View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

28-11-2024, 07:53 PM
I had a long winded argument with 2 jambo chums in the summer time - both of whom claimed Shankland is a better player than Leigh Griffiths and Riordan in their prime.

I’ll need to bring that back up again with them.

Not in a million years was Shankland better than Riordan , Not in a million years , Thankfully the goals tally will back that up , Top league goals by the way not mickey mouse goals in the lower leagues , And BTW Leigh was better than him anaw !

Donegal Hibby
28-11-2024, 07:54 PM
That’s that then. Time to change over as McCoist will be insufferable now

28-11-2024, 07:55 PM
When did we emergency loan Jordan Smith to Nice? :faf:

28-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Camera flashed to Fergie with someone suspiciously like Dick Campbell in the stand at Old Trafford. They’d give an interesting half time team talk 😁

28-11-2024, 07:56 PM
I had a long winded argument with 2 jambo chums in the summer time - both of whom claimed Shankland is a better player than Leigh Griffiths and Riordan in their prime.

I’ll need to bring that back up again with them.
100+ goals for Derek in a Hibs Jersey and multiple titles and cup winning Griffiths. They are delusional on every subject. You need to choose better mates

28-11-2024, 07:58 PM
100+ goals for Derek in a Hibs Jersey and multiple titles and cup winning Griffiths. They are delusional on every subject. You need to choose better mates

Deeks has got to one of the best home grown players in the last 25 years
His talent was unbelievable, either foot and he wasn’t exactly quick

28-11-2024, 08:00 PM
What a bizarre team Rangers are. Absolutely Humpty Dumpty in Scotland, but getting good results in Europe

Ive watched Nice a fair bit this season, live once, and i thought they would be several levels above Rangers. Surprised is an understatement.

28-11-2024, 08:05 PM
Deeks has got to one of the best home grown players in the last 25 years
His talent was unbelievable, either foot and he wasn’t exactly quick

It's a toss up between Deeks and Michael O'neil who was the best 2 footed player to play for hibs

Both sublime with either foot

28-11-2024, 08:06 PM
Ive watched Nice a fair bit this season, live once, and i thought they would be several levels above Rangers. Surprised is an understatement.

They look as bad as Cercle which is some feat.

28-11-2024, 08:10 PM
Hearts really are a horrible cheating lucky grubby little club , Thank **** my dad my brought me up as a hibby , Imagine being one of them , Cheers Dad :-)

Whatever the arguments between people on here, we all agree with you on this Andy :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
28-11-2024, 08:13 PM
What’s Critchley’s record since becoming their manager?

28-11-2024, 08:17 PM
Nice are truly utter p@sh

28-11-2024, 08:17 PM
4-0 stickies. Nice defending is actually miles worse than ours.

28-11-2024, 08:18 PM
Whatever the arguments between people on here, we all agree with you on this Andy :greengrin

Cheers mate , No brainer eh :thumbsup:

28-11-2024, 08:21 PM
switched to Spurs/Roma now, a more even contest

2-1

28-11-2024, 08:26 PM
On a run of 4 defeats in a row. 1 win in 7. New manager bounce :hyper

28-11-2024, 08:28 PM

They were very fortunate to beat St Johnstone

Donegal Hibby
28-11-2024, 08:30 PM

I read on their forum on his thread a few getting a bit worried .. one even says he’s getting vibes of Stendel . Hopefully he’s right.:greengrin

28-11-2024, 08:30 PM
Rangers now in top 8 qualifiers

28-11-2024, 08:31 PM
How many of the team you've watched are playing for them this evening? From what I've read Nice are fielding a lot of reserves and youth players.

28-11-2024, 08:34 PM

Yes but Stewart has said they’ve now got an identity. I’ve never heard of any of the teams they’re playing in this European pub league pish.

28-11-2024, 08:37 PM
How many of the team you've watched are playing for them this evening? From what I've read Nice are fielding a lot of reserves and youth players.

Youve forced me to check :greengrin

5. So yeah, theyre obviously rotating players. A player like Moukoko should still be destroying Rangers defence though.

28-11-2024, 08:47 PM
Youve forced me to check :greengrin

5. So yeah, theyre obviously rotating players. A player like Moukoko should still be destroying Rangers defence though.
They only had 2 points from the first 4 games and the reports suggest a sparse home fan attendance. It sounds like Nice weren't very interested.

