View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

29-08-2024, 07:14 PM
This team are rotten. Hearts not up too much but there is an opportunity here for them.

29-08-2024, 07:16 PM
What a s**t header by the diver Vargas.

29-08-2024, 07:18 PM
What a terrible game of football.

29-08-2024, 07:20 PM
Cannot believe how bad Plzen are. Used to be a decent side in Europe.

29-08-2024, 07:22 PM
Michael Stewart saying Tiny is ‘pretty flat’ 😱😱😱 surely not?! It’s the bestest atmosphere in world football ever!
He's been pretty critical of hearts and their midfield play.

29-08-2024, 07:24 PM
Christ, they've not half made an absolute arse of two counter attacks in the last few minutes. Don't have any sort of style or intelligence you see from most European teams at this level.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

29-08-2024, 07:25 PM
This is absolutely dire so we all know what will happen!

29-08-2024, 07:30 PM
How has that big huddie not scored?i

Could Michael Stewart be anymore bias ? Neutral tv my erse

How did the plzen boy not score that ffs?

Killie 1-1 O.G.

They've stepped it up last 10 mins. Should be at least 2 up

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Bloody sitter

29-08-2024, 07:31 PM

Or that?

Two chances from a combined 12 yards and he doesn't even force a save.

Gordy M
29-08-2024, 07:33 PM
The Cercle Brugge game is a bit crazy, they won 6-1 away last week, and are now 3-0 down at home!

K-Zazu
29-08-2024, 07:33 PM
Plzen are slow starters, seem to step it up the longer it goes. Well hopefully anyway.

29-08-2024, 07:34 PM

He’s obviously right footed but ffs hit it with your left foot from there!

CL0762
29-08-2024, 07:34 PM
Why are Hearts playing a friendly during the season?

I was expecting the “raucous poisonous vociferous” Tynecastle atmosphere.

Biggest myth in Scottish football exists about that *****hole.

29-08-2024, 07:39 PM
Anyone else notice screws are lying all over the place in the studio.

percy veer
29-08-2024, 07:41 PM
Mcann, Spital was one of the best players in league last year, aye ok

Potty78
29-08-2024, 07:43 PM

Craig Gordon great with the ball at his feet😄😄

29-08-2024, 07:45 PM
Fat Brian giggling with Shanks about the atmosphere. Change the record bud

29-08-2024, 07:45 PM
Plzen really don’t look a good European side, it’s an unbelievable chance for Hearts to get through against opponents that are way below what you’d expect. They’d be absolutely smashed by anyone decent. They’re going to get thumped by anyone though.

29-08-2024, 07:48 PM
Has the 2nd half been delayed while they are searching for the famous atmosphere ?

29-08-2024, 07:49 PM
Cheap nets lol

29-08-2024, 07:49 PM
Cheap nets lol

😂 what the ****. Tinpot hearts.

29-08-2024, 07:50 PM
Poundland nets

That’s hilarious.

Absolute tinpot club 😂😂

What the **** 🤣🤣🤣

hibeez1875
Lol

Cheap nets lol

Straight out of Sunday league that!

Hearts.net

29-08-2024, 07:51 PM
Shambles of a club 😄

He was?

HarpOnHibee
Too skint to replace the net. No wonder they're desperate to get into the Europa. :tee hee:

hibeez1875
29-08-2024, 07:52 PM
Bit embarrassing that for one of the European giants

That’s hilarious.
Michael Stewart "I cannot believe it" a hole in the nets priceless :greengrin

At least we now know the answer to that question "how long is a piece of string"

Amateur hour

29-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Good job that net wasn’t troubled in the first half!

29-08-2024, 07:55 PM
Poundland nets

Darn it. 😂

pollution
Ff sake get on with it

hibee316
It must be exhausting being Michael Stewart, he seems to spend most of his life being "astonished!"...

