View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2023

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51

Luna_Facts
19-08-2023, 10:41 AM
I know someone that did some scouting work for Hibs and he handed them a dossier on the Luzern no. 69 (I know) before he signed for Luzern

He was quite handy I think he'd do well in our league

19-08-2023, 10:41 AM
Still think we will go back for Egan-Riley, must be about over the injury by now

Wiki still has him on our books.

19-08-2023, 10:43 AM
I've a feeling we will get Lewis Fiorini, especially with Levitt's injury now.

Sure I read Fiorini was about to sign for Reading but got a bad injury which scuppered the deal.

Don’t think he is an option now.

https://x.com/aboutscotlandd/status/1689925155567333376?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

He’s injured I think.

Be really happy if we did. Fiorini and CJ back on loan and we'd have a good squad I reckon.

Was there not something about Man C not sending him up as it would be seen as a foreign loan and they didn't want that.

19-08-2023, 10:45 AM
Was there not something about Man C not sending him up as it would be seen as a foreign loan and they didn't want that.

Ah you're right acually. Remember hearing about that. Definitely still need a few in before the window closes though

19-08-2023, 10:55 AM

Yeah I think they are only allowed 7 international loans. Hibs were unlikely to know until late in the window if they still had any available

19-08-2023, 10:57 AM
Still badly need a solid cb, the defence still needs sorted.

We already have Harbottle but the manager seems to have already decided never to play him ever after one game like half of the players we get in.

19-08-2023, 10:58 AM
We already have Harbottle but the manager seems to have already decided never to play him ever after one game like half of the players we get in.

He'll likely play tomorrow.

19-08-2023, 11:03 AM
I know someone that did some scouting work for Hibs and he handed them a dossier on the Luzern no. 69 (I know) before he signed for Luzern

He was quite handy I think he'd do well in our leagueSofyan Chader?

Looked a decent winger

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

EGL2000
19-08-2023, 11:39 AM
Really liked the look of Luzerns number 6 Ardon Jashari. Most likely way out of our league as a Swiss international and said Celtic were looking last season.

19-08-2023, 11:47 AM
Interesting. I saw after the game our coach Adam Owen in deep conversation with one of the Luzern players. I thought it was maybe their number 6 but couldn’t be sure.

Bridge hibs
19-08-2023, 11:49 AM
Interesting. I saw after the game our coach Adam Owen in deep conversation with one of the Luzern players. I thought it was maybe their number 6 but couldn’t be sure.

Owen might know him from his time working in Switzerland

Willis1875
19-08-2023, 11:50 AM
Really liked the look of Luzerns number 6 Ardon Jashari. Most likely way out of our league as a Swiss international and said Celtic were looking last season.

Think Transfermarkt have him valued at around €7.5million

19-08-2023, 11:52 AM

Noticed this as well hopefully tapping him up

EGL2000
19-08-2023, 11:55 AM
Think Transfermarkt have him valued at around €7.5million

Yup way out our league, didn't realise he was 21 aswell, was so composed for a player of that age.

19-08-2023, 11:58 AM
Yeah I think they are only allowed 7 international loans. Hibs were unlikely to know until late in the window if they still had any available

Home grown academy players and U21s don’t count towards the international loan limit.

18Craig75
19-08-2023, 12:10 PM

I noticed the same and as ridiculous as it sounds I did think he was tapping him up 🤣

badabing67
19-08-2023, 12:53 PM
I've a feeling we will get Lewis Fiorini, especially with Levitt's injury now.I thought that was put to bed as Man City are only allowed 7 international loans and Lewis Fiorini wasn't going to be one of them, to us anyway.

Halmyre Hibee
19-08-2023, 12:58 PM
Were we not looking at Jamie McGrath as I believe he’s still a free agent.

Hannah_hfc
19-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Villa get £14m for Aaron Ramsay from Burnley don't think The Rangers fans thought he was that price. Better not have him taking penalties.

Think he’s a different Aaron Ramsey, younger brother of Jacob who plays for Villa.

19-08-2023, 01:06 PM
The 20-year-old, who is Villans midfielder Jacob Ramsey's younger brother, has made one senior appearance for the club.Now, Villa are prepared to sell him to newly-promoted Burnley for £14m, including add-ons.However, should his current club want him to return to Villa Park, the Villans have put a buy-back option into the deal.Villa boss Unai Emery confirmed he'd be keeping tabs on Ramsey, saying at his press conference: "Young players are very important for us. And we have to make a plan for them. In the past, present and the future and we don’t want to stop their career

19-08-2023, 01:15 PM
The 20-year-old, who is Villans midfielder Jacob Ramsey's younger brother, has made one senior appearance for the club.Now, Villa are prepared to sell him to newly-promoted Burnley for £14m, including add-ons.However, should his current club want him to return to Villa Park, the Villans have put a buy-back option into the deal.Villa boss Unai Emery confirmed he'd be keeping tabs on Ramsey, saying at his press conference: "Young players are very important for us. And we have to make a plan for them. In the past, present and the future and we don’t want to stop their career
Realised my mistake different Aaron Ramsay actually was unaware that Villa had a player called Aaron Ramsay crazy market down there.

19-08-2023, 03:02 PM

What a ridiculous post - were 2 games in to league season and of course he wasn't gonna start over Hanlon and Fish in Europe...utter nonsense

19-08-2023, 05:05 PM
Interesting. I saw after the game our coach Adam Owen in deep conversation with one of the Luzern players. I thought it was maybe their number 6 but couldn’t be sure.He was more than likely just telling him how good a player he is

As.i said him alone is probably the same value as our whole squad [emoji23]

19-08-2023, 05:30 PM
Is it something like 12/13 days until the window closes. Still business to be done.

19-08-2023, 05:57 PM
Is it something like 12/13 days until the window closes. Still business to be done.

Think we may see a couple of loan players at Easter Road.

19-08-2023, 06:01 PM

Underwent surgery on an injury about a week ago.

Spent most of last season injured.

No thanks.

19-08-2023, 06:03 PM

I think it’ll be 3 out and 3 in. Think Henderson, Jair and Doidge will be the outs. Would not at all be surprised if we get bids for Josh Campbell too (hope not).

Left sided attacker, centre forward and left back in.

19-08-2023, 06:08 PM
I think it’ll be 3 out and 3 in. Think Henderson, Jair and Doidge will be the outs. Would not at all be surprised if we get bids for Josh Campbell too (hope not).

