View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

10-11-2024, 02:43 PM
82 mins Roma pull one back Roma 2 Bologna 3

sellick quite fortunate not to be a goal down by now

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 02:44 PM
3-1 Newcastle United Barnes :partyhibb

10-11-2024, 02:44 PM
3-0 Man United

10-11-2024, 02:51 PM
killie 0 sellick 1

VAR checking, VAR says aye 0-1

HT

10-11-2024, 02:56 PM
Get Barnes signed up for Scotland

10-11-2024, 02:57 PM
Tbh I don’t see it like that at all ..

I think what Klopp said is very much the case in after 8 , 9 years at the club he was simply running out of energy…

when you think about the pressures and demands of being a manager of a club that size I think it’s understandable…

it also wouldn’t surprise me if his input had helped in getting his successor too..

Yep, Klopp had put his all into the club and the community for the entire time he was there, and I think he was just tired, and recognised he wasn’t able to put in what he once had. Also worth remembering that as some of the backroom and recruitment staff left, he took on more of the burden in that regard as well.

He’ll always be a legend at Liverpool, written his name into their history alongside their greats, and like many of them, chose his time to go

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 02:57 PM
Nottingham Forest 1-3 Newcastle United . FT …. very good result :greengrin

10-11-2024, 03:00 PM
Imagine the hooh-hah if we signed Vassel. He's had a good first half and showed Scales who is the gaffer.

10-11-2024, 03:06 PM
Get Barnes signed up for Scotland
Tried already, wants to play for England

10-11-2024, 03:25 PM
Tuned in to the Kilmarnock game and what a novelty it is to see goalkeepers making saves.

10-11-2024, 03:35 PM
2-0 Celtic

Killie we’re showing plenty fight

10-11-2024, 03:35 PM
2-0 Celtic

Killie we’re showing plenty fight

Perfect timing 😂

AdidasHibernian
10-11-2024, 03:41 PM
19 shots for Killie against Sellick... Can't say they haven't had a go.

Might be down near us but look a much better team than us

10-11-2024, 03:42 PM
Kasper schmeichel better with the ball at his feet than the majority of our outfield players.

10-11-2024, 03:43 PM
Perfect timing 😂

I had said they were showing plenty fight, which to be fair they had been digging in

10-11-2024, 03:44 PM
I had said they were showing plenty fight, which to be fair they had been digging in

Totally. Kasper kept them in the game really. Just about to be down to 10 men though surely?

10-11-2024, 03:44 PM
Sliding tackle with studs up following through onto a player is a red card for every player…….unless you play for one of the Glasgow sides.

10-11-2024, 03:45 PM
Sliding tackle with studs up following through onto a player is a red card for every player…….unless you play for one of the Glasgow sides.

Clear red. Crazy stuff

10-11-2024, 03:46 PM
Totally. Kasper kept them in the game really. Just about to be down to 10 men though surely?

I turned on arsenal chelsea as soon as it went 2-0

10-11-2024, 03:46 PM
Any other team (bar one) gets a red

plhibs
10-11-2024, 04:03 PM
I normally want the huns to get beat but not today, if the diets win they will, i think, move up to 7th in the table.

10-11-2024, 04:07 PM
just about to put another bet on the full fats and they go and score 1-0 the Hunnies

1875godsgift
10-11-2024, 04:08 PM
Well that didn't take long...

10-11-2024, 04:09 PM
Well that didn't take long...

Good stuff.

10-11-2024, 04:10 PM
Nice one Cyriel! ☺️

10-11-2024, 04:15 PM
Nice one Cyriel! ☺️

Yep. Hearts are every bit as bad as us. It’s a wee consolation.

HarpOnHibee
10-11-2024, 04:19 PM
Yep. Hearts are every bit as bad as us. It’s a wee consolation.

They were as bad as us, but they've been picking up enough points of late since their new gaffer to suggest that they'll do enough to get clear of the relegation zone. I've seen nothing from us to suggest that we will, not until there are some significant changes.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 04:23 PM
Wish Sevco would get another goal here .

10-11-2024, 04:24 PM
Sky apologising and turning down the volume at Rugby Park after the Remembrance silence was disrupted by the away fans.

That’s the greatest fans in the world for you . No respect for anyone else beyond their own school boy level posturing.
And that’s why I ******g hate them the same as the Huns.

10-11-2024, 04:25 PM
Wish Sevco would get another goal here .

Another 5 or 6 would be better

10-11-2024, 04:26 PM
And that’s why I ******g hate them the same as the Huns.

At one end we have disgusting fans not showing any respect, at the other we have a club trying to show how British they are by the Disneyfication of Remembrance Sunday.

Bridge hibs
10-11-2024, 04:31 PM
They were as bad as us, but they've been picking up enough points of late since their new gaffer to suggest that they'll do enough to get clear of the relegation zone. I've seen nothing from us to suggest that we will, not until there are some significant changes.

Enough points ? They are one solitary point above us

K-Zazu
10-11-2024, 04:43 PM
Do we really have to listen to Micheal Stewart in every league game that Premier Sports cover?

