View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

19-10-2024, 03:43 PM
Because they don't buy into this "work in progress" gash that we continue to swallow season after season. A club making competent decisions can change it's fortunes within a season at this level.

Hibernian Exceptionalism

19-10-2024, 03:48 PM
3-0 the jamboids

19-10-2024, 03:50 PM
Kwon is good at football.

Lendo
19-10-2024, 03:56 PM
10 minutes extra time given to Celtic.

Lendo
19-10-2024, 03:57 PM
3-0 the jamboids

4-0. ****sake

19-10-2024, 03:57 PM
Jambos scoring for fun today.

19-10-2024, 06:27 PM
Bournemouth beat 10 man Arsenal 2-0 and worthy winners.

supermcginn
19-10-2024, 06:29 PM
Arsenal were shocking, only a ffp charge will stop city romping the league.

20-10-2024, 12:46 PM
1-0 Killie who go 4 points clear of us.

20-10-2024, 12:47 PM
That’s not good. Rangers have been terrible.

20-10-2024, 12:48 PM
i felt terrible actually hoping the huns would at least get a point here

HendoDelivered
That defending man

Need the Huns and Celtc to win all these games now. Useless ****s.

Killie fans must be bored stiff of this.

20-10-2024, 12:49 PM

HarpOnHibee
20-10-2024, 12:50 PM
Not great for us. But seeing this lot lose will never not be funny.

20-10-2024, 12:52 PM

I hope to god they dont stifle the life out of this and hang on for a win.

Steven McLean will be gutted

"you let your club die" :faf:

20-10-2024, 12:53 PM

Turgid McInnes hoofball, not Hibs class etc etc

HarpOnHibee
20-10-2024, 12:54 PM
"Awwww so close!"

You can sense the desperation in their voices. :rolleyes:

20-10-2024, 12:55 PM
Killie fans fed up with European football and winning games already.

20-10-2024, 12:56 PM
Was happy Killie won until I remembered their manager was McInnes and what that means for this forum.

He's here!
I hope to god they dont stifle the life out of this and hang on for a win.

Aye that McInnes, what a godawful manager he is. I'd be booing Hibs off the park if he led us to a win over Rangers with that type of football.

Much better to lose 1-0 to them at Ibrox but get credit for the fact we were competitive.

Good win for Killie.

HarpOnHibee
20-10-2024, 12:59 PM
I'd be booing Hibs off the park if he led us to a win over Rangers

We know.

20-10-2024, 12:59 PM
Owned

20-10-2024, 01:00 PM

To be fair it was a truly awful game of football but, as you rightly say, they won't care at all.

20-10-2024, 01:01 PM
We know.

Ooft :hilarious

20-10-2024, 01:03 PM
We know.

Would have to be in the stadium to do that.

LunasBoots
20-10-2024, 01:03 PM
Killie have a decent game plan in these games which often ends in them getting positive results, fair play to them.

20-10-2024, 01:10 PM
It's much better to play with style and lose, we've mastered the last bit well enough, finding the playing with style a tad more difficult though.

20-10-2024, 01:16 PM
Wolves 1 Man City 0

20-10-2024, 01:18 PM
All worth it for the look on Boyds coupon!

20-10-2024, 01:34 PM
Wolves 1 Man City 0

1 each.

20-10-2024, 02:53 PM
2-1 City.

20-10-2024, 02:56 PM
2-1 City.

Lucky b*******

20-10-2024, 02:57 PM
Don’t particularly care for City but good to see a ref not **** himself just because he’s sent to the screen. Right decision for me.

Paul1642
20-10-2024, 02:57 PM
Big shame for Wolves who more than deserved a point.

20-10-2024, 02:58 PM
Aye that McInnes, what a godawful manager he is. I'd be booing Hibs off the park if he led us to a win over Rangers with that type of football.

Much better to lose 1-0 to them at Ibrox but get credit for the fact we were competitive.

You would be booing Hibs off the park win, lose or draw!

20-10-2024, 02:59 PM
Would have to be in the stadium to do that.

And change name to He's Not Here!

20-10-2024, 02:59 PM
Silva backs into goalie as ball played in. Not offside according to VAR!!!!!

20-10-2024, 03:02 PM
Genuinely can't see the fuss with that goal. When he makes contact with the keeper he's not actually 'offside' as such, as the forward header hasn't even been made yet. As soon as Stones makes contact with the ball Silva's dived out the way and the keeper wouldn't even have been thinking about him.

It's either a very very soft foul or goal, surely.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Genuinely would be absolutely gutted if we had a goal ruled out for that. He had gotten out the way by the time the ball was headed.

Funny how ref wasn't shown that angle on VAR screen but they showed it a million times on sky replay.

The angle he showed ref it was pointless him sending him to screen.

