View Full Version : Match Updates 2024-25 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

10-08-2024, 05:21 PM
Penalty Dundee

Penalty. 🤣🤣

Pen Dundee. Hearts absolutely struggling. Great viewing

Green Reaper
Penalty Dundee

Penalty oh ma achin sides

Penalty Dundee

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Bridge hibs
9 quality signing ha ha hearts have made 🤣🤣🤣🤣

it's getting even better/funnier :greengrin

Ooft.

10-08-2024, 05:22 PM
Ok I feel a bit better about our season now

bringbackbenny
Yellow for the new cafu

Could easily have been a red - when your own teammates are holding there head points to a red

Should never have had the chance to score a peach of an og 😅

Goal McCowan. 3-0 Dundee

Hearts falling apart again.

Bridge hibs
Taylor is a great finisher 🤣 man of match last week, man of match this week 🤣🤣🤣

We should be paying whatever Dundee are wanting for McCowan.

😂 😂

10-08-2024, 05:23 PM
McCowan makes it three

We want seven

Hahahahahahearts :greengrin:greengrin

Up-the-slope
Carlsberg Saturday night... listening to Biscuits on the beeb... trying not to greet is making it all the better

Mikey_1875
They have lost it 😂

The new Philippe Lahm seems ill at ease :faf:

10-08-2024, 05:24 PM
hope we don't see a game of two halves :greengrin

Greenwich_Hibby
Naismith is a coward, gives it large on the touchline and immediately hides when his teams go behind.
Mccowan has been good, we have no-one with that workrate or range of passing.

Green Reaper
This has fair cheered me up 🤣

Michael Stewart raging at the hearts performance.

NC1875
10-08-2024, 05:25 PM
We should be paying whatever Dundee are wanting for McCowan.

Agree, involved in everything. Something we just don’t have.

Heart, fight and desire in abundance. Oh to be 3-0 up against them at half time.

Reading the muppets before the game they were so confident of a win 😂😂😂

That McCowan is decent.

Would love him in our midfield.

Simon Murray is just so much better than Vente. It isn’t even close.

2nd place hearts? Not having it

10-08-2024, 05:26 PM

Agree. He actually gets involved, a much smarter player than Vente.

10-08-2024, 05:26 PM
I endorse this first half.

10-08-2024, 05:27 PM

2nd place in this game, in fairness.

Naismith is a coward, gives it large on the touchline and immediately hides when his teams go behind.

Your right about Naismith, an absolute disgrace of a human being, hopefully Dundee turn the screw on the Jambos

What happened with Jorge Grant at the end of the half there?

Just seen to collapse in a heap the started getting aggro

coldingham hibs
10-08-2024, 05:28 PM
Several times Dundee have been goals up against Hearts & they come back. Let’s not celebrate yet.

Their whole team have been impressive in terms of determination and work rate. They've also got enough quality with a few players to make it count. They weren't quite at the races against Utd but still mamaged to get a point. Hard works pays off in this league. We don't have anywhere near enough of it.

Exuberance1875

Absolutely wild decision making that Vente wears the 9 for us and Murray plays for Dundee

Hearts standing about like traffic cones waiting on the ball coming to them the Dundee midfield have been excellent just taking the ball off them Cameron looks a wee livewire

But Dhanda said they could win the league?

And some strike from the Gorgie Cafu

TrinityHFC
Agree. He actually gets involved, a much smarter player than Vente.

Hopefully Bowie is that sort of player. Haven’t seen much of him but all the comments are that he never gives anyone peace.

Several times Dundee have been goals up against Hearts & they come back. Let’s not celebrate yet.

Spoilsport!

1875M
10-08-2024, 05:29 PM

100% but tell that to some people on here. I know who I’d rather have in my team.

DIXIHIBS
10-08-2024, 05:29 PM
Reading the muppets before the game they were so confident of a win 😂😂😂

An hour ago they were talking up 2nd place. Now they are embarrassing shambles and the manager is an imposter....oh and Taylor was worth millions.:agree::agree:

10-08-2024, 05:30 PM
Hearts are falling apart again lol

10-08-2024, 05:30 PM
Funny how some of the most prominent poster giving Hibs pelters for slow transfer business are now no where to be seen on this thread or the summer transfer thread…….males you wonder about the true allegiance of some….

