I wouldn’t if I were you, someone taking a bit of a bumming
16-08-2024, 11:22 AM
I may go watch Killie get humped in Copenhagen now 😁
16-08-2024, 11:41 AM
Well not sure I want to click those links 🤣
Why would we want Derek McInnes as Hibs manager when we could get Maloney, Montgomery and Johnson, I mean they blow him out the water with their achievements. Why would we want us punching our weight more often than not, when we could be in the championship or bottom 6?
McInnes didn't punch his weight with Aberdeen 4 out of 8 seasons. Finished behind Motherwell twice, Kilmarnock and us. His cup record should have been better.
He's here!
16-08-2024, 12:21 PM
McInnes didn't punch his weight with Aberdeen 4 out of 8 seasons. Finished behind Motherwell twice, Kilmarnock and us. His cup record should have been better.
A first cup win for Aberdeen in 19 years, reached four finals and eight semi-finals. Finished 3rd, 2nd, 2nd, 2nd, 2nd, 4th, 4th, 4th. Qualified for Europe every season he was there. He's also taken St Johnstone and Kilmarnock back up to the top flight at the first time of asking, with St Johnstone finishing comfortably above Hibs in their first season back up and Killie now in Europe.
Yet this guy isn't deemed good enough by some for Hibs despite the fact we haven't come even close to matching the consistency McInnes produced at Aberdeen since the early 1970s. We haven't finished in the top four in consecutive seasons for 20 years.
16-08-2024, 12:24 PM
A first cup win for Aberdeen in 19 years, reached four finals and eight semi-finals. Finished 3rd, 2nd, 2nd, 2nd, 2nd, 4th, 4th, 4th. Qualified for Europe every season he was there. He's also taken St Johnstone and Kilmarnock back up to the top flight at the first time of asking, with St Johnstone finishing comfortably above Hibs in their first season back up and Killie now in Europe.
Yet this guy isn't deemed good enough by some for Hibs despite the fact we haven't come even close to matching the consistency McInnes produced at Aberdeen since the early 1970s. We haven't finished in the top four in consecutive seasons for 20 years.
You are wasting your time. :agree:
Trinity Hibee
16-08-2024, 12:25 PM
Probably more top 4 finishes in his time than I’ve seen Hibs have in my lifetime.
16-08-2024, 12:27 PM
Probably more top 4 finishes in his time than I’ve seen Hibs have in my lifetime.
Ah but the football was sheite compared to our free flowing beautiful style. :faf:
16-08-2024, 12:27 PM
I see his Aberdeen side amassed 70+ points, 4 seasons in a row when achieving 2nd which again just shows how impressive the consistency was. Not really sure how this is even a debate to be honest. Not saying he’s Pep Guardiola but in Scottish football very few have achieved what he has
It’s not debatable in the slightest.
He's here!
16-08-2024, 12:40 PM
We've had eight top four finishes since 1978.
Trinity Hibee
16-08-2024, 12:42 PM
We've had eight top four finishes since 1978.
7 in my lifetime
He's here!
16-08-2024, 01:43 PM
7 in my lifetime
Pathetic is probably the most appropriate word.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 04:18 PM
Man U v Fulham 8:00 SSM.
Coventry City v Oxford U 8:00 SSF .
Cmon the Cottagers .
16-08-2024, 04:58 PM
Cmon the Cottagers .
I'd seriously consider changing the wording there, George Michael won't see it. 🤭
16-08-2024, 05:15 PM
I'd seriously consider changing the wording there, George Michael won't see it. 🤭
Theres a well known ex old firm player who might though 😁
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2024, 06:11 PM
St Pauli taken to extra time by a third division side in the German cup. Been a decent game too.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 07:20 PM
United trying their best to get a penalty here .
16-08-2024, 07:21 PM
Whole lot of misplaced passes, not impressed by either team.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 07:36 PM
Coventry 2 - 1 Oxford united .
16-08-2024, 07:41 PM
Slabheid booked for diving lol.
Maguire blatant dive in an effort to win a penalty - yellow card
16-08-2024, 07:46 PM
United Fulham game is grim
Two crap teams.
16-08-2024, 07:47 PM
Its not as good as that.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 07:51 PM
45 minutes of dross . Even Maguire's dive was pathetic.