20-10-2024, 03:03 PM
Genuinely can't see the fuss with that goal. When he makes contact with the keeper he's not actually 'offside' as such, as the forward header hasn't even been made yet. As soon as Stones makes contact with the ball Silva's dived out the way and the keeper wouldn't even have been thinking about him.

Agree

HarpOnHibee
20-10-2024, 03:03 PM
Lucky b*******

I don't like Man City, but nothing lucky about it.

20-10-2024, 03:09 PM
There was nowt wrong with the goal. Nothing at all.

Nae doubt Twitter will be awash with Arsenal fans who say the VAR official has a Shaun Goater pic on their phone, or something

20-10-2024, 03:09 PM

The only reason there was any fuss was because the VAR **** it and didn’t just want to make the call himself. Ref shouldn’t have been sent to the screen in the first place.

20-10-2024, 03:10 PM

You’re allowed to back into folk though. He didn’t foul the keeper

20-10-2024, 03:12 PM
I'm happy the goal stood but it's the same phase of play and by the letter of the law the player has interfered with play by obstructing the keeper. Ultimately I don't think he's had any bearing on the shot and attempted save but can see why Wolves wouldn't be happy. Can see the rules being clarified in the future to avoid situations like this.

20-10-2024, 03:14 PM
Not that the keeper was ever coming to claim the corner but there is a strong case to say Silva blocked him from doing so. At least that's what Wolves will be saying.

20-10-2024, 03:18 PM
someone at the beeb has a sense of humour, will we see a Hun statement

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GaVefALXcAAKdn5?format=png&name=900x900

20-10-2024, 03:24 PM
Not that the keeper was ever coming to claim the corner but there is a strong case to say Silva blocked him from doing so. At least that's what Wolves will be saying.

He did block him from coming out but he wasn’t in an offside position at that point in time and nowhere near enough for a foul IMO.

20-10-2024, 03:26 PM
He did block him from coming out but he wasn’t in an offside position at that point in time.

So it should have been ruled out for a foul then?

Not that I care but I reckon that is ruled out if it's against a 'bigger' team.

20-10-2024, 03:29 PM

He doesn't have to move, as long as he's not backing into the keeper, he can stand his ground as he did, when the ball came over he quickly ducked to the side out of the way, a very well executed corner.

20-10-2024, 03:31 PM
Big shame for Wolves who more than deserved a point.

They didn't deserve anything. 5 touches in the last third. 2 shots to City's 22.

12 dangerous attacks to City's 163!

I know defending is part and parcel of football but not as the sole strategy. I've no sympathy when teams which play like Wolves today, lose late goals

Minutes applause for Peter Cormack at Anfield

He doesn't have to move, as long as he's not backing into the keeper, he can stand his ground as he did, when the ball came over he quickly ducked to the side out of the way, a very well executed corner.

He was backing into the keeper, you clearly see the keeper having to push him away

20-10-2024, 03:32 PM
Minute applause at anfield for Peter Cormack

20-10-2024, 03:32 PM

You can't be offside from a corner.

When the ball is played forward, Silva isn't interfering with the keeper therefore, he's not offside.

20-10-2024, 03:33 PM

I could have saved myself that last post if I'd read this. I agree completely.

20-10-2024, 03:34 PM
Funny how ref wasn't shown that angle on VAR screen but they showed it a million times on sky replay.

The angle he showed ref it was pointless him sending him to screen.

It was the first angle he was shown.

20-10-2024, 03:38 PM
It was the first angle he was shown.

He wasn't shown the side angle. Where he backing into him.

The other angle was pointless as it was a goal all day long and made VAR look stupid.

20-10-2024, 03:40 PM

Did edit to say that it wasn’t enough for a foul for me. Not even close. Not every coming together or block is a foul. There would have been multiple blocks going on in the same passage of play no doubt.

20-10-2024, 04:01 PM
1-0 Liverpool

20-10-2024, 04:45 PM
1-0 Liverpool

1-1

20-10-2024, 04:48 PM
2-1 Liverpool

20-10-2024, 04:49 PM
2-1 Liverpool

20-10-2024, 05:17 PM
Curtis Jones has turned into one hell of a player for Liverpool, great B2B energy.

20-10-2024, 08:27 PM
Why was't Adarabioyo sent off? Rule change during the night?

20-10-2024, 09:03 PM

The argument (I’m not wholly convinced by) is the second defender being closer.

Thought the ref was pretty poor in the Liverpool-Chelsea match tbh. Commentary team not much better, contradicting themselves to suit their argument throughout the match, including the pet referee they have

20-10-2024, 09:07 PM
The argument (I’m not wholly convinced by) is the second defender being closer.

Thought the ref was pretty poor in the Liverpool-Chelsea match tbh. Commentary team not much better, contradicting themselves to suit their argument throughout the match, including the pet referee they have

White was in a much better position to recover than Colwill I think.

Dreadful inconsistency in that league.

20-10-2024, 09:50 PM

In the Saliba incident the ball was heading in the direction of the goal.

