13-09-2024, 07:03 PM
Is Stevenson injured?
He's playing.
e2los
13-09-2024, 07:05 PM
Dunfermline v Raith live on bbc channel tonight
Will be my 1st look at Hanlon and Stevenson since they moved on
They look pretty solid, unlike most of the other Raith players.
Dunfermline almost getting a goal from lots of Raith mistake..
And red card for Raith..
NC1875
13-09-2024, 07:06 PM
Raith rovers defence all over the shop 🤔
Napier is one of the very few refs that doesn't give a free kick every time a player falls over, games don't constantly get interrupted by him stopping the game.
See how it goes tonight
13-09-2024, 07:09 PM
Napier is one of the very few refs that doesn't give a free kick every time a player falls over, games don't constantly get interrupted by him stopping the game.
See how it goes tonight
Probably the worst ref in Scotland.
He's playing.
Yeah your right how I missed him in the line up🤔
Trinity Hibee
13-09-2024, 07:14 PM
Raith rovers defence all over the shop 🤔
Yeah, wouldn’t say Hanlon has covered himself in glory here. Really struggled to deal with Kane
gordie18
13-09-2024, 07:18 PM
Looks like Lewi is getting targeted with aimless balls over the top of him for Hosler to chase, game is pretty poor [emoji2371]
Don't agree, Beaton and Clancy both truly rotten refs, Walsh easily the worst in Scotland
Trinity Hibee
13-09-2024, 07:24 PM
David Gray Salons advertising board made me chuckle
gordie18
13-09-2024, 07:25 PM
Don't agree, Beaton and Clancy both truly rotten refs, Walsh easily the worst in Scotland
The Hall of Shame and they all deserve to be there, you can add Dickinson to the list
pollution
13-09-2024, 07:25 PM
Michael Stewart can certainly talk non stop !
e2los
13-09-2024, 07:26 PM
There are 2 of them in Dunfermline that I know of.
The one I went to as a bairn is still there.
13-09-2024, 07:27 PM
Refereeing in Scotland is really poor and has been for some time. It's just a choice as to who to select as the worst, they are all qualified for that particular award and Willie Collum has his work cut out trying to improve the standard. Who was the last Scottish referee to attend a major international tournament? Nothing short of an embarrassment.
e2los
13-09-2024, 08:03 PM
Hanlon own goal perhaps.
EGL2000
13-09-2024, 08:11 PM
Only watched the second half but Hanlon really struggling all over the shop
13-09-2024, 08:15 PM
By miles he is the worst
Donegal Hibby
13-09-2024, 08:16 PM
Easier discussing the bad referees than the good ones , if there is any in that you would call good :dunno:
13-09-2024, 08:16 PM
Walsh is one of the better ones for me
Paul1642
13-09-2024, 08:23 PM
I honestly thought Raith would romp the league this season but building on last season’s squad and adding Hanlon and Stevenson, who despite accepting were past what Hibs needed, are clearly still good Championship level. WTF has gone wrong.
13-09-2024, 08:30 PM
Raith just can't match the greatest side in the Kingdom of Fife
maybe a mistake sacking Murray
13-09-2024, 08:31 PM
I honestly thought Raith would romp the league this season but building on last season’s squad and adding Hanlon and Stevenson, who despite accepting were past what Hibs needed, are clearly still good Championship level. WTF has gone wrong.
Sacking their manager after a week of the season who had the full summer window
13-09-2024, 08:31 PM
Quality goal by Spoony
13-09-2024, 08:32 PM
How many boys named Lewis have Raith got?
edit - just realised one plays for the pars but I think that’s 5 been on the park.
Refereeing in Scotland is really poor and has been for some time. It's just a choice as to who to select as the worst, they are all qualified for that particular award and Willie Collum has his work cut out trying to improve the standard. Who was the last Scottish referee to attend a major international tournament? Nothing short of an embarrassment.
Agree with all of what you say. I'm not saying Napier is a great ref, but he doesn't encourage players to keep diving during a game by giving a foul almost every challenge where a player falls over, watch a game with Nick Walsh as the ref and it's stop start as he continually gives foul after foul and the game has no flow to it
Musselbound
13-09-2024, 08:38 PM
Quality goal by Spoony
Yep. Lit up what has been a pretty scrappy derby.
13-09-2024, 08:38 PM
Wotherspoon likes an important derby goal.
supermcginn
13-09-2024, 08:42 PM
Raith must be really regretting signing him and Stevenson, horrendous start to the season and most of the budget blown on two over the hill players.
13-09-2024, 08:46 PM
The owners of Raith need to be taking the responsibility for their recent form
13-09-2024, 08:54 PM
His wife is a hair dresser tbf!