29-08-2024, 07:56 PM
Been out for a walk so just checking in on scores on the BBC football page - must have been an exciting opening 45.

https://i.postimg.cc/bvgd9s6X/IMG-4302.jpg (https://postimg.cc/nssHHcbT)

29-08-2024, 07:58 PM
FT Killie 1-1 1-3 agg

29-08-2024, 07:58 PM
How ***** are Victoria Pilzen?………..but still several levels above the Gorgie Galacticos :rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

29-08-2024, 08:06 PM
It must be exhausting being Michael Stewart, he seems to spend most of his life being "astonished!"...

He's a bellend

K-Zazu
29-08-2024, 08:07 PM
That Taylor is so bad.

He's a bellend

Tortuous when commentating on Hearts

yerauldda
Very similar to watching Hibs. They're so disjointed.

Hertz are pish. Even we could beat them.

29-08-2024, 08:08 PM
He's a bellend

I think he’s been pretty accurate tonight. Hearts are rank rotten. Some boos ringing out now

monarch
29-08-2024, 08:08 PM
Hard to believe but one of these teams is actually going to be playing in the Europa League sections in a few weeks :confused:

29-08-2024, 08:09 PM
No wonder Vargas spends so much time on his arse rolling about as if he’s had a leg amputated without anaesthetic, every time he tries a pass or a shot it’s like he is wearing clown shoes it’s so laughable…..

Some save by Gordon.

great save the plukester

Bloody Craig Gordon, when will he retire? :greengrin

29-08-2024, 08:12 PM
Some save by Gordon.
👍

hibeez1875
He’d better watch himself, Gordon. He’ll do his hip stretching like that.

Big guy has had some chances

29-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Gordon has kept Hearts in this.

Naismith sitting in his Lyle & Scott hoodie blowing bubbles with his gum on the touchline. How very Hearts.

29-08-2024, 08:14 PM
Natives getting restless

yerauldda
29-08-2024, 08:14 PM
Liam Boyce is rotten. They have no goal threat without Shankland.

29-08-2024, 08:16 PM

Naismith sitting in his Lyle & Scott hoodie blowing bubbles with his gum on the touchline. How very Hearts.

McSwanky
29-08-2024, 08:17 PM
Just switched on the Hearts game. My goodness, what an atmosphere [emoji1787]

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

I have nae badges tae but Hearts need a goal so why are Dhanda and Forrest still on the bench ?

Oops spoke too soon

Why didnt yoda shoot there? :faf:

Up-the-slope
the atmosphere at Tiny is like a library most of this half - I know the game is cack but the prize of getting through is massive

29-08-2024, 08:18 PM
That no 51 looks like the sort of big huddie that Livi would sign.

29-08-2024, 08:18 PM
One massive difference between us and them, they’ve got loads of options on the bench

pollution
29-08-2024, 08:19 PM

An utter pleb.

29-08-2024, 08:20 PM
One massive difference between us and them, they’ve got loads of options on the bench

Plus a keeper and a half decent defence.

Hahaha

Very Plzen.

OH dear lol

[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji2957]

omfg i knew "the crowd" would be mentioned there

[emoji23]

Booooooooooooooooooooooooo

😅😅😅😅😅😅

Fantastic 1-zip Plzen :flag::flag:

NOW we hear the crowd :greengrin

badabing67
29-08-2024, 08:21 PM
Yes

McSwanky
Awwwwwwwwww [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

What an atmosphere eh?

😂 😂 😂

Pleasing

Stuarty1875
Nice strike :greengrin

NOW we hear the crowd :greengrin

Or indeed a PIN drop

Never get a chance like that again to get into the Europa League and all the fortunes that brings 😂

Fifth straight defeat

Naebadges must stay

Could've potentially been a penalty for that challenge from Devlin if they hadn't scored. Wild tackle

TrinityHFC
29-08-2024, 08:22 PM

Yep, sure.

The atmosphere here in Blackpool is red hot. :lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

I reckon Naismith will be nae job if this run continues

the atmosphere at Tiny is like a library most of this half - I know the game is cack but the prize of getting through is massive

Away man, have you not heard the booing from the hearts fans :greengrin

Gordy M

Hows all these options working out for them this season??? One draw so far........

Much deserved they should be about 3 up.

Lendo
What an atmosphere eh?