10-08-2024, 05:31 PM
If that tackle by Taylor is Lewis Miller that is a red all day long

raeburnhibs
Absolutely wild decision making that Vente wears the 9 for us and Murray plays for Dundee

Fecks sake, give it a rest re Simon Murray; average player at best. Vente not doing it is why we've signed two better players than Murray

Funny how some of the most prominent poster giving Hibs pelters for slow transfer business are now no where to be seen on this thread or the summer transfer thread…….males you wonder about the true allegiance of some….

They'll be at the game!

Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 05:32 PM

What a weird post

10-08-2024, 05:33 PM
I endorse this first half.

I second that

Bridge hibs
10-08-2024, 05:34 PM

Think you have overdone the whisky mate 🤣

From a purely footballing perspective McCowan coming here would be a mental decision. Thankfully we’re minted so hopefully that sways him.

Think I might watch Sportscene tonight, so I can see the 1st half again😀

10-08-2024, 05:35 PM
Really enjoyed that, couple more in second half please

10-08-2024, 05:35 PM
First time I’ve paid attention to McCowan. Was expecting a bit more, but as a unit the Dundee midfield have been excellent. Totally bossing it against the beige balloons.

10-08-2024, 05:36 PM

What part of Murray the Dundee resident and supporter wanting to sign for Dundee do you find so wild?

10-08-2024, 05:36 PM
Amusing

percy veer
10-08-2024, 05:37 PM
From a purely footballing perspective McCowan coming here would be a mental decision. Thankfully we’re minted so hopefully that sways him.

Hope so, I reckon hearts will sign him now.

Who was?

So Hearts getting beat 3 nil at half time means Hibs shouldn’t really be bothering to fix our midfield as everything is fine now? What an absolute abomination of a post.

10-08-2024, 05:38 PM
Several times Dundee have been goals up against Hearts & they come back. Let’s not celebrate yet.Why not? Enjoy the struggle

We arnt watching Hibs here

10-08-2024, 05:39 PM
Amazing that Vente is getting it tight and he’s not even playing.

With Myko and Bowie now in the team, maybe folk can give it a rest with the Simon Murray comparisons. Unless they want to compare him to Bowie and Myko too?

P.S HaHaHearts

10-08-2024, 05:39 PM
Hearts are really good eh

Up-the-slope
10-08-2024, 05:40 PM
First time I’ve paid attention to McCowan. Was expecting a bit more, but as a unit the Dundee midfield have been excellent. Totally bossing it against the beige balloons.

:agree: the thing is they play as a team - we have many times had better individuals as an 11 but contrive to be less than the sum of the parts.

Management and teams are defined by being more than the sum of the parts... oh how I long for that day

10-08-2024, 05:41 PM
Hearts make 3 subs and Gerald Taylor stays on

Hilarious is he gets a 2nd yellow in the next 10 mins

NC1875
10-08-2024, 05:43 PM
:agree: the thing is they play as a team - we have many times had better individuals as an 11 but contrive to be less than the sum of the parts.

Management and teams are defined by being more than the sum of the parts... oh how I long for that day

No surprise Docherty worked under McInnes for so long and his teams are now hardworking and organised.

10-08-2024, 05:43 PM

Aye. Totally agree.

10-08-2024, 05:45 PM
nae more goals yet :(

10-08-2024, 05:46 PM
Every side has a bogey team and Dundee are certainly Hearts bogey. We all remember 1986 but when Hearts missed out on the title on goal average to Kilmarnock in 1965, Dundee beat them 1-7 at Tynecastle a few weeks before the end of the season.
We all know who our bogey team is of course.

10-08-2024, 05:46 PM
So Hearts getting beat 3 nil at half time means Hibs shouldn’t really be bothering to fix our midfield as everything is fine now? What an absolute abomination of a post.

funny how you jumped to that conclusion…….

Greenwich_Hibby
10-08-2024, 05:47 PM
Get in!

It’s 4 :faf:

4!

🤣🤣🤣

Exuberance1875
Nah but none of their players get in our team

Green Reaper
4 zip 🤣

oh my :greengrin

4-0.

10-08-2024, 05:48 PM
Probably be chocked off for handball

10-08-2024, 05:48 PM
Chalked off for handball on the halfway line

10-08-2024, 05:49 PM
Boooooo

I’m beginning to get a little worried about facing them after two games against Celtic.

ach handball :(

funny how you jumped to that conclusion…….