Walsh is one of the better ones for me
Ibrox Oct 2021, Lundstrom high tackle on Doig first five minutes that should be a definite red but unsurprisingly he doesn't even get booked. Hibs take the lead with a Nisbet header, then your man Walsh intervenes and sends Porteous off, it arguably may well have been the right call but it could be argued that Porteous won the ball and may have only been a yellow card. Utterly bizarre that Lundstrom didn't get sent off for a terrible tackle, yet Walsh couldn't wait to send off our man while we were leading and playing well. We lose 2-1
And also the abuse that Porteous had to put up with on social media after that match was a absolute disgrace
13-09-2024, 09:01 PM
Ibrox Oct 2021, Lundstrom high tackle on Doig first five minutes that should be a definite red but unsurprisingly he doesn't even get booked. Hibs take the lead with a Nisbet header, then your man Walsh intervenes and sends Porteous off, it arguably may well have been the right call but it could be argued that Porteous won the ball and may have only been a yellow card. Utterly bizarre that Lundstrom didn't get sent off for a terrible tackle, yet Walsh couldn't wait to send off our man while we were leading and playing well. We lose 2-1
Don't think he even awarded a foul for the assault on Doig.
e2los
13-09-2024, 09:04 PM
Raith must be really regretting signing him and Stevenson, horrendous start to the season and most of the budget blown on two over the hill players.
When we were sniffing around Ian Murray, the Raith fans I know were almost resigned to losing him to us (great manager they said).
Raith are struggling and it's not because of Hanlon and Stevenson.
We are struggling as well and don't have them any more.
Don't know where I'm going with this other than am so glad it's Friday.
13-09-2024, 09:07 PM
So after that can we put to bed the snidey "Hanlon/Stevenson clearly not the problem with the defence haha I am very smart" comments we get on here every time we lose a goal?
13-09-2024, 09:14 PM
So after that can we put to bed the snidey "Hanlon/Stevenson clearly not the problem with the defence haha I am very smart" comments we get on here every time we lose a goal?
I know what I’m copying and pasting tomorrow at half time :greengrin
K-Zazu
13-09-2024, 09:14 PM
Yip, sadly I think they looked past it going by tonight’s showing and the start to the season they’ve had.
13-09-2024, 09:23 PM
Was thinking the same thing
13-09-2024, 09:23 PM
That's a bit of a dumb take. We've had a rubbish start too. It does mean we'd regret signings. It's been 5 games. Would imagine Lewis and Paul will quite comfortable be 2 of raiths best players over 36 games.
13-09-2024, 09:32 PM
I know what I’m copying and pasting tomorrow at half time :greengrin
NC1875
13-09-2024, 10:12 PM
Should’ve still been playing for Hibs this season apparently.
Donegal Hibby
13-09-2024, 11:02 PM
Should’ve still been playing for Hibs this season apparently.
If we are basing this on Raith Rovers first few games or this one in particular then I think it’s pretty harsh though Lewy and Hanlon have always seemed to have got unfair criticism over the years from some fans .
Absolute legends the pair of them .
13-09-2024, 11:48 PM
Like fine wine, Wotherspoon got better wih age.
He's here!
14-09-2024, 12:16 AM
Pretty obvious what went wrong. Sacking the manager who had them in the title race for almost the whole of last season.
When we were sniffing around Ian Murray, the Raith fans I know were almost resigned to losing him to us (great manager they said).
Raith are struggling and it's not because of Hanlon and Stevenson.
We are struggling as well and don't have them any more.
Don't know where I'm going with this other than am so glad it's Friday.
Not because of Murray either, he left at the beginning of August, Neil Collins is the new guy in charge, Raith had a decent pre season and League cup campaign but Murray was sacked after the 1st league game.
Stairway 2 7
14-09-2024, 06:10 AM
That's a bit of a dumb take. We've had a rubbish start too. It does mean we'd regret signings. It's been 5 games. Would imagine Lewis and Paul will quite comfortable be 2 of raiths best players over 36 games.
It's his opinion it's valid. It would be some place here if everyone just called each opinion including yours dumb
14-09-2024, 08:44 AM
Like fine wine, Wotherspoon got better wih age.
Hanlon of all people should know his ability. There was no attempt by him to attack man or ball, he just turned his back.
14-09-2024, 09:25 AM
It's his opinion it's valid. It would be some place here if everyone just called each opinion including yours dumb
Never said it wasn't his opinion. He posted it, so of course it's his opinion.
Never said it wasn't valid.
I do think it's a bit dumb. Which is my opinion. And it's also valid. It's a few weeks into the season. I really doubt Raith are regretting signing 2 good players.
Stairway 2 7
14-09-2024, 10:03 AM
Never said it wasn't his opinion. He posted it, so of course it's his opinion.
Never said it wasn't valid.
I do think it's a bit dumb. Which is my opinion. And it's also valid. It's a few weeks into the season. I really doubt Raith are regretting signing 2 good players.
It's just bad manners old chap to call someone's opinion dumb especially when it's not controversial what he said ans many have agreed with him . I bet you think your opinions are high brow and always correct.
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 10:19 AM
Southampton v Man U TNT 1 12:30 .
Man U drop points today and it will put Ten Hag under some serious pressure .
