View Full Version : Greggs Summer 2020-21 transfer thread
I just can’t believe we would let him go for 100k.
Yes we want him gone because of his comments but surely we would still manage 250-500k. Both parties have spat their dummies out but he’s a good player on his day and it would be a steal for a club with money getting him for less than that (if hes in the mood)
TBH we just want shot and will get back what we paid for him I think there's a sell on % also.
03-08-2020, 10:31 PM
Yes we want him gone because of his comments but surely we would still manage 250-500k. Both parties have spat their dummies out but he’s a good player on his day and it would be a steal for a club with money getting him for less than that (if hes in the mood)
Nothing official yet of course but I was also hoping to get a bit more for him as well.
However, he's been available now for a while and if there are no other serious bidders I can understand the club wanting rid sooner rather than later.
That's partly why I was so annoyed at Flo's Sevco comments. They weren't just disrespectful, they severely weakened our position. Those comments probably cost the club a couple hundred thousand.
03-08-2020, 10:50 PM
We have no other option with Kamberi other than to sell at a reduced price.
He's totally screwed us over. When it comes to players showing little to no respect to the club, multiple managers, fans and board he really does take the biscuit.
As another poster has said, in the last year alone he has probably cost us multiple hundred £000s with his attitude and comments. We are now forced to cut our ties, and recouping what we paid is not bad in the end considering he gave us some great football for 6 months and we now get rid of an inflated ego who is nothing but bad news.
03-08-2020, 11:07 PM
Nothing official yet of course but I was also hoping to get a bit more for him as well.
However, he's been available now for a while and if there are no other serious bidders I can understand the club wanting rid sooner rather than later.
That's partly why I was so annoyed at Flo's Sevco comments. They weren't just disrespectful, they severely weakened our position. Those comments probably cost the club a couple hundred thousand.
I'm still fairly convinced that those comments weren't just an accident - he'll have been primed by Sevco into making them, knowing they would seriously damage our bargaining position.
We did a deal with the devil. I don't like us doing business with Rangers.
03-08-2020, 11:08 PM
Rangers fans really aren't happy with Derek McGregor (the Sun journalist), who had the audacity to suggest that Kamberi turned down a two year contract with the very famous and successful Rangers, in favour of a return to Switzerland.
King Cosell
03-08-2020, 11:34 PM
All speculation, guesswork, we don't know what the fee is. He's going to a Champions League club, played in the knock-out stages of the Europa last season. My guess is we will be getting 250 -500k.
HendoDelivered
04-08-2020, 12:11 AM
If we are after Sibbick, Docherty deal must be dead
Wouldn’t say that. Sibbick is more of a defender (RB) than a midfielder.
04-08-2020, 01:40 AM
Never liked him and said so on here. Coward who I can't remember ever winning a contested header. He would duck and try to back in. One footed. On the rare occasion he played well it was for himself, not the team or us.
Glad he's leaving, if we gave a sell on forget it, he won't make us a penny
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
04-08-2020, 02:08 AM
Never liked him and said so on here. Coward who I can't remember ever winning a contested header. He would duck and try to back in. One footed. On the rare occasion he played well it was for himself, not the team or us.
Decent summary this for me...
Currie Hibee
04-08-2020, 06:32 AM
It’s been reported in various news outlets that we are recouping what we paid plus a sell on fee. I actually think this is decent value given the circumstances. As soon as both player and club say it’s time to cut ties then the value in the player falls, especially when entering the final year of a contract. Most importantly we don’t have a player earning a decent wage sitting in another country for 12 months.
04-08-2020, 06:48 AM
It’s been reported in various news outlets that we are recouping what we paid plus a sell on fee. I actually think this is decent value given the circumstances. As soon as both player and club say it’s time to cut ties then the value in the player falls, especially when entering the final year of a contract. Most importantly we don’t have a player earning a decent wage sitting in another country for 12 months.
Totally agree
Frees up more cash to improve the squad
I don’t necessarily wish him well but since there’s a sell on fee.... I’m conflicted
Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 07:01 AM
Hopefully the Kamberi deal paves the way for us getting Docherty back.
04-08-2020, 07:05 AM
Wonder if the Swiss interest may trigger Rangers coming back in for him.
04-08-2020, 07:07 AM
While I agree with a lot, he was hardly one footed. Scored an absolute raker at parkhead with his left peg. You also can’t say that he played well for himself, not sure what that even means. If he played well then it surely improves the team and gives us a greater chance of winning?
04-08-2020, 07:24 AM
Flo won’t be the first footballer or last to start believing his own hype.
When he was good at Hibs I thought he would be EPL bound - a raw Harry Kane type but when he had the Lennon incident and the Huns comments there was no way back.
He got to the stage where he thought he was better than us and didn’t have to work as hard when his actual best games were when he worked his socks off for us. He started the Euro season with a hamstring injury and never really recovered.
I agree with the poster above though - the Huns comments didn’t help us / his image at all. Poorly advised and I can’t see the guy doing much with his career now.
PPZPOL
04-08-2020, 07:34 AM
Flo won’t be the first footballer or last to start believing his own hype.
When he was good at Hibs I thought he would be EPL bound - a raw Harry Kane type but when he had the Lennon incident and the Huns comments there was no way back.
He got to the stage where he thought he was better than us and didn’t have to work as hard when his actual best games were when he worked his socks off for us. He started the Euro season with a hamstring injury and never really recovered.
I agree with the poster above though - the Huns comments didn’t help us / his image at all. Poorly advised and I can’t see the guy doing much with his career now.
I always felt like he thought he was doing us a favour when he came back after his first spell. We fought hard to get him and I think everyone (myself included) was happy to get him back but I always felt from then on he thought that he was better than us. Some great goals, but as someone else has suggested, played for himself at times and probably thought he was a bit better than he actually was.
04-08-2020, 08:09 AM
Docherty or a no nonsense centre mid in the mould of Gogic. Have a feeling it will be a league 1 player who Ross knows well.
tonyrougier123
04-08-2020, 08:34 AM
Liam sercombe is a free agent,we were in for him before,midfielder.30 now but could be worth another punt.
04-08-2020, 09:14 AM
Still think we’re light for central midfielders. One or two injuries would see us struggling, Mallan and Newell have both been out longer term. After that we’re quite low on numbers. You’d be looking at Murray coming in to the fold and don’t think he’s ready yet, both Fraser and Innes. Docherty must be signed.
04-08-2020, 09:17 AM
Still think we’re light for central midfielders. One or two injuries would see us struggling, Mallan and Newell have both been out longer term. After that we’re quite low on numbers. You’d be looking at Murray coming in to the fold and don’t think he’s ready yet, both Fraser and Innes. Docherty must be signed.
Fraser is ready but is either left mid or behind the strikers. Innes won't ever be ready, Ben Stirling is a better shout.
The 2 Murray lads are not what's needed in the midfield, both are fairly lightweight, we still need energy and some bite in the middle.
04-08-2020, 09:58 AM
Depends on how short of cash we are - we have a good few youngsters and plenty of makeshift midfielders.
McGinn, Stevenson or Hanlon could all potentially do a defensive midfield job if required. Josh Campbell and Ben Stirling have both played there.
If we've not got enough money to make a signing that is going to be a clear improvement on what we already have there, are we not best using these sorts of players in an emergency, who would probably at the very least "do a job"?
