View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2023
badabing67
05-07-2023, 12:32 AM
Really hope it’s not Newell. Got a feeling Campbell will be away.
Loanees you’d expect 2 of Fish, Myko or CJ. Myko is just recently out on grass and CJ will be a while yet before he’s out training. You know if they’re loans or permanent?
I hope it's not Newell either, but a move for Newell wouldn't really be a shock to me. I'd be surprised if it was Youan or Boyler, but I would be shocked if it was Hanlon. As for the loans I think the easiest to get back would be Hoppe as I doubt there is much of a future for him at Middlesbrough. You got to hope it's 2 out of CJ, Will Fish or Myko
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 12:35 AM
Unless it's silly money I can't see us selling Youan as it could cost us money if we fail to get a replacement and fail to have a decent run in Europe.
Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkTotally and I agree but nothing surprises me with football nowadays and I wouldnt be surprised if hibs done something like that.
Like I said I have a funny feeling and that is simply based on the radgeness off the football world and probably because if it was Newell it wouldnt shock me, in fact if we received a cash bid for Newell it wouldnt shock me, however if it was for a massive amount of cash then it would most definitely shock me 🤣
It could very well be Campbell for a good amount so Youan aside, probably Newell aside Itoo, I will plump for Campbell
If neither of them then McKirdy to Spurs for £3m 🤣
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 01:04 AM
Just a thought, did Brendan Rodgers ever have his eyes on Boyle when he was previously boss at celtc ? Bit left field and with the recent rumblings about Boyle on another thread I wonder if that could be the shock, moreso with celtc recently losing Jota and a bid coming in for Abada and Forest likely to be limited to game time, we know celtc like to buy on the cheap too, especially Scottish based players
Anyway, not sure Im looking forward to this shock, please be Campbell 🤣
05-07-2023, 04:48 AM
Just a thought, did Brendan Rodgers ever have his eyes on Boyle when he was previously boss at celtc ? Bit left field and with the recent rumblings about Boyle on another thread I wonder if that could be the shock, moreso with celtc recently losing Jota and a bid coming in for Abada and Forest likely to be limited to game time, we know celtc like to buy on the cheap too, especially Scottish based players
If Celtic wanted Boyle, they would've taken him years ago. Not now. Not their transfer policy at all really.
No chance Youan is going anywhere 6 weeks after joining.
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 05:29 AM
If Celtic wanted Boyle, they would've taken him years ago. Not now. Not their transfer policy at all really.
No chance Youan is going anywhere 6 weeks after joining.Not so sure what you mean about their transfer policy, if you mean age they signed McCarthy at 30 and Mooy at 31, both midfielders, Boyle at 30 would probably still tear defences up in this league, moreso in such an attacking team as celtc
Anyway
Thats a relief then, so that narrows it down to possibly Campbell, Newell or maybe Rocky 😃
05-07-2023, 05:35 AM
Campbell was being watched by Italian clubs last season. Wouldn't surprise me if he ends up over there. Seems to be a trend with good young Scottish players going there now.
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 05:38 AM
Campbell was being watched by Italian clubs last season. Wouldn't surprise me if he ends up over there. Seems to be a trend with good young Scottish players going there now.
Yeah and recently the last 3 have moved or are moving for substantial amounts of dosh, Hickey, Doig and Lewis Ferguson
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 05:47 AM
Not so sure what you mean about their transfer policy, if you mean age they signed McCarthy at 30 and Mooy at 31, both midfielders, Boyle at 30 would probably still tear defences up in this league, moreso in such an attacking team as celtc
Anyway
Thats a relief then, so that narrows it down to possibly Campbell, Newell or maybe Rocky 😃
What do you mean probably would still tear defences up in this league, he bloody better we are reliant on him😂
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 05:49 AM
What do you mean probably would still tear defences up in this league, he bloody better we are reliant on him😂
Ha ha I know mate, should have added if he has recovered fully from his injury 😃
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 06:01 AM
Been watching clips of young Levitt and have to say I'm even more excited than I was before, looks like a young Scott Allan with an absolute ping on him! I really hope we get this announced today, he's a Hibs player if ever I've seen one!
05-07-2023, 06:11 AM
I wonder if Gerrard might be interested in taking Boyle to Saudi?
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 06:11 AM
Been watching clips of young Levitt and have to say I'm even more excited than I was before, looks like a young Scott Allan with an absolute ping on him! I really hope we get this announced today, he's a Hibs player if ever I've seen one!Im the opposite, I dont want to watch any clips of him just in case I love them and those smelly gimps along the road get him instead, I will however if I see him with that scarf above his head 😃
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 06:13 AM
Never thought of that mate, totally forgot Gerrard was back in the game, he was an admirer of Boyle when he was manager of the rangers wasnt he ?
With the amount of money sloshing around over there then maybe that has given hibs food for thought, please ****ing no 🥲
05-07-2023, 06:35 AM
If we got offered Saudi levels money for a 30 year old speed merchant coming off the back of knee surgery we'd be off our heids not to take it.
Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 06:42 AM
If we got offered Saudi levels money for a 30 year old speed merchant coming off the back of knee surgery we'd be off our heids not to take it.
I actually thought the same.
I’d hate to see him leave but if we got a good offer I’d be inclined to take it. I’ve got a bad feeling this might be an injury too far in terms of coming back the same player.
McGruber
05-07-2023, 06:52 AM
Can't see anyone buying Boyle without knowing what he's like after this latest injury.
Youan on the other hand. The fact we signed him taking up an option we had 6 weeks ago isn't going to put off potential suitors. He is probably the only player we have worth big money. I don't think Campbell is worth big money, though if some Italian team come in with big bucks all well and good. Would be happy to keep him but wouldn't turn down anything around £1million. Newell would be the other one wouldn't want to lose. £600K bid for rumoured before - good money but he's a very good player for us imo, would be tough call
I don't see shock value in anyone else - unless Stevenson is off for millions. Would have to be £5mill plus for Lewis
Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 07:19 AM
Can't see anyone buying Boyle without knowing what he's like after this latest injury.
Youan on the other hand. The fact we signed him taking up an option we had 6 weeks ago isn't going to put off potential suitors. He is probably the only player we have worth big money. I don't think Campbell is worth big money, though if some Italian team come in with big bucks all well and good. Would be happy to keep him but wouldn't turn down anything around £1million. Newell would be the other one wouldn't want to lose. £600K bid for rumoured before - good money but he's a very good player for us imo, would be tough call
I don't see shock value in anyone else - unless Stevenson is off for millions. Would have to be £5mill plus for Lewis
Pretty much how I see it.