14-09-2024, 10:20 AM
And also the abuse that Porteous had to put up with on social media after that match was a absolute disgrace
You get people who go to pieces whenever Rangers are involved. I quite like Kris Boyd as a pundit and he often speaks well about Hibs - but when Rangers are involved he becomes a seething, slavering mess.
Most of our refs also start to produce “inexplicable” decisions whenever Rangers are involved.
14-09-2024, 10:26 AM
If we are basing this on Raith Rovers first few games or this one in particular then I think it’s pretty harsh though Lewy and Hanlon have always seemed to have got unfair criticism over the years from some fans .
Absolute legends the pair of them .
Raith also down to ten men which is certainly a factor too.
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 11:21 AM
Looking at the other lots forum the jumbos are worried they are going to take a doing today ( one can only hope) . The new guy Engels 3/1 anytime scorer apparently.
14-09-2024, 11:51 AM
Southampton v Man U TNT 1 12:30 .
Man U drop points today and it will put Ten Hag under some serious pressure .
Should never had been given a new deal.
14-09-2024, 12:02 PM
Should never had been given a new deal.
Parallels with sacking Jack Ross before the cup final and Ten Haag winning the cup final and avoiding the sack? There’s wider problems than just Ten Haag at Man U but they’re going nowhere under him and his sacking is inevitable, only a matter of how long he can delay the inevitable IMO.
14-09-2024, 12:03 PM
Penalty Southampton.
Poor penalty 0-0
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 12:04 PM
Penalty Southampton.
Poor penalty 0-0
Challenge looked like it was just outside the box as well. Would be interesting to see the VAR analysis.
14-09-2024, 12:05 PM
1-0 united totally against the run of play. Been awful this half.
14-09-2024, 12:06 PM
0-1 Utd.
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 12:06 PM
1-0 Man Utd
14-09-2024, 12:12 PM
0-2 Rashford
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 12:12 PM
Cute finish from Rashford there.
14-09-2024, 12:13 PM
Challenge looked like it was just outside the box as well. Would be interesting to see the VAR analysis.
14-09-2024, 12:13 PM
Southampton a stick on for relegation
14-09-2024, 12:17 PM
Cute finish from Rashford there.
Thought goalie should save that
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 12:19 PM
Thought goalie should save that
Possibly unsighted. Good placement though.
14-09-2024, 12:23 PM
Soton, most successful passes in the league so far this season, shows you how pointless some stats are.
14-09-2024, 01:27 PM
0-3 Utd
14-09-2024, 01:35 PM
AFC Wimbledon 3-0 MK Dons
Heart-warming.
0-3 Utd
Anyone losing 3 -0 to that Man U team are heading down. 😅
14-09-2024, 02:05 PM
Brentford score against Man City, really seem to be their bogey team.
14-09-2024, 02:07 PM
Watford 0 Coventry 1, ellis simms
14-09-2024, 02:12 PM
AFC Wimbledon 3-0 MK Dons
Heart-warming.
I wasn't going to that game.
14-09-2024, 02:13 PM
I wasn't going to that game.
14-09-2024, 02:22 PM
goal machine 1 Brentford 1
14-09-2024, 02:24 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
14-09-2024, 02:28 PM
1-0 Aberdeen
14-09-2024, 02:34 PM
referee gives hearts a penalty, shankland hit the ball and scales who was only a foot away touched it, can't give a penalty for that referee ffs
VAR asks dafty to check the monitor
VAR says naw
14-09-2024, 02:34 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
14-09-2024, 02:38 PM
referee gives hearts a penalty, shankland hit the ball and scales who was only a foot away touched it, can't give a penalty for that referee ffs
VAR asks dafty to check the monitor
VAR says naw
Stone wall pen! But that's chinatown for you!
14-09-2024, 02:42 PM
st mirren 2 killie 1
Ross co 1 Dundee 0
14-09-2024, 02:44 PM
Stone wall pen! But that's chinatown for you!
Var didn't think so
Referee after checking didn't think so
i didn't think so
commentator/co didn't think so
some female in the beeb studio did
and you did
:)
14-09-2024, 02:52 PM
Killie have yet another Red Card
Ross co 2 Dundee 0
14-09-2024, 02:58 PM
Killie have yet another Red Card
Ross co 2 Dundee 0
What's that now, their 3rd in as many matches? Crazy.
14-09-2024, 03:00 PM
What's that now, their 3rd in as many matches? Crazy.
i think that's maybe a 4th this season, inc the one against Copenhagen
14-09-2024, 03:00 PM
Ross County doing well…..hope they keep it up for another 45 mins.
HFC93
14-09-2024, 03:01 PM
Vente has scored again. I think that's 2 in 4 for games for him in the Eredivisie .
14-09-2024, 03:01 PM
over 17k at todders
not bad against a non-old firm side
He's here!
14-09-2024, 03:06 PM
Come on Celtic, that's poor not be be beating Hearts.