I'd be happier that we didn't just get an extra body in as a squad filler if it meant we had bit of extra financial clout to bring in a Docherty or Omeonga when the time is right.
hibsquaker
04-08-2020, 10:14 AM
Stevenson is a good shout particularly with the emergence of Doig. I'm surprised he's never been played there in recent seasons, particularly as he started as a midfielder.
HendoDelivered
04-08-2020, 11:11 AM
I wonder if we still want Ross Stewart?
04-08-2020, 11:12 AM
I wonder if we still want Ross Stewart?
I very much doubt we could afford him
04-08-2020, 11:23 AM
Fraser is ready but is either left mid or behind the strikers. Innes won't ever be ready, Ben Stirling is a better shout.
Fraser is nowhere near ready.
We need energy and box-to box to compliment Gogic's defensive mindedness.
HendoDelivered
04-08-2020, 11:37 AM
They owe us one after we sold them one of the best young strikers in Europe for a cheap price mate :greengrin
Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 12:20 PM
Whilst I'd doubt we'd sign another striker, maybe unless Gullan goes out on loan, Stewart's contract is up at the end of the season. Selling Kamberi and/or Boyle would give us the cash to buy him imo
04-08-2020, 12:22 PM
⚽️ Bobby Burns will leave Hearts to join to Barrow AFC on August 5th.
➡️ https://t.co/kxFZqsI5Xh https://t.co/QF39bLCX12
04-08-2020, 12:36 PM
Whilst I'd doubt we'd sign another striker, maybe unless Gullan goes out on loan, Stewart's contract is up at the end of the season. Selling Kamberi and/or Boyle would give us the cash to buy him imo
We'll be after a Brian Graham type. A backup striker who can contribute when needed.
04-08-2020, 12:37 PM
Wouldn’t want Gullan going out on loan. Think he will make a good contribution this year
04-08-2020, 12:51 PM
Big step up for the boy
my left peg
04-08-2020, 01:02 PM
[emoji3591] https://t.co/kxFZqsI5Xh https://t.co/QF39bLCX12
Fond memories of this boys ‘performance’ in the Horgan derby
04-08-2020, 01:25 PM
Cedric Itten of St Gallen is being linked with The Rangers , Kamberi is linked with St Gallen wonder if this could be similar to the Allan/Murray/Bain deal and we could get Docherty? Probably not but can dream
04-08-2020, 01:44 PM
Have Rangers signed Kemar Roofe some signing if they have. Assume Morelos on his way.
04-08-2020, 01:48 PM
Have Rangers signed Kemar Roofe some signing if they have. Assume Morelos in his way.
Close according to alot of media outlets
04-08-2020, 02:05 PM
Is that not what teenage laddies end up with when they first discover the internet?
04-08-2020, 02:14 PM
Have Rangers signed Kemar Roofe some signing if they have. Assume Morelos on his way.
Can't say I've ever heard of him
04-08-2020, 02:15 PM
Is that not what teenage laddies end up with when they first discover the internet?
😯
04-08-2020, 02:17 PM
Announced
04-08-2020, 02:18 PM
Can't say I've ever heard of him
Think he was Leeds top scorer season before last.
04-08-2020, 02:19 PM
Bet you he has some night on the tiles !
04-08-2020, 02:22 PM
Morelos must be away then.
Roofe has had injury problems but is a decent player who can score goals.
Having watched Morelos at the weekend he didn’t look right / fit so could possibly be an improvement.
As we know the huns will spend a fortune to stop 10 in a row. The manager won’t care as win the league he’s a legend and will probably move on - Celtic get 10 and he will be sacked so someone else can sort the over spent mess out.
stantonsboots
04-08-2020, 02:24 PM
Bet you he has some night on the tiles !Aye and he'll probably get slated for it!:greengrin
04-08-2020, 02:25 PM
Think he was Leeds top scorer season before last.
Scored 6 in 13 games for anderlecht last season, 2 were penalties and 1 it looked like he was trying to get out the way off the ball when it hit him.
04-08-2020, 02:46 PM
Aye and he'll probably get slated for it!:greengrin
Depends how the story is pitched.....
Feed McGraw
04-08-2020, 02:53 PM
They were up all night ceiling the deal.
Newcastlehibby
04-08-2020, 03:05 PM
They were up all night ceiling the deal.
They wheeled out Ally McJoist to persuade him but he was guttered.
04-08-2020, 03:13 PM
They wheeled out Ally McJoist to persuade him but he was guttered.
Oh dear. :greengrin
04-08-2020, 03:15 PM
Announced
he'll get them goals
04-08-2020, 03:17 PM
he'll get them goals
So did Morelos. Still won diddly squat and will do again this season. Roofe is a like for like replacement. Ok some days totally average the next, but will score a few goals that will keep them in second place.
04-08-2020, 03:25 PM
If he’s fit then he’ll be an excellent signing. He can play as a wide attacker too, totally different to Morelos. I would imagine they’ll look to bring in a more physical target man aswell. If they do sign more quality there, they’d be well placed to challenge and would have more of a “Plan B” which they lacked last season.
The 2 Murray lads are not what's needed in the midfield, both are fairly lightweight, we still need energy and some bite in the middle.
I honestly don't think either of the Murrays, Ben Stirling or Sean Mackie will make it here. They're all 20/21 and have never really got a consistent run of games, I can see them all at championship or league one teams in the weeks to come
one day maybe...
04-08-2020, 03:54 PM
For a team that was bankrupt a few years ago they canna half spend some dosh.
How many players wages they paying now? All to stop 10 back to back titles 🤦🏻*♂️
I honestly don't think either of the Murrays, Ben Stirling or Sean Mackie will make it here. They're all 20/21 and have never really got a consistent run of games, I can see them all at championship or league one teams in the weeks to come
Fraser needed a loan last season as you've seen how good Gullan's been since his loan spell. Mackie was doing well at Dundee until his injury and McPake was saying good things about him, I see him in a more attacking left midfield role, he has a sweet left peg. Stirling did well at Alloa last season , he's very versatile and can play in a few positions, RB, CH and DM, he's in the 1st team squad and I'm sure if he was no good we'd be trying to cut him loose to save on his wages.
04-08-2020, 04:57 PM
£150k for Flo according to SSN. Signing for St Gallen later this week. Rangers didn’t bid for him.
HendoDelivered
04-08-2020, 04:59 PM
Hibs forward Florian Kamberi is set to sign for FC St Gallen for a fee of £150,000, @SkySportsNews understands.
The two clubs agreed the deal yesterday and he's expected to sign a three-year contract later this week.
04-08-2020, 04:59 PM
St Gallen star Cedric Itten 'agrees personal terms' with Rangers as they're on verge of signing him
https://t.co/rpQWUQPiOT https://t.co/EnCDLv1jvO
Souter96Mac
04-08-2020, 05:13 PM
St Gallen star Cedric Itten 'agrees personal terms' with Rangers as they're on verge of signing him
They've announced it. Never heard of the lad before but they're certainly going for it. With Kamberi on the move, and Rangers spending more cash, hopefully they start to look at moving fringe players on
04-08-2020, 05:16 PM
They've announced it. Never heard of the lad before but they're certainly going for it. With Kamberi on the move, and Rangers spending more cash, hopefully they start to look at moving fringe players on
2 forwards in, can only assume El Chubello is away. They still have a fairly bloated squad
delbert
04-08-2020, 05:40 PM
2 forwards in, can only assume El Chubello is away. They still have a fairly bloated squad
It was even more bloated with the Morellos who turned up on Saturday in it, he’s been at the biscuits during lockdown for sure !