10-11-2024, 04:47 PM

And they used to be behind us, which shows they are picking up more points just now.

We still have a game in hand, but that doesn’t guarantee any points on the board.

10-11-2024, 04:48 PM
Do we really have to listen to Micheal Stewart in every league game that Premier Sports cover?

Is our next game up at Dundee on Premier Sports?

It might boost sales as the ticket price alone could be worth every penny if it means not having to listen to him on TV.

HarpOnHibee
10-11-2024, 04:52 PM

They were quite a bit behind us just several games ago, have picked up 7 points in their last 4 fixtures with 2 of them coming from wins. Where as we have only managed to muster up 3 points with zero wins. Hearts are nothing special, but they have clearly gotten better since their new manager.

Donegal Hibby
10-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Micheal Stewart has been blowing them up again and praising what Critchley is doing there .. the couple of times I’ve seen them there’s a lot of tippy tappy football with no end product. One shot .. none on target though the Huns still need to score again and put this to bed .

10-11-2024, 05:02 PM
They were quite a bit behind us just several games ago, have picked up 7 points in their last 4 fixtures with 2 of them coming from wins. Where as we have only managed to muster up 3 points with zero wins. Hearts are nothing special, but they have clearly gotten better since their new manager.

They've played a game more than us and are 1 point above us. They've been just as bad as we have.

10-11-2024, 05:04 PM
Spurs beaten at home by Ipswich

dearie me

10-11-2024, 05:05 PM
They've played a game more than us and are 1 point above us. They've been just as bad as we have.

They were very fortunate to get 3 points away at St Johnstone, they were very poor for much of that game.

10-11-2024, 05:06 PM
Spurs beaten at home by Ipswich

dearie me

Big fan of Spurs but enjoy watching that patronising prick lose. 'mate', shut up man.

10-11-2024, 05:07 PM
hearts hit the post

10-11-2024, 05:07 PM
If Vargas was any good they'd probably be top six. Brutal player.

10-11-2024, 05:11 PM
Big fan of Spurs but enjoy watching that patronising prick lose. 'mate', shut up man.

i think it will be many years before they win a cup again, unless they make it into the Uefa Conference league final

10-11-2024, 05:20 PM
Other than loving a handball John Souttar is actually very good.

Bridge hibs
10-11-2024, 05:25 PM
Shankheid trying to run, the ****ing floodlights were shaking 🤣

10-11-2024, 05:29 PM
The Huns looked quite good in the first half but a have faded in the second. I won’t be surprised if the Jambos get something out of the game.

monarch
10-11-2024, 05:30 PM
Did anybody else think that their over the top Remembrance display resembled a tacky supermarket Xmas display. Remembrance should be a solemn occasion. Their ridiculous efforts to let the world know about their supreme Britishness just makes it disrespectful. Every other team (well except one !) manages to mark it with just a minutes silence which captures the spirit of the occasion sufficiently.

Edit. I notice Hibby70 picked up on this earlier. “Disneyfication” - brilliant 🤩

10-11-2024, 05:31 PM
Rangers all over the place here.

10-11-2024, 05:34 PM
Hearts are going to end up nicking a point here

10-11-2024, 05:38 PM
Hearts are the better of 2 absolutely shocking teams.

10-11-2024, 05:40 PM

Herts in their rightful place but how are the Huns in 3rd?

10-11-2024, 05:48 PM

Huns 18 shots 3 on target
Flumps 3 shots 0 on target

10-11-2024, 05:52 PM
Did anybody else think that their over the top Remembrance display resembled a tacky supermarket Xmas display. Remembrance should be a solemn occasion. Their ridiculous efforts to let the world know about their supreme Britishness just makes it disrespectful. Every other team (well except one !) manages to mark it with just a minutes silence which captures the spirit of the occasion sufficiently.

Edit. I notice Hibby70 picked up on this earlier. “Disneyfication” - brilliant 🤩

Between that lot over-egging it like some expression of British Nationalism, and fans of the other ugly sister booing and shouting IRA slogans, those two clubs are totally embarrassing.

10-11-2024, 05:55 PM
WTF did the ref do at the end there??

10-11-2024, 05:56 PM
Possibly the most misplaced passes in any football match ever. Brutal

10-11-2024, 05:56 PM
No way is the Ref giving a pen against The Rangers in the last minute even Hearts must know that

10-11-2024, 05:58 PM
WTF did the ref do at the end there??

Imagine VAR were checking the handball, it's not in the box so no pen. Full time.

10-11-2024, 05:59 PM
Thought it was outside the box but why the delay before blowing?

Imagine VAR were checking the handball, it's not in the box so no pen. Full time.

But what did he blow for? It wasn't for fulltime cause he blew the whistle about 15 seconds later. Just bizarre.

Huns 18 shots 3 on target
Flumps 3 shots 0 on target

I didn't say they were world beaters, just the better of 2 garbage teams based on the bits I saw.

10-11-2024, 06:01 PM
I assume it was full time just after the handball. They then had to check Var before he could call the end of the game.