14-09-2024, 03:08 PM
Var didn't think so
Referee after checking didn't think so
i didn't think so
commentator/co didn't think so
some female in the beeb studio did
and you did
:)
It was a pen. I'm glad to say that VAR ruled it out though!
If that was us we'd be incandescent!
14-09-2024, 03:12 PM
1-0 sellick, penalty
st mirren 2 killie 2
liverpool 0 forest 1, 1963 last time forest won a league game at liverpool
please don't burst my coupon ffs :(
Vente has scored again. I think that's 2 in 4 for games for him in the Eredivisie .
Could have put money on it.
14-09-2024, 03:39 PM
2-0 Aberdeen
14-09-2024, 03:42 PM
Jambos slump to the bottom of the league. :greengrin
Renfrew_Hibby
14-09-2024, 03:44 PM
Did I not hear that he made his international debut this week? ... for Suriname !!
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 03:44 PM
An early end to the season is in order.
14-09-2024, 03:47 PM
2-1 Aberdeen
2-0 sellick, McCowan
3-0
14-09-2024, 03:57 PM
first forest league win at liverpool since 1963
14-09-2024, 04:00 PM
first forest league win at liverpool since 1963
:faf: Slut ball alive & kicking
HendoDelivered
14-09-2024, 04:00 PM
Vente on the scoresheet today.
14-09-2024, 04:07 PM
:7: defeats in a row for our city neighbours
hopefully surpass their 10 defeats in a row in 1979
14-09-2024, 04:15 PM
126 days since hearts last won a game of football (including summer friendlies)
14-09-2024, 04:20 PM
Naebadges will be changing name to Naejob at this rate...
MKHIBEE
14-09-2024, 04:38 PM
Naebadges will be changing name to Naejob at this rate...
Hopefully not.
14-09-2024, 04:49 PM
Everton 1-0 up at Villa. Could this be a carlsberg Saturday…?
14-09-2024, 04:51 PM
Everton 1-0 up at Villa. Could this be a carlsberg Saturday…?
That won't last! Everton are pish
Sioux
14-09-2024, 04:53 PM
126 days since hearts last won a game of football (including summer friendlies)
Really? I heard they had signed a bunch of really good players in the summer, and got a few in very early. There must be some mistake!
14-09-2024, 04:59 PM
2-0 Everton now 😳
14-09-2024, 04:59 PM
2-0 Everton. It’s the hope that kills ye!
14-09-2024, 05:01 PM
2-0! Ya beauty!
14-09-2024, 05:01 PM
Cmon Everton!! Make it a perfect Saturday
14-09-2024, 05:54 PM
2-2 villa everton
14-09-2024, 06:00 PM
2-2 villa everton
Another 2 goal lead lost in consecutive games. Oh well
14-09-2024, 06:11 PM
What an absolute screamer from Duran!
Neverton falling apart again
crash
14-09-2024, 06:13 PM
Brilliant game of football
Superb! [emoji1787][emoji1787]
14-09-2024, 06:58 PM
I see Dylan Vente scored today in a 1-1 draw away to FC Twente. Good opposition that - would love to see him come back to us with some confidence.
14-09-2024, 07:04 PM
I see Dylan Vente scored today in a 1-1 draw away to FC Twente. Good opposition that - would love to see him come back to us with some confidence.
I don't think we'll see him back. Hopefully he keeps scoring and a fee is on it's way.
A player I wanted to do well. Didn't flourish under Monty.
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 07:21 PM
I think Vente is a good striker , don’t know why it didn’t work out for him in our league. Hopefully he keeps banging in the goals and comes back with confidence or we are able to sell him without losing money or make a profit.
I was looking for his latest goal though can’t find it , did find his first one for PEC Zwolle which I think I could have scored…. 1:04 in .
https://youtu.be/Xt-AKyE5YNw?si=yseqWU2GQsV4uK4b
14-09-2024, 07:43 PM
I think Vente is a good striker , don’t know why it didn’t work out for him in our league. Hopefully he keeps banging in the goals and comes back with confidence or we are able to sell him without losing money or make a profit.
I was looking for his latest goal though can’t find it , did find his first one for PEC Zwolle which I think I could have scored…. 1:04 in .
https://youtu.be/Xt-AKyE5YNw?si=yseqWU2GQsV4uK4b
You'd have been offside.
Stairway 2 7
14-09-2024, 08:02 PM
He was clearly a good player but lacking in confidence and playing for a dog meat team. Think it was obvious Melkersen was a good player to most too. 10 goals in 30 games in the Norwegian top flight at 21 and starting for the Norway 21s midweek, I hope we have a sell on
14-09-2024, 08:05 PM
If Josh OConnor missed the header DV missed v Queens Park then missed all the chances v Kelty I'd have been wanting him loaned out to Spartans tbf
14-09-2024, 08:13 PM
Surely not, the Gorgie Galacticos can’t be that bad………
Hopefully they stick with Naismith 🤣🤣
14-09-2024, 08:22 PM
Goal & assist for Dylan Tait 2 games on the trot as Falkirk remain top of the Championship. His 5th goal of the season. Seems like he’s knuckled down and he’s getting his rewards.