28-11-2024, 08:53 PM
what’s critchley’s record since becoming their manager?

wwdlwllll

HIBS NUTS
28-11-2024, 08:54 PM
They only had 2 points from the first 4 games and the reports suggest a sparse home fan attendance. It sounds like Nice weren't very interested.
I hate rangers, but that’s a great result

28-11-2024, 08:55 PM
2-2 spurs

28-11-2024, 08:58 PM
Camera flashed to Fergie with someone suspiciously like Dick Campbell in the stand at Old Trafford. They’d give an interesting half time team talk 😁
Definitely Dick Campbell must be good mates :dunno:

28-11-2024, 09:15 PM
Sevco ahead of Spurs on GD and have..

H- Spurs
A- Man U
H- Union Saint-Gilloise

28-11-2024, 09:20 PM

Yeah, you're right. when you look at the table Nice have very little chance of progressing from the Europa league, whereas Lyon who are a comparable club in size, and who are below them in ligue 1, have made a great start so they're probably investing more into it.

28-11-2024, 09:33 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241128/b02e7c07c223f290d2cc411b23babe27.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

28-11-2024, 09:58 PM
https://i.ibb.co/Vw4Mc5w/IMG-3108.png (https://ibb.co/fDwrzLD)
Wonder who will be at the head of queue

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-11-2024, 11:30 PM
Hertz fans being weird again in Belgium tonight: “Cercle Brugge away, **** the IRA ole ole” is the words I could make out from my pals instagram story.

Creeps.

29-11-2024, 12:20 AM
Hertz fans being weird again in Belgium tonight: “Cercle Brugge away, **** the IRA ole ole” is the words I could make out from my pals instagram story.

Creeps.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205873-thug-fan

Just had a look over the road, wasn't a good night for some.

29-11-2024, 05:58 AM

Results don’t matter he has an identity though

29-11-2024, 06:23 AM
They've got, Lawrence Shankland.

Pleasing.

29-11-2024, 06:28 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205873-thug-fan

Just had a look over the road, wasn't a good night for some.

Sounds genuinely awful. Depressing to hear the sectarian guff but no surprise. Wish our gimps would bin that ftq lyric also. Absolutely f all to do with football

29-11-2024, 06:35 AM
I’ve been wracking my brain for a Hibs hero who the fans turned on in the way Hearts fans have with Shankland. Can’t think of one. They really are a sad ‘wee fitba’ team’.

29-11-2024, 06:49 AM
I’ve been wracking my brain for a Hibs hero who the fans turned on in the way Hearts fans have with Shankland. Can’t think of one. They really are a sad ‘wee fitba’ team’.

Think they need to remember they wouldn’t have been playing last night if it wasn’t for him

29-11-2024, 06:50 AM

Gary Caldwell or Ian Murray ?

29-11-2024, 06:58 AM

Mixu when he was manager.

29-11-2024, 07:53 AM

Martin Boyle?

29-11-2024, 07:58 AM

We’re different though. We dont discriminate, we abuse all our players equally:agree:

29-11-2024, 08:52 AM

Ellie Youan as well, but you'd be pushing to call any of them bona fide heroes.

I'd like to think we've kept - and will keep - David Gray well short of what Shankland's getting, but yeah, can't think of such a negative reaction to someone highly thought of while they were still at Hibs.

Bridge hibs
29-11-2024, 09:30 AM
The state of Shankitheid, more spare tyres than Kwik Fit 28311

29-11-2024, 09:47 AM
Fatter than me and I'm 66 next week, embarrassing state to be in for a pro footballer.

29-11-2024, 09:58 AM
Caldwell was because he’d signed a pre-contract with Celtc which was new then. Murray cause he signed for the Huns. I think most Hibs fans are behind Boyle and Youan. It’s the vocal minority who hog the limelight. In contrast I’ve not heard a single Jambo who’s still behind Shankland.

29-11-2024, 10:38 AM
Martin Boyle?

Nope.

29-11-2024, 11:16 AM
Caldwell was because he’d signed a pre-contract with Celtc which was new then. Murray cause he signed for the Huns. I think most Hibs fans are behind Boyle and Youan. It’s the vocal minority who hog the limelight. In contrast I’ve not heard a single Jambo who’s still behind Shankland.

looking at that photo i think they could all be behind him

hidden

29-11-2024, 01:30 PM

I wouldn't regard Caldwell as a Hibs hero but that's just my opinion.

29-11-2024, 07:31 PM
1-0 Brighton

29-11-2024, 07:48 PM
I wouldn't regard Caldwell as a Hibs hero but that's just my opinion.

His performance in the 2nd half in that 2-2 draw at Motherwell when Konte scored was pretty heroic. Dragged us through to a vital point.