MagicSwirlingShip
04-08-2020, 05:46 PM
Hibs forward Florian Kamberi is set to sign for FC St Gallen for a fee of £150,000, @SkySportsNews understands.
The two clubs agreed the deal yesterday and he's expected to sign a three-year contract later this week.
Put that 150k into a new contract for Boyle, Hibs
04-08-2020, 05:50 PM
That Sibbick boy signed for Oostende, still doubt we were interested tbh
04-08-2020, 05:53 PM
That Sibbick boy signed for Oostende, still doubt we were interested tbh
More likely he was passed about Scottish sides before the Belgians went for him.
04-08-2020, 06:16 PM
Itten is atomic according to my sources.
Atomic Itten.
Makes the Huns feel whole again.
Hibiza
04-08-2020, 07:39 PM
Or Docherty
04-08-2020, 07:49 PM
Scored 6 in 13 games for anderlecht last season, 2 were penalties and 1 it looked like he was trying to get out the way off the ball when it hit him.
04-08-2020, 07:51 PM
I'm not joking 😂😂
https://youtu.be/02z2jDhKG8Q
04-08-2020, 08:13 PM
100% agree
A quick glance at our Halloween fixture made my mind up!
04-08-2020, 08:16 PM
100% agree
A quick glance at our Halloween fixture made my mind up!
Let him at least say no.
04-08-2020, 09:10 PM
SIX BIDS Celtic failed with SIX attempts to sign Hearts kid Hickey, claims Levein
Derek McGregor
22:00, 4 Aug 2020
04-08-2020, 09:39 PM
SIX BIDS Celtic failed with SIX attempts to sign Hearts kid Hickey, claims Levein
Derek McGregor
Claims Levein bound to be nonsense.
04-08-2020, 09:40 PM
I'm not joking 😂😂
https://youtu.be/02z2jDhKG8Q
strikers goal
04-08-2020, 09:40 PM
Derek McGregor
And we've only now heard about it?
Their first actual bid will follow soon after Kris Commons laments how such a promising player is ruining his development by playing for a lower league team.
The big question will be whether the £250k fee is before or after the Celtc clause in his contract.
04-08-2020, 09:44 PM
Fraser needed a loan last season as you've seen how good Gullan's been since his loan spell. Mackie was doing well at Dundee until his injury and McPake was saying good things about him, I see him in a more attacking left midfield role, he has a sweet left peg. Stirling did well at Alloa last season , he's very versatile and can play in a few positions, RB, CH and DM, he's in the 1st team squad and I'm sure if he was no good we'd be trying to cut him loose to save on his wages.
Stirling wasn't on the 9 player bench on Saturday so he is well towards the back of the 1st team squad.
04-08-2020, 09:49 PM
Boy on twitter reckons he has it on good authority that we are looking at 2 CB's with a view to signing 1.
Robert Dickie from Oxford Utd on a permanent or Lewis Gibson from Everton on loan.
Haven't heard of either of them and seems very random
Boy on twitter reckons he has it on good authority that we are looking at 2 CB's with a view to signing 1.
Robert Dickie from Oxford Utd on a permanent or Lewis Gibson from Everton on loan.
Maybe going to a back 3 for the season, you'd ned at least 5 CH's in the squad for that.
04-08-2020, 09:54 PM
What boy on twitter?
Journalist? Fan account? Fake agent? Random punter?
04-08-2020, 09:59 PM
What boy on twitter?
Journalist? Fan account? Fake agent? Random punter?
Random non journalist who doesnt claim to be an agent but I think he's real?
Tbf to the guy he's not saying for certain and doesn't claim to be ITK just passing on some info he's been told and said he's had other info in the past that's come good.
Pretty random and probably unlikely
https://twitter.com/Jack187571/status/1290558217169391619?s=19
04-08-2020, 10:11 PM
Random non journalist who doesnt claim to be an agent but I think he's real?
Tbf to the guy he's not saying for certain and doesn't claim to be ITK just passing on some info he's been told and said he's had other info in the past that's come good.
Pretty random and probably unlikely
https://twitter.com/Jack187571/status/1290558217169391619?s=19
The boy from Oxford is being linked with moves for £2m so I think we can rule him out 😉
04-08-2020, 10:12 PM
The boy from Oxford is being linked with moves for £2m so I think we can rule him out 😉
😅 I'd say so then
04-08-2020, 10:19 PM
Dickie is a good defender and won't be anywhere near Hibs unless he happens to be a fan and wants to take in a match once fans are back in. :greengrin
He'll end up at the top end of the Championship IMO. For millions.
04-08-2020, 10:21 PM
Not a chance we are spending money on CHs
HendoDelivered
04-08-2020, 10:25 PM
Any chance of Doc and another Striker?
04-08-2020, 11:28 PM
Any chance of Doc and another Striker?
Who knows. There are no ITKs now. Until they come in for signing. HTC is major tight this season. My money is on Doc.:wink:
05-08-2020, 07:28 AM
I dont think Docherty is as bothered about coming back as hibs are in getting him back. I think he will go down south.
Greenworld
05-08-2020, 07:34 AM
Who knows. There are no ITKs now. Until they come in for signing. HTC is major tight this season. My money is on Doc.:wink:There is plenty time in the transfer window we need to get the right player in and im not convinced Doc is what we need.
A playmaker is , a centre half possibly
I still worry about hanlon he is to easily turned by forwards and lacks the pace needed .
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
05-08-2020, 07:44 AM
I dont think Docherty is as bothered about coming back as hibs are in getting him back. I think he will go down south.
I’d heard in January he was desperate to go back down south if he couldn’t make it at Rangers.
05-08-2020, 07:47 AM
Bayern Munich offer Hearts left-back Aaron Hickey a VIP tour of their set-up.
https://t.co/uKRpPZWEHp via @MailSport
05-08-2020, 07:56 AM
I’m finding that article really funny. A VIP tour. Maybe he gets to sit in the press conference seats and have a photo taken? A picture with the trophies? 😂
05-08-2020, 08:26 AM
Lewis Macleod open to a return to Scotland, don't know what type of player he is, only 26 and was highly rated at Rangers at one point
Souter96Mac
05-08-2020, 09:00 AM
Lewis Macleod open to a return to Scotland, don't know what type of player he is, only 26 and was highly rated at Rangers at one point
From a very brief knowledge of an old Football Manager game, I think he's more of an attacking mid, but could be drastically wrong haha!
On a separate note, that Lewis Gibson lad from Everton seems like he could be a half decent option. Seems highly rated at Everton after they bought him for 900k from Newcastle a fee years back. Left sided CB too, which we currently lack other than Hanlon. But I suppose we've seen too many times from these loan players from the Prem that they can be guff 😂 I'm just glad there's some form of rumour!
05-08-2020, 09:01 AM
They were playing in the lower leagues at the time though so it would not be hard to shine. Has only played about 60 games in the 5 years since he left. Doubt he is what we need.