Doidge won't be going anywhere.

badabing67
19-08-2023, 06:09 PM

Don't think Doidge will be going anywhere

19-08-2023, 06:09 PM
Think we may see a couple of loan players at Easter Road.

The injury to Levitt makes that an imperative now, it looked a shocker which if as bad as it looked could see him out for months. We absolutely need cover for Stevenson, no way he can play the whole season at his age, not the way he plays which is all about energy and endeavour. And it also now looks like we simply must get in a decent midfield player due to the Levitt situation.

19-08-2023, 06:16 PM
Doidge won't be going anywhere.

I know a family member and he’ll want to stay in Scotland that’s for sure but I reckon we’ll try and use him as a makeweight to get someone in on a permanent- I like him a lot, a 100% committed player, but I think LJ wants a more mobile physical striker in.

I’ll find out next week but he’ll be a player with value we can ‘cash in’ on to get better in HR.

The amount we’ve wasted on Jair is eye watering and sooner he’s off the books the better.

19-08-2023, 06:45 PM

Henderson and Tavares really need to be moved on but who's going to take them? They're under contract and probably on very decent money. Tavares so far out of the picture that I have more chance of making an appearance than him. I'd be really disappointed if Doidge left.

19-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Henderson and Tavares really need to be moved on but who's going to take them? They're under contract and probably on very decent money. Tavares so far out of the picture that I have more chance of making an appearance than him. I'd be really disappointed if Doidge left.

I like Doidge too, but I think he’ll move on. Tavares, where do you start - sad thing there is I reckon we’ll spend money to offload him. There’ll be plenty that’ll take Henderson on loan.

19-08-2023, 06:57 PM
The Doig situation might also be a factor.

19-08-2023, 07:09 PM
Aleksandar Mitrovic will join Saudi Pro League side Al-Hilal from Fulham, says manager Marco Silva.
The Serbia forward was not part of the Fulham squad for their 3-0 defeat to Brentford (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66482708) on Saturday, having pushed for a move away this summer.

The 28-year-old will join Neymar in Al-Hilal's attack, after the Brazilian moved to Saudi Arabia on Thursday. (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66515890)
"He [Mitrovic] is on the way to leave the club. I got information from the club after the match," said Silva.
"Both clubs have got an agreement and now it's the moment where it is the finish of Mitrovic in our club."

Fulham will reportedly receive £50m (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-12415121/Fulham-consider-50m-rated-Arsenal-striker-Folarin-Balogun-Aleksandar-Mitrovic-set-leave-Al-Hilal.html)
(https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-12415121/Fulham-consider-50m-rated-Arsenal-striker-Folarin-Balogun-Aleksandar-Mitrovic-set-leave-Al-Hilal.html) from Al-Hilal for Mitrovic, who scored 14 Premier League goals last season.

Solonleith1
19-08-2023, 07:16 PM
Were we not looking at Jamie McGrath as I believe he’s still a free agent.

Wouldn't say no to this especially given Levitt is now presumably out for 4-6 weeks if it's ankle ligaments as suspected

19-08-2023, 07:33 PM
Wouldn't say no to this especially given Levitt is now presumably out for 4-6 weeks if it's ankle ligaments as suspected

Not even sure if McGrath has been training with a club? He will have had no games of football and will probably be around 4 or 5 weeks behind everyone else fitness wise?

19-08-2023, 07:51 PM
McGrath is so overrated, wouldn't go near him. Not what we need.

I agree with others that we must find a way to get Tavarez and Henderson off the books for good, they're acting as an anchor on our progress and shows you the impact that terrible recruitment has on later years.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

StarMan10
19-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Kukharevych only been given 10 mins in the league cup in 4 games so far for Swansea.

Wonder if they fancy a wee loan deal til January.

18Craig75
19-08-2023, 08:34 PM
Really think we should go for O’Hara.

Hibees1973
19-08-2023, 09:08 PM
With the publicity and exposure we get when playing Villa, if any of our key players shine (Boyle, Newell, Youan) we may be vulnerable if a bid comes in for any of them. Know it would take an exceptional bid to sell any of these guys, but everyone has their price.

The difficulty we may have is getting a suitable replacement given the window closes soon.

19-08-2023, 09:39 PM
McGrath is so overrated, wouldn't go near him. Not what we need.

I agree with others that we must find a way to get Tavarez and Henderson off the books for good, they're acting as an anchor on our progress and shows you the impact that terrible recruitment has on later years.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Overrated by who? He gets slated on here whenever his name comes up.

Donegal Hibby
19-08-2023, 09:46 PM
With the publicity and exposure we get when playing Villa, if any of our key players shine (Boyle, Newell, Youan) we may be vulnerable if a bid comes in for any of them. Know it would take an exceptional bid to sell any of these guys, but everyone has their price.

The difficulty we may have is getting a suitable replacement given the window closes soon.

I'd imagine a lot of clubs send scouts to ER to watch our players anyhow and if any of them shine in the Villa game it should put us in a good position to look for a good fee for them . Not that I'd want to lose Boyle , Newell or Youan though I'd imagine our club will have a contingency plan if we do lose one of our key players .

20-08-2023, 08:13 AM
Overrated by who? He gets slated on here whenever his name comes up.

Not wrong. I would be happy to sign him. Decent set pieces and attacking mid.

20-08-2023, 12:06 PM
James McCarthy available

20-08-2023, 12:08 PM
James McCarthy available

Do we have a free injury table for him.

20-08-2023, 12:21 PM
Not wrong. I would be happy to sign him. Decent set pieces and attacking mid.

So would I.

If he’s available and affordable I personally think he’s a no brainer.

Get the argument we shouldn’t blow a large part of our budget on him but as a squad player I’d be surprised if we could get a better fit for what we need right now.

20-08-2023, 01:57 PM
Just said it in the match day thread but when you watch that first half and the one against Motherwell McGrath on a free seems a no brainer.

There will likely be far better options than him out there, but we desperately need a midfielder who can receive the ball on the half turn, play a pass and really create.

20-08-2023, 02:15 PM
Just said it in the match day thread but when you watch that first half and the one against Motherwell McGrath on a free seems a no brainer.

There will likely be far better options than him out there, but we desperately need a midfielder who can receive the ball on the half turn, play a pass and really create.

McGrath creates nothing.

I dinnae think he’s a terrible player. Would be a better option than Campbell, but McGrath isn’t what this midfield needs.