29-11-2024, 08:14 PM
His performance in the 2nd half in that 2-2 draw at Motherwell when Konte scored was pretty heroic. Dragged us through to a vital point.

The Mali Magician fires us into glory.
Happy days.

29-11-2024, 08:20 PM
1-0 Brighton

1-2 Soton
VAR says no, 1-1.

29-11-2024, 08:34 PM
1-2 Soton
VAR says no, 1-1.

I think at times we could live without VAR

1-2 Soton
VAR says no, 1-1.

Poor decision IMO. The goal should have been given.

That's a ridiculous decision, Armstrong was trying to get out of the way of the ball.

29-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Another apology from PGMOL incoming for yet another wrong decision I suspect.

29-11-2024, 08:41 PM
That's a ridiculous decision, Armstrong was trying to get out of the way of the ball.

I think he tried to flick the ball rather than get out of the way of it. Either way, it had zero impact on anything. The VAR disallowed it because he said it impacted one of the defenders. It didn’t.

29-11-2024, 08:47 PM
I think he tried to flick the ball rather than get out of the way of it. Either way, it had zero impact on anything. The VAR disallowed it because he said it impacted one of the defenders. It didn’t.

Yeah now that I see it again he did try to flick it but as you say no impact on anything. Farcical.

That commentator is murder, keep thinking they've lost the sound.

29-11-2024, 08:53 PM
Yeah now that I see it again he did try to flick it but as you say no impact on anything. Farcical.

That commentator is murder, keep thinking they've lost the sound.

I’d prefer that

29-11-2024, 09:04 PM
Ryan Oné, Scottish U19 international playing for Sheffield Utd in the 1-0 victory over Sunderland looks a decent prospect.

29-11-2024, 09:45 PM
The state of Shankitheid, more spare tyres than Kwik Fit 28311

100% True story. When away with Scotland at the Euros he got caught stealing cakes from the buffet at the team hotel to take back to his room.

30-11-2024, 11:51 AM
QPR player falls over, arm planted on the ground and the ball hits his arm, no movement towards the ball and the linesman flags for a free kick, he also mouths handball to the player?

Remind me again what the rule is?

30-11-2024, 12:13 PM
QPR player falls over, arm planted on the ground and the ball hits his arm, no movement towards the ball and the linesman flags for a free kick, he also mouths handball to the player?

Remind me again what the rule is?

Definitely depends who the team are claiming

30-11-2024, 12:29 PM
As much as I don't like them 7.5k away fans at Blackburn for Leeds is some effort. 1330 KO is a strange one.

30-11-2024, 12:50 PM
Penalty Blackburn.
1-0 Cantwell.

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 12:55 PM
Not surprised QPR have such a poor conversion rate this season. They create plenty of chances, but the style and pace of their attack can lead to panic and rushed decision making at key moments that require greater composure. This is why some teams can play slower, create fewer chances but have a far superior conversion rate, because they ultimately pace themselves better, rather than just going full throttle at all times. Their players are more relaxed and focused when it comes to sticking the ball in the net. I'm surprised the ex-pro commentators and pundits don't pick up on the fatal flaw of a team being in 5th gear constantly.

30-11-2024, 12:57 PM
Not surprised QPR have such a poor conversion rate this season. They create plenty of chances, but the style and pace of their attack can lead to panic and rushed decision making at key moments that require greater composure. This is why some teams can play slower, create fewer chances but have a far superior conversion rate, because they ultimately pace themselves better, rather than just going full throttle at all times. Their players are more relaxed and focused when it comes to sticking the ball in the net. I'm surprised the ex-pro commentators and pundits don't pick up on the fatal flaw of a team being in 5th gear constantly.

I watched the first half, pretty poor stuff all round.

30-11-2024, 12:59 PM
Tommy Conway made it 2-0 Middlesborough from a ben doak assist. Bodes well for Scotland.

30-11-2024, 01:20 PM
Barcelona 0 Las Palmas 1

30-11-2024, 01:28 PM
Barcelona 0 Las Palmas 1

1-1

30-11-2024, 01:33 PM
2-1 Las Palmas

30-11-2024, 01:34 PM
As much as I don't like them 7.5k away fans at Blackburn for Leeds is some effort. 1330 KO is a strange one.

My dad's a life long blackburn fan and we went to that same fixture this time last year at Ewood Park. The Leeds fans filled that stand and were immense the whole game. One of the best away supports i've seen. Though in fairness it's not a huge journey for them.

30-11-2024, 02:41 PM
Celtic 5 up v Ross County and it's not even half time.