Campbell for anything around £1m would be good business imo. I would suspect if Levitt comes in he won’t start in a full strength midfield.
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 07:25 AM
Wonder if Rogic would be out of our reach, would love to see him in our midfield
05-07-2023, 07:48 AM
Pretty much how I see it.
Campbell for anything around £1m would be good business imo. I would suspect if Levitt comes in he won’t start in a full strength midfield.
Levitt, Newell and a new DM would be a great way to start the season.
Would be.
Is this a hope or we in for a DM??
archie
05-07-2023, 07:57 AM
The important word in your post is the last one ... which is code for pish.
You by repeating a story with no credible source are a small cog in the circle of pish.
Well it rather depends on who is tweeting it.
05-07-2023, 08:05 AM
Trailist playing for the development squad against Dunbar. Anyone know who it is ?
05-07-2023, 08:18 AM
Well it rather depends on who is tweeting it.
Saying "everything on Twitter is pish" is like saying "everything on the internet is pish" – there's plenty of pish out there (the majority, no doubt), but there's also good information. It depends where you're looking and who's saying it.
Likewise, giving the source for something as just "Twitter" is like giving the source as "the internet" – without more information it's completely useless.
05-07-2023, 08:20 AM
Not so sure what you mean about their transfer policy, if you mean age they signed McCarthy at 30 and Mooy at 31, both midfielders, Boyle at 30 would probably still tear defences up in this league, moreso in such an attacking team as celtc
Anyway
Exceptions to the rule really. And both free, Boyle wouldn't be. Celtic will likely replace Jota with someone in a similar mould.
LeithMike
05-07-2023, 08:32 AM
I’m wondering if Levitt is replacing Newell. Baccus, Campbell and Levitt would give us a nice balance. I think we would see the best of Campbell when he has someone to give the ball to and can concentrate on getting around the pitch. I also think it will improve his goal tally.
Exceptions to the rule really. And both free, Boyle wouldn't be. Celtic will likely replace Jota with someone in a similar mould.
Seemingly in for some Swiss u21 bloke 13m to replace jota or that’s what the wee mans coaches through here are telling me, think you’re right in other post Boyle not in with signing strategy
Trailist playing for the development squad against Dunbar. Anyone know who it is ?
Looks like a keeper?? Sinnefoh?? That’s tte name McPartlin reported. It’s on the Dunbar match thread.
Hibstrooper
05-07-2023, 08:39 AM
I’m wondering if Levitt is replacing Newell. Baccus, Campbell and Levitt would give us a nice balance. I think we would see the best of Campbell when he has someone to give the ball to and can concentrate on getting around the pitch. I also think it will improve his goal tally.
Newell instead of Campbell and instantly this midfield is better.
Wallacott
Miller
Rocky / new #5
Hanlon
Obita
Jeggo / new #6
Newell
Levitt
Youan
Le Fondre / new #9
Boyle
That’d be my team if Levitt signed along with priority recruitment
05-07-2023, 08:39 AM
Information is available on the Dunbar match thread :greengrin
05-07-2023, 08:42 AM
Newell instead of Campbell and instantly this midfield is better.
Wallacott
Miller
Rocky / new #5
Hanlon
Obita
Jeggo / new #6
Newell
Levitt
Youan
Le Fondre / new #9
Boyle
That’d be my team if Levitt signed along with priority recruitment
Yep Fish for Rocky
Baccus or Taylor for Jeggo
Myko for Le Fondre and that is potentially a very good team
badabing67
05-07-2023, 08:43 AM
He has been linked to Scott Wright at Rangers already. Aberdeen would get sell on if he goes. He knows the market well here but would Boyler fancy another spell out there. Not sure about that.
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 08:46 AM
He has been linked to Scott Wright at Rangers already. Aberdeen would get sell on if he goes. He knows the market well here but would Boyler fancy another spell out there. Not sure about that.
Money talks mate and the chance at 30 to possibly play for a couple of seasons for life changing money. All those Gerrards, Nevilles and high profile players havent moved there to further enhance their careers, its to further enhance their bank balances
Trinity Hibee
05-07-2023, 09:02 AM
A Dundee Utd page on twitter saying levitt to Hibs should be done today
05-07-2023, 09:06 AM
I actually thought the same.
I’d hate to see him leave but if we got a good offer I’d be inclined to take it. I’ve got a bad feeling this might be an injury too far in terms of coming back the same player.
No way as keeping Boyle is key to getting 3rd and the riches that go with it.
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 09:07 AM
A Dundee Utd page on twitter saying levitt to Hibs should be done today
Would be ideal and have him on that plane to Spain the morn to start his pre season
Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 09:15 AM
Just to be clear, when I say a good offer I’m talking £2m+.
I’d hate to see him go but there’s only so many times you can come back from knee injuries like his, especially as someone who’s game is based on being rapid.
Best case scenario though he comes back and hasn’t lost any pace and stays.
gorgie greens
05-07-2023, 09:16 AM
Any hints as to who that will be?
I think it is Newell only because I heard a club was sniffing about him ,For the life of me I can't remember which one .
Donegal Hibby
05-07-2023, 09:18 AM
Agree , I think with all the changes that's already going on in the team its important we keep our better players if we have any ambition's to be challenge for 3rd place this season .
I think it is Newell only because I heard a club was sniffing about him ,For the life of me I can't remember which one .
Think a poster mentioned a rumour of us Kb’ing a 600k bid if someone comes back with a bit more than that maybe be hard to reject considering the stage of his career
05-07-2023, 09:23 AM
Been a while since we had one of these transfers where the "deal is done" and "should be announced today/tomorrow" for like 30 consecutive days without an announcement. Now we get 2 for 1 with Levitt and Fish!
05-07-2023, 09:24 AM
Think a poster mentioned a rumour of us Kb’ing a 600k bid if someone comes back with a bit more than that maybe be hard to reject considering the stage of his career
Realistically I don't think we could replace Newell for 600k so I'm glad it's been knocked back
Trinity Hibee
05-07-2023, 09:26 AM
Been a while since we had one of these transfers where the "deal is done" and "should be announced today/tomorrow" for like 30 consecutive days without an announcement. Now we get 2 for 1 with Levitt and Fish!
Absolutely. Everything is a rumour until it’s confirmed by the club.
05-07-2023, 09:36 AM
I’d imagine LJ wants it done so he’s there for the Spanish training camp
05-07-2023, 09:40 AM
Would be.
Hope
05-07-2023, 09:44 AM
If we sign Levitt i'd be absolutely delighted. Not getting my hopes up though (or trying not to).