Corstorphine Hibby
10-11-2024, 06:01 PM
Blatant cheating from the referee at Ibrox there.

10-11-2024, 06:02 PM
I assume it was full time just after the handball. They then had to check Var before he could call the end of the game.

You can blow for time and still go back to VAR though? Unless the rules have changed? There's been instances of teams coming out after HT to take a pen I'm sure.

Maybe the rule changed after that to be fair, farcical.

10-11-2024, 06:02 PM
I didn't say they were world beaters, just the better of 2 garbage teams based on the bits I saw.

Im not watching, just looking at the stats. They certainly seem to be getting lots of plaudits these days despite being not much better than us.

10-11-2024, 06:03 PM
That was quite satisfying to a degree. Jambos still keeping us company and the Huns showing how honking they can be. The Huns won’t split Celtic and Aberdeen but the Jambos looked more capable than us of moving up the league.

Corstorphine Hibby
10-11-2024, 06:06 PM

The handball happened after about 3 minutes 30 seconds of the 4 mins additional time.

Stairway 2 7
10-11-2024, 06:38 PM
The handball happened after about 3 minutes 30 seconds of the 4 mins additional time.

Was 3 minutes of injury time. Ref blew for full time then waiting for VAR before confirming full time. I'm baffled at the confusion seemed very simple

10-11-2024, 06:39 PM
Blatant cheating from the referee at Ibrox there.

Hearts got beat suits me

Hibs get cheated on a weekly basis

Contador
10-11-2024, 06:47 PM
That was quite satisfying to a degree. Jambos still keeping us company and the Huns showing how honking they can be. The Huns won’t split Celtic and Aberdeen but the Jambos looked more capable than us of moving up the league.

From what I see Hearts battled well in the middle and carried a threat up until the final third, where it looked like they could have played all night and not scored.

Shankland has total fallen off a cliff by the looks of things and its now coming to light how much he has carried them. Failure to recapture his form and I can see them continuing to linger near the bottom of the league with us.

10-11-2024, 07:11 PM
1-0 Napoli away to Inter. McTominay.

10-11-2024, 07:12 PM
From what I see Hearts battled well in the middle and carried a threat up until the final third, where it looked like they could have played all night and not scored.

Shankland has total fallen off a cliff by the looks of things and its now coming to light how much he has carried them. Failure to recapture his form and I can see them continuing to linger near the bottom of the league with us.

Thought the game was pretty similar to when we were through there. In the game right to the death, miss a couple of big chances and just lacking a cutting edge really.

Corstorphine Hibby
10-11-2024, 07:45 PM
Was 3 minutes of injury time. Ref blew for full time then waiting for VAR before confirming full time. I'm baffled at the confusion seemed very simple

The stream I was watching stated there was 4 minutes additional time, hence the confusion.

11-11-2024, 05:47 AM

Did they have the big armoured gun releasing a shell then marines abseiling done the stand?

HarpOnHibee
11-11-2024, 10:33 AM
Thought the game was pretty similar to when we were through there. In the game right to the death, miss a couple of big chances and just lacking a cutting edge really.

We haven't been lacking a cutting edge lately. We haven't even created the chances necessary to say that we're lacking a cutting edge. It's not like we're missing sitters in every game. We're giving opposition goalkeepers next to nothing to worry about with most of our shots coming from distance or bad angles. We're not getting through the heart of the defence.

11-11-2024, 11:35 AM
We haven't been lacking a cutting edge lately. We haven't even created the chances necessary to say that we're lacking a cutting edge. It's not like we're missing sitters in every game. We're giving opposition goalkeepers next to nothing to worry about with most of our shots coming from distance or bad angles. We're not getting through the heart of the defence.

I was only comparing their visit to Ibrox, with ours. That day, we definitely lacked cutting edge in an otherwise decent performance.

11-11-2024, 11:40 AM

We're getting into plenty of decent enough positions on the park to provide an end product or create a chance but failing miserably to do so.

That's very much a lack of a cutting edge to me - creating and finishing together, rather than just not taking chances.

11-11-2024, 04:04 PM
Step aside Barcelona, forget all the talk about Charlton, Roma and the miracle of Istanbul. Gas engineer Tom Atkinson and Yarm & Eaglescliffe FC could well now be the go-to for football comebacks after a remarkable non-league game in the north-east of England at the weekend.

Sunderland West End were coasting at 5-2 up in the 92nd minute of their Northern League Division Two game and Yarm’s supporters could have been forgiven for having made their excuses and left. But an incredible four-goal burst then sealed the most unlikely of victories for the visitors.

HarpOnHibee
11-11-2024, 08:10 PM
We're getting into plenty of decent enough positions on the park to provide an end product or create a chance but failing miserably to do so.

That's very much a lack of a cutting edge to me - creating and finishing together, rather than just not taking chances.

I see players work hard enough on the ball, but the positioning of players off the ball generally seems to be lacking. Nothing frustrates me more when I see a player run forward with the ball, make a pass, then stand still after making the pass instead of continuing the run. The amount of times I see big empty spaces in the middle of the park and no player is running into that space to look for the link up pass. It's basic stuff at this level, but we can't seem to get it right.