Trinity Hibee
30-11-2024, 02:47 PM

Ridiculous

30-11-2024, 02:48 PM
County’s goal difference taking a pounding which could be important at the end of the season.

30-11-2024, 02:51 PM
Luke McGowan running the show for Celtic today.

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 02:57 PM
Celtic 5-0 at halftime .. could end up really embarrassing for County.

30-11-2024, 03:17 PM
Celtic 5-0 at halftime .. could end up really embarrassing for County.

End up? Already is

30-11-2024, 04:42 PM
1-0 Arsenal, long night ahead.

30-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Odegaard is quite simply a wonderful footballer with an unbelievable football brain

30-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Dortmund v Bayern time, 1-0 Dortmund

30-11-2024, 05:00 PM
SC FT's

Arbroath 0 QoS 1
Ayr 2 Morton 0
Banks O' Dee 1 Hamilton 2
Clydebank 2 Buckie Thistle 0
Cove 2 ICT 0
Cowdenbeath 1 Brechin 4..AET
Edin City 1 Dunfy 2
Elgin City 3 Kelty 2
Forfar 3 Stirling Albion 3 AET, Forfar win 4-2 on penalties
Fraserburgh 2 Annan 0
Irvine Meadow 0 Stenny 5
Lithgae Rose 0 Raith 4
Livi 2 Brora 0
Musselburgh 3 Bo'ness 1
Peterhead 2 Montrose 3
Queens's Park 2 Partick Thistle 2, AET, Queen's Park win 7-6 on Penalties
Stranraer 1 Broxburn Ath 2 AET

30-11-2024, 05:08 PM
West ham 1 Arsenal 4, 38 mins gone.

30-11-2024, 05:10 PM

4-2 now!

2-4 After 40 mins

4-2.

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 05:12 PM
Some game this with West Ham. Hope Arsenal bottle it.

30-11-2024, 05:13 PM
Some game this with West Ham. Hope Arsenal bottle it.

No chance :cb:cb

30-11-2024, 05:19 PM
2-5 Arsenal great half

30-11-2024, 05:20 PM
5-2 to the Arsenal

30-11-2024, 05:38 PM
Odegaard is quite simply a wonderful footballer with an unbelievable football brain
He is, elegant with it.

30-11-2024, 06:16 PM
dortmund v bayern time, 1-0 dortmund

1-1 ft

30-11-2024, 06:59 PM
SC FT's

Arbroath 0 QoS 1
Ayr 2 Morton 0
Banks O' Dee 1 Hamilton 2
Clydebank 2 Buckie Thistle 0
Cove 2 ICT 0
Cowdenbeath 1 Brechin 4..AET
Edin City 1 Dunfy 2
Elgin City 3 Kelty 2
Forfar 3 Stirling Albion 3 AET, Forfar win 4-2 on penalties
Fraserburgh 2 Annan 0
Irvine Meadow 0 Stenny 5
Lithgae Rose 0 Raith 4
Livi 2 Brora 0
Musselburgh 3 Bo'ness 1
Peterhead 2 Montrose 3
Queens's Park 2 Partick Thistle 2, AET, Queen's Park win 7-6 on Penalties
Stranraer 1 Broxburn Ath 2 AET

Well done Musselburgh.

30-11-2024, 07:01 PM
Copa Libertadores final starting on BBC3 now. Should be good.

30-11-2024, 07:02 PM
Red card in the first minute [emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

30-11-2024, 07:03 PM

Ooofffttt worst red card seen in years says Pat Nevin.

30-11-2024, 07:04 PM

Just a casual karate kick to the head. Ref needs to show some common sense😅😅

30-11-2024, 07:12 PM
The VAR decisions that Dundee Utd got were scandalous. They're definitely in a false position.

30-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Came across the Copa Libertadores final on BBC3.

It’s absolutely mental. Botafogo with a man sent off in the first minute for a head high challenge but 2-0 up in first half injury time.

VAR gave a penalty, a psychotic referee, players and the benches losing the head at every opportunity. Add in an overly emotional crowd it’s just bedlam. And very entertaining.

bringbackbenny
30-11-2024, 08:10 PM
Came across the Copa Libertadores final on BBC3.

It’s absolutely mental. Botafogo with a man sent off in the first minute for a head high challenge but 2-0 up in first half injury time.

VAR gave a penalty, a psychotic referee, players and the benches losing the head at every opportunity. Add in an overly emotional crowd it’s just bedlam. And very entertaining.

Beyond crazy ! But (for once) a little sympathy for the referee, antics making it impossible lol

2-1 now

30-11-2024, 09:10 PM
What a final that was!