JammyDoidger
20-08-2023, 02:19 PM
Nouble towards the end of the window would be decent, would give us something different, can play wide and through the middle. Wouldn't spend a lot on him but if we could get him for 250k say could be a good bit of business.

20-08-2023, 02:21 PM
Nouble towards the end of the window would be decent, would give us something different, can play wide and through the middle. Wouldn't spend a lot on him but if we could get him for 250k say could be a good bit of business.

We’ve got enough forwards. That’s the last place I’d be spending any money to improve the team just now.

20-08-2023, 02:21 PM

Martindale said they've had a few 'cheeky' bids from down south for Nouble, £250k would very much be in that category

Keyser Sauzee
20-08-2023, 02:22 PM
McGrath is a run of the mill spl player, nothing more nothing less. Quite a few penalties at St Mirren have convinced a lot of people he’s far better than he is.

20-08-2023, 02:24 PM
McGrath is a run of the mill spl player, nothing more nothing less. Quite a few penalties at St Mirren have convinced a lot of people he’s far better than he is.

I think his all round game is better than Campbell's, that's not saying much though.

HendoDelivered
20-08-2023, 02:35 PM
Upgrade on Jeggo/Campbell please.

Keyser Sauzee
20-08-2023, 02:41 PM
I think his all round game is better than Campbell's, that's not saying much though.

Wouldn’t disagree with that. I think the fees that have been quoted on here for Campbell are fantasy stuff.

bordergreen
20-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Still a long way to go with recruitment. Midfield has been a problem for years. Still not addressed. We need a couple of midfielders who can play and have some strength and presence. We get bullied, or played through in the middle of the park too often, which puts us under pressure in defence. That is why we look so bad in games like today. Both full back positions need looked at too. Our current best options are not great, and our back up’s are not good enough. As others have said, another wide option probably needed too. Let’s hope there is some plan we don’t know about.

20-08-2023, 03:32 PM
James McCarthy available

Assuming I don't have the name wrong my Celtic-minded friends rage over the money he has picked up from them while being unable to walk on grass
without breaking; really don't want someone like that at ER.

bordergreen
20-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Assuming I don't have the name wrong my Celtic-minded friends rage over the money he has picked up from them while being unable to walk on grass
without breaking; really don't want someone like that at ER.

Just watching Kilmarnock v Celtic. Magennis looks good… Always hoped he would get over his injury problems with us.

JammyDoidger
20-08-2023, 03:47 PM
We’ve got enough forwards. That’s the last place I’d be spending any money to improve the team just now.

Enough centre forwards I agree? Enough wide forwards not a chance, if Boyle and/or Youan get injured we are short in they positions.

20-08-2023, 03:54 PM
Enough centre forwards I agree? Enough wide forwards not a chance, if Boyle and/or Youan get injured we are short in they positions.

Obita can play further forward if need be.

If Lee Johnson, or anyone in charge of making decisions, is sitting thinking about spending £250k on Nouble just now, when it’s clear as day that we need to spend that money on the middle of the park, then we’re in an even bigger mess than I thought.

20-08-2023, 03:57 PM

Can we put to bed the whispers I've heard on here about us getting seven figure bids for Campbell? On his form this season he's lucky to be at Hibs.

No one watching him the last few games is going to be giving us any money for him.

20-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Just watching Kilmarnock v Celtic. Magennis looks good… Always hoped he would get over his injury problems with us.

Aye, damn shame it didn't work with us but wish him well, although I still worry about that pitch for him.

LewysGot2
20-08-2023, 04:21 PM
Aye, damn shame it didn't work with us but wish him well, although I still worry about that pitch for him.

100%

Injury prone on a plastic pitch for both training and home games?

20-08-2023, 04:35 PM
Right, surely things will start to move this week.

If we don’t sign a midfielder, particularly with Levitt out, it’ll be total negligence on our part. Even with Levitt there we need to improve that part of the pitch.

Another wide player required as we can’t just rely on Boyle and Youan.

Keepthefaith
20-08-2023, 04:37 PM

If we don’t sign a midfielder, particularly with Levitt out, it’ll be total negligence on our part. Even with Levitt there we need to improve that part of the pitch.

Another wise player required as we can’t just rely on Boyle and Youan.

How will we tell how wise he is??!

20-08-2023, 04:39 PM

Another wise player required as we can’t just rely on Boyle and Youan.

Could really do with moving on Henderson and Tavares as well as getting others in. If we don’t sign another wide player then got to question letting Mackay go as he was at least an option there, though ultimate quality was questionable.

20-08-2023, 05:42 PM
I was sat at ER today questioning why we let Mackay and Melkersen go before getting more bodies in to replace them - we are so short on numbers at moment for both midfield and wide players - yet we've let both go out on loan - I know they aren't good enough but they could have played a part today instead of having to rely on Boyle and Youan. With injuries to Levitt and JDH midfield must be addressed too

coldingham hibs
20-08-2023, 05:46 PM
I was sat at ER today questioning why we let Mackay and Melkersen go before getting more bodies in to replace them - we are so short on numbers at moment for both midfield and wide players - yet we've let both go out on loan - I know they aren't good enough but they could have played a part today instead of having to rely on Boyle and Youan. With injuries to Levitt and JDH midfield must be addressed too

Would have preferred to play the ball boy than Melkerson, Mackay would maybe offer something in this standard of game though.

20-08-2023, 05:47 PM

I think you’ve answered your own question here - they’re NOT good enough therefore there’s no point in pretending that they’d be an acceptable alternative to either of those players.

By getting them out, we can focus on bringing folk in who are.

I have a bit of an issue with players who can only be trusted to come on for us with games won - you’re either good enough to contribute to a hard fought win against a stuffy side or you’re not good enough - full stop.

20-08-2023, 05:47 PM
Would have preferred to play the ball boy than Melkerson, Mackay would maybe offer something in this standard of game though.

I don't think melkerson was the standard but I am bemused we've let them both go with no sign of any incoming- esp thr fixture congestion we currently have - seems a stupid decision atm - particularly with Dan McKay

20-08-2023, 05:49 PM
I think you’ve answered your own question here - they’re NOT good enough therefore there’s no point in pretending that they’d be an acceptable alternative to either of those players.

By getting them out, we can focus on bringing folk in who are.

I have a bit of an issue with players who can only be trusted to come on for us with games won - you’re either good enough to contribute to a hard fought win against a stuffy side or you’re not good enough - full stop.