I’ve just moved in to a flat round the corner at Muriston Place and I honestly can’t hear a thing and I’ve got all the windows open.

Hope this doesn't mean the end for Naebadges.

Donegal Hibby
A net buster :greengrin

yerauldda
Can't believe people wanted us to sign that Boateng too.

badabing67
29-08-2024, 08:23 PM
Mikey's heartbroken

I can turn the sound back up again lol

TrinityHFC
Hows all these options working out for them this season??? One draw so far........

Amazing the credit some ‘fans’ are willing to give to anyone that isn’t Hibs.

Cabbage-Patch
When did Mikey Stewart become so openly a jambo. Practically crying when Plzen scored there.

29-08-2024, 08:24 PM
Could've potentially been a penalty for that challenge from Devlin if they hadn't scored. Wild tackle

Surprised at that, you never see devlin making wild challenges like that…

I reckon Naismith will be nae job if this run continues

Your probably right, but I hope he stays

Hearts are absolutely terrible.

When did Mikey Stewart become so openly a jambo. Practically crying when Plzen scored there.Since Levein left.

29-08-2024, 08:25 PM
So mikey what you are saying is Naebadges and the team have no identity!

When did Mikey Stewart become so openly a jambo. Practically crying when Plzen scored there.

A very audible ‘NOO’ as the ball nestled in the net 😂

My carpet is currently drenched in Czech beer. Oh well. :wink:

Hearts look clueless against a pretty moderate team.

When did Mikey Stewart become so openly a jambo. Practically crying when Plzen scored there."Naaaaw" [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

29-08-2024, 08:26 PM
heartz will absolutely be one of the big favourites for the conf league

hibee316
Michael Stewart saying Hearts look so much better after they bring on more attacking players....
Then Hearts get ripped wide open and lose a goal.

One reason why Stewart is not a manager.

I’ve just moved in to a flat round the corner at Muriston Place and I honestly can’t hear a thing and I’ve got all the windows open.

You may need the earplugs for the BIG BOOOOOO😂😂

29-08-2024, 08:27 PM
The Gorgie ultras look awfy quiet.....

hibee316
"Naaaaw" [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

It was beautiful. I rewound back and listened again.

Stairway 2 7
Dundee 3-1 Falkirk 2-0 Plzen 1-0 Motherwell 3-1 Plzen 0-1

Cracking wee run they are on

29-08-2024, 08:28 PM

Regardless of what team it is, it looks push, what is it actually all about???

29-08-2024, 08:28 PM
Michael Stewart saying Hearts look so much better after they bring on more attacking players....
Then Hearts get ripped wide open and lose a goal.

One reason why Stewart is not a manager.

loved the quote when he said Plzen hadn’t been in the HOMOFC half, literally two minutes after a Gordon goal saving save ..🤣🤣🤣🤣

NC1875
29-08-2024, 08:29 PM
So mikey what you are saying is Naebadges and the team have no identity!

😂😂 was thinking that. Sounded like him when he slated us forever after we sacked Ross

Imagine the scenes if they sell Shankland and don’t replace him.

at least cozy powell has downed his sticks now

TrinityHFC

6 rows of kids in black sat on their erse.

29-08-2024, 08:30 PM
Regardless of what team it is, it looks push, what is it actually all about???

Wee fannies wearing black, pretending to be hard men?

Paulie Walnuts
29-08-2024, 08:31 PM
A goal for hearts in the next few minutes gives them a chance.. and yet it is an absolute library.

Cheerio cheerio cheerio

We can see you sneaking out lol

Commentator has twice talked about Spittals amazing delivery......as he has done nowt.

Fans have had enough 😀

29-08-2024, 08:32 PM
fans should be staying to at least show their appreciation that they're still in a euro comp

29-08-2024, 08:32 PM
Better to go in the conference league apparently lol

Donegal Hibby
29-08-2024, 08:33 PM
1 win in 12

29-08-2024, 08:33 PM

Of course it is 😂

29-08-2024, 08:34 PM
Booooooooooo

Excellent booing at tynie, truly wonderful

Stewart banging on about how dissapointing this has been, i really cant agree Mikey.