12-11-2024, 08:33 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/articles/c154p5l5qxpo

Turkish football club Ankaragucu have defended their former president Faruk Koca after he was sentenced to jail for assaulting a referee.

On Monday a court in the Turkish capital Ankara sentenced Koca, 60, to three years and seven months in prison for "intentionally wounding a public official".

13-11-2024, 05:12 PM
both Scotland Nations League games v Croatia and Poland will be shown on the Scottish FA's You tube channel

Che Adams and Lewis Morgan withdraw from the squad, Adams missed Torino's game v Juve

Stuart Armstrong called up

14-11-2024, 10:10 AM
Australia draw 0-0 with Saudi. Miller started, Boyle not even on the bench?

Saudi scored in the 94th min. Linesman flagged offside and VAR agreed with him. Not sure it looked offside to me, TV angle wasn't great, and no lines, but the guy didn't even touch the ball, it fired through his legs from a shot from out the box. Keeper was already diving so the player wasn't interfering.

Lucky for Australia in my opinion.

andrew70
14-11-2024, 03:27 PM
Scotland v Croatia preview:

https://footyinsight2.wordpress.com/2024/11/14/scotland-v-croatia/

My look into the Scotland game with Croatia on Friday.

14-11-2024, 03:32 PM
Scottish football masters on bbc tonight and online
Unfortunately no Hibs this year, just Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and the old firm

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cz9x15n7nn5t

14-11-2024, 03:52 PM
Scottish football masters on bbc tonight and online
Unfortunately no Hibs this year, just Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and the old firm

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cz9x15n7nn5t

Hopefully they have a better class of rug than last year. :greengrin

14-11-2024, 04:26 PM

Think it’s in Aberdeen this year, not Barrhead, but I know what you mean

14-11-2024, 06:31 PM

No perspex boards above the advertising hoardings this year. Just a bit of netting behind the goals.

14-11-2024, 06:46 PM
Didn't you mention this already?

If only posters would mention something just once.

14-11-2024, 06:55 PM
Great goal from England. Greece 0-1 England. Lovely reverse pass from Bellingham.

14-11-2024, 06:56 PM
If only posters would mention something just once.

If only

14-11-2024, 06:59 PM
John rankins a proper torn faced wee fud eh

14-11-2024, 07:04 PM

Well he was robbed of a goal that was clearly over the line. Celtic getting the decisions even at the 6s. 🤔

14-11-2024, 07:06 PM
Well he was robbed of a goal that was clearly over the line. Celtic getting the decisions even at the 6s. 🤔

Well maybe he should’ve hit the ball harder😂 spent the rest of the game greeting like it was the champions league and not retirement home fitbaw.

Donegal Hibby
14-11-2024, 07:31 PM
Yass Ireland 1- 0 Finland .. Ferguson :greengrin

Halftime… could easily be a different story as Finland have hit the post twice .

14-11-2024, 08:04 PM
Yass Ireland 1- 0 Finland .. Ferguson :greengrin

Halftime… could easily be a different story as Finland have hit the post twice .

Don't get excited until it's Finnished

14-11-2024, 08:13 PM
Strength in depth of Ingurlund’s squad is impressive. Same reluctance as Southgate’s teams had to really turn the screw.

Donegal Hibby
14-11-2024, 08:23 PM
Kelleher saves a penalty for handball .. What a keeper he is ! . ROI under pressure :worried:

14-11-2024, 08:24 PM
Section leaders, Greece, are hopeless. England under little pressure. 2-0 England now.

Trinity Hibee
14-11-2024, 08:28 PM
3-0 lovely goal

14-11-2024, 08:28 PM
3-0 now. A bit of showboating to score.

Donegal Hibby
14-11-2024, 08:42 PM
Don't get excited until it's Finnished

Finnished 1 -0 the good guys …. Kelleher MotM Yepee :partyhibb

14-11-2024, 08:48 PM
do one France, huddies :boo hoo:

He's here!
14-11-2024, 09:04 PM

Golden boot for Danny Swanson. A player I really wanted things to go well for at Hibs.

He's here!
15-11-2024, 07:01 AM
do one France, huddies :boo hoo:

Did you have a bet on them? Poor result for them but my nephew lives in Paris with his wife (who's Jewish) and they were at the game. Said the Israelis were well fired up, probably after all the c**p in Amsterdam.

15-11-2024, 07:46 AM
Argentina beaten in Paraguay.

Not that it really matters. It's more difficult to not qualify for the world cup from that South America group than it is to actually make it.

15-11-2024, 11:07 AM
Not sure I’ve seen this happen before however in the Scottish Championship tomorrow:

1st v 2nd
3rd v 4th
5th v 6th
7th v 8th
9th v 10th

5 draws pays about 500/1

Happyhibee2003
15-11-2024, 05:33 PM
mcginn on bench tonight. conway starting upfront

15-11-2024, 05:34 PM
Gordon

Ralston, Souttar, Hanley, Robertson,

Gilmour, McLean

Doak, McTominay, Christie

Conway.

