View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

25-09-2024, 08:34 PM
Yep. Most of their overpaid stars look soft.

When you look at what Pep, Klopp and Arteta have achieved at clubs similar stature, it's scary how Man U board have gotten it so wrong so many times.

25-09-2024, 08:35 PM
3-1 Liverpool

25-09-2024, 08:51 PM
5-1 Liverpool

25-09-2024, 08:53 PM
Man U 1-1, how is Ten Haag still in a job here, 2 years and no progress at all.

25-09-2024, 09:54 PM
Old Trafford like a morgue, welcome to the modern day fan, least there's no bloody drum.

I was at the game tonight, it certainly was not like a morgue. Is the sound working properly on your tv?

26-09-2024, 11:13 AM
Scottish cup 1st round this weekend.

Dalkeith Thistle v Broxburn Athletic friday night on BBC Scotland.

Hopefully the Hill Of Beath Hawthorn(what a name) can beat Tynecastle Friday also.

Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 04:22 PM
Good luck Malmö … some minor injuries to as many hun players as you can to please would be good :greengrin

26-09-2024, 04:37 PM
I remember our trip to Malmo 11 years ago. For some reason Fenlon decided to muck around with the back 4
Paul Hanlon at left back, Lewis and right back and McPake and Forster in the middle
We lost 2 early goals, and it finished 2-0

B Williams
Stevenson Forster McPake Hanlon
Taiwo Handling Tudor Jones K Thomson
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

Malmo was a lovely place to visit

26-09-2024, 04:47 PM
I remember our trip to Malmo 11 years ago. For some reason Fenlon decided to muck around with the back 4
Paul Hanlon at left back, Lewis and right back and McPake and Forster in the middle

B Williams
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

Looks like he played the only 4 defenders he had.

26-09-2024, 04:48 PM
Rangers 1-0 up after a minute

26-09-2024, 04:49 PM
game
set
and match

the huns
after 58 seconds

26-09-2024, 04:52 PM
Looks like he played the only 4 defenders he had.

Should have played Forster at right back and Lewis at left back

26-09-2024, 04:54 PM
game
set
and match

Eh? 🤔

26-09-2024, 04:54 PM
Malmo look shambolic.

26-09-2024, 04:56 PM
All the completely impartial ex-players in the studio will have their hands in their drawers.

26-09-2024, 04:58 PM
Should have played Forster at right back and Lewis at left back

Probably. But can't imagine it wouldve mattered. Malmö were miles better. And Forster was very poor anywhere.

26-09-2024, 05:07 PM
Mccoist is unbearable yet again.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 05:12 PM

Painful. Hopefully we get a Malmö goal to shut him up a bit .

26-09-2024, 05:26 PM
Horrendous performance from Malmö so far.

26-09-2024, 05:28 PM
wow how on earth does cerny miss that chance

oh my another chance blown

"i've gotta say" mentioned seven times so far :greengrin

26-09-2024, 05:31 PM

I cannot stand the prick. As false as they come.

Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 05:33 PM
Malmö’s defence is shocking.

One shot , none on target as well.

26-09-2024, 05:45 PM
Shaun Rooney been suspended by St.Mirren.

26-09-2024, 05:49 PM

He’s unbelievable. Two or three times he was ranting on for a Rangers penalty. Each time he said, Var should be looking at them ‘although none would ever have been given’. What’s your point, ya blue-nosed twat?

26-09-2024, 05:49 PM

Why?

26-09-2024, 05:52 PM

B Williams
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

It’s the home game that still gives me nightmares absolutely shameful performance especially after the tribute to one of if not our best ever player before the game

26-09-2024, 05:53 PM

Yep more faces than the town clock

26-09-2024, 05:58 PM

:agree::top marks

Cannot stand him

26-09-2024, 06:00 PM
"i'll tell yi right now" x 9

26-09-2024, 06:05 PM
For being ugly or what?

26-09-2024, 06:06 PM
Why?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/articles/c5y583ynvevo

26-09-2024, 06:15 PM

B Williams
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

11 years ago.:shocked:Good trip spoiled by the football, although not as bad as a week later. :rolleyes:

That's the day Fenlon should have been sacked.:rolleyes:

26-09-2024, 06:21 PM
2-0 The Rangers. Mackenzie Crook with the goal

26-09-2024, 06:22 PM
Malmo defence is a disgrace.