Hilarious, Hearts getting beat is fantastic but the need for Hibs to strengthen is still very real, having a go at Hibs fans for wanting better players in is weird.

Green Reaper
Chalked off, boo!

NC1875
Can we just sign Dundees whole midfield

Solonleith1
I feel slightly better watching this after last week. Only slightly but 4-0 with 40 minutes to go is an absolute doing.

10-08-2024, 05:50 PM
I’m beginning to get a little worried about facing them after two games against Celtic.

They’ll run the midfield against us if we play any combination of our current crop. All three of them have been very good tonight for Dundee

TrinityHFC
Hilarious, Hearts getting beat is fantastic but the need for Hibs to strengthen is still very real, having a go at Hibs fans for wanting better players in is weird.

I think it is more for those that talked up everything Hearts did and were adamant we were skint and weren’t trying to sign anyone.

Penrice was so weak at the disallowed goal and Cameron ran right off the back of Boateng

Solonleith1
10-08-2024, 05:51 PM

Tell you what, all the rumours are about macowan but lyall Cameron last season and from the looks of it this year also looks outstanding

10-08-2024, 05:52 PM
How’s Gerald playing? He was tipped for the English Premiership by posters on here last Saturday hahahahaha

10-08-2024, 05:54 PM
How’s Gerald playing? He was tipped for the English Premiership by posters on here last Saturday hahahahaha

Lucky to still be on the park IMO.

I think it is more for those that talked up everything Hearts did and were adamant we were skint and weren’t trying to sign anyone.

TBF we’ve not proved anything yet, as it stands we still have the same midfield until anything changes. However, I’m just enjoying this shambles that is Hearts at the moment, long may it continue.

Tell you what, all the rumours are about macowan but lyall Cameron last season and from the looks of it this year also looks outstanding

Was thinking the same.

10-08-2024, 05:56 PM
Hearts getting pumped at Dens Park. Sure it has happened before but am struggling to remember when…..

Whilst we're still comparing ourselves to Dundee it's also very noticeable how often their midfield charge forward on the break looking for gaps and space in the box. We get excited when Campbell does it once in a blue moon. Dundee having Sylla sit back allows the rest of their midfield to take the risk and push forward. Been stated in the signings thread but a CDM would help us mix it up a bit and free up our better quality midfielders to be more effective up front.

Exuberance1875

But how would we fit sleepy Joe in?!????

10-08-2024, 05:57 PM
Penrice was so weak at the disallowed goal and Cameron ran right off the back of Boateng

I’ve no idea why they signed Boateng, he looked poor for Dundee last season.

Boo

Green Reaper
Booooo!

10-08-2024, 05:58 PM
3-1 i think the keeper could have came for that cross

There’s no way you’re a Hibs fan, every post you make is dissing Hibs……

Hopefully just setting themselves up to be killed as a club.

Lyle Cameron to me looked good against us last season

McCowans man scores..

Typical "fans" on here, constantly looking to have a dig at our own players

NC1875
10-08-2024, 06:00 PM

He could just stand at the side kicking the ball off the billboards. One two one two one two

He wouldn’t know the difference

Radio dude said a lot of jamboids had left

they're missing this, still 27 mins remaining

Naismith must be the worst dressed man in Scottish football, absolute tramp.

10-08-2024, 06:01 PM
There’s no way you’re a Hibs fan, every post you make is dissing Hibs……

Really 😂

Green Reaper
10-08-2024, 06:02 PM

Is that you Donald?

10-08-2024, 06:04 PM
Really 😂

Aye, really….

So when do they get their dodgy penalty with Vargas dive?

Hearts and Dens Park... a match made in hibee heaven

10-08-2024, 06:06 PM
spittal on

10-08-2024, 06:07 PM
fan on the pitch

10-08-2024, 06:08 PM
spittal on

Yet another bottom 6 signing coming on

TrinityHFC
10-08-2024, 06:09 PM
Whilst this is amusing so far a draw is also probably a better result…

Naismith must be the worst dressed man in Scottish football, absolute tramp.

That prompted me to look up where the Gorgie Tramp is and he is currently "sunning" himself in Florida

I'm just fine with them losing.