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

01-12-2024, 08:55 AM
Just a casual karate kick to the head. Ref needs to show some common sense😅😅

John Beaton would have given a Rangers player a warning for that :greengrin

01-12-2024, 09:11 AM
The VAR decisions that Dundee Utd got were scandalous. They're definitely in a false position.

Both awful decisions. Hes a terrible ref, our home defeat to Motherwell he gave every single 50/50 to motherwell before Triantis gave him a reason to reduce us to ten men.

01-12-2024, 10:25 AM
Good luck Kettering who kick off at 12 at home to Doncaster, I remember the game Vs Fulham a good few years ago in the 3rd round.

01-12-2024, 10:30 AM
Both awful decisions. Hes a terrible ref, our home defeat to Motherwell he gave every single 50/50 to motherwell before Triantis gave him a reason to reduce us to ten men.

Huge calls for United who seem to be getting a few at the moment. Their goalie being out for a couple of games and likely losing yesterday if he was sent off is massive in the scheme of things. Certainly in comparison with teams like us who get players sent off so short handed in 3 or 4 games this season plus suspensions. The standard has never been lower especially when you throw in another incompetent on var.

Cabbage-Patch
01-12-2024, 11:16 AM
Can't believe im posting this for multiple reasons but hope Rangers win today. A heavy St Johnstone defeat would be good for the old goal difference and keep them only a couple points ahead of us.

01-12-2024, 11:47 AM
A St Johnstone player makes the tackle Barron just did and it’s a yellow card. Especially so soon after another foul that could easily have been a yellow.

01-12-2024, 12:09 PM
The Rangers are absolutely honking. The media heaped praise on them in the Europa midweek but they were playing a not very good Nice youth team.

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 12:12 PM
Can't believe im posting this for multiple reasons but hope Rangers win today. A heavy St Johnstone defeat would be good for the old goal difference and keep them only a couple points ahead of us.

Goes really against the grain wanting this lot to win but if we want to start climbing the table a hun win is the best outcome for us .

LunasBoots
01-12-2024, 12:15 PM
Rangers are rubbish, funny to watch how far theyve fallen.

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 12:20 PM
Wonder will the Ref help them out by giving them a penalty?

LunasBoots
01-12-2024, 12:25 PM
1 nil Rangers

01-12-2024, 12:25 PM
The VAR is as much to blame for these terrible decisions.

01-12-2024, 12:38 PM
Rangers haven't had a penalty awarded in the league this season 🤯

Seekyit
01-12-2024, 12:39 PM

Was just about to post the same. Quite surprising.

01-12-2024, 12:52 PM
If I'm not watching Hibs I tend to get bored watching football these days and this Hun match is brutal.

So I end up looking up old players from each team. Can see Hallberg has just been relegated in Sweden and Fashion Sakala is tearing it up in the Saudi Pro League. 22 goals in 39 games.

Always had a soft spot for Hallberg and wanted it to work out for him here. Bit like Slivka.

01-12-2024, 12:59 PM
Unconvincing win for the Huns. But it keeps us in closer touch with St Johnstone.

01-12-2024, 01:03 PM
Martinez gets away with one there, passed it straight to Jackson but ball bounces off him a bit heavy and can't put it into the next.

All Chelsea ATM.

01-12-2024, 01:08 PM
Chelsea 2-0

Man united 1-0

01-12-2024, 01:09 PM
What's happened to Villa recently?

01-12-2024, 01:15 PM
What's happened to Villa recently?

Champions league ? Not a big enough squad to play twice a week

01-12-2024, 01:15 PM
They will be saving them up for later in the season.😊

01-12-2024, 01:39 PM

They almost went two seasons without a penalty awarded against them.

01-12-2024, 01:40 PM
man u 3 everton 0

after 53 mins still Spurs 0 Fulham 0

oops Spurs just score 1-0

4-0 man u

SC FT

Dundee North End 0 Airdrie 1

01-12-2024, 01:57 PM
1 each Spurs

01-12-2024, 01:58 PM
Hulk Hogan has let himself go.

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 02:02 PM
This isn’t the start I wanted 😡

01-12-2024, 02:14 PM
Fulham scorer red carded on 87 mins

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen have been pretty **** up to now .

01-12-2024, 02:25 PM
How Cammy devlin never got booked there is truly staggering , Absolutely scandelous refereeing , Another one like Shinnie that can continuously kick lumps out players and get away with it :rolleyes:

DEVLIN AGAIN !!!!!! No wonder we question referees !

