.

05-12-2024, 01:39 PM

I was impressed with their scoreline against Nice but when i looked at the lineups only 5 of Nice’s normal starters were playing. Clearly Nice are looking at europa league as a distraction from finishing in the top 3 in ligue 1 and champions league football, europa league very much an afterthought for them. Still not impressed with the hun, they will finish with a points total closer to aberdeen than celtic i think.

05-12-2024, 02:24 PM
I was impressed with their scoreline against Nice but when i looked at the lineups only 5 of Nice’s normal starters were playing. Clearly Nice are looking at europa league as a distraction from finishing in the top 3 in ligue 1 and champions league football, europa league very much an afterthought for them. Still not impressed with the hun, they will finish with a points total closer to aberdeen than celtic i think.

I should've done my homework before getting my wallet out as I backed Nice that night, poor effort after a decent start to the game.

05-12-2024, 06:34 PM
1-0 Fulham, horrendous defensive error.

Donegal Hibby
05-12-2024, 06:36 PM
Brighton keeper 😂

monarch
05-12-2024, 06:46 PM
Brighton keeper 😂
Jamestown Analytics not much better than Ian Gordon in searching out goalkeepers.:greengrin

05-12-2024, 06:52 PM
Jamestown Analytics not much better than Ian Gordon in searching out goalkeepers.:greengrin

Mental how I previously had no interest in Brighton results. Now I want them to lose every game. Unreal levels of pettiness.

05-12-2024, 06:53 PM
Co-commentator on Fulham game is torture.

05-12-2024, 06:58 PM
Fifa Club World Cup 2025 draw
Group A: Palmeiras, FC Porto, Al Ahly, Inter Miami
Group B: Paris St-Germain, Atletico Madrid, Botafogo, Seattle Sounders
Group C: Bayern Munich, Auckland City, Boca Juniors, Benfica
Group D: Flamengo, Esperance Sportive de Tunisie, Chelsea, Club Leon
Group E: River Plate, Urawa Red Diamonds, Monterrey, Inter Milan
Group F: Fluminense, Borussia Dortmund, Ulsan, Mamelodi Sundowns
Group G: Manchester City, Wydad, Al Ain, Juventus
Group H: Real Madrid, Al Hilal, Pachuca, Salzburg

05-12-2024, 07:07 PM

Nice got hammered 4-1 by Lyon on Sunday and have dropped to sixth place in Ligue 1

I am no Hun lover I hate them with a passion but I was impressed with them last night Cerny Igamane Raskin Danilo Hagi and Souttar all looked good

I reckon they finish well above The Sheep who have done well so far and might even give Celtic a game in the League Cup Final who looked vulnerable at the back at times last night but write them off at your peril

05-12-2024, 07:12 PM

32 teams, what a load of pish......

05-12-2024, 07:14 PM

Yep utter nonsense. Inter Miami 😄

05-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Pretty safe prediction that I won't watch a single one of those games.

05-12-2024, 07:15 PM
Yep utter nonsense. Inter Miami 😄

Hand picked clubs

05-12-2024, 07:17 PM

Absolute load of *****. Even the broadcasters aren’t falling for it. Only seems to be FIFA that think it’s a good idea.

monarch
05-12-2024, 07:19 PM

Auckland City, one of our Black Knights brethren.
Still won’t be watching it .

05-12-2024, 07:21 PM

Different team. Auckland FC are in the BKFC Group.

05-12-2024, 07:27 PM
Absolute load of *****. Even the broadcasters aren’t falling for it. Only seems to be FIFA that think it’s a good idea.

i read the other day it was DAZN that have the TV rights for it

i made that mistake the other day, Auckland city FC are in New Zealand, it's Auckland that are the BK's side and play in Australia, don't ask me why Auckland play in Australia though it can be confusing :greengrin

05-12-2024, 07:30 PM
It'll depend how many high earners they offload in the transfer window. My feeling is that they'll take any offers going at this point, financially they are rooked.

Yet Voldemort is already plotting to sign another injured player in the summer defender Neraysho Kasanwirjo to add to the other crocks that he has signed and got the dreaded vote of confidence at the AGM today

05-12-2024, 07:31 PM

they're a mystery to me

Esperance Sportive de Tunisie
Wydad
Al Ahly
Pachuca
Al Hilal

05-12-2024, 07:33 PM
17 mins Bournemouth 1 Spurs 0

some dude with only his 6th career goal

05-12-2024, 07:34 PM
17 mins Bournemouth 1 Spurs 0

Cracking match with two teams going for it.