Hearts would have wanted to win that one

NC1875
Booooooooooooooooo

Boooooo hiss...

TrinityHFC

Brilliant. They didn’t want to win anyway.

K-Zazu
Stewart having a rant here.

29-08-2024, 08:35 PM
Win WW1 and just over a 100 years later reduced to this.

Boooooooooooooooooooo

Of course it is 😂

Takes away the fear of getting pumped in europa league

Aye not great so far. My point still stands though

Only helps them as the season goes on

oh what an atmosphere
i love a party with a happy atmosphere

Win WW1 and just over a 100 years later reduced to this.

They are better away from home.

29-08-2024, 08:36 PM
The library

That Y. Oda boy is dire.

Footballer I'm not, cross it I can't.

That Taylor boy has looked absolute dugmeat again.

29-08-2024, 08:37 PM
Can't believe people wanted us to sign that Boateng too.

Don’t think he has been there worst player

hibeez1875
Wonder how mccann’s puss is holding up?

LEaston87
I wish we had the Plzen goalkeeper. Looks very comfortable

He is shockingly bad. Either gave the ball away or booted it out tonight.

Mcbizz1998
The atmosphere has been appalling and the fuds in the maroon tops on the pitch are just as bad.

Mcbizz1998
29-08-2024, 08:38 PM

Yeah I thought the same. Looks really good.

Up-the-slope
I thought Edinburgh Festival has finished :confused:.... obviously not. Plenty comedy on show tonight :greengrin

The new Hearts song is BOOOOOOOOO

Are Hearts falling apart again?

Michael Stewart has been embarrassing tonight. Been like Hearts TV

29-08-2024, 08:39 PM
The ref has been poor. Which makes it funnier.

Boooooooooooooooooooo

Referee has been excellent.

Yeah I thought the same. Looks really good.

He’s not had a save to make???

Lendo
Mikey Stewarts tears are delicious

Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Gordy M
Aye not great so far. My point still stands though

Only helps them as the season goes on

We brought Bowie of the bench on Sat, prob have Youhan going forward, we sign another Midfielder it could be a Joe Newell, or Nicky Cadden etc. Hearts players are not miles ahead of that bench.

Fantastic booing.

hibeez1875
29-08-2024, 08:40 PM
Enjoyed that - a few giggles and a happy ending

29-08-2024, 08:40 PM
Boooooooooooooo 😂😂

29-08-2024, 08:41 PM
A display of industrial football from both teams, what a poor game.

What a greetin faced git

TrinityHFC

He’s 30 and played about 10 games at any decent level.

29-08-2024, 08:42 PM

Hearts tv is far more balanced

Some of the posts on here tonight, mine included, are out of order. Will nobody here think of the poor coefficient?

Wee fannies wearing black, pretending to be hard men?

You talking about Naismith? :greengrin

Sheffhibee
29-08-2024, 08:43 PM
That booing must be very intimidating for the opposition. Thought tiny castle was meant to be bouncing, spelling mistake booooing 🤣🤣🤣

29-08-2024, 08:44 PM

Picked a late yellow for anger at his own ineptitude

Skol
29-08-2024, 08:44 PM
PLZing

Rumble de Thump
29-08-2024, 08:45 PM
It was always unlikely that Hearts would be as flukey this season as they were throughout the whole of last season, with referees regularly giving a bizarre amount of suspect decisions in their favour. Their performances, and the ability of their manager and players, simply didn't merit the amount of points they ended up with. They were garbage then. They're garbage now. In particular, they're absolutely nothing without a fit, in form Shankland, and they don't have that this season. They should have sacked Naismith a long time ago. I'm glad they didn't.

29-08-2024, 08:45 PM
PLZing

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-08-2024, 08:46 PM
Hearts were so bad it almost ruined my enjoyment watching them get beat. And that's bad

Donegal Hibby
Seems to be a good atmosphere at tiny now .

The opposition were so average over two legs yet Hearts still managed to fail to score over 180 mins.

Possibly the weakest seeded team they could have got and they still fell well short. The legendary tynie atmosphere was so poor after 15 mins you could hear the players shouting. Even the tv commentator mentioned how flat it was.