01-12-2024, 02:26 PM
That wee Hertz prick Devlin is getting away with murder. Should have had a least 2 yellows so far.

01-12-2024, 02:26 PM
Aberdeen tv having the brass neck to complain about other players not getting booked as if graeme shinnie doesn't get away with 10 fouls a game before a booking.

Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 02:27 PM
Hamstring?

01-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Hamstring?

Nah looks more serious

Shame

01-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Just shows that it really does matter who you are and who you play for when it comes to getting cards!

01-12-2024, 02:29 PM
Hamstring?

Yes looked a bad one for Kingsley

Cruciate?

Yes looked a bad one for Kingsley

No danger it's his hamstring

01-12-2024, 02:30 PM
Oh dear, that looks bad.

Cruciate?

I think so

Just shows that it really does matter who you are and who you play for when it comes to getting cards!

Always has

I think so

Ouch!

01-12-2024, 02:31 PM
No danger it's his hamstring

Looked like a bad hamstring to me immediately held the back of his leg

01-12-2024, 02:31 PM
FT Spurs 1 Fulham 1

spurs are rank

01-12-2024, 02:34 PM
FT Spurs 1 Fulham 1

spurs are rank

Won't be long til the Ange out chat I imagine.

01-12-2024, 02:34 PM
Looked like a bad hamstring to me immediately held the back of his leg

Soon find oot , The way he was punching the ground and looking like he needed gas and air looked bad

By the way Hearts are utter dug***** , Bottom for a reason :greengrin

01-12-2024, 02:35 PM
Another injury. Shame

01-12-2024, 02:35 PM
Oh no, hopefully not another one injured?

01-12-2024, 02:36 PM
Kent off injured anaw

Shame

Green Reaper
Kent, hamstring?

Kent injured likely fair chance struggling for Derby in a few weeks. Probably their best defender

01-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Stewart desperate for Hearts to be good

Wtf is he on about the feel good factor Hearts early doors

oh my :greengrin mon the Dandies

Sheep one up :hyper

JJP
Goal Aberdeen

01-12-2024, 02:39 PM
Great finish

01-12-2024, 02:39 PM
Is Tynecastle still throbbing?

01-12-2024, 02:40 PM

No, but I am 😂

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 02:40 PM
Good finish from Clarkson there, very composed.

01-12-2024, 02:41 PM
No, but I am [emoji23]You can get ointment for it.

01-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Stewart desperate for Hearts to be good

Wtf is he on about the feel good factor Hearts early doors

Honestly he’s deluded

Listening to him on a Thursday makes hearts sound amazing

Donegal Hibby
Yass 1-0 the sheep . Stewart not long after on about the positive start hertz have made :faf:

Was that a slow reaction from Gordon or Clarkson's shot too good?

Its full of throbbers

01-12-2024, 02:43 PM
Hearts have an identity, according to the slaver Stewart

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 02:43 PM

It was a pretty good shot tbf. Don't think most goalkeepers would have got to that one.

Monktonhall 7
01-12-2024, 02:44 PM
According to BBC live reporting. Aberdeens goal is a “body blow”

Hearts have an identity, according to the slaver StewartThey will forever be identified by poppy thievery, is that what he means?

HarpOnHibee

They do have an identity. The identity of currently being bottom of the table as things stand.

01-12-2024, 02:45 PM

Looked to me like Gordon went doon in installments , Would love his age to be finally catching up with him !

01-12-2024, 02:45 PM
Craig Gordon still annoyingly good. Hearts prick.

01-12-2024, 02:47 PM
You can get ointment for it.

Will apply it after the Dons third

01-12-2024, 02:47 PM
Sheep singing " Is this a library " 😂

Green Reaper
01-12-2024, 02:48 PM
Don's fans complimenting the famous Tynie atmosphere "is this a library"

01-12-2024, 02:49 PM

I wonder if he uses the word identity for
any other team in the League? We know he doesn’t think we do.

01-12-2024, 02:49 PM

For good unbiased commentary I suggest Hearts TV. Don't know who it is but he's really good.

01-12-2024, 02:50 PM
For good unbiased commentary I suggest Hearts TV. Don't know who it is but he's really good.

Not Michael Stewart then

01-12-2024, 02:51 PM
Honestly thank you to John Collins for seeing right through that tube and dropping him for the 5-1 LC final. :na na:

01-12-2024, 02:52 PM
**** me Stewart is horrendous. How can he be on a neutral station and be so biased

How fat is Craig Halkett?

Goal Aberdeen

Surely not? Hearts are playing so well. They are the most unlucky team ever. Beggars belief how they managed to win WW1.