14-09-2024, 08:32 PM
Goal & assist for Dylan Tait 2 games on the trot as Falkirk remain top of the Championship. His 5th goal of the season. Seems like he’s knuckled down and he’s getting his rewards.
Think he is working with a very good manager in McGlynn.
14-09-2024, 08:36 PM
Think he is working with a very good manager in McGlynn.
Yup, I don’t think it’s any coincidence he was playing under McGlynn at Raith when he caught our eye - a manager who knows how to get the best out of him (and others).
14-09-2024, 08:38 PM
FFS I stopped watching the Villa game when they went two down and just came back inside and find out they won. 🤬
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 10:17 AM
This isn’t going to go down well with some of you though a hun victory would be the best possible result for us today as much as it pains me to say it .
15-09-2024, 10:54 AM
Away end at Tannadice like last night of the proms
15-09-2024, 10:59 AM
Away end at Tannadice like last night of the proms
That's an insult to the last night of the proms full bigoted songbook already heard loud and clear.
FFS ! Sitting here having a quiet cuppa reading Hibs.net on a Sunday morning only to be subjected to the full Hun song book blaring oot ma telly
This isn’t going to go down well with some of you though a hun victory would be the best possible result for us today as much as it pains me to say it .
I don’t care, hope the Huns get absolutely hammered.
15-09-2024, 11:00 AM
God Bless the flag I lie under - wtaf??
Don't these muppets have bedding?
15-09-2024, 11:09 AM
Dundee Utd 0 - 1 Rangers
15-09-2024, 11:10 AM
Dundee United 0 v 1 The Rangers
Lawrence
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 11:11 AM
Terrible defending from Dundee Utd .
15-09-2024, 11:13 AM
Poor defending and goalkeeping from United there
Maybe just where the cameras are but can't hear a peep from the home end
15-09-2024, 11:14 AM
Much as I never like to see The Rangers win, clubs taking points from them will do us no favours over the season so (through gritted teeth) I hope Utd get pumped today.
15-09-2024, 11:15 AM
Rangers battering Dundee Utd so far
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
15-09-2024, 11:16 AM
No they don't :greengrin
Sheffhibee
15-09-2024, 11:17 AM
FFS ! Sitting here having a quiet cuppa reading Hibs.net on a Sunday morning only to be subjected to the full Hun song book blaring oot ma telly
The great unwashed really excelling with the quantity and volume of the usual sectarian bile. What a vile club and support they are
15-09-2024, 11:19 AM
https://www.terrysfabrics.co.uk/cdn/shop/products/
[email protected]?v=1624014130
Cabbage-Patch
15-09-2024, 11:20 AM
Rangers all over Dundee U here. If they fly out the traps like this against us in a couple weeks we will be in trouble. Thought likes of Bursik Marv and Ohora looked comfortable enough yesterday however they should have as St Johnstone offered virtually no threat
15-09-2024, 11:23 AM
"Who's the f****n in the black" cause the ref booked a player from each side for a bit handbags
He's here!
15-09-2024, 11:31 AM
Correct. Unless it's Hibs playing them Rangers and Celtic winning every match is always the best option. Just the way Scottish football is, with third place always the best the rest can aspire to.
15-09-2024, 11:47 AM
Not much difference in that challenge and the one the St.Johnstone boy got sent off for yesterday
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
15-09-2024, 11:50 AM
Rangers should be out of sight here
15-09-2024, 12:00 PM
No chance that's a red for Dundee Utd
Also no chance Boyd would say it was if it was Connor Barron making the challenge
15-09-2024, 12:04 PM
No chance that's a red for Dundee Utd
Also no chance Boyd would say it was if it was Connor Barron making the challenge
He's a couple of inches from breaking Barrons ankle. It's a red card. Porteous on Aribo was nothing like as bad as that and the media pile on afterwards was horrific.
15-09-2024, 12:13 PM
He's a couple of inches from breaking Barrons ankle. It's a red card. Porteous on Aribo was nothing like as bad as that and the media pile on afterwards was horrific.He caught him on his foot though
If he was higher I agree - be raging if I seen a Hibs player sent off for that
Stong and not a great tackle but yellow is correct for me
15-09-2024, 12:19 PM
He caught him on his foot though
If he was higher I agree - be raging if I seen a Hibs player sent off for that
Stong and not a great tackle but yellow is correct for me
Generally I agree with you but players themselves don't help the situation. Barron wasn't injured but you'd think his leg was broken. Same with Hoilet yesterday.
LunasBoots
15-09-2024, 12:25 PM
It's not a red card, for a red card the contact would have to be considerably higher, Dom Roberstson however in this match seems like another ref that's making quite favourable calls suiting one side. Rangers don't look very good mind you
15-09-2024, 12:26 PM
Dundee Utd certainly back in the game
15-09-2024, 12:26 PM
The Rangers really are average at best.