In the Tosin incident the ball was heading in the direction of the corner flag.

Being free through on goal is considered a goal scoring opportunity, picking up the ball towards the corner flag is not.

You are also incorrect about Colwill, he is much better positioned than White to recover the ball. https://x.com/rxnoafc/status/1848027504688205838?s=46&t=brEurjABCqnZmqhpqvZvEA

21-10-2024, 04:43 AM

Being free through on goal is considered a goal scoring opportunity, picking up the ball towards the corner flag is not.

You are also incorrect about Colwill, he is much better positioned than White to recover the ball. https://x.com/rxnoafc/status/1848027504688205838?s=46&t=brEurjABCqnZmqhpqvZvEA

Ball is going very wide there yeah.

Think white quite easily gets across tbh. evanilson isn't especially fast.

Stairway 2 7
21-10-2024, 05:49 AM

Spot on the two are completely different and the refs made the right decision with both imo

21-10-2024, 06:16 AM
Spot on the two are completely different and the refs made the right decision with both imo

They're not completely different. They're slightly different. The ref had a great view of Saliba one and booked him. Neither needed VAR to intervene imo.

Plenty like Saliba one been given as yellows. It's just very inconsistent.

Very daft by Saliba to touch him. Even if he scores, Arsenal would likely win 11v11.

21-10-2024, 06:25 AM
Ball is going very wide there yeah.

Think white quite easily gets across tbh. evanilson isn't especially fast.

Pace of the individual players is irrelevant. The referee isn't going to consider how fast each player involved in the scenario is when making a call.

21-10-2024, 06:27 AM
Pace of the individual players is irrelevant. The referee isn't going to consider how fast each player involved in the scenario is when making a call.

That is true. Although that means Colwill cannot catch Jota, as both would be running at the same speed.

Stairway 2 7
21-10-2024, 06:40 AM
They're not completely different. They're slightly different. The ref had a great view of Saliba one and booked him. Neither needed VAR to intervene imo.

Plenty like Saliba one been given as yellows. It's just very inconsistent.

Very daft by Saliba to touch him. Even if he scores, Arsenal would likely win 11v11.

I'm not going to get an unbiased discussion on an Arsenal incident with you i don't think. I genuinely think they are completely different and both referees were correct. I don't really care about it that much though so you can have the last word on the injustice

21-10-2024, 06:45 AM
That is true. Although that means Colwill cannot catch Jota, as both would be running at the same speed.

It’s irrelevant whether Jota would have got there first or not as per the laws of the game “the general direction of play” would determine it is not an obvious goalscoring opportunity.

21-10-2024, 06:52 AM
I'm not going to get an unbiased discussion on an Arsenal incident with you i don't think. I genuinely think they are completely different and both referees were correct. I don't really care about it that much though so you can have the last word on the injustice

You can't seen to manage a discussion about anything without making personal comments about me. Quite childish.

21-10-2024, 06:53 AM
It’s irrelevant whether Jota would have got there first or not as per the laws of the game “the general direction of play” would determine it is not an obvious goalscoring opportunity.

That's true. Although I don't think that was given as the official reason. Covering defender was.

I just think English refs are making it up as they go. One week you hear about not wanting to spoil games. A week later, early reds given. The delay of game rule applied when they fancy.

21-10-2024, 10:51 PM
A good start for Slot and Liverpool so far, next week's game should be good.

22-10-2024, 04:59 PM
Good start to this AC Milan v Club Brugge game, entertaining stuff so far.

22-10-2024, 05:20 PM
1-0 Milan, direct from a corner by Pulisic.

22-10-2024, 05:26 PM
Brugge down to 10 men.

22-10-2024, 05:58 PM
Brugge equalise.

22-10-2024, 06:07 PM
2-1 Milan

22-10-2024, 06:18 PM
2-1 Milan

3-1

22-10-2024, 06:23 PM
Milan bring on a 16 year old !

22-10-2024, 06:34 PM
4-1, VAR says no. Unlucky young man.

22-10-2024, 06:34 PM
And the 16 yo scores !

Naw, it's offside what a shame

22-10-2024, 06:44 PM
Porto on the bench for Watford at Elland Road

3 mins Leeds 1 Watford 0 poor from the keeper

6 mins Leeds 2 Watford 0 keeper again

1st goal scorer taken off after just 13 mins after a follow through from the Watford player, the **** knew fine well what he was doing, Dirty Watford :grr:

and another one there's some thugs in that Watford side

22-10-2024, 07:15 PM
Villa are great to watch.

22-10-2024, 07:31 PM
Madrid 0 Dortmund 1

22-10-2024, 07:35 PM
2-0 Dortmund

22-10-2024, 07:41 PM
HT's

Cardiff 2 Portsmouth 0
Leeds 2 Watford 0
Oxford 1 Derby 0
PNE 2 Norwich 1
Sheff Wed 0 Swansea 0
Stoke City 2 Bristol City 0
QPR 0 Coventry City 1

Leeds 2 Watford 1 won me a few £ anyway

porto on after the hour

PNE 2 Norwich 2
Oxford 1 Derby 1
Stoke 2 Bristol City 2

22-10-2024, 08:14 PM
McGinn scores 😍

22-10-2024, 08:17 PM
SJM just scored in champions league. What a guy !