05-08-2020, 09:36 AM
Agents and media doing the big sell. Levein out peddling the story as far as it will go with regular slots now booked on the Tom English BBC Jambosound. It’s almost as if Hearts are desperate for cash.:rolleyes:
05-08-2020, 09:44 AM
Agents and media doing the big sell. Levein out peddling the story as far as it will go with regular slots now booked on the Tom English BBC Jambosound. It’s almost as if Hearts are desperate for cash.:rolleyes:They're probably just considering offering Bayern the chance to have one of those "special" relationships that they like to declare from time to time.
05-08-2020, 09:56 AM
:greengrin certainly can
05-08-2020, 10:09 AM
Agents and media doing the big sell. Levein out peddling the story as far as it will go with regular slots now booked on the Tom English BBC Jambosound. It’s almost as if Hearts are desperate for cash.:rolleyes:
Just following the Rangers playbook, as per usual. They are not even pretending that Hickey and Morelos aren’t for sale anymore.
Pete70
05-08-2020, 10:21 AM
Gotta laugh at that. I'd imagine BM would roll out the red carpet treatment for some £100m international player with a proven record, not some 18 year old from a wee tin pot club in the second's second tier with about 1 full season under his belt. (33 appearances & 1 goal according to BBC online)
05-08-2020, 10:32 AM
Gotta laugh at that. I'd imagine BM would roll out the red carpet treatment for some £100m international player with a proven record, not some 18 year old from a wee tin pot club in the second's second tier with about 1 full season under his belt. (33 appearances & 1 goal according to BBC online)
And the goal was a fluke.
05-08-2020, 10:38 AM
Decent player however seems to have been very unlucky with injuries.
05-08-2020, 10:42 AM
Kane Hemmings leaves Dundee by mutual consent 👀 thought he looked decent in in first period at Dundee, looked Hearts ability last season
05-08-2020, 10:44 AM
Kane Hemmings leaves Dundee by mutual consent 👀 thought he looked decent in in first period at Dundee, looked Hearts ability last season
Wouldn’t be surprised if he ended up at Tynie
Juniper Greens
05-08-2020, 10:54 AM
I'm assuming this is because he didn't agree to a wage cut. We need a squad player up top, which is what he would be for us. I'd be interested
05-08-2020, 11:17 AM
They were playing in the lower leagues at the time though so it would not be hard to shine. Has only played about 60 games in the 5 years since he left. Doubt he is what we need.
Think his lack of game time was due to injuries.
He could be a decent alternative if we can't get Docherty, from what I remember of him he worked hard and covered a lot of ground.
StevesFamau5
05-08-2020, 11:47 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised if he ended up at TynieA couple of sources in Italy and Germany are saying Hickey to Bayern so that may free up the cash for Hemmings wages (can't imagine he'll be dirt cheap).
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
05-08-2020, 11:59 AM
A couple of sources in Italy and Germany are saying Hickey to Bayern so that may free up the cash for Hemmings wages (can't imagine he'll be dirt cheap).
Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Do you mean sources here are linking him with teams in Italy and Germany? i.e the daily record.
Any transfer fee they get I’m sure they owe Celtic 33% as part of the deal they made to sign hickey from them
Not saying Hemmings won’t end up at Tynie but I wouldn’t look too much into the Hickey speculation. Can’t imagine KH was on a massive wage at Dundee compared to what hearts can afford
05-08-2020, 12:14 PM
Hearts fans reckon Sean Clare and Connor Washington are talking to clubs.
There is going to be an 8 year old boy dissapointed in this 👀
05-08-2020, 12:22 PM
From a very brief knowledge of an old Football Manager game, I think he's more of an attacking mid, but could be drastically wrong haha!
On a separate note, that Lewis Gibson lad from Everton seems like he could be a half decent option. Seems highly rated at Everton after they bought him for 900k from Newcastle a fee years back. Left sided CB too, which we currently lack other than Hanlon. But I suppose we've seen too many times from these loan players from the Prem that they can be guff 😂 I'm just glad there's some form of rumour!
Was at Fleetwood on loan last season played in a back 3 towards the end .
I’m led to believe he is going back there on loan
DR has Clare linked with Oxford Utd if they can't get O'Donnell. He was one of their better performers last season.
05-08-2020, 03:22 PM
This theory is probably driven by the insanity of lockdown etc, however Shelly Marciano, Ofir and their son are all at HTC today, 'working on something' for Hibs fans.
Could it be a new contract for Rocky, with the club getting his family involved in the announcement?
Could just as well be something to do with Hibs kids, community foundation, the academy or whatever else - but just a thought, whilst we're dry on the rumour front. :greengrin
Also I have to mention that usually I'm one of those people who have, if anything, an aversion to children, but Sun is very cute.
05-08-2020, 03:23 PM
This theory is probably driven by the insanity of lockdown etc, however Shelly Marciano, Ofir and their son are all at HTC today, 'working on something' for Hibs fans.
Could it be a bew contract for Rocky, with the club getting his family involved in the announcement?
Could just as well be something to do with Hibs kids, community foundation, the academy or whatever else - but just a thought, whilst we're dry on the rumour front. :greengrin
I reckon it’ll be to do with the new ‘keeper strip.
05-08-2020, 03:25 PM
Could it be a bew contract for Rocky, with the club getting his family involved in the announcement?
Launch/shoot for new Goalkeeper strips?
05-08-2020, 03:26 PM
Aye I'd say you're both right, come to think of it!
delbert
05-08-2020, 03:30 PM
Pity because we’ve needed to spend money on CH’s for at least two seasons and still we wait for a really decent central defender.
05-08-2020, 03:49 PM
Hibs forward Florian Kamberi is in Switzerland to complete his £150,000 move to St Gallen.
The 25-year-old is due to undergo a medical tomorrow morning, before signing a three-year contract.
The move is expected to be announced by both clubs tomorrow afternoon.
05-08-2020, 03:49 PM
Hibs forward Florian Kamberi is in Switzerland to complete his £150,000 move to St Gallen.
The 25-year-old is due to undergo a medical tomorrow morning, before signing a three-year contract.
The move is expected to be announced by both clubs tomorrow afternoon.
It'll be such a relief to get this one wrapped up.
itslegaltender
05-08-2020, 04:14 PM
Lewis McLeod available on a free, worth considering?
05-08-2020, 04:28 PM
It'll be such a relief to get this one wrapped up.
Or to coin a phrase from a recent thread on Embra's second team, the lingering jobbie is about to be flushed away for good. Kam-buried.
Just_Jimmy
05-08-2020, 04:32 PM
Could it be a new contract for Rocky, with the club getting his family involved in the announcement?
Also I have to mention that usually I'm one of those people who have, if anything, an aversion to children, but Sun is very cute.Funny enough a new contract was the first thing I thought. It'll no doubt be the keepers kit though. Im a big fan of rocky as I've said on here often enough so I hope it is a new deal. We'll certainly not get better in the current climate.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
05-08-2020, 04:33 PM
Lewis McLeod available on a free, worth considering?
Good player but horrendous injury issues since leaving Rangers playing only 55 games in 5.5 seasons.
Much better chucking money at getting Docherty and playing him alongside Gogic and Newell leaving Allan to do his thing.
05-08-2020, 04:48 PM
Also I have to mention that usually I'm one of those people who have, if anything, an aversion to children, but Sun is very cute.