05-12-2024, 07:36 PM
Cracking match with two teams going for it.

i just this minute tuned in

spurs have cost me a few ££ this season in my roll-ups so i hope they get humped

Bridge hibs
05-12-2024, 07:36 PM
i read the other day it was DAZN that have the TV rights for it

i made that mistake the other day, Auckland city FC are in New Zealand, it's Auckland that are the BK's side and play in Australia, don't ask me why Auckland play in Australia though it can be confusing :greengrinAuckland fc are from New Zealand and play in the Australian A league but their home stadium (25,000 seater) is in Auckland and thats where they play their home games. Wellington Phoenix are from New Zealand and also play in the A league.

Swansea and Cardiff are Welsh and they play in the English leagues 😆

05-12-2024, 07:38 PM
Bit disappointed in Spurs so far, final ball and composure just isn't there, all a bit rushed, Bournemouth getting in there faces.

05-12-2024, 07:39 PM
Auckland fc are from New Zealand and play in the Australian A league but their home stadium (25,000 seater) is in Auckland and thats where they play their home games. Wellington Phoenix are from New Zealand and also play in the A league.

Swansea and Cardiff are Welsh and they play in the English leagues 😆

enough's enough i can't take this any more

p.s. and Berwick Rangers played in the Scottish league

there's something about blythe spartans i can't remember, scottish side in english league or vice versa, my head hurts

Bridge hibs
05-12-2024, 07:40 PM
enough's enough i can't take this any more

🤣

05-12-2024, 07:40 PM
i just this minute tuned in

spurs have cost me a few ££ this season in my roll-ups so i hope they get humped

Let me down on Sunday 🤬

05-12-2024, 07:45 PM
Let me down on Sunday ��

they're a very hot and cold side

i won't be picking them again this season though

until the next time anyway :)

05-12-2024, 07:48 PM
Fulham 1 Brighton 1

05-12-2024, 07:50 PM
Bournemouth 1 up, I like the way they defend and then break at speed.

05-12-2024, 07:54 PM
Pretty safe prediction that I won't watch a single one of those games.

Looks even less interesting than The Champions League.

05-12-2024, 07:54 PM
Yet Voldemort is already plotting to sign another injured player in the summer defender Neraysho Kasanwirjo to add to the other crocks that he has signed and got the dreaded vote of confidence at the AGM today
Not sure it was a vote of confidence as much as an admission that they can't afford to fire him anyway.

05-12-2024, 07:57 PM
Not sure it was a vote of confidence as much as an admission that they can't afford to fire him anyway.
Yip my thoughts exactly

ruthven_raiders
05-12-2024, 08:01 PM
See that Andoni Iraola was visiting Edinburgh on a holiday break recently, would he have popped in to see gray to offer his support and advice, or is that too much of a busman's holiday 🤣

05-12-2024, 08:12 PM
Thought the Fulham goal should have been ruled out clear push on Dunk who was heading that away imo

05-12-2024, 08:19 PM
Fulham 3 Brighton 1

05-12-2024, 08:26 PM

Another competition that Harry Kane won't will a medal in
Won't bust a gut to watch it.

05-12-2024, 08:28 PM
Goal coming soon at Bournemouth.

Could be at either end to be fair.

05-12-2024, 08:35 PM
Very strange seeing Monty in the Spurs dugout there.

As much as I didn’t like him as Hibs manager I’m glad he’s got himself in to such a good position.

Anyone know if his family are still in the UK?

05-12-2024, 08:40 PM
Another competition that Harry Kane won't will a medal in
Won't bust a gut to watch it.

if we've not already reached it we're getting to saturation point

05-12-2024, 08:43 PM
Fraser Forster made a **** of that, saved by the offside

05-12-2024, 08:44 PM
2-0 Bournemouth

VAR check for offside

back to 1-0

05-12-2024, 08:47 PM
Are Bournemouth becoming one of the best pressing teams in football?

05-12-2024, 08:54 PM
bournemouth may rue those missed chances

and another miss

05-12-2024, 08:56 PM
Spurs are so poor wouldn’t be altogether surprised if Rangers beat them next week

05-12-2024, 09:09 PM
Ft 1-0

05-12-2024, 09:23 PM
Are Bournemouth becoming one of the best pressing teams in football?

They have been since about a month into Iraola’s tenure. I think they’ve developed their attacking play more this year, albeit their finishing was awful tonight.

Donegal Hibby
05-12-2024, 09:28 PM
Spurs are so poor wouldn’t be altogether surprised if Rangers beat them next week

I’m not saying your wrong in they have been poor though when you think about it they are only six points of the champions league spot ..

I’d still think they will have too much quality for the huns ( least I hope so :greengrin) .