22-10-2024, 08:18 PM
McGinn scores 😍

He's been brilliant tonight. Villas longest serving player they just said.

I miss him......😥

cameronw-hfc
22-10-2024, 08:20 PM
Is that now all 3 euro competitions John has scored in? Scored in Confrence last year, champs this year and a goal for Hibs in Europa League if im right.

22-10-2024, 08:21 PM
2-2 Dortmund

22-10-2024, 08:21 PM
2-2 Real-Dortmund.

22-10-2024, 08:24 PM
We had a £10 million clause for that, right?

22-10-2024, 08:42 PM
3-2 Real

22-10-2024, 08:45 PM
4-2 Real.

What a goal.

22-10-2024, 08:48 PM
SJM just scored in champions league. What a guy !
Some people on here said he was not a top 4 or champions league player, YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!

22-10-2024, 08:48 PM
4-2 Real.

What a goal.

It's a funny old game.

22-10-2024, 08:50 PM
Some people on here said he was not a top 4 or champions league player, YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!

He's come a long way under Emery. Good to see.

Paulie Walnuts
22-10-2024, 08:51 PM

I’ve no idea who said that but I remember speaking to a Villa fan around late 20s when he went down there and saying he’d be one of the greatest players he’d have seen at Villa within a few years. Think he thought I was just going way over the top. I think I’ve been proven correct on that front.

22-10-2024, 08:52 PM
4-2 Real.

What a goal.

5-2

22-10-2024, 08:53 PM
Celtic against Villa should be a guffaw-fest. Not for Celtic fans obviously lol....

22-10-2024, 08:57 PM
lol PSG player trying to win a penalty when the boy didn't even touch him

thank goodness for VAR FT 1-1

22-10-2024, 08:58 PM
Vinicius Jr is a staggeringly good striker.

Reminds me of a young Owain Tudor Jones

Trinity Hibee
22-10-2024, 09:02 PM

Paulie Walnuts
22-10-2024, 09:02 PM

Now that you say it I can definitely see it :agree:

22-10-2024, 09:05 PM
I’ve no idea who said that but I remember speaking to a Villa fan around late 20s when he went down there and saying he’d be one of the greatest players he’d have seen at Villa within a few years. Think he thought I was just going way over the top. I think I’ve been proven correct on that front.
Paulie there were quite a few who said that he was not good enough for top 4 and the champions league. I believe Ally McCoist said similar to Prince William that you said to the villa fan.

Musselbound
22-10-2024, 09:06 PM
He's been brilliant tonight. Villas longest serving player they just said.

I miss him......😥

Best I've seen him play for a while. Probably benefitted from much needed break due to injury.

22-10-2024, 09:06 PM
Wigan 1 Mansfield 2

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2024, 09:07 PM
Watched Wigan v Mansfield … enjoyable game . Mansfield win 2-1 …

https://forums.vitalfootball.co.uk/threads/sloths-vs-stags.140651/

22-10-2024, 11:58 PM
Villa are fantastic to watch at the moment.

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2024, 05:27 PM
Nice to see Celtic under pressure for a change :greengrin

23-10-2024, 05:31 PM
Celtic on the ropes

gordie18
23-10-2024, 06:20 PM
Celtic are as weak as pi$$ out of possession, some of those midfield challenges are pathetic

23-10-2024, 06:27 PM
Celtic are as weak as pi$$ out of possession, some of those midfield challenges are pathetic

Yet here they are, close to an excellent result away from home to Atalanta.

gordie18
23-10-2024, 06:37 PM

More as a result of Atlanta’s failings tonight [emoji2371]

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2024, 06:40 PM
Nice to see Celtic under pressure for a change :greengrin

I jinxed it again :brickwall

23-10-2024, 06:47 PM
A very good result have to say

23-10-2024, 07:03 PM
1-0 Barca
1-0 Man City

23-10-2024, 07:11 PM
Barca 1-1, great game this so far. VAR says no, 1-0.

23-10-2024, 07:19 PM
Barca 1-1, great game this so far. VAR says no, 1-0.

1 each now.

SJNB Hibby
23-10-2024, 07:21 PM
1 each now.
Cracking technique from 'Arry for that goala

23-10-2024, 07:39 PM
2-1 Barca

SJNB Hibby
23-10-2024, 07:40 PM
2-1 Barca
Lots more goals in this....both sides going for it

23-10-2024, 07:42 PM
2-1 Barca

Should have been disallowed for the push.

23-10-2024, 07:43 PM
Should have been disallowed for the push.