I thought HTC has been made bio secure so I’m not sure if his family would allowed in
05-08-2020, 04:56 PM
Good player but horrendous injury issues since leaving Rangers playing only 55 games in 5.5 seasons.
Much better chucking money at getting Docherty and playing him alongside Gogic and Newell leaving Allan to do his thing.
McLeod must’ve been going for 55
05-08-2020, 05:17 PM
I thought HTC has been made bio secure so I’m not sure if his family would allowed in
They were definitely there, you can look at the pictures yourself on Shelly's Instagram!
05-08-2020, 05:22 PM
The youth teams are back at HTC now to (well the Pro - Youth kids)
05-08-2020, 05:22 PM
Sean Clare leaving Hearts for Oxford.
05-08-2020, 05:25 PM
Kickback think they’ll get £500k for him
percy veer
05-08-2020, 05:26 PM
Claiming he is a star player aswell, they are a weird little club
05-08-2020, 05:27 PM
Nominal fee to get him off the wage bill. Last year of his contract and absolute dug*****!!
05-08-2020, 05:31 PM
Sean Clare turned to EPL clubs to go to Hearts now at Oxford 😅
05-08-2020, 05:35 PM
Hearts broke their budget to pay Sheffield Wednesday a six-figure fee for midfielder Sean Clare, manager Craig Levein says.
The 22-year-old had been offered a new deal by the Championship club, but also had interest from Premier League sides.
However, Hearts were liable for a much smaller cross-border compensation fee.
"For me it was an absolute no-brainer," Levein said. "This was outwith the budget, but it was such an opportunity for us that it was a good investment
05-08-2020, 05:36 PM
Nominal fee to get him off the wage bill. Last year of his contract and absolute dug*****!!
But still one of their better players? If they are offloading more sh*** like this they definitely are the Gardyloo team.
05-08-2020, 05:42 PM
Actually thought he was one of their better players especially when Stendel came in.
05-08-2020, 05:44 PM
Actually thought he was one of their better players especially when Stendel came in.
£6/7k pw isn’t good value for money. They are lucky to get him off the book, he obviously doesn’t fancy Alloa.
05-08-2020, 06:02 PM
David Bates has been told he can leave SV Hamburg, was on loan at Sheffield Wednesday last season but couldn't get a game there . Thought he was decent with Rangers, wonder where he will end up.
MagicSwirlingShip
05-08-2020, 06:04 PM
David Bates has been told he can leave SV Hamburg, was on loan at Sheffield Wednesday last season but couldn't get a game there . Thought he was decent with Rangers, wonder where he will end up.
Would be a good signing that
05-08-2020, 06:08 PM
Would love if he signed for us, probably out of our price range though.
05-08-2020, 06:10 PM
£6/7k pw isn’t good value for money. They are lucky to get him off the book, he obviously doesn’t fancy Alloa.
Yea you’re probably right but it all depends who they replace him with
05-08-2020, 06:12 PM
Don’t rate him at all, couldn’t believe he ended up at Rangers having seen him for Raith
Gaffer1875
05-08-2020, 06:13 PM
Watch the 5-5 game, you’ll change your viewpoint
05-08-2020, 06:19 PM
Getting players like this out who took big money, got them relegated and now don’t fancy going to Alloa is why relegation should be a blessing in disguise for them imo.
They’d still be paying loads to more crap players if they’d avoided expulsion imo, and now they can get on with making necessary change.
If they have any sense.
Which they don’t.
05-08-2020, 06:20 PM
Getting players like this out who took big money, got them relegated and now don’t fancy going to Alloa is why relegation should be a blessing in disguise for them imo.
They’d still be paying loads to more crap players if they’d avoided expulsion imo, and now they can get on with making necessary change.
If they have any sense.
Which they don’t.
Your completely correct of course. The one thing they never do is financially learn though.
05-08-2020, 06:25 PM
Sean Clare leaving Hearts for Oxford.The Oxford Bar?
05-08-2020, 06:34 PM
Nathan Ake signs for Man City for just the 41m 👀
05-08-2020, 06:35 PM
Nathan Ake signs for Man City for just the 41m 👀
When that's half of what Maguire cost United I suppose you have to call it a bargain... 😅
Bronson
05-08-2020, 06:36 PM
Really? He’s absolute toilet, would be one of the last players I’d want us going for.
05-08-2020, 06:37 PM
Don't think Sean Clare will be on more than £3k a week at Hearts.
The high earners they need to move on are Damour, Washington, Berra, Naismith & Boyce.
Probably taking £30k a week out of Hearts and not needed to win a Covid weakened Championship.
Damour has been poor, Berra has been done since his injury, Washington and Naismith have been injured. Boyce is probably the best of the bunch.
An English team might take Washington but they are stuck with Naismith, Berra & Damour.
05-08-2020, 06:38 PM
Don't think Sean Clare will be on more than £3k a week at Hearts.
The high earners they need to move on are Damour, Washington, Berra, Naismith & Boyce.
Probably taking £30k a week out of Hearts and not required to play in a Covid weakened Championship.
Damour has been poor, Berra has been done since his injury, Washington and Naismith have been injured.
Boyce is probably the best of the bunch.
An English team might take Washington but they are stuck with Naismith, Berra & Damour.
Potter said he broke the wage budget for him and looked to sell him for millions. I think you would be surprised, they’re lunatics afterall.
05-08-2020, 06:40 PM
Potter said he broke the wage budget for him and looked to sell him for millions. I think you would be surprised, they’re lunatics afterall.
Were we not after him at the same time ? Seem to recall that
05-08-2020, 06:41 PM
Were we not after him at the same time ? Seem to recall that
I don’t think so tbh. Levein said they won his signature ahead of Prem sides though so he must be on decent cash they looked to sell for millions, not £2.50 to Oxford 😆
05-08-2020, 06:43 PM
Did Clare not say that people had compared him to Vieira and Dele Ali?
Remember thinking that was bizarre as first of all he’s *****, secondly though, those two were very different types of players.
05-08-2020, 06:44 PM
Remember thinking that was bizarre as first of all he’s *****, secondly though, those two were very different types of players.
Don’t know mate but it sounds funny as anything 😂😂😂😂
05-08-2020, 06:52 PM
It's possible right enough but they are definitely paying a fortune to the other players I mentioned.
Total madness.
Juniper Greens
05-08-2020, 07:01 PM
God knows what Sean Clair is on. When they signed him, Levein was well versed in the Ann Budge school of contradiction statements.
20 September, told the BBC that they broke their budget to sign him
21 September, told the EEN that he was delighted that Sean was able to sign for under their salary cap.
Why can't they keep a story straight?!
My guess, based on Football Manager is that he is in 3.2k per week
05-08-2020, 07:02 PM
Really? He’s absolute toilet, would be one of the last players I’d want us going for.
I agree, he’s honking
05-08-2020, 07:02 PM
It's possible right enough but they are definitely paying a fortune to the other players I mentioned.
Total madness.
100%. If it’s someone else’s money they don’t seem to care funding Leveins vanity project.
05-08-2020, 07:10 PM
Hearts take Elliot Frear on trial. Released by Forest Green Rovers
05-08-2020, 07:12 PM
:hilarious:hilarious
How the mighty have fallen
05-08-2020, 07:16 PM
What he didn't say was that what people actually said was "compared to Viera and Dele Ali Sean Clare is absolutely *****!"