15-09-2024, 12:28 PM
The Rangers really are average at best.
So are Dundee Utd. Two teams throwing ***** at each other here.
15-09-2024, 12:29 PM
Aberdeen should be targeting second.
15-09-2024, 12:31 PM
United corners have been poor
15-09-2024, 12:42 PM
The standard on show here is abysmal.
LunasBoots
15-09-2024, 12:45 PM
Hibs should work on set plays, Rangers have given lots away and D Utd have wasted the majority of them
15-09-2024, 12:45 PM
Rangers will still finish 20/30 points above Aberdeen
15-09-2024, 12:46 PM
Rangers will still finish 20/30 points above Aberdeen
Doubt that very much.
15-09-2024, 12:47 PM
Hibs should work on set plays, Rangers have given lots away and D Utd have wasted the majority of them
We're actually great from set plays. Scored against Elgin, queens park, Celtic, Dundee, Kilmarnock and St Johnstone already from them this season. Id imagine that's WAY above average.
15-09-2024, 12:48 PM
Doubt that very much.
So do I.
I'll go 10 points above.
15-09-2024, 12:49 PM
The Huns are miles behind Celtic from what I've seen of them. Something tells me Hearts won't split them though 🤣
15-09-2024, 12:49 PM
The Huns are miles behind Celtic from what I've seen of them. Something tells me Hearts won't split them though 🤣
Hearts will be lucky to split St Johnstone and Ross County.
15-09-2024, 12:52 PM
3 minutes to be added at tannadice
[emoji1]
15-09-2024, 12:53 PM
[emoji1]
Amazing eh? Would be at least double if that lot were behind.
15-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Probably been said before but do these clown the the rangers fans get the irony of their using Caledonia as the basis of one of heir song?
Followed, of course by Rule Britannia 😂😂
15-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Amazing eh? Would be at least double if that lot were behind.Comes a few minutes after the commentator mentioned butlands time wasting
15-09-2024, 12:58 PM
We're actually great from set plays. Scored against Elgin, queens park, Celtic, Dundee, Kilmarnock and St Johnstone already from them this season. Id imagine that's WAY above average.
Yes . It's amazing what you can do if you deliver a decent ball to big guys who will attack it. I expect us to get a few more which will make opponents more careful about where they give away free kicks which will also be in our favour.
15-09-2024, 01:08 PM
2-0 Everton now 😳
As I said in my earlier post, Everton are **** 😁
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 01:23 PM
Doubt that very much.
Sevco will finish over 10 points ahead of Aberdeen I think.
Keeper getting the support of the ref but that was a goal for me. Solanke never touched Raya and he fumbled it in to the net
[emoji1]
7 substitutions in second half
15-09-2024, 01:25 PM
I am sure they will be, it is up to Hibs to put a stop to the sheep, the huns and the gimps.
15-09-2024, 01:40 PM
Generally I agree with you but players themselves don't help the situation. Barron wasn't injured but you'd think his leg was broken. Same with Hoilet yesterday.
Another example just now in the spurs game. Porro goes down trying to get the player sent off. If really infuriates me. Get up and on with the game ffs
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 01:40 PM
Arsenal player lucky to get away with that .
15-09-2024, 01:44 PM
Arsenal player lucky to get away with that .
Eh? He did nothing wrong at all. I would have booked that baby Porro for excessive rolling and crying.
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 01:48 PM
Eh? He did nothing wrong at all. I would have booked that baby Porro for excessive rolling and crying.
I thought he caught porro on the ankle , yellow card probably the correct decision .
I will be surprised if this finishes 11 v 11.
15-09-2024, 01:48 PM
7 cards already
15-09-2024, 01:53 PM
Don't think Spurs will get a better chance than today. Arsenal missing whole first choice midfield.
Bookings for Timber and Saliba were a bit of a joke.
15-09-2024, 01:56 PM
Thought Dundee Utd looked decent today and had a go at Rangers. Seem a better team than the one that came up last time
15-09-2024, 01:57 PM
No chance Aberdeen will finish anywhere near 2nd.
15-09-2024, 01:58 PM
That will be The Rangers
15-09-2024, 02:00 PM
3rd is pretty near 2nd.
15-09-2024, 02:04 PM
Thought Dundee Utd looked decent today and had a go at Rangers. Seem a better team than the one that came up last time
I thought Dundee Utd were poor. It was just a poor game, quality was really lacking. Utd have had a decent start points wise but not sure they’re up to much from what I’ve seen.
15-09-2024, 02:05 PM
3rd is pretty near 2nd.
Position wise, aye. Points wise, they won't.
15-09-2024, 02:14 PM
Spurs v Arsenal an excellent game so far.
15-09-2024, 02:25 PM
Bullet header. Great goal
15-09-2024, 02:27 PM
Terrible defending. A header from 4 yards with the keeper stuck on his line.
15-09-2024, 02:28 PM
Typical Spurs. The likes of Johnson and Solanke won't win you games like this. Arsenal so strong at the back as well.