Shelley Kerr - 'These fans want to see a certain brand of football'

Aye? Weird tastes some people have.

29-08-2024, 08:47 PM
Hearts were so bad it almost ruined my enjoyment watching them get beat. And that's bad

I know what you mean. I went out for 20 mins as it was so poor it was eye bleeding stuff

29-08-2024, 08:48 PM
6 rows of kids in black
Attend a cauldron, dress in witches' colours. Makes sense.

29-08-2024, 08:48 PM

She doesn’t half slaver some pish. “The signings have been good, targeted the right kind of players who can fit into the style of play.”

Next sentence

“What I think hearts need to do is establish a style of play and get the players playing to it and sign those kinds of players”

LunasBoots
29-08-2024, 08:49 PM

It's all pretty funny, Hearts lose to a team who are normally in and around Champs League level and think they are somewhere near that level by the way they go on 😆

GRA
29-08-2024, 08:49 PM
That legendary 12th man Tynie atmosphere on European nights has led to 6 defeats in last 8 European home games..

29-08-2024, 08:50 PM
The goal spoiled a terrible match. If the tie had been decided by a single o.g. over 180 minutes it would have summed up both teams.

Shelley Kerr joining Mikey Stewart in criticism of Hearts formation and tactics, without actually mentioning the manager.

29-08-2024, 08:50 PM

Shelley Kerr (hic) “Hertz av got tae change the narrative” Nice one Shelley has wee Neil Macann taught you that.

29-08-2024, 08:52 PM
She doesn’t half slaver some pish. “The signings have been good, targeted the right kind of players who can fit into the style of play.”

Next sentence

“What I think hearts need to do is establish a style of play and get the players playing to it and sign those kinds of players”

She doesn’t come across as the sharpest knife in the drawer…….

29-08-2024, 08:52 PM

Sick of commentators going on about them as if they are Barcelona, and the intimidating ‘atmosphere’ absolute bull

Davy Mac
29-08-2024, 08:54 PM
Do they honestly believe they are at Europa League level? **** aff, and by the way, the media love in for Homos is unbelievable.

29-08-2024, 08:54 PM
Sick of commentators going on about them as if they are Barcelona, and the intimidating ‘atmosphere’ absolute bull

TBH I think the atmosphere intimidated their own players more than Plzen…..

29-08-2024, 08:55 PM
They have blown 2 massive chances to get to the Europa league groups.

Sadly the conference groups are still a big prize.

Dublin07
29-08-2024, 08:56 PM
The jambos get such an easy time from the bbc. Saying they have made good signings. They have not won a game since May! They talk about us like we have signed players from the east of Scotland league. Hearts look a shambles this season look may it continue. The players they signed were from Motherwell, Livingston and Ross county ffs!

TrinityHFC
29-08-2024, 08:57 PM
I don’t know how anyone can listen to Naismith’s voice for more than 30 seconds without wanting to do damage to him or themselves.

HendoDelivered
29-08-2024, 08:57 PM
So, so bang average without Shankland.

29-08-2024, 08:58 PM
That was like watching lower league football from 1977

29-08-2024, 09:00 PM
The jambos get such an easy time from the bbc. Saying they have made good signings. They have not won a game since May! They talk about us like we have signed players from the east of Scotland league. Hearts look a shambles this season look may it continue. The players they signed were from Motherwell, Livingston and Ross county ffs!

So so true, we would be getting slated, question our signings, questioning the management

29-08-2024, 09:03 PM

Completely agree and you could extend that to some so called Hibs fans and season ticket holders on here also

29-08-2024, 09:03 PM

And they (the commentators and pundits) keep name checking those same players in such a reverential way, like hearts have pulled off a number of coups by managing to get them into the club.

Stairway 2 7
29-08-2024, 09:04 PM
112 days without a win I read

29-08-2024, 09:05 PM
The 7000 straining on the Jambo ST waiting list leash must be relieved they didn't get a ticket after all.

29-08-2024, 09:06 PM
Bulgarian balconies absolutely drenched tonight.

29-08-2024, 09:06 PM
NO!