But are we bringing anyone else in?? Its all gone very very quiet and I've not heard LJ say once in any pre or post match press conferences that we are looking to strengthen?? I sincerely hope we are as that midfield is both threadbare and lacking severely in quality bar Joe Newell

20-08-2023, 05:59 PM

That's what we needed before the start of the season, an upgrade on both.

We ended the season linked with Williams, which seemed a done deal.

random sub
20-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Maybe we could build up a relationship with Villa over the two legs and they could loan us one of their young midfielders.

20-08-2023, 06:03 PM
But are we bringing anyone else in?? Its all gone very very quiet and I've not heard LJ say once in any pre or post match press conferences that we are looking to strengthen?? I sincerely hope we are as that midfield is both threadbare and lacking severely in quality bar Joe Newell

Agree with all of this - I’m assuming we are, as it’s painfully obvious we need reinforcements.

For now, that’s just an assumption, but sometimes to manage budgets there will be situations where players must depart before others can arrive.

20-08-2023, 06:05 PM
Agree with all of this - I’m assuming we are, as it’s painfully obvious we need reinforcements.

For now, that’s just an assumption, but sometimes to manage budgets there will be situations where players must depart before others can arrive.

Yeah and am guessing that's the case here we really to offload Henderson and Tavares, the fact Henderson never got on today's shows he's way out the picture too

20-08-2023, 06:28 PM
Looking at our current options in midfield

Starters - Newell, Levitt
Can do a limited job - Jeggo, Campbell
Unreliable - Doyle-Hayes
Not good enough - Henderson, Tavares

So we need two midfielders right now. We'll make plenty from the Villa game so I'd like that invested in one permanent signing and a loan player. I'd also try to get the last three on the list away, even on loan.

20-08-2023, 08:49 PM
Looking at our current options in midfield

Starters - Newell, Levitt
Can do a limited job - Jeggo, Campbell
Unreliable - Doyle-Hayes
Not good enough - Henderson, Tavares

So we need two midfielders right now. We'll make plenty from the Villa game so I'd like that invested in one permanent signing and a loan player. I'd also try to get the last three on the list away, even on loan.
I´d have JDH in team before Jeggo or Campbell ( the Campbell who struggled at the end of last season and continues to struggle now though he may have an injury problem ) . Reality is it`s very hard for us to sign a quality midfield player which is why we were signing limited players like Gogic a few years ago . Up to coaching team to get the best out of JDH etc

20-08-2023, 08:56 PM

They could have played today if they were still here. But the chances are we would still have had to rely on Boyle and Youan as they likely wouldn’t have done anything. And even without the injuries to JDH and Levitt, midfield still needed addressed anyway. Quality isn’t there.

20-08-2023, 08:59 PM
Must admit at no point today at the game did I think I wish we had Melkerson or Mackay available for us

20-08-2023, 09:00 PM
I´d have JDH in team before Jeggo or Campbell ( the Campbell who struggled at the end of last season and continues to struggle now though he may have an injury problem ) . Reality is it`s very hard for us to sign a quality midfield player which is why we were signing limited players like Gogic a few years ago . Up to coaching team to get the best out of JDH etc

Coaching team can’t do much with JDH when he misses so much through injury.

At least when we signed Gogic he came in to do a specific job for us rather than many of these players we have now who excel at nothing. We should be able to find a midfielder on our budget (relative to the majority of the league) who is capable of coming in and being better than most teams have. There just seems a continued reluctance to do so.

hibee1875
20-08-2023, 09:10 PM
Hate to say it but we need a Cammy Devlin

MagicSwirlingShip
20-08-2023, 09:29 PM

Nope

20-08-2023, 09:36 PM

We signed mcgeouch and McGinn before when we were at a lower ebb?

Gaffer1875
20-08-2023, 09:39 PM
Would be happy to see Henderson and Tavares leave and potentially Campbell for the right kind of money. Replace with a quality CB (Jason Kerr?) and a CM.

20-08-2023, 09:48 PM

So far the coaching team hasn't been able to get Doyle-Hayes to consistently have good games which means we can't rely on him. On an off-day he offers less than Jeggo or Campbell.

20-08-2023, 09:50 PM
Can the critics of Josh Campbell provide a list of midfielders who scored more goals in the Premier division last season please.

For me the midfield problem seems to be getting a blend rather than individual deficiencies.

20-08-2023, 09:58 PM
Can the critics of Josh Campbell provide a list of midfielders who scored more goals in the Premier division last season please.

For me the midfield problem seems to be getting a blend rather than individual deficiencies.

There won’t be many. But the problem is he’s scored in 6 of his 63 Premiership appearances. If he was regularly chipping in with goals then great. But it doesn’t happen very often and he just doesn’t offer enough when he’s not scoring.

20-08-2023, 10:04 PM
Hate to say it but we need a Cammy DevlinYou should have hated to say it enough to not have said it.

20-08-2023, 10:26 PM
I’d take Ohara from st Mirren

Plus I’d try and move on Henderson, Tavares, Rocky

Replace with a winger

Get in Jason Kerr.

20-08-2023, 10:31 PM

If he’s the answer then we’re asking the wrong questions.

Not the type of player we need at all imo.

20-08-2023, 10:39 PM
It's glaringly obvious that we need to strengthen the midfield. I think we could stand to have someone less technically able if they have a bit of character and fight about them. We desperately need some 'pitch personality' - a Scott Brown or John McGinn type who absolutely hates losing and loves rattling the opposition and lifting the fans.

We are completely devoid of that type of player unless Newell is doing it.

Donegal Hibby
20-08-2023, 10:39 PM

Replace with a winger

Get in Jason Kerr.

Rocky is a good player imo and I'd keep him TBH .

gegs70
20-08-2023, 10:55 PM
Matty Jack cane to Hibs as a defender and had success when he was moved into midfield role could we use busheri in a similar role or a Harbottle.....

20-08-2023, 10:57 PM
Matty Jack cane to Hibs as a defender and had success when he was moved into midfield role could we use busheri in a similar role or a Harbottle.....

No

badabing67
20-08-2023, 10:58 PM
Matty Jack came to Hibs as a defender and had success when he was moved into midfield role could we use Busheri in a similar role or a Harbottle.....

I mentioned trying to play Rocky in front of the defence a while back on this thread but not many fancying it. Maybe because I compared it to the Bartley role. For what its worth I think he could make a fist of it.