16-08-2024, 08:05 PM
Two crap teams.
Is it early to say Man U won’t finish in the top 4. :greengrin
16-08-2024, 08:06 PM
Is it early to say Man U won’t finish in the top 4. :greengrin
They'll do well to finish in the top 6.
16-08-2024, 08:13 PM
Fulham fans doing the "you're **** ahhhh" every time onana gets the ball. Should be a points deduction.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 08:33 PM
Coventry 2-2 0xford united
16-08-2024, 08:42 PM
80 mins played and i've only just realised a much better game is taking place in the championship :(
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2024, 08:47 PM
Champions find a way to win when they’re not playing well [emoji6]
1-0 United. Zirkzee with the goal
All gone quiet on here. 1-0 Man Utd.
16-08-2024, 08:53 PM
Man U should enjoy their night at the top of the league, it won't be happening again this season.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2024, 08:54 PM
Man U should enjoy their night at the top of the league, it won't be happening again this season.
Ragin
16-08-2024, 08:55 PM
95 mins Coventry 3 Oxford 2
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 08:56 PM
Poor Man U side who going by this will struggle this season.
16-08-2024, 08:56 PM
Ragin
Who me? I've no skin in the game, just not impressed by what I watched.
crash
16-08-2024, 08:59 PM
I expected Man Utd to improve on last season. On tonight’s performance they haven’t, very poor.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2024, 09:03 PM
Who me? I've no skin in the game, just not impressed by what I watched.
I’m only kidding on bud, you’re absolutely right of course. Not a good watch and I can’t see United being anywhere near the top of the table come the end of the season.
16-08-2024, 09:13 PM
Great result for united. Fulham could be a challenger for that conference league spot so important for united to win against them.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 09:18 PM
Anyone miss the game i’m sure they will show the highlights later 😬
16-08-2024, 09:19 PM
That Bassey howler then the missed sitter right at the end was quite something.
16-08-2024, 09:21 PM
I was quite impressed with Fulham, on that showing they wont be in any trouble this season, maybe even trouble europe? :greengrin
supermcginn
16-08-2024, 10:01 PM
Man utd look rotten, still they've won more trophies than Arsenal recently and have won the league in the last 20 years.
16-08-2024, 10:31 PM
Fulham looked crap to me.
United not much better but they deserved to win.
Donegal Hibby
16-08-2024, 10:52 PM
TBH I don’t think either deserved to win it as both were equally poor . From a Utd point of view , seeing as they were at home and have far more money than Fulham and scraped a win . The Man U fans must be concerned with what they seen from their team .
17-08-2024, 12:10 AM
United looked a little better when McTominay came on alongside Zebedee springing into action to boing in the winner.
All gone quiet on here. 1-0 Man Utd.
Everyone had turned it over or fallen asleep.
Glad you enjoyed it though. I feel asleep, what a garbage football game.
17-08-2024, 04:47 AM
Man utd look rotten, still they've won more trophies than Arsenal recently and have won the league in the last 20 years.
He's back for the new season.
17-08-2024, 06:26 AM
How Fulham could butcher that two on one was ridiculous. The booking of the Fulham player when Martinez stopped him taking the free kick was a joke
17-08-2024, 07:41 AM
TBH I don’t think either deserved to win it as both were equally poor . From a Utd point of view , seeing as they were at home and have far more money than Fulham and scraped a win . The Man U fans must be concerned with what they seen from their team .
United may have more money but they are clearly a mess, have been for years, still are, and Fulham would have fancied their chances of winning there as they did last season.
I saw united squander several one on ones and a few other decent positions. Fulham did very little. It was a poor game but the right team won.
I did however, see nothing to suggest united will make top 4.
17-08-2024, 08:30 AM
Everyone had turned it over or fallen asleep.
Glad you enjoyed it though. I feel asleep, what a garbage football game.
I enjoyed the result hope you enjoyed your nap :greengrin
17-08-2024, 08:31 AM
Our game with kilmarnock moved to the Sunday at 3pm due to their European commitments
17-08-2024, 08:38 AM
Our game with kilmarnock moved to the Sunday at 3pm due to their European commitments
Cheers.
Nice Sunday out in Ayrshire for me and the Missus.