McCoist absolutely raving about the brilliance of McCausland, who really was quite ordinary but doesn’t mention the Malmo defence horror story. I wonder how many other European sides will capitulate against the mighty Huns.

26-09-2024, 06:23 PM
The Malmö left back is the worst player I've seen at this level since the last Hearts European game.

26-09-2024, 06:25 PM

B Williams
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

What a terrible Hibs team. Far worse than the current one.

kentao
26-09-2024, 06:26 PM
Zoubir who used to be with us is playing against spurs tonight. Will be interesting to see how he has developed

Rangers passing up loads of chances from this dreadful Malmö defence

I see Zoubir is playing against Spurs tonight.

this has been an awfully lot easier than i thought it would be, should be at least four or five-zilch

drat, just about to mention not hearing the filthy huns singing tonight, now i hear them

and yet another chance missed

26-09-2024, 06:27 PM
Very disappointed in Malmo, Rangers have been decent but I'd fancy our chances against this Malmo team.

26-09-2024, 06:31 PM
Zoubir who used to be with us is playing against spurs tonight. Will be interesting to see how he has developed

Watched them a few times in Europe the past few seasons. He’s a brilliant wee player now.

Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 06:33 PM
McCoist probably right in it could be 5 though I don’t think that’s been down to sevco being good , more Malmo being really poor.

Cabbage-Patch
26-09-2024, 06:53 PM

B Williams
Craig Vine
Subs
Murdoch Gk
Caldwell
Robertson
Harris
Cairney
Mullen
Horribine

Jeez what an atrocious team we had then

26-09-2024, 07:02 PM
Spurs game 8:35pm ko now

26-09-2024, 07:34 PM
Roma 1 Athletic club 0
Ajax 1 Besiktas 0

i'm looking forward to seeing how young Archie Gray does tonight for Spurs

Spurs Red card on 7 mins, muppet

12 mins 1-0 Spurs

Donegal Hibby
26-09-2024, 07:51 PM
Spurs go down to ten men and then go one up . Some response that !

26-09-2024, 08:23 PM
poor Archie Gray will need to get used to playing in front of fans that sing two or three times each game

26-09-2024, 08:57 PM
Spurs defending like they have cash on Quarabag to score......

26-09-2024, 09:07 PM
Spurs defending like they have cash on Quarabag to score......

Luckily for Spurs the Qarabag keeper has a bet on them.

He's here!
26-09-2024, 09:52 PM
11 years ago.:shocked:Good trip spoiled by the football, although not as bad as a week later. :rolleyes:

That's the day Fenlon should have been sacked.:rolleyes:

Yep, it somehow gets overlooked but that 0-7 defeat was a bigger disgrace than the 2012 cup final.

Donegal Hibby
27-09-2024, 01:34 AM
Yep, it somehow gets overlooked but that 0-7 defeat was a bigger disgrace than the 2012 cup final.

Enjoy …..😉

https://youtu.be/UCjEsN4E85s

Dmas
27-09-2024, 04:46 AM

One of the worst if not thee worst hibs team in recent memory we started that game with guys like Forster, handling Taiwo and vine absolutely brutal

27-09-2024, 02:00 PM
Rodri out for the season,ouch

27-09-2024, 03:02 PM
Rodri out for the season,ouch

Will be back for their National League campaign next season.

27-09-2024, 03:14 PM
Absolute treat on BBC Scotland tonight: Dalkeith Thislte vs Broxburn Athletic in the first round of the Scottish Cup :greengrin

27-09-2024, 06:44 PM
Absolute treat on BBC Scotland tonight: Dalkeith Thislte vs Broxburn Athletic in the first round of the Scottish Cup :greengrin

Will be weird seeing Dalkeith on live coverage tv.

27-09-2024, 06:57 PM
1 nil to the badgers.

Looked offside imo.

27-09-2024, 07:15 PM
This is brilliant. Totally agricultural at times but football in its purest form :greengrin

27-09-2024, 07:26 PM
This is brilliant. Totally agricultural at times but football in its purest form :greengrin

Standard is woeful.

27-09-2024, 07:28 PM
Broxburn looks miles better

27-09-2024, 07:54 PM
Tranmere v Salford. The game is honking but that Salford strip is class.