20-08-2023, 11:05 PM
I mentioned trying to play Rocky in front of the defence a while back on this thread but not many fancying it. Maybe because I compared it to the Bartley role. For what its worth I think he could make a fist of it.

We’d have been better keeping Kenneh than moving Rocky into midfield.

PHeffernan
20-08-2023, 11:31 PM

Replace with a winger

Get in Jason Kerr

Finger on the pulse as ever.

Jason Kerr did his ACL in November last year and Wigan don't expect him to be playing again until about Christmas. So he is burst and will return in 4 months after being injured for 13 months.

O'Hara is currently injured and has had one good season ever.

You are right about Tavares
1 out of 5
The mark of Zorro
Must do better

P.S. Baccus was the best midfielder in the SPL outside of the OF last season whose surname wasn't Clarkson

The Sundance Kid
21-08-2023, 10:31 AM
https://twitter.com/ElianCoussemen3/status/1693540924595327347

Belgian journalist Elian Coussement claiming on Twitter that we look to be signing Senegalese forward Pape Habib Gueye from KV Kortrijk.

21-08-2023, 10:37 AM

Belgian journalist Elian Coussement claiming on Twitter that we look to be signing Senegalese forward Pape Habib Gueye from KV Kortrijk.

A rumour! Thanks for sharing.

Looks to have player plenty football at a good level, interesting

Paulie Walnuts
21-08-2023, 10:39 AM

Makes very little sense unless Doidge is moving on. It’s probably the position on the pitch we need a signing the least.

21-08-2023, 10:41 AM
Makes very little sense unless Doidge is moving on. It’s probably the position on the pitch we need a signing the least.

Only plays through the middle as well according to the transfer market site.

Would make sense if we're going to persist playing 4-4-2 otherwise it is a bit weird.

21-08-2023, 10:41 AM

Follows Elie on Instagram......

21-08-2023, 10:42 AM
Would be surprised. A centre forward is probably the last thing we need.

21-08-2023, 10:42 AM

We gotta sign Big Pape

21-08-2023, 10:44 AM

We do if Doidge is away.

21-08-2023, 10:47 AM
Millwall had a bid of £1.2m turned down in 2022 for this boy

21-08-2023, 10:49 AM
Follows Elie on Instagram......

He doesn’t when I search him? Unless we’re looking at different accounts https://instagram.com/papehabibgueye?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

Guess who he does follow though……Aberdeen 🤣

Paulie Walnuts
21-08-2023, 10:49 AM
Millwall had a bid of £1.2m turned down in 2022 for this boy

I think that’s what makes the signing even more bizarre, that on paper he looks like he could actually be decent so presumably wouldn’t just be a aauD player.

It would be hard to be annoyed at a good player getting signed but you have to hope it’s not at the expense of the midfielders and right back we really desperately need.

Hibs3-2
21-08-2023, 10:53 AM
New CM signed and straight in the squad for Wednesday. All will be revealed..

21-08-2023, 10:55 AM

:hyper

He doesn’t when I search him? Unless we’re looking at different accounts https://instagram.com/papehabibgueye?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

Yip can't see him following Youan but defi following Aberdeen 🤣

HendoDelivered

Naaaaa you cannot do us like that

21-08-2023, 10:56 AM

When do we have to submit our squad to Uefa for this round?

21-08-2023, 11:01 AM
I think that’s what makes the signing even more bizarre, that on paper he looks like he could actually be decent so presumably wouldn’t just be a aauD player.

It would be hard to be annoyed at a good player getting signed but you have to hope it’s not at the expense of the midfielders and right back we really desperately need.

Surely the priority is LB?

21-08-2023, 11:02 AM
When do we have to submit our squad to Uefa for this round?

The night before the game I think

21-08-2023, 11:03 AM
https://x.com/gbenefn/status/1693562569464648048?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 11:18 AM

Abit more here UW .

https://getfootballnewsbene.com/kortrijk-striker-set-to-move-to-hibernian/

21-08-2023, 11:20 AM
Great name

A massive upgrade on doidge in that sense alone

6 foot 2

Get him in hibs

21-08-2023, 11:21 AM

Not much of him on YouTube so count me out 😁

21-08-2023, 11:21 AM
Great name

A massive upgrade on doidge in that sense alone

6 foot 2

Get him in hibs

What's the tune for that one ?

21-08-2023, 11:25 AM

Was looking at the wrong guy!

WestStandWillie
21-08-2023, 11:25 AM
Why does Jason Kerr’s name get banded about all the bloody time? Oh he had one good season for St Johnstone. So did Drey Wright, Rowan Vine. Let it go ffs.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 11:27 AM
Not much of him on YouTube so count me out 😁

Very little tbh though this ain't half bad from him.
https://youtu.be/0CuylfRMhe8

21-08-2023, 11:27 AM
What's the tune for that one ?Can easily see the east belting this out

https://youtu.be/ikAcbq5fmqw

21-08-2023, 11:32 AM
New CM signed and straight in the squad for Wednesday. All will be revealed..May as well just say as it will need to be revealed today/tomorrow anyway

21-08-2023, 11:33 AM
Surely the priority is LB?

LB and LCH

21-08-2023, 11:38 AM

Jamie McGrath?

muzzando
21-08-2023, 11:49 AM
Jamie McGrath?

Hope not

21-08-2023, 11:56 AM

I don't think Doidge or ALF will be here next season personally, so it makes sense to strike while the opportunity arises for someone who is our first choice centre forward before it maybe becomes open season on him. Good to see us being proactive rather than reactive to these things.

StarMan10
21-08-2023, 12:03 PM
Whilst there might be other positions that are higher priorities, if we’ve found a good deal that improves on Doidge with a young player that has potential re-sale value then it makes sense.

Can be no questioning Doidge’s effort in a Hibs shirt but he just doesn’t have the legs or sharpness. Not been the same player since that Achilles injury imo.

21-08-2023, 12:06 PM
Whilst there might be other positions that are higher priorities, if we’ve found a good deal that improves on Doidge with a young player that has potential re-sale value then it makes sense.

Can be no questioning Doidge’s effort in a Hibs shirt but he just doesn’t have the legs or sharpness. Not been the same player since that Achilles injury imo.

This season he’s looked every bit the player he was pre injury and certainly wouldn’t be someone I’d be looking to upgrade next, with obvious deficiencies needing seen to.