15-11-2024, 05:37 PM
Hanley and McLean. Certainly wouldn't be my picks to start

15-11-2024, 06:02 PM

2 sub appearances for Hanley this season. Looks like Clarke doesn't trust Porto after the red card in Germany.

15-11-2024, 06:05 PM

Nor the squad

15-11-2024, 06:06 PM
How come Porteous isn’t starting? No idea if he’s been playing for Watford or not but he’s been good for Scotland.

15-11-2024, 06:08 PM
How come Porteous isn’t starting? No idea if he’s been playing for Watford or not but he’s been good for Scotland.

He’s been playing in the past month. I think prior to the last camp he’d been in and out, then Souttar and Hanley did well in those games to be fair.

15-11-2024, 06:10 PM

He’s been playing a lot more than Hanley has that’s for sure. Hanley’s 33 next week, should we not be planning for the future a bit more.

15-11-2024, 06:21 PM
How many of our players are older than the team we're playing tonight?

Pretty much anyone 33 or above should qualify.

15-11-2024, 06:41 PM
Any got the stream started on YouTube yet?

NthCarolinaHibs
15-11-2024, 06:47 PM

Nut..nowt..🥲

Viaplay stream started.

Search viaplay on YouTube and you’ll get it.

15-11-2024, 06:48 PM
Viaplay stream started.

Got it cheers.

15-11-2024, 06:48 PM

Nut..nowt..🥲

Just came on now, pretty poor tbh

And it’s a crappy stream on YouTube as well

15-11-2024, 06:49 PM
Picture quality is laggy. Ridiculous this isn't on normal telly.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

15-11-2024, 06:50 PM
Flawless on Viaplay.

Well, Mikey Stewart aside 😂

15-11-2024, 06:52 PM
That was both given away and finished like Hibs.

15-11-2024, 06:53 PM
This could be a cricket score tonight :rolleyes: Too many turn overs

15-11-2024, 06:53 PM
would be great if we can stop giving the ball away

15-11-2024, 06:57 PM
given away yet again and that was very close

15-11-2024, 06:58 PM
Great save from Gordon.

15-11-2024, 07:00 PM
Backpass football drives me nuts. This Scotland side looks a lot like Hibs right now. Wish we had some of the players mind you but backpass possession football is eye bleeding

15-11-2024, 07:02 PM
wonder when our first yellow card will come

this is hard enough without constantly giving the bloody ball away fgs

15-11-2024, 07:05 PM
Playing like San Marino here. Can't get near them

15-11-2024, 07:06 PM
Playing like San Marino here. Can't get near them

Know the worst thing? San Marino have won more recently than us!

SJNB Hibby
15-11-2024, 07:08 PM
This is more like it

15-11-2024, 07:14 PM
Good pressing by Croatia making Scotland to either pass back or be rushed into a poor pass.

15-11-2024, 07:21 PM
A couple of really good passages for us over the last 10 mins but not getting close enough when Croatia have the ball

TrinityHFC
15-11-2024, 07:22 PM
Are YouTube streams just choppy whatever you do? Great internet speed, UHD quality selected. It is like watching a stop start recording.

15-11-2024, 07:28 PM
is modric seriously moaning about that yellow card for assault

15-11-2024, 07:31 PM
Red card

two yellow cards= Red

send modric off as well for complaining :)

This can't be VARed either as it's a second yellow.

15-11-2024, 07:32 PM
100% correct decision.

15-11-2024, 07:34 PM
is modric seriously moaning about that yellow card for assault

Shame to see Modric showing himself as a real fanny.

pollution
15-11-2024, 07:36 PM
Good ref tonight

15-11-2024, 07:37 PM
Picture quality is laggy. Ridiculous this isn't on normal telly.

Great on my tablet

15-11-2024, 07:37 PM
I watched it back a few times (the one great thing about YouTube) it’s a soft yellow but I’d be raging if it was my second yellow !

Lesson is, dont get a silly first !

15-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Know the worst thing? San Marino have won more recently than us!

What level though? Meaningless if we are playing completely different level of teams.

babahibs
15-11-2024, 07:43 PM
Did you have a bet on them? Poor result for them but my nephew lives in Paris with his wife (who's Jewish) and they were at the game. Said the Israelis were well fired up, probably after all the c**p in Amsterdam.

The crap in Amsterdam?

You mean when racist Israeli thugs mobbed up, acted like dicks and got leathered?

That?

andrew70
15-11-2024, 07:48 PM
The crap in Amsterdam?

You mean when racist Israeli thugs mobbed up, acted like dicks and got leathered?

That?

exactly. They were at it again last night.

good to see the French fans protesting in numbers and staying home.

15-11-2024, 07:49 PM
Knowing our luck, Croatia down to ten men will probably reorganise, hold on and probably steal a winner. Craig Brown always claimed that good teams reduced to ten men are often better than teams with eleven.

15-11-2024, 07:51 PM
What level though? Meaningless if we are playing completely different level of teams.

Last team we beat was gibraltar tbf.. they beat lichtenstein.