Green forever
27-09-2024, 08:04 PM
Former Hibs legend Victor Palsson on the bench for Wayne Rooney's Plymouth. Currently one nil up against Luton Town.

Hibs4185
27-09-2024, 08:33 PM
Quite enjoying the Dalkeith Broxburn game.

Def wouldn’t leave the fancy advertising hoarding over night in Woodburn 🤣

27-09-2024, 08:34 PM
Cruel that. Dalkeith not out of it to extent of the score.

27-09-2024, 08:38 PM
That's even more cruel. Suppose it's all about being clinical. Dalkeith didn't disgrace themselves at all and the crowd did them proud.

27-09-2024, 08:42 PM
not sure if already posted but i see that heartz player Taylor is out for "a long period of time"

FT Plymouth 2 Luton 1

27-09-2024, 09:10 PM
Former Hibs legend Victor Palsson on the bench for Wayne Rooney's Plymouth. Currently one nil up against Luton Town.

I remember his debut, not because I was at it but because I was swept along by the excitement in the updates on here!

28-09-2024, 10:45 AM
https://x.com/BBCSportScot/status/1839757114148884972?t=z5ygvv43Uey_TqozkSXYeA&s=19

Asking who his big team is [emoji23] what a fat prick

28-09-2024, 10:54 AM
https://x.com/BBCSportScot/status/1839757114148884972?t=z5ygvv43Uey_TqozkSXYeA&s=19

Good answer from him though.

28-09-2024, 11:28 AM
That Newcastle track top is nice.

28-09-2024, 11:28 AM
I remember his debut, not because I was at it but because I was swept along by the excitement in the updates on here!

I remember him looking really good in a game against St Mirren I think soon after he joined! Had a bit of needle about him.

DIXIHIBS
28-09-2024, 11:43 AM

Desperate for the guy to say he is a Jambo. McLaughlin gets worse by the day.

28-09-2024, 11:44 AM
Only ever met Brian Mc once, not sure where it was but it was a European trip and he came over to a table of us having coffee one morning, asked us some sort of question and was told to **** of ya herts *******.

He did.:greengrin

28-09-2024, 12:15 PM
Only ever met Brian Mc once, not sure where it was but it was a European trip and he came over to a table of us having coffee one morning, asked us some sort of question and was told to **** of ya herts *******.

He did.:greengrin

He probably just wanted your portrait of The Queen. 🤭

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 12:46 PM
Newcastle United 1 - 1 Man City yasss :partyhibb:

28-09-2024, 12:52 PM
Great game at Newcastle.

28-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Newcastle been great in this 2nd half.

28-09-2024, 12:56 PM

Suppose Easthouses is the wee team.

Dmas
28-09-2024, 01:00 PM
Tonali is a cracking player

28-09-2024, 01:04 PM
If NUFC allow City to dictate like this there's only one outcome.

28-09-2024, 01:09 PM
I know Man C are a world class team but I find them really boring 80% of the time, the sideways passing across the 18yd box with little penetration is so frustrating to watch. If you have a well organised solid defence against them, it frustrates them and they seem to run out of ideas.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 01:10 PM
Man Cities options from the bench are frightening.

28-09-2024, 01:13 PM
He probably just wanted your portrait of The Queen. 🤭

Was it Maribor?

28-09-2024, 01:15 PM
Was it Maribor?

I believe so. 😊

28-09-2024, 01:20 PM
I believe so. 😊

I remember that woman with the picture being Maribor, but that creepy herts gimp i thought was somewhere else? :confused:

28-09-2024, 01:24 PM
Bonja Sainz hattrick for Norwich

28-09-2024, 01:26 PM
I remember that woman with the picture being Maribor, but that creepy herts gimp i thought was somewhere else? :confused:

Aye, I was just referring to the picture incident, I don't associate with coffee drinkers on football trips. 😉

28-09-2024, 01:28 PM
Aye, I was just referring to the picture incident, I don't associate with coffee drinkers on football trips. 😉

28-09-2024, 01:29 PM
Poor result for city in the human rights derby there. Chance for others to catch up today.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 01:29 PM
Great game , fantastic result result for Newcastle United who were worthy of a point.:greengrin

28-09-2024, 01:35 PM
Poor result for city in the human rights derby there. Chance for others to catch up today.Nae winners in the despot derby [emoji6]

28-09-2024, 02:17 PM
Is that the Hearts supporting referee doing the game at Tynecastle? [emoji57]

28-09-2024, 02:18 PM
1-0 Leeds v Coventry lovely goal wee willy Gnonto

28-09-2024, 02:19 PM
Nisbet on the mark for the sheep

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 02:19 PM
1 nil Aberdeen Nisbet

Dmas
28-09-2024, 02:21 PM
1-0 sheep Nisbet

first time i've listened to open all mic's in a while no idea how this has lasted so long it's an absolute earache,

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 02:22 PM
Poor result for city in the human rights derby there. Chance for others to catch up today.