17-08-2024, 12:06 PM
Liverpool look pretty **** today. Strong team out being made to look second best by Ipswich.
17-08-2024, 12:11 PM
Dunno how that’s not a second yellow for Burns for Ipswich? Clear deliberate hand ball.
17-08-2024, 12:16 PM
Liverpool look pretty **** today. Strong team out being made to look second best by Ipswich.
They've certainly been pretty poor so far.
17-08-2024, 12:42 PM
Dunno how that’s not a second yellow for Burns for Ipswich? Clear deliberate hand ball.
Incredible decision Klopp would have a massive tantrum if that happened last season
17-08-2024, 12:44 PM
Robertson has been poor.
17-08-2024, 12:45 PM
Diaz has to score there.
17-08-2024, 12:54 PM
Fair to say Liverpool have stepped it up second half.
17-08-2024, 12:55 PM
They've certainly been pretty poor so far.
They appear to have turned up in the 2nd half.
17-08-2024, 01:00 PM
Harry Clarke injured or just completely out the picture? Think he's still at Ipswich and played plenty last season
17-08-2024, 01:07 PM
Harry Clarke injured or just completely out the picture? Think he's still at Ipswich and played plenty last season
They mentioned earlier he was injured.
Liverpool have been much better second half. Not sure how’d they’d get on against a better side though.
17-08-2024, 01:24 PM
They mentioned earlier he was injured.
Liverpool have been much better second half. Not sure how’d they’d get on against a better side though.
Nice one, cheers. Only caught the second half.
Liverpool have looked different class, they get the ball forward so quickly. Must be brutal to defend against
17-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Robertson has been poor.
He’s been bang average for long enough, for club and country.
17-08-2024, 01:59 PM
I know Dundee are looking to build a new stadium, but Dens Park is an absolute banger of a stadium!
McCowan should be looking to get away for that alone.
17-08-2024, 02:26 PM
Dylan Tait and Sean Mackie booked already against the yams
Penrice looking gash for them
0-0
17-08-2024, 02:28 PM
Dylan Tait and Sean Mackie booked already against the yams
Penrice looking gash for them
0-0
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
17-08-2024, 02:40 PM
I see Doidge has scored for Forest Green. Hadn't realised that they were relegated to the National League.
17-08-2024, 02:42 PM
I see Doidge has scored for Forest Green. Hadn't realised that they were relegated to the National League.
Can only ever wish the big man well, always gave 100%
Dundee 2 v 0 Airdrieonians
Falkirk with a great chance.
17-08-2024, 02:43 PM
Dundee 2 v 0 Airdrieonians
Keeper probably been at fault for both goals. Johnson surely back in goals next game
17-08-2024, 02:44 PM
Looked like a stone wall penalty for Falkirk at 34 mins with a push in the box by Taylor.
17-08-2024, 02:46 PM
Newcastle 1 v 0 Southampton
17-08-2024, 02:49 PM
Lorient-to-Bournemouth signing Outarra smashesBournemouth ahead against Forest. VAR overturns.
Garymcl
17-08-2024, 02:49 PM
Just noticed Nizzy not in the millwall squad today :thumbsup:
Donegal Hibby
17-08-2024, 02:51 PM
Newcastle United 1-0 Southampton :partyhibb:
Newcastle down to 10 men . Sending off was ridiculous.
17-08-2024, 03:08 PM
1-0 Spartans
17-08-2024, 03:10 PM
1-0 Falkirk - nice goal
17-08-2024, 03:10 PM
1-0 Falkirk
17-08-2024, 03:11 PM
Falkirk 1 v 0 Hearts
1-0 Falkirk
Haha hearts
1-0 Falkirk vs the league challengers
No cafu though so understandable
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
I’ve always liked Falkirk :greengrin
17-08-2024, 03:12 PM
1-0 Falkirk - nice goal
Nice, calm finish.
17-08-2024, 03:12 PM
Hopefully Falkirk don't sit on their lead and go get another
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
CL0762
17-08-2024, 03:13 PM
1-0 Falkirk vs the league challengers
No cafu though so understandable
Cafu is playing for them I think.
So who’s diving to get their penalty?