15-11-2024, 07:51 PM
I watched it back a few times (the one great thing about YouTube) it’s a soft yellow but I’d be raging if it was my second yellow !

Lesson is, dont get a silly first !

The first one is soft, the second yellow is an absolute stick on. Studs up, late and high.

pollution
15-11-2024, 07:59 PM
This set up is crying out for Mcginn

15-11-2024, 08:03 PM
that's a bloody shocker from Robertson, a bloody shocker

15-11-2024, 08:05 PM
oh ffs gilmour doak in acres of space

15-11-2024, 08:07 PM
Would like to think even Hibs would’ve scored from that Gilmour chance.

15-11-2024, 08:09 PM
Would like to think even Hibs would’ve scored from that Gilmour chance.

You've taken that too far 😂

15-11-2024, 08:15 PM
Doak should probably score that.

15-11-2024, 08:17 PM
Gilmour hits paisley

15-11-2024, 08:20 PM
awful again from gilmour

15-11-2024, 08:21 PM
Got lucky there

SJNB Hibby
15-11-2024, 08:22 PM
What a let-off

15-11-2024, 08:22 PM
Rent-a-cliche mikey stewart is somewhat irritating

15-11-2024, 08:23 PM
Wee Ben Doak is quality

SJNB Hibby
15-11-2024, 08:26 PM
Gaulds's shown me enough---he needs to start

15-11-2024, 08:27 PM
Oh for a goal scorer

Paul1642
15-11-2024, 08:27 PM
Oh for a goal scorer

We would actually be really good if we had one.

Paul1642
15-11-2024, 08:29 PM
Portugal have really sorted out the goal difference for us. Just 1 Scotland goal to go 3rd 🤞🏻

SJNB Hibby
15-11-2024, 08:32 PM
I thought it was head to head?

15-11-2024, 08:33 PM
we've got McGinn :thumbsup:

McGinnis!!!

cracking goal SJM :greengrin

Off the bar
****ing love John McGinn

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-11-2024, 08:34 PM
God bless John McGinn

Doak again with the attacking intent then BOOM SJM. thankfully fell to him and not Gilmour this time

We would actually be really good if we had one.

done brilliantly to keep it down

Paul1642
15-11-2024, 08:37 PM
I thought it was head to head?

Looks like it annoyingly.

15-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Twice in 20 seconds Gilmour unnecessarily gives the ball away. Keep the heid man!

Stairway 2 7
15-11-2024, 08:38 PM
Gilmour has been poor for his high standards

15-11-2024, 08:41 PM
Twice in 20 seconds Gilmour unnecessarily gives the ball away. Keep the heid man!

And again. So sloppy with 90 seconds to go. Better clearance there

15-11-2024, 08:41 PM
we're not getting that 2nd are we :(

15-11-2024, 08:43 PM
we're not getting that 2nd are we :(

Don’t think we’re trying to. Good win though

pollution
15-11-2024, 08:43 PM
Easy easy

15-11-2024, 08:44 PM
10 men or not that's a great win.

15-11-2024, 08:44 PM
McGinn on for Gilmour and we would have had another two :wink:

15-11-2024, 08:45 PM
We weren’t good tonight but we’ve played better and lost.

Great win all the same.

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-11-2024, 08:45 PM
Scotlands on fire (or there’s a spark in the ashes at least). Needed that tonight, well done boys

15-11-2024, 08:46 PM
Don’t think we’re trying to. Good win though

i think we took the foot off the pedal after scoring and wanted to see it out

15-11-2024, 08:46 PM
Oh for a goal scorer
Step up super John

15-11-2024, 08:47 PM
Relieved to grab a win. Credit where it’s due, Craig Gordon played a big part.

Stairway 2 7
Gives us a chance on Monday, Mon the Scotland and Portugal

Good win and well deserved too.

15-11-2024, 08:48 PM
Great win SJM :not worth

15-11-2024, 08:48 PM
I love SJM more than my own missus.

15-11-2024, 08:49 PM
Thought Souter had a good game as well

15-11-2024, 08:50 PM

Not sure Gordon did much

15-11-2024, 08:50 PM

Aye, he had a cracking game!

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-11-2024, 08:52 PM
I love SJM more than my own missus.

I’ve told my mrs many times before if she wants to have an affair make sure it’s with John McGinn, I’ll actively encourage it and raise any children as my own

15-11-2024, 08:56 PM

Think he’s a really good player to be honest.

15-11-2024, 08:59 PM
Not sure Gordon did much

He wasn’t dominant but had a few saves which saved our bacon.

He’s a good player and a really good lad, met him many times

Stairway 2 7
Some finish, really hard to keep that down. Best Scotland player in decades, Hampden is his home

15-11-2024, 09:00 PM
We're playing, and matching teams from the top pot of European football. Especially Portugal and Croatia. Ben Doak tore Man City's Gvardiol to pieces all night

Sitting 3rd in the group and a chance to stay at the top table or even qualify for the next phase is a huge credit to Clarke and the players

Need a kind draw next month for the WC Qualifiers

Trinity Hibee
15-11-2024, 09:01 PM
McGinn now only behind Law, Dalglish, Gallacher, Reilly for Scotland goals

15-11-2024, 09:06 PM
I’ve told my mrs many times before if she wants to have an affair make sure it’s with John McGinn, I’ll actively encourage it and raise any children as my own

I’ve told my missus the same thing.