15-09-2024, 02:29 PM
Bullet header. Great goal
Does Gabriel not push the defender to create space for the header? No one seemed to complain and no one discussed it. Not advocating it’s a foul, but is it not the kind of thing you see lots of fouls given for all over the park.
15-09-2024, 02:30 PM
I thought Dundee Utd were poor. It was just a poor game, quality was really lacking. Utd have had a decent start points wise but not sure they’re up to much from what I’ve seen.
Just seen the stats and may retract my view. :greengrin
My view was based on watching only the second half on an ipad with sound down. They seemed to have plenty of the ball and were moving it about nicely. Maybe the first half they were dire.
15-09-2024, 02:31 PM
Does Gabriel not push the defender to create space for the header? No one seemed to complain and no one discussed it. Not advocating it’s a foul, but is it not the kind of thing you see lots of fouls given for all over the park.
He does but it's no more or less than the grappling and jostling that goes on at every corner. The referee wasn't bothered and it's not clear and obvious error so no var (would be my view)
15-09-2024, 02:32 PM
Spurs been really poor here. Very slow and laboured, not how you normally see his team play.
15-09-2024, 02:33 PM
Just seen the stats and may retract my view. :greengrin
My view was based on watching only the second half on an ipad with sound down. They seemed to have plenty of the ball and were moving it about nicely. Maybe the first half they were dire.
Think their first shot was after about an hour. Second half was just scrappy from both sides I thought.
15-09-2024, 02:35 PM
Andy Towsend discussing it on the stream I'm watching, but doesn't think there was enough in it. Very little appeal from Spurs too.
15-09-2024, 02:36 PM
Exactly what I thought, expected VAR to look at it.
15-09-2024, 02:40 PM
Did Spurs really spend over £100m on Johnson & Solanke? You don’t get much for your money these days.
K-Zazu
15-09-2024, 02:42 PM
Still think Aberdeen played a blinder in getting 8 million for Miovski, on the bench for Girona today. No way he is worth that imo. He will probably come off the bench and score today no doubt 😂. Incredible piece of business for the Sheep really.
15-09-2024, 02:59 PM
Good result for Arsenal with half the team missing. Spurs offered very little.
3 wins in a row at Spurs now. Will need to hand over the keys soon.
15-09-2024, 03:00 PM
No luck Ange, didn’t particularly like him at Celtic, bit of an arrogant git
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 03:04 PM
I always thought he came across alright and was generally fair in his views on games .
Did Spurs really spend over £100m on Johnson & Solanke? You don’t get much for your money these days.
This is what’s wrong with spurs constantly over paying on rubbish floating about England, Johnson isn’t too bad but 60m on salanke guys had one decent goal scoring season in prem already failed at a big club can’t tell me 60m couldn’t have been better spent looking across Europe. For all the praise Leccy gets a negotiator they’re recruitment is and has been brutal for decades
15-09-2024, 03:39 PM
Agree with that his real character showed a couple of times when they lost though to be fair that wasn’t much in evidence up here
15-09-2024, 04:07 PM
Wolves 1 up on Newcastle
15-09-2024, 04:07 PM
A successful dummy is a thing of beauty, great goal Wolves
15-09-2024, 04:13 PM
Napoli game just kicked off. McTominay and Gilmour on the bench. Really looking forward to see how they do in Italy
15-09-2024, 04:14 PM
Think he seems like a good guy to be honest. Don't think I've ever seen or heard him be disrespectful.
On arrogance, which top manager isn't? Pep, Klopp, Mourinho, Ferguson, Wenger all had a bit of arrogance. I think you need that to manage strong personalities.
NC1875
15-09-2024, 04:33 PM
A successful dummy is a thing of beauty, great goal Wolves
Was a great goal. Proper counter attacking football finished off with a sublime dummy and goal.
This is a great point, we’ve been very good at set piece scoring this season, been a while since we’ve been able to say that
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 05:06 PM
Wolves 1-1 Newcastle United :partyhibb
babahibs
15-09-2024, 05:11 PM
2 - 1 Geordies
Wolves 1 v 2 Toon
Barnes screamer
Donegal Hibby
Yasss what a goal from Barnes 2-1 the Toon :partyhibb
Donegal Hibby
15-09-2024, 05:31 PM
Newcastle up to 3rd :greengrin…. Donegal double this weekend :thumbsup:
15-09-2024, 05:41 PM
This is a great point, we’ve been very good at set piece scoring this season, been a while since we’ve been able to say that
I also can’t remember when our team were full of tall units either. Only Boyle, I think, looks tiny compared to the rest.
Harvey Barnes. Absolute talent. Unlucky with injuries. Interested in playing for Scotland but Clarke didn’t make the call pre euros and still hasn’t.
15-09-2024, 06:33 PM
Napoli 0-4 winners. McTominay and Gilmour came on in second half. Gilmour was instantly very good though far sterner tests will come . His game is made for Italian football
Donegal Hibby
16-09-2024, 02:28 PM
Birmingham v Wrexham SSM .8:00 .