10-08-2024, 06:10 PM
Aye, really….

Being critical of the pish we’ve witnessed over the past few seasons and wanting better is what Hibs fans expect. If you would like I can send you copies of 30 years of consecutive ST books and cards. Why stir up 💩 for no reason?

10-08-2024, 06:11 PM
aw man a bat of a sitter

10-08-2024, 06:12 PM
Scoop. Tiffoney should've done better there.

10-08-2024, 06:13 PM

Nah hearts to get humped every single week in every single game

Bridge hibs
10-08-2024, 06:13 PM

Why ? Second game of the season, at this stage the result means zilch, but gives great pleasure to us hibees 🤣🤣

Exuberance1875
10-08-2024, 06:14 PM
He could just stand at the side kicking the ball off the billboards. One two one two one two

He wouldn’t know the difference

Hahahahahaha

Being critical of the pish we’ve witnessed over the past few seasons and wanting better is what Hibs fans expect. If you would like I can send you copies of 30 years of consecutive ST books and cards. Why stir up 💩 for no reason?
Go on then….post them here

I think we should just be giving Dundee what they want for McCowan if we want him. He would transform our midfield.

10-08-2024, 06:15 PM
Is that you Donald?

A lesser orange if ever there was one

10-08-2024, 06:16 PM
Does anybody notice that the seagulls who swarm over every thread telling us every player is crap and the club is a shambles never appear when the Yams are playing and getting gubbed?

1875M
10-08-2024, 06:16 PM
Cameron won’t be at Dundee in a few years. Good player.

10-08-2024, 06:17 PM
Go on then….post them here

I’m too busy watching the Hearts getting beat and I still don’t know how to post a pic on here despite trying it many times. Chill

10-08-2024, 06:18 PM
Thank **** Oda is rank at heading, could easily have scored two. Probably should have.

10-08-2024, 06:18 PM
ooft header straight at the dundee keeper

TrinityHFC
10-08-2024, 06:20 PM
Why ? Second game of the season, at this stage the result means zilch, but gives great pleasure to us hibees 🤣🤣

I know, just trying to manage the possible outcomes.

10-08-2024, 06:21 PM

**** the hertz every time i want them to get beat, every time.

Hertz, pub team tactics 😂

Does anybody notice that the seagulls who swarm over every thread telling us every player is crap and the club is a shambles never appear when the Yams are playing and getting gubbed?

Your addiction to seagulls is quite bizarre, I just don't get it at all. 🤔

Mcbizz1998

Emm…. Why??

10-08-2024, 06:22 PM
I’m too busy watching the Hearts getting beat and I still don’t know how to post a pic on here despite trying it many times. Chill

Aye right…..

heartz haven't won their opening away game in the top flight since 2001

must have been an unlucky team whoever that was, but you only get one guess who against

Emm…. Why??

Keeps both teams on two points I'd imagine.

Still prefer Hearts getting ridden

10-08-2024, 06:23 PM

Cantona had a similar addiction, flying vermin that they is.

must have been an unlucky team whoever that was, but you only get one guess who against

I'm pretty confident it wasn't us, didn't we beat them 2-1?

I know, just trying to manage the possible outcomes.

Nah love seeing hearts bottle it again at Dens park

10-08-2024, 06:24 PM

Was the stat not Dundee haven't won their opening home game in the top flight since 2001? Beating us 2-1

Mcbizz1998
10-08-2024, 06:24 PM
Keeps both teams on two points I'd imagine.

Still prefer Hearts getting ridden

Who gives a ****? It’s the second game of the season. Get hearts pumped.

10-08-2024, 06:25 PM
Who gives a ****? It’s the second game of the season. Get hearts pumped.

Correct.

10-08-2024, 06:25 PM
I'm pretty confident it wasn't us, didn't we beat them 2-1?

better tell the commentator then :greengrin

10-08-2024, 06:26 PM
Was the stat not Dundee haven't won their opening home game in the top flight since 2001? Beating us 2-1

Mmm my apologies

see what happens when you watch on the TV at same time as listening to the Radio commentary :grr:

10-08-2024, 06:28 PM
Biscuits incapable of giving any credit to Dundee. Amusing seethe.