01-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Hearts now need to score 3 to go above us. (I think) alphabetically?

01-12-2024, 02:53 PM

Yes Hearts tv is probably the best club channel informative and fair

01-12-2024, 02:54 PM
Hearts should bring Shankland on.

Laurie Dunsire - he is really good usually.

Dons defender McGarry booked

Check the hearts player rolling about on the groond with no one anywhere near him:faf::faf::faf:

Embarrassing !!!

01-12-2024, 02:55 PM
The guy Draama sp? likes to throw himself down

There have been occasions in the past when I actually thought that Stewart was one of the better pundits - how wrong was I!! Some of his comments today have been absolutely ridiculous.

Honestly despise those freekicks that get given from a corner. Absolutely nothing in it at all and the ref guesses and gives a freekick to the defending team.

Just piss poor refereeing.

The guy Draama sp? likes to throw himself down

Cheating git !

01-12-2024, 02:57 PM
Hearts should bring Shankland on.

01-12-2024, 03:01 PM
There have been occasions in the past when I actually thought that Stewart was one of the better pundits - how wrong was I!! Some of his comments today have been absolutely ridiculous.

So did I and for a spell he genuinely was. For last couple of years he has been ridiculous. His ripping of Hibs recently while overpraising Hearts has been a joke. Some of his criticism has been fair however do the same for others.

01-12-2024, 03:05 PM
As soon as Levein left Hearts Mikey Stewart reverted to Hearts bias.

Cheating git !

Not to worry when he gets tired they can bring on their diving master Vargas!

I would also point out that there is probably a very good chance our Gorgie Chums will get a dubious penalty late on with this sort of behaviour.

FA cup

FT Blackpool 1 Birmingham 2

ET being played Reading 4 Harborough Town 3

make that 5-3

ET being played Burton Albion 1 Tamworth 1

01-12-2024, 03:06 PM
As soon as Levein left Hearts Mikey Stewart reverted to Hearts bias.

Pretty much

01-12-2024, 03:06 PM
Not to worry when he gets tired they can bring on their diving master Vargas!

Especially with Clancy in charge

01-12-2024, 03:07 PM
Especially with Clancy in charge

Definitely

01-12-2024, 03:08 PM
That wee Hertz prick Devlin is getting away with murder. Should have had a least 2 yellows so far.

Horrendous footballer and one of those annoying little men. The upside is he's absolutely useless as a football player.

01-12-2024, 03:10 PM
https://www.facebook.com/share/r/18RmwnYCqc/

I know it looks horrendous but is the tackler really that high?

I mean he's high but if the boy didn't slide in with his head he'd be no where near making that connection

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

01-12-2024, 03:12 PM
Liverpool battering City. Off the post from VVD

One nil. Gakpo

01-12-2024, 03:12 PM
https://www.facebook.com/share/r/18RmwnYCqc/

I know it looks horrendous but is the tackler really that high?

I mean he's high but if the boy didn't slide in with his head he'd be no where near making that connection

It’s as much as a low head as a high boot.Nothing to see.

01-12-2024, 03:14 PM
It not usually a 1630 for Sunday games down south

Wonder why it’s 1600 today

01-12-2024, 03:17 PM
It not usually a 1630 for Sunday games down south

Wonder why it’s 1600 today

Think it was a request from the Police following previous trouble between the fans.

01-12-2024, 03:17 PM
i can see the dandy dons going down to 10

HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 03:18 PM
The one saving grace for Hearts right now is definitely Gordon. Their situation would be even more dire without him between the posts.

01-12-2024, 03:19 PM
Think it was a request from the Police following previous trouble between the fans.

Got to wonder what possible difference 30 mins would make

01-12-2024, 03:21 PM
Shankland has turned into a complete donkey.

01-12-2024, 03:22 PM
Shankland has turned into a complete donkey.

The donkeys down here put in a better shift.:greengrin

01-12-2024, 03:22 PM
The one saving grace for Hearts right now is definitely Gordon. Their situation would be even more dire without him between the posts.

Yet some of the Jambos on KB saying, after the goal, that it was about time he stepped down. Then he saves them with a terrific save. They don’t realise how fortunate they are to have him.

01-12-2024, 03:23 PM
Got to wonder what possible difference 30 mins would makeQuite a bit id say [emoji6]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241201/e68d93af6920530540b9cebdb6461026.jpg

01-12-2024, 03:24 PM
Napier as ***** a fourth official as he is a ref

01-12-2024, 03:24 PM
WTF has happened to Man City, ever since Rodri got injured they've been honking, look like a shadow of themselves.