Trinity Hibee
29-08-2024, 09:07 PM
NO!

😂😂😂

Thoroughly enjoyed that

29-08-2024, 09:11 PM

Absolutely if that had been Hibs and their top player couldn’t play the immediate insinuation would have been he was moving tomorrow. No we got Brian cuddling up with Shanks at half time. How can they say their signings have been good?

29-08-2024, 09:12 PM
I don’t know how anyone can listen to Naismith’s voice for more than 30 seconds without wanting to do damage to him or themselves.

Clearly applies to the Hearts team.

malcky
29-08-2024, 09:13 PM
NO!

Does anyone know how many games Scottish teams have won in this years Euro qualifiers?

K-Zazu
29-08-2024, 09:14 PM
Don’t see the point that they signed Dhanda and Spitall and not even starting at least one of them.

29-08-2024, 09:15 PM
TBH I think the atmosphere intimidated their own players more than Plzen…..

There wasn’t an atmosphere

bringbackbenny
29-08-2024, 09:15 PM
Bulgarian balconies absolutely drenched tonight.

Gary Locke on the prowl?

29-08-2024, 09:16 PM
Did they lose? I was that intimidated by the atmosphere I had to turn the TV off.

29-08-2024, 09:17 PM
Did they lose? I was that intimidated by the atmosphere I had to turn the TV off.
🤣🤣🤣🤣

29-08-2024, 09:26 PM
Naismith saying they were poor in the final third. They hardly got the ball there so how can he say that?

29-08-2024, 09:30 PM
Did they lose? I was that intimidated by the atmosphere I had to turn the TV off.Aye, it was that intimidating the Hearts players **** themselves. It's entirely understandable when you are playing in that white hot atmosphere we keep hearing about in the Gorgie Maracana.

29-08-2024, 09:31 PM
Naismith saying they were poor in the final third. They hardly got the ball there so how can he say that?
Seems to have got them nice and riled up so keep it up

29-08-2024, 09:32 PM
are they crowdfunding for new nets yet

29-08-2024, 09:39 PM
I think they are casting around for them.....

SonOfDavidFrancey
29-08-2024, 09:41 PM
Interesting that both a Welsh team (TNS) and a NI team (Larne) have gone through to groups. Both had nice draws (v Lithuanian and Gibraltar teams) - quite a bit easier than Aston Villa say

29-08-2024, 09:46 PM
Interesting that both a Welsh team (TNS) and a NI team (Larne) have gone through to groups. Both had nice draws (v Lithuanian and Gibraltar teams) - quite a bit easier than Aston Villa say
It's because losers in the early rounds of the Champions League qualifiers go into a separate path for champions designed to get a few representatives of smaller countries into the Conference League group stage.

29-08-2024, 09:49 PM

Mad how many stabs you get at it these days. Larne started in Champions League and got beaten 7-0 on aggregate from a Latvian team. Then they got knocked out of the Europa League by a team from Kosovo. Third and final attempt in the Conference League they get past the team from Gibraltar.

Fairly similar for TNS. Knocked out of the Europa by a team from Moldova but get through to the Conference League against a team bottom of the League in Lithuania.

Yet we ended up with Aston ****ing Villa at the same stage last year.

29-08-2024, 09:49 PM
I'm just in and seen the hearts score.

I don't understand. What happened the "legendary power of Tynecastle"?

29-08-2024, 10:05 PM
That was like watching lower league football from 1977

That game was worse than Scotland-Hungary at the Euro’s.

29-08-2024, 10:05 PM
I'm just in and seen the hearts score.

I don't understand. What happened the "legendary power of Tynecastle"?

They failed to "harness" it.

6 competitive matches, 1 draw 5 losses, 2 goals scored in the opposition net and 2 scored in their own net.

29-08-2024, 11:22 PM
Just back from Coldplay at Croke Park with 90 odd thousand folk.

Chris Martin says it was the best atmosphere of any stadium he's done, with the exception of Tynecastle on Euro nights.

Anyway how did they get on?

29-08-2024, 11:32 PM

Chris Martin says it was the best atmosphere of any stadium he's done, with the exception of Tynecastle on Euro nights.