10-08-2024, 06:28 PM
:7: mins added

10-08-2024, 06:29 PM
jamboids are dirty players

10-08-2024, 06:29 PM
Penrice definitely a weak spot for Hearts

supermcginn
10-08-2024, 06:30 PM

No thanks.

jakedance
10-08-2024, 06:31 PM

Do we really want to worry about Dundee on the second game of the season enough to not enjoy Hearts getting pumped?

10-08-2024, 06:32 PM
The amount of fouling the charity thieves do in the box beggars belief 😮

10-08-2024, 06:32 PM
Biscuits incapable of giving any credit to Dundee. Amusing seethe.

There you go. The air of entitlement. Dundee not playing well but Gorgie chums bad. Wipe your tears

Btw Shankland has been woeful

10-08-2024, 06:33 PM
McCowan scores v Hearts in his last game for Dundee and debuts for Hibs against Dundee?

TrinityHFC
10-08-2024, 06:34 PM
Do we really want to worry about Dundee on the second game of the season enough to not enjoy Hearts getting pumped?

I’m fine with that too!

10-08-2024, 06:34 PM
Ft 3-1

10-08-2024, 06:36 PM
**** the hearts

Fair play to Dundee. Bossed the 1st half and made it almost impossible for Hearts to have any chance even if they were at their best.

**** the hearts
And all who sail in her.

Shankland looks like he’s been feasting on a few kebabs and Mcdonalds lately.

crash
10-08-2024, 06:38 PM
Hearts lose by two goals at Dens….ah memories!!

Shankland looks like he’s been feasting on a few kebabs and Mcdonalds lately.

Looking more like the player Aberdeen booted…..

Now where's that ****in Genie when I need it, says naebadges.

**** the hertz

10-08-2024, 06:39 PM

Yes it’s great to see them getting cuffed but it’s sobering to think that by this time tomorrow we are almost certain to be bottom of the league.

10-08-2024, 06:39 PM

I'm addicted to rockabilly, tablet ice cream and Hibs. Oh, and I also like taking the piss out of Hearts fans.

10-08-2024, 06:40 PM
Dundee play Hibs next in league.

Dundee currently on 4 points. Dundee don’t play old firm till late October / November.

Long way to go but said at the start of the season top 6 will be..in no order..

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Aberdeen

Plus 2 other from Hibs / Killie / Dundee / St Mirren / Well.

We really need to put a few wins together in next few weeks.

10-08-2024, 06:40 PM

They would treat a draw from three nil down the same as if it were a resounding victory. A draw would be a terrible result. Dundee deserved the win and got it. Fair play to them.

10-08-2024, 06:41 PM
Fair play to Dundee. Bossed the 1st half and made it almost impossible for Hearts to have any chance even if they were at their best.

They also overran Hearts in midfield, kept the ball moving and gave them no peace. McCowan would definitely be a huge asset for us, he’s no SJM but he can tackle, pass well and constantly looks to be involved. Hope we can get this over the line. 🤞

babahibs
10-08-2024, 06:43 PM
Penrice definitely a weak spot for Hearts

He looked poor.

TrinityHFC
10-08-2024, 06:43 PM

Dundee currently on 4 points. Dundee don’t play old firm till late October / November.

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Aberdeen

This is what I meant by a draw being the better result. In our hands to beat Dundee but if not we could be looking at the alternative of 7 pts behind after 3 games. Big game already!

Corstorphine Hibby
10-08-2024, 06:45 PM
Yes it’s great to see them getting cuffed but it’s sobering to think that by this time tomorrow we are almost certain to be bottom of the league.

And if you're correct, and we do lose, we'll be a massive 1 point behind the team who have talked themselves into finishing 2nd.

10-08-2024, 06:46 PM
They also overran Hearts in midfield, kept the ball moving and gave them no peace. McCowan would definitely be a huge asset for us, he’s no SJM but he can tackle, pass well and constantly looks to be involved. Hope we can get this over the line. 🤞

I like him and want him but also think the other 2 centrally and the quick striker help him too..

Cameron and Sylla with speed of Murray in front.

10-08-2024, 06:47 PM
This is what I meant by a draw being the better result. In our hands to beat Dundee but if not we could be looking at the alternative of 7 pts behind after 3 games. Big game already!