Paul1642
15-11-2024, 09:07 PM
We're playing, and matching teams from the top pot of European football. Especially Portugal and Croatia. Ben Doak tore Man City's Gvardiol to pieces all night

Sitting 3rd in the group and a chance to stay at the top table or even qualify for the next phase is a huge credit to Clarke and the players

Unfortunately I think due to head to head we need a win.

As our head to head is even with Croatia a win would quite possibly see us 2nd whilst a draw would see us 4th. That 97th penalty for Poland is a bitch.

15-11-2024, 09:11 PM
I’ve told my missus the same thing.
Same here, I'd drive the old mare tae his hoose anaw.

15-11-2024, 09:12 PM

Still 4th in the group. Need to win in Poland.

We’ve actually handled ourselves pretty well in this group and should have had more points. Stupid errors, particularly in the Poland game, have cost us.

15-11-2024, 09:14 PM
This set up is crying out for Mcginn

What do you think tomorrow night's lottery numbers will be?

15-11-2024, 09:20 PM
that's us back in front in games v Croatia

W-3
D-3
L-2

one of the draws a 1-1 friendly

took them six games to finally beat us

FT Portugal 5 Poland 1, is that Poland finished as a country ? do we still have to play them on Monday now ?

15-11-2024, 09:26 PM
Don’t think we’ve had a player as quick or tricky as Doak for a long while. He was electric at times and played a huge part in the goal.

Dont think we were great and the red card obviously helps but have played a lot better and not won recently.

15-11-2024, 09:33 PM
Don’t think we’ve had a player as quick or tricky as Doak for a long while. He was electric at times and played a huge part in the goal.

Dont think we were great and the red card obviously helps but have played a lot better and not won recently.
He is a throwback and was great to see him skinning the full back and getting to the bye line. Need more players to do that in the modern game.

15-11-2024, 09:47 PM
On the Edinburgh Tartan Army bus back to civilisation. Great result. We’ve played better recently and lost. Doak was excellent. Only 18 too. Bring on the Poles!

15-11-2024, 09:53 PM
Modric's yellow card tonight for complaining will see him out against Portugal

15-11-2024, 09:56 PM
Modric's yellow card tonight for complaining will see him out against Portugal

Think he was hacked off that he wasn't the oldest player on the pitch.

15-11-2024, 09:59 PM
Think he was hacked off that he wasn't the oldest player on the pitch.

and was outshone by the oldest player

15-11-2024, 10:01 PM
Victory in Poland on Monday will earn relegation play-off place

If that happens, and Croatia lose at home to Portugal with there being a three-goal swing, Scotland would be in the Nations League quarter-finals and among the top seeds for the World Cup qualification draw

mon the Stars, Align

just do it

davhibby
16-11-2024, 01:41 AM
Hoilett scored the winner for Canada tonight

16-11-2024, 01:46 AM

Vente got the last 20 minutes for Suriname. Who'd have thought there'd be Hibs interest on both teams in a Suriname - Canada match

16-11-2024, 08:24 AM

I was intrigued as to all the recent interest in the importance of ‘left sided centre backs’, because id never really noticed it when watching defensive players, so i looked into it a bit last year. Guardiol was universally considered by everyone i read to be the best in the world in this position, which really puts what Doak did last night into perspective.

16-11-2024, 08:49 AM

Did he play full game?

16-11-2024, 08:50 AM
Victory in Poland on Monday will earn relegation play-off place

If that happens, and Croatia lose at home to Portugal with there being a three-goal swing, Scotland would be in the Nations League quarter-finals and among the top seeds for the World Cup qualification draw

mon the Stars, Align

just do it

Do we need to beat Poland by two?

16-11-2024, 09:03 AM
Do we need to beat Poland by two?

If we win 2-1 and Croatia lose 1-0 we’d scrape in on tie break 9.

16-11-2024, 09:04 AM
Did he play full game?

Yes and was awarded MOTM. They play again on Tuesday night.

16-11-2024, 09:11 AM
If we win 2-1 and Croatia lose 1-0 we’d scrape in on tie break 9.

Thanks

16-11-2024, 09:13 AM

Which kind of begs the question why is he getting hooked every game with 20 to go when playing for us? Someone with his technique and ability on the ball is exactly the sort of player you want when trying to hold onto a lead

16-11-2024, 09:24 AM
I was intrigued as to all the recent interest in the importance of ‘left sided centre backs’, because id never really noticed it when watching defensive players, so i looked into it a bit last year. Guardiol was universally considered by everyone i read to be the best in the world in this position, which really puts what Doak did last night into perspective.

I hadn’t thought the “left sided centre backs” thing was a thing… until watching Hibs this season.

I guess we’ve had Paul Hanlon there for what is essentially a generation.

Prior to the Hanlon era I don’t think it was a thing at all, with plenty of right footed players being accomplished at LCB including many at Hibs.