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 09:46 AM
Livvy accept a 6 figure sum for striker Bruce Anderson from Stevie Keans Georgian team, wonder if Livvy will go for Doidge as they like big strikers
Hibees1973
05-07-2023, 09:48 AM
I started this one off about Newell. The guy I know is a decent source. He knows someone at the club, but it's one of those a friend of a friend, etc. I'm not saying he is ITK but I remember him telling me that when Hibs bought Nisbet they put in multiple bids in for him in the previous winter transfer window which were rejected and we had to wait until the summer to get him.
The thing is he drops in the odd nugget now and again and when I quiz him he goes a bit coy and doesn't give much away.
At the time when he told me about Newell he said it was a Yorkshire club from the championship. Had a look and take a choice from Rotherham, Sheffield Wednesday & Huddersfield. Leeds now down there as well, but unlikely to be them.
Donegal Hibby
05-07-2023, 09:54 AM
Would be.
If we sign Levitt he can also play there , as done quite a few times for Dundee Utd.
He’d be totally wasted there going by his highlights. He’s a player to drive us forward in final 3rd etc. he’s also got an eye for goal and would expect him to be in and around the edge of the box etc.
We will need to sign a DM to complement him.
LeithMike
05-07-2023, 09:58 AM
Realistically I don't think we could replace Newell for 600k so I'm glad it's been knocked back
Yeah but we can build a better midfield as a whole. Levitt can bring the footballing ability do Newell in more forward areas and allow us to get in a proper 8 or use Campbell. While Newell has ability he’s not been able to function as a 6 or 10 which has had an impact on those positions.
Hopefully this is the start of getting a better balanced midfield with players who can play up and down the park.
05-07-2023, 09:58 AM
The more folk quote twitter posts saying Levitt to Hibs nearly done or should be done today, the more I fear seeing him with a white and jobby coloured scarf over his head in the next few days, especially as the gunts appear to have missed out on a number of targets already, their fans will be demanding a good signing.
The other thing is, the way this guy is being talked up you have to ask why a number of minted ( compared to the likes of us ) EFL clubs haven't been prepared to meet the alleged 500K asking price.
As for talk of Boyle to Celtic .. not a prayer IMO .. they already have enough to walk the league, the only thought in their heads is Europe and IMO good as he can be I wouldn't imagine many Sellic fans would see 30 year old just back from 6 months out Martin Boyle as the type of player they need to make a dent in the champion's league .... the club is minted and they'll want a 5 or 6 million quid replacement for the likes of Jotta. Saudi Arabia might be a different matter though, AFAIK his club might have been pish when he was there, but he wasn't.
I'm sure Hibs are working like mental behind the scenes, but if the intention was to get most, if not all, of our squad for 23/24 over the line before heading out to Spain as things stand it's not looking even possible, we play our first game out there three days from now. We absolutely need a centre half ( Fish hopefully ) at least one midfield player, two really ... and a striker, even if that's Mykola back. So far we have signed two keepers, a left back and a 36 year old, albeit proven, striker who we simply can't be relying on to play in every match as a starter.
IMO it's not the end of the world if we go to Spain without these spots filled, but if we get to a week before playing Groningen and still haven't signed at least two of the 4 players we need I for one will be thinking, same old same old summer transfer window.
Greenworld
05-07-2023, 10:00 AM
If we sign Levitt he can also play there , as done quite a few times for Dundee Utd.Only with a reinforcer beside him he is not one for the tackling side was reading up on him on stats ect .
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
LeithMike
05-07-2023, 10:01 AM
I started this one off about Newell. The guy I know is a decent source. He knows someone at the club, but it's one of those a friend of a friend, etc. I'm not saying he is ITK but I remember him telling me that when Hibs bought Nisbet they put in multiple bids in for him in the previous winter transfer window which were rejected and we had to wait until the summer to get him.
The thing is he drops in the odd nugget now and again and when I quiz him he goes a bit coy and doesn't give much away.
At the time when he told me about Newell he said it was a Yorkshire club from the championship. Had a look and take a choice from Rotherham, Sheffield Wednesday & Huddersfield. Leeds now down there as well, but unlikely to be them.
This makes sense to me. Levitt sounds relatively similar to Newell but a bit more dynamic in forward areas and so it looks to me that Levitt effectively replaces Newell.
05-07-2023, 10:03 AM
This makes sense to me. Levitt sounds relatively similar to Newell but a bit more dynamic in forward areas and so it looks to me that Levitt effectively replaces Newell.
Nothing like Newell, more Magennis. Newell will play with Levitt.
05-07-2023, 10:03 AM
Levitt is an attacking mid in the Scott Allan mold. Needs to play just behind the strikers. Needs a Newell type beside him. Would be a very good signing.
05-07-2023, 10:09 AM
Levitt is an attacking mid in the Scott Allan mold. Needs to play just behind the strikers. Needs a Newell type beside him. Would be a very good signing.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/dylan-levitt/leistungsdaten/spieler/496652
Played as a CM more often than not , sometimes as a CDM and less often as a CAM. I'll be honest I have no idea what he is, in the snippets I have seen he looks like a deep lying playmaker.
05-07-2023, 10:12 AM
Levitt strikes me more as a Kyle Magennis type of player in all honesty.
05-07-2023, 10:14 AM
Looking at a couple of the hearts fans on Twitter saying it’s a done deal to Hibs has me suspicious to be honest. Couple of them are wind up merchants and don’t see why they would be talking about Hibs signing someone unless it was loaded.
05-07-2023, 10:21 AM
He would replace Campbell IMO. Or Jeggo/6 in some games. Certainly not Newell.
05-07-2023, 10:22 AM
I don’t think he ‘needs’ to play there, and neither did Scott Allan. Agree that it should be a very exciting signing if and when confirmed though.
badabing67
05-07-2023, 10:35 AM
The club has announced a 2 year extension for the commercial partnership with QuinnBet on Twitter wonder if the picture is a clue to who might be leaving?
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F0RCRjZXsAEPLpS?format=jpg&name=small
hibsforeurope
05-07-2023, 10:38 AM
The club has announced a 2 year extension for the commercial partnership with QuinnBet on Twitter wonder if the picture is a clue to who might be leaving?
Henderson?
Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 10:39 AM
I’d be surprised if we’re posting clues as to departing players within announcements for commercial partnerships. It’ll just be a photo of their sponsor.
05-07-2023, 10:43 AM
I doubt they'd put up a teaser about a transfer out.