It’s also a reason why it’s important to get your team sorted out early in the transfer window, or is it? Hearts will be fine when they’re out of Europe 😁

10-08-2024, 06:48 PM
I like him and want him but also think the other 2 centrally and the quick striker help him too..

Cameron and Sylla with speed of Murray in front.

Yup, I like McCowan but we’d still need a defensive minded midfielder. There’s no point signing him and then playing him beside Newell.

10-08-2024, 06:49 PM
I think "take your medicine" is the correct phrase to use!

Keepthefaith
10-08-2024, 06:51 PM

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Aberdeen

I think the key part of your post is " to long way to go". Maybe also trying to calm the **** down 😋. Still a few weeks til the window shuts and we're 2 games in...we possibly need another CB and midfielder and we'll be looking ok

It does look like it'll be an interesting season ahead though.

Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 06:55 PM
Is Hale at RC someone we were linked with over summer?

10-08-2024, 06:56 PM
Hertz are not a great team despite all the hype.

10-08-2024, 07:00 PM
It’s also a reason why it’s important to get your team sorted out early in the transfer window, or is it? Hearts will be fine when they’re out of Europe 😁

You previously posted that Hibs were skint, so how would you expect them to do early transfer window business…….

Bridge hibs
10-08-2024, 07:12 PM
Hertz are not a great team despite all the hype.

Bang ****ing average mate, Shankheid jogged about all day, nae wonder nobody is interested, he isnt, why the f should anyone else

10-08-2024, 07:15 PM
9 minutes added at Dens , 11 minutes added at Dingwall, the Gers hanging on to a slender lead, 4 minutes is plenty

coldingham hibs
10-08-2024, 07:15 PM
Hertz have won once in their last 10 games (including friendlies), surprised they aren’t baying for Naismith’s head.

10-08-2024, 07:20 PM
Hertz have won once in their last 10 games (including friendlies), surprised they aren’t baying for Naismith’s head.

Hopefully the silence of the Yams continues in that respect….

10-08-2024, 07:21 PM
You previously posted that Hibs were skint, so how would you expect them to do early transfer window business…….

Well I actually think we are skint. We’re now trying to get players in and think there’s been a wake up call. I like most others thought this transfer window was going to be really good with the game changing investment we were promised. So far it hasn’t happened but hopefully it may just be a blockage in the process. Hearts getting beat doesn’t do anything to change that no matter how nice it was, the problems we have in midfield and other areas still exist.

Every Hibs fan having a go at Hibs is purely because we think we should be doing better and we really should be. We are still persisting with a midfield that had failed for around 3 seasons, it needs sorting.

I hope by whatever means available we can address our issues as soon as we can otherwise we’ll be bottom six again and even more revenue will be lost. I’m passionate about Hibs getting better not just accepting season after season of mediocrity. I’m also looking forward to tomorrow’s game and hope we can utilise the new players we do have.

10-08-2024, 07:28 PM
Well I actually think we are skint. We’re now trying to get players in and think there’s been a wake up call. I like most others thought this transfer window was going to be really good with the game changing investment we were promised. So far it hasn’t happened but hopefully it may just be a blockage in the process. Hearts getting beat doesn’t do anything to change that no matter how nice it was, the problems we have in midfield and other areas still exist.

Every Hibs fan having a go at Hibs is purely because we think we should be doing better and we really should be. We are still persisting with a midfield that had failed for around 3 seasons, it needs sorting.

I hope by whatever means available we can address our issues as soon as we can otherwise we’ll be bottom six again and even more revenue will be lost. I’m passionate about Hibs getting better not just accepting season after season of mediocrity. I’m also looking forward to tomorrow’s game and hope we can utilise the new players we do have.

Which stand is your season ticket for, I would be happy to meet you before tomorrows game and apologise, if you are indeed a Season ticket holder

10-08-2024, 07:33 PM
Which stand is your season ticket for, I would be happy to meet you before tomorrows game and apologise, if you are indeed a Season ticket holder

I’m in the East stand in row M and have been since it was built. Previously I stood in about the same spot in the terracing sometimes with a ST and walk up when my kids were young. I’ll be in the Edinburgh City club (Loch Inn) before the game too. No need to apologise, we’re all after the same thing but maybe have different ways of expressing it. GGTTH 👍

Edit: and I like a whisky too. 🥃

fiolex1
10-08-2024, 07:44 PM
The challenge only lasted 6 days!