One last sunday too :aok:

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 02:29 PM
Dundee utd 1-0 up at Killie

Silky
28-09-2024, 02:31 PM
Is that the Hearts supporting referee doing the game at Tynecastle? [emoji57]

Aye, that's him.

28-09-2024, 02:38 PM
1-0 County 😂😂😂

Ross county 1-0 up at PBS. Great goal

badabing67
1-0 County 😂😂😂

Fox out

HarpOnHibee
28-09-2024, 02:39 PM
1-0 County 😂😂😂

Great strike as well. (Chuckle)

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 02:41 PM
Hertz 0- 1 Ross County :faf:

Wull
28-09-2024, 02:42 PM
County goal was a treat to watch

Ross County have played pretty well. Knocked it about a little bit but when they've went long Jordan White has won it in the air

Loud booooooooooooos at Tynie 😂

28-09-2024, 02:43 PM
Hertz are *****! 🤣🤣

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 02:43 PM
Sheep 2 nil

28-09-2024, 02:44 PM
Hearts struggling

Sheep still gon well

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 02:44 PM
Dhanda must be regretting the downgrade 😄

HarpOnHibee
28-09-2024, 02:45 PM
That Hearts defence makes ours look like the ministry of defence.

28-09-2024, 02:46 PM
1-0 County 😂😂😂

Looks like they've bust my coupon again. Don't know why I keep persisting and putting them down for a win. 😂

28-09-2024, 02:47 PM
Owned

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 02:50 PM
Booooo 😄

28-09-2024, 02:53 PM
Not a single player that hearts signed in the summer is playing.

That's shocking.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 02:54 PM
Lennon Miller with motherwell’s 2 goals , someone we should be looking at in Jan or is he not a realistic target now ? .

28-09-2024, 02:54 PM
Lennon Miller with motherwell’s 2 goals , someone we should be looking at in Jan or is he not a realistic target now ? .

Nowhere near realistic. He's in the 2m+ range.

28-09-2024, 02:56 PM

He really should be in the next Scotland Squad.

28-09-2024, 02:59 PM
How is Josh Nisbet playing for County against them?

28-09-2024, 03:00 PM
Dundee utd 1-0 up at Killie

Hearts should deffo go for MacInnes might even pick him up on a free if Killie pull the trigger :)

Macinnee would be on a shoogly peg pretty quickly if he darkened our door.

badabing67
28-09-2024, 03:01 PM
Not a single player that hearts signed in the summer is playing.

That's shocking.

Maybe being rest for the assault on Europe

Dmas

there was a bournemouth link though...

Hearts tv very confident for the 2nd half.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 03:02 PM
He really should be in the next Scotland Squad.

Should be , looks a really good player.

28-09-2024, 03:04 PM
Should be , looks a really good player.

If Connor Barron can get called up then Miller should be too.

28-09-2024, 03:05 PM
If Connor Barron can get called up then Miller should be too.

As you know, that entirely depends who you sign for......

HarpOnHibee
28-09-2024, 03:06 PM
Hearts tv very confident for the 2nd half.

The tool was suggesting 5-0 pre-KO. :faf:

28-09-2024, 03:07 PM
4 goals in the first half for Cole Palmer.

28-09-2024, 03:09 PM
1-1 Killie

2-0 Leeds

Dundee 1 Aberdeen 2

28-09-2024, 03:10 PM
Just in. How are Scotlands Third Force doing?

28-09-2024, 03:15 PM
Just in. How are Scotlands Third Force doing?

Getting pumped

28-09-2024, 03:15 PM
Why is the sheep game so far behind the others?