17-08-2024, 03:15 PM
Cafu is playing for them I think.So he is - even better then
Hilarious if they go out after getting there signings in so early [emoji1787]
17-08-2024, 03:20 PM
Great assist from McCowan for Dundees third goal. Looked potentially offside though, but some ball.
DIXIHIBS
Remember it's only the wee cup so hertz fans won't care if they get beat....:greengrin
Mason Greenwood scores 3 minutes into his Marseille debut.
Hearts team:
1, C. Gordon (c), Captain
29, J. Penrice
3, S. Kingsley
4, C. Halkett
82, G. Taylor
18, M. Boateng
16, B. Spittal
20, Y. Dhanda sub for A. Forrest 56'
11, Y. Oda
27, L. Boyce 40', sub for L. Shankland at 56 minutes
77, K. Vargas 43'
Already panicking getting Shankland on.
When Hearts go up to lift the league cup
We’ll be deid, we’ll be deid
17-08-2024, 03:21 PM
Fairly funny too that Naismith said that last week’s result was on him and that he has learned from that.
Mcbizz1998
17-08-2024, 03:22 PM
Can we keep the gloating for when they actually lose this?
17-08-2024, 03:23 PM
taylor will be the heartz yellow card king
17-08-2024, 03:23 PM
McCowan through ball leads to an Airdrie red card. McCowan then hits the post with the free-kick
17-08-2024, 03:26 PM
McCowan through ball leads to an Airdrie red card. McCowan then hits the post with the free-kick
…also unscrews the tops off glass jars for grannies everywhere.
LunasBoots
They look stuffed already even before they play there Euro match, hopefully a long season for them.
Wouldn't be happy with Boyce's pass and reaction to Hearts loosing a goal, well obviously I'm ecstatic but I meant if I was one of them 😅
https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1824828088565330346?t=4qdKT0hB4C7VrWEWk6YoQA&s=19
17-08-2024, 03:27 PM
Scott Allan scores for Kelty
17-08-2024, 03:28 PM
John McGlynn is a hugely underrated manager. Teams play decent football and he gets the most out of players.
tonyrougier123
17-08-2024, 03:29 PM
John McGlynn is a hugely underrated manager. Teams play decent football and he gets the most out of players.
I agree, Wiley gaffer.
tonyrougier123
17-08-2024, 03:31 PM
taylor will be the heartz yellow card king
He’s the best full back in the league 😂🤦*♂️
17-08-2024, 03:32 PM
McCowans ball for Tiffany to score
https://x.com/PremSportsTV/status/1824829836684153169?t=6OBWbpHXJr_VRoYuGVPsng&s=09
17-08-2024, 03:32 PM
I agree, Wiley gaffer.
Usually drinks, usually dances, usually bubbles.
17-08-2024, 03:33 PM
Going to tune in for last 15mins of Hearts game🙏😂
4-0 Dundee. They're having some start to the season, scoring for fun.
Its all going tits up for Brest, 0-3 after 32 minutes, Greenwood double.
17-08-2024, 03:34 PM
Remember it's only the wee cup so hertz fans won't care if they get beat....:greengrin
How long since they've won it? 🤔
4-1 Airdrie comeback is on.
tonyrougier123
Usually drinks, usually dances, usually bubbles.
😂😂😂
17-08-2024, 03:35 PM
Gordon just kept Hearts in it with a great save🙄
17-08-2024, 03:36 PM
That boy has had 2 great chances now. Should've buried at least one of them
17-08-2024, 03:36 PM
Mon the Bairns
One thing that is a bit weird is having to hope that Bournemouth win
- was never something I felt before
Would usually be quite happy to see Forest winning that one
17-08-2024, 03:37 PM
Currently 62 years 😂😂
17-08-2024, 03:37 PM
Great ball by Barrie McKay. Straight to one of his pals behind the goals
17-08-2024, 03:38 PM
2-0 falkirk
17-08-2024, 03:38 PM
2 nil Falkirk😂😂
Up-the-slope
17-08-2024, 03:39 PM
glad we sold them Tait :greengrin
Hearts :faf:
:faf: haha hearts
badabing67
17-08-2024, 03:40 PM
Go Taity
LunasBoots
😆
2-0 Falkirk Dylon Taite 😂😂
Superb.