05-08-2020, 07:16 PM
:hilarious:hilarious
How the mighty have fallen
Yip Motherwell to Forest Green to Hearts, have to feel sorry for the boy 😁
05-08-2020, 07:18 PM
sounds like an american private investigator. :)
05-08-2020, 07:22 PM
If they have any sense.
Which they don’t.
100% correct but they will never do that. I've already seen their fans demand that they should be signing the best young Scottish talent and mentioned a load of players who would a) cost them a fee and b) command a big wage. That in top of Naismith, Boyce, Berra and others already taking big wages.
05-08-2020, 07:29 PM
It will absolutely kill Hearts having to hand over 30% of the Hickey money to Peter Lawwell
05-08-2020, 07:31 PM
Christ, it's like 2010-14 Hibs.
05-08-2020, 07:55 PM
It will absolutely kill Hearts having to hand over 30% of the Hickey money to Peter Lawwell
All just a good laugh, eh? 😃
05-08-2020, 08:25 PM
Hearts take Elliot Frear on trial. Released by Forest Green RoversHe's the best ever prospect in football called Elliot Frear and they will soon be publishing the list of clubs he's turned down to join the famous.
Part of the package they're offering him is a choice of the VIP tour of Bayern Munich or the Craig Levein guided tour of the badminton court at the Oriam when it's open.
He'll be able to call himself a Hearts star as soon as Banderson annoints him.
Exciting times in the Championship.
05-08-2020, 09:03 PM
Tam McManus on Twitter
Steven Fletcher is edging towards a deal at Celtic. Talks are ongoing. Only stumbling block possibly the length of contract but I think it will get done. He wants to sign for Celtic as I said a week or two ago. Certainly if money was a factor he would be staying in England.
HendoDelivered
05-08-2020, 09:17 PM
Tam McManus on Twitter
Steven Fletcher is edging towards a deal at Celtic. Talks are ongoing. Only stumbling block possibly the length of contract but I think it will get done. He wants to sign for Celtic as I said a week or two ago. Certainly if money was a factor he would be staying in England.
That exclusively from your sources Tam, aye?
05-08-2020, 09:27 PM
That exclusively from your sources Tam, aye?
He’s good mates with him so probably, aye 👀
05-08-2020, 09:34 PM
EXCLUSIVE! Ross McCrorie wanted by Hibs as Rangers midfielder weighs up transfer options | @ScottBurns75
https://t.co/cJhxDOW4uk https://t.co/lpL7ShEVJ0
05-08-2020, 09:35 PM
Seems like Marciano wasn't just there for a kit launch, gave an interview for a HTV 'The Match' segment also.
My gut is telling me he's renewed. I hope so anyway. 📝
05-08-2020, 09:36 PM
Glasgow times saying we're in for Ross mcrorie
05-08-2020, 09:38 PM
Hopefully not another loan....
Were we not once interested in his brother who's a goalie?
https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/18631179.hibernian-lead-race-sign-rangers-midfielder-ross-mccrorie/?ref=twtrec
05-08-2020, 09:39 PM
I’d personally hope for better
05-08-2020, 09:40 PM
Hopefully not another loan....
Were we not once interested in his brother who's a goalie?
https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/18631179.hibernian-lead-race-sign-rangers-midfielder-ross-mccrorie/?ref=twtrec
It’ll definitely be a loan if it happens.
05-08-2020, 09:40 PM
EXCLUSIVE! Ross McCrorie wanted by Hibs as Rangers midfielder weighs up transfer options | @ScottBurns75
https://t.co/cJhxDOW4uk https://t.co/lpL7ShEVJ0
It'd definitely make sense if we're after a defensive player who can cover a few positions, really can't see him making it at Rangers either.
Wouldn't bode well for any deal to get Docherty I'd imagine, but stranger things have happened. I'd prefer Greg if given the straight choice, but it's rarely that simple.
I don't rate McCrorie all that highly honestly - however his versatility and physicality could be useful.
05-08-2020, 09:42 PM
I’d personally hope for better
Don’t think I’ve ever seen him play? Other than when he went in goals against us for a brief few minutes.
Portsmouth want to keep him is a good sign though.
05-08-2020, 09:44 PM
I think that would be a reasonable signing.
Not sure I’d be fussed for a loan though.
Souter96Mac
05-08-2020, 09:49 PM
Would be fairly happy with McCrorie. Interesting to see that he was played at RB towards the end of his spell with Portsmouth last season. I've only seen him play at CB and defensive mid. Would be a versatile option at least. 2 years left on his contract so doubt it would be permanent, unless Rangers want rid of him.
05-08-2020, 09:50 PM
If we sign him on a permanent deal, I'm willing to turn a blind eye to the big screens not being installed.
05-08-2020, 09:51 PM
Would be fairly happy with McCrorie. Interesting to see that he was played at RB towards the end of his spell with Portsmouth last season. I've only seen him play at CB and defensive mid. Would be a versatile option at least. 2 years left on his contract so doubt it would be permanent, unless Rangers want rid of him.
He was ***** at Portsmouth.
05-08-2020, 09:52 PM
Ross McCrorie would be a good signing. Young, strong, versatile, maybe needs to kick on at a decent level to get his career going.
05-08-2020, 09:52 PM
He was ***** at Portsmouth.
Why are Portsmouth wanting him back again next season?
05-08-2020, 09:54 PM
Evening times:
Hibs in for Robbie McRorrie, new deal at rangers.
Hibs in for Ross, two years left and part of first team.
05-08-2020, 09:54 PM
Why are Portsmouth wanting him back again next season?
To play in league 1?
05-08-2020, 09:57 PM
If we sign him on a permanent deal, I'm willing to turn a blind eye to the big screens not being installed.
Wouldn’t even do that for Messi.[emoji35]
05-08-2020, 09:57 PM
Suggested this a few weeks ago. I rate the guy he can play in defence but would be outstanding as a DM. If we could get him and Docherty I think we would have cover in all areas and a strong squad going forward and by the way also suggested we go for his brother.
05-08-2020, 09:58 PM
To play in league 1?
Is that what league they’re in?
If he was ***** there like you are suggesting then why would they want to sign him again? Regardless of what league they are in?
Gordy M
05-08-2020, 10:16 PM
Played more times for The Rangers than Docherty. Spoke to a few of my mates who support them, said McCrorie was a good player, more physical than Docherty.
05-08-2020, 10:20 PM
Is that what league they’re in?
If he was ***** there like you are suggesting then why would they want to sign him again? Regardless of what league they are in?
No idea tbh. He was ripped to bits when they lost in the playoffs. Do they really want him on loan again? If so I’m surprised.
05-08-2020, 10:20 PM
McCrorie seems to be best as defensive midfield player according to what most Rangers fans are saying, but he can also play a CB or RB, wonder where we would see him play if he signed?
Thought he'd fit into a 4-2-3-1system but not sure we have the other personnel for that
05-08-2020, 10:21 PM
Played more times for The Rangers than Docherty. Spoke to a few of my mates who support them, said McCrorie was a good player, more physical than Docherty.
Does he have the same energy though?
Feel like it’s energy and drive in the middle of the park we are needing. All very well is becoming a more solid and difficult team to beat but I hope it doesn’t come at the expense of us going forward.