As you say though - to see a young Scot play so well against someone so highly regarded was great to see.

16-11-2024, 09:28 AM
Which kind of begs the question why is he getting hooked every game with 20 to go when playing for us? Someone with his technique and ability on the ball is exactly the sort of player you want when trying to hold onto a lead

We should probably only discuss this once he’s come through Tuesday’s game without ruling himself out for the rest of the season.

16-11-2024, 09:44 AM

Thought he came of the bench? Did he not only play 10-15 minutes?

16-11-2024, 09:47 AM
Thought he came of the bench? Did he not only play 10-15 minutes?

You’re right he did, that’s my bad. Saw he finished the game and assumed he started as was given the award.

16-11-2024, 10:06 AM
I hadn’t thought the “left sided centre backs” thing was a thing… until watching Hibs this season.

I guess we’ve had Paul Hanlon there for what is essentially a generation.

Prior to the Hanlon era I don’t think it was a thing at all, with plenty of right footed players being accomplished at LCB including many at Hibs.

As you say though - to see a young Scot play so well against someone so highly regarded was great to see.

Agree with you, i didn’t think it was a thing until sports media told me it was a thing and then i realised, yes it is a thing :greengrin. Whatever you thought of Hanlon he was just more natural moving the ball out to wide positions partly because he had that natural advantage on that side. Theres a good argument that itsa rare position because kids are pigeonholed into playing on the flanks and so never learned the position. At the top level, since Alaba and Koulibaly got old and went to the petrostate for mo money respectively, theres just not that many really good ones out there.

16-11-2024, 11:18 AM
Did England win the other night? Sky not giving anything away 🙄

16-11-2024, 12:07 PM
Decided to go to the Dunfermline Vs Airdrie game later with my daughter. Not sure it's going to be a classic tbh.

16-11-2024, 12:12 PM

He didn’t start for Canada. Got subbed on in the 78th minute

Green forever
16-11-2024, 12:53 PM
Former Hibs legend Dmitri Mitchell now on the park for Exeter City v Lincoln.

16-11-2024, 01:58 PM
What a great job Michael O'Neill is doing with the Northern Ireland team. He has completely rebuilt it from the successful side that reached the euros 8 years ago (also under his management).

I've always wanted him to manage Hibs at some point. He was one of my favourite players in the 90s

Donegal Hibby
16-11-2024, 02:43 PM
Livingston 1 v 0 Falkirk .

He's here!
16-11-2024, 02:55 PM
What a great job Michael O'Neill is doing with the Northern Ireland team. He has completely rebuilt it from the successful side that reached the euros 8 years ago (also under his management).

I've always wanted him to manage Hibs at some point. He was one of my favourite players in the 90s

He was in the running years back before allegedly seeing his hopes scuppered by a certain manager saying certain things about him.

He was subsequently offered the chance to succeed Strachan as Scotland boss but turned it down. Not sure if the Hibs thing soured his views about working here.

16-11-2024, 03:00 PM

Top of their group and just noticed they beat Bulgaria 5-0 last month. Incredible.

andrew70
16-11-2024, 03:20 PM
Scotland 19s leading their Liechtenstein counterparts 2-0, Rudi captains the team.

16-11-2024, 03:21 PM
Dunfy 1 Airdrie 0

Raith 1 Morton 2, Paul Hanlon

Partick 5 Hamilton 1, Brian Graham brace

badabing67
16-11-2024, 03:30 PM
Scotland 19s leading their Liechtenstein counterparts 2-0, Rudi captains the team.

Scotland Men's Under-19s v Liechtenstein Men's Under-19s | UEFA EURO Qualifier (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmlX24HNsFI)

Trinity Hibee
16-11-2024, 03:31 PM
Former Hibs legend Dmitri Mitchell now on the park for Exeter City v Lincoln.

A name I had completely forgotten. Another waste of a signing and there’s been many

16-11-2024, 03:44 PM
Did England win the other night? Sky not giving anything away 🙄

Farcical watched ssn and absolutely nothing about Scotland winning last night yet show England training ffs

16-11-2024, 03:45 PM
FT Ayr 3 Queens Park 2, two goals in a minute for the spiders

Raith 2(pen) Morton 2

well done Livi FT 1-0

FT Scotland 4 Liechtenstein 0

FT Raith 2 Morton 3

FT Dunfy 1 Airdrie 0

16-11-2024, 05:14 PM
that's a good result for Edinburgh City winning at Peterhead 3-2

16-11-2024, 05:56 PM
88 mins penalty for Turkey v Wales, missed, rank like most of their attempts at goal

16-11-2024, 06:05 PM
88 mins penalty for Turkey v Wales, missed, rank like most of their attempts at goal

I backed the guy at 8/1 for first scorer 🤬

16-11-2024, 06:14 PM
I backed the guy at 8/1 for first scorer 🤬

a pi$$er, especially when the keeper went the other way

16-11-2024, 06:29 PM
a pi$$er, especially when the keeper went the other way

The guy was poor for the whole game, surprised that he didn't get subbed.