Mikey_1875
😂😂😂 Go on Dylan
Scotland's number one [emoji23]
Love it !
2-0 Falkirk Dylon Taite 😂😂
Dillan Taite
Make loads of changes in a cup game. **** around, find out.
Is that about 70 years they haven't won the 'wee Cup' now?
jamboids walking away
17-08-2024, 03:41 PM
Pleasing
22575 days
glad we sold them Tait :greengrin
Tait with as many career victories against Hearts as any of our centre mids.
Hilarious stuff over the road, we've got bigger fish to fry and wee cup 😄😄😄
17-08-2024, 03:42 PM
I do not like Falkirk one little bit........... but hahahahahahahaha **** hearts!!
leith lynx
Delicious
badabing67
jamboids walking away
Are they throwing their cardigan's on the pitch
Hahahahhaha
We gey beat by kelty and then get the worst possible draw in the last 16... and we still outlast them (by a day)
Up-the-slope
17-08-2024, 03:43 PM
the Sheepies in danger of getting sheared
supermcginn
Hahahhahha get it right up them
Mcbizz1998
Ok, now we can gloat 😂
Get it right up ye!!!
ChuckNor
17-08-2024, 03:44 PM
Dylan Tait is a player who was very unfairly treated while at Hibs. Potential was there to be a very good player and I’d argue he’s better than many we’ve signed since who got chances (Kenneh, NMW etc)
leith lynx
Hearts are falling apart again
Hilarious stuff over the road, we've got bigger fish to fry and wee cup 😄😄😄
Like rest of teams outwith OF its 1 of only 2 possible trophies they could win
badabing67
the Sheepies in danger of getting sheared
Love it if they went out on pens
HarpOnHibee
17-08-2024, 03:45 PM
Falkirk, a great bunch of lads.
badabing67
17-08-2024, 03:45 PM
The Bairns sing the Hertz are fallin apart cannae wait to sing that at ER
17-08-2024, 03:46 PM
Spartans the last Edinburgh team left standing at this rate
Rumble de Thump
Jambottled it as always.
5-1 Dundee, goodbye Airdrie
badabing67
17-08-2024, 03:47 PM
Spartans the last Edinburgh team left standing at this rate
Who knows maybe we can do a Queens Park
17-08-2024, 03:47 PM
Ryan Shanley on exHibs cousin of Deek
The Tubs
17-08-2024, 03:48 PM
Dylan Tait is a player who was very unfairly treated while at Hibs. Potential was there to be a very good player and I’d argue he’s better than many we’ve signed since who got chances (Kenneh, NMW etc)
You may have a point. In the very brief time when he played for the first team against Norwich in a friendly, he looked like he had more potential than others we've seen. I suppose this is what happens when you constantly change manager.
17-08-2024, 03:48 PM
Dillan Taite
Was half right 😁 Edit it is Dylan Taite
leith lynx
17-08-2024, 03:49 PM
Hahahahhaha
We gey beat by kelty and then get the worst possible draw in the last 16... and we still outlast them (by a day)
Every cloud has a silver lining!
Up-the-slope
sounds like the fans that don't do walking away have forgotten that - talk of Hampden being only 1/3 full :thumbsup:.... come on the saintees
TrinityHFC
You may have a point. In the very brief time when he played for the first team against Norwich in a friendly, he looked like he had more potential than others we've seen. I suppose this is what happens when you constantly change manager.
Or he just wasn’t good enough and worked nowhere near hard enough to make the most of being here?
17-08-2024, 03:50 PM
On a pittance too compared to some of our other midfield options who are contributing zero.
Chortle chortle.
If this result stays as it is…1 win in last 10 (including x3 friendlies) for Naismith.
Falkirk with ex Hearts manager and think it’s x3 ex Hibs players - 1 ex Hearts player
17-08-2024, 03:51 PM
FT 6-1 Dundee, Airdrie saved
damn you Dundee, just Damn you
Flanny boy
Mon the famous 😂💚
1962 and counting
Imagine if we somehow win tomorrow !
6-1 Dundee - that’s an impressive result
Aberdeen score in 92nd minute
17-08-2024, 03:52 PM
ryan shanley red card falkirk
Aberdeen goal 91 mins
17-08-2024, 03:52 PM
Aberdeen 90+2
17-08-2024, 03:53 PM
Imagine if we somehow win tomorrow !