28-09-2024, 03:18 PM
Shankland hits the crossbar 🤣

28-09-2024, 03:18 PM

I heard he has a £4m price tag.

28-09-2024, 03:22 PM

…with his forehead

28-09-2024, 03:26 PM
Arsenal 2 Leicester 2

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 03:26 PM
Arsenal were 2-0 up , it’s now 2-2 .

28-09-2024, 03:27 PM
Arsenal 2 Leicester 2
Everton 2 Crystal Palace 1

great comeback killie 3-1

Motherwell 2 st mirren 1, both down to 10

28-09-2024, 03:27 PM
3-1 killie

28-09-2024, 03:30 PM
How is Josh Nisbet playing for County against them?

Game is pretty much passing him by, however that's probably because county are missing out the midfield and hoofing it upfield.

28-09-2024, 03:39 PM
Hecky's side getting a doing at the Den

Millwall 3 PNE 0 sitting 3rd bottom

Leeds 3 Coventry 0

jakedance
28-09-2024, 03:43 PM
…with his forehead

We really need the ability to like or upvote on this forum.

28-09-2024, 03:45 PM
Hing in there, County.

28-09-2024, 03:52 PM

Why didn't he duck?

Hibs4185
28-09-2024, 03:53 PM
Why didn't he duck?

He did but his heid still skelped it

28-09-2024, 03:55 PM
Aw naw

Lucky Jambo bassas

Hearts equalise

Arsenal 3 Leicester 2

Heartz 1 Ross co 1, guess who

28-09-2024, 03:56 PM
Booo. OG as well

Hearts score with last kick. Getting checked

Last kick of the ball equaliser. See if County didn't waste so much time they would've won.

1-1.

Shankland equalizing with his forehead.

WeAreHibs
Party on the plaza tonight

Hearts equalise

still bottom

28-09-2024, 03:57 PM
They’ll be celebrating that point down Gorgie way tonight !

DIXIHIBS
28-09-2024, 03:57 PM
Are they celebrating a draw?

28-09-2024, 03:58 PM
Everton win!!!! Good start to the weekend. Pity the tarts managed an equaliser

A point is still a poor result for Hearts.

1-1.

Shankland equalizing with his forehead.

One angle suggests that may have been his hand. 1-1 a decent result for us

Gobbin *******s as usual 🙄😒

Ref at tynecastle was ian sneddon the one with anti Hibs stuff on his Facebook shared on here. No surprise at the excessive injury time added.

Huge point in Hearts battle to avoid another demotion

28-09-2024, 03:59 PM
Lucky Hearts.

They were poor though.

Killie 3 Dundee United 2

FT Dundee 1 Aberdeen 2, 12 wins on the trot for the Dandy Dons, top of the league for at least another two hours

LunasBoots
Ref at tynecastle was ian sneddon the one with anti Hibs stuff on his Facebook shared on here. No surprise at the excessive injury time added.

Yup seemed to give Hearts as much time as possible

28-09-2024, 04:00 PM
Much needed win for Raith against Falkirk 👍

Could be a hugely valuable point in their quest to split Rangers and Celtic.

Or was it Ross County and St Johnstone?

Can’t really remember.

Ridiculous amount of time added on at Tynie, and that goal is annoying, but...

It is now 140 days since Hearts last won a game.

28-09-2024, 04:01 PM

According to sportsound it was a big goal and Hearts turning point ofbthe season 🤣🤣

28-09-2024, 04:02 PM
According to sportsound it was a big goal and Hearts turning point ofbthe season 🤣🤣

It’s one point on the road to splitting the Old Firm.

Hearts marooned at the foot of the table.

Bridge hibs
Boooos at half time, absolute limbs at full time, fans on the pitch, crossbar smashed, hearts fans goading the Ross County fan, every Ross County player battered by hearts fans before they reach the tunnel, party on the plaza with the Lambrini corks being popped

Open top bus revving up, its what big teams do

Hibs07p
28-09-2024, 04:03 PM
It seemed to me that Craigie boy took out 3 players defending / attacking the ball before it somehow ended up in the net. Clear foul IMO.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

28-09-2024, 04:04 PM
Aww

28-09-2024, 04:04 PM
Are they celebrating a draw?

Could be the point that keeps them up.

28-09-2024, 04:05 PM
Dons certainly seem to have put last season behind them, going well this season to date.