Ridiculous. What's the point of VAR if they ignore blatant fouls like that one.

23-10-2024, 07:47 PM
3-1 Barca, great goal.

Quite tremendous entertainment 👏

SJNB Hibby
23-10-2024, 07:49 PM
Thats Spanish Giants 8 German Giants 1 in the last 90 minutes

23-10-2024, 07:49 PM
Great game of football. Two teams going for it.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

23-10-2024, 08:16 PM
4-1 Barca, Raphinha hat trick.

23-10-2024, 08:25 PM
Haaland is a 🤖

23-10-2024, 08:28 PM
4-0 Man City, some of the passing is out of this world, these players brains are just so much quicker than many others, 4 sharp passes from the half way line and it's 4.

23-10-2024, 08:29 PM
Haaland is a 🤖

His mid air back heel for his 1st was just ridiculous.

Stairway 2 7
23-10-2024, 08:54 PM
Villa top of 36 teams after 3 games and SJM scoring last night, brill

Donegal Hibby
23-10-2024, 08:58 PM
Some score line for Lille away to Atletico Madrid . 3-1 up .. I think they even had some of their first team players on the bench at the start … full time .

23-10-2024, 09:11 PM
A very good result have to say
Pundits in the studio would make a good management team for us.

24-10-2024, 03:33 PM
Omonoia march to Tiny slightly delayed my tram. Still hope they absolutely humiliate Hearts in a bit.

Wull
24-10-2024, 04:16 PM
Does anybody know what Iptv station will be broadcasting Hertz game

24-10-2024, 04:19 PM
Does anybody know what Iptv station will be broadcasting Hertz game

Its on TNT (BT) Sport 3

24-10-2024, 04:26 PM
Omonoia march to Tiny slightly delayed my tram. Still hope they absolutely humiliate Hearts in a bit.

I expect the Huns and Jambos to win at home tonight. I’m pushing the co-efficient argument but, to be honest, it would give me a nice wee bet. Mind you, I won’t be deeply distressed if either or both lose. :greengrin

Wull
24-10-2024, 04:33 PM
Its on TNT (BT) Sport 3

Cheers, hope it’s a stair watch for the Jambos

24-10-2024, 04:42 PM
Omonia shirt is nice.

24-10-2024, 04:51 PM
Plenty empty seats.

24-10-2024, 04:57 PM
Plenty empty seats.

:agree: Not a hope in hell is this anywhere near a sellout

24-10-2024, 05:00 PM
I expect the Huns and Jambos to win at home tonight. I’m pushing the co-efficient argument but, to be honest, it would give me a nice wee bet. Mind you, I won’t be deeply distressed if either or both lose. :greengrin

Hearts won't beat Omonia

24-10-2024, 05:01 PM
Aye hearts will win this, I'm turning off. Other team look poor.

24-10-2024, 05:01 PM
Bitter, jealous, peg selling, hobos, at keast 25,000 there. Crammed into their 18500 seater stadium

24-10-2024, 05:02 PM
:agree: Not a hope in hell is this anywhere near a sellout

Aye but the atmosphere is still amazing remember.

Hearts will beat this mob by the look of it.

24-10-2024, 05:06 PM
1-0 to the vermin unfortunately
Some strike tbf by the Forrest from wish

24-10-2024, 05:09 PM
**** off

MikeyS
24-10-2024, 05:10 PM
Another good finish! :sick:

24-10-2024, 05:10 PM
This mob are as bad as us.:rolleyes:

EGL2000
24-10-2024, 05:11 PM
2 brilliant strikes tbf

24-10-2024, 05:11 PM
Darts on itv4 for me now :greengrin

24-10-2024, 05:12 PM
Two nil Hearts - another cracking finish. Looking like a really unwelcome confidence boost for them and them finding form at the wrong time:rolleyes:

Donegal Hibby
Defending on both goals really poor .. Stewart painful to listen to as well .

jeezo only just tuned in to see what the score was, just in time to see them score straight away

bad timing

game over

switched over to watch Larne v Shamrock Rovers instead :)

0-2 after 25 mins

24-10-2024, 05:13 PM
Two nil Hearts - another cracking finish. Looking like a really unwelcome confidence boost for them and them finding form at the wrong time:rolleyes:

Could tell from about two minutes in to the game they’d be comfortable here.

They’re playing the team that are 6th in the Cypriot league so it’s pretty poor opposition but they’ll be absolutely buzzing for the weekend. We, on the other hand, won’t be

Musselbound
24-10-2024, 05:16 PM
Defending on both goals really poor .. Stewart painful to listen to as well .

Stewart getting carried away. The game is not done yet.

24-10-2024, 05:16 PM
This team are murder.

24-10-2024, 05:19 PM
Hearts running into form just at the wrong time.

Paulie Walnuts
It really is pish watching Hearts and Aberdeen get these euro group spots whilst we are/have been dreadful.