C'mon man it's Fortress Tynecastle. Do you even need to ask?

K-Zazu
29-08-2024, 11:50 PM

Hearts just the same as Coldplay. Boring and pish.

30-08-2024, 12:26 AM
Hearts just the same as Coldplay. Boring and pish.

Could say the same about Oasis anaw...

30-08-2024, 05:55 AM

That would have been amazing there.

30-08-2024, 07:03 AM
That would have been amazing there.

I'm not a Coldplay fan, took my daughter. But it was simply the best show I have ever seen. Venue was superb.

30-08-2024, 01:18 PM
and the jamboids will face...

Copenhagen- A
Heidenheim(who) H
Omonoia - H
Cercle brugge- A
Petroclub(who) H
Dinamo Minsk- A

TrinityHFC
30-08-2024, 01:20 PM

Copenhagen- A
Heidenheim(who) H
Omonoia - H
Cercle brugge- A
Petroclub(who) H
Dinamo Minsk- A

That's a pretty rank draw in terms of interesting / money making home games. Some nice places to visit away though.

30-08-2024, 01:28 PM

Copenhagen- A
Heidenheim(who) H
Omonoia - H
Cercle brugge- Are
Petroclub(who) H
Dinamo Minsk- A

Who do they play the Thursday before 1st derby

30-08-2024, 01:32 PM
That's a pretty rank draw in terms of interesting / money making home games. Some nice places to visit away though.

i think the three they face at home will all crumble with the incredible atmosphere at the Budge Arena

30-08-2024, 01:32 PM

I'd say it's a great draw for them. 3 fantastic away trips as you say, and they'll fancy their chances of getting a few wins which remember bank another half a million euros each.

What a state Hibs have got themselves in when this sort of cash is available.

30-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Who do they play the Thursday before 1st derby

announced on saturday

30-08-2024, 01:34 PM

Copenhagen- A
Heidenheim(who) H
Omonoia - H
Cercle brugge- A
Petroclub(who) H
Dinamo Minsk- A
Never heard of 3 out of the 6 teams there.

30-08-2024, 01:36 PM

Copenhagen- A
Heidenheim(who) H
Omonoia - H
Cercle brugge- A
Petroclub(who) H
Dinamo Minsk- A

Excellent. More embarrassing defeats to enjoy

Hibees1973
30-08-2024, 01:36 PM
Proves how watered down Euro competitions are.

I mean Larne, Shamrock and them in the group stages. They can't buy a win in Europe these days.

Much as it is lucrative to qualify, let's be honest there is little to no prestige at Euro Conf Group level.

Overblown World & Euro competitions has been the norm in last 20 years. Are they ever going to stop tinkering with them.

30-08-2024, 01:37 PM
I'd say it's a great draw for them. 3 fantastic away trips as you say, and they'll fancy their chances of getting a few wins which remember bank another half a million euros each.

What a state Hibs have got themselves in when this sort of cash is available.

Would much preferred they played the two toughest ties at home, copenhagen & Cercle brugge, they really should pick up a few points from the others

LunasBoots
30-08-2024, 01:37 PM
At least they'll be stuffed in the long run in the league, not exactly a very exciting draw, Larne vs Sharock Rovers looks a tasty draw.

30-08-2024, 01:39 PM
Would much preferred they played the two toughest ties at home, copenhagen & Cercle brugge, they really should pick up a few points from the others

They'll get nothing off the German team either.

30-08-2024, 01:43 PM

They've got nothing from Falkirk, Motherwell and Dundee so far this season. I wouldnae back them to beat any of the sides they'll be playing.

30-08-2024, 02:25 PM

i see this is their first season in the bundesliga and they won 2-0 at st pauli
, couple of good results in friendlies beating both Espanyol & Parma and ohers 20-0, 19-0 and 10-0

K-Zazu
30-08-2024, 02:27 PM
I think Minsk play their home games in Europe in Hungary with no spectators.

30-08-2024, 02:36 PM
Never heard of 3 out of the 6 teams there.

Doubt they have heard of Hearts.