21-08-2023, 12:07 PM
This season he’s looked every bit the player he was pre injury and certainly wouldn’t be someone I’d be looking to upgrade next, with obvious deficiencies needing seen to.

He is definitely someone we could upgrade without too much difficulty.

Juice-Terry
21-08-2023, 12:07 PM
I agree. Doidge looks very good this season.

21-08-2023, 12:08 PM
He is definitely someone we could upgrade without too much difficulty.

Sure, but I don’t think “reserve CF” is where I’d be starting.

He’s been doing well, and I don’t know what signal it sends out when Doidge has basically been doing everything we could ask of him.

Keyser Sauzee
21-08-2023, 12:11 PM
Jamie McGrath?

Really hope not

21-08-2023, 12:24 PM
Sure, but I don’t think “reserve CF” is where I’d be starting.

He’s been doing well, and I don’t know what signal it sends out when Doidge has basically been doing everything we could ask of him.

If the new guy has the ability to bang 15 goals in the league this season beside another 15 in Vente then it'll be worth every penny.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 12:27 PM
Jamie McGrath?

Is Jamie McGrath what we need in midfield ? I'm not so sure TBH though with Campbell's form being poor probably due to a injury that is McGrath's main position in AM . He could also fill in for Youan or Boyles position too if needed . Versatile player's are always handy to have over the course of a long season imo . No transfer fee either .

21-08-2023, 12:31 PM
We gotta sign Big Pape

Celtic would want from him us as the shirt sales with Pape on the back would recoup the transfer fee.

21-08-2023, 12:33 PM
Celtic would want from him us as the shirt sales with Pape on the back would recoup the transfer fee.

On the plus side Rangers won't want him. Halves the chance of losing him to the OF.

21-08-2023, 12:48 PM
I don’t get the negativity around McGrath, sign him today and he instantly becomes our 2nd best midfielder on current availability.

21-08-2023, 12:48 PM
What's the tune for that one ?

I love it when you call me Big Pape

21-08-2023, 12:53 PM
I don’t get the negativity around McGrath, sign him today and he instantly becomes our 2nd best midfielder on current availability.

Agreed

21-08-2023, 12:55 PM

I have not seen him play for years - so I've no idea how good he is.

21-08-2023, 12:57 PM

That's not really the point though. We really need a midfielder who'll create something in the final third. McGrath isn't that. The fact that he's a better version of the midfielders we have just now, in a system that's clearly not working, is irrelevant.

Alvin
21-08-2023, 12:57 PM
If Levitt is going to be out for any length of time we're in dire need of a midfielder who's good on the ball against a press and who can make passes. Can you imagine where we'd be if Newell gets injured.

21-08-2023, 12:58 PM

Is that not more a reflection on how poor the rest of our midfield are rather than a reflection on how good he is ?

21-08-2023, 01:00 PM

Me neither - other than that signing a couple of players from a relegated midfield should at least raise an eyebrow.

Whilst Ireland may not be the team they were, being good enough to get a cap for them should suggest that you’re good enough to play for Hibs a wee bit later.

21-08-2023, 01:03 PM
McGrath would give us more than Henderson, Tavares or Melkerson

So far that reason I’d give him a 1 year contract

CentreForward
21-08-2023, 01:05 PM
2 midfielders from last season’s relegated side. Levitt may turn out to be good but we do we really want McGrath as well? As for Pape, he seems to have a very ordinary scoring record for his Belgian side. Time will tell.

21-08-2023, 01:08 PM
Is that not more a reflection on how poor the rest of our midfield are rather than a reflection on how good he is ?

Perhaps but my pint is still valid.

21-08-2023, 01:13 PM
2 midfielders from last season’s relegated side. Levitt may turn out to be good but we do we really want McGrath as well? As for Pape, he seems to have a very ordinary scoring record for his Belgian side. Time will tell.

McGinn & McLean both got relegated with St Mirren.

21-08-2023, 01:14 PM
McGrath would give us more than Henderson, Tavares or Melkerson

So far that reason I’d give him a 1 year contract

none of those 3 play though. We just need much better players.

rileygrieve1
21-08-2023, 01:18 PM
Hibs are not interested in Pape and he won’t be signing [emoji1360]

CentreForward
21-08-2023, 01:22 PM

Hibs are not interested in Pape and he won’t be signing [emoji1360]

I for one, thinks thats a disgrace.

CentreForward
21-08-2023, 01:25 PM
McGinn & McLean both got relegated with St Mirren.

I was waiting for somebody to say that :na na:

21-08-2023, 01:28 PM

It's a classic now

21-08-2023, 01:35 PM

Well I'll give you Arthur Duncan, Jackie Mac, Ralph Callachan, Lewis Stevenson, Paul Hanlon, Gordon Rae, George Stewart and em Georgie Best, all relegated with Hibs!!

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 01:40 PM
none of those 3 play though. We just need much better players.

Did Henderson not come on against Motherwell?

21-08-2023, 01:44 PM
Did Henderson not come on against Motherwell?

Probably - it was one of the worst games I've ever seen and I was probably pouring bleach into my eyes. Getting a player who is better than those 3 isn't hard. We need much better. We need a ball carrier - the only one we have in Newell.

CentreForward
21-08-2023, 01:48 PM
It's a classic now

Yes!

21-08-2023, 01:50 PM
McLean left st mirren before relegation.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 01:51 PM
Probably - it was one of the worst games I've ever seen and I was probably pouring bleach into my eyes. Getting a player who is better than those 3 isn't hard. We need much better. We need a ball carrier - the only one we have in Newell.

Just after checking and he came on for the last 20 minutes and once again did nowt . Offloading Henderson and getting McGrath in would be a improvement and we would have a more versatile player who could cover a few positions.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 01:52 PM
According to this we aren't interested in big pape .
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/pape-habib-gueye-hibs-transfer-27563730

21-08-2023, 01:53 PM
Now frantically trying to find a player who plays CM who's signed and goes straight into tomorrow's squad with a name that sounds like Pape Habib Gueye

Edit... It's obvious the foreign press have got their wires crossed and we are after 6'2 24 year old Pape Gueye. The 24 year old has been capped 17 times for Senegal and us contracted to Marseille and was on loan at Sevilla last season. Worth about £10m but it's obviously him 😁

21-08-2023, 01:54 PM
According to this we aren't interested in big pape .
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/pape-habib-gueye-hibs-transfer-27563730

Can he play centre mid or centre half

21-08-2023, 01:59 PM
McLean left st mirren before relegation.