ElginHibbie
05-07-2023, 10:44 AM
“Hibernian are close to completing the signing of Man United academy graduate Dylan Levitt from Dundee United ”
From Sky Sports Twitter, first reputable reporting I’ve seen so starting to believe
JamesHFC
05-07-2023, 10:48 AM
“Hibernian are close to completing the signing of Man United academy graduate Dylan Levitt from Dundee United ”
From Sky Sports Twitter, first reputable reporting I’ve seen so starting to believe
📝
05-07-2023, 10:51 AM
Here it come
Donegal Hibby
05-07-2023, 10:54 AM
He’d be totally wasted there going by his highlights. He’s a player to drive us forward in final 3rd etc. he’s also got an eye for goal and would expect him to be in and around the edge of the box etc.
We will need to sign a DM to complement him.
I thought he looked quite good as a DM on the highlights I watched , stealing the ball back with a great range of passing. Some of the Dundee Utd fans think he's more suited to a deeper role though others say he's better further forward.
I read a article on Levitt and it says he mostly plays as a CM though as played about 18 times as a DM and not much as a AM . Not saying we shouldn't get another DM though if we sign Levitt it's definitely another option playing him there if we needed too imo. I do think he'd be better used as a CM though.
05-07-2023, 10:58 AM
Hibs know people have their notifications on. The Quinn Bet is definite trolling :greengrin
badabing67
05-07-2023, 11:05 AM
Gerrard linked with a move for Tavernier now
Donegal Hibby
05-07-2023, 11:11 AM
Say's here we've met in the middle between 200k and 500k . Good deal if true.
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/dylan-levitt-close-hibs-transfer-27259772
05-07-2023, 11:12 AM
Hopefully a megabucks move for his captain at Aston Villa next ;-)
05-07-2023, 11:17 AM
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/dylan-levitt-close-hibs-transfer-27259772
Still so much that can go wrong reading that.
05-07-2023, 11:18 AM
With this and SKY both reporting a deal is close I'm a bit more confident, but as with all Hibs transfers I'll only really believe it when it's official :greengrin
PS ... SKY Sports news now reporting deal is close.
Still so much that can go wrong reading that.
Football Scotland just regurgitate other news outlets and add a wee bit speculation.
05-07-2023, 11:20 AM
Jamie Borthwick (STV) also reporting it is close
05-07-2023, 11:22 AM
https://twitter.com/gorgietalk/status/1676523514755530752?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Tears from this Hearts fan :faf:
supermcginn
05-07-2023, 11:24 AM
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing @STVSport
badabing67
05-07-2023, 11:26 AM
Hopefully a megabucks move for his captain at Aston Villa next ;-)
You gotta wonder where all this is heading, Can the Saudi's apply for UEFA membership.
They’ve just watched Celtic cash in yet again now Gerard has gone there they will be desperate to flog someone for big cash, he didn’t come back for anyone whilst at villa, the Rangers propaganda machine mine Alfredo was off to China last time there was mega money being chucked about
05-07-2023, 11:29 AM
You gotta wonder where all this is heading, Can the Saudi's buy UEFA membership.
Ftfy
05-07-2023, 11:32 AM
https://twitter.com/gorgietalk/status/1676523514755530752?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
After missing out on a few targets now why would Hearts back away from the chase for a player of such alleged quality? I say 'alleged' because I haven't really seen the guy play and can only go by the :hyper on here at the prospect of him joining us.
badabing67
05-07-2023, 11:32 AM
Ftfy
Well there is defo some sort of plot, like a proxy Euro Super League
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing @STVSport
Starting to get promising this, cracking signing if this comes off
GreenGray
05-07-2023, 11:36 AM
Can’t remember last time I was this buzzing about a signing on paper
05-07-2023, 11:40 AM
You gotta wonder where all this is heading, Can the Saudi's apply for UEFA membership.
Can you imagine the big clubs in Europe standing for that, not a hope in hell they would allow such a thing. The Saudi's would I presume have to abide by UEFA's FFP rules .... 70% of their clubs play in front of smaller crowds than Hibs and their worldwide profile is practically non existent. If they had to abide by FFP they wouldn't be able to spend enough to compete in the UEFA conference league, never mind the champion's league.
05-07-2023, 11:40 AM
Well there is defo some sort of plot, like a proxy Euro Super League
Every chance. Everyone has price.
badabing67
05-07-2023, 11:41 AM
Jamie Borthwick
(https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)
@jamiekborthwick
·
24m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/1676550576383860737)
Jamie Borthwick
@jamiekborthwick
·
24m
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing
@STVSport
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing @STVSport (https://twitter.com/STVSport)
05-07-2023, 11:46 AM
Welcome Dylan
05-07-2023, 11:46 AM
:hyper he’d be our best midfield signing in a long time
badabing67
05-07-2023, 11:49 AM
Welcome Dylan
Where you seeing it confirmed
Donegal Hibby
One yesterday on there forum .
(1) Hertz don't want Levitt .
(2) His wages are a joke .
(3) who would he play over , we have to many CM'S at the club .
(4) Doidge is on a packet at Hibs as well.
Think they are abit upset :greengrin
For me:
GK: Marshall / Walacott / Boruc
RB: Miller / TBC / Megwa [Cadden INJ]
CB: Fish* / Rocky
CB: Hanlon / TBC / Delfierre
LB: Obita / Stevenson
DM: Jeggo / Kenneh
CM: Levitt / Campbell
CM: Newell / JDH
RW: Boyle / McKirdy
LW: Youan / Mackay
CF: Myko* / ALF / Melkerson
Out:
Henderson, Tavares, Doidge, Hauge
05-07-2023, 11:50 AM
Where you seeing it confirmed
It’s not confirmed. Looks like it will be at somepoint this week though…
05-07-2023, 11:50 AM
Jamie Borthwick
@jamiekborthwick
·
24m (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick/status/1676550576383860737)
Jamie Borthwick
@jamiekborthwick
·
24m
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing
@STVSport
Hibs have agreed a deal with Dundee United for midfielder Dylan Levitt. The Wales international is close to being confirmed as Lee Johnson's sixth summer signing @STVSport (https://twitter.com/STVSport)
I am now highly aroused
05-07-2023, 11:52 AM
Did we not win the Scottish Cup with a Dylan in midfield :cool2:
05-07-2023, 11:55 AM
They are so, so strange.