If we continue playing 3-5-2 I’m not sure we need 3 centre halves and 2 sitting defensive midfielders, especially if our wing backs are going to play more like full backs, like they did on Saturday.
Not against the idea of this guy signing but I’d like to think we have an eye on the other end of the pitch too.
Gordy M
05-08-2020, 10:24 PM
Does he have the same energy though?
Feel like it’s energy and drive in the middle of the park we are needing. All very well is becoming a more solid and difficult team to beat but I hope it doesn’t come at the expense of us going forward.
If we continue playing 3-5-2 I’m not sure we need 3 centre halves and 2 sitting defensive midfielders, especially if our wing backs are going to play more like full backs, like they did on Saturday.
Not against the idea of this guy signing but I’d like to think we have an eye on the other end of the pitch too.
Not sure about the energy part, They said he was versitile, and could play cm, cb and right back. Probably suffered that he couldnt nail down a place especially when they started signing more players.
HendoDelivered
05-08-2020, 10:31 PM
Doc not happening then.
05-08-2020, 10:35 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/LutonTown/status/1291049539361742850
Weren’t we linked with him?
05-08-2020, 10:37 PM
Never heard of him.
05-08-2020, 10:38 PM
Early in the summer we were yes, looked very good
HendoDelivered
05-08-2020, 10:39 PM
Yup
05-08-2020, 10:40 PM
Doc not happening then.
Loan rules have been changed, you can now loan 2 players from a team in the top flight.
At least I think that's now the case
05-08-2020, 10:46 PM
According to oneleagueback hearts will have Kane Hemmings on trial next week. Seems weird as I'm sure Robbie would have seen loads of him last season
Last Laff Last Laff
Posted 7 minutes ago
Kane Hemmings in trial from next week apparently
05-08-2020, 10:49 PM
Shelly Marciano on whether it was for a contact for Ofir: 'Not yet but good idea! 😆💚'
Roller-coaster of emotions that was.
05-08-2020, 11:04 PM
I’d be delighted with McRorie and think he would be a fantastic bit of business.
Him, Docherty, Nisbet and players like they are ones we should be going for imo and haven’t done enough of lately. Happy to see Ross going for these sort of players.
05-08-2020, 11:05 PM
Goinf to be one of those Fridays again
McCrorie, Docherty and Griffiths 😁
Ach I can dream 😅
BegbieHSC
05-08-2020, 11:13 PM
If it’s a permanent - brilliant.
If it’s a loan, no thanks. He’d undoubtedly be a key player, but we can’t have a key player missing at least 4 games this season.
If we’re dealing with the Huns, we should be looking at either him or Docherty on a permanent deal. If we’re only in a position to loan, look elsewhere at different leagues so any player can have a full, uninterrupted season.
Same would apply with Griffiths btw ;)
05-08-2020, 11:17 PM
If it’s a permanent - brilliant.
If it’s a loan, no thanks. He’d undoubtedly be a key player, but we can’t have a key player missing at least 4 games this season.
If we’re dealing with the Huns, we should be looking at either him or Docherty on a permanent deal.
Same would apply with Griffiths btw ;)
Fair enough. I don’t like loans from teams in the same division.
06-08-2020, 05:41 AM
Don't know much about Ross McCrorie to be honest. Rangers fans bracketing him with Docherty and Middleton as players they should get rid of. Certainly hope he's nothing like Middleton!
06-08-2020, 06:09 AM
Don't know much about Ross McCrorie to be honest. Rangers fans bracketing him with Docherty and Middleton as players they should get rid of. Certainly hope he's nothing like Middleton!
Surprised Middleton is still there.
06-08-2020, 06:09 AM
I assumed there was no chance of a permanent deal for McCrorie but it appears that’s what we’re trying for. Docherty must be out of our price range or not interested in coming back.
06-08-2020, 06:17 AM
Not that fussed about Docherty tbh looked as though he shat it versus the Hearts
Then again looking at his stats 3 goals from 8 appearances maybes we could draw a line under his last two games :greengrin
Souter96Mac
06-08-2020, 07:00 AM
I was a fan of Docherty, and if we managed to get him back then our midfield would be top 3 quality for sure. However in a season where we need to be smart with our transfers, whilst remaining competitive, maybe McCrorie would be the better option since he can cover at CB, CM and RB as well.
06-08-2020, 07:07 AM
Connor Washington in talks with Charlton according to reports
06-08-2020, 07:10 AM
Connor Washington in talks with Charlton according to reports
Bobby or Jackie? 😁
06-08-2020, 07:15 AM
McCrorie would just be cover. I think we need better. Ben Stirling can provide that cover. No point spending more money on a player to sit on the bench.
Lee Marvin
06-08-2020, 07:23 AM
McCrorie would just be cover. I think we need better. Ben Stirling can provide that cover. No point spending more money on a player to sit on the bench.
If he signs he wont be signing as cover, that's for sure. Doesnt mean he will play regardless, but wouldn't be coming here to make up the numbers.
06-08-2020, 07:27 AM
If he signs he wont be signing as cover, that's for sure. Doesnt mean he will play regardless, but wouldn't be coming here to make up the numbers.
People said that about Middleton. If he’s not better than what’s there already, he’ll be used as cover, I’m sure of that.
06-08-2020, 07:32 AM
Bobby or Jackie? 😁
Don’t think it would be Jackie 👀
06-08-2020, 07:32 AM
People said that about Middleton. If he’s not better than what’s there already, he’ll be used as cover, I’m sure of that.
That's more likely.
06-08-2020, 07:35 AM
You could say that about any player though. McCrorie has some decent experience for his age. Would have played more for Portsmouth last year had it not been for injury as well. I think he’d improve the squad.
06-08-2020, 07:37 AM
I think if we are looking to sign him properly then it will be with a view to him playing. Bringing him in on loan, like Middleton, could see him here more as back up
06-08-2020, 07:37 AM
You could say that about any player though. McCrorie has some decent experience for his age. Would have played more for Portsmouth last year had it not been for injury as well. I think he’d improve the squad.
It when every penny counts this season I’d rather we were spending on a player who is going to push for a starting spot. We have plenty cover. Doc would push for a starting spot. Are we dropping one of Allan, Newall, Gogic for Mcrorie? Nothing I’ve seen would suggest him being better.
06-08-2020, 07:38 AM
Me too. He won’t be coming as definitely cover or definitely a first team regular . He’ll be coming to bring more depth (plays a variety of roles) and fight for a first team place . His performance levels, when he gets a chance, would determine what he ends up here . I think he’s got a bright future in the game. I’d be delighted to add him to what we’ve got .
06-08-2020, 07:39 AM
McCrorie played 55 times for Rangers in the 2 seasons prior to going on loan to Portsmouth. I'm not sure Hibs see him as cover? Not saying we would guarantee him a start but he will want to play football wherever he goes
MagicSwirlingShip
06-08-2020, 07:44 AM
If we get another CB in then can we assume it’s the end for Darren Mcgregor?
Would be a sad day, what a great servant to the club.
Docherty had 94 appearances for Hamilton before his move to Rangers, plus he was part of the Kamberi deal, he didn't need developing. McRorie had 55 games for, if this isn't a permanent deal then I'm not interested, we shouldn't be looking at developing players for rival teams.