Pedantic.

He played 25 league games for them during the season they got relegated and they were in the relegation places when he left.

Jim Duffy left Hibs before relegation too, doesn’t mean he wasn’t involved.

21-08-2023, 02:24 PM
Pedantic.

He played 25 league games for them during the season they got relegated and they were in the relegation places when he left.

You are wrong Neil McCann had Dundee adrift at the bottom of the league but absolutely did not get them relegated no way even although was sacked with a handful of games left :greengrin

21-08-2023, 02:33 PM
Pedantic.

I didn't say he wasn't involved. He left prior to them being relegated though.

21-08-2023, 02:37 PM
Mason greenwood to leave Utd

badabing67
21-08-2023, 02:43 PM

Will Fish bound to know him..... Wonder f he likes him

21-08-2023, 02:44 PM

21-08-2023, 02:46 PM

there has been several protests by woman's groups, female celebrity fans etc

21-08-2023, 02:47 PM

Would never want greenwood at the club

21-08-2023, 02:50 PM
I didn't say he wasn't involved. He left prior to them being relegated though.

I know, which is why you were called pedantic.

21-08-2023, 02:51 PM
there has been several protests by woman's groups, female celebrity fans etc

And normal men.

Paul1642
21-08-2023, 03:05 PM
Would never want greenwood at the club

Quite right. He might never have been convicted but the voice recordings were there for the world to hear and he’s a nasty c***.

Hope he never finds another club. Any club who takes a chance on him will likely find the backlash much larger than expected.

21-08-2023, 03:07 PM

21-08-2023, 03:15 PM
Greenwood will get another club fairly easily, it won't be in the UK but someone in Europe will take him.

21-08-2023, 03:20 PM

Makes sense, even though no charges were brought due to his fiancée deciding not to pursue it, we all seen and heard how he was treating her and they now have a kid together, would not surprise me to see him play in Saudi.

Paulie Walnuts
21-08-2023, 03:26 PM
Greenwood will get another club fairly easily, it won't be in the UK but someone in Europe will take him.

Definitely.

Reckon he’ll end up either in Saudi or one of the big Turkish sides.

21-08-2023, 03:29 PM
Makes sense, even though no charges were brought due to his fiancée deciding not to pursue it, we all seen and heard how he was treating her and they now have a kid together, would not surprise me to see him play in Saudi.

Good shout, Saudi will love his strong family values.

21-08-2023, 03:38 PM
It's been a slow week or so all around the league, could do with a couple midfielders asap. Wonder if we will wait for outgoings.

Like others said we need rid of Henderson and I would say JDH also.

Without this I can't see us finishing any higher than 5th, we need other players in others position but midfield for me is our number 1 priority.

rileygrieve1
21-08-2023, 03:40 PM

21-08-2023, 03:45 PM

What’s the point of this post :cb

21-08-2023, 03:46 PM

5pm announcement? It's surely the only meaning.

21-08-2023, 03:47 PM

Like what you did there 👏

21-08-2023, 03:58 PM
5pm announcement? It's surely the only meaning.

4.58pm

Bridge hibs
21-08-2023, 04:11 PM
So, has this midfielder signed ?

21-08-2023, 04:13 PM
So, has this midfielder signed ?All will be revealed

[emoji23]

I'm going to say no, no he has not

Bridge hibs
21-08-2023, 04:14 PM
All will be revealed

[emoji23]

I'm going to say no, no he has not

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkCheers mate 😃👍

Rumble de Thump
21-08-2023, 04:51 PM
Anyone got a link to the transfer thread?

Fuzzywuzzy
21-08-2023, 05:05 PM
Did folk start arguing in the holy ground again?

21-08-2023, 05:07 PM
Did folk start arguing in the holy ground again?

All will be revealed...

21-08-2023, 05:09 PM
So who is this midfielder that we have signed, you know the one that will go right into the squad for Wednesday?

Fuzzywuzzy
21-08-2023, 05:11 PM
All will be revealed...

5pm tomorrow?

21-08-2023, 05:18 PM
Jair for Jota

21-08-2023, 05:20 PM
Jair for Jota

You misheard. Jair is getting his jotters.

HNA11
21-08-2023, 05:22 PM
Can we keep the transfer thread broadly about transfers please. Mason Greenwood can be discussed elsewhere.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 05:37 PM
If we have signed a Midfielder what kind of midfielder do we most need for our midfield at the present? . I've had this conversation with a couple of Hibby's over here and we all have picked different types tbh .

21-08-2023, 05:44 PM
If we have signed a Midfielder what kind of midfielder do we most need for our midfield at the present? . I've had this conversation with a couple of Hibby's over here and we all have picked different types tbh .

A creative box to box defensive midfielder who chips in with ten goals a season would suit best I reckon.

21-08-2023, 05:49 PM

Metronome. We are absolutely dreadful at controlling possession at the moment, Joe Newell is capable but he can’t do it alone. We need a player that can dictate the pace, treats the ball the right way, and shows for it.

21-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Metronome. We are absolutely dreadful at controlling possession at the moment, Joe Newell is capable but he can’t do it alone. We need a player that can dictate the pace, treats the ball the right way, and shows for it.

Dylan McGeouch type

21-08-2023, 05:52 PM

A box to box midfielder, or press resister in new parlance. Someone who can receive the ball and drive 20 yards up the pitch. Newell does it fleetingly, when he isn’t doing it no one else performs that role.

Fuzzywuzzy
21-08-2023, 05:53 PM
A box to box midfielder, or press resister in new parlance. Someone who can receive the ball and drive 20 yards up the pitch. Newell does it fleetingly, when he isn’t doing it no one else performs that role.

Did it yesterday and I don't think he realised he was doing it himself😂

21-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Got to be a ‘number 10’ for me.

Someone who can receive the ball on the half turn, thread a pass and beat a man.

I think guys like that in this league are essential for a team wanting to finish third as it helps break down the more stuffy teams in the league.

Newell is in really good form and even with Jeggo next to him and a 10 I think would be a good blend. I see Jeggo getting stick at times but imo it’s not really deserved as he is doing his job, he wasn’t signed as the creative type.

A player like I described playing the ball to Vente, Boyle and Youan would really help take us to the next level imo.