Rumble de Thump
28-09-2024, 04:08 PM
Next week Aberdeen's bubble will burst or Hearts will remain firmly rooted to the bottom of the league - then Aberdeen's bubble will burst when they play Celtic on October 19.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 04:09 PM
It looked like Shankland fouled the Ross County player in the lead up to the corner that lead to their goal , not sure the ball didn’t hit his hand too .

28-09-2024, 04:18 PM
It looked like Shankland fouled the Ross County player in the lead up to the corner that lead to their goal , not sure the ball didn’t hit his hand too .

I was amazed how quickly VAR gave the goal teh nod. One angle it looked like handball and lots of pulling and pushing

28-09-2024, 04:22 PM
I was amazed how quickly VAR gave the goal teh nod. One angle it looked like handball and lots of pulling and pushingUnlucky for Naisy that they never got a yam referee a few weeks earlier by the look of it.

Shame

28-09-2024, 04:25 PM
Dundee United equalised on 90+9 3-3 sair one for killie

28-09-2024, 04:52 PM

Good result that. The way the league is, as many draws as possible between other teams is good. Not that I wanted Hearts to equalise obviously.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 04:57 PM
Disappointed in Liverpool so far , haven’t offered anything up to now .

28-09-2024, 05:10 PM
Good result that. The way the league is, as many draws as possible between other teams is good. Not that I wanted Hearts to equalise obviously.

:agree: but i'm starting to get a tad twitchy of just when our neighbours will get that elusive first win

28-09-2024, 05:12 PM
st johnstone 0 sellick 1

VAR checking sommit

chalked off, no sure about that one tbf Mmmm

:agree: but i'm starting to get a tad twitchy of just when our neighbours will get that elusive first win

Against St. Johnstone on the 2nd November.

St Johnstone 0-1 Celtic

28-09-2024, 05:13 PM
Never mind it’s been disallowed :greengrin

28-09-2024, 05:14 PM
Dreadful VAR decision. Both running at each other

28-09-2024, 05:16 PM
I think that was a foul.

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 05:16 PM
That's not a foul St J player runs into the Celtic player, if that's what is getting given then you could penalise any set play into a box, if that's given as a foul why wasn't the countless pushing and shoving not given as a foul for Shanklands goal

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 05:20 PM
Celtic ahead

28-09-2024, 05:20 PM
1-0 Liverpool at HT

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 05:23 PM
No consistency in the game with officials when you see the foul shankland done compared to that one .

28-09-2024, 05:31 PM
The quality of Celtic compared to the rest of the league is ridiculous. Rangers included.

28-09-2024, 05:33 PM
3-0 Celtic. They are really very good

28-09-2024, 05:33 PM
The quality of Celtic compared to the rest of the league is ridiculous. Rangers included.

Been the case for the majority of the time for the last 2 decades now.

HarpOnHibee
28-09-2024, 05:39 PM
3-0 Celtic. They are really very good

You'd expect so against a side less than a fraction of their size.

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 05:40 PM
Easy for Celtic 3 up ut could easily have been 5

28-09-2024, 05:42 PM
Been the case for the majority of the time for the last 2 decades now.

Right at this moment I think it’s bigger than ever. Used to at least think you’d have half a chance in a one off game but I can hardly see them even dropping a point this season.

28-09-2024, 05:42 PM
You'd expect so against a side less than a fraction of their size.

Indeed but they do buy good players, not often any duds.

He's here!
28-09-2024, 05:43 PM
Dons certainly seem to have put last season behind them, going well this season to date.

12 wins in a row must be a club record?

They already look almost out of sight for third place.

28-09-2024, 05:45 PM
Right at this moment I think it’s bigger than ever. Used to at least think you’d have half a chance in a one off game but I can hardly see them even dropping a point this season.

I don't see a non old firm team winning the league for a very long time.

He's here!
28-09-2024, 05:46 PM

Why is there so much injury time in games now? We're sometimes seeing almost 15 minutes.

28-09-2024, 05:47 PM
Must be some of the worst defending I have seen from Liverpool

28-09-2024, 05:48 PM
1-1 Liverpool Konate at fault

28-09-2024, 05:48 PM

I don't see a non Celtic team winning it for a long time.