05-07-2023, 12:01 PM
They want the 2030 World Cup.
good to see Freddie giving him some needle :greengrin
Svengali
05-07-2023, 12:11 PM
This is why they’re the thickest fan base in world football
Steven79
05-07-2023, 12:17 PM
This is why they’re the thickest fan base in world football
https://twitter.com/gorgietalk/status/1676523514755530752?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhgIf only their fathers pulled out...
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
05-07-2023, 12:23 PM
If only their fathers pulled out...
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
And their father's fathers.
Svengali
05-07-2023, 12:24 PM
And their father's fathers.
🤣🤣👏👏
Greenworld
05-07-2023, 12:24 PM
And their father's fathers.And there foreskin fathers
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
babahibs
05-07-2023, 12:26 PM
And their fathers sisters
05-07-2023, 12:29 PM
And their fathers sisters
And their father's sisters' sisters.
McGruber
05-07-2023, 12:34 PM
It’s not confirmed. Looks like it will be at somepoint this week though…
Looking good but maybe not quite passed the Ojo/McCrorrie stage for my welcome yet
05-07-2023, 12:34 PM
Looking good but maybe not quite passed the Ojo/McCrorrie stage for my welcome yet
Agreed, that’s where I’m at too. McCrorie was all but done IIRC
05-07-2023, 12:37 PM
I wouldn’t worry too much, Levitt very similar in style to the lad the sheep signed from Liverpool.
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1676542042317418496?s=46&t=KQxCdT4HU58YyVv_hqKvFA
HFC93
05-07-2023, 12:40 PM
The big question – is Dylan Levitt are ‘marquee’ signing?
badabing67
05-07-2023, 12:44 PM
If we get a 3-4 year deal i would say so, I think he will be worth much more then than he is now and would improve the midfield immediately
05-07-2023, 12:46 PM
I'd say so. 22 year old with 13 caps for Wales. I'm actually quite surprised we've seemingly pulled it off. If we do complete the signing it's a serious statement of intent. I'd imagine Dundee United will have a very large sell-on clause.
05-07-2023, 12:48 PM
If we get a 3-4 year deal i would say so, I think he will be worth much more then than he is now and would improve the midfield immediately
I'm expecting a hybrid of Frank Sauzee and SJM who can finish like Derek Riordan :greengrin
DIXIHIBS
05-07-2023, 12:52 PM
I'm expecting a hybrid of Frank Sauzee and SJM who can finish like Derek Riordan :greengrin
And be more handsome than Daz.😀😀
05-07-2023, 12:54 PM
Too far.
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 12:58 PM
Simply impossible (according to my wife and daughter - oooh and me 🤭)
05-07-2023, 12:58 PM
Stop it 😆
tonyrougier123
05-07-2023, 01:07 PM
No for me. I don’t even see the clamour,hope I’m way off the mark.
Utd fans seem gutted/angry so that’s a good sign.
I’m really hoping our marquee signing will be a solid centre back.
05-07-2023, 01:10 PM
I think Youan was our marquee signing.
7Hero
let's not get too carried away with Dylan, he's a signing in a position we need, hopefully it works out..
McGruber
I'd say so yes - if he signs. Pulled off in typical Hibs fashion with our priorities being striker and centre back 😁
itslegaltender
05-07-2023, 01:14 PM
Levitt signing has the feel of the John McGinn signing. Lets hope he has same success.
Signing Youan and Levitt for well in excess of 500k combined is massive imo and some backing for LJ
let's not get too carried away with Dylan, he's a signing in a position we need, hopefully it works out..
Cmon lets get carried away. Enjoy this bit. Then when he has 2 poor games we can all rip in to him and the recruitment team. This is the good bit. :greengrin
05-07-2023, 01:15 PM
This is the type of player we should be going for
Cherry pick from the rest, good age, get a few years out them sell on
Signing from Benfica B etc was tried and failed. Let’s never try that one again.
05-07-2023, 01:16 PM
Oh okay then, never mind
05-07-2023, 01:18 PM
Signing from Benfica B etc was tried and failed. Let’s never try that one again.
Signing Jair was tried and failed, not signing from Benfica B.
The reason he hasn’t worked out is because he isn’t good enough, not because he came from Benfica B. Just need to look at Duk at Aberdeen to know that.
There is a very small number of players from the rest who would be good enough for us, available and wanting to sign for us over interest from elsewhere so just cherry picking from the rest isn’t really a viable transfer strategy.
We're gonna win the league
Just because one never worked out doesn’t mean we shouldn’t do it again, look at Duk at aberdeen coming from the same team.
We just need to be careful how many of them we sign.
STV reporting a deal has been agreed for Levitt
https://news.stv.tv/sport/hibernian-agree-deal-to-sign-former-manchester-united-youth-player-dylan-levitt-from-dundee-united
*edit just seen this posted earlier. :offski:
05-07-2023, 01:21 PM
And their father's sisters' sisters.
Yeah alright radge. Don’t Labour the point.
05-07-2023, 01:23 PM
Looks like the deal is confirmed, credit for the backing again for the manager, will still be more ins and outs to come and interesting to see if we spend more money. Would expect a few loan moves.
05-07-2023, 01:23 PM
Levitt signing has the feel of the John McGinn signing. Lets hope he has same success.
Not the same feeling for me personally. I don’t know about everyone else, but I never expected McGinn to become near the player he has, going on to becoming a star down south and so vital to Scotland.
My expectations are high already for Levitt and he hasn’t even signed 😁
05-07-2023, 01:26 PM
Yeah alright radge. Don’t Labour the point.
From now on I want to be called Loretta.
05-07-2023, 01:26 PM
I think we should still be looking to that market. Duk came from the same team as Jair
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 01:27 PM
From now on I want to be called Loretta.
Are you in the PFJ or the JPF 🫢
05-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Are you in the PFJ or the JPF 🫢
Pffffffuuuuuck off!!
We’re in the ALF.
05-07-2023, 01:28 PM
Plenty examples of buying smaller clubs better players that have been miserable flops and as for us being able to 'cherry pick' that's pretty delusional for lots of reasons.
Pretty sure the impact of guys like Youann and Duk convinces me that you can't rule out trying to unearth gems elsewhere.
Could we afford to 'cherry pick' Duk from Aberdeen now?
Trinity Hibee
05-07-2023, 01:29 PM
Cmon lets get carried away. Enjoy this bit. Then when he has 2 poor games we can all rip in to him and the recruitment team. This is the good bit. :greengrin
Trinity Hibee
05-07-2023, 01:31 PM
Agree with this. The type of signing we should always be making. A quality player in a smaller club who we can potentially improve and sell on.
05-07-2023, 01:34 PM
Dundee United fans at work raving about him. Saying we've got ourselves a player.