Along with 2 new defenders 🤣

21-08-2023, 06:02 PM

Someone who can receive the ball on the half turn, thread a pass and beat a man.

I think guys like that in this league are essential for a team wanting to finish third as it helps break down the more stuffy teams in the league.

Newell is in really good form and even with Jeggo next to him and a 10 I think would be a good blend. I see Jeggo getting stick at times but imo it’s not really deserved as he is doing his job, he wasn’t signed as the creative type.

A player like I described playing the ball to Vente, Boyle and Youan would really help take us to the next level imo.

Couldn’t agree more.

I’m surprised at the number of people wanting a defensive midfielder, I think we’re relatively ok for that, we don’t have anybody who will link midfield to attack though.

babahibs
21-08-2023, 06:02 PM

He'll end up in Saudi I reckon

21-08-2023, 06:04 PM

A number 10 is exactly what we need.

147lothian
21-08-2023, 06:07 PM
Dylan McGeouch type

Dylan McGeough, played well When McGinn was in the team, so yes please to a player of that ilk to play alongside Joe Newell.

21-08-2023, 06:08 PM
We need a playmaker, Levitt was meant to be that so a replacement for him if he is indeed out for months.

21-08-2023, 06:31 PM
Southampton sniffing about Shankland allegedly

Silky
21-08-2023, 06:34 PM

It's one of the most reasoned,thought out and articulate posts I've read on here for a while.

Silky
21-08-2023, 06:37 PM
Jamie McGrath?

Would rather have Paul McGrath

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 06:39 PM
One Hibby said we need a Pat McGinley type midfielder , another said we need a dirty bassa and Id like a Scotty Allan type . Wonder what the chances are of picking up a Pat McGinley type who's a dirty bassa but can pick out a pass like Allan did😁

21-08-2023, 06:40 PM
Sean goss available

21-08-2023, 06:47 PM
I see the press are reporting Aberdeen are close to making three signings with possibility of a fourth No names mentioned But if true it’s proof that reaching the group stages allows teams to bring in more players and if the right players strengthen the squad

21-08-2023, 07:08 PM
I see the press are reporting Aberdeen are close to making three signings with possibility of a fourth No names mentioned But if true it’s proof that reaching the group stages allows teams to bring in more players and if the right players strengthen the squad
Their chairman was all over social media last night saying they were close to 3 and hopefull of ,4

21-08-2023, 07:13 PM
Sean goss available

About a hundred appearances in Scottish football and I have absolutely no idea what kind of player he is? That's probymore to do with me than him tbh.

Paulie Walnuts
21-08-2023, 07:18 PM

Gary Neville was on Sky Sports talking about what Rice brings to arsenal, saying he seen him as being a bit like Arsenals Essien. A powerful, box to box driving force. That’s the type of player we need imo.

21-08-2023, 07:32 PM
About a hundred appearances in Scottish football and I have absolutely no idea what kind of player he is? That's probymore to do with me than him tbh.

When will he, will be be famous?

21-08-2023, 07:36 PM
When will he, will be be famous?

I can’t answer I can’t answer that

21-08-2023, 07:36 PM
Sean goss available

Wikipedia has already been Hibsnetted..

21-08-2023, 07:37 PM
Wikipedia has already been Hibsnetted..

😂😂

21-08-2023, 07:38 PM
I can’t answer I can’t answer that

When will we see his picture in the paper? (wearing the away shirt, the away shirt)

Silky
21-08-2023, 07:47 PM
When will we see his picture in the paper? (wearing the away shirt, the away shirt)

That would put The Cat Among the Pigeons.

21-08-2023, 07:57 PM

So, has this midfielder signed ?

So who is this midfielder that we have signed, you know the one that will go right into the squad for Wednesday?

Wonder if someone has their wires crossed :hmmm:

Des Bremner, returns (hibs.net) (https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?363481-Des-Bremner-returns)

21-08-2023, 07:58 PM

He'll need to get off to a fast start, I can already hear the boo boys demanding that Lee Johnson Drop the Boy.

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 08:07 PM
He'll need to get off to a fast start, I can already hear the boo boys demanding that Lee Johnson Drop the Boy.

Thrown under a bus or shot in the back?

21-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Thrown under a bus or shot in the back?

Don't remember that one, did it get in the top 40? 🤔

21-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Sean goss available

I've always thought he was a decent enough player. Think he'd be an improvement over Jeggo

21-08-2023, 08:15 PM
Wonder if someone has their wires crossed :hmmm:

Des Bremner, returns (hibs.net) (https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?363481-Des-Bremner-returns)

Yes, that'll be it.

Silky
21-08-2023, 08:17 PM
I've always thought he was a decent enough player. Think he'd be an improvement over Jeggo

Everyone says that about Jeggo. It's just Too Much.

Torto7
21-08-2023, 08:32 PM
I'd try and get some height and athleticism into the midfield. The games trending towards 6ft and over down in the Premier League.

21-08-2023, 08:41 PM

Well he owes us nothing, nothing at all...

Donegal Hibby
21-08-2023, 08:50 PM
SHOCKED how many bros fans there are on here 😯😂

Fuzzywuzzy
21-08-2023, 09:01 PM
Was Craig Logan not a Hibs fan or am I making that up?

21-08-2023, 09:09 PM
Surely we are trying to get another midfielder in ASAP.

21-08-2023, 09:31 PM

Joe Newell's right footed twin.

21-08-2023, 09:42 PM
I'd try and get some height and athleticism into the midfield. The games trending towards 6ft and over down in the Premier League.
Yip they are not just footballers they are athletes as well.

22-08-2023, 09:09 AM
Looks like Jota is on the way out from Saudi

Al Ittihad think they might have a chance of getting Mo Salah in

Edinburgh Green
22-08-2023, 09:18 AM

So this is a load of Colin Nish then?

22-08-2023, 09:22 AM
McGrath going to Aberdeen

22-08-2023, 09:26 AM
So this is a load of Colin Nish then?

I think he was referring to Des Bremner who will be presenting the match ball tomorrow.

22-08-2023, 09:28 AM
McGrath going to AberdeenI'd have definitely taken him at hibs

Would've been a great squad option

22-08-2023, 09:28 AM
I'd have definitely taken him at hibs

Would've been a great squad option

Me too

22-08-2023, 09:54 AM
McGrath going to Aberdeen

Not going down too well with a lot of Aberdeen fans on Twitter. But then again, it's Twitter and no one is every happy with anything on there.