Fingers crossed - need Brendan to deprioritise that game and Hibs to step up in a big way
17-08-2024, 03:54 PM
hopefully we get Falkirk at ER next round
**** the Hertz
King Cosell
Knocked out by 10-man Falkirk!
leith lynx
17-08-2024, 03:55 PM
Hearts OUT to ten man Falkirk, tee-hee!
17-08-2024, 03:55 PM
Wait, nailed on 2nd place finishers hearts getting beat from a championship team?
They’ll be looking for blood. As fickle as us
17-08-2024, 03:56 PM
Aberdeen 90+2
Lucky sheep ****gin feeckers dont like that shower on little bit.
Congratulations Spartans!
Renfrew_Hibby
If this result stays as it is…1 win in last 10 (including x3 friendlies) for Naismith.
Falkirk with ex Hearts manager and think it’s x3 ex Hibs players - 1 ex Hearts player
Think he's going to be punted soon
Ooft The Spartans 1 Ross co 0
FT
Knocked out by 10-man Falkirk!
Awe Naw.
Rumble de Thump
17-08-2024, 03:57 PM
Hearts and Aberdeen both look garbage.
22575 days and counting since they last won the league cup🤣🤣🤣🤣
LithgaeHibby
True to form, nasal Nae-cups will give Falkirk no credit at all.
Spartans beat Ross County
17-08-2024, 03:59 PM
That Dylan tait is some player
HIBS NUTS
17-08-2024, 03:59 PM
He wasent unfairly treated by hibs, he is very talented.
However he wasent professional at Hamilton or Arbroath, and fell out of both squads.
Its not his football ability, that stopped him playing at hibs, it was other things.
I hope at last, he’s matured .
17-08-2024, 04:00 PM
Hearts looked absolutely terrible there. Again.
17-08-2024, 04:01 PM
Spartans again getting a result - crazy to see the results they have produced last few seasons against the odds at times.
17-08-2024, 04:03 PM
only the fourth time Spartans have beaten a FT side
17-08-2024, 04:03 PM
Spartans again getting a result - crazy to see the results they have produced last few seasons against the odds at times.
Aye been doing this for centuries, used to only be 300 of them.
Great stuff.
17-08-2024, 04:05 PM
Aye been doing this for centuries, used to only be 300 of them.
Great stuff.
17-08-2024, 04:07 PM
Absolutely.
Get it right up ye, ya Jambo losers............:greengrin
17-08-2024, 04:12 PM
Hearts are definitely finishing 3rd tho according to a certain poster on here 😅
scm70nyd1973
17-08-2024, 04:14 PM
[QUOTE=B.H.F.C;7744235]Hearts looked absolutely terrible there. Again.
Falling apart —— and “eighty sixed it” springs to mind 🤭
badabing67
17-08-2024, 04:17 PM
[QUOTE=B.H.F.C;7744235]Hearts looked absolutely terrible there. Again. Falling apart —— and “eighty sixed it” springs to mind ��
86'ed it. I love that.... The 86'ers
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2024, 04:24 PM
That is a horrific result for Hearts 😂😂😂
What a result for Spartans tho 👏🏻
TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 04:26 PM
How much worse would it have been if they hadn’t done all that brilliant business so early?
Garymcl
17-08-2024, 04:26 PM
If they play like that on Thursday they will get battered :thumbsup:
Hibees1973
17-08-2024, 04:27 PM
So it seems the Yam are not as good as they think.
Green Reaper
17-08-2024, 04:30 PM
West Ham v Villa starting now.
C'mon The Hammers!
17-08-2024, 04:31 PM
Fancy that mcglynn for next manager?
#2 Double Tap
17-08-2024, 04:31 PM
West Ham v Villa starting now.
C'mon The Hammers!
how can you bring yourself to cheer on a team that wears that minging colour?
Green Reaper
17-08-2024, 04:34 PM
how can you bring yourself to cheer on a team that wears that minging colour?
Claret and blue? No issues for me. FFS!!
#2 Double Tap
17-08-2024, 04:42 PM
Claret and blue? No issues for me. FFS!!
haha.