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 01:35 PM
Pffffffuuuuuck off!!
We’re in the ALF.
But but but surely we have one common enemy - the Romans AKA the pilferers of ww1 flowers 🤔 They are a bunch of pig trough wipers (and lickers) are they not 🫢
05-07-2023, 01:40 PM
Some players just fit certain clubs, and I’m convinced Levitt is the right type for Hibs.
Very classy in how he plays, skilful, great range or passing, vision and can score a goal.
If we confirm him, it’s some signing.
Brenda will be trying to get him to Celtic within a year.
05-07-2023, 01:43 PM
Also love how hearts fans are just adding an extra grand with everg tweet in relation to how much Levitt is being paid.
Like they’re privy to that information and trying to make some form of reason as to why they’re not signing him.
That’s the hearts we know after all, always careful with their pennies…
05-07-2023, 01:44 PM
But but but surely we have one common enemy - the Romans AKA the pilferers of ww1 flowers 🤔 They are a bunch of pig trough wipers (and lickers) are they not 🫢
Right well apart from Josh Doig, Jason Cummings, Money-spinning replays, bizarre Naismith appointments, relegation by default, the creation of an internet forum to display their finest mutant behaviour, their inane obsessions and mindless jealousy…. What have the jambos ever done for us?
Oh ‘destroyed songbooks’. SHUT UP!
05-07-2023, 01:46 PM
Also love how hearts fans are just adding an extra grand with everg tweet in relation to how much Levitt is being paid.
Like they’re privy to that information and trying to make some form of reason as to why they’re not signing him.
How much are the financial gurus saying we are paying?
Pffffffuuuuuck off!!
We’re in the ALF.
Solidarity, Russ.
Just had a look on Kickback to see what the meltdown is like. Apparently we're paying him 8k a week! Amazing how they know this information.
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 01:47 PM
Right well apart from Josh Doig, Jason Cummings, Money-spinning replays, bizarre Naismith appointments, relegation by default, the creation of an internet forum to display their finest mutant behaviour, their inane obsessions and mindless jealousy…. What have the jambos ever done for us?
What about introducing magic sticks and Sir Albert bank holidays 🤔
And the fact that they’ve let us have him as he’s nowhere near good enough blah blah blah.
If they had been in for him we wouldn’t be able to compete with them
05-07-2023, 01:49 PM
What about introducing magic sticks and Sir Albert bank holidays 🤔
And just having to beat us again.
Hibs4185
Was it a Japanese or Chinese website for their Asian fans as well? 🤣
1875Sean
One yesterday on there forum .
(1) Hertz don't want Levitt .
(2) His wages are a joke .
(3) who would he play over , we have to many CM'S at the club .
(4) Doidge is on a packet at Hibs as well.
Think they are abit upset :greengrin
Love this! Some chat saying he was wanting 7k which is why they pulled out, surely we are not paying him that much
Silky
05-07-2023, 01:51 PM
Just had a look on Kickback to see what the meltdown is like. Apparently we're paying him 8k a week! Amazing how they know this information.
I find it amazing how anyone knows a players wages. Ge could be in £8k. He could be on £5k. I don't know, cos nobody told me and I suspect the vast majority are the same. There no evidence either way. £8k might be right, it might not be. But folk saying "naw he"s no" or "aye he is" without backing it up is just conjecture. Nobody knows, or probably cares.
05-07-2023, 01:53 PM
8k a week which supposedly they’d never dare pay for a player.
God know where they’re plucking that from, sounds the typical guess that becomes fact.
I think they’d get a shock at Shankland etc wages going by some of their reactions
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 01:59 PM
God know where they’re plucking that from, sounds the typical guess that becomes fact.
I think they’d get a shock at Shankland etc wages going by some of their reactions
I'm sure when Boyce signed it was well known he was on 7k a week.
MagicSwirlingShip
05-07-2023, 02:00 PM
5pm announcement ? 🙏🏻
Aye but they are supposed to be the BIG team too.
05-07-2023, 02:04 PM
Big Myko unlikely to return now according to EEN
Earlydelivery
05-07-2023, 02:06 PM
Asking for too much .. already said the same last week
05-07-2023, 02:10 PM
Shame. He would’ve been worth giving another chance to again next season I think.
05-07-2023, 02:14 PM
Before Pat is saying Levitt is close to done it makes me think he’s in the building literally about to sign it.
Normally when he mentions a player Hibs announce it shortly thereafter.
Really dissapointed with Myko as I think he could be a top player, but even if we got him I think we needed another striker due to his age, experience and injury record.
Maybe now we’ll get someone mid 20’s or so with a better injury record to be our main striker with Melkersen and ALF as backup, essentially saving a wage/fee on another striker with Boyle and Youan also able to play through the middle.
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 02:16 PM
Solidarity, Russ.
The PFJ and the JPF can eforf- I’m with the ALF now - solidarity indeed brothers 👍
PS -I reserve the right to be in the SJM and the SDG at the same time 🫢
Fine by me. Think he's good and has real potential but wouldn't be breaking the bank to sign him.
A starting striker is an absolute must though. Big few weeks ahead.
Bridge hibs
Heard from my source, Lord pee pee breeks Foulkes that it was nip n tuck between hibs and hearts, for Levitt, hibs offered a substantial amount of cash plus McKirdy, Dundee Utd said **** off we will just take the cash
Hearts offered £5, Gary MacKays medal/trophy cabinet, Craig Latrines framed cludgie seat that was stuck to his arse when he left Dens, a framed black n white photo of their recent league cup win, an autograph book signed by Brora Rangers players, and Rimas Golden sticks
Hearts almost got the deal over the line until they offered the famous ultra portable Gorgie Suite dining room/dug oot seat
They were told to **** off !!
The club will have tried their damndest which is all we can ask. Sometimes the right deal just can't be struck.
Shame. He'd have really kicked on here.
Good luck to him though.
05-07-2023, 02:17 PM
Wouldn’t rule out it changing later on in window
05-07-2023, 02:18 PM
The interweb is awash with Jambos who protesteth too much as Shakespeare would say. Not presuming anything until he puts pen to paper, but there's no hiding it, they are gutted we've apparently beaten them to Levitt and simply can't believe we could out bid them :greengrin
At his very first AGM after taking over Hibs Ron Gordon said one of his biggest aims was to significantly increase the amount the club could pay in wages. He was totally on the ball with this, it's not what you can pay in transfer fees that will get you success in this league, its what you can pay in wages, as Aberdeen have proved by the number of times they've finished 3rd in the last 20 years without really splashing out massive transfer fees.