When we got Henderson we were in the league below.
06-08-2020, 07:48 AM
It when every penny counts this season I’d rather we were spending on a player who is going to push for a starting spot. We have plenty cover. Doc would push for a starting spot. Are we dropping one of Allan, Newall, Gogic for Mcrorie? Nothing I’ve seen would suggest him being better.
Are we expecting everyone to be fit and available every single week? Gogic gets an injury, who comes in to the holding midfield role? We’re not going to set up exactly the same every week either.
At 22, with the experience he already has, there is potential there. He might come in and be an improvement.
06-08-2020, 07:50 AM
Docherty had 94 appearances for Hamilton before his move to Rangers, plus he was part of the Kamberi deal, he didn't need developing. McRorie had 41 games for Rangers then farmed out to Ayr, Dumbarton and then Portsmouth, if this isn't a permanent deal then I'm not interested, we shouldn't be looking at developing players for rival teams.
When we got Henderson we were in the league below.
He was out at Ayr and Dumbarton before he got in to the Rangers team.
I do agree on only wanting a permanent deal though.
If we get another CB in then can we assume it’s the end for Darren Mcgregor?
Would be a sad day, what a great servant to the club.
Daz knows this and why he's doing his badges with a view to coaching soon.
He was out at Ayr and Dumbarton before he got in to the Rangers team.
I do agree on only wanting a permanent deal though.
Yea sorry, before he got into the team, misread his Wiki.
Edited the post now.
berwickhibee
06-08-2020, 08:05 AM
Are we expecting everyone to be fit and available every single week? Gogic gets an injury, who comes in to the holding midfield role? We’re not going to set up exactly the same every week either.
At 22, with the experience he already has, there is potential there. He might come in and be an improvement.
I'd be happy with this sort of signing.
Young, bit of experience, room to grow, can play a few positions, physical, can play a bit too. Makes sense.
Ardenttwo
06-08-2020, 08:24 AM
Bobby or Jackie? 😁
Cannot be Jackie He is deed
06-08-2020, 08:30 AM
McCrorie would be a great permanent signing IMO. Arguably a better player than Gogic and if we’re playing a back 3 would be an upgrade on McGinn aswell.
06-08-2020, 08:34 AM
McCrorie would be a great permanent signing IMO. Arguably a better player than Gogic and if we’re playing a back 3 would be an upgrade on McGinn aswell.
Don't think he's a better player than Gogic.
06-08-2020, 08:41 AM
Don't think he's a better player than Gogic.
Difficult to say either way but worth noting though that McCrorie at 22 has played more first team football than Gogic has at 26. Didn’t realise Gogic was such a late starter.
06-08-2020, 08:48 AM
I'd rather develop Stirling than another Rangers player. Permanent or nothing.
If we were signing a player who is 22 this month and who has played a little over a dozen Championship games for Arbroath and Alloa we'd be horrified. That's Ben Stirling's stats.
06-08-2020, 09:13 AM
I’d only take mcrorie / docherty if they were permanent now. Loans are ok for January if your needing a quick fix. We should be trying to build a team. I’d happily have both, both would add to the squad imo.
06-08-2020, 09:20 AM
I’d only take mcrorie / docherty if they were permanent now. Loans are ok for January if your needing a quick fix. We should be trying to build a team. I’d happily have both, both would add to the squad imo.
Well said
06-08-2020, 09:20 AM
A double deal from Ibrox - the new Ally Scott & Graham Fyffe?
If our coaches have decided Stirling and Campbell aren't up to it, then a defensive midfielder signing like McCrorie makes sense.
We need back up / competition for Gogic and having two solid players in the middle wouldn't hurt for difficult away games.
If we can get Docherty, then surely that's the end of the line for Hallberg and Murray.
Like others, I'm not so keen on developing players for Rangers to sell to someone else next summer but that may the only way it can be afforded.
Maybe we should just try and get Omeonga back instead?
If we were signing a player who is 22 this month and who has played a little over a dozen Championship games for Arbroath and Alloa we'd be horrified. That's Ben Stirling's stats.
Ben's played 31 games on loan in 4 years and has had numerous games in a decent development team, he has to start showing now or it may be time for him to move on for the sake of his career, hasn't done Scott Martin any harm.
06-08-2020, 09:30 AM
Normally I'd agree but COVID will have impacted our budget. We might not be able to afford any more permanent signings, at least not at the level we need to improve the first team.
Ben's played 31 games on loan in 4 years and has had numerous games in a decent development team, he has to start showing now or it may be time for him to move on for the sake of his career, hasn't done Scott Martin any harm.
I don't know if he was injured on Saturday but, if he wasn't, the fact that even with Mallan and Mackie out he couldn't even get on a 9 man bench suggests that the time to move on has arrived. It's two-and-a-half years since Lennon was tipping him to be the next Development player to get into the first team squad and that hasn't happened. That's not to say he couldn't be a late developer but we can't halt the recruitment of other players waiting for Stirling to come good.
TheHibernator
06-08-2020, 09:39 AM
Normally I'd agree but COVID will have impacted our budget. We might not be able to afford any more permanent signings, at least not at the level we need to improve the first team.
Also, Docherty and McCrorie will be on big wages and people need to have realistic expectations.
We could look at other leagues for players but would likely take them longer to settle in to Scottish football having no prior experience.
06-08-2020, 09:45 AM
Also, Docherty and McCrorie will be on big wages and people need to have realistic expectations.
We could look at other leagues for players but would likely take them longer to settle in to Scottish football having no prior experience.
Docherty and McCrorie also need to have realistic expectations of wages if/when they leave The Rangers.
Souter96Mac
06-08-2020, 09:46 AM
Deadline Day Soccer, who I think are Kamberi's agents, have tweeted a photo of St Gallen's stadium. I suspect an announcement will be coming today re Snakeberi
06-08-2020, 09:49 AM
As the poster above said, here's the picture. Not long to wait now
06-08-2020, 09:53 AM
Deadline Day Soccer, who I think are Kamberi's agents, have tweeted a photo of St Gallen's stadium. I suspect an announcement will be coming today re Snakeberi
Thank **** :bye:
06-08-2020, 09:58 AM
Rangers loan players:
Middleton was adversely affected just as Newell, Doidge etc were by being here when Heckenbottom was making a mess of the tactics.
Docherty - he is the guy Hibs need to build the team and midfield around. He is the nearest to McGinn that we could ever afford. Solid, good engine, hungry, no significant injury history. Only 2 things that could stop him coming here 1. Rangers want more money than we can afford right now 2. The player would like to get a team in the English Championship. Worth £400k.
Tin hat on, perhaps a swap for Boyle with £600k coming this way with Docherty. Boyle has 9 months left on his contract and is not going to sign another.
McCrorie - for once I don't have an opinion on the guy. I have not been aware of him other than his name. Accordingly, yes to a loan and no to a permanent. Very average players can come from very big clubs. Once you sign them permanent you are stuck with them.
06-08-2020, 10:03 AM
I like the idea of us signing both players. They are both stronger in the tackle than the majority of our midfield and we know Docherty can create as well.
06-08-2020, 10:13 AM
Its a McGeouch type we need.
06-08-2020, 10:20 AM
Its a McGeouch type we need.
Agreed. I thought either an engine or a mcgeouch it's more an mcgeouch