16-09-2024, 02:32 PM
Birmingham v Wrexham SSM .8:00 .
I'm waiting on Wrexham for £72, put a treble on at the weekend and hadn't noticed they weren't playing until tonight!
Donegal Hibby
16-09-2024, 02:59 PM
I'm waiting on Wrexham for £72, put a treble on at the weekend and hadn't noticed they weren't playing until tonight!
I will be supporting Wrexham tonight then :aok:
Donegal Hibby
16-09-2024, 06:10 PM
Glad it happened but really don’t see why one’s given and the other not :confused: …
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U07ZEmXdxPQ
16-09-2024, 07:11 PM
Glad it happened but really don’t see why one’s given and the other not :confused: …
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U07ZEmXdxPQ
The Penrice one looks identical to the Barron one at Tynecastle v Rangers.
Donegal Hibby
16-09-2024, 07:27 PM
The Penrice one looks identical to the Barron one at Tynecastle v Rangers.
Forgot about that one and both are the same , shows just how inconsistent decisions are on the handball or is it they are consistent in favouring the OF .
17-09-2024, 06:00 AM
Forgot about that one and both are the same , shows just how inconsistent decisions are on the handball or is it they are consistent in favouring the OF .
Yep pretty sure Collum covered that in the var programme last week how they decisions should not be given now due to the proximity of ball to player.
17-09-2024, 05:14 PM
1-0 Villa.
17-09-2024, 05:14 PM
Great goal by Villa
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
17-09-2024, 05:30 PM
3-0 Villa
17-09-2024, 05:40 PM
2-0 Villa
VAR decide Watkins played the ball with his hand :rolleyes:
17-09-2024, 06:35 PM
3-0 Villa now. Great strike Onana
17-09-2024, 07:00 PM
Milan v Liverpool on Amazon Prime
Tell me this goal show on tnt 3 is just because Jimbo and the rest are busy, they can’t have changed that show surely best thing about the group stage coverage
17-09-2024, 07:04 PM
Milan 1 v 0 Liverpool
17-09-2024, 07:07 PM
Mike Maignan is such a great keeper but genuinely so injury prone. Such a strange thing for a goalie
17-09-2024, 07:22 PM
Bayern 1 v 0 Zagreb
Kane
17-09-2024, 07:26 PM
1 1 Milan Liverpool Konate
Up-the-slope
17-09-2024, 07:32 PM
3-0 Villa
Villa spank Young Boys ...
i'll get my coat
:offski:
17-09-2024, 07:39 PM
never a penalty for Stuttgart at Real Madrid, VAR clearly showing he never touched Rudiger but i don't think i've ever saw such pathetic play-acting by Rudiger, rolling about writhing in pain, what a plum
17-09-2024, 07:45 PM
2 1 to Liverpool Virgil Liverpool bossing this.
17-09-2024, 08:01 PM
never a penalty for Stuttgart at Real Madrid, VAR clearly showing he never touched Rudiger but i don't think i've ever saw such pathetic play-acting by Rudiger, rolling about writhing in pain, what a plum
He should have been booked for that. Pathetic
17-09-2024, 08:04 PM
He should have been booked for that. Pathetic
needs reminding Var is watching, Var is everywhere, Var is all around :)
Villa spank Young Boys ...
i'll get my coat
:offski:
There was a worse joke to be made there if you'd used the stadium name.
17-09-2024, 08:29 PM
3-1 Liverpool.
alhibby
17-09-2024, 08:40 PM
7-2 for Bayern v Dynamo Zagreb, 4 for Kane, 3 pens
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
alhibby
17-09-2024, 08:53 PM
Now 9-2 For Bayern,
17-09-2024, 09:03 PM
Preston North End v Fulham has gone to pens
Currently 12 -12 on pens lol
15 - 15 all
17-09-2024, 09:46 PM
Real Madrid 1st goal very similar indeed to Boyle's goal on Saturday with a team mate in the middle waiting for the pass to knock it in
Man u 7 Barnsley 0
Everton 1 Southampton 1, Southampton win 6-5 on penalties
PNE 1 Fulham 1, PNE win 16-15 on penalties, clinical finishing
QPR 1 Crystal Palace 2
Brentford 3 Leyton Orient 1
17-09-2024, 10:24 PM
Now 9-2 For Bayern,
Ooft - seems there’s a lack of competition in that tournament now then?
17-09-2024, 10:44 PM
Real Madrid 1st goal very similar indeed to Boyle's goal on Saturday with a team mate in the middle waiting for the pass to knock it in
Man u 7 Barnsley 0
Everton 1 Southampton 1, Southampton win 6-5 on penalties
PNE 1 Fulham 1, PNE win 16-15 on penalties, clinical finishing
QPR 1 Crystal Palace 2
Brentford 3 Leyton Orient 1
Think this might finally be the season Everton will be relegated.