Sioux
17-08-2024, 04:43 PM
So it seems the Yam are not as good as they think.
They must be. It was mentioned frequently on here.:rolleyes:
17-08-2024, 04:45 PM
wtf are Jt Johnstone wearing and why?
ACLeith
17-08-2024, 04:45 PM
That is a horrific result for Hearts 😂😂😂
What a result for Spartans tho 👏🏻
I was at The Spartans game, RC were appalling, Spartans fully deserved the win.
Bridge hibs
17-08-2024, 04:48 PM
I was at The Spartans game, RC were appalling, Spartans fully deserved the win.
Spartans into the quarters, hope they get hearts
USA_Hibee
17-08-2024, 04:48 PM
My eyes must be deceiving me. Hearts couldn't have lost another game. They signed the best players and they have the world's best right back.
Poor crowd at Hampden, Mon ST'J's
Hampdump has loads of empty seats this evening!
17-08-2024, 04:50 PM
Aberdeen fans are getting very excited. Someone needs to put them in their place
17-08-2024, 04:56 PM
The Hammers players must think that it's a 1800 kick off.
17-08-2024, 04:58 PM
with that horrendous away strip LeVain's mob play in i almost want the Huns to win
well, almost
Playing there is surely going to cost them millions. Hope so
17-08-2024, 05:00 PM
Spartans into the quarters, hope they get hearts
So do hearts
Green Reaper
17-08-2024, 05:01 PM
The Hammers players must think that it's a 1800 kick off.
Yep, been very poor
Green Reaper
17-08-2024, 05:05 PM
Penalty
Green Reaper
17-08-2024, 05:08 PM
1-1
Undeserved but will take it
Rick Rude
17-08-2024, 05:12 PM
Poor crowd at Hampden, Mon ST'J's
Hope that if Rangers were to make the final then this is reflected in their ticket allocation.
17-08-2024, 05:15 PM
Hope that if Rangers were to make the final then this is reflected in their ticket allocation.
Would surely be viewed as an unfair advantage playing so many games there before the final (if they make it)
#2 Double Tap
17-08-2024, 05:16 PM
they really do deserve a relegation.
Victor
17-08-2024, 05:18 PM
Levein must have swiped them from a Tynecastle storeroom before he left.
Edit: Now certain of this the front of the shirt forms the letter ‘H’
He's here!
17-08-2024, 05:22 PM
Hahahahhaha
Yes, shame it doesn't help our own chances but a moment to savour nonethtless.
He's here!
17-08-2024, 05:25 PM
Hampdump has loads of empty seats this evening!
To be expected surely. League Cup just doesn't set the pulses racing. I doubt Celtic Park will be half full tomorrow.
17-08-2024, 05:26 PM
Some effort from St Johnstone there, off the post.
babahibs
17-08-2024, 05:33 PM
Where are away fans being put in Hampden for Huns games?
17-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Corner of the West stand.
Hibees1973
Aberdeen fans are getting very excited. Someone needs to put them in their place
No need to be concerned. They will put themselves in their place.
gordie18
Looks like the stickies are boycotting the East Stand….pathetic if they are [emoji23][emoji23]
Donegal Hibby
Huns have been poor :greengrin
17-08-2024, 05:36 PM
Fully deserved win for Falkirk today, very brave on the ball and not afraid to attack, keeper did make some key saves also.
17-08-2024, 05:37 PM
We'll be seeing Falkirk in the Premiership next season. Some job the dedicated follower of fashion is doing there.
babahibs
17-08-2024, 05:37 PM
Corner of the West stand.
The same area as Scotland games?
17-08-2024, 05:38 PM
The same area as Scotland games?
Indeed.
TrinityHFC
17-08-2024, 05:39 PM
According to Premier Sports the draw is after the Celtic game. No one else playing?
What a collection if dross hearts are.
Shankland has given up on them.
17-08-2024, 05:52 PM
Kudus with some great play again.
17-08-2024, 05:57 PM
Celtic end no doubt. TBF it’s where the away fans are at Hampden for Scotland games isn’t it?
17-08-2024, 05:58 PM
We'll be seeing Falkirk in the Premiership next season. Some job the dedicated follower of fashion is doing there.
Only if there are no unexpected kinks in his plan....