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/yan-dhanda-fires-celtic-rangers-33391969

10-08-2024, 07:45 PM

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/yan-dhanda-fires-celtic-rangers-33391969

😂😂

10-08-2024, 07:58 PM
I’m in the East stand in row M and have been since it was built. Previously I stood in about the same spot in the terracing sometimes with a ST and walk up when my kids were young. I’ll be in the Edinburgh City club (Loch Inn) before the game too. No need to apologise, we’re all after the same thing but maybe have different ways of expressing it. GGTTH 👍

Edit: and I like a whisky too. 🥃

Perfect, fellow East stander, what seat and I’ll come and shake your hand tomorrow

10-08-2024, 08:03 PM

Brilliant 😂 another yam mouthpiece 😂😂

10-08-2024, 08:03 PM
Perfect, fellow East stander, what seat and I’ll come and shake your hand tomorrow

I’m not putting that on here TBF. 😂

gordie18
10-08-2024, 08:09 PM
Is Hale at RC someone we were linked with over summer?Yip until we found out he wasn't bringing Pace with him [emoji23]

Sent from my Lenovo TB-X306F using Tapatalk

10-08-2024, 08:10 PM

Did Dundee's team talk for them. Idiot.

K-Zazu
10-08-2024, 08:12 PM
Just seen the score 😂😂😂. Is that Taylor boy still worth 10 million and going to the Premier League?

Trinity Hibee
10-08-2024, 08:29 PM
Looks like this season could be one of the most competitive outside the top 2 for a long time

10-08-2024, 08:43 PM
Looks like this season could be one of the most competitive outside the top 2 for a long time

I think it will be - top 2 will be usual but battle for 3rd and 4th plus getting into top 6 and even the relegation group I think it will go to final day.

10-08-2024, 08:45 PM

I think so too.

11-08-2024, 08:06 AM
Just seen the score 😂😂😂. Is that Taylor boy still worth 10 million and going to the Premier League?

Was a quality finish to be fair 😄

11-08-2024, 10:49 AM
I'm addicted to rockabilly, tablet ice cream and Hibs. Oh, and I also like taking the piss out of Hearts fans.

I've not witnessed too much evidence of the latter, compared to how often you seem to have a moan at your fellow Hibs fans.

11-08-2024, 11:06 AM
I've not witnessed too much evidence of the latter, compared to how often you seem to have a moan at your fellow Hibs fans.

If you know of any Hibs supporters that I have abused please tell them I'll be only too happy to meet them in the Hibs Club and apologise. Or up at the top of Section 43.

11-08-2024, 01:54 PM
Aberdeen v St Mirren
Kilmarnock v St Johnstone

two draws please

Killie 0 St Johnstone 1

st johnstone playing in a horrid maro*n strip, just horrid

2nd yellow card and killie down to ten for the remaining 75+ mins

Killie 0 St Johnstone 2

Aberdeen 1 St Mirren 1 HT

11-08-2024, 02:55 PM
Killie keeping us off the bottom of the table at least.

11-08-2024, 03:15 PM
2-1 Aberdeen

Sheff Wed 1 Plymouth 0

3-1 Aberdeen

penalty St Johnstone 0-3, scorer takes his top off thus picking up a needless yellow card, some footballers are quite thick

Miovski coming on after 92 mins, me thinks that's to say bye bye

GRA
11-08-2024, 03:52 PM
Killie 0 Saints 3. Least that guarantees we aren't bottom for next fortnight. Small victories and all that 🤣

11-08-2024, 04:00 PM
We're not bottom of the league. Small mercies and all.

11-08-2024, 06:07 PM
Wayne Rooney got to be in with a shout to be first manager sacked in England , His win ratio is pathetic

11-08-2024, 06:14 PM
Aberdeen back to being half decent?

Experienced manager eh

Gordy M
11-08-2024, 06:18 PM

Experienced manager eh

Maybe we should have went for McInnes? Or, and bear with me here......we are only 2 games into the league season??

11-08-2024, 06:30 PM
Maybe we should have went for McInnes? Or, and bear with me here......we are only 2 games into the league season??