Currently sitting joint top of a European group/league level with Chelsea. Wish it was us, that’s for sure.

This Critchley bloke sure doesn't seem useless.

Larne 0 Shamrock Rovers 3, correct decision VAR if the defender hadn't dragged the boy by the shirt it wouldn't have went in

hibbymick
Probably about time to bring on the Cypriot hatchetman. :greengrin

24-10-2024, 05:20 PM
A friendly reminder that Daniel Stendel also got off to such a good start that their favourite song at that time ended with “Stendel’s got us playing Hearts are back”. Diamond Daniel got them relegated. They remain mince, as do we.

It really is pish watching Hearts and Aberdeen get these euro group spots whilst we are/have been dreadful.

Currently sitting joint top of a European group/league level with Chelsea. Wish it was us, that’s for sure.

Careful what you wish for.

Currently sitting joint top of a European group/league level with Chelsea. Wish it was us, that’s for sure.It's even worse when you consider we were arguably the best placed to take advantage of it. Hearts were newly promoted, Aberdeen were a mess and had just sacked Glass. We had finished 3rd.

Cabbage-Patch
24-10-2024, 05:21 PM
The Cypriot team are poor but no way we would be doing this to them if it were us playing. Sorry to say but Hearts will stick 3 or 4 past us on Sunday on this viewing.

24-10-2024, 05:21 PM
It's even worse when you consider we were arguably the best placed to take advantage of it. Hearts were newly promoted, Aberdeen were a mess and had just sacked Glass. We had finished 3rd.

Then up popped the Gordons.:rolleyes:

24-10-2024, 05:24 PM
A friendly reminder that Daniel Stendel also got off to such a good start that their favourite song at that time ended with “Stendel’s got us playing Hearts are back”. Diamond Daniel got them relegated. They remain mince, as do we.

I hope they don’t do what Stendels hearts team did to us at ER

24-10-2024, 05:26 PM
The Cypriot team are poor but no way we would be doing this to them if it were us playing. Sorry to say but Hearts will stick 3 or 4 past us on Sunday on this viewing.

I think we going to get pumped this weekend.

Hearts have had a bad start to the season but have a decent squad of players who didn’t turn bad overnight. We don’t have a decent squad of players.

No doubt we’ll get another manager shortly!!

Musselbound
24-10-2024, 05:27 PM
Larne 0 Shamrock Rovers 3, correct decision VAR if the defender hadn't dragged the boy by the shirt it wouldn't have went in

Where's that match being played? Looks like quite a big stadium but hardly anyone there.

24-10-2024, 05:27 PM
Where's that match being played? Looks like quite a big stadium but hardly anyone there.

Windsor Park

Musselbound
24-10-2024, 05:30 PM
Windsor Park

Ah OK. 👍

McGruber
24-10-2024, 05:32 PM
I think Hearts will win Sunday, combination of the usual Derby fare and how poor this Hibs team are. Hearts are poor though. 1 win domestically all season, 0 wins away from home in a number of months - 2nd bottom of the table having played a game more. 2 games at home playing 2 up top with wingers at the best ground to employ that tactic with it being a tight and small park. Critchley may or may not do well for Hearts in the long term. That won't be determined by the first couple results. He hasn't walked on a training ground and made professional footballers better players with a word in the ear/change of formation or tactics. Fair play last couple results, new manager bounce all that is. Sunday be tight and likely be odd goal in it we will come out wrong side of - world beaters they ain't though. They are *****, just less ***** than we currently are.

24-10-2024, 05:37 PM
Could be an absolute pasting on Sunday

24-10-2024, 05:39 PM

Agree though we might ease off after being three up :greengrin

24-10-2024, 05:41 PM
Ffs it’s no Real Madrid we are playing on Sunday they are bang average the team they are playing tonight are gssh

dmc1875
24-10-2024, 05:42 PM
Hearts have a decent squad of players for this level & players clearly had an issue with the management by the looks of it.

We have not got an even semi decent squad of players, we’re a bunch of loanees, journeymen & the usual suspects.

We all know how Sunday is going to go.

24-10-2024, 05:47 PM
We all know how Sunday is going to go.

Josh Campbell scores a last minute winner.

24-10-2024, 05:49 PM

For who? 🤔

24-10-2024, 05:51 PM
Let them get over confident, they are beating a load of garbage tonight

24-10-2024, 05:52 PM
I’m no particularly confident of winning the game but still think it will be a tight game that could go either way. This time last week their support were saying the same things, and worse in some case, about their players as we are about ours.

More worried about us not being very good than them having turned in to Real Madrid suddenly.

24-10-2024, 05:55 PM
Looking at their record in Europe in the last few years they are of a similar level probably slightly above what our 3rd and 4th place clubs usually achieve and no mugs.

24-10-2024, 05:57 PM
Yip agree totally the way the bbc online are reporting it it’s as if they are horsing a full strength Man City team.