01-12-2024, 03:25 PM
This game has got dodgy dubious decision going the Jambos way written all over it.

01-12-2024, 03:27 PM
1-1

listen to the noise, ffs what does he expect

p.s. that GK

01-12-2024, 03:28 PM
That Aberdeen goalie is *****

01-12-2024, 03:28 PM
mikey stewart "listen to the roar from the supporters"

**** off fgs man every side at home would have that

01-12-2024, 03:30 PM

Why let him rile you up he’s a complete & utter roaster. Just another Jambo gob*****.

01-12-2024, 03:30 PM

Aye but they are not famous, don’t have 20k fans behind them and definitely don’t have the bestest and bigliest atmosphere in world football……. No wait!

01-12-2024, 03:32 PM
Why let him rile you up he’s a complete & utter roaster. Just another Jambo gob*****.

i don't normally mind him but i doubt he would say that at most other grounds, even though the noise from the home crowd at every ground would be increased straight after a goal

01-12-2024, 03:32 PM
What's with all the injuries?

01-12-2024, 03:33 PM
Aye but they are not famous, don’t have 20k fans behind them and definitely don’t have the bestest and bigliest atmosphere in world football……. No wait!

neither do they :greengrin

maybe if they added a 3rd tier stand they would

01-12-2024, 03:35 PM
neither do they :greengrin

I know sorry I was being sarcastic as the commentators etc have previously went on about 20k being in the ground.

01-12-2024, 03:36 PM
Aberdeen falling apart is quite nice to watch. They’ve been humpty.

01-12-2024, 03:36 PM
i'm thinking the not so Dandy Dons are going to let us down here :I'm waiti

01-12-2024, 03:37 PM
Aberdeen falling apart is quite nice to watch. They’ve been humpty.

I know but they could have at least stepped it up and pumped this mob. Nisbet on for the winner

01-12-2024, 03:37 PM
Shinnie booked.

The end is nigh.

01-12-2024, 03:38 PM
four aberdeen yellow cards, only the one for the angelic home side

Green-Hibee-7
01-12-2024, 03:38 PM
I had Hearts TV on 1st half and have put premier sports on for the second half. You would honestly think premier sports is Hearts TV.

“Listen to the noise”

“Intimidating place to play”

“Incredible Beni Baningime”

Wild stuff.

01-12-2024, 03:39 PM
WTF has happened to Man City, ever since Rodri got injured they've been honking, look like a shadow of themselves.

Down to Pep, I reckon. He's losing it a bit.

01-12-2024, 03:40 PM
As soon as Levein left Hearts Mikey Stewart reverted to Hearts bias.Correct

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

01-12-2024, 03:41 PM
Trips to Edinburgh always seem to be brutal for Aberdeen.

01-12-2024, 03:41 PM
I thought Mitov was quality at St J but he had a few moments against us then went flapping for the equaliser there.

01-12-2024, 03:43 PM
I thought Mitov was quality at St J but he had a few moments against us then went flapping for the equaliser there.

It's not Mitov. He was subbed at HT

01-12-2024, 03:44 PM

Wasn't him he got subbed at ht

Aberdeen stabilised things a bit. Nisbet coming on

Mitov was substituted at half time.

Down to Pep, I reckon. He's losing it a bit.

They've won 4 Premier Leagues in a row. Something not even Ferguson could achieve.

They were due to dip at some point, no club can keep the going indefinitely.

hibeerealist
01-12-2024, 03:45 PM
young laddie in goals for the sheep now

01-12-2024, 03:46 PM
Wasn't him he got subbed at ht

That’ll explain it then 😂 Only saw a clip of the goal and assumed it was Mitov

01-12-2024, 03:48 PM
They've won 4 Premier Leagues in a row. Something not even Ferguson could achieve.

They were due to dip at some point, no club can keep the going indefinitely.
It’s more than a dip. Rodri is a massive miss for them. There’s also something going on between Pep and Du Bruyne.
that’s two really influential players right there.

01-12-2024, 03:49 PM
Aberdeen doing thier best to chuck it

01-12-2024, 03:51 PM
Duk takes a dive. Shock horror.

01-12-2024, 03:52 PM
Is it no finished yet?

Duk takes a dive. Shock horror.

I feel like it was less of a dive than the one he got a pen for against us previously.

Why has there never been a media campaign against Duk for his constant diving and cheating yet the likes of the BBC and sky felt fit to call out Boyle?

I'm not biased at all, but thats a penalty for me.:greengrin

I'm beginning to think Aberdeen might not win the league.