Or just went for some experience that we desperately need

And we look every bit as bad as the team that were in free fall at the end of last season

Gordy M
11-08-2024, 06:36 PM
Or just went for some experience that we desperately need

And we look every bit as bad as the team that were in free fall at the end of last season

So what would have a more experienced manager done differently today to stop us getting beat. Lets see if the the Aberdeen manager beats Celtic.

11-08-2024, 06:40 PM
So what would have a more experienced manager done differently today to stop us getting beat. Lets see if the the Aberdeen manager beats Celtic.

Spoiler, they wont.

I hate saying it, but the football they play is on another level.

Gordy M
11-08-2024, 06:46 PM
Spoiler, they wont.

I hate saying it, but the football they play is on another level.

I dont think they will either mate. Only 2 teams have full points after 2 games of the season, that would suggest not every other team are having their own way either. Its only 2 games ffs and we are clearly looking for more players.

11-08-2024, 06:54 PM
Wayne Rooney got to be in with a shout to be first manager sacked in England , His win ratio is patheticHow he got that job after the Birmingham debacle is mind-blowing.

They were atrocious this afternoon.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

11-08-2024, 08:59 PM

Experienced manager eh
Makes all the difference

12-08-2024, 10:36 AM
Wayne Rooney got to be in with a shout to be first manager sacked in England , His win ratio is pathetic

Why do people keep employing him?

12-08-2024, 10:37 AM

Monty got it right by trying to nullify McGregor, we could have done the same?

12-08-2024, 12:03 PM
Miovski heading to Girona for nearly £7 million.

Decent pay day for the Dons

Donegal Hibby
12-08-2024, 12:12 PM
How he got that job after the Birmingham debacle is mind-blowing.

They were atrocious this afternoon.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

Didn’t seem to happy after the game …

https://youtu.be/IAK6dS1TD-A

Pretty Green
12-08-2024, 12:15 PM

To be fair though they did beat StMirren

13-08-2024, 05:54 AM
BBC to show Champions league highlights, also Huns game live on BBC Scotland tonight.

13-08-2024, 07:28 AM

Hope they stick with him for a while. I’ve got Plymouth to go down in my season long bet. 9/4. Great price.

13-08-2024, 07:31 AM

Once we sack Gray, i wouldnt put it past our lot to bring him in as manager, in fact they would probably pay compensation if he was still employed somewhere?

13-08-2024, 12:30 PM

It's a mystery even Wagatha Christie cannot solve.

13-08-2024, 12:59 PM
Man city hearing will start next month and expected to last approx 10 weeks with results due next year, relegation to the national league should be the punishment :)

13-08-2024, 01:18 PM
It's a mystery even Wagatha Christie cannot solve.

See what you did there

13-08-2024, 01:33 PM
Man city hearing will start next month and expected to last approx 10 weeks with results due next year, relegation to the national league should be the punishment :)

Transfer ban of 10 years and stripped of all league titles they’ve won please.

13-08-2024, 05:27 PM
Transfer ban of 10 years and stripped of all league titles they’ve won please.

no chance, i think it will be a two point deduction for everyone except Man city and a 78p fine, and given time to pay it up

13-08-2024, 07:01 PM
Not much of an atmosphere at Hampden for rangers tonight.

13-08-2024, 07:04 PM
I said in a earlier thread he will get sacked this season imo

pollution
13-08-2024, 07:10 PM
Not much of an atmosphere at Hampden for rangers tonight.

Rangers look totally average, not a star player among them

Cabbage-Patch
13-08-2024, 07:16 PM
Lots of empty seats at Hamdump...

13-08-2024, 07:20 PM
Lots of empty seats at Hamdump...

Reduce their allocation for next cup semi.

13-08-2024, 07:26 PM
Are drums mandatory at every football game???

13-08-2024, 07:41 PM
Gers TV borefest so far.

13-08-2024, 07:46 PM
McGregor looks like he's smelling a bit of sheite just under his nose all the time.

13-08-2024, 07:49 PM
McGregor looks like he's smelling a bit of sheite just under his nose all the time.

Probably just a wee 'irritant' up there...:greengrin

13-08-2024, 07:51 PM

😅

13-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Rangers down to ten men :faf:

13-08-2024, 07:55 PM
Huns down to 10 men.

Harsh, but hilarious :greengrin

13-08-2024, 07:55 PM
Rangers down to ten men :faf:

That has to get overturned! Shocker of a call