28-09-2024, 05:49 PM
Penalty Liverpool

28-09-2024, 05:50 PM
2-1 Liverpool Salah

He's here!
28-09-2024, 05:52 PM

Be 40 years since that last happened next year.

It'll never happen again under the current set-up unless someone ploughs so much money into one of the other teams that they can operate in the same transfer market as Celtic. Post-liquidation Rangers have been operating in a lower tier market and Gerrard actually did quite well to win them the league.

28-09-2024, 06:07 PM
Be 40 years since that last happened next year.

It'll never happen again under the current set-up unless someone ploughs so much money into one of the other teams that they can operate in the same transfer market as Celtic. Post-liquidation Rangers have been operating in a lower tier market and Gerrard actually did quite well to win them the league.
To be fair he was only up against Lennon in the Celtc dugout most of that season. Won at a canter by 25 points before order was resumed and the modern day monopoly returned

28-09-2024, 06:11 PM
To be fair he was only up against Lennon in the Celtc dugout most of that season. Won at a canter by 25 points before order was resumed and the modern day monopoly returned

Agree, think Celtic imploded but Sevco took full advantage for sure.

28-09-2024, 06:18 PM
Much needed win for Raith against Falkirk 👍

Scrappy game but great win. Paul and Lewis both excellent.

LunasBoots
28-09-2024, 06:33 PM
That was a very good goal

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 06:33 PM
That’s not offside .. 6-0 .

Hibees1973
28-09-2024, 06:35 PM
What's up with Danny Armstrong's left wrist.

Seems to have a permanent bandage on it.

Very odd.

28-09-2024, 06:51 PM
Surely even Celtic fans find this all a bit boring. That was like an elite heavyweight fighting a welterweight who has hit the heavy bag at his local gym a few times. There is no challenge. No one really believes Aberdeen will still be close come April or May, they'll have a sticky spell and find themselves 9-12 points behind by Christmas.

Celtic are just operating in a different stratosphere to everyone else. They are making profit on player trading and have huge cash at bank.

28-09-2024, 06:52 PM
Surely even Celtic fans find this all a bit boring. That was like an elite heavyweight fighting a welterweight who has hit the heavy bag at his local gym a few times. There is no challenge. No one really believes Aberdeen will still be close come April or May, they'll have a sticky spell and find themselves 9-12 points behind by Christmas.

Celtic are just operating in a different stratosphere to everyone else. They are making profit on player trading and have huge cash at bank.

Some of their play is breathtaking. Incidentally McCowan doesn't look out of place at all.

28-09-2024, 06:54 PM
Imagine playing in a team with Maeda. Never seen a player with so much stamina and desire.

28-09-2024, 06:59 PM
Some of their play is breathtaking. Incidentally McCowan doesn't look out of place at all.

When watching him against us in that last game before we missed out I couldn’t help but think he looked very much like a Celtic style of player and would fit in there.

A lot of folk suggested it would maybe be the last we’d hear of him other than the odd cameo here and there, but I think he’s going to be a great bit of business for them for what they paid.

28-09-2024, 07:01 PM

Would love a league without the old firm - been boring for years with the difference in money.

They are miles ahead this season - though Hibs still only team to score against them in league I think.

28-09-2024, 07:03 PM
When watching him against us in that last game before we missed out I couldn’t help but think he looked very much like a Celtic style of player and would fit in there.

A lot of folk suggested it would maybe be the last we’d hear of him other than the odd cameo here and there, but I think he’s going to be a great bit of business for them for what they paid.

He was brought on for last 15mins when they were what…..5 up, also when cruising in Old Firm game. No danger he plays any big part in that midfield this season.

28-09-2024, 07:05 PM

He’ll get minutes for them but it’ll be very much like tonight, a cameo when they’re multiple goals up. Which he’ll be quite happy with given they’re his team and he’s getting paid more money than he ever thought he would.

28-09-2024, 07:09 PM
Imagine playing in a team with Maeda. Never seen a player with so much stamina and desire.

I have. John McGinn.

Hibees1973
28-09-2024, 07:25 PM
Would love a league without the old firm - been boring for years with the difference in money.

They are miles ahead this season - though Hibs still only team to score against them in league I think.

They look good, very good.

But will reserve judgement on them on how far they get in the Champions League. Will they get to the last 16?

28-09-2024, 07:25 PM
Good results today for Musselburgh Athletic and strollers, both into the next round.