Sundays a different game :aok:

24-10-2024, 05:58 PM
Larne 1 Shamrock 4

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2024, 05:59 PM
How many fouls has Shankland got away with now since he’s been booked? 🤔

24-10-2024, 06:00 PM
Forgot they were playing tonight and I did wonder why I seen a load of Hibs fans with scarfs on in the city centre till I realised Omonia play in green and white, hate to say it Hearts new coach has got them well organised and playing better, we'll have to be really on our game on Sunday to get anything, only if they play like this mind you.

sh00byd00
24-10-2024, 06:01 PM

Aye the same garbage that punt every other Scottish team outta Europe on a near yearly basis. Remind me, what sort of teams do Scottish clubs (barring Celtic) defeat on a regular basis?

Our league is utter garbage. We a long with other Scottish clubs are also garbage, even when we think we're good.

NC1875
24-10-2024, 06:07 PM
I think Hearts will win Sunday, combination of the usual Derby fare and how poor this Hibs team are. Hearts are poor though. 1 win domestically all season, 0 wins away from home in a number of months - 2nd bottom of the table having played a game more. 2 games at home playing 2 up top with wingers at the best ground to employ that tactic with it being a tight and small park. Critchley may or may not do well for Hearts in the long term. That won't be determined by the first couple results. He hasn't walked on a training ground and made professional footballers better players with a word in the ear/change of formation or tactics. Fair play last couple results, new manager bounce all that is. Sunday be tight and likely be odd goal in it we will come out wrong side of - world beaters they ain't though. They are *****, just less ***** than we currently are.

We’ve not had any sort of new manager bounce since Gray came in. Maybe it’ll start on Sunday 😂

24-10-2024, 06:19 PM

Maybe better if we just conceded the game

24-10-2024, 06:32 PM

To be fair, he nearly did in Maloney's first derby. Cleared off the line by their defender.

24-10-2024, 06:38 PM
Maybe better if we just conceded the game

Would only be a 0-3 loss so you could be right 😁

24-10-2024, 06:38 PM

I doubt they would be garbage if it was us beating them 2-0 at home.

24-10-2024, 06:42 PM
I doubt they would be garbage if it was us beating them 2-0 at home.
Did you watch the game ?

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2024, 06:48 PM

Omonia where indeed garbage … terrible defending for the goals and offered nothing in attack.. came into it a bit in a 2nd half that was a bore to watch.

24-10-2024, 06:52 PM
Omonia where indeed garbage … terrible defending for the goals and offered nothing in attack.. came into it a bit in a 2nd half that was a bore to watch.
I wonder how many of Omonia's team would get into our team???
Just saying, without green tinted glasses, they played some good stuff, but were hopeless in front of goal!!!

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2024, 06:55 PM
I wonder how many of Omonia's team would get into our team???
Just saying, without green tinted glasses, they played some good stuff, but were hopeless in front of goal!!!

Hard to say after watching them in that one tbh ..

I think they had about 63 % possession though didn’t do anything with it and dare I say the two goals they lost are similar to the kind we have been losing IMO .

24-10-2024, 06:57 PM
In the last ten years Omonia have knocked out Legia Warsaw, Red Star, PAOK and Gent. They're far from garbage.

24-10-2024, 07:01 PM
Is this the 'Match Update Thread' or the 'Let's all whinge about Hibs Thread'?

I mean, jeezo, can you not just give it a rest for five minutes.

24-10-2024, 07:05 PM
Butland got away with that one there!

24-10-2024, 07:05 PM
that's a freakin goal man **** off

24-10-2024, 07:07 PM
Certain goal in my opinion. Butland is a car crash keeper.

24-10-2024, 07:07 PM
How can VAR not overturn that decision?:confused:

MelbourneHibees
24-10-2024, 07:10 PM

Whistle blown before goal scored?

24-10-2024, 07:10 PM

Because the clowns doing the var decided in their wisdom there was a foul, which there wasn’t.

Musselbound
24-10-2024, 07:11 PM

Beyond me. Even McCoist doesn't think it's a free kick.

24-10-2024, 07:13 PM
twas a certainty

Musselbound
24-10-2024, 07:13 PM
In the last ten years Omonia have knocked out Legia Warsaw, Red Star, PAOK and Gent. They're far from garbage.

OK but they were poor tonight. Never really looked like scoring imo.

24-10-2024, 07:20 PM

In the last 10 years we've won the Scottish Cup and finished 3rd...doesn't mean we are a decent team now. They are currently 6th in the Cypriot league.

24-10-2024, 07:34 PM
Huge blunder gifts a goal to the Huns.

24-10-2024, 07:34 PM
that'll be the winner for secvo

time to watch summit else again

plhibs
24-10-2024, 07:39 PM
W this has turned into a horrible day, time to go out for a couple of pints.

Hibees1973
24-10-2024, 07:43 PM
A good number of people knocking Hearts and the opposition they played tonight.