05-07-2023, 02:20 PM
That's a shame. Rate him highly. Potential to be a top player.
Donegal Hibby
05-07-2023, 02:21 PM
Shame. He would’ve been worth giving another chance to again next season I think.
Agree , good player . So if it's not going to be Mykola then who else has been mentioned Rusek , Mustapha , anyone else I'm missing ?
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 02:22 PM
Heard from my source, Lord pee pee breeks Foulkes that it was nip n tuck between hibs and hearts, for Levitt, hibs offered a substantial amount of cash plus McKirdy, Dundee Utd said **** off we will just take the cash
Hearts offered £5, Gary MacKays medal/trophy cabinet, Craig Latrines framed cludgie seat that was stuck to his arse when he left Dens, a framed black n white photo of their recent league cup win, an autograph book signed by Brora Rangers players, and Rimas Golden sticks
Hearts almost got the deal over the line until they offered the famous ultra portable Gorgie Suite dining room/dug oot seat
This seems totally believable to me and it is now set in stone as FACT 👍
05-07-2023, 02:24 PM
Love this! Some chat saying he was wanting 7k which is why they pulled out, surely we are not paying him that much
Cause they wanted to pay him 8k a week
05-07-2023, 02:27 PM
Not the same feeling for me personally. I don’t know about everyone else, but I never expected McGinn to become near the player he has, going on to becoming a star down south and so vital to Scotland.
My expectations are high already for Levitt and he hasn’t even signed 😁
Agree :agree:
05-07-2023, 02:28 PM
No chance Hibs are paying him 8k a week IMO
Myko not returning though. Can’t say I’m that bothered as long as we get someone in with a bit of quality.
huggie1875
05-07-2023, 02:30 PM
🤔 Had the goal difference rule changed so they didn’t win the league in 1986 😁
05-07-2023, 02:38 PM
Nae Levitt in the training video Utd posted half an hour ago :)
That’s cause he’s too busy holding the magic pen! [emoji3578]
badabing67
05-07-2023, 02:43 PM
No chance Hibs are paying him 8k a week IMO
Myko not returning though. Can’t say I’m that bothered as long as we get someone in with a bit of quality.
Think we will miss Nizzy more tbh
scm70nyd1973
05-07-2023, 02:44 PM
This seems totally believable to me and it is now set in stone as FACT 👍
05-07-2023, 02:51 PM
Looking like our strike force will be heading off to Spain for our big european campaign with 36 year old Le Fondre and a host of guys out of favour/ looking to be on the way out. So much work to do still
05-07-2023, 02:55 PM
And in other unrelated news to hibs
Dante Polvara has returned to Aberdeen from his loan spell at our sister club, charleston battary
05-07-2023, 02:55 PM
Looking like our strike force will be heading off to Spain for our big european campaign with 36 year old Le Fondre and a host of guys out of favour/ looking to be on the way out. So much work to do still
🫠
Wouldn’t rule out it changing later on in window
We’re needing him in getting fit and playing games with us pre season not coming in late in the day needing to get up to speed pulling muscles all over if that’s it as unfortunate as it is we should move on to other targets
05-07-2023, 02:56 PM
How much are the financial gurus saying we are paying?
a grand less than Mckirdy.
05-07-2023, 03:01 PM
Getting his locker key at East Mains and photo stuff to do.
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 03:01 PM
Looking back at last seasons squad we had Nisbet, Youan, Boyle, Melkersen, Mckirdy, Kucharevich and Youan as options, now we have basically brought in Le Fondre and Doidge to replace Nisbet and Kucharevich as it stands, a lot of work to be doing in that area.
05-07-2023, 03:04 PM
Looking back at last seasons squad we had Nisbet, Youan, Boyle, Melkersen, Mckirdy, Kucharevich and Youan as options, now we have basically brought in Le Fondre and Doidge to replace Nisbet and Kucharevich as it stands, a lot of work to be doing in that area.
Relax. And stop naming Youan twice. :greengrin. Only Youan & Niz had a run of games. Boyle and Kuch were minor players. If we get Boyle for the full season and bring in a no9 we will be way ahead.
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 03:06 PM
Relax. And stop naming Youan twice. :greengrin. Only Youan & Niz had a run of games. Boyle and Kuch were minor players. If we get Boyle for the full season and bring in a no9 we will be way ahead.
Wage budget must have been pretty high last season is what I mean though, surely we would be budgeting at least the same this season. If Levitt signs, centre half and number 9 has to be real quality and that's a good spine. Centre half's worry me. I'm hoping for 2 new starting centre half's but probably won't get it.
05-07-2023, 03:25 PM
I am now highly aroused
Lol Will wait to see if he can perform under pressure
05-07-2023, 03:27 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/dylan-levitt-hibs-on-verge-of-signing-dundee-united-and-wales-midfielder-after-beating-off-competition-from-hearts-4208763
05-07-2023, 03:28 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/dylan-levitt-hibs-on-verge-of-signing-dundee-united-and-wales-midfielder-after-beating-off-competition-from-hearts-4208763
****ing love that headline. Cheers, Moira!
05-07-2023, 03:29 PM
Hahahahaha Jambo tramps
05-07-2023, 03:30 PM
Pishy breeks will be leading the strong worded email campaign against the EEN
05-07-2023, 03:30 PM
Lmao
MagicSwirlingShip
05-07-2023, 03:32 PM
Not satisfied this is done until he is praising our training facilities after an obvious question from our PR team
HFC93
05-07-2023, 03:34 PM
There's only two Ellie Youan's.
05-07-2023, 03:34 PM
It's amazing the Jambos thoughts on our transfer dealings
https://i.ibb.co/rpP5m91/Screenshot-2023-07-05-16-28-35-27-40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg (https://ibb.co/8x3P0kS)
05-07-2023, 03:36 PM
https://i.ibb.co/rpP5m91/Screenshot-2023-07-05-16-28-35-27-40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg (https://ibb.co/8x3P0kS)
They wouldn’t know a player if he slapped them in the face.
Then scored against them, became a Welsh international, and turned down Hearts for Hibs.
itslegaltender
05-07-2023, 03:40 PM
Terry Taylor not happening then?
05-07-2023, 03:42 PM
Genuinely chuffed with this signing.
05-07-2023, 03:42 PM
Think we will miss Nizzy more tbh
On the form he was in in the last few months agree But we do need to try and find someone capable of scoring high teens in a season if we can
Youan will hopefully continue to develop Boyle hopefully gets back to his best and the new guy hopefully chips in with his fair share
badabing67
05-07-2023, 03:43 PM
Birmingham City want Oli Burke
05-07-2023, 03:43 PM
Birmingham City want Oli Burke
That boy has the greatest agent in world football!!