28-09-2024, 07:38 PM
Osasuna 2 Barcelona 0 after 37 minutes.

Paulie Walnuts
28-09-2024, 07:48 PM

We didn’t score against them in the league, it was the league cup.

They’ve not conceded a league goal. 6 games, 6 wins, 20 goals scored without reply.

K-Zazu
28-09-2024, 07:49 PM
Didn’t know Hearts have to travel to Azerbaijan to play Dinamo Minsk on Thursday, some travelling that. Is that one plane journey? They will be knackered after that trekking 😂

28-09-2024, 07:58 PM
Didn’t know Hearts have to travel to Azerbaijan to play Dinamo Minsk on Thursday, some travelling that. Is that one plane journey? They will be knackered after that trekking [emoji23]And Aberdeens run will continue as they play them Sunday. Aberdeen have had a great start by getting the minnows in early

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 08:02 PM

Any team outside the OF challenging for the league as been gone for many , many years now and sadly even for the likes of us , hertz and Aberdeen a cup trophy is getting harder due to the financial gulf that’s increasing each year .

28-09-2024, 08:31 PM
Osasuna 2 Barcelona 0 after 37 minutes.

3-1 after 73 minutes.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2024, 08:39 PM
I still think a fair few referees would have given a foul to Ross county for Shanklands challenge 2:08 in….
https://www.skysports.com/scottish-premiership-highlights/video/36629/13224110/hearts-1-1-ross-county-scottish-premiership-highlights

28-09-2024, 08:43 PM
Didn’t know Hearts have to travel to Azerbaijan to play Dinamo Minsk on Thursday, some travelling that. Is that one plane journey? They will be knackered after that trekking 😂

In the bigger picture, I'd have preferred that it was at the PBS. Could have made a big Ukraine/rainbow effort at them. Belarusian teams shouldn't be near European competition.

K-Zazu
28-09-2024, 08:58 PM
In the bigger picture, I'd have preferred that it was at the PBS. Could have made a big Ukraine/rainbow effort at them. Belarusian teams shouldn't be near European competition.

Yeah I don’t really understand teams from Belarus being allowed to play in the competition, then making teams travel to Azerbaijan with no away fans allowed to travel either.

29-09-2024, 12:04 AM

For me he’s the best player in Scotland. Gives everything for the team

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2024, 01:54 AM
For me he’s the best player in Scotland. Gives everything for the team

So many unfortunately from the one team in Kyogo and McGregor too … I think Engels will be in that category too .

NC1875
29-09-2024, 07:06 AM
And Aberdeens run will continue as they play them Sunday. Aberdeen have had a great start by getting the minnows in early

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

Regarding Aberdeen’s start.

Minnows ? The same minnows we struggle to beat week in week out. Aberdeen are flying and due the credit for sitting on 18 points out of 18 regardless of who they’ve played.

When was the last time we won 6 out of 6 ?

We can only dream!

29-09-2024, 07:08 AM
Regarding Aberdeen’s start.

Minnows ? The same minnows we struggle to beat week in week out. Aberdeen are flying and due the credit for sitting on 18 points out of 18 regardless of who they’ve played.

When was the last time we won 6 out of 6 ?

We can only dream!

Yep - and they are doing this whilst playing in European competition midweek. They are having a brilliant start to the season and showing the rest of us how to do it.

29-09-2024, 07:13 AM
Yep - and they are doing this whilst playing in European competition midweek. They are having a brilliant start to the season and showing the rest of us how to do it.

Who are Aberdeen playing in Europe like?

29-09-2024, 07:57 AM
Who are Aberdeen playing in Europe like?

Dumbarton, actually Spartans are greek aren't they?

29-09-2024, 08:08 AM
Madrid derby live on ITV4 this evening. Apologies if posted elsewhere. Usually a decent football occasion

29-09-2024, 08:42 AM

Are they?

29-09-2024, 03:33 PM
Great goal for Spurs.

29-09-2024, 03:34 PM
Man Utd 0 v 1 Spurs

Johnson

29-09-2024, 03:35 PM
What a goal for Spurs. Their centre half ran 75 yards and squared for the goal. Tremendous athleticism

29-09-2024, 03:36 PM
Man U defenders having an absolute laugh. Ball retention terrible. Then 0-1 spurs after the centreback walks through.