Think we ought to eat a bit humble pie, much as it chokes. The Europa Conf League presents a level where the Yam can be competitive and do well, which they are. Looking at some of the clubs in this competition they are of a low level, i.e Larne which does of diminish the competition. There are some good sides which the Yam will hit eventually.

However, it must be said that the Yam are collecting a fair amount of cash which will benefit them hugely.

Sadly we are miles off qualifying for the likes of this now. We were a fair bit closer before the Gordons came in.

This makes seeing the Yam doing well all the more painful being on the outside looking in.

24-10-2024, 07:46 PM
a good number of people knocking hearts and the opposition they played tonight.

Think we ought to eat a bit humble pie, much as it chokes. The europa conf league presents a level where the yam can be competitive and do well, which they are. Looking at some of the clubs in this competition they are of a low level, i.e larne which does of diminish the competition. There are some good sides which the yam will hit eventually.

However, it must be said that the yam are collecting a fair amount of cash which will benefit them hugely.

Sadly we are miles off qualifying for the likes of this now. We were a fair bit closer before the gordons came in.

This makes seeing the yam doing well all the more painful being on the outside looking in.

fth.

24-10-2024, 07:50 PM
Certain goal in my opinion. Butland is a car crash keeper.

Wish we had a keeper like Butland

He's here!
24-10-2024, 07:50 PM

But they're nowhere near that level now (at least according to the BBC preview I read which said Hearts shouldn't be too worried about them). Not to say that wasn't still a decent result for Hearts tho.

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2024, 07:55 PM
McCoist will be hard to listen to now as the other two hun pundits will be too :rolleyes:

24-10-2024, 08:11 PM
Man U just can't keep a clean sheet, decent 1st half but lose a goal within a minute from the start of the 2nd half.

24-10-2024, 08:15 PM
Man U just can't keep a clean sheet, decent 1st half but lose a goal within a minute from the start of the 2nd half.
Poor defence costing them Dallo & Lindelof in the middle really bad

24-10-2024, 08:18 PM
Jose Mourinho Red Card lol

Benny Brazil
24-10-2024, 08:19 PM
17 yr old Mikey Moore for Spurs is an unbelievable talent

24-10-2024, 08:24 PM
17 yr old Mikey Moore for Spurs is an unbelievable talent

Was just about to post the same has set the second half alight with his mazy runs and accurate passing totally outstanding very impressive

They also have young Archie Gray as well

TrinityHFC
24-10-2024, 08:31 PM
A good number of people knocking Hearts and the opposition they played tonight.

Think we ought to eat a bit humble pie, much as it chokes. The Europa Conf League presents a level where the Yam can be competitive and do well, which they are. Looking at some of the clubs in this competition they are of a low level, i.e Larne which does of diminish the competition. There are some good sides which the Yam will hit eventually.

However, it must be said that the Yam are collecting a fair amount of cash which will benefit them hugely.

Sadly we are miles off qualifying for the likes of this now. We were a fair bit closer before the Gordons came in.

This makes seeing the Yam doing well all the more painful being on the outside looking in.
Funny that you can find positives for them eh?

No idea why some of you are still on this site.

24-10-2024, 08:32 PM

Was just about to post the same has set the second half alight with his mazy runs and accurate passing totally outstanding very impressive

They also have young Archie Gray as well

Scotland should be calling up Archie Gray if he’s interested.

TrinityHFC
24-10-2024, 08:33 PM

He’s not.

24-10-2024, 08:43 PM
Lyon 0 Besiktas 1,, Huddies

24-10-2024, 08:46 PM
Wants to play for England

25-10-2024, 07:00 PM
England W 0 v 3 Germany W

30 mins gone

ITV

Get Corrie on 😃

25-10-2024, 07:06 PM
1-3

25-10-2024, 07:23 PM
Leicester 0 v 1 Forest

Yates

25-10-2024, 07:24 PM
Leicester 0 v 1 Forest

Yates

1-1 Vardy

25-10-2024, 07:31 PM
Threave Rovers 1 Stranraer 0. Big shock on the cards. Stranraer have regressed a bit since they beat us at ER in 1998 😁

25-10-2024, 07:32 PM
Threave Rovers 1 Stranraer 0. Big shock on the cards. Stranraer have regressed a bit since they beat us at ER in 1998 😁

Imagine Hibs.net in meltdown that night😀

KdyHby
25-10-2024, 07:36 PM

Put £10 on Threave at 15 to 1

25-10-2024, 07:48 PM
Threave Rovers 1 Stranraer 0. Big shock on the cards. Stranraer have regressed a bit since they beat us at ER in 1998 [emoji16]

Entertaining game. The left winger for Thrieve having a great game as is the lad that’s suffering with Cancer. 5 leagues below Stranraer

25-10-2024, 07:59 PM
2-0 Threave. Well deserved.

25-10-2024, 08:08 PM
2-1 game on.