****ing love that headline. Cheers, Moira!
Brilliant. The seethe is strong this evening and I think it’ll only get stronger once he’s paraded.
big gogs
05-07-2023, 03:46 PM
Not satisfied this is done until he is praising our training facilities after an obvious question from our PR team
Also photos of him signing the contract with the multiple coloured pen🖊️.
Brilliant. The seethe is strong this evening and I think it’ll only get stronger once he’s paraded.
would it be too much to ask that DL is asked in his intro which teams he knocked back to join us :greengrin
Definitely. I’d ask. Our Jambo chums cannot fathom out why he’d choose us over them. He’s apparently ***** anyway. Totally in denial
05-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Definitely. I’d ask. Our Jambo chums cannot fathom out why he’d choose us over them. He’s apparently ***** anyway. Totally in denial
Can’t be true mate. I read there has never been a player who has signed for us when Hearts wanted them too. Moira must be a Hibs fan, the only explanation that makes sense.
Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Safe to say Finlay knows 0 ex football players.
Can’t be true mate. I read there has never been a player who has signed for us when Hearts wanted them too. Moira must be a Hibs fan, the only explanation that makes sense.
Kevin Nisbet?? [emoji2369]
All lies as BIG teams never lose players!
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 04:09 PM
Nae 5pm announcement ? Come on hibs find that ****ing pen !! 🤪
05-07-2023, 04:11 PM
If we don’t make the announcement tonight I’ll vomit
EGL2000
Maidenhead Utd about to make some serious money if kilman moves to Napoli. 20% sell on and rumours are around 40m for fee. Unreal business from them.
I wouldn't value a Jambo's opinion on many subjects but I'd expect anyone who watched Fitzroy Simpson play to know a thing or two about what makes a duff signing.
And possibly to be able to spot that Youan isn't one of those.
There's always a chance that he goes full Kamberi into us and turns into a total dud of a permanent signing after a successful loan but he certainly deserves the benefit of the doubt on that one for now.
05-07-2023, 04:15 PM
Kevin Nisbet?? [emoji2369]
All lies as BIG teams never lose players!
Nah that never happened. Figment of our imagination clearly.
Must have been!
Finlay James is such a perfect Jambo name! Up there with the great Dawson Lockhart!!
Hibiza
05-07-2023, 04:26 PM
Finlay James is such a perfect Jambo name! Up there with the great Dawson Lockhart!!
😂😂😂
05-07-2023, 04:30 PM
Is he ****ing announced yet, I'm taking nothing for granted
05-07-2023, 04:33 PM
Maidenhead Utd about to make some serious money if kilman moves to Napoli. 20% sell on and rumours are around 40m for fee. Unreal business from them.
40m wow seems way overpriced unless you are comparing to Harry Maguire
Chill
Nor me, too many previous disappointments.
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 04:45 PM
It'll be these big over the score videos to announce it that's holding it up now, just tell us!! 😂
ErinGoBraghHFC
05-07-2023, 04:48 PM
It'll be these big over the score videos to announce it that's holding it up now, just tell us!! [emoji23]
That’s 100% what it is, contract signed and submitted to SFA this morning
05-07-2023, 04:48 PM
I wouldn't value a Jambo's opinion on many subjects but I'd expect anyone who watched Fitzroy Simpson play to know a thing or two about what makes a duff signing.
And possibly to be able to spot that Youan isn't one of those.
There's always a chance that he goes full Kamberi into us and turns into a total dud of a permanent signing after a successful loan but he certainly deserves the benefit of the doubt on that one for now.
I don't think that's fair on kamberi tbh, yes he's a horrid Hun rat but he still played well (in a much changed team) after signing permanently.
If you'd used Ryan Mcgivern as your example I'd agree in full.
05-07-2023, 04:49 PM
The interweb is awash with Jambos who protesteth too much as Shakespeare would say. Not presuming anything until he puts pen to paper, but there's no hiding it, they are gutted we've apparently beaten them to Levitt and simply can't believe we could out bid them :greengrin
At his very first AGM after taking over Hibs Ron Gordon said one of his biggest aims was to significantly increase the amount the club could pay in wages. He was totally on the ball with this, it's not what you can pay in transfer fees that will get you success in this league, its what you can pay in wages, as Aberdeen have proved by the number of times they've finished 3rd in the last 20 years without really splashing out massive transfer fees.
it’s almost like they know what needs done….
05-07-2023, 04:51 PM
Love the positivity :cb
05-07-2023, 04:54 PM
There is so much made up ***** being spewed on that thread man.
Mueller was not on 10k.
Levitt will not be on 8k.
Sore losers the freaks.
05-07-2023, 04:56 PM
Here we gooooooo
HendoDelivered
Announcement incoming
Twitter clip is fantastic. 😂😂
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1676635801889951744?t=93XRUrNGMO6TZga8xC7tNQ&s=19
What an announcement video 🤣🤣
There is so much made up ***** being spewed on that thread man.
Mueller was not on 10k.
Levitt will not be on 8k.
Sore losers the freaks.
Jealous peg selling Hobo!
Never ever would he sign if they had been in for him. Never.
McGruber
05-07-2023, 04:58 PM
It'll be these big over the score videos to announce it that's holding it up now, just tell us!! 😂
Being filmed in the green and white, scarf over head, few angles - then is handed the camera and he turns it on the cameraman..and it's Will Fish in the new away top.. heard it here first...
I’m getting auld I’ve no idea what it means
Now I'm a believer 👌
05-07-2023, 05:00 PM
Three year deal.
JammyDoidger
05-07-2023, 05:01 PM
I take that back!!!! Well worth the wait! 10/10 Hibs😂😂😂
Yas…… the pens there! Get in.
O aye signing no bad too [emoji38]
Keyser Sauzee
Still not as good as James Scott’s twitter announcement 😂
We want to rule the cinch
Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 05:02 PM
I’m getting auld I’ve no idea what it means
Same, however I can now remove my Tena for Men pull ups now that its done 🤣
05-07-2023, 05:02 PM
Cheers bud, wasnt being smart by the way, just wondered why you were confident 👍
Phew lol 😉
05-07-2023, 05:03 PM
Good
05-07-2023, 05:04 PM
Shree year deal
Notice no mention of player plus deal just undisclosed fee!
05-07-2023, 05:05 PM
WHO'